Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
198 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Martin Tillbrook | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Druva inSync - Complete and easy solution for Office365 backups!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync to solve the "problem" of Office365 backups. We use it across the business to backup all the content that all of our users have in not only their Office365 email but also their OneDrive and the vast amount of data we have stored in SharePoint. More recently, with the adoption of Microsoft Teams, we are now using Druva inSync to back up the files that users keep in Teams, as this is also stored in SharePoint.
  • Backing up all our Office 365 data.
  • Restoring any files, including email, is very efficient and straightforward.
  • Easy management. It's easy to set up and manage the backup processes.
  • As part of the initial setup, we had a few issues surrounding large numbers of accounts being backed up at the same time. This was more a Microsoft issue than anything, and with help from support, we resolved the issue.
  • The email reports can be a little useless on occasion. For example, I don't need an email every day with a failed backup report if there are no failures.
  • Again with email, the weekly backup report has so much information in it that the email sometimes fails to load. A simple email with a link to click would be better.
The issue of backing up Office365 accounts is a popular one, and Druva inSync meets all the needs surrounding this topic. We find it easy to set up, easy to manage, and generally easy to use. Restoring files and email is very easy and efficient as well as being provided with several options as to how to restore and where to put the files. I can't think of a scenario with our use case where Druva inSync wouldn't be suitable.
Read Martin Tillbrook's full review
Kyle Hayes | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Druva inSync: Easily Deployed, Managed, and Meets Compliance Requirements

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization was seeking a DLP solution for remote staff and laptop users globally. We needed a scalable solution that could be centrally managed. We required a solution with real-time monitoring and a HIPAA compliance enforcement.
  • Real-time monitoring: user data usage, activities, and device locator.
  • Compliance enforcement: compliance templates available for regulated industries.
  • DLP settings: device trace, auto-delete, and file encryption.
  • More intuitive dashboards
  • Ability to add licenses from the dashboard
Druva inSync is a great solution for organizations that have a need to protect their end-user data. Easily deployed, it's a great fit for remote workforce users due to its data loss protection settings.
Read Kyle Hayes's full review
Ross Mastenbrook | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Slick - But configuration is clunky

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by end users for endpoint backup across our organization. It addresses the business problem of users losing critical work files if something happens to their machine, or file retention if something is deleted accidentally.
  • Automated
  • Versioning
  • Quiet
  • AD integration
  • Easier to deploy to an enterprise with 0 user interation
It is well suited in large and small scale operations that use physical desktops. It is however a bit clunky with AD users, it requires the connector to be pointed at a folder where all User Objects reside. It cannot use a group, or dig into sub OUs. We have a split between VDI and physical desktops.
Read Ross Mastenbrook's full review
Alphonso Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

I Love Druva

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Druva to back up our laptops as well as our Office 365 environment company-wide. We like its ease of use and management, and much of the administration is self-explanatory. We have tested both backups and restores and both have worked flawlessly. Both processes are swift and work well.
  • It uses cloud storage which allows flexibility.
  • It can be integrated with Office 365 for SSO.
  • Unlimited storage.
  • I like it the way it is, there are a lot of options to cater to our back up needs
  • Configuring SSO can be difficult
  • Technical support can be hard to understand at times
It is well suited for any type of mix of Windows/Mac/Linux environments since there is a client for each. Also being able to use it on mobile devices is a plus. Users never have to worry about deleting files since restore is only a click away.
Read Alphonso Nguyen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Druva Insync

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is used as a GDPR compliant tool. It allows us to be able to track and monitor backups for all users and ensuring that we can securely wipe any machines when required. We have implemented between the whole EUAF region and have been trying to ensure that all users are using this product. This is a must have installation on all machines and for all users
  • Ease of use. Anybody can use this without any previous knowledge
  • The product has a range of responsibilities which we use for the company
  • Security- It offers great security and piece of mind
  • Restoring data option for mac isn't the greatest
  • The dashboard could have some more options to include the specific amount of users and their operating systems
  • Updates should be notified and what changes have been made
The software specfically for our company is very well suited. It offers great options and a range of different solutions to our problems. In particular the GDPR option which the main reason why we use this software. It is written into our GDPR compliant documentation and it is important that all users have it installed on each machine. For any company that want to be GDPR compliant i would 100% recommend it to
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Druva Does Diligently

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used across our entire organization, for the backup of files and settings. All end users have it installed on their primary system, and it is used to backup certain folders, bookmarks, e-mail archives and then general computer settings.
  • Restore of settings when switching PCs
  • Easy to restore individual files, from a specific backup time frame
  • Excellent at notifying if backups are not occurring.
  • Druva could do a better job of speeding up the restore time
Druva inSync is good for enterprise wide backup of files and settings. Whether you use multiple systems, or just one workstation, Druva does a good job of organizing your backups, and allowing for whole system restores, or just the restore of an individually deleted file. It is robust when it comes to dealing with loss of network connection.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 24, 2019

InSync is a star performer in End user-data protection and managing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using inSync to backup out of lab workstations which are Windows, Mac, and Android systems.
  • It supports all the platforms including mobile devices and workstations
  • Easy to set up and highly secure stored data
  • Data is stored in AWS cloud so it is easily scalable and easily restorable
  • Browsing the schedule of the plan is complicated, it can be simplified.
  • Reporting can be simplified and extended to more than 30 days as this might be required for auditing purposes.
  • No option to remote troubleshooting, we have to access the system to troubleshoot.
InSync is well suited if you want to backup your employee's laptops or desktops and their mobile devices including tablet computers and any end-user data. This also helps to take the backup of cloud applications like Google Drive, Box, or a cloud mailbox like O365. It is not suitable if you are looking to back up the virtual or hypervisor this will not support.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2019

Druva inSync Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is a great program to use and makes backups very easy for all businesses!
  • Restore.
  • Backing up data.
  • Freeing up space while doing backups.
  • Size of the installation.
  • Making it a smaller version.
  • Less notifications.
At our place of business, we do annual refreshes and while doing those we need to back up information and user documents and other things of that nature. While having Druva we were able to make the process a lot easier than backing the information up to external hard drives.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

Great Product! Highly recommend!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At my company, we use Druva inSync to back up all of our employees' Office 365 data. This includes all of our Exchange, OneDrive and SharePoint user data. With Druva, we feel assured that all of our data is backed up and verified with Restore Check. There is no guessing, wondering and hoping that our data is backed up and can be restored. We have had to restore data in the past and Druva inSync worked flawlessly.
  • Easy to Use
  • Reliable
  • Good value for the money
  • To be honest, I don't think there is anything that I would want changed. It is easy to maintain as well.
We are a Microsoft office so Druva inSync works great to back up our users email, SharePoint and OneDrive data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

A one stop shop!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used throughout the org. In case student files are frozen, or the current system crashes, this product is used as a backup to ensure the most recent data can still be recovered, and that if our intranet goes down, we are able to still give student live accounts of their progress.
  • easy to use
  • works fast
  • does not shut down
  • faster login
  • multiple users at once
  • just all around easier language.
It's well suited when making sure student files are backed up, and that the most recent data is accounted for. It doesn't work quite as well on days when the system is working slowly, but it not all the way shut down. It also only really serves to show previous info, not live info.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Druva a backup solution for users on the go

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync as a backup strategy for endpoints. We currently use it on 55 endpoints. We started using Druva as a way to have a cloud backup solution for mobile users as well as desktops.
  • Allows for scheduling backups without having to interfere with the end-user experience.
  • For Directory backups, change the default setting to All Files. We did have an instance where an end-user was using software that used an extension that did not fall into the default settings and was not being backed up. We had to configure "All Files" after the fact.
  • Directory in question: Documents.
We have seen the most benefit for our end users that are mobile and work from home or during travel. We also use an on-premise solution and Druva filled the need for those who regularly go off-premise.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Druva Implementation Is Easy, And Support Is Excellent

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is our backup solution for all endpoints within the company. We had no solution in place previously.
  • Ease of use! Easy application to manage.
  • Ease of implementation. We had Druva up and running with in a day, and rolled out in a few weeks.
  • Support is fantastic. We've only had a few issues, but support was there for us.
  • I'd like to see more backup options for Slack and Dropbox.
Our company is around 100 employees, with 70/30 PCs to Macs. We need a solution to back them up, as well as email in Office 365. This was a perfect fit.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Good centralized management capabilities for a tightly controlled IT environment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is deployed across the entire organization to enable remote backup and restore of user's personal files to a central storage location. This allows end-user computing devices operating across diverse WAN links to replicate data whenever online, users to initiate the granular recovery of files and IT to quickly deploy replacement devices where required.
  • Centralized administration console allows for simple management of large deployments through the use of profiles.
  • Ability to deploy on-premise allows for greater control and compliance when operating within strict Information Security and data locality requirements.
  • Integration into active directory allows for seamless and secure deployment of clients without the need for user interaction.
  • The client still has some issues, particularly around connectivity to the server when licensing is lapsed or incorrectly reporting so.
  • The ability to share files between internal and/or expose files to external users is a feature often logged with the IT Service Desk.
Druva inSync provides an excellent platform for asynchronous data protection from homogeneous EUC environments in a managed IT environment. The product provides excellent centralized deployment and manageability. In a more loosely controlled environment where flexibility and collaboration requirements outweigh compliance and governance then I would consider it to be less suited.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

We use Druva inSync to backup our MacBooks for coworkers who are spread around the world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My name is Bert and we've been using Druva inSync at my company for more than 4 + years on all of our Macs and MacBooks at all of our offices across several countries for our Centralized Backup Plan of User's Data. Automated backups of User's Desktop and User's Documents to the Cloud has been a great solution for us, and a lifeline as well. We even had a stolen MacBook Pro and we easily restored the User's data to the new replacement MacBook Pro. With over 200+ coworkers spread all around the world, I find that Druva inSync is a must-have for any Company, IT Dept, and for peace of mind.
  • Set it and forget it.
  • No user interaction needed after the initial setup is complete.
  • Very easy to configure.
  • Automation is a bonus.
  • Peace of mind.
  • The Password reset could maybe include a copy of the reset being sent to the Druva admin as well.
  • Ability to modify or add or include different folder to be backed up.
  • The Restore Feature could be changed to redirect the restore to, or to restore to the original folder that got backed up in the first place.
Druva inSync is well suited for anyone who is looking for any automated cloud backup solution that anyone can deploy. With regards to what scenarios Druva inSync is not well suited, that would be when someone is in need of accessing an individual file or folder on a daily basis. This is NOT what Druva inSync is setup for, in my personal opinion. Because of our goals of using Druva as a BACKUP PLAN, we didn't go outside this role for its capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Druva inSync Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used across our entire Office 365 environment to back up user Email, OneDrive, and SharePoint Sites. It has significantly improved our data protection as it relates to Office 365 as we didn't have a formal back up solution prior to inSync.
  • Easy implementation.
  • Minimal maintenance requirements.
  • Seamlessly integrates with active directory.
  • First sync can take longer than expected.
  • Restore speeds aren't the greatest.
If you have compliancy requirements, Druva inSync can make life much simpler by reaching back to a specific date and time to gather necessary information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2019

Excellent cloud and client backup tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva to backup all of our clients' and basic cloud apps. It helps us retain all company IP on systems and even allows for us to use version control in case of accidental deletion or corruption.
  • One time setup
  • Easy to implement
  • Works all the time
  • Wish more cloud apps were there
  • Better dashboards
  • Better reporting
It's just so easy to use, and great when you need it!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Great Experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync backs up our user data without user intervention. The interface is very easy to use. So far, it is fast, intuitive and reliable. Great features including the Administration console. Navigation is a lot simpler and more intuitive which makes our admin life easy.
  • Admin UI.
  • Administration very straight forward.
  • Not machine resources heavy.
  • Audit Log.
  • Issues with my VPN, but this could be our VPN provider.
  • Coexistence with Sharefile.
Durva inSync is well suited for our engineering department's resources with different file sizes and travel demand.
Read this authenticated review
Frank Troglauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Druva inSync is "in sync" with what businesses need today.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company used Druva inSync to securely manage project files between our team members all over the globe. It was used across our entire organization for project management, marketing, and other uses. It addressed our need for reviewing files as they were accessed, updated, deleted, and shared with others and gave us control to revoke sharing as needed.
  • The ability to track file access with the auditing system is unparalleled. We can generate reports on a user or on a file/folder to see who has accessed it and when.
  • When a file went missing we reviewed when it was last accessed and it was deleted 6 months ago. With Druva inSync we were able to not only recover the file but determine who deleted it and inform them of better practices so it wasn't accidentally deleted again. This was incredible and invaluable.
  • Managing teams of users and how they access folders/files is great and very simple.
  • We often share access to folders or files with our clients during the software development phase and having the ability to revoke access as needed is fantastic. If you accidentally sent a link out for sensitive files you would be able to revoke access to that link and generate a new one rather quickly.
  • The main area they could use improvement on is the client on your local computer. There were a few times it would stop working and I would need to contact customer support to get it working again. Those scenarios have been fewer as of this year so they hopefully have things sorted out by now.
  • The version control system does exist, but it is kind of hard to access so they could improve how you access it and how it works.
I can't think of scenarios it would be less appropriate or suited for, but it is well suited for an organization looking to keep their files in a safe environment with version tracking and audit trails. That is pretty much any organization in this day and age. Computers are great but hardware breaks down intermittently so knowing you have your files in a secure location that won't ever fail is fantastic.
Read Frank Troglauer's full review
Marty Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

IT Director's Review of Druva inSync

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an Office 365 Administrator, I have to be able to identify and manage risk. We value the Microsoft O365 cloud platform, but when it comes to restoring deleted files, their restoration process is awful! I have significant piece of mind when files are deleted from our SharePoint sites, that instead of going into the "recycling bin", I can restore the entire Document Library or Site as needed, to the day before. This alone has saved me a lot of time!
  • Restoring users and deleted files from both Cloud and desktop applications, with only a few button click.
  • The InSync dashboard allows me to see where all my assets are and when their last backups occurred.
  • The installation process was VERY easy. So getting everyone up and running was painless.
  • Restoration Log Report, should match file name to Microsoft's Activity log. One for one comparison helps to ensure that all files were restored.
  • They need a report that also allows me to know if a backup process is taking a more than normal amount of time. I had one user whose backup started August 28th and was still running Sept 15th. This to me, would be a "failed" backup, but it was just stuck and none of their reports alerted me.
  • I really don't have a third issue, Druva Rocks!
The scope of reports provided within the Druva portal is good, however the details needed to verify against Microsoft Activity logs, is where Druva needs to improve. When the point was raised to the Druva Support team, they took immediate action to try and help ensure that in future incidents, the reports would more closely align to the reports from Microsoft activity logs. This helps me to verify that ALL the files deleted were indeed restored.
Read Marty Goldstein's full review
Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Druva inSync - Securing your corporate data requires more than merely backing it up

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using this solution to protect all of our company's laptops. We were looking for a solution that did more than the typical backup and recovery solution. More specifically, we wanted to be able to secure our device's data were the device to be lost or stolen. It is essential to have a backup of one's data, but it is also very important to be able to secure it on the device itself. With Druva this can be done by remote erasing a device. In prior searches for solutions to accomplish these goals, it appeared at least two solutions would be required. Druva inSync made it possible to achieve them in one solution.
  • Easy to configure group or company-wide backup and recovery policies
  • Accommodates backups of both on-device data and O365 cloud-based data (email and OneDrive)
  • Provides at a glance summaries of data storage use, device status, and backups
  • Affords device location ability, and remote device erase from an easy to use portal
  • We have been using the solution for only six months, and in that time I have not identified any areas needing improvement.
You can protect any mobile device (you can use it on smartphones too, we are not yet doing so) through an easy to use, and comprehensive management portal. If all you want to do is backup data on a device, then this solution would be more than you need. It depends on your specific business requirements.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
Kristopher Mitchelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva is the Enterprise Backup Tool Your Company Needs For Complete Disaster Recovery and Hardware Migration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva enterprise wide, we needed a centralized backup management system that is easy to use, doesn't impact performance, and simply just works without the user knowing or needing to be involved. It does exactly what it advertises and we've been satisfied with it for years now.
  • Runs in the background with no interference to the user. It simply works.
  • Having users able to do their own restores if something goes missing and as an IT Department, using Druva to restore data to their new machines during a transition is very quick and easy, also it restores user settings and preferences to the new machine as well with their usage of USMT.
  • Deduplication on the server side is very effective and nice for storage costs. We have around a 50% deduplication rate meaning we have double the storage available for backups than what we would otherwise have available without dedupe.
  • User and backend administration is straight forward and simple, there isn't a very complicated or in depth UI on the management console side so it makes getting up and running and ongoing administration fast and simple.
  • Using Druva as a revisionist tool is also a good use of the product. If you're working on a big document in Word it's a good idea to hit the backup button every few minutes so if you accidentally delete half the document you can just restore back to a 5 minute old version of the document and the amount of loss work and time will be drastically reduced, just another way to use the tool for your benefit.
  • They are not offering the on premise version of their software anymore so you have to do a cloud based solution with them which for some entities can pose an issue, we are not thrilled about this and may end up leaving Druva due to it although we otherwise wouldn't if they continued to allow us to keep our backed up data locally instead of in their cloud or any cloud based solution
  • The product is simple so there aren't any hard to use features however the back end database can be sensitive to reboots, if the services are stopped or the server is restarted when back ups are running it more than likely will end in a corrupted database and support will have to intervene to possible fix it or more likely delete and start over, having to have all users run a full backup again and starting over. Also if you have a hardware issue on your SAN for example it isn't resilient by nature.
It is appropriate for any situation where you want end user clients to be backed up, you're in control of profiles that are created to dictate what folders are backed up by default, what file extensions or folders are excluded by default and users are able to add their own folders at any time so they're responsible for their own data as well. It's great for rebuilding developer environments quickly as they can add locations where ini, config, and xml files are stored across the hard drive. I frankly don't see a scenario where it's not appropriate to have a backup of data in case of accident or emergency and it should be a part of every company's disaster recovery plan.
Read Kristopher Mitchelson's full review
Tyler Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Email backup without the fuss

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync as our primary Office 365 email and OneDrive backup solution. All users in our Office 365 tenant have their email and OneDrive protected with Druva inSync. We're able to quickly backup, monitor, and restore data as needed. We simply worry about what data to backup and not about the infrastructure to perform the backup.
  • inSync was easy to deploy. I spend little time managing the software.
  • I never need to worry about buying additional backup hardware. Druva inSync scales with my needs.
  • The user sees no impact during backups
  • Some of the errors you'll get on failed jobs can be ambiguous
Druva works for getting your Office 365 emails and One Drive data backed up. Its fantastic for cloud applications.
Read Tyler Cook's full review
Soroush Keshvadi | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Best solution for Office 365 backups

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync for the gap between office 365 litigation hold and actually being able to restore user data like their contacts which were impossible to restore if there was a change on an item instead of actually getting removed. Also, much easier to restore from OneDrive, that Office 365 portal with what Microsoft provides the users. It is very easy to set up, easy to manage, and even easier and much more efficient to restore user's data.
  • Restoring any data, such as mail items is very efficient and helpful compared to other products.
  • The Druva dashboard is very user-friendly and it also makes managing and monitoring the processes a lot faster.
  • Being cloud-based, you can access the dashboard from anywhere and anytime with no need to worry about hardware and maintenance.
  • Reporting needs some improvement in my mind.
Works great with Office 365 email and Onedrive. You can protect any device such as a laptop, PC, or mobile devices with Druva. Considering their pricing, it is worth it to have this as a backup if your business requires this for compliance or if dealing with sensitive data for your clients and users.
Read Soroush Keshvadi's full review
Kenny Thornton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Great Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva for both internal and external file sharing. This has allowed us to enable our users to securely share files and collaborate on projects with both internal and external participants in one platform. Before Druva, we would have a mix of solutions which were more expensive and gave us less visibility and control of corporate data.
  • Easy to use, the interface is intuitive and training requirements were minimal.
  • Good audit trails and history of data access.
  • Collaboration is simple.
  • Change management - The notification or major changes is often slow or hard to find.
  • The license model for external collaborators isn't great and I think this could be simplified.
  • More enhancements to the audit trail and access notifications would be great.
Druva inSync is great for collaborating on files with internal and external parties and sharing large data sets which would be hard to transfer via another method.
Read Kenny Thornton's full review
Dan Woodhouse | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Druva inSync at a medium-sized enterprise

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used across all of the client devices across our enterprise to backup local client data in order to limit the risk of data loss should a device become lost, damaged or stolen. Additionally, it's used for legal searches where data relating to a specific topic, event or person is required to complete an investigation.
  • Cloud-based backup of client data works well, use of bandwidth is appropriately managed in order to ensure it does not saturate the link.
  • Recovery of client data can be done directly back to the device in the original folder quickly and efficiently, restoration back to an alternative location can also be achieved should it be required.
  • Administrative and legal searches work well and enable finding of documents relatively quickly and easily.
  • The Druva inSync mobile app is clunky to use and does provide an easy method to edit documents from a mobile device which some of the competitor products do.
  • The Druva inSync PC app does not allow for a right-click restore function, instead, you need to use the full client which is more time consuming and less obvious to a typical user.
  • Druva inSync is natively unable to backup files in OneDrive which has become a common business tool.
Druva inSync works well to protect the data of users where a reasonable sized an internet connection is available, this especially adds value where the users is a field worker, home worker or someone who occasionally works from home as they may not have direct access back to an environment to synchronize folders. It is not well suited to offices where there is a low volume of bandwidth available due to the nature of the synchronization.
Read Dan Woodhouse's full review

About Druva inSync

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese