TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/6y/bg/SNAKQ3UDNPC7.JPEGconductor searchlight | organic search can drive customers & prospects!Conductor Searchlight is leveraged for execution and use primarily by digital capabilities, IT, marketing, and product teams. The data and insights are leveraged enterprise-wide to inform the customer journey and personas, prospect interests and needs, promotion impact, and application funnel stickiness. CSL is also insightful for new/incremental interests, needs, and new products. Conductor Searchlight easily integrates with platforms to gather your organic search data to help magnify and raise up insights for easy-to-see and easy-to-execute incremental growth opportunities. Conductor Searchlight eliminates the mystery of organic search visits, neutralizes the need for SEO expertise, and delivers the what, when, who, why, and how of organic search visits. Conductor Searchlight backs up their product with excellent customer service, a thorough and easy to use knowledgebase, engaging training sessions and resources, and a rapid response issue ticket system.,Evaluating our content performance has been very simple with Conductor Searchlight. The time invested and the topics chosen are easy to justify with the ease of analyzing our content performance. We're nearly able to go on autopilot because the content performance data informs the relevant teams what to tweak, what original content to create, and what is resonating across the funnel path. Conductor Searchlight has absolutely improved our ability to measure our site's visibility. Our site has gained 35% incremental organic search visits overall, with strategic products and services pages earning nearly 100% incremental visits. In some cases, we've had dueling content with competitors and we're seeing an improvement (and a blowout) of gaining positions over our competitors. We discovered that over half of our audience used organic search to navigate to online account management. Conductor Searchlight helped us ensure our online account management page was optimized. More than that, Conductor Searchlight delivered insights for additional high engagement content for the online account page. We were able to expand the single account management into an entirely new section of content that crossed over into marketing and prospecting acquisition funnels. The competition module has aided in the website redesign of a product line that represents over 50% of our business. Viewing designs, messages, placement, and promotion of our competitors in Conductor Searchlight has helped organize insights and validate decisions for efficient navigation, marketing and service content placement, and other design-driven decisions.,For good reason, the configuration of business goals, value, and other complex business insights is a long process ... but it's well worth it. We're just so anxious for the easy plug-and-play capability. Insights are weekly Need an incentive trigger for users to log in and use the tool,10,The quality of Conductor Searchlight data is based on the quality of data inputs from our analytics platform and from our Google search console account. Both are good to go. The differentiator for CSL includes their true rank and health scores. CSL integrates the data inputs to deliver quantifiable insights for content opportunities, planning, and tweaks. CSL data within its competitor assessments are also invaluable. We've capitalized on the competitive data to improve a number of initiatives including content, website design, marketing placement, calls-to-action, and application/funnel path pages.,35% incremental traffic overall 100% incremental traffic to strategic product and service category and detail pages An increase in content planning, resulting in 200% more content pages on our website for multiple products within different business units,The idea of a content team has been foreign to all but a few strategic marketing leaders internally. CSL has delivered the business value for headcount, expertise, marketing efforts, immediate response avenues, and more frequent meetings to discuss the best experiences for what customers are doing and searching for on our websites. CSL nurtures high engagement and collaboration, with clarity on the outcome of collaboration.,Moz, BrightEdge and SEMRush,10,10The most efficient tool I use every day!I use Conductor Searchlight to report results to my marketing team on a daily basis. This helps us identify issues on our pages, identify competitors, identify what consumers are searching for in our line of business, and even helps establish a pattern of what will remain consistently popular, and what products may only serve a temporary purpose.,Conductor makes it incredibly easy for a beginner with the tool. They provide short, easy to use training courses directly from the platform. Very few other tools provide their own training, saving the company money long-term, and saving everyone in the department time. Conductor makes it easy to identify what competitors are doing, what changes they are making, and track what they might do next. Domain explorer provides context for what keywords people are searching for and allows me to easily add these words to content for better exposure I can compare performance between multiple domains and find out which of our sites are performing well, what competitors are performing well and where they are lacking, and optimize content through search tracking. I can easily put together views using workspaces that are tailored to specific parts of our marketing department. So team members don't have to wade through data that is meaningless to their position.,I would like to see a tab for the training courses in the main bar. This isn't easy to find at first. More filters based on areas of interest/profession would be helpful The ability to download information from workspaces into one report that includes graphs or export to powerpoint would be amazing.,10,If there were such a thing as "too much" data (there isn't), then Conductor would be the winner all around. The quality and accuracy of the data provided is essential to determining what content we need to produce that will garner the most results. There doesn't seem to be a limit to how much or how good the data provided provides.,Increased reporting efficiency gained increased overall traffic using keyword and SEO suggestions It gives me fresh content ideas to use on a daily basis for both social media and ad campaigns,Using workspaces within Conductor makes it incredibly easy for a beginner with the tool. They provide short, easy to use training courses directly from the platform. Very few other tools provide their own training, saving the company money long-term, and saving everyone in the department time. has provided our team a way to come together more efficiently and review what our future strategy should be. Our teams can move quickly to address issues on our pages and set up notifications for each other when necessary. This has strengthened our communication and assisted us in organizing our data in ways that benefit the entire organization.,,10,10I focus on measurable results, and had awesome success with Conductor.Conductor Searchlight is used across the organization to understand rankings, competition, content opportunities, and other insights. With people data, everyone wants to be ranked amongst the other big name companies: Facebook and LinkedIn. Conductor helps provide the insights and measurements for making better SEO-related decisions.,Visibility Performance - Instead of just understanding your rankings for key terms understand how that changes over time. Google algorithms, changes in SERP behavior, competition, and other factors are all important to keep tabs on. Measuring Competition - While you don't want to drive efforts based on the competitive market, you want to stay abreast of changes.,Services - This might be too advanced right now, but perhaps down the road. What if Conductor could consume a web site, determine the market, determine what strengths it could play on, and A/B split test some changes automatically and provide those results? A system that could determine actions, test them, and incrementally promote those improvements would be worth gold.,10,I'm always about data-driven approaches and producing concrete results. I don't like waiting for results. With Conductor, I've been able to glean very concrete insights that I've acted on and found immediate or near-immediate results with - and be able to attribute those results with those changes.,I can't quote specific numbers, but rankings improved significantly and helped us meet performance objectives during a time when other acquisition channels were not performing as well.,With development teams, it's important to build collaboration through sharing information, explaining what we're trying to accomplish, and why it's important. With meaning, they're more passionate. Providing user accounts, getting buy-in, and sharing reports enable that collaboration to more easily flourish.,Moz and seoClarity,9,9Conductor Searchlight has much to offer!Our marketing department uses Conductor Searchlight for our DIY side of the business. My team researches content ideas and tracks keywords through the platform. We also pull analytics from the platform and utilize the dashboards and automated reporting emails. We also have a lot of existing content that we have been working to optimize with the help of the platform. Other teams use the platform for competitor analysis.,Audience Intent Explorer: we can view topic suggestions in order to create better content. Recommendations: the platform suggests edits that can be made to existing articles for improved ranking. Reporting: I choose to have Content Ideas emailed to me each week. It is simple to set up.,Social media: it would be interesting to see integration with facebook, instagram and twitter. Keywords: it would be nice to automatically track keywords on both mobile and desktop without having to double up on the amount of keywords that you are tracking/being charged for. Keyword tracking: tracking changes are only refreshed once a week.,9,Quality and quantity are very important. We have several departments within our corporate office which utilize this tool. It is a daily tool for us when brainstorming content ideas and seeing it though to creation. We want our final article to be optimized so that we are moving up in our search rankings.,Improved search ranking. Increased integration into Google answer boxes. Better reporting capabilities.,Our SEO and content team used to be separate however we have now changed our content focus so that the content team is primarily working on articles to drive traffic.,,10,10Not just an SEO platformWe primarily use this tool within the SEO and Content teams to help us with analyzing performance and also strategizing, prioritizing and planning future content.,Searchlight makes it easy to create a Workspace where you easily access a dashboard you have previously set-up to take the time out of having to start fresh every time you want to look at a certain category or segment of the business. You can click on a previously saved workspace, and only see what you have set up. It will also show you performance trends over time. Searchlight makes the reporting process easy when it comes to being able to automatically set-up reports to be emailed to team members as frequently as you would like (weekly, monthly, etc.) This makes it easy and efficient to share out information across multiple teams when dealing with such a large organization. Conductor provides the Audience Intent Explorer part of the tool which really allows us to dive in and offers suggestions around what types of topics we should be having our copy writers pitch to create new content that will also rank well and align with our overall strategy. This way we can optimize all of our articles and landing pages around a certain keyword and then also monitor performance to track how well it is doing over time. The competitive analysis is also helpful when it comes to looking at what our competitors are doing and guiding us for areas where they may be performing really well and we should take a look.,The ability to associate multiple keywords/URL's at once in a type of bulk upload feature.,10,Never had a negative thought or experience with the quality or quantity of Conductor's data.,Conductor has helped us to identify which categories to focus on and prioritize. Due to being such a large organization, we struggle with having so much content and so much data that sometimes it is hard to know which opportunity to attack first. Searchlight has helped us stay on track and not only start to improve our search rank positions for brand focuses' each quarter, but also helped us to monitor and measure performance over time. Definitely increased reporting efficiency and made sharing out information easy and quick.,Searchlight enables collaboration because a great content strategy really involves both teams. To ensure that the content is optimized properly from ideation to keeping it fresh, Searchlight has an Audience Intent Explorer feature that helps suggest topics to create content around. You can also see performance of optimized content and regularly stay up to date on how organic traffic is improving due to changes made.,Moz and SEMrush,10,10
Unspecified
Conductor Searchlight
181 Ratings
Score 9.1 out of 101
TRScore

Conductor Searchlight Reviews

Conductor Searchlight
181 Ratings
Score 9.1 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 181 vetted Conductor Searchlight reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 126)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
June 15, 2018

Review: "conductor searchlight | organic search can drive customers & prospects!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is leveraged for execution and use primarily by digital capabilities, IT, marketing, and product teams. The data and insights are leveraged enterprise-wide to inform the customer journey and personas, prospect interests and needs, promotion impact, and application funnel stickiness. CSL is also insightful for new/incremental interests, needs, and new products. Conductor Searchlight easily integrates with platforms to gather your organic search data to help magnify and raise up insights for easy-to-see and easy-to-execute incremental growth opportunities. Conductor Searchlight eliminates the mystery of organic search visits, neutralizes the need for SEO expertise, and delivers the what, when, who, why, and how of organic search visits. Conductor Searchlight backs up their product with excellent customer service, a thorough and easy to use knowledgebase, engaging training sessions and resources, and a rapid response issue ticket system.
  • Evaluating our content performance has been very simple with Conductor Searchlight. The time invested and the topics chosen are easy to justify with the ease of analyzing our content performance. We're nearly able to go on autopilot because the content performance data informs the relevant teams what to tweak, what original content to create, and what is resonating across the funnel path.
  • Conductor Searchlight has absolutely improved our ability to measure our site's visibility. Our site has gained 35% incremental organic search visits overall, with strategic products and services pages earning nearly 100% incremental visits. In some cases, we've had dueling content with competitors and we're seeing an improvement (and a blowout) of gaining positions over our competitors.
  • We discovered that over half of our audience used organic search to navigate to online account management. Conductor Searchlight helped us ensure our online account management page was optimized. More than that, Conductor Searchlight delivered insights for additional high engagement content for the online account page. We were able to expand the single account management into an entirely new section of content that crossed over into marketing and prospecting acquisition funnels.
  • The competition module has aided in the website redesign of a product line that represents over 50% of our business. Viewing designs, messages, placement, and promotion of our competitors in Conductor Searchlight has helped organize insights and validate decisions for efficient navigation, marketing and service content placement, and other design-driven decisions.
  • For good reason, the configuration of business goals, value, and other complex business insights is a long process ... but it's well worth it. We're just so anxious for the easy plug-and-play capability.
  • Insights are weekly
  • Need an incentive trigger for users to log in and use the tool
For most businesses, regardless of industry, organic search drives over 4 out of 10 visits to websites from prospects and customers who span the entire funnel spectrum. The organic skill is hard to gauge, is very specialized, and is hard to assign value. CSL removes the mystery of the skill and clarifies how to tap into organic search opportunities for incremental business and growth. CSL may not work for you only if your business isn't on the web or on mobile.
Read Garrick Baxter's full review
June 05, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "The most efficient tool I use every day!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Conductor Searchlight to report results to my marketing team on a daily basis. This helps us identify issues on our pages, identify competitors, identify what consumers are searching for in our line of business, and even helps establish a pattern of what will remain consistently popular, and what products may only serve a temporary purpose.
  • Conductor makes it incredibly easy for a beginner with the tool. They provide short, easy to use training courses directly from the platform. Very few other tools provide their own training, saving the company money long-term, and saving everyone in the department time.
  • Conductor makes it easy to identify what competitors are doing, what changes they are making, and track what they might do next.
  • Domain explorer provides context for what keywords people are searching for and allows me to easily add these words to content for better exposure
  • I can compare performance between multiple domains and find out which of our sites are performing well, what competitors are performing well and where they are lacking, and optimize content through search tracking.
  • I can easily put together views using workspaces that are tailored to specific parts of our marketing department. So team members don't have to wade through data that is meaningless to their position.
  • I would like to see a tab for the training courses in the main bar. This isn't easy to find at first.
  • More filters based on areas of interest/profession would be helpful
  • The ability to download information from workspaces into one report that includes graphs or export to powerpoint would be amazing.
Content creators, SEO managers, and everyone in the marketing department gets use from this tool. Before Conductor Searchlight I was forced to use tools from varying sources and compile data myself. Being able to integrate the tool with YouTube and Google analytics has been critical to success in my position. I am able to identify strengths, weaknesses, and that of the competitor landscape in one easy to use tool.
Read Roxi Nevin's full review
May 17, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "I focus on measurable results, and had awesome success with Conductor."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is used across the organization to understand rankings, competition, content opportunities, and other insights. With people data, everyone wants to be ranked amongst the other big name companies: Facebook and LinkedIn. Conductor helps provide the insights and measurements for making better SEO-related decisions.
  • Visibility Performance - Instead of just understanding your rankings for key terms understand how that changes over time. Google algorithms, changes in SERP behavior, competition, and other factors are all important to keep tabs on.
  • Measuring Competition - While you don't want to drive efforts based on the competitive market, you want to stay abreast of changes.
  • Services - This might be too advanced right now, but perhaps down the road. What if Conductor could consume a web site, determine the market, determine what strengths it could play on, and A/B split test some changes automatically and provide those results? A system that could determine actions, test them, and incrementally promote those improvements would be worth gold.
Conductor Searchlight is well suited for providing insights into the competitive marketplace in different ways.
Read Walter Turner's full review
March 30, 2018

Review: "Conductor Searchlight has much to offer!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department uses Conductor Searchlight for our DIY side of the business. My team researches content ideas and tracks keywords through the platform. We also pull analytics from the platform and utilize the dashboards and automated reporting emails. We also have a lot of existing content that we have been working to optimize with the help of the platform. Other teams use the platform for competitor analysis.
  • Audience Intent Explorer: we can view topic suggestions in order to create better content.
  • Recommendations: the platform suggests edits that can be made to existing articles for improved ranking.
  • Reporting: I choose to have Content Ideas emailed to me each week. It is simple to set up.
  • Social media: it would be interesting to see integration with facebook, instagram and twitter.
  • Keywords: it would be nice to automatically track keywords on both mobile and desktop without having to double up on the amount of keywords that you are tracking/being charged for.
  • Keyword tracking: tracking changes are only refreshed once a week.
Conductor Searchlight is well suited for an eCommerce team who is trying to increase search ranking for their organization. For my team, it is a great tool to utilize for content creation - brainstorming articles and then checking to see if there are better titles/keywords - in order to increase our ranking.
Read Carolyn Hassell's full review
March 29, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Not just an SEO platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use this tool within the SEO and Content teams to help us with analyzing performance and also strategizing, prioritizing and planning future content.
  • Searchlight makes it easy to create a Workspace where you easily access a dashboard you have previously set-up to take the time out of having to start fresh every time you want to look at a certain category or segment of the business. You can click on a previously saved workspace, and only see what you have set up. It will also show you performance trends over time.
  • Searchlight makes the reporting process easy when it comes to being able to automatically set-up reports to be emailed to team members as frequently as you would like (weekly, monthly, etc.) This makes it easy and efficient to share out information across multiple teams when dealing with such a large organization.
  • Conductor provides the Audience Intent Explorer part of the tool which really allows us to dive in and offers suggestions around what types of topics we should be having our copy writers pitch to create new content that will also rank well and align with our overall strategy. This way we can optimize all of our articles and landing pages around a certain keyword and then also monitor performance to track how well it is doing over time.
  • The competitive analysis is also helpful when it comes to looking at what our competitors are doing and guiding us for areas where they may be performing really well and we should take a look.
  • The ability to associate multiple keywords/URL's at once in a type of bulk upload feature.
With the type of customer service we have experienced using this tool, I can't imagine many scenarios where searchlight wouldn't be appropriate. Even with little knowledge, the simplicity of the platform allows you to get the hang of it easily. If you are unsure of what keywords to focus on or where to look for the biggest wins, there are reps you can partner with that will help guide you in the beginning and throughout the process. For monitoring organic search presence and health and for trying to identify opportunities to expand your traffic sources, this tool is one of the best we have used.
Read Somer Powell's full review
March 02, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Few Hiccups, but Best SEO Platform Out There Still"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently are using Conductor Searchlight across our organic search department, our content department and at points our social department. Usually we are using it to track organic keywords nationally and locally for our clients and use it for ideation for blog and knowledge center ideas. We utilize it in reporting for our clients about the competitive landscape as well to show how they are stacking up against their cited competitors and other high ranking sites.
  • The audience intent explorer is an invaluable tool for finding related topics and other content ideas.
  • The prebuilt reports and goals in the platform are spectacular for providing holistic view of the aggregate ratings of clients' keyword profile.
  • Workspaces allow for an easy way to build dashboards to easily get insights from the data allowed through the platform.
  • Customer support is absolutely incredible and helps within seconds of reaching out.
  • The way to perform bulk updates is a bit clunky by having to download the entire set and make manual changes in Excel.
  • Not enough functionality having to do with backlinks and unlinked mentions for brands.
  • Features like daily rankings tracking and DeepCrawl are an additional cost rather than being part of the platform.
Despite some of its shortcomings Conductor is an amazing platform for all parts of optimizing for organic search. It is also perfect for finding new ideas that actual web users are looking for and helping start the process of developing a content strategy. Where Conductor is less suited is true competitor comparisons. While it does do a great job in measuring your competitors rankings and market share for your keywords, it has a more difficult time drawing in other keywords they own and showing market share among the competitive landscape when factoring those kinds of keywords into the mix.
Read Thomas Owens's full review
June 19, 2018

Review: "Conductor Searchlight is a Great tool for SEO!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight helps our organization with our search engine optimization. It allows us to narrow down our money keywords, organize our keyword information, give data rankings and ranking comparison with our competitors. It does a great job of making the whole data research process easier and more efficient. It also puts our information in an easy to understand workspace that can be communicated to everyone on your marketing team.
  • Conductor's keyword explorer makes my life easier. It gives a thorough and deeply crawled research platform for my competitive keywords. There is no other reason for me to use another keyword explorer.
  • Conductor's ranking data gives you an extensive, easy to understand overview of where all of your needed keywords are ranking. It also gives you the ability to see whether you rankings have increased or dropped as well as how many people are searching for that particular keyword.
  • Conductor's competitive rankings research is one of my favorite tools. It allows me to see and to understand who are my competitors and how are they ranking compared to our site.
  • Although Conductor does have access to backlinks through an add on company, they could really blow it out of the water if they had back link platform. It would be an all inclusive SEO machine.
Conductor is well suited, particularly in the search engine optimization field. When you need to know a depth of keywords, your daily rankings, and your competitor rankings, then Conductor is well suited to fit your needs. However, if you are looking for backlinks, then they do not offer this feature outside of an add-on company.
Read Darren Smith's full review
February 05, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great Product, Great Service, Great Learning Experience"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is our main tool for keyword tracking and measuring visibility. The tool is great for identifying keyword gaps on our client sites, completing comprehensive research and working towards an effective editorial calendar or content plan that helps us drive performance and close the gaps we identified. Additionally, we are further aided by Conductor's competitive Intelliscope tool which shows us what ground we need to cover where competitors already have a firm grasp.
  • Measure Visibility
  • Site Audits
  • Competitive Analysis
  • The interface is a little clunky
Conductor Searchlight is well suited for tracking keywords and keyword categories your site does not currently rank for. By keeping your eye on keywords you've identified as "rank worthy" even if your site is in position 100+, is incredibly valuable and allows you and your team to plan long-term for pushing those keywords closer to your desired position.
Read Joseph Woll's full review
April 20, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "A strong platform for a comprehensive view of your SEO program"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is in use by the marketing organization to drive more organic traffic, as well as understand the effectiveness of the content and programs we create. It provides automation around SEO monitoring that previously required an agency and irregular updates, vs. a regular stream of actionable data. It's also aided in providing excellent competitive insights.
  • The competitive intelliscope and market share views are extraordinarily valuable in understanding your position relative to the competition, especially when you have a mix of F500's and startups operating across similar thought spaces.
  • The ability to create customer management reports is also valuable, as it allows you to tailer to the information that management cares about now, without chasing an agency or individual to provide that data.
  • The biggest challenge in getting Conductor approved internally is cost. There are a lot of point solutions that can be piecemealed together. Implementation of the recommendations will always remain a challenge if you elect not to use professional services. There are some features of the platform that come at an additional cost vs. being included, though overall this is a minor gripe.
At a high level, there are a million good reasons to use a platform like Conductor if you need to drive relevant traffic via search, and this is the case for the vast majority of categories. I think that for retailers, answer WHAT needs to happen and HOW is valuable, whereas competitive info may be less so (Amazon and eBay will ALWAYS rank for many retail categories, and 1000's of retailers may carry the same sneaker). For B2B SAAS, where competition is in the 5-20 competitors range, the levels of insight and individual keyword tracking are incredibly well suited.
Read Dmitry Kroshka's full review
April 12, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great SEO tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Searchlight Conductor is being used by our marketing and development department to better target our demographics and to identify current issues with our sitemap. We also use Conductor to analyze the terms our competitors are currently using, so that we may better compete in the fintech marketing space that we occupy.
  • Competitor analysis and comparison
  • SEO error discovery
  • Sitemap suggestions and data visualizations
  • UI is a little outdated
Conductor Searchlight is great for any business that needs to compete for SEO priority.
Read Corey Davenport's full review
March 14, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "A Wonderful Platform with Impactful Results"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is used primarily by our SEO and content teams. It helps us keep a stronghold on market share, as well as anticipate the needs of our customers. It has helped us increase visibility and give our customers the information they're looking for to make the best purchase decision.
  • Easy-to-use user interface allows us to view crucial metrics at a glance.
  • Conductor Searchlight provides the right combination of insight metrics (including visibility and performance) that we need to help our customers convert.
  • Friendly support from the Conductor team.
  • I'd like to see more insight into the product details page. There is currently a great deal of performance information for buying guides, and it's enough to help us form our product page content strategy, but it would be helpful if more PDP information existed.
Very well-suited for companies looking to increase visibility and market share, who have the resources and tools on their end to create and execute content strategies.
Read Robyne Gallacher's full review
March 13, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Conductor is a Best in Class Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The interface is utilized by people across multiple facets of the business, but is primarily used by employees on the Audience Acquisition Team. We have an extensive long tail organic search presence, so tracking rankings and analytics across a wide swath of subject areas is integral to our ability to grow and protect search real estate.
  • The tagging configuration and the ability to apply preferred URLs to keywords is essential to us. None of the main competitors to Conductor have functionality like this, and ensuring that the page we want to rank is the one showing up in SERPs is a huge benefit.
  • The partnerships that Conductor has created are unparalleled by any other company in the industry. The ability to pull data from multiple (already utilized) tools makes it an extremely efficient, time-saving tool.
  • A lot of the capabilities that the interface has are not available anywhere else (i.e. unlimited users, unlimited exports, useful site audits etc.). In addition to that functionality the team that we have worked with for on-boarding has been fantastic and extremely helpful.
  • Due to the amount of keywords we need to track we have to spread them among multiple accounts, which makes reporting and dashboards a little more difficult. The team is helping us with that though.
  • In some respects I think that the overall architecture of the interface could be tweaked to make it more intuitive. All the tools are great, but in some regards the naming conventions make it difficult to ascertain in advance exactly what type of data you will be given. This is especially true for users who aren't in the interface very often.
  • There are some filter types that I would like to see developed by the team. Namely it would be nice to be able to filter based on preferred URL. Our content is so long tail and location based that we really need to know that the URL we are attempting to track is the one represented in the data.
Conductor is a great tool, especially for people who work with multiple tools geared towards search analytics (Webmaster Tools, Adobe, SEMRush etc.). The ability to combine traffic metrics with along with site health factors and keyword opportunities is great to have in one place. It saves time, and helps streamline data to make its users more efficient.
Read Brandon Morris's full review
February 12, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "The Best For Keyword Visibility and Performance"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a member of the SEO department, I use Conductor Searchlight across client accounts to monitor keyword visibility, find keyword positioning opportunities, understand the search results for specific keywords, and to work to improve organic performance by implementing the information found in Conductor Searchlight into actionable strategy initiatives. This helps us address content gaps, find new opportunities for service pages and content, and increase visibility based on high-volume search terms.
  • Allows you to compare keyword performance throughout time periods to see overall progression, or progression over a shorter period of time (helpful for newly launched initiatives to measure performance).
  • Viewing the search results for keywords. Allows you to monitor where your client falls within the search results and view and analyze how the competition is leveraging the keyword in their site. This helps with next step strategies.
  • Separates out answer box performance. This is something we've had many clients interested in so it is a clean way to report out on success in gaining these positions and we pair this with viewing the search results of a keyword.
  • Updating performance more than weekly. This would be interesting for seeing quick impacts of an initiative or if you wanted real time keyword performance.
Conductor Searchlight is well suited for looking at keyword positioning progress and for understanding how other marketing efforts are improving (or not improving) keyword visibility. Conductor Searchlight helps you find new opportunities to improve client performance and to understand where a website may be lacking and have areas for further improvement and optimizations. Conductor Searchlight has been very helpful in understanding the Answer Box opportunities and result for clients who are interested in gaining these results.
Read Jessie Maguire's full review
February 09, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Highly Recommend Using Conductor to Optimize Your Site"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is used to ensure all pages are optimized so the website can get as much traffic as possible. It is being used by the department to further the mission. It addresses Search Engine Optimization to ensure that our company's pages will appear when degrees are searched.
  • Very Easy Customer Useface
  • Great Features That Can Help Any Company
  • Provides In-depth Insight
  • Great Customer Service
  • None really, maybe just give more in depth information within applications
It is well suited for companies looking to optimize their website to get the most traffic.
Read Jenna Parisen's full review
February 05, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "My favorite keyword tracking tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is currently being used department-wide as our primary keyword tracking and reporting tool.
  • Easy to use and intuitive interface
  • Excellent and responsive customer service
  • Deep dive features such as Competitive Intelliscope, Audience Intent Explorer
  • Keyword updates every Sunday so if you’re looking for extremely current data on a time crunch, it may not work
Good for keyword tracking, content optimization ideas, competitor visibility, and keyword discovery on a landing page basis. Not so suited for keyword research projects.
Read Ana Asano's full review
May 08, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Conducting my business goals day to day"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Rank tracking of core to business keywords and kpis. Competitive performance and share of voice.
  • Easy to use and understand reporting
  • The share of voice, market share reporting
  • Helpful customer service reps
  • Price
  • Weekly not daily rankings
  • Keyword research sometime clumsy
Keyword ranking, opportunity gaps in the competitive set of terms, etc.
Read Matthew O'Such's full review
July 13, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Best SEO/SEM platform for keyword visibility"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is used solely by our marketing department in order to do keyword-level research when we are looking to commercialize new products. We are able to see a high level, as well as a granular view of the monthly search volume of keywords, as well as the buyer journey, which has proved to be instrumental in deciding how we want to position new products and web pages.
  • Competitor tracking - see where you are ranking compared to your business or SEO competitors
  • Keyword Visibility - see week over week stats of how you are performing for tracked keywords
  • Category comparison - create specific categories and track progress over weeks, months, etc
  • An easier way to mass upload multiple keywords at once
  • See full search performance, not just for keywords that are currently being tracked
  • Ability to add more competitors to track/compare
Conductor is great for staying up to date on how we are performing in keyword searches as well as room for improvement in other ranking categories.
Read this authenticated review
June 15, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Conductor is a game changer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With Conductor's help, we've already put massive improvements into place across product pages, collection pages, blog content, product naming conventions, and more. they've also done a great job of educating us on the reasoning behind the suggested changes so that our entire team is learning about SEO as we go-- not just following specific orders or instructions.
  • Competitive tracking
  • Content optimization
  • Opportunities / risk alerts
  • Difficult for our scrappy team to keep pace with the speed and quantity of their recommendations
  • Sometimes the dashboards are easy to get lost within, especially for SEO newbies
Conductor has provided us with specific product naming recommendations, blog post titles, and product description recommendations that will align our content best with the relevant queries people have for our space. This is huge, since prior to Conductor, we were essentially shooting in the dark here. They've given us the framework and direction that can guide any new content we put out on the site.
Read this authenticated review
February 14, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "A fantastic enterprise platform that has made significant improvements over the years"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our SEO & Content departments rely heavily on Conductor to monitor clients' SEO performance, track competitor performance, analyze prospective clients and perform ad hoc reports and analyses for clients. We use Conductor's Workspaces to send automated keyword reports to our clients, significantly saving us time from manual keyword reporting. Conductor's category comparison tool allows us to keep a close eye on how our clients' sites are performing on a category level, giving them more accurate insights into the performance metrics they care about.
  • Keyword & category-based performance
  • Investigating competitor site performance
  • Automated weekly reporting
  • Mapping content to custom audience types
  • Would like to be able to export all ranking keywords for any website, as some competitor tools are able to do
  • More frequent keyword ranking updates
If you are managing multiple client accounts, Conductor makes it easy to monitor performance across all client accounts and quickly get a good handle on how those sites are performing. It is also a great tool for competitive analysis, as well as conducting SEO audits into new sites/prospective clients. Conductor Searchlight has made significant updates to its UI, making it easy to screenshot good-looking, clear charts and add them to client reports.
Read this authenticated review
February 06, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Robust features & excellent support"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been able to incorporate Conductor into my daily workflow, something I wasn't as easily able to do with our former SEO monitoring tool. The onboarding was excellent, so I felt ready to use it from the get-go, and my bi-weekly calls with our customer success manager ensures I stay up to date on new features and continue to use the keyword and page performance tools that are the mainstay of the platform.

  • Page segmentation features
  • Keyword monitoring
  • Dashboard with key insights
  • Competitor monitoring
  • Manual keyword upload process
  • Persona tracking
  • Marketshare analysis
Excellent for day-to-day or week-to-week monitoring of page and keyword performance. Provides an excellent dashboard with key insights from the prior week - a great destination for a Monday morning quick read. I appreciate the ability to indicate higher priority keywords and filter reporting on them; in fact, there are so many useful filters in all of the reports that allow insightful narrowing down of data.
Read this authenticated review
March 21, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Searchlight Works but its a long term process of growth"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor Searchlight to understand content gaps as well as understanding where we sit with keywords in organic search. While predominately leveraged by the customer acquisition team its being used across content and social teams as well. Beyond looking at the gaps, we're looking at where we are today to figure out what we need to do to update our pages and make them not only more SEO friendly, but consumer friendly as well.
  • We're able to see our gaps in content creation for our specifically targeted user profiles.
  • The program is very helpful in understanding where our keywords are in organic search and what we need to focus on.
  • After going through a site relaunch earlier this year, Conductor Searchlight has been able to help us monitor the potential losses we had and where we needed to step up our game!
  • Any program can always be made more efficient. We find it a bit cumbersome to search for specific keywords that we know are in the system.
  • I'd personally also like to see a more high level report. Right now, getting so far into the weeds, its very easy to get lost. Trying to use the data to explain what is happening to C-Suite Executives, makes it a bit difficult.
  • Using the keyword allocation to see how things are looking in mobile/desktop individually creates challenges when you're trying to track a lot of things, but it makes sense given the platform.
Some of the most important questions we asked were: How easy is the system to use? Do you need to be an engineer to use it or is it simple enough for a marketer to use this on a daily basis? What's the opportunity here? What can this do for the bottom line? How can we quickly see what needs to be addressed? Can we easily define the tasks that need to be done immediately vs. those that are a bit longer term? Are we able to see where we stack up against our competitors? Can we learn from their successes and apply that to our program?
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2018

Conductor Searchlight: "Updated Review - Conductor has been a valuable tool!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor heavily informs our content strategy and is used to inform marketing on what topics are worthwhile pursuing.
  • The support team is the best. They are truly looking after their customers.
  • Fairly easy-to-use platform once you are trained and familiar with features.
  • Continuously improving the product and integrations/partnerships.
  • Easier updates to individual keywords.
Conductor is great for everyone, from the most basic SEO to the most experienced.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great Value and Wonderful Team - You Won't be Disappointed."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conductor as our all-around SEO tool so we track our rankings, check in on our competition and develop content through the keyword research tool. As of now, the SEO team is the only one who utilizes the tool, but it has been extremely beneficial because we are able to see and find where we are lagging, what our improvements are, and gives us a clear direction on strategy. Our business problems are solved within a quick look at the Insight Stream. It's been completely invaluable.
  • Any person that works in SEO should know three things: where you're winning, where you have opportunities to rank better, and how your competitors rank. Conductor rolls up all of those aspects in a friendly user experience. It's especially helpful if you're in a time crunch and people want to know information quickly. Conductor knows these are things you need.
  • Implementation of the Search Console has been beneficial. This helps us to see how our rankings, versus our page consoles, work together. This is one of the reasons why Conductor sets itself apart. It does help us to see the information in a pared down manner in order to help us see our opportunities.
  • The diversification of Workspaces allows anyone to custom use the tool. Every business has a different goal and being able to identify the needs based on that goal helps you decide where you can find the opportunities to help you win. It only takes a few seconds to set one in.
  • I would like to see more in the area of backlinks and find out where the backlinks are coming from. This helps us to be able to disavow if we need to and identify the bad "endorsements".
If the senior manager is looking for some quick information before going into a meeting, Conductor is well suited to roll up that information very quickly. It's beneficial to group all of those needs in an easy-to-find place. The tools are also well suited to check on your competitors. Being able to see the keyword gap does wonders. Where Conductor is less appropriate is to determine which type of content is more appropriate for the audience you're trying to reach. That in and of itself is a catch-22.
Read Wayne Lin's full review
November 20, 2017

Conductor Searchlight: "Quickly build data-driven marketing campaigns & accurately track performance."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a digital agency, Xivic uses Conductor Searchlight for large enterprise SEO client accounts. Searchlight is used and independently managed by the SEO team. The platform is used to monitor both website performance (traffic/sessions) and rank performance. We use the Google Analytics integration in order to efficiently analyze performance data both at a high-level and more granular when viewing specific page performance. In terms of rank performance, we use Searchlight for keyword research, keyword discovery, keyword rank management, competition analysis and content strategy. With Searchlight we are able to use one tool to keep track of:
  • continuous website performance reporting
  • historical data capture (traffic/sessions/keyword rank)
  • market competition analysis
  • content discovery and content strategy
  • keyword rank performance
  • desktop vs. mobile market share/rank performance
  • National and Local SEO campaigns
  • True rank indicators for additional rank types (ie. answer boxes, carousel images, etc.)
  • Very strong capabilities in keyword discovery for rank tracking and content strategy
  • Efficient and extremely effective competitor analysis features
  • Visually appealing UI to quickly interpret keyword rank performance
  • Powerful engine that aggregates multiple data sources to inform and develop a comprehensive SEO/Content marketing strategy
  • Poor quality when exporting workspace reports
  • Hard to bridge http/https data to review page rank performance at the keyword level
  • I want more control over the workspace formatting, the options are currently limited
  • I wish there was a normalizing factor to counter the wide ranking fluctuations seen from raw search rank data. The wide fluctuations happen often and are uncontrollable. Would be awesome to use past historical performance to set an average/normalizing factor for the extreme outliers
Searchlight is well suited for companies that
  • have a dedicated budget to SEO/content marketing
  • have a large website with many pages to keep track off
  • have a specific product/service in a competitive industry
  • large websites with a lot of content
Not suited for
  • small companies with small websites
  • companies that do not generate new site content regularly
  • companies in low-competition industries
Read Nick Kretz - Digital Strategist/Founder of KRETZMEDIA's full review
November 20, 2017

"Conductor Searchlight - Great product for getting your foothold on overall SEO health and strategy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight (CS) is being used to track the weekly average organic page positions of high priority keywords, the pages that are ranking for those keywords, our competitors organic positions/market share, and whether or not we are meeting our goals. There are several reports that simplify our overall SEO health and which areas/content of our website we need to update. Using CS has simplified my job as an analyst in communicating with leadership what challenges we face in terms of gaining new organic traffic as where we have made improvements. Also, the calls I've had with CS support have been very valuable and helped guide me where in the reporting I can get the information I need.
  • Visually illustrates overall position health for specific groups of keywords in a way that is easy to understand.
  • Tracks average page positions for all keywords appearing for specific landing pages so you can know if a specific change helped or hurt your rankings.
  • Tracks the market share and page positions of your top competitors so that you have a clear idea what the cause for your loss of page positions are and what pages you need to optimize.
  • Platform is easy to use and understand.
  • SEO recommendations focus only on metadata improvements and completely neglects other more important factors for SEO health, such as paid load speed, responsive pages, etc.
  • Although data pulled from Google Search Console is saved in platform, it cannot easily be manipulated for further analysis beyond average page position, total impressions, total clicks, and CTR.
  • CS does not report overall search impressions for keywords, which is another important factor to overall organic traffic. We have had several instances where we were losing traffic not because of declining page positions but because overall interest in certain keywords was declining, and I only discovered this on my own through Google Trends.
If you you tracking 1000+ keywords that cover a wide range of products or services, CS does a good job at simplifying which specific content groups are performing best/ worse and what parts of your site is driving the majority of your organic traffic. Also, the support team at CS are very helpful and genuinely want you to get the maximum value out of the product.
Read Keith Shively's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (125)
9.7
Backlink management (36)
6.2
SERP ranking tracking (121)
9.7
Page grader (39)
7.8
Competitive analysis (125)
9.6
Site audit / diagnostics (113)
8.0
Site recommendations (121)
8.5
Task management (38)
6.8
Local SEO (96)
8.6
Social SEO (30)
6.8
Mobile SEO (95)
9.1
Global SEO (93)
9.2
Multi-domain support (107)
9.4
Integration with web analytics tools (112)
9.0

About Conductor Searchlight

Conductor Searchlight is designed to generate customer intent insights that lead to compelling content, increased traffic, and higher organic marketing ROI.

The vendor says their technology enables marketers to understand their prospective customers' intent by revealing the trends and topics they are searching for at every phase of purchase process. Customizable dashboards and workflows guide marketers through the content creation process, empowering them to continuously measure, refine, and demonstrate the effectiveness of their SEO and content marketing efforts. Conductor's customers include global brands like Citibank, Birchbox, JanSport, athenahealth, and agencies like iProspect and Acronym.

Conductor Searchlight Features

SEO Features
Has featureKeyword analysis
Does not have featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Does not have featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Does not have featureTask management
SEO Channels Features
Has featureLocal SEO
Does not have featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO
SEO Platform & Account Management Features
Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools
Additional Features
Has featureContent Measurement
Has featureContent Mapping

Conductor Searchlight Screenshots

Conductor Searchlight Video

Learn more at www.Conductor.com.

Conductor Searchlight Downloadables

Conductor Searchlight Integrations

Conductor Searchlight Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Conductor Searchlight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Conductor Searchlight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS