Skip to main content
TrustRadius
KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training

Overview

What is KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training?

KnowBe4 is a security awareness training and simulated phishing platform used by more than 65,000 organizations around the globe. Founded by IT and data security specialist, Stu Sjouwerman, KnowBe4 helps organizations address the human element of security by raising awareness…

Read more
Recent Reviews

KnowBe4

10 out of 10
January 20, 2024
Incentivized
KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training we use for phishing campaigns and training for our end users. since we are a healthcare company, …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 10 features
  • Phishing Simulations (288)
    9.5
    95%
  • Training Content Library (290)
    8.9
    89%
  • Security Reporting (282)
    8.9
    89%
  • Role-based user permissions (258)
    8.5
    85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

18 videos

KnowBe4 Review: KnowBe4 Allows Security Training To Be Customized & Shared Online
04:19
KnowBe4 Review: Network Engineer Is Confident In the Preventive Elements of KnowBe4
04:04
KnowBe4 Review: Security Analyst Finds End-User Success With Security User Awareness Training
02:58
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Silver

$0.90

Cloud
per month per seat

Gold

$1.05

Cloud
per month per seat

Platinum

$1.20

Cloud
per month per seat

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.knowbe4.com/pricing-kevin…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

8.8
Avg 8.3

Security Awareness Training

Common features of security awareness training products.

8.4
Avg 8.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training?

KnowBe4 is a security awareness training and simulated phishing platform used by more than 65,000 organizations around the globe. Founded by IT and data security specialist, Stu Sjouwerman, KnowBe4 helps organizations address the human element of security by raising awareness about ransomware, CEO fraud, and other social engineering tactics through a new-school approach to awareness training on security.

The KnowBe4 platform offers multi-language support for the Admin Console and end-user localization options to deliver a more immersive learning experience to users from start to finish.

KnowBe4 provides:

  • Baseline testing to assess the Phish-Prone™ percentage of users through a free simulated phishing attack

  • 1000+ interactive modules, videos, games, posters and newsletters in a library of security awareness training content

  • Fully automated simulated phishing attacks, thousands of templates with unlimited usage, and community phishing templates

  • Enterprise strength reporting, showings stats and graphs for both training and phishing

KnowBe4 has been named a leader in the Forrester Wave™: Security Awareness and Training Solutions, Q1 2022 and Best Feature Set, Best Relationship and Best Value for Price in the Winter 2023 "Best of" Awards.



KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Features

Security Awareness Training Features

  • Supported: Training Content Library
  • Supported: Multilingual Training Content
  • Supported: Training Gamification
  • Supported: Industry-Specific Security Training
  • Supported: Individualized Security Training Plans
  • Supported: Phishing Simulations
  • Supported: Security Reporting
  • Supported: Integration with Security Tech Stack

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions
  • Supported: Single sign-on capability
  • Supported: Multi-factor authentication

Additional Features

  • Supported: Training library with always-fresh content
  • Supported: AI-driven phishing and training recommendations
  • Supported: User provisioning via Active Directory or SCIM integration
  • Supported: SSO/SAML Integration included across all subscription levels
  • Supported: Brandable content
  • Supported: Upload own content in KnowBe4 LMS
  • Supported: Skills-based and security culture surveys
  • Supported: Full randomization of phishing simulations
  • Supported: Single platform to manage training, phishing, and reporting
  • Supported: A dedicated customer success manager for every customer
  • Supported: Risk scoring by employee, group, and the whole organization
  • Supported: Social engineering indicators showing hidden red flags missed within an email
  • Supported: Integration with PhishER, using PhishFlip can immediately flip a dangerous phishing attack into an instant simulated phishing campaign
  • Supported: Integration with SecurityCoach to deliver real-time coaching in response to risky end user security behavior

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Screenshots

Screenshot of The Phishing and Training Dashboard 
Displays how end users are doing at-a-glance and in comparison to peers across industries with Industry Benchmarking.Screenshot of Virtual Risk Officer™.
The Virtual Risk Officer functionality helps identify risk to support data-driven decisions about a security awareness plan.Screenshot of Advanced Reporting
A Collection of 60+ Built-in Advanced Reports that Provide Holistic View of Over Time. Executive and enterprise-level reporting gives visibility into an organization’s security awareness performance with insights into correlated training and phishing simulation data over any specified period of time.Screenshot of Engaging, Browser-based Training
KnowBe4’s learner experience offers optional gamification, in the form of leaderboards and badges, so users will be incentivized and motivated to take their assigned training.Screenshot of Library of security awareness training content. KnowBe4’s partners with The Security Awareness Company, Popcorn Training, exploqii, Canada Privacy Training, Twist & Shout,  El Pescador, CLTRe, Saya University, lawpilots, and MediaPRO.

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Video

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Integrations

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesArabic, Chinese (Cantonese) - Traditional, Chinese (Mandarin) - Simplified, Chinese (Mandarin) - Traditional, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English (Australia), English (Great Britain), English (United States), Finnish, French (Europe), French (Canada), German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Europe), Romanian, Russian, Spanish (Europe), Spanish (Latin America), Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

Cofense PhishMe, Infosec IQ, and Proofpoint Security Awareness Training are common alternatives for KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training.

Reviewers rate Phishing Simulations highest, with a score of 9.5.

The most common users of KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)75%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)20%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1026)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 639)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 12, 2024

Easy to Use and Implement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize the software to conduct annual security training, PCI training and other compliance modules to pass audits and security measures for our company. Every employee is required to use the system and go through about 5-8 different modules. We have been using it for a few years and have had a great experience so far.
  • Tracking Training
  • Allowing Customized content
  • Presenting expectations to users
  • There have been one instance of bugs where users completed training but the system did not log it correctly.
This software is best suited to provide a customizable training platform for companies to use over a variety of scenarios., Everything from compliance, security, legal and even general training for new hires or how to use a specific inter-company application or piece of software. I don't think this would work well for small training exercises that are simple or less content in nature.
Mark Bradford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Legal, regulatory, and contractual obligations call for training personnel on various topics based on roles and responsibilities. Although I work for a small company, these requirements apply to us as well. KnowBe4 provides an LMS platform that includes content on a wide range of topics, allows managing training campaigns based on user groups we define, and allows us to add or customize content the way that works best for us. They also provide timely content in the form of emails and signage to address threats as they are hitting the headlines. Additionally, we use their simulated phishing tools to ensure our users are prepared to identify and report potentially malicious emails.
  • Role-based training options
  • Training campaign management and reporting
  • Phishing simulations
  • Uploading your own SCORM content can be problematic with what seem like arbitrary restrictions (e.g. file size, quiz word count, etc.)
  • Content that once was available at our level was taken away so that they could repackage it as a new "product" for an additional cost. They should have grandfathered in existing clients.
  • Reporting capabilities (key for compliance artifacts) should be better designed with flexibility for users to present content in a manner suited to their specific circumstances
KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training is well suited for a small business with limited team members. When configured correctly, the system offers automation which relieves some of the burden on small teams.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Bi-annual cyber security training. It is required company-wide to ensure all employees understand cyber security risks and help to protect the company from threats. It is a very thorough training and has been helpful to protect the company from threats.
  • Interactive Training
  • Interesting Video Content
  • New threats to be aware of
  • Honestly I really feel this training is comprehensive, interactive and engaging it makes important content easily digestible and applicable. I do not have any recommendations at this time
It is incredibly helpful in identifying new cyber security threats and reminding employees of typical threats to watch out for. They also have a phishing simulation to help employees identify threats before experiencing real threats. Overall just great
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a security engineer, i perform security awareness training annually for my organisation to fulfil compliance requirement. This tool is so user friendly for admin as well as users. Pre-loaded modules are easy to select and initiating training is also very easy. Most important we can customize trainings as per our needs and can initiate trainings to only those users/groups that whom we want as per company's requirement. Also, after trainings completion tracking and sharing reports is also very user friendly with the management. If someone fails the training then we can also enrol them for re-training so that compliance requirement is fulfilled. Great tool for everyone.
  • Creating Groups as per existing teams in our company
  • Performing Security awareness training enterprise-wide.
  • Performing simulation test to check the awareness.
  • Can't upload custom assessment questions
  • API integration is very limited.
  • Custom training options are very limited.
KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training is great if you want to perform security awareness training and the phishing simulation test with the available modules. These modules covers everything related to security, compliance, etc. Reports view is a great addon.

But if you want to upload your own training along with the assessment questions then it has very limited features.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our company was needing a solution to make sure all employees with email access were compliant on security and IT training. KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training provided us with a solution to be able to administer training to all employees and track completion. It also gave us the ability to monitor progress year after year.
  • Compliance
  • Tracking
Great for company compliance training and tracking completion across the business units.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am an enduser of the software and we have required cybersecurity training to take on an annual basis. The software allows us to send Phishing emails to our Help Desk and they are able to determine if it is a real threat and take actions accordingly. The training I have taken is very well put together and entertaining as well as informative.
  • Training about cybersecurity.
  • Testing what you have learned.
  • Does a robust job with testing emails afterwards.
  • User interface seems good
  • Deepfakes and AI are hot topics
  • Mobile apps that are bad?
This platform provides good training about cybersecurity for our organization. The website and mobile app are easy to use and makes for a good experience for having a good training lesson. The quizzes are also fun to go through and see how good the scammers are in trying to compromise computer systems.
Andrew Bulman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training for our staff onboarding training (for foundational cyber security training), as well as synthetic phishing exercises. It allowed us to get a feeling for how well the training for being received and understood. Our IT team also had access to additional training videos for skill enhancement and uplift.
  • Interesting content
  • Great reporting
  • Easy to administer
  • Customization
  • Corporate branding
  • More granular licensing tiering
It was great for some basic foundational cyber security knowledge training as part of an on boarding training program.

However, I felt that the advanced training is quite limited - if you were looking at upskilling cyber security staff to have enhanced capability, then I'd probably look to a proper training provider.
January 20, 2024

KnowBe4

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training we use for phishing campaigns and training for our end users. since we are a healthcare company, phishing is a huge problem and a way hackers to access sensitive PHI info. We use Knowbe4 for monthly simulated phishing attacks to see if our users understand and notice phishing type emails that hit their inbox.
  • videos classes
  • phishing campaigns
  • notifications within admin panel
the tool is easy to use. the technical support is really good and the sync tool to our office365 environment was easy to set up with the help of the rep and technical support. KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training is very well known and everyone should be using them for anything of phishing campaigns and training.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use KnowBe4 as our staff training programme. We set up monthly phishing test as our aim is to have 0% click-throughs. Every quarter (3 monthly), we set-up modules for all staff to complete. The modules for each training depends on the topical issue at the time. Game modules are particularly well received. Staff have found the training to be useful not only in doing their day-to-day tasks but also out side of work.
  • Comprehensive Content: KnowBe4 offers a wide range of content covering various aspects of cybersecurity, including phishing attacks, social engineering, malware threats, and more. The training modules are designed to be comprehensive and address different facets of security awareness.
  • Interactive Learning: KnowBe4 incorporates interactive elements into its training, making the learning experience engaging and memorable. Interactive formats, such as quizzes, games, and interactive scenarios, enhance staff participation and knowledge retention.
  • Customization Options: KnowBe4 offers customisation options, allowing us to tailor our training content to our specific needs. This adaptability ensures that the training aligns with our organisation's security risks and requirements.
  • The ability to control the phishing test mail headers on KnowBe4 that obviously identify them as coming from KnowBe4 and it makes these tests easy to circumvent. It is trivially easy to just make an outlook rule for "If mail header contains word 'KnowBe4' -> move to spam" and users never have to deal with these ever again.
  • Easier to change campaign dates/duration without having the need to create a new one if an existing campaign is set to run at a particular period.
Most of the training modules provided by KnowBe4 is very useful. It is just a matter of balancing how much training to do and not get people be bombarded with too much too regularly. Short, sharp modules are the best as people tend to do this and get the information required without having to spend too much time.
January 20, 2024

Great Training Product!

Samira Singer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to send fake phishing emails and track how many employees click on the fake email. We also use it to train our employees on what phishing emails are and how to spot them and report them. This helps keep the company and all our data safe in case a real phishing email pops up. The visuals are also very useful to look at individuals, departments, and their risk scores.
  • Great training videos and questions
  • visuals to help see who can improve or needs more help
  • great information on how to spot scam emails and keep yourself and company safe
  • It takes a while for visuals to update after changing information
  • maybe add more report options
  • make it easier to work with and change visuals/graphs
It is perfect for training employees on how to spot scam emails and what to do when you get one. There are many subtle hints that you can find, and this program does a great job of making them known. It is great to make sure all employees can spot these emails, so sensitive data is not leaked.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We require all new hire to complete this training to mitigate any risk of company information being breeched.
  • When the assessments are completed we can determine the level of risk associated with the user.
  • We can provide additional training based on the risk levels of users
  • The training provides real world examples of how easy it is to experience a security breach and how to recognize them.
  • Creating user ID's are a challenge if a user does not have a company email address. If the user ID could be created without a company email it would be more user friendly initially
We receive phishing emails and being able to recognize it is helpful. We are part of the medical community so keeping clients information secure is our top priority and KNowBe4 does that. Mabe having different levels of training would be helpful based on company level authority. There are some situations where executives are at the greatest risk for a breach.
January 20, 2024

KnowBe4 works in D83!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use KnowBe4 to train all our staff on cybersecurity. The training provides our staff with practical knowledge and skills to recognize phishing emails and prevent our district from a cyber attack. Our district’s baseline phish-prone percentage was 13.9%, but our current phish-prone percentage has gone down to 5.3%. Staff who have successfully reported the most phishing emails, have the fewest number of clicks on phishing emails, completed all training modules on time, and have the lowest phish-prone percentage received a special gift.
  • Trains staff in real time
  • Uses real world examples to train staff
  • Has a variety of training modules
  • Training that is geared toward our industry-Education
  • Use language that is geared toward its audience- Teachers
  • Have verification logs for staff who claim they actually passed a simulation, but got enrolled in remedial training.
This is a very appropriate training system for a school district. We have the ability to add or remove the number of required training. Originally, we scheduled 4 modules per year, but we reduced it to 2 per year, because teachers shared they felt it was too much, originally.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use KnowBe4 for phishing testing and training. It helps to educate the population and stop preventable attacks. There are a good number of modules and various entertaining options, and the anti-phishing tests are relevant to what we experience in "the wild." We deploy simulations and training across our campus and to specific groups to strengthen our security response.
  • Phishing simulations
  • Phishing reporting
  • Training
  • Phishing report data
  • Phishing report follow-up
  • Focused searches for specific training
I like KnowBe4's training and simulation designs and options. I have experienced better technical controls with other platforms. The amount of training material is great, but can also be overbearing and difficult to find the most appropriate training for organizational fit.
January 12, 2024

SAT from KB4

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Mainly bi-monthly training sessions + continuous phishing simulations.
  • language support
  • reporting capabilities
  • enduser portal
  • excluding users that are long-term absent
  • reporting capabilities eg who failed x trainings per department or country
well suited for the large number of languages supported.
January 12, 2024

Knowbe4 used in Europe

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it primair for security e-learning, phishing simulation (making also use of the Phishing button in outlook, and to provide some self developed compliance trainings to our users.
  • Large offering of training modules
  • Many with subtitles in Dutch
  • Training modules are more USA market focussed, would like to see more european focussed training modules.
  • Notso good suport for multiple domains setup.
Due to the large content library, you can find on many topics a training module.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
KnowBe4 is our source for security awareness training contents. Their vast library of multi-language training modules allows us to easily train our employees accross all countries with the same training contents. We specially like the episode-like series training because of its high-end production and also because it makes it easy and fun to learn about cybersecurity.
  • Great variety of contents
  • Easy to navigate platform
  • Multi-language training modules
  • Episode-like series training
  • Downloadable multi-language SCORM functionality missing
  • Seasonal training materials (New Year, Spring, Summer, Back to school,...) are few or non-existent
  • "For you" recommendations based on library picks functionality missing
KnowBe4 is a great solution to raise dramatically the cybersecurity culture in your organization. They provide high-end training modules that would be just impossible to produce in-house. The variety of topics and quality of the modules allow for a very rich training for your employees.

KnowBe4 is less appropriate for organizations with very specific cybersecurity needs as they might need tailored contents which is better to produce in-house or with a content creator agency.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
All employees take cyber security awareness training during onboarding, and subsequently if they've clicked a link or opened a document in a phishing campaign. Periodically we easily send out short training sessions for a specific topic based on need because of a new attack vector or because a particular type of phishing campaign is more successful than others.
  • explains cyber topics understandably
  • provides timely questions during training to reinforce learning
  • provides outstanding phishing campaigns that are extremely easy to administer
  • integration of the Phish Alert button in an easily accessible location in web Outlook and on mobile devices
  • provide a multitude of small, short topics that can be consumed quickly and easily replacing the annual 20 to 40 minute sessions with many 2 to 4 minute snippets over the year.
I'm not sure where awareness training is not appropriate, everyone needs to take a moment before clicking a link or opening a document. KnowBe4 makes it easy to learn and practice these skills. The training modules are very well done and paced nicely. The phishing campaigns come at employees from almost every vector conceivable allowing them to demonstrate how well they paid attention to the training.
January 10, 2024

KnowBe4

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for security awareness training covering phishing, social engineering, wifi, mobile devices, PCI, HIPAA, privacy, passwords, and password managers. Make users more aware of the tactics and techniques of cyber criminals.
  • gamification
  • good selection of videos
  • posters and artwork
  • more shorter videos
  • videos from the point of view of the attacker
  • more games
It is well suited for phishing and social engineering. We also used it for phishing simulation. In the diamond selection there is a lot we don't use which makes it less appropriate.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the Security Awareness training to help educate our users on detecting malicious emails to PREVENT unauthorized access to our systems. Our goal with the software is to create a "human firewall" and if we can get our end users to be smart enough to determine that an email truly is malicious and NOT click on it (and report it using the PAB and PhishER) then we know we've made an impact on them and they will hopefully not click on an email.
  • Real World Examples - Many of the training modules show Kevin Mitnick actually gaining access to a machine showing how one click can allow a malicious actor access to a machine or network.
  • Up-to-Date content - They are always adding new training and phishing examples.
  • The ability to schedule training and phishing tests.
  • More frequently updated phishing templates. Yes they are updated regularly, but I would like to see them updated with more frequency.
The training program is well suited for phish testing to see if users will open, click, and enter credentials on a phishing email. If you're using PhishER, you'll even be able to see if they "submitted" the email. This gives us good (and scary) insight into what our users are doing.

Some of the "less appropriate" things are having the funny landing pages (i.e. rick rolling someone when they click, etc.). We don't use them since they don't help us to drive our point home that security is something that everyone needs to take seriously, not just us in IT.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our primary use of KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training is their phishing campaigns and additional training within. We typically do a phishing campaign monthly with varying degrees of difficulty. If a user fails the test, they are enrolled in additional training. Repeat failures get additional training on top of a normal failure. This is truly increased our security awareness to the point where most employees scrutinize all emails before any action on them.
  • Provides a variety of phishing templates. We can take a template and make adjustments to change the difficulty for our users.
  • I don't know if this exists, but sending emails from our domain rather than a KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training email. Many users don't trust when they're told to do training that comes from outside.
It is easy for my admins to prepare and deploy phishing tests. The follow up training deployment is great also. Pulling metrics to present to my leadership is very easy as well, the numbers breakdown and are easy to follow.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to train users on emerging cyber issues and also as our phishing test and management.
  • Easy to use interface
  • Manages the phishing test and reporting well
  • Provides a fast, streamlined way to look at potentially malicious emails
  • Maybe make it easier to find documentation, or maybe advertise what KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training can do but currently isn't
  • The ratings for Phishing email templates sometimes have high stars for obviously fake emails
The training is very useful to help our users keep up to date with cyber issues, this is crucial, especially in a non-profit. As they grow their information it will be even more invaluable.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We using KnowBe4 for phishing awareness and training. it's a great tool for training people about phishing, to be aware of any type of scam or fraudulent emails, and computer security in general.
  • the phishing emails are setup very well. they strike the right balance of giving the signs of a phishing email but not being too obvious.
  • some of the backend administration is very intuitive.
  • the support is very good. they reach out consistently to make sure it's a good experience.
  • some of the backend features aren't as intuitive as they should be.
  • some of the reports could use some improvement.
Any business that has employees that use computers and email would benefit from KnowBe4. Phishing is so prevalent and KnowBe4 does a great job training employees of all ages about phishing, computer security and physical security.
October 29, 2023

KnowBe4 at a glance.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
KnowBe4 is our primary Security Awareness Training platform. Users are assigned training modules and participate in Phishing Simulations and other training opportunities.
  • Phishing Simulation.
  • User Risk Scoring.
  • Immediate Training on Phish Click.
  • Engaging Training Content.
  • Gamified Training.
  • Group Training related content.
  • Interactive simulations.
I like that I can tailor content based on a user's personal risk score as well as based on their job functions. Being able to target Executive Leadership differently than Payroll, etc., is very helpful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training to educate our staff on Security Awareness Training and to test their level of retention by utilizing phishing campaigns. If our staff fail the phishing campaign, we automatically enroll them in additional security awareness training campaign to reenforce their training and hopefully increase their security mindedness. When we first started using KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training, our company's vulnerability was approximately 28%. After 6 months of using KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training, that vulnerability percentage dropped to approximately 3%. Maintaining awareness and training and enforcing it with periodic phishing campaigns helps keep our company safe.
  • Raises awareness of different types of phishing emails used by bad actors
  • Helps end-users identify phishing or malicious emails
  • Reduces the number of helpdesk support tickets submitted from users accidentally falling victim to phishing emails
  • Would like to see easier integration with Active Directory / Azure
  • Would like to have better instructional direction for creating custom phishing material
  • Would like to see a better, more up to date user interface ( modernize )
First off, I do not believe there are any scenarios where use of KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training would be less appropriate. In today's cyber threat landscape, everyone needs security awareness training. I believe one of KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training best features is the ability to create customized phishing campaigns such as 'specifically for accounting' or 'specifically for information technologies'. Being able to 'spear phish' our staff in one specific department makes them more apt to at least open the emails rather than just discard them
October 27, 2023

KnowBe4 Sec training

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Knowbe4 provides tools to simulate phishing attacks and other social engineering techniques to test and educate our employees. This gives us a good picture to how our training is going and the vulnerabilities to phishing threats. It is utilized to train all employees from staff to executives, to ensure that everyone is aware of security best practices.
  • Phishing and Social Engineering Attacks
  • Human Error
  • Ensuring customers that the data used is the most current based on industry trends.
Well-Suited Scenarios:
Phishing Prevention and Detection: KnowBe4 is particularly effective in scenarios where organizations want to educate their employees to recognize and respond to phishing attacks. It can simulate real-world phishing attempts and teach employees to be vigilant, helping to reduce the risk of falling victim to phishing emails.
Less Appropriate Scenarios:
Resistance to Training: In scenarios where employees are resistant to security training or have a history of non-compliance, KnowBe4 may face challenges in changing their behavior, especially if the organizational culture does not support security awareness.
Return to navigation