SysAid Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
65 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 15, 2020
Garan Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SysAid is being used by the IT department and Facilities department to facilitate service requests and IT incidents.
  • Easy to use and set up
  • Very configurable
  • Great integration and user management
  • Asset management
  • Outdated interface
  • Clunky agent
  • Some annoying niggles here and there
SysAid assists us in managing our assets, managing our workload, finding out where issues arise and who the most affected people are. It allows us to engage with the users in a professional manner and retain an audit log for all tickets. SysAid sometimes falls flat with it's outdated interface for the admin side but the users never get to see this. SysAid could do with a little facelift for the admin side.
SysAid support is second to none, always available to help on live chat, calling, e-mails and they are thoroughly engaging. Always finding the right people to help with any issue no matter what your expertise level is. They are truly there to assist and love doing what they do. I can't count how many times they've helped me in the same hour to resolve 99% of my issues.
Read Garan Thomas's full review
January 12, 2021
Pablo Quintanilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hello,

sysaid it is being for whole the organization, from IT department, human resources, culture and living, inventory, marketing and more, sysaid works well we have implement workflow for different approves and areas and we can do request and report incidentes, we can manage the inventory and the asset for all the organization we are happy using sysaid.

Best Regards

  • the support they give us is very effective
  • we always recieve news about updates and more
  • the cloud platform work well, we havent had any issue.
  • I would like sysaid can improve the project portal
  • I would like sysaid can improve the asset managment
the integration with active directory works well, we haven't had issue with users autentication.
the changes portal is very customizable we can do workflows and different templates for all kind of cases.
everything in sysaid work well, we created a differentes view for our service desk and we configurated the sla for the priorites
Hello

we are happy with the sysaid support, they are friendly and always resolved our problems and they are avaliable 24/7 for us, we can chat or we can meet with them in different languages like spanish and english and when the case is scalate we recieve update for it.
Read Pablo Quintanilla's full review
December 18, 2020
Emily Duran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SysAid to collect tickets from our internal users for issues with their technology devices. We use both the portal and email to get them in. We also have CAD support in there to field CAD related tickets as well as GIS related tickets.
  • End User Portal
  • Knowledge Base
  • Documentation
  • Reporting
  • Microsoft Integrations (Teams/Power BI)
Mostly this product is very suited to how we are using it, however we wish we could have some more ability to set up requirements of how many characters to type in, or examples of how to enter in a ticket etc. It would also be nice to have more ability to template emails which we do have in place however
We think it is a good fit for how we are using it at our company so I'd give it a 10.
Read Emily Duran's full review
December 15, 2020
MIGUEL BERRIOS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, it is being used in three areas of the company - in IT support, request for supplies, and general fault reports. This is the first stage, since we analyzed the functionality of SysAid. The truth is that we are happy with the ease of use and configuration, so far we have not had any problems. In the future we are planning to expand it to other areas.
  • Ease of setup
  • Ease of use for the end user
  • Variety of tools
  • Constant training
  • Easy to hire
  • More accurate reports
  • Use from cell phones for the end user
  • Audible or video guides for better use
It fits well in most areas, where the user must request support or help. In our experience, we have been able to verify that the tool is easy to configure, in such a way that any type of request can be created, at the same time creating categories and subcategories. These facilitate the end-user to be able to make a more detailed report of what they need, even making the request by email.
Since we started the implementation project, they have given us timely attention, [and] they have constant training, through Webinars. When creating a case, the service has been very fast, and it has community support, where you can see the solutions or difficulties that other users have had.
Read MIGUEL BERRIOS's full review
December 02, 2020
Leonel Rolando López Ventura | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SysAid at Unicomer across the company as ITSM tool as a centralized contact center for all countries, not only for IT purposes. We have deployed to manage other business units such as Customer Experience, Human Resources, Complaints, Credits, and some others departments. We use SysAid as a Service Management for many areas of our company (internal/external customers).
  • SysAid manages Helpdesk Support teams very well
  • Self Service is a plus that reduces queues in Support departments
  • Escalation rules help to distribute the tickets based on due dates
  • Access to certain log tables could be very helpful when you need track or follow up some ticket modifications
  • Reports module could do more if we could Access more data from certain Service record types
  • SLA management and measures are kind of confuse process to config

Well suited scenarios: Contact Centers, Servicedesk, IT Support, Services departments.

Less appropriate scenarios: logistics, sales, marketing.

Sometimes takes a long time for solutions and Support sometimes is not on [during] my working hours.
Read Leonel Rolando López Ventura's full review
November 04, 2020
John Ramírez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SysAid is used [in] my company to handle incidents and request[s] from our customers. The customer's users have access to it, and are able to create incidents, for us, the IT department.
  • Manage Time to resolve on Service Requests.
  • Manage statuses.
  • Using templates, and predefined expected times.
  • Basic reporting for Service Requests.
  • Support when there is an issue.
  • Complex reporting with two or more tables involved.
  • Database integrity.
  • View of the service requests.
- Perfect for incidents and request handling for any company.
- If need control and reporting for your incidents, works very well.
- If you don't need to have a specific database, at the different locations where it will be used.

-Not very recommendable if looking for BI advanced reports, unless an external tool is used.
They are always ready to answer and they have a strong knowledge.
Read John Ramírez's full review
September 30, 2020
David Trafford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started with just IT Operations, as in the service desk. From there it moved to application support and IT Infrastructure. We have at least seven different application teams. Some are internally built applications and some are third party. Now we are using with marketing, finance, and client care. We are working next to roll out to building services and human resources.
  • ITSM
  • ITIL/Change Management
  • Reporting
  • Asset Management (as in an LDAP connection to AD)
  • Patch Management
  • Look and Feel
Great ITSM tool that works for anything you might need to track with tickets. We had issues with a lot of problems being tracked with just emails. More and more departments are seeing the advantage of using a ticketing system. The workflows are great and a big improvement with the latest release having the visual workflows now. They are constantly working on each module to improve them one at a time. Might not work so well for your main asset tracking, but that's been improving as well.
When we started with them over 7 years ago their support was lacking. It would take days to get a response and was bounced around to different people to fix the issue. Over the last two years it has been one of the best support teams of all of the companies we work with. Their chat is the best part of it. Most of the T1 agents that manage the chat can resolve any issues I have had.
Read David Trafford's full review
September 08, 2020
Andres Espinosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the organization, the SysAid tool is used as a help desk to register cases associated with the IT area, it is used by the entire company and the administrators or case solvers are the IT area officials. There is control of each record, they have configured a series of alerts routing flows according to the registered case, assets are tracked with the agent installed on each computer in the IT inventory, new tools and connections offered such as SSO with Microsoft 365, among others, have been configured.
In the past, this tool was also used by the Administration area to record incidents related to job assignments, notify of general irregularities that should be escalated to the administration area, and control and monitor each record.
  • Easy configuration with external components that every organization has, connection with AD, Microsoft 365 connection, for logins for company users they do not have to use more passwords.
  • Integration with other systems on the market, (Large number of connectors), to record activities and/or incidents of each platform.
  • Creation of workflows, to make customer service more agile, that response times are in accordance with the SLA's proposed by the organization to internal users, direct escalation to the case solvers, without waiting for manual escalation by an agent of IT.
  • Something interesting would be connection to SAP BO, in order to be able to directly report support cases and that the user does not have to exit and enter another application to register the incident.
  • Microsoft has been a great ally of most companies and now in the telecommuting world the use of tools such as Teams has increased, it would be great if this connection could be made in the future.
This tool is easy to configure from scratch, there is documentation of each of the characteristics and depending on the license acquired these characteristics can improve and in the same way they are not complex to implement. Additionally, if there is a need, SysAid offers support in several languages, in my case in Spanish at times where it is required, and allows cases to be escalated in the same way, I write in Spanish to make myself understood better and the advisor and/or SysAid Engineer attends my request in a very correct way.
Support with SysAid is fast and efficient, when speaking with product engineers they are very successful with the help they give the user and the follow-up to the cases is adequate. In my case, something to highlight is that I don't always need to write in English, since my main language is Spanish, and sometimes the situation is not so clearly described in English, so being able to write in Spanish and that from SysAid they respond to me understanding and giving me timely information is very helpful.
Read Andres Espinosa's full review
September 04, 2020
Corus Mabulwana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SysAid as out ITSM for our IT Department. The rest of the organization, uses it to raise issues and requests through the Self Service Portal.
  • Reporting.
  • Dashboard for overview of issues.
  • Asset management.
  • Self service.
  • Problem management.
  • Password Self Service.
  • Customization.
  • Backup from within the system.
  • Password Self Service customization.
With limited financial backing, we basically have been using a very basic in-house application to log, assign and close cases with basic reporting, but upon using SysAid, we have managed to do a lot and to align ourselves into an ITIL align ITSM model. Although we haven't started using everything, the features we are using so far have helped us achieve a lot in a short period of time, as well as opening opportunities for getting rid of the many manual ways of doing things we have been stuck on. We have even managed to take the burden of dealing with locked out accounts and password resets on a daily basic to almost zero, giving our users the freedom to do so once they have enrolled in the Password Self Service. The dashboard allow us to spot trends on problem areas and to act before it becomes a campus wide problem. Even our technicians are motivated to do more as with the accessible dashboard in various places, everyone rushes to resolve and close the cases allocated to them.
I give them 9 because I think they still can improve this, and giving the 10, means they can relax because everything is OK. IT, including support, is dynamic, and I believe all vendors should always look at better ways of engaging their clients, even if it means establishing an expert group among users, where simple cases can be relayed to those groups to resolve, and of course with some form of incentives.
Read Corus Mabulwana's full review
September 01, 2020
Paulo Tracanas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SysAid is being used across the whole organization, and within 2 companies as well. We use it to manage ticket requests, as well as for asset management and checking that software installed in every asset. It's configured to send ticketing alerts, too.
It's used by 8 SysAid administrators. All requests are made via desktop shortcut or mail sent to a certain mailbox
  • Asset management
  • Ticketing alerts when we're away from the company
  • CMDB
  • Software licencing
  • Tech support. It is being improved recently and now I can say it's really working when we need it
  • It could have some host monitoring included like NAGIOS
SysAid is very good on ticket managing
But, SysAid has too many options to configure, and sometimes that's not that good. Too many menus.
Assets could be a bit easier to configure (asset output or assets list).
Like I said: now Tech Support is working great. At the beginning was not that good and could hardly solve any problems.
Read Paulo Tracanas's full review
December 18, 2020
Darin Menssen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sysaid is being used across the whole organization. Being used for our Help desk needs. Audits, and so on.
  • escalation and routing
  • simple user portal for users
  • work flows are good and easy to manage
  • customized reporting
  • pricing on features is too high
  • support is slower but understandable since HQ's is not in the US
Tickets are sent through quite fast. It is all about the user experience and to simplify their access.
i have never had any issues or breakages since i have used it. Cloud based instead of on premise is the best.
Read Darin Menssen's full review
December 16, 2020
Steve Kuechle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire company is using the software, and most use the self service portal to open tickets and our IT department uses SysAid to track tickets and issues. The knowledge base is easy for end users to use and find solitons to there problem and solving it on their own. Very simple software to use.
  • Issue tracking
  • Asset managment
  • End user portal
  • Form management
  • Phone app for uses working around the office
Keeps issues tracked and close much faster. SysAid suite has found and helped IT identified old hardware in our large office and production space. With this help and IT was able to find lost hardware and identify what hardware need updating. We are working using the patch update feature to keep our hardware up to date.
Great support and they get things fixed quickly. Support has help taught me many things that I didn't know about. SysAid has a great online series I didn't know I could do that. These series focus on using a specific function of the SysAid software. This past session was how to create a password reset.
Read Steve Kuechle's full review
August 05, 2020
Avinash Rambeharry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sysaid is used throughout the organization for IT support issues for hardware and software. It is also used for submitting HR related requests (eg. job letters, requests for leave). It addresses the issue of accountability, tracking, and reporting of issues/requests.
  • Easy setup of ticket categories and routing.
  • Simple interface for adding notes, attachments, and comments.
  • Excellent integration with email for notifications.
  • Easier change management process setup.
  • Simple reporting interface.
  • More flexibility in creation of rules for assignment.
Sysaid is well suited to logging, assignment, and tracking of issues/requests. It is less appropriate as a change management tool.
Sysaid responds within an average of 2 hours to any issues that are raised. Our account manager is always reachable.
Read Avinash Rambeharry's full review
July 29, 2020
Dave Joseph | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SysAid is used by our main staff service departments, IT, HR, and Properties. It is used to log and track the response time of customer request. It allows us two opportunities: 1) to quantify performance and 2) provides us data for strategic decision making.
  • Customer support is always readily available and supportive in addition to account managers who work with side by side with us to get the best out of the application.
  • Always improving, allows me to customize the app to meet my needs and simplify and automate some processes freeing up valuable time for better resource management.
  • Application integration, SysAid is able to be integrated with other applications, SysAid itself has many functions like remote access, chat, asset management, automation.
  • Only suggestion is a better method for training, although they have professional hours for one-on-one guidance and a help tutorial, I believe there should be an online or even pre-recorded options for companies to enroll their staff. In my situation I am the only administrator which makes it difficult to get training since it's more feasible to train a group of persons.
It is more suited for a service environment, where each request can be recorded, assigned, managed and reported. Reports can provide limitless information. SysAid is adaptable to the needs of most departments, once there is a customer request and a follow-up action sysaid can be beneficial. For example, in a finance department SysAid may not be relevant when it comes to processing payroll or invoices but if there is a query SysAid can record the query, record who is assigned to respond, track how long it takes to respond/resolve, record this information for future analysis, assist in closing loopholes or improving efficiency.
Always available to assist, responses are a team effort with updates along the way.
Read Dave Joseph's full review
October 08, 2020
Crystal Hughes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using the software to create workflow processes between depts and to handle requests and incidents. We are using the SSO and managing our assets. We have reduced the number of different pieces of software from 5 to 1. This has proven to be a very organized tool to create reports and trending issues in each dept.
  • Workflow process
  • Asset Management
  • Ticketing System
  • Patch Management
  • LIbrary with detailed workflow processes
Using SysAid as a workflow process is well suited for Purchase Orders, Human Resource Onboarding and Offboarding processes or project task management between departments. It is not appropriate as a customer service management tool. We do find the integrated remote desktop piece to be valuable.
The workflow process was difficult to setup however the rest was great.
Read Crystal Hughes's full review
August 21, 2020
Robert Ladd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UofL Health Care uses SysAid across the whole organization for Incidents, Request, Changes in all aspects of the org needs. I am one of two team members that administer the SysAid software for the org. We really like how versatile the software is for our company. The ease of searching for an issue that has been worked is so easy.
  • Entering tickets
  • Searching tickets
  • Requiring fields for needed info
  • Assigning tickets to different admin groups
  • Difficult when needing to add more the one admin to a ticket
  • Needs an audit log search
The ability to design SysAid around your company is the best part of it. When designing this, SysAid is very helpful when you need their help.
They are very responsive and the help are very knowledgeable.
Read Robert Ladd's full review
January 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SysAid is used by the whole department in my company. This tool is used to create a ticket, service request, change request, problem request, etc. This tool is associated with Control-M, so whenever we receive any failure or a long running job or a job that is not executed on time in the control-M, we receive a ticket against it on SysAid
  • Easy to create any service request
  • We can assign multiple tickets for same group at the same time
  • Easy to close the tickets as well as service request
  • Easy to use
  • No training required to use it; just two to three KTs are enough
  • Sometimes when we assign multiple tickets to the same group, it lands in some other group
  • It logs off in few minutes
  • A little slow as compared to some other ticketing tools like Maximo
  • It is an essential ticketing tool
  • Easy to operate
  • Ticket and service requests are easy to create
I have been using this tool for the last two years, and being an IT professional, I always used to review the tools. This is an essential ticketing tool and moreover it is cheaper than other ticketing tool.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SysAid is used across the whole organization. It is being used as a support ticket management application and to manage technical services change requests. There are 12 different locations, most with 200-300 teammates. SysAid helps us manage and direct requests for when people need help with IT problems and when they have ideas about how our in-house software and other technical services can be improved.
  • SysAid support is very responsive and helpful - consistently following up when needed.
  • SysAid is customizable to the unique needs of our organization
  • SysAid is continually improving their product
  • Workflow action items do not have as customizable notifications as the rest of the system
  • With multiple email replies containing the same images, the attachment list becomes difficult to sort through and identify non-duplicate attachments.
  • Understanding how escalation rules and routing rules apply is not as intuitive as I would like.
SysAid is well suited for an organization that wants a lot of control and customizability in their helpdesk application, and for an organization that has unique organizational structures.
It is less appropriate for an organization that wants a simple, minimal interface that requires little interaction and set-up time to be managed well.
I have had nothing but positive experiences working with the SysAid support team. There are multiple pathways to request and receive support, which are all connected with each other. I get an efficient and effective response most of the time and when there is not immediately a good answer, they create a support request to follow up for resolution.
Read this authenticated review
January 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SysAid has been rolled out as our ITSM solution for our entire company. It will be leveraged as our incident, service request, problem, change and CMDB/asset management system.
  • Very customizable
  • Frequent webinars available
  • Relatively inexpensive compared to competitors
  • Support is lacking--offshore and ineffective
  • Lack of automation
  • Core functionality missing, such as automated CI relationships
SysAid would be well suited for implementations where a quick setup is optimal and where you don't need to integrate quickly to other solutions with an expected OOB connector. Custom development work would be required via API, which may not be an issue, depending on your organization. Some automation is available (e.g., Automate Joe); however, it's an add-on, so you feel like you're being nickel and dimed, which can be challenging if you didn't budget for this ahead of time.
It takes weeks for any support issues to be resolved. It's a back-and-forth email tag game with support being overseas where it's almost non-helpful. I have had to leverage my account exec to get anything done. When you are able to sign up for tier-two support, it takes weeks to get it, and their calendars are booked for a week or two--and it happens at odd times like midnight due to time zone differences.
Read this authenticated review
August 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SysAid is used as our primary ITSM tool. It provides a wealth of functionality to tackle business needs. The primary functions for us are as a service desk and asset management tool. The service desk tool lets our employees communicate effectively with the IT functions of the business in order to address issues and receive support.
  • Excellent asset management
  • Streamlined and easy service desk
  • Clear and effective UI
  • In-depth functionality
  • The depth of some features is intimidating and the learning curve can be steep.
  • Ticket messaging can be clunky.
SysAid is excellent for any business looking to improve their IT function. It provides essential tools for any IT department to work effectively with their peers and manage their assets. The integrations are thorough and the functionality in-depth. Some features require extensive setup that may not be appropriate for a large business where transition would be complex.
Technical support is excellent and always professional. Anything from complex implementations to quick questions.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this nice product to manage assets, logging requests, and incidents. We use the CMDB function which is really nice. It's used the most by the IT department but other divisions use it to log the request and incident. It's a solution to have all items in one solution.
  • CMDB
  • Centralize
  • Ticket logging
  • Rental system can be there but not directly
  • Easy to use
If you need an all in one solution for logging, inventory, end-user portal, it is easy to implement and easy to maintain. We get great support from the company, it's the solution you need. The only thing I find is missing is a rental system but you can [find a workaround].
Read this authenticated review
July 01, 2020
Tony Tan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is the core part of our IT support. We use the SysAid as our ITSM system and all the service requests are logged with the system. Also, our team members use it to keep track of their work and share knowledge. IT managers can also have detailed reports of what the agents are doing and how well they are doing. Management can find trends and make best decisions to improve our service.
  • It is cost effective.
  • It is supported by very talented people.
  • It is expandable, you can purchase modules as needed.
  • It is a very powerful system with lots of potential. However, it is also very complex and needs users to tune it or customize it before it can meet the organization's needs.
  • The company is based in Israel. Depending on the level of the issues, sometimes there could be a time gap between the email conversations caused by the time zone difference.
Our hospital currently uses SysAid as the ITSM system and it is doing well for that purpose. We had purchased the asset management and patch management modules before. However, it was not as flexible as some other commercial applications, and the reporting functions was rather complicate. We choose other applications for those tasks.
The support staff are very talented and professional. To get the issue solved effectively and efficiently, I have to ask very specific questions and do my part first in order to get the best results. They are not very good at doing hand-in-hand baby-step guiding.
Read Tony Tan's full review
June 22, 2020
Aldridge Sawirjo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SysAid company-wide and we love it. It centralizes every incident/request and asset. We are using the cloud version and love the support we are getting. When contacting support they respond very fast. The price is also good comparing to the other brands. My users love the self-service portal.
  • Incident management.
  • Request management.
  • Asset management.
  • Remote control session.
  • 3rd party integrations.
  • Customization fields.
SysAid is well suited for large companies. It centralizes every aspect of the incident, request, problem, change and asset management. There are more that can be named. Let's say they have it all.
I don't have a scenario where it is inappropriate. So I will recommend SysAid to fellow users. NICE!!
The support received from SysAid is good. When emailing or creating a ticket they respond very fast.
With the cloud version they can access the environment very quickly. Love their support team.
Read Aldridge Sawirjo's full review
June 16, 2020
Anthony Bolivar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SysAid a great help desk and asset management solution. It can be customized to your liking. Out of the box it includes tons of features. It does have a small learning curve due to all the options available out of the box. After tweaking it to your organization's needs, it becomes a walk in the park. They are constantly developing the solution and releasing updates a few times a year. They really listen to the customers feedback. Only drawback is the app. They had one that was basically an app version of the majority of the software but they stopped developing that one and moved onto a new app that is only for ticketing. The have been working on a new app for some time now but I have yet to see it. Overall a good solution for us. We are a team of 11 and the solution is hosted on prem although they have a cloud version available.
  • Consistency.
  • Customer service.
  • Development.
  • Mobile app with all the same capabilities as the GUI.
  • Consistency in account managers.
  • Webinars are lacking in content and release date info.
Consistent and solid solution. Serves its purpose well for ticketing and asset management.
The agent deployment is a little weak. The RDS service is constantly getting stuck at the remote sites.
I would suggest SysAid spend more one on one time with customers to address the issues on an individual basis.
Everything should not be a paid enhancement request.
There are a lot of technicians working for SysAid and I feel that we don't always get the same answer about any one question. It depends on how knowledgeable the person assigned to your ticket is.
Read Anthony Bolivar's full review
May 28, 2020
Paul Alejandro Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SysAid is used to attend to the customers and is used for the support department.
  • Customization.
  • Easy to deploy.
  • Personalization of the interfaces.
  • Look and feel of some sections.
  • Dashboard customization.
  • Translation of the entire interface.
SysAid is very good to manage the service of all the enterprise, not just the IT area.
Because it has a chat to give support 24/7.
Read Paul Alejandro Hernandez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (41)
7.6
Expert directory (33)
6.7
Service restoration (29)
6.6
Self-service tools (40)
7.5
Subscription-based notifications (30)
8.0
ITSM collaboration and documentation (35)
7.2
ITSM reports and dashboards (35)
6.5
Configuration mangement (33)
6.6
Asset management dashboard (34)
6.2
Policy and contract enforcement (22)
8.7
Change requests repository (31)
7.9
Change calendar (23)
8.8
Service-level management (31)
7.6

What is SysAid?

SysAid Technologies Ltd. is a provider of IT Service Management (ITSM) solutions that integrate the essential IT tools into one service desk. Available as a cloud-based or on-premises solution, SysAid's ITIL-certified software streamlines day-to-day IT activities so that administrators can deliver fast and comprehensive support.

Founded in 2002 by Israel Lifshitz, SysAid Technologies boasts a growing user base of over 100,000 IT admins in more than 140 countries worldwide, and is available in 42 languages. With scalable solutions for organizations of all sizes, from SMBs to Fortune 500 corporations, SysAid is deployed at companies in multiple industries.

The vendor states SysAid is committed to delivering first-rate technical support, providing a wide range of services and training initiatives. Their customers, beginners and advanced users alike, can take advantage of personalized web demonstrations, free webinars, training programs, and onsite professional services.

With the goal of simplicity, SysAid further states they aim to uphold its commitment of providing an ease-of-use experience that will simplify the ever-complicated tasks of the IT professional.

SysAid has offices in Israel, Australia, Brazil, and the United States. For more information, visit www.sysaid.com.

SysAid Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards

ITSM asset management Features

Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement

Change management Features

Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureService Orchestration
Has featureService Desk Automation

SysAid Screenshots

SysAid Videos (3)

Watch SysAid Help Desk, Service Desk, and More. SysAid is a multi-layered ITSM solution with built-in remote control and advanced automation – ready to support your users remotely, during these challenging times.

SysAid Integrations

TeamViewer, Trello, Slack, OneLogin, LogMeIn Rescue, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Jira Software – Cloud Service, SSO Connector, Worksafe App, Solarwinds, Google Apps, ADFS, Okta, CAS, Office 365, Nagios, OpenAM, IP Filter, Shibboleth, Bomgar, Azure, Chromebook

SysAid Competitors

SysAid Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

SysAid service desk is packaged with all-inclusive features for one low price. Offered in cloud or on-premise.

SysAid Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

SysAid Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SysAid Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: Chinese (Simplified), English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish