KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
181 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 130)

Cassandra Baumgardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

KnowBe4 is the way to go when it comes to training your company on cybersecurity topics.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
KnowBe4 training has completely changed the way our company handles Cyber Security training. We use it across the entire organization and utilize both their training, as well as their mock phishing campaigns. Over the course of the first year of use, we have already seen marked improvement of almost all personnel when it comes to Cyber Security and phishing knowledge. We look forward to using the system more and more as we progress.
  • Easy to setup.
  • Quick access for users.
  • Many topics and categories of training.
  • Support is easy to contact and highly responsive.
  • Adding a way to make your own quizzes or questions would help.
  • Moving between menus could be optimized.
KnowBe4's security training is well suited for any business big or small. Cybersecurity training is something that should be utilized at every company, and this system allows an easy and smooth transition. I don't see a situation or company where it couldn't be utilized. If you already have a program for training, I would still recommend KnowBe4.
I have had several questions and a few issues we've run into and contacting support has been refreshingly easy. The ticketing system is very simple, and without fail we have received a response within just an hour or so each time. They're all knowledgeable and willing to help with anything we throw at them.
Before we had KnowBe4, we were largely on our own for a cybersecurity training program. We had access to limited resources. KnowBe4's system has completely changed the way we train and has given us tremendous confidence in ourselves and our user's abilities. Our company as a whole is more secure and knowledgeable.
Read Cassandra Baumgardner's full review
Evan Hughes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

Good, but could be great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training for all staff school email addresses plus secondary students with a school email account. This is to provide training and guidance for our staff and secondary students as well as regular testing to measure our risk, which is reported to the school board monthly.
  • The quality/difficulty of email testing has improved over the year and is now quite challenging for staff and students.
  • The webinar topics have been informative and helpful, though not always suitable for my timezone.
  • The communication with us as clients has been consistent and of good quality. I do not auto file them without reading them.
  • I do not feel that we are getting the most out of our subscription and it would be helpful to have some suggestive templates of approaches to utilize all of the elements of KnowBe4 that relate to our industry (K-12 school) as opposed to a corporate company.
  • I appreciate that the time difference to our location does impose limitations, but similar to the above comment, feedback sessions on how we are using KnowBe4 compared to similar organizations (or best practice) would be a beneficial addition to the subscription.
  • Along a similar line, and where I am getting most pushback from our staff, is how to utilize the training resources, particularly post clicking a test email, to be seen as beneficial and not a punishment.
I have only used it for one year in a school environment, but feel that it is designed for a more corporate environment. In our environment, we have over 100 staff (adults), plus 450 students aged from 12 to 18 (minors), so having sufficient material that is appropriate for the various groups is an area that would need more granular work. It may be possible, but I am not aware of it.
Being in a different timezone to the US it has been more of a challenge to engage with support and participate with the webinars live. As mentioned previously we have done well with the product but I feel that it could be a better experience for our staff and students, which is where we need to engage with support.
Well, there was a dramatic spike in 'clicks' when the new material was introduced, but once we had looked at the material we could explain to the Board why the risk spiked at that time. So there has been a benefit from more challenging testing, but we have not utilized the new training courses to strengthen the 'love' of the product and process.

Our lack of change to implement effective use of the new training resources nearly had the program canceled as staff had complained to the principal about 'click' based training assignments during the working from home period. So again some support and guidance can help to ensure its continued adoption.
Read Evan Hughes's full review
Jim Rieflin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

KnowBe4 is the CyberSecurity Training Program YOU Need to Know about!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use KnowBe4 to train all of our employees in our organization in cybersecurity awareness. We train our employees so that they will not fall victim to Phishing and other cyber attacks. The majority of cyber attacks on our organization start with email phishing attacks. We can't eliminate the phishing attack threat but we can train our employees to defend themselves and our organization from phishing attacks.
  • Teaches the common characteristics of phishing attacks.
  • Teaches how to identify a phishing attack.
  • Increases awareness of cyber security in general.
  • Alerts administration to employees that repeatedly fail phishing attacks.
  • Integrates with Active Directory but takes a bit of effort to do so correctly. Their support will help with this
  • Phishing campaigns can take a bit of time to setup. Their support will help with this.
  • I wish that training options were easier to setup for motivated learners who want to get more training without requiring additional setup.
Any organization where has users who use email should be training those users in cybersecurity to protect the organization and the individuals. The only question is how much money is budgetted. There are cheaper options than KnowBe4, but none are as good, and KnowBe4 is reasonably priced. If you only allow internal emails, then you would not need this. But that eliminates the business value of email. If you are not willing to require employees to train in cybersecurity and attain a basic level of competency, then any CyberSecurity training will not be helpful.
They provide just in time training as you are setting up your environment, creating your phishing campaigns, and evaluating the results of your phishing campaigns. They even provide pre-emptive technical support if you have not utilized your subscription significantly in a period of time. They help analyze the results of your campaigns and suggest appropriate training for weaker employees.
End users expect to see something different every year. If they simply receive a link to the same content as the previous year they are unlikely to actually learn anything new. KnowBe4 keeps content fresh, as it is often relevant to the most recent cybersecurity attacks that are making headline news.
Read Jim Rieflin's full review
Joel Townsend | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

I like KnowBe4. Kevin Mitnick is scary.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This product is used as the main cyber-security awareness training for all staff. In the past, we had many folks that would click any email and any link. We used the phishing testing part of the KnowBe4 platform to do a blind test before training, the results were not good, as many staff clicked the spam without any thought. After taking the training, we used phishing testing to see if it was effective. We had a dramatic drop in "clickers." Educating the end-user should be a central part of any cyber security plan. Knowbe4 training was perfect for our needs.
  • The training gave good examples of phishing/spam. It explained it in a way that was understandable to all levels of staff, either the computer proficient or to the computer confused.
  • They do offer to let you download the training so it can be incorporated into other training programs that you may already have developed. IE Scorm files.
  • The training is a go at your own pace and can be retaken at any time if your end-user would like.
  • The system allows auto-enrollment of users to the program and the training campaigns from Active Directory.
  • One downside is that they have content levels, where not all training are available unless you pay more. To get the training I want, I have to pay for some I will never use.
  • Most of the offered posters that would be put up in the break room are not appropriate to a church office as we are. But with the wide variety, I was able to find several that were approved to post and use.
  • With a complicated Active Directory structure, it can be difficult to get the users imported.
  • With the auto-enrollment of AD groups, if you rename a group, it will remove the users from the system, then if you read it might tell them to take all the training over.
KnowBe4 fits our needs greatly. The system, once set up, just about runs itself. With our tight staff, a low maintenance training solution is wonderful. They do make an effort to update training, such as their Corona Virus training, which was quickly released as the pandemic started. If you have a very small environment or cannot afford to at least get "Diamond" level training, this system may not be for you.
When we first got the program the KnowBe4 sales team was on top of our needs. The KnowBe4 reps were there when we needed them for the program setup and are glad to hear from us on any issues. The tech support at KnowBe4 has fast to respond to our needs.
The updated training we can offer to our end-user that is branded with the current year doesn't seem stale or out of date. The updated content adjusts for the changing state of IT, for example, the Corona Virus Security Training. Overall, I feel it gives the end-user security that they are not learning something out of date or wasting their time.
Read Joel Townsend's full review
Bryce Cunningham | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2020

Satisfied customer looking for KnowBe4 enhancements

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
KnowBe4 is being used for simulated phishing campaigns across the entire institution. It is also being used for voluntary security awareness training to supplement other information security awareness activities. The phishing campaigns are a critical augmentation to our structured training.
  • Provides detailed metrics on phishing campaign results.
  • Provides industry average phishing metrics for similar-sized organizations in the same industry sector.
  • Provides a way to link employee training activities with performance on phishing campaigns.
  • There are a significant number of materials in the Modstore that are only available in the highest license tier (Platinum). The extent of the material that is only in Platinum was not explained during the sales process. It would behoove KnowBe4 to make some of this material available to lower license tiers or to mask entirely from ModStore searches all material not accessible in the current enterprise license.
  • When the same training module is included in different training campaigns, the employee sees that module listed multiple times. This is confusing and it would be better to only show it once or allow the admin to choose whether it displays multiple times.
  • Multiple times I have chosen 'Current events' or similar phishing categories, only to see phishing emails sent out during that campaign that are outdated, i.e. the event mentioned in the phishing email happened in the past. Stale content significantly weakens the effectiveness of a phishing email.
  • There is no option to end a campaign only after all employees have received their scheduled simulated phishing email. It's important in our organization for transparency and fairness that all employees receive the same number of simulated phishing emails.
KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training seems to be very well-suited to complement structured training since it has many specialized topics. However, it seems less practical to have it host the required information security awareness training since it is not integrated into the HR training system where all other required trainings occur.
KnowBe4 has responsive customer service and I have always been able to get my questions answered in a timely fashion. However, it is frustrating occasionally to never be able to reach a support rep by phone.
Because we have not instituted mandatory training using KnowBe4 I am unable to answer this question due to lack of knowledge/experience with the full training library.
Read Bryce Cunningham's full review
Tim Cuff | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

We tried the rest - THEN found the BEST - KnowBe4 ROCKS!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use KnowBe4 as our primary social engineering & "phishing" testing and training tool. It has provided us a great way to understand our users and focus specific user training on the individuals that most need it. It has allowed us to be far better prepared in regards to the weakest link in the IT security chain - the end user. The product has been so effective that we increased testing to cover our entire organization and covering all our users several times a year. The tool is very easy to brand as well as personalize targeting.
We used other products before t=we tried KnowBe4 - but we wont be changing anytime soon - GREAT PRODUCT!
  • Easy to customize and use, both for testing and education.
  • Fire and forget usage. Turn it on and read the report when its done.
  • Target specific areas\groups that are either more susceptible or where failure would have greater impact.
  • Not much change would be needed. Some branding changes for some of the products would be nice - like organizational branding of infographic posters.
Anyone that wants to REALLY do phishing tests and training - this is the product.
Great product! Little things mean so much, like the "Scam of the week". Our users love those (many positive comments)
This IS our primary tool for security training and testing.
Read Tim Cuff's full review
Jen Rasset | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

KnowBe4 is great for the company, the staff, and the administrator

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
KnowBe4 is used as our information security training platform. We utilize it for annual training and phishing awareness training. It is used across our entire organization.
  • Phishing Campaigns: KnowBe4 helps to train our staff members to spot phishing emails; which is often one of the biggest risk factors.
  • Modules: the modules are engaging and there are a variety to keep staff interested.
  • Reminder emails: The ability to set up automatic reminder emails allowed us to have a great rate of completion for staff. It really allowed staff & supervisors to self-discipline and ensure the training was being completed. As an Admin, I didn't have to hound people to finish, they just did it themselves!
  • Not really a con but an item to note. It doesn't work well with IE, but we were transitioning staff to more current platforms anyway. It works great with Google Chrome! Because of our lag in transition, some staff using IE had troubles with some modules. But again, we needed to transition them off of it anyway.
It's super easy to use, you can connect it with AD, which really automates things. Our account representative, Tyler, has been a GREAT help. He's helped with modules, training plans, and our campaign setups. We have seen a reduction in staff clicking on bad links. They are becoming a lot more aware of their digital surroundings, which is the ultimate goal!
Tyler is our account representative, and he is GREAT! He is timely, provides good/truthful feedback and suggestions, and tells me about new "products" that KnowBe4 has that we can utilize. He has helped me set up campaigns and has taken my suggestions down as well.
We will enter our second year of KnowBe4 training being our annual Information security training platform. I know that I will be able to provide some fresh training options besides just a copy of the old one. I think that will be great! It also allows customization of Phishing campaigns which can be helpful during various seasons.
Read Jen Rasset's full review
Steve Rogers | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

Incredible value with measurable results

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The InfoSec team uses KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training to meet compliance requirements (PCI-DSS and ISO 27001), as well as to educate our employees on sound security practices. The goal is to ensure they are able to identify and defend themselves and incorporate resources against cyber attacks as we consider our employees our first and last line of defense against intrusions.
  • Easy, intuitive
  • Automated: Configure a campaign, set the target audience, and the system does the rest.
  • Tracking responses.
  • Report and analyzing results.
  • Allow more customization of content.
  • Allow more personalization and branding.
Well suited to educate users, enhance awareness of information security risks, and re-enforce knowledge through ongoing reminders and testing.
The support has been outstanding. We have a dedicated customer success manager who stays in constant/regular contact to ensure we are getting full value from the product and who also ensures that we are aware of existing and/or new features that would help us utilize the product more effectively.
It has reduced the impact on my InfoSec team; they can now spend less time and effort in preparing and managing end-user awareness training and focus on other information security objectives. Additionally, there is more user engagement as the content provided by KnowBe4 is relevant, current, professionally done, and interesting.
Read Steve Rogers's full review
Zach Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2020

KnowBe4 Is Well Worth the Investment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use our KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training across our entire district to educate our staff on what current techniques are being used by phishing/spam email actors. All staff complete a security awareness education campaign at the beginning of the school year while we continue to send test spam emails multiple times throughout the months of the school year. We also have our service setup to show users who fail a monthly test email simulation what to look for using the email that they were sent.
  • Security Awareness Training Campaign Setup
  • Customizing the types of test phishing emails we want to send
  • Integration with Active Directory
  • The Phish Awareness Button has had mutliple problems over the time we have had KnowBe4 in our school district
  • Full integration into AD would be great
  • The completion process of the training campaign has confused some of our users.
I think KnowBe4 is appropriate for any entity that wants an easy to set up and management solution to educate and continuously test employees/staff to keep them always on guard for suspicious ways nefarious actors are trying to access their personal information.

Any district that is cash strapped might balk at adding KnowBe4. The price has increased considerably since we started in 2015.
They have been helpful with all problems we have had in the past. They check-in on a consistent basis. If we need something, they don't waist anytime addressing our needs.
It has kept our users engaged so they aren't sitting through the same training material year in year out. The constant updating and changes are great to keep us on our toes.
Read Zach Wilson's full review
Joe Holliday | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 07, 2020

KnowBe4 - A Great Security Awareness Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training across our entire organization. This product solves the issue of how do we prevent the most common form of compromises, those that come from email messages. By using KnowBe4, we are able to train our end-users on how to spot suspicious, malicious, and phishing emails, as well as to report those emails to IT Security so we can begin the process of triaging and blocking these messages from doing any damage within our environment
  • Enables you to see a snapshot of how prone your organization and users are to phishing and email trickery
  • Enables you to customize a training program that fits your organization and users to train your users to become better at spotting these suspicious emails
  • Allows our team to have a central learning repository for security-related training
  • Allows our team to have a central repository for security policies that need to be read and acknowledged
  • I would like to be able to update all parts of an in-progress training campaign.
  • FAQ for common end-user issues so my end-users do not have to open support cases for common issues
  • Support for end-users that is in an obvious place for the users to see
I would recommend KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training for an organization that is trying to get a handle on their security training. In addition, it is also a great program for companies who want to know how prone their end-users are currently to phishing, and to track how they improve over time after using this training. Also, the simulated phishing exercises are great to ensure users are retaining their training
I have always received wonderful, accurate, and timely support from KnowBe4 when our system has an issue, which is not often. More often, I am opening a ticket on how to use a feature I am not familiar with, which support is also more than happy to assist with. The only negative would be what I mentioned before, that there is no easy way for our end-users to contact KnowBe4 support for common end-user issues, and those issues are instead routed to me, which then I have to call KnowBe4 support (if I have not seen this particular issue before). An FAQ or end-user support hotline would go a long way for me.
The content is updated at least annually for training, and the simulated phishing exercises are updated weekly. Since security is a space that changes so quickly, it is nice to know that KnowBe4 does not rest on their laurels, but instead always improves itself and its content.
Read Joe Holliday's full review
Shawn Mamaghani | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2020

One of the best and up dated security trainings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using KnowBe4 to test all of our employees and educate them. As IT and Security personnel, we are responsible for our cybersecurity. We implement and involve the whole company and all branches. The IT department is responsible for sending all emails such as test phishing emails and spoof campaigns. We get the results and create a class for clickers.
  • Practical
  • Up-to-date email template
  • Great training and videos
  • Friendly customer service
  • Easy to use
  • Improve the website to be more user friendly. The website and portal need a little bit to be easy to use. It is a great portal, but sometimes, too much data on one page makes the user confused.
I like KnowBe4 because it has useful video, training, and up to date templates. We use KnowBe4 most for phishing campaigns and testing our users. If somebody clicks on our test campaign, we get an email and add this person to our training list. After two or three days, depending on the campaign length, we start our classes.
Fast and friendly response and support. As you know, like other products that we wanted to implement, we spent more time making KnowBe4 compatible with our rules and security filters. The representative was very knowledgeable and help me a lot to configure and set up our filter system to prevent rejection of test phishing emails. After a few days, we were ready and the KnowBe4 representatives are always available by email or phone.
I believe it really matters that you have access to fresh training. Every day we face a new security issue; hackers and bad guys try to improve their ways every day. The good thing about KnowBe4 is the updated email campaigns. For example, last year, there was a breach on Equifax, and two days later, I found a related phishing campaign on the KnowBe4 portal that I happily used it.
Read Shawn Mamaghani's full review
Dan Dauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 01, 2020

Knowbe4 works as advertised

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use KnowBe4 across the enterprise to level-set our IT security knowledge and arm our employees with the knowledge that they need to defend themselves against the creativity of bad actors that are trying to gain access to our assets.
  • Engaging videos to inform and educate with thoughtful testing modules.
  • Phishing examples that are easily modified to test and keep our employees sharp.
  • Outlook plugin for reporting suspicious emails.
  • Reporting of testing and user engagement to include reporting of suspicious emails.
  • Dashboard reporting would be nice to see.
  • Reporting of malware is nice but automation with security tools would be great.
A great tool to include with AD for new employees to baseline security, further the ability to provide ongoing training is nice as well.
Works well, easy to manage and report with competitive pricing schedule.
We thought this was a great feature, not sure how this was realized through our engagement, however, it was great to see fresh content added regularly.
Read Dan Dauer's full review
Doug Leins | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

Security training has reduced risk in our firm.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Security Awareness Training to provide the basis for our new employee intake security training as well as our annual security refresher courses. We also require it of users who have either committed some type of security faux pas or who did not pass the quiz at the end of our security training classes. We also require users who fail the periodic phishing testing to "refresh" with the training.
  • Helps identify the types of threats employees will face.
  • Points out the characteristics of phishing emails.
  • Gives concrete examples of misleading emails.
  • I'd like to see more quizzes to test participant knowledge, before and after the training.
  • More examples of "bad" emails.
  • Could address specific types of emails sent to particular groups such as accounting.
Best suited for awareness of email scams/malware. Not as good for other types of potential problems for such things as physical security and specifics related to HIPAA. It would also be nice if it could be directly linked to the requirements of SOC2, NIST, and ISO27001 to show how the training addresses requirements for these certifications/guidelines.
Never had any issues with training or access to KnowBe4 resources.
Makes users more likely to complete the training and keep up with the latest security risks. Has heightened awareness of the potential risks related to security threats. Enlightened attorneys and staff check out the latest training to ensure their practices are as secure as possible.
Read Doug Leins's full review
Dan Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

KnowBe4's Security Awareness Platform: Is it Worth the Hype?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use KnowBe4's all-access security awareness training, including PhishER and PhishRIP. Our entire organization is using these tools, including US and UK users, in over 15+ locations. We perform full phishing simulations, training, and use the Phish Report button for users to report into PhishER. We have statistically proven a high reduction in user click activity, and this program fulfills our security strategy for educating and performing simulations.
  • Huge library of training and simulation material to use in the Mod Store.
  • Material and content are updated weekly and have phishing simulations for current events based on what is reported to KnowBe4 from all customers.
  • Exceptional support and knowledge base.
  • Low price point compared to competitors and value is exceptional.
  • Step-by-step guides on setting up the entire program based on your specific business needs.
  • Free materials and blog content is always up to date and relevant.
  • The best software company I have ever worked with from sales, to support, to management.
  • They have an AI component that is in Beta, would love to see it fully implemented.
  • PhishER automated activities could be better.
  • Once a campaign starts, it is hard to make changes without starting over.
KnowBe4's Security Awareness Training platform is ideal for businesses looking to build a program from scratch or replacing an existing solution.
Support was amazing from day one. The evaluation period was well orchestrated and the level of support to make the purchase successful has been outstanding.
Fresh content means users will stay engaged and interested in training. Having such a large variety of content has allowed us to tailor training to different user groups and user types. At one point, we had to slow down the training pace as we found users were binge-watching an entire season worth of training in a couple of days. That alone tells you how amazing the content is.
Read Dan Adams's full review
Joel Scheller | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

KnowBe4 is More and More

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the KnowBe4 (KB4) KMSAT product across our whole enterprise to provide cybersecurity training and conduct phishing tests of our employees. The combination has gone a long way in securing our cybersecurity risk.
  • Phishing tests: The templates are comprehensive.
  • Phishing follow up: The combination of phishing landing pages and remedial training is great.
  • Cyber security training: Broad selection of training courses.
  • Notification for customers regarding changes, particularly of CSV files.
  • Need more role varieties, specifically, we need users who can see what admins see without editing permissions. This can be done with KB4's security roles, but it is cumbersome.
Any organization that uses email/internet would benefit greatly by using KB4.
KB4 support has been very responsive. The agents are knowledgeable and go the distance when it comes to resolving issues.
This has been huge! We can count on KB4 to provide fresh and timely content that keeps our training programs from getting stale.
Read Joel Scheller's full review
Jack White | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

KnowBe4 is better than we could have hoped for.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
KnowBe4 has been a great asset to us. We started using it when we realized our users didn't know enough about the threats that were out there. I setup a fake email address and sent it to a few people in our organization, and an alarming number failed to tell it was fake. Now after training, our users are amazing at either spotting or reporting phishing and fake emails. We went from a nearly 30 percent failure rate to less than 2 percent now. I can't recommend KnowBe4 enough. Everyone I talk to that even mentions phishing, I tell them about our success. The ongoing training videos keep us all up to date, and the simulated phishing emails work wonders to make our users stay on their toes about security. It also goes past just email, their videos have helped our users spot fake websites and be much more cautious when traveling and getting on WIFI.
  • Amazing customer service. Our rep constantly monitors our campaigns and helps keep us up to date.
  • Prenominal content. They constantly keep their content for training and simulated phishing emails up to date.
  • Easy to use. The portal is a breeze to get training and other campaigns up and running.
  • I honestly can't find anything wrong with KnowBe4.
If you are worried about your people needing training about how to spot phishing, this is for you. I recommend it to all the other John Deere and Freightliner dealers I talk to, and they almost all end up as customers as well. I'm not sure of a scenario it's not well suited for. The only downfall is you have to pay for it, but it's pretty well priced for all that it does, and they have multiple levels to choose from.
The support we get from KnowBe4 is amazing. Our rep reaches out to us about things before they are a problem we are even aware of. They have walked us through every step of the product and now we're able to do everything on our own, but they still reach out to be sure we are good all the time.
The fresh content has kept us using Knowbe4 much more than I would have thought. When we originally got on the product I thought we might stay with them a year and go on from there. After that year, I couldn't wait to renew. We find new videos and simulated phishing emails to use all the time. With Covid-19 going on, they pushed out new emails related to it to be sure people weren't more worried about Covid info than security. We found out they were and started to work with our people on that.
Read Jack White's full review
Jim Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

Improve your score with KnowBe4

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the entire organization with monthly mandatory training. We focus on a variety of security issues such as phishing, PII handling, remote work, best practices, etc. These training initiatives have helped improve our organization's security awareness and have enhanced our staff's ability to protect our technological assets from malicious individuals and organizations.
  • Training videos are succinct and relevant to today's issue. This helps keep our staff in a constant security awareness mode.
  • Monthly testing done against our organization with recommendations for improvement. This helps keep our staff in a constant security awareness mode.
  • A wide range of security awareness training & tools are made available to our staff. This helps keep our staff in a constant security awareness mode with this diversity.
  • Some of the questions provided after the training courses could be more difficult to answer.
  • Some courses, not all, could contain more depth of content and challenge staff more.
  • Other than that, we are satisfied with your services.
Phishing exercises are good. The content provided in many of KnowBe4's courses is very appropriate and relevant to the challenges being faced in today's organizations with respect to cybersecurity issues. Everyone must be constantly vigilant of the vectors of attack cyber criminals use to gain access to a company's resources. We must be 100% correct while the malicious hackers only need to be correct once.
KnowBe4 is very responsive to questions and tickets. The training module, videos, and exercises that they offer are current and relevant to the challenges many organizations face today in the area of cybersecurity. They have helped improve our customer's security awareness from both a corporate and personal perspective. Without their services, we would be more vulnerable to malicious attacks.
Greatly improved. The training module, videos, and exercises that they offer are current and relevant to the challenges many organizations face today in the area of cybersecurity. They have helped improve our customer's security awareness from both a corporate and personal perspective. Without their services, we would be more vulnerable to malicious attacks.
Read Jim Lewis's full review
Michael Dorn | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 30, 2020

KnowBe4 thoughts...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it heavily to promote safe email practices. We focus heavily on simulated phishing attacks to continuously test and train our staff on how to spot them. The emails cover a wide variety of "products" to test people with commonly used external applications and websites. This is a mandatory piece of our security model.
  • Excellent simulated emails based on common sites.
  • Focused training when a user clicks on a phishing email that KnowBe4 generated.
  • Excellent training videos for additional information.
  • Sometimes the email address is too obvious and makes a fake easy to spot.
  • Depending on the security you use for email, some of the Phishing emails will hit spam.
  • Also depending on your email security some of the email headers are exposed and show KnowBe4 in them.
This is well suited for any company that has email and needs to help train their staff to prevent phishing attacks that may end up causing issues if the phishing is successful. I feel that everyone needs to beef up their skills with this to help protect yourself and your company.
Questions are promptly answered and our account rep is very accessible to us when needed. In addition they have online resources to help and provide additional information. They offer webinars on various topics as well.
We've just begun to implement their video training with our staff and the first one was excellent. It was timely with the current covid/work at home situations and provided immediate value. In addition, they keep improving on their phishing emails to help keep us on our toes and avoid getting caught by real phishing schemes.
Read Michael Dorn's full review
Joel Scheller | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2020

The Best in Breed for InfoSec Training and Awareness

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use KnowBe4's KMSAT and PhishER products across the entire enterprise. KnowBe4 training campaigns are used for employee InfoSec training. Phishing campaigns are used multiple times per month and result in automated KnowBe4 remedial phishing campaigns assigned to employees that fail phishing tests.
  • Managing employees/phishing/and training is easily coordinated and streamlined with KnowBe4's SmartGroups.
  • Phishing templates and training modules are constantly being added by KnowBe4.
  • Customer Support is provided in a very timely manner.
  • The features are enhanced on an ongoing basis in response to customer suggestions.
  • I think there should be additional user types, for example, non-admins that can see, but not change, enterprise-level data. The current provision for this (security roles) is cumbersome.
  • .CSV files available for download are changed from time to time. Changes should be communicated to customers in advance.
Any organization that uses email and internet functionality will benefit from KnowBe4's KMSAT. It s a great tool for improving any organization's defense against cybercrime.
KnowBe4 has very rarely made support a headache for us. Usually, support is provided quickly and effectively. The support personnel is very good at what they do and nice to work with.
A huge impact! Our training campaigns are always fresh, with new content and a diverse approach based on the numerous publishers. Our employees provide much positive feedback on their assigned courses.
Read Joel Scheller's full review
Jeff Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2020

KnowBe4: It works so you do not have to know after (and be sad)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cybercrime is getting more serious by the month. Hackers are getting smarter about tricking people into clicking on fraudulent links or opening up malicious attachments in emails. It happens every day. Because of this, our organization has decided that it is very important that everyone gets comprehensive security awareness training. We needed to defend our organization against cybercrime, and KnowBe4's product is one in a suite of awareness products that we are using to up the game at our company. We utilize this product and the security strategy across our whole organization and with certain key vendors also.
  • Excellent pre-created campaigns.
  • Excellent educational content and video.
  • Easy to use.
  • Really comprehensive launch support.
  • Great follow-up support as well.
  • Could be less expensive, it is a premium price, but it's also a premium product.
  • They could offer more price/product tiers.
  • Other integration with common security platforms like Cisco umbrella.
Really well suited in the dispersed workforce still dependant and "hooked" to email.
We have had a great response from leadership.
Made us better security brokers.
Read Jeff Miller's full review
Ron Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2020

June Security Awareness Training Survey

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Clark Atlanta University mainly uses KnowBe4 as a platform to raise our security awareness and for our security awareness training. I currently have a campaign to do our quarterly assessment. The campaigns have been very useful in addressing and targeting our various departments and cost centers. KnowBe4 is used across my whole organization specifically in the area of phishing.
  • Having a great functional and implementable product.
  • Having service excellence in your Technical Support department. They have promptly met all of my concerns presented.
  • Having quality staff and knowledge base resources to address many of my concerns in implementing my ASAP (Automated Security Awareness Program).
  • Being associated with Kevin and using him in the training modules makes this real and a priority.
  • There is need for improvement in the Knowledge Base information.
  • It appears that as upgrades occur the KBs aren't updated.
  • The dashboard should have more and changeable graphs.
The modules are very informative and suit specifics needed for our operation. Take for instance the forty-five-minute security awareness training that is briefed by Kevin Mitnick. His informative perspective, his insight, and his ability to relate and share the extreme importance of how vulnerable the average operation is to having information, credentials, or classified data taken or ransomed by a hacker.
I have received a tremendous amount of support when I called for assistance. The KnowBe4 team scheduled a meeting that was very simple and easy to do. I was then able to connect with them to be able to address my concerns about the training that I was setting up. I am greatly appreciative of the level of support that the team offered.
My security program is now robust and effective because of the content in the module store. This information gives me options to be able to segment the type of training needed for particular departments. The content is detailed enough and precise enough to get the point across. Thank you for the fresh content. I can hardly wait for the results of the next quarter campaign findings.
Read Ron Brown's full review
Joshua Meetze | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2020

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use KnowBe4 as our primary tool for security awareness training. We use security awareness training modules and do monthly phishing assessments to test our users knowledge.
  • Security Awareness Training
  • Phishing Assessments
  • Reporting for seeing which employees may need additional training based on risk.
  • Frequently updating content based on today's threats.
  • I can't think of any areas to improve. They do pretty well in all areas.
We found KnowBe4 very easy to deploy in our environment. They have AD integration making it very easy to manage users and setup training based on department. The training modules are very well done and updated frequently.
Anytime we require support, we got almost immediate responses and found the support engineers to be very knowledgeable.
Huge Impact. We found that we need to refresh training to keep our users intrigued in the training. KnowBe4 provides that with their many different modules and training programs.
Read Joshua Meetze's full review
Daniel Mirsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2020

Everybody's leaning about phishing at Sage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Dental decided to go with KnowBe4 company-wide for End User Awareness Training for not only the subject of CyberSecurity but for HIPAA and PCI compliance. Upon rolling out our first phish test we realized how effective the system was at not only identifying areas of weakness (who was most susceptible) but to automatically drop those individuals into a remediation training for that particular area.

A very important item I would look at if you are considering KnowBe4 is to evaluate the massive amounts of content that is available for training your end users provided by them. Yes, you can save money by finding your own content but in all actuality, their content is amazing and goes above and beyond when it comes to finding the perfect style and content.
  • Phish testing
  • End user awareness training
  • Targeted content
  • More graceful switching between admin and user.
End-User Awareness Training is another checkbox that you need to have for a fully rounded out cybersecurity strategy. KnowBe4 not only checks that box but it makes it very easy to not just "check the box." Instead, your user community will feel engaged and will even thank you for developing their own skills when dealing with their own email and online interactions at home.
KnowBe4 is consistently reaching out with tips, tricks, and specific feedback on helping me accomplish my goals. They are as engaged as you need them to be and very helpful.
All end users (learners) have a different learning style and a different technical aptitude, KnowBe4's content allows us to present the same information in different ways depending on the audience.
Read Daniel Mirsky's full review
Shay Reddy, CISM, CISA, CRISC | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2020

Don't get hooked by phishers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use KnowBe4 as our security awareness tool. KnowBe4 is used in our organization to educate our employees on information security, specially phishing. We run monthly testing and use KnowBe4 to educate employees on recognizing phishing emails.
KnowBe4 provides great reporting capability for us to track our employees training activities and reporting on phishing testing results.
Additionally, KnowBe4 provides a great functionality that can be embedded in Outlook for employees to report suspected phishing emails with a click.
  • KnowBe4 has a number of training modules available from cyber security fundamentals to phishing training.
  • Functionality to report suspected phishing emails with a click.
  • Great reporting capability.
  • Better reporting capability for customers to change reporting to suit their requirements.
  • Phishing landing page should allow customers to change and add our branding.
  • Automatic escalation email to managers when employees haven't completed training and the ability to assign training as part of the test campaign so as soon as a user fails a test they get a training link.
KnowBe4 provides flexibility to run tests and report on failures. Has ability assign training to users that fail and track users failure rates of several test/campaigns.
KnowBe4 support team is very proactive and provides guidance and support very swiftly.
This has been a great tool for my team to quickly and efficiently roll-out training.
Read Shay Reddy, CISM, CISA, CRISC's full review
Steve Zimmerman | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2020

KnowBe4 is a good choice for awareness training.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
KnowBe4 training has helped our network users avoid phishing attempts or other malware coming through email. The training has been very helpful to keep this in mind all of the time. Excellent awareness for all users was obtained and maintained through the occasional tests. It has been very helpful for our organization as a whole. Awareness is key!
  • Keeps them aware of the types of phishing.
  • Gives them good examples of what they may see.
  • Tests them to make sure they aren't clicking on phishing attempts.
  • Some of the training classes are a little bit long. They could make them shorter.
Excellent information is provided in the training. The only issue is the length of the classes.
The end users like it and like to ask about some of the tests. "Are you testing us?"
Helped keep people aware of the constant barrage of phishing attempts and kept them from being fooled.
Read Steve Zimmerman's full review

About KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training

KnowBe4 is a security awareness training and simulated phishing platform. The vendor reports that is used by more than 28,000 organizations around the globe. Founded by IT and data security specialist Stu Sjouwerman, KnowBe4's goal is to help organizations address the human element of security by raising awareness about ransomware, CEO fraud, and other social engineering tactics through a new-school approach to awareness training on security. Kevin Mitnick, KnowBe4's Chief Hacking Officer, helped design the KnowBe4 training based on his own documented social engineering tactics. KnowBe4 aims to mobilize an organization's end users as the last line of defense.

The vendor touts that KnowBe4 is number 96 on the list Inc. 500 for 2018, number 34 on 2018’s Deloitte's Technology Fast 500, and 2nd place in Cybersecurity Ventures Cybersecurity 500. KnowBe4 is headquartered in Tampa Bay, Florida, with offices in Brazil, England, the Netherlands, Germany, South Africa and Singapore and newly acquired CLTRe in Oslo, Norway.

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Features

Has featureIntegrated Security Awareness Training and Simulated Phishing Platform
Has featureWorld's Largest Library of Security Awareness Training Content
Has featureRandom Attack Delivery for Simulated Phishing Tests
Has featureSocial Engineering Indicators for Point-of-Failure Training
Has featureAdvanced Reporting with 60+ Built-In Reports

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Screenshots

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Videos (4)

Watch Get an insider's view of KnowBe4

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Downloadables

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Competitors

Cofense PhishMe, Infosec IQ, MediaPro Security Awareness TrainingPacks, Proofpoint Security Awareness Training (formerly Wombat Security)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

There are four subscription levels: Silver, Gold, Platinum, and Diamond. Each level is priced per user with a sliding scale based on number of users. To see current pricing, visit: https://www.knowbe4.com/pricing-kevin-mitnick-security-awareness-training

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
75%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

KnowBe4 Security Awareness Training Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Arabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese