Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
200 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Druva inSync - Securing your corporate data requires more than merely backing it up

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using this solution to protect all of our company's laptops. We were looking for a solution that did more than the typical backup and recovery solution. More specifically, we wanted to be able to secure our device's data were the device to be lost or stolen. It is essential to have a backup of one's data, but it is also very important to be able to secure it on the device itself. With Druva this can be done by remote erasing a device. In prior searches for solutions to accomplish these goals, it appeared at least two solutions would be required. Druva inSync made it possible to achieve them in one solution.
  • Easy to configure group or company-wide backup and recovery policies
  • Accommodates backups of both on-device data and O365 cloud-based data (email and OneDrive)
  • Provides at a glance summaries of data storage use, device status, and backups
  • Affords device location ability, and remote device erase from an easy to use portal
  • We have been using the solution for only six months, and in that time I have not identified any areas needing improvement.
You can protect any mobile device (you can use it on smartphones too, we are not yet doing so) through an easy to use, and comprehensive management portal. If all you want to do is backup data on a device, then this solution would be more than you need. It depends on your specific business requirements.
We are using inSync to protect O365's Exchange mailboxes, and OneDrive data storage. inSync was easy to configure to backup these apps, and affords great visibility into what is being backed up, and recovery of items if needed.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
Dan Woodhouse | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2020

Druva inSync at a medium-sized enterprise

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used across all of the client devices across our enterprise to backup local client data in order to limit the risk of data loss should a device become lost, damaged or stolen. Additionally, it's used for legal searches where data relating to a specific topic, event or person is required to complete an investigation.
  • Cloud-based backup of client data works well, use of bandwidth is appropriately managed in order to ensure it does not saturate the link.
  • Recovery of client data can be done directly back to the device in the original folder quickly and efficiently, restoration back to an alternative location can also be achieved should it be required.
  • Administrative and legal searches work well and enable finding of documents relatively quickly and easily.
  • The Druva inSync mobile app is clunky to use and does provide an easy method to edit documents from a mobile device which some of the competitor products do.
  • The Druva inSync PC app does not allow for a right-click restore function, instead, you need to use the full client which is more time consuming and less obvious to a typical user.
  • Druva inSync is natively unable to backup files in OneDrive which has become a common business tool.
Druva inSync works well to protect the data of users where a reasonable sized an internet connection is available, this especially adds value where the users is a field worker, home worker or someone who occasionally works from home as they may not have direct access back to an environment to synchronize folders. It is not well suited to offices where there is a low volume of bandwidth available due to the nature of the synchronization.
We do not currently use Druva inSync to backup any cloud apps however we have been investigating the use of Druva inSync for backing up Microsoft Office 365 with particular focus on Microsoft OneDrive followed by Microsoft Teams and SharePoint in order to address gaps in our current data protection stack.
Read Dan Woodhouse's full review
John Rivers | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Druva inSync was great when onsite. In the cloud, it loses its cost effectiveness.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have clients using Druva inSync for backups of their computers, laptops, and mobile devices. It allows backups at least every 30 minutes and allows for very easy recovery by the end-user.
  • Druva inSync is a very fast and small footprint backup software.
  • Druva inSync enterprise deduplication is efficient and minimizes spaced used across all backed up data.
  • Druva inSync allows for encrypted data, geolocation of devices, and easy deployment.
  • Druva - Come back with your on-premise solution!
I have used Druva inSync for 7 years. I am very upset that the software is now only cloud-based and no longer has an on-premise version. I am highly opposed to cloud-only solutions, but Druva is a fantastic program. If I have to use a cloud solution, I would recommend Druva. I am looking for an on-premise solution to replace Druva but may have to continue using them.
I do not use Druva inSync for backing up cloud apps.
Great support. First call resolution with great response times for most cases.
It is very easy to use.
Very easy to scale
Yes - Druva support makes upgrades very easy.
Read John Rivers's full review
Paul Sevick | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva inSync has your back

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is deployed company wide on all our laptops primarily with some limited use on select desktops. It has proven to be a useful product, it's easy to use, deploy and manage. The web based administration console is robust, concise and intuitive interface. We usually just backup the default folders but it's nice to have the option to capture others. The snapshot feature of the backup images is also nice and has saved the day on many occasions.
  • Easy to deploy
  • Customized backup profiles
  • Snapshot based backups
  • Expensive licensing costs
  • Minor client issues
Druva inSync has proven to useful on our mobile field based laptop PC's. These particular users are often out in the field collecting important data and Druva is perfect to assure this data remains safe and protected. We have had laptop PC's dropped, computers stolen, some took a bath in a lake or pond but the data was always safe thanks to Druva.
We don't currently use Druva in the way with the exception of backing up some important Office 365 OneDrive folders via the Druva desktop client.
To be honest we have never had to contact support since we rarely has problems with it. We did have to contact support multiple times when we were trying out their Phoenix product. Support for that product was responsive and thorough, they truly went the extra mile. I can only assume support for Druva would be the same.
Druva is an incredibly easy product to manage and deploy both for administrators and users. The user client is simple and straightforward, the administration console is well laid out, easy to comprehend and understand. Policies are also very nice to give users as much or as little control as you want.
Read Paul Sevick's full review
David Baca | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Great product that I wish we still used

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concentra purchased Druva from an acquisition of US Healthworks who used it enterprise wide for user backups of their work files.
  • Druva allows for user access from anywhere in the world on multiple platforms, such as mobile and web platform
  • As an administrator, the auditing of the data is easy. When recovering the data you have the ability to recover single items or the who backup.
  • managing users is also simple and hassle free with the admin console. applying permissions for access or creating retention policies is simple.
  • I can't think of any thing off the top of my head that Druva really needs improvement as i didn't encounter any issues.
I found that as a user aspect, the ability to recover files and documents from a mobile device was great. when on the road and having to share files it was easy to perform from the mobile app that didn't require access to a workstation.
Office 365 and Sharepoint were our only cloud apps that we used to protect with Druva. the process was seamless for the end user
Although my time was short with the application, I found the application easy to use and to manage. the dashboard offers great analytical data that we used on a weekly basis during our initial use.
Read David Baca's full review
Elvin Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2020

Druva inSync review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the staff in our main support offices as well as on manager's computers across the organizations to back up hard drives.
  • Restore files when a hard drive has been wiped or a computer has been stolen.
  • Backups files regularly.
  • Makes it easier to move files from one computer to another.
  • Navigation to a particular date or particular files can be difficult at times.
  • Good point: Makes it easy to transfer user files from one computer to another.
  • Not so good point: the navigation to get to a certain date or certain files could be better.
Great and timely customer service and support.
It's user friendly overall, and myself and my team user it often with little to no issues.
Read Elvin Thomas's full review
Francis Fernandes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva - An excellent solution overall

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is used across our organization and helps address the problem of incidental data loss on our endpoints.
  • Centralized Management and visibility through a console
  • Non-Intrusive client - works well in background
  • Enables the user to restore data himself
  • Secure - tracks user location to ensure data is not misused
  • File search by extension feature lacking
  • Dashboards are not customizable
Druva Insync sits well within the endpoint data backup and recovery space.
No cloud apps are synced with Druva currently.
Support is excellent.
  • Ease of use
  • Security
Read Francis Fernandes's full review
Steven M. Doane | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Druva inSync for PC's

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
we are using for critical data backup for executives. i like the program as the user can easily manage their own data and not me
  • backing up
  • syncing the data
  • notifications
  • ease of use
  • i don't have any
  • have not run into any issues
we do not use it for general use, just directors and above
we are not using it for cloud apps at this time, just local pc's and data being stored locally
have not used customer support, but my co-worker has and it has been just fine
because it is easy to use
Read Steven M. Doane's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva inSync is a great product that just works and works well.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync as a backup for OneDrive and Exchange on Office365 because we have a global user base and use these technologies for sharing and working with files across multiple platforms and regions. We had problems with version control with files syncing across multiple devices and data loss, so the backup offered by inSync is a perfect add on to the standard Office365 system.
  • Easy setup of users allowing for anybody, even with no experience, to use it
  • Good end-user interface allowing end-users to do their own restores, reducing IT support requirements.
  • Works well with no support required.
  • The ability for automatically adding users added to an Office365 tenant would be good, or a link to show users in the tenant not currently being backed up that you could tick to add.
For online systems where you want a cloud backup to a different provider for redundancy, they are excellent. I can't think of a reason not to use them.
We use the software for Office 365 and have had no problems with implementation or use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2020

Good centralized management capabilities for a tightly controlled IT environment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is deployed across the entire organization to enable remote backup and restore of user's personal files to a central storage location. This allows end-user computing devices operating across diverse WAN links to replicate data whenever online, users to initiate the granular recovery of files and IT to quickly deploy replacement devices where required.
  • Centralized administration console allows for simple management of large deployments through the use of profiles.
  • Ability to deploy on-premise allows for greater control and compliance when operating within strict Information Security and data locality requirements.
  • Integration into active directory allows for seamless and secure deployment of clients without the need for user interaction.
  • The client still has some issues, particularly around connectivity to the server when licensing is lapsed or incorrectly reporting so.
  • The ability to share files between internal and/or expose files to external users is a feature often logged with the IT Service Desk.
Druva inSync provides an excellent platform for asynchronous data protection from homogeneous EUC environments in a managed IT environment. The product provides excellent centralized deployment and manageability. In a more loosely controlled environment where flexibility and collaboration requirements outweigh compliance and governance then I would consider it to be less suited.
We do not deploy inSync to backup any cloud apps, only local storage from EUC devices.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Druva Does Diligently

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used across our entire organization, for the backup of files and settings. All end users have it installed on their primary system, and it is used to backup certain folders, bookmarks, e-mail archives and then general computer settings. This has decreased requests to our IT team, by allowing users to recover files directly, without intervention.
  • Restore of settings when switching PCs
  • Easy to restore individual files, from a specific backup time frame
  • Excellent at notifying if backups are not occurring.
  • Druva could do a better job of speeding up the restore time
  • The navigation section for reviewing saved data could be simplified
  • The process for initiating a restore could be made more intuitive
Druva inSync is good for enterprise wide backup of files and settings. Whether you use multiple systems, or just one workstation, Druva does a good job of organizing your backups, and allowing for whole system restores, or just the restore of an individually deleted file. It is robust when it comes to dealing with loss of network connection.
At this time, we are not using Druva with any cloud apps.
I personally have never needed to contact Druva support. I am in the Tier 2 section of my company's IT support, and we have an Engineering team who manages the high level functions of Druva. If support is needed from Druva itself, it would be that team that would engage with Druva.
I find the process of setting up a system very easy, as is the process of restoring all data when moving to a new system of the same type. I also find that initiating a backup is simple to do. Some improvement could be made to the restoration process when moving to a different type of system, and the process of navigating backups could be simplified.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Druva inSync Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used across our entire Office 365 environment to back up user Email, OneDrive, and SharePoint Sites. It has significantly improved our data protection as it relates to Office 365 as we didn't have a formal back up solution prior to inSync.
  • Easy implementation.
  • Minimal maintenance requirements.
  • Seamlessly integrates with active directory.
  • First sync can take longer than expected.
  • Restore speeds aren't the greatest.
If you have compliancy requirements, Druva inSync can make life much simpler by reaching back to a specific date and time to gather necessary information.
Druva inSync is providing disaster recovery requirements for our Office 365 environment to include User Email, OneDrive, and SharePoint sites. We've had complete success with getting all data backed up and restores are completed without issue when needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Druva inSync is pretty good!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used company-wide, and it addresses the issue that may arise after a user may not have backed up any files or made copies. Druva inSync will create periodic backups in case of a system failure and the file become inaccessible. It's also great for restoration and transfer purposes when a user retrieves a new workstation.
  • Set it and forget it.
  • Transfers.
  • Restorations.
  • Easier use of restoration of files.
  • UI seems to be on the older side.
If a user has a laptop stolen or the machine is completely out or is not recoverable, Druva inSync will allow us to pull that information down to a new machine with little to no effort. It's also great for restoring previous versions of a file if the file becomes unreadable or deleted.
We really only use Druva inSync with local files, but we do use it as redundancy for Box files as well. This allows us to back up all local specified files and folders and our Box related items that are cloud-based. In some cases, the files are unrecoverable from the machine and not synced to Box so having an extra copy is a real plus.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Best Backup Software We've Ever Used!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use inSync across our org as the sole backup and restore client software solution for work laptops. It addresses problems of disaster recovery, file-level backup and restore, and new laptop migration. One of the unique problems it solved was the user level ability to restore files without IT involvement. Our previous backup solution did not offer this.
  • User-level file restore. inSync handles this particularly well with a simple and easy to use interface.
  • Device migration. inSync has the built-in ability to assist in migration of data from one device to another. It's not 100% foolproof but comes closer than any other software solution tested.
  • Background processing. inSync is able to achieve real-time backups without taxing the system or even alerting the user that backups are occurring. This is perfect for laptops because they are not left running overnight and so finding dedicated times to do backups is impossible with traditional software solutions.
  • Device migration is not 100% seamless. Perhaps a device upgrade wizard that guides the user would be an improvement.
  • There are rare occasions when the background process spikes CPU usage while the system is in use. It could use some improvement in this area. Ideally, the user should never notice it is running.
  • While it is nice that I rarely know it is running, it would also be nice if there was a user-configurable option to be alerted by email or pop-up when a backup is complete or some type of report to indicate how much is backed up and when. Just for extra peace of mind for those that want to be sure their data is secure.
inSync works best in an organization that uses laptops as their primary work device. It also works great where you want users to not have admin-level access but still have the ability to restore files. It may be overkill if you have desktop PC's—traditional backup software that runs overnight might be sufficient in those cases.
We use unified protection for Sharepoint and have never had any issues with data loss. We will hopefully expand this to include Salesforce, Office 365 and others in the future. There is no doubt that inSync will be able to handle our needs in this area, as it has done such a great job with endpoint devices.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Druva Insync

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is used as a GDPR compliant tool. It allows us to be able to track and monitor backups for all users and ensuring that we can securely wipe any machines when required. We have implemented between the whole EUAF region and have been trying to ensure that all users are using this product. This is a must have installation on all machines and for all users
  • Ease of use. Anybody can use this without any previous knowledge
  • The product has a range of responsibilities which we use for the company
  • Security- It offers great security and piece of mind
  • Restoring data option for mac isn't the greatest
  • The dashboard could have some more options to include the specific amount of users and their operating systems
  • Updates should be notified and what changes have been made
The software specfically for our company is very well suited. It offers great options and a range of different solutions to our problems. In particular the GDPR option which the main reason why we use this software. It is written into our GDPR compliant documentation and it is important that all users have it installed on each machine. For any company that want to be GDPR compliant i would 100% recommend it to
We use Druva with Office 365 and other Microsoft products. The use of Druva along with these Microsoft products has been extremely satisfying and we know that we can work with Druva to ensure that our data is being protected correctly. The piece of mind that we get from software is something else.
I'm extremely impressed with Druva and how it can be used for a range of different users within the organisation. Druva has great capability to be offer a range of different solutions. The use of the tool as an end user has also been easy for all the users to use without an issue.
I have only asked for Druva support once and Druva were exceptional they were able to fix my problem in a quick period of time has allowed users to be able to use the help button to search any questions that they had. The support from Druva was amazing and i'm happy to return for any other problems that may occur
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Excellent cloud and client backup tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva to backup all of our clients' and basic cloud apps. It helps us retain all company IP on systems and even allows for us to use version control in case of accidental deletion or corruption.
  • One time setup
  • Easy to implement
  • Works all the time
  • Wish more cloud apps were there
  • Better dashboards
  • Better reporting
It's just so easy to use, and great when you need it!
Office 365, G Suite and Salesforce
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva inSync a great alternative for data protection

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being and has been our backup solution of choice to protect all our users data on corporate owned machines for both onsite and remote employees across the organization. Aside for a number of issues backing up OneDrive for Business and local backup client stop backing up randomly for several users for a period of time, eventually these issues got resolved.
  • Protect data
  • Not a hardware resource-intensive app
  • Track equipment
  • Geo-location
  • Backup agent reliability
  • Support needs some improvement
  • Reporting
Druva inSync is well suited for most mid sized organizations looking a centralized backup solution. Can become a bit of a headache on larger enterprises. This could be easily overcome if Druva support steps us a bit and backup client is thoroughly tested for bugs and incompatibilities before release.
As explained earlier aside from local user data our organization for the time being also uses the solutions to backup our Office 365 - Does an alright job but also very problematic at times. Once we have some more time to address some of these existing issues we might look into SP and Teams backup.
A lot to be desire, we find ourselves on the phone with Druva support on a weekly basis not always get an answer. This happened during a large period where the local Druva backup client would not backup and had be be removed and reinstalled almost every week and was happening to a large number of end users.
Easy to navigate user interface, when it works its great. Restores are a breeze and again when agents do work there's not many solution out there that have the power of Druva inSync.
Read this authenticated review
Martin Tillbrook | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Druva inSync - Complete and easy solution for Office365 backups!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync to solve the "problem" of Office365 backups. We use it across the business to backup all the content that all of our users have in not only their Office365 email but also their OneDrive and the vast amount of data we have stored in SharePoint. More recently, with the adoption of Microsoft Teams, we are now using Druva inSync to back up the files that users keep in Teams, as this is also stored in SharePoint.
  • Backing up all our Office 365 data.
  • Restoring any files, including email, is very efficient and straightforward.
  • Easy management. It's easy to set up and manage the backup processes.
  • As part of the initial setup, we had a few issues surrounding large numbers of accounts being backed up at the same time. This was more a Microsoft issue than anything, and with help from support, we resolved the issue.
  • The email reports can be a little useless on occasion. For example, I don't need an email every day with a failed backup report if there are no failures.
  • Again with email, the weekly backup report has so much information in it that the email sometimes fails to load. A simple email with a link to click would be better.
The issue of backing up Office365 accounts is a popular one, and Druva inSync meets all the needs surrounding this topic. We find it easy to set up, easy to manage, and generally easy to use. Restoring files and email is very easy and efficient as well as being provided with several options as to how to restore and where to put the files. I can't think of a scenario with our use case where Druva inSync wouldn't be suitable.
We only use Druva inSync as a solution for Office365. However, this encompasses emails from Exchange Online, SharePoint, and Teams data. Druva inSync efficiently and seamlessly handles these backups and has zero impact on any use of the system at any time of day. Users are then pleasantly surprised when we are able to recover data quickly and efficiently when the need arises. With large amounts of data stored in SharePoint and the increasing use of Teams, it makes us in the IT department look great when people ask us if the data is backed up!
Read Martin Tillbrook's full review
Frank Troglauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Druva inSync is "in sync" with what businesses need today.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company used Druva inSync to securely manage project files between our team members all over the globe. It was used across our entire organization for project management, marketing, and other uses. It addressed our need for reviewing files as they were accessed, updated, deleted, and shared with others and gave us control to revoke sharing as needed.
  • The ability to track file access with the auditing system is unparalleled. We can generate reports on a user or on a file/folder to see who has accessed it and when.
  • When a file went missing we reviewed when it was last accessed and it was deleted 6 months ago. With Druva inSync we were able to not only recover the file but determine who deleted it and inform them of better practices so it wasn't accidentally deleted again. This was incredible and invaluable.
  • Managing teams of users and how they access folders/files is great and very simple.
  • We often share access to folders or files with our clients during the software development phase and having the ability to revoke access as needed is fantastic. If you accidentally sent a link out for sensitive files you would be able to revoke access to that link and generate a new one rather quickly.
  • The main area they could use improvement on is the client on your local computer. There were a few times it would stop working and I would need to contact customer support to get it working again. Those scenarios have been fewer as of this year so they hopefully have things sorted out by now.
  • The version control system does exist, but it is kind of hard to access so they could improve how you access it and how it works.
I can't think of scenarios it would be less appropriate or suited for, but it is well suited for an organization looking to keep their files in a safe environment with version tracking and audit trails. That is pretty much any organization in this day and age. Computers are great but hardware breaks down intermittently so knowing you have your files in a secure location that won't ever fail is fantastic.
We didn't know that Druva inSync could provide data protection across endpoints and cloud apps so we have no experience with this feature.
Read Frank Troglauer's full review
Marty Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

IT Director's Review of Druva inSync

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an Office 365 Administrator, I have to be able to identify and manage risk. We value the Microsoft O365 cloud platform, but when it comes to restoring deleted files, their restoration process is awful! I have significant piece of mind when files are deleted from our SharePoint sites, that instead of going into the "recycling bin", I can restore the entire Document Library or Site as needed, to the day before. This alone has saved me a lot of time!
  • Restoring users and deleted files from both Cloud and desktop applications, with only a few button click.
  • The InSync dashboard allows me to see where all my assets are and when their last backups occurred.
  • The installation process was VERY easy. So getting everyone up and running was painless.
  • Restoration Log Report, should match file name to Microsoft's Activity log. One for one comparison helps to ensure that all files were restored.
  • They need a report that also allows me to know if a backup process is taking a more than normal amount of time. I had one user whose backup started August 28th and was still running Sept 15th. This to me, would be a "failed" backup, but it was just stuck and none of their reports alerted me.
  • I really don't have a third issue, Druva Rocks!
The scope of reports provided within the Druva portal is good, however the details needed to verify against Microsoft Activity logs, is where Druva needs to improve. When the point was raised to the Druva Support team, they took immediate action to try and help ensure that in future incidents, the reports would more closely align to the reports from Microsoft activity logs. This helps me to verify that ALL the files deleted were indeed restored.
We used to pay for MozyPro (before Carbonite), when I was shopping around for a Cloud backup, Druva stood out because it could backup us everything: Desktop, Exchange, Outlook and SharePoint. Since we are 100% Office 365 cloud based, Druva won!
  • Online training
I have dealt with MANY support teams in my role as system administer for: Office 365, Concur, Replicon, Webex, Adobe, Dataprise, and MozyPro. The support team at Druva, is far and above the best! They respond quickly, they take action when needed, and they are easy to understand (meaning they don't talk too Techy, to my users). I am very please with all the support we receive from this team!
I have recommended this product to both Microsoft employees and Dataprise employees, so their clients can have the piece of mind that Druva brings me. They all agree that Microsoft's site restoration process is difficult at best, and the ease of restoration with Druva is of great value.
Read Marty Goldstein's full review
Kristopher Mitchelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva is the Enterprise Backup Tool Your Company Needs For Complete Disaster Recovery and Hardware Migration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva enterprise wide, we needed a centralized backup management system that is easy to use, doesn't impact performance, and simply just works without the user knowing or needing to be involved. It does exactly what it advertises and we've been satisfied with it for years now.
  • Runs in the background with no interference to the user. It simply works.
  • Having users able to do their own restores if something goes missing and as an IT Department, using Druva to restore data to their new machines during a transition is very quick and easy, also it restores user settings and preferences to the new machine as well with their usage of USMT.
  • Deduplication on the server side is very effective and nice for storage costs. We have around a 50% deduplication rate meaning we have double the storage available for backups than what we would otherwise have available without dedupe.
  • User and backend administration is straight forward and simple, there isn't a very complicated or in depth UI on the management console side so it makes getting up and running and ongoing administration fast and simple.
  • Using Druva as a revisionist tool is also a good use of the product. If you're working on a big document in Word it's a good idea to hit the backup button every few minutes so if you accidentally delete half the document you can just restore back to a 5 minute old version of the document and the amount of loss work and time will be drastically reduced, just another way to use the tool for your benefit.
  • They are not offering the on premise version of their software anymore so you have to do a cloud based solution with them which for some entities can pose an issue, we are not thrilled about this and may end up leaving Druva due to it although we otherwise wouldn't if they continued to allow us to keep our backed up data locally instead of in their cloud or any cloud based solution
  • The product is simple so there aren't any hard to use features however the back end database can be sensitive to reboots, if the services are stopped or the server is restarted when back ups are running it more than likely will end in a corrupted database and support will have to intervene to possible fix it or more likely delete and start over, having to have all users run a full backup again and starting over. Also if you have a hardware issue on your SAN for example it isn't resilient by nature.
It is appropriate for any situation where you want end user clients to be backed up, you're in control of profiles that are created to dictate what folders are backed up by default, what file extensions or folders are excluded by default and users are able to add their own folders at any time so they're responsible for their own data as well. It's great for rebuilding developer environments quickly as they can add locations where ini, config, and xml files are stored across the hard drive. I frankly don't see a scenario where it's not appropriate to have a backup of data in case of accident or emergency and it should be a part of every company's disaster recovery plan.
We don't use Druva to backup any cloud synced folders as that would be redundant to our local storage since it's already in the cloud.
Druva's customer support is very willing to help and easy to get a hold of. They will walk through everything very thoroughly and have resolved our issues every time.
It's very easy to use
Read Kristopher Mitchelson's full review
Tyler Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Email backup without the fuss

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync as our primary Office 365 email and OneDrive backup solution. All users in our Office 365 tenant have their email and OneDrive protected with Druva inSync. We're able to quickly backup, monitor, and restore data as needed. We simply worry about what data to backup and not about the infrastructure to perform the backup.
  • inSync was easy to deploy. I spend little time managing the software.
  • I never need to worry about buying additional backup hardware. Druva inSync scales with my needs.
  • The user sees no impact during backups
  • Some of the errors you'll get on failed jobs can be ambiguous
Druva works for getting your Office 365 emails and One Drive data backed up. Its fantastic for cloud applications.
We protect our Office 365 environment with Druva inSync. We have email and one drive added to backups, then Druva will sync that data between our AD environment. That way you'll be able to see an individuals users cloud applications under a single user profile. The backups run seamless. I rarely have to do anything in the admin console outside of check job status.
Most issues I have can be solved without opening a ticket. But if I need to get in touch with a support agent, I can open a chat request and within minutes have a tech on the end assisting me. The few tickets I had to open were resolved on the first call.
I was able to protect and restore our data without the need for formal training on the software. Everything was simple to use out of the box.
Read Tyler Cook's full review
Kyle Hayes | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Druva inSync: Easily Deployed, Managed, and Meets Compliance Requirements

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization was seeking a DLP solution for remote staff and laptop users globally. We needed a scalable solution that could be centrally managed. We required a solution with real-time monitoring and a HIPAA compliance enforcement.
  • Real-time monitoring: user data usage, activities, and device locator.
  • Compliance enforcement: compliance templates available for regulated industries.
  • DLP settings: device trace, auto-delete, and file encryption.
  • More intuitive dashboards
  • Ability to add licenses from the dashboard
Druva inSync is a great solution for organizations that have a need to protect their end-user data. Easily deployed, it's a great fit for remote workforce users due to its data loss protection settings.
We do not use this solution for cloud apps. We only use it for our workforce laptops.
Read Kyle Hayes's full review
Soroush Keshvadi | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Best solution for Office 365 backups

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync for the gap between office 365 litigation hold and actually being able to restore user data like their contacts which were impossible to restore if there was a change on an item instead of actually getting removed. Also, much easier to restore from OneDrive, that Office 365 portal with what Microsoft provides the users. It is very easy to set up, easy to manage, and even easier and much more efficient to restore user's data.
  • Restoring any data, such as mail items is very efficient and helpful compared to other products.
  • The Druva dashboard is very user-friendly and it also makes managing and monitoring the processes a lot faster.
  • Being cloud-based, you can access the dashboard from anywhere and anytime with no need to worry about hardware and maintenance.
  • Reporting needs some improvement in my mind.
Works great with Office 365 email and Onedrive. You can protect any device such as a laptop, PC, or mobile devices with Druva. Considering their pricing, it is worth it to have this as a backup if your business requires this for compliance or if dealing with sensitive data for your clients and users.
We use Druva for our Office 365, including Exchange Online, Sharepoint Online, One Drive and Microsoft Teams which stores data on SharePoint sites. Druva very effectively has helped us with backup solutions and has been very useful in restore processes and saves us so much time and headache. Druva also has a very responsive support team.
Read Soroush Keshvadi's full review
Kenny Thornton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Great Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva for both internal and external file sharing. This has allowed us to enable our users to securely share files and collaborate on projects with both internal and external participants in one platform. Before Druva, we would have a mix of solutions which were more expensive and gave us less visibility and control of corporate data.
  • Easy to use, the interface is intuitive and training requirements were minimal.
  • Good audit trails and history of data access.
  • Collaboration is simple.
  • Change management - The notification or major changes is often slow or hard to find.
  • The license model for external collaborators isn't great and I think this could be simplified.
  • More enhancements to the audit trail and access notifications would be great.
Druva inSync is great for collaborating on files with internal and external parties and sharing large data sets which would be hard to transfer via another method.
We do not use it to protect any cloud endpoints.
Read Kenny Thornton's full review

About Druva inSync

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese