CIENCE Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
27 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Kevin Wong | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

CIENCE has mastered the formula in being a phenomenal partner and producing stellar results!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CIENCE is well suited for any organization that is willing to invest the proper time and effort with their team to fully utilize their services and leverage the wonderful talents of their team. It is probably much less appropriate if you think that CIENCE is simply a vendor that should work independently and magically produce groundbreaking results. They will absolutely produce results and exceed expectations, but your organization has to do your part as well to ensure the success of the program.

When I first started working with CIENCE, I had many other priorities and honestly did not put enough focus on our program. Despite this, CIENCE was able to produce good results. After I realized that I had not been attentive enough and moved some other things around to prioritize our work with CIENCE, the results grew significantly.
Read Kevin Wong's full review
Blake Shutterly | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

Can't recommend CIENCE enough!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think CIENCE is very well suited to companies that have small business development teams. We simply couldn't do what they do with the amount of people we have. It would take us significantly longer to do as much outreach as we've done with them. They might not be well suited in larger companies that have a dedicated sales team.
Read Blake Shutterly's full review
Lindon A. Crow | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Very happy with CIENCE

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ongoing email marketing to a large number of people is what CIENCE does best. They write the emails, find the prospects, email the prospects, and do follow-up with them. They also can create landing pages for those prospects to move to. We did not use them for other activities, but I believe they do more as well.
Read Lindon A. Crow's full review
ken golden | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Thumbs up for CIENCE!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CIENCE is well suited for consistent development and execution of campaigns. It is well suited to creating visual content and helpful copy generation. Sometimes the offshore voice connections can be problematic during calls.
Read ken golden's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Effective Lead Generation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CIENCE will do a great job of researching leads, writing thoughtful messaging, and working with your team to set up appointments during the best times for you.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Solid Investment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any kind of lead generation would benefit from CIENCE. Not sure if it is as relevant for e-commerce type businesses.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Schwartz | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

CIENCE Overall Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CIENCE provided detailed information and research regarding potential leads and clients in our specific field. Their team was flexible for short-notice changes regarding our specifications.
Read Mike Schwartz's full review
Jeff Potter | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

You can't solve challenges until you find a partner who understands your business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We partnered with CIENCE at a very early stage and unrelated to them, probably too early. We had prospect definition that was in process and very fluid. What did happen was that we had a partner that worked with us in helping us define the process and lead qualification. There were several iterations along the way that required adjustments and CIENCE was quick to work with us and provided us with complete flexibility, which was critical.
Read Jeff Potter's full review
Rob Newland | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

CIENCE will exceed your expectations as they did mine!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CIENCE will begin their process by understanding your specific market and targets. They provide an onboarding document in order to facilitate this process. Once they are up to speed on your goals and objectives, they will begin their outreach and exceed your expectations.
Read Rob Newland's full review
Dr. Jason DePietropaolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

CIENCE Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The quality I loved the most about the CIENCE was their attention to detail and their rapid communication and turn around. We have worked with other teams where we emailed or Slacked them and they would not respond for a day. This is not CIENCE, they are attentive and focus on details and are really eager to please. I always feel like they are an extension of our team and are really invested in our success.
Read Dr. Jason DePietropaolo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

An agile partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We primarily used CIENCE to analyze lists of accounts and identify target accounts. Their researchers are thorough, efficient, and agile. Vlada and her team were responsive whenever we had new ideas. They were also very proactive with new ideas. They reported on their progress regularly, which allowed us to A/B different sources and methods.
Read this authenticated review
Mic Chaudoir | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2019

CIENCE - Great service and thorough research

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have a sales prospecting or research project that can benefit from a defined customer list and electronic lead generation, CIENCE will get the job done. This is especially true if you have a detailed customer profile that can be used.
Read Mic Chaudoir's full review
Jennifer Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2019

Review of CIENCE Lead Generation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CIENCE is well suited for email marketing - great for those email blasts and follow up campaigns. They are less well suited for converting leads. While there was a lot of research done, they never seemed to find potential leads that could convert.
Read Jennifer Brown's full review
Kalyan Varma | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2019

Inexpensive, trustworthy service

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend to any company trying to do outreach at a reasonably high volume - at least 100 people per week. They can also do prospect research but we are not utilizing that service at the moment. Our SDRs do email and phone call based outreach to our prospects.
Read Kalyan Varma's full review
John Currie | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

CIENCE builds top-of-funnel for chemical startup

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As a sales and marketing expert, I can't imagine a scenario [in which CIENCE is not well suited], after learning about them and using them for 6 months. Perhaps, someone who is more interested in building their own "empire" with all internal S&M hires. But I'm focused on Sales results and their ROI regarding where my pipeline has come in 6 months is off the charts.

My sales growth will result in hiring application account support engineers...that may be a place I would encourage them to consider, as that role is more bottom-of-the-funnel work.
Read John Currie's full review
Vas Leckas | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2018

The Art and CIENCE of Sales Acceleration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cience is well suited for companies and organizations that need dedicated sale development effort including research, prospecting, campaigns, and follow up. They are additionally a fit for companies and organizations that have a niche offering where there is less "noise" than other industries by comparison.
Read Vas Leckas's full review
Luciano Pesci | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 01, 2017

You Need An Ally Like CIENCE

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CIENCE is well suited for iterative testing on campaign objectives, the agile research approach (a critical component of our services model), integrating into organizations who simultaneously employ several lead-generating software applications, and consistent feedback on whether the objectives we've outlined with their team have been met. This seamless integration has set CIENCE apart. In fact, we considered over a dozen lead-generation software companies before selecting CIENCE.
Read Luciano Pesci's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (9)
8.3
Identification of new leads (11)
8.4
List quality (11)
8.2
List upload/download (11)
8.7
Ideal customer targeting (11)
8.5
Load time/data access (10)
8.8
Contact information (10)
8.1
Company information (10)
8.2
Industry information (10)
8.1
Lead qualification process (11)
8.4
Smart lists and recommendations (11)
8.5
Salesforce integration (4)
7.3
Company/business profiles (8)
8.0
Alerts and reminders (8)
8.7
Data hygiene (8)
8.2
Automatic data refresh (7)
8.6
Tags (6)
8.7
Filters and segmentation (8)
8.6
Sales email templates (10)
8.1
Append emails to records (5)
8.0

About CIENCE

CIENCE provides managed sales specialization services to businesses looking for fast growth.

We combine best-in-class research with personalized messaging delivered through multiple channels to create a predictable stream of qualified appointments for your sales team. To date, we have delivered more than 3.55 million leads to over 600 clients in over 130 industries.

Outsourcing sales development and lead research can be a flexible, accurate, low-overhead, high-yield way to go to market, requiring you to spend less to acquire the right customers each month.

CIENCE was recognized as the #8 fastest-growing Marketing and Advertising company in the United States by Inc 5000.

CIENCE Screenshots

CIENCE Supported Products

CIENCE Competitors

Pricing

    CIENCE Customer Size Distribution

    Consumers
    0%
    Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
    34%
    Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
    33%
    Enterprises (> 500 employees)
    33%

    CIENCE Support Options

     Free VersionPaid Version
    Phone
    Live Chat
    Email
    FAQ/Knowledgebase
    Social Media
    Video Tutorials / Webinar
    Weekly Client Reporting

    CIENCE Availability

    Geography:United States, Canada, South America, EMEA, APAC
    Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Russian