TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/gj/0y/ARDW7FB569L5.PNGDruva inSync for a complete and encompassing data integrity solution.Druva provides an enterprise-wide data backup service that is strongly needed for an organization the size of our company. With nearly every person in an office having one or two computers, many of those with vital data on them, a unified solution for ensuring they are all recoverable in case of a crash is vital. Implementaion, configuration and maintenance are effortless and works well within our Microsoft infrastructure.,Druval InSync is easy to install across the enterprise. The ability to quickly load onto systems already in the field or on the bench getting prepped for delivery is essential. Integration with existing security policy structure allows the configurations to be made and locked, preventing accidental or intentional deactivation. The integrated search functionality helps track down files across multiple sources without the InSync network.,Relying on cloud services for retention can always be a risk, putting you in the hands of network connectivity which can result in some slow recoveries and backups at times. If there is a network interruption, the ability to perform a backup and queue the file for later transfer when a connection is available would be handy.,10,The biggest positive impact would be having a single unified solution for protecting against data loss in case of an accidental device loss. Second, having data oversight is beneficial to insure that there is no manipulation or misuse of company technology.,Arcserve BackupinSync Data Protection at a GlanceDruva inSync solved several issues we were having with our infrastructure, resource availability and cost. As we leveled out our requirements, we started looking at data protection SaaS opportunities, inSync being one of them. We were able to reduce cost by almost 75%, improve our security posture and turn over client restores to the end-users with very little training. Data backup/protection can be very time-consuming for systems administrators; we are able to turn over day-to-day operations to our desktop support personnel while our systems administrators focus on core infrastructure. inSync was also able to reduce our desktop refresh turn-a-round time in half as we were able to backup from one device and restore to another with confidence. As part of our security posture we looked at the ability to step back through time and match up backup file attributes to system logs.,Security and ability to recover from an incident in a timely matter Ease of user for both end users and desktop admins Overall cost savings Quick to deploy,AWS storage recovery model takes way too long As with any Cloud service, an ISP can be a liability,9,Data protection can be resource intensive depending on the size of your company. We were spending too much time digging through backup sets, locating data and restoring for our user community. We were looking at 7% resource allocation for our legacy data protection per month. This has been reduced to .5% We are seeing 60% dedupe savings with Druva inSync, where other data protection services (during POC) were only able to give us a 30% dedupe rate. We are required to store date off site for secondary storage. I am confident that our data is secure and we are able to access it from anywhere.,,Veeam Backup & Replication, Arcserve Backup, Veritas Volume ReplicatorDruva, King of backups!We use Druva inSync across our entire organization, backing up each and every user's laptop over the cloud. This addresses the problem of not needing to keep hard drive backups and allowing our users to seamlessly and effortlessly recover broken or missing files. We have been managing Druva via our IT Department and have been very successful.,Effortless file, photo, and document backup. The user doesn't even know they're being backup up! Super fast and reliable. Easy rollout for the IT Department.,The GUI could be a little better for the IT staff, giving a more clear picture of what specifically is getting backed up.,10,Very positive ROI. No need to babysit backups which leads to very happy users. Affordable Easy to use,Amazon Cloud Drive, Google Drive and OneDrive,Adobe LiveCycle Enterprise Suite 4, Dell Asset Manager, Symantec Backup ExecView on Druva inSyncDruva is a system which puts cloud data protection on top of business priorities around the world. The company provides users with some highly flexible and facilitating features so that their data remains safe and accessible whenever needed. Since it is cloud based, the safety levels are incredibly high.,Simple it is to get the backup going. Be out be anywhere in the world and backup Good product, many processes are automated,Uses up a lot of RAM so the fan on my laptop gets super loud Sometimes it takes too long to actually collect the user data to start the backup Internet connection and quality play a big role in the success of the backup process.,9,Positive: Reduces dependency on people, better backup management Cons : Increases cost Recommend to purchase for business,An end to endpoint backup worriesWe are in our second year of using Druva inSync Cloud Enterprise across the whole organisation. We set Druva to continuously backup changes to employees' work throughout the day. There are many advantages to using the software but the key benefits for us are: -Backup management, monitoring, and verification. -Reduction of backup sizes thanks to deduplicating across the whole organisation. -Data Loss Protection on laptops and mobile devices (encryption, deletion, and location). We are now upgrading to the Elite Pro plan with unlimited storage. This is so we can also backup our GSuite documents, files, and emails but most importantly it will aid with GDPR compliance and alert us to the presence of personal data on any endpoint or cloud storage or email.,Easy to use - The user interface makes it simple to set up and easy to administer. The client software is just as easy. Complaints/problems from employees have been minimal. Users can be allowed to restore their own files. It just works - We have 50 users on a 100MB connection and have not found the need for the cloud cache. Backs up quickly when you want and using the computing resources you specify. Highly configurable - You can completely hide the application from users or give them fine control over backup settings.,Sometimes restoring a backup can be slow. Perhaps this is due to the Amazon storage being used. There should be personal and small business packages as it is so much better than any other consumer or business products. Currently only business accounts for 10+users are available.,10,It is hard to quantify but administration time and worry about backup integrity has been greatly reduced,
Unspecified
Druva inSync
23 Ratings
Score 9.3 out of 101
TRScore

Druva inSync Reviews

Druva inSync
23 Ratings
Score 9.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 23 vetted Druva inSync reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-15 of 15)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Richard Riessen profile photo
November 01, 2018

Review: "Druva inSync for a complete and encompassing data integrity solution."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva provides an enterprise-wide data backup service that is strongly needed for an organization the size of our company. With nearly every person in an office having one or two computers, many of those with vital data on them, a unified solution for ensuring they are all recoverable in case of a crash is vital.

Implementaion, configuration and maintenance are effortless and works well within our Microsoft infrastructure.
  • Druval InSync is easy to install across the enterprise. The ability to quickly load onto systems already in the field or on the bench getting prepped for delivery is essential.
  • Integration with existing security policy structure allows the configurations to be made and locked, preventing accidental or intentional deactivation.
  • The integrated search functionality helps track down files across multiple sources without the InSync network.
  • Relying on cloud services for retention can always be a risk, putting you in the hands of network connectivity which can result in some slow recoveries and backups at times.
  • If there is a network interruption, the ability to perform a backup and queue the file for later transfer when a connection is available would be handy.
We have many engineers that work on custom programming projects that can be vital to the sales department's special cases. We have had one programmer lose his laptop to a lightning strike while it was plugged in at the office overnight. We were able to restore files from Druva onto a replacement laptop with minimal time lost and he was able to get back to work on the project he was involved with.
Read Richard Riessen's full review
David Cordell profile photo
January 09, 2018

Druva inSync Review: "inSync Data Protection at a Glance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync solved several issues we were having with our infrastructure, resource availability and cost. As we leveled out our requirements, we started looking at data protection SaaS opportunities, inSync being one of them. We were able to reduce cost by almost 75%, improve our security posture and turn over client restores to the end-users with very little training.

Data backup/protection can be very time-consuming for systems administrators; we are able to turn over day-to-day operations to our desktop support personnel while our systems administrators focus on core infrastructure.

inSync was also able to reduce our desktop refresh turn-a-round time in half as we were able to backup from one device and restore to another with confidence.

As part of our security posture we looked at the ability to step back through time and match up backup file attributes to system logs.
  • Security and ability to recover from an incident in a timely matter
  • Ease of user for both end users and desktop admins
  • Overall cost savings
  • Quick to deploy
  • AWS storage recovery model takes way too long
  • As with any Cloud service, an ISP can be a liability

For us here in New Orleans hurricanes are of great concern. In the case of [a hurricane] relocating your family from one location to another can be extremely hectic. With inSync we are able to move the data from on system to another with little to no interruption to our workforce.

Depending on your business case, it may be appropriate to keep your data close.

Read David Cordell's full review
Seth Arnoff profile photo
January 12, 2018

Druva inSync Review: "Druva, King of backups!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync across our entire organization, backing up each and every user's laptop over the cloud. This addresses the problem of not needing to keep hard drive backups and allowing our users to seamlessly and effortlessly recover broken or missing files. We have been managing Druva via our IT Department and have been very successful.
  • Effortless file, photo, and document backup. The user doesn't even know they're being backup up!
  • Super fast and reliable.
  • Easy rollout for the IT Department.
  • The GUI could be a little better for the IT staff, giving a more clear picture of what specifically is getting backed up.
Druva prospers by providing an easy, seamless, and fast cloud backup solution. Druva would not work in an environment where your organization cannot use cloud services or is not trusting of cloud services. It also wouldn't work well on systems that aren't online often, or in an organization where the network bandwidth is limited or slow.
Read Seth Arnoff's full review
Vinit Mahiwal profile photo
January 08, 2018

User Review: "View on Druva inSync"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is a system which puts cloud data protection on top of business priorities around the world. The company provides users with some highly flexible and facilitating features so that their data remains safe and accessible whenever needed. Since it is cloud based, the safety levels are incredibly high.
  • Simple it is to get the backup going.
  • Be out be anywhere in the world and backup
  • Good product, many processes are automated
  • Uses up a lot of RAM so the fan on my laptop gets super loud
  • Sometimes it takes too long to actually collect the user data to start the backup
  • Internet connection and quality play a big role in the success of the backup process.
It solves the problem of having to store files on external drives, then having to carry those drives around. There are times you don't have the external hard drive with you so you cannot access a specific file. This way, everything is backed up so you know you can access the file from wherever you are in the world
Read Vinit Mahiwal's full review
No photo available
January 05, 2018

Druva inSync Review: "An end to endpoint backup worries"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in our second year of using Druva inSync Cloud Enterprise across the whole organisation. We set Druva to continuously backup changes to employees' work throughout the day. There are many advantages to using the software but the key benefits for us are:

-Backup management, monitoring, and verification.
-Reduction of backup sizes thanks to deduplicating across the whole organisation.
-Data Loss Protection on laptops and mobile devices (encryption, deletion, and location).

We are now upgrading to the Elite Pro plan with unlimited storage. This is so we can also backup our GSuite documents, files, and emails but most importantly it will aid with GDPR compliance and alert us to the presence of personal data on any endpoint or cloud storage or email.
  • Easy to use - The user interface makes it simple to set up and easy to administer. The client software is just as easy. Complaints/problems from employees have been minimal. Users can be allowed to restore their own files.
  • It just works - We have 50 users on a 100MB connection and have not found the need for the cloud cache. Backs up quickly when you want and using the computing resources you specify.
  • Highly configurable - You can completely hide the application from users or give them fine control over backup settings.
  • Sometimes restoring a backup can be slow. Perhaps this is due to the Amazon storage being used.
  • There should be personal and small business packages as it is so much better than any other consumer or business products. Currently only business accounts for 10+users are available.
I would recommend this software to everyone. Not suitable if your users like to use the latest version of Ubuntu. Long term service versions of Ubuntu are supported and work without issue.

Great with Mac, PC, iPhone and Android devices.

Read this authenticated review
Kyle Farago profile photo
March 25, 2016

Druva inSync Review: "Druva - Install it, Set it, Forget it."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have Druva installed on all of our Windows and Mac OSX devices throughout our entire company, as well as installed on some of our employee's mobile devices. We have the on-site cloud cache for improved performance for those of us who work in the head office, but still rely on the cloud for our mobile techs and satellite offices. The constant, but low impact, updates that Druva performs in the background is what really makes this product because, from an IT standpoint, we just install the software and essentially forget about it. It will tell us if something has gone wrong with one of our users. The ability for it to sync with our Active Directory and Office 365 user lists was beyond a time saver. Hands down this is some of the most comprehensive large scale backup software I have used, but is also the simplest.
  • Constant incremental backups at set intervals, only backing up new or changed data.
  • The ability to tell it to avoid certain networks, such as hotspots for mobile workers to prevent data overages.
  • It's very low impact on the workstation and the network.
  • Every machine I log in to so I can perform administrative duties gets added as a machine under my username, that I later have to manually removed.
  • No ability to open backups stored online and browse their contents for specific file(s).
  • System can throw out many false positives if a computer hasn't been online for a while.
Druva is versatile enough for a single computer home to a thousand computer corporation. Its asset tracking and management is a great feature we have, thankfully, not needed to use as of yet. Data is uploaded quickly to the cloud, and is restored easily to a new or repaired machine. If you are a larger corporation you will want the local cloud cache to increase the speed of local network backups and restorations.
Read Kyle Farago's full review
S Seethalakshmi profile photo
December 03, 2015

Druva inSync Review: "Druva Backup - A Life Saver for Data Loss"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva has used by our organization more than five years. We have been using it for our backup purposes for laptop and mobile devices. It is being used across the whole organization. It address one of our prolonging business issues of data loss due to theft or hard disk failure.
  • The first and foremost thing about Druva is user friendliness for both administrators and users.
  • Easy deployment and upgrades of clients.
  • User is able to recover the data by themselves by using web or client.
  • No performance lagging issues when Druva is installed.
  • Only thing I am expecting are slight security improvements.
  • While doing .pst files backup, it should compress at much as possible. Since these days users have more data in mail than [the] system.
  • After upgrading to new version, the ability to roll back to the older version in case of any issues.
Ask about flexibility of implementation and security of data storage. The user should get the assurance of the data privacy. These are well suited by Druva.
Read S Seethalakshmi's full review
Jeff Kitchens profile photo
March 18, 2016

Druva inSync Review: "Druva--Rock Solid Protection"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva to backup and encrypt our company Laptops as well as our Engineering Workstations. We use it company wide here at Crankshaft. It has helped with Security as well as DLP of Company Sensitive Data. I feel completely comfortable with Druva on our devices.
  • Druva makes the backup process transparent to end users.
  • It backs up critical data on a definable schedule.
  • End users are protected without their having to remember to perform manual backups.
  • I think it would be better if it were as easy to deploy to mobile devices as it is to PC's
I have found Druva to be very well suited to our company where we have many travelers. The tracking function has helped us locate a forgotten laptop. It had been left in a hotel in a foreign country. We recovered it without an data loss. We have also had to disable a device that was stolen. The process was easy.
Read Jeff Kitchens's full review
Todd Feist profile photo
November 23, 2015

Review: "Druva Insync - software that provides peace of mind with minimal effort."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the progress of implementing Druva company wide. Currently 65% of our end users utilize Druva for endpoint backup. Our company has a large field workforce so we have many remote users who rarely see our network. We also work in harsh environments so keeping endpoints healthy isn't easy. Druva provides us the ability to have our endpoints backed up to a cloud location no matter where they are at physically, and peace of mind for the end user as well as the IT staff.
  • Druva is, for the most part, invisible to the end user. The majority of our end users have no idea what it is or what it's doing, until they have an issue and we can quickly restore their data. We're starting to educate our users, showing them that they can add other folders to the backup and can restore their own files if necessary. Very user friendly.
  • Druva makes the machine migration process simple. Full restore of the user's desktop, files and settings with the click of a button based on their last backup.
  • Implementing Druva was simple using SCCM and AD integration. The install is silent, no log in for the end user and the backups just happen.
  • Initial backups can be lengthy and consume a lot of bandwidth. This is true for any endpoint backup system. Druva has methods of avoiding this (CloudCache) but with our workforce those methods didn't apply, we have too many field/remote users.
I think any organization could benefit from Druva. The decisions really are what feature set to purchase and whether you use on-premise versus their cloud offering.
Read Todd Feist's full review
Sunil Nagmal profile photo
January 13, 2016

Druva inSync Review: "Druva world class endpoint backup technology."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva Insync is the most wonderful backup product I have ever seen for endpoint. It provides ease of management, install activate and forget no head of running backup as full and the incremental or differential. We have been using Druva for all our endpoints. Druva addresses the problem of manageability addition and deletion of endpoint in backup jobs. It works both on network and off network, so there's no chance of losing backups. It can provide access to users themselves to restore the data. The latest version is with a private cloud feature hence you can deploy in ANY Cloud and let your endpoint backup go to local storage and the local storage can sync with the server in cloud. This will keep your data available for disaster recovery as well. The most important features of Druva are compression AND the forever backup method.
  • Compression
  • Deduplication
  • Rentention
  • Private Cloud
  • DR Availability of data
  • Instead of netting for storage node, if druva can develop a storage Node with the way client backs up to master that would be great. A lot of financial companies due to security reasons don't do netting in local servers.
  • Mass deployment without AD integration.
Read Sunil Nagmal's full review
Rob Butterworth profile photo
December 17, 2015

Review: "Druva inSync - great backup and sync/share product"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync to backup all our client machines' documents, to share folders internally and to share links and folders with third parties.
  • Granular client backups.
  • File sync and share.
  • Moving users between machines.
  • I'd love to have locking of files in shared folders - I'd be happy with soft/opportunistic locking (so, lock if possible, warn if not).
Druva inSync works really well in our small environment, but scales well from what I can tell. The server is practically maintenance free and the support guys are stars. I would like it if the new versions were delivered as quickly to on-premise customers as they are to cloud customers, but I do understand the reasons for why they are not.
Read Rob Butterworth's full review
Zbyněk Major profile photo
November 30, 2015

Druva inSync Review: "InSync was a real best fit to our endpoint backup needs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva InSync has been used in our company to backup data from notebooks and some selected important PCs, including broader management. Herewith we can guarantee, that in case of data loss we have an efficient way to get back to a copy. Since the product has a deduplication feature, we can in reality save much more data, than allocated storage capacity. Furthermore, we have started to use the DLP functionality, which is great. We also started playing with mobile phone backup, especially for contacts in the first phase, but further we might save pictures as well.
  • Easy to use: product is really easy to learn, manage as well as to use. We have implemented the solution without a need of help from external companies.
  • Many easy ways to set up backup and retention policies.
  • Outstanding, great support. Quick, polite, always willing to help. Really first grade support approach.
  • Additional functions to backup, like DLP and mobile backup are great add-on functions, which enhance the core product functionalities in a great manner.
  • Cloud and on premise choice.
  • Self-service portal: users can restore data without need to contact IT support.
  • No option to buy licenses, there is only a license lease.
  • I cannot think of any more weaknesses at the moment.
Well, from size point of view I guess the product fits all sizes of companies begining from small ones and ending in big corporations. TCO, ease of use, user self-service portal, DLP, mobile backup, and data encryption is a list of some features the product offers. I would definitelly ask competitors during selection process, if they offer the same or similar functionalities.
Read Zbyněk Major's full review
Gagandeep Singh Pandher profile photo
November 24, 2015

Druva inSync Review: "Druva - The endpoint backup expert"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is being used by all laptop users in my organization. We also help other organizations and we recommend it to be used on laptops especially for people who travel a lot as well as VIP users. It eliminates the risk of data loss for end users and removes the complications of using distributed file system (Dfs) shares as we used previously.
  • Scheduled backups which can be forced on users for the console.
  • Restore of backups by the user as needed without the intervention of IT admins.
  • Has apps which can be used for Android, iPhone and it works on the Mac OS too.
  • Druva's backend database is complicated and if it gets corrupted recovery is difficult.
Druva has both cloud and on premise versions which is useful. Earlier on, it only used Amazon cloud but now they are considering Azure which is a good strategy and should build on that. Also if the end point size is too much and the customer is using the on premise solution, sizing should be done carefully and database health should be monitored carefully and backed up regularly.
Read Gagandeep Singh Pandher's full review
Aaron Bolthouse profile photo
November 23, 2015

Druva inSync Review: "Druva is so easy, your sales team can use it!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva primarily for our mobile workforce. Users with laptops that do not spend much time on our production network needed a way to have easy access to data both on and off the VPN; they needed that data backed up in the case that they had a hardware failure, and they needed the capability to recover the data from a backup. From an administrative position we needed easy deployment and management; policy driven backups so we can tailor them to the department or to the individual using the management backbone and without having to touch each PC. We were looking for something that was easy to use but feature rich. Druva solves all of these problems for us and to be honest we have just scratched the surface. Druva also covers some interesting parts in the eDiscovery area as well as auditing and data management which we have begun to integrate into production.
  • Backup to the cloud with minimal setup
  • Allows users to recover their own stuff from a point in time without calling IT
  • Easy to manage
  • Easy to deploy
  • Newer product
  • Small customer base
  • New features are added but need to be more forward with the info on it to customers
This works very well with mobile users, I could see a case for using it for internal [needs] as well but there are better and cheaper options such as a Windows file server and some replication to take care of that. Don't have the infrastructure for that? Druva all the way then! Would be good in a ROBO situation where you want minimal footprint in a non-secure small office.
Read Aaron Bolthouse's full review
No photo available
January 06, 2016

Druva inSync Review: "Druva - saving the day"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is a wonderful product. Not only is it just backing up data, it also speeds up the machine refresh time by not having to copy all of the users data off the existing machine then back on. Just do a restore and you're good to go. Having access to your data via your smart phone is also very nice to have. Also, because of the Crypto type malware going around, we don't worry about trying to clean the machine, we just reformat and restore. Saves a lot of time.
  • Installation of the client will go unnoticed by the user.
  • Does not impact the performance of the client as far as we can tell.
  • It just works!
  • Ability to force at least one backup before letting the user pause a backup.
  • Ability to backup the data and store if there's no network connection.
Druva inSync is well suited for those that travel a lot for business or for an IT staff that is refreshing machines a lot. The only less appropriate area would be if you don't have a reliable or have a non-existent network connection.
Read this authenticated review

About Druva inSync

Druva’s inSync provides a comprehensive IT solution that is designed for protecting and governing enterprise data being managed by today’s mobile workforce thereby enabling IT with visibility and control over mobile data without compromising end-user productivity. Designed from the ground up as a unified on-premise or cloud solution, inSync offers rich features like seamless endpoint backup, secure file sharing, data loss prevention (DLP), and data governance capabilities. Furthermore, in addition to providing tamper proof audit trails of user and admin activities, inSync uniquely collects and preserves custodian data to easily administer legal holds with an interface for data ingestion into any eDiscovery system for businesses that need to address their compliance and eDiscovery needs.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEnterprise Endpoint Backup
Has featureData Governance
Has featureData Protection
Has featureData Loss Prevention
Has featureeDiscovery Enablement

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Competitors

In-house/Proprietary backup solutions, Traditional, on-prem legacy backup, No backup

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese