TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Gr/uQ/I9PBIQE4WBPH.PNGLiveAgent takes your ticketing and support to a whole new level!LiveAgent is being used in 4 ways. 1. It is being used as a knowledge base to field any questions that would otherwise come in on a regular basis. 2. It's being used for the live chat/email widget function on the site, that most sites have these days. 3. It's being used for the ticketing system. 4. It's being used for the support form that I embed on my page that connects directly with LiveAgent.,The chat widget is completely customizable. It looks beautiful. This is an all in one chat/ticketing system, and it does that extremely well, it's all streamlined. It allows for complete white labeling and customization of the knowledge base, chat, and emails that get sent to customers/clients.,The backend UI is pretty outdated. Even with their newer theme, it's still very much 2008-feeling To add to that, there are many customer-facing chat widgets and forms that look so outdated. They really need to beef this up. While it's true that the chat widget can look beautiful, it takes a lot of work to get it that way. It's got a fair bit of a learning curve if you're not as tech-savvy. And for those of us who are, it's still got a learning curve.,10,Only one point here, and I got LiveAgent during a special promotion, so it's for sure paid for itself already. There's only positive ROI here.LiveAgent. A complete Omni channel for customer support.What do you like best?It’s a complete ticketing solution with user-friendly accessibility. In addition, you do not need to be a professional technical person in order to configure LiveAgent and create the macros, which is helpful. Moreover, the report which is generated from LiveAgent is very detailed and help us to track down employees' progress and productivity. What do you dislike?There is nothing we don't like about LA, however, there is always a room for improvement.What we are expecting from LA: 1. When a response is given to one of the tickets via a tag (e.g. #verified), the status should be automatically updated in the Magento through LiveAgent as well. Order status modification must be linked together in order to ensure more productivity in less time. 2. WhatsApp integration and its API would be an advantage. 3. SMS Integration should also be covered in an LA feature. What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?LiveAgent provides the real-time statistics, access to customers as they browse, and the ability to log in from any web browser to ensure 24/7 availability.,It's a complete OMNI channel. You can configure all communication medium for your customer with LiveAgent i.e. Ticketing, Social Media, Phone, and Chat. Low on pricing. You can easily setup LiveAgent for your organization. You don't need to be a technical expert to implement this. The user-friendly application.,LA doesn't provide you SMS integration. You cannot divert your phone call from your local carrier to LA agent directly. You need to get a third party number which is way much costly. Also, if you get a third party number to divert your calls from a local carrier to LA, then the callers have to wait more than the usual time in order to get them connected with the Customer Support Team. WhatsApp Integration also unavailable.,8,LA offers you 24/7 Technical Support. If you face technical difficulties while using LA, rather than approaching your Local IT department, you can contact LA Live Chat Support for a quick resolution. That means you are not paying for the LA platform only but you are also getting Technical Support at the same price.,Zendesk,Oracle Financials Cloud, Oracle Warehouse Management Cloud, Google Analytics, WP Engine,No,Product Usability Analyst ReportsLiveAgent can make your small business a customer service superstar!We use LiveAgent across multiple companies we manage. We partner with individuals in each of these organizations. LiveAgent allows us to access all emails (here at the main office) while assigning access to individuals based on the company we work with them on.,Through the API, we can pull in account information such as billing, membership status, account notes and so much more. Receiving and making calls is a newer future of LiveAgent. We have transitioned to making calls through LiveAgent and it is incredible to view phone calls and emails in one thread (not to mention, text messages and admin notes). The chat service works well and it generates a lot of great feedback from our customers at the end of the chat session. 90%+ of those chatting with us will leave a comment about their experience and that lets management know how customer support is doing. The support / feedback features allow users to submit enhancement requests and vote up which are most important to them. It also allows us to have a dialogue with the user as we review and implement the feature. The conversation can be made publicly available for others when searching our knowledge base (also integrated through LiveAgent).,Occasionally when "resolving" a ticket, the page will not load the full list of remaining tickets. However, the moment you scroll, the tickets appear so it's not too big of a deal, but I'd like to see that cleaned up. It does not always happen. When dialing a phone number, the format needs to be specific, i.e. +15125555555. We often receive phone numbers in the more traditional format, i.e. (512) 555-5555. The outgoing call will not work when pasted this way. I think it will get fixed. These little things seem to get sorted out after enough people complain about it. The mobile version has a few bugs, but when on the run, it at least allows you to read and respond to email. Examples of bugs include not being able to transfer the ticket to another department (on iOS the drop down menu functions like a text field for some reason so clicking into it selects the text as if you are going to copy and paste it). Also, the ability to add an admin note would be nice on the mobile version.,10,Using LiveAgent saves us time. We are a small business, but can handle many emails and phone calls with great efficiency! With customer information at our fingertips in LiveAgent we are customer service superstars to our clients.,Glip, Recurly, MailChimpIncredible Customer Management SoftwareLiveAgent is used as a tool to manage customer service performance in our company. Every engagement with our customers, whether it is through online chat on our website or on social media such as Facebook and Twitter is recorded and measured to ensure customer satisfaction. In addition, it allows the admin to give authorization and monitor users (staff) in real time and they can choose to assist their staff anytime online.,Online Chat: It provides an effective tool to quickly respond to any inquiry that your customer might have upon visiting your website and therefore, makes it easier to convert their visits into sales. Social Media integration: Not just online chat on website, LiveAgent is able to integrate with most of the popular social media sites (Facebook/Twitter) making replying to customers easier than ever. Email Integration: You can reply to your customers and all of the earlier conversations with the customers through email are connected to avoid a hard time looking for what you have discussed with your customers through email.,While answering Facebook messages is super easy, answering to Facebook comments is harder and more time-consuming since LiveAgent does not allow you to see the content of the Facebook post that the customers are commenting on. Email Signature: you might lose your company signature when replying to a customer email through LiveAgent. This is important if you want to keep your brand image strong when communicating with customers. Social Media Content: It would be nice if you were allowed to post content on social media sites through LiveAgent so you do not have to switch between platforms. Therefore, staff performance can be improved.,9,Increase customer satisfaction: whether they are new customers or returning customers, LiveAgent helps us to provide timely support and help to our customers and increase their satisfaction toward our e-commerce services. Effective way to manage customer service staff: the supervisors are able to manage their customer service staff easier since everything is transparent on LiveAgent. The supervisor can access to any conversation between staff and customers to ensure service quality is met. Less time-consuming: since everything is handled on the platform, it is much easier and less time-consuming for staff (especially customer service staff) to look for an earlier conversation with customers and therefore, they are able to follow up with customers faster and more effectively.,Facebook and Gmail,Upwork, Google Drive, DropboxGreat product for a great price!We utilize liveagent on our main website and as a contact us solution for clients with questions about our products or services. We have it up and running daily. Our company is small, so this is a great tool for providing us another method of allowing someone to contact us. We currently have one person monitoring it at a time.,Very easy to use! Love the dashboard and format. Easy to implement and get started on. Price is great!,Honestly, I have no complaints right now.,10,It's been positive. Again, it allows us to provide another channel of communication for a small company that doesn't require much cost or having to add another employee.,Salesforce Desk and Live Chat,Pardot
online app
LiveAgent
33 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

LiveAgent Reviews

LiveAgent
33 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 33 vetted LiveAgent reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-23 of 23)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
November 26, 2018

Review: "LiveAgent takes your ticketing and support to a whole new level!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is being used in 4 ways. 1. It is being used as a knowledge base to field any questions that would otherwise come in on a regular basis. 2. It's being used for the live chat/email widget function on the site, that most sites have these days. 3. It's being used for the ticketing system. 4. It's being used for the support form that I embed on my page that connects directly with LiveAgent.
  • The chat widget is completely customizable. It looks beautiful.
  • This is an all in one chat/ticketing system, and it does that extremely well, it's all streamlined.
  • It allows for complete white labeling and customization of the knowledge base, chat, and emails that get sent to customers/clients.
  • The backend UI is pretty outdated. Even with their newer theme, it's still very much 2008-feeling
  • To add to that, there are many customer-facing chat widgets and forms that look so outdated. They really need to beef this up. While it's true that the chat widget can look beautiful, it takes a lot of work to get it that way.
  • It's got a fair bit of a learning curve if you're not as tech-savvy. And for those of us who are, it's still got a learning curve.
If you have any customers or clients and need a streamlined system for handling their support tickets, look no further than LiveAgent. If this is not your use case, or if your use case isn't similar, I can't see any reason to have LiveAgent. What LiveAgent does, it does extremely well.
Read this authenticated review
Hammad Bin Idrees profile photo
June 04, 2018

Review: "LiveAgent. A complete Omni channel for customer support."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
What do you like best?

It’s a complete ticketing solution with user-friendly accessibility. In addition, you do not need to be a professional technical person in order to configure LiveAgent and create the macros, which is helpful. Moreover, the report which is generated from LiveAgent is very detailed and help us to track down employees' progress and productivity.

What do you dislike?

There is nothing we don't like about LA, however, there is always a room for improvement.

What we are expecting from LA:

1. When a response is given to one of the tickets via a tag (e.g. #verified), the status should be automatically updated in the Magento through LiveAgent as well. Order status modification must be linked together in order to ensure more productivity in less time.
2. WhatsApp integration and its API would be an advantage.
3. SMS Integration should also be covered in an LA feature.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

LiveAgent provides the real-time statistics, access to customers as they browse, and the ability to log in from any web browser to ensure 24/7 availability.

  • It's a complete OMNI channel. You can configure all communication medium for your customer with LiveAgent i.e. Ticketing, Social Media, Phone, and Chat.
  • Low on pricing.
  • You can easily setup LiveAgent for your organization. You don't need to be a technical expert to implement this.
  • The user-friendly application.
  • LA doesn't provide you SMS integration.
  • You cannot divert your phone call from your local carrier to LA agent directly. You need to get a third party number which is way much costly. Also, if you get a third party number to divert your calls from a local carrier to LA, then the callers have to wait more than the usual time in order to get them connected with the Customer Support Team.
  • WhatsApp Integration also unavailable.
Well Suited.

When it comes to interacting with your customers and responding to their queries which you get from different channels, i.e. Chat, Social Media, Phone Calls, Emails, etc, then you don't need to log in using different channels but rather just use a single platform which is LA. It's a complete one window solution for Customer Support. You can respond to your customer queries regardless of the communication medium. This can help you to improve your customer support department and their SLA's.
Read Hammad Bin Idrees's full review
Paul Ellul profile photo
April 15, 2018

Review: "LiveAgent can make your small business a customer service superstar!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LiveAgent across multiple companies we manage. We partner with individuals in each of these organizations. LiveAgent allows us to access all emails (here at the main office) while assigning access to individuals based on the company we work with them on.
  • Through the API, we can pull in account information such as billing, membership status, account notes and so much more.
  • Receiving and making calls is a newer future of LiveAgent. We have transitioned to making calls through LiveAgent and it is incredible to view phone calls and emails in one thread (not to mention, text messages and admin notes).
  • The chat service works well and it generates a lot of great feedback from our customers at the end of the chat session. 90%+ of those chatting with us will leave a comment about their experience and that lets management know how customer support is doing.
  • The support / feedback features allow users to submit enhancement requests and vote up which are most important to them. It also allows us to have a dialogue with the user as we review and implement the feature. The conversation can be made publicly available for others when searching our knowledge base (also integrated through LiveAgent).
  • Occasionally when "resolving" a ticket, the page will not load the full list of remaining tickets. However, the moment you scroll, the tickets appear so it's not too big of a deal, but I'd like to see that cleaned up. It does not always happen.
  • When dialing a phone number, the format needs to be specific, i.e. +15125555555. We often receive phone numbers in the more traditional format, i.e. (512) 555-5555. The outgoing call will not work when pasted this way. I think it will get fixed. These little things seem to get sorted out after enough people complain about it.
  • The mobile version has a few bugs, but when on the run, it at least allows you to read and respond to email. Examples of bugs include not being able to transfer the ticket to another department (on iOS the drop down menu functions like a text field for some reason so clicking into it selects the text as if you are going to copy and paste it). Also, the ability to add an admin note would be nice on the mobile version.
LiveAgent is well suited for anyone with multiple people (be it 2 or 500 or 5000) where support tickets are having to be bounced around different departments and people. The ability to tie in outside information (using the Custom Plugin fields) makes it a breeze to quickly assess each client and how to best serve them in an efficient manner.

If you are a small business and have no technical knowledge, you might find it difficult to setup custom plugins. However, their support is pretty good so they would likely be able to walk you through issues.
Read Paul Ellul's full review
Tony Phan profile photo
June 29, 2017

LiveAgent Review: "Incredible Customer Management Software"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is used as a tool to manage customer service performance in our company. Every engagement with our customers, whether it is through online chat on our website or on social media such as Facebook and Twitter is recorded and measured to ensure customer satisfaction. In addition, it allows the admin to give authorization and monitor users (staff) in real time and they can choose to assist their staff anytime online.
  • Online Chat: It provides an effective tool to quickly respond to any inquiry that your customer might have upon visiting your website and therefore, makes it easier to convert their visits into sales.
  • Social Media integration: Not just online chat on website, LiveAgent is able to integrate with most of the popular social media sites (Facebook/Twitter) making replying to customers easier than ever.
  • Email Integration: You can reply to your customers and all of the earlier conversations with the customers through email are connected to avoid a hard time looking for what you have discussed with your customers through email.
  • While answering Facebook messages is super easy, answering to Facebook comments is harder and more time-consuming since LiveAgent does not allow you to see the content of the Facebook post that the customers are commenting on.
  • Email Signature: you might lose your company signature when replying to a customer email through LiveAgent. This is important if you want to keep your brand image strong when communicating with customers.
  • Social Media Content: It would be nice if you were allowed to post content on social media sites through LiveAgent so you do not have to switch between platforms. Therefore, staff performance can be improved.
LiveAgent is well suited when you are a complex e-commerce site with complex procedures (for example, customers need to do a lot of steps in order to make a purchase). The reason is that if your customers get stuck at any of those steps, they can always access LiveAgent to get support and help so they can continue the purchase. Otherwise, it will be very likely that they will abandon the purchase and your business will lose a potential customer.
Read Tony Phan's full review
Carey Runyard profile photo
May 02, 2017

LiveAgent Review: "Great product for a great price!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize liveagent on our main website and as a contact us solution for clients with questions about our products or services. We have it up and running daily. Our company is small, so this is a great tool for providing us another method of allowing someone to contact us. We currently have one person monitoring it at a time.
  • Very easy to use! Love the dashboard and format.
  • Easy to implement and get started on.
  • Price is great!
  • Honestly, I have no complaints right now.
For us, it's the perfect solution. Affordable, easily accessible and appears to be easily used from the customer end, as we have had a handful of people utilize this, and we're in an industry where "live chats" aren't necessarily the easiest or most utilized solution.
Read Carey Runyard's full review
Petras Brinko profile photo
April 12, 2017

LiveAgent Review: "Best Helpdesk solution for a medium-sized e-product company"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LiveAgent for our customer support department. We use LiveAgent to manage live chat, ticketing and social media channels in one place. We have around 50 agents across the globe who use LiveAgent everyday. LiveAgent helps our customers to contact us easily and resolve their issues very quickly. LiveAgent stores information about every customer and removes a lot of guessing and needless questions when solving a problem.
  • Gamification. Each agent levels up and receives funny badges and achievements. This makes the work fun.
  • Detailed Search feature. You can search anything on LiveAgent using custom search rules and filters. This is very important when you are trying to find something among thousands of tickets.
  • Detailed statistics. You can view almost anything about customers (chat load, conversation initiation pages, tag reports) and agents (working time, average answer count etc.)
  • I'd like to see HTML support in chats as well. Sometimes I write very long and detailed messages in chat so it would be nice if chat window (on customer side) could be expandable.
  • Sometimes it's hard to notice when the same ticket is already opened by an agent. The visual cue could be more striking to avoid duplicate reading.
  • More Levels to reach :) Many of the team are already "Kings"
LiveAgent is well suited if you provide a digital service like Hosting or any other digital product. Live Chat is useful for pre-sale questions and ticketing system is to-go when solving customers' problems. LiveAgent integrates with social media so all the Facebook messages and tweets can be answered from on place.

LiveAgent may be less appropriate if you need a simple contact form and your customers contact you only occasionally.
Read Petras Brinko's full review
Linas Levanas profile photo
April 11, 2017

LiveAgent Review: "Best customer service software out there!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our company over 100 staff members including me use LiveAgent every day. It is a great software with a lot of functionality, customization, automation options. These makes the daily work so much easier and faster. We answer to queries of our clients both via ticket and chat form. This software is amazing for serving customers and even more!
  • It allows you to customize it a lot for your own needs. So each agent can create his own workspace for the best productivity!
  • Automation features, for example, creating rules for tickets is amazing and lets you achieve almost anything. For example, you can set up a rule which sends particular information to your own script on the web, gather more info and return it or do some action with it in your own systems.
  • More API calls are welcome
  • Support quality of LiveAgent themselves could improve
It is the best software out there for providing support for your customers. It has a beautiful design for both agent and customer, a lot of options which are very useful on a daily basis. For example, if some client comes back to contact you multiple times, you have the whole conversation history right there in front of you!
Read Linas Levanas's full review
Tautvydas Vaižgėla profile photo
April 05, 2017

LiveAgent Review: "Amazing software for efficient workers!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is being used by most of the people in our company. Mainly, it is used by our Support Specialists and as one of them, I can safely say that it's one of the best things to happen in our department. It solved many of our internal problems regarding the efficiency of our work.
  • Canned responses and predefines. These two features are the top features that I use.
  • "To Solve" feature which provides me a possibility to open a new ticket with a click of one button.
  • Filters which collaborate with the "To Solve" feature.
  • Occasional bugs when typing which force me to stop my work for a few moments.
  • Sometimes it's difficult to find the needed specific information about my user's statistics.
Well suited:

  • When the need of efficiency is important in your work.
  • When you need to work smarter, not harder.
  • When you need filter feature to organize the importance of certain departments.
  • If you need the predefined/canned response feature.
Less appropriate:

If you don't like a very customizable environment and want a software which provides basic usage.
Read Tautvydas Vaižgėla's full review
Vytis Bulkevicius profile photo
March 30, 2017

"LiveAgent helpdesk software helped us to concentrate on the right things"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Almost all the members of our company use LiveAgent. However, the Customer Support team is the one that uses it most. We use it in our daily work and it helps us to find out all the statistics of our agents. We know all the ongoing issue as we can use a tag system when an issue is reported by our clients. It helps to communicate when another agent is offline as you can easily transfer the ticket or closed chat to another agent. It also allows transferring a chat to another agent if your shift is ending.
  • It allows an agent to customize his profile. You can set the sound you wish to your profile; you can set your profile picture and so on.
  • Using LiveAgent you can monitor all the jobs which were done every day, every week, month or year. You can monitor not only your own work but compare it to others or analyze the whole team.
  • Liveagent allows you to set a priority to the tickets and you can use one button to open them ticket by ticket. In this way the system itself will open a ticket for you which needs to be answered at the present moment.
  • It helps customers to feel important as they can rate every answer of the agent, write their review about how they got assisted. It pushes the agents to do their job well.
  • I would recommend making the search tool a little more useful as sometimes it's hard to find what are you searching for. You need to modify the query for the system to understand it.
  • I expect to have an ability to remotely access the computer of the client in the future if he agrees with it. I'm sure it's possible to be done if a client downloads a 'software agent' which allows accessing his computer remotely.
  • I think that it's possible to implement a system which can try adding a tag to the ticket automatically depending on the keywords used in the ticket/chat and agent should only change it if a tag is added incorrectly.
LiveAgent is especially suitable for big companies that have a lot of employees. They can be managed and evaluated using LiveAgent. It is really well suited as you can add a knowledge base for both agents and customers. It helps to save the time of the agents if a client can access the database before the chat is opened. Predefined answers are also a great tool which helps to save time as many clients ask the same questions and you will not need to write the same answer again and again.
Read Vytis Bulkevicius's full review
Arnas Kazlauskas profile photo
March 29, 2017

LiveAgent Review: "Be a customer support hero!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses LiveAgent across all of our departments worldwide. Since we've started using LiveAgent helpdesk a year ago, we now truly work as a team. All the client inquiries are now easily managed and distributed to appropriate departments. The API is great which lets us to connect LiveAgent to our own software to improve the efficiency even further. User Interface is great and intuitive, the mobile app is awesome. Of course, LiveAgent has a few flaws but they are so small and overall the software is well-designed, efficient and the workflow has never been so great!
  • Social Integration
  • Easy to use
  • Great Customer Support
  • Price
  • Mobile app needs agent statistics
  • Improving the search accuracy
  • Adding VKontante to social integration list
In my personal opinion, the software is best suited for medium and bigger companies, however, the price is really great so small companies can afford LiveAgent as well. If you experience troubles managing all the emails from your clients, messages on various social networks, want to add Live Chat feature to your site, then look no further! LiveAgent has all the features you need to have amazing Customer Support.
Read Arnas Kazlauskas's full review
Edvinas Barkauskas profile photo
March 28, 2017

User Review: "LiveAgent - What we needed"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent for our company was a lifesaver. We can now do more in less time, we save our and our customers' time. The whole Liveagent system is easy to use. It has tabs in it, so you can answer tickets and do some chats at the same time. Also, you can manage agents that are working on this system, attach them to their departments and see how they handle tickets (review them). Customers can reward or rebuke agents, statistics are great. Overall, it was one of the best choices we made.
  • Many features!
  • Easy to use
  • Speed
  • Maybe it could be easier to implement it to other software.
  • Still has some bugs, but they're being taken care of.
Liveagent provides us with an ability to chat with many customers (you can set a limit on that) and it allows us to answer tickets at the same time; it really saves us time. You can also track the statistics of yourself or your colleagues; you can compare them and you can see how much time you have worked.
Read Edvinas Barkauskas's full review
Šarūnė Šaulytė profile photo
March 28, 2017

LiveAgent Review: "Great platform!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mostly by support department in order to resolve any client issues via ticket system and live chats well as helps marketing team with social media related questions.
Using Live Agent helps each team manage time more efficiently on a daily basis, as social media, tickets as well as chats can be managed on one platform.
  • Easy-to-use
  • Social media integration
  • Friendly user interface
  • Sometimes it's a bit laggy
LiveAgent is very well suited for managing live chats and a ticket system on one platform. The integration of social media is an amazing bonus that helps manage all of our client questions and solve problems in one place without the need for using multiple platforms on multiple tabs.
Read Šarūnė Šaulytė's full review
Merkys Maliukevicius profile photo
March 27, 2017

Review: "LiveAgent saves loads of time in our daily tasks!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is being used by our customer service department. It perfectly addresses our daily tasks (responding to customer questions/requests).
We have been actively using it for over a year now and we can surely say that this is [the] perfect help desk for customer service. It provides many features that other help desk software doesn't!
  • Ticket Automation
  • Telephone Calls
  • Live Chat
  • Agent performance tracking
  • Customization (direct LiveAgent files edit) are gone after update
LiveAgent is well suited for customer service teams which have more than a few agents online all the time. It provides excellent real-time visitors tracking and provides additional information about the customer when their ticket is being opened. We are glad that we switched our old help desk to LiveAgent!
Read Merkys Maliukevicius's full review
Giorgi Gogitidze profile photo
January 31, 2017

LiveAgent Review: "One of the best customer service system packages."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is one of the best customer support platforms that I have ever used for customer support purposes. I have actually dealt with a few other ones and I'd state that LiveAgent stands out with and easy to utilize interface, a lot of beneficial functions and a stunningly easy to use and user-friendly design. The system has all the essential functions in order to offer the full customer care options to our clients. What's more, it all is done in a smooth and beautiful as well as in a handy and convenient way. LiveAgent in the organization is used throughout the 4 different departments and it's the core customer service platform for end-user inquiries. From the first day of its implementation, I have never faced any issue while extensively using it in daily operations and in conjunction with other departments.
  • Extensive Functionality - LiveAgent has basically EVERY single function whatever might be needed for the customer care department in order to deliver high-quality support services. Its extensive functionality helps us manage daily support inquiries without any complications.
  • Social Media Integration - One of the most beneficial functions of LiveAgent is the social media integration. Before implementing this system, I personally had to go through our Facebook page (150K+ followers) and answer all technical related inquiries or questions. You can imagine the massive amount of each post/comment. With LiveAgents' smooth Facebook integration, each of the posts or comments are fetched as a ticket in the system, thus, it saves me tons of time to answer them in one place.
  • Live Chat - Another useful feature which comes with the package is Live Chat, which was really easy to implement on our websites. Moreover, it is easy to use and monitor with the notifications for the agents, including all the statistics related to it.
  • A clean and user-friendly interface is another benefit of this system. It is designed in a neat way [so as] not to miss any ticket.
  • Extensive Reporting System - One of the best functions of LiveAgent is its ability to provide detailed reports basically about anything - agents, live chat, the performance of departments, etc. You can even see how much time a user spent viewing the ticket. This is utterly useful for improving the customer service level.
  • Very responsive and supportive support team of LiveAgent. They are basically available through email as well as, what's more handy, through live chat. Professional and helpful guys.
  • One of those few concerns I have about the system is its lazy scrolling through the tickets. In case you have more than 50 tickets, once you scroll down to go to the bottom of the tickets, it seems that the system is fetching those tickets from the database, thus, taking around a second or two (sometimes) to update the ticket list. The same thing will happen if you scroll up from the bottom at the same time. This would be good to get fixed and make it all listed as a normal list, thus, it would not take some time while scrolling through tickets.
  • The price of the license to get the LiveAgent installed on our servers is really high. If it was a bit lower, I could suggest my company buy it, however, I assume it is unreasonably high and might be good to decrease the price.
LiveAgent will surely meet any of your customer service department's need. There is no doubt about that. However, please note that if you are a [startup] company, it might be a bit pricey. As you increase the quantity of the agents, the price is also increased, thus, consider this. Otherwise, if you are fast-growing small or medium-sized company, LiveAgent might be your number one choice for customer service needs.
Read Giorgi Gogitidze's full review
Dovilė Tarutytė profile photo
April 04, 2017

LiveAgent Review: "Live agent is really great and user friendly"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a customer support department which constantly uses LiveAgent to interact with the clients, help them with the technical issues they encounter. To address the issue, they can use either ticketing system or live chat, depending of the issue they have. LiveAgent is really great for that because it allows us to have both ticketing system and live chat in one place as well as some social networking.
  • User friendly interface
  • Live chat
  • Social media integration
  • Lots of customization possibilities
  • More inteface themes would be nice. The rest is all good.
I would definitely recommend it. LiveAgent is quite a time saver. It boosts the efficiency of the work because of live chat and automated ticket responses. It doesn't take much time to get used to and provides possibility to assign and prioritise tickets, so you can navigate the system and work quickly.
Read Dovilė Tarutytė's full review
Gediminas Bučiūnas profile photo
March 29, 2017

LiveAgent Review: "Trustworthy and outstanding"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To simply put, Live Agent is awesome. It has great and effective features that allow you provide top quality support for users and customers. While it did take some time to learn all the features, but it was definitely worth it. Our team has never been more cooperative and effective. It also has a mobile app, which can be really handy sometimes, however, I think it should have a bit more features. Other than that, it's amazing!
  • Departments allows you to create and group your incoming requests.
  • SLAs let you effectively handle time handling processes.
  • Automation allows you to be fast and efficient.
  • More features for the mobile app.
  • More themes/customization.
  • Ticket merging feature.
I find LiveAgent useful no matter what the situation is. Whether I am sending out a simple e-mail or helping a client with coding, Live Agent has all the things that I could need. If a colleague was looking for an effective help desk software, then Live Agent would be my first recommendation.
Read Gediminas Bučiūnas's full review
No photo available
April 28, 2017

LiveAgent Review: "Great quality product!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently utilising LiveAgent as a ticketing system for B2B support, in a 24 / 7 / 365 customer support environment.
  • Very reliable
  • GUI makes things easy on the eye
  • Filtering enables multiple customised views, catering for all needs
  • Possibility for a desktop application perhaps?
LiveAgent is perfect for an environment dealing with both large and small-scale email traffic, with the possibility for automation and customisation to provide a better customer experience.
Read this authenticated review
Kevin Woods profile photo
August 11, 2016

Review: "LiveAgent one of the better Help Desk packages"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use liveAgent in many facets of the organisation. But mainly for customer ticketing and knowledge base. We switched from Freshdesk mainly because our customers didn't like the format of the ticket emails they received. For example, they had to actually log into the help desk to see what the actual ticket said. Whereas with LiveAgent they can review the whole thing there. The look and feel of the knowledge base is a significant improvement over the previous software too. Their support is top notch, but I have to say a few things let them down a little. The phone integration is via Twillio, whilst in reality being much more powerful is also much harder to configure. Their own knowledge base is a little sparse, so if you prefer a self help approach it isn't that simple. But all in all the product is great.
  • Knowledge Base
  • Ticketing
  • Emailing
  • Phone integration
  • Better support of knowledge base (e.g. theirs)
  • Easier to use back end, it is a little clunky
We are a small software developer and we have 4 users of LiveAgent. We were nervous of moving from Freshdesk as we had invested a fair bit of time into our knowledge base. But LiveAgent's plugin allowed a simple method of sucking in all the tickets and knowledge base articles. It was that simple obviously, but that saved us weeks of work (which we had to do previously when we moved from Zendesk to Freshdesk).
Read Kevin Woods's full review
Quentin Dewhurst profile photo
August 11, 2016

"WiseRobot.com LiveAgent Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using LiveAgent for both support and sales of our product via live chat and email. It is very effective at engaging our customers and providing timely support when needed and proving excellent for engaging in customers and generating sales leads. I am very happy with the choice of LiveAgent and the value for money is great compared to other solutions in the marketplace.
  • Great for Live chat, good mobile app support also for this.
  • Excellent for managing different groups of users like support or sales
  • Reliable email fetching, absolutely no issues so far - no lost tickets
  • Would be good to see the ability to have multiple inboxes instead of unified with filters as a choice/option
LiveAgent is really great for both small and large e-commerce companies to provide both technical and sales support.
Read Quentin Dewhurst's full review
Renato Cukier profile photo
June 22, 2016

LiveAgent Review: "Excellent customer support platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used LiveAgent for more than one year and we are very satisfied. The cost/benefits are excellent. All support messages sent by e-mail, website forms and Facebook are sent to the LiveAgent platform and then will answered by my team. With this process I can be sure that my company will not lose any message received and can manage the quality of our help desk.
  • Excellent cost/benefits for a small business: Compared to other platforms LiveAgent has numerous great features with a better price.
  • Easy interface for team agents' use.
  • They have integration with Facebook, every message sent to my company's Fan Page becomes a ticket on the platform so my team can answer quickly in the same platform they use every day.
  • Self-Service setup made the process to evaluate and start using the platform fast.
  • Could have integration with more social networks than just Facebook and Twitter
The platform is great for every company that has customer support!
Read Renato Cukier's full review
Luis McDonnell profile photo
January 21, 2016

Review: "Save your time choosing help desk software, go with LiveAgent."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We initially deployed LiveAgent for the customer service department only, however after a couple of months we decided to use it for "whole company support duties". That means that not only the support team but the development, marketing, and executive teams log in regularly and reply to customer queries. We have about 15+ company email addresses connected to LiveAgent and they're divided across 10 departments including pre-sale (lead nurturing), technical, second level technical, development, marketing, VIP partners, and C-level executives.
  • Customer Service is second to none. The team behind LiveAgent is in my top 3.
  • Pricing structure - reasonably priced with no hidden glitches.
  • Easy deployment and easy-to-match organizational structure.
  • HTML/CSS customizable chat and contact widgets.
  • The fact that the live chat is built in. And not just live chat but the pro active invitations, visitor tracking (how much time the visitor spent on the website + what website is he browsing).
  • Spanish translation has grammar and spelling errors.
  • Some of the functionality is "too hidden". It would be better to have it better organized.
  • Occassional bugs - these are usually resolved quickly so it's not such a big problem.
Email ticketing is great - you can connect as many email addresses as you wish through pre-made integrations, forwarding or POP3/IMAP. Live chat is literally set up in minutes - we just added a short html snippet to the footer of our website and boom - there we went chatting with our website visitors. We've found that they prefer chatting over emails so far.
Read Luis McDonnell's full review
Miguel Harari profile photo
January 21, 2016

Review: "LiveAgent is really profitable for any company: doesn't matter if the company is smaller or big"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm very satisfied with the LiveAgent help desk app. Our company relies on regular customers, so positive feedback and happy customers are very important for us. LiveAgent's software fulfills all our needs and expectations. We haven't noticed any negative aspects of the product. LiveAgent works quickly, responsibly; the system always divides messages/tickets correctly to agents and it's easy for agents to work with software. I think this product is really profitable for any company; it doesn't matter if the company is smaller or big. We're mainly using live chat (65%) and email communication (35%). We're proud that we are able to provide answers to all our customers' questions in less than 1hour and 26 minutes. If a company cares about their customer's satisfaction and happiness, then they should use this software for sure.
  • Many features
  • Great live chat with multiple options
  • Price
  • Ticketing with automatic rules
  • Chat invitations
  • Would love more integrations with other apps
  • User interface - having more themes to choose from would be nice
All e-commerce sites and online stores should be using LiveAgent, it really helps to increase customer satisfaction and sales.
Read Miguel Harari's full review
John Ducon profile photo
March 29, 2016

Review: "LiveAgent is the only app in our company we decided to pay for - it's worth our money"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using LiveAgent across the whole company. Mainly our support agents use it to answer the visitors' and customers' questions regarding our software apps.
  • Easy integration with website and email
  • Fetching emails quickly
  • Well organized ticktet flow
  • All help desk features in one app
  • LiveAgent's support is willing to help anytime
  • Missing a few integrations with other apps
  • No Salesforce integration/weak CRM integrations
  • New design templates would be nice
LiveAgent is great for online, ecommerce businesses.
Read John Ducon's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (22)
9.8
Expert directory (20)
9.3
Subscription-based notifications (18)
8.9
ITSM collaboration and documentation (18)
9.4
Ticket creation and submission (23)
10.0
Ticket response (23)
9.9
External knowledge base (21)
9.1
Internal knowledge base (20)
8.2
Customer portal (21)
10.0
IVR (9)
9.7
Social integration (21)
8.6
Email support (21)
10.0
Help Desk CRM integration (20)
8.5

About LiveAgent

LiveAgent is an online live chat and help desk software that’s especially popular with e-commerce businesses at the small and midsize level. In addition to their core live chat application, the vendor also offers ticket management, online self-service portals and change and license management, all as either in-suite or standalone applications.

Additionally, and in cooperation with a variety of third-party software companies, LiveAgent offers a selection of broader customer relationship management (CRM) applications, such as marketing and sales force automation. It is a customizable solution that can scale as small companies grow their customer base and online services.

LiveAgent is offered as both Web-based (cloud) software and on-premise installations. The cloud option is priced on a per-user per-month basis by number of agents, and the on-premise options use the up-front pricing model, based solely on number of agents. A 14-day free trial is available.

According to the vendor, LiveAgent has a simple, yet powerful interface. Users can answer mails, chats, phone calls, Facebook posts and private messages and monitor Tweets mentioning a company's brand or important keywords from one place.

All features are fully customizable, so no HTML coding is required.

Categories:  Call Tracking,  Live Chat,  Help Desk

LiveAgent Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration
Additional Features
Has featureRules
Has featureEmail templates
Has featureSplit tickets
Has featureForwarding
Has featureWYSIWYG editor
Has featureChat invitations
Has featureGamification
Has featureMobile apps

LiveAgent Screenshots

LiveAgent Integrations

LiveAgent Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Downloadable licence11,95020 agents
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Ticket$9per agent
Ticket+Chat$29per agent
All-inclusive$39per agent

LiveAgent Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
20%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
65%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

LiveAgent Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

LiveAgent Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: online app
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: Arabic, Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Modern Greek (1453-), Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese