TrustRadius
Service Cloud Gives Visibility into Every Client Across All Teams at Any MomentWe used Service Cloud to document and manage customer issues raised by the various teams (HR, Payroll, Benefits, Tax, Legal) that interact with all levels of our clients (C-Level, managers, employees, vendors). The ability for all of our teams to capture the issues of an individual client within the same ecosystem and making that information accessible immediately for on-site and headquarter employees from laptops or cell phones greatly streamlined and enhanced our customer intelligence. We were able to present a unified voice to our client so that regardless of who from our company spoke to whomever at the client, we always knew the issues top of mind for that client.,Service Cloud is easy to use whether you're inputing data or trying to access it. By having a simple interface and creating dashboards, reports and views customized to an individual user's needs, we were able to achieve nearly 100% adoption rate. The highest praise I can give about this product is that our employees barely "felt" its existence in that it never got in the way of reaching the information or providing the information they needed. It never felt cumbersome or like it was getting in the way of doing their job.,Reporting could be a bit more flexible. For some data we need to export to Excel and run formulas. Needs better phone system (Shoretel) integration. The app exchange app from Shoretel is very buggy and not well supported. It would be nice to have a Salesforce-owned solution with proper support. Out of the box customer surveying would be great for insight into our service levels. We use an app to generate surveys but its costly and this could be a standard feature in Service Cloud.,10,We greatly reduced redundant work and streamlined cross-team workflows by using cases as a place to document and distribute tasks. This led to faster delivery times and reduced errors as well as better knowledge retention. We use documentation from past experiences with a client to inform us on how to treat them in future interactions. It also helps us resolve issues with other clients experiencing similar issues thus reducing the chance of making the same errors again. Metrics from case entries tells us our weak points whether they're resource based, training or systems so we can reduce future incidents and deliver a higher quality level of service.,Smartsheet, Zoho CRM and Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)A huge advantage for transparency throughout our organizationWe use Service Cloud across our whole organization, wherever case management is needed. The primary use of Service Cloud is for providing case management for customer support, technical and non-technical. The big advantage of using Service Cloud is that all the case management is tired directly to our CRM data so that communication and collaboration between support teams and other parts of the business is much easier. We also use Service Cloud for managing some internal work processes.,Emailing contacts has some nice features. We have service cloud setup to email contacts (using templates) and have the record automatically log on the case, then have the mailbox setup to sync back to the case record and notify the case owner that a response was received. This is a very nice feature for quick communication with thorough records to refer back to in the future. I’m not sure how much of this functionality is standard on the case object and how much we added as custom functionality since some of this was implemented before my time. But either way the functionality is possible and very handy. Integration with other SFDC functionality. While this isn’t necessarily a feature specific to Service Cloud, it’s really nice having the ability to read case data from all the other objects and applications we have in SFDC is a huge advantage vs. our previous tool for case management. Simple UI of the Service Cloud console view. I found the UI was very easy to understand and quick to navigate even as a new user. Integration with a customer portal based on salesforce communities. Allows our customers to manage their cases online and stay up to date on progress.,Management of inactivity. We had to build some fairly complex customization for managing inactivity on a case, e.g., counting the number of business days or hours that have elapsed since last activity from the customer or the agent. That functionality is important to us for driving automatic notifications, escalations, and reporting. I’m surprised that’s not native functionality in Service Cloud This is a really specific complaint, so take with a grain of salt. Also goes to show you that I have few complaints about Service Cloud. But the issue is that when integrating another tool with Service Cloud for automatic case creation, the case description doesn’t have rich text formatting for the integration so all the text mapping from the 3rd party tool has to be formatted with HTML (like using for a line break). I thought it might be the 3rd party tool, but it has no trouble carrying simple formatting like line breaks into other text fields in SFDC. Maybe there’s a reason, but this irritates me with my specific use case. Tab use in the console view is difficult for me to adopt. I’m a heavy user of browser tabs and keyboard shortcuts to navigate between tabs, so the fact that Service Cloud console blocks me from opening records in new browser tabs, using the SFDC tab functionality instead, irritates me because then I can’t find browser shortcuts,10,While I don’t have a dollar value because I’m not the manager of the support team, I have heard many accounts of how the use of Service Cloud has made us much more efficient at delivering customer support Using Service Cloud has had a big impact on removing silos between departments because it’s much easier now for non-support users to interact with cases We now have a lot of automation of other features that we didn’t have before Service Cloud, for example, integration with our customer survey tool,Oracle Siebel CRM and ServiceNow,Qualtrics, Smartsheet, Gainsight, Tableau Desktop, Tableau Server, Domo, Concur ExpenseSalesforce Service Clears the Clouds!Service Cloud is being used by multiple divisions within our umbrella of 12 companies at the national financial firm. We use it as the central help desk for the entire enterprise (~1,000 nationwide employees). Having the ability for a single email to disperse employee requests to the correct regional IT department is extremely helpful in addressing issues quickly. We also use it for other departments (such as compliance, facilities, retail) in a similar aspect, in which there is a single email for the enterprise to submit forms or emails to the correct queue. Great for timeliness and audit tracking!,Splitting service processes into the respective channels as needed (helpdesk vs. facilities; Midwest vs. Central regions). It's nice knowing that the issue can be addressed by the correct channel on first try. Communications are extremely effective - the ability to email back and forth and have it tracked on the correct ticket is great for auditing and training. The Console view is great as it helps agents see their work in a single screen, and also having Knowledge and chat integrated adds an extra flare to the quality of service.,It would be nice to have inline coloring in list views to know who is changing or taking ownership of specific tickets as they are happening. When posting comments, it would be great to be able to select whether or not to notify the case owner or contact upon save. The emailing from an org-wide address gets a little tricky when people are trying to cc the full case owner. (example: facilities isn't the owner of the ticket, but is the queue - they would like to be notified as a queue any time communication happens to be aware of the current status).,9,Positive: We are able to track the time it takes to close tickets and identify agents who are slower than others for additional training. Positive: We are able to report on tickets submitted based on type and department - it's nice seeing that 80% of the tickets coming in from the Iowa region are focused around teller issues; while 80% of the Dallas based region are more around printer issues. Negative: We have to adjust our reports to remove any spam-type or bounced-type emails from our reporting, as EVERY email that comes in creates that new ticket. (But also good for us to see what kind of emails are coming into an "internal" email address).,Zendesk,Salesforce Community Cloud, Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email StudioSupport business transformation with SFDCWe use Salesforce throughout the business as a CRM, sales lead funnel management. The users who use service cloud manage customer support, cases, and use it for knowledge management. It also integrates with our ERP (Oracle) and our phone system (inContact) for intelligent routing and screen pops.,Case management and tracking customer interactions. Integrations with other data sources to provide a 360 degree customer view when they contact us. Knowledge management integration into cases is especially useful to make our users more consistent with shared knowledge.,Case management and interface is a bit outdated. We do need a lot of information presented but it does not do a good job allowing us to highlight the important things, but still leaving detail available. Performance can fluctuate in a shared environment. Omni channel functionality is buggy and is unreliable. Sometimes cases get stalled in assignment even if agents are available.,9,Knowledge integration has cut down our onboarding of new associates from about 6 months to 6 weeks. Tracking and trace-ability of response time, and has improved our average response time on case responses from 24 hours to about 2 hours. Integration with phone system has decreased our average handle time by about 1 minute per call.,NICE inContact CXone, Oracle BI Foundation Suite, Oracle ERP CloudEnhanced Customer Service PlatformService Cloud is being used by our support teams to manage cases. It has greatly enhanced our ability to increase visibility across the organization and organize and report on our data. The analytics that are now available have greatly elevated our ability to manage our clients and our internal staff.,Robust set of features allowing efficient management of support cases. Consolidation of disparate functions onto a single platform (Salesforce). Extensive reporting and analytics.,Migration from classic to lighting was especially challenging. Customization is available but not as easy as they make it out to be. Different departments working within the platform requires delicate management so as not to disrupt processes.,9,More efficient management of client support cases Greater visibility across departments Improved case turnaround time,,ClearSlide, Datanyze, InsightSquared
Unspecified
Salesforce Service Cloud
193 Ratings
Score 8.5 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Salesforce Service Cloud Reviews

Salesforce Service Cloud
193 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 193 vetted Salesforce Service Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-22 of 22)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
October 08, 2018

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "Service Cloud Gives Visibility into Every Client Across All Teams at Any Moment"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Service Cloud to document and manage customer issues raised by the various teams (HR, Payroll, Benefits, Tax, Legal) that interact with all levels of our clients (C-Level, managers, employees, vendors). The ability for all of our teams to capture the issues of an individual client within the same ecosystem and making that information accessible immediately for on-site and headquarter employees from laptops or cell phones greatly streamlined and enhanced our customer intelligence. We were able to present a unified voice to our client so that regardless of who from our company spoke to whomever at the client, we always knew the issues top of mind for that client.
  • Service Cloud is easy to use whether you're inputing data or trying to access it.
  • By having a simple interface and creating dashboards, reports and views customized to an individual user's needs, we were able to achieve nearly 100% adoption rate.
  • The highest praise I can give about this product is that our employees barely "felt" its existence in that it never got in the way of reaching the information or providing the information they needed. It never felt cumbersome or like it was getting in the way of doing their job.
  • Reporting could be a bit more flexible. For some data we need to export to Excel and run formulas.
  • Needs better phone system (Shoretel) integration. The app exchange app from Shoretel is very buggy and not well supported. It would be nice to have a Salesforce-owned solution with proper support.
  • Out of the box customer surveying would be great for insight into our service levels. We use an app to generate surveys but its costly and this could be a standard feature in Service Cloud.
Service Cloud is an excellent solution for businesses that have many clients and touch points across many departments. It functions as a common platform for teams that operate in different capacities and have varying levels of technical aptitude to share their intelligence and interactions with clients.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 19, 2018

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "A huge advantage for transparency throughout our organization"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Service Cloud across our whole organization, wherever case management is needed. The primary use of Service Cloud is for providing case management for customer support, technical and non-technical. The big advantage of using Service Cloud is that all the case management is tired directly to our CRM data so that communication and collaboration between support teams and other parts of the business is much easier. We also use Service Cloud for managing some internal work processes.
  • Emailing contacts has some nice features. We have service cloud setup to email contacts (using templates) and have the record automatically log on the case, then have the mailbox setup to sync back to the case record and notify the case owner that a response was received. This is a very nice feature for quick communication with thorough records to refer back to in the future. I’m not sure how much of this functionality is standard on the case object and how much we added as custom functionality since some of this was implemented before my time. But either way the functionality is possible and very handy.
  • Integration with other SFDC functionality. While this isn’t necessarily a feature specific to Service Cloud, it’s really nice having the ability to read case data from all the other objects and applications we have in SFDC is a huge advantage vs. our previous tool for case management.
  • Simple UI of the Service Cloud console view. I found the UI was very easy to understand and quick to navigate even as a new user.
  • Integration with a customer portal based on salesforce communities. Allows our customers to manage their cases online and stay up to date on progress.
  • Management of inactivity. We had to build some fairly complex customization for managing inactivity on a case, e.g., counting the number of business days or hours that have elapsed since last activity from the customer or the agent. That functionality is important to us for driving automatic notifications, escalations, and reporting. I’m surprised that’s not native functionality in Service Cloud
  • This is a really specific complaint, so take with a grain of salt. Also goes to show you that I have few complaints about Service Cloud. But the issue is that when integrating another tool with Service Cloud for automatic case creation, the case description doesn’t have rich text formatting for the integration so all the text mapping from the 3rd party tool has to be formatted with HTML (like using
    for a line break). I thought it might be the 3rd party tool, but it has no trouble carrying simple formatting like line breaks into other text fields in SFDC. Maybe there’s a reason, but this irritates me with my specific use case.
  • Tab use in the console view is difficult for me to adopt. I’m a heavy user of browser tabs and keyboard shortcuts to navigate between tabs, so the fact that Service Cloud console blocks me from opening records in new browser tabs, using the SFDC tab functionality instead, irritates me because then I can’t find browser shortcuts
Service Cloud Is great for any scenario where case management is needed and seamless integration to the CRM is desired. Service Cloud and its features may be less useful for the commercial side of the organization, though I know some non-support users that use the Service Cloud setup for accessing all aspects of SFDC because they like the interface more than Sales Cloud.
Read this authenticated review
Jessie Mead profile photo
April 13, 2018

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "Salesforce Service Clears the Clouds!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Service Cloud is being used by multiple divisions within our umbrella of 12 companies at the national financial firm. We use it as the central help desk for the entire enterprise (~1,000 nationwide employees). Having the ability for a single email to disperse employee requests to the correct regional IT department is extremely helpful in addressing issues quickly. We also use it for other departments (such as compliance, facilities, retail) in a similar aspect, in which there is a single email for the enterprise to submit forms or emails to the correct queue. Great for timeliness and audit tracking!
  • Splitting service processes into the respective channels as needed (helpdesk vs. facilities; Midwest vs. Central regions). It's nice knowing that the issue can be addressed by the correct channel on first try.
  • Communications are extremely effective - the ability to email back and forth and have it tracked on the correct ticket is great for auditing and training.
  • The Console view is great as it helps agents see their work in a single screen, and also having Knowledge and chat integrated adds an extra flare to the quality of service.
  • It would be nice to have inline coloring in list views to know who is changing or taking ownership of specific tickets as they are happening.
  • When posting comments, it would be great to be able to select whether or not to notify the case owner or contact upon save.
  • The emailing from an org-wide address gets a little tricky when people are trying to cc the full case owner. (example: facilities isn't the owner of the ticket, but is the queue - they would like to be notified as a queue any time communication happens to be aware of the current status).
Service Cloud is great for ticketing systems. If you have a form you want to make available to customers or employees, or if you want a general email (support, for example) to be accessed for help and direction - Service Cloud is perfect. You can send an email and know that the routing is what it needs to be, and build out the following process based on any of the criteria thereafter. If you are using Communities or some kind of website, you can set up forms to require certain fields be filled in (type, issue, etc.) - another great way for the ticket to make it exactly where it needs to go (and can even go through approvals if needed before making it to the new owner).
Read Jessie Mead's full review
Hans Hong profile photo
January 18, 2018

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "Support business transformation with SFDC"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce throughout the business as a CRM, sales lead funnel management. The users who use service cloud manage customer support, cases, and use it for knowledge management. It also integrates with our ERP (Oracle) and our phone system (inContact) for intelligent routing and screen pops.
  • Case management and tracking customer interactions.
  • Integrations with other data sources to provide a 360 degree customer view when they contact us.
  • Knowledge management integration into cases is especially useful to make our users more consistent with shared knowledge.
  • Case management and interface is a bit outdated. We do need a lot of information presented but it does not do a good job allowing us to highlight the important things, but still leaving detail available.
  • Performance can fluctuate in a shared environment.
  • Omni channel functionality is buggy and is unreliable. Sometimes cases get stalled in assignment even if agents are available.
I would not recommend this for small companies looking to do support. Too many functions and highly customizable, but requires experts to get the full power out of it. But for medium to large businesses who want to also integrate CRM data with support, it is a great solution.
Read Hans Hong's full review
Steve Kim profile photo
January 18, 2018

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "Enhanced Customer Service Platform"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Service Cloud is being used by our support teams to manage cases. It has greatly enhanced our ability to increase visibility across the organization and organize and report on our data. The analytics that are now available have greatly elevated our ability to manage our clients and our internal staff.
  • Robust set of features allowing efficient management of support cases.
  • Consolidation of disparate functions onto a single platform (Salesforce).
  • Extensive reporting and analytics.
  • Migration from classic to lighting was especially challenging.
  • Customization is available but not as easy as they make it out to be.
  • Different departments working within the platform requires delicate management so as not to disrupt processes.
Any organization looking to scale and provide world-class support should consider the investment into Salesforce Service Cloud. There are alternatives on the market but many do not allow the integration and availability that Salesforce does. In my opinion, Salesforce has been the gold standard in the industry. They have also been able to provide a high level of support as our company has grown.
Read Steve Kim's full review
Jack Pennuto profile photo
December 19, 2017

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "Service Cloud Corrals Manufacturers' Service Requests"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Service Cloud to organize all of our Aftermarket Service inquiries that come through email or website form submissions. These inquiries become cases, which are assigned and handled by our internal team of aftermarket support personnel. The creation of cases enables us to organize inquiries across all our personnel, so that they can each have visibility into who is working on what, avoid multiple people working on the same request, and have a record of the customer interaction, for follow up, if the initial assistance does not completely solve the customer issue.
The use of Service Cloud by our Aftermarket Service team enables our sales cloud users to assign cases to the service team as they have interactions with customers, and it also gives our sales team visibility into service instances that occur on their customer accounts.
  • Case Creation.
  • Linking cases to accounts and contacts.
  • Utilizing reporting to identify trends in Service Cases (types, accounts, volume).
  • If a case is reopened and then re-closed, you have to update the solution, and this overwrites the previous solution to the case. If a case is closed, reopened, then re-closed, it would be helpful to have multiple solutions for that case, instead of having to create a new case, as the continuity of the original case helps for visibility of the case evolution.
  • Being able to attach files to emails so that they are visible in Classic and Lightning would be helpful, so our users can more easily move between the two.
  • Better notification and identification of new messages on Cases when a user is in Lightning.
It is well suited if you have service support that is tackled by multiple personnel, and personnel that are distributed across multiple locations. This will help in administering of cases and loading of case volume across personnel.
Service Cloud is less suited if your organization has a low volume (a couple a day) of service support inquiries and if the requests are highly redundant or always resolved in a single interaction.
Read Jack Pennuto's full review
No photo available
February 02, 2018

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "Service in Salesforce"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Service Cloud for about 110 of our users in 3 departments. We currently utilize this product for our service channels for all customer communication.
  • Salesforce Service Cloud is a very versatile platform that has many out-of-the-box features that allow you to communicate with customers through email, web forms, chat, and social media.
  • The ability to customize the platform is extremely helpful to aligning the business practices with the service needs. Learning to customize objects is simple and intuitive due to the ability to perform much customization through menus instead of code.
  • Salesforce has a robust community and catalog of instructional material that makes it simple and easy to find solutions to new customizations.
  • Salesforce needs to offer better email functionality from writhin the system. Not all customers choose to integrate their Gmail or Outlook accounts to work from those native email platforms, but in stead will email directly from within Salesforce and the functionality could be improved for a better user experience.
  • When new emails are received in Salesforce the tabs open for those Cases should notify the user that there is a new email.
  • Merging duplicate Cases is not a native feature and food apps to do this add expense. Salesforce should build this functionality into its product directly.
Salesforce Service Cloud is well suited for any company, regardless of size, that wants to bring customer communication into one place, monitor the progress of those service cases, and/or direct users on next steps in a process. If a company is merely wanting to monitor 1 channel of communication there are other products that are far less capable than Salesforce that can allow the function, but you would be boxing yourself in for future growth.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 30, 2018

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "Salesforce Service Console"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a consultant, I implement Service Cloud for other organizations. These organizations utilize the Service Cloud for being able to manage their caseload through the service cloud console and other features that are available to them. They get inbound cases through emails and there are auto-assignment rules that give each service rep a notification letting them know a relevant case has been submitted. They also get inbound cases through LiveAgent which is their online chat channel, allowing users to connect quickly with service reps and find solutions quicker than submitting an email case.

  • Salesforce Service Cloud console in lightning experience is awesome
  • Service Cloud console also allows for case auto-assignment and case queue's which is super helpful
  • LiveAgent is an awesome addition to Service Cloud
  • Lastly, nonprofits get 10 free service cloud licenses, so sweet.
  • Service Cloud is a bit complex to set up, but as a consultant i've managed to understand the ins and outs for future implementations
If you're an organization or business that has any functioning 'support' team, this tool will greatly improve your case management, team collaboration, available resources, and case turn around time. I have nothing but great things to say about salesforce service cloud, it is the best service and case management tool I've ever seen and used.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 13, 2017

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "Great if you don't need business intelligence"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Actually, it allows CSR to work on cases concurrently which increases their efficiency. Salesforce Service Cloud enables better case management. It gives the functionality of live agents. Although you need another license for it. Currently, we are using service console to show the products, contracts to CSR users.
  • It allows better Case management. It allows CSR users to work simultaneously on multiple cases
  • It provides a self-service option. Customers can search the knowledge articles themselves
  • IT helps in reducing the customer support cost
  • Salesforce has modularized costs for everything.I believe everything should be under one license
  • We cant use custom fiscal years in new forecasting
  • Monitoring tasks require users to run the report
For case management, Salesforce is one of the best platforms.You can increase the productivity of your service agents. It is not suited if you don't have staff trained on Salesforce.You need expert Salesforce trained staff for handling issues. Business intelligence is a bit lacking
Read this authenticated review
Patrick Slaven profile photo
September 14, 2017

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "Easy service center application for Salesforce based shops"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Service Cloud was the primary interface for all customer service and support activities with both our internal customer facing teams and external support staff. From there, customer data was managed and all calls, chats, emails, and support activities were tracked. We were attempting to find a single channel to manage these actions and create a queue of actions that need to be taken by the customer service team.
  • My favorite thing about Service Cloud was the auto-assignment rules. It saved us a great deal of time and headaches to know that all tasks were routed to the most available person without management intervention.
  • I appreciated the ability to create and tweak auto-assignment and queue rules. This allowed us to route tasks to the correct team members.
  • Service Cloud was very easy to set up. I was able to get it up and running in a couple of days. Tweaking settings was easy, too - I was able to make changes without having to call an implementation specialist.
  • The one shortfall that we had was with reporting. The customer service team was always asking for more abilities to report on activities.
Salesforce Service Cloud, as its name suggests, is the easiest support and service management system for organizations already using Salesforce. If you have a different CRM, there may be better solutions. We were never able to find a better solution at the price or that matched the native integration with Salesforce's database.
Read Patrick Slaven's full review
Brandon Schroth profile photo
November 09, 2017

User Review: "Salesforce Service Cloud"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to combine all of our different offices globally to connect our leads, data, and accounts. It makes it extremely easy to look into the whole company's activity instead of having separate CRM's around the globe and helps our sales reps not touch each others accounts. It makes thing a whole lot easier.
  • Improves support
  • Organization
  • Integration
  • Ease of use
It is well suited for big companies because it helps with insight for the higher ups and gives you full view throughout the whole company and give great data. It might not be the best for smaller companies or start up's due to expense and might be a bit more than needed.
Read Brandon Schroth's full review
Stephen Wilson profile photo
September 11, 2017

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "Service Cloud, More than just a Silver Lining."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Service Cloud is used across the breadth of our company, from Billing to Sales to Service Delivery, Support and Training. It allows our company to manage support case flow, track billable activity, and for general service delivery. Prime use is with our support case ticketing system, but we have found that it is an excellent way to allow client submission for service requests as well that can be reported, tracked to completion, and billed. It also allows integration into Customer Success SAAS technologies such as Totango.
  • Flexible reporting options. Really helpful for tracking flow of support and services in an organization.
  • Ability to design workflow of cases for many different types of internal/External scenarios, such as billing, and internal offerings.
  • Ability to integrate with other third party applications, especially in the app exchange.
  • UI could be refreshed to be a little more aesthetically pleasing.
  • Need a bit more ability to add custom time reporting options. They cover about 90% of your use cases. Would be nice to allow saving of custom time reporting parameters.
  • Clearer way of joining reporting objects from different areas.
Really great if you are looking for a way to tie in support and services with your SFDC implementation without tacking on multiple different vendor technologies. This is a core business function and should be kept in your core tool, Salesforce, if at all possible. Less appropriate for smaller business operations.
Read Stephen Wilson's full review
No photo available
August 18, 2017

Review: "Salesforce Service Cloud allows us to stay organized and productive internally."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Service Cloud to increase organization and results across our business operation team. I allows us to track internal cases to understand where we are spending our time and to help prioritize our cases more seamlessly.
  • The analytics and dashboards allow us to gain insights that are hard to gather within other similar products.
  • The ability to communicate within the platform with other internal employees about cases, etc.
  • It seamlessly flows together with our other/existing Salesforce products that we use as a company allowing us to keep everything on one platform.
  • Salesforce UI as a whole can often feel outdated and archaic which makes new and innovative companies more appealing with their fresh designs and new approach.
It is suited well for companies that are looking to keep as much of their workflows and business practices living within Salesforce. It may not be suited for companies that are looking for a more robust communication platform like Zendesk.
Read this authenticated review
Ulrich (Uli) Nielen profile photo
March 14, 2017

Salesforce Service Cloud: "SFSC Review"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Salesforce Service Cloud (SFSC) across our whole organisation as a pure CRM system. It was always a very complex system which I knew for years in the past in different platforms. As a service cloud, it emerged to become a location independent online tool.
  • Very detailed.
  • Truly complete client information.
  • Strong track recording.
  • Very time-consuming data entry due to complexity.
  • Limited room for individualization.
  • Pro: You want information or company set up information at one spot - you will find it in SFSC.
  • Con: You have to enter 40 employees of one company, it will take you 2 days.
Read Ulrich (Uli) Nielen's full review
Oscar Huang profile photo
February 23, 2016

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "Simple and lightweight CRM for the org that needs efficiency and remote capabilities"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole organization has adopted Salesforce for managing our sponsored nonprofits and field consultants. In a nutshell, SF is a fantastic CRM that is lightweight on our organization that doesn't have much IT bandwidth to dedicate to issues and support. The SF community is wonderful and our organization as a whole is more connected to the customer and the realities of the nonprofit world.
  • Support & Community
  • Feature rich compared to on-premise CRM solutions
  • Accessible Anywhere
  • Interface can be overwhelming at times
  • Some features aren't there, end up using other features to compensate (using features outside of their original design)
  • Learning curve
Salesforce gives your organization more bandwidth. We hated wroking through citrix in remote situations so having a hosted CRm Solution has been a tremendous help.
Read Oscar Huang's full review
Jeff Grosse profile photo
September 30, 2015

Review: "Experience in using and implementing Salesforce Service Cloud makes it easy to recommend"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Service Cloud is deeply embedded in our customer support processes. We utilize Cases, Chatter, Force.com, and Communities to communicate with our customers. It helps us effectively collaborate internally and with our customers to log and resolve issues. It eliminates the threading of email, provides concise logging and tracking of issues and keeps artifacts readily available for project and run teams.
  • Service Console allows a customizable view of a great deal of information in a single location, keeping agent context within a click.
  • Salesforce Knowledge easily provides access to multiple types of information for internal, customer, partner, and public use. It has the ability to feed agents the most relevant articles to help agents close cases with more ease.
  • Service Cloud is highly extensible. We integrate it to many other systems and I have helped many customers integrate very relevant data into Salesforce to ensure age3nts have a more complete picture of the customer and their past interactions and transactions with the company.
  • Service Cloud easily handles multiple channels of customer case intake with little need for customization. Much can be done through Configuration so you can get your project done sooner.
  • Service Cloud is deeply tied to Sales and Marketing on Salesforce so it supports cross-departmental processes and helps build a 360 degree view of customers.
  • Salesforce has a flexible model for routing of cases, but it could use improvement in the area of skills based routing and more complicated case assignment based on agent presence. Salesforce has this on their roadmap, so the functionality appears to be coming, but this is a typical area of customization when it comes to implementation.
  • Service Cloud runs many large call centers around the world, but Salesforce could improve upon the process of onboarding and offboarding agents when it comes to high turnover and large call centers. This can certainly be done, but it's a bit of administrative work for customers today.
  • Service Cloud has grown significantly and one evidence of that is the speed of product change in areas such as Questions, Answers, and Chatter Answers. They are all designed to be the same type of interaction where a customer can ask something of the community, be given possible solutions, and continue to post their question and receive an answer. That particular feature has been evolving, though it has not significantly affected existing implementations. The good thing is, the product keeps maturing.
Service Cloud is well suited for all sizes of contact centers. The platform is extremely flexible and extensible to make the agent experience easy to use and intuitive. New features like the Case Feed allow agents to quickly work on a case and see relevant information in a single pane. I have worked with customers using Service Cloud for customer service, support, IT helpdesk, as well as HR helpdesk and I see it equally useful there. When evaluating solutions, be sure to ask whether Knowledge Management is included or if it needs to be licensed separately. Salesforce allows a read of all articles internally and requires licenses only for knowledge creators. When evaluating solutions, look at the user experience. It should be clean, configurable, flexible, and intuitive. It should also have robust workflow and approval processes to support business processes. Again, this is an area of strength for Salesforce.
Read Jeff Grosse's full review
No photo available
July 20, 2016

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "Salesforce makes database management easier"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our association uses Salesforce for our member database.
  • Easy search function
  • Integrates with our email client
  • Updates and changes are easy to make
  • Event registration
  • Enhanced search functions
  • Ability to track no shows to an event
It is really good for managing large databases with lots of information that needs regular updating. The internal chatter feature is a nice way to share information across an organization without sending multiple emails. The digest feature is a nice perk.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 06, 2016

Salesforce Service Cloud Review: "SFDC Service Cloud"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a consulting partner of Salesforce and have implemented service cloud for clients. The tool is very useful and provides many benefits for clients that want to engage directly with customers while capturing data and useful analytics. The Community Cloud provides efficient self-service and case management is efficient in servicing customers in a professional/interactive manner.
  • Efficient self-service
  • Workflows provide automatic and personalized communications
  • Easy to deploy
  • Difficult to implement a complex security structure within Salesforce communities
I am likely to recommend SFDC Service Cloud to those users that want to provide a window into Salesforce for customers or partners while enhancing collaboration. The service cloud is not the cheapest solution, so may be too expensive for smaller companies that aren't dealing with a large volume of customers to begin with.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 27, 2016

Salesforce Service Cloud: "SFDC Service Cloud Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization utilizes Salesforce Service Cloud. It is used for case management of customer issues and complaints as well as contact center functions. Community is also layered onto the service cloud to provide case assistance through a portal and access to the knowledge base.
  • Knowledge base is a great tool in Service Cloud. It's easy to manage and customize to meet the needs of internal users as well as customers. The relation to cases makes it helpful for internal users to find answers quickly.
  • Most CTI integrations to Service Cloud that I have implemented or been part of implementing have been pretty seamless to plug and play and configure for screen pop and push messaging.
  • The new service lightening console is very impressive. It provides so much more of a user friendly approach to managing incoming and outgoing service work. I'm implementing it right now and so far it has been pretty painless with good resources on how to get it up and going. Can't wait to see how it helps resolution close times for our service teams.
  • Omni channel is still a newer feature in SFDC and is still missing critical features like skill based routing and out of the box reporting to help supervisors manage workload and staffing. I know SFDC is working on it and I'm eager to see how it gets upgraded because it doesn't do much right now.
  • Overall, the cost of Service Cloud licenses can be an obstacle for some companies to embrace the product.
  • Service Cloud doesn't automatically tie into larger back end processes like accounting so custom development is needed and can add additional expenses.
If a company has a very low drag service process and doesn't need all the bells and whistles that SFDC has to offer, it may make more sense to consider another path in SFDC versus the Service Cloud. However, for most companies needing case management and the added features, it typically is a solution I recommend looking at first.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 29, 2015

Salesforce Service Cloud: "SFDC Service Cloud Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Service Cloud is currently being implemented for the entire organization, it will primarily be used for the service team. It addresses any cases from customer complaints, any calibrations or overdue PMs needed for equipment and devices.
  • Salesforce Service Cloud has cases that you can use to separate and organize any issues that your customers have, which is good because of traceability.
  • The reports and dashboards made from Salesforce Service Cloud are useful because we can use them to track how our workers are performing in service and metrics.
  • There is no proper work order.
  • There is also no feature where you can schedule any "service" time with internal workers and customers.
How do you organize your customer issues? How do you keep track of service metrics?
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 15, 2014

Review: "Professional edition Salesforce Service Cloud"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The application is used by most departments primarily as a CRM tool by Sales and Marketing. The case management module is used by Services and Support within the company. Although a very robust and highly customisable tool, Salesforce Service Cloud I think it is quite limited as we use the Professional edition.
  • Very customisable. Since this is primarily a Sales application it can adapt to any organisation's process and if you are new to using Salesforce it can give you many out of the box tools that can be used.
  • Case management is quite different to how it normally is presented on most of the market leaders but I think the approach to use the case management module in tandem with Accounts and contacts enables the CRM side of things to kick in. So the company and Account managers can have a holistic view of what issues are going on with their Accounts.
  • If implemented correctly, the system admin can have a lot of control over how to set processes and ensuring data quality is managed right from the start. It helps to have the User interface as drag and drop and move things around if not done properly the first time.
  • Professional edition has reports and dashboards that are very limited to the various cuts of data that need to sometimes talk to each other.
  • Auto-refresh every time you need real time data is a pain. It never refreshes with the browser and depending on the number of widgets you have for a dashboard it can take a minute or two to get the latest info which if you are in a meeting can be slightly frustrating to wait
  • Limitation as Support management is limited to only case management. It would be useful to have defect and release management capabilities to ensure companies that need to follow their SDLC can work with this
With the professional edition of Salesforce Service Cloud - managing data quality entry is restricted to only using validation rules and mandating some fields. Workflows are not an option. If the Products and Pricebooks are used in Salesforce Opportunities it can be useful for managing the various products companies sell.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 08, 2014

Salesforce Service Cloud: "Tightly Integrated Solutions Management System for Increased Sales & Account Management Awareness"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Salesforce Service Cloud is being used to monitor and respond to cases/tickets that are submitted by customers. Our tickets range from feature/enhancement requests to bug issues, or requests for troubleshooting assistance. Therefore, the Sales portion of the product is only leveraged by our Business Development Managers (BDMs) and the Service Cloud portion is leveraged by the company's Field Application Engineers (FAEs, who are essentially our specialized technicians). The purpose of using the Service Cloud was to consolidate our activities, monitor any trends in requests/issues, and provide more accessibility and transparency between our FAEs and BDMs.
  • Easy to use and implement. The system is fairly intuitive for users, as well as System Administrators who will monitor and setup the system. It's easy to create the ticket records, generate assignment rules, create escalation methods, establish communication, etc.
  • I like the variety of options you have for submitting a case and communicating automatically back with the customer. (Such as creating automated web-to-case or email-to-case tickets, and sending automated response emails upon the creation or escalation of a ticket.)
  • I like that the cases are tied with the Account. This allows the BDMs to be aware of what is going on with the account before touching base with the client. For example, it's helpful to know that someone is in the middle of troubleshooting a ticket before you give them a sales call. All email communications for the case can be tracked within the ticket, so the BDM can read up on the current status and all the details surrounding the issue.
  • The email-to-case system and method for tracking emails is not seamless. Occasionally, emails get lost.
  • The method for creating HTML for the web-to-case form is very easy, however there are very few ways to edit the code for the beginner HTML code user.
  • I do not think escalation should require a 30 minute minimum. With specific criteria, there should be a way to escalate a case immediately.
It is truly an enhancement module to the Sales side of Salesforce. If your sales team heavily uses Salesforce as a CRM and for tracking opportunities, then this is a great solution because it is fully integrated. However, without the CRM/sales aspect in place, I am not sure that this is the most robust case management solution available.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (18)
9.0
Expert directory (13)
7.8
Subscription-based notifications (15)
9.1
ITSM collaboration and documentation (13)
8.5
Ticket creation and submission (18)
9.3
Ticket response (18)
9.3
External knowledge base (15)
8.5
Internal knowledge base (16)
8.1
Customer portal (13)
8.6
IVR (8)
9.0
Social integration (12)
8.4
Email support (17)
8.7
Help Desk CRM integration (15)
9.1

About Salesforce Service Cloud

Salesforce Service Cloud provides companies with a call center-like view that enables them to create and track cases coming in, and automatically route and escalate what’s important. The Salesforce CRM-powered customer portal provides customers the ability to track their own cases, includes a social networking plug-in that enables the user to join the conversation about their company on social networking websites, provides analytical tools and other services including email, chat, Google search, and access to customers' entitlement and contracts.


Categories:  Help Desk

Salesforce Service Cloud Features

Has featureLighting Console
Has featureKnowledge Base
Has featureLive Agent
Has featureSocial Customer Service
Has featureIn-App Support
Has featureService Wave Analytics
Has featureMobile Support
Has featureCustomer Communities

Salesforce Service Cloud Screenshots

Salesforce Service Cloud Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

Salesforce Service Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Canada, United States, United Kingdom, Japan, Korea, India, China, Australia, Brazil, Mexico, Finland, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, The Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Supported Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Japanese, Spanish