Skip to main content
TrustRadius
SysAid

SysAid

Overview

What is SysAid?

SysAid is presented as comprehensive ITSM platform with generative AI baked into every element of service management. With a fully conversational experience wrapped into the UI, SysAid aims to empower organizations to unleash their full potential for productivity.

Read more
Recent Reviews

SysAid Review.

5 out of 10
May 30, 2024
Incentivized
Sysaid is used to track IT help desk tickets. We track open, resolved, closed, and time to resolve tickets. We also use it for our …
Continue reading

Handy Helpdesk Tool

8 out of 10
December 05, 2023
Incentivized
We use this tool to keep track of our assets and technical information linked with those assets, a means to remote onto our users to …
Continue reading

Review about SysAid

10 out of 10
November 30, 2023
Incentivized
We provide incident management and asset management mainly. We help to implement SysAid for our customers. And handle their issues in the …
Continue reading

SysAid Review

8 out of 10
November 29, 2023
Incentivized
We use SysAid mainly for the helpdesk functionality, and the asset management functionality. We swapped from Spiceworks cloud helpdesk as …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features
  • Organize and prioritize service tickets (156)
    8.6
    86%
  • ITSM reports and dashboards (135)
    8.6
    86%
  • Self-service tools (151)
    8.6
    86%
  • Asset management dashboard (134)
    8.4
    84%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

2 videos

SysAid Review: An Integral Tool During The Change of Management Process
02:51
SysAid Review: Performs As A Basic Help Desk Response Tool
02:26
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is SysAid?

SysAid is presented as comprehensive ITSM platform with generative AI baked into every element of service management. With a fully conversational experience wrapped into the UI, SysAid aims to empower organizations to unleash their full potential for productivity.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.sysaid.com/plans?utm_source…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

61 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Freshservice?

Freshservice is a cloud-based service desk and IT service management (ITSM) solution that currently serves more than 10,000 SMB, mid-market, and enterprise customers worldwide.

What is Atera?

Atera has harnessed AI to power their Remote Monitoring and Management (RMM), Helpdesk, Ticketing, and automations platform—streamlining organizational IT management at scale with the proprietary Action AI™ solution. Atera's IT Copilot augments existing tech capabilities with AI auto script…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

SysAid Interactive Product Tour

www.sysaid.com
Return to navigation

Features

Incident and problem management

Streamlining ticketing and service restoration processes

8.3
Avg 8.2

ITSM asset management

Managing all IT assets and enforcing policy rules

8.1
Avg 8.2

Change management

Ensuring standardized processes for making changes to IT infrastructure

8.3
Avg 8.4
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SysAid?

Te SysAid platform enables organizations to elevate service delivery. Infused with generative AI integrated into every facet of service management, SysAid's interface and fully conversational user experience are designed to bring a paradigm shift in operations. SysAid empowers IT admins and Service Management leaders to improve productivity.

SysAid Features

Incident and problem management Features

  • Supported: Organize and prioritize service tickets
  • Supported: Expert directory
  • Supported: Service restoration
  • Supported: Self-service tools
  • Supported: Subscription-based notifications
  • Supported: ITSM collaboration and documentation
  • Supported: ITSM reports and dashboards

ITSM asset management Features

  • Supported: Configuration mangement
  • Supported: Asset management dashboard
  • Supported: Policy and contract enforcement

Change management Features

  • Supported: Change requests repository
  • Supported: Change calendar
  • Supported: Service-level management

Additional Features

  • Supported: SysAid Copilot – Generative AI enabling admins to deliver faster and more accurate service.
  • Supported: Al Author - Rephrases replies, expand on answers, and break down information into simple steps.
  • Supported: AI Chatbot - For always-on, 24/7 service, a conversational self-service experience.
  • Supported: Al Case Summarization – Provides a real-time summarization of the ticket content and employee emotion (AI Emotion).
  • Supported: AI Emotion – Understands employee sentiment about the service request before the ticket is resolved.
  • Supported: Al insights – Insights into team performance through auto-generated periodic reports.
  • Supported: Al Intelligent Categorization - Automatically categorizes and routes tickets to the right people.
  • Supported: Bulk Action - enables simultaneous actions on multiple tickets, and performing actions in a batch.
  • Supported: Inline Editing - allows users to make quick edits directly from the queue view.
  • Supported: Monitoring & Fine Tuning - gives the admin control over the quality of answers that the AI Chatbot provides.

SysAid Screenshots

Screenshot of IT Ticketing DashboardScreenshot of AI ChatbotScreenshot of Ticket JourneyScreenshot of Workflow DesignerScreenshot of Monitor & Fine TuningScreenshot of AI Case SummarizationScreenshot of AI AuthorScreenshot of Al Intelligent CategorizationScreenshot of Ai Emailbot

SysAid Video

SysAid's AI-powered IT Service Management platform

SysAid Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Hebrew, Chinese (Simplified),
Security

Frequently Asked Questions

SysAid is presented as comprehensive ITSM platform with generative AI baked into every element of service management. With a fully conversational experience wrapped into the UI, SysAid aims to empower organizations to unleash their full potential for productivity.

Reviewers rate Service-level management highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of SysAid are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

SysAid Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)60%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)30%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(220)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 159)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the SysAid application for help desk ticketing, workflow entitlement requests, reporting and change management. The entitlement request workflow was written in partnership with SysAid, and it allows both employees and 3rd party vendors to request application access through SysAid by submitting new requests. The change management portion is used for any new releases or enhancements being worked on.
  • Very good support
  • Easy to learn
  • UI is decent
  • Emails between user and technicians
  • Reporting can be meatier
  • Workflows can be easier to create and modify
  • A status to pause the timer on tickets would be helpful
It is good for basic ticketing functionality and reporting. The workflows are helpful once you can get them setup correctly. The basic reporting functionality is useful, although it is cumbersome sometimes to format a report the way you want it. The change management portion is basic but works well enough for us.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use SysAid to manage customer accounts and to verify the details provided by support. We have a customized screen that manages our hosting accounts with all the details associated with our hosting environment. I am able to see current users as well as all disabled accounts. I am able to check all activity on a ticket and whom it has been assigned. I am able to enter additional details when needed for the support team to complete a task. I am able to update tickets and reassign them when needed.
  • SysAid provides detailed information regarding a customer account.
  • SysAid provides the ability to email customers once a support ticket has been reeived, worked on and/or completed.
  • SysAid provides the ability to reassign tickets and keep detailed activity while a ticket is being worked on.
  • Directly forwarding emails submitted by customers to other employees.
I find it easy to follow up with support tickets to see what communication the technicians have had with the customers and the status of the project. I also completely rely on the dashboard we have created to monitor our hosting customers with all hosting details, including whether or not the account is active or disabled. I'm able to update activity on tickets when I need to inform a technician of new details on their project.
May 30, 2024

SysAid Review.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Sysaid is used to track IT help desk tickets. We track open, resolved, closed, and time to resolve tickets. We also use it for our knowledge base articles. We provide employee onboarding and offboarding. We run reports of all tickets that come into the system. We email our users about the current issue they have through Sysaid and help them track the status of their tickets.
  • Dashboard for tickets.
  • Keeping internal notes.
  • Listing solutions.
  • Emailing to customers - hard to read emails as out of order.
  • lack of a watch list to add additional IT support personal.
  • category listing not adaptable - third level not choosable till the first two completed.
Suited for tracking tickets from open to close. Less suited for project tracking.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use SysAid as our ticketing system for 3 different groups in our IT department and for our HR service center. We plan on expanding it to our finance service team as well.
It has helped track and streamline services provided by IT and HR staff such as employee onboarding.
It has automated active directory user account creation with SysAid's Automate Joe.
Automatic text entries allow us to deliver standard communications from all staff.
  • Automation
  • Customization
  • Support
  • Better options for tracking time
  • Less turn over of account reps
Great ticketing system for IT and other service delivery type departments
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use daily our main ITSM tool for tracking, reports, auditing, and support within the ITIL model to handle changes, problems, incidents, requests, and services.
  • Workflow
  • Change request
  • Problem management
  • Incidents management
  • Request management
  • Release management
  • Asset management
  • CMDB
  • Scanning asset tags
  • Mobile app improvement made
It's well suited for support, reports, and management. it could improve on the asset management side and the mobile version of SysAid.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am a developer / devops engineer and use SysAid to manage changes and support requests. We are now integrating it into azure devops with the use of the json api.
  • Capture custom fields
  • Present clear information
  • Provide a good search function
  • More connectors to allow for easier integration
  • A better api with good json schema making use the fexibility a json api can offer for custom fields rather than one likely based on a transfer of logic from soap xml
customer facing ticket creation
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Normal problems for a company related to IT, such as computers, peripherals, and meeting equipment, all of which can be resolved via ticket and with an SLA deadline for completing the service, minimizing complaints regarding requests made verbally.
  • Integration with necessary day-to-day tools such as AD and email.
  • Tracking of tickets by the end user.
  • Approval flow notification for directors to carry out approvals via email from anywhere.
  • Import data from list-type fields via spreadsheet and not manually.
  • Mobile app and not through the browser.
Asset management, as the tool allows asset data to always be updated through scanning scheduling, routing of automatic tickets through rules so that the ticket is already directed to the right team, and automatic notifications are examples of functions that help a lot in everyday life using the tool.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SysAid as our ITSM. It has been a big improvement for us in regards to end user interaction with the Self-Service Portal, ticket management and auto categorization. It has also provided us a way to implement work flows and approval processes. SysAid also provides Teams implementation and KB for end users to resolve certain issues themselves.
  • flexibility for set up customization
  • ticket management and auto assignments
  • self-service portal with KB utilization
  • Reporting
  • Mobile App
  • more training to maximize full capabilities
  • remote monitoring and management capabilities
SysAid has been great in our management of handling tickets within our Helpdesk but has also allowed us to include other departments. Having work flows has helped us with onboarding and setting up approval process for phones and computers, along with auto prompting end user with additional required info for requests and incidents minimizing the back and forth communication for basic info.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
About 10 years ago we deployed SysAid to unify our support helpdesks across 5 academized Schools who, at the time, all used physical books to request IT support. As each school was brought into the Academy Trust we used this opportunity to centralize our newly created support team and utilized SysAid as our IT management tool. SysAId helped us build a support team and underpin it with a solid, affordable communication tool for our end users.
  • Provides a user friendly GUI for our End Users
  • Provides our Support Team with a solid array of IT management tools
  • Affordable solutions to the education sector
  • Reporting Suite is developing well but has been difficult in the past to pull data together easily
  • The education on-prem product has restricted customizations, branding is limited basically
  • Upgrades are multi step, (not rolled up to latest release, multiple version upgrades are required) and this increases our downtime for maintenance
SysAid can generally be deployed in environments that require a helpdesk ticketing system, Standard! We can certainly vouch for the education sector as the product we installed 10 years ago has grown with us allowing for advancements (AI for instance) and still meets our business needs today whilst future proofing us with the latest support tools (team viewer for instance).
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
SysAid has made a nice portal for our end users to submit problems. Where it shines is its capability to customize what is submitted and the dashboards that it can create as far as tracking help desk issues. It has been overall a nice experience with rather intuitive interfaces especially on the IT side of things. I feel like finding, tracking, and categorizing tickets comes very easily with this system.
  • Dashboarding
  • Categorizing
  • Tracking
  • End User interface
It has done a great job with issues being reported however, it does have its issues with images being shared or forcing end users to fill out the necessary fields. However, some of that may be on how we have the system currently customized as that seems to be very open ended, for better or for worse.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
The product is really good. We used SysAid for incident management, problem management, Assets management, request management, etc.<br>Also, the product is really Userfriendly, and the creation of the workflow is very easy to handle. <br><br>As a business problem, the price of the product is a little bit higher than when compared to the other similar products. However, the overall product experience is really good and recommended for others.
  • The user-friendliness of the product is at a higher level.
  • Creating workflows is very easy to handle.
  • Live support of the SysAid Customer care is really appreciated.
  • Option of dynamically changing the fields.
  • Login/ Logout Reporting
  • pricing
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use SysAid as the ticketing system where users can reach out to the IT department in a fast manner if they are having issues with anything. Allows IT support to track, manage, speed up, and deal effectively with incidents. This system give agents the customer details they need to provide personalized service, help support staff coordinate their efforts, and automate repetitive tasks—all of which empower companies to reduce resolution and wait times
  • Ease of use
  • User friendly
  • Manage requests and incidents
  • Make dashboard a little modern
  • Gets slow once a while using the portal
  • More reporting tools
It creates the right structure for the IT help desk which can improve its efficiency. Organize help desks into multiple levels or tiers. Queue and assign requests. Conduct end-user surveys. Empower end users with self-service. Better manage routine tasks. Generate reports with targeted key performance indicators. Increase collaboration and communication.
December 05, 2023

Handy Helpdesk Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use this tool to keep track of our assets and technical information linked with those assets, a means to remote onto our users to provide support, a ticketing system where users raise incidents and requests. We have a knowledgebase which allows you to easily add too and search on relevant topics to support the Helpdesk team and the end users, you can add documents and pictures to these articles. SysAid has helped automate processes in the dispatching of IT Kit, previously this was a long winded and labour intensive task but now with automation, half the work has been removed. A real plus is the simple and straight forward customisation available to you, to make improvements or amendments with ticket routing, escalation rules and changes to the appearance of templates used as part of the tool.
  • Remote access is available to use within SysAid, connecting to the required assets, we do not have to use external software.
  • The emails are pulled through from AD ensuring we have all the correct email addresses and we don't have to spend time manually entering and removing the addresses
  • There is a whole host of access controls allowing you to provide the relevant permissions, thus ensuring everyone has the right level of access to carry out their role effectively without causing issues
  • Email communication is clunky to and from the end user, takes some time to read through all the emails in a ticket, as you have to go into and read each email sent.
  • The templated auto responses when used do not have any paragraphs, this always has to be done amended afterwards before sending to end user (unless you have someone use HTML on these)
  • Sometimes the system does run slowly on occasion
SysAid is a great Helpdesk tool, covering all the areas that you would need to run an efficient Helpdesk, if you wanted to save time and man power the automation comes in handy, as does the templated responses and knowledgebase articles. End users can also log their own tickets via a Teams Bot, selecting their own categories, which again saves time for the Helpdesk personnel and tickets can be prioritised accordingly as we have a better indication on what the ticket is about.
November 30, 2023

Review about SysAid

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We provide incident management and asset management mainly. We help to implement SysAid for our customers. And handle their issues in the helpdesk. Create workflows according to their requirements. We also maintain internal SysAid account to manage incidents and assets within the organization. Normally when we get a request from a company about their ITSM requirement we discus with them and provide the best version of the product that suits their requirement.
  • Ticket management system
  • Create and customize workflows
  • Provide dashboards to get the ideas more clearly and quickly
  • Some support agents are very helpful
  • Product Price is on a higher scale.
  • If we typed a note in a note box of ticket and accidently click outside of the note box without saving the note the whole note box disappears. We have to type the text again. Hope this issue will be resolved.
  • Some support agents were not helpful, they keep telling what's already said without providing a solution or an alternative.
Workflows can be customized so they can be created according to requirements. Workflow designer is also very advanced so path can be mapped accurately.
There are some support agents who were very helpful when we contacted SysAid support.

As I mentioned before when we type a text in the note box and accidently click outside of the text box without saving the note, the whole note box disappears so, we need to type the text again from the beginning. Hope to get a solution for this issue.
November 29, 2023

SysAid Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use SysAid mainly for the helpdesk functionality, and the asset management functionality. We swapped from Spiceworks cloud helpdesk as it was too simplistic, and we required more features as we expanded the digital side of the organisation. SysAid's extra features such as the remote support functions address a large issue in the form of users working from home. It's an easier way of setting up a remote session between an admin and a user, it makes solving remote problems much quicker.
  • Helpdesk
  • Asset Management
  • Remote Support
  • Dashboard
  • Technical Support
  • Admin Settings
SysAid's helpdesk is well suited to us. There's much better change control in that we are actually able to view who has updated a ticket, when, as well as what has been said. We also get to see how end users feel about our service in the form of the user survey. There are features that go unused by us as we're a small team, this is only as we're a smaller organisation and I don't believe it's a direct fault of the system.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use SysAid as a service record management tool. We manage tickets ie. cases raised by different users. We have customized sysaid based on the different categories of cases we receive. Initially, we have been using emails. When there is a issue, the requester raises them through emails and then we communicate by email only. It was very difficult. There was no visibility in the cases resolved we couldn't document all the tickets we had. Hence sysaid came in for the rescue
  • Gives a report of the service record
  • creates a new ticket in sysaid through an email
  • Ability to work as a team and resolve the cases
  • Categorize the different types of issues/cases
  • The user Interface must be improved
  • The emails are triggering a new ticket in place of a response to existing ticket
  • Customize ability must be easily achieved
It is well suited for organisation with limited case flow. It is useful in small organisations. It is helpful if you have multiple business applications where you receive different kinds of tickets everyday.
The application will be not useful if the users are in large numbers and number of users and tickets are high
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are one of the biggest software suppliers in the Public sector in South Africa, and SysAid handles all our Helpdesk/Support processes. With great value for money, support, and services, there is no way we can replace SysAid. We are a reseller implementer of SysAid in the Public space as well as a client. We cannot wait for the upgraded UI and functionality that is in the near future.
  • Help Desk.
  • ITIL Functions.
  • Asset Management.
  • Workflow
  • Native Whatsup integration.
For the price, you get more than a Helpdesk. Most other providers cannot come close to their value-for-money proposition and with the support and service, you would be stupid not to look at SysAid as an option. We cannot run our business without SysAid we are moving to a service desk not only a help desk to automate and improve our business processes.
Martin Riggin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use SysAid for our Help Desk ticket tracking, Asset Management, System patch management, and Server patching. The SysAid system helps us to do all or our tracking and updating all from one place with ease.
  • Ticket Tracking
  • Asset Management
  • System Patching
  • Server patching, it seams that some updates are not getting to the systems properly I'v found.
It has a nice clean interface that works great for the ticket tracking for our helpdesk. I also like the portal for users to enter there tickets, it is an easy way for users to enter and follow there tickets.
November 28, 2023

SysAid Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize SysAid for:
Helpdesk
Asset Management
Remote Management
Change logs
  • Integration with the Teams app is seamless
  • Support responds to tickets rapidly
  • Asset management is easy to use
  • I have been having trouble with the agent deploying in different scenarios
  • Sometimes having too much customization can be overwhelming
  • Understanding the terms and what settings actually do can be confusing
SysAid was well suited for us for asset management
Once the agent was deployed onto the machine it was easy to gather information about the asset

The deploying of the agent itself can be annoying and difficult
I have had scenarios where it just didnt work or wrong settings.
November 28, 2023

SysAid experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
SysAid addresses the problem of having a centralised view across the IT. It provides many out of the box functionalities and very granular configuration options. With great support team it resolves the problem of open source alternatives which can be difficult to configure in detail with no programming knowledge or system administrator support.
  • Support
  • Many features
  • Extensive documentation
  • Configurability
  • Rather bad UX experience on admin portal
  • Localization issues
  • Steep learning curve
  • Minor bugs here and there
It shines in complex environments, like multi-companies where procesess need to follow certain steps. It is super configurable and has a very granular permission system. It is less appropriate for smaller companies which are better off with setup and forget it solutions. The initial input is high to get the best out of the system.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use SysAid to manage our user's support requests, and queries and handle any issues that arise. Below is a list of our use cases with SysAid: To track and prioritize the tickets based on urgency, category, and status. Escalate the tickets to the correct teams using keywords or specific queues. Communicate with users through SysAid's message system which integrates well with our emails. Measure quality of support and ticket response times using the reporting tabs. Track our assets automatically and log usage. SysAid has several integrations and we currently utilize primarily TeamViewer's integration and find it to work seamlessly. Recently there has also been an addition of an AI chatbot to the self-service portal which shows massive promise for the future.
  • Excellent range of features & functionality
  • Seamless integration with other systems
  • Detailed ticket management and tracking
  • Out-dated UI
  • Too many clicks to manage assets
  • Some devices require significant time to update in the asset list
SysAid is suited for nearly all aspects of my job, the only circumstances I go out with SysAid are for more consistent communication with users & acknowledgment they've seen my communications. In these times I'm more likely to go for Teams or phone calls. I'd like in the future to see a better chat system for SysAid.
Akosua Tiwaa Kuadzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
SysAid has revolutionized our business operations post-Remedy. It ensures precise SLAs, robust documentation, and seamless integration with other software, resolving longstanding issues. The user-friendly interface and efficient workflows enhance productivity, marking a significant improvement in service management and overall business efficiency.
  • Seamless Integration with the Zonka Feedback platform.
  • A user-friendly interface that requires little or no supervision.
  • Ability to customize to meet company needs.
  • The helpdesk needs to reduce its time to resolve issues.
  • Implementation with other software should be easy to understand.
  • Cost should be reviewed further to enable us to implement more features.
Consistently, SysAid has demonstrated its versatility by seamlessly integrating with various software solutions, facilitating ease of work across a diverse range of useful applications in the software landscape; if you use a number of software and require seamless integration with your helpdesk, SysAid is your go to. However, while SysAid Helpdesk proves beneficial, the prolonged duration taken to deliver lasting solutions for significant issues becomes a notable concern. While I value their commitment to understanding raised issues thoroughly, the extended timeline often results in work accumulating and impacting productivity due to unresolved issues within the specified time frame.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for ticketing and asset management, change management, and Patch Management. The only issues we have are the reporting. Built-in reports need some work and it is difficult to create custom reports.
  • Asset management.
  • Ticketing
  • Change management.
  • Reporting
  • Agent service crashes.
  • Monitoring
Excellent for incidents, requests, and problems, as well as for change management. This is a good ITSM package.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Likes - MS Teams Chat bot makes it easy for users to quickly create a ticket. - Ease of being able to create and assign tickets quickly. I love how we can customize almost everything to fit our company's needs. - Able to access on any browser and device. - Importing of assets Dislikes - Remote control is a bit wonky. - Still, a few other bugs to work out.
  • MS Team Chat bot
  • Knowledge Base
  • Customization
  • Remote Control.
  • Sometimes slowness on saving tickets.
Ease of users being able to quickly create tickets via the MS Teams Chat bot. We have many users that need to be able to continue with there day and having to stop to enter a long ticket is not something they have time for. Being able to user the Chat Bot to create a ticket quickly works well for them. Users love being able to user the Knowledge Base, we are able to publish knowledge base docs for issues that the user is able to easily solve on there own. Great customization of the SSP and creation of templates of items we needs from the users.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In our organization, we leverage SysAid for streamlined service desk management. The product addresses various business challenges by enhancing our efficiency and organization in handling service requests, incidents, and other IT-related tasks. The scope of our use case extends across the entire service management process, encompassing ticketing, asset management, and ensuring a systematic approach to IT problem resolution. SysAid is a solution to optimize our IT service workflows, ultimately contributing to improved overall productivity and user satisfaction within the organization.
  • Inventory Management
  • Service Desk and Incident Management
  • Customization
  • User Interface
  • Sluggish Cloud Performance
  • Overwhelming Number of Customizations
Well-Suited Scenarios:
Incident Management: SysAid excels in handling incident management. When a user reports a technical issue or service disruption, SysAid efficiently captures, tracks, and resolves incidents, ensuring a streamlined process for issue resolution.

Service Request Automation: SysAid is well-suited for scenarios where service requests, such as software installations or hardware upgrades, require automation. The platform's customizable workflows and automation capabilities help expedite and standardize these processes.

Asset Management: SysAid is beneficial for organizations requiring a robust asset management system. It effectively tracks and manages IT assets, providing insights into their lifecycle, maintenance and facilitating better resource allocation.

Less Appropriate Scenarios:
Highly Specialized Workflows: In cases where organizations have highly specialized or unique workflows that deviate significantly from standard IT service management processes, SysAid's flexibility might be limiting.

Resource-Intensive Implementations: An organization needs more resources for a comprehensive implementation and ongoing management of SysAid to be the most appropriate choice. The platform's effectiveness relies on proper configuration and maintenance.

Limited Customization Needs: SysAid's extensive features might be overkill for organizations with straightforward IT service management needs and minimal customization requirements. A simpler and more lightweight solution might be more appropriate in such cases.
Return to navigation