TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/os/k0/4DNQC0XKGJNN.PNGGoodData is here to stay- Monetize your data efficiently.Our organization is primarily a computer software firm which provides speech and imaging applications in the industry of healthcare and developing speech recognition applications. The products are targeted for various categories of customers like giant healthcare research hospitals, mobile and application development firms which need platforms like Siri. To get an accurate insight on business operations and performance in a timely manner andd to monetize the data coming from different vendors, we use GoodData. Updated and pertinent role and client based information is available across the firm on a daily basis. The visualizations and dashboards give us a great insights regarding the same.,The platform provides a very robust data infrastructure and business intelligence tools to support the data engineers and analysts. It also has a very capable and user friendly visualization/reporting interface for the end user. It is an excellent analytics platform for beginners as well. The resources available online are in good number and learning guides are easy to understand. Single-Sign-in functionality of GoodData allows integration with other enterprise platforms very easily. GoodData also provides excellent implementation consulting services and post-implementation customer service.,I would like to have tools for automated project backups and restores, user provisioning. Presently this can be achieved through API's, but would prefer to have a specific and dedicated GoodData tool for this. The pricing might not be very attractive if you happen to be a small scale business and plan to venture out in the area of Data Monetization. The process of making reports and conducting inquiries is difficult. It requires to write a little bit of code. So if you are not using ETL (Extract Transform Load), then probably you don't need such a technical product.,8,PowerBI,Microsoft Power BI, Salesforce Analytics Cloud, Toad Data Point,It did not have a great impact on the business in the initial stages. In the premature phase organizations generally don't need technically sophisticated tools. The ROI gradually improves and we manage $6-$7 on every dollar spent. Getting timely insights from GoodData analytics and saving time on building and manually updating reports has led to more efficient use of resources, technology and time. When the data amounts have increased, GoodData has proved to be very beneficial as it can scale accordingly and still works efficiently. The pricing hasn't been issue when using large quantities of data to harness insights from it.Get things done. Fast and for many.We used GoodData to distribute reports, a dashboard and insights across whole organisation. It's well prepared for self-service and explanatory BI, features which people sadly almost never use by themselves.,It's in a cloud and perfectly works in your browser. It has the usability you would expect. It's simple to learn and amazingly fast for everyday work. You can train power users very quickly. Logic. Embeding just works.,Price and speed for bigger data sets. It's not above your database, you have to load data there.,5,There is no real ROI on BI solution. Sadly.,Microsoft Power BI, Qlik Sense, Tableau Desktop, Google Analytics Premium and LookerSelf service BI with GoodDataGoodData is used as a BI platform that covers reporting needs across all functions of the company. It combines data from various silo systems used by the company to provide a single point of truth. The intuitive user interface allowed us to implement the self-serve reporting to a large number of users, who can access the data they need without IT support.,Intuitive report and dashboard building tools allow users to customise their day-to-day interaction with the data. Some of the standard data warehouse (DW) design patterns are implemented and come out of the box. GoodData takes care of speed optimisation. Customer support is very responsive and accessible.,It is not the best solution for the printable reports. Formatting of the output is limited and some classic visualisations are not available. It is a pure BI tool, there is nothing to support predictive analytics or forecasting. Data is not easily available, so we have to have an intermediate staging data warehouse. This literally doubles number of required ETL processes.,9,Birst,7,8GoodData - Democratize your DataGoodData is used as the primary business intelligence platform in our company. All of our data pipelines feed into GoodData to provide a universal source of truth for all employees of our company and enable them to easily analyze our data themselves.,Intuitive ETL Easy and powerful visualizations Powerful Query Language (MAQL),ETL client can be quirky at times Performance is heavily impacted by bigger datasets (100M rows total project size) Combining data based on different date timelines is challenging,8,9,9GoodData Meets Our Needs and Has Awesome Salesforce IntegrationWe have GoodData integrated to analyze our data within Salesforce. By using the powerful capabilities within the tool, we can create our own customized dashboard that shows a high level of our sales performance by individual, office, region and department. We can all see one single version of the truth and see progress towards goals. In addition, we can segment the data to see how we are competing against competitors, which industries we perform in best, and evaluate marketing efforts.,Aggregation of information across multiple tables to quickly retrieve large data sets Customizable visuals to easily display and interpret metrics Great support team that quickly answers questions and provides guidance,GoodData's architecture is very sound. We do need to work with them to make adjustments to the data model that we are not able to do ourselves. They are quick to respond but sometimes provide a delayed turnaround.,9,,9,We have over 2000 users, including our president who receives the reports produced from GoodData on a regular basis.,10,10
Unspecified
GoodData
48 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
TRScore

GoodData Reviews

GoodData
48 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 15 of 48 GoodData ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-15 of 15)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
November 11, 2016

Review: "GoodData is here to stay- Monetize your data efficiently."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization is primarily a computer software firm which provides speech and imaging applications in the industry of healthcare and developing speech recognition applications. The products are targeted for various categories of customers like giant healthcare research hospitals, mobile and application development firms which need platforms like Siri. To get an accurate insight on business operations and performance in a timely manner andd to monetize the data coming from different vendors, we use GoodData. Updated and pertinent role and client based information is available across the firm on a daily basis. The visualizations and dashboards give us a great insights regarding the same.
Read Kunal Sonalkar's full review
October 03, 2016

GoodData Review: "Get things done. Fast and for many."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used GoodData to distribute reports, a dashboard and insights across whole organisation. It's well prepared for self-service and explanatory BI, features which people sadly almost never use by themselves.
Read Vojta Roček's full review
March 18, 2016

User Review: "Self service BI with GoodData"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoodData is used as a BI platform that covers reporting needs across all functions of the company. It combines data from various silo systems used by the company to provide a single point of truth. The intuitive user interface allowed us to implement the self-serve reporting to a large number of users, who can access the data they need without IT support.
Read Bulat Yapparov's full review
February 16, 2016

User Review: "GoodData - Democratize your Data"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoodData is used as the primary business intelligence platform in our company. All of our data pipelines feed into GoodData to provide a universal source of truth for all employees of our company and enable them to easily analyze our data themselves.
Read Oliver Gothe's full review
July 16, 2015

Review: "GoodData Meets Our Needs and Has Awesome Salesforce Integration"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have GoodData integrated to analyze our data within Salesforce. By using the powerful capabilities within the tool, we can create our own customized dashboard that shows a high level of our sales performance by individual, office, region and department. We can all see one single version of the truth and see progress towards goals. In addition, we can segment the data to see how we are competing against competitors, which industries we perform in best, and evaluate marketing efforts.
Read David Galantowicz's full review
November 04, 2014

User Review: "GoodData is Ok data"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used GoodData as an additional reporting tool for our marketing automation software and our CRM (SFDC). We used it within our Marketing department only. The tool was able to help up bridge data between SFDC and our MAS tools. We reported on ROI, marketing engagement, contact trends, campaign performance and more.
Read Crystal Steinbach, MBA's full review
September 23, 2014

User Review: "GoodData User Feedback"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use GoodData to analyze the bookings and marketing data to generate ad-hoc reports to answer business/customer questions. We have users in different departments like Finance, Marketing, Sales, Professional Service etc. GoodData provides the BI solution of saving time and energy for regular reports and allows users to analyze the data rather than spending tons of time preparing the data. It also provides visualized dashboards which can present the trend of business performance.
Read Iris Ran's full review
February 26, 2016

"GoodData - tying together disparate data."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using GoodData as a visualization and analytics tool to allow our clients to gather valuable information across a number of disparate data sources.
Read this authenticated review
June 09, 2016

User Review: "GoodData Rocks"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We resell GoodData as the analytics component of our SAAS product. Our product services an industry vertical and as such it needs robust analytics highly specific to the use case to be embedded within it. This analytic capability needs to be highly configurable as well.
Read this authenticated review
February 29, 2016

Review: "Using GoodData For Zendesk Advanced Insights"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used GoodData as a part of our Zendesk help desk SaaS solution for more advanced analytics of our support tickets. Zendesk and GoodData were only used by our support department/team.
Read this authenticated review
July 23, 2015

User Review: "BigData = GoodData"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoodData was implemented to house all of our data from the various silos we currently have, identify areas we can improve our data entry, and to assist with developing strategic goals.
Read this authenticated review
July 16, 2015

User Review: "GoodData is More Than Good!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoodData enables me to easily measure the success of my group and the customers I work with without having a background in BI or analytics. The interface and help forums guide beginners through the basics of using reports and accessing their data so they can prove their success internally as well. After all, your data is only valuable if you can quickly and easily present it to effect change!
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2014

GoodData Review: "Reporting Tool for a Non-Technical Person"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoodData is being specifically used for our student services helpdesk to enable us to run, create and develop our own custom reports via User Interface. No technical, SQL, Mysql or PHP skills are required. Simple, out of the box and fully scalable. It's enabled us to change business processes, identify problems and trends and present intelligent business proposals to senior management.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2014

GoodData Review: "Great Product. Sharp/Flexible Reports and Easy Report Dissemination."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The IT department used GoodData to combine data from multiple sources (SalesForce, Accounting software, phone systems) to produce meaningful 360 view reports of each customer. It was being developed within IT with the plan to deploy across the entire organization for end users from Sales, Operations, etc. It addressed the issue of previously disjointed data sources and brought all reporting to a single standard. It also allowed for easy distribution of reports to individuals across the organization.
Read this authenticated review
March 28, 2014

User Review: "GoodData, it is that good!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Gooddata to provide metric report for all departments across Enterprise IT. This allows key stakeholders to see their teams performance and current trends which has led to improved response times and higher resolutions.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (6)
7.6
Customizable dashboards (10)
8.7
Report Formatting Templates (9)
7.9
Drill-down analysis (10)
8.8
Formatting capabilities (10)
7.7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (4)
6.8
Report sharing and collaboration (10)
8.2
Publish to Web (8)
7.6
Publish to PDF (10)
8.8
Report Versioning (10)
8.4
Report Delivery Scheduling (10)
8.9
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (10)
8.7
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (8)
6.4
Predictive Analytics (6)
8.0
Multi-User Support (named login) (10)
8.2
Role-Based Security Model (10)
8.1
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (10)
7.3
Responsive Design for Web Access (6)
7.5
Dedicated iOS Application (1)
4.5
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (7)
7.1

About GoodData

The GoodData Enterprise Insights Platform is a cloud-based, end-to-end solution that promises to gather data and user decisions and transforms them into actionable insights delivered at the point of work. According to the vendor, this empowers enterprises and software companies to integrate insights into applications so that their customers, partners, and employees can make more intelligent decisions, faster.

The vendor says the platform is powered by a highly scalable, elastic, and secure cloud analytics architecture with capabilities that support the entire data pipeline from data ingestion to insights delivery. Leveraging this platform as well as the expertise of in-house data scientists, domain experts, and data engineers, GoodData works with customers to drive a business outcome focus allowing data to finally drive meaningful change for the business.

More than 50 percent of the Fortune 500 are using GoodData. GoodData is headquartered in San Francisco and is backed by Andreessen Horowitz, General Catalyst Partners, Intel Capital, TOTVS, and others.

GoodData Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureLifecycle Management: Multi-tenant applications
Has featureScalable and Secure Distribution: Multi-tenant analytics
Has featureEmbeddable Analytic Designer
Has featureComponent based development: beyond iFrame embedding

GoodData Screenshots

GoodData Integrations

Google Analytics, Marketo, Pardot, Salesforce, Facebook, Twitter, Eloqua

GoodData Competitors

Birst, Domo, Sisense, Yellowfin, Looker, Tableau, Microstrategy, Tibco, Qlik, Logi Analytics

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Pricing is available upon request based on implementation and data volume.

GoodData Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

GoodData Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English, Dutch, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish