LiveAgent Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
110 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 93)

Shelby Wischan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

LiveAgent's Helpfulness for Bus2alps

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bus2alps uses LiveAgent for both customer service support and to generate sales. It addresses the initial problem that was found within our company of a breakdown in communication between sales and customer service. Now that both departments are using one platform, there is better oversight and better support; considering the interconnectedness of sales and customer service, we are thrilled with the results thus far.
  • Having the ability to transfer tickets or chats has proven useful when we are working with a customer who has a specific type of inquiry - perhaps a sales question or an employment request. We’ve found it helpful to have the ability to transfer the chat to the online agent best equipped to answer the inquiry so we are able to serve our customers to the highest standard and with an immediate response.
  • We find being able to add notes and labels to previous chats and tickets incredibly helpful in data collection and also in our ability to work as a dynamic team. By being able to sort our chats and tickets into an organized system that our company created, we can work cohesively to review old conversations for continuity, opportunities for growth, and with transparency between departments.
  • Bearing in mind I have limited exposure to it, the calling features and capabilities within LiveAgent appear to have room for development.
  • The sound functionality of incoming chats can be a bit bothersome because the system considers a user clicking to a new page within the website as a "message." Therefore, any time a guest is clicking through our website while also chatting, the noise notification sounds.
LiveAgent is well-suited for having a range of members in a company online and having the opportunity to utilize their strengths for the greater good of the customer's experience and the company's overall success. Bus2alps has customer service representatives online to work with guests who have already purchased our trips and have questions about their upcoming experiences. We also have sales representatives online who are able to work with guests who are searching for trips but haven't booked with us yet, and they are the experts with our products and with making sales. We also have members of our guide team who operate the trips online, so when guests have a specific question about an upcoming trip that the customer service team may not know, LiveAgent's ability to transfer a chat to another online agent has proven incredibly useful in answering the guest's query as quickly and accurately as possible. Our customers are receiving comprehensive, dynamic service to meet their needs.
Read Shelby Wischan's full review
Nathalia Jojot | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

First experience with helpdesk

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is used by all MeVuelo teams that participate in the sales process, from the beginning of the communication processes to the end of the administration team.

Thanks to this tool we can accompany the client in all their purchase stages and we can give them a personalized and quality service.
  • Ticket system
  • Ip phone line configuration
  • Social network connection
  • Chat online
  • Tagging
  • Customization
  • Whatsapp integration

I have been working in the tourism and hospitality industry for more than 15 years and the challenge was always in the coordination between the Sales and Operations teams, where each one had their objectives and managed their own tools, all very complicated to apply and learn. This generated inefficiencies and bad spirits when working.

When I joined the MeVuelo team leading the sales and operations in Paraguay, they trained me in the use of this tool, which I learned to use very quickly and I really believe that if we had it in previous organizations, we would have achieved much more gratifying objectives.

Today we have the teams coordinated, working under defined processes and the focus is on customer service, which is excellent thanks to this software.

The organization of tasks and communication channels provided by LiveAgent's ticketing system is something that I have never experienced in other companies in the industry. Today I work with the peace of mind that the information will be there and we can give our clients the attention and support they need, when they need it.

Best of all, I don't need to depend on my laptop because I have the ticket and call applications on my cell phone.

Read Nathalia Jojot's full review
Federico Valverde Cabrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

B2B Travel Agency

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At MeVuelo, we use LiveAgent to centralize all communications with our clients, both B2B and B2C, in all the channels we have: point of sale, call center, social networks, online chat, email, etc. We also organize the work of our teams and centralize all the information from the sales process. Our biggest challenge was the operation in several countries, but with LiveAgent we were able to solve it.
  • Ip Lines connection
  • Chat online
  • API connection
  • Customization
  • Tagging agents in private notes (without assigning the ticket)
  • Whatsapp connection
For us, LiveAgent is a key tool in our operations. We have been able to solve both internal and external problems, improving all communication channels. As a travel agency, it is important to have control of the information at all stages of our client and with the level of customization of LiveAgent we have managed to configure the software to suit each of them.
Read Federico Valverde Cabrera's full review
Brian Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Delivers everything our company needs!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use LiveAgent to capture support requests via the chat bubble on our various websites. It has proven to increase engagement from our website visitors, and it gives us a vehicle to show them that there are real people working behind the scenes ... not just another "bot" or AI representative.
  • Alerts us of new "tickets" even when offline.
  • Real-time viewing of customer's typed words.
  • Storage/tracking of past tickets.
  • Regarding the "Invitations" feature - Would like it if it required a Name and Email address just like it does for the chat bubble.
  • The UI for the real-time chat could be a bit more intuitive, but once used to it, it serves the purpose.
  • Support ticket tracking.
  • Support ticket statusing.
  • Ability to assign issues to specific members of the team.
  • Real-Time engagement with customers and/or website visitors.
Read Brian Kelly's full review
Scott Downs | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

Very Happy with LiveAgent

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LiveAgent to provide information and support to our customer from our web sites. We can also use the information gained from these interactions to make better buying decisions. It also allows our customers to reach out to us 24/7.
  • Gives online customers real time access to our agents.
  • It is flexible in how it can be set up and used.
  • Gives us great dashboards for monitoring the environment.
  • Would like some type of agent scheduling to automatically log agents off at the end of their shift.
Great for a multi-channel retail business.
Read Scott Downs's full review
Alexandra Fitošová | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

Excellent service providing everything we need in customer support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LiveAgent for our customer support. As there are only two people managing customer support, this is a great help desk solution, as it provides everything we need in one platform. We use it to manage live chat, tickets, social media channels and to receive and make outbound calls. LiveAgent's functionality and automation options make the daily work so much easier and faster.
  • It is really simple and effective and a perfect all-in-one solution.
  • Their customer support is always willing to go the extra mile to meet our requests.
  • Transferring tickets or chats.
  • Adding notes and labels to previous chats and tickets.
  • Occasional lagging.
  • It is a bit robust, but it's because all the features, so not a big deal.
LiveAgent is the perfect solution for small and medium-sized businesses.
Read Alexandra Fitošová's full review
Jon Fauver | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Great Multi-Channel Customer Service Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent has been a great customer service tool to manage inquires from multiple channels on one platform. It has been especially useful in encouraging collaboration and/or transfer of tickets between agents or departments. Initial roll out was a bit cumbersome, but the support we received from the team was great. Internal adoption and training with more agents as we grew was easy.
  • Customer service ticketing.
  • Multi-channel integration.
  • Reporting & monitoring.
  • Forms.
  • Integration with more social channels.
Well suited to customer service applications, LiveChat and forms. The platform easily grew with us as we expanded our team and the flexible pricing made it easy to start small and scale. Great for initial lead gen, but does not work as or replace a good CRM, however we easily solved this using Zapier integration to our existing CRM. Customer support has been excellent.
Read Jon Fauver's full review
John Crumpton | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

For smaller membership customer service

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We manage the customer services for a medical membership organisation using a shared email inbox.

We needed to track the response to support questions by different agents (such as notes) and create a knowledge base for members to get answers to their questions.
  • Assigning a ticket reference to queries.
  • Reminding me to follow up.
  • Reply to social media.
  • A high resolution theme for 4K.
  • Make the reply icon bigger and add the word "Reply."
  • UX/UI update for 2020 - the website looks great, but the app feels a touch dated.
As a timesaver:
1) I can reply to queries from chat, email, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram all in one place.
2) Canned responses to frequently asked questions.

Accountability
1) See how long agents are spending resolving queries.
2) Merge issues from the same customer.

Marketing
1) Export people who respond to queries.
2) CRM within the system with customer details.
Read John Crumpton's full review
Paula Piza | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

LiveAgent - Great Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is a great product. It has helped us to:
  • Provide a better service to customers and potential clients with a quick and reliable support and information.
  • Identify common issues and fix any technical issue our clients might experience and also to keep a record of it.
  • Collect information to make smart intelligent decisions to satisfy our customers, improve our products and services, and attain corporate goals.
  • Evaluate employees with reports and analytics provided.
  • Identify opportunities for businesses.
  • Design.
  • Organisation.
  • Implementation.
  • N/A
LiveAgent is perfect for a customer success team.
Read Paula Piza's full review
Guleysha Hasanova | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All of my team members in Customer Service use Live Agent to communicate with our clients via inbound and outgoing calls, emails and chats. Currently we have two departments using it vastly - Customer Service and Customer Satisfaction. It helps us to manage our day-to-day business in contact with our customers and partners.

  • Excellent quality of calls.
  • Opportunity to have a huge amount of canned replies.
  • Statistical review of our daily and monthly workflow.
  • To improve designs of themes.
I have been a LiveAgent user for more than a year and I find this platform very flexible to communicate with customers though calls, emails and chats. All means of communication are generated in one place. Easy to use and it has friendly customer support!
Read Guleysha Hasanova's full review
Helder Goncalves | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

LiveAgent Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used mainly by the customer support and customer satisfaction departments. With LiveAgent we can chat, email and be on the phone with the client. We can also save our contacts and record the tickets to use in the future if needed.
  • They provide performance statistics that are good to understand our efficiency and development as a customer support.
  • We can chat, email and be on the phone. We can assist 2 or 3 clients at the same time with no problem.
  • On the emails we mark as answer, LiveAgent will remind us if we don't get any reply from customer.
  • Some statistics don't give concrete and right info. For example, it happened to me to spend 20 mins on the phone with only one client and in the end of the day, the statistics said that I was on the phone only 10 minutes.
LiveAgent is practical and gives the user the ability to perform different tasks at the same time.
Read Helder Goncalves's full review
Juan Manuel Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

LiveAgent for B2B Travel Agency

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At MeVuelo, LiveAgent is used across the whole organization. Is the main communication channel we have, and it is very functional for us. We centralize all the information so anyone in the organization has easy and fast access.

With the ticketing system that LiveAgent provides you can easily change and find all the information that you need. Also you can get in touch with your colleagues about a specific ticket, which makes everything faster. This helps to give our clients the attention and support they need, in a more personalized and efficient way.

  • Communication
  • Organized Information
  • Intuitive
  • Easy to Use
  • Social Media
  • Chats and Calls
  • Documents

For many years I have been working in the tourism and hospitality industry. First working in hotels and now with MeVuelo, a travel agency. I believe that the communication between the different work departments in essential in order to carry out tasks efficiently and effectively; this applies for any kind of company. In my previous experience, this was one of the main issues which lead to many difficulties or making mistakes.


Once I joined the MeVuelo team I was been trained to use LiveAgent. With the ticketing system that LiveAgent provides you, you can easily change and find all the information that you need. This helps to give our clients the attention and support they need, in a more personalized and efficient way.


Last but not least, it is very important than you can have your LiveAgent app in your cell phone, which takes into account the times we living in.




Read Juan Manuel Rodriguez's full review
Prof. Dr. Sameer Joshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

Excellent support tool that unifies all channels into one!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is being used primarily by the Support Team, though companywide, and it addresses our specific issue of ensuring that our customers get timely and accurate responses to the issues they face when using our software. As the Support Team also involves our Software Development team on various issues, it is a tool that touches various teams in the company, such as Sales and Accounting (Billing).
  • Unification of all channels of support requests coming in into ONE place.
  • Intuitive ticket hierarchy system to follow the stages of a ticket.
  • Automation to ensure that tasks are taken care of automatically.
  • Live support for our Support Team, should they need help with LiveAgent.
  • A prettier user-interface.
LiveAgent is perfect for businesses that have a wide variety of customers using an equally wide variety of channels to submit support requests. Getting everything unified to one place and then channeling the support team's full energy in one place is the true strength of such a tool. I highly recommend it to not just companies like ours but also all others that want to ensure that their customers are getting good support.
Read Prof. Dr. Sameer Joshi's full review
Mariana Zabalveytia Naveiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

LiveAgent for Omnichannel Travel Agency

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an Omnichannel Travel Agency: we serve our clients at points of sale, telephone and chat, website, social networks, etc. Each interaction in one of those channels generates or updates a ticket in LiveAgent, which is attended by the corresponding department according to the stage in which it is: communication, sales, operations, administration, post sale or traveling. With this tool we have managed to decrease response times, increase our operational capacity and our sales. Best of all, the costs are considerably lower than those of other companies that provide helpdesk or CRM solutions; for companies that are starting and are small, this is a determining factor. Another key point was the rapid implementation of the software, that it's cloud based and has apps for iOS and Android. The adaptation of our agents (of various ages) to their use was fast; the UI and UX are very good.
  • Easy connection of SIP Trunk phone lines.
  • LiveChat included.
  • Available in Spanish!
  • Very customizable.
  • Cloud based.
  • Apps available for iOS and Android.
  • Excellent support.
  • Great integrations.
  • Some little bugs (fixed now).
  • Not integrated with WhatsApp yet.
LiveAgent fits perfectly into our business model and our sales flow. Being such customizable software, it depends a lot on the company that hires your application. Understanding how to configure the departments, calls, chats and other channels, and knowing how the ticket states work is enough. They have a lot of information on their support pages, and if they cannot find the solution there, their support team is very cordial and collaborative.
Read Mariana Zabalveytia Naveiro's full review
david martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

LiveAgent solved my support problems and helps me help customers every day

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is intuitive, easy to set up, and fits my needs perfectly. I particularly like the ability to create response templates, which saves me tons of time. I used to sometimes miss communications, but LiveAgent has made my whole support system watertight.
  • Support templates.
  • Support request ticket alerts.
  • Mobile app works well.
  • Support strings are kept easy to follow.
  • Possibly a bit more customization on the support portal look and feel would be nice.
Overall, my experience of LiveAgent and their support of customers has been wholly positive. My use case is basic so I can't comment about all the features and uses of LiveAgent because I don't utilize all that's available. It has certainly delivered all I required from a support desk and more.
Read david martin's full review
Barney Bell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

Fast and full of function!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Live Agent primarily in our marketing function to manage chat conversation on our website. As a niche supplier of high end of building extensions, this gives us a vital opportunity to start qualifying prospects at the earliest stage. We can loosely discuss requirements and budget ranges to allow our sales team to follow up these opportunities with better customer insights.
  • Great features.
  • Easy to customize and make brand consistent.
  • Chat widget has zero impact on our site loading speed.
  • Team working functionality.
  • It has so many features we are probably not using all of them as well as we could - room for improvement at our end!
  • Free initial trial period could be longer for testing.
  • Google Maps integration needs improving.
LiveAgent is a great solution for website chat scenarios, both B2C and B2B. It is full of functionality and customizable features make it the ideal solution for our needs. We particularly like the features that are available to handle respondents when we offline and the chat function is disabled. It is difficult to think of a scenario where it is less appropriate as it ticks all of our boxes!
Read Barney Bell's full review
Charlie Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

LiveAgent stacks up against ZenDesk for SMB businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Zendesk for several years before we used LiveAgent, and Zendesk offers tons of options, which we appreciate. When you are launching a small business, you worry and dream of having tons of support request; many to buy your goods/services and/or something has gone wrong and you must provide support as quickly as possible to negate negative reviews... the truth, rarely will you need the tons of features and functions of large advance systems that cost a lot of money and as a small business most advance options don't apply. After having used ZD for years and being grandfathered in an old plan, we simply couldn't justify the cost as our website was easy to purchase from and our support request was few and far between.

Upon looking for an alternative to Zendesk, LiveAgent was more affordable, offered live chat, integrated with our e-commerce system, offers an Android/iOS app (as a small business, having the app allows for instant replies while on the go.), merge, transfers, etc. for a better price. Now, we all know that it's not always about price and while Zendesk is a huge company, we haven't had any major issues with LiveAgent and the extra money goes toward employee coffee or donuts, to keep them happy.

The minor issues, notifications to the app aren't 100%, support stated that they are working on a complete rebuild of the app for more functions and dependable notifications. Selecting a Support and Chat system is important but as a small business saving month fees of external service is vitally important.

My professional experience is that you won't be disappointed in LiveAgent when compared to Zendesk. Side Note: I checked the pricing of Zendesk as of March 8th, 2020 and they want $49/Agent PLUS additional fees for Chat, extra fees for this and that and API limits and more nickel and diming than I'm interested in! I understand that they are enterprise-focused now but as a small business, you don't need all of that for support, save your hard money for Sales, Market and to keep your employees happy!!
  • Support Ticketing System
  • Live Chat on ecommerce website
  • Customer Support from LiveAgent
  • On phone, app notifications need to be real-time
We use it eCommerce and it works great!
Read Charlie Mason's full review
Larry Braziel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

LiveAgent is amazing and highly recommended

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
LiveAgent is being used throughout my entire business to manage inbound emails, support incidents, managed by all departments. We use all of the channels that include live chat, ticketing, calling, Facebook and Twitter management. It addresses email management and allows us to easily respond to our clients and make notes on tickets as we are working them. It's an amazing piece of software!
  • Ticketing.
  • Managing emails.
  • Feature-rich.
  • Live chat.
  • Providing technical support.
LiveAgent can be used with any business to manage emails and to provide sales, billing, customer service, and support to its internal or external customers. We have been using it to mostly manage emails and to provide assistance to our external customers alike. I don't know of any situation where you would not be able to implement LiveAgent. It's great for any business!
Read Larry Braziel's full review
Drew Harrison | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

LiveAgent is a Powerful Support System that Makes it Easy to Keep Customers Happy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As we sell software to more people, we find more and more users are having questions or needing support and quickly. Realized the contact form on our websites, and using email was not an efficient way to receive reports and questions, track them, follow up, and resolve or answer our users who needed support. We tried a number of systems and found LiveAgent to be the best support solution at the best price point. We use it daily to answer questions and ensure customers are happy and that potential customers have any questions answered so they can move forward with purchasing.
  • Easy-to-use support ticket system
  • Powerful knowledgebase features
  • Dated backend interface - A little clunky
  • Kind of tricky to design the front-end to look sleek & modern
LiveAgent is perfect if you offer any product where people may encounter issues and need support (software, in our case--but could apply to the majority of types of products and services sold online). Even if you're the only one using the system, it can help keep you organized and on top of the support. Still, LiveAgent shines when you have multiple agents using the system.
Read Drew Harrison's full review
Peter Krzyzek | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Very full-featured platform with a lacking interface

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using LiveAgent to manage user support tickets via chat, multiple email addresses and when they call it (and we have to log in manually). It's our central place for general user issues, changes, request management. It serves as our centralized client-facing support center.
  • Email ticketing.
  • Integration with email providers and ability to read/send emails.
  • The interface is horribly outdated.
  • Several basic UX features for agents are sorely missing.
LiveAgent seems to be very well suited for client support as it allows for multi-channel support all through one centralized platform. It does that absolutely wonderfully. Where it falls flat is it's UX and design as it has a rather high learning curve and is a bit cumbersome to use so this platform is not suited to those who want a modern, pretty, and efficient interface and value that.
Read Peter Krzyzek's full review
Jacob Wall | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Excellent and Scalable Help Desk Software!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LiveAgent to manage customer support requests from our clients. It has helped us manage requests and issues, define urgency, manage priority and other times. We also use it to triage support items to the best available support staff and include helpful information for our staff.
  • Auto-manage key ticket statuses (new, opened, unanswered).
  • Quickly and visually distinguish which tickets need attention.
  • The ability to reply to individual messages - currently you have to "forward".
  • Provide error messages within a ticket if the message did not go out.
It is very suitable for a company where they would like to purchase individual portions of help desk software while maintaining core functionality. LiveAgent allows you to purchase the ticketing system without purchasing the live chat option. We found the lower pricing options for competitors often left out core functionality. It's also the most suitable for users who like to visualize what is going on with support quickly. It may be less suitable for companies looking for an entirely integrated CRM system.
Read Jacob Wall's full review
Dave Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

LiveAgent gets the job done quickly, consistently and reliably

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use LiveAgent to support users on several e-learning sites we built, host and administer. LiveAgent provides an efficient centralized platform to quickly and easily respond to customer needs and track our interactions. At the moment we only use the email support function but I see great potential for future expansions of our touch points.
  • Centralizes our customer support conversations.
  • Provides consistent and easy response processes.
  • There is a bit of a learning curve but not unexpected given the flexibility.
I think this is an excellent product for individual small business owners who need a robust customer support and communication platform that will grow with their needs and sophistication. It gets the job done well with implementation of a few basic features yet I can see the potential is great to expand our customer responsiveness without needing significant additional investments of time and money. It is ready to grow along with us.
Read Dave Howard's full review
Sergio Garcia Carbonell | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

A complete and powerful chat system

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Very fat and complete chat solution. It integrates a powerful chat solution with helpdesk and knowledge base. It is very easy to implement an online support solution between different websites (we are using it on three of our company sites) and collaborate with the team members.
  • Powerful, fast and reliable.
  • Complete customer service solution (KB, chat and helpdesk).
  • Very efficient support team.
  • Chat widget a bit outdated (maybe more design options would be great).
  • WhatsApp integration (important in Spain).
Best recommended for companies with many websites that need to integrate customer support into a single tool.
Read Sergio Garcia Carbonell's full review
Vasileios A. Pasparas | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Great multichannel support software.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using LiveAgent across all companies we have been operating for many years. Its UI/UX is very intuitive and has supported us to serve our clients' needs greatly.
  • Live chat.
  • Voice calls.
  • Multiple agents.
  • Cross platform integration.
  • Support portal with forums and KB.
  • Plenty more options our team loves to use.
  • Just minor fixes.
Well suited for corporate environments that are looking to bootstrap their support desk, or even running their own call center is also possible.
Read Vasileios A. Pasparas's full review
Kevin O'Grady | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

It took us a while, but now we're sold!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It took us a while to fully implement LiveAgent across our organization. At first, it seemed too complex for us, but once we got familiar with it, we will not go without it. It addresses all the areas of support where we were lacking and performs gracefully. Before the subtle code snippets from LiveAgent, we were trying to answer support questions via phone, email and external chat solutions, but now that we have LiveAgent installed, it has all become so much easier. I am glad we stayed with it.
  • Great chat functionality.
  • Super FAQ interface.
  • A better on boarding process would have helped us implement this solution earlier.
  • There is so much to this product that we are still not using. More help is needed to maximize its usefulness.
We are not familiar with other business scenarios to comment about where LiveAgent is best suited, but for us in the publishing industry, it is a godsend! We see how the need for support is universal, and we see how necessary this software has been in making us more efficient. In that way, we suggest LiveAgent would be of great help to any company that is in service to others.
Read Kevin O'Grady's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (33)
9.1
Expert directory (29)
8.4
Subscription-based notifications (27)
9.5
ITSM collaboration and documentation (26)
8.9
Ticket creation and submission (35)
9.4
Ticket response (35)
9.4
External knowledge base (31)
8.3
Internal knowledge base (28)
8.7
Customer portal (32)
9.3
IVR (17)
9.3
Social integration (32)
9.2
Email support (32)
9.4
Help Desk CRM integration (28)
8.0

About LiveAgent

LiveAgent is a help desk software designed to help users bring personalization to customer interactions.

LiveAgent presents an omnichannel universal inbox, real-time live chat, built-in call center, and a customer service portal. The vendor states users can increase productivity by taking advantage of its customer segmentation, automation, built-in CRM, and a powerful analytics package, as well as gamification features. They invite users to discover over 175+ help desk features, and 40+ integrations. The vendor states users can join companies like BMW, Yamaha, Huawei and Oxford University in providing world-class customer service with LiveAgent.

LiveAgent is a web-based application but is also available on iOS and Android, and is suitable for businesses of all sizes. A free 14-day trial is available, with no contracts and no credit card required.



Categories:  Live Chat,  Help Desk

LiveAgent Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

LiveAgent Screenshots

LiveAgent Integrations

WordPress, PrestaShop, Joomla!, Mailchimp, AWeber, GetResponse, 2Checkout, Braintree, OpenCart, 3dcart, Shopify, BigCommerce, Volusion, CoreCommerce, X-Cart, Drupal, Weebly, Wix, GoDaddy, Squarespace, ExpressionEngine, Highrise, ProjectManager.com, Zapier, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Adobe Business Catalyst (Discontinued), CS-Cart, Actinic, Fortune, Nicereply, Facebook, Twitter

LiveAgent Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Downloadable licence11,95020 agents
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Ticket$9per agent
Ticket+Chat$29per agent
All-inclusive$39per agent

LiveAgent Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
20%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
65%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

LiveAgent Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

LiveAgent Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: online app
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: Arabic, Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Modern Greek (1453-), Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese