TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/6y/bg/SNAKQ3UDNPC7.JPEGConductor Searchlight Platform - More than just an SEO ToolSearchlight's platform is easy to use and set up for clients. Currently, the SEO department leverages Searchlight for keyword rankings, reporting, competitor data, content marketing and more. The data it provides helps in making strategic decisions on how to improve our client's SEO campaign, increase brand awareness and revenue, leads, etc. Searchlight integrates with Google Analytics and Google Search Console to help tie back all the data in one platform and integrate it into monthly SEO reports for example. Their customer service is top notch and easy to use. Their chat feature provides support when you need it. Their staff is very helpful and if they don't know the answer, they always follow up with me on the same day.,Their keyword rankings are very helpful in determining if our SEO campaign is working. Having tools that provide fresh content ideas is also helpful for writing blog articles. Their competitor tools help in identifying keywords or areas where our clients are being outranked. The Explorer feature allows you to find out which keywords competitor websites are ranking for. This is great for keyword research and to get an idea of industry specific jargon that may be overlooked in keyword research. The organic/paid search section optimizer is also great for gaining insights between organic and paid search. Their reporting is easy to use and provides high-level views as well as getting granular depending on who your audience is.,Conductor offers weekly tracking for keyword rankings for entry level. They do offer daily tracking as well however it's an additional charge. Would be nice if you had the choice for either option without having to upgrade. I think additional SEO tools should be added to Searchlight to avoid having to use 3 other tools for example. Currently, for backlink audits or technical audits, I have to use other vendors. I would love to see the data in Searchlight Their platform is easy to use however the menu options change often and some features that I've leveraged on a daily basis have different functionality or are taken away altogether which can be frustrating.,10,I value Conductor's data and rarely see any anomalies between the data and what I'm seeing in the search engines for example. I often use screenshots from Searchlight's platform in presentations and then go to Google to perform the search. While they are sometimes a few positions off, the data is pretty much on target. This is extremely important since we can tell clients their keywords are ranking on page one of Google however if the client is searching and not seeing it, this could negatively impact the confidence our clients have in our work. Of course there are times for reasons such as geo-targeting for example where rankings could differ, we would explain this to our clients.,Our customers see the positive difference in keyword rankings and in turn see visits increase to the website, more phone calls or orders for example. Depending on the vertical of course. We leverage Searchlight in business development presentations and many prospects are familiar with the platform. Reporting is easy to set up and provides a clear picture on performance from the start of an SEO campaign to current day.,The content performance and explorer features allow us to look for new and relevant topics to write about for our blog articles or any other pages that are being added on the website. Having these features has had a positive effect on aiding our writers to research topics, gain insight and determine if the topic is something that should be written about.,,10,10conductor searchlight | organic search can drive customers & prospects!Conductor Searchlight is leveraged for execution and use primarily by digital capabilities, IT, marketing, and product teams. The data and insights are leveraged enterprise-wide to inform the customer journey and personas, prospect interests and needs, promotion impact, and application funnel stickiness. CSL is also insightful for new/incremental interests, needs, and new products. Conductor Searchlight easily integrates with platforms to gather your organic search data to help magnify and raise up insights for easy-to-see and easy-to-execute incremental growth opportunities. Conductor Searchlight eliminates the mystery of organic search visits, neutralizes the need for SEO expertise, and delivers the what, when, who, why, and how of organic search visits. Conductor Searchlight backs up their product with excellent customer service, a thorough and easy to use knowledgebase, engaging training sessions and resources, and a rapid response issue ticket system.,Evaluating our content performance has been very simple with Conductor Searchlight. The time invested and the topics chosen are easy to justify with the ease of analyzing our content performance. We're nearly able to go on autopilot because the content performance data informs the relevant teams what to tweak, what original content to create, and what is resonating across the funnel path. Conductor Searchlight has absolutely improved our ability to measure our site's visibility. Our site has gained 35% incremental organic search visits overall, with strategic products and services pages earning nearly 100% incremental visits. In some cases, we've had dueling content with competitors and we're seeing an improvement (and a blowout) of gaining positions over our competitors. We discovered that over half of our audience used organic search to navigate to online account management. Conductor Searchlight helped us ensure our online account management page was optimized. More than that, Conductor Searchlight delivered insights for additional high engagement content for the online account page. We were able to expand the single account management into an entirely new section of content that crossed over into marketing and prospecting acquisition funnels. The competition module has aided in the website redesign of a product line that represents over 50% of our business. Viewing designs, messages, placement, and promotion of our competitors in Conductor Searchlight has helped organize insights and validate decisions for efficient navigation, marketing and service content placement, and other design-driven decisions.,For good reason, the configuration of business goals, value, and other complex business insights is a long process ... but it's well worth it. We're just so anxious for the easy plug-and-play capability. Insights are weekly Need an incentive trigger for users to log in and use the tool,10,The quality of Conductor Searchlight data is based on the quality of data inputs from our analytics platform and from our Google search console account. Both are good to go. The differentiator for CSL includes their true rank and health scores. CSL integrates the data inputs to deliver quantifiable insights for content opportunities, planning, and tweaks. CSL data within its competitor assessments are also invaluable. We've capitalized on the competitive data to improve a number of initiatives including content, website design, marketing placement, calls-to-action, and application/funnel path pages.,35% incremental traffic overall 100% incremental traffic to strategic product and service category and detail pages An increase in content planning, resulting in 200% more content pages on our website for multiple products within different business units,The idea of a content team has been foreign to all but a few strategic marketing leaders internally. CSL has delivered the business value for headcount, expertise, marketing efforts, immediate response avenues, and more frequent meetings to discuss the best experiences for what customers are doing and searching for on our websites. CSL nurtures high engagement and collaboration, with clarity on the outcome of collaboration.,Moz, BrightEdge and SEMRush,10,10The most efficient tool I use every day!I use Conductor Searchlight to report results to my marketing team on a daily basis. This helps us identify issues on our pages, identify competitors, identify what consumers are searching for in our line of business, and even helps establish a pattern of what will remain consistently popular, and what products may only serve a temporary purpose.,Conductor makes it incredibly easy for a beginner with the tool. They provide short, easy to use training courses directly from the platform. Very few other tools provide their own training, saving the company money long-term, and saving everyone in the department time. Conductor makes it easy to identify what competitors are doing, what changes they are making, and track what they might do next. Domain explorer provides context for what keywords people are searching for and allows me to easily add these words to content for better exposure I can compare performance between multiple domains and find out which of our sites are performing well, what competitors are performing well and where they are lacking, and optimize content through search tracking. I can easily put together views using workspaces that are tailored to specific parts of our marketing department. So team members don't have to wade through data that is meaningless to their position.,I would like to see a tab for the training courses in the main bar. This isn't easy to find at first. More filters based on areas of interest/profession would be helpful The ability to download information from workspaces into one report that includes graphs or export to powerpoint would be amazing.,10,If there were such a thing as "too much" data (there isn't), then Conductor would be the winner all around. The quality and accuracy of the data provided is essential to determining what content we need to produce that will garner the most results. There doesn't seem to be a limit to how much or how good the data provided provides.,Increased reporting efficiency gained increased overall traffic using keyword and SEO suggestions It gives me fresh content ideas to use on a daily basis for both social media and ad campaigns,Using workspaces within Conductor makes it incredibly easy for a beginner with the tool. They provide short, easy to use training courses directly from the platform. Very few other tools provide their own training, saving the company money long-term, and saving everyone in the department time. has provided our team a way to come together more efficiently and review what our future strategy should be. Our teams can move quickly to address issues on our pages and set up notifications for each other when necessary. This has strengthened our communication and assisted us in organizing our data in ways that benefit the entire organization.,,10,10Intuitive, Helpful, and Insightful!We are using Conductor Searchlight as our SEO platform to do keyword and industry research, and plan and execute strategies. Our internal marketing team is the department that uses the platform, and we find it very intuitive and easy to use. It has helped us to see our strengths, some of our weaknesses, and has given us some low-hanging fruit that could help our company out the quickest.,Great customer service. The on-boarding and training for using the platform is awesome. They are with you every step of the way. They are always available for any question you might have.,The menu options change, which can cause a little confusion until you learn where everything is again.,10,The quantity and quality of data is exactly what we need and use for our SEO strategy. The more keywords you enter into the database to be tracked, the more information you will get back.,We haven't been using Conductor Searchlight for a full year yet, and so it is difficult to see the immediate impact on our ROI and organic traffic, because we are a seasonal company. It has made our SEO strategies and efforts easier to organize.,Our SEO and content teams are one and the same, so it has been a great tool for us to use. It is a good way for us to choose a plan of attack and execute it, and it is easy enough that everyone can navigate the platform. It has helped us to create more uniform and effective content throughout our website.,10,10I focus on measurable results, and had awesome success with Conductor.Conductor Searchlight is used across the organization to understand rankings, competition, content opportunities, and other insights. With people data, everyone wants to be ranked amongst the other big name companies: Facebook and LinkedIn. Conductor helps provide the insights and measurements for making better SEO-related decisions.,Visibility Performance - Instead of just understanding your rankings for key terms understand how that changes over time. Google algorithms, changes in SERP behavior, competition, and other factors are all important to keep tabs on. Measuring Competition - While you don't want to drive efforts based on the competitive market, you want to stay abreast of changes.,Services - This might be too advanced right now, but perhaps down the road. What if Conductor could consume a web site, determine the market, determine what strengths it could play on, and A/B split test some changes automatically and provide those results? A system that could determine actions, test them, and incrementally promote those improvements would be worth gold.,10,I'm always about data-driven approaches and producing concrete results. I don't like waiting for results. With Conductor, I've been able to glean very concrete insights that I've acted on and found immediate or near-immediate results with - and be able to attribute those results with those changes.,I can't quote specific numbers, but rankings improved significantly and helped us meet performance objectives during a time when other acquisition channels were not performing as well.,With development teams, it's important to build collaboration through sharing information, explaining what we're trying to accomplish, and why it's important. With meaning, they're more passionate. Providing user accounts, getting buy-in, and sharing reports enable that collaboration to more easily flourish.,Moz and seoClarity,9,9
Unspecified
Conductor Searchlight
193 Ratings
Score 9.0 out of 101
TRScore

Conductor Searchlight Reviews

Conductor Searchlight
193 Ratings
Score 9.0 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 193 vetted Conductor Searchlight reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 136)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
September 10, 2018

Review: "Conductor Searchlight Platform - More than just an SEO Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Searchlight's platform is easy to use and set up for clients. Currently, the SEO department leverages Searchlight for keyword rankings, reporting, competitor data, content marketing and more. The data it provides helps in making strategic decisions on how to improve our client's SEO campaign, increase brand awareness and revenue, leads, etc. Searchlight integrates with Google Analytics and Google Search Console to help tie back all the data in one platform and integrate it into monthly SEO reports for example.

Their customer service is top notch and easy to use. Their chat feature provides support when you need it. Their staff is very helpful and if they don't know the answer, they always follow up with me on the same day.

  • Their keyword rankings are very helpful in determining if our SEO campaign is working. Having tools that provide fresh content ideas is also helpful for writing blog articles.
  • Their competitor tools help in identifying keywords or areas where our clients are being outranked. The Explorer feature allows you to find out which keywords competitor websites are ranking for. This is great for keyword research and to get an idea of industry specific jargon that may be overlooked in keyword research.
  • The organic/paid search section optimizer is also great for gaining insights between organic and paid search.
  • Their reporting is easy to use and provides high-level views as well as getting granular depending on who your audience is.
  • Conductor offers weekly tracking for keyword rankings for entry level. They do offer daily tracking as well however it's an additional charge. Would be nice if you had the choice for either option without having to upgrade.
  • I think additional SEO tools should be added to Searchlight to avoid having to use 3 other tools for example. Currently, for backlink audits or technical audits, I have to use other vendors. I would love to see the data in Searchlight
  • Their platform is easy to use however the menu options change often and some features that I've leveraged on a daily basis have different functionality or are taken away altogether which can be frustrating.
Searchlight is well suited for all businesses that operate a website; however, it may be geared for larger companies that operate more than one website. While I would recommend their platform to everyone, I could see cost being an issue for this enterprise level software for small business owners. I would also like to add that their excellent customer support allows you to use the tool without being an SEO expert, therefore saving money rather than hiring an SEO consultant for example.
Read Vito Altamura's full review
June 15, 2018

Review: "conductor searchlight | organic search can drive customers & prospects!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is leveraged for execution and use primarily by digital capabilities, IT, marketing, and product teams. The data and insights are leveraged enterprise-wide to inform the customer journey and personas, prospect interests and needs, promotion impact, and application funnel stickiness. CSL is also insightful for new/incremental interests, needs, and new products. Conductor Searchlight easily integrates with platforms to gather your organic search data to help magnify and raise up insights for easy-to-see and easy-to-execute incremental growth opportunities. Conductor Searchlight eliminates the mystery of organic search visits, neutralizes the need for SEO expertise, and delivers the what, when, who, why, and how of organic search visits. Conductor Searchlight backs up their product with excellent customer service, a thorough and easy to use knowledgebase, engaging training sessions and resources, and a rapid response issue ticket system.
  • Evaluating our content performance has been very simple with Conductor Searchlight. The time invested and the topics chosen are easy to justify with the ease of analyzing our content performance. We're nearly able to go on autopilot because the content performance data informs the relevant teams what to tweak, what original content to create, and what is resonating across the funnel path.
  • Conductor Searchlight has absolutely improved our ability to measure our site's visibility. Our site has gained 35% incremental organic search visits overall, with strategic products and services pages earning nearly 100% incremental visits. In some cases, we've had dueling content with competitors and we're seeing an improvement (and a blowout) of gaining positions over our competitors.
  • We discovered that over half of our audience used organic search to navigate to online account management. Conductor Searchlight helped us ensure our online account management page was optimized. More than that, Conductor Searchlight delivered insights for additional high engagement content for the online account page. We were able to expand the single account management into an entirely new section of content that crossed over into marketing and prospecting acquisition funnels.
  • The competition module has aided in the website redesign of a product line that represents over 50% of our business. Viewing designs, messages, placement, and promotion of our competitors in Conductor Searchlight has helped organize insights and validate decisions for efficient navigation, marketing and service content placement, and other design-driven decisions.
  • For good reason, the configuration of business goals, value, and other complex business insights is a long process ... but it's well worth it. We're just so anxious for the easy plug-and-play capability.
  • Insights are weekly
  • Need an incentive trigger for users to log in and use the tool
For most businesses, regardless of industry, organic search drives over 4 out of 10 visits to websites from prospects and customers who span the entire funnel spectrum. The organic skill is hard to gauge, is very specialized, and is hard to assign value. CSL removes the mystery of the skill and clarifies how to tap into organic search opportunities for incremental business and growth. CSL may not work for you only if your business isn't on the web or on mobile.
Read Garrick Baxter's full review
June 05, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "The most efficient tool I use every day!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Conductor Searchlight to report results to my marketing team on a daily basis. This helps us identify issues on our pages, identify competitors, identify what consumers are searching for in our line of business, and even helps establish a pattern of what will remain consistently popular, and what products may only serve a temporary purpose.
  • Conductor makes it incredibly easy for a beginner with the tool. They provide short, easy to use training courses directly from the platform. Very few other tools provide their own training, saving the company money long-term, and saving everyone in the department time.
  • Conductor makes it easy to identify what competitors are doing, what changes they are making, and track what they might do next.
  • Domain explorer provides context for what keywords people are searching for and allows me to easily add these words to content for better exposure
  • I can compare performance between multiple domains and find out which of our sites are performing well, what competitors are performing well and where they are lacking, and optimize content through search tracking.
  • I can easily put together views using workspaces that are tailored to specific parts of our marketing department. So team members don't have to wade through data that is meaningless to their position.
  • I would like to see a tab for the training courses in the main bar. This isn't easy to find at first.
  • More filters based on areas of interest/profession would be helpful
  • The ability to download information from workspaces into one report that includes graphs or export to powerpoint would be amazing.
Content creators, SEO managers, and everyone in the marketing department gets use from this tool. Before Conductor Searchlight I was forced to use tools from varying sources and compile data myself. Being able to integrate the tool with YouTube and Google analytics has been critical to success in my position. I am able to identify strengths, weaknesses, and that of the competitor landscape in one easy to use tool.
Read Roxi Nevin's full review
September 17, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Intuitive, Helpful, and Insightful!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conductor Searchlight as our SEO platform to do keyword and industry research, and plan and execute strategies. Our internal marketing team is the department that uses the platform, and we find it very intuitive and easy to use. It has helped us to see our strengths, some of our weaknesses, and has given us some low-hanging fruit that could help our company out the quickest.
  • Great customer service.
  • The on-boarding and training for using the platform is awesome. They are with you every step of the way.
  • They are always available for any question you might have.
  • The menu options change, which can cause a little confusion until you learn where everything is again.
It is a good tool to plan and strategize your SEO campaigns. The keyword tracking helps with getting fresh content and seeing how you are ranking over time.
Read Dillon Bollig's full review
May 17, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "I focus on measurable results, and had awesome success with Conductor."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is used across the organization to understand rankings, competition, content opportunities, and other insights. With people data, everyone wants to be ranked amongst the other big name companies: Facebook and LinkedIn. Conductor helps provide the insights and measurements for making better SEO-related decisions.
  • Visibility Performance - Instead of just understanding your rankings for key terms understand how that changes over time. Google algorithms, changes in SERP behavior, competition, and other factors are all important to keep tabs on.
  • Measuring Competition - While you don't want to drive efforts based on the competitive market, you want to stay abreast of changes.
  • Services - This might be too advanced right now, but perhaps down the road. What if Conductor could consume a web site, determine the market, determine what strengths it could play on, and A/B split test some changes automatically and provide those results? A system that could determine actions, test them, and incrementally promote those improvements would be worth gold.
Conductor Searchlight is well suited for providing insights into the competitive marketplace in different ways.
Read Walter Turner's full review
September 07, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great SEO tools, great customer service."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor Searchlight to clarify our SEO goals and to direct our content efforts. The Marketing department uses it, but I am unsure if any others do. This product provides us with critical insights into our place in the market field as well as our competitors hold on important stances in the market.
Plus it's just fun to scratch that data-itch!
  • Customer service is A+.
  • The data gather for us is top notch, including data for things we haven't thought to look at.
  • The data visualizations can be very helpful, as are the data export options.
  • The user interface can be a little clunky
  • The timescale can be a little slow. Information seems to be gathered weekly, while a more up-to-the-minute data set could sometimes be useful.
We create content marketing, and the keyword searching is excellent. We are able to plan our keywords more efficiently because the data they provide. Using their tools we have had new posts jump straight up to top-3 search results in only a week. We also use it to "repair" older posts that aren't performing well to bring them up to speed.
Read Martin Earl's full review
September 06, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "The best SEO tool out there"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SEO is very important to our company's success. Our traffic team uses Conductor heavily and reports out key findings. It has been very useful to track our rankings and identify new traffic building projects.
  • Nearly unlimited number of tags per keyword helps keep us organized when measuring visibility. This is essential for us to be able to check rankings by site section, client, topic or however you categorize your site.
  • Excellent customer service. Our team is always there and ready to take a call or email any time. You never have to wait too long for a useful and detailed response.
  • Unparalleled number of local servers providing local rankings for your keyword lists
  • We have large number of long tail keyword counts and we still get results on a timely basis every week.
  • Difficult to learn the tool. I would say Conductor has a lot of specific lingo in their navigation so it took longer than anticipated to get comfortable using the platform.
  • There are some custom charts I'd like to be able to create in the platform, but it requires extra cost to create or for our data team to pull it from the API. Still, their API does give us access to create charts that we couldn't do on other platforms.
Conductor is great for tracking keyword visibility against your competitors. This is useful for finding content gaps and tracking your progress. We are also able to identify reasons for traffic increases/declines by viewing the top ten rankings for each tracked keyword. It's also useful for keeping teams informed about what they can do to increase their rankings with the recommendations section.
Read Katie Goh's full review
August 20, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great insight tool for SEO that increased the potential of content optimization and monitoring."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This program is very great as it gives me perfect insights into my market and how it's doing with SEO. By seeing what other companies do to get first place on Google, I can optimize my content and website to get first place myself. Furthermore, I can check on my progress from the week on week view they provide. [It's a] Great tool that helped us book great successes.
  • Finding out what your market share is in terms of SEO in your specific industry and country
  • Weekly update and monitoring on how your terms are doing
  • Showing you what link Google refers to when looking for market share terms
  • Niche and dialect search terms for example in Belgium
  • Full insight of why a company is doing better on certain terms in SEO than us, at the moment it is experimenting with content optimization and hoping it works.
  • I would love to see a sort of pop up that tells me: ''Hey! these terms have a large volume but you just do not score high enough.''
It is just great for SEO and content optimization and a result of it. It challenges you to get those positions up and check weekly where you can improve as a company and user.
Read Mitchel Hoogstrate's full review
March 30, 2018

Review: "Conductor Searchlight has much to offer!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department uses Conductor Searchlight for our DIY side of the business. My team researches content ideas and tracks keywords through the platform. We also pull analytics from the platform and utilize the dashboards and automated reporting emails. We also have a lot of existing content that we have been working to optimize with the help of the platform. Other teams use the platform for competitor analysis.
  • Audience Intent Explorer: we can view topic suggestions in order to create better content.
  • Recommendations: the platform suggests edits that can be made to existing articles for improved ranking.
  • Reporting: I choose to have Content Ideas emailed to me each week. It is simple to set up.
  • Social media: it would be interesting to see integration with facebook, instagram and twitter.
  • Keywords: it would be nice to automatically track keywords on both mobile and desktop without having to double up on the amount of keywords that you are tracking/being charged for.
  • Keyword tracking: tracking changes are only refreshed once a week.
Conductor Searchlight is well suited for an eCommerce team who is trying to increase search ranking for their organization. For my team, it is a great tool to utilize for content creation - brainstorming articles and then checking to see if there are better titles/keywords - in order to increase our ranking.
Read Carolyn Hassell's full review
March 29, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Not just an SEO platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use this tool within the SEO and Content teams to help us with analyzing performance and also strategizing, prioritizing and planning future content.
  • Searchlight makes it easy to create a Workspace where you easily access a dashboard you have previously set-up to take the time out of having to start fresh every time you want to look at a certain category or segment of the business. You can click on a previously saved workspace, and only see what you have set up. It will also show you performance trends over time.
  • Searchlight makes the reporting process easy when it comes to being able to automatically set-up reports to be emailed to team members as frequently as you would like (weekly, monthly, etc.) This makes it easy and efficient to share out information across multiple teams when dealing with such a large organization.
  • Conductor provides the Audience Intent Explorer part of the tool which really allows us to dive in and offers suggestions around what types of topics we should be having our copy writers pitch to create new content that will also rank well and align with our overall strategy. This way we can optimize all of our articles and landing pages around a certain keyword and then also monitor performance to track how well it is doing over time.
  • The competitive analysis is also helpful when it comes to looking at what our competitors are doing and guiding us for areas where they may be performing really well and we should take a look.
  • The ability to associate multiple keywords/URL's at once in a type of bulk upload feature.
With the type of customer service we have experienced using this tool, I can't imagine many scenarios where searchlight wouldn't be appropriate. Even with little knowledge, the simplicity of the platform allows you to get the hang of it easily. If you are unsure of what keywords to focus on or where to look for the biggest wins, there are reps you can partner with that will help guide you in the beginning and throughout the process. For monitoring organic search presence and health and for trying to identify opportunities to expand your traffic sources, this tool is one of the best we have used.
Read Somer Powell's full review
June 19, 2018

Review: "Conductor Searchlight is a Great tool for SEO!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight helps our organization with our search engine optimization. It allows us to narrow down our money keywords, organize our keyword information, give data rankings and ranking comparison with our competitors. It does a great job of making the whole data research process easier and more efficient. It also puts our information in an easy to understand workspace that can be communicated to everyone on your marketing team.
  • Conductor's keyword explorer makes my life easier. It gives a thorough and deeply crawled research platform for my competitive keywords. There is no other reason for me to use another keyword explorer.
  • Conductor's ranking data gives you an extensive, easy to understand overview of where all of your needed keywords are ranking. It also gives you the ability to see whether you rankings have increased or dropped as well as how many people are searching for that particular keyword.
  • Conductor's competitive rankings research is one of my favorite tools. It allows me to see and to understand who are my competitors and how are they ranking compared to our site.
  • Although Conductor does have access to backlinks through an add on company, they could really blow it out of the water if they had back link platform. It would be an all inclusive SEO machine.
Conductor is well suited, particularly in the search engine optimization field. When you need to know a depth of keywords, your daily rankings, and your competitor rankings, then Conductor is well suited to fit your needs. However, if you are looking for backlinks, then they do not offer this feature outside of an add-on company.
Read Darren Smith's full review
April 20, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "A strong platform for a comprehensive view of your SEO program"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is in use by the marketing organization to drive more organic traffic, as well as understand the effectiveness of the content and programs we create. It provides automation around SEO monitoring that previously required an agency and irregular updates, vs. a regular stream of actionable data. It's also aided in providing excellent competitive insights.
  • The competitive intelliscope and market share views are extraordinarily valuable in understanding your position relative to the competition, especially when you have a mix of F500's and startups operating across similar thought spaces.
  • The ability to create customer management reports is also valuable, as it allows you to tailer to the information that management cares about now, without chasing an agency or individual to provide that data.
  • The biggest challenge in getting Conductor approved internally is cost. There are a lot of point solutions that can be piecemealed together. Implementation of the recommendations will always remain a challenge if you elect not to use professional services. There are some features of the platform that come at an additional cost vs. being included, though overall this is a minor gripe.
At a high level, there are a million good reasons to use a platform like Conductor if you need to drive relevant traffic via search, and this is the case for the vast majority of categories. I think that for retailers, answer WHAT needs to happen and HOW is valuable, whereas competitive info may be less so (Amazon and eBay will ALWAYS rank for many retail categories, and 1000's of retailers may carry the same sneaker). For B2B SAAS, where competition is in the 5-20 competitors range, the levels of insight and individual keyword tracking are incredibly well suited.
Read Dmitry Kroshka's full review
April 12, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great SEO tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Searchlight Conductor is being used by our marketing and development department to better target our demographics and to identify current issues with our sitemap. We also use Conductor to analyze the terms our competitors are currently using, so that we may better compete in the fintech marketing space that we occupy.
  • Competitor analysis and comparison
  • SEO error discovery
  • Sitemap suggestions and data visualizations
  • UI is a little outdated
Conductor searchlight is great for any business that needs to compete for SEO priority.
Read Corey Davenport's full review
May 08, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Conducting my business goals day to day"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Rank tracking of core to business keywords and kpis. Competitive performance and share of voice.
  • Easy to use and understand reporting
  • The share of voice, market share reporting
  • Helpful customer service reps
  • Price
  • Weekly not daily rankings
  • Keyword research sometime clumsy
Keyword ranking, opportunity gaps in the competitive set of terms, etc.
Read Matthew O'Such's full review
September 07, 2018

Review: "Shining the Light on Keyword Rankings with Conductor Searchlight"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Conductor Searchlight in the Analytics department. This is a daily tool that we use to make sure that our clients are performing in organic search and to identify areas where we can improve their search appearance. While our Analytics department is the one responsible for monitoring the statistics, nearly the entire company interacts with Conductor Searchlight in some fashion.
  • Formats information in a digestible way.
  • Provides tools to dig deep into data to find solutions to pressing issues. Along with this, providing tools to come up with new ideas and solutions.
  • Prioritizes customer service. Their team is diligent, responsive and incredibly good at what they do.
  • It is sometimes difficult to find the data you are looking for.
Conductor Searchlight is well-suited for anyone in the SEO industry looking to find a way to monitor rankings and improve the search appearance of their client on search engines like Google and Bing. The tool is also useful for account executives and client-facing workers because of the reporting tools that exist within the platform.
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great platform with exceptional support team!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is being used to support our cross-functional teams. Marketing, Tech, Merchandising and our content teams are leveraging Conductor Searchlight to track and report performance, identify large opportunities, analyze keywords and competitors and identify areas of improvement. Each team has a different need for the Searchlight tool, and are able to access the information most relevant to helping address their team needs.
  • Conductor Searchlight does a great job at providing insightful performance measures. The flexibility to view performance at a domain-level, page-level, category and keyword-level, and filter based on various KPIs, makes for a valuable tool.
  • Searchlight offers a user-friendly interface and caters to both SEOs and non-SEOs, with many options for views and reports.
  • The integration process and trainings are intuitive and the team support exceeds expectations.
  • Conductor Searchlight can improve by setting more default options, to prevent the need to adjust filters and views.
Conductor Searchlight is perfect for Enterprise companies that require the involvement of teams and individuals not fully integrated with SEO. Organizations that have multiple departments on their websites, and need to obtain insights by department or categories, will find the most value in Conductor Searchlight, as views and reports are customizable for various segments. Additionally, those that have resource constraints will appreciate the ease of integration and trainings, along with the level of team support.
Read this authenticated review
September 07, 2018

"Conductor Searchlight Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is currently being used by our Marketing department to identify opportunities for new content as well as optimization for current content and product pages.
  • Provide easy to understand graphs and visuals to help interpret the data.
  • Present ranking data for keywords as well as specific page performance.
  • Conductor provides a research tool to help identify opportunities for new content.
  • Data is refreshed once a week. A daily refresh would be nice.
Conductor is great for companies looking to understand how their website is performing organically, get recommendations for easy wins and longer-term optimizations they can make, as well as identify content to add to their website.
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2018

"Conductor Searchlight Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Searchlight as our all in one SEO platform. We use it for keyword tracking and monitoring, keyword discovery, identifying landing pages that need optimization, even for competitor research so we can find out how we currently fair with the competition. The platform also provides features for easy reporting.
  • Keyword Performance tracking
  • Content Recommendations
  • Reporting
  • Data is currently presented on a weekly basis/comparison. Hopefully they would let users create reports for daily and monthly comparisons.
Great for analyzing your organic search performance, but does not offer any tracking for other types of sources.
Read this authenticated review
July 16, 2018

"Conductor Searchlight Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is being used by our Marketing department to optimize content across all of our comms. I personally use it in my role as a copywriter to research topics so that I can keep engagement and visibility high. I also find it helpful as a research tool to come up with new ideas for content.
  • Platform is very easy to use
  • Wide variety of tools within the platform
  • None
As a copywriter who focuses on email, social, blog and paid media content I can confidently say that Conductor Searchlight is perfectly suited to enhance and boost engagement. When searching for the best SEO optimized keywords I have found many different avenues to go down with the creative I put out.
Read this authenticated review
July 13, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Best SEO/SEM platform for keyword visibility"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is used solely by our marketing department in order to do keyword-level research when we are looking to commercialize new products. We are able to see a high level, as well as a granular view of the monthly search volume of keywords, as well as the buyer journey, which has proved to be instrumental in deciding how we want to position new products and web pages.
  • Competitor tracking - see where you are ranking compared to your business or SEO competitors
  • Keyword Visibility - see week over week stats of how you are performing for tracked keywords
  • Category comparison - create specific categories and track progress over weeks, months, etc
  • An easier way to mass upload multiple keywords at once
  • See full search performance, not just for keywords that are currently being tracked
  • Ability to add more competitors to track/compare
Conductor is great for staying up to date on how we are performing in keyword searches as well as room for improvement in other ranking categories.
Read this authenticated review
June 15, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Conductor is a game changer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With Conductor's help, we've already put massive improvements into place across product pages, collection pages, blog content, product naming conventions, and more. they've also done a great job of educating us on the reasoning behind the suggested changes so that our entire team is learning about SEO as we go-- not just following specific orders or instructions.
  • Competitive tracking
  • Content optimization
  • Opportunities / risk alerts
  • Difficult for our scrappy team to keep pace with the speed and quantity of their recommendations
  • Sometimes the dashboards are easy to get lost within, especially for SEO newbies
Conductor has provided us with specific product naming recommendations, blog post titles, and product description recommendations that will align our content best with the relevant queries people have for our space. This is huge, since prior to Conductor, we were essentially shooting in the dark here. They've given us the framework and direction that can guide any new content we put out on the site.
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2018

Conductor Searchlight: "Updated Review - Conductor has been a valuable tool!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor heavily informs our content strategy and is used to inform marketing on what topics are worthwhile pursuing.
  • The support team is the best. They are truly looking after their customers.
  • Fairly easy-to-use platform once you are trained and familiar with features.
  • Continuously improving the product and integrations/partnerships.
  • Easier updates to individual keywords.
Conductor is great for everyone, from the most basic SEO to the most experienced.
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Few Hiccups, but Best SEO Platform Out There Still"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently are using Conductor Searchlight across our organic search department, our content department and at points our social department. Usually we are using it to track organic keywords nationally and locally for our clients and use it for ideation for blog and knowledge center ideas. We utilize it in reporting for our clients about the competitive landscape as well to show how they are stacking up against their cited competitors and other high ranking sites.
  • The audience intent explorer is an invaluable tool for finding related topics and other content ideas.
  • The prebuilt reports and goals in the platform are spectacular for providing holistic view of the aggregate ratings of clients' keyword profile.
  • Workspaces allow for an easy way to build dashboards to easily get insights from the data allowed through the platform.
  • Customer support is absolutely incredible and helps within seconds of reaching out.
  • The way to perform bulk updates is a bit clunky by having to download the entire set and make manual changes in Excel.
  • Not enough functionality having to do with backlinks and unlinked mentions for brands.
  • Features like daily rankings tracking and Deepcrawl are an additional cost rather than being part of the platform.
Despite some of its shortcomings Conductor is an amazing platform for all parts of optimizing for organic search. It is also perfect for finding new ideas that actual web users are looking for and helping start the process of developing a content strategy. Where Conductor is less suited is true competitor comparisons. While it does do a great job in measuring your competitors rankings and market share for your keywords, it has a more difficult time drawing in other keywords they own and showing market share among the competitive landscape when factoring those kinds of keywords into the mix.
Read Thomas Owens's full review
February 05, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great Product, Great Service, Great Learning Experience"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is our main tool for keyword tracking and measuring visibility. The tool is great for identifying keyword gaps on our client sites, completing comprehensive research and working towards an effective editorial calendar or content plan that helps us drive performance and close the gaps we identified. Additionally, we are further aided by Conductor's competitive Intelliscope tool which shows us what ground we need to cover where competitors already have a firm grasp.
  • Measure Visibility
  • Site Audits
  • Competitive Analysis
  • The interface is a little clunky
Conductor Searchlight is well suited for tracking keywords and keyword categories your site does not currently rank for. By keeping your eye on keywords you've identified as "rank worthy" even if your site is in position 100+, is incredibly valuable and allows you and your team to plan long-term for pushing those keywords closer to your desired position.
Read Joseph Woll's full review
January 08, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great Value and Wonderful Team - You Won't be Disappointed."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conductor as our all-around SEO tool so we track our rankings, check in on our competition and develop content through the keyword research tool. As of now, the SEO team is the only one who utilizes the tool, but it has been extremely beneficial because we are able to see and find where we are lagging, what our improvements are, and gives us a clear direction on strategy. Our business problems are solved within a quick look at the Insight Stream. It's been completely invaluable.
  • Any person that works in SEO should know three things: where you're winning, where you have opportunities to rank better, and how your competitors rank. Conductor rolls up all of those aspects in a friendly user experience. It's especially helpful if you're in a time crunch and people want to know information quickly. Conductor knows these are things you need.
  • Implementation of the Search Console has been beneficial. This helps us to see how our rankings, versus our page consoles, work together. This is one of the reasons why Conductor sets itself apart. It does help us to see the information in a pared down manner in order to help us see our opportunities.
  • The diversification of Workspaces allows anyone to custom use the tool. Every business has a different goal and being able to identify the needs based on that goal helps you decide where you can find the opportunities to help you win. It only takes a few seconds to set one in.
  • I would like to see more in the area of backlinks and find out where the backlinks are coming from. This helps us to be able to disavow if we need to and identify the bad "endorsements".
If the senior manager is looking for some quick information before going into a meeting, Conductor is well suited to roll up that information very quickly. It's beneficial to group all of those needs in an easy-to-find place. The tools are also well suited to check on your competitors. Being able to see the keyword gap does wonders. Where Conductor is less appropriate is to determine which type of content is more appropriate for the audience you're trying to reach. That in and of itself is a catch-22.
Read Wayne Lin's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (135)
9.7
Backlink management (36)
6.2
SERP ranking tracking (129)
9.7
Page grader (39)
7.9
Competitive analysis (135)
9.7
Site audit / diagnostics (118)
8.1
Site recommendations (130)
8.7
Task management (38)
6.8
Local SEO (102)
8.8
Social SEO (30)
6.7
Mobile SEO (103)
9.2
Global SEO (99)
9.3
Multi-domain support (115)
9.6
Integration with web analytics tools (119)
9.2

About Conductor Searchlight

Conductor Searchlight is designed to generate customer intent insights that lead to compelling content, increased traffic, and higher organic marketing ROI.

The vendor says their technology enables marketers to understand their prospective customers' intent by revealing the trends and topics they are searching for at every phase of purchase process. Customizable dashboards and workflows guide marketers through the content creation process, empowering them to continuously measure, refine, and demonstrate the effectiveness of their SEO and content marketing efforts. Conductor's customers include global brands like Citibank, Birchbox, JanSport, athenahealth, and agencies like iProspect and Acronym.

Conductor Searchlight Features

SEO Features
Has featureKeyword analysis
Does not have featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Does not have featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Does not have featureTask management
SEO Channels Features
Has featureLocal SEO
Does not have featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO
SEO Platform & Account Management Features
Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools
Additional Features
Has featureContent Measurement
Has featureContent Mapping

Conductor Searchlight Screenshots

Conductor Searchlight Video

Learn more at www.Conductor.com.

Conductor Searchlight Downloadables

Conductor Searchlight Integrations

Conductor Searchlight Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Conductor Searchlight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Conductor Searchlight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS