Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Oracle Siebel CRM

Oracle Siebel CRM

Overview

What is Oracle Siebel CRM?

An enterprise grade CRM solution featuring customization and integration capabilities, and an open architecture for a personalized user experience. It can be deployed either on-premises or in the cloud.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Efficient Management of Quotes and Orders: Users have consistently praised Siebel for its streamlined functionality in managing quotes and …
Continue reading

Developer perspective

10 out of 10
October 03, 2019
Incentivized
We are using it for inspections, investigations, field office tracking, and incidents management. It is used across the whole ministry. It …
Continue reading

Oracle Siebel CRM Review

8 out of 10
December 19, 2018
The best part about Siebel is that it brings all of our data together into one piece of software. Nearly all of the work done by all …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 31 features
  • Custom fields (17)
    10.0
    100%
  • Customer data management / contact management (18)
    9.0
    90%
  • Workflow management (18)
    9.0
    90%
  • Opportunity management (17)
    9.0
    90%
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Oracle Siebel CRM?

An enterprise grade CRM solution featuring customization and integration capabilities, and an open architecture for a personalized user experience. It can be deployed either on-premises or in the cloud.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

16 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Salesforce Sales Cloud?

Salesforce Sales Cloud is a platform for sales with a community of Sellers, Sales Leaders, and Sales Operations, who use the solution to grow sales and increase productivity. The AI CRM for Sales features data built right in, so that companies can sell faster, sell smarter and sell…

What is Microsoft Dynamics 365?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a CRM providing sales, marketing, and service functionality. It is offered as SaaS and on-premise. Dynamics 365 is part of the larger Dynamics suite of business intelligence and ERP products.

Return to navigation

Features

Sales Force Automation

This is the technique of using software to automate certain sales-related tasks.

8.8
Avg 7.7

Customer Service & Support

This component of CRM software automates help desk, call center and field service management.

9.1
Avg 7.5

Marketing Automation

This component of CRM software helps to automate and scale marketing tasks and the subsequent analysis of those efforts.

7.9
Avg 7.5

CRM Project Management

This component of CRM software helps users initiate, plan, collaborate on, execute, track, and close projects.

8.5
Avg 7.6

CRM Reporting & Analytics

Reporting and analytics in CRM software includes sales forecasting, pipeline analysis, and automated dashboards.

7.3
Avg 7.6

Customization

This addresses a company’s ability to configure the software to fit its specific use case and workflow.

9.6
Avg 7.6

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

10
Avg 8.3

Social CRM

This component of CRM software helps companies leverage social media in engaging with customers.

6.8
Avg 7.3

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

This involves the CRM software’s ability to integrate with other systems, whether external or homegrown.

10
Avg 7.1

Platform

5
Avg 7.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Oracle Siebel CRM?

An enterprise grade CRM solution featuring customization and integration capabilities, and an open architecture for a personalized user experience. It can be deployed either on-premises or in the cloud.

Oracle Siebel CRM Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

An enterprise grade CRM solution featuring customization and integration capabilities, and an open architecture for a personalized user experience. It can be deployed either on-premises or in the cloud.

Reviewers rate Interaction tracking and Call center management and Custom fields highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of Oracle Siebel CRM are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(112)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Efficient Management of Quotes and Orders: Users have consistently praised Siebel for its streamlined functionality in managing quotes and referencing orders, simplifying access to customer data with just a single click. This efficiency has enabled businesses to expedite their processes and enhance overall productivity significantly.

Robust Complaint Handling and Escalation Solutions: Customers have lauded Siebel for its robust complaint handling and escalation options, offering a diverse array of solutions to effectively address customer issues. The availability of multiple pathways for issue resolution has been instrumental in ensuring high levels of customer satisfaction.

Flexible Configuration Capabilities: Reviewers have emphasized the flexibility of configuration options in Siebel, enabling precise customization to align functions with specific business requirements without the need for extensive modifications. This adaptability has empowered organizations across various industries to tailor Siebel according to their unique operational needs efficiently.

Outdated User Interface: Users have expressed dissatisfaction with the outdated user interface of Siebel, noting that it lacks detail compared to other sales CRMs and is prone to computer bugs. They find the interface challenging for beginners, which hinders their overall user experience. Performance Issues: Users have reported lagging times with Siebel CRM. They have noted lagging times with larger reports and have noted issues with the server. Lack of Online Training and Documentation: Users have highlighted the absence of online training and documentation availability similar to Salesforce as an area needing improvement. This makes it difficult for users to access the resources needed to fully understand and utilize Siebel's features effectively.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-21 of 21)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Anne Klosterman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It was our former CRM system we used before Salesforce Classic CRM was implemented. We keep Oracle Siebel CRM available for reference purposes, but it's no longer being maintained or updated. Now, our organization uses Salesforce Lightning Platform. It's nowhere near as easy and efficient to use as Oracle Siebel CRM is.
  • Quote Management
  • Order Referencing
  • Easy UI
  • Outdated UI
  • Prone to computer bugs
  • Not as detailed as other sales CRMs
Oracle Siebel CRM is well suited for when you need to create different versions of the same quote. It's nice to do this in this system because you can see all versions of the quote on one dashboard within the opportunity. It would work better if it allowed salespeople to both quote and send in orders from it. We were able to quote on it, but then had to email our orders to our Orders Team to process them.
Zulshumail-Ain Bin Pervez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Siebel is like a backbone to our organization, having the endless capacity for integration. When it comes to managing customer data or catering to any service requestor, Oracle Siebel never disappoints us; it has a pretty impressive interface and security.
  • Siebel is really helpful when it comes to managing customer data it's like you can have billions of customers' details in one place and get it with just a single click.
  • Having too many options to serve customers when it comes to Complaint handling and escalations from them.
  • The security feature is amazing. There is no need to worry about leakage of confidential data.
  • Sometime it start performing slow while fetching data.
  • Interface is little hard for beginners.
Siebel is like a backbone to our organization, we have millions of customers, and with Siebel, it is very easy to get individual customer data in seconds; it is helping us maintain our customer base, catering to their service requests and complaints is now very easy for us as an organization.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle was implemented for us by being able to use a completely new interface that allows the optimization and grade A performance that enhanced our work flow throughout all the complex situations that we have encountered. The best thing about the software was the personalization that truly made the experience different from all the rest.
  • Enhances the workflow
  • Provide personalization
  • Availability
  • Offers solution strategies
  • Catch up with innovations
  • Provide more practices
Throughout the time that we have used it, Oracle has provided a full on pipeline of solutions and account planning which increases the services of marketing, accounting and finance. We notice that with sales it was simply a breakthrough, allowing us to make better decisions with real-time view and proactive communication to get the job done.
No dislikes for this software at all!
Sam Tran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Siebel is being used as a case management system for Ontario Ministries. Siebel is being used as a tool for inspectors out in the field to create an inspection, orders, and tickets.
  • Just install the application and use the feature out of the box.
  • Good features for all vertical components.
  • Easy to integrate with call center vendors.
  • Applet Designer for IP 18 needs a lot of improvement.
  • Siebel eService GUI is a bit out of date.
  • Training and documents should be available online like Salesforce.
Siebel works well for case management in the public sector. Siebel also works well with Salesforce Automation for financial companies.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Oracle Siebel CRM is used to replace multiple legacy applications used by the ministry. When implemented it will become the main tool for the day to day activities of the ministry. Its is based on Siebel Public Sector application.

The application has several modules:
Regulatory Profile, Inspection, Compliance, Investigation, Incident etc.
Regulatory Profile includes Entities, Individuals, Systems, Properties, Components.
  • Great data model: the out of the box version comes with standard objects that support most of the industries business models
  • Ease of implementation: implementation is done by configuring standard objects or creating new objects; additional level of customization via script is also possible.
  • Lots of resources available on the product
  • Supported by Oracle one of the world leader in IT
  • UI is clear and practical, but lacks some of the fancy features found on today's websites
  • Upgrades can be a challenge if the application has been heavily customized
  • Some functionalities may not be available if using Siebel Remote
Oracle Siebel CRM is particularly suited for companies that want to implement a robust CRM in a short timeframe: using out of the box functionality provides the company with the industry best practices and a short development cycle. However it can be adapted to any level of customization to meet specific needs. Given the large capabilities of the product and the riches of its data model, it is more likely to fit medium to large organizations.
October 03, 2019

Developer perspective

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using it for inspections, investigations, field office tracking, and incidents management. It is used across the whole ministry. It addresses key compliance/enforcement functionalities for the ministry and the public.
  • Configuration - Allows for fine-tuning of the functions according to business needs without going too far into customization.
  • Reasonably user-friendly and intuitive interface.
  • Integration - Allows to integrate it with various in house solutions and other platforms.
  • Reasonable transaction reporting functionality using BIP.
  • Improve configurable popup error messages functionality using/on server components.
  • Allow docking functionality to be configured by developers instead of expert services by providing adequate configuration options and validation.
Oracle Siebel can be customized to fit almost any application. Siebel CRM is a reasonable middle ground towards complex configuration and custom features with plenty of OOTB functions available.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is being implemented ministry-wide to remove old legacy applications and transition into a more modern system.
  • Siebel data model.
  • Packaged best practices of business processes.
  • Flexible enough to customize to specific needs/business processes of clients.
  • Siebel Open UI lacks detailed documentation and examples. The steep learning curve for traditional Siebel developers and difficult even for javascript developers.
  • Slowness or lack of catching up with the latest trends and technologies.
In the public sector where I work, the case management sections are a great fit.
September 26, 2019

Siebel CRM Review

Miguel Padilla, M.Eng. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The government has used Siebel CRM (Public Sector) to track activities/applications, run marketing campaigns, and implement business processes according to business policies.
  • Siebel clearly separates the data layer, from the business layer, application, and web.
  • The navigation and relationship between entities is clear and easy to configure, but it can be improved.
  • Siebel CRM as a product is robust, reliable, and easy to configure. The architecture is solid and scalable.
  • Components can be added on demand.
  • Migrations between environments is one area that could be improved, with tools to compare and move data elements (source vs target).
  • Easier ways to identify, through email or a web page, the health of the overall system (components, marketing campaigns, tasks, servers, etc).
  • The UI seems to be improved with the newer versions of Siebel, but I believe it requires a lot of new features. It seems that other CRM solutions that are cloud-based are putting a lot of emphasis on the Usability and presentation, things where Siebel may need to catch up...
Siebel is well suited as an enterprise solution, as it provides the main elements corporations require to support and maintain their data. Siebel CRM is less appropriate to the general public or partners since, in my opinion, the UI needs better presentation.
September 19, 2019

Best On-Premise CRM

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is used for sales and marketing.
  • Stable and robust application.
  • Supports business process automation.
  • Best data model.
  • Latest UX design.
  • Expose application to the mobile platform.
  • More service-oriented options.
Good for a large corporations with complex process.
Karl Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is being used by the entire department to manage citizenship and immigration for Canada.
  • Excellent scalability to support a large number of users.
  • Very stable.
  • Responsive engineering team.
  • Excellent performance.
  • Improve migration process.
  • Update training material to reflect newer versions of Siebel.
It is well-suited for case management for large enterprises.
Lizzy Randall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Siebel is used by many departments, it used by our Marketing Department, our Donation department, and for major donor management to use the customer relationship part (accounts, activities, opportunities).
It is used to process donations, store records of checks, match accounts with data quality (3rd party system integrated with Siebel), send notifications to employees and donors, and much more. It handles a lot of business problems regarding those areas.
  • It is stable, and the system Siebel replaced was not very stable.
  • It keeps getting changes with upgrades, so there is an improvement in user experience (mobile responsive, etc.)
  • It provides a base of understanding that a homegrown system wouldn't have, how Siebel contractors can come onboard knowing generally what it does, except for our customizations
  • Lack of documentation for developers -- it feels like almost nothing in the grand scheme of things, especially around OpenUI. Sure there are some things on bookshelf, but that's all it is, some. It's not in depth--there are hardly any examples and I generally get answers outside of bookshelf.
  • Support isn't so good, I'd sooner try to solve the problem with many workarounds than put a support ticket in that might go into the abyss and never get resolved.
  • The user interface is lacking for our version. Granted, we are at least four years behind and have no mobile responsiveness (we had to build that ourselves) but I've seen the newer version and there need to be more intuitive user interface patterns in general
  • Sometimes there are weird quirks in customizations that should work in theory, but don't.
I'd recommend it if it was some company that was large and needed a large system to handle many aspects of their system. Also, if that company could afford the upkeep/developers/etc. A less appropriate scenario is if the company was small, as finding developers for it would be difficult and not cheap.
February 02, 2019

Oracle Siebel? Why not?!

Kenyata Garner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Oracle Siebel is used similarly to Salesforce as it is a CRM that is your customer database. We were and are able to communicate with our customers by sending and responding to emails, handling service issues, and accessing basic account information. Basically, it's a one-stop shop for our customer needs. It's a very dependable program.
  • Seamless customer communication
  • Easy access to account history and pertinent information
  • Training materials provided and is easily implemented
  • Sales analytics and data
  • Overall sales
  • I would have to say that there have been times when a customer's information has vanished, it can be chalked up to a technical error but, when in business, it can be detrimental for future or potential customers, or business partners.
  • My biggest issue as with some other CRMS is what I call the "slug crawl." It is certainly an issue anytime a program isn't running properly. A sluggish program is no exception. The last thing you want to deal with is a program that refuses to load and or runs slowly, then everything becomes the dreaded waiting game, where more often than not, no-one wins, especially not the business.
It's suited for most companies I would say Retail, entertainment, and call centers small or large will find that this program is A1.
December 19, 2018

Oracle Siebel CRM Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The best part about Siebel is that it brings all of our data together into one piece of software. Nearly all of the work done by all departments in our company is done within this software. Our whole business is integrated and the software is highly customized to our needs. We are working on getting other departments on-boarded to use Siebel.
  • Using Siebel as a CRM is nice in that it allows for a wide variety of information to be stored in one place. The search features also work well.
  • The functionality of the software was excellent in terms of a customer CRM tool. Information was well organized and the software served it's purpose for the sales and planning teams.
  • It is automatically connected to your customer's telephone and helps us in analyzing their profile when we talk to them
  • It has server issues and also slowness. It even slows down your entire system. Maybe we need to explore other options to better scale the software.
  • It would be nice if Oracle provided more material that was accessible for training.
  • There is a lag in some of the larger reports. It can take over 30 minutes to run, or they don't run correctly at all. Again, this might go back to the issue of scale.
Once it is set up and appropriately customized, which was expensive and time consuming, and once users have been appropriately trained, also expensive, it took care of our CRM needs, requiring very little day-to-day management. I does everything from HR, to billing, and even a great auditing tool. However, it does not always integrate well with a lot of other products that we utilize, such as Salesforce, which would be great for us.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We implemented Siebel CRM fora tech company in Vancouver, BC with the main goal of consolidating all the different systems into one cohesive system. Before Siebel CRM, clients were relying on email, spreadsheets and a lot of other apps such asTrello. They wanted to have one system that could be used by all of the departments across the company. Right from managing bug tickets to customer management and sales.
  • Doesn't require extensive training to get started. Unlike other CRMs (Oracle Fusion CRM), you wouldn't need to invest heavily in getting the users trained.
  • The user interface is more or less tolerable if not great.
  • Integration capability is better than most other competitors.
  • Oracle's customer support team for Siebel is absolutely unreliable. On multiple instances, we have ended up realizing that we as an implementer and client know the product better than the Oracle folks who are supposed to provide the solutions.
  • Very poor reporting capabilities. If you're looking for good dashboards and deep analytics, the Siebel CRM is not for you.
  • Although the UI is not bad, it looks and feels outdated as compared to other CRMs like Salesforce.
  • Relies on age old technologies
With the number of choices you have in the market these days, the Oracle Siebel CRM is not a good choice to go with, for anyone. The only possible reason why I would go with Siebel CRM is when I have an in-house implementer who knows how to work with it and deploy it and when I am not looking for analytics.
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized

Oracle CRM (Siebel) is being used throughout our organization for several reasons. The main use of the tool is so that our Branches and Service Center locations can manage our customer's profile, by Opportunity management (Sales), Activities for follow-ups, notifications and service requirements. We also use service requests for account negotiations, Wire/Check requests and technical support issues.

We have built an email portal to allow branch and service center associates to send email and correspondence communications to our clients as requested. Campaign is used to deliver call lists as a sales strategy.

  • The ability to customize the tool
  • The sheer magnitude of what can be done with the tool
  • On premise so servers must be maintained
  • Very heavy on the technical side
  • Out of box functionality isn't enough, you really need to customize the tool.

The biggest issue with Siebel is that it isn't super user friendly, It is really heavy in technology and we have a team of over 20 people to support the tool. Because the out of box functionality did not meet our needs, we have had to customize the tool quite a bit. This leads to longer release changes. Although there is GUI now, we would have to make several updates with a java developer to get the tool to act as user friendly as possible.

Moreover, the performance in the tool is terrible. This is probably due to several factors including the customization, but if we had something that was cloud based, that could meet the ever changing business strategies on the fly with an easy interface, I believe our users would be a lot more willing to use the tool.

CRM does have its purpose though and it works for us to build the customer's profile, work account negotiation service requests and make sales calls.

Cesar Pena, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Oracle Siebel CRM for our needs such as sales, services, marketing, call center, and Iinvoicing. It offers multiple integration options to make things easy for the user via button-click administration, such as automatically creating tasks, sending emails, or making field updates. It allows us to tailor the user interface depending on the needs of the user who is logged in based on what their function is within the organization.
  • It offers multiple integration options to make things easy for the end user.
  • Customer support of Oracle Siebel offers 24/7 coverage including software updates.
  • Oracle Siebel allows you to integrate other options (Outlook for example) for the ease of being able to handle multiple task directly from the CRM.
  • Easy to learn!
  • Siebel’s remote module needs to be revised to become more effective to use outside a desktop application.
  • At times the customizations can create an issue and the end user is not truly aware of what they are changing/creating.
  • Oracle Siebel CRM is not as widely known/used as other CRM tools such as Salesforce. If you have an issue you might have to spend time with customer support to resolve it. Whereas the user community with Salesforce is large, there is a lot of help out there, from developers, user forums and blogs.

Oracle Siebel CRM is very well suited for the verticals such as Consumer Goods, Industrial Manufacturing, Communications, Financial Services, Healthcare and Technology. It may not be suited for smaller enterprises who are just looking for customer contact and sales type of application.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Oracle Siebel CRM is used to store client, user and company employee information. It is used across the whole organization.
  • Very nice integration with Oracle database
  • Easily to build or coding oracle siebel CRM with both Java and .net
  • Great APIs provided by oracle siebel CRM
  • UI is not easily to use
  • Too many functions on the UI.
It is well suited for a business company. You do not need to understand the whole business logic to operate the CRM.
LAURA BECK, MA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Oracle Siebel CRM is used by our sales and marketing organizations for our legal and professional divisions as a repository for marketing campaigns, tactics, opportunities that translate to our Sales organization to potentially drive leads.
  • End user ease of use is an asset of Siebel CRM. I train end users how to navigate and enter information into the system and it's not difficult for even the technology challenged people.
  • The ability to web introduce our in house MRM system within the Siebel CRM view makes it a one stop shop for data entry for our marketing professionals. Not having to navigate to multiple tools is a huge asset.
  • Analytic capabilities has made Siebel CRM an important tool for our management team to be able to quickly and easily see the stats of their team's work.
  • Customization thresholds hinder some opportunities for us to make the tool even more efficient for us.
  • Analytic capabilities, while very useful, are not as powerful as another tool we have used to incorporate strong reports.
  • The look and feel of the tool appears outdated to me.
Entering marketing campaigns, treatments (tactics) opportunities and offers within the tool has proven to be a much better scenario than individual contributors housing all of their information separately into Excel sheets and other means. Oracle Siebel CRM is one repository where sales and marketing are able to collaborate and utilize one system together as a team.
Lokesh Yadav | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Oracle Siebel CRM provides the most important modules in a CRM application model such as organizations, accounts, contacts, service requests, activities/tasks, call reports, reporting, list management, etc. It is being used in my organization for creating complete end to end CRM applications. The focus is more on reporting modules for enhancing business opportunities. The creation and configuration of complex data segments is handled efficiently by the Siebel Enterprise Suite.
  • The Accounts module provides maintenance for all information related to accounts applicable to different firms which are linked to organization. Outstanding features are provided for creating or terminating any account.
  • Reporting features are pretty convenient to use in order to create and manage track reports for any customer of the company/organization. Further, these could be used for marketing strategies and analysis of the business needs. This module helps an organization to maintain a consistent reporting process which provides a feature that is very convenient and easily accessible.
  • It has nice shortcut keys for easy and fast access.
  • Oracle Siebel requires a very high level of training and understanding in order to extract the full potential from its system in terms of configuration and implementation.
  • The processing time is not very fast and there is scope of improvement in it.
  • A huge amount is needed to build up the infrastructure which is directly proportional to the size of the organization implementing it.
I would strongly recommend Oracle Siebel CRm for those organizations that deal with a large database of customers. The Oracle Siebel CRM solution provides great features for software as a service (SaaS) in the online business software market. Expert or specialist persons are needed in order to understand the functionality of Oracle Siebel CRM, which is hard to find.
Abhijit Bhattacharjee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used to use Oracle Siebel CRM in my department until we moved over to Salesforce about 10 months ago. I used Siebel CRM myself in two different capacities: (1) as a technical support engineer it was for managing tickets and support cases, and (2) as an Application (Pre-sales) Engineer, it was used to manage sales opportunities and activities related to customer management.

The problem it addressed in each instance was having a single place to manage correspondence, activity history, deliverables, quotes/purchasing information, and resource involvement from our side.
  • Customizability of views. If I had the right query string, I could basically create a "view" or "query" to gather exactly the type of information I needed with specific criteria. In our organization, we would trade query strings back and forth with each other to create the types of views we needed. I like the compact representation.
  • Minimal interface. There's not too much bloat, with no added social media features and all that other crap that's becoming an unnecessary part of every other product out there.
  • Easy to pick up. My company's internal training did a good job of teaching us how to use Siebel CRM. It didn't take days of training, either. Pretty intuitive.
  • Dated interface. It looks like something out of the early 2000s. No concept of things like tabs and floating non-modal dialogs.
  • Slow performance. No matter whether I was onsite or remotely using through VPN, Siebel CRM was SLOW. Our current system with Salesforce is much faster.
  • Incompatibility with other browsers. For some reason, the application required IE 8.0 only, and would not work on any other browser, including newer versions of IE.
  • Searchability. I mentioned in the positives that it was easy to customize queries. That's only if you know what to write in a query. If you don't know what to look for, there is no all-encompassing search, and it's very unintuitive to create the right query for what you're looking for. I mostly asked power users to send me their pre-built queries, which allowed me to be more productive.
As an end user, I would not recommend this solution for enterprise deployment. Lack of support for modern browsers, slow performance, and poor searchability - these things set Siebel CRM in the rear of the pack. There was no great mobile solution either, so that can be bothersome especially for road warriors like myself.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized

We are using Siebel CRM for our Diagnostics Division for the past 12 years and I joined in this team around 7 years ago. Currently we are using Siebel CRM for complaint management(Service), Order Processing(Sales) and for Integration with SAP. Previously I worked for several CRM projects in the Automotive, Consumer Goods & HI-Tech industry.

Since I started my career as Siebel Developer, I am a big fan of Siebel CRM even though I am aware of other leading CRM technologies in the market. Siebel CRM was doing very good and very supportive until it was acquired by Oracle in 2006. From 2012 onwards, I haven’t seen pro-active response / active support of Siebel from Oracle Support. Especially now Oracle is not supporting Siebel-SAP connector and not giving proper responses on Siebel Remote module.

Open UI release is a good thought, but many improvements to Open UI are needed. Apart form all these issues, I still believe Siebel CRM is a great enterprise CRM solution and it’s very easy to train users on this technology.

After working 11 years for Siebel CRM projects, I would recommend the improvements below in order to be a leader in the CRM market:

  • Improve the Siebel Open UI's performance, look and feel.
  • Improve Siebel Support team on MyOracleSupport.
  • Release an effective MOBILE APP for tablets and smart phone as Siebel Remote module is very out dated for field service purposes.
That’s ALL for now, If Siebel CRM wants to be leader in the marker, some improvement are must.
  • Great enterprise CRM solution
  • Easy to train users on this technology
  • Nice look and feel of the UI
  • Improve Siebel Open UI Performance , look & Feel.
  • Improve Siebel Support team on MyOracleSupport
  • Release an effective MOBILE APP for tablets & smart phone as Siebel Remote module is very out dated for Field Service.
As an enterprise CRM, it's a very good CRM solution for big companies. Most of the time, big companies need integration with their ERP technologies. For small companies, this might be an expensive software.
Return to navigation