TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/6y/bg/SNAKQ3UDNPC7.JPEGConductor Drives The Train of Success!Our team primarily uses Conductor Searchlight to monitor our content performance and to optimize our existing content with keyword suggestions. On a day-to-day basis, it is utilized by our marketing and website strategy team. It solves several of our business problems. However, it is primarily used to help optimize our 2,100 product catalog with new keywords to aid our organic search results.,Customer Success - Every single interaction we have had with the customer success management team has felt seamless and productive. Product Features - There are almost too many to feature. Whatever your strategy and set of objectives may be. There bound to be something in Searchlight to help you meet your end goals. Ease of Use - The Searchlight interface is incredibly easy to pick up and use right away. The learning curve is not very steep and it caters to all SEO familiarity levels.,Frankly, the only thing I can think of us is that our team is too small to take advantage of all the features within Searchlight.,10,The data quality and quantity are both ideal for what our company needs. The sheer size and scope of the data allows us to take a macro-level 30,000 foot view at our business. Likewise, it allows us to further drill down to a very micro-level issue we're having with an individual product line.,For us, our organic search engine results and rich snippets have increased substantially in the short time we have used Searchlight.,Our team is very small and our SEO/content workflows overlap heavily. This is where Conductor Searchlight acts as an "extra" team member. It enhances, clarifies and multiplies our efforts of what we already do, manually. Our content strategy has essentially remained the same as before we got Searchlight. Only now, we are getting twice the results with half the effort.,,10,10Conductor Searchlight strikes the perfect balance between tool and partnerConductor Searchlight has quickly become an essential tool for team members across our organization. Because of the versatility of the platform, teams with different objectives and areas of focus are able to leverage the data in ways that cater to their unique objectives, while being able to collaborate with other teams within a consistent framework. Our Content team is able to conduct audience and keyword research, our Product Marketing team is able to analyze and compare content segments to identify top performing products, and our Paid and Organic Search teams are able to quickly point out areas of light or overly saturated keyword coverage and create a more efficient search strategy. Overall, this allows our organization to streamline our optimization efforts within one unified platform, which cuts down on inconsistencies, simplifies execution and reduces reliance on multiple technologies.,The Explorer tool integrates with multiple keyword databases, so the results are more comprehensive and representative of the true search landscape. It also provides important insight into the environment that surrounds the keywords or topics you search for, such as the stage in the customer journey that keyword best fits or the level of competition within the SERP that you can expect to go against. These are valuable features when determining which keywords to optimize your content for. Knowing where you stand in relation to your competitors is important for understanding your path for growth, and the Market Share and Rank Comparison features within Conductor Searchlight allow you to determine the areas you dominate and areas of potential opportunity at a granular level. The reporting feature allows you to quickly and easily compile notable performance shifts and disseminate these shifts to your team, along with analysis and relevant context. Keeping the larger organization abreast of your efforts allows everyone to benefit from the optimizations you make, and Searchlight makes this process easy.,I truly enjoy this platform. There was a learning curve when I first began using Searchlight, but the excellent and well-organized training sessions that Conductor provides alleviated the stress of mastering the technology. Conductor has a massive suite of features, and depending on the needs of your business, you may or may not need all of these features. Identify the key areas of support that you are looking for, and work with the sales team to customize a solution that works best for you.,10,Conductor Searchlight has the benefit of having both a massive keyword database and integration with trusted resources like SEMRush and Deep Crawl. This allows our organization to fully trust the data that we obtain from Searchlight, and we can be confident that we are utilizing the most complete data as we make our optimizations. This is vital for the reliability and success of our content and SEO strategy.,The Recommendations tool has helped our organization to quickly and easily identify the quick wins that we can implement to influence our rankings, as well as those longer-term optimizations that we can integrate into our future efforts. Conductor Searchlight has several avenues for measuring ROI and identifying the potential financial impacts of specific optimizations, which is excellent for presenting comprehensive business cases to key stakeholders.,By providing a single platform that allows for research and measurement, our Content team and our SEO team are able to collaborate throughout the optimization process. As Content conducts audience and keyword research, those keywords can be tracked and measured by our SEO team, and key metrics can be followed to observe performance. This workflow allows the teams to remain in sync throughout their individual projects, which cuts down on miscommunication and redundancies.,BrightEdge,7,10Conductor Searchlight Platform - More than just an SEO ToolSearchlight's platform is easy to use and set up for clients. Currently, the SEO department leverages Searchlight for keyword rankings, reporting, competitor data, content marketing and more. The data it provides helps in making strategic decisions on how to improve our client's SEO campaign, increase brand awareness and revenue, leads, etc. Searchlight integrates with Google Analytics and Google Search Console to help tie back all the data in one platform and integrate it into monthly SEO reports for example. Their customer service is top notch and easy to use. Their chat feature provides support when you need it. Their staff is very helpful and if they don't know the answer, they always follow up with me on the same day.,Their keyword rankings are very helpful in determining if our SEO campaign is working. Having tools that provide fresh content ideas is also helpful for writing blog articles. Their competitor tools help in identifying keywords or areas where our clients are being outranked. The Explorer feature allows you to find out which keywords competitor websites are ranking for. This is great for keyword research and to get an idea of industry specific jargon that may be overlooked in keyword research. The organic/paid search section optimizer is also great for gaining insights between organic and paid search. Their reporting is easy to use and provides high-level views as well as getting granular depending on who your audience is.,Conductor offers weekly tracking for keyword rankings for entry level. They do offer daily tracking as well however it's an additional charge. Would be nice if you had the choice for either option without having to upgrade. I think additional SEO tools should be added to Searchlight to avoid having to use 3 other tools for example. Currently, for backlink audits or technical audits, I have to use other vendors. I would love to see the data in Searchlight Their platform is easy to use however the menu options change often and some features that I've leveraged on a daily basis have different functionality or are taken away altogether which can be frustrating.,10,I value Conductor's data and rarely see any anomalies between the data and what I'm seeing in the search engines for example. I often use screenshots from Searchlight's platform in presentations and then go to Google to perform the search. While they are sometimes a few positions off, the data is pretty much on target. This is extremely important since we can tell clients their keywords are ranking on page one of Google however if the client is searching and not seeing it, this could negatively impact the confidence our clients have in our work. Of course there are times for reasons such as geo-targeting for example where rankings could differ, we would explain this to our clients.,Our customers see the positive difference in keyword rankings and in turn see visits increase to the website, more phone calls or orders for example. Depending on the vertical of course. We leverage Searchlight in business development presentations and many prospects are familiar with the platform. Reporting is easy to set up and provides a clear picture on performance from the start of an SEO campaign to current day.,The content performance and explorer features allow us to look for new and relevant topics to write about for our blog articles or any other pages that are being added on the website. Having these features has had a positive effect on aiding our writers to research topics, gain insight and determine if the topic is something that should be written about.,,10,10Best Vendor I've Ever Worked With (Seriously!)We use Conductor organization-wide, though we're still educating and implementing it within some departments and business areas. As we build a new site, we're using Searchlight primarily to evaluate and update old content, and going forward, to create SEO-friendly content from the start.,Everyone I've worked with at Conductor has been kind, friendly, and genuinely happy to help. They make sure you understand the tool and what it means without dumbing it down -- no matter the level you're at. I know that's not specific to Searchlight, but I have to shout out my team! AJ, Mike, and Derek especially. Searchlight itself is intuitive and easy to use -- the graphics are pleasant and get the point across, which can be hard when you're looking at a lot of data. Someone is always available to help if you don't understand something. I love that I can organize data into work spaces, which can be easily shared with higher-ups who need to digest information fast. Also not specific to Searchlight, but rather Conductor itself: I was recently invited to a session for "power users," where we were able to talk directly with product designers about what's coming down the pipeline, and I felt that our feedback was really listened to. Decision-makers wanted to hear what we need, and I believe they'll implement it.,The only thing I could criticize is that SEO in general can be really hard for non-technical employees to grasp, and there's not much in the way of very very basic information -- Searchlight assumes you have some knowledge. I would also LOVE if Searchlight had premade, customizable templates for data (right now I get that from my team) built in.,10,Unfortunately we're in such a state of flux with the new website being built from the ground up, and incorporating SEO, that hard numbers are less of a priority.,We're slowly but surely optimizing the content on all our pages, and hopefully as we move to a new site (Conductor is doing the migration too!), creating and updating new, SEO-friendly content.,,9,10Great SEO Tool!We needed an SEO tool and had a need to drive organic traffic to our website. It is being used by marketing as well as by our web agency. It allows us to easily prioritize our SEO efforts. As the one person who uses the platform internally I feel like it's a valuable tool for raising visibility in a very competitive section of the web.,Prioritize Pages to Optimize Generate Reports Gain competitive insights,I wish there was an easier way to monitor changes that are implemented with their out of the box solution. I know this is available as an add-on, but wish it was part of the regular package. Some suggestions are not always viable suggestions. This most related to Title Tag recommendations with product pages having multiple products listed.,8,The quality of the data is very good. This is an important piece of our content strategy, as it is critical to forming what types of content we're investing in putting on the website.,It's made SEO efforts faster and easier We have made organic traffic the number one driver of traffic to the website over the past year.,Our web agency has their own content team, but the shared access to the tool allows for another layer of research and is another data point that can be accessed as we assess what content we're going to be working on. This helps also when comparing what our competitors are ranking for, and we can see if we're in striking distance for that particular content.,BrightEdge,9,9
Unspecified
Conductor Searchlight
201 Ratings
Score 9.1 out of 101
TRScore

Conductor Searchlight Reviews

Conductor Searchlight
201 Ratings
Score 9.1 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 201 vetted Conductor Searchlight reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 143)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Shawn Richardson profile photo
October 30, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Conductor Drives The Train of Success!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team primarily uses Conductor Searchlight to monitor our content performance and to optimize our existing content with keyword suggestions. On a day-to-day basis, it is utilized by our marketing and website strategy team.

It solves several of our business problems. However, it is primarily used to help optimize our 2,100 product catalog with new keywords to aid our organic search results.
  • Customer Success - Every single interaction we have had with the customer success management team has felt seamless and productive.
  • Product Features - There are almost too many to feature. Whatever your strategy and set of objectives may be. There bound to be something in Searchlight to help you meet your end goals.
  • Ease of Use - The Searchlight interface is incredibly easy to pick up and use right away. The learning curve is not very steep and it caters to all SEO familiarity levels.
  • Frankly, the only thing I can think of us is that our team is too small to take advantage of all the features within Searchlight.
There are many different circumstances whereby Searchlight would be a fit for your company. If you are looking to enhance your organic traffic through smart keyword selection, thus saving time and your marketing budget. If you are seeking a way to monitor your competition and their market share. Finally, if you want a program that will help you easily create beautiful looking reports that you can use to show your upper management.
Read Shawn Richardson's full review
Cameron Muir profile photo
October 04, 2018

Review: "Conductor Searchlight strikes the perfect balance between tool and partner"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight has quickly become an essential tool for team members across our organization. Because of the versatility of the platform, teams with different objectives and areas of focus are able to leverage the data in ways that cater to their unique objectives, while being able to collaborate with other teams within a consistent framework. Our Content team is able to conduct audience and keyword research, our Product Marketing team is able to analyze and compare content segments to identify top performing products, and our Paid and Organic Search teams are able to quickly point out areas of light or overly saturated keyword coverage and create a more efficient search strategy.

Overall, this allows our organization to streamline our optimization efforts within one unified platform, which cuts down on inconsistencies, simplifies execution and reduces reliance on multiple technologies.
  • The Explorer tool integrates with multiple keyword databases, so the results are more comprehensive and representative of the true search landscape. It also provides important insight into the environment that surrounds the keywords or topics you search for, such as the stage in the customer journey that keyword best fits or the level of competition within the SERP that you can expect to go against. These are valuable features when determining which keywords to optimize your content for.
  • Knowing where you stand in relation to your competitors is important for understanding your path for growth, and the Market Share and Rank Comparison features within Conductor Searchlight allow you to determine the areas you dominate and areas of potential opportunity at a granular level.
  • The reporting feature allows you to quickly and easily compile notable performance shifts and disseminate these shifts to your team, along with analysis and relevant context. Keeping the larger organization abreast of your efforts allows everyone to benefit from the optimizations you make, and Searchlight makes this process easy.
  • I truly enjoy this platform. There was a learning curve when I first began using Searchlight, but the excellent and well-organized training sessions that Conductor provides alleviated the stress of mastering the technology.
  • Conductor has a massive suite of features, and depending on the needs of your business, you may or may not need all of these features. Identify the key areas of support that you are looking for, and work with the sales team to customize a solution that works best for you.
Conductor Searchlight is perfect for organizations that are seeking to improve their visibility and presence within the entire search space, not just organic search, and therefore, smaller businesses or companies with a singular focus on a particular channel may not need the entire suite of features that Searchlight offers. If you are able to dedicate the time to utilizing the tool in full, then Searchlight can be a powerful resource in your optimization efforts, but it can be somewhat overwhelming if you are only using it on an intermittent basis.
Read Cameron Muir's full review
Vito Altamura profile photo
September 10, 2018

Review: "Conductor Searchlight Platform - More than just an SEO Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Searchlight's platform is easy to use and set up for clients. Currently, the SEO department leverages Searchlight for keyword rankings, reporting, competitor data, content marketing and more. The data it provides helps in making strategic decisions on how to improve our client's SEO campaign, increase brand awareness and revenue, leads, etc. Searchlight integrates with Google Analytics and Google Search Console to help tie back all the data in one platform and integrate it into monthly SEO reports for example.

Their customer service is top notch and easy to use. Their chat feature provides support when you need it. Their staff is very helpful and if they don't know the answer, they always follow up with me on the same day.

  • Their keyword rankings are very helpful in determining if our SEO campaign is working. Having tools that provide fresh content ideas is also helpful for writing blog articles.
  • Their competitor tools help in identifying keywords or areas where our clients are being outranked. The Explorer feature allows you to find out which keywords competitor websites are ranking for. This is great for keyword research and to get an idea of industry specific jargon that may be overlooked in keyword research.
  • The organic/paid search section optimizer is also great for gaining insights between organic and paid search.
  • Their reporting is easy to use and provides high-level views as well as getting granular depending on who your audience is.
  • Conductor offers weekly tracking for keyword rankings for entry level. They do offer daily tracking as well however it's an additional charge. Would be nice if you had the choice for either option without having to upgrade.
  • I think additional SEO tools should be added to Searchlight to avoid having to use 3 other tools for example. Currently, for backlink audits or technical audits, I have to use other vendors. I would love to see the data in Searchlight
  • Their platform is easy to use however the menu options change often and some features that I've leveraged on a daily basis have different functionality or are taken away altogether which can be frustrating.
Searchlight is well suited for all businesses that operate a website; however, it may be geared for larger companies that operate more than one website. While I would recommend their platform to everyone, I could see cost being an issue for this enterprise level software for small business owners. I would also like to add that their excellent customer support allows you to use the tool without being an SEO expert, therefore saving money rather than hiring an SEO consultant for example.
Read Vito Altamura's full review
Megan Lundgårdh profile photo
November 07, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Best Vendor I've Ever Worked With (Seriously!)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor organization-wide, though we're still educating and implementing it within some departments and business areas. As we build a new site, we're using Searchlight primarily to evaluate and update old content, and going forward, to create SEO-friendly content from the start.

  • Everyone I've worked with at Conductor has been kind, friendly, and genuinely happy to help. They make sure you understand the tool and what it means without dumbing it down -- no matter the level you're at. I know that's not specific to Searchlight, but I have to shout out my team! AJ, Mike, and Derek especially.
  • Searchlight itself is intuitive and easy to use -- the graphics are pleasant and get the point across, which can be hard when you're looking at a lot of data. Someone is always available to help if you don't understand something. I love that I can organize data into work spaces, which can be easily shared with higher-ups who need to digest information fast.
  • Also not specific to Searchlight, but rather Conductor itself: I was recently invited to a session for "power users," where we were able to talk directly with product designers about what's coming down the pipeline, and I felt that our feedback was really listened to. Decision-makers wanted to hear what we need, and I believe they'll implement it.
  • The only thing I could criticize is that SEO in general can be really hard for non-technical employees to grasp, and there's not much in the way of very very basic information -- Searchlight assumes you have some knowledge.
  • I would also LOVE if Searchlight had premade, customizable templates for data (right now I get that from my team) built in.
Searchlight is especially well suited to companies or organizations where SEO is just becoming a priority -- it's easy to use and understand. This is not to say that it's not well suited to organizations where SEO is already a priority -- but some more experienced SEOs might need more in the way of technical data.
Read Megan Lundgårdh's full review
Marc Ziccardi profile photo
October 22, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great SEO Tool!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed an SEO tool and had a need to drive organic traffic to our website. It is being used by marketing as well as by our web agency. It allows us to easily prioritize our SEO efforts. As the one person who uses the platform internally I feel like it's a valuable tool for raising visibility in a very competitive section of the web.
  • Prioritize Pages to Optimize
  • Generate Reports
  • Gain competitive insights
  • I wish there was an easier way to monitor changes that are implemented with their out of the box solution. I know this is available as an add-on, but wish it was part of the regular package.
  • Some suggestions are not always viable suggestions. This most related to Title Tag recommendations with product pages having multiple products listed.
If you have a need for an SEO solution and have resources to make the recommendations. If you don't have resources or can't make the changes yourself you are probably going to be running into problems.
Read Marc Ziccardi's full review
Garrick Baxter profile photo
June 15, 2018

Review: "conductor searchlight | organic search can drive customers & prospects!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is leveraged for execution and use primarily by digital capabilities, IT, marketing, and product teams. The data and insights are leveraged enterprise-wide to inform the customer journey and personas, prospect interests and needs, promotion impact, and application funnel stickiness. CSL is also insightful for new/incremental interests, needs, and new products. Conductor Searchlight easily integrates with platforms to gather your organic search data to help magnify and raise up insights for easy-to-see and easy-to-execute incremental growth opportunities. Conductor Searchlight eliminates the mystery of organic search visits, neutralizes the need for SEO expertise, and delivers the what, when, who, why, and how of organic search visits. Conductor Searchlight backs up their product with excellent customer service, a thorough and easy to use knowledgebase, engaging training sessions and resources, and a rapid response issue ticket system.
  • Evaluating our content performance has been very simple with Conductor Searchlight. The time invested and the topics chosen are easy to justify with the ease of analyzing our content performance. We're nearly able to go on autopilot because the content performance data informs the relevant teams what to tweak, what original content to create, and what is resonating across the funnel path.
  • Conductor Searchlight has absolutely improved our ability to measure our site's visibility. Our site has gained 35% incremental organic search visits overall, with strategic products and services pages earning nearly 100% incremental visits. In some cases, we've had dueling content with competitors and we're seeing an improvement (and a blowout) of gaining positions over our competitors.
  • We discovered that over half of our audience used organic search to navigate to online account management. Conductor Searchlight helped us ensure our online account management page was optimized. More than that, Conductor Searchlight delivered insights for additional high engagement content for the online account page. We were able to expand the single account management into an entirely new section of content that crossed over into marketing and prospecting acquisition funnels.
  • The competition module has aided in the website redesign of a product line that represents over 50% of our business. Viewing designs, messages, placement, and promotion of our competitors in Conductor Searchlight has helped organize insights and validate decisions for efficient navigation, marketing and service content placement, and other design-driven decisions.
  • For good reason, the configuration of business goals, value, and other complex business insights is a long process ... but it's well worth it. We're just so anxious for the easy plug-and-play capability.
  • Insights are weekly
  • Need an incentive trigger for users to log in and use the tool
For most businesses, regardless of industry, organic search drives over 4 out of 10 visits to websites from prospects and customers who span the entire funnel spectrum. The organic skill is hard to gauge, is very specialized, and is hard to assign value. CSL removes the mystery of the skill and clarifies how to tap into organic search opportunities for incremental business and growth. CSL may not work for you only if your business isn't on the web or on mobile.
Read Garrick Baxter's full review
Roxi Nevin profile photo
June 05, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "The most efficient tool I use every day!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Conductor Searchlight to report results to my marketing team on a daily basis. This helps us identify issues on our pages, identify competitors, identify what consumers are searching for in our line of business, and even helps establish a pattern of what will remain consistently popular, and what products may only serve a temporary purpose.
  • Conductor makes it incredibly easy for a beginner with the tool. They provide short, easy to use training courses directly from the platform. Very few other tools provide their own training, saving the company money long-term, and saving everyone in the department time.
  • Conductor makes it easy to identify what competitors are doing, what changes they are making, and track what they might do next.
  • Domain explorer provides context for what keywords people are searching for and allows me to easily add these words to content for better exposure
  • I can compare performance between multiple domains and find out which of our sites are performing well, what competitors are performing well and where they are lacking, and optimize content through search tracking.
  • I can easily put together views using workspaces that are tailored to specific parts of our marketing department. So team members don't have to wade through data that is meaningless to their position.
  • I would like to see a tab for the training courses in the main bar. This isn't easy to find at first.
  • More filters based on areas of interest/profession would be helpful
  • The ability to download information from workspaces into one report that includes graphs or export to powerpoint would be amazing.
Content creators, SEO managers, and everyone in the marketing department gets use from this tool. Before Conductor Searchlight I was forced to use tools from varying sources and compile data myself. Being able to integrate the tool with YouTube and Google analytics has been critical to success in my position. I am able to identify strengths, weaknesses, and that of the competitor landscape in one easy to use tool.
Read Roxi Nevin's full review
Dillon Bollig profile photo
September 17, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Intuitive, Helpful, and Insightful!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conductor Searchlight as our SEO platform to do keyword and industry research, and plan and execute strategies. Our internal marketing team is the department that uses the platform, and we find it very intuitive and easy to use. It has helped us to see our strengths, some of our weaknesses, and has given us some low-hanging fruit that could help our company out the quickest.
  • Great customer service.
  • The on-boarding and training for using the platform is awesome. They are with you every step of the way.
  • They are always available for any question you might have.
  • The menu options change, which can cause a little confusion until you learn where everything is again.
It is a good tool to plan and strategize your SEO campaigns. The keyword tracking helps with getting fresh content and seeing how you are ranking over time.
Read Dillon Bollig's full review
Martin Earl profile photo
September 07, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great SEO tools, great customer service."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor Searchlight to clarify our SEO goals and to direct our content efforts. The Marketing department uses it, but I am unsure if any others do. This product provides us with critical insights into our place in the market field as well as our competitors hold on important stances in the market.
Plus it's just fun to scratch that data-itch!
  • Customer service is A+.
  • The data gather for us is top notch, including data for things we haven't thought to look at.
  • The data visualizations can be very helpful, as are the data export options.
  • The user interface can be a little clunky
  • The timescale can be a little slow. Information seems to be gathered weekly, while a more up-to-the-minute data set could sometimes be useful.
We create content marketing, and the keyword searching is excellent. We are able to plan our keywords more efficiently because the data they provide. Using their tools we have had new posts jump straight up to top-3 search results in only a week. We also use it to "repair" older posts that aren't performing well to bring them up to speed.
Read Martin Earl's full review
Katie Goh profile photo
September 06, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "The best SEO tool out there"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SEO is very important to our company's success. Our traffic team uses Conductor heavily and reports out key findings. It has been very useful to track our rankings and identify new traffic building projects.
  • Nearly unlimited number of tags per keyword helps keep us organized when measuring visibility. This is essential for us to be able to check rankings by site section, client, topic or however you categorize your site.
  • Excellent customer service. Our team is always there and ready to take a call or email any time. You never have to wait too long for a useful and detailed response.
  • Unparalleled number of local servers providing local rankings for your keyword lists
  • We have large number of long tail keyword counts and we still get results on a timely basis every week.
  • Difficult to learn the tool. I would say Conductor has a lot of specific lingo in their navigation so it took longer than anticipated to get comfortable using the platform.
  • There are some custom charts I'd like to be able to create in the platform, but it requires extra cost to create or for our data team to pull it from the API. Still, their API does give us access to create charts that we couldn't do on other platforms.
Conductor is great for tracking keyword visibility against your competitors. This is useful for finding content gaps and tracking your progress. We are also able to identify reasons for traffic increases/declines by viewing the top ten rankings for each tracked keyword. It's also useful for keeping teams informed about what they can do to increase their rankings with the recommendations section.
Read Katie Goh's full review
Mitchel Hoogstrate profile photo
August 20, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great insight tool for SEO that increased the potential of content optimization and monitoring."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This program is very great as it gives me perfect insights into my market and how it's doing with SEO. By seeing what other companies do to get first place on Google, I can optimize my content and website to get first place myself. Furthermore, I can check on my progress from the week on week view they provide. [It's a] Great tool that helped us book great successes.
  • Finding out what your market share is in terms of SEO in your specific industry and country
  • Weekly update and monitoring on how your terms are doing
  • Showing you what link Google refers to when looking for market share terms
  • Niche and dialect search terms for example in Belgium
  • Full insight of why a company is doing better on certain terms in SEO than us, at the moment it is experimenting with content optimization and hoping it works.
  • I would love to see a sort of pop up that tells me: ''Hey! these terms have a large volume but you just do not score high enough.''
It is just great for SEO and content optimization and a result of it. It challenges you to get those positions up and check weekly where you can improve as a company and user.
Read Mitchel Hoogstrate's full review
Amanda Leeman, CTA profile photo
October 29, 2018

User Review: "My Conductor Searchlight Experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're currently using Conductor and Searchlight to help us optimize our website for search. Only the marketing team is utilizing the platform right now.
  • They have amazing service. I could not ask more from our account reps.
  • I love how they've paired the platform with an agency. They've really taught us how to utilize the platform in order to make better informed decisions.
  • Overall, the platform is a little pricey. But, if you have the room in your budget it's well worth it.
  • There is definitely a learning curve with Searchlight. You have to be invested in taking the time to learn how to use it.
Conductor Searchlight is ideal for large businesses looking to grow their organic traffic.
Read Amanda Leeman, CTA's full review
Darren Smith profile photo
June 19, 2018

Review: "Conductor Searchlight is a Great tool for SEO!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight helps our organization with our search engine optimization. It allows us to narrow down our money keywords, organize our keyword information, give data rankings and ranking comparison with our competitors. It does a great job of making the whole data research process easier and more efficient. It also puts our information in an easy to understand workspace that can be communicated to everyone on your marketing team.
  • Conductor's keyword explorer makes my life easier. It gives a thorough and deeply crawled research platform for my competitive keywords. There is no other reason for me to use another keyword explorer.
  • Conductor's ranking data gives you an extensive, easy to understand overview of where all of your needed keywords are ranking. It also gives you the ability to see whether you rankings have increased or dropped as well as how many people are searching for that particular keyword.
  • Conductor's competitive rankings research is one of my favorite tools. It allows me to see and to understand who are my competitors and how are they ranking compared to our site.
  • Although Conductor does have access to backlinks through an add on company, they could really blow it out of the water if they had back link platform. It would be an all inclusive SEO machine.
Conductor is well suited, particularly in the search engine optimization field. When you need to know a depth of keywords, your daily rankings, and your competitor rankings, then Conductor is well suited to fit your needs. However, if you are looking for backlinks, then they do not offer this feature outside of an add-on company.
Read Darren Smith's full review
No photo available
September 07, 2018

Review: "Shining the Light on Keyword Rankings with Conductor Searchlight"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Conductor Searchlight in the Analytics department. This is a daily tool that we use to make sure that our clients are performing in organic search and to identify areas where we can improve their search appearance. While our Analytics department is the one responsible for monitoring the statistics, nearly the entire company interacts with Conductor Searchlight in some fashion.
  • Formats information in a digestible way.
  • Provides tools to dig deep into data to find solutions to pressing issues. Along with this, providing tools to come up with new ideas and solutions.
  • Prioritizes customer service. Their team is diligent, responsive and incredibly good at what they do.
  • It is sometimes difficult to find the data you are looking for.
Conductor Searchlight is well-suited for anyone in the SEO industry looking to find a way to monitor rankings and improve the search appearance of their client on search engines like Google and Bing. The tool is also useful for account executives and client-facing workers because of the reporting tools that exist within the platform.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 04, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great platform with exceptional support team!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is being used to support our cross-functional teams. Marketing, Tech, Merchandising and our content teams are leveraging Conductor Searchlight to track and report performance, identify large opportunities, analyze keywords and competitors and identify areas of improvement. Each team has a different need for the Searchlight tool, and are able to access the information most relevant to helping address their team needs.
  • Conductor Searchlight does a great job at providing insightful performance measures. The flexibility to view performance at a domain-level, page-level, category and keyword-level, and filter based on various KPIs, makes for a valuable tool.
  • Searchlight offers a user-friendly interface and caters to both SEOs and non-SEOs, with many options for views and reports.
  • The integration process and trainings are intuitive and the team support exceeds expectations.
  • Conductor Searchlight can improve by setting more default options, to prevent the need to adjust filters and views.
Conductor Searchlight is perfect for Enterprise companies that require the involvement of teams and individuals not fully integrated with SEO. Organizations that have multiple departments on their websites, and need to obtain insights by department or categories, will find the most value in Conductor Searchlight, as views and reports are customizable for various segments. Additionally, those that have resource constraints will appreciate the ease of integration and trainings, along with the level of team support.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 29, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Conductor - The 6th person on our basketball team"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor for two primary reasons:
1. Analyze content and performance
2. identify technical issues that could be causing lower SEO scores

We use it throughout our entire Digital marketing department to monitor our current organic performance. When we create a new landing page we utilize the tool to make sure that we go after the most relevant (and performing) search term possible. Finally, we utilize the tool as well as the managed services option to show us when we may have a technical issue on site that we wouldn't have seen otherwise.

  • Measure performance: Conductor has created an outstanding tool that allows you to quantify your SEO changes and show you how your page and changes have done historically.
  • Analyze content: Conductor's tools help you understand what search terms you will want to build content around and will help you understand any "low hanging fruit" your brand can take advantage of to hit some page 1 rankings.
  • Managed Services: We utilize managed services to point out any technical issues we are currently facing on the site but we also use our representative to identify any missed opportunities we might be able to leverage.
  • Integration takes some time but it is well worth it!
  • Not having managed services could make the first year of use a little rough as it is up to the client to get the most out of the system.
Conductor is well suited for any brand looking to build more content. It will help eCommerce sites with product copy, title tags, and descriptions but will also help brands more focused on content by showing opportunity and MSV.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 16, 2018

"Conductor Searchlight Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently the SEO team are the primary users of Conductor Searchlight. We are working closely with the content strategy and creation teams to provide insights on keyword recommendations and performance, so that they are able to make data driven decisions. We rely on the tool to provide insights on content optimization, keyword performance and segmented reporting for the executive team and by different lines of business.
  • Keyword tracking - a huge asset for an Search Marketing Team.
  • Workspaces - the reporting functionality is robust and allows us to be as high-level or granular as need be for the respective audiences.
  • DeepCrawl - the website crawler functionality is an excellent tool that provides technical insights on the website.
  • Weekly tracking - we'd love to see more real-time information.
Conductor helps our team review & report on performance. Where it really shines for us is with respect to our keyword tracking, keyword performance and content analysis and optimizations recommendations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 07, 2018

"Conductor Searchlight Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is currently being used by our Marketing department to identify opportunities for new content as well as optimization for current content and product pages.
  • Provide easy to understand graphs and visuals to help interpret the data.
  • Present ranking data for keywords as well as specific page performance.
  • Conductor provides a research tool to help identify opportunities for new content.
  • Data is refreshed once a week. A daily refresh would be nice.
Conductor is great for companies looking to understand how their website is performing organically, get recommendations for easy wins and longer-term optimizations they can make, as well as identify content to add to their website.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 09, 2018

"Conductor Searchlight Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Searchlight as our all in one SEO platform. We use it for keyword tracking and monitoring, keyword discovery, identifying landing pages that need optimization, even for competitor research so we can find out how we currently fair with the competition. The platform also provides features for easy reporting.
  • Keyword Performance tracking
  • Content Recommendations
  • Reporting
  • Data is currently presented on a weekly basis/comparison. Hopefully they would let users create reports for daily and monthly comparisons.
Great for analyzing your organic search performance, but does not offer any tracking for other types of sources.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 16, 2018

"Conductor Searchlight Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is being used by our Marketing department to optimize content across all of our comms. I personally use it in my role as a copywriter to research topics so that I can keep engagement and visibility high. I also find it helpful as a research tool to come up with new ideas for content.
  • Platform is very easy to use
  • Wide variety of tools within the platform
  • None
As a copywriter who focuses on email, social, blog and paid media content I can confidently say that Conductor Searchlight is perfectly suited to enhance and boost engagement. When searching for the best SEO optimized keywords I have found many different avenues to go down with the creative I put out.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 13, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Best SEO/SEM platform for keyword visibility"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is used solely by our marketing department in order to do keyword-level research when we are looking to commercialize new products. We are able to see a high level, as well as a granular view of the monthly search volume of keywords, as well as the buyer journey, which has proved to be instrumental in deciding how we want to position new products and web pages.
  • Competitor tracking - see where you are ranking compared to your business or SEO competitors
  • Keyword Visibility - see week over week stats of how you are performing for tracked keywords
  • Category comparison - create specific categories and track progress over weeks, months, etc
  • An easier way to mass upload multiple keywords at once
  • See full search performance, not just for keywords that are currently being tracked
  • Ability to add more competitors to track/compare
Conductor is great for staying up to date on how we are performing in keyword searches as well as room for improvement in other ranking categories.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 15, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Conductor is a game changer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With Conductor's help, we've already put massive improvements into place across product pages, collection pages, blog content, product naming conventions, and more. they've also done a great job of educating us on the reasoning behind the suggested changes so that our entire team is learning about SEO as we go-- not just following specific orders or instructions.
  • Competitive tracking
  • Content optimization
  • Opportunities / risk alerts
  • Difficult for our scrappy team to keep pace with the speed and quantity of their recommendations
  • Sometimes the dashboards are easy to get lost within, especially for SEO newbies
Conductor has provided us with specific product naming recommendations, blog post titles, and product description recommendations that will align our content best with the relevant queries people have for our space. This is huge, since prior to Conductor, we were essentially shooting in the dark here. They've given us the framework and direction that can guide any new content we put out on the site.
Read this authenticated review
Walter Turner profile photo
May 17, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "I focus on measurable results, and had awesome success with Conductor."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is used across the organization to understand rankings, competition, content opportunities, and other insights. With people data, everyone wants to be ranked amongst the other big name companies: Facebook and LinkedIn. Conductor helps provide the insights and measurements for making better SEO-related decisions.
  • Visibility Performance - Instead of just understanding your rankings for key terms understand how that changes over time. Google algorithms, changes in SERP behavior, competition, and other factors are all important to keep tabs on.
  • Measuring Competition - While you don't want to drive efforts based on the competitive market, you want to stay abreast of changes.
  • Services - This might be too advanced right now, but perhaps down the road. What if Conductor could consume a web site, determine the market, determine what strengths it could play on, and A/B split test some changes automatically and provide those results? A system that could determine actions, test them, and incrementally promote those improvements would be worth gold.
Conductor Searchlight is well suited for providing insights into the competitive marketplace in different ways.
Read Walter Turner's full review
Carolyn Hassell profile photo
March 30, 2018

Review: "Conductor Searchlight has much to offer!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department uses Conductor Searchlight for our DIY side of the business. My team researches content ideas and tracks keywords through the platform. We also pull analytics from the platform and utilize the dashboards and automated reporting emails. We also have a lot of existing content that we have been working to optimize with the help of the platform. Other teams use the platform for competitor analysis.
  • Audience Intent Explorer: we can view topic suggestions in order to create better content.
  • Recommendations: the platform suggests edits that can be made to existing articles for improved ranking.
  • Reporting: I choose to have Content Ideas emailed to me each week. It is simple to set up.
  • Social media: it would be interesting to see integration with facebook, instagram and twitter.
  • Keywords: it would be nice to automatically track keywords on both mobile and desktop without having to double up on the amount of keywords that you are tracking/being charged for.
  • Keyword tracking: tracking changes are only refreshed once a week.
Conductor Searchlight is well suited for an eCommerce team who is trying to increase search ranking for their organization. For my team, it is a great tool to utilize for content creation - brainstorming articles and then checking to see if there are better titles/keywords - in order to increase our ranking.
Read Carolyn Hassell's full review
Somer Powell profile photo
March 29, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Not just an SEO platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use this tool within the SEO and Content teams to help us with analyzing performance and also strategizing, prioritizing and planning future content.
  • Searchlight makes it easy to create a Workspace where you easily access a dashboard you have previously set-up to take the time out of having to start fresh every time you want to look at a certain category or segment of the business. You can click on a previously saved workspace, and only see what you have set up. It will also show you performance trends over time.
  • Searchlight makes the reporting process easy when it comes to being able to automatically set-up reports to be emailed to team members as frequently as you would like (weekly, monthly, etc.) This makes it easy and efficient to share out information across multiple teams when dealing with such a large organization.
  • Conductor provides the Audience Intent Explorer part of the tool which really allows us to dive in and offers suggestions around what types of topics we should be having our copy writers pitch to create new content that will also rank well and align with our overall strategy. This way we can optimize all of our articles and landing pages around a certain keyword and then also monitor performance to track how well it is doing over time.
  • The competitive analysis is also helpful when it comes to looking at what our competitors are doing and guiding us for areas where they may be performing really well and we should take a look.
  • The ability to associate multiple keywords/URL's at once in a type of bulk upload feature.
With the type of customer service we have experienced using this tool, I can't imagine many scenarios where searchlight wouldn't be appropriate. Even with little knowledge, the simplicity of the platform allows you to get the hang of it easily. If you are unsure of what keywords to focus on or where to look for the biggest wins, there are reps you can partner with that will help guide you in the beginning and throughout the process. For monitoring organic search presence and health and for trying to identify opportunities to expand your traffic sources, this tool is one of the best we have used.
Read Somer Powell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (142)
9.8
Backlink management (36)
6.2
SERP ranking tracking (135)
9.6
Page grader (39)
7.9
Competitive analysis (142)
9.7
Site audit / diagnostics (124)
8.2
Site recommendations (137)
8.7
Task management (38)
6.9
Local SEO (107)
8.8
Social SEO (30)
6.5
Mobile SEO (108)
9.2
Global SEO (104)
9.4
Multi-domain support (121)
9.7
Integration with web analytics tools (124)
9.3

About Conductor Searchlight

Conductor Searchlight is designed to generate customer intent insights that lead to compelling content, increased traffic, and higher organic marketing ROI.

The vendor says their technology enables marketers to understand their prospective customers' intent by revealing the trends and topics they are searching for at every phase of purchase process. Customizable dashboards and workflows guide marketers through the content creation process, empowering them to continuously measure, refine, and demonstrate the effectiveness of their SEO and content marketing efforts. Conductor's customers include global brands like Citibank, Birchbox, JanSport, athenahealth, and agencies like iProspect and Acronym.

Conductor Searchlight Features

SEO Features
Has featureKeyword analysis
Does not have featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Does not have featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Does not have featureTask management
SEO Channels Features
Has featureLocal SEO
Does not have featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO
SEO Platform & Account Management Features
Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools
Additional Features
Has featureContent Measurement
Has featureContent Mapping

Conductor Searchlight Screenshots

Conductor Searchlight Video

Learn more at www.Conductor.com.

Conductor Searchlight Downloadables

Conductor Searchlight Integrations

Conductor Searchlight Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Conductor Searchlight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Conductor Searchlight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS