TrustRadius
Samanage is a cloud-based, multi-tenant IT service desk and asset management software for IT and enterprise service management. Samanage is on a single, always new instance of software. The service desk includes a self-service portal, service catalog, knowledge base, and SLA management tool. The integrated agent-based asset management solution collects contracts and licensing data from Windows, Mac, Linux, and Unix systems.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/0u/pZ/D7LRCEJFXAJA.pngPowerful yet easy to use help-desk systemSamanage is the organization's main IT helpdesk and service catalog. It was adopted to improve the service for the organization's users, to automate workflows and to provide better metrics for IT. Furthermore, Samanage being cloud-based means no on-premise maintenance or investment required. We required a helpdesk software that did not require an upfront capital investment, was fast to learn and implement.,Very user friendly interface Great workflows The service catalog is very useful and allows us to automate a lot of services we provide.,It would be great if there were more integrations We would prefer if we could customize the landing page for our users,10,Samanage has enabled us to run IT support more efficiently, and resolve issues for our users in a timely manner. Reducing wasted person-hours for the majority of the organization's employees. Samanage has also reduced the necessary steps for ordering services, through the service catalog, reducing the support hours spent.,Ivanti IT Asset Management Suite (formerly LANDESK IT Asset Management Suite)Manageable ManagementSamanage is an ITIL based SaaS for help desk ticketing, change management, and asset management. It helps us create SLA according to whatever criteria we choose. It also allows us to create a workflow for onboarding and offboarding. Each step of the onboarding goes to the appropriate person or department so a new hire is sure to have the right accounts, equipment and licenses assigned. It also creates a workflow to deactivate and reclaim licenses when a person leaves the company.,Workflows once set up work very well. SLAs and automatic escalation work as you would expect. SSO was easy to set up so getting users into the system was no problem.,Asset management should be synced with OUs in AD. Automatic retiring(not deleting) off assets that don't report in after X amount of time. It can be sluggish, however this issue is intermittent.,7,It has streamlined our helpdesk. Saving time. It has greatly reduced calls related to new employees as now items don't get missed. It has greatly reduced calls with the knowledge base.,iSupport,PRTG Network Monitor, VMware ESXi, AxcientSamanage - Great product for SMBSamanage is being used across the entire organization for user ticket submission. It addresses the need to centrally document tasks, tickets, inventory, and contracts for the IT department. Our IT team works incidents, tracks inventory, lease expirations, solutions, and problems in the system.,Cloud-based: Easy to spin up and start using quickly. In the event you have an outage of your own systems, it's good to know the ticketing platform is not in the same data center. Inventory: This product does a good job of mixing in agent-based inventory and data entry based inventory. Most systems I've found manage the computers really well and not the other parts well, or vice versa. I feel like Samanage gives you the best of both worlds. You can inventory your computers with an agent, getting all sorts of additional great detail, but still makes it easy to manage inventory of other assets like TVs, switches, etc... SLA Monitoring: Good reporting to let us know how we're doing.,Development timelines are not clearly communicated. It's hard to know if/when a request will be implemented. Awaiting input tickets with responses from users don't automatically go back to in progress. Not as much fine-grained configurability of options as you'll see in the larger enterprise systems. If it fits your needs, it's great, but if it doesn't, it can be a bit inflexible. It's important to trial it out first and have a list of your non-negotiables before you buy.,10,Made us run the department much more efficiently. We were using Spiceworks and this is a much better system.,Spiceworks, Zendesk, Freshdesk and Kaseya IT Center,SolarWinds Network Performance MonitorGreat for building a helpdesk from scratch!Our department is using Samanage to manage our everyday help desk operations along with tracking larger issues and project solutions. It is currently only being used by the information technology department to serve the technical side of the business. It helps us keep track of all requests and stay on top of them until the issue is solved.,Keeps track of problem tickets. Keeps track of solutions so issues that arise multiple times will have a built in fix. Allow work delegation on single issues.,The purchase ordering function could stand to be more customizable to buisness needs. Notifications should be expanded to be customizable in all areas where notifications are utilized. Reporting function based on key words should be added.,8,We have been able to work towards making help desk processes. We've been able to keep track of tickets. We have had to find an alternative purchase ordering system.,ManageEngine IT360, Freshdesk and Asset Panda,Microsoft Office 365, IBM MaaS360, LogMeIn RescueSamanage is a great small to mid-sized helpdesk/inventory solutionWe use Samanage as our company-wide help desk portal and for IT inventory of desktops, laptops, tablets, and iPads. It allows us to track issues, sense patterns, and trends and keep track of our assets.We use the portal to share both important outage information as well as self-help tips. The workflow built into Samanage allows us to create a workflow with tasks and tracking for onboarding, offboarding and other HR functions.,Users can submit trouble tickets with drop down pick lists to make sure the ticket is properly routed to the right department and person after submission. HR loves the automated workflow for onboarding and offboarding of employees, promotions, transfers, name changes and other HR functions save them time and trees. With the Samanage agent installed on laptops we have the ability to ensure our people in the field are where they should be when they should be, and allows us to trace and find lost or missing equipment.,Change Notification from Samanage are rare. One day functionality appears, without explanation or preparation. Things that used to work one way now work another. I've waited several days for a reply to a ticket I've entered with their support over workflow issues. There's no way to globally turn off their 'chat' feature, which they use to broadcast new products or features via a chat window that pops up when you're using the software to do something else.,7,Pulling reports for equipment age has allowed us to weed out the older hardware in our organization and keep things standardized as far as hardware and software go We were able to leverage the cloud so this available to all our remote employees without VPN. The inventory package is a bit more expensive than others on the market, but being able to find out what equipment a user has with a couple of clicks from their ticket is worth it.,Kaseya IT Center and BMC Remedy IT Service Management Suite,JIRA Software, Atlassian Confluence, Skype for Business
Unspecified
Samanage
30 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
TRScore

Samanage Reviews

Samanage
30 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 30 vetted Samanage reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-20 of 20)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
June 05, 2018

Samanage Review: "Powerful yet easy to use help-desk system"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Samanage is the organization's main IT helpdesk and service catalog. It was adopted to improve the service for the organization's users, to automate workflows and to provide better metrics for IT. Furthermore, Samanage being cloud-based means no on-premise maintenance or investment required. We required a helpdesk software that did not require an upfront capital investment, was fast to learn and implement.
  • Very user friendly interface
  • Great workflows
  • The service catalog is very useful and allows us to automate a lot of services we provide.
  • It would be great if there were more integrations
  • We would prefer if we could customize the landing page for our users
Samanage is well suited for companies needing a simple to use cloud-based helpdesk system which still retains a lot of functionality. It has been surprisingly fast and easy to adapt and be a workhorse ensuring all our users gets timely support. IT can measure it up against our KPI's. Users have reported being satisfied with both ticket processing and service cataloging.
Read this authenticated review
Jon Gabriel Bolland II profile photo
January 29, 2018

Samanage Review: "Manageable Management"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Samanage is an ITIL based SaaS for help desk ticketing, change management, and asset management. It helps us create SLA according to whatever criteria we choose. It also allows us to create a workflow for onboarding and offboarding. Each step of the onboarding goes to the appropriate person or department so a new hire is sure to have the right accounts, equipment and licenses assigned. It also creates a workflow to deactivate and reclaim licenses when a person leaves the company.
  • Workflows once set up work very well.
  • SLAs and automatic escalation work as you would expect.
  • SSO was easy to set up so getting users into the system was no problem.
  • Asset management should be synced with OUs in AD.
  • Automatic retiring(not deleting) off assets that don't report in after X amount of time.
  • It can be sluggish, however this issue is intermittent.
A smaller team with a lot of users, the onboarding and set up was done really well. They had a team that helped work with us on the workflow and initial setup which was really helpful. If you need workflows in your helpdesk solution this does that well and is highly customizable in that regard.
Read Jon Gabriel Bolland II's full review
Ryan Lemaster profile photo
November 08, 2017

User Review: "Samanage - Great product for SMB"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Samanage is being used across the entire organization for user ticket submission. It addresses the need to centrally document tasks, tickets, inventory, and contracts for the IT department. Our IT team works incidents, tracks inventory, lease expirations, solutions, and problems in the system.
  • Cloud-based: Easy to spin up and start using quickly. In the event you have an outage of your own systems, it's good to know the ticketing platform is not in the same data center.
  • Inventory: This product does a good job of mixing in agent-based inventory and data entry based inventory. Most systems I've found manage the computers really well and not the other parts well, or vice versa. I feel like Samanage gives you the best of both worlds. You can inventory your computers with an agent, getting all sorts of additional great detail, but still makes it easy to manage inventory of other assets like TVs, switches, etc...
  • SLA Monitoring: Good reporting to let us know how we're doing.
  • Development timelines are not clearly communicated. It's hard to know if/when a request will be implemented.
  • Awaiting input tickets with responses from users don't automatically go back to in progress.
  • Not as much fine-grained configurability of options as you'll see in the larger enterprise systems. If it fits your needs, it's great, but if it doesn't, it can be a bit inflexible. It's important to trial it out first and have a list of your non-negotiables before you buy.
It is extremely well suited for the SMB market place and small IT shops. When you start to get to the enterprise level, some of the things you can't custom configure will hamstring you. It will do 90% of the things you want and do them pretty well. You just have to make sure that the 10% that doesn't work the way you'd like isn't a deal breaker for you.
Read Ryan Lemaster's full review
Sam Bryant profile photo
November 08, 2017

Samanage Review: "Great for building a helpdesk from scratch!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our department is using Samanage to manage our everyday help desk operations along with tracking larger issues and project solutions. It is currently only being used by the information technology department to serve the technical side of the business. It helps us keep track of all requests and stay on top of them until the issue is solved.
  • Keeps track of problem tickets.
  • Keeps track of solutions so issues that arise multiple times will have a built in fix.
  • Allow work delegation on single issues.
  • The purchase ordering function could stand to be more customizable to buisness needs.
  • Notifications should be expanded to be customizable in all areas where notifications are utilized.
  • Reporting function based on key words should be added.
A small help desk like ours would do well with a system that is robust but not infinitely so robust that the functions get bogged down. Samanage puts itself in the category of having a lot to offer while maintaining simplicity of use. If you're looking to build processes then this is the software for you. If you already have processes in place and you're not looking to change them but to customize the help desk software to fit your processes it might not be your best fit.
Read Sam Bryant's full review
Eric Broz profile photo
November 06, 2017

Review: "Samanage is a great small to mid-sized helpdesk/inventory solution"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Samanage as our company-wide help desk portal and for IT inventory of desktops, laptops, tablets, and iPads. It allows us to track issues, sense patterns, and trends and keep track of our assets.We use the portal to share both important outage information as well as self-help tips. The workflow built into Samanage allows us to create a workflow with tasks and tracking for onboarding, offboarding and other HR functions.
  • Users can submit trouble tickets with drop down pick lists to make sure the ticket is properly routed to the right department and person after submission.
  • HR loves the automated workflow for onboarding and offboarding of employees, promotions, transfers, name changes and other HR functions save them time and trees.
  • With the Samanage agent installed on laptops we have the ability to ensure our people in the field are where they should be when they should be, and allows us to trace and find lost or missing equipment.
  • Change Notification from Samanage are rare. One day functionality appears, without explanation or preparation. Things that used to work one way now work another.
  • I've waited several days for a reply to a ticket I've entered with their support over workflow issues.
  • There's no way to globally turn off their 'chat' feature, which they use to broadcast new products or features via a chat window that pops up when you're using the software to do something else.
Samanage is good for small to medium-sized businesses as it incorporates a lot of features and functionality into a single, cloud-based helpdesk solution that is secure. I like that you can limit ticket submission to specific domains only. As a software company, this allows us to keep our internal support emails separate from our external support emails.
Read Eric Broz's full review
Scott Sokol profile photo
November 06, 2017

Samanage Review: "Using an IT Service Desk solution for a Video Services Team"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At MLB Network, Samanage is used essentially as a job ticketing tool for our media management team, which handles media organization, archive, retrieval requests in addition to multimedia preparation, delivery, and acquisition of content. It has addressed our need to reduce email congestion, increase department organization and efficiency, and gain greater visibility into the work being requested, and eventually completed by our team members.
  • Easily assign jobs
  • Track work requested by employee/department
  • Track work completed by our team members
  • Needs better integration with email tools like Microsoft Outlook for requesters who still use as a means for creating a ticket
  • Needs better notification preferences
  • Needs a dynamic refresh of tickets page
While designed for IT service desk teams, we have found that our media services team has been successful implementing Samanage tools.

I think it's best suited for organizing and tracking a high volume of requests, and may not work quite as well for those looking to track projects over a longer period of time.
Read Scott Sokol's full review
Renee Watts profile photo
November 03, 2017

User Review: "Stop wasting time and get Samanage"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Samanage is currently being used as our asset management platform and as our help desk. We have a very small amount of techs and a medium size company with over 1000 employees, 250 windows machines, 30 stereo systems, and a large number of peripherals. Samanage allow us to know what items are in need of repair or upgrade and allow the employees to know the status of their request.
  • Asset Management. It is hard to find a help desk ticket system with a asset management as strong as samanage's
  • Customization
  • Single Sign-On
  • The incident request system should remove the details section. It doesn't make sense to have it if you have customized forms for the user inputs.
  • Emails from the system can be confusing if there more than one comment on the incident
If your company needs an asset management system with a help desk ticketing system at a great price go with Samanage. They are always updating their product and if you have any issues they are quickly available to resolve them.
Read Renee Watts's full review
Justin Wall profile photo
November 03, 2017

Samanage Review: "Love it!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Samanage at Mountain Communication Systems to manage a multitude of clients to stay organized in our ticket system.
  • Managing client tickets
  • Let us know how we are performing under the dashboard
  • Quick response between us and our clients
  • Sometimes the incidents take some time to load, but this is infrequent.
  • It would be nice if there was some sort of sound cue that could be configured with the program to allow audio alert.
Ticketing across multiple clients is where this software seems to really shine. I also really enjoy the feedback feature on the Dashboard that allows our clients to rate their experience with us.
Read Justin Wall's full review
No photo available
November 03, 2017

Review: "Samanage can enable your path to Managed Services"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Samanage to aid in our transition to a service management philosophy. We are still using SolarWinds as our incident manager, but are moving away from it. Our largest impact has been in Inventory/CMDB, Knowledgebase, Change Management, and contracts and purchasing
  • With recent modifications , we find the Change Management features useful
  • We like the contracts and purchase orders features
  • Inventory/Asset management and CMDB have helped us track our resources.
  • We struggle with integrating the asset management features with the purchasing features.
  • We've not been able to take advantage of the process features within the service catalog. There's always some glitch that keeps us from getting an advertised benefit
  • Most recently we're having trouble with secure SAML SSO, in that we don't have a development environment, so all users are affected when we try to improve the security of the signon.
Samanage seemed to be a good balance of price and features for a non-profit, but we've also found it to be a very fluid company in that we seem to have a new account manager every few months. We don't really feel like we consistently have someone who understands our business.
Read this authenticated review
Mark Murray profile photo
June 08, 2016

Samanage Review: "Awesome Product!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Samanage to run our IT Support in all locations in the world. It also has our asset management for PCs, laptops, Macs, Servers and mobiles. We extensively use the solutions function and write a [knowledge base] for self help. It's a great product that is infinitely customisable. Within the asset management, we use the warranty function, and analyse the hardware components listed with each asset.
  • Great management and analysis of all support tickets raised.
  • Comprehensive asset management within all operating systems (Windows, Mac and Linux). Stores all hardware components, serials, warranty info and last known IP address.
  • Great support services. Quick response to all requests. Always help with any issue. Great at letting you know what is in the pipeline. Listen to their customers and add features frequently.
  • No negatives, apart from it's not free? Sorry, nothing.
Samanage is suitable for any central IT function with companies where staff is spread over great distances. It is great for asset management where you may not have any or cannot afford asset software. It integrates all tickets to assets when needed and to predefined solutions you may have listed for user self help.
Read Mark Murray's full review
Sebastian Pereira profile photo
February 03, 2016

Samanage Review: "Excellent Customer Service and a straightforward application for your ITSM needs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Samanage is used for IT mainly, and we are studying using it for other areas too, since it has built-in workflow features. We provide the organization with SLAs for incident management; it helps us measure the satisfaction our internal customers have and we also use it to manage all assets across the organization.

Some of the problems Samanage is helping with are: provide a service level to the internal clients, manage the computer inventory and the assignment of such devices, measure the satisfaction the people have about the IT area. We are also implementing a service catalog to map different process within the IT area.
  • Service Level Agreements. They are flexible and sturdy enough to manage the service level that we need. It's true there are other applications out there that have a stronger SLA configuration model, but this has everything we need.
  • Customer Satisfaction. With a simple question we can know how well we are doing as a whole. I know they have planned to move forward with features related to NPS score which is something that will add more value from this point of view.
  • The Asset Management. I think this is one of the best features the system has. Through its agent you are able to see and monitor software, hardware and peripherals connected to the computer. It also creates risks from warranty and software from which you can create incidents.
  • The contract management. This is a very simple way to track the contracts you have with different providers, helps you centralize the data related to this and keep it in front of view from the system dashboard if you want to.
  • API integration. For us, this was one of the pilars for selecting an ITSM tool. The API that Samanage provides is pretty straightforward, it has a lot of room to improve but that's not something I'm too worried about, because of the next item.
  • Customer Service. They have one of the best customer support and service I've experienced. They have prompt answers from the simplest request to the more complex issues.
  • As I said before, I think that the API still has room for improvement. An example of this is when you need to create an incident and you need to specify a subcategory, which (AFAIK) is not part of the Incident table but part of a related table. Looking for the record showed to be cumbersome. Luckily, I could change the way I worked with the Incidents (instead of using a sub-category for the incident serverities I started to use the priority) and everything became simpler.
  • The licensing model. You have one license: ITSM and if you need to involve people from other areas you have to pay as they are IT. I must say too, that they took this matter very seriously and provided us with several alternatives that helps me keep implementing and working with the system, and I know that they have the topic on the upper management table. I'm not worried simply because they have shown me to be able to resolve any issues with a win-win approach and this won't be different.
I would say that from the licensing cost, a startup may find it challenging to acquire Samanage. But from some references I made, they work things out to try to adapt the pricing to any pocket. Of course every company has its limits, but I find that flexibility very good.

For me, the key questions were related to how they managed the SLAs, if they have an API to use for integration (and if it has a limit of requests).
Read Sebastian Pereira's full review
Jean Tagliamonte profile photo
March 16, 2016

Samanage Review: "The Quickest Path To Service Management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Samanage for incident management, service management, asset management and change management in our IT department.
  • We are really impressed to with the ability to tie incidents to problems and changes.
  • We like being able to add approvers to changes on the fly.
  • We are happy with the workflow engine and are looking forward to updates to the process.
  • Workflow engine is good but we know they have plans to make it more robust and we are looking forward to that.
  • We'd like to see more consistent integration of TASKS throughout all types of incident and showing up in the same area as other Service Desk related items.
  • I'd love to be able to make services in our service catalog open to the public, requiring login only upon requesting the service.
It's particularly well suited to change and incident management.
Read Jean Tagliamonte's full review
Craig Stockman profile photo
February 03, 2016

User Review: "Samanage - Top tier ITSM soultion"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We are currently using Samanage as our ITSM suite including the following IT functions:

  • Incident tracking and management
  • IT Change tracking and management
  • Problem tracking and management
  • IT Knowledge base (solutions)
  • IT Services publish through the end user portal (IT Service Catalog)
  • The interface of Samanage is clean and intuitive. Our users require little training because of the user friendly design.
  • The platform is constantly upgrading through user requests in a strong community based forum. There are many active employees that consistently engage with users and future customers.
  • The product is powerful and robust. It scaled well for over 42 locations with local support teams and corporate support teams.
  • The workflow engine is getting a revamp, as it stands, it can do simple task assignments and approval flows. It will be nice to have more features for the workflow.
Samanage stood out to us among all of its competitors due to pricing, features and the support we received during the selection process. The staff members were extremely knowledgeable and helpful during our implementation. This has continued beyond implementation through the community and direct meetings.
Read Craig Stockman's full review
Noel Green, PMP profile photo
November 13, 2015

Samanage Review: "Try it youll like it"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Samanage across both IT and Maintenance. It allows us to keep tighter controls on the issues we have at 35 sites across the city.
  • The resolution options are great, we can review them easily to see how other issues have been resolving.
  • Allows us to report on the efficiency of the technicians and the speed at which jobs are being completed.
  • The dashboard allows us to continually monitor all inventory and contracts.
  • The need a mobile app. The current way of using it on a phone is not well done. It's very difficult to use the drop down lists.
  • The work orders that are continuous continue to be difficult to automatically trigger.
I would recommend Samanage because of the reporting abilities and the constant motoring of the technicians and all of our equipment. It's also very easy to add cell phones and keep track of them. I love the way the software inventories the computers and I know when something has changed. This allows us to keep tabs on the users and make sure they don't install something inappropriate.
Read Noel Green, PMP's full review
Jason Yeary profile photo
November 11, 2015

Samanage Review: "Simple-Fast-Easy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Samanage across the organization to log and work IT Requests. All of our users are encouraged to log requests for assistance within the system and we (IT) will work through these requests.
  • Very easy to use
  • Simple interface that is very fast
  • Cost Effective
  • Email Notifications - Ability to customize messages
  • General Notifications - Ability to limit by group
Samanage is well suited for ANY IT department that is looking for a system that is easy to use and is constantly up to date with the latest features.
Read Jason Yeary's full review
Brandan Kusser profile photo
February 03, 2016

User Review: "Samanage is great!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for IT Help Desk Ticketing, Inventory Management, Reporting, and other things.
  • Inventory Management
  • IT Help Desk Ticketing
  • User Interface
  • Ease of Use
  • Reporting
  • Needs more portal customization
  • Small features I sometimes notice missing. Nothing major.
Samanage would work well in both small and large businesses.
Read Brandan Kusser's full review
Taray Eady profile photo
September 15, 2015

Samanage Review: "Samange For The Win!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Samanage throughout our entire university campus. After talking with Samanage we quickly realized the benefits it provided. It could not only serve our IT department it would benefit Finance and Administration, Legal Services and Faculty/Staff. Samanage allowed us to migrate from Microsoft Access for managing campus IT Assets for more than 3,500+ devices. The robust capabilities allowed us to increase performance in many ways (quicker application, web-based access no longer required technicians to carry pen and paper to gather asset information around campus, Samanage Agent allowed quick install for pulling all computer information we needed into the portal, etc.). Additionally, we were using Excel and Access to manage campus-wide contacts and licenses. The switch allowed not only IT to benefit with the use of the Contracts and Licenses for software but Legal Services for the campus and Finance and Administration. We also used the self-service portal to allow users to track equipment assigned to them which increased responsibility and transparency. Samanage offered so many benefits, it is hard to list each one.
  • Customer Support was the greatest strength of Samanage. They engaged from the start and quickly worked with us to allow us to continue using the product even after the trial period was over and we were in the process of contract negotiations. Whenever we had a question I would receive a response and someone was always eager to help and get us switched over.
  • While Samanage addressed many of the problems we had there were still some features we had hoped to get from the product but were not available at the time. Samanage was transparent and open to taking suggestions for new features that would benefit us and other customers. Some of the suggestions were already being worked on and we were told if that was the case and when we could plan to see it released.
  • Very flexible, from support during contract negotiations to the competitive pricing that was provided. For every service or feature we received that pricing did not compare to any other vendor. It is especially hard to even find a vendor that offers a full suite with all the modules that Samanage has.
  • Would like to see reporting around purchasing. Our IT Purchasing department needs the ability to pull reports/audit equipment that was purchased and what is currently in use, surplus, etc.
  • Would like to see more Asset Management around Mobile Devices or even an MDM solution. We currently have two MDM solutions for our campus and would like to consolidate to just one. Would be awesome to see this in Samange besides just tracking the asset.
  • Bulk Adding Devices as placeholders until the Samanage Agent can be installed. We purchase computers in bulk and alot of times when they arrive we do not have the time to install the agent on each one to have it entered into the Samange app. We usually receive a list of Serial Numbers from our Vendor and would like to be able to upload these via CSV then install the agent once we can image the machines.
Samange is appropriate for small to large entities. But, it can be used for enterprise entities. There are some features I would like to see added before being fully utilized by the enterprise. However, it serves a campus of 3,000+ employees and 12,000+ students just fine.
Read Taray Eady's full review
Steven Hiersche, Jr. profile photo
August 20, 2015

Review: "Samanage is one of the best HelpDesk Tools I've ever used!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were using a developer's tool to run a pseudo help desk and it reached its end of life. We needed to move on and are now loving Samanage.
  • The Workflow engine is great and they are in the process of making it even better.
  • The Asset management portion functions smoothly and the utility was easy to push out via GPO.
  • The setup of the product is what sells it. Very easy to set up every function, very intuitive and not a taxing process as some can be. Lastly, you can integrate with an SSO company called OneLogin. A very simple, free process with them and you are integrated with ADUC!
  • We haven't worked much yet with the built in API code or Zapier. So not sure if we will run into any headaches connecting it to our current "helpdesk".
Make sure you go through a thorough demo. They are very knowledgeable on their own product and answered every question that we had.
Read Steven Hiersche, Jr.'s full review
Nick Ridpath profile photo
June 18, 2015

Samanage Review: "Samange is fantastic!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Samanage is currently being used by our IT department and also by some of our more senior people for logging particular things in the contract section.
  • Asset management is a great feature, enables you to keep track of all of your kit.
  • Benchmarking is a new feature which looks like a very good feature to measure ROI etc.
  • The service catalogue is a feature I have been learning about and I am hoping to get it used more widely across the company.
  • I recently attended one of their SLAM conventions in London and I feel confident in saying there is nothing at the moment which they need to improve on as they have it all under control.
Not that I am aware of.
Read Nick Ridpath's full review
No photo available
March 16, 2016

Samanage Review: "The best ITSM solution I have ever used!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Samanage within our organization for our internal IT support across several sites around the world. Samanage has helped us to boost our productivity by organising and structuring our workflow. It has also helped us to keep track of various performance metrics, for example customer satisfaction and how quickly we respond to requests.
  • Samanage provide excellent customer service, which is both friendly and prompt.
  • The Samanage app is highly customisable, and can be adjusted to how we want it to be.
  • The Samanage app is very easy to use; it only took us around half an hour to get to grips with the basics!
  • One of the things that we would like to see in Samanage is the option for tickets to change their statuses once they are updated. This would be very helpful for keeping track of the current status of our tickets.
I think that Samanage would be well suited for both internal and external facing helpdesks and support teams. Due to the high level of customisation that the app provides, it can be tailored to any purpose.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (9)
9.4
Expert directory (4)
8.1
Service restoration (4)
7.9
Self-service tools (9)
8.4
Subscription-based notifications (8)
8.4
ITSM collaboration and documentation (7)
8.3
ITSM reports and dashboards (8)
8.5
Configuration mangement (8)
8.6
Asset management dashboard (9)
8.7
Policy and contract enforcement (7)
7.8
Change requests repository (5)
7.8
Change calendar (3)
7.0
Service-level management (7)
8.0

About Samanage

Samanage is a cloud-based, multi-tenant IT service desk and asset management software for IT and enterprise service management. Samanage is on a single, always new instance of software. The service desk includes a self-service portal, service catalog, knowledge base, and SLA management tool. The integrated agent-based asset management solution collects contracts and licensing data from Windows, Mac, Linux, and Unix systems.

Samanage Features

Has featureSelf-Service Portal
Has featureSoftware and Hardware Inventory Tracking
Has featureRobust and Flexible Reporting
Has featureKnowledge Base
Has featureContract and License Tracking
Has featureIntegration with Over 200 Applications
Has featureCode-Free Customization
Has featureSLA Management

Samanage Screenshots

Samanage Video

Samanage Downloadables

Samanage Integrations

Zendesk, OneLogin, Zapier, Google Apps, Salesforce

Samanage Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Samanage Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Live Chat
Forum/Community

Samanage Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: Support for 40+ Languages