Arena Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
262 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 166)

Kapil Khathuria | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena - one of the easiest PLM systems out there!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Arena is very well suited for Document control in a manufacturing environment and easily integrates with ERP tools such as SAP. The change management (ECO) portion is also very excellent, and is easy to follow and understand for everyone involved with the change. One scenario where it is not as well suited is in cases of project management, which would be a great new way to integrate everything in one place for a NPI manager such as myself.
Read Kapil Khathuria's full review
Avraham Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2020

For most Quality processes and BOM management, Arena is the best in the arena; very willing to improve where necessary

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have not been able to find a good way to utilize Arena for SW testing. We also have not been able to find a good way to do supplier evaluation using the suppliers world, since it has only two categories of approval and we have more.
We HAVE been able to track and report most of our quality processes on Arena and gain from the collaborative abilities of the Platform.
Read Avraham Harris's full review
Dustin Fickert | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Arena--Easy to learn, become organized, and get proper approval of documents

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Arena is well suited for document management and building BOMs for products. Organization involvement for approval on certain items is wonderful. It's a lot harder for someone to ignore an approval when an item will actually not get approved vs. just pushing it through to meet a deadline. Forces awareness on reviewers.
Probably not as useful for small companies, or where non-complex products are being organized.
Read Dustin Fickert's full review
Mitesh Bhalani | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Good Software for Changes and Quality Management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Arena is good for managing change processes and quality processes. We've been using this software for almost a year and had few issues. Some of the navigation can be clunky at times, but the search is strong and almost always gives me the results I need. The newest UI changes are a welcome refresh and have not made it more difficult to use.
Read Mitesh Bhalani's full review
Nakul Gawatre | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I find Arena well suited in scenarios where I need to create new assemblies and subassemblies or if I need to modify the existing assemblies and subassemblies. I also find Arena well suited in scenarios where I need to create engineering change requests and review the requests created by others. I have not encountered scenarios where Arena is less appropriate.
Read Nakul Gawatre's full review
Simon Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena viewed by a programmer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When we create our programs, I use Arena to go over the electrical schematic and mechanical drawings to create my IO list. Also, I can track which version is deployed at a specific customer and can adjust the program option according to the system variant. I use it to retrieve spare parts or components to maintain my test center up and ready. Less suitable the way we internally used it. I think it's less appropriate to hold operation procedures or maintenance procedures since searching for the specific sub-assembly can be complex for people that do not use it regularly.
Read Simon Kelly's full review
Swapnil Balodi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena: Awesome Robust Effective Necessary Amazing tool for Product Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Arena is very helpful for Product management related aspects such as Market requirement update and New product Introduction. This also helps in keeping a record of the market decks, such as the quick installation guide. It is also helpful in updating the BOM easily without any efforts and helps in keeping a track record of any changes made.
Read Swapnil Balodi's full review
Milan Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Arena: Not ready for the 20s or the 10s, better for the 90s on Windows 3.1

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Arena is great for management to believe in a place to store information. This can be quickly forgotten, and never used or found again. Here's how we currently search for software: Type in 6* and search for all, then scroll through 200 items to find your result. If you click into something, you can't click back out, you have to start the search again. Has no one in Arena used google? Or, stepped out of Arena search since 1990 on a Windows 3.1 DX computer?
Read Milan Shah's full review
Mike He | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Arena: Complex to use

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Arena is useful for process-oriented medium and larger companies. It has a significant learning curve and requires consistent use to breed familiarity.
Read Mike He's full review
Philippe Ambeault | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Arena would be well suited for a parts database. If somebody would ask me to choose between Arena and the previous similar programs I used, I would recommend Arena. It is best used for medium-sized companies. It is less appropriate for small companies because it requires too much set-up.
Read Philippe Ambeault's full review
Hany Abdelwahed | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena is the most user-friendly PLM System I have ever used.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The things I like the most and use almost on a daily basis are Arena's document search and advanced search features. With very little information to start with, I can quickly find a document or change order. This comes in very handy during an audit where it is necessary to find requested documents quickly.
Read Hany Abdelwahed's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena - a great resource for document control and quality processes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Arena is well suited for document control and quality system processes. It allows for really great traceability of documents and parts and can create easy to read Bill of Materials with important details. The change control process is well defined and has good built in options to notify users when they need to approve a document. Additionally, the quality world allows for easy tracking of the progress of a quality process. Arena also allows linking of items to changes and quality processes so that users always know which file is the most up to date and what issues are associated with any given part.
Read this authenticated review

About Arena

Arena Solutions help companies to design, produce, and deliver innovative products quickly with the company's unified PLM and QMS platform. Arena understands modern product companies rely on distributed teams and global supply chains to develop products, ensure regulatory compliance, and respond to customer demands.

Arena Solutions states that they have more than 1,300 global high-tech electronics and medical device customers. Companies with complex products comprised of electrical, mechanical, and software designs need a single system to collaborate in real-time. Arena enables every participant throughout the entire product lifecycle to work together–increasing visibility and traceability. This accelerates new product development (NPD) and new product introduction (NPI) by streamlining processes, automating review cycles, and reducing errors to increase profitability.

The vendor states that with Arena’s cloud solutions, internal teams and external partners can leverage a comprehensive product development platform to accelerate product launches while reducing expenses, increasing profitability, and speeding the time to market.


Arena Screenshots

Arena Videos (2)

Arena Downloadables

Arena Integrations

NetSuite, SAP Business ByDesign, SAP ERP, Microsoft Dynamics GP, QAD, rootstock, Kenandy, Zendesk, SOLIDWORKS, Octopart, Expandable, SiliconExpert, Sage 100cloud (formerly Sage 100 ERP), Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Altium, OrCAD, Mentor Graphics, PingOne, Salesforce CRM, 1factory

Arena Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Arena offers flexible packages to fit your team’s needs ensuring you get the right capabilities to meet your specific business requirements so you never overpay. Our cloud-based PLM and QMS solutions include role-based subscriptions to meet your diverse team needs with the necessary security to protect your product information. Our fixed-fee QuickStart™ implementations help us deploy rapidly to provide the lowest total cost of ownership.

Arena Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Arena Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No