TrustRadius
Review from a UI/UX Centric OpenUI DeveloperSiebel is used by many departments, it used by our Marketing Department, our Donation department, and for major donor management to use the customer relationship part (accounts, activities, opportunities). It is used to process donations, store records of checks, match accounts with data quality (3rd party system integrated with Siebel), send notifications to employees and donors, and much more. It handles a lot of business problems regarding those areas.,It is stable, and the system Siebel replaced was not very stable. It keeps getting changes with upgrades, so there is an improvement in user experience (mobile responsive, etc.) It provides a base of understanding that a homegrown system wouldn't have, how Siebel contractors can come onboard knowing generally what it does, except for our customizations,Lack of documentation for developers -- it feels like almost nothing in the grand scheme of things, especially around OpenUI. Sure there are some things on bookshelf, but that's all it is, some. It's not in depth--there are hardly any examples and I generally get answers outside of bookshelf. Support isn't so good, I'd sooner try to solve the problem with many workarounds than put a support ticket in that might go into the abyss and never get resolved. The user interface is lacking for our version. Granted, we are at least four years behind and have no mobile responsiveness (we had to build that ourselves) but I've seen the newer version and there need to be more intuitive user interface patterns in general Sometimes there are weird quirks in customizations that should work in theory, but don't.,6,I'm a Siebel developer, so I'm not sure what type of ROI we've had. It's only been 6 years since we've been live, so my guess is we haven't had a positive impact yet. There might be some in the sense that the system isn't down like the previous one.,Not a member of any user groups,Oracle Database,SQL Developer, Brackets, GitHub, Slack, Chrome DevToolsOracle Siebel CRM ReviewThe best part about Siebel is that it brings all of our data together into one piece of software. Nearly all of the work done by all departments in our company is done within this software. Our whole business is integrated and the software is highly customized to our needs. We are working on getting other departments on-boarded to use Siebel.,Using Siebel as a CRM is nice in that it allows for a wide variety of information to be stored in one place. The search features also work well. The functionality of the software was excellent in terms of a customer CRM tool. Information was well organized and the software served it's purpose for the sales and planning teams. It is automatically connected to your customer's telephone and helps us in analyzing their profile when we talk to them,It has server issues and also slowness. It even slows down your entire system. Maybe we need to explore other options to better scale the software. It would be nice if Oracle provided more material that was accessible for training. There is a lag in some of the larger reports. It can take over 30 minutes to run, or they don't run correctly at all. Again, this might go back to the issue of scale.,8,This has all my company needs for sales analytic. It has helped our call center and the sales portal become more lean and require less resources for their day-to-day. We use its research and direct email capabilities and use it to target specific groups of potential clients. We have seen an improvement of nearly 20%. We have clients who have used a few modules like bill summary, campaign management and customer information. Oracle Siebel CRM has helped them reap ROI within a year from going live.,Northern California Oracle User Group,Salesforce Analytics Cloud, HubSpot CRM and Scoro,AppDynamics, Infusionsoft, HubSpotIs it time for Oracle to retire Siebel CRM?We implemented Siebel CRM fora tech company in Vancouver, BC with the main goal of consolidating all the different systems into one cohesive system. Before Siebel CRM, clients were relying on email, spreadsheets and a lot of other apps such asTrello. They wanted to have one system that could be used by all of the departments across the company. Right from managing bug tickets to customer management and sales.,Doesn't require extensive training to get started. Unlike other CRMs (Oracle Fusion CRM), you wouldn't need to invest heavily in getting the users trained. The user interface is more or less tolerable if not great. Integration capability is better than most other competitors.,Oracle's customer support team for Siebel is absolutely unreliable. On multiple instances, we have ended up realizing that we as an implementer and client know the product better than the Oracle folks who are supposed to provide the solutions. Very poor reporting capabilities. If you're looking for good dashboards and deep analytics, the Siebel CRM is not for you. Although the UI is not bad, it looks and feels outdated as compared to other CRMs like Salesforce. Relies on age old technologies,4,Account management is simplified Siebel unlike its competitors is painfully slow and can end up not being used much by employees.,British Columbia Canada OAUG,Salesforce and Zoho CRM and Oracle Fusion CRM.,Microsoft Project, WrikeRobust Oracle Siebel CRMWe use Oracle Siebel CRM for our needs such as sales, services, marketing, call center, and Iinvoicing. It offers multiple integration options to make things easy for the user via button-click administration, such as automatically creating tasks, sending emails, or making field updates. It allows us to tailor the user interface depending on the needs of the user who is logged in based on what their function is within the organization.,It offers multiple integration options to make things easy for the end user. Customer support of Oracle Siebel offers 24/7 coverage including software updates. Oracle Siebel allows you to integrate other options (Outlook for example) for the ease of being able to handle multiple task directly from the CRM. Easy to learn!,Siebel’s remote module needs to be revised to become more effective to use outside a desktop application. At times the customizations can create an issue and the end user is not truly aware of what they are changing/creating. Oracle Siebel CRM is not as widely known/used as other CRM tools such as Salesforce. If you have an issue you might have to spend time with customer support to resolve it. Whereas the user community with Salesforce is large, there is a lot of help out there, from developers, user forums and blogs.,9,salesforce,Salesforce.comMinimalist and customizable, but ultimately dated, slow, and a productivity hogWe used to use Oracle Siebel CRM in my department until we moved over to SalesForce about 10 months ago. I used Siebel CRM myself in two different capacities: (1) as a technical support engineer it was for managing tickets and support cases, and (2) as an Application (Pre-sales) Engineer, it was used to manage sales opportunities and activities related to customer management. The problem it addressed in each instance was having a single place to manage correspondence, activity history, deliverables, quotes/purchasing information, and resource involvement from our side.,Customizability of views. If I had the right query string, I could basically create a "view" or "query" to gather exactly the type of information I needed with specific criteria. In our organization, we would trade query strings back and forth with each other to create the types of views we needed. I like the compact representation. Minimal interface. There's not too much bloat, with no added social media features and all that other crap that's becoming an unnecessary part of every other product out there. Easy to pick up. My company's internal training did a good job of teaching us how to use Siebel CRM. It didn't take days of training, either. Pretty intuitive.,Dated interface. It looks like something out of the early 2000s. No concept of things like tabs and floating non-modal dialogs. Slow performance. No matter whether I was onsite or remotely using through VPN, Siebel CRM was SLOW. Our current system with Salesforce is much faster. Incompatibility with other browsers. For some reason, the application required IE 8.0 only, and would not work on any other browser, including newer versions of IE. Searchability. I mentioned in the positives that it was easy to customize queries. That's only if you know what to write in a query. If you don't know what to look for, there is no all-encompassing search, and it's very unintuitive to create the right query for what you're looking for. I mostly asked power users to send me their pre-built queries, which allowed me to be more productive.,3,Decrease in productivity. Siebel CRM was often a barrier to faster turnaround of support cases and activity monitoring because of slow performance. Necessitated lots of help. We had enough training to pick up the basics pretty easily. But creating the customized reports necessary to gain insight constantly required input from power users and others more experienced. IMHO, this should be a much more intuitive process. Managed correspondence well. At least we could easily trace past history of correspondence with each customer and internal resources.,Salesforce.comOracle Siebel CRM - A Marketing Analyst's perspectiveOracle Siebel CRM is used by our sales and marketing organizations for our legal and professional divisions as a repository for marketing campaigns, tactics, opportunities that translate to our Sales organization to potentially drive leads.,End user ease of use is an asset of Siebel CRM. I train end users how to navigate and enter information into the system and it's not difficult for even the technology challenged people. The ability to web introduce our in house MRM system within the Siebel CRM view makes it a one stop shop for data entry for our marketing professionals. Not having to navigate to multiple tools is a huge asset. Analytic capabilities has made Siebel CRM an important tool for our management team to be able to quickly and easily see the stats of their team's work.,Customization thresholds hinder some opportunities for us to make the tool even more efficient for us. Analytic capabilities, while very useful, are not as powerful as another tool we have used to incorporate strong reports. The look and feel of the tool appears outdated to me.,6,Prior to obtaining Siebel for Marketing 2010, we really had no way of tracking ROI effectively. We are getting there, but dependency of data entry on the sales side often hinders the correct picture.,Eloqua and Salesforce,Tableau Desktop, PeopleSoft Financials, PeopleSoft eProcurementOracle Siebel is the leading CRM solution in the business market with its flawless featuresOracle Siebel CRM provides the most important modules in a CRM application model such as organizations, accounts, contacts, service requests, activities/tasks, call reports, reporting, list management, etc. It is being used in my organization for creating complete end to end CRM applications. The focus is more on reporting modules for enhancing business opportunities. The creation and configuration of complex data segments is handled efficiently by the Siebel Enterprise Suite.,The Accounts module provides maintenance for all information related to accounts applicable to different firms which are linked to organization. Outstanding features are provided for creating or terminating any account. Reporting features are pretty convenient to use in order to create and manage track reports for any customer of the company/organization. Further, these could be used for marketing strategies and analysis of the business needs. This module helps an organization to maintain a consistent reporting process which provides a feature that is very convenient and easily accessible. It has nice shortcut keys for easy and fast access.,Oracle Siebel requires a very high level of training and understanding in order to extract the full potential from its system in terms of configuration and implementation. The processing time is not very fast and there is scope of improvement in it. A huge amount is needed to build up the infrastructure which is directly proportional to the size of the organization implementing it.,9,Increased business opportunities by adding more clients. Analyzing the market trends with the reporting feature and always being on the top of business needs of clients. Account creation for any organization became easy.,Hatchbuck, Kickserv, Salesforce and Zoho CRM,Lithium Social Web, Panorama Necto, Zyncro,No,9,No,Not yet.,Reporting,High level of training is required to understand all the features.,Yes,9Good CRM system for median and big business companyOracle Siebel CRM is used to store client, user and company employee information. It is used across the whole organization.,Very nice integration with Oracle database Easily to build or coding oracle siebel CRM with both Java and .net Great APIs provided by oracle siebel CRM,UI is not easily to use Too many functions on the UI.,8,It did increase employee efficiency in marketing, finance and the call center.,Microsoft Dynamic AX11 years of SiebelCRM observationWe are using Siebel CRM for our Diagnostics Division for the past 12 years and I joined in this team around 7 years ago. Currently we are using Siebel CRM for complaint management(Service), Order Processing(Sales) and for Integration with SAP. Previously I worked for several CRM projects in the Automotive, Consumer Goods & HI-Tech industry. Since I started my career as Siebel Developer, I am a big fan of Siebel CRM even though I am aware of other leading CRM technologies in the market. Siebel CRM was doing very good and very supportive until it was acquired by Oracle in 2006. From 2012 onwards, I haven’t seen pro-active response / active support of Siebel from Oracle Support. Especially now Oracle is not supporting Siebel-SAP connector and not giving proper responses on Siebel Remote module.Open UI release is a good thought, but many improvements to Open UI are needed. Apart form all these issues, I still believe Siebel CRM is a great enterprise CRM solution and it’s very easy to train users on this technology.After working 11 years for Siebel CRM projects, I would recommend the improvements below in order to be a leader in the CRM market:Improve the Siebel Open UI's performance, look and feel.Improve Siebel Support team on MyOracleSupport.Release an effective MOBILE APP for tablets and smart phone as Siebel Remote module is very out dated for field service purposes. That’s ALL for now, If Siebel CRM wants to be leader in the marker, some improvement are must.,Great enterprise CRM solution Easy to train users on this technology Nice look and feel of the UI,Improve Siebel Open UI Performance , look & Feel. Improve Siebel Support team on MyOracleSupport Release an effective MOBILE APP for tablets & smart phone as Siebel Remote module is very out dated for Field Service.,6,Positive: Its easy to create /track cases in Service module and we can customize our case management system as much as we need. Negative: Sometimes, Siebel users are frustrated with Siebel UI performance like Multivalued applets, Pick Applets, etc..,
Unspecified
Oracle Siebel CRM
75 Ratings
Score 6.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Oracle Siebel CRM Reviews

Oracle Siebel CRM
75 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 75 vetted Oracle Siebel CRM reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
Lizzy Randall profile photo
February 13, 2019

Review from a UI/UX Centric OpenUI Developer

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Siebel is used by many departments, it used by our Marketing Department, our Donation department, and for major donor management to use the customer relationship part (accounts, activities, opportunities).
It is used to process donations, store records of checks, match accounts with data quality (3rd party system integrated with Siebel), send notifications to employees and donors, and much more. It handles a lot of business problems regarding those areas.
  • It is stable, and the system Siebel replaced was not very stable.
  • It keeps getting changes with upgrades, so there is an improvement in user experience (mobile responsive, etc.)
  • It provides a base of understanding that a homegrown system wouldn't have, how Siebel contractors can come onboard knowing generally what it does, except for our customizations
  • Lack of documentation for developers -- it feels like almost nothing in the grand scheme of things, especially around OpenUI. Sure there are some things on bookshelf, but that's all it is, some. It's not in depth--there are hardly any examples and I generally get answers outside of bookshelf.
  • Support isn't so good, I'd sooner try to solve the problem with many workarounds than put a support ticket in that might go into the abyss and never get resolved.
  • The user interface is lacking for our version. Granted, we are at least four years behind and have no mobile responsiveness (we had to build that ourselves) but I've seen the newer version and there need to be more intuitive user interface patterns in general
  • Sometimes there are weird quirks in customizations that should work in theory, but don't.
I'd recommend it if it was some company that was large and needed a large system to handle many aspects of their system. Also, if that company could afford the upkeep/developers/etc. A less appropriate scenario is if the company was small, as finding developers for it would be difficult and not cheap.
Read Lizzy Randall's full review
No photo available
December 19, 2018

Oracle Siebel CRM Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The best part about Siebel is that it brings all of our data together into one piece of software. Nearly all of the work done by all departments in our company is done within this software. Our whole business is integrated and the software is highly customized to our needs. We are working on getting other departments on-boarded to use Siebel.
  • Using Siebel as a CRM is nice in that it allows for a wide variety of information to be stored in one place. The search features also work well.
  • The functionality of the software was excellent in terms of a customer CRM tool. Information was well organized and the software served it's purpose for the sales and planning teams.
  • It is automatically connected to your customer's telephone and helps us in analyzing their profile when we talk to them
  • It has server issues and also slowness. It even slows down your entire system. Maybe we need to explore other options to better scale the software.
  • It would be nice if Oracle provided more material that was accessible for training.
  • There is a lag in some of the larger reports. It can take over 30 minutes to run, or they don't run correctly at all. Again, this might go back to the issue of scale.
Once it is set up and appropriately customized, which was expensive and time consuming, and once users have been appropriately trained, also expensive, it took care of our CRM needs, requiring very little day-to-day management. I does everything from HR, to billing, and even a great auditing tool. However, it does not always integrate well with a lot of other products that we utilize, such as Salesforce, which would be great for us.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 13, 2017

Is it time for Oracle to retire Siebel CRM?

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Siebel CRM fora tech company in Vancouver, BC with the main goal of consolidating all the different systems into one cohesive system. Before Siebel CRM, clients were relying on email, spreadsheets and a lot of other apps such asTrello. They wanted to have one system that could be used by all of the departments across the company. Right from managing bug tickets to customer management and sales.
  • Doesn't require extensive training to get started. Unlike other CRMs (Oracle Fusion CRM), you wouldn't need to invest heavily in getting the users trained.
  • The user interface is more or less tolerable if not great.
  • Integration capability is better than most other competitors.
  • Oracle's customer support team for Siebel is absolutely unreliable. On multiple instances, we have ended up realizing that we as an implementer and client know the product better than the Oracle folks who are supposed to provide the solutions.
  • Very poor reporting capabilities. If you're looking for good dashboards and deep analytics, the Siebel CRM is not for you.
  • Although the UI is not bad, it looks and feels outdated as compared to other CRMs like Salesforce.
  • Relies on age old technologies
With the number of choices you have in the market these days, the Oracle Siebel CRM is not a good choice to go with, for anyone. The only possible reason why I would go with Siebel CRM is when I have an in-house implementer who knows how to work with it and deploy it and when I am not looking for analytics.
Read this authenticated review
Cesar Pena, MBA profile photo
August 18, 2016

Robust Oracle Siebel CRM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Siebel CRM for our needs such as sales, services, marketing, call center, and Iinvoicing. It offers multiple integration options to make things easy for the user via button-click administration, such as automatically creating tasks, sending emails, or making field updates. It allows us to tailor the user interface depending on the needs of the user who is logged in based on what their function is within the organization.
  • It offers multiple integration options to make things easy for the end user.
  • Customer support of Oracle Siebel offers 24/7 coverage including software updates.
  • Oracle Siebel allows you to integrate other options (Outlook for example) for the ease of being able to handle multiple task directly from the CRM.
  • Easy to learn!
  • Siebel’s remote module needs to be revised to become more effective to use outside a desktop application.
  • At times the customizations can create an issue and the end user is not truly aware of what they are changing/creating.
  • Oracle Siebel CRM is not as widely known/used as other CRM tools such as Salesforce. If you have an issue you might have to spend time with customer support to resolve it. Whereas the user community with Salesforce is large, there is a lot of help out there, from developers, user forums and blogs.

Oracle Siebel CRM is very well suited for the verticals such as Consumer Goods, Industrial Manufacturing, Communications, Financial Services, Healthcare and Technology. It may not be suited for smaller enterprises who are just looking for customer contact and sales type of application.

Read Cesar Pena, MBA's full review
Abhijit Bhattacharjee profile photo
October 12, 2015

Minimalist and customizable, but ultimately dated, slow, and a productivity hog

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used to use Oracle Siebel CRM in my department until we moved over to Salesforce about 10 months ago. I used Siebel CRM myself in two different capacities: (1) as a technical support engineer it was for managing tickets and support cases, and (2) as an Application (Pre-sales) Engineer, it was used to manage sales opportunities and activities related to customer management.

The problem it addressed in each instance was having a single place to manage correspondence, activity history, deliverables, quotes/purchasing information, and resource involvement from our side.
  • Customizability of views. If I had the right query string, I could basically create a "view" or "query" to gather exactly the type of information I needed with specific criteria. In our organization, we would trade query strings back and forth with each other to create the types of views we needed. I like the compact representation.
  • Minimal interface. There's not too much bloat, with no added social media features and all that other crap that's becoming an unnecessary part of every other product out there.
  • Easy to pick up. My company's internal training did a good job of teaching us how to use Siebel CRM. It didn't take days of training, either. Pretty intuitive.
  • Dated interface. It looks like something out of the early 2000s. No concept of things like tabs and floating non-modal dialogs.
  • Slow performance. No matter whether I was onsite or remotely using through VPN, Siebel CRM was SLOW. Our current system with Salesforce is much faster.
  • Incompatibility with other browsers. For some reason, the application required IE 8.0 only, and would not work on any other browser, including newer versions of IE.
  • Searchability. I mentioned in the positives that it was easy to customize queries. That's only if you know what to write in a query. If you don't know what to look for, there is no all-encompassing search, and it's very unintuitive to create the right query for what you're looking for. I mostly asked power users to send me their pre-built queries, which allowed me to be more productive.
As an end user, I would not recommend this solution for enterprise deployment. Lack of support for modern browsers, slow performance, and poor searchability - these things set Siebel CRM in the rear of the pack. There was no great mobile solution either, so that can be bothersome especially for road warriors like myself.
Read Abhijit Bhattacharjee's full review
LAURA BECK, MA profile photo
January 08, 2016

Oracle Siebel CRM - A Marketing Analyst's perspective

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Siebel CRM is used by our sales and marketing organizations for our legal and professional divisions as a repository for marketing campaigns, tactics, opportunities that translate to our Sales organization to potentially drive leads.
  • End user ease of use is an asset of Siebel CRM. I train end users how to navigate and enter information into the system and it's not difficult for even the technology challenged people.
  • The ability to web introduce our in house MRM system within the Siebel CRM view makes it a one stop shop for data entry for our marketing professionals. Not having to navigate to multiple tools is a huge asset.
  • Analytic capabilities has made Siebel CRM an important tool for our management team to be able to quickly and easily see the stats of their team's work.
  • Customization thresholds hinder some opportunities for us to make the tool even more efficient for us.
  • Analytic capabilities, while very useful, are not as powerful as another tool we have used to incorporate strong reports.
  • The look and feel of the tool appears outdated to me.
Entering marketing campaigns, treatments (tactics) opportunities and offers within the tool has proven to be a much better scenario than individual contributors housing all of their information separately into Excel sheets and other means. Oracle Siebel CRM is one repository where sales and marketing are able to collaborate and utilize one system together as a team.
Read LAURA BECK, MA's full review
Lokesh Yadav profile photo
December 29, 2015

Oracle Siebel is the leading CRM solution in the business market with its flawless features

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Siebel CRM provides the most important modules in a CRM application model such as organizations, accounts, contacts, service requests, activities/tasks, call reports, reporting, list management, etc. It is being used in my organization for creating complete end to end CRM applications. The focus is more on reporting modules for enhancing business opportunities. The creation and configuration of complex data segments is handled efficiently by the Siebel Enterprise Suite.
  • The Accounts module provides maintenance for all information related to accounts applicable to different firms which are linked to organization. Outstanding features are provided for creating or terminating any account.
  • Reporting features are pretty convenient to use in order to create and manage track reports for any customer of the company/organization. Further, these could be used for marketing strategies and analysis of the business needs. This module helps an organization to maintain a consistent reporting process which provides a feature that is very convenient and easily accessible.
  • It has nice shortcut keys for easy and fast access.
  • Oracle Siebel requires a very high level of training and understanding in order to extract the full potential from its system in terms of configuration and implementation.
  • The processing time is not very fast and there is scope of improvement in it.
  • A huge amount is needed to build up the infrastructure which is directly proportional to the size of the organization implementing it.
I would strongly recommend Oracle Siebel CRm for those organizations that deal with a large database of customers. The Oracle Siebel CRM solution provides great features for software as a service (SaaS) in the online business software market. Expert or specialist persons are needed in order to understand the functionality of Oracle Siebel CRM, which is hard to find.
Read Lokesh Yadav's full review
No photo available
February 16, 2016

Good CRM system for median and big business company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Siebel CRM is used to store client, user and company employee information. It is used across the whole organization.
  • Very nice integration with Oracle database
  • Easily to build or coding oracle siebel CRM with both Java and .net
  • Great APIs provided by oracle siebel CRM
  • UI is not easily to use
  • Too many functions on the UI.
It is well suited for a business company. You do not need to understand the whole business logic to operate the CRM.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 03, 2015

11 years of SiebelCRM observation

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We are using Siebel CRM for our Diagnostics Division for the past 12 years and I joined in this team around 7 years ago. Currently we are using Siebel CRM for complaint management(Service), Order Processing(Sales) and for Integration with SAP. Previously I worked for several CRM projects in the Automotive, Consumer Goods & HI-Tech industry.

Since I started my career as Siebel Developer, I am a big fan of Siebel CRM even though I am aware of other leading CRM technologies in the market. Siebel CRM was doing very good and very supportive until it was acquired by Oracle in 2006. From 2012 onwards, I haven’t seen pro-active response / active support of Siebel from Oracle Support. Especially now Oracle is not supporting Siebel-SAP connector and not giving proper responses on Siebel Remote module.

Open UI release is a good thought, but many improvements to Open UI are needed. Apart form all these issues, I still believe Siebel CRM is a great enterprise CRM solution and it’s very easy to train users on this technology.

After working 11 years for Siebel CRM projects, I would recommend the improvements below in order to be a leader in the CRM market:

  • Improve the Siebel Open UI's performance, look and feel.
  • Improve Siebel Support team on MyOracleSupport.
  • Release an effective MOBILE APP for tablets and smart phone as Siebel Remote module is very out dated for field service purposes.
That’s ALL for now, If Siebel CRM wants to be leader in the marker, some improvement are must.
  • Great enterprise CRM solution
  • Easy to train users on this technology
  • Nice look and feel of the UI
  • Improve Siebel Open UI Performance , look & Feel.
  • Improve Siebel Support team on MyOracleSupport
  • Release an effective MOBILE APP for tablets & smart phone as Siebel Remote module is very out dated for Field Service.
As an enterprise CRM, it's a very good CRM solution for big companies. Most of the time, big companies need integration with their ERP technologies. For small companies, this might be an expensive software.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (9)
7.0
Workflow management (9)
7.0
Territory management (6)
9.0
Opportunity management (8)
7.0
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (6)
8.0
Contract management (7)
6.0
Quote & order management (7)
8.5
Interaction tracking (7)
8.0
Channel / partner relationship management (5)
6.0
Case management (7)
8.0
Call center management (6)
6.5
Help desk management (5)
6.5
Lead management (5)
8.0
Email marketing (6)
4.0
Task management (4)
7.0
Billing and invoicing management (3)
8.0
Reporting (4)
5.5
Forecasting (5)
6.0
Pipeline visualization (6)
4.0
Customizable reports (6)
8.0
Custom fields (9)
8.5
Custom objects (9)
8.5
Scripting environment (7)
8.0
API for custom integration (7)
6.5
Single sign-on capability (7)
7.0
Role-based user permissions (7)
8.0
Social data (5)
7.4
Social engagement (5)
6.6
Marketing automation (5)
7.0
Compensation management (4)
9.0
Mobile access (4)
5.0

About Oracle Siebel CRM

Oracle Siebel CRM is a Customer Relationship Management system that is part of the Siebel family of applications. See reviews of the Oracle Siebel Enterprise Marketing Management Suite for perspectives on the broader marketing and sales functionality, beyond and including Siebel CRM.

Oracle Siebel CRM Integrations

Oracle Siebel CRM Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No