Oracle Cloud Infrastructure

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure

Overview

Recent Reviews

Honest unbiased opinion.

8 out of 10
May 01, 2022
We use Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for WAF and CASB in one of my client environments. The scope of the use case is to have a product in …
Continue reading

Sunshine at Oracle Cloud

7 out of 10
April 20, 2022
We help clients set up Oracle services in OCI, including database servers, GoldenGate MA configuration, deployments, etc. One of the …
Continue reading

Ideal to start in the cloud

8 out of 10
March 03, 2022
We use the Oracle Cloud infrastructure to move the entire data center to the cloud. Critical services have 24/7 availability, guaranteeing …
Continue reading

Oracle Consultant

9 out of 10
February 11, 2022
I do consulting for an IT services company and advise them on their clients' Oracle infrastructure, including Oracle Cloud Infrastructure …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Popular Features

View all 9 features

Dynamic scaling (78)

8.8
88%

Service-level Agreement (SLA) uptime (80)

8.6
86%

Security controls (79)

8.5
85%

Operating system support (79)

8.3
83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews (2)

Record

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Oracle Cloud Infrastructure?

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) is Oracles's infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) platform which combines the utility of public cloud with the granular control, security, and predictability of on-premises infrastructure.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.oracle.com/cloud/pricing.ht…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

5 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Azure?

Microsoft Azure is a cloud computing platform and infrastructure for building, deploying, and managing applications and services through a global network of Microsoft-managed datacenters.

What is DigitalOcean?

DigitalOcean is an infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) platform from the company of the same name headquartered in New York. It is known for its support of managed Kubernetes clusters and “droplets” feature.

Features Scorecard

Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS)

8.4
84%

Product Details

What is Oracle Cloud Infrastructure?

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure combines the utility of public cloud with the granular control of on-premises infrastructure to deliver cloud infrastructure services. Oracle Cloud Infrastructure implements “off-box” or isolated network virtualization, which takes network and IO virtualization out of the server stack and puts it in the network. As a result, customers can provision self-service, dedicated hosts with no hypervisor overhead, noisy neighbors, or shared resources with a full software-defined layer 3 network topology. In addition, off-box network virtualization enables running bare-metal hosts side-by-side with any class of systems – from Virtual Machines to containers to optimized database systems like Oracle Exadata – all using the same set of APIs. With Oracle Cloud, customers can leverage unique Exadata capabilities (millions of IOPS, IO prioritization, columnar compression etc.) together with the cloud-native security and governance capabilities of a layer 3 virtual cloud network.

Since its launch in 2016, Oracle Cloud has expanded to more than 50 core services available in 24 cloud regions worldwide with a plan to reach 36 total regions by the end of 2020.

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Features

  • Supported: Compute
  • Supported: Networking, Connectivity, and Edge Services
  • Supported: Storage
  • Supported: Security, Identity, and Compliance
  • Supported: Management and Governance
  • Supported: Analytics and Big Data
  • Supported: Integration
  • Supported: Database Management
  • Supported: Application Development
  • Supported: Applied Software Technologies

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Screenshots

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Global Footprint2-5x Faster Performance vs On-premises and Other Clouds (Storage Review)One Cloud for the Most Intensive Enterprise and Infra-heavy WorkloadsGen 1 vs Gen 2 Cloud AdvantageAlways Free Services

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Videos

Discover improved performance, optimal security, and predictability with Oracle's second-generation cloud. Start your digital transformation, capture OCI's price performance advantage, and modernize enterprise workloads by migrating to Oracle IaaS.
A quick overview of the new console for Oracle Cloud.

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Downloadables

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Competitors

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Oracle Cloud Infrastructure?

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) is Oracles's infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) platform which combines the utility of public cloud with the granular control, security, and predictability of on-premises infrastructure.

What is Oracle Cloud Infrastructure's best feature?

Reviewers rate Dynamic scaling highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Oracle Cloud Infrastructure?

The most common users of Oracle Cloud Infrastructure are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 82)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used to implement security (Role-based access control and other security tasks) for our clients. The company used to purchase Oracle Cloud Infrastructure as a cloud solution for their legacy migrations. I was a cyber cloud architect for our team. The product was used to address financial systems such as ERP, which Oracle Cloud Infrastructure supported.
  • Strong IAM policies
  • Good Oracle Support
  • Easy to use
  • Location based access control
  • Casb is new and weak
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure has strong security hardening policies. However, they lack a few actions that clients require. They do not provide very strong customizations. It may also lack a few services, such as cloud guard, although a good product but not a very good product since it lacks few services.
Support has always been great, especially during production cutover. They are always responsive whenever we need them. However, to get this level of support, you have to raise it at level 1 priority since for level 2, they become a little less engaging. But overall, support is good since they know how to deal with problems.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for WAF and CASB in one of my client environments. The scope of the use case is to have a product in the cloud and not on-prem. This works well with the management of cloud WAFs.
  • CASB
  • WAF
  • Logging
  • scalability
  • cost
  • integrations
It is well suited for a business that wants to enable certain key features for Security, Observability and Management, and Compliance.
So far the rating is fair as I have always had good interactions when it came to supporting.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use oracle constantly for our expense tracking needs. We have set up a process to expedite the approval and coding process. This has helped us save time organizing receipts and expenses to validate amounts.
  • Speedy loading.
  • Helpful hints.
  • Easy storage.
  • Autonomous guiding is more user-friendly. The setup is kind of complicated but the use afterward could be cleaned up.
  • Custom application database usage could be more accessible.
  • Security for applications to improve or update frequently. Lots of breaches and changes lately with data protection.
We have used oracle cloud-based solutions for 8 years and it has been very good. We had a cyber-attack recently and our files were protected. We are lucky to have security but we need to switch more applications to oracle. We are hoping as we integrate more fictions that they all work together seamlessly.
Overall it is amazing, there is always room for improvement. We have weekly updates that tend to slow the program used more and more. We had to change some reports within Oracle because the others wouldn’t load. This is tied to our payroll and the delays are causing many time constraint issues and panic. We have to create a new report when one breaks. Otherwise awesome!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Finances department uses the Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for accounting and managing the expenses of the organization. It is a non-profit organization that makes the most of the platform for creating sandboxes to automate processes for monitoring and running reports. The platform is essential for small to mid-size organizations, with many user-friendly features. The business team is satisfied with Oracle Cloud infrastructure, which gives them better visibility of their products on hand.
  • Centralized financial reporting
  • Procurement and Fulfillment
  • Inventory Management
  • Service Support - takes forever to create a support ticket
  • Documentation - needs to be topic-focus structured
  • Provide Feedback link - window revamps instructions and makes input details more visible.
Mostly suited for Procurement, Accounting and/or Finances and inventory, maintenance to centralize and automate the day-to-day operations reporting and monitoring. Secured platform availability and user-friendly. Clients have easy access to advance report tools and dashboards are very good and promote decision-making processes with planning and analysis features.
Getting in touch with their service support, their ticketing system process is ridiculous. Just to create a support ticket request takes almost two hours to navigate the create a ticket process. By the time you find something that matches your issue, there's more additional information they ask for, it's almost they don't want to you create a ticket or open one. If the issue was on-premise, it would be faster and easier to reboot the server and forgot creating a service ticket.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We help clients set up Oracle services in OCI, including database servers, GoldenGate MA configuration, deployments, etc. One of the problems I have with OCI is the lack of a data center on the west coast (I'm in Canada). Toronto is the only choice, which makes some of our clients on the west coast suffer. We have one client out there who planned to use OGG on OCI to replicate transactions, but due to the network constraints, they ended up using in-house OGG instead.
  • Scaling up and down with ease
  • Seamless integration with Oracle products like RDBMS, OGG, etc.
  • Cost for storage
  • Support - Having to continue asking for escalation in SRs is never a good practice
  • VCN
  • DC on the west coast
  • The OCI interface is confusing and non-intuitive
OCI is designed for existing Oracle clients who are willing to migrate to the cloud, as well as those who are more concerned about the cost. Based on my personal experiences, big organizations are less likely to migrate to the cloud. Even if they do, they tend to use ExaCC, giving them some sort of "cloud experience".
Although I have had issues with OCI, I generally like the services it provides. I just wish for better support, more DC choices, and a more user-friendly interface.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We run test/dev environments in our Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Tenancy. We test implementations of various Oracle stacks like - Oracle Databases, Oracle E-Business Suite, Oracle Weblogic Suits, etc. We perform version upgrades, run migration scenarios, and take notes of the issues we face. This gives us advantages when we perform the same for our customers so we already know what to expect and how to mitigate these issues.
  • Cross-Region backup of Boot & Block volumes
  • Cross-Region replication of boot & block volumes to the paired region
  • Resource Manager - Managed Terraform
  • File Storage - There should be native cross-region replication support
  • Block Volume & Boot Volume cross-region backup - it's very confusing to know the actual source volume from the backup using only the source. Either source tags of volume names should be attached to the cross-region backup
  • There should be a native DR management tool, which can help to configure types of DR - Pilot Light, Warm Standby, Active-Active
  • Oracle Cloud Infrastructure should provide more Linux Images like - RHEL, SUSE, Debian, Alma Linux/Rocky Linux. With native billing for RHEL & SUSE
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is best suited to run all kinds of Oracle Software Stacks. It should also offer the following services natively - Content Delivery Network, DR Configuration & Management, Native migration tools to bring workloads from on-prem or from any other public cloud platform.
Currently, the Oracle Cloud Infrastructure platform is well suited for Oracle Workloads, but the platform lacks some services or capabilities that the market leader AWS has.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
we use multiple [Oracle Cloud Infrastructure] compute instances, block volumes, object storage, VCN aggressively for our multiple customers. Many of the customers have already moved their DC to [Oracle Cloud Infrastructure], also a few of them uses [Oracle Cloud Infrastructure] as their DR solution.
  • love the oci console , its very simple to use than before.
  • oci rewards system is pretty interesting.
  • oci security much better than other OEM's.
  • Though the navigation has been simplified a lot I believe it can be simplified more just like AWS.
  • cost details analysis gets delayed sometimes. This needs to settle.
  • More insights on offerings of different services provided in OCI
Datacenter and Disaster recovery solution where dc is on-premise and DR resides in [Oracle Cloud Infrastucture]. A perfect example [that] provides scalability, CAPEX model for DR infra. There was a time when Cloud computing used to mean convenient, but slow. But With [Oracle Cloud Infrastructure], all that has changed. Oracle’s next-generation solution offers bare-metal servers that reliably provide extreme performance that fully supports real-time processing, massive datasets, and high input/output operations per second (IOPS).
Sweety Elizabeth Jerome | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Use oracle cloud infrastructure to host our in-house product application business customer-facing software as a service application. The application uses computer instances that are hosted in the network and use the storage, which consists of the DataBase, logging, and bucket. Cloud infrastructure reliability and speed into the next level, even though there are multiple cloud providers or I can help us to integrator requirements with the help of their team be very able to migrate from an on-premise solution to Cloud within days without affecting their business. We take security into consideration very much and are very able to integrate the best of security, compliance, data handling guidance, protection of privacy of our customers, logging and all the government relations at all geography to be set up at the best places that are actually provided.
  • Superior Performance
  • Built in security
  • High Availability
  • Powerful Developer tools and Built in APIs
  • Services
  • Integration with Services
  • More Products compared to competitiors
  • Better Pricing
To start with this very difficult to ignore the code provided and suggest Microsoft and Google and Amazon. Due to the number of developer documents classrooms and training that already provides since it's a newbie in the market. It's always good to go with the one that has better support since they're trying to be the market. Even do the competitions are not too bad, oracle is a technology for the past decades.
Oracle is the best technical support that our team has ever encountered, they try to understand our requirements and timelines and act accordingly. Understand the value of the relationship between customer and client and take feedback really seriously. The amount of technical knowledge the support team has is tremendous and will be able to fix all the issues that we had in a very short time. The time we created a ticket and got it was always very small and was able to fix almost all the issues that we were throwing at them.
Anthony Malbrough | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
You can utilize the cloud infrastructure if you have CX customers where you can automate processes and allow customers to give feedback.
  • Automated processes
  • The focus on customer experience
  • Addressing issues quickly
  • Offer a lower cost for object storage services.
  • Growth and innovation
  • Offer a wide range of solutions instead of just minimal
In my work experience at ExxonMobil where there are CX customers, you can use Oracle cloud to help improve the relationship between customers and employees.
When customers are allowed to give feedback about their experience this makes the customer feel satisfied
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Oracle Cloud infrastructure to move the entire data center to the cloud. Critical services have 24/7 availability, guaranteeing the SLA of our clients. We improve connectivity by reducing energy costs within our offices. The migration process was transparent for the users, migrating the virtual disks directly from our Vmware infrastructure.
  • Cost reduction with local invoicing in the country
  • excellent after sales support
  • constant growth in the services offered
  • They must have a CDN Services
Any LATAM customer who needs to reduce costs and have the power to work in the cloud
Very good support, they are always there when needed. They have great documentation on the site about cloud services, but it is complex to find
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for running the dev, staging, and production environment of multiple services. We use VM, Kubernetes service, and database services for running the majority of the application. The benefits we have seen are highly available, scalable, and robust infrastructure at a low cost as compared to other providers in the market. Oracle Cloud Infrastructure provides direct support of Terraform which helps our infra team to create and scale infrastructure quickly.
  • Database services are best in class
  • Services are highly available and scalable
  • Datacentres are available in almost all the regions
  • It's good for running the microservices application in Kubernetes
  • Limited OS images for Virtual Machines
  • Depends on third party services for CI-CD automation
  • User Interface is very out-dated
  • Currently, the community is very small so some troubleshooting takes more time
I would recommend Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for running the application that requires minimum cloud-based services. The services are highly available and scalable at minimum cost. Oracle has high-quality services but I feel they are still growing in the market and not all the services are available in their services catalog which is required for running the large application.
Their support is generally good. I would like to see 24/7 on-call support for all the regions in the future.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for the deployment of applications and migration of existing applications and databases to Oracle Cloud. Oracle Cloud has helped in saving infrastructure costs to much extend.
  • Migration of Applications and Database to Oracle Cloud
  • Deploying container based applications via Docker and Kubernetes
  • Using Oracle Database Transfer service to migrate data from on premise to cloud
  • Oracle Storage Service to store data as Standard and Archived Objects
  • Migration support for Legacy Applications
  • Database is fully not under DBA control
  • Lower price for small scale companies
OCI is good for Oracle Database migration and other Oracle Applications. Database migration to OCI is seamless with Oracle Zero Downtime migration utility. We had one such migration with Zero Downtime utility and it went smooth. OCI is also good for Object Storage and we can even deploy Static Applications in Standard Object Storage. Networking between On-premise and Cloud also works excellent with good security.
February 11, 2022

Oracle Consultant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I do consulting for an IT services company and advise them on their clients' Oracle infrastructure, including Oracle Cloud Infrastructure and Oracle databases. I recommend the implementation of management and monitoring tools to perform analysis and recommendation of different actions to better the operation of Oracle implementations for production environments of clients.
  • Compute performance and flexibility
  • Networking management and operations
  • Storage allocation and performance for VMs and databases
  • VM manager and enterprise manager tools
  • Integration with third party SaaS infrastructures and services
  • Integration with third party database services
  • Ongoing support for old versions of products such as database, app servers, and admin tools
Pasas, SaaS and IaaS architectures, database servers and services, application servers. Advanced database features like replication, online backups, materialized view use, spatial feature, object database functionality, database clustering.
Not much experience with support directly, I usually just use documentation and work with internal client resources, third-party services, and employees for support.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have several business applications that need to reside within the geographic boundaries of a country, we were looking for a HIPAA Certified cloud provider with a fully operational data center in that specific country, luckily, oracle did have a cloud data center in the country. It was our first experience with Oracle Cloud, we needed a few virtual machines with network security, VPN, and load balancing and backup, oracle cloud did provide the needed for us and it was overall a pleasant experience.
  • Exists in unusual countries/regions, this is a big advantage
  • Data center uptime is excellent, in almost 3 years, it never went down, not even once
  • Performance is also great, we never experienced performance issues with the resources provided
  • Simplicity, the admin portal is difficult to use
  • Pricing/Billing details, it was difficult for us to understand the billing model
  • Pricing Cost Estimator is also exceedingly difficult to understand/relate, overall, it is hard to know how much something will cost on Oracle Cloud
Oracle Cloud is generally good, it would make sense for people familiar with and dependant on Oracle Technologies to use Oracle cloud to host databases, apps, and services, Additionally, their existence in unusual regions can give a governance advantage and reduce latency in certain scenarios (depending on the region you prefer to host your workloads in). In other cases, you may want to opt-out of oracle cloud due to complexity if you are not familiar with oracle technologies, the learning curve is difficult when compared to other cloud providers
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Improves dynamism and time to provisioning in highly changing environments. In addition, the benefit is obtained economically by being able to provision computing units in a flexible way both on-demand and automated. On the other hand, being able to deploy virtual machines in lift and shift mode is tremendously convenient for infrastructures that have a very strong dependency on legacy systems.
  • Load balancer as a service
  • Dynamic OCPU Auto Provisioning
  • Integration with VMWare
  • Network layout
  • Improve integration with other hypervisors, apart from VMWare
  • Expand list of supported Operating Systems
If the client has a need to dynamically and automatically manage the provisioning of computing power in Shapes that he has already created, Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is more than a viable solution because it reduces the cost by more than 40% as well as the time invested in it. On the other hand, in environments that have a high interaction with Oracle systems, the answer becomes more evident by the elimination of certain dependencies.
Service level agreements have very high standards, ensuring high availability and support from the Cloud Operations team.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amongst many other reasons, we use OCI for its low price of computing and storage, for the possibility to use this database service as pay-per-use. This means for a small project, or projects with a short life span, we don't need to pay a Database License in advance. Even the flexibility of the Cloud is applied to the cost of a database license.
  • Oracle Database activity
  • Native Disaster Recovery
  • Migration
  • I would like a better way to distribute the costs of the infrastracture between different clients
If you use Oracle Database but you want to save money by not buying the license (especially for little projects) then OCI is perfect. No other cloud provider can beat OCI on this point. Another thing, I received very big support from the Oracle team that helped me create the first tenant. They were very helpful.
So far the support has been very good. Especially from the team (Malaga) that helped us create the tenant. They spent a lot of time helping customers, with the design of the solution. They are always very responsive in helping with cost estimation and technical questions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Oracle Cloud infrastructure for VPN and Web hosting platform for the company website on Linux servers.
  • Simple configuration and deployment of cirtual machines
  • Great security
  • High availability
  • for me it is a little harder to use SQL Databases
It is very well suited in cirtual macnines
There should be a little more support for databases
January 03, 2022

Very good for any start.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use OCI mostly for education and testing Cloud technology. Creating VCN, compute shapes to simulate environment and situation which is interested in us. In that way we can which is the cost of using any resources like ingress, egress, VM in the state when is stoped or minimal usage. Very good for that situation.
  • Testing
  • Education
  • Usage
  • Complexity
  • Response of OCI
  • Improve web site
The best scenario is when you need to use a fast way to simulate any real-time environment using different VM compute instances in different VCNs and in that way test different functionality and policy like enabling or disabling different rules between them. Very good for starting any test suite in IT.
Gerald Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is used to enhance excellent cloud hosting services. The platform ensures that all the networking across the entire company is effectively managed. Since we deployed this product most data transfer challenges and security for the information we used to face have been rectified. We have managed to have peace in our workflow processes since this product monitors all the work processes throughout.
  • Cloud hosting services.
  • Data storage and cloud computing.
  • I have not experienced any area that requires improvement.
  • All the tools have been functioning effectively.
Our organization has experienced many benefits from the performance of this product. It has been our basic operation platform that ensures that all the applications in our company run well. Data migration from our servers to the organization and upgrade from our organization has been taking place without any challenge. My department has gained better programming tools that enhance the implementation of programs that meets international standards.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cloud Infrastructure was particularly useful for storing several iterations of different simulations and helped put them in a localized area that didn't necessarily require remote access software. The cloud was so fast and not only stored and managed all of our simulations but provided a fast area to run them as well for when analysis and calculations were quickly needed for a new iteration
  • Rapid and Mass storage of complex files
  • The best High performance computing solutions to offer in the industry
  • Excellent Artificial Intelligence integration for running iterative simulations
  • Sometimes integration of artificial intelligence was janky and difficult but eventually able to get it working with all files
  • Merging with third-party software is also quite tricky despite supposedly being a good feature
Like I said previously, it was really best at using high-performance computing to quickly run multiple complex simulations, and we were fortunate enough to get artificial intelligence to help aid in configuring the different iterations for each simulation, which was an enormous timesaver when we were busy compiling the data and analyzing the results of each iteration.
November 18, 2021

Oracle Cloud in action

Sherief Emad El-Din Mohamed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used as a DR for an Oracle DB solution to the main site
  • Stable
  • Easy to use
  • scalable
  • security
it's suited in Dev& test environments. and DR sites that can be used to host DBs (encrypted). Not suited for live and critical DR specially if the org. is following any security compliances
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is an effective cloud platform that is being used in certain departments of my organization. The environment provided is pretty secure for storing and sharing data. The most loved feature is the data and analytics part of it. Also, the reports are stored safely in the cloud.
  • All the data is on cloud, which makes it secure
  • Data and analytics are very easy in this
  • Storage services are designed in a manner that is sufficient in itself
  • Excellent performance due to automation of different processes
  • Resource manager manages the resources in an effective manner
  • The data could be bit complex to fetch sometimes
  • User interface has room for improvement
  • There have been some outages in the past
  • It would be great if options for storage services could be expanded
This tool is very well suited for the cost factors. This is available at a bit cheaper rate as compared to its competitors. But this isn't very flexible if we compare it to AWS EC2. If you already have a good infrastructure, then this might not be well suited for you.
November 17, 2021

Great Cloud Platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is an excellent cloud platform and provides a lot of effective functionalities. This is being used in specific departments of our organization. This cloud ensures safety and reliability when we are sharing different data or information. This enables us to manage the data easily and helps in performance improvement.
  • All the databases are now on cloud.
  • Reports are easy to build
  • Safety and Security of all stored data
  • Excellent performance
  • Sometimes it becomes complex to pull the data.
  • Troubleshooting part could be bit troublesome
  • Documentation needs to be improved.
This is an amazing platform [that] helps to finish huge workloads in minimal time. You can automate many functionalities to increase efficiency and improve overall process outcomes. There are some good tools available for monitoring and logging purpose. This could be a bit pricey for smaller organizations so it is preferable for mid to large-level organizations.
November 15, 2021

OCI makes IT tasks easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for all our services. Storage latency is always below 1ms. There are some network limitations that require good planning before it is too late. Using Resource Manager made our life easier [in terms of] creating OCI infrastructure.
  • Oracle Autonomous Database
  • Storage performance
  • Logging
  • Network peering should support more then 20 peers.
  • Less maintenance on VPN
  • Load Balancers could have more features
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is an enterprise cloud for enterprise users. Oracle database management can make huge workloads be done autonomously. The developer tools also automate how the infrastructure works. There are good monitoring and logging tools. There are some parts that the Oracle Cloud team should improve like maintenance. Each month we face issues during maintenance.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my previous project, Oracle Cloud Infrastructure was used to host the client's sensitive Red Hat Enterprise Linux applications and databases in a hybrid cloud. The on-prem bare-metal oracle VM provided a high level of elasticity and on-demand scalability, which is exceptionally suitable for our high throughput environment.
  • Exceptional level of elastic
  • On demand scalability
  • Resiliency and fault tolerance
  • Ease of first time setup
  • Increase cloud storage capacity
  • Log collection could be done in a more friendly way
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is more suited to large organizations with more than 100 virtual machines. It would be too costly for smaller organizations and small and medium-sized businesses.