Conductor Searchlight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
308 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 223)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 12, 2021
Ryan Morin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have finally created an SEO strategy to research, implement, track and improve with relative ease. It has also eliminated the need for multiple tools to analyze and track keyword performance.

Conductor [(Formerly Conductor Searchlight)] allows me to provide the necessary information to different roles, such as writer, developer (thank you deepcrawl), content manager, etc that will enable them to be effective and focus on the task at hand.
  • Workflow Management
  • Organizing data and insights
  • Encourages actionable result oriented tasks
  • Navigation
  • Settings Management
  • UI
In my opinion, Conductor [(Formerly Conductor Searchlight)] is well suited to teams with different skill sets and roles. It enables technical and non-technical people to be accountable for their subset of tasks that relate to an SEO process workflow.

If you're hardcore and want to get under the covers and use raw data, Conductor may not the be platform for you or your team.
The ability to integrate data was one of the feature that we found valuable during the SEO tool selection process.

We are currently only pulling in web analytics data. We fully intent on integrating other data sources as our we develop a solid baseline and improve our marketing maturity as organization.
I've rarely had to use product support as I rarely have issue. When I have had to use them, they are helpful and easy to work with. When an issue requires escalation, I always get a response in a timely manner. Having a success manager is also very helpful and the ability to schedule time myself is invaluable.
Read Ryan Morin's full review
March 25, 2021
Mahati Rapol | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We switched to Conductor in May of last year and have been very happy. Conductor provides in-depth SEO Analysis with exceptional Customer Service.

Things that were not going well with our previous vendor were:

  • Transparency and trust.
  • Quality of backlinks.
  • Low quality of reporting.

Conductor was able to solve all the above issues. Access to partner credits as an extended team has been really helpful for us. We have utilized them for writing SEO content for us.
  • It's a great tool to use for keyword research which helped us in monitoring the progress and make adjustments to improve our organic presence.
  • Online marketplace credits to connect with a broader team and help out in specific areas like content, optimization and technical web dev.
  • We work with Christopher Jones and Stephanie LeVonne at Conductor, they have been more than helpful in answering questions, walking the team through the tool. They are always very responsive and come up with ideas on improving our SEO program.
  • We have been pretty satisfied so far. Still have a lot to take in and leverage Searchlight to the best of its abilities.
  • Conductor still has a lot of features, that needs to be explored and taken advantage of.
  • We are working on getting there in the next year.
Conductor is very well suited as an all round platform to give complete visibility into your keyword research & ranking, strong technical recommendations, competitor research in addition to complete visibility into reporting along with a solid dedicated knowledgeable customer SEO partners for an enterprise.
We have been super pleased over the last one year. Looking forward to explore more!
Google Analytics - Standard straightforward integration. We have certain custom segments and extensive annotations in GA, would be great if we are able to view those in Searchlight.
Exceptional customer success team. We work with Christopher Jones and Stephanie LeVonne. They have been more than helpful and are always very responsive.

From discovery to demo through contract negotiation and onboarding, we had a very smooth experience. Team was setting up things in place even before our official start date, so that there was keyword tracking from day one!
Live chat feature is an added bonus, specially for an SEO platform!
Read Mahati Rapol's full review
March 04, 2021
Marisa Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor across multiple divisions within Thermo Fisher Scientific. My division leverages Conductor to conduct keyword research in multiple regions and countries, and we use it as our main reporting mechanism and to tell the story of our SEO success externally. Before using Conductor, we did not have a way to monitor and report on our keyword rankings, and manage SEO reporting across the globe.
  • Account services support is unmatched!
  • Keyword reporting and SERP performance reporting
  • Explorer tool is the best for competitor insights
  • Google Chrome extension is very helpful at quick-hit insights and analysis
  • Would be nice to have technical SEO insights/reporting in the platform
  • Better website analytics insights or Google Search Console integrations
Conductor provides insights and support in all areas of SEO to help move the needle. Their account services support provides the most value to me and my team, they are basically an extension of our team.
We have only integrated our Adobe Analytics instance to Conductor. This has helped us match traffic data to keyword performance data in one view to better understand overall performance.
The Account Services team we work with is truly an extension of my team. I would not be able to support our SEO strategies on my own without them. From reporting, to flagging Google algorithm updates, to content recommendations, we rely on them heavily.
Read Marisa Mason's full review
February 23, 2021
Jacob Giberson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conductor in several ways. With Conductor, multiple teams in our marketing department have access, and we find the keyword research in their research > explorer section to be the most helpful in many cases. Here is where our content team can write their articles, blog posts, or landing page copy, and quickly identify which keywords to use based on the topic they are writing. Our web team uses Conductor to access the Deep Crawl scan where we get insight into where we need to fix issues on the site from redirect chains to broken images. I also greatly value the ease of batch exporting and updating the keywords we have, as this makes it easy to segment our keywords into categories that help with either reporting purposes or actionable tasks.
Some business problems that Conductor can solve include content creation for SEO purposes primarily, and speeding up time to find which links are good to add to the content. We are big fans of the partner marketplace through Conductor and some of the offerings there from offsite link building to video creation, which internally we do not have the bandwidth for. This also includes partner content creation which we are leveraging for refreshing content on many of our SEO pages.
  • The Keyword Research Explorer tool in Conductor is excellent. It fits the needs of our content team directly. As they write content they can add that topic into Conductor and see the results of keywords they can use, or quick answer rich results gives them the edge to create strong SEO content on their own without using multiple teams.
  • The batch edit of keywords is also a great and easy feature of Conductor. We have hundreds of keywords we monitor and being able to quickly batch update these keywords and add categories to them, give us an edge in reporting on keywords as well as making decisions based on these categories.
  • Deep Crawl Site analysis through Conductor is a powerful scan tool. We have multiple SEO scanning tools, but Deep Crawl finds things that other tools in the industry have failed to find. We have been able to improve the performance of the site based on this tool.
  • I would like to see a feature to manage the backlink disavow list through search console. If Conductor is able to add this, we may be able to drop one of our other tools and save some money in that area.
  • Conductor has a lot of features and can be a bit overwhelming. It is a strength and a weakness, as it takes time to learn all that is available.
  • Another feature I would like to see is more integration with GA, we leverage creating annotations in GA and it would be great to have those pulled into the Conductor dashboard automatically.
Conductor is well suited for keyword research based on a topic. It has a strong scan tool for finding technical SEO issues on a site. The extension they have is useful for easily seeing the SEO elements of a page in real-time. Tracking new keywords and adding categories is easy. There are many other use cases available as well.

The only time Conductor may be less appropriate is in highly specific areas of detail tasks, such as measuring the domain authority of a competitor, or auditing toxic backlinks to submit to google disavow, or looking for auto-creation of meta descriptions or where to add links within a sentence. This said, there are so many positives with Conductor, that the positives outweigh the negatives.
This is a feature we were attracted to but have not fully leveraged. For us, most of our internal reporting comes down to a combination of custom GA dashboards, Excel, and PowerPoint. Then we also use other internal tools to look at where our leads came from and more. We did connect several of our GA goals to Conductor, however, we actively use almost all of the 20 goals allotted for in GA, and Conductor is limited to how many can be added. So this is not a very attractive feature for us.
When you are using Conductor and if you are unclear of whether a feature exists or how to use something, they have a live chat feature that works very well. You will get a response in real-time and that transcript is then sent to you in an email.
Onboarding was smooth and they were even able to get started tracking our keywords from day one. Everyone at Conductor that we worked with have been very informative and pleasant to talk with.
Read Jacob Giberson's full review
February 12, 2021
Charles Gosselin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is being used across many countries in STANLEY Security organization (Canada, USA, France, U.K., Germany, Norway, Netherlands, and more). Each country uses it to track their own website performances in comparison to past results and also in comparison to competitors. In my case, I manage the Canadian website and Conductor has been a big help when it comes to figur[ing] out potential quick wins in ranking and which keywords I should focus on in future content writing.
  • Tool with so many options
  • Possibility of having bi-weekly sessions with their experts to help focus our priorities
  • Devoted support team
  • User-Friendly
  • If you're a newbie, you might need a first session with a Conductor expert to learn how each option works. Once you get how it works, you'll be able to navigate on your own everywhere.
It's nice to know that all your pages are performing well, but what's even better is to know quickly how the pages that you really care about, that are good lead closers, actually perform. With Conductor's tool, it's easy to create different lists for the different types of pages that you have. That way, you can know easily and quickly what types of pages are performing well, and which ones need improvements.
On my side, for Canada, haven't tried integrating data from other systems in Conductor, but I'm sure other countries in our company did it. Therefore, I can't comment for that section.
I've had the chance to work closely with Kevin Blake and Mike Rooney in the past months and they've been able to guide me on special tools in Conductor that helped my search for keywords and they made sure that my Keywords lists were set-up properly. They're always accessible by email or by phone as well for extra help.
Read Charles Gosselin's full review
December 09, 2020
Michael White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is used by the Marketing organization at 3D Systems. It enables technical, and non-technical, teams to understand the principals of SEO and to enhance our content creation efforts.
  • Easy access to all KPIs in one location
  • Enables non-technical teams to access, research and understand SEO tactics
  • The Chrome plugin makes competitive insights easy to obtain
  • Having the tool is not enough, you must educate yourself and ensure your teams are using it (true for any tool)
  • The cost is higher than run-of-the mill tools. You are paying for an Enterprise option. You get what you pay for.
Conductor is suited to address any SEO questions you might find in the Enterprise. How do we perform for term "x?" What terms should we be targeting that we are not? How have our actions around content segment "y" performing? How do we stack up against the competition?
We used the basic integrations for GA, Search Console, Youtube and others. We found that these worked well.
Another area where Conductor is best-in-class. Their team of SEO professionals know the space and they know the tool. They make sure you are setup for success.
Read Michael White's full review
October 30, 2020
Stephanie Casajuana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conductor to help us develop content, monitor competitors in the SEO space, and find areas where we can do more in SEO. We were using another SEO tool that did similar things, but the keyword research was more usabale than other platforms as we are a very niche company. It is currently being used in our Marketing Department between our content writiers and SEO specialists.
  • Keyword Research
  • Make recommendations on developing content
  • Ablility to connect to many different projcet management tools to allow for streamlined processess
  • Provide information on backlinks
  • Allow for more automation in some very time consuming SEO projects
  • Connect with Google Ads to find more synergy between SEO and SEM
Conductor is very well suited for keyword research as it has a connection to SEM Rush. They also display content opportunites in a very easy to read way. For example, our content writers, who are not SEO experts, are able to go into Conductor, type in websites or terms that they think they would like to write an article about. The platform provide easy to read and understand contnet recommendaitons like what could be written to answer a People Also Ask question.
Conductor integrates well with both Google Analytics and Google Search Console. With keyword rearch tools already in Conductor, we can now easily see data between all the various SEO platforms we use.
Onboarding was fantasitc. We had a weekly training with all of the team memebers who use Conductor. All the trainings were recorded, so people that could not join, were able to watch the training and get up to speed.
Our customer success manager keeps us up to date on betas so we could try out new features in Conductor as soon as possible.
Read Stephanie Casajuana's full review
February 13, 2021
Hector Camacho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We can propose and execute all our content strategists around the different regions we work with: LAG, ASIA, EMEA. We also can track and rank our branded sites and analyze the market share within our competitors.
  • It provides keyword research for all our regions (by market and by search engine).
  • We can determine the content strategy.
  • Cover all the technical issues with the recommendations.
  • Weekly report could be daily.
  • Let us upload more than one keyword in the explorer bar.
It provides a specific ranking analysis by keyword, market share, and technical recommendations. The weekly ranking analysis could be daily.
We could define our content curation for all our markets and regions and localize regions as Latam where we have different search intent queries.
I have assigned a Conductor team member based on strategy and technical support, which helped me to propose and take advantage of new opportunities.
Read Hector Camacho's full review
November 03, 2020
Adam Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor to understand consumers, analyze and develop content, and recommend technical updates for our websites.
  • The DeepCrawl integration is fantastic at understanding the opportunities to improve the technical issues on your site.
  • The Chrome extension is a nice little bonus when browsing.
  • The Content Briefing tool is great for developing SEO-friendly content.
  • The Workspaces are a great place to get organized and collaborate.
  • There aren't any details on Google indexing and crawling issues when they are not showing your pages on Google due to these issues.
  • The Content Mapping feature is complicated!
Using the managed service offering available with Conductor has been extremely helpful to help ensure SEO efforts get the support it needs. As part of that service, and tier-level, the Submit Request feature helps tackle everything from research, to performance improvements and content development in an easy ticketing-based system.
We have Google Search Console integrated as well as Adobe Analytics.
My SEO success manager, Zack Kakuda, has been amazing. Super helpful, patient, and enthusiastic.
Read Adam Mills's full review
October 23, 2020
Lindsay Nunez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Five people in our Digital Marketing Department currently utilize Conductor Search Light for our US eCommerce site on a daily basis. It is most heavily utilized for onsite optimizations both technical and content oriented. We also encourage other departments to utilize the tool for generaly content creation, trend tracking, PR, social media, and competitive research purposes. We utilize Conductor for organic reporting including traffic & keyword ranking growth.
  • Excellent Customer Service & Support
  • Clear and Actionable Steps to take for optimization
  • Fantastic Tool for competitive research
  • Easy integration of SEO tools and insights
  • Would appreciate more Paid Search Integration
  • More support with Google Analytics set up and maintenance would also be appreciated
Conductor Search Light is well suited for any SEO campaign whether you're starting from scratch or already have an extensive SEO program in place. It can help with everything from providing the fundamental optimizations needed to launch your site all the way to helping with migrations, revamps for elevated content creation.
Data Integration has been easy and accurate! We've pulled in Google Analytics.
Conductor's support team has been exceptional. Our Success Manager Zack is the best. He provides us with the relevant and timely insights and recommendations, as well as finding new avenues for us to grow our SEO.
Read Lindsay Nunez's full review
March 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is being primarily used by our Digital Experience department but is beginning to be adopted across our Corporate Communications and Marketing departments. We are using Conductor for anything and everything related to the digital voice of the customer, search engine rank and technical optimization--for large scale projects all the way to everyday optimization of things like Chronic Disease Management all of the way to benefits fraud and travel insurance.
  • Google Chrome Extension
  • Keyword Explorer and topic intent
  • Marketplace Requests and Coaching sessions
  • Market Visibility and competitor rank
  • Including search engines outside of google only
  • More educational opportunities
  • Including more semantic wording and topic insights
If you are looking to optimize your voice strategy, they do a good job with Google--but as we know Alexa uses Bing and Conductor does not optimize or show opportunities outside of Chrome. However, for things like proactive recommendations of optimizations you may want to consider prioritizing and where you are seeing your tracked keywords are working and where they are not, they excel and the platform is invaluable.
We are currently using Tealium Tag Manager for all of our tag management needs and Google Analytics for our website traffic analysis--Conductor was easily integrated with both our current platforms and importing our web data has given us incredibly valuable insights into why we are not seeing the success we think we should be on some of our pages.
Conductor has thus far been one of the best partnership onboard process we have received, including an extensive suite of training sessions that were also recorded for new hires or just go back to to ongoing support through our coaching sessions and marketplace requests. I could no be happier with the level of service we get.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor in our global marketing department, and we are beginning to use it in a variety of regions worldwide. Conductor allows us to improve search visibility for our web site, track rankings across countries and languages, and allows us to gain insights into the search behavior of our audience.
  • Rank tracking
  • Keyword research
  • Content optimization recommendations
  • Ease of use
For any enterprise or even medium-large application, it's easy to recommend Conductor. It might be overkill for a smaller organization. It is also important to have the ability to act on the recommendations by having sufficient resources and access to make changes to the web site, and/or the ability to directly publish content.
We have not performed any integrations beyond this initial one with our web analytics system.
We have had little need for support, but when we have reached out, service has been exceptional. Customer success has been proactive, reaching out to see if we needed additional training when we created additional user accounts.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor for monitoring different keyword groups that are relevant to several areas of the business. Conductor's reports allow us to quickly see what keyword areas we are making organic visibility gains in and how our identified competitors are doing in respect to our performance. Explorer is accessed regularly for content creation, research, and interpreting competitor strategies. We use the Deepcrawl tool for reporting, primarily for technical issues for the website. Down the line, we will probably be taking advantage of some of the marketplace requests for content creation and schema markup which will allow us to push SEO efforts forward without pulling busy staff from other departments. The Conductor plugin is also handy for quick auditing processes and our account manager is really willing to help problem solve and teach people who are not familiar with SEO about how the tools work.
  • Account Management - We work with Jessie Xu and she does an excellent job working with people across all skill levels to help them figure out how Conductor fits into the work they're doing. She's responsive, knowledgeable of Conductor and SEO in general, manages agendas well, and when she runs into something she doesn't have an answer for, goes and finds the answer rather than giving half an answer.
  • Generated Reports - A lot of the reports in Conductor (like Content Performance and Market Share) are useful right out of the gate without having to do a ton of customization, though the proper tailoring makes them really effective.
  • Conductor's Chrome Extension - For large organizations, having a free SEO tool that has enhanced functionality through a paid plan was easy to get approved. The tool does most of the essential functions of what 3 separate SEO tools can handle (which I also couldn't get approved for use)
  • Explorer - It's a pretty standard SEO research tool, but I've used other platforms that give you far too much irrelevant data during the keyword research process. Explorer tends to keep the keyword results fairly relevant to your topic.
  • Unlimited Users (I think) - You can add as many people (and set their admin privileges) as you want. Maybe this is just with our plan or maybe there is a limit but we haven't hit it yet. It's extremely helpful just to know people have a Conductor account and can jump into the platform when they have time or are feeling motivated to learn.
  • General Navigation - I tend to get lost in the tool and have a hard time locating features, so I assume they're not available.
  • Limited Customization - There seem to be certain limitations that I can't seem to figure out the purpose of not fixing - not being able to customize timeframes within the 'Reports' is frustrating and in the Search Console Analytics, It would be great if you could filter the clicks/impressions/CTR/position and add in time frames to do comparisons between different periods. Also, some of the pre-set ranges don't always work out (like using four weeks over four weeks rather than month over month).
  • Deepcrawl - This is not necessarily Conductor's fault as I think all automated crawling tools suffer from so many false positives and other issues, but Deepcrawl has always felt particularly off and hard to customize to generate meaningful reports.
  • Backlink Data - You can add a Majestic assessment of sorts to Deepcrawl, but it doesn't give enough detail to do thorough backlink audits.
  • Comparison Competitor Content - For certain reports, you're only able to generate comparative data between a limited number of competitors you've identified. You don't always know who your best competitors are to do research against and it would be helpful if this was more flexible. I could be completely wrong but the limit feels like an upselling tactic rather than something the company doesn't have the resources to open up.
Useful for:
  • Large enterprises with limited resources that need a real partner to push initiatives forward and reinforce the value of SEO practices
  • Detailed performance monitoring for individuals who understand their business priorities and what keywords reflect this
  • General keyword research and competitor page analysis
  • Anyone who is looking to switch from BrightEdge because their customer retention strategies are appalling
Not so useful for:
  • Backlink analysis
  • Monitoring/solving detailed technical issues
I don't think we're taking full advantage of this. We don't use Google Analytics, but I'm sure Conductor would be really helpful if we did. The Google Search Console integration is standard, nothing fancy, but it can provide an easier way to pull data at times.

I know they have some sort of new feature that lets you make page edits with minimal effort. I don't think we can incorporate this into how we work but through the demos, it seems impressive.
Really, the support is what makes the tool for me. There are a lot of tool providers that offer similar features. I don't come across a lot in Conductor that I haven't seen before in an SEO tool, but the customer support is extremely helpful. Jessie is eager to provide support in nearly any task, gives good input, and leads tutorials for other people across the organization. It's great to be able to refer someone to an external resource for information that I know I can trust to reply quickly while giving good information.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor for SEO purposes: keyword research, keyword rank monitoring, competitor rank monitoring, content creation suggestions, and some technical SEO help. It used only within the marketing department.
  • Keyword Rank Tracking.
  • Keyword Research/Suggestions.
  • Technical website SEO.
  • Backlinks: Checking and recommendations/suggestions.
  • Basic audit tools (spelling/broken links/etc.
  • Being more than an aggregator of data from other sources like search console, SEMRush.
  • Make the interface more user friendly. So many places to navigate to, would be helpful if there was a main dashboard to use as a "homebase"/ starting point.
Conductor is an enterprise level SEO solution and it comes with the price tag for it. If your website is under 1,000 pages or your traffic is under 20k users a month, this may be a a bigger tool than you need or can get with other solutions. Otherwise, it is a great solution for larger sites, ecommerce, and agencies.
Google Analytics, Google Search Console, these are basic integrations that many SEO tools offer to help give a better picture of SEO health. Besides being basic connections, these provide little additional help to what can be seen inside these platforms on their own.
Support staff very helpful and friendly, our account manager was great.
Read this authenticated review
October 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're currently using Conductor to do competitive keyword research in a highly saturated field. Conductor gives us the visibility on keywords that are reaching, and efficient to create content around. While we use Conductor in our digital marketing team mostly SEO, there are some benefits that allow us to ideate around what additional content we can create in areas we have gaps and opportunities.
  • Ability to use DeepCrawl to see if there are any glaring issues with the technical foundation of your site.
  • Ability to create dashboards for different target keyword categories to determine SEO effectiveness from new pieces of content.
  • Online training program that goes through the basics of SEO, but also gives a good reference in case you forget where certain tools are.
  • There are some international domains that aren't trackable yet, but they're slowly adding them.
  • Navigation menu may get a little confusing, but you'll get used to it over time.
  • Some dashboards aren't as user friendly as you'd like.
Conductor is a good choice for you if you're looking for a full SEO suite that tracks keywords, competitors, and identify content opportunities where you may missing. Conductor does have a marketplace where you're able to place monthly items with your account manager to help you create content brief, conduct keyword research, metadata optimization, etc. So if you're thinly resourced in your SEO department, this might be a big help. If you're looking to just track keywords, competitors, and content, Conductor might be a tool with too many features for you.
The main integrations we use with Conductor are Google Analytics, Google Docs and DeepCrawl. The ability to integrate with Google Analytics lets us track new blog posts created and the traffic that increases over time. Google Docs lets us streamline the content being created within Conductor and edited to help us crank out more content at a quicker pace and more input.
The onboarding from Conductor is very thorough. You get a dedicated account manager to help you walk through the platform. During each call they let you "drive" so you can get more familiar with the features and tools within Conductor. The bonus is that they have training videos in case you forget any part of the onboarding or forget how to use any tools. Any additional help to generate a content brief or keyword ideas can be requested in the Marketplace. Support is usually pretty quick as you can contact your account manager either on the platform or via email.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is a superior SEO platform that we use to track the success of our domains and pages, keyword rankings, and overall performance. I especially love the Keyword Performance and Explorer sections that help me keep careful track of the keywords we are interested in and discover new keywords where our content may be lacking. In our organization, the digital marketing analytics team primarily uses Conductor.
  • Conductor is user friendly and easy to use.
  • The Conductor support team is fantastic to work with.
  • I wish Conductor had the ability to pull data more than one year back.
Conductor is a great tool to use for keyword research, tracking and monitoring progress, and identifying technical SEO issues.
We have implemented Adobe Analytics with Conductor. This has been helpful because it allows us to see data from both platforms in one place.
Conductor has a phenomenal support team. I have chatted online with customer support representatives multiple times and they always respond in a timely manner with helpful answers.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor has been used primarily by the SEO team. We have began training our content team to use Conductor to identify content opportunities. With Conductor we able to provide great competitor insight and market share data that is close to what I deem accurate. The ability to create dashboards that provide in-depth insights specific to your needs is also appreciated. SERP features presented on keywords also shows the available opportunity that we can target.
  • Great dashboard tools.
  • Reliable data.
  • Constant updates.
  • Steep learning curve.
  • Cost is higher compared to competitors.
  • Lack of backlink data.
We are able to provide insights to executives that other tools did not provide. This has helped make business cases for our needs clearer for those not deep in the SEO needs. Also having consistent tracking of our keywords that show SERP features as causes for our improvements and falls. The learning curve for the UI is quite steep. Once you get going on the reporting you do get the hang of it but it does take some time to get used to. This is also an issue trying to onboard other stakeholders to use the tool.
We have pulled Google Analytics data into Conductor. There are times the connection breaks and we are not notified until we need to check. This causes a mix-up in data and data cleanup is needed to make sense of what we are looking at.
The chat on the tool is utilized regularly. The chat is with a live person and with a quick response. I can tell the support team is trained to handle any question and are willing to go hunt for an answer when they are not sure of the answer. Each person that I have asked for help using the chat has been helpful, kind and quick to respond.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is currently being used by our digital marketing team to help plan, research, write, and improve our SEO capabilities. It's used for many if not all of our domain properties. Since signing on with Conductor, my SEO knowledge has improved immensely, and the site's traffic that I am responsible for has followed suit.
  • Keyword Analysis helps me plan for articles I am writing, and assists me in putting briefs together if someone else is writing the content.
  • Content Performance helps me track how the content is ranking, and if editorial changes we make are helping or hurting.
  • You must have fairly significant SEO knowledge to use many of Conductor's tools.
Conductor is a great tool if you are in the business of writing and driving traffic to your site. It's on my short list of tools that I am in on a day to day basis to make sure our content is performing as it should and learning any improvements we should make.
As mentioned, the managed services team has helped us with process improvements. Any time I've needed direct support, the chat function on the site is super helpful and quick to reply.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor for keyword and competitor research. When planning to write new content for our site, we spend a lot of time looking at different tools and resources to evaluate keywords and search intent. Within Conductor, we take advantage of the ability to group keywords together to help us refine our content strategy since we have many topics and audiences that we write content for.
  • Competitor research
  • Rank changes
  • Report compilation
  • Marketplace report request tracking.
  • Bing/Yahoo/Duck Duck Go integration.
  • Date range improvement (feels very limited comparing dates).
Conductor is great for competitor research by content type, page, or keywords. Also, it works well for keyword comparison and working on a content strategy. Using it as a platform to view your Google Search data and Google Analytics data is more challenging as comparing between date ranges is more difficult.
We have integrated our Google Analytics and Google Search Console accounts so that we can compare our data with the information that Conductor provides. With these integrations, we are able to optimize using near-real-time data. We can also measure the success of our content changes with a better understanding of what changes were the most successful.
The onboarding team was amazing! They are very hands-on and allow our own team members to take control of meetings to allow us to become familiar with the Conductor's features. We have a dedicated specialist that compiles our requested reports and goes through significant findings, as well as provides recommendations.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2020
Amy Kolzow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor has been key for us in a major website migration project that is joining about 300 websites into a single enterprise site and platform. Conductor helps with URL research to support migration but it is most important in provide a picture of SEO value of our current sites and making sure we don't loose this value with our move. The platform also helps us predict for better performance and optimize the site we create. We have trained business users across our global company to use the platform to understand performance and competition. Conductor is a key partner and tool in our digital marketing transformation.
  • Professional services teams that are on top of their tech skills and can apply that to help us problem solve technical and strategic problems. For example, URL inventories and SEO evaluations per page for large and cumbersome websites.
  • Conductor lets me understand how my products and services compare to competitors (some I know and some that aren't even on my radar) so I can make decisions about to make sure my content shows up where I think it should.
  • Conversely, it also shows me where my content shows up that I didn't expect or plan for. Sometimes this a great learning for business users that drives new content or concepts to build on success.
  • While monitoring the health of my website is not a key function of the platform, it does give me just enough clues (like broken links or poor page performance) to ask questions about development etc.
  • Conductor has been excellent partners in training a wide range of business users and providing proof of strategic value of the platform's performance and impact.
  • I need backlinks. Please consider integrating an industry leading tool like Majestic directly into your platform.
  • I love the newsletters we used to get...I don't know what happened to those, but please bring them back or something else that includes that content in an easy to consume format with the same fun flair.
Conductor has been a key partner in our migration success. We're moving about 300 standalone websites into 1 corporate site. The platform data and professional services support has been better than good. Conductor is a trusted partner in this important strategic initiative.
Google 360 data has been integrated...and not just for our one global platform, but for each of the sites that are being migrated so we can build current and historical views to understand the impact of migration and the opportunities for growth after.
Conductor has played a significant role in our migration. Two dedicated team members plus training time and some consultation have helped us to be successful. Onboarding was smooth and easy, training was well managed and team members are as concerned about our success as we are. Working with Conductor has been a pleasure.
Read Amy Kolzow's full review
October 09, 2020
Miranda Gahrmann MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conductor as our SEO tool across the 38 countries we operate in. For each of the countries, we have an account where the digital marketers and SEO specialists of each market are working to track their performance and get insights on what to improve. We also use the DeepCrawl integration to check any technical improvements on our sites.
  • An extensive platform that allows us to track performance in all the 38 countries we operate in
  • Their customer support team is awesome and is doing a great job of providing training, competitors' insights, and suggestions on how to improve our performance.
  • Conductor is very open to suggestions. When Google for Jobs came out, they built in functionality so we're able to see if we came up in the Job Feature snippet.
  • Would have liked to see better integration with paid search. So far my paid search colleagues are hardly looking into the tool, indicating that it's not that relevant for them.
Conductor is a very solid SEO tool allowing us to optimize in all the markets we operate in, and we're very pleased with the customer support they are providing over the 3 years we've worked with them. This tool is very suitable for enterprise clients. The tool is expensive though so for clients with small budgets, this tool is not suitable.
We're integrating Google Analytics and Google Search Console data in the tool. With Google Analytics, besides the traffic figures, we can also load in conversion data, providing extra insights into the effectiveness of our optimizations. The Google Search Console part is not that advanced, basically loading in the page URLs, impressions, clicks, and CTR.
The support team is great and has been over the last 3 years. They provide monthly training, join brainstorm sessions to increase our webpages, support us with keyword research and site audits. They raised the bar so high that it's difficult for other suppliers we work with to meet the same level.
Read Miranda Gahrmann MSc's full review
September 28, 2020
Steve 'Berto' Bertolacci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We monitor our 16 brands for organic search ranking, crawl results and other content optimization opportunities. We use it primarily in marketing, but some other sales teams getting copied on some custom reports. The primary business requirement was to aid with organic traffic growth which it has.
  • Consistently accurate results.
  • Accurately report on things that people actually see (local/mobile results).
  • Standardize rank reporting.
  • Paid search integration with Google Ads needs to incorporate more actionable results.
  • Some odd specifics dealing with Google local pack and paid results in the local pack.
Over the years, I've been consistently well served by the Conductor team and products. One key thing that sets them apart is the level of service. Google constantly changes, and when something goes wrong, they're quick to resolve the issue. When it comes to the software, getting accurate information is the most important part of making an informed decision.
We use Google Analytics, Deep Crawl, Google Search Console, and YouTube.
  1. Google Analytics is best for reality-checking the total organic clicks received from searches including and outside the ones we monitor. This also helps to determine other key areas we need to expand on.
  2. Deep Crawl helps analyze the site as a whole to aid in finding key areas to fix from a technical SEO standpoint.
  3. Google Search Console provides impression data that is far more accurate than what's used in Google Ads.
  4. Youtube provides insights into how well your video content does.
We're in constant communication with the Conductor team for regular meetings as well as anything else that arises. The service is one of the best parts of Conductor.
Read Steve 'Berto' Bertolacci's full review
September 28, 2020
Bill Volpe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor's platform is currently being used within our Digital Marketing department. However, we are encouraging the broader marketing organization to get on board to help them do some keyword research as they work on new products.

The platform helps us address many business objectives such as:
  • How well do we rank for branded and non-branded keywords.
  • How well does the competition rank for our keywords.
  • Identify on-page optimizations we can make to our website to better our rank on Google SERPs.
  • Help identify new or related keywords we should work toward ranking for.
  • Understanding what type of content we should create to fulfill the needs of current and future customers.
  • It's a very easy to use platform.
  • Great way to understand where you rank as an organization as well as your direct competition.
  • The ability to identify content gaps and opportunities to create content customers care about.
  • The only place I felt Conductor could help more on is much less about their platform and more around providing resources to help actually implement the changes for us on our websites.
  • Powerful, robust, easy to use platform.
  • Easily understand how your organization is performing from an organic search perspective.
  • Easily understand how your direct competition is performing from an organic search perspective.
  • Finding new content ideas to help drive more traffic to your website.
  • Identify and fix technical SEO opportunities to help increase organic traffic to your website.
We have integrated with Google Analytics to better marry up web traffic data from our websites to Conductor. This had helped better quantify a variety of metrics and content goals.
I've worked with the Conductor support/services team for over 5 years. Each and every account leader that I've worked with has been attentive, knowledgeable, and a honestly a pleasure to work with. Questions never go unanswered, and it is very evident that the team truly cares about its clients.
Read Bill Volpe's full review
September 28, 2020
Chelsea Amato | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conductor is currently being used by two members of the marketing team. For me, the business problem that it solves is both content creation and content optimization. We use Conductor to create content based off SEO search terms then we use the keyword function of the platform the add keyword in order for our content to perform better and be found through search results by new users. The other member on my team uses it for more advanced SEO reporting.
  • Customer success.
  • Content creation.
  • Content optimization.
  • YouTube video performance.
  • Social media integrations.
The workspaces are a great addition to the platform that helps keep our team organized, allows us to see the projects that the various teams and departments are working on, and more. Using this feature we are able to keep our top priority projects in one place so that the team members can remain on the same page about the status of the various projects.
The integration with Google Analytics helped us better monitor which content was performing well, what needed to be optimized, and finally what needed to be retired from our site because it was not getting enough traffic. Being able to have both the analytics from Google Analytics and the keyword from Conductor in one place, greatly aided in achieving our content goals.
I would say their support is what will put Conductor above the rest. Our customer support manager is fantastic. Both of the team members that use the platform meet with him about every two weeks to discuss what we have going on and how he can assist in helping us achieve our current goals. He is truly dedicated to our success and it is so refreshing to have someone that dedicated to helping us succeed after we have already purchased the platform.
Read Chelsea Amato's full review
September 10, 2020
SungJin &quot;S.J.&quot; Yun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conductor to measure how our organic traffic is finding our website, find opportunities for content creation, and to keep a close eye on our competitors at the local level.

It is currently "owned" by the Marketing department, but we are looking to expand SEO knowledge to other departments so that they understand how it affects their business lines and scope. We are training them first on the SEO basics, and then eventually the platform.

This helps the managers in turn, educate our Agents and their clients on our strengths vs any competitor.
  • Track overall ranking at a high-level that can be drilled down of your entire website.
  • Great support team with regular calls.
  • Strong tool to provide opportunities for content marketing.
  • Competitive analysis in the SEO/SEM space.
  • Always innovating and integrating with other tools.
  • None at the moment. Maybe price? Something can always be cheaper!
  • Would love a simple tool that helps me find every page on the site that displays a certain word or phrase.
Great for a website migration to ensure that you don't lose any of that "juice" your site gets organically. Some developers for websites are great designers, but not necessarily SEO experts, so they need a team like Conductor to avoid a catastrophe.

A less-suited example is where they will track performance of SEM (paid search for keywords). Although that will eventually happen I'm sure.
Event tracking to see how much "return" we are getting for leads driven from our organic traffic. This helps with content goals tremendously to help us see what of our content marketing efforts work and what doesn't.

Especially during COVID, they were able to work with us on billing to ensure that we didn't lose their service or support. Their support team, tool, and overall value is top notch and can't be matched. Which is why I'm glad I moved forward with Conductor.
Read SungJin "S.J." Yun's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (221)
9.6
Backlink management (65)
7.6
SERP ranking tracking (208)
9.0
Page grader (79)
8.9
Competitive analysis (220)
9.2
Site audit / diagnostics (197)
8.8
Site recommendations (209)
8.7
Task management (64)
7.5
Local SEO (158)
8.8
Social SEO (29)
5.6
Mobile SEO (174)
9.2
Global SEO (162)
8.9
Multi-domain support (185)
9.2
Integration with web analytics tools (198)
9.2

What is Conductor Searchlight?

Conductor is designed to generate customer intent insights that lead to compelling content, increased traffic, and higher organic marketing ROI.

Conductor's technology enables marketers to understand their prospective customers' intent by revealing the trends and topics they are searching for at every phase of purchase process. Customizable dashboards and workflows guide marketers through the content creation process, empowering them to continuously measure, refine, and demonstrate the effectiveness of their SEO and content marketing efforts. Conductor's customers include global brands like Citibank, Slack, Salesforce, athenahealth, and Visa.



Categories:  Content Marketing,  SEO

Conductor Searchlight Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools
Additional Features
Has featureContent Change Detection
Has featureContent Mapping
Has featureSocial Audience Intent

Conductor Searchlight Screenshots

Conductor Searchlight Video

Watch a 3 minute product tour. Learn more at www.Conductor.com.

Conductor Searchlight Downloadables

Conductor Searchlight Integrations

Conductor Searchlight Competitors

Conductor Searchlight Pricing

Starting Price: $1,995

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Conductor Searchlight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Conductor Searchlight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS