Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
250 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 156)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 23, 2020
Patrick Costa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is a 2nd layer of support to OneDrive synchronization for user data.
Druva allows us to backup OneDrive, Email and SharePoint. our most common restores are for email. The in place restore being the most useful, but for the restores to a new folder have been great for discovery\compliance issues.
  • Easy install with Autopilot.
  • Easy interface for users.
  • Low bandwidth utilization for backups.
  • Email and OneDrive.
  • Does not do the entire computer by default. Only profile of the signed on user.
  • The administrative console is hard to navigate in the begininng.
We deploy it to senior management on the desktop, in combination with OneDrive synchronization for all users.
We also use the service to backup all email.
It is great for sales people who might drop their laptop.
It is great for the legal department for easy searches.
Probably not a good fit for a VDI environment on the desktop. But still use it for SharePoint, OneDrive and Exchange mail.
Read Patrick Costa's full review
October 20, 2020
Victor Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has been used to back up all my VIP users' information. We use it in the whole organization. It solves the sensitive endpoint backup automation.
  • Backup automation
  • AD Sync
  • Massive deployment
  • A massive deployment MSI package with some kind of customization (logo, description, etc.)
  • A report maker or an existing report customization tool
Druva inSync is well suited when you need backup automation with almost no user intervention, massive endpoint backup implementation, endpoint backup with Active Directory integration, cloud backup and restoration, or in DLP scenarios. It is great for doing the cloud backup, and it is very helpful in restoration with a new or stolen/lost endpoint. Also, you can back up more than one endpoint (computer/smartphone or mobile device) with the same license, because it is based on a quota limit, then you can share this quota between maximum of 5 devices.
We don't have any cloud app integration with Druva. If it is available, I will explore it.
Read Victor Rivera's full review
October 07, 2020
Glen Sakamoto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use inSync on our corporate attorney laptops. We eliminated roaming profiles with our attorneys since we started seeing more and more corrupted profiles due to them being on the go in and out of the office.

We rely on inSync for backing up local files. This has virtually eliminated corrupted attorney profiles and taken the headache of rebuilding profiles.
  • inSync has eliminated corrupted user profiles.
  • The ease of restoring a missing file.
  • Spending less time to restore a missing or corrupted file.
  • Self-Empowerment!
  • The ease of transferring data to a new device.
  • A broader dashboard on the home page.
Attorneys no longer have to wait for a response back from IT to look for a missing file. They are now "self-empowered" to restore missing or corrupted files after hours and on weekends. On occasion if the need may arise, they can log in to inSync from another device and download a file.

To date, I have not come across a scenario where inSync has not been a great fit.
We do not protect any cloud apps with inSync at this time.
Read Glen Sakamoto's full review
October 07, 2020
Laxman Naik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Druva inSync for more than 8 years. Earlier it was configured in-house server then we moved to cloud platform. Initially, inSync was used for one location, then we implemented across the whole organization in all locations because of instant support from Druva.

It resolves our routine backup and restoration issues when system crashes and retrieves the old data from cloud backup. Low bandwidth usage and low system memory usage while running backup in client side is an advantage for user performance part.
  • Low system disk and memory used while running backup.
  • Quick support.
  • Restoration process is very simple.
  • Updates and no break-down issues.
  • GUI for file restoration.
  • Restoring files in office dedicated local server (with restriction).
inSync version updates process is very simple, we can directly push the updates from the admin console and no need to take remote of client systems for updates.

Now Druva is restricted for minimum additional licenses to 10. It would have considered for any number of additional licenses for existing SMB customers.
Currently we are using inSync for data only which is stored in individual personal laptop/desktop. Probably we may go with GSuite also.
I have never faced any support issues in the last 8 years.
Read Laxman Naik's full review
October 07, 2020
Vivek Agarwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's been used across the organization for critical users laptop backup. End users' data which is not on file shares of the organization including flat files & most importantly outlook PST are being backed up.

Data backup solutions are like insurance, we pay the premium for years & when there is accident or mishap then we get the claim. Our experience with Druva is excellent, whenever data was required for any user we got the same.
  • Hastle-free backup management via agent installed on the user's machine.
  • Cloud backup solution so backup happens every time, in office or outside office.
  • PST backup available which is not there in many solutions.
  • Excellent support from DRUVA, I never had an instance where call delayed from Druva support by 1 hour.
  • Fine tuning of the DRUVA agent as user face performance issues during first full backup.
  • Data restoration for users left is a bit tough procedure, needs to be easy.
  • Cost should be reduced.
It's best suited for every kind of environment, especially for laptop users it's a must. Users travelling always fear for the data loss due to physical damage or laptop loss but with Druva you will have even data you worked till laptop shutdown.

We can schedule data backup with 5 min frequency so data loss chances become minimum.
We are not using Druva for any cloud app backup.
Read Vivek Agarwal's full review
October 06, 2020
Paul Persons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is used primarily to backup laptop computers in all departments. It protects laptop data against crashes, theft, and loss.
  • Ease of deployment
  • Ease of use for IT and end users
  • Ease of data recovery
  • Low Cost
  • The only area of concern has been the storage quota per user. While pooled we cannot fully back up everyone 500gb laptop drive without going over our quota.
We are only using it on company laptops but also deployed it on a remote field office desktop that was shared by multiple sub-consultants to log job progress.
We have not protected any apps yet but Office 365 something we are considering protecting soon.
Read Paul Persons's full review
October 06, 2020
humberto martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync across the whole organization. We have several locations and we needed a backup backup solution for all our endpoints.
  • Easy to use for both end user and administrator
  • The central console is clear. You can see the backup status of each user and/or device, track the location of the device, and update the endpoint agent version.
  • Mobile access to your backups
  • Backups may not work well over a reduced bandwidth internet connection.
  • You cannot add single users to your license.
  • It would be nice to have a mobile app for the administrator.
We use it with Windows and Mac devices and it works well, I'm not sure it works with Linux. Since it is cloud-based it works whenever the user is as long as the device is connected to the internet. Backups may not work well when bandwidth is limited, sometimes we have had to reinstall the agent.
We protect Exchange and it works well. We have done some testing, but we have not had to restore productive data. We are currently working on the implementation of Salesforce, Box, and Office 365 data protection features.
Read humberto martinez's full review
October 05, 2020
Ryan Calderon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used across the whole organization. We use the tool to ensure everyone's laptops have their data backed up to the cloud. This will ensure that if there is an issue we can easily restore documents as needed. It allows everyone to have peace of mind and allows administrators to track various governance details to keep us ISO 27001 compliant.
  • Governance.
  • Regularly done backups; every 8 hours is how we have it setup, but you can easily change this.
  • Restoration of files if there is an issue with a laptop.
  • New Versions don't show Release Notes; actually have to Google this information.
  • There are quite a few outages.
  • Sometimes support can be slow.
Druva inSync is well suited for companies and employees who need to ensure that files are backed up to the cloud on a routine basis. This ensures any issue with someone's laptop and/or desktop is rectified by restoring files back to said laptop or desktop or even a new machine that someone receives. Restoration is seamless and fast. I don't see any scenarios within our company where it is not appropriate.
We do not actively use Druva to integrate with products like this. It is strictly used for backups, restores, and keeping ISO compliance.
Read Ryan Calderon's full review
October 01, 2020
Damian Savage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have started using Druva to back up our Microsoft 365 environment (Exchange, OneDrive, SharePoint, Teams) and to ensure the data is sent to another public cloud for storage in case of any issues with Azure we can still access backups of our data. We didn't want anything too complicated and within 30 mins with one of the Druva engineers we had a fully working solution. We now have email alerts and reports configured so we can keep an eye on how things are working and in case of any issues the guys from support have been able resolve or advise us very quickly.
  • Quick start.
  • Easy to use.
  • Good interface.
  • SSO was complicated to set up.
Quick way to start backing up data stored within the Microsoft 365 suite such as Teams, SharePoint, OneDrive and Exchange.
inSync with Microsoft 365 suite - works well.
So far been brilliant.
Read Damian Savage's full review
September 24, 2020
Grant Bristow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync across our entire organization. Every laptop (PC and Mac) is required to have installed and running, an inSync client. Not only does this facilitate recovery in the case of device failure and replacement, we use it to offboard employees and to preserve their working state. Occasionally, users will restore files they have deleted from the backups retained by inSync.
  • Fire and forget. Once a user signs into the inSync agent, they don't have to worry about backups.
  • Single sign-in means users don't have yet another password to forget.
  • Druva inSync has a low impact on laptop resources.
  • Cost. It is kind of expensive.
  • Monitoring problem machines: user hasn't activated; backups haven't occurred
  • Better way of "offboarding" users
  • Better way of archiving a user's backups
  • A faster way of downloading an archived user's backup
Druva inSync is well suited for laptop backup. Desktops work, too, but the volume of data is usually significantly more on desktops. Druva inSync is also great for laptops since it needs no VPN and works on just an internet connection. We also are an international company, with employees in Europe as well as the US. Even in the US, many of our users are remote users. Again, the internet connectivity of inSync helps address these users.
Read Grant Bristow's full review
September 24, 2020
Tomasz Lipinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use Druva inSync for securing data and settings of workstations. We also use Druva inSync to protect phones. As you know, laptops and phones are easily damaged or stolen. The most important thing is to easily recover data from a central console, without the need to log into your workstation. The subscription cost for one device could be lower.
  • Security (encryption)
  • Easy to manage
  • Lightweight agents
  • Central console in cloud
  • High cost of a single user
  • Inflexible price list (order for a minimum of 1 year)
  • The minimum number of licenses ordered is 25.
  • Only two plans unlimited or 50GB
Recommended for a lot of laptops that are often outside the office, especially when photos from phones must be secured, e.g. for construction-site workers who document the construction process.

Druva inSync is less useful for desktops that have constant access to the local network and servers where the data can be stored (network drives).
We use Office 365 e-mail security. It works great. Simple configuration and confidence that in the event of malicious deletion of e-mails by employees, everything will be easily restored.


Read Tomasz Lipinski's full review
September 17, 2020
John Rivers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have clients using Druva inSync for backups of their computers, laptops, and mobile devices. It allows backups at least every 30 minutes and allows for very easy recovery by the end-user.
  • Druva inSync is a very fast and small footprint backup software.
  • Druva inSync enterprise deduplication is efficient and minimizes spaced used across all backed up data.
  • Druva inSync allows for encrypted data, geolocation of devices, and easy deployment.
  • Druva - Come back with your on-premise solution!
I have used Druva inSync for 7 years. I am very upset that the software is now only cloud-based and no longer has an on-premise version. I am highly opposed to cloud-only solutions, but Druva is a fantastic program. If I have to use a cloud solution, I would recommend Druva. I am looking for an on-premise solution to replace Druva but may have to continue using them.
I do not use Druva inSync for backing up cloud apps.
Great support. First call resolution with great response times for most cases.
It is very easy to use.
Very easy to scale
Yes - Druva support makes upgrades very easy.
Read John Rivers's full review
September 02, 2020
Lance Goldhahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync as a PC and mobile device backup solution across our organization. The tool has proven to be an extremely reliable tool for restoring user data in the case of device failure or loss and also for remote access to PC files via a mobile device as needed.
  • PC backup. In today's world of failed drives, crypto-ransom, and theft a good backup is an absolute must.
  • Ease of data restore - The user can easily retrieve previous backups of data, add additional folders or drives to the backup, and even pull data from a PC backup down to their mobile device for review remotely.
  • Data compression/dedupe and file filtering - The compression/dedupe/filtering processing that Druva inSync does is amazing. It not only saves on the footprint that the backups take but the technology also minimizes the amount of data transmitted on every backup. This results in shorter running backups and minimal resource drain during those backups.
  • I honestly can't think of any points of improvement at this time.
Druva inSync is an ideal remote backup solution for PC backups. I can honestly say it is one of the best purchases I have ever made for our organization and it proves its value daily.
We use Druva inSync to protect our Office 365 Exchange accounts and Sharepoint sites. While we have not had to use the restore services for these applications I do rest easier at night knowing they are protected with the same technology as our PCs have been all these years.
Read Lance Goldhahn's full review
August 31, 2020
Robert Ljunggren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The implementation was a breeze, the installation of the inSync backup was also easy to use and set up. The price is one of the best offers that I have found. The cloud portion for Office 365 is one of the best, that we don't have to host
anything and it all can be easily managed just by logging in. Always up to date and fast. The support and implementation team have
been great. A couple days after I implemented it sure enough one of my employees had gotten hit with Ransomware and their SharePoint and One Drive were corrupted. With Druva backing up our Office 365 accounts it was a breeze to restore and a lifesaver due to the fact that the employee in question was in HR.
  • Easy to set up.
  • End user friendly.
  • Cost effective.
  • Easy and simple restores.
  • So far the solution is great.
  • Mass deployment for remote workers for desktop backups is a little tricky.
  • Interface of the software is great.
A user in the HR department had gotten hit with Ransomware after I implemented the solution. Let me tell you, the first time you have to restore files with Druva the solution just pays for itself. It was fast, easy and the employee was really grateful that her files could get restored in no time at all.
We as a company have implemented the solution to back up Office 365 as a whole that includes, Teams, Share Point, OneDrive, and Exchange. We are also using the endpoints backup which is one of the best out there, it backs up the endpoints and employees do not even know it is running. Other solutions bogged down the system resources but with Druva you won't even notice that the backup is running while using your workstation.
Read Robert Ljunggren's full review
July 24, 2020
Ron Jacquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use inSync to backup all user devices in our organization. With the entire organization still on a work from home order due to COVID-19, inSync has been a key asset in protecting user data. When a user experiences a hardware failure, replacing the laptop is a breeze. Simply send the replacement laptop, have the user sign into the inSync client, remotely kick-off a restore using the admin console, and watch their data appear - like magic! This has saved our team countless times already.
  • Simple LDAP configuration for importing users and using a seamless SSO process.
  • Remote restores via the admin console are a life saver!
  • Activity monitor gives you a holistic view into the backups and restores in progress.
  • Better tracking in the activity monitor.
  • A little less expensive to add the backup of cloud services.
  • Restore as another user when logged-in as an admin (not just download their content).
As mentioned, replacing hardware for a remote user is a much simpler process now due to remote restores via the admin console. You can also use Druva inSync to backup your Google Drive data, which can be a little expensive, but it's nice to have the extra set of data, especially for compliance reasons.
We only trialed the backup of GSuite apps. However, we found the price of keeping the extra set of an already cloud-based platform wasn't worth the investment at the team. We will re-evaluate this in the coming year.
Read Ron Jacquez's full review
October 09, 2020
John Argenzia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Druva inSync as our primary cloud backup. It protects both emails and documents/media. It has saved us several times, during recoveries.
  • We had a MacBook Air that was dropped in a puddle and was basically totaled. Once the user was given a new laptop, Druva inSync was able to completely restore the desktop.
  • Druva inSync was used as temporary storage for iOS updating.
  • Email Inbox was corrupted, but since the user was backed up on Druva inSync. We were able to recover everything that was lost.
  • The ability to customize notifications
  • More admin control--be able to remotely force backups
  • Secondary on-site storage and hardware
As an IT professional, I can rest assured that if something goes wrong, Druva inSync has my back. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that has a team on the go and needs secure coverage, in case of failures.
Read John Argenzia's full review
August 23, 2020
Waleed Mohamed, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync across the whole organization and actually, it secures and maintains our data and it really satisfies us (the IT Department) in its configuration & administration, and the end-users, as it doesn't consume the computer resources and it's really easy to use. It's really an amazing backup solution.
  • Easy to use.
  • Doesn't consumes the computer resources.
  • Amazing admin dashboard.
  • It's a little bit expensive.
  • The admins cannot change the passwords (just can send an e-mail to the user to do it).
Druva inSync totally fits our needs for a backup solution as it gives us what we need as far as backup and restore and amazing monitoring tools and reports. You really can count on it in all of your backups, even the cloud applications like Google apps, Office 365, etc.
Druva inSync is an amazing backup tool for the cloud apps.
Read Waleed Mohamed, PMP's full review
September 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company utilizes all laptops for both in-office and out-of-office workers. We needed a solution that provided a mechanism to back up all important files and folders in the event that a laptop should fail. The solution we found was Druva inSync, as it provides a mechanism to backup to Druva's cloud, deduplicates the data, and allows multiple backups per day to ensure that my team can quickly recover files - from full restores to the occasional accidental deletion of a file/folder from their machines. This is used company-wide for over 70 users.
  • Cloud storage - no on-prem storage necessary.
  • Unlimited backups - can backup as frequently as 15 minutes to daily backups.
  • Intuitive administrative console allows for mandatory folders to be backed up and blacklist certain extensions from the backup (such as .ISOs).
  • Secure, fast, and very easy to roll out.
  • Better controls of the DLP component (rules, procedures, schedules).
  • Context-menus so people can select a file on their computer and easily roll back to previous versions.
Druva is ideal if you need an end-point backup solution and don't have an incredibly large on-prem storage unit to handle backups from multiple machines. On top of backups, it also has security and DLP controls, which allow for remote-wipe of data should a unit go missing. Druva inSync is NOT for production/server usage (Druva has another solution for that), as it's primary purpose and design is to protect endpoints. For ransomware protection, as the backups are not stored on the machine (or easily accessible without the Druva inSync program) the possibility of ransomware destroying backups is extremely low.
We do not currently utilize the cloud-app protection, only because we currently have other protections in place (Barracuda for OneDrive/Office365) that we are comfortable with. Should those other services raise pricing, we would strongly consider having Druva take their place in our protection strategy. Should Druva bring more tools and features to the table than other solutions (such as Barracuda) we of course would most likely switch to Druva for all of our protection.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is utilized by most laptop users that have additional storage needs outside of OneDrive capabilities. Typically Druva will perform a backup of all files across your laptop, meeting a specific template. This includes files like Outlook Archives and personal folders.
By utilizing Druva we ensure contingency in case of equipment loss or damage.
  • Speed.
  • Backup templates.
  • Security.
  • End user portal.
  • End user GUI could be a bit easier to use.
  • Validation to end user that all files are indeed backing up.
  • Cost.
Large quantity of users.
Speed.
Dispersed workforce.
Different user templates.
It allows for backup of our regular office files, photos, but also larger files like Outlook folders.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is a backup tool used to collect user created content for users that are subject to Legal Hold within the organization. We also preserve former employees' laptop backups that are subject to Legal Hold as well. Druva has many other internal capabilities like compliance and governance that are helpful but we just do not utilize at this time.
  • Backs up up any content that is required, very customizable.
  • Can be deployed silently with minimal user awareness.
  • Package up-gradable easily after deployment.
  • They need better mass deployment capabilities for larger organizations outside of SCCM.
  • Needs to be a super-user account that has admin rights.
  • Better automation outside of APIs.
I really love the capabilities of Druva and how it meets our requirements. And it's in the AWS cloud so no on-premise architecture needed. It also has mobile backup capabilities specifically towards Android OS devices.
Druva has the capabilities to back up from multiple OS's and applications. In our organization, we only use Druva to back up Windows laptops, Mac OS, and android phones. Hopefully in the future we can back up with Office 365 and SharePoint.
Read this authenticated review
October 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva has been in use in our org to support our frequent traveler base and laptop users who deemed they needed local client backup, along with our litigation hold needs for the company.
  • Reliable.
  • Lightweight.
  • Continued support and option for on-prem implementation.
General client data protection and restoration services.
Most of our focus is around PST file protection as we're a bit behind in our O365 adventure, so Exchange is one of our primary focus areas.
Read this authenticated review
September 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync as the endpoint backup solution for every active user in our company. Druva inSync is simple to use and offers reasonably good performance across the USA.
  • Once the first normal backup completes, the incremental backup usually completes very quickly.
  • Centralized management that comes with flexible admin rights assignment. This helps me delegate data backup management to my 8 offices in the USA.
  • Good data legal hold features
  • Druva inSync can automate new user creation to have a legal hold to save the customer's manual configuration time.
  • Druva inSync could improve its English grammar: For example, new inSync Client upgrade message on the inSync console mentioned a new version 6.7.1 will be "Released on : 19-Sep-2020" on Sep 18 2020.
InSync is good for an organization that wants an economic SaaS solution at multiple offices.

It may be less appropriate because it may require a lot of effort to implement at the beginning. You must allocate considerable resources to onboard your users.
We decided to only use inSync to backup our users' endpoint devices. Overall it has been enough for us.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has very distributed assets at over a 100 locations. As we are governed by HIPAA, our devices that contain ePHI data must be backed up. Only devices at locations with servers get backed up, which requires us to utilize a remote solution for all others. This is where Druva came in - it allows us to backup our remote devices without the need for any on-prem hardware. Druva allows us to easily deploy their agent from a msi package, offers AD integration, easy-to-use policy management, and a clean and intuitive dashboard.
  • Cloud-based solution - No on-prem hardware required.
  • Easy to deploy agent.
  • Intuitive dashboard.
  • DLP, Legal Hold and Compliance governance.
  • Ability to backup to local storage.
  • Create custom reports.
Druva has met our needs of backing up assets at remote locations and is where I believe it is best suited. The audit trail, DLP, legal hold and compliance governance options were also a key factor in our decision. If you're company has assets at datacenter locations, maybe a local backup solution would be a better fit.
We are currently not utilizing any unified data protection from cloud apps.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All of our devices use Druva for backup and disaster recovery.
  • Backup.
  • Restore data.
  • Data loss prevention.
  • Reporting and dashboards.
  • Improve speed of file download.
  • Improve speed of full backup restoration.
Druva is an excellent tool for data loss prevention, disaster recovery and large end user backups. The interface is easy for administrators and end users to utilize.
We currently use Druva to also back up our instance of Salesforce. Having said that, I am not the administrator of Salesforce and can't really speak to it. We don't use it for other apps at this time. We may consider it in the future, but as a non profit company, we try to keep our costs as low as possible, without making sacrifices.
Read this authenticated review
September 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have had great success in setting up Druva inSync to use for backup of our Office 365 instances. I was happy this year when Microsoft Teams started to back up pretty quickly after it became very popular and needed in the organization. We have the whole stack of Office 365 using the product so we are covered if something happens to our environment.
  • Simple setup
  • Fast
  • Easy restores
  • Was hard to understand all the different products that are offered
  • Good part is you don't need to buy it all.
  • Maybe offer account checkups half-way into the year
The cost of Druva inSync was really good for us compared to other products in the space for Office 365. I enjoyed getting into the system to test it all out. It's simple to use with Azure Ad so you can set it up once and just double check you don't have any issues. Very simple for just monthly checkup and test restores.
We looked at a few other offerings but really only need the Office 365 setup to start before we switch other items over to some of their other services. Salesforce seemed to take a long time, and we currently had another tool that we were very happy with. Did not test any of their DLP items for review since that does not happen all that often.
Read this authenticated review

What is Druva inSync?

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Videos (2)

Watch Druva Cloud Platform, powered by AWS.

Watch Druva inSync demo video: how to simplify endpoint backup

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Druva inSync Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese