Conductor Searchlight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
255 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 186)

Jennifer Rodgers | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Excellent Content Development Resource

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Conductor Searchlight on our Marketing and eCommerce teams for content development and targeted marketing efforts. Conductor Searchlight has saved us a lot of rework time by showing us where
we’re winning and how our pages/content is stacking up against others in those
search categories. It’s also allowed us to see exactly where we need to improve
and spend those man-hours to make the greatest impact on reaching our
customers.
  • The "Research" section of the platform is where I spend the bulk of my time because it allows me to pull keywords and look at them in a variety of ways they are being used in search terms. Once I have a broader picture of how users are searching for a particular product or trend, I can then write my content in a more targeted way that will hopefully create a stronger organic pull to those pages.
  • The "Report" section is fantastic because it allows our internal team or our Conductor account team to pull together information that we need quickly. It's also done in a way that makes things easier to understand for people who are not familiar with the platform when these reports are discussed.
  • In what I use Searchlight for there's not really a lot of cons.
  • Our wider team would like to see more integrations for the platform to increase their ease of use.
Searchlight allows us to create more targeted content that ultimately saves us time and money by increasing our organic search results and eliminating needless content reworks. If gaining that insight to drill down into your content is something you're interested in doing then this is a fantastic platform to move forward with and the account team we've had has been incredible, too. If you're a smaller and more budget-conscious business then I wouldn't jump right into the mix. I absolutely think Conductor Searchlight can help your content and ultimately increase your profits. However, it's important to make sure that you're making the right moves at the right time and there's a lot of factors such as page speed, etc. that go into your content performance.
Read Jennifer Rodgers's full review
Paige Jordan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Amazing Marketing Platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is mainly used by myself as I oversee our organic search program for all of our brands. Our content team also uses Conductor, but what I really like about the tool is its ease of use and that it is easy to understand the data. It's a large tool, so it definitely takes a little while to get used to. I like that my team at Conductor is always available to answer questions.
  • Keyword ranking and analysis
  • Competitive analysis and marketshare
  • Provides excellent customer service
  • Pricing is a little expensive
I would highly recommend this tool to anyone trying to track their organic search program and identify challenges as well as opportunities for improvement, as well as areas of success. If you're just looking to track keywords, then this isn't for you. You can do so much more than that in Conductor and that's one of the great things about it!
Read Paige Jordan's full review
Katelyn Massey | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Conductor Searchlight is a 'full package' SEO solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our SEO Team uses the Conductor Searchlight platform to perform keyword research, identify content opportunities, analyze our competitors, build dashboards and report on SEO results. Conductor Searchlight is a part of our daily activities and helps us identify content gaps, new content ideas, emerging trends, etc. It also supports organizational/team efficiencies.
  • Thorough keyword research
  • Insightful competitive comparisons
  • Technical insights
  • Backlink opportunities
The Conductor Searchlight platform is ideal for SEO professionals who have some working knowledge of SEO - whether that is within an agency or an in-house position. Conductor Searchlight is helpful whether you manage one site or multiple domains. Conductor Searchlight may not be the right fit for smaller organizations with limited budgets as it is not an inexpensive tool.
Read Katelyn Massey's full review
Martha Batchelder | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Wonderful SEO Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is being used by a select few employees that work with SEO marketing.
  • SEO Marketing
  • User Friendly
  • Requires Regular Review
I find Conductor Searchlight to be very user friendly, even for those that are new to SEO marketing. It helps have everything in one place while easily monitoring progress and activity!
Read Martha Batchelder's full review
Alexis Krasinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

All-In-One SEO Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor as an SEO team to address ranking changes and advise our future recommendations. Specifically, we use keyword tracking, result types, and Deep Crawl the most frequently. Conductor gives us both high-level and granular views of our organic presence and makes it easy to toggle between several views.
  • Aggregated keyword rankings.
  • Result types.
  • Deep crawl.
  • I would love an easier way to see historical search volumes for specific keywords.
While Conductor positions itself as more of an enterprise-level tool, any business of any size would benefit from the insights Conductor shares.
Read Alexis Krasinski's full review
Matt Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Conductor Searchlight Truly Sheds Light on SEO!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is being used by our Marketing department, specifically our Digital Marketing Team. Our original intention in pursuing a partnership with Conductor Searchlight was based out of a need to be able to effectively identify what our competitors were doing to beat us to page one of Google for specific search terms.
We also had a need to identify gaps and holes in our online content strategy. Conductor Searchlight not only shows us what our competitors are doing to win at SEO, but it also gives recommendations on how to take action on the opportunities that are within striking distance. We did not have the budget to hire a team of people to do what Conductor Searchlight can do for a fraction of the cost.
  • Recommendations, in my opinion, are the best thing about Conductor Searchlight. The recommendations dashboard gives my team ideas for quick wins with SEO, which saves me time from having to manually mine data to determine in on my own.
  • Competitor analysis is essential to how we use Conductor Searchlight. Being able to identify what our competitors are ranking for specific search terms in specific regions is crucial to making good SEO decisions.
  • The explorer tool is great for planning new content ideas. The data that it provides saves so much time when determining what keywords to target for new content.
  • Set up time is a bit long, but the great thing is you know that the Conductor team is working hard to get it set up right the first time around. Measure twice, cut once.
  • The platform is very robust and can be overwhelming for non-tech savvy people. Although the platform is user-friendly and designed well, the learning curve is quite steep.
  • Training was quick and to the point. I wish it has been a little longer and more in-depth.
Conductor Searchlight was well suited for our needs not only because it was the best SEO platform on the market, but because of the SEO strategist support that came with the platform. The Conductor team really wants to help their clients succeed at SEO, and they work hard to make sure goals are met.
Read Matt Hall's full review
JC Connington | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Conductor SEO and Content Platform -- Best of Breed for 2019

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is easily the best SEO and content platform we have used. Its interface is fluid and user-friendly, and the team provides excellent support services to us. The platform showcases everything you would need all under one roof. Whether you want real-time data on competitors at a page or domain level, or want to know how to leverage optimizing your content for getting into the all-important quick answer boxes, event featured snippets, or people also ask boxes, this platform tells you how to do it! It provides the most comprehensive aggregation of data. It pulls in Google Analytics, Search Console, Social Metrics, Sentiment tracking, Google trends, and all the things you would expect. It also partners with DeepCrawl and SEMRush to give you the most cutting edge technical SEO torchlight to shine on your site health issues. The managed services afford an amazing and deep technical site audit, and I have seen a lot! The support to our teams is amazing, and Conductor are constantly evolving the platform with their cool new beta roll outs. It really is the best of the breed in 2019. It also allows for better and easy digestible reporting for keyword tracking, competitor tracking, cannibalization, on page diagnosis and fixing, PPC and organic -- under one view! :)
  • Support and Services: if you have different teams - it's hard for you to manage everyone's needs at once. Conductor does their bit in giving your teams and publishers support.
  • Data integration: it's the best experience ever. Quick, precise, and also adding value.
  • Cutting edge tools: content brief, content mapping, market share analysis, and the AMAZING explorer research tool, which is the BEST on the market today to research your topics and content!
  • Slightly better keyword segmentation.
The best platform out there for teams at big or mid-sized brands. The best platform out there, as it uses the best of breed APIs from Deep Crawl and SEMRush and Talkwalker. It's the best platform for fluid reporting.
Read JC Connington's full review
Douglas Cirillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Strongly suited for enterprise SEO/organic collaboration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is leveraged across digital marketing, editorial, product, and technology teams. Sotheby's has leveraged a combination of Conductor's Searchlight platform to effectively support a shift to a more proactive approach to consumer-oriented marketing and product development as well as assist in a complete web front end re-platform/re-launch effort.
  • Excellent search/keyword data.
  • Ease of use/accessible to non-technical team members.
  • Would be great to be able to better integrate data into other martech/CDP ecosystems.
  • Should be able to easily toggle between daily, monthly, annual, etc. keyword/topic tracking timeframes.
Conductor Searchlight is well-positioned as an easily accessible and collaborative space for product, editorial, and marketers to research and report around consumer interest and competitive landscapes.
Read Douglas Cirillo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

SEO in the Time of Cholera

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole SEO team uses Conductor Searchlight. About 6 people in the agency use it. We use it for easy-to-see rank tracking primarily. We have many spreadsheets that we set up so we can v-lookup a large set of keyword ranks and do MoM and YoY rank comparisons, movements, etc. The market share feature is also useful.
  • The ability to isolate answer boxes in the ranking analysis is excellent.
  • The market share pie charts are a great way to get at-a-glance industry positioning.
  • I appreciate the interface of the main rankings where you can click Top 5 and Did Not Rank, etc, toggling for each date range.
  • It's easy to add or revise keyword lists without requesting help from the company.
  • The "Activity Stream" homepage on each account has these widgets that were meant to be interesting insights, but I rarely found them useful.
  • It is way too hard to use Conductor with an account that uses various markets (countries). You have to reload the whole interface for each country, which is very burdensome for some accounts with 15 or so countries -- reporting is almost impossible like this.
  • I don't like that Conductor only uses Google data -- even though Bing/Yahoo and other engines are the vast majority, there are still trends to see there.
  • I wish there was more focus on changes in search volume -- that would be nice to see any alerts about volume change.
Conductor Searchlight is ideal for a single-country account that is focused primarily on keyword movements across the site. For any account focused on more than one country, Conductor isn't the ideal solution, as the level of exporting makes it unsustainable. Investigating larger brand trends is basically a wash when you have to frequently flip countries and reset parameters.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Great SEO Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our digital team is trained in using the tool and share the information with other departments. We're using Conductor to see what users are searching for, high performing keywords, maximizing our content, and researching our competitor's performance. The tool provides many insights into how well we're performing and we're able to customize the performance metrics to fit our needs.
  • See how competitors rank in detail.
  • Market research on high performing topics to generate new content.
  • Additional insights.
  • Incorporate paid media.
Many times companies have their own terminology and lingo so you wonder if the market uses the same terms (or if we just made it up). Conductor is able to pinpoint exactly what users call things and search for it with sufficient evidence and facts to back it up. The benefits help us change the way we create content to fully maximize our opportunities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Conductor | All-in-One SEO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the platform in order to look into our SEO efforts.
  • Competition Research: an easy look at the market share of competitors
  • Keyword Research: robust keyword reporting tools with segmentation available
  • Actionable Insights: insights into ways to optimize on-page SEO
  • Chart Labels: some charts don't have easy-to-find labels which can make interpreting the data difficult.
Conductor is great for teams looking to branch into SEO or for smaller and/or less experienced SEO teams. The customer service teams are excellent and you know going in that they'll be there to assist you whenever you need them.
Read this authenticated review
Alex Grosu | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Great SEO Platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is used mostly by the SEO team. The PPC team and analytics team would use it from time to time as well to do some research and check the reports. We also use it to share the reports with other stakeholders who do not have an account in the conductor platform. We are using it on our day to day work, and the key items we are addressing are:

  • Identify new opportunities
  • Competition analysis
  • Measure the success
  • Their support team is the best! Always online to answer questions and guide us in the right direction.
  • The Explorer tool - Very easy and intuitive tool to identify new opportunities, check on overall domain performance and how it does compare to competitions.
  • Content Performance - The tool I like the most because it can analyze the organic traffic performance of a page, group of pages based on tour own custom settings. This helps me to understand where I need to focus and how to prioritize my SEO work.
  • Daily updated for tracked keywords - This is the only area I think they need to improve. With many Google updates, website changes happening every day I need to see the impact the next day if not right away.
People spend a tremendous amount of time reporting. With Conductor, we have cut the time for our SEO reports by 80%. It helps to inform other teams about the changes in the SEO performance and how we can work together with them to benefit from that. For instance, the SEO reports we have in place help PPC team to come with better strategies for paid advertising.
Read Alex Grosu's full review
Gustavo Robledo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Great SEO Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our SEO and content team use this platform to track keyword performance against our competitors, as well as to find new keywords to write content around.
  • Keyword ranking.
  • Content performance.
  • Competitive analysis.
  • Customer support.
  • The platform has a lot of features which can be overwhelming and hard to find at times.
It's great for enterprise websites with a lot of keywords and/or content that you need to track. But small websites with only a handful of keywords that need to be tracked will most likely not benefit from investing in a tool like this one.
Read Gustavo Robledo's full review
Rachael R. Galloway | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2019

VersaDesk Stands Up For Conductor Searchlight

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we use Searchlight across 2 of our main brands (VersaDesk & GLAMMY Vanity). We use it to analyze keyword rankings for our main products and other web pages we want to make sure show up on the first page. We make adjustments when necessary based on the information that we obtain from the platform. Additionally we use it to find keywords and topics for creating new informational web pages about our products and blog posts that educate them about the life style around our products.
  • Keyword ranking - getting stats weekly on what keywords we are ranking for on 1st page and what the rank changes are is very useful insights that I don't even have to go look for. Wonderful that they are just delivered to my inbox.
  • Content Improvement Suggestions - this is great for when you know you want to keep improving but need some thought starters on where to start.
  • Account Success team is very hands on and informative. Having this hands on help that's essentially an extension of our team has been very helpful in getting us adjusted to the platform and helping guide us to sections of the platform we could be utilizing more. They also come up with great suggestions.
  • I love the platform , but there is a lot happening on each page that sometimes causes you to take moment to find what you are looking for.
Searchlight is well suited for any e-commerce company that is looking to improve their search results. I really can't think of a company that wouldn't benefit fro using the platform so long as they have a team to use it and carry out the content creation.

It would be less appropriate for a team that does not have have the bandwidth to be in the platform and utilize it. That is where I would suggest managed services.
Read Rachael R. Galloway's full review
Paul Baumgarthuber | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2019

Great Enterprise SEO Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SearchLight to improve our visibility in search. It provides great high-level recommendations for our team to implement. DeepCrawl integration is great for discovering any technical issue. The platform has really helped us understand what types of content work for us along with understanding what changes are moving the needle.
  • Tracking HTML changes and the impact on ranking.
  • DeepCrawl integration provides a very detailed analysis of the technical aspects of our SEO efforts.
  • The support that Conductor provides is some of the best I have encountered. They make themselves very accessible for questions and support.
  • Navigating through the different areas can be a bit cumbersome.
  • The platform is pricey but in line with competitors.
We are an enterprise business with over 50 locations nationwide. Conductor allows us to track our performance by region and city for localized searches. It is well suited for optimizing SEO efforts from a local perspective. It is also great for performing large scale analysis of websites from both a technical and content performance perspective.
Read Paul Baumgarthuber's full review
Vlad Eugen Mihailescu | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Conductor Searchlight - More than an SEO platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is used by our digital marketing teams as one of the main resources of information for all Bitdefender's domains. It covers a lot of our needs due to the high level of information offered. The main area is SEO (from technical to content creation), but we also used it in PPC and Social Media projects.
  • Content and Keyword Performance facilities - great for tracking content performance and identifying opportunities for new content
  • Explorer - great tool for keyword research and competitive analysis
  • Support Teams - always there, helping the customers
  • Accessibility analysis and recommendations will be a great facility to have
If your company online presence is of great importance to you, than Conductor is the platform to use.
Read Vlad Eugen Mihailescu's full review
Matthew May | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2019

Delighted with Conductor Searchlight

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our content team uses Searchlight to form the basis of our weekly editorial calendar. The technical site auditing tools have proven invaluable to our Web team for the ability to easily identify on-page technical SEO issues. The regular calls with our professional services team, where we discuss not only high-level concepts, but also proactive recommendations, are also extremely helpful.
  • Keyword word analysis: The keyword tools enable us to identify topics that our audience is actually searching for.
  • On-page auditing: We can quickly identify technical issues.
  • Professional services: We particularly enjoy working with Conductor's professional services team to form the basis of our SEO strategy.
  • ROI takes approximately 9-12 months.
Searchlight is excellent for formulating a content strategy and easily reporting on site and content performance. Within a week of deploying the platform, we had our keyword strategy in place, and we were able to easily create automated weekly reports identifying gains and losses over the course of the past week.
Read Matthew May's full review
Mike Tongwarin | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2019

Conductor Searchlight is a great enterprise tool, for the heavy user who doesn't want to compromise.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor as our Enterprise SEO tool, which we leverage for keyword research, page rankings, competitor rankings + domain research and as our all-in-one SEO platform.
  • Keyword Research
  • Competitive Domain Research
  • SEO Performance Report
  • Integrated site audit functionality
  • Integrated backlink research tools
Conductor is great as an enterprise SEO tool. It's pricy so it's for the heavy user who doesn't want to compromise.
Read Mike Tongwarin's full review
Megan Lundgardh | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2019

ASME Loves Conductor!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor mostly in marketing and for content, though there is an organization-wide effort to expand SEO.
  • The platform is so easy to use and understand
  • The support is incredible -- I can reach out to any team member and get a clear answer to my question; our regular calls are also really helpful
  • Conductor takes feedback VERY well; I remember seeing some things in development now that came from the NorthEast User Group
  • This is wildly specific, but I'd love some automatic custom reporting
  • Within the workspaces too, I'd like a cleaner integration with Google Docs/Sheets
Searchlight is amazing for content ideation; we also love using it/Managed Services for refreshing current content.
Read Megan Lundgardh's full review
Matt McKinley | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

Review of Conductor Searchlight Features

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are mainly using it on the SEO team but other marketing and editorial departments have used it for reports. It helps report on keyword and page performance as well as with keyword research, competitive insights, market share, and more.
  • Product development - They act on our requests to improve the platform!
  • Keyword research.
  • Competitive research.
  • Reporting for the ever-changing SERP.
  • SERP screenshots.
  • Content mappings are cumbersome.
Conductor Searchlight is great for keyword research, page and category level reporting, and competitive and market share insights. It's not the best for content ideation and mapping.
Read Matt McKinley's full review
Cameron Rainey | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Changing the SEO game forever

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for SEO for a number of our customers.
  • Reports are better than others we have tried.
  • Amazing keyword finder that helps a ton.
  • You can also see the difference in organic and paid search with ease.
  • To many website changes.
  • Some features can cost additionally.
If your website is in need of better SEO then this is the tool for you. It's easy to use and it really works.
Read Cameron Rainey's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

Conductor Searchlight is AMAZING!! Unparalleled Technology and Customer Support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With Conductor Searchlight we're able to track SEO activity better than we ever were before. When changes are made to the site they are logged in it automatically. All of our keyword and content performance is intricately monitored and mapped so we can easily digest data and act accordingly. The weekly insights keep us on our toes and auto measure things like how many answer boxes our content appears for. We're able to tell great stories with data at the end of every month, quarter and as issues arise. On top of that, we have unlimited user licenses so the paid team and competitive insights team is using the tool as well.
  • Keyword research, tracking, and monitoring.
  • In-depth content performance insights with the ability to make custom content segments to measure groups of product pages, blog pages etc.
  • Both high-level and granular level of monitoring and insights.
  • Easy reporting allows marketers to share the most appropriate story with the right stakeholders easily.
  • Auto-generated insights remove a lot of manual data crunching and fast-tracks results, keeping marketers on their toes!
  • Conductor Searchlight is led by a group of talented, down-to-earth, super-helpful and just awesome individuals. Their service is unparalleled in the industry and their product is right there with it.
  • YouTube channel integration for insights on which videos are performing well in organic
  • Constant innovation & amazing events!
  • Would like to be able to expand URL column in performance tables.
  • Sometimes the " __" search command doesn't work.
Conductor's Searchlight platform is most suitable for marketers working in-house on SEO and content (including social) performance. While the investment is completely justified for everything that you get with Conductor Searchlight (hello access to Deep Crawl and many other tools centralized!!), it would be a challenge for a search agency managing many client sites to see ROI because their offering is on a per domain basis. That said, many agencies could be using Conductor Searchlight for all I know and accessing all of its glory - I hope so because it's a real gem!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2019

I would recommend Searchlight to all SEO's!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is used to help organize the company's SEO efforts. It helps us focus on top priorities that will have the most impact on rankings. It also is an all in one tool that helps track both on-page and off-page SEO from content creation to page speed optimization. It is extremely intuitive and the training videos are great for anyone new to the platform who is looking to get familiar and become a pro user of the tool.
  • Content creation and keyword research.
  • Tracking content performance and recommendations.
  • Reporting of SEO efforts and rankings.
  • Can be complex when navigating from feature to feature.
  • May take time for new SEOs to be familiar with what feature does what.
Conductor Searchlight is suitable for medium to large-sized companies with larger SEO budgets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Great SEO platform for insights and valuable data

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight helps our organization review keyword performance, content performance, and market share. We have found it valuable when looking at/identifying areas to optimize. My specific department was not previously using any SEO platform; when we began to use Searchlight, we really found this data valuable especially since it was data that we had not been looking at before. We utilize the data provided in the tool to monitor areas that we have optimized and identified areas that we can take action to help improve, specifically keyword rank and view page sessions over time. The tool is also used across several different teams, who can pull different valuable and actionable data from it.
  • Provides data in an easy and digestible way.
  • Provides graphs and charts to support data.
  • Provides the ability to create custom workspaces.
  • There is a lot of (useful data) but it can be overwhelming to narrow down.
Conductor Searchlight is great for reviewing keyword performance and assisting in identifying areas of opportunity within organic rankings! It is also a great tool to see search performance over time and review how competitors are performing. We are able to make informed decisions/updates using keyword performance and content performance and track how these updates help/hurt.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Conductor is a powerful tool that can take your SEO/content strategy to the next level

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is an excellent all-in-one system used by multiple departments in our organization (but primarily the SEO & Content team) to drive organic growth. Having the ability to see and share the impact of our efforts helps us evangelize SEO and content marketing opportunities in the organization. The insights and research functionalities allow us to focus on what will drive the most growth and what brings the most value to our customers.
  • Customer service.
  • Targeted insights.
  • Research functionality.
  • More customization for reporting.
  • Minor user interface improvements.
  • Team members who can execute technical tasks.
Conductor Searchlight is well suited for companies looking to grow organic traffic through SEO and content marketing initiatives.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (185)
9.9
Backlink management (40)
8.1
SERP ranking tracking (173)
9.8
Page grader (46)
9.7
Competitive analysis (185)
9.6
Site audit / diagnostics (164)
9.5
Site recommendations (177)
9.3
Task management (42)
7.0
Local SEO (139)
9.2
Social SEO (30)
5.6
Mobile SEO (144)
9.7
Global SEO (135)
9.8
Multi-domain support (157)
9.9
Integration with web analytics tools (164)
9.8

About Conductor Searchlight

Conductor Searchlight is designed to generate customer intent insights that lead to compelling content, increased traffic, and higher organic marketing ROI.

Conductor's technology enables marketers to understand their prospective customers' intent by revealing the trends and topics they are searching for at every phase of purchase process. Customizable dashboards and workflows guide marketers through the content creation process, empowering them to continuously measure, refine, and demonstrate the effectiveness of their SEO and content marketing efforts. Conductor's customers include global brands like Citibank, Slack, Salesforce, athenahealth, and Visa.



Conductor Searchlight Features

SEO Features
Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management
SEO Channels Features
Has featureLocal SEO
Does not have featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO
SEO Platform & Account Management Features
Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools
Additional Features
Has featureContent Change Detection
Has featureContent Mapping
Has featureSocial Audience Intent

Conductor Searchlight Screenshots

Conductor Searchlight Video

Watch a 3 minute product tour. Learn more at www.Conductor.com.

Conductor Searchlight Downloadables

Conductor Searchlight Integrations

Conductor Searchlight Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Conductor Searchlight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Conductor Searchlight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS