Moz Reviews

298 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 66)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Max Shtefan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2020

You can't go wrong with using Moz

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Moz is well suited for:
  • Assessing where you stand versus your competition
  • Performing deep site crawls (URLs, Page title, subdomains, meta descriptions)
  • Technical SEO issues with your website
  • Specific keyword rank tracking, with the ability to see historical performance
Read Max Shtefan's full review
Dustin Junkert | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

For keyword tracking enthusiasts, Moz is your affordable, easy-to-use platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Moz is fantastic for keyword-centric, rankings-focused clients. It also offers fun extras that clients love such as SERP features, and a great competitor-comparison angle for specific keywords. For clients who want to see how keywords fluctuate in rankings over time, Moz is an excellent tool to make this tracking as effortless as possible.
Read Dustin Junkert's full review
Lee L Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

A great SEO tool for campaign management

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Good for high-level rank tracking and basic SEO recommendations. You can use their crawler to track on-site issues and grade each page for each keyword, but many of the issues that will come back won't be relevant or important enough to address. Rank tracking is good if you know the keywords to target. If you have to find new ones, their keyword research tool is good too.
Read Lee L Kennedy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

MOZ - Comprehensive SEO tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for local SEO or websites that have multiple sub sites that need tracking. Another capability is the backend SEO weather report. This report is very useful for SEO analysts to be able to do proper research on Google's recent algorithm changes. Another value of this software is the ability to check keywords against competitor sites, this allows analysts to compete and understand how to market their brand.
Read this authenticated review
Kevin Gamache | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Great product, easy to use and at a great price point.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This tool is great for business just getting started on their SEO journey or are smaller in scale. Moz works great and does everything we need, and the capacity limits that we have with our subscription fit our needs perfectly and for a great price. I think agencies and enterprise-level businesses will find that there needs to be a bit more to handle volumes as it relates to the user interface of Moz.
Read Kevin Gamache's full review
Jordan Comstock | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Moz Pro is good, Free version is great

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Moz is well suited as a free tool with the moz bar. That has been my go to with moz since beginning to work with SEO. The moz bar is most useful with a pro subscription. But with the free subscription you get a good tool as well. Checking the DA and PA is easy with the bar or the smaller widget in DA mode. Tracking follow/nofollow links are easy to find as well. Another huge win for moz is its own authority. It is one of the best places to learn SEO.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
Richard Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

Moz makes my life easier

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The question that Moz answered better than any of the other service providers was "How can your service make my life easier as compared to the competition?" Most vendors kept on telling us what unique gadgets they offer. Moz was the only one that provided answers in the Feature-Advantage-Benefit mode. I don't care about your gadget, what is the benefit that gadget delivers to me?
Read Richard Peterson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Moz is a cost-effective digital marketing toolset to use in your marketing stack.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Moz is an excellent tool for a team looking for an all-in-one digital marketing optimization tool. Although not best-in-class across the board, it's good enough - and affordable enough - to get the job done when you're bootstrapping.

If you're a large team or an enterprise site, Moz offerings have be supplemented by other tools or it gets replaced wholesale.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

An SEO that works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Moz is going to be a fantastic investment of both your time and your money if you are looking for insights and resources around SEO. It is also one of the best tools to use for SEO insights. There are many SEO tools to pick from when trying to optimize and gain insights on your search engine results. Moz is one of the best and consistently cuts down time and stress.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2019

Moz is an SEO lifesaver

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Moz is great for smaller teams with more simple websites that are just looking for some additional guidance in terms of keyword planning and overall site SEO. If you have a more complex website, you'll most likely need to use additional tools in order to make sure your website is fully optimized.
Read this authenticated review
Rachel Hensley | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

Moz is a benefit to your marketing arsenal.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Moz is well suited for any company looking to improve their presence online because it's easy to use and I think anyone even a marketing novice would be able to read the metrics and gain insight into how to improve their company's performance online. I think it's so easy to use that even companies without big marketing teams could assign this to a team member to gain more information about their company. I think it brings SEO to a common level and anyone would be able to benefit from the program.
Read Rachel Hensley's full review
Joe &quot;JC&quot; Cross | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2019

Good tool for tracking website ranking

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Moz works great if you're looking for an easy-to-use tool to track website performance and ranking. I would recommend it to businesses who rely upon search engine optimization, including keyword searching, and crawling.

If you're a small business owner, you might find it more expansive than necessary. I wouldn't recommend it if you're a small shop looking for a few basics.
Read Joe "JC" Cross's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2018

I love-- a paid subscriber to the MOZ community

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Despite some of the shortcomings of the solution, I think MOZ is a great company and am happy to support the organization with our subscription. It's a really good tool for those who don't have $K's in their SEO budget.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

Moz is a good SEO tool that is welcoming to beginners

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Moz is an easy to use and simple tool. The different things that Moz does for you are easily distinguished-- unlike Ahrefs, for instance, it is easier to use Moz for specific tasks like tracking any broken links on your site. A simple report can be exported in CSV and given to the team to fix. While Ahrefs has some crazy advances over Moz in terms of backlink databases, after using both, I only wish Moz's interface could have Ahref's power.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

MozPro: A better tool for keyword research and on-page search engine optimization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe Moz Pro is well suited for content marketers and businesses with a strong content plan that need insight and intelligence on keywords, rankings, and on-page optimization recommendations. For these types of businesses and individuals, I would strongly recommend Moz. For hobby bloggers, and businesses without a strong content plan I do not think the ROI would be strong for purchasing a Moz subscription.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2018

Moz....Simple, Straightforward and Solid

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that Moz provides a great tool. Some of the data seems to be a little off from other platforms, but it's not a big deal for our company, as we are looking at overall trends. I think that Moz is well suited for keyword research and help with page optimization. It helps prioritize keywords for content creation.
Read this authenticated review
Andrew Silverstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

A Worthy Tool, Worth Your Consideration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Moz is well-suited for bigger enterprise businesses looking to take more control over their SEO appearance and results on Google's SERP. If you work for a smaller local business, I think your money is better invested elsewhere. There are plenty of free tools out there that can help you up your SEO game on a local level - including many from Google themselves.
Read Andrew Silverstein's full review
Katie Bodell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

Love Moz for SEO

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have found Moz to be way more beneficial than other services (such as Google's AdWords) both in its user-friendly layout and the depth of analysis the site can provide. Moz has helped us target keywords that we never would have thought of without its "suggested keyword" option helping us to see what users are actually searching for.
Read Katie Bodell's full review
Samuel Klepinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

SEO for everyone w/Moz

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Moz provides a lot of value for small-medium sized marketing teams in terms of reducing the workload and complexity involved with managing website SEO efforts. The tools are great and the resources/support/community backing the solution are outstanding. Moz does an excellent job of making it easier for both digital marketing newbies and vets to make decisions and drive results.
Read Samuel Klepinger's full review
Dragan Nikolic | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

Moz - A good all-in-one SEO tool that has yet to reach its true potential

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Moz is great for tracking your SEO progress for multiple clients. It doesn't always offer the most accurate data, but it shows you the direction your campaigns are heading, which is very important. If you're trying to do link-building or anything that has to do with links, I suggest you look for Ahrefs or SEMrush.
Read Dragan Nikolic's full review
Lindsey Marymont | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2018

Moz Makes SEO Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It depends on what they are trying to do, but Moz was really helpful getting started with an SEO strategy and helping us work toward SEO goals. There are various tiers of the product so it might have more functionality in other areas, but in my experience, Moz was very helpful in getting started and for tracking/monitoring performance rather than taking our efforts to the next level with recommendations or developing a strategy.
Read Lindsey Marymont's full review
Rodrigo Stockebrand | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2015

Moz - An overall gleaming review from an enterprise agency user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For the agency and our enterprise clients- I'd highly recommend the tool for anyone doing any type of SEO work.

And for personal freelance projects (generally SMBs) - I'd recommend it for almost all purpose (broader digital/content marketing, SEO, and local optimization).
Read Rodrigo Stockebrand's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (28)
9.2
Backlink management (23)
6.9
SERP ranking tracking (28)
8.5
Page grader (28)
8.8
Competitive analysis (28)
8.0
Site audit / diagnostics (27)
7.0
Site recommendations (25)
7.1
Task management (14)
5.0
Local SEO (20)
7.7
Social SEO (17)
7.2
Mobile SEO (19)
7.5
Global SEO (20)
8.9
Multi-domain support (19)
8.6
Integration with web analytics tools (21)
7.9

About Moz

Moz, from the same-named company in Seattle, Washington, is one of the most popular SEO platforms for tracking the performance of all inbound marketing efforts comprehensively. It reveals how content is being shared through social channels and how that drives traffic to a website, and features a broad toolset for search engine optimization: rank tracking, link opportunites, site audit via Moz Analytics, prospective keyword analysis and content grading, as well as a crawl test to find broken or poorly designed site elements.

Moz offers free SEO tools to get started, after which the Standard pack starts at $99 and supports 5 Moz Analytics Campaigns, 300 keywords, 250,000 crawled pages, and 15 social accounts. The subsequent higher priced tiers available for $149, $249, and $599 (Medium, Large, and Premium) support white label reporting and more keyword and activity coverage, for agencies of increasing size.

Categories:  Marketing Analytics,  SEO

Moz Competitors

Moz Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No