LiveAgent

LiveAgent

Score 8.9 out of 10
LiveAgent

Overview

What is LiveAgent?

LiveAgent is a help desk software designed to help users bring personalization to customer interactions.

LiveAgent presents an omnichannel universal inbox, real-time live chat, built-in call center, and a customer service portal. The vendor states users can increase productivity by...

Read more

Recent Reviews

LiveAgent is a great software!

10 out of 10
January 04, 2021
LiveAgent is the software to use if you have multiple brands in the same company, just as we do. With 5 different brands, it is hard to …
Continue reading

LiveAgent: great for business

9 out of 10
November 12, 2020
LiveAgent is used for communicating with our customers, therefore, it is used in our Support department and Customer Satisfaction …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features
  • Ticket creation and submission (56)
    9.2
    92%
  • Ticket response (57)
    9.2
    92%
  • Customer portal (52)
    8.5
    85%
  • Organize and prioritize service tickets (54)
    8.5
    85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

2 Years Later: How LiveAgent Expanded Support Capabilities for a Digital Marketing Consultant
02:29
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Ticket

$15

Cloud
per month

Ticket+Chat

$29

Cloud
per month

All-inclusive

$49

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.liveagent.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $15 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

LiveAgent Product Tour
02:26
LiveAgent 2021 | Better Customer Service Starts Today
01:12
Return to navigation

Features

Incident and problem management

Streamlining ticketing and service restoration processes

8.5Avg 8.2

Self Help Community

Features that allow customers to self-service for support issues.

8.7Avg 8.1

Multi-Channel Help

Features related to providing customer service and support via different communication channels. Communications are organized by ticket/customer/channel for the convenience of agents.

8.3Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is LiveAgent?

LiveAgent is a help desk software designed to help users bring personalization to customer interactions.

LiveAgent presents an omnichannel universal inbox, real-time live chat, built-in call center, and a customer service portal. The vendor states users can increase productivity by taking advantage of its customer segmentation, automation, built-in CRM, and a powerful analytics package, as well as gamification features. They invite users to discover over 180+ help desk features, and 200+ integrations. The vendor states users can join companies like BMW, Yamaha, Huawei and Oxford University in providing world-class customer service with LiveAgent.

LiveAgent is a web-based application but is also available on iOS and Android, and is suitable for businesses of all sizes. A free 14-day trial is available, with no contracts and no credit card required.



LiveAgent Features

Incident and problem management Features

  • Supported: Organize and prioritize service tickets
  • Supported: Expert directory
  • Supported: Subscription-based notifications
  • Supported: ITSM collaboration and documentation
  • Supported: Ticket creation and submission
  • Supported: Ticket response
  • Supported: Automated responses
  • Supported: Attachments/Screencasts
  • Supported: SLA management

Self Help Community Features

  • Supported: Forums
  • Supported: External knowledge base
  • Supported: Internal knowledge base
  • Supported: Q and A
  • Supported: Surveys/polls

Multi-Channel Help Features

  • Supported: Customer portal
  • Supported: Live help chat
  • Supported: Phone support
  • Supported: IVR
  • Supported: Call scripting
  • Supported: Social integration
  • Supported: Email support
  • Supported: Help Desk CRM integration

LiveAgent Screenshots

Screenshot of Inside of TicketsScreenshot of Chat - Support ViewScreenshot of Chat - Customer ViewScreenshot of Chat - Fully Customizable

LiveAgent Videos

LiveAgent Helpdesk & Live chat Product Tour | www.liveagent.com
LiveAgent 2021 | Better Customer Service Starts Today

LiveAgent Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating Systemsonline app
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesArabic, Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Modern Greek (1453-), Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

LiveAgent starts at $15.

Zendesk Support Suite, Freshdesk, and Kayako are common alternatives for LiveAgent.

Reviewers rate Email support highest, with a score of 9.4.

The most common users of LiveAgent are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).

LiveAgent Customer Size Distribution

Consumers20%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)65%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)10%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)5%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 115)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Pradeep Kariyawasam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It helps me to organize multiple prospect engagement points into an easy to use one single dashboard. Several productive options to categorized tickets and agent management. This allows me to provide excellent customer service no matter how our customers prefer to reach out via online and by phone. The reporting and analytics feature has also been incredibly helpful in tracking and improving our customer service performance.
  • Organize multiple prospects engagement points into an easy to use one single dashboard
  • Improving productivity of the service agents
  • Improving our service performance using reporting and analytics
  • Adding more integration options
  • Introduce own chatbot
  • Adding more themes to select
One of my favorite features of LiveAgent is the ability to handle multiple channels or multiple business of communication, including email, live chat, and social media one single dashboard. This allows me to provide excellent customer service no matter how our customers prefer to reach out via online and phone. Also It can easily integrate with other leading MarTech tools to improve the communication between customers and us.
November 04, 2022

LiveAgent's The Best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use LiveAgent to assist our customers via chat, email, and phone call. We utilize the knowledge base so all of our employees have access to trouble shooting in the same window as the chats. The metrics that are measured make it a lot easier to review employees performance efficiently.
  • Has exceptional customer service if assistance is needed.
  • A user friendly platform even for those who are not tech savvy
  • Organized interface to handle customers and leave notes
LiveAgent is well suited to integrate with your company in a way that makes it easy for customers to contact your support team. It is also extremely easy for your support team to navigate the platform while assisting customers.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use LiveAgent to assist customers both for sales interactions and traditional customer service. Our company also assists customers over the phone and email so chat is another way that we can help our base.
  • Allows for quick responses.
  • Allows us to complete sales.
  • Easy for our agents to use.
  • Could have more features as to automatic responses.
  • Translation features could be better.
  • The cost.
LiveAgent is great for companies that want to help customers with their issues. It is also great for getting sales for our company. During our chats, if a customer is interested, we like to ask for the sale. It is too easy for the customers to say no. So it is nice that with LiveAgent, they have an automatic process where the customer can enter their item and address information and it is easy for our agents to get the sale.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We were evaluating whether to use LiveAgent as our ticketing software. It has all the features and functionalities that we were looking for in helpdesk software, plus also great customer support.
  • Having all tickets (and chats etc.) pertaining to one specific customer in one place
  • Great overview and structure of the communication details
  • Integration of different tools
  • This is just a personal thing, but I’m not such a big fan of having a “Leaderboard” comparing agents. Other than that, no cons.
It's great if you are looking for an all-in-one helpdesk software solution that has lots of functionalities and is easy to implement and to use.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use LiveAgent for live chat and offline ticketing, This helps us be available to customers day and night and allows us to gather leads when offline, We have been using LiveAgent exclusively for a number of years and I'd recommend them to anyone, They have fantastic tech support which is available 24/7.
  • Live Chat
  • Offline Messages
  • Tech Support
  • Times users out/log out users
  • number of visitors on site is often inaccurate
I'd recommend LiveAgent to any company, It's easy to set up and create, I enjoy that it's fully customizable and can use company logo/colors to make it more aesthetically pleasing, The chat function is super easy to use as both customer and agent. I enjoy being able to track the customer journey and identify any areas that need improving
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
LiveAgent is being used by the entire company. Before using this software we had a bad organization in our mailbox. It’s very useful that you can assign certain emails to different departments or even workers of the department. This allows us to save a lot of time because we don’t waste time anymore by searching emails or reading emails that doesn’t even conern your department.
  • Organize the mailbox
  • Mark the emails as urgent or less urgent
  • Saves time because you don’t lose time reading emails that don’t concern your department.
  • Have a video explaining all the different features
  • Easier to implement
LiveAgent is being used by the entire company. Before using this software we had a bad organization in our mailbox. It’s very useful that you can assign certain emails to different departments or even workers of the department. This allows us to save a lot of time because we don’t waste time anymore by searching emails or reading emails that don’t even concern your department. It’s less appropriate if you are working alone in your department. But if you are a group working with the same email address you can assign emails to different workers.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The ability to have our emails, live chat, ticket system, and social all in one place makes life so much easier for our business as we grow. The ticket system is my favorite feature as it is so easy to organize. It's good that we can customize the look of our custom pages and chat as well.
  • Custom forms
  • Live chat
  • Ticket system
  • Maybe some more theme options, a bit more web 2.0 friendly in style on custom forms.
Very impressed with LiveAgent and will stay with this service long-term. I recommend it to anyone who needs ticket support, live chat, or custom forms all in one place.

Simon Pitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Really love the team at LiveAgent, great to talk to. I do wish you could stay logged in more easily with the live chat, or that is connected with a Facebook Messenger Page so I can communicate back through that and show online more, but custom forms have been great for my business requirements, along with ticket system.
  • Custom Forms
  • Livechat Support
  • Keep livechat on my website as showing online without having to log in each time
I wanted custom forms for my checkout page so customers can begin the experience, after doing research this is why I ended up choosing LiveAgent. I also wanted to use one account across multiple domains and not have to pay per domain, I was able to do this with LiveAgent and made my decision based on that. No regrets.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
LiveAgent is used by our customer service department within the company. It allocates customer to our reps so that they can speak in regards to the issues and concerns with them, providing a solution if any issues faced. We have LiveAgent dedicated for support and customer service team only as they find it best of purpose served.
  • Organized messages.
  • Simple to use.
  • Easy to integrate.
  • WhatsApp integration.
  • connecting to SMPTP.
I would highly recommend it as we are pretty happy with the services provided by LiveAgent. Our customer service department finds it a boon.
February 08, 2021

Great Ticketing System!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My school recently separated from the church that was hosting us, in the separation we needed a help-desk ticketing system, we eventually landed on LiveAgent and have not regretted the decision. LiveAgent is across the entire PreK - 8th Grade school for our help-desk ticketing system, it is intuitive and easy to use.
  • User friendly.
  • Easily configurable.
  • Superb support.
  • Have not come across any yet.
In the initial setup, LiveAgent support was easy to contact and answered our configuration questions in a very timely manner. Our end users are happy with the how easy it is to use the system and the work flow to get their trouble ticket entered in the system. Overall LiveAgent meets my school's needs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
LiveAgent is being used across the whole organization. We receive and reply to e-mails, live chats and phone calls. Everything you need is in one place, under one contact person or user. You can add as many e-mail addresses as you want. You can also add as many departments and users as you want.
  • 24/7 available
  • integration goes fast
  • you can always book a zoom call and things will be showed to you
  • WhatsApp integration
  • Instagram integration
  • LinkedIn integration
LiveAgent is well suited when you have a customer care department or your company is all and about customer care. You can call via VoIP, you can (live) chat, you can e-mail and listen to Voicemail messages. Integration with Social Media is available and you can add as many users and e-mail addresses as you want.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
LiveAgent is the software to use if you have multiple brands in the same company, just as we do. With 5 different brands, it is hard to keep track of the customer service and switching between different software is a nightmare. So switching from Hubspot, Freshdesk, video chat, etc. was not only an option, it was a choice. We are very happy with the switch!
  • Great software
  • Easy to handle and integrate
  • Multiple brand feature
  • Live chat + help desk in same solution
  • Social features
  • Connecting SMTP!
Absolutly recommend!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We switched to LiveAgent from a competing help desk and we are so pleased with the switch. We use it primarily for B2C purposes.
  • We utilize tags to categorize our tickets both new and old and they really help us to keep all of our tickets organized.
  • The knowledge base feature is a great tool to use if you don't want to build out an entire support portal of your own — it is simple to use and customizable.
  • Simple, but we have never had an issue with emails being forwarded to Live Agent which was the problem we had with our last help desk. Live Agent is a reliable software.
  • It would be nice to have a direct contact when we have questions who knows our account, but the chat feature on their website has worked fine when we have had questions.
I think [LiveAgent] is great from a customer service perspective, though I don't know that I would recommend it for B2B purposes. It has so many features that are fantastic as far as creating a great customer experience goes, I just think it is far more geared toward B2C than B2B.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
LiveAgent is used for communicating with our customers, therefore, it is used in our Support department and Customer Satisfaction department. Our business department also uses LiveAgent to communicate with our partners.
  • Clear structure between all forms of communications (calls, chats, emails).
  • Can be adjustable to personal needs.
  • Helpful and fast support. They are very open to suggestions. Every time we suggest something, they will take it into account.
  • Chat could be translated automatically to other languages.
August 28, 2020

Just what we needed

Caleb Stokes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Live Agent is just what we needed. Other companies had us using multiple programs to do the same thing that we do inside LiveAgent now. The simple billing structure was a plus as well, easy to calculate the cost per agent and no hidden surprises. We use LiveAgent for customer information, ticketing, issue tracking, and resolution. The custom tags, and easy to generate reports help us get the info we need anytime we need it. Was easy to set up and get running, quick integration and easy to add or remove agents as needed.
  • Tagging
  • Reporting
  • Ticket managmnet
  • Did not work with our initial 800 provider
  • Merging tickets can be tricky sometimes
For what we are using it for, Customer service and warranty call center, it is doing just what we need. If you need to have different dept added that is possible as well. Seems well rounded, easy to use, not too many frills.
Quick and easy reactions, patient with us.
August 14, 2020

Great Customer Support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our whole organization uses LiveAgent to speak with customers. It effectively allows us to allocate customers to specific agents that will then speak with them and figure out what needs to be done. It addresses the problem of making the connection between customers who have issues and us customer support agents who can help them.
  • Lets you see who is working on what
  • Keeps all of your messages in order
  • Lets us add tags to each conversation for quick recognition
  • Sometimes it is not very intuitive editing tickets
  • You can get lost in the messages
  • Too many buttons and features on one screen sometimes
Anytime a customer calls into us or emails in, we immediately see it and it is allocated.
The support is great, anytime we have a problem we can easily get help from the support staff.
August 14, 2020

LiveAgent review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use LiveAgent to log our interactions with customers whether it be chat, email, phone calls to be able to complete their requests for their parts.
  • Assigning a ticket to each email to be able to track
  • Tagging emails for certain issues
  • All calls are tagged to a generic number causing them all to be tagged under the same ticket number
  • Being able to pull reports of all the note associated with a certain tag
All calls come in to a generic number causing them to be logged in the same ticket. At times it is hard to sort out the different calls off of this ticket versus every call being labeled as its own ticket. Also pulling reports and notes with associated tags at times is hard to accomplish.
Support seems to be very user friendly and does what we need it to do.
August 13, 2020

Works for what we need

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
This is used solely by the customer service department. We use it to share notes to collaborate to take care of customers efficiently and with good quality service. It creates a place for us to keep all customer information so there are no delays in response.
  • Shared email with ability to assign tickets
  • Everything is shared
  • Compartmentalized Design
  • Calls don't always work
  • Ticket creation from phone calls is tricky
Very well suited for a team that needs to communicate without stopping in the middle of anything. All the information is right there if the last agent did their due diligence. Makes for a streamlined service.
Works perfectly well for what we need.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
LiveAgent is a fantastic platform that solves many issues that we had in our customer support area. The integration of the chat forms could not be easier. We can set up multiple departments so that the right issue goes to the right team. Value for money-wise, I do not think it can be beaten.
  • Integration.
  • Options for support.
  • Department options.
  • Ease of use.
  • More templates for forms.
For us.. it helped a lot with chat forms and contact forms. This was the issue we faced as a company. Now that we can integrate as many forms as we want and send them to the right support channels. Our lives have been a lot easier. I can not recommend them enough.
The one time that I contacted the customer support at LiveAgent, they were very quick to help me out and the customer support representative walked me through every thing that I needed to know to set up what I needed. Over all, the support staff at LiveAgent were perfect.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
LiveAgent is utilized by multiple departments at my company. We use the chat system and the email "ticket" system to easily manage our response time and workflow. We are a virtually-based company with staff all over the world so LiveAgent Desk has been an invaluable tool for us.
  • Customizable labels and tags help our team members prioritize their workflows.
  • Automated ticket system makes it easy to track related messages.
  • Ability to configure the system for use in multiple departments.
  • Report features could be enhanced to allow for more detailed and less generic reports.
  • Auto-generated ticket numbers create confusion for some of our clients. Sometimes they remove the alpha-numeric ticket from the subject of the email so the response doesn't automatically attach to the original message.
  • It's rare but we have seen messages end up in the "spam" folder for the associated email address and it's almost impossible to find the message or know that it exists since it doesn't show in LiveAgent.
For any virtually-based company, LiveAgent is an essential tool. It is easy to prioritize tasks and keep messages and responses organized. It's also a very helpful tool for companies that have multiple departments that participate in customer service. As a manager, it provides an easy way to monitor my teams' progress.
LiveAgent has an incredible customer support team. The team is attentive and does an excellent job explaining solutions. They also have an extensive database that is easy to navigate and includes videos, blog posts, and FAQs.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use LiveAgent for multiple departments to connect to other affiliate businesses that we work with. This is being used by some but not all departments depending on how we do business. It completely solves the issue of email chains getting very confusing amongst several different users. This helps us to navigate through the incoming tickets, for everyone to view them, and to assign them accordingly. It is a huge help to our business.
  • The list of tickets is nice and organized.
  • There are some very useful filters to help us narrow down the tickets we are looking for.
  • The communication capabilities and email capabilities built into the system work well.
  • I think the interface sometimes seems a bit dated and could use some improvements.
  • I think the two factor authentication can be a problem if you lose your device, so there could be a solution for this - possibly working directly with Google to offer the ability to unlock via Google (this did not seem to be an option for me)
  • Navigating some of the profile/user settings could be a bit more centralized and more organized.
I think overall this is an excellent solution based on the price and it is hard to beat it for the cost. The benefit and low price point is certainly a good value for the money.
They are usually very fast to respond so I am always happy with their service.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I love this system. It's professional, easy to use and has all of the features we need within our company. I like that we can customise the chat feature and the knowledge base to feature our logo and business colours. I like that we can feature multiple users, departments and agents.
  • Customisation.
  • Ease of use.
  • Professionalism.
  • Great support within LiveAgent themselves.
  • Not so keen on the pause function.
  • I would like a better choice of sounds and notifications.
We use live chat on our website and offline messages when live chat isn't available. It's a prefect function and helps gather leads during holidays and weekends. I love that the system can be programmed and rules created to suit the business needs. I am would like the pause function to be altered slightly but this is not a massive issue for us.
LiveAgent support team are always there when you need them. If you need help with billing, the system setup, techincal support, etc. you can reach them via telephone, email and my fav method, live chat. I use this service frequently and they are always happy to assist and quickly.
June 02, 2020

Excellent

Rob Ellard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use LiveAgent to manage a support help desk for two brands and also handle tickets for our online retail business. We use the knowledge base and accept tickets from the web portal, email, live chat and social media channels.
  • It works well. We migrated from Zendesk, which was straightforward, and look forward to using LiveAgent for years to come.
  • Whatsapp integration.
  • A better android app.
  • Integration with Linnworks.
  • Integration with oFlow.io.
A contact is made for support, through live chat, and if the issue isn't resolved it's turned into an email ticket.
As quick as you'd expect support to be from a company that develops support software.
Ricardo Passos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using it to manage our customers tickets, and it is helping us a lot with the report and management features.
  • Managing tickets.
  • Reporting.
  • Automation.
  • Nothing to say.
LiveAgent is a great tool and we really recommend it for ticket management.
Very good support team.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
LiveAgent is being used across the whole organization. We have 4 different brands & are using it as omnichannel sales & customer support software. We receive queries from mixed channels from our customers as this is the messaging app era. We are using it with Facebook & Email tickets primarily but we will soon implement Instagram & WhatsApp (upcoming) channels in it.
  • Omnichannel support.
  • Multi brand.
  • Call center with web to web voice & video.
  • Their UI.
  • Limitations with plugin support for single brand only.
Best suited for :
  • Live chat with heavy widget customization (CSS Knowledge).
  • Customer support.
  • Awesome deep down filters for searching & finding issues.
  • Automation rules for tickets.
  • Help desk with ticket management.
  • Centralized & organised call center.
  • Multi brand businesses, for almost completely different look & feel for chat & call widgets.

Not suited for:
  • Mobile interface.
  • Glossy & modern UI seekers.

Return to navigation