BMC FootPrints Reviews

49 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Naveen Mudupuri Anantha | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2020

Review on BMC

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using it for around 5 years, and we use it in Outsourced departments. Our client helpdesk uses it for tracking trouble tickets from our clients and resident engineers, our project management dept uses it for tracking IT projects of the clients, our programmers use it for change management, and my network team uses it for tracking problem tickets and network changes. It helped us maintain compliance, as well as to grow a large history of all problems and changes in our company.
Read Naveen Mudupuri Anantha's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

BMC FootPrints Does the Job Well

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using FootPrints for around 15 years, and we use it in multiple departments. Our helpdesk uses it for tracking trouble tickets from our stores and field users, our project management dept uses it for tracking IT projects, our programmers use it for change management, and my network team uses it for tracking problem tickets and network changes. It helped us maintain Sox and PCI compliance, as well as to grow a large history of all problems and changes in our company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Decent tool for helpdesk use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our current configuration, BMC FootPrints is being used by the IT department. FootPrints allows our end-users to submit trouble tickets for issues for their computers, phones, prints, or network issues. The IT department also uses FootPrints to document and track internal projects and tasks. Other areas in the organization are also looking to implement FootPrints in their areas for namely the same reasons of tracking and documentation.
Read this authenticated review
Kelson O'Neil | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2017

Leave your mark with FootPrints

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

St. Luke's has used BMC's FootPrints for the last 7+ years and it has served the purpose of ticket management for Incident, Service Request, Change Mgmt, Customer Portal, Knowledge Base, and Service Catalog. The product has been deployed for departments both inside of IT and outside of IT including: Marketing, Finance, Human Resources, Supply Chain, and Project Management.
Read Kelson O'Neil's full review
Brandon Nyberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2017

No FootPrints in the Sand

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

FootPrints is being used by the company I am consulting. We are tracking IT support issues, projects, and tasks associated to the projects. The system is being utilized by the entire company to submit and track any IT issues that need to be addressed.
Read Brandon Nyberg's full review
Todd Arntson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

BMC Footprints 11.6 - An Excellent Product with incredible support.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use BMC FootPrints for all of our internal tickets, from Human Resources to Sales to Corp IT to our external customer Support. One of the things I like most about it is the flexibility, and the way it can be customized for any of a wide variety of uses, like what we have deployed. Moving mis-routed tickets is a snap with everything in the same system
Read Todd Arntson's full review
Casey Ketcham | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2014

A Perfect Solution for Any Business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Footprints across various departments including our computer helpdesk, accounting helpdesk, SAP department, programming team, network team, and in house support. It has been a great product to work with and helps us keep track of many issues, new hire processes, SAP development, and system access tracking. It also has been key in helping maintain our level 1 PCI compliance year after year.
Read Casey Ketcham's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2017

Footprints good/bad

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across the organization by each department. BMC FootPrints is set up by what is called 'workspaces'. These are each designed for different workflows and are each independent databases. We use it for CAPA events, as well as tracking customer products that can not be received to an error in the receiving documentation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2014

BMC Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The IT department of Cellular Sales used it to manage IT tickets for all types of support. The Operations Team (Tier 1), Systems (II), and Network (III) had access to it. Sales reps would send in tickets via email and they would be sorted in BMC and addressed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2014

BMC Footprints

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a medium to large sized company with the infrastructure to match, we were faced with a need for asset management, remote device management and helpdesk ticketing. BMC Footprints has been implemented to address each of these.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2014

Only for the very basic ticket routing and simple system. NOT FOR THE ADVANCED and automation!!!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BMC FootPrints has worked tremendous ways that our previous ticketing system has not. We have been able to do most ideas that needed to be implemented, but there were a lot of pains when doing so. The Customer Service is awesome and work with us to achieve most of what we needed, but there are a lot of limitations to the software and we find bugs often.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2014

A well-balanced system for problem solvers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

BMC Footprints is used by my organization as a means of communication between all departments to log and resolve issues. The program allows for easy, accurate routing which ensures issues are assigned to the proper personnel to be resolved as quickly as possible. Severity levels make it easy to prioritize and the built-in communication system that forwards responses to e-mail as well as being able to CC in a participant makes communication seamless.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2014

Great Product - BMC FootPrints

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The whole organization is using it. We use it in IT to support software change management as well as help desk tickets. As an enterprise we also use it as a ticketing system for our customers' trouble tickets. We've started using it for HR workflows as well. Our latest project using BMC Footprints is being used to allow customers to "sign in" when they arrive at a retail location.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (7)
8.9
Expert directory (3)
7.9
Service restoration (2)
6.9
Self-service tools (6)
7.0
Subscription-based notifications (5)
8.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (5)
7.6
ITSM reports and dashboards (6)
7.9
Configuration mangement (5)
7.0
Asset management dashboard (4)
7.0
Policy and contract enforcement (3)
7.0
Change requests repository (2)
7.0
Change calendar (2)
7.0
Service-level management (3)
7.0

About BMC FootPrints

BMC FootPrints is an IT service management (ITSM) solution featuring workload automation.

BMC FootPrints Competitors

BMC FootPrints Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No