Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Intercom

Intercom

Overview

What is Intercom?

Intercom is an AI-first customer service platform that enhances the customer experience and improves operational efficiency, built on a single AI system with three major components: AI Agent, AI Copilot and AI Analyst (coming soon) to deliver customer service.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Hard to top!

10 out of 10
July 11, 2024
Incentivized
Intercom is used to host our help center and our live chat functionality. The tool allows us to easily host guides in multiple languages …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Integration Capabilities: Users have appreciated the ability to integrate their application's data into Intercom, enhancing operational …
Continue reading

Love Intercom!

10 out of 10
April 06, 2024
Incentivized
We use it to handle all incoming correspondence from customers, including some social media integrations, and we also use it to handle all …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features
  • Email support (110)
    8.8
    88%
  • Ticket creation and submission (108)
    8.3
    83%
  • Ticket response (114)
    7.7
    77%
  • External knowledge base (118)
    7.5
    75%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Essential

$39

Cloud
per month per seat

Advanced

$99

Cloud
per month per seat

Expert

$139

Cloud
per month per seat

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.intercom.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Incident and problem management

Streamlining ticketing and service restoration processes

8.2
Avg 7.8

Self Help Community

Features that allow customers to self-service for support issues.

7.3
Avg 7.6

Multi-Channel Help

Features related to providing customer service and support via different communication channels. Communications are organized by ticket/customer/channel for the convenience of agents.

8.1
Avg 7.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Intercom?

Intercom brings AI-first Customer Service to improve experiences for customers, support agents, and managers. The AI-first platform is built on a single AI system, with three major components:

AI Agent: Customers no longer wait or get deflected. AI Chatbot provides instant responses, 24/7, to most questions. Only complex interactions transition to tickets.

AI Copilot: Agents no longer manually, slowly look things up. AI Copilot is ever-present, connected to all data and systems, and provides information in real time. Instant ramp time for new agents, and agents needing to know new things.

AI Analyst (Coming soon): Leaders no longer manually compile reports without full coverage. AI Insights proactively provides a holistic view across 100% of conversations, with clear suggested areas of improvement.

Intercom states that customer service teams from more than 25,000 global organizations, including Atlassian, Amazon and Lyft Business, currently use Intercom to deliver efficient and personal customer experiences at scale.

Intercom Features

  • Supported: Operational efficiency: Uses AI, Bots and Rules to reduce support costs by freeing up support teams from repetitive questions and tasks.
  • Supported: Productivity: Helps to ensure service teams only work on high value questions in a collaborative Inbox.
  • Supported: Solves known customer issues by helping them before they get in touch: Sends proactive messages to get ahead of known issues and reduce inbound support volume.
  • Supported: Customer engagement by providing direction: Shows customers what to do next without waiting for them to contact support and ask.
  • Supported: Customer satisfaction through conversational support: Answers questions immediately in the channel they arise, or the channel that customers prefer.
  • Supported: Cohesive customer service: Supports working together in one platform.

Intercom Screenshots

Screenshot of AI Agent - The agent resolves 50% of support volume.Screenshot of AI Copilot - A personal AI assistant for every support agent.Screenshot of Omnichannel inbox - AI-enhanced to increase productivity.Screenshot of Tickets - Intercom tickets are designed for collaboration so complex issues are resolved faster.Screenshot of Help Center -  The help center powers AI and self-serve support.Screenshot of Workflows - Automations are built using the Intercom no code visual builder.

Intercom Video

Intercom Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesArabic, Bosnian, Brazilian Portuguese, Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, German (Formal), Greek, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latviski, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Simplified Chinese, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese, and Англи хэл (Mongolian).

Frequently Asked Questions

Intercom is an AI-first customer service platform that enhances the customer experience and improves operational efficiency, built on a single AI system with three major components: AI Agent, AI Copilot and AI Analyst (coming soon) to deliver customer service.

Zendesk Suite, Freshdesk, and HubSpot Service Hub are common alternatives for Intercom.

Reviewers rate Email support highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Intercom are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(666)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Integration Capabilities: Users have appreciated the ability to integrate their application's data into Intercom, enhancing operational efficiency. This feature allows for seamless synchronization of information, enabling users to streamline their processes effectively.

Reliability: Many users have noted that they have not experienced any outages with Intercom, contributing to a smooth user experience. The consistent uptime of the platform has given users confidence in relying on it for uninterrupted communication.

Customizable Interface: Users value the customizable interface in Intercom as it allows operators to tailor their workspace for improved efficiency and productivity. From adjusting layout preferences to personalizing settings, this flexibility caters to diverse user needs and preferences.

Email Management Issue: Some users have expressed frustration regarding email addresses from Intercom emails becoming the default in their contact lists, which has led to misdirected emails and caused confusion among users trying to communicate effectively. This issue not only disrupts the workflow but also undermines the reliability of contact information stored within the system.

Complexity Challenges: Users have occasionally encountered frustrations with the complexity of issues related to email client usage, such as navigating intricate settings or troubleshooting technical problems that arise unexpectedly. These challenges can impede productivity and require additional time and effort to resolve, impacting user experience negatively.

Desired Customization Options: Users have desired more customization options in both email and article creation processes, including features like flexible templates, personalized branding elements, and the ability to tailor content layouts according to their preferences. The lack of sufficient customization limits creative expression and hinders efforts to align communications with brand identity effectively.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 266)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
July 11, 2024

Hard to top!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Intercom is used to host our help center and our live chat functionality. The tool allows us to easily host guides in multiple languages and supports our 2500 global clients. Without Intercom, we'd really struggle to viably return support messages to this volume of clients.
  • Help Guides
  • Chat Support
  • Marketing
  • Tags
  • In-app translations
  • Pricing
  • Workflows
Intercom is incredibly well suited to teams who are looking for an easy to integrate on-platform solution to their support-chat needs, and can also host support articles in multiple languages. This is great for teams with a global clientele. With that said, we find ourselves having to use external tools to translate conversations with global clients, which could be better done with an in-house partnership with something like DeepL.
July 01, 2024

Tool Review

Leandro Leme (CAMS, CIAM) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it integrated with our Slack as a way to automate services to internal users in access interactions, resets and unlocking in a way that facilitates service and process automation. Intercom works as a facilitator in this process so that best practices can be made better use of security.
  • Integration
  • User Experience
  • Reports
  • ITSM Items
  • Approval Workflow Configuration
  • SLA Count
The best scenario is the ease of integration with group tools like Slack, and how it facilitates interactions with HelpDesk teams, and one scenario that it may not perform well in is scenarios with automations with a lot of approval workflows in between. of the request process, for example, that is, a scenario where more than one level of approval of the request is needed.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Intercome to provide customer support for our customers. We address many customer problems regarding our product. For the most part, we provide information about our products and sometimes technical support. Our goal is to keep customers happy, and help them solve their problems as quickly and as effectively as possible.
  • Easy to understand UI
  • Many different features that add convince to our work, like leaving notes for example.
  • Everything is working quickly and efficiently without any bugs.
  • I really like that you can email people through Intercom, it's very convenient.
  • I think the most annoying part is when you need to change a team for a closed conversation, which results in opening the conversation again.
  • Sometimes, data about a person talking to you takes a lot of time to load.
I think Intercom is great for customer support. It has all the necessary features to be the best. There was never a moment in my mind when I thought of an alternative to Intercom. I don't really know a situation where Intercom would be unsuitable. I will definitely recommend Intercom to everyone.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Intercom is our primary support tool. With the embedded widget, our users can start a chat conversation from anywhere in our app and get a response within minutes. Intercom also handles the bulk of our communications to our users via email and in-app posts. All of our support articles are housed in Intercom too and served to our users seamlessly. Most recently, we have started to work with bots to handle the triaging and fielding of support requests. Our next project is exploring how Product Tours can help.
  • Chat - embedded in app and accessible
  • Support Articles - easy to serve and surface to customers
  • Easy to use GUI. Very intuitive.
  • Product Tours were initially difficult for us to use as we have a wildcard in our URL but this seems like it might be resolved.
  • There are only three layers to the help desk, more would be nice.
  • I'd love to see more outreach from Intercom. We get the generic messages, but I don't know that I've ever had a real human connect with me about our account.
For us, Intercom has been a great tool as our primary support channel is chat/email. Our users are incredibly busy professionals so the quick turn-around time we can offer them through Intercom chat has come up time and time again in renewals and referrals as a main selling point.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a SaaS company, we use Intercom for both customer support (help desk, Fin, and help center articles) and for customer engagement (proactive support). We're a pretty small and lean team, so having all these functionalities in one place is super useful for us. Intercom helps us onboard users in a comprehensive and engaging way, and allows us to be there to support our customers when they need it.
  • Intercom Fin AI is an amazing boost for our CS team. The answers Intercom Fin provides are so well worded and have helped resolve a lot of questions our customers have.
  • Creating product tours is really easy and intuitive, and though we haven't launched them yet I'm excited to measure their impact on our customer journeys.
  • Being able to target users very specifically by using filters and custom attributes allows us to get our messaging to the right audience and tailor our onboarding experiences.
  • Sometimes our proactive support shows up differently for different users, and I don't really understand why. It's nice that you can see what step someone had an issue on, but it's not always clear how to fix that.
  • I'd love to see a quicker customer support reply time than a few hours, as sometimes I get blocked by an issue and have to wait for it to get resolved.
Great for integrated customer support, especially if you want a helpful bot in your app. Also great for setting up complex proactive support series with a wide variety of message types including email, in app messages, and chat bots. Email formatting and design tools could be better, but you can use html to build templates if you want.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Intercom for client communications, sending emails, pop ups or low-touch learning journeys with tours and checklists.
  • Low-touch communications
  • Recurring communications (emails)
  • User-friendly communications interface and editing
  • Email editing - more email customization features
Intercom is an intuitive and complete platform, which makes it possible to centralize various types of communications and segmentations, facilitating contact with the user.
Mateus Mateus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Currently in my company we use Intercom to create and manage user segmentations, monitor their engagement in our solution, create and manage communication campaigns for events, courses, rich materials, product news and everything else that is necessary to communicate with our users.
In addition, we also manage all onboarding of new users with the support of pop up, tour and checklist tools.
  • segmentation
  • comunication
  • metrics
  • Reports
  • News
  • Articles
Based on my use case, whenever I am asked which tool we use to communicate with our users, I confidently recommend Intercom. Today the solution is more mature than two years ago and I feel like it has evolved a lot. My role is customer marketing and customer experience. In my daily life, I need to monitor sharing data, create segmented campaigns and monitor their performance.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it strictly for support. We have it built into our application and have the chat bubble on the screen for logged in users. We also use the tool frequently for banner announcements to our customers.
  • I like the way we can integrate our application's data into Intercom and make rules from that data.
  • I like the way it tracks support conversations, even if the user has logged off.
  • It's been very reliable, and I don't recall ever having an outage.
  • When a customer gets an email from Intercom and replies to it, often, that email address becomes the default email address for my name in their contact list. So in the future when they email me, instead of going to my email address, it goes to Intercom. I mean, I get the message, but these are conversations that aren't necessarily support related, etc.... I get this is a complicated issue. It involves how the user uses their email client, etc... But I've occasionally been frustrated by it.
We like the way it presents more 'instant support' inside our application. We pride ourselves of 'white glove' treatment for our customers, and Intercom really helps us achieve that.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Intercom for three primary cases. The first use as as a help center, developing a number of articles explaining how to best use our product. To complement these articles, we create tours and tool tips to help users out during their use of the product. Secondly, we use Intercom to track users and send them emails about changes, outages, and feature updates. Lastly we use Intercom to live chat with users when they have questions or encounter any problems.
  • Creating articles
  • Creating/Tracking emails
  • Allowing for live chat, and letting those chats be auto assigned to representatives in our company
  • More customization in email and article creation
  • Tooltips seem to regularly lose their placement
  • I wish it would stay in dark mode across all aspects of the platform
It is great for building a knowledge base for customers to use, and is wonderful at allowing us to share information with our users. So if somebody is trying to build a help center or just keep tabs on and contact their users, it's wonderful. It is not particularly useful if youd like highly customizeable emails, help center, articles, etc. in terms of layout and design.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In my organization we use Intercom to offer service to our clients, resolve their doubts, offer advice and carry out outreach activities.
  • It organizes the conversation threads with users very well, keeping all the relevant information on a single screen.
  • allows you to customize the interface to make the operator's work easier
  • It has many reporting options to analyze the results
  • shortcut key combinations
  • more search options among conversations
I would recommend Intercom as a customer service tool to any SaaS company
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Intercom to chat with our customers and assist in trouble shooting products, explaining in detail about products and create quotes. This is our main instrument for communication and it is used daily. We use the side conversations email, snooze and creates cases functions.
  • organizes multiple chats
  • provides extensive details of account information
  • provides great shortcut options
  • give better alert options when customer is responding in chat
  • add different color options for backgrounds to separate menus
  • add pop up chats to separate chat window
Intercom is a great tool to provide quick and productive chat support. It provides an easy to use platform to communicate with customers.
It does provide an email option but this option can be time delayed and not as efficient as the chat option.
April 10, 2024

Love Intercom!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Intercom for reactive and proactive support. We need to be able to consistently and effectively communicate with our customers and make it simple and easy for them to reach out to us. We were using a different product that made it hard to filter our proactive messages effectively and didn't have as much functionality and our customers weren't having a great experience. We switched to Intercom to better create multiple campaigns, like product updates and onboarding paths.
  • Ability to filter audience
  • Very spiffy proactive support tools
  • User friendly interface
  • Excellent communications about Intercom product updates
  • I don't handle this directly, so take this with a grain of salt, but it seems like the integration process can be intense just based on second hand information
  • Would love to see some Hubspot integration!
It can help reduce the need for increased staffing by creating proactive support that helps customers in the moment. The scenario I think might not be the best option is for sales and marketing but that's because it's designed for support.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Intercom to manage investor communications, guide users through onboarding, ask questions to our investor relations team, and for help center articles.
  • Reporting has improved dramatically over the past year
  • Take feedback from their users and implement the changes
  • Organizes teams and flows easily
  • Macros and shortcuts are easy to use
  • Merging accounts and the duplication of messages
  • Making chat vs. email more clear
Intercom is super helpful for managing conversations with multiple clients and for tracking what is working and what isn't working. The reporting has improved dramatically and it leaves you with actionable insights and takeaways. The introduction of FIN has also been a huge bonus for our team and company at large. It won't make sense to use for a small customer base, but it is super helpful for managing many customers
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Fastpaced, continously developing, intelligent and UX friendly. Intercom cements itself as one of the great ones out there when it comes to customer support and customer engagement. It has become one of the most important pillars in our business, not only for providing customer support, but also to gather analytics from customer usage. There's then also the endless integration opportunities, where the integration towards crm is the most outstanding one. Highly recommend Intercom for your business.
  • Integrations
  • User Interface, best in class
  • Omnichannel marketing
  • Not an issue really, but would appreciate even further enhancements on setting default views for internal users
Having worked multiple years with competing services, Intercom beats them on every aspect. You can tell their product is catered around improvements that actually makes sence. i.e. they are easy to use, makes sense for customers and for internal users. Iff you are not using Intercom, you are missing out
April 06, 2024

Love Intercom!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to handle all incoming correspondence from customers, including some social media integrations, and we also use it to handle all published articles for our help center. This is especially helpful as customers have access to help themselves before needing further assistance from us, which is a win win for everyone.
  • Respond to any issues in a very quick manner.
  • The organization of the platform is very clear and things aren't hard to find.
  • There are rarely any technical issues so everything always goes smoothly.
  • Grouping conversations together in the inbox if they're from the same email address would be nice. We have several customers who like to send multiple messages so if they could automatically group, that would be awesome.
  • Have the ability to add an integration to link to the most recent order associated with their account would be awesome.
  • Along the same line, have a link to access their account in our customer database software.
  • The ability to delay sending the email. So say up to 60 seconds, so we can undo the message and edit anything if we notice a typo or something right after we hit send.
It has been so great because all of the customer's inquiries come in through one platform. So, we have our contact form, direct emails, social media etc and it makes everything so easy to get back to people quickly.
I haven't come across an area where it's less appropriate as it does exactly what it intends to do.
April 01, 2024

High Cost, Low Value

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
we use it on the home page and in the service section. <br>the product is pretty good, but the customer service and post sale support is terrible. the Cust Success Rep refuses to give his contact info and you always have to escalate the issue to his manager for a response. time will tell if they will remain with us past contract renewal, but at the moment i would vote against. PS&gt; their integrations are very limited... check carefully if need any APIs.
  • requires you to work without their support
  • does not provide you with help post support
  • limits the APIs you can work with
  • Much better customer support
  • Your dedicated success rep should provide their contact info
  • invest in launch, versus going straight to more add on sales (then they call you right away)
if you can do everything yourself with no live support, they are good ... just read the documentation.
if you want to talk to someone ... forget it!
March 29, 2024

Intercom review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Intercom as our go to help desk, communication with our customers across two different apps and a website. I can't imagine our product without Intercom anymore. It solves a major challenge for us - communicating with our customers efficiently. We love everything about it - from the routing conversations feature, to letting us update our customers about the current status in the product, etc.
  • Help desk features - live chat with customer support
  • Routing and handling many conversations / tickets at the same time
  • Analytics of each individual customer support agent
  • Pricing - it is not a cheap product and more features could be included in lower tier packages
  • Customer segmentation is not as simple as I would like it to be
  • For being a help desk / customer support company, they are not the fastest at responding to any questions we might have
Well suited for real time customer support needs - that's where it really shines.
Well suited for proactive outreach and the ability to gather feedback from customers + surveys.
Less appropriate for a non techie company to set it up, basically any sort of changes in integration have to be done by an engineer.
March 26, 2024

Good Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Intercom to receive messages from customers and "chat" with them. The customer came to us asking technical and product questions that we address through internal investigation, like for example issues they have, new features, etc.
  • Real-time communication
  • Easy to use
  • Clear interface
  • Sound notification when a message comes
  • Organize messages in categories
  • Better sound alert when a message comes
  • Ability to change messages after sent
Intercom is a powerful customer communication platform that can be effectively utilized in various scenarios across different industries. Here are some specific scenarios where Intercom is well-suited, as well as situations where it might be less appropriate: Well-suited scenarios for Intercom: Customer Support, Onboarding and Training, Product Announcements, and Updates. Scenarios where Intercom might be less appropriate: Low Website Traffic, Complex Support Needs.
Dineshan Sithamparanathan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We mainly use Intercome to support and engage customers across the web and mobile. Intercom's conversational interface and workflows make communicating with customers easy and natural. The breadth of integrations with complementary tools has extended Intercom’s capabilities for us. Being able to incorporate solutions like Slack is the core of our stack makes Intercom more than a standalone application.
  • Bot and the al powered features
  • Centralize customer data and ability to integrate
  • Great user-centric design and the ability to integrate with a variety of tools.
  • Need to solve the latency issue
  • Bit expensive and complex for solo and small business
Intercome made easy to implement real-time chat support, customer engagement and lead generation capablities without much effort in a single platform.
March 08, 2024

Works good!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I work at Customer Success and use Intercom as a tool to communicate with my clients. I use quite a few features. Through snoozing, I plan further contact with each customer. As an organization, we use FIN. I also use filtering. Can't forget about macro too.
  • Snoozing
  • Filtering customers
  • Workflow
  • View
  • Mark as unread (bolded text)
  • Search engine
Good examples:
1. You have scheduled with a customer that you will contact them in a month. You snooze a conversation that goes back to open after a month.
2. You want to filter the list of customers (e.g. by the last contact or by the person assigned to the conversation).
3. You want to optimize your work by adding macros.

Bad examples:
1. You want to quickly find a conversation with a particular customer without remembering the full email address.
2. You want to work on a view similar to social media messaging (you can mark messages as unread).
Eileen Romito | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have been using Intercom for 3 years to support the users of our SaaS platform and it's integral to our day to day ability to keep our customers happy. We absolutely love how easily it integrates into our application directly, so to the user their experience is seamless, and on our end we have all of the information we need about that contact right at our fingertips during the course of the interaction. In the end, this increases product adoption among the real estate agents that work under our real estate brokerage customers.
  • Contact Segmentation
  • Communication with customers (series, emails and chats)
  • Help center
  • Product Tours
Any technology platform supporting users would benefit from using Intercom.
February 29, 2024

Intercom

Josh Rosen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Intercom in order to respond to customers' questions and issues involved in interacting with our app, and to resolve billing and technical situations for them.
  • Organized messages
  • First in, first out
  • Displaying images
  • Macros pre-established to reduce repetitive typing
  • Area to view closed messages
  • Undo option remaining longer after closing messages
  • Ability to mark messages as unread
Intercom is excellent for responding to customers but is not great at directly reaching customers as a first point of interaction. Also great for having conversations throughout an extended time period. Intercom is also great for organizing customer demographics through the use of tags.
Branden Abushanab | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Intercom has significantly helps our organization scale our CS (customer success) operations. We have streamlined all of our internal operations using the new tool and are grateful to the Intercom's team in supporting our team's growth. The tool is incredibly easy to learn and train on.
  • Workflows -> customizing the user experience
  • CSAT (customer satisfaction score) -> very easy to collect data and analyze
  • Help Center Article creation
  • Reporting and analyzing data from the tool is very easy
  • The ability to merge conversations would be nice.
  • Customizing the survey for CSAT a bit more would be nice.
  • Being able to send over survey ratings using the Slack integration where a link to open conversation would be nice.
  • A daily CSAT high level overview email would be nice.
Intercom is very easy to stand-up and learn as a team. It has a lot of useful features for CS teams and a good amount of customization options. I think the only features I would like would be to enable email reporting of daily CSATs with ratings to go out to a manager. Also, ability to see survey ratings when standing up the Slack integration would be nice. Currently, you have to still click the link to open the convo to then view the rating.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Intercom for its knowledgebase and support functionality. It addresses our need for a centralized system with access for both our support people and our partners support people as we scale.
I love the automations, the AI functionality and ease of building our knowledge base. It's also been easy to set up and to manage permissions.
  • Ease of adding articles and creating collections
  • AI responses
  • Ticketing!
  • Jira integration
  • My only feedback is making articles and collectiosn easier by connectign to google drive, I need to maintain our documents locally and having to copy and paste and reformat into Intercom is time consuming.
It's well suited when you work closely with the product and development team and need to share customer feedback, bugs, and feature enhancements.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Intercom for all customer communications and marketing emails. We strongly leverage the in-app communication and the help article feature. At this time, we do not use the chatbot feature, but we would be interested in it in the future. We used to use the rules feature, and I am trying to update these so we can use the platform more efficiently. I really enjoy Intercom as its interface is very easy to use and comfortable to learn. The addition of AI tools also helps make communication with customers on all scales (short & quick, to long and drawn-out) very easy to manage and complete. I don't have too much feedback in terms of recommendations, as we currently do not use enough of the features to critique them.
  • Sort and manage in-app conversation.
  • Leverage specific tags and filters to allow seamless transitions between products.
  • Allow great visibility between users and leads.
  • Possibly better languages support.
  • Don't use enough feature to provide RFI.
  • Nothing to add.
Intercom is well suited to tie in a product that is available via the web AND in-app. We currently have it assigned to both, but do not have web functionality for our users, so as a web platform, it's not used as well as it can be. However, I would recommend it to others as an effective all-in-one solution for customer communication.
Return to navigation