Procore Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
953 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 655)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2020

Lots of style but lacks substance and functionality

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The safety inspection tool works well and is relatively easy to use.
  • The bidding tool works reasonably well to use.
  • Photos and being able to categorize photos.
  • Slow and not very flexible.
  • Issuing drawings from Procore is slow and time consuming.
  • Creating tasks and RFIs is time consuming to set up and manage.
  • Scheduling tools are difficult to work with.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Never miss a milestone ever again!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ability to store all of your important project documents in one place
  • Uploading documents is very easy and intuitive
  • There is a feature for every task you would need on the job site
  • Because there is so much available, without proper training one could get lost
  • A complete training does take a good amount of time to become familiar with the program
  • There is so much to work with that there are definitely growing pains
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Waste-of-time software

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It wastes your time very well and annoys me with every useless notification I get
  • Procore should not be able to send emails to people without their permission. This needs to change and proper permissions should be obtained before sending any emails.
  • It is extremely difficult to get Procore to stop sending you emails
Read this authenticated review
David Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Procore is a great Project management tool for Construction

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Procore manages our drawings effectively by always keeping everyone on the latest revision.
  • Procore's punch list tool is very effective at tracking punch list items from initiation to completion.
  • The Change Events tool is very useful in starting the Change order process.
  • The Bidding module does not update subcontractor info automatically like BuildingConnected.
  • Some of the financial integrations can be tricky depending on your work flow.
Read David Wilson's full review
Sara Petterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Sputtering to life

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organization of subcontracts (commitments).
  • Maintaining budget items on the subcontract side.
  • Uploading drawings, submitting, and as-builts.
  • Keeping communication in one place to track an item.
  • Customer support is quick and insightful.
  • Prime contract invoicing to Quickbooks does not allow for ERP link.
  • Prime contract change orders do not link easily within ERP on Quickbooks.
  • ERP communication is lagging as compared to the other areas of Customer support. Often that is the area that we need quicker support as so many things rely o that connection before you can proceed forward.
Read Sara Petterson's full review
Matthew Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2019

Powerful and Intuitive

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Document control - one place for everything. Just wish we could have all files move to new projects created with the project template.
  • Employee/contact Log - everyone's tickets and certifications, letters can be kept in one place listed per company. Just wish we could track expiries outdated training tickets or expired safety equipment or vehicle/equipment inspections
  • Project Management - allows many employees to participate in a single project with a level of permissions and always has the latest revisions.
  • I've listed some already but - inspection forms sign and clone
  • Hidden % markup for change orders
  • Track and extract all inspections for selected dates and export full form details for safety submissions
  • Allow files to transfer from folder list from the project template. We have many forms that need to be added to every project
Read Matthew Smith's full review
christian Maxwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Procore Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Meetings/Meeting Minutes - These are incredibly easy to use and set up to be very neat and quick in their creation.
  • Mobile Drawing Access - This is great as when drawings are updated on Procore they are automatically updated on the mobile devices.
  • Drawing Revisions - Getting updated drawing sets has never been a quicker or easier process than it is with Procore.
  • Quality Control - The quality control tools while thorough can be a bit slow to create and manage in the field.
  • Creating Inspection Checklists - This can be time-consuming. I wish there was a way to import checklists or to copy sections or questions.
  • Drawing mark ups - Procore's drawing mark up capabilities are very basic and rudimentary and I feel there is room for improvement.
Read christian Maxwell's full review
Kristen Silvan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Procore Rocks!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use.
  • Phone app is amazing.
  • Love having all of my project information at my fingertips!
  • I don't enjoy the scheduling portion... this is difficult as I am used to Microsoft Project, so that is one section that we do not use.
  • The time card section needs to remember what I chose previously. Sometimes a pain when I don't enter my time on a daily basis. Impossible to change/update.
Read Kristen Silvan's full review
Bryan Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Small business review of Procore

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Timecards. The time cards are very easy to set up and get going with. It was a seamless process between our program in our office to Procore.
  • Drawings. The drawings are just a useful tool with all the accessories and tools that you can use to do small takeoffs, figure out square footage, and find distances on the plans and mark them up.
  • Directory. Every time I add somebody into the directory and click on "Add to all jobs" it doesn’t add to it. I have to go in manually to each job and add a new worker into each one of the jobs.
  • Permissions. It's just very complicated to get things set up and try to figure out how you want your permissions. It takes some time to get used to, but once you have it all set up then you’re good to go.
Read Bryan Rose's full review
Tracy Costello | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Love the Commitments Tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Commitments tool - Centralized location, easy tracking of vendor/subcontractor pay applications.
  • Reporting - is helpful and intuitive
  • Timekeeping - Timesheets are confusing. We are really struggling with how to efficiently use Procore for timekeeping
  • Dropdown lists are cumbersome with the Desktop view - Procore doesn't remember frequently used or allow for filtering.
Read Tracy Costello's full review
Reid VanDis | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Make Procore Great Again

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Being able to customize reports
  • Overlay tool to compare drawings
  • It is frustrating to have different features on Android, Apple, tablet and desktop
  • I would like a better option to bulk add inspections for all locations
Read Reid VanDis's full review
Chad Kimball | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

5 programs in one

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ability to store all documentation/documents in one place.
  • Ability to manipulate plans and send messages to people in the field.
  • It's hard to find a way to put managers time in.
  • Can not delete pictures from field devices.
Read Chad Kimball's full review
Carrie Bessette | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

Pro-moting Procore!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Project Management Tool is easy to use or modify. Actually all of the tools we are currently using are easy to use, or modify or "figure out" when there are questions.
  • Customer Support - whether live chat of email, they are quick to respond and work through any issues with you until you get what you need. If they can't help, they will put it to another level to make sure you are getting the support you need.
  • On the budget, having man weeks instead of a lump sum for labor would be useful for our company.
  • Having our Procore "talk" to another company's Procore will be a bonus instead of the upload and download and re-upload that we are doing now.
Read Carrie Bessette's full review
Maria Housell | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Who says you can't have your cake and eat it too!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tracking
  • Constant support available
  • I wish I could search for a word or type on a set of drawings without having to click through each sheet to find the window type I am looking for.
  • I wish we had more markup tools like Nitro has. Example: have an "undo" button instead of having to always click select, hover over it, and then delete.
Read Maria Housell's full review
Todd Renken | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Software for project managers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Overlaying plans and keeping the previous plan sets.
  • Observations on-site and placing them within the plans and then tasking an individual to create a solution.
  • The schedule tool is difficult to change without uploading an update.
  • Submittal correspondence for the subcontractor is difficult due to the nature of the process to the GC and architect.
Read Todd Renken's full review
Brooks Burdick | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

We've welcomed Procore into our daily processes and have made our team better as a result.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Document management
  • Safety form processing
  • Integration with our clients that are using Procore to reduce redundancy in document upload and processing.
  • Sub-specific RFI tracking. The current system is definitely usable on a subcontractor level, however it's more suited to a general contractor's processes.
Read Brooks Burdick's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Support for external payroll vendors (1)
4
Dashboards (1)
3
Standard reports (1)
1
Custom reports (1)
1
Data exportability (1)
5
Plan distribution & viewing (517)
8.7
Plan markups & sharing (496)
8.2
Issue tracking & punchlists (484)
8.1
Photo documentation (522)
8.9
Jobsite reports (491)
8.3
Document sharing (537)
8.4
RFI tools (509)
8.3
Collaboration & approvals (496)
7.8
As-built drawings (119)
6.9
Mobile app (507)
8.2
Submittal design and management (1)
1
Meeting Minutes (1)
7
Specifications (1)
1
Change orders (1)
1
Bid creation (1)
5

About Procore

Procore construction software manages construction projects, resources and financials from planning to closeout. The platform connects every project contributor to solutions built specifically for the industry for the owner, the general contractor and the specialty contractor. The ability to communicate across teams makes it easier to work together by establishing a single source of truth. This is how Procore gives teams access to everything they need to know to get the job done.

Procore Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features
Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Does not have featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Has featureSubmittal design and management
Does not have featureChecklists
Has featureMeeting Minutes
Has featureSpecifications
Has featureChange orders
Estimating Features
Does not have featureTakeoff tools
Has featureJob costing
Does not have featureCost databases
Does not have featureCost calculator
Has featureBid creation
Human Resource Management Features
Does not have featureEmployee demographic data
Does not have featureEmployment history
Does not have featureJob profiles and administration
Does not have featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Does not have featureBenefits information
Does not have featureOrganizational charting
Does not have featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Does not have featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Has featureData exportability
Additional Features
Has featureBidding
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureContract & Change Management
Has featureDaily Log
Has featureDashboard
Has featureDirectory
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureDrawing Management
Has featureEmail Tracking
Has featurePhotos
Has featurePunch List
Has featureReporting
Has featureRFIs
Has featureSage 300 CRE Connector
Has featureScheduling Integration
Has featureSubmittals
Has featureTimecard
Has featureTransmittals
Has featureBIM

Procore Videos (2)

Procore Integrations

Box, Sage 300 CRE Connector for Accounting, MICROSOFT PROJECT 2003, 2007, 2010, 2013, OxBlue, Primavera P3, P6, Suretrak, ProEst

Procore Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Procore Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Procore Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web, 7606800209
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, Spain, UK, Australia, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English, Spanish