TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/6y/bg/SNAKQ3UDNPC7.JPEGNeed winning SEO? Look no further. Conductor is TOPS!In our current setting, we're utilizing Conductor Searchlight to better understand not only our current ranking on SERPs, but also to better understand our competition's standings on various SERPs. With this data, we're able to craft better content, develop better strategies, and make a deeper impact in our market. Being a home builder, we are constantly battling major national brands, but we also can't forget to track other more localized competitors; Conductor Searchlight helps keep us up-to-speed on who our biggest SEO competitors are and how to best grow our strategies to take them on.,The customer support team is absolutely the best in market. There's no other SEO organization that cares for its customers like Conductor. Data is extremely easy to read. There's no confusing jargon to try and learn; relevant terms are kept clear, concise, and understandable. If you're not sure what something means, Conductor is great about teaching! The data provided is so robust, yet isn't just "fluff." A lot of companies throw in things that sound really cool, but don't ultimately help you move the needle. Conductor keeps things relevant and on-task, leaving the "filler" to others.,Weekly or bi-weekly recurring calls with the account team would be nice. I'm sure this is probably possible, but we haven't pursued it as intentionally as we should, based on our current workload. They're always available when we have any questions or needs.,10,Content from Conductor is the most dependable out there; not only do they have their own proprietary software for SEO strategy, they incorporate real-time data directly from the top sources available. The way they've carefully crafted their abilities and presence is a direct testimony to how seriously they take themselves and their commitment to providing nothing but the best. I know I can count on the data from Conductor Searchlight to always be timely, relevant, and accurate 100% of the time.,We've been able to better understand where our own web properties aren't optimized properly; it's also helped us strategize growth opportunities for next year, better understanding what areas we need to focus on as we add pages to our inventory. It's helped us identify key players in our space, discovering new competitors we didn't realize were "winning" as well as they are, and also seeing how we measure up against the competition we already knew we had. Conductor Searchlight has been a great tool for helping improve the quality of our company blog and other social content.,Being an extremely small team, we're able to hit the "heavy stuff" quickly and effectively, instead of having to spend a lot of time figuring out "What's our biggest need, and how do we approach it?" With each member of our Marketing & Traffic team wearing multiple hats, Conductor serves up the best info in a clear, readable way that is easy to share and understand, regardless of how well another team member "speaks SEO.",,10,10Conductor Drives The Train of Success!Our team primarily uses Conductor Searchlight to monitor our content performance and to optimize our existing content with keyword suggestions. On a day-to-day basis, it is utilized by our marketing and website strategy team. It solves several of our business problems. However, it is primarily used to help optimize our 2,100 product catalog with new keywords to aid our organic search results.,Customer Success - Every single interaction we have had with the customer success management team has felt seamless and productive. Product Features - There are almost too many to feature. Whatever your strategy and set of objectives may be. There bound to be something in Searchlight to help you meet your end goals. Ease of Use - The Searchlight interface is incredibly easy to pick up and use right away. The learning curve is not very steep and it caters to all SEO familiarity levels.,Frankly, the only thing I can think of us is that our team is too small to take advantage of all the features within Searchlight.,10,The data quality and quantity are both ideal for what our company needs. The sheer size and scope of the data allows us to take a macro-level 30,000 foot view at our business. Likewise, it allows us to further drill down to a very micro-level issue we're having with an individual product line.,For us, our organic search engine results and rich snippets have increased substantially in the short time we have used Searchlight.,Our team is very small and our SEO/content workflows overlap heavily. This is where Conductor Searchlight acts as an "extra" team member. It enhances, clarifies and multiplies our efforts of what we already do, manually. Our content strategy has essentially remained the same as before we got Searchlight. Only now, we are getting twice the results with half the effort.,,10,10Conductor Searchlight strikes the perfect balance between tool and partnerConductor Searchlight has quickly become an essential tool for team members across our organization. Because of the versatility of the platform, teams with different objectives and areas of focus are able to leverage the data in ways that cater to their unique objectives, while being able to collaborate with other teams within a consistent framework. Our Content team is able to conduct audience and keyword research, our Product Marketing team is able to analyze and compare content segments to identify top performing products, and our Paid and Organic Search teams are able to quickly point out areas of light or overly saturated keyword coverage and create a more efficient search strategy. Overall, this allows our organization to streamline our optimization efforts within one unified platform, which cuts down on inconsistencies, simplifies execution and reduces reliance on multiple technologies.,The Explorer tool integrates with multiple keyword databases, so the results are more comprehensive and representative of the true search landscape. It also provides important insight into the environment that surrounds the keywords or topics you search for, such as the stage in the customer journey that keyword best fits or the level of competition within the SERP that you can expect to go against. These are valuable features when determining which keywords to optimize your content for. Knowing where you stand in relation to your competitors is important for understanding your path for growth, and the Market Share and Rank Comparison features within Conductor Searchlight allow you to determine the areas you dominate and areas of potential opportunity at a granular level. The reporting feature allows you to quickly and easily compile notable performance shifts and disseminate these shifts to your team, along with analysis and relevant context. Keeping the larger organization abreast of your efforts allows everyone to benefit from the optimizations you make, and Searchlight makes this process easy.,I truly enjoy this platform. There was a learning curve when I first began using Searchlight, but the excellent and well-organized training sessions that Conductor provides alleviated the stress of mastering the technology. Conductor has a massive suite of features, and depending on the needs of your business, you may or may not need all of these features. Identify the key areas of support that you are looking for, and work with the sales team to customize a solution that works best for you.,10,Conductor Searchlight has the benefit of having both a massive keyword database and integration with trusted resources like SEMRush and Deep Crawl. This allows our organization to fully trust the data that we obtain from Searchlight, and we can be confident that we are utilizing the most complete data as we make our optimizations. This is vital for the reliability and success of our content and SEO strategy.,The Recommendations tool has helped our organization to quickly and easily identify the quick wins that we can implement to influence our rankings, as well as those longer-term optimizations that we can integrate into our future efforts. Conductor Searchlight has several avenues for measuring ROI and identifying the potential financial impacts of specific optimizations, which is excellent for presenting comprehensive business cases to key stakeholders.,By providing a single platform that allows for research and measurement, our Content team and our SEO team are able to collaborate throughout the optimization process. As Content conducts audience and keyword research, those keywords can be tracked and measured by our SEO team, and key metrics can be followed to observe performance. This workflow allows the teams to remain in sync throughout their individual projects, which cuts down on miscommunication and redundancies.,BrightEdge,7,10Conductor Searchlight Platform - More than just an SEO ToolSearchlight's platform is easy to use and set up for clients. Currently, the SEO department leverages Searchlight for keyword rankings, reporting, competitor data, content marketing and more. The data it provides helps in making strategic decisions on how to improve our client's SEO campaign, increase brand awareness and revenue, leads, etc. Searchlight integrates with Google Analytics and Google Search Console to help tie back all the data in one platform and integrate it into monthly SEO reports for example. Their customer service is top notch and easy to use. Their chat feature provides support when you need it. Their staff is very helpful and if they don't know the answer, they always follow up with me on the same day.,Their keyword rankings are very helpful in determining if our SEO campaign is working. Having tools that provide fresh content ideas is also helpful for writing blog articles. Their competitor tools help in identifying keywords or areas where our clients are being outranked. The Explorer feature allows you to find out which keywords competitor websites are ranking for. This is great for keyword research and to get an idea of industry specific jargon that may be overlooked in keyword research. The organic/paid search section optimizer is also great for gaining insights between organic and paid search. Their reporting is easy to use and provides high-level views as well as getting granular depending on who your audience is.,Conductor offers weekly tracking for keyword rankings for entry level. They do offer daily tracking as well however it's an additional charge. Would be nice if you had the choice for either option without having to upgrade. I think additional SEO tools should be added to Searchlight to avoid having to use 3 other tools for example. Currently, for backlink audits or technical audits, I have to use other vendors. I would love to see the data in Searchlight Their platform is easy to use however the menu options change often and some features that I've leveraged on a daily basis have different functionality or are taken away altogether which can be frustrating.,10,I value Conductor's data and rarely see any anomalies between the data and what I'm seeing in the search engines for example. I often use screenshots from Searchlight's platform in presentations and then go to Google to perform the search. While they are sometimes a few positions off, the data is pretty much on target. This is extremely important since we can tell clients their keywords are ranking on page one of Google however if the client is searching and not seeing it, this could negatively impact the confidence our clients have in our work. Of course there are times for reasons such as geo-targeting for example where rankings could differ, we would explain this to our clients.,Our customers see the positive difference in keyword rankings and in turn see visits increase to the website, more phone calls or orders for example. Depending on the vertical of course. We leverage Searchlight in business development presentations and many prospects are familiar with the platform. Reporting is easy to set up and provides a clear picture on performance from the start of an SEO campaign to current day.,The content performance and explorer features allow us to look for new and relevant topics to write about for our blog articles or any other pages that are being added on the website. Having these features has had a positive effect on aiding our writers to research topics, gain insight and determine if the topic is something that should be written about.,,10,10Best of the Breed for Enterprise SEO Platform SelectionWe use Searchlight for just about everything we do with SEO/SEM: competitive analysis, keyword research, keyword performance, content performance tracking and reporting, SEO dashboard, technical SEO, link opportunity research...etc. I also worked with Conductor's customer success manager closely on ad-hoc reports, SEO campaigns, root cause analysis...etc.,The onboarding process was very well organized. Within a month we finished the training for the core team members, had an SEO dashboard completed that covers all important reports that we needed, keyword selection was done, keyword groups and content groups were done. We started rocking and rolling now. After the onboarding process, we start engaging with the customer success manager to work on SEO operations. We had a few high priority projects/campaigns that required some assistance from the customer success manager. He was very patient and share many good ideas and tools that I could use to do the job. He even ran the extra mile to help me run some ad-hoc reports to get the data that I was looking for. The insight stream is very helpful to keep me alerted to the ups and downs of our SEO performance. The content performance annotation is instrumental for me and the web team to stay on track with the website changes and SEO performance. Most of the reports allow me to drill down to the details. That is extremely helpful for us to deep-dive into the data. It is like having all data at my fingertips. Conductor Searchlight has the live chat support that you do not see from other vendors. It is very helpful and very convenient. Whenever you run into question about using the tool help is just one click away.,The insight stream has much good insight every day. It is hard to keep up with it. Currently getting a weekly digest only. I would like to be able to set up a daily email alert.,10,We used to rely on Google search console to report some key data, such as impression and click through. However, Google will only keep the data for a few months. It was impossible to trace the historical data too far back. Conductor is able to download the data locally. Now with Conductor Searchlight, we can keep the data for much longer. It is important for us to identify schematic related keywords. I had used several other tools to do keyword research, and I found Conductor's data has the best quality.,One of my top priority projects was to improve our pages for a specific high-value keyword for the industry. I worked with the customer success manager brainstorming ideas. We worked on the game plan together. He had many good suggestions and taught me to use different tools for some specific tasks. We had the game plan completed and started to execute. Within a few weeks, I saw the ranking of our content was turning around and improving Link building is an important part of our SEO strategy. Our contract with Conductor bundles with a tool called LinkResearchTool. Our customer success manager took the time to train me how to use it, and recommended the features that can help us to achieve what we were looking for. We used it to do competitor analysis and link opportunities identification. He also provided some good suggestions about how to implement. I found it very helpful. I found Conductor's insight stream was really helpful. Several times the insight alert help me catch the opportunities that I may have missed or alerted me to the thread that I should not miss.,Content is key to our SEO strategy. It is very important to collaborate with extended team members, such as product marketing, social media, writers, PR...etc. However, our extended team members do not necessarily have the same understanding of the value, function of SEO and how they can contribute and make an impact on our SEO strategy and the company's revenue. We are still working on it. To begin with, the collaboration with the team and data is a very important tool. Conductor Searchlight has many good reports that I can use to show and compare ourselves and our competitors. It shows the SEO work we have done and how it impacts our lead generation effort.,BrightEdge, SEMRush and Moz,9,9
Unspecified
Conductor Searchlight
210 Ratings
Score 9.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Conductor Searchlight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Conductor Searchlight
210 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 210 vetted Conductor Searchlight reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 151)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Brian Crum profile photo
December 17, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Need winning SEO? Look no further. Conductor is TOPS!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our current setting, we're utilizing Conductor Searchlight to better understand not only our current ranking on SERPs, but also to better understand our competition's standings on various SERPs. With this data, we're able to craft better content, develop better strategies, and make a deeper impact in our market. Being a home builder, we are constantly battling major national brands, but we also can't forget to track other more localized competitors; Conductor Searchlight helps keep us up-to-speed on who our biggest SEO competitors are and how to best grow our strategies to take them on.
  • The customer support team is absolutely the best in market. There's no other SEO organization that cares for its customers like Conductor.
  • Data is extremely easy to read. There's no confusing jargon to try and learn; relevant terms are kept clear, concise, and understandable. If you're not sure what something means, Conductor is great about teaching!
  • The data provided is so robust, yet isn't just "fluff." A lot of companies throw in things that sound really cool, but don't ultimately help you move the needle. Conductor keeps things relevant and on-task, leaving the "filler" to others.
  • Weekly or bi-weekly recurring calls with the account team would be nice. I'm sure this is probably possible, but we haven't pursued it as intentionally as we should, based on our current workload. They're always available when we have any questions or needs.
Conductor is NOT for the faint of heart. It's not for someone that only wants to monitor what their current rankings are; if that's all you're looking for, go with a cheaper cookie-cutter service.

When you sign with Conductor, get ready: you've got some serious data coming your way! If you aren't going to leverage a lot of SEO data in your strategy, they're not for you. If you're ready to truly start creating SEO strategy that WINS, start the conversation now! You won't regret it!
Read Brian Crum's full review
Shawn Richardson profile photo
October 30, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Conductor Drives The Train of Success!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team primarily uses Conductor Searchlight to monitor our content performance and to optimize our existing content with keyword suggestions. On a day-to-day basis, it is utilized by our marketing and website strategy team.

It solves several of our business problems. However, it is primarily used to help optimize our 2,100 product catalog with new keywords to aid our organic search results.
  • Customer Success - Every single interaction we have had with the customer success management team has felt seamless and productive.
  • Product Features - There are almost too many to feature. Whatever your strategy and set of objectives may be. There bound to be something in Searchlight to help you meet your end goals.
  • Ease of Use - The Searchlight interface is incredibly easy to pick up and use right away. The learning curve is not very steep and it caters to all SEO familiarity levels.
  • Frankly, the only thing I can think of us is that our team is too small to take advantage of all the features within Searchlight.
There are many different circumstances whereby Searchlight would be a fit for your company. If you are looking to enhance your organic traffic through smart keyword selection, thus saving time and your marketing budget. If you are seeking a way to monitor your competition and their market share. Finally, if you want a program that will help you easily create beautiful looking reports that you can use to show your upper management.
Read Shawn Richardson's full review
Cameron Muir profile photo
October 04, 2018

Review: "Conductor Searchlight strikes the perfect balance between tool and partner"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight has quickly become an essential tool for team members across our organization. Because of the versatility of the platform, teams with different objectives and areas of focus are able to leverage the data in ways that cater to their unique objectives, while being able to collaborate with other teams within a consistent framework. Our Content team is able to conduct audience and keyword research, our Product Marketing team is able to analyze and compare content segments to identify top performing products, and our Paid and Organic Search teams are able to quickly point out areas of light or overly saturated keyword coverage and create a more efficient search strategy.

Overall, this allows our organization to streamline our optimization efforts within one unified platform, which cuts down on inconsistencies, simplifies execution and reduces reliance on multiple technologies.
  • The Explorer tool integrates with multiple keyword databases, so the results are more comprehensive and representative of the true search landscape. It also provides important insight into the environment that surrounds the keywords or topics you search for, such as the stage in the customer journey that keyword best fits or the level of competition within the SERP that you can expect to go against. These are valuable features when determining which keywords to optimize your content for.
  • Knowing where you stand in relation to your competitors is important for understanding your path for growth, and the Market Share and Rank Comparison features within Conductor Searchlight allow you to determine the areas you dominate and areas of potential opportunity at a granular level.
  • The reporting feature allows you to quickly and easily compile notable performance shifts and disseminate these shifts to your team, along with analysis and relevant context. Keeping the larger organization abreast of your efforts allows everyone to benefit from the optimizations you make, and Searchlight makes this process easy.
  • I truly enjoy this platform. There was a learning curve when I first began using Searchlight, but the excellent and well-organized training sessions that Conductor provides alleviated the stress of mastering the technology.
  • Conductor has a massive suite of features, and depending on the needs of your business, you may or may not need all of these features. Identify the key areas of support that you are looking for, and work with the sales team to customize a solution that works best for you.
Conductor Searchlight is perfect for organizations that are seeking to improve their visibility and presence within the entire search space, not just organic search, and therefore, smaller businesses or companies with a singular focus on a particular channel may not need the entire suite of features that Searchlight offers. If you are able to dedicate the time to utilizing the tool in full, then Searchlight can be a powerful resource in your optimization efforts, but it can be somewhat overwhelming if you are only using it on an intermittent basis.
Read Cameron Muir's full review
Vito Altamura profile photo
September 10, 2018

Review: "Conductor Searchlight Platform - More than just an SEO Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Searchlight's platform is easy to use and set up for clients. Currently, the SEO department leverages Searchlight for keyword rankings, reporting, competitor data, content marketing and more. The data it provides helps in making strategic decisions on how to improve our client's SEO campaign, increase brand awareness and revenue, leads, etc. Searchlight integrates with Google Analytics and Google Search Console to help tie back all the data in one platform and integrate it into monthly SEO reports for example.

Their customer service is top notch and easy to use. Their chat feature provides support when you need it. Their staff is very helpful and if they don't know the answer, they always follow up with me on the same day.

  • Their keyword rankings are very helpful in determining if our SEO campaign is working. Having tools that provide fresh content ideas is also helpful for writing blog articles.
  • Their competitor tools help in identifying keywords or areas where our clients are being outranked. The Explorer feature allows you to find out which keywords competitor websites are ranking for. This is great for keyword research and to get an idea of industry specific jargon that may be overlooked in keyword research.
  • The organic/paid search section optimizer is also great for gaining insights between organic and paid search.
  • Their reporting is easy to use and provides high-level views as well as getting granular depending on who your audience is.
  • Conductor offers weekly tracking for keyword rankings for entry level. They do offer daily tracking as well however it's an additional charge. Would be nice if you had the choice for either option without having to upgrade.
  • I think additional SEO tools should be added to Searchlight to avoid having to use 3 other tools for example. Currently, for backlink audits or technical audits, I have to use other vendors. I would love to see the data in Searchlight
  • Their platform is easy to use however the menu options change often and some features that I've leveraged on a daily basis have different functionality or are taken away altogether which can be frustrating.
Searchlight is well suited for all businesses that operate a website; however, it may be geared for larger companies that operate more than one website. While I would recommend their platform to everyone, I could see cost being an issue for this enterprise level software for small business owners. I would also like to add that their excellent customer support allows you to use the tool without being an SEO expert, therefore saving money rather than hiring an SEO consultant for example.
Read Vito Altamura's full review
Daniel Chan profile photo
December 20, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Best of the Breed for Enterprise SEO Platform Selection"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Searchlight for just about everything we do with SEO/SEM: competitive analysis, keyword research, keyword performance, content performance tracking and reporting, SEO dashboard, technical SEO, link opportunity research...etc. I also worked with Conductor's customer success manager closely on ad-hoc reports, SEO campaigns, root cause analysis...etc.
  • The onboarding process was very well organized. Within a month we finished the training for the core team members, had an SEO dashboard completed that covers all important reports that we needed, keyword selection was done, keyword groups and content groups were done. We started rocking and rolling now.
  • After the onboarding process, we start engaging with the customer success manager to work on SEO operations. We had a few high priority projects/campaigns that required some assistance from the customer success manager. He was very patient and share many good ideas and tools that I could use to do the job. He even ran the extra mile to help me run some ad-hoc reports to get the data that I was looking for.
  • The insight stream is very helpful to keep me alerted to the ups and downs of our SEO performance.
  • The content performance annotation is instrumental for me and the web team to stay on track with the website changes and SEO performance.
  • Most of the reports allow me to drill down to the details. That is extremely helpful for us to deep-dive into the data. It is like having all data at my fingertips.
  • Conductor Searchlight has the live chat support that you do not see from other vendors. It is very helpful and very convenient. Whenever you run into question about using the tool help is just one click away.
  • The insight stream has much good insight every day. It is hard to keep up with it. Currently getting a weekly digest only. I would like to be able to set up a daily email alert.
Many people mentioned that nowadays doing SEO is moving to content marketing and search intent. The way we do SEO is to identifying the buyers' journey and match the search intent of the potential customers. We serve the right content to the customer to help push leads down the funnel and develop thought leadership and brand recognition. I found Conductor Searchlight was built with this SEO approach in mind. I found many features of the tool were built to serve this content marketing purpose. We don't need to customize the tool to make it work for us. Their customer success manager was also very helpful, almost like an extended team member.
Read Daniel Chan's full review
Aaron Zimmerman profile photo
December 20, 2018

Review: "Conductor Searchlight guiding a transportation company."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight allows me to successfully manage our online presence with ease, track a large amount of keyword data, and assist our content team with development of engaging assets . As a one person SEO, Conductor has made my efforts towards search rankings more efficient and effective.
  • Easy to navigate dashboard that turns complex data into digestable and actionable information.
  • Automated and customizable workspaces that make annual reports a breeze.
  • Being able to easily explore what content topics are trending or related to pieces you already developed.
  • Our bi-weekly strategy calls are both fun and extremely helpful.
  • World class customer service. I cannot explain how amazing this company is.
  • Ability to filter out non feasible recommendations (adding a long tail keyword to your blog home page URL for example)
Companies that value SEO highly and understand its potential but also see that it is a rather large undertaking for a small team to do manually.
Read Aaron Zimmerman's full review
Calton Montoya profile photo
December 17, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "A little set up goes a long way"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our main goal was to boost organic traffic year over year and Conductor was incredibly helpful in doing so. We utilized the basic weekly wins/losses report that was set up by a Conductor employee in order to identify areas we could improve our search engine optimization. In addition, we were also able to go into the recommendations section when we had some free time and improve the content on random pages.
  • Reports are incredibly easy to read
  • Competitive analysis through Conductor is addicting!
  • All Conductor employees I have interacted with have been extremely helpful and kind.
  • Recommendations are not always helpful/accurate.
  • There are so many features, it's hard to keep track of.
  • Sometimes features are renamed and hard to find.
For my role, Conductor fits like a glove. As long as you set aside time to properly segment and prioritize your keywords, Conductor will continue to perform well. With proper set up, generating reports can be as simple or complicated as you would like. For example, I have reports that review my entire domain for wins/losses as well as reports that analyze a certain subsection of keywords.
Read Calton Montoya's full review
Romy Ribitzky profile photo
December 17, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "A great SEO platform, guidance needed"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is primarily used by the Marketing Team's SEM specialist, with weekly reports going to Marketing & LOB leadership. The platform helps us quickly decide which pages to optimize (we have a website that hosts more than 800 pages) so we can be easily found on search. It also helps inform some of our paid search strategies.
  • Robust reporting that is easily customized
  • Excellent competitor reporting that is a must-have
  • Depth and breadth of information
  • The on-boarding process is less than ideal. We were on-boarded in an off-schedule manner, meaning that we had certain meetings go out of order. I do NOT recommend this approach as it had our team confused and we lost valuable time
  • Only use their managed services team if you have to. We did, as we were down an SEM specialist at the time, but we were rushed through the implementation, rushed to make decisions, and rushed to be off-boarded. The least positive experience with the team.
  • While the depth and breadth of data is positive, it can also be a negative as it is overwhelming, especially as the team is first getting up and running.
There is no doubt that this platform is essential when your Marketing team hits a certain scale. However, in order for Conductor Searchlight to be successfully integrated into the organization, it is best if you ensure that you have: 1) someone to check that the recommendations the engine makes are valid for your business, practice and industry. 2) someone to implement those recommendations in a timely manner. 3) someone to analyze the reporting and measure ROI. The data is only as good as the person you have using it.
Read Romy Ribitzky's full review
Megan Lundgårdh profile photo
November 07, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Best Vendor I've Ever Worked With (Seriously!)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor organization-wide, though we're still educating and implementing it within some departments and business areas. As we build a new site, we're using Searchlight primarily to evaluate and update old content, and going forward, to create SEO-friendly content from the start.

  • Everyone I've worked with at Conductor has been kind, friendly, and genuinely happy to help. They make sure you understand the tool and what it means without dumbing it down -- no matter the level you're at. I know that's not specific to Searchlight, but I have to shout out my team! AJ, Mike, and Derek especially.
  • Searchlight itself is intuitive and easy to use -- the graphics are pleasant and get the point across, which can be hard when you're looking at a lot of data. Someone is always available to help if you don't understand something. I love that I can organize data into work spaces, which can be easily shared with higher-ups who need to digest information fast.
  • Also not specific to Searchlight, but rather Conductor itself: I was recently invited to a session for "power users," where we were able to talk directly with product designers about what's coming down the pipeline, and I felt that our feedback was really listened to. Decision-makers wanted to hear what we need, and I believe they'll implement it.
  • The only thing I could criticize is that SEO in general can be really hard for non-technical employees to grasp, and there's not much in the way of very very basic information -- Searchlight assumes you have some knowledge.
  • I would also LOVE if Searchlight had premade, customizable templates for data (right now I get that from my team) built in.
Searchlight is especially well suited to companies or organizations where SEO is just becoming a priority -- it's easy to use and understand. This is not to say that it's not well suited to organizations where SEO is already a priority -- but some more experienced SEOs might need more in the way of technical data.
Read Megan Lundgårdh's full review
Marc Ziccardi profile photo
October 22, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great SEO Tool!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed an SEO tool and had a need to drive organic traffic to our website. It is being used by marketing as well as by our web agency. It allows us to easily prioritize our SEO efforts. As the one person who uses the platform internally I feel like it's a valuable tool for raising visibility in a very competitive section of the web.
  • Prioritize Pages to Optimize
  • Generate Reports
  • Gain competitive insights
  • I wish there was an easier way to monitor changes that are implemented with their out of the box solution. I know this is available as an add-on, but wish it was part of the regular package.
  • Some suggestions are not always viable suggestions. This most related to Title Tag recommendations with product pages having multiple products listed.
If you have a need for an SEO solution and have resources to make the recommendations. If you don't have resources or can't make the changes yourself you are probably going to be running into problems.
Read Marc Ziccardi's full review
James Earley ☑ profile photo
January 16, 2019

Review: "No Other tool Like Conductor Searchlight on the Market"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Conductor Searchlight is our most vital tool for our company’s SEO efforts. Our team uses and implements finds from Searchlight heavily. It has been useful with streamlining our SEO initiates and helping with our content marketing strategy.

Overall, Conductor has allowed our company to gain significant market share over our competitors.

  • User-friendly UI and powerful tool that has streamlined our SEO efforts
  • Great reporting tool
  • Helps us understand our market share on the SERPs
  • Learning curve when first starting out using the platform
  • Can't dig deep into backlink building
We recently migrated our site to a different CMS platform and Searchlight Conductor was vital to making sure our site was up to par and we lose didn't lose any rankings during the migration process.
Read James Earley ☑'s full review
Dillon Bollig profile photo
September 17, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Intuitive, Helpful, and Insightful!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conductor Searchlight as our SEO platform to do keyword and industry research, and plan and execute strategies. Our internal marketing team is the department that uses the platform, and we find it very intuitive and easy to use. It has helped us to see our strengths, some of our weaknesses, and has given us some low-hanging fruit that could help our company out the quickest.
  • Great customer service.
  • The on-boarding and training for using the platform is awesome. They are with you every step of the way.
  • They are always available for any question you might have.
  • The menu options change, which can cause a little confusion until you learn where everything is again.
It is a good tool to plan and strategize your SEO campaigns. The keyword tracking helps with getting fresh content and seeing how you are ranking over time.
Read Dillon Bollig's full review
Martin Earl profile photo
September 07, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great SEO tools, great customer service."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor Searchlight to clarify our SEO goals and to direct our content efforts. The Marketing department uses it, but I am unsure if any others do. This product provides us with critical insights into our place in the market field as well as our competitors hold on important stances in the market.
Plus it's just fun to scratch that data-itch!
  • Customer service is A+.
  • The data gather for us is top notch, including data for things we haven't thought to look at.
  • The data visualizations can be very helpful, as are the data export options.
  • The user interface can be a little clunky
  • The timescale can be a little slow. Information seems to be gathered weekly, while a more up-to-the-minute data set could sometimes be useful.
We create content marketing, and the keyword searching is excellent. We are able to plan our keywords more efficiently because the data they provide. Using their tools we have had new posts jump straight up to top-3 search results in only a week. We also use it to "repair" older posts that aren't performing well to bring them up to speed.
Read Martin Earl's full review
Katie Goh profile photo
September 06, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "The best SEO tool out there"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SEO is very important to our company's success. Our traffic team uses Conductor heavily and reports out key findings. It has been very useful to track our rankings and identify new traffic building projects.
  • Nearly unlimited number of tags per keyword helps keep us organized when measuring visibility. This is essential for us to be able to check rankings by site section, client, topic or however you categorize your site.
  • Excellent customer service. Our team is always there and ready to take a call or email any time. You never have to wait too long for a useful and detailed response.
  • Unparalleled number of local servers providing local rankings for your keyword lists
  • We have large number of long tail keyword counts and we still get results on a timely basis every week.
  • Difficult to learn the tool. I would say Conductor has a lot of specific lingo in their navigation so it took longer than anticipated to get comfortable using the platform.
  • There are some custom charts I'd like to be able to create in the platform, but it requires extra cost to create or for our data team to pull it from the API. Still, their API does give us access to create charts that we couldn't do on other platforms.
Conductor is great for tracking keyword visibility against your competitors. This is useful for finding content gaps and tracking your progress. We are also able to identify reasons for traffic increases/declines by viewing the top ten rankings for each tracked keyword. It's also useful for keeping teams informed about what they can do to increase their rankings with the recommendations section.
Read Katie Goh's full review
Mitchel Hoogstrate profile photo
August 20, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great insight tool for SEO that increased the potential of content optimization and monitoring."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This program is very great as it gives me perfect insights into my market and how it's doing with SEO. By seeing what other companies do to get first place on Google, I can optimize my content and website to get first place myself. Furthermore, I can check on my progress from the week on week view they provide. [It's a] Great tool that helped us book great successes.
  • Finding out what your market share is in terms of SEO in your specific industry and country
  • Weekly update and monitoring on how your terms are doing
  • Showing you what link Google refers to when looking for market share terms
  • Niche and dialect search terms for example in Belgium
  • Full insight of why a company is doing better on certain terms in SEO than us, at the moment it is experimenting with content optimization and hoping it works.
  • I would love to see a sort of pop up that tells me: ''Hey! these terms have a large volume but you just do not score high enough.''
It is just great for SEO and content optimization and a result of it. It challenges you to get those positions up and check weekly where you can improve as a company and user.
Read Mitchel Hoogstrate's full review
Amanda Leeman, CTA profile photo
October 29, 2018

User Review: "My Conductor Searchlight Experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're currently using Conductor and Searchlight to help us optimize our website for search. Only the marketing team is utilizing the platform right now.
  • They have amazing service. I could not ask more from our account reps.
  • I love how they've paired the platform with an agency. They've really taught us how to utilize the platform in order to make better informed decisions.
  • Overall, the platform is a little pricey. But, if you have the room in your budget it's well worth it.
  • There is definitely a learning curve with Searchlight. You have to be invested in taking the time to learn how to use it.
Conductor Searchlight is ideal for large businesses looking to grow their organic traffic.
Read Amanda Leeman, CTA's full review
No photo available
September 07, 2018

Review: "Shining the Light on Keyword Rankings with Conductor Searchlight"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Conductor Searchlight in the Analytics department. This is a daily tool that we use to make sure that our clients are performing in organic search and to identify areas where we can improve their search appearance. While our Analytics department is the one responsible for monitoring the statistics, nearly the entire company interacts with Conductor Searchlight in some fashion.
  • Formats information in a digestible way.
  • Provides tools to dig deep into data to find solutions to pressing issues. Along with this, providing tools to come up with new ideas and solutions.
  • Prioritizes customer service. Their team is diligent, responsive and incredibly good at what they do.
  • It is sometimes difficult to find the data you are looking for.
Conductor Searchlight is well-suited for anyone in the SEO industry looking to find a way to monitor rankings and improve the search appearance of their client on search engines like Google and Bing. The tool is also useful for account executives and client-facing workers because of the reporting tools that exist within the platform.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 21, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Partnerships, Supportive team, and the best tool for Organic search!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used on a global enterprise scale right now to help markets better understand where they stand when it comes to their online position through organic search and its impact on our business. Their partnerships with others have really advanced their platform beyond others in the similar tech space.
  • Work with teams to find a solution that will work with your goals
  • Help train personnel to use the tool and then play a supportive role afterward.
  • Expand their partnerships to offer their clients a better understanding of the organic search traffic
  • Greater access to other search engines beyond Google.
  • Improve workspaces so that companies can connect data from outside sources to create a more customized report.
The platform itself is pretty close to being an all-in-one option for organic search. There are limitations with Naver, but I hope they find a way to get past those walls. With their partnership with Dragon Metrics, they are able to offer more with Baidu metrics, which is more than others can claim, but you will need to set that up correctly and then work with them.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 19, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Conductor is an enterprise solution for SEO partnership"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have adopted Conductor Searchlight to be the enterprise solution for our global organization for SEO performance. It is being used by our corporate team and we are deploying instances to our local digital teams operating in different markets around the globe. Our main focus for SEO technology as a solution is to build credibility and discovery of our brand online.
  • Easy to read interface. Very navigable. Great dashboards and powerful data.
  • Top level support for enterprise solutions.
  • Data-points that cross reference for better insights.
  • Customizable reports and task-assignment. Agile software development ensures that they update and improve the technology regularly.
  • Would like to see a better integration with side by side examples of the ranking factors of identified competitors. Example - if we are tracking a keyword, I want to not only see the top 10 sites ranking for that word, but also a dashboard that shows me exactly how the competitor pages are optimized or lack of optimizations (blank H1s, what their Meta and TITLEs are, etc) in an easy to digest dashboard.
I think Conductor is perfect if you have dedicated staff that can be up-skilled to perform SEO tactics. Keep in mind that you need someone at the receiving end of your organization to take the advice and support. It is a hands-on tool
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 04, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Great platform with exceptional support team!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is being used to support our cross-functional teams. Marketing, Tech, Merchandising and our content teams are leveraging Conductor Searchlight to track and report performance, identify large opportunities, analyze keywords and competitors and identify areas of improvement. Each team has a different need for the Searchlight tool, and are able to access the information most relevant to helping address their team needs.
  • Conductor Searchlight does a great job at providing insightful performance measures. The flexibility to view performance at a domain-level, page-level, category and keyword-level, and filter based on various KPIs, makes for a valuable tool.
  • Searchlight offers a user-friendly interface and caters to both SEOs and non-SEOs, with many options for views and reports.
  • The integration process and trainings are intuitive and the team support exceeds expectations.
  • Conductor Searchlight can improve by setting more default options, to prevent the need to adjust filters and views.
Conductor Searchlight is perfect for Enterprise companies that require the involvement of teams and individuals not fully integrated with SEO. Organizations that have multiple departments on their websites, and need to obtain insights by department or categories, will find the most value in Conductor Searchlight, as views and reports are customizable for various segments. Additionally, those that have resource constraints will appreciate the ease of integration and trainings, along with the level of team support.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 29, 2018

Conductor Searchlight Review: "Conductor - The 6th person on our basketball team"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor for two primary reasons:
1. Analyze content and performance
2. identify technical issues that could be causing lower SEO scores

We use it throughout our entire Digital marketing department to monitor our current organic performance. When we create a new landing page we utilize the tool to make sure that we go after the most relevant (and performing) search term possible. Finally, we utilize the tool as well as the managed services option to show us when we may have a technical issue on site that we wouldn't have seen otherwise.

  • Measure performance: Conductor has created an outstanding tool that allows you to quantify your SEO changes and show you how your page and changes have done historically.
  • Analyze content: Conductor's tools help you understand what search terms you will want to build content around and will help you understand any "low hanging fruit" your brand can take advantage of to hit some page 1 rankings.
  • Managed Services: We utilize managed services to point out any technical issues we are currently facing on the site but we also use our representative to identify any missed opportunities we might be able to leverage.
  • Integration takes some time but it is well worth it!
  • Not having managed services could make the first year of use a little rough as it is up to the client to get the most out of the system.
Conductor is well suited for any brand looking to build more content. It will help eCommerce sites with product copy, title tags, and descriptions but will also help brands more focused on content by showing opportunity and MSV.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 16, 2018

"Conductor Searchlight Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently the SEO team are the primary users of Conductor Searchlight. We are working closely with the content strategy and creation teams to provide insights on keyword recommendations and performance, so that they are able to make data driven decisions. We rely on the tool to provide insights on content optimization, keyword performance and segmented reporting for the executive team and by different lines of business.
  • Keyword tracking - a huge asset for an Search Marketing Team.
  • Workspaces - the reporting functionality is robust and allows us to be as high-level or granular as need be for the respective audiences.
  • DeepCrawl - the website crawler functionality is an excellent tool that provides technical insights on the website.
  • Weekly tracking - we'd love to see more real-time information.
Conductor helps our team review & report on performance. Where it really shines for us is with respect to our keyword tracking, keyword performance and content analysis and optimizations recommendations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 07, 2018

"Conductor Searchlight Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is currently being used by our Marketing department to identify opportunities for new content as well as optimization for current content and product pages.
  • Provide easy to understand graphs and visuals to help interpret the data.
  • Present ranking data for keywords as well as specific page performance.
  • Conductor provides a research tool to help identify opportunities for new content.
  • Data is refreshed once a week. A daily refresh would be nice.
Conductor is great for companies looking to understand how their website is performing organically, get recommendations for easy wins and longer-term optimizations they can make, as well as identify content to add to their website.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 09, 2018

"Conductor Searchlight Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Searchlight as our all in one SEO platform. We use it for keyword tracking and monitoring, keyword discovery, identifying landing pages that need optimization, even for competitor research so we can find out how we currently fair with the competition. The platform also provides features for easy reporting.
  • Keyword Performance tracking
  • Content Recommendations
  • Reporting
  • Data is currently presented on a weekly basis/comparison. Hopefully they would let users create reports for daily and monthly comparisons.
Great for analyzing your organic search performance, but does not offer any tracking for other types of sources.
Read this authenticated review
Garrick Baxter profile photo
June 15, 2018

Review: "conductor searchlight | organic search can drive customers & prospects!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor Searchlight is leveraged for execution and use primarily by digital capabilities, IT, marketing, and product teams. The data and insights are leveraged enterprise-wide to inform the customer journey and personas, prospect interests and needs, promotion impact, and application funnel stickiness. CSL is also insightful for new/incremental interests, needs, and new products. Conductor Searchlight easily integrates with platforms to gather your organic search data to help magnify and raise up insights for easy-to-see and easy-to-execute incremental growth opportunities. Conductor Searchlight eliminates the mystery of organic search visits, neutralizes the need for SEO expertise, and delivers the what, when, who, why, and how of organic search visits. Conductor Searchlight backs up their product with excellent customer service, a thorough and easy to use knowledgebase, engaging training sessions and resources, and a rapid response issue ticket system.
  • Evaluating our content performance has been very simple with Conductor Searchlight. The time invested and the topics chosen are easy to justify with the ease of analyzing our content performance. We're nearly able to go on autopilot because the content performance data informs the relevant teams what to tweak, what original content to create, and what is resonating across the funnel path.
  • Conductor Searchlight has absolutely improved our ability to measure our site's visibility. Our site has gained 35% incremental organic search visits overall, with strategic products and services pages earning nearly 100% incremental visits. In some cases, we've had dueling content with competitors and we're seeing an improvement (and a blowout) of gaining positions over our competitors.
  • We discovered that over half of our audience used organic search to navigate to online account management. Conductor Searchlight helped us ensure our online account management page was optimized. More than that, Conductor Searchlight delivered insights for additional high engagement content for the online account page. We were able to expand the single account management into an entirely new section of content that crossed over into marketing and prospecting acquisition funnels.
  • The competition module has aided in the website redesign of a product line that represents over 50% of our business. Viewing designs, messages, placement, and promotion of our competitors in Conductor Searchlight has helped organize insights and validate decisions for efficient navigation, marketing and service content placement, and other design-driven decisions.
  • For good reason, the configuration of business goals, value, and other complex business insights is a long process ... but it's well worth it. We're just so anxious for the easy plug-and-play capability.
  • Insights are weekly
  • Need an incentive trigger for users to log in and use the tool
For most businesses, regardless of industry, organic search drives over 4 out of 10 visits to websites from prospects and customers who span the entire funnel spectrum. The organic skill is hard to gauge, is very specialized, and is hard to assign value. CSL removes the mystery of the skill and clarifies how to tap into organic search opportunities for incremental business and growth. CSL may not work for you only if your business isn't on the web or on mobile.
Read Garrick Baxter's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (150)
9.8
Backlink management (36)
6.2
SERP ranking tracking (143)
9.6
Page grader (39)
7.9
Competitive analysis (150)
9.7
Site audit / diagnostics (132)
8.2
Site recommendations (145)
8.8
Task management (38)
6.9
Local SEO (114)
8.8
Social SEO (30)
6.3
Mobile SEO (115)
9.2
Global SEO (111)
9.4
Multi-domain support (127)
9.7
Integration with web analytics tools (132)
9.3

About Conductor Searchlight

Conductor Searchlight is designed to generate customer intent insights that lead to compelling content, increased traffic, and higher organic marketing ROI.

The vendor says their technology enables marketers to understand their prospective customers' intent by revealing the trends and topics they are searching for at every phase of purchase process. Customizable dashboards and workflows guide marketers through the content creation process, empowering them to continuously measure, refine, and demonstrate the effectiveness of their SEO and content marketing efforts. Conductor's customers include global brands like Citibank, Birchbox, JanSport, athenahealth, and agencies like iProspect and Acronym.

Conductor Searchlight Features

SEO Features
Has featureKeyword analysis
Does not have featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Does not have featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Does not have featureTask management
SEO Channels Features
Has featureLocal SEO
Does not have featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO
SEO Platform & Account Management Features
Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools
Additional Features
Has featureContent Measurement
Has featureContent Mapping

Conductor Searchlight Screenshots

Conductor Searchlight Video

Learn more at www.Conductor.com.

Conductor Searchlight Downloadables

Conductor Searchlight Integrations

Conductor Searchlight Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Conductor Searchlight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Conductor Searchlight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS