Oracle Service (formerly Oracle Service Cloud) Reviews

209 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 75)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 29, 2020
Chris Edwards | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CX Service [(formerly Oracle Service Cloud)] is an enterprise engagement platform that goes beyond solving customer issues in a contact center and takes the interactions with clients and stakeholders into another level allowing purposeful interactions. We use the platform in the whole of our organization where it allows to interact with our clients from a single hub irregardless of the means they are using whether through contact center, web or social media. It has helped us boost our interactions with clients and build our customer base due to its effectiveness and simplicity in usage.
  • Its offers a social interaction platform that allows us to maintain contact and engagement within our various social media accounts and within our website.
  • The process of adoption and deployment is instant and this ensures simplicity in its usage within our departments much to our benefit.
  • Comes with self-service feature where our customers are able to obtain help and support on their own and this brings convenience and comfort to our clients.
  • The pricing of the platform may not favor small users who may wish to expedite the usage of the platform in customer engagement.
  • We have not had major challenges but a few of our staff had a steep learning curve in the initial stages of using the platform.
Oracle CX Service [(formerly Oracle Service Cloud)] is a complete customer service platform and the platform fits well in a scenario where a company wishes to acquire a single hub to manage the various communication channels from social media, website and contact center instead of acquiring a single platform for all of these channels. Oracle CX Service will fit into these scenario and grow your productivity and improve the customer service that you offer to your clients.
The vendor offers customer support to users who maybe stuck in usage of the platform in a number of options and this ensures that one does not get frustrated at all in using the platform. This enhances the trust held by the clients concerning Oracle CX Service [(formerly Oracle Service Cloud)].
Read Chris Edwards's full review
December 08, 2020
Guy De Backer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We mainly use Oracle CX service as a knowledge base to help in the support of the customers of our products. We've been using it for years, to store documents and how-to's that help us in assisting our customers (both installers and end users) of our wide range of consumer goods.
  • Manage our set of how-to documents.
  • Make this information available via the internet.
  • The search capabilities.
  • The management is difficult.
  • The backend is chaotic.
  • Too many options make it a complex tool to maintain.
Oracle Service Cloud is well suited as a tool to manage end-user information, such as how-to documents to help them solve the problems they run into. That the platform runs in the cloud is a plus since it lessens the pressure on the IT team, because it can focus on the non infrastructure part of the maintenance of the tool.
The natural language processing of the Oracle Service Cloud is a big plus, it makes it much easier for our customers to find what they are looking for even if they don't use the right spelling of the sometimes very technical terms that are used in our domain. Since we're active in multiple countries the advanced language support is also a big help in bringing the information from our knowledgebase to all customers in any supported language.
Read Guy De Backer's full review
December 08, 2020
Francis Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CX Service is a flexible and scalable help desk platform that we use in our organization to connect, engage and offer customer support to our clients through various channels. It's built for all organizations that aim to personalize and improve their customer support options where it helps reach out to them without failure. It's used in our organization and it helps us address the problem of disconnect with out clients due to having unreliable channels for communication thus lower the level of our customer support.
  • It's effective and offers support from various channels from web, social media, live chat thus proving to reliable and efficient.
  • Has helped us expand our customer base by bringing a turnaround in our customer services delivery.
  • It's built for use in all organizations including even the small and mid-sized ones and it helps them elevate their customer service.
  • Sometimes when the internet connection is poor using the platform becomes a bit tricky and difficult.
Oracle CX Service is stable and fits well in a scenario where an organization wants to take charge of their customer support services and obtain a 360-degree view of every interaction and engagement with customers and deliver what they need in a personalized touch. It takes customer support to another level and grows your customer base.
The platform's knowledge management capabilities has brought a huge impact in our customer experience as they combine perfectly to deliver a quality experience and ensure that our clients attain what they aimed for especially in self-service functionalities available in our website. They also combine in giving us insights, preferences and trends in customer support thus uncover hidden trends and learn how to grow the experience further.
Read Francis Cook's full review
December 03, 2020
Ammar Aldaffaie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Oracle Service Cloud for tracking phone calls, transfer incidents between departments and for reporting. We also use it to provide knowledge to our customers as well as our agents by using Knowledge Advanced.
  • The Oracle Service Cloud is very easy to customize to fit almost anyone needs
  • The reporting UI is so powerful and you can do a lot using the report management tools
  • Being able to make changes on the spot and roll them out to production in most cases are simple and take few minutes
  • The rules within the workspace are very powerful and enable you to do almost anything
  • You cannot assign a custom filed to another custom field value in rules
  • The staff account cannot have more than 1 profile for chat routing
  • You cannot use custom fields and customer objects in guided assistant
The Oracle service cloud is very good for a call center who likes to track customers interactions and use the ticketing system to resolve customers problems and follow up and collect customer feedback. It is great with reporting on these incidents and to provide notifications to the agents who are working them. I cannot think of a case where it cannot work since it is very easy to customize and build add-in and custom widgets when needed.
Yes - I am a member of the Salt Lake City Oracle Service Cloud User Group and Texas Oracle Service Cloud User Group.

The Oracle community is simply amazing, I get a lot of networking and see other users' use cases. I can meet other developers and learn more from the work they did.
Read Ammar Aldaffaie's full review
March 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We interact with a large customer base across different digital channels. With Oracle CX service, we were able to personalize our cistomer experience effectively. Th ekey value of employing this platform was that we reduced and completely removed the friction involved in customer service. By employing better customer service journey, we were also able to delight our customers and effectively sell new services to customers.
  • From a business perspective you will be able to achieve data consistency which was otherwise not possible when interacting with our customers. No matter the channel, we were able to seamlessly accregate the data gathered and convert that into information.
  • For IT, this is a huge time saver as we have a reliable platform with most features ready to configure.
  • For value-benefit perspective, the initial investment keeps paying back for itself with new features seamlessly releasing.
  • For customer service orgabizations working in traiditonal silos fashion, there is a steep learning curve which again is not a product deficiency but entry barrier.
  • While the product has rich feature set, implementing any customizations is rather tricky.
  • The speed of report generation can be accelerated.
This product is well suited for organizations willing to stay on par with the customer service standards in other organizations like eCommerce. If an organization engages customers across channels, this is the right fit as you will be able to aggregate the information from different interactions.

Organizations with limited customer interaction with only channel of operations and smaller customer base may find this tool slighlty expensive. Overall if the customer has a certain scale of customer operations or more than that, this tool has a great ROI.
Knowledge management feature is more than aggregation and discovery of information. It is much more than that. With customers expecting service and query repsonses at the speed of light, we were able to maintain a comprehensive knowledge base that further got enriched with contextual search and customer rlevant content ranking. This intelligent search operation features help us provide better service to customers. Besides the body of knowledge is not easy to overwrite as we can configure business rules around who maintans and approves the information.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Service Cloud for all of our customer interactions, field dispatch, and ordering. This allows our users to search quickly for information and gain valuable metric information via reporting. We also use the email functionality which is helpful for tracking interactions from start to finish.
  • Searching
  • Report customization
  • Automation
  • Better email (tech mail) customization options
  • Better order management integration
  • Different ways of associating contacts to multiple accounts
Service cloud is great at tracking data, but sometimes the data can be overwhelming and the user has to do a lot of work on the front end to make sure the data is correct. Customizations should be easier for companies without having to hire an Oracle expert to do all of the work for you.
Yes - Oracle Cloud Connect allows me to gain user insight on how everyone else is using the product and help me determine new ways of using the product to gain valuable information. Other users share report information and ideas about how they make the product uxt work for their business.
Read this authenticated review
September 10, 2019
John Petit | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is the platform we use throughout the company to manage our information and content exchange services with suppliers and customers. Oracle Service Cloud drives collaborative work among employees without technical complications. It makes it possible to share dynamic content, in addition to having a social media call center. Intelligent interaction adapts very well to the dynamic and collaborative work of our department.
  • It has an easy-to-use interface with very useful interaction channels, such as chat, social networks, communities, video chat, IoT, etc.
  • It is very easy to customize and configure both the agent desktop and the client portal.
  • Oracle Service Cloud has the ability to quickly create efficient workspaces and workflows.
  • Email support is one of the strengths of this platform.
  • It generates the possibility of communicating with the client across all possible channels.
  • It provides live chat, which works efficiently to communicate quickly and without complications.
  • Not all communication channels work as expected.
  • Its cost must be evaluated in relation to the functions it offers.
  • Lack of specific knowledge in the use of this service.
Oracle Service Cloud allows a call center to maintain fluid and efficient communication with customers and the work team. The amount of customization that can be added to this product makes it possible to foster collaboration in the office and in addition, repetitive back-office tasks can also be automated with Oracle Service Cloud.
Read John Petit's full review
October 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Many of the teams in our organization are working together to manage our Oracle Service Cloud. Our marketing, sales, social media, and customer support teams are working together to achieve the highest engagement, consumption, and retention of our customers. Not only has Oracle Service Cloud benefitted the success of our company's brand, but it has also increased the harmony of our employees to work together.
  • Powerful Offering of Tools - CX management should not be a headache, and Oracle Service Cloud delivers this.
  • Cross-Channel engagement of customers - Oracle Service Cloud allows us to easily interact with customers across multiple channels of communication.
  • Fresh looking UI - Unlike many of Oracle's other products, Oracle Service Cloud has a refreshed look that isn't boring or tiring to look at.
  • Since Oracle Service Cloud offers a fine-grain control for all of its features, there is a harsh learning curve for new users.
  • Buggy start-ups - It doesn't happen every single time, but there will be an occasional glitch which would result in Oracle Service Cloud not booting up properly.
  • Absence of documentation - It is difficult for users to find demonstrations, explanations, and additional information for all of the features offered by Oracle Service Cloud.
Oracle Service Cloud is well-suited for companies of all sizes but under a few specific circumstances. Your organization must have employees that already have some experience or knowledge for using Oracle Service Cloud. It is a complicated service, but also a valuable tool for those who know how to use it. Customizability is somewhat limited, but if you don't need anything other than what is offered by default, Oracle Service Cloud is a good solution.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a client portal to submit complains and questions. It supports self-service registration, knowledgebase, live chat, virtual assistance, feedback surveys, incident management. The UIs are responsive and mobile-friendly.
  • UIs are responsive and mobile-friendly.
  • The agent side is easy to understand and navigate.
  • Building more OOTB functionalities that support other business needs around handling complains and incidents.
  • Submit complains by the public or clients.
  • Track complains status.
  • Manage submitted complains.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2019
Pavol Procka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Service Cloud across the entire organization. We use it as a communication and knowledge platform for both internal and external customers.
  • Easy integration with other products.
  • Good access to documentation and support.
  • Great customization possibilities.
  • Workspace rules logging is lacking.
  • It could use the availability of more fields in the Business Rules.
  • Heavier reports tend to crash while loading, and often need to be run for shorter periods to get the data.
Strengths:
- Cross-channel customer interaction availability.
- Great possibility to build custom reports.
- Web customer service,
- Knowledge management tools.

Weaknesses:
- Relatively high system requirements, so it might be laggy on average machines.
Read Pavol Procka's full review
March 22, 2019
Carl Elliott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While we implement Oracle Service Cloud we also use it for tracking opportunities, projects, support request, and website requests. We use the portal side of OSVC to display our company website, display knowledge about our company and accept request from customers. The whole organization is using the tool and it provides our overall CRM solution.
  • Oracle Service cloud handles incident management extremely well. It can accept requests from multiple channels. That includes email, website, phone, chat, SMS & some social.
  • Oracle Service cloud provides a knowledge base that can be used by customers or by agents. It can move consumers to self service for most issues. It also has good feedback from customers and agents so that the knowledge can continue to be updated to push people to more self service.
  • Oracle has a good consumer portal that can be used as a website or typically is used in conjunction with a main website as a contact center or help center site. This allows the contact center to manage both the knowledge and the request and the interactions with the customers.
  • Oracle Service cloud is built to provide a turn key solution for CRM/Contact center with some minor configuration. But it also has the ability to be highly customized to meet any companies needs. Much of that work can be done via the configuration options already in the system. It also have a full set of SOAP and Rest APIs for integrating to other systems.
  • Oracle Service Cloud needs a better built in integration with Oracle Social Cloud or it needs to build in more Social network capabilities.
  • SMS is handle via a third party application but could be built in as part of the product.
  • The knowledge foundation product needs a better way to handle multiple languages. Currently you have to purchase an additional interface for each language. You can purchase the more expensive Knowledge Advance which does have a better language feature.
Oracle Service Cloud is well suited for a business to consumer contact center. It can handle large volumes and millions of transactions. I have seen contact centers with 2000 agents but it can also work well for a small contact center with 10 to 50 agents. With integration with a VOIP phone system - additional automation can be incorporated in to the system. There are multiple ways to automate agent tasks to make handling an incoming incident as efficient as possible.
Yes - I attend different user groups depending on the topics that need to be discussed. My main participation is on the Oracle Service Cloud community and I have been a community all star for the past three years.
Read Carl Elliott's full review
June 11, 2019
Diego Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OFSC will receive all demand for Service activities, another Oracle product. We will create the buckles according to the distribution of our technicians as well as their definition of capacity and ability. Field technicians will be using the Mobile version. We will not use the automatic version at this moment. In this way we will be able to know the actual use of our field teams and take actions to optimize their use, besides being able to follow in real time their location and activity that they are executing.
  • Real-time monitoring of the field technician
  • Activity distribution quickly and clearly by visualizing the dashboard
  • Prevent the field technician from being late in the activity, the backoffice being able to perform the rescheduling or send another technician who has the same skill and equipment of the current one
  • Being able to inventory on the client by identifying the items being installed, replaced, and / or removed
  • Objectively schedule the technician's work day saving time and resources
  • An activity can not be performed from one day to the next
  • Tool update process is almost daily
It is well suited when we need to control the field teams to better optimize this feature, avoiding waste, idleness and or/overload. It is not well suited when we have activities to be performed at dawn between two different days, having in the management create more than one activity for the same thing on different dates.
Read Diego Pacheco's full review
March 25, 2019
Daniel Lewenhoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is used by the customer support front end team. It enables us to have a holistic view of the customers contacting Support. It allows us to measure our KPIs and constantly improve ourselves. In addition, it alerts and forces the team leaders to follow the SLAs, push forward for faster TTR, measure NPS, etc.
  • Holistic view of the customer - it shows IB data, integrated with the Sales Cloud, it also shows business context
  • Measure and reports - SLAs, cases categories, TTR, NPS, self - service trends, etc.
  • It is cloud based so easy to use from anywhere anytime
  • Easier / smoother customizations whenever needed
  • Faster response times
  • Flexibility in cases numbering / naming
For complex product/vendor level support it is well suited and this is what I need it for. For cloud services/or specifically services, I believe a lighter system might suffice.
Read Daniel Lewenhoff's full review
March 22, 2019
Jason Cota | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monad Solutions is an Oracle partner specializing in implementing OSvC and (OPA) Oracle Policy Automation in the large commercial and Public Sector spaces. One thing that is important to note is that the combined platform (Service Cloud, OPA, Knowledge, Chatbot etc) is an enterprise configurable system that can address multiple issues. Currently we support businesses that struggle in the following areas:

  • Paper to Automated Forms
  • Automated Processes and determination via CX support across all channels
  • Determining eligibilty for multiple programs (taxes, health benefits, licensing, permitting ect)
  • Highly configurable with multiple options (pre-built or platform based) for integrating with other systems and data sets
  • Ability to get set-up and into production very quickly
  • Excellent range of cloud security to meet the demands on any client
  • Given the .net based database it would be very beneficial to have a pre-built connector to map in Oracle Database Schemas
  • As a partner the OSvC demo environments could be more effecient
  • Very well suited for an organization that needs security as an out of the box feature.
  • Supports Omni Channel outreach and exceptionally good at tracking items and tickets.
Read Jason Cota's full review
March 20, 2019
Sky Dagan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is being used on all operational departments for both customer communication on multiple channels and internal task management.
The system also handles the knowledge base:
-The end users are exposed to self service on our OSvC powered customer portal .
-Our agents are using an internal interface to follow our guides and get the correct answer for the customer.
  • Customization - super extensible and built for integration.
  • Business Rules - very robust business rules module
  • Reporting - a great analytics module
  • Should improve the out of the box look and feel for the customer portal - this would make the platform relevant for small companies as well.
  • The agent webui is not ready with the features that the .NET consoles already have for years.
  • External widgets to embed outside of the customer portal are not the best on the market - but they are being improved
OSvC would fit large customer care operations that want to automate as much things as possible and are willing to invest in gaining the knowledge and expertise.
I wouldn't recommend the platform for small companies that would want a simple out of the box solution.
Read Sky Dagan's full review
March 20, 2019
Kevin Sherry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in the customer service organization to manage the incoming requests from customers for price, availability etc. Workload balancing is a key problem addressed.
  • Visibility to requests and history of providing a solution.
  • Reporting to team management.
  • Performance against KPIs.
  • Better ability to address unique customer relationships, e.g., where an incoming incident is from an individual that represents multiple organizations.
  • Integration with other Oracle products, e.g., JDE.
  • Easier navigation of support documentation.
Well suited to our small, customer-focused service organization. Integrated well with our email server.
Read Kevin Sherry's full review
March 20, 2019
Pratyush Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Knowledge Advanced to manage our knowledge base and we were using the Knowledge Foundation before. Things are going well so far but I wish we could have better reporting support like we have for the Foundation. Currently task related reporting is not there and also the multi-edit feature is missing as well. We were able make mass updates easily before but now we have to engage the Pega Bot for making mass updates for Business Approvers, SME and Review Dates.
  • It has a good user interface and the navigation is great.
  • Service cloud is stable and hardly crashes, mostly able to run large reports.
  • The support is great when you need it.
  • As mentioned before, the reporting needs to be available for everything that counts. We shouldn't have to go through the APIs.
  • Multi-edit option is needed for Knowledge Advanced version because right now mass update is really a big problem.
  • We need good task related reporting like we had for the Knowledge Foundation. Right now we have to go through the APIs.
Incident management is great and I also like how survey can be used. Some more out of the box reports (OKCS) would be helpful. We should be able to schedule the reports based on if we have the vale in the report, then only it fires the report to the scheduled else not because we are using the scheduled report for lot of monitoring purposes.
Read Pratyush Sharma's full review
April 01, 2019
Kim MacFarlane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as our whole business platform. We staff nurses, provide services at onsite flu vaccine clinics, ship, invoice and bill as well all out of Oracle Service Cloud.
  • We are able to track our clinics, ship our products, track our shipments
  • Staffing of the nurses is easily done out of Oracle Service Cloud
  • Reporting for our clients is also easily done out of Oracle Service Cloud
  • Sometimes the system is so robust it can cause a few issues for smaller companies
  • When the system updated it changed many things in our platform that we had already fixed, which in turn caused many issues
I think Oracle Service Cloud may be better for larger companies.
Read Kim MacFarlane's full review
March 22, 2019
Manpreet Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Service Cloud as a case management solution across our organization.
  • Business rule engine.
  • Workspace rules.
  • Staff account management.
  • Reporting & analytics.
  • User Interface.
  • The overall performance of the application.
Oracle Service Cloud is good for case management solutions wherein the case has a short age i.e. transactional in nature (password reset, issue with order etc...).
Read Manpreet Singh's full review
March 21, 2019
John Schott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HR transactions from hiring to retirement for Active, Reserve, Guard and Civilian Airman.
  • Oracle Policy Automation deployment for self-service
  • Support from the sustainment team.
  • None that I am aware of.
Easy configuration out of the box for our government admin team to configure self-service actions.
Read John Schott's full review
March 20, 2019
Christina Shortall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is our CRM used by a significant portion of our organization. We are able to see all interactions with a customer in Oracle.
  • One location for all customer interactions
  • One place for email, chat, knowledgebase
  • Robust with numerous ways to customize for branding
  • Emerging technology integration to provide more API to link with CRM
Incident history gives you a full picture of all customer interactions. Virtual Assistant has opportunity.
Read Christina Shortall's full review
August 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OSC is being used by our sales, marketing, and customer service teams. The platform is being utilized as a CRM system as well as a ticketing system for customer service. As we implement OCC and CPQ into our new e-commerce site OSC will act as a data storage for our contacts and organizations. Our goal is to have OSC be the main system for emails and customer communications as well as a large database with important current and potential customers going forward.
  • Holds and organizes companies and contacts within those companies for our sales and marketing team to access and store.
  • Has an easy-to-use ticketing system to make improvements and report errors.
  • Has the ability to become our main source for customer emails and a knowledge database that our customer service reps can use while on the phone or assisting a customer in a chat online.
  • It is very difficult to create new reports or change workspaces. When you log in, the interface looks very dated and many of our employees find it difficult and eventually stop using it altogether
  • No mobile application for our sales team to use. Because of this, they do not enter the quality of notes that we would like. Our sales team then views entering all of their meetings notes once they get back to their computer as a hassle and some stop using it.
  • The email campaign is complicated and slow. We have stopped using it all together because it is difficult to use and requires so much setup. We have now found a free email site we can use that saves us time and headaches.
You have to really know the system to get a lot out of it. If you are not big into technology or do not have a lot of experience we have found that those employees dislike this platform. It is well suited to provide assistance in multiple roles from sales to customer service. If you do have a tech guru and they can run the platform it can be helpful. This would not be my first choice if going through the process again.
Read this authenticated review
March 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Oracle Service Cloud to manage and interact with our client data, manage transactions, and gather insight for our operations teams. The difference between OSC and our previous customer management tools has been night and day. Oracle Service Cloud allows for seamless customization, complex automation, and a simplified user experience -- all of which drastically improves our handle times, our accuracy, and our client satisfaction ratings.
  • Complex automation allows users to spend their time on what matters
  • Seamless integrations allow for a simplified single-session user experience
  • Increased processing speeds and customizable UI creates a smooth and natural flow for users
  • The email management functionality could use some attention; especially around managing replies from multiple parties
  • There are a handful of limitations in terms of automation rules and UI workflows
If you're looking to streamline your process flows, prevent user errors through automation, and design your user experience to reside in a single seamless session, Oracle Service Cloud is the way to go.
Read this authenticated review
March 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is our current platform to receive incoming contacts from members of our community regarding ways to connect with City services. We take a variety of incoming "touch points" that are funneled through Oracle Service Cloud, from mobile apps, web widgets, phone calls, and Amazon Alexa. It is used cross departmentally. Oracle addresses the need to keep a record of all incidents in an easily accessible environment, especially one that supports different software programs and data mining needs.
  • The ease of customization for our environment is very helpful.
  • The layout for our basic users is easy to understand and the flow is logical.
  • The ability to query previous incidences is simple and easy to export in order to provide information to other departments.
  • This is only an occasional, user problem; when searching for specific records, at times we receive an error that the maximum size has been exceeded and therefore does not yield any results. This is particularly frustrating when trying to search for a specific street address across several years.
  • I found OPA challenging to use.
Oracle is well suited for our environment as we manage service incidences. As we currently have it configured, we do not drill down to create any customer/caller profiles, which might be helpful for future implementation.
Read this authenticated review
April 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we are using Oracle Service Cloud for emails and chat routing. We also use it to support our customer facing FAQ knowledge base.
  • Auto response to acknowledge receipt of email
  • Ability to use standard text templates when formulating responses
  • Ability to see entire email thread from same customer
  • Ability to identify duplicate emails
  • Ability to filter spam emails without business rules
  • Ease and use of generating out of the box reports
Well suited for customer service channels including email and chat handling.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (61)
8.5
Expert directory (42)
8.0
Subscription-based notifications (45)
7.6
ITSM collaboration and documentation (40)
7.8
Ticket creation and submission (61)
8.4
Ticket response (61)
8.6
External knowledge base (54)
8.0
Internal knowledge base (62)
8.0
Customer portal (59)
8.7
IVR (26)
8.4
Social integration (36)
7.7
Email support (64)
8.4
Help Desk CRM integration (44)
8.5

What is Oracle Service (formerly Oracle Service Cloud)?

Oracle Service (formerly Oracle Service Cloud), part of the Oracle Advertising and Customer Experience suite, is a cloud-based, omnichannel solution that delivers relevant, connected customer experiences via personalized service interactions with a 360-degree view of the customer. With both B2C and B2B offerings, Oracle Service empowers businesses to offer customers various choices to engage across channels—anywhere, and any time—while balancing automation and intelligence with high-value customer engagement. Oracle Service's approach is driven by knowledge, automation, and evolving customer engagement channels, simplifying every service experience for agents and customers alike. By helping to differentiate an organization’s service experience, Oracle Service aims to deliver measurable business impacts across all industries.

The platform includes: Digital Customer Service, Service Center, Field Service, Knowledge Management, Customer Data Management, and Intelligent Advisor.


Oracle Service (formerly Oracle Service Cloud) Screenshots

Oracle Service (formerly Oracle Service Cloud) Video

Oracle CX for Service

Oracle Service (formerly Oracle Service Cloud) Integrations

Everything on the Oracle Marketplace (75+ apps)

Oracle Service (formerly Oracle Service Cloud) Competitors

Oracle Service (formerly Oracle Service Cloud) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle Service (formerly Oracle Service Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: Arabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Greek, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukranian