LiveAgent Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
122 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 105)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 15, 2020
Maddie Porter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We switched to LiveAgent from a competing help desk and we are so pleased with the switch. We use it primarily for B2C purposes.
  • We utilize tags to categorize our tickets both new and old and they really help us to keep all of our tickets organized.
  • The knowledge base feature is a great tool to use if you don't want to build out an entire support portal of your own — it is simple to use and customizable.
  • Simple, but we have never had an issue with emails being forwarded to Live Agent which was the problem we had with our last help desk. Live Agent is a reliable software.
  • It would be nice to have a direct contact when we have questions who knows our account, but the chat feature on their website has worked fine when we have had questions.
I think [LiveAgent] is great from a customer service perspective, though I don't know that I would recommend it for B2B purposes. It has so many features that are fantastic as far as creating a great customer experience goes, I just think it is far more geared toward B2C than B2B.
Read Maddie Porter's full review
August 28, 2020
Caleb Stokes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Live Agent is just what we needed. Other companies had us using multiple programs to do the same thing that we do inside LiveAgent now. The simple billing structure was a plus as well, easy to calculate the cost per agent and no hidden surprises. We use LiveAgent for customer information, ticketing, issue tracking, and resolution. The custom tags, and easy to generate reports help us get the info we need anytime we need it. Was easy to set up and get running, quick integration and easy to add or remove agents as needed.
  • Tagging
  • Reporting
  • Ticket managmnet
  • Did not work with our initial 800 provider
  • Merging tickets can be tricky sometimes
For what we are using it for, Customer service and warranty call center, it is doing just what we need. If you need to have different dept added that is possible as well. Seems well rounded, easy to use, not too many frills.
Quick and easy reactions, patient with us.
Read Caleb Stokes's full review
August 14, 2020
Liam Tansy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole organization uses LiveAgent to speak with customers. It effectively allows us to allocate customers to specific agents that will then speak with them and figure out what needs to be done. It addresses the problem of making the connection between customers who have issues and us customer support agents who can help them.
  • Lets you see who is working on what
  • Keeps all of your messages in order
  • Lets us add tags to each conversation for quick recognition
  • Sometimes it is not very intuitive editing tickets
  • You can get lost in the messages
  • Too many buttons and features on one screen sometimes
Anytime a customer calls into us or emails in, we immediately see it and it is allocated.
The support is great, anytime we have a problem we can easily get help from the support staff.
Read Liam Tansy's full review
August 14, 2020
rachel york | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LiveAgent to log our interactions with customers whether it be chat, email, phone calls to be able to complete their requests for their parts.
  • Assigning a ticket to each email to be able to track
  • Tagging emails for certain issues
  • All calls are tagged to a generic number causing them all to be tagged under the same ticket number
  • Being able to pull reports of all the note associated with a certain tag
All calls come in to a generic number causing them to be logged in the same ticket. At times it is hard to sort out the different calls off of this ticket versus every call being labeled as its own ticket. Also pulling reports and notes with associated tags at times is hard to accomplish.
Support seems to be very user friendly and does what we need it to do.
Read rachel york's full review
January 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is the software to use if you have multiple brands in the same company, just as we do. With 5 different brands, it is hard to keep track of the customer service and switching between different software is a nightmare. So switching from Hubspot, Freshdesk, video chat, etc. was not only an option, it was a choice. We are very happy with the switch!
  • Great software
  • Easy to handle and integrate
  • Multiple brand feature
  • Live chat + help desk in same solution
  • Social features
  • Connecting SMTP!
Absolutly recommend!
Read this authenticated review
August 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is a fantastic platform that solves many issues that we had in our customer support area. The integration of the chat forms could not be easier. We can set up multiple departments so that the right issue goes to the right team. Value for money-wise, I do not think it can be beaten.
  • Integration.
  • Options for support.
  • Department options.
  • Ease of use.
  • More templates for forms.
For us.. it helped a lot with chat forms and contact forms. This was the issue we faced as a company. Now that we can integrate as many forms as we want and send them to the right support channels. Our lives have been a lot easier. I can not recommend them enough.
The one time that I contacted the customer support at LiveAgent, they were very quick to help me out and the customer support representative walked me through every thing that I needed to know to set up what I needed. Over all, the support staff at LiveAgent were perfect.
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is used for communicating with our customers, therefore, it is used in our Support department and Customer Satisfaction department. Our business department also uses LiveAgent to communicate with our partners.
  • Clear structure between all forms of communications (calls, chats, emails).
  • Can be adjustable to personal needs.
  • Helpful and fast support. They are very open to suggestions. Every time we suggest something, they will take it into account.
  • Chat could be translated automatically to other languages.
Read this authenticated review
August 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is used solely by the customer service department. We use it to share notes to collaborate to take care of customers efficiently and with good quality service. It creates a place for us to keep all customer information so there are no delays in response.
  • Shared email with ability to assign tickets
  • Everything is shared
  • Compartmentalized Design
  • Calls don't always work
  • Ticket creation from phone calls is tricky
Very well suited for a team that needs to communicate without stopping in the middle of anything. All the information is right there if the last agent did their due diligence. Makes for a streamlined service.
Works perfectly well for what we need.
Read this authenticated review
April 10, 2020
Shelby Wischan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bus2alps uses LiveAgent for both customer service support and to generate sales. It addresses the initial problem that was found within our company of a breakdown in communication between sales and customer service. Now that both departments are using one platform, there is better oversight and better support; considering the interconnectedness of sales and customer service, we are thrilled with the results thus far.
  • Having the ability to transfer tickets or chats has proven useful when we are working with a customer who has a specific type of inquiry - perhaps a sales question or an employment request. We’ve found it helpful to have the ability to transfer the chat to the online agent best equipped to answer the inquiry so we are able to serve our customers to the highest standard and with an immediate response.
  • We find being able to add notes and labels to previous chats and tickets incredibly helpful in data collection and also in our ability to work as a dynamic team. By being able to sort our chats and tickets into an organized system that our company created, we can work cohesively to review old conversations for continuity, opportunities for growth, and with transparency between departments.
  • Bearing in mind I have limited exposure to it, the calling features and capabilities within LiveAgent appear to have room for development.
  • The sound functionality of incoming chats can be a bit bothersome because the system considers a user clicking to a new page within the website as a "message." Therefore, any time a guest is clicking through our website while also chatting, the noise notification sounds.
LiveAgent is well-suited for having a range of members in a company online and having the opportunity to utilize their strengths for the greater good of the customer's experience and the company's overall success. Bus2alps has customer service representatives online to work with guests who have already purchased our trips and have questions about their upcoming experiences. We also have sales representatives online who are able to work with guests who are searching for trips but haven't booked with us yet, and they are the experts with our products and with making sales. We also have members of our guide team who operate the trips online, so when guests have a specific question about an upcoming trip that the customer service team may not know, LiveAgent's ability to transfer a chat to another online agent has proven incredibly useful in answering the guest's query as quickly and accurately as possible. Our customers are receiving comprehensive, dynamic service to meet their needs.
Read Shelby Wischan's full review
April 01, 2020
Nathalia Jojot | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is used by all MeVuelo teams that participate in the sales process, from the beginning of the communication processes to the end of the administration team.

Thanks to this tool we can accompany the client in all their purchase stages and we can give them a personalized and quality service.
  • Ticket system
  • Ip phone line configuration
  • Social network connection
  • Chat online
  • Tagging
  • Customization
  • Whatsapp integration

I have been working in the tourism and hospitality industry for more than 15 years and the challenge was always in the coordination between the Sales and Operations teams, where each one had their objectives and managed their own tools, all very complicated to apply and learn. This generated inefficiencies and bad spirits when working.

When I joined the MeVuelo team leading the sales and operations in Paraguay, they trained me in the use of this tool, which I learned to use very quickly and I really believe that if we had it in previous organizations, we would have achieved much more gratifying objectives.

Today we have the teams coordinated, working under defined processes and the focus is on customer service, which is excellent thanks to this software.

The organization of tasks and communication channels provided by LiveAgent's ticketing system is something that I have never experienced in other companies in the industry. Today I work with the peace of mind that the information will be there and we can give our clients the attention and support they need, when they need it.

Best of all, I don't need to depend on my laptop because I have the ticket and call applications on my cell phone.

Read Nathalia Jojot's full review
April 01, 2020
Federico Valverde Cabrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At MeVuelo, we use LiveAgent to centralize all communications with our clients, both B2B and B2C, in all the channels we have: point of sale, call center, social networks, online chat, email, etc. We also organize the work of our teams and centralize all the information from the sales process. Our biggest challenge was the operation in several countries, but with LiveAgent we were able to solve it.
  • Ip Lines connection
  • Chat online
  • API connection
  • Customization
  • Tagging agents in private notes (without assigning the ticket)
  • Whatsapp connection
For us, LiveAgent is a key tool in our operations. We have been able to solve both internal and external problems, improving all communication channels. As a travel agency, it is important to have control of the information at all stages of our client and with the level of customization of LiveAgent we have managed to configure the software to suit each of them.
Read Federico Valverde Cabrera's full review
June 18, 2020
Alissa Burch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is utilized by multiple departments at my company. We use the chat system and the email "ticket" system to easily manage our response time and workflow. We are a virtually-based company with staff all over the world so LiveAgent Desk has been an invaluable tool for us.
  • Customizable labels and tags help our team members prioritize their workflows.
  • Automated ticket system makes it easy to track related messages.
  • Ability to configure the system for use in multiple departments.
  • Report features could be enhanced to allow for more detailed and less generic reports.
  • Auto-generated ticket numbers create confusion for some of our clients. Sometimes they remove the alpha-numeric ticket from the subject of the email so the response doesn't automatically attach to the original message.
  • It's rare but we have seen messages end up in the "spam" folder for the associated email address and it's almost impossible to find the message or know that it exists since it doesn't show in LiveAgent.
For any virtually-based company, LiveAgent is an essential tool. It is easy to prioritize tasks and keep messages and responses organized. It's also a very helpful tool for companies that have multiple departments that participate in customer service. As a manager, it provides an easy way to monitor my teams' progress.
LiveAgent has an incredible customer support team. The team is attentive and does an excellent job explaining solutions. They also have an extensive database that is easy to navigate and includes videos, blog posts, and FAQs.
Read Alissa Burch's full review
May 14, 2020
Brian Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use LiveAgent to capture support requests via the chat bubble on our various websites. It has proven to increase engagement from our website visitors, and it gives us a vehicle to show them that there are real people working behind the scenes ... not just another "bot" or AI representative.
  • Alerts us of new "tickets" even when offline.
  • Real-time viewing of customer's typed words.
  • Storage/tracking of past tickets.
  • Regarding the "Invitations" feature - Would like it if it required a Name and Email address just like it does for the chat bubble.
  • The UI for the real-time chat could be a bit more intuitive, but once used to it, it serves the purpose.
  • Support ticket tracking.
  • Support ticket statusing.
  • Ability to assign issues to specific members of the team.
  • Real-Time engagement with customers and/or website visitors.
Our needs are very minimal, and LiveAgent meets our needs very well. We take comfort in knowing that as we expand, we have a resource that has the features we can take advantage of in the future without jumping over to another platform.
Read Brian Kelly's full review
May 06, 2020
Scott Downs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LiveAgent to provide information and support to our customer from our web sites. We can also use the information gained from these interactions to make better buying decisions. It also allows our customers to reach out to us 24/7.
  • Gives online customers real time access to our agents.
  • It is flexible in how it can be set up and used.
  • Gives us great dashboards for monitoring the environment.
  • Would like some type of agent scheduling to automatically log agents off at the end of their shift.
Great for a multi-channel retail business.
Both their online support and their documentation has proven very helpful in our setup and use of the software.
Read Scott Downs's full review
April 13, 2020
Alexandra Fitošová | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LiveAgent for our customer support. As there are only two people managing customer support, this is a great help desk solution, as it provides everything we need in one platform. We use it to manage live chat, tickets, social media channels and to receive and make outbound calls. LiveAgent's functionality and automation options make the daily work so much easier and faster.
  • It is really simple and effective and a perfect all-in-one solution.
  • Their customer support is always willing to go the extra mile to meet our requests.
  • Transferring tickets or chats.
  • Adding notes and labels to previous chats and tickets.
  • Occasional lagging.
  • It is a bit robust, but it's because all the features, so not a big deal.
LiveAgent is the perfect solution for small and medium-sized businesses.
Read Alexandra Fitošová's full review
April 10, 2020
Jon Fauver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent has been a great customer service tool to manage inquires from multiple channels on one platform. It has been especially useful in encouraging collaboration and/or transfer of tickets between agents or departments. Initial roll out was a bit cumbersome, but the support we received from the team was great. Internal adoption and training with more agents as we grew was easy.
  • Customer service ticketing.
  • Multi-channel integration.
  • Reporting & monitoring.
  • Forms.
  • Integration with more social channels.
Well suited to customer service applications, LiveChat and forms. The platform easily grew with us as we expanded our team and the flexible pricing made it easy to start small and scale. Great for initial lead gen, but does not work as or replace a good CRM, however we easily solved this using Zapier integration to our existing CRM. Customer support has been excellent.
Read Jon Fauver's full review
April 10, 2020
John Crumpton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We manage the customer services for a medical membership organisation using a shared email inbox.

We needed to track the response to support questions by different agents (such as notes) and create a knowledge base for members to get answers to their questions.
  • Assigning a ticket reference to queries.
  • Reminding me to follow up.
  • Reply to social media.
  • A high resolution theme for 4K.
  • Make the reply icon bigger and add the word "Reply."
  • UX/UI update for 2020 - the website looks great, but the app feels a touch dated.
As a timesaver:
1) I can reply to queries from chat, email, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram all in one place.
2) Canned responses to frequently asked questions.

Accountability
1) See how long agents are spending resolving queries.
2) Merge issues from the same customer.

Marketing
1) Export people who respond to queries.
2) CRM within the system with customer details.
Read John Crumpton's full review
April 09, 2020
Paula Piza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is a great product. It has helped us to:
  • Provide a better service to customers and potential clients with a quick and reliable support and information.
  • Identify common issues and fix any technical issue our clients might experience and also to keep a record of it.
  • Collect information to make smart intelligent decisions to satisfy our customers, improve our products and services, and attain corporate goals.
  • Evaluate employees with reports and analytics provided.
  • Identify opportunities for businesses.
  • Design.
  • Organisation.
  • Implementation.
  • N/A
LiveAgent is perfect for a customer success team.
Read Paula Piza's full review
April 08, 2020
Guleysha Hasanova | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All of my team members in Customer Service use Live Agent to communicate with our clients via inbound and outgoing calls, emails and chats. Currently we have two departments using it vastly - Customer Service and Customer Satisfaction. It helps us to manage our day-to-day business in contact with our customers and partners.

  • Excellent quality of calls.
  • Opportunity to have a huge amount of canned replies.
  • Statistical review of our daily and monthly workflow.
  • To improve designs of themes.
I have been a LiveAgent user for more than a year and I find this platform very flexible to communicate with customers though calls, emails and chats. All means of communication are generated in one place. Easy to use and it has friendly customer support!
Read Guleysha Hasanova's full review
April 08, 2020
Helder Goncalves | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used mainly by the customer support and customer satisfaction departments. With LiveAgent we can chat, email and be on the phone with the client. We can also save our contacts and record the tickets to use in the future if needed.
  • They provide performance statistics that are good to understand our efficiency and development as a customer support.
  • We can chat, email and be on the phone. We can assist 2 or 3 clients at the same time with no problem.
  • On the emails we mark as answer, LiveAgent will remind us if we don't get any reply from customer.
  • Some statistics don't give concrete and right info. For example, it happened to me to spend 20 mins on the phone with only one client and in the end of the day, the statistics said that I was on the phone only 10 minutes.
LiveAgent is practical and gives the user the ability to perform different tasks at the same time.
When the user needs some support, their customer support reacts quite fast to the user questions.
Read Helder Goncalves's full review
April 02, 2020
Juan Manuel Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At MeVuelo, LiveAgent is used across the whole organization. Is the main communication channel we have, and it is very functional for us. We centralize all the information so anyone in the organization has easy and fast access.

With the ticketing system that LiveAgent provides you can easily change and find all the information that you need. Also you can get in touch with your colleagues about a specific ticket, which makes everything faster. This helps to give our clients the attention and support they need, in a more personalized and efficient way.

  • Communication
  • Organized Information
  • Intuitive
  • Easy to Use
  • Social Media
  • Chats and Calls
  • Documents

For many years I have been working in the tourism and hospitality industry. First working in hotels and now with MeVuelo, a travel agency. I believe that the communication between the different work departments in essential in order to carry out tasks efficiently and effectively; this applies for any kind of company. In my previous experience, this was one of the main issues which lead to many difficulties or making mistakes.


Once I joined the MeVuelo team I was been trained to use LiveAgent. With the ticketing system that LiveAgent provides you, you can easily change and find all the information that you need. This helps to give our clients the attention and support they need, in a more personalized and efficient way.


Last but not least, it is very important than you can have your LiveAgent app in your cell phone, which takes into account the times we living in.




Read Juan Manuel Rodriguez's full review
April 01, 2020
Prof. Dr. Sameer Joshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is being used primarily by the Support Team, though companywide, and it addresses our specific issue of ensuring that our customers get timely and accurate responses to the issues they face when using our software. As the Support Team also involves our Software Development team on various issues, it is a tool that touches various teams in the company, such as Sales and Accounting (Billing).
  • Unification of all channels of support requests coming in into ONE place.
  • Intuitive ticket hierarchy system to follow the stages of a ticket.
  • Automation to ensure that tasks are taken care of automatically.
  • Live support for our Support Team, should they need help with LiveAgent.
  • A prettier user-interface.
LiveAgent is perfect for businesses that have a wide variety of customers using an equally wide variety of channels to submit support requests. Getting everything unified to one place and then channeling the support team's full energy in one place is the true strength of such a tool. I highly recommend it to not just companies like ours but also all others that want to ensure that their customers are getting good support.
Read Prof. Dr. Sameer Joshi's full review
March 31, 2020
Mariana Zabalveytia Naveiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an Omnichannel Travel Agency: we serve our clients at points of sale, telephone and chat, website, social networks, etc. Each interaction in one of those channels generates or updates a ticket in LiveAgent, which is attended by the corresponding department according to the stage in which it is: communication, sales, operations, administration, post sale or traveling. With this tool we have managed to decrease response times, increase our operational capacity and our sales. Best of all, the costs are considerably lower than those of other companies that provide helpdesk or CRM solutions; for companies that are starting and are small, this is a determining factor. Another key point was the rapid implementation of the software, that it's cloud based and has apps for iOS and Android. The adaptation of our agents (of various ages) to their use was fast; the UI and UX are very good.
  • Easy connection of SIP Trunk phone lines.
  • LiveChat included.
  • Available in Spanish!
  • Very customizable.
  • Cloud based.
  • Apps available for iOS and Android.
  • Excellent support.
  • Great integrations.
  • Some little bugs (fixed now).
  • Not integrated with WhatsApp yet.
LiveAgent fits perfectly into our business model and our sales flow. Being such customizable software, it depends a lot on the company that hires your application. Understanding how to configure the departments, calls, chats and other channels, and knowing how the ticket states work is enough. They have a lot of information on their support pages, and if they cannot find the solution there, their support team is very cordial and collaborative.
Read Mariana Zabalveytia Naveiro's full review
March 23, 2020
david martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveAgent is intuitive, easy to set up, and fits my needs perfectly. I particularly like the ability to create response templates, which saves me tons of time. I used to sometimes miss communications, but LiveAgent has made my whole support system watertight.
  • Support templates.
  • Support request ticket alerts.
  • Mobile app works well.
  • Support strings are kept easy to follow.
  • Possibly a bit more customization on the support portal look and feel would be nice.
Overall, my experience of LiveAgent and their support of customers has been wholly positive. My use case is basic so I can't comment about all the features and uses of LiveAgent because I don't utilize all that's available. It has certainly delivered all I required from a support desk and more.
Read david martin's full review
March 19, 2020
Barney Bell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Live Agent primarily in our marketing function to manage chat conversation on our website. As a niche supplier of high end of building extensions, this gives us a vital opportunity to start qualifying prospects at the earliest stage. We can loosely discuss requirements and budget ranges to allow our sales team to follow up these opportunities with better customer insights.
  • Great features.
  • Easy to customize and make brand consistent.
  • Chat widget has zero impact on our site loading speed.
  • Team working functionality.
  • It has so many features we are probably not using all of them as well as we could - room for improvement at our end!
  • Free initial trial period could be longer for testing.
  • Google Maps integration needs improving.
LiveAgent is a great solution for website chat scenarios, both B2C and B2B. It is full of functionality and customizable features make it the ideal solution for our needs. We particularly like the features that are available to handle respondents when we offline and the chat function is disabled. It is difficult to think of a scenario where it is less appropriate as it ticks all of our boxes!
Read Barney Bell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (45)
9.3
Expert directory (39)
8.0
Subscription-based notifications (35)
9.0
ITSM collaboration and documentation (31)
8.0
Ticket creation and submission (47)
9.5
Ticket response (47)
9.4
External knowledge base (40)
8.9
Internal knowledge base (36)
9.4
Customer portal (42)
9.3
IVR (21)
8.4
Social integration (41)
8.4
Email support (42)
9.4
Help Desk CRM integration (35)
7.8

What is LiveAgent?

LiveAgent is a help desk software designed to help users bring personalization to customer interactions.

LiveAgent presents an omnichannel universal inbox, real-time live chat, built-in call center, and a customer service portal. The vendor states users can increase productivity by taking advantage of its customer segmentation, automation, built-in CRM, and a powerful analytics package, as well as gamification features. They invite users to discover over 175+ help desk features, and 40+ integrations. The vendor states users can join companies like BMW, Yamaha, Huawei and Oxford University in providing world-class customer service with LiveAgent.

LiveAgent is a web-based application but is also available on iOS and Android, and is suitable for businesses of all sizes. A free 14-day trial is available, with no contracts and no credit card required.



Categories:  Live Chat,  Help Desk

LiveAgent Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management

Self Help Community Features

Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls

Multi-Channel Help Features

Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

LiveAgent Screenshots

LiveAgent Video

LiveAgent Helpdesk & Live chat | www.ladesk.com

LiveAgent Downloadables

LiveAgent Integrations

WordPress, PrestaShop, Joomla!, Mailchimp, AWeber, GetResponse, 2Checkout, Braintree, OpenCart, 3dcart, Shopify, BigCommerce, Volusion, CoreCommerce, X-Cart, Drupal, Weebly, Wix, GoDaddy, Squarespace, ExpressionEngine, Highrise, ProjectManager.com, Zapier, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Adobe Business Catalyst (Discontinued), CS-Cart, Actinic, Fortune, Nicereply, Facebook, Twitter

LiveAgent Competitors

LiveAgent Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Downloadable licence11,95020 agents
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Ticket$9per agent
Ticket+Chat$29per agent
All-inclusive$39per agent

LiveAgent Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
20%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
65%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

LiveAgent Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

LiveAgent Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: online app
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: Arabic, Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Modern Greek (1453-), Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese