TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/9a/F2/KUNOUIKXKOJ0.PNGA great CRM - Awesome introduction to the HubSpot ecosystem for companiesWe use HubSpot's CRM for most of our task management, leads, and marketing tracking in our marketing workflow. HubSpot lets us track our blog and website marketing, create templates/follow-ups for sales, and track all of our leads by stage. It also helps to integrate many of the other HubSpot tools like email support easily into our sales/marketing workflow.,Super-intuitive - HubSpot's UI is very well-constructed, and was very easy for our team to get used to. Cheap - Many of the basic CRM features are in the free or $50/month plans. Easy logging and other integrations - HubSpot provides comprehensive tools to track notes, phone calls, attach documents, gain leads, etc... allowing for an all-inclusive sales interface.,Can get quite expensive - If you are looking more advanced tools, like SEO, strategy, and social media tools, they are included in some of the more expensive plans, which are only billed annually. Doesn't integrate into other email tools - If you use a third-party email client there is no ability to track those emails through HubSpot's CRM currently. Sometimes slow - The UI can sometimes slow a bit down but this is quite a small con.,8,Positive - Super-affordable CRM tool that definitely increased the number of leads we process, and helped us introduce specific tracking. Negative - More advanced features come with an expensive price and commitment of annual plans. Positive - Comprehensive sales and marketing tracking allowed us to improve our sales across the board.,Streak,Google Cloud AI, Google Voice, Google DriveWe're all spoiled to have a free CRM like HubspotWe use Hubspot CRM across our company for managing the entire spectrum of our contacts (leads, clients, and our certified coaches). Presently, we sync Hubspot CRM with another marketing automation tool to deploy email nurture campaigns and the email components of our programs for clients, but we will probably bring that all under one roof with Hubspot before too long. Hubspot CRM does a great job of balancing flexibility (we can structure it how we want and create unlimited custom properties to support that setup) with ease of use (it doesn't take one or more dedicated and trained staff to build our setup and maintain it for us). Since we're a small and growing company, we've been able to easily adapt Hubspot CRM to our needs as our company has changed from a strategic and personnel standpoint. Hubspot CRM is also the most integration-friendly tool our stack. Since it's so popular, most marketing and product software platforms integrate with it one way or another. It's made it very easy for us to plug in our other tools and build some fun automation, both client-facing and backstage.,Hubspot CRM is fantastically easy to navigate and use. Having used three other big-name CRM systems, I would say Hubspot has been by far the easiest to set up and use on a regular basis. The list and contact profile views are beautifully designed and intuitive to manipulate as needed. Hubspot CRM's Lists functionality is so convenient for segmenting your master contact list in all sorts of ways. I use it anytime I need to find out how many or who from our list fits a narrow set of criteria. Even in past jobs where we had other database tools that we could use, Hubspot was the fastest and easiest to get that information. Hubspot makes it easy to import your contact lists from other tools and sources. The migration tool is intuitive and works reliably. I was able to onboard a list of about 500 contacts in less than 10 minutes, including the time it took to diagnose compatibility errors on the first import.,Integrations are typically a strength of the Hubspot platform, but they still have a long way to go in the e-commerce category. Unless you're using one of the most popular e-commerce platforms like Shopify, BigCommerce, or Magento, you're going to have a lot of custom dev work on your hands. Would love to see more integrations in this area in order to add e-commerce sales revenue data to other offline purchases that get logged by sales reps.,9,Hubspot CRM has solved a lot of headaches with lead management for us. Before I arrived, everyone was managing their own contact lists separately and we had no coordination (bear in mind that we are a small company of 5 at the moment). Getting everything centralized with Hubspot CRM has saved me countless hours and made it possible to lay a foundation of basic automation that is ready to grow with us as a company. We've had a substantial decrease in order processing errors since deploying Hubspot CRM with our fulfillment personnel. Hubspot CRM saves me approximately 30 minutes each day over our previous set up because I can more easily filter and segment our list to get lead and customer information I need.,Base CRM and ActiveCampaignBest CRM for getting started with your business!HubSpot is being used for sales prospecting and managing our sales pipeline. It allows us to keep track of the customers we've already reached out to so we know what interactions we've had with them as well as visualize how full our pipeline is and who we need to follow up with.,Easy to learn/use It's free! Has everything you'd expect from a free CRM and is the best free CRM for getting started as you figure out what needs you have in your processes that I've seen Lots of trainings on how to use the software,It can sometimes be difficult to navigate and figure out where you are when you're first learning the software, but any CRM with a lot of features will have that challenge It could definitely use more sophisticated de-duping options,9,It's saved us money from having to pay for a more sophisticated CRM that we didn't need Allowed us to effectively track and personalize communications to prospects and customersIf your company is serious about sales and marketing, HubSpot CRM is what you need!My organization is currently utilizing HubSpot to drive our marketing department. It's very helpful for the sales department, too, but we are primarily using it for its fantastic marketing features. It addresses a problem we've faced for years: how to manage all of our marketing (social media, email, landing pages, blog, etc.) in a single location. HubSpot is the ultimate tool to meet this need.,HubSpot's customer service is absolutely top-notch. The CRM can be very confusing and tricky to navigate if you're untrained. When I first started with it, I was extremely overwhelmed. Luckily, HubSpot provides an on-boarding manager for your team to help you train on the tool and get familiar with how it works. After an introductory period, you're then passed to an account manager who you have regular check-ins with to make sure your team is getting all their questions answered, getting tips, etc. HubSpot also has a chat feature, so while you're working within the tool, you can get any question you need answered right away most of the time. Sometimes a chat agent isn't available, but you can always fall back on their extensive user FAQ database. They're always improving the product. It seems that nearly every week, there's a new feature for one of the various marketing tools they have, and these are features that (oftentimes) are suggested by the user community. As a user, you can actually write into their 'ideas forum' to suggest updates and improvements. HubSpot's people actually keep track of this and implement a ton of the changes users suggest! Even if you're a beginner with no marketing background or knowledge, HubSpot makes it super easy to learn not only how to use their tool, but also marketing strategy in general. They've got an extensive list of marketing courses that are free for users to access and they'll teach you everything from SEO strategy to email marketing basics to how to utilize paid ads and more. They really make you feel like they truly care about you improving and learning.,The only area where I'd like to see HubSpot improve is in their design manager (specifically for emails and landing pages). Sometimes the pre-built templates and modules are extremely tricky to modify for my needs. I can usually find a workaround, but I think this is the only area where they could improve. Everything else is fantastic.,10,HubSpot has allowed us to track our marketing from all sides (blog, email, social, etc.) so we can pinpoint what's working for our marketing strategy and what's not. This has definitely helped us improve our tactics while maintaining contact with the people who stay engaged with our content. Because the marketing dashboard is so in-depth, we've been able to shift our business objectives slightly to meet the interest of our target audience/demographic. Their various planning and strategy tools have helped our team focus our business direction based on the latest trends within our specific industry. HubSpot really makes it super easy to collaborate with the rest of your team and get campaigns organized, keep up with your content calendar, assign tasks, and generally make sure nothing falls through the cracks.,AWeber and Highrise,Highrise, AWeberHubSpot CRM - The Best On-boarding Experience is Just The BeginningWe use it to build a CRM for our clients - it helps us channel leads generated on LinkedIn & via cold email to a space where our clients can take action on them in an organized and systematized way. The onboarding is super simple and easy to use.,Importing and exporting leads Tracking the follow of leads and deals Generating analytics and reports Allowing for easy access to leads and prospects from anywhere,UI/UX can always improve LinkedIn Integration - must be added It would be great to have pre written templates and snippets,8,I manage to retain clients for longer with the added functionality I give them. Clearer view and better control of my pipeline. No leads and prospects fall between the cracks anymore - they all get handled.,Pipedrive,monday, Trello, Google Analytics, Facebook for Business
Unspecified
HubSpot CRM
428 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

HubSpot CRM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
HubSpot CRM
428 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 429 vetted HubSpot CRM reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Fedor Paretsky profile photo
January 16, 2019

HubSpot CRM Review: "A great CRM - Awesome introduction to the HubSpot ecosystem for companies"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HubSpot's CRM for most of our task management, leads, and marketing tracking in our marketing workflow. HubSpot lets us track our blog and website marketing, create templates/follow-ups for sales, and track all of our leads by stage. It also helps to integrate many of the other HubSpot tools like email support easily into our sales/marketing workflow.
  • Super-intuitive - HubSpot's UI is very well-constructed, and was very easy for our team to get used to.
  • Cheap - Many of the basic CRM features are in the free or $50/month plans.
  • Easy logging and other integrations - HubSpot provides comprehensive tools to track notes, phone calls, attach documents, gain leads, etc... allowing for an all-inclusive sales interface.
  • Can get quite expensive - If you are looking more advanced tools, like SEO, strategy, and social media tools, they are included in some of the more expensive plans, which are only billed annually.
  • Doesn't integrate into other email tools - If you use a third-party email client there is no ability to track those emails through HubSpot's CRM currently.
  • Sometimes slow - The UI can sometimes slow a bit down but this is quite a small con.
HubSpot CRM is perfect for sales/marketing teams that require a simple CRM tool with few advanced features. This is all included in affordable plans that range from free to $50 a month. The more advanced features that larger companies may need to use are not included in these plans. HubSpot provides awesome comprehensive features in some of their more expensive plans, which might be suitable for later-stage companies, not startups.
Read Fedor Paretsky's full review
Josh Summerhays profile photo
January 09, 2019

HubSpot CRM Review: "We're all spoiled to have a free CRM like Hubspot"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hubspot CRM across our company for managing the entire spectrum of our contacts (leads, clients, and our certified coaches). Presently, we sync Hubspot CRM with another marketing automation tool to deploy email nurture campaigns and the email components of our programs for clients, but we will probably bring that all under one roof with Hubspot before too long.

Hubspot CRM does a great job of balancing flexibility (we can structure it how we want and create unlimited custom properties to support that setup) with ease of use (it doesn't take one or more dedicated and trained staff to build our setup and maintain it for us). Since we're a small and growing company, we've been able to easily adapt Hubspot CRM to our needs as our company has changed from a strategic and personnel standpoint.

Hubspot CRM is also the most integration-friendly tool our stack. Since it's so popular, most marketing and product software platforms integrate with it one way or another. It's made it very easy for us to plug in our other tools and build some fun automation, both client-facing and backstage.
  • Hubspot CRM is fantastically easy to navigate and use. Having used three other big-name CRM systems, I would say Hubspot has been by far the easiest to set up and use on a regular basis. The list and contact profile views are beautifully designed and intuitive to manipulate as needed.
  • Hubspot CRM's Lists functionality is so convenient for segmenting your master contact list in all sorts of ways. I use it anytime I need to find out how many or who from our list fits a narrow set of criteria. Even in past jobs where we had other database tools that we could use, Hubspot was the fastest and easiest to get that information.
  • Hubspot makes it easy to import your contact lists from other tools and sources. The migration tool is intuitive and works reliably. I was able to onboard a list of about 500 contacts in less than 10 minutes, including the time it took to diagnose compatibility errors on the first import.
  • Integrations are typically a strength of the Hubspot platform, but they still have a long way to go in the e-commerce category. Unless you're using one of the most popular e-commerce platforms like Shopify, BigCommerce, or Magento, you're going to have a lot of custom dev work on your hands. Would love to see more integrations in this area in order to add e-commerce sales revenue data to other offline purchases that get logged by sales reps.
Hubspot CRM as a stand-alone free product is great if you are just getting started, are very small, and don't have a huge list or a lot of complexity to the list. It's easy to maintain great records, send personal emails to contacts, get information on contacts, segment your list into actionable groupings with filters, and so forth.

If you need reporting from your CRM setup, don't use Hubspot unless you're going to pay for additional functionality from their Hub products (Marketing, Sales, or Service). You don't get much reporting functionality without paying.
Read Josh Summerhays's full review
Brad Henderson profile photo
February 04, 2019

HubSpot CRM Review: "Best CRM for getting started with your business!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot is being used for sales prospecting and managing our sales pipeline. It allows us to keep track of the customers we've already reached out to so we know what interactions we've had with them as well as visualize how full our pipeline is and who we need to follow up with.
  • Easy to learn/use
  • It's free!
  • Has everything you'd expect from a free CRM and is the best free CRM for getting started as you figure out what needs you have in your processes that I've seen
  • Lots of trainings on how to use the software
  • It can sometimes be difficult to navigate and figure out where you are when you're first learning the software, but any CRM with a lot of features will have that challenge
  • It could definitely use more sophisticated de-duping options
HubSpot CRM is incredible for young startups that are just getting started as it's free and has a lot of features that come with it. If you're a B2B Saas company planning to scale you'd be much better off just biting the bullet and paying for salesforce of the bat so you aren't having to convert later when you've reached the end of HubSpots' abilities.
Read Brad Henderson's full review
No photo available
December 17, 2018

Review: "If your company is serious about sales and marketing, HubSpot CRM is what you need!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization is currently utilizing HubSpot to drive our marketing department. It's very helpful for the sales department, too, but we are primarily using it for its fantastic marketing features. It addresses a problem we've faced for years: how to manage all of our marketing (social media, email, landing pages, blog, etc.) in a single location. HubSpot is the ultimate tool to meet this need.
  • HubSpot's customer service is absolutely top-notch. The CRM can be very confusing and tricky to navigate if you're untrained. When I first started with it, I was extremely overwhelmed. Luckily, HubSpot provides an on-boarding manager for your team to help you train on the tool and get familiar with how it works. After an introductory period, you're then passed to an account manager who you have regular check-ins with to make sure your team is getting all their questions answered, getting tips, etc. HubSpot also has a chat feature, so while you're working within the tool, you can get any question you need answered right away most of the time. Sometimes a chat agent isn't available, but you can always fall back on their extensive user FAQ database.
  • They're always improving the product. It seems that nearly every week, there's a new feature for one of the various marketing tools they have, and these are features that (oftentimes) are suggested by the user community. As a user, you can actually write into their 'ideas forum' to suggest updates and improvements. HubSpot's people actually keep track of this and implement a ton of the changes users suggest!
  • Even if you're a beginner with no marketing background or knowledge, HubSpot makes it super easy to learn not only how to use their tool, but also marketing strategy in general. They've got an extensive list of marketing courses that are free for users to access and they'll teach you everything from SEO strategy to email marketing basics to how to utilize paid ads and more. They really make you feel like they truly care about you improving and learning.
  • The only area where I'd like to see HubSpot improve is in their design manager (specifically for emails and landing pages). Sometimes the pre-built templates and modules are extremely tricky to modify for my needs. I can usually find a workaround, but I think this is the only area where they could improve. Everything else is fantastic.
Given the cost of investment for this product, I'd say HubSpot CRM is more suited to medium- to large-sized organizations. If you're an individual, this probably would not be feasible to invest in. There is a free version, however it doesn't have nearly as much functionality as the paid version. If you're an organization that is looking for an all-in-one sales and marketing tool, I would say absolutely go for it. My company has had it for almost a year and we love it!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 20, 2018

Review: "HubSpot CRM - The Best On-boarding Experience is Just The Beginning"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to build a CRM for our clients - it helps us channel leads generated on LinkedIn & via cold email to a space where our clients can take action on them in an organized and systematized way. The onboarding is super simple and easy to use.
  • Importing and exporting leads
  • Tracking the follow of leads and deals
  • Generating analytics and reports
  • Allowing for easy access to leads and prospects from anywhere
  • UI/UX can always improve
  • LinkedIn Integration - must be added
  • It would be great to have pre written templates and snippets
If you start small but have big plans, if you need lots of features in one system/platform, the HubSpot CRM is awesome.
Read this authenticated review
Ryan Roch, CSM profile photo
March 06, 2018

User Review: "HubSpot CRM For Agencies"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I selected and drove the implementation and adoption of Hubspot CRM in our digital agency, across the sales and marketing organization, which include the agency C-Levels. As an organization focused on targeting and prospecting into executives within Internet Retailer Top 500 companies, Hubspot was positioned as a tool to enable a more robust method of managing our intake and acquisition pipeline, helping us to incorporate up-to-date reporting and dashboarding to visually illustrate our penetration into the IR500. Other business needs included a seamless migration and deduplication of data from Pipedrive (our legacy tool), and the ability to track and record communications with executives at target organizations.
  • Hubspot updates the product quickly and regularly, meaning that savvy users can often expect expanded functionality within a relatively short timeframe.
  • General ease of data sync and importing means records can be quickly and easily updated (and deduplicated against existing records) once you have the tips and tricks of formatting down.
  • Features like integration with Gmail mean that you can track and capture all conversations with target prospects, informing your activities going forward.
  • Dedicated support and implementation are vital when you’re a lean team implementing a product, and Hubspot offers these services.
  • Building target lists by location, vertical, and even contact role is easy and fast.
  • Mass imports and exports take no time at all, meaning you can update swaths of your contact lists to incorporate new data points or changes.
  • HubSpot's built-in Insights provide excellent company-level information, anchored to email domain, providing all sorts of vertical and industry information about target companies.
  • The ON or OFF nature of tracking email means that you’re not only capturing conversations with prospects, but with anyone you interact with. This can add redundant or undesirable data to your CRM. It would be nice to be more selective with tracking, or have the ability to customize tracking specific types of interactions.
  • Setup and Implementation calls were not extensively planned or organized, meaning we spent much of our time with the specialist going over previously discussed user requirements and troubleshooting, rather than implementing our desired state.
  • Features and functionalities like data point anchoring for reporting (which were promised during the sales process), were either incomplete or did not function as expected. Once we entered a formal engagement, it was communicated to us that we could not build some of our desired reports as envisioned and that email tracking would only be possible by manually clicking a checkbox in all outgoing messages. This led to further troubleshooting and requirements gathering, taking away from our bank of allotted hours with our implementation specialist.
  • Our client success manager was very helpful and friendly, however, no clear communication channels were established outside the CSM. This meant that we couldn’t always be sure where to properly route requests for setup, feature clarification, etc., as some of those responsibilities were not the CSMs.
  • Once our requirements became more clear to the Services team, we were informed that we would need to invest in the more expensive version of Hubspot CRM for Premium features and customization, some of which would not be available until an upcoming release.
  • We ended up having to manage most of the data migration ourselves, relying on an intern and internal project management to manually de-duplicate contact and company details from Pipedrive.
  • Reporting and dashboard-building on outreach activities was cumbersome, and not intuitive, relying on an axis-system of data points that even our Implementation Specialist struggled with at times.
For a small to mid-sized company with limited business development and marketing resources, Hubspot is an excellent alternative to Pipedrive (lower-end but cheaper) and Salesforce (higher customizability, but requiring dedicated resources and management). Once you’ve spent time with the tool and learned its quirks, regular updating and management is a breeze. Mass changes to customer lists can shorten tedious research and list-building activities. Once you start to require more intensive dashboards and reporting, however, the limitations of this tool start to become very apparent. Anyone who requires more than basic levels of insight into how effectively they are positioning themselves into target organizations may want to consider hiring dedicated staff to manage the tool, building additional complementary tracking via Excel/Sheets, or looking slightly up-market. If your organization’s rate of growth is fairly high, I might not recommend investing in Hubspot CRM, as the investment of time and resources may negatively impact your ability to quickly pivot into a more advanced tool once you outgrow its capabilities.
Read Ryan Roch, CSM's full review
Shekhar Jayakumar profile photo
July 17, 2018

HubSpot CRM Review: "Best free software for CRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot CRM helps manage and track all the contact information of potential clients and customers. It is used by the whole organization
  • The customer support team is quick to respond through email and phone which is very helpful
  • The overall software is simple, intuitive and very user-friendly
  • Free-version offers a lot of features and is useful for small to medium-sized organizations
  • The software dashboard could be simplified as contacts are segregated into contact list and companies
  • Also, the features need to be displayed in a better format for customization
  • The pricing for an upgrade could be reduced
Small to medium-sized organizations can make full-utilization of the free software version, whereas for large organizations the premium version would be the best suited
Read Shekhar Jayakumar's full review
Shannon Arnold profile photo
March 23, 2018

HubSpot CRM Review: "Hubspot Sales CRM good enough, but not for everyone"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HubSpot CRM for prospecting, managing leads and managing sales opportunities. Our admin, sales and marketing teams use the system on a daily basis. We use it to forecast sales and manage deals and track the sales team's performance. We also use CRM to communicate with our leads and customers.
  • Tracking email opens and website revisits.
  • Providing info on companies visiting our website
  • The reporting is very limited, difficult to customize, and needs a lot of work.
  • Lots of basic CRM features are lacking, like the support of multiple currencies, tracking recurring revenue opportunities.
HubSpot CRM is a great tool for startups or companies that do not have a CRM system. It is easy to learn when your team is not trained on a different CRM. If you're used to using a more mature CRM system, the switch will be tough and hard to adapt to. Data migration is also not easy.
Read Shannon Arnold's full review
Phil Vallender profile photo
March 14, 2018

User Review: "HubSpot CRM - Fantastic for SMEs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
HubSpot CRM is used by the whole business to manage opportunities from the point of creation throughout the entire pipeline. It helps us to stay organised and process-driven around sales, and informs future marketing activity based on sales outcomes. HubSpot CRM organises and enriches our prospect data, tracks important communications and helps us to continually optimise our sales processes.
  • Makes managing contact data a breeze. Unlike other CRMs which require many clicks, or the creation of complex reports, to get to important data, HubSpot instantly gets you there, meaning you can get on with what you need to do far quicker.
  • User-friendly and intuitive UI. HubSpot CRM is a breeze to use. Data is presented quickly and legibly. Navigation is intuitive and there is no time lost clicking around looking for the right screen.
  • Automatic identification and association of accounts. HubSpot CRM saves you tons of time by gathering publicly available information to kick start your account creation and management.
  • Fantastic customer support - Fast to respond, extremely knowledgeable and always friendly.
  • No support for multiple currencies within deals
HubSpot is ideal for SMEs but may not suit enterprises.
Read Phil Vallender's full review
Govind Rai profile photo
June 20, 2018

HubSpot CRM: "Free Hubspot User Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is mainly used by our sales team. We wanted to have a CRM to centralize contact information and track email communication. The CRM is overpriced for what it offers as you can find a similar solution at a much lower price.
  • Email Tracking
  • Setting reminders
  • Navigation and the whole interface is clean and nice.
  • Pricing is for me at least one of the biggest issues.
For small business owners who want to use a CRM or understand how a CRM works, HubSpot's free option might be the best option. The feature of email tracking is great. It is good for managing contacts, and keeping track of communication and tracking deals.
Read Govind Rai's full review
No photo available
March 28, 2018

User Review: "HubSpot CRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HubSpot CRM in our marketing department. It allows us to see our sales team's notes, comments, and activities without having to log into another system. Our contacts' information is shared across the platforms. Previously, we had not been sending marketing emails because our sales and marketing team didn't share data, but now that we do we have been able to increase our lead nurturing and our sales funnel process.
  • HubSpot support is unmatched
  • HubSpot CRM is easy to use and intuitive
  • The price of the tool is great!
  • Since the CRM was created by marketing focused individuals, it isn't set up in a way that some salespeople enjoy
  • I know HubSpot is usually adding to the CRM, but I feel like there are some gaps that still exist
If you are a smaller company, or just trying to find a CRM solution to replace your non-existent CRM or Excel files, HubSpot is a great option. And that is especially true if you have HubSpot marketing tool as well.
Read this authenticated review
Lindsey Witcherley profile photo
November 03, 2017

HubSpot CRM Review: "FREE, simple and awesome!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use HubSpot CRM for ourselves and our clients. Across sales and marketing departments to align the customer journey and manage our pipeline. The integration with the marketing platform enables us to have full insight and access closed-loop reporting across all customers. The simple, intuitive system is both easy to manage and FREE!
  • Simple to set up and use on a daily basis
  • It's FREE and still offers a higher spec than some paid for CRMs
  • Integration of other tools and automation functionality is a bonus (sequences, meetings, calls, Sales Pro add-on, etc)
  • You can't import 'notes' from an existing CRM or database
Read Lindsey Witcherley's full review
Diego Zacarias profile photo
January 09, 2018

HubSpot CRM Review: "HubSpot Overview"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HubSpot CRM to manage all marketing and sales activity across the organization (higher education). HubSpot is particularly useful for us because it allows us to stay organized while working remotely in different time zones. It has inter CRM communication abilities, as well integration with other marketing and sales platforms (Facebook Ads,Hotjarr, etc). I highly recommend it to anyone that is on the fence about buying it. With that being said, the price is a drawback and they charge for additional add-ons that you would think are free.
  • Email Drip Campaigns
  • Customer Management
  • Integration with Other Platforms
  • Price
  • More depth than just breadth-Enable smart content on all pages, enable email retargeting, integrate with google analytics
  • Better UX-dashboards aren't as straightforward as they seem
If you have a lot of clients to manage and want to automate marketing as much as possible, then I'd recommend it. However, I admit that for smaller businesses that don't need databases and only need a few particular marketing tools, there are cheaper alternatives that you should consider (MailChimp, etc). However, if you want a one-stop platform for analytics, marketing, and sales, then this is it.
Read Diego Zacarias's full review
Patricia Mataga profile photo
February 08, 2018

HubSpot CRM Review: "HubSpot Services"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by everyone in the organization and it addresses problems such as task management, helps design and customize templates, and helps build relationship with our customers. Its easy for customers to book meetings with us. It has also helped us with sales and marketing. We now get to track leads and learn and improve everyday.
  • Task Management
  • Sales Leads
  • Booking Meetings
  • Building a Relationship with Customers
  • Easy Communication within an Organization
  • I still think we need to find a way to send Newsletters
  • Cant send Bulk emails
  • Most people in africa dont understand or know Hubspot
When it comes to developing a relationship with a customer its just awesome, but, unfortunately, if you need to communicate to all the customers at once it is hard. It would solve time if it allowed us to send bulk emails or send newsletter to the clients easily without having to look for another tool.
Read Patricia Mataga's full review
Alycia Lambert profile photo
August 30, 2017

HubSpot CRM Review: "HubSpot is “Spot On” with helping us achieve our goals"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HubSpot for lead nurturing campaigns across multiple persona groups. These campaigns include landing pages, emails, and ROI tracking efforts. Because of HubSpot we are able to learn more about our current customers and also utilize the list tools to segment our contacts for increased rationalization.
  • Responsive technical team that can assist with every issue in a thoughtful and delightful way
  • Workflow tool is very visual and easy to understand as you build out automated campaigns
  • Email and landing page metric page layouts make it easy to identify how your efforts are performing
  • Reports for lifecycle changes – for instance seeing the average amount of time a lead is a lead before becoming a customer
  • More inclusive contact list parameters when dealing with adding multiple lists – for instance including a “contains” option instead of needing to add each list individually
  • More options for utilizing UTM parameters – for instance, expanding the “other campaigns” option for source on landing pages for a more accurate view on first glance
HubSpot is very well suited for organizations looking to obtain and nurture leads and learn more about their existing customers. Organizations without specific persona groups may have a more difficult time getting the most from the platform because the system works best with personalized efforts.
Read Alycia Lambert's full review
Suyi Harrison Iwalewe profile photo
December 19, 2017

HubSpot CRM Review: "Gave us more for the price of Free."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hubspot basically gives my business an important program for free. Business-wise, it has allowed us merge all our marketing effort together and manage them from one dashboard. Basically, my entire startup team uses hubspot; and it has greatly assisted the team to work together more.
  • Sales lead generation.
  • Setting task reminders
  • Contact management.
  • Slow, clunky mobile app.
  • Poor UX.
  • Poor integration with Office 365 and Gmail.
Hubspot is great for startups in the area of putting all of your marketing data on one platform and analyzing this data to generate sales leads. However, for bigger companies, Hubspot CRM doesn't cover most of your needs; at least with the free version.
Read Suyi Harrison Iwalewe's full review
Toby Mei profile photo
August 18, 2017

HubSpot CRM Review: "Easy to use with some great features"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used mainly for the sales team to keep logging and tracking customer activities and interaction.
  • Easy to create segmentations of customers based on different criteria.
  • Integration with Gmail.
  • Better integration with other platforms.
  • Provide a case or ticket function to serve as customer support tool.
It provides basic CRM function and is an easy-to-use UI. And I think it's more suitable for B2B CRM.
Read Toby Mei's full review
Rick Marsland profile photo
August 08, 2017

HubSpot CRM Review: "Great CRM for current HubSpot users!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Hubspot CRM to coordinate our marketing and sales teams better. It has been great for getting everyone on the same page and sharing all the relevant information on customers, and interactions with them, that each team has. It has really helped unify our efforts so we can be more effective.
  • Works great with linking to Hubspot's marketing tools.
  • Gives tons of ways to identify customers and keep track of where they are in various funnels.
  • It's so nice when the CRM is able to fill in some of the customer info automatically.
  • It has taken some time to help get our sales staff familiar with the interface, but for those familiar with Hubspot it is a breeze.
  • Trying to use some of the tools slightly outside of their normal use would have seemed impossible if not for some help from Hubspot staff.
If you are currently using Hubspot's marketing tools it's a no-brainer. However, if your sales funnels and structure is out of the norm, be prepared to do some "customizing" and get some help from the Hubspot staff. The fact that it is free definitely sweetens the deal.
Read Rick Marsland's full review
Gita Sukhraj profile photo
July 10, 2017

HubSpot CRM Review: "Great free option for small organizations!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work in the sales and marketing team of my organization and we use the CRM across our team for monitoring lead activity. It's easy to use and update and makes creating intricate lists easy. For a free CRM, I'd recommend it for any small to medium sized organization, but as a user of the HubSpot marketing platform as well, I wish lists would carry over to the marketing end for emails, smart content, etc.
  • Creating lists
  • Managing contact behavior
  • Organizing contact information
  • Contact lists moving from the CRM to the marketing platform
It's well-suited for small to medium-sized organizations using the HubSpot marketing platform as well; the seamless integration and easy to use interface makes it easy to keep all of your marketing and sales activity in one place and have a big picture of your customers' activities. I would not recommend it for large organizations with large marketing and/or sales teams.
Read Gita Sukhraj's full review
Tiffany Collins profile photo
June 08, 2017

HubSpot CRM: "HubSpot Can Save Your Marketing Strategies from Collecting Dust"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it to be a central place of our digital marketing strategies. No matter if we use outside agencies, or if leads come from a tradeshow, we want them to get the HubSpot treatment. We like it that much, and believe that it can be the central hub for internal stakeholders and contributors to see a majority of the marketing funnel in one spot.
  • Emails are easy to create, customize, send, and analyze. I have used other platforms in the past, but HubSpot stands out from the pack.
  • The ability of segmentation into and out of workflows is a true powerhouse of HubSpot that gets left behind by most companies. This is where your tests, leads, and conversions come to meet, and you need to set your workflows up to make HubSpot truly automated.
  • I love the blogging platform on HubSpot, becasue you are able to check it as strongly as you would a landing page for optimization and there are endless layouts and functionality if you get creative with it.
  • I wish there were more social media platforms, like Instagram and Pinterest, on HubSpot's social media scheduler feature. The main four are there though: Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, and Google +.
  • I wish the email previewer was faster to upload.
  • I think there is a need for the analytics to get a boost to compete with Google Analytics.
Be sure that you are ready for the many options you have with HubSpot; have a clear strategy you can implement in the tool. This is an excellent platform for pretty much every company that has a clear plan for their inbound strategy. And if it is muddled, then HubSpot has TONS of advice to help you get started.
Read Tiffany Collins's full review
Mike Rizzo profile photo
May 04, 2017

User Review: "HubSpot CRM - For those ready to grow!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot CRM was selected to reduce the cost of our previous CRM expenses (Salesforce) for an organization that was (and still is) in it's early growth stages. The cost and cumbersome nature of SFDC is too much to manage for an organization that has never used a CRM and is looking to grow quickly and easily with valuable tools.
  • HubSpot CRM makes managing contacts and their associated deals / companies much easier than any CRM I've used in the past.
  • HubSpot CRM contact management is awesome. You can really easily change lots of contact data or ownership, something SFDC is sorely missing.
  • HubSpot CRM has room for improvement on custom views. The ability for reps to update or view different fields is a little too open.. the recent BETA release is really making great strides to help fix that though!!
If you're looking to grow your business and need to manage your contacts and the revenue or "deal" information associated to them HubSpot CRM is a great place to start. You might not be able to scale to a 1,000 person company on the platform (yet) but it'll definitely get you by as you continue to grow from 1 person up to 100. More complex contract management (though arguably managed through other apps) would be a bit cumbersome in the current version of HubSpot CRM but there are plenty of useful ways to grow your business with the software today.
Read Mike Rizzo's full review
Stephanie Reed profile photo
March 23, 2017

HubSpot CRM Review: "An easy to learn CRM, that has everything you need"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as a whole organisation and it's our only CRM. I have previously used other CRM software, but this is definitely the easiest to use. It's been invaluable in keeping track of all our leads, making sure we followed up with all of them and track all the activity done by the individual salespeople for each contact. Plus, the fact that it automatically tracks the online activity of the contacts is invaluable information. We always recommend to all our clients to use it.
  • Automatically tracking online activity of contacts
  • Easy to use and learn
  • Well organised
  • Stronger back-history tracking
  • Better deliverability of the emails from the CRM
The only scenario when it's less appropriate is for a big company with many contacts. A more solid solution like SalesForce is recommended if your database has more than 5K contacts. It's perfect, on the other hand, for SMEs, start-ups and generally anyone who has only a few thousand contacts in their database.
Read Stephanie Reed's full review
Lucy Jones profile photo
March 23, 2017

HubSpot CRM Review: "Align marketing and sales and enhance nurture"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're a full-service B2B marketing and sales agency and as well as using HubSpot, recommend it to our clients.

Simply, HubSpot CRM is an invaluable link aligning our marketing and sales team; providing a full overview of lead data through the funnel, informing marketing of what's working, and enabling sales with the insight and marketing intelligence to have more productive conversations. Great for B2B business.
  • Lead management throughout the funnel
  • Action tracking - emails, calls, notes, actions - and assigning followup/other actions to other team members
  • Salesforce
  • Integration with salesforce
  • More integration with other CRMs
  • Improvement of sales sequences
Our inbound sales team uses HubSpot CRM in combination with Hubspot's marketing and other sales features. They use it to track and prioritise leads and customers throughout the funnel. With an aligned marketing/sales view on what constitutes a quality lead/opportunity, it's easy to see which leads should be handed from marketing to sales, and to see that the right leads are being followed up. Equally, with sales' CRM data, marketing can see what content opportunities exist - to help nurture leads even more.
Read Lucy Jones's full review
Alicia Busse profile photo
March 22, 2017

HubSpot CRM Review: "Husbpot CRM is a great option"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our sales team, mostly for its direct email functions.
  • Email sequences/templates are awesome
  • Tracking of emails
  • Tracking of deal progress
  • Could have better interface functionality. I've commented before the email editor isn't as intuitive as I would like. For example, it should have "most used" tokens such as "first name" available right away so I don't have to search for it and insert it every single time.
I think it is a great, simple CRM for smaller to mid-sized companies.
Read Alicia Busse's full review
Gerry Dapergolas profile photo
March 17, 2017

HubSpot CRM Review: "Great CRM to improve Sales and Marketing Alignment"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot CRM is being used by our sales team in order to keep track of marketing qualified leads, sales qualified leads, opportunities, and customers. Marketing will pass them onto sales and although the marketing team mainly uses HubSpotMarketingg, they are heavily involved in the sales side of HubSpot. This is in order to ensure leads are being followed up properly.
  • Lead management
  • Leaving notes, actions etc.
  • Salesforce integration
  • Can be tricky to link opportunities with other CRM software
  • Could improve sales sequences
[Well suited for] lead follow-up and linking sales teams and marketers. It's great for companies that want to bring their teams together as it helps with sales enablement. Sales teams have quick access to marketing intelligence and marketers have access to sales intelligence. Especially good for B2B businesses. Sales teams can also use it to track emails, calls, etc.
Read Gerry Dapergolas's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (78)
9.0
Workflow management (73)
8.8
Territory management (48)
7.6
Opportunity management (74)
8.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (77)
8.3
Contract management (52)
7.8
Quote & order management (39)
7.6
Interaction tracking (73)
8.3
Channel / partner relationship management (50)
8.1
Case management (38)
7.7
Call center management (38)
8.1
Help desk management (35)
7.7
Lead management (75)
9.3
Email marketing (72)
7.8
Task management (65)
9.2
Billing and invoicing management (19)
7.1
Reporting (70)
8.3
Forecasting (56)
8.1
Pipeline visualization (66)
8.0
Customizable reports (59)
7.8
Custom fields (69)
8.8
Custom objects (49)
7.8
Scripting environment (29)
8.0
API for custom integration (43)
7.7
Single sign-on capability (45)
9.2
Role-based user permissions (65)
9.4
Social data (59)
7.6
Social engagement (58)
7.9
Marketing automation (64)
8.9
Compensation management (23)
7.0
Mobile access (56)
7.0

About HubSpot CRM

The HubSpot CRM system connects to tools already in use. It integrates with Gmail, Google Calendar, Outlook for Windows, Apple Mail, and Google Drive. Deeply integrated with HubSpot Marketing & Sidekick - HubSpot CRM and HubSpot Marketing run off the same inbound database, meaning every piece of data is always up to date in real time.

CRM Features

Salesforce Automation Features

  • Customer data/Contact Management
  • Opportunity Management
  • Email Templates
  • Task/Activity Management & Logging
  • Integration with Email Cient
  • Calendar Management
  • Interaction Tracking

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Forecasting
  • Pipeline Visualization
  • Dashboards
  • Alerts / Notifications

Customization Features

  • Custom Fields
  • API for Custom Integration

Security Features

  • Role-based authorization

Social CRM Features

  • Social Data

Integrations with 3rd Party Software

  • Marketing Automation
  • Data Import and Export Features
  • Social Media Management
  • Content Management System
  • Web Conferencing / Demos
  • Email Marketing
  • Calendar
  • Sales Intelligence

Platform Features

  • Cloud-based
  • Mobile Access

HubSpot CRM Screenshots

HubSpot CRM Integrations

Userlike, Google Drive, Gmail, Google Calendar, Outlook for Windows, Apple Mail

HubSpot CRM Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free Forever$0Per Month [Unlimited Users]

HubSpot CRM Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
HubSpot marketing product customers also have access to our phone support team

HubSpot CRM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS
Supported Languages: English