The Okta Identity Cloud

The Okta Identity Cloud

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
The Okta Identity Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

Simple, Powerful and Secure

10 out of 10
March 09, 2022
We are using Auth0 for our customer user management. One of the best user management services I used, with great documentation and amazing …
Continue reading

Work well, easy to use

8 out of 10
January 08, 2022
OKTA, allows for the efficient configuration of SAML 2.0 connections with vendor websites. This is fast becoming a core security feature, …
Continue reading

Great Identity Platform

8 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We use it to SSO to all our internal applications. Apps are added by IT as they see fit and then assigned to users. The SSO is convenient …
Continue reading

In the sweet spot

8 out of 10
October 29, 2021
It is used by our department. It acts as an authentication layer for our APIs. It is extremely easy to use and quite intuitive. We may be …
Continue reading

Good IAM

8 out of 10
October 12, 2021
We were using an in-house SSO product but were facing a system availability issue which got resolved with Auth0
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Popular Features

View all 7 features

ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (121)

9.1
91%

Multi-Factor Authentication (112)

9.0
90%

ID-Management Access Control (116)

8.8
88%

Password Management (111)

8.7
87%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of The Okta Identity Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Single Sign on

$2.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Multi Factor Authentication

$3.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Single Sign on Adaptive

$5.00

Cloud
Per User Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Identity Management

8.7
87%

Product Details

What is The Okta Identity Cloud?

Okta is an independent identity provider. The Okta Identity Cloud enables organizations to securely connect the right people to the right technologies at the right time. With more than 7,000 pre-built integrations to applications and infrastructure providers, Okta aims to provide simple and secure access to people and organizations everywhere, giving them the confidence to reach their full potential. The vendor boasts more than 13,050 organizations, including JetBlue, Nordstrom, Siemens, Slack, Takeda, Teach for America, and Twilio, as users of Okta to help protect the identities of their workforces and customers.

The Okta Identity Cloud Features

Identity Management Features

  • Supported: ID-Management Access Control
  • Supported: ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO)
  • Supported: Multi-Factor Authentication
  • Supported: Password Management
  • Supported: Account Provisioning and De-provisioning
  • Supported: ID Management Workflow Automation
  • Supported: ID Risk Management

The Okta Identity Cloud Video

Okta - Secure Your End Users with Our Identity Cloud

The Okta Identity Cloud Integrations

  • Okta Integration Network

The Okta Identity Cloud Competitors

The Okta Identity Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is The Okta Identity Cloud?

Okta is an enterprise grade identity management service, built in the cloud. IT can manage access across any application, person or device. Whether the people are employees, partners or customers or whether the applications are in the cloud, on premises or on a mobile device, Okta helps IT become more secure and maintain compliance. The Okta service provides directory services, single sign-on, authentication, provisioning, workflow, and built in reporting. ment systems.

How much does The Okta Identity Cloud cost?

The Okta Identity Cloud starts at $0.

What is The Okta Identity Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses The Okta Identity Cloud?

The most common users of The Okta Identity Cloud are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (449)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 167)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Daniel Angulo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our main use is basically identity management, group provisioning, and lifecycle management. This way we can help users easily set up their accounts and secure all platforms with no risk. We use multiple instances of the same app so in that way replicating and automating applications is easy and straightforward and no need to do repetitive work.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use The Okta Identity Cloud across our entire organization for SSO and MFA to almost 90 public cloud and internally developed applications. Okta allows us to gain some control over the sprawl of credentials to an ever growing list of applications.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use The Okta Identity Cloud to allow us to log in to all the different apps and websites that we use in this company. It's extremely helpful to not have to remember passwords and have the ability to log in without any problems. It's extremely helpful when it comes to logins and remembering passwords.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the numerous applications our business uses on a daily basis, Okta helps streamline the accessibility to these applications and secures logins in order for us to work faster and securely. There are upwards of 30 applications that we use Okta SSO for, and without it there would be constant password resets and helpdesk tickets around accessibility to these applications, which is ideal for our internal IT team.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Auth0 for our customer user management. One of the best user management services I used, with great documentation and amazing support. Auth0 is used for all our systems. With Auth0, our users can log in multiply ways with very easy implementation.
January 08, 2022

Work well, easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OKTA, allows for the efficient configuration of SAML 2.0 connections with vendor websites. This is fast becoming a core security feature, especially in the legal industry. The ability to have a hub of all my frequently used tools, plus one login for all of them, takes a lot of mental load off me as an employee. Previously needing to remember 30, 40, even 50 different passwords were unnecessary and slowed down our team. Still, now a single sign-on solution like Okta has provided us the security and the swiftness we need to get in and start working quickly.
Dinesh Shakyawar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using this since June 2021. This is a two way authenticator that gives the protection to access any website with any software product. If you are using this it will not allow you to enter any interface without verification. The good thing about there is no need to put a verification code, only need to click Yes from your mobile. It is easy to use and configurable.
Christer Geberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Auth0 is one of the best identity management tools [that] protects access across our computer networks and cloud computing environments. This powerful tool provides tailored security solutions that enable us to stop reacting to cyber-attacks and get ahead of them, avoiding attack escalation before it causes a commercial impact. It links our employees to our applications securely and easily from any device, anywhere, at any time. We are using this Identity Management solution to secure user access to applications and devices, it amazingly reduces IT time that is spent on user onboarding and offboarding, and boosts our end-user productivity.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Okta is used by our organization across company. We are trying unify login for all of our employees. We are using okta integrated via Google. so far it make our life much easier than we expected. Okta recently acquired Auth0 which makes it more than awesome. We have seen a lot of benefits using Okta.
November 05, 2021

Great Identity Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to SSO to all our internal applications. Apps are added by IT as they see fit and then assigned to users. The SSO is convenient and users don’t have to remember passwords for every app. There’s really good support in terms of number of enterprise connections that Okta supports.
October 29, 2021

In the sweet spot

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our department. It acts as an authentication layer for our APIs. It is extremely easy to use and quite intuitive. We may be looking at our whole organization to use this in the future. It ensures that we don't have to spend time developing our own security wrappers for our APIs.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Auth0 is being used by multiple products within the origanization for external customer interaction with numerous products. Auth0 provides social media login and passwordless authentication to custom developed products withint the organization. Auth0 addresses several issues including (1) a single source for managing multiple social media logins and (2) a trusted third party to provide authentication codes via SMS and email for access to products.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Auth0 is being used as our authentication provider for our new portfolio of Security solutions. With Auth0 we've been able to have a reliable, and easy-to-use authentication solution for our technical team and end-users giving us the time to be focused [on] building our products.
October 07, 2021

Best price for quality!

Leonam Farias de Oliveira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by the Information Technology department, the front-end, back-end, full-stack, and all other developers and Application Programming Interface partners. Auth0 helps with the security in authorizations for logins, and in compliance with Brazil's legislation for the safety of users' data. It also authenticates and minimizes risks cheaper than building your own solution.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a big corporation with many internal and SaaS apps. We leverage Okta for all the authentication sequences. We use the portal and the add-on. You need some experience with using SAML to add new apps. Okta is integrating with LDAP which is very convenient also provisioning new users is a vert cook use case
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Okta [Identity Cloud] was offered as a voluntary solution for eligible users within our Enterprise. Right away, I was very much interested in the offerings of the Okta Identity Cloud as the pain of remembering so many different passwords in both my personal & professional life can be a bit intimidating. As I started to use Okta [Identity Cloud], I realized just how much time this could save on a daily basis if the whole company started to use it. Gradually, more and more fellow co-workers opted into using Okta [Identity Cloud], and soon after, an increase in productivity in our department followed.

Having less users frantically trying to remember, reset, or change passwords to all their applications and logins is a huge blow to productivity. It might not matter too much in one single day's worth of work, but over weeks, months, and years, I am afraid to ask how much time an entire Enterprise wastes on these mundane password recovery issues. Okta has changed the way I think about logging into these frequently used applications and streamlined our business to be more productive, all through one single login.
Zach Yokum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Okta Identify Cloud is primarily being used as a Two-Factor Authentication service to help keep our users that login to our main company portal secure. It's used by all departments that need access to the portal, and exists as both a desktop login, or as a mobile app. It allows for a consistent and secure tool for helping keep all our users' logins safe.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[The Okta Identity Cloud] is used for corporate employees in the US (I'm not sure about other countries or customer support roles). [The Okta Identity Cloud] keeps information secure and manageable now that most people aren't working in the office.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire organization uses [The Otka Identity Cloud] for single sign-on services. This has been a great help for those that have multiple applications they interface with during the day. As it is all online, the application has been especially useful for remote working. There are super users that assist with access and they are very responsive.
September 14, 2021

The Okta way to Cloud Apps

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[The] Okta [Identity Cloud] is used across the entire organization to provide single sign-on, user and groups management, and application onboarding as well and user lifecycle management as users are provisioned or de-provisioned across the organization. The user interface is intuitive and easy to manage and scale for the entire organization.
Gabriela Estril | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Okta is used by our entire company, we use it to connect to several programs and products that we use here. I find that it can be a super helpful tool but it's not as seamless as I hoped it would be. The text features get tedious when you're trying to re-authenticate and the verify app itself was working perfectly for a while, then I started having issues when I changed devices. I think it is a secure program and useful overall, just some minor hiccups that aren't major issues until you wanna get through the process quickly.