SysAid

SysAid

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 8.6 out of 10
Top Rated
SysAid

Overview

What is SysAid?

SysAid is the flagship ITSM and IT help desk software from SysAid Technologies, which offers a rather wide swath of features, supporting asset management (HAM and SAM), remote control, and rich reporting tools.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Sys-Aid Review

8 out of 10
December 06, 2022
We use SysAid in IT and within facilities. We use it for ticket management as well as change management, asset inventory and reporting. …
Continue reading

SysAid review

10 out of 10
November 03, 2022
I administer and support our users. We also use the service portal. Our problems range from resetting passwords, install programs, install …
Continue reading

My SysAid Review

9 out of 10
November 02, 2022
We use SysAid for our ITSM and Asset Inventory. SysAid address our business case of logging incident and tracking to resolution.
Change …
Continue reading

Handy ITSM tool

10 out of 10
August 30, 2022
SysAid is used as a Help Desk tool, but also as asset management. We implemented the HelpDesk to enable our users to raise tickets …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How SysAid Differs From Its Competitors

Automated Workflow

We have struggled to implement workflows and workflow tools. Our end users are also not using the self service portal to look at KB articles and help themselves. They still prefer to call us and have us fix things for them.
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

Yes. The ability to link users with filtered questions (such as tickets containing the keyword "password") to kb articles that address those issues is very useful. Also, linking helpdesk only articles directly to tickets has helped us resolve duplicate issues much faster, especially when oneadmin …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

The SysAid Self Service portal has enabled us to target end user requests with our existing knowledge base. As users type keywords a series of KB articles are suggested to them, we can also see how many times these articles have been viewed which is extremely valuable to us when assessing our …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

Our users are able to have their requests automatically resolved through Sysaid which has reduce the number of tickets, especially for informational gathering such as "What is the guest wifi password". In our organization, it has cut our ticket count down by 10%. The end-users also request for …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

The workflow is one of the fantastic part of SysAid that i have enjoyed using. This has reduced workload on tracking decommissioning assets and analyzing changes logged. We have also implemented workflow for knowledge articles to ensure support can easily share knowledge in the area. Now the team …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

The automated workflows helps to improve the MTTR significantly and helped our company to easily work with our developers. The workload got reduced tremendously with automatic ticket assignment and changes made on tickets. Our company still has a long way to go to use the full functionality that …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

We have implemented a couple of knowledge base articles that enable users to look for the solution before raising a ticket. Our IT team can focus on what really matters and help business to grow.
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

We do our best to update the knowledge base and let SysAid automatically help with the quick resolution of easy items by end users, but I have no means of tracking how that works in practice. Overall, I would guess that our users prefer to open tickets and let us do the work rather than tackle …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

It has helped separate the workload between me and my helpdesk. Now instead of coming to me directly, they have to go through the portal first. Making it, so the system separates the tickets automatically instead of me disbursing to the correct spot myself. This has taken the burden off of me and …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

It makes it easier to trigger tasks to other teams via the workflows w/o manually telling them. Configuration of the workflows is much easier than before.
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

The self-service portal is a great help in receiving help desk cases. However, the integration with email also facilitates the creation of cases and the automatic escalation with workflows towards the resolution group within the IT department. All this optimizes the attention and resolution times, …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

The automation of SysAid we use in the bank is mainly for reports from multiples departments, and for self-service windows credentials, we have a good experience with this service, right now, we are struggling with the enrollment of all the users for he self-service of windows credentials, which …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

It is an extremely useful tool because it allows you to manage the workflow in a super effective way, thus controlling the time that the development of different activities entails, and managing to promote the development of activities in a more effective way.
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

It performs very well, with no slow down or blackouts. This tool makes it easy to manage several IT resources at a time. On the other hand, it is very flexible, allowing the customer to open tickets thru a Web portal and follow up on any update in the circle.
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

We do use knowledge base articles for easy questions that our customers might have. This is very helpful! We do not use this very much, but it does reduce many tickets. Before implementing this specific KB Article, we saw around 5 tickets a week for a specific issue and now it has been reduced to …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

The largest difference in workload has got to be the automation of creating tickets via email. This allows the end-users to quickly put in their request without having to wait on hold to talk to a service desk. The end-user can also submit screenshots, forms, and other documentation that are then …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

The email integration aspect of SysAid saves our technicians a lot of time creating tickets. Users can email a specific email address and the system will generate a ticket from the email. This, along with the self-service portal, saves our technicians valuable time by not having to create tickets …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

We do not use the automation tool but did have a meeting with one of the reps about it to see if it would work for us. Unfortunately, it is not something that we would need to use. However, I have created several workflows and it has helped streamline all HR and IT processes!! IT and HR are not …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

My workload has been decreased with the automation of process using SysAid. I can mention the password self service. This feature is very used for the users and the amount of tickets has been decreased. The tickets that are created using the email rules is another function very useful, that has …
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

As previously mentioned, we set up KBs and FAQ based from key words. This alone decrease our ticket workload and our community is happy to find the answers in one place instead of searching it on the web.
Continue reading

Automated Workflow

Well, the tools is there, mainly IT staffs use it. Greatly help the IT dept. However, our users does not use (or lazy to use) it to solve tickets or search for solution.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features
  • Self-service tools (121)
    9.1
    91%
  • Organize and prioritize service tickets (127)
    9.0
    90%
  • ITSM reports and dashboards (105)
    8.8
    88%
  • Asset management dashboard (106)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

2 videos

SysAid Review: An Integral Tool During The Change of Management Process
02:51
SysAid Review: Performs As A Basic Help Desk Response Tool
02:26
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is SysAid?

SysAid is the flagship ITSM and IT help desk software from SysAid Technologies, which offers a rather wide swath of features, supporting asset management (HAM and SAM), remote control, and rich reporting tools.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee requiredRequired
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.sysaid.com/prices?utm_sourc…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

26 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Freshservice?

Freshservice is a cloud-based service desk and IT service management (ITSM) solution that currently serves more than 10,000 SMB, mid-market, and enterprise customers worldwide.

What is Atera?

Atera offers a solution for MSPs and IT Departments. The platform offers a range of features including remote monitoring and management (RMM), PSA, remote access, patch management, billing, and report. Atera includes IT automation rules, patch management, and a shared script library to help users…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

SysAid Interactive Product Tour
www.sysaid.com
Housing 21 - Stuart Millard talks about SysAid
02:05
Khalid Sarab from Lighthouse
02:28
Why did you choose SysAid over other solutions in the market? - Roi Sitbon
00:51
Return to navigation

Features

Incident and problem management

Streamlining ticketing and service restoration processes

8.8Avg 8.1

ITSM asset management

Managing all IT assets and enforcing policy rules

8.6Avg 8.1

Change management

Ensuring standardized processes for making changes to IT infrastructure

8.8Avg 8.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SysAid?

IT Service Management (ITSM) solutions that integrate the essential IT tools into one service desk. Available as a cloud-based or on-premises solution, SysAid's ITIL-certified software streamlines day-to-day IT activities so that administrators can deliver fast and comprehensive support.

SysAid aims to give millions of global customers around the world faster, smoother IT service, while giving IT service teams a break from the grind and some time to actually do the work they love.

IT’s just the start.

From HR to Healthcare, and everything in between – wherever there’s service, SysAid helps to make things run smarter. So, teams across a digital workspace stop running in place and start driving innovation forward.

SysAid states they are committed to delivering first-rate technical support, providing a wide range of services and training initiatives. Their customers, beginners and advanced users alike, can take advantage of personalized web demonstrations, free webinars, training programs, and onsite professional services.

With the goal of simplicity, SysAid aims to uphold its commitment to providing an ease-of-use experience that will simplify the ever-complicated tasks of the IT professional.

SysAid Features

Incident and problem management Features

  • Supported: Organize and prioritize service tickets
  • Supported: Expert directory
  • Supported: Service restoration
  • Supported: Self-service tools
  • Supported: Subscription-based notifications
  • Supported: ITSM collaboration and documentation
  • Supported: ITSM reports and dashboards

ITSM asset management Features

  • Supported: Configuration mangement
  • Supported: Asset management dashboard
  • Supported: Policy and contract enforcement

Change management Features

  • Supported: Change requests repository
  • Supported: Change calendar
  • Supported: Service-level management

SysAid Screenshots

Screenshot of DashboardScreenshot of bi-analytics-overviewScreenshot of IncidentsScreenshot of Incidents ListScreenshot of MarketplaceScreenshot of Reports

SysAid Videos

Housing 21 - Stuart Millard talks about SysAid
Lighthouse Testimonial
Why choose SysAid over other solutions? Roi Sitbon from Mobileye

SysAid Integrations

SysAid Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Hebrew, Chinese (Simplified),

Frequently Asked Questions

SysAid is the flagship ITSM and IT help desk software from SysAid Technologies, which offers a rather wide swath of features, supporting asset management (HAM and SAM), remote control, and rich reporting tools.

Reviewers rate Self-service tools highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of SysAid are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

SysAid Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)60%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)30%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 129)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
December 06, 2022

Sys-Aid Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SysAid in IT and within facilities. We use it for ticket management as well as change management, asset inventory and reporting. This product has helped us manage our assets, know the software installed on systems, and the version of that software. It allows us to review it and be sure everyone is current. Our Change Management process is now automated with approvals. Each different Change type may have different approvers and once the sub-category is selected the correct template is used and emails go out to the approvers. It has helped us automate the approval process.
  • Help Desk
  • Change Management
  • Asset inventory
  • Support
  • building reports
  • help with building workflows
Support to get the basics set up was great. Anything beyond that can be tough. The knowledgebase will help again with basic questions but if you have anything that is specific to your business that you want to implement or set up, there is limited support.
Overall we like the product and for what we are using it for, Help Desk, Change Management, Asset management, it is working well.
Logan Kitchen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We purchased SysAid to manage our help desk tickets, to track our assets, and to create a functional knowledge base for our IT staff to spread collective knowledge and secure knowledge in the event of staff turnover. For now it is used exclusively within our IT department, which includes 5 admins for the system.
  • Email integration. End-users can interact with the ticketing system exclusively through email, and admins can message exclusively within a ticket. All communications are linked directly to user accounts including SysAid admin accounts.
  • Ticket management is very customizable. You can add categories, statuses, action and communication automation, ticket sorting, and much more.
  • knowledge base links directly to tickets, so repeat issues are easy to solve.
  • The UI feels like they are partway through applying a new, modern design. Different pages have different designs and styles. There are three or four different designs used throughout the product. The various menu layouts and navigation conventions make the site difficult to navigate and become accustomed to.
  • In my opinion, the KB editor is terrible and makes our articles look like blog posts from 2001. They also require links to add an image instead of direct uploads; no screenshots unless you have dedicated web storage for images. Even with dedicated storage, uploading to a separate location and then linking to that location is so cumbersome that our helpdesk techs never do it anyway.
  • In my experience, the asset feature is so bad that we don't use it and opted for another asset management solution. The scan pulls up very little on all of our IP ranges, and installing the SysAid Agent didn't change that. Also, installing the Agent on our devices is time-consuming even with GroupPolicy and doesn't always work.
  • Each way we have turned with SysAid, a fee or upsale has been lurking. Our budget ticketing tool quickly ballooned into a full-price system. Wish we had just gone for a premium service from another vendor in the first place.
If you have a very small team that will not expand this might be for you. There is also a free version that works well. Performance and features will work much better in the cloud. Don't get an on-prem version. Also, they are HIPPA compliant, which was a big sell for us.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
About 10 years ago we deployed SysAid to unify our support helpdesks across 5 academized Schools who, at the time, all used physical books to request IT support. As each school was brought into the Academy Trust we used this opportunity to centralize our newly created support team and utilized SysAid as our IT management tool. SysAId helped us build a support team and underpin it with a solid, affordable communication tool for our end users.
  • Provides a user friendly GUI for our End Users
  • Provides our Support Team with a solid array of IT management tools
  • Affordable solutions to the education sector
  • Reporting Suite is developing well but has been difficult in the past to pull data together easily
  • The education on-prem product has restricted customizations, branding is limited basically
  • Upgrades are multi step, (not rolled up to latest release, multiple version upgrades are required) and this increases our downtime for maintenance
SysAid can generally be deployed in environments that require a helpdesk ticketing system, Standard! We can certainly vouch for the education sector as the product we installed 10 years ago has grown with us allowing for advancements (AI for instance) and still meets our business needs today whilst future proofing us with the latest support tools (team viewer for instance).
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Sysaid in our organization to track, measure and provide support to our end-users on IT Business Processes within our organization. We were looking for something that had omnichannel communication and allowed us to access it anywhere. Being able to add automation and being cost effective was a plus. The user community was also something that was nice to see.
  • SLA Management of an end-user ticket
  • Ease of use
  • Asset Management
  • Customized Email capability (Being able to send and receive from Company email)
  • Better Remote Desktop Support features
  • More Asset categories that are no licensed (Monitors, Keyboards, etc...)
Sysaid uses the ITIL framework in its ITSM which grants a company with greater use of this Philosophy. This product is good where you don't have a dedicated ITSM resource to build and continue using the application in the organization. Where this product might not be for your situation, if you have a large, multisite organization where tickets could go to many different departments, a more powerful tool such as ServiceNow would bring more value.
November 03, 2022

SysAid review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I administer and support our users. We also use the service portal. Our problems range from resetting passwords, install programs, install hardware such as printers, mfp, scanners and so on. We use SysAid to track service requests and measure time used from problem begin to problem solution. We are in the middle of the implementation of the Self-service portal, that will take some of the burden off out technitians.
  • Tracking
  • Messaging of ticket changes
  • Ease of use
  • Quick to learn
  • Web page rendering
Supporting helpdesk technicians
November 02, 2022

My SysAid Review

peter awortwe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SysAid for our ITSM and Asset Inventory. SysAid address our business case of logging incident and tracking to resolution.
Change management team has been able to address audit issue of ability to track changes per ITIL standard. Asset Inventory and CMDB has also be marked out of audit.
  • Incidence Management
  • Problem Management
  • Request management
  • Customize Reports
  • Asset Inventory
  • CMDB Relationship mapping
  • Software License Management
So the internet and edge routers went down one night, after the whole incident was resolved the incident management team were asked of the RCA and they only had to pick the incident ID and check the resolution note and history. SysAid has only not worked well with emergency changes the information required is overwhelming for the support to complete.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Sysaid is mainly used to formalize our IT Service Management processes. Before sysaid there was no formal process and no insight in our outstanding incidents. We decided to use sysaid as it was very easy to implement but also had some options for customisation. As a plus they have a very responsive servicedesk themselves.
  • easy to install \ configure
  • easy to use for admins and end users
  • most of the configuration is already done
  • Many outdated manuals
  • Support website
  • Better info on add on products especially for onprem installs
Because of the modular lic. the model you can start with the easy processes. As you IT department grows in maturity you can buy more modules and grow further. To my opinion this product is very useful in small \ mid-size IT environments
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilize SysAid as our IT Service Desk ticketing tool to help support our business colleagues. All incidents and requests are entered by the business into the application.
  • ITSM Ticketing Application.
  • Asset Management.
  • Password Reset.
  • We are finding it difficult to create certain reports that we would like to develop.
SysAid is a very intuitive, user-friendly ITSM system that is easy to access and utilize by our business colleagues. We enjoy the benefits of the Asset Management tool and the Password Reset capabilities are an extra bonus for us.
The onboarding was extremely well done and SysAid has always been quick to support when we have made a call to them.
SysAid is very intuitive, easy to use, and has many great features. My team and I saw demos from 6 different vendors and SysAid was the best of the breed.
September 08, 2022

Honest Opinion of SysAid

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SysAid to resolve internal and external IT technical queries. We also use the software for development tracking and software changes. It is also sometimes used for change control procedures. This system has a lot of functionality that we still didn't even touch. We are currently looking at integrating it with our SCCM system.
  • Asset Management.
  • Automation rules on incidents.
  • Can fit into any company with customization.
  • Make templates more user friendly to customize.
  • Make documentation easily accessible.
SysAid is very customizable. The custom options make SysAid a fit for all, but it gets complicated quickly. Routing rules on different email accounts and reports on tasks can be difficult to set up. If you work with it every day and play around every day, it becomes easier, but the starting point is rough.
August 30, 2022

Handy ITSM tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SysAid is used as a Help Desk tool, but also as asset management. We implemented the HelpDesk to enable our users to raise tickets properly with a trackable tool. With SysAid, we sorted the lack of records we had and now all users are following the system in order to get something done.
  • Requests workflow
  • Asset management
  • Incident and requests platform
  • [I would like it if the] Due Date [could] recalculate if a ticket has been stopped (awaiting user).
  • [The] dashboard could have more options when creating a new graphic.
  • [The] end user portal [could offer] the ability to customize more info, like font and adding more images.
[It] covers [the] day-to-day IT helpdesk, [which is] where you will find SysAid [as] a marvelous tool to manage your tickets and keep users well-informed. Another situation where you can employee SysAid is by notifying users from within the tool that an incident is ongoing and that will avoid users to raise the same ticket several times.
They are very prompted to help you and keep contact all the time to make sure things are as expected.
System is very user friendly.
Todd Blake | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I work for a non-profit Healthcare facility with 5 locations. We offer Medical, Dental, Behavioral Health, and Optometry services and we use SysAid for internal IT ticketing needs. The IT staff access SysAid tickets to help our internal end users with any number of IT-related/systems-related issues they might face. We also use the program for inventory tracking of hardware and for adding to the company-wide Knowledge Base. SysAid allows us to effectively triage and manage IT caseloads. It gives us the ability to work with end users in a professional manner and to track all data related to any given issue. It offers a lot more than we actually tap into but we are expanding what we use as we go along...from more informative end-user Self Service portals to more automated Domain password reset capabilities. It is a complete page in terms of Help Desk ticketing systems and it has been a great fit for us. It is also HIPAA compliant and that is a must for us.
  • Ease of use for end users creating tickets from their own Self-Service Portal (which is tied into Windows Active Directory so no login is needed).
  • Ease of use and management of tickets by the IT staff.
  • Flexibility. We currently have IT teams associated with a single program, a single department, and all other IT items. SysAid allows us to easily manage this, add to it, change it, etc.
  • Support - SysAid support has remained consistently great throughout the years that we have had the product. That is a fairly rare thing for hosted solutions these days.
  • Expandability. We have a lot more that we can still do with the product and are working on expanding what it can do as we move forward in time. There is a lot to this product overall.
  • There are still issues with how well the cloud version of SysAid performs. It can be slow at times. It can be offline every so often (very rarely).
  • There is a lot to learn with this solution so reaching out to their Support is crucial.
  • Cost. This is not the cheapest solution and cost is not an issue for us, but it might be for some companies. I think it is very reasonably priced and you get what you pay for.
I cannot speak to other scenarios but it works well for internal IT ticketing in our environment. I used to work for an MSP with 35+ clients and it would also work well there as a ticketing solution.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SysAid in our organization to track instances of problematic issues within our IT infrastructure. Some business problem we have addressed with this product is our ability to track issues and make sure that they are resolved in a timely manner. We are using this product to make it easier for us to manage issues as they present themselves within our IT infrastructure.
  • Customizable
  • Ease of use.
  • Trackable
  • Scalable
  • Sustainable
  • LDAP integration.
  • More assistance on initial integration.
  • More assistance customizing.
Some scenarios where this software is extremely helpful would be with tracking IT-related issues. When I have a lot going on and not a large IT staff, this helps manage those issues and make sure that they do not fall through the cracks. This was an issue that I was having where similar issues would arise in the future. This software also allows you to create a knowledge base making it much easier to solve similar issues as they arise so that you can share those articles with users. I think this would be less useful if you already have a system that works for your company, as it would take time to teach the users a new way to interact with the IT teams.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SysAid is used for incident reporting and request submissions by the end users. Also used to configure/create templates to make the end-user experience positive.
  • Reporting.
  • Customization.
  • Support from Sysaid Customer Service.
  • Ease of use for end user.
  • Workflows are more easily customizable.
  • Allowing for more customization.
  • Interactive UI.
  • Enhance reporting function.
Good for ticket tracking for incidents/requests submitted by end-users. The customization does meet current needs but can be improved upon to help in the future.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SysAid helps solve multiple problem areas. First and foremost was the ability to track user issues, and keep IT accountability. There was a very simple ticket-keeping system before, just a level above Excel. Now we can keep track of the tickets, how long they have been open, and [add the] user's response to the tickets. For IT accountability we can see how many tickets each technician has, and the [life] of the ticket, how long it's open, etc. Second, we didn't have an ITAM, and SysAid helped with that. The ITAM portion has helped us identify all of our assets, location, and users. Also, we have the patch management system, which has helped save time in automating this portion of system administration.
  • SysAid does a good job with its ticketing for us
  • SysAid works well with our AD environment
  • SysAid reports have proven very helpful
  • Asset Management and discovery
  • Help documentation
  • Sample setups or templates
SysAid was a great choice for us, as it can be cloud or on-prem. One company the investors didn't want anything on the cloud, so we could implement it this way. We also have the option to migrate to the cloud if we need to. SysAid also was quick in putting out [a] resolution for the Log4J vulnerability.
SysAid has always been really quick to resolve and help, no matter if it is in chat or email. They help and check to make sure it is resolved and if there are any concerns that might need to be resolved.
SysAid is very user-friendly, both for a technician and for end-users.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it to organize, manage and track help desk cases. As well as manage the inventory and generate different reports. Allows you to have multiple administrators who manage help desk cases and help users with their problems. The platform is used across the entity and end-users have feedback on the handling of their case. We have had no commercial problems.
  • Visibility of all support cases that we are asked to attend, making sure we do not lose those cases.
  • End user protal customization
  • Management and analysis of reports
  • IT inventory management
  • Satisfaction surveys should be improved
  • They should improve the usability of the knowledge base
It is suitable if you do not have centralized help desk case management. In our experience, SysAid helped with this, as we didn't know how many help desk cases were coming in and users didn't know where to request their help desk cases. It helped us generate metrics and SLAs, escalate cases to third parties and provide feedback to the user about the status of their case.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SysAid to manage end-users and administrators for multiple departments inside the bank, we solve IT inquiries and incidents and make escalations accordingly. We also use the self-service for windows so end users can unlock and manage passwords by themselves, at the moment we are using SysAid for more than IT solutions, like the legal dept, operations, managing all the PC of the business, and attending clients with their credit card with the workflow this application gives us.
  • Ease of use.
  • Workflow
  • Reports
  • Self service plugin on windows.
  • Intuitive dashboard.
  • Process to upload data on the knowledge database.
  • The chat.
  • Some reports are difficult to edit.
Making reports for other departments, automating said reports to be made on a weekly and monthly basis, keeping track of the PC and laptops of the bank, making a good workflow between technicians, keeping track of incidents, making notes, and looking at the history of specific tickets are managed.
May 30, 2022

Simple and Agile

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Using SysAid saved us hours of searching for solutions. We can always look back and search for previous tickets to find the same problem we might experience again. It is also very useful to apply and use the filters or to sort the tickets. While the software was a little tricky to set up, the support is amazing. We had a specialist during the onboarding process that helped us with ANY issues.
  • This software is very easy to use and streamlines our support desk
  • Can be customizable and most important automated.
  • Easy to set up, use and user friendly.
  • Saved us time and money and let us focus on other tasks with higher priority.
  • The integration was easy as we were working through email which allowed us to be more organized and keep track of our workload
  • easy to implement and manage, in the years that we have used it, the technical support required to apply changes have been minimal.
The ease of implementation and the quality of PS engagement with ongoing questions and support. They take the time to listen and provide solid guidance on how to implement this solution to meet your business needs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Best user-friendly software!! The overall design can easily be changed as business changes happen. That everything is customizable and automated. No need for more manual work on repetitive tasks and can focus on tasks with higher priority and urgency. Easy to configure, use, and user-friendly. Quick reporting usage and dynamic graphs allow us to present our weekly, and monthly work, numbers to management within minutes.
  • The incident and problem management features in SysAid
  • SysAid is a great place to integrate ticket creation for multiple departments
  • Workflow, customization, and user friendly to Admin and also end-users
  • Advanced features are required, and they are currently working on them
  • The cost of the product increases with the hiring of more application administrators
  • Some fields do not auto-populate such as time
Ease of use. Didn't take much longer to learn how to use and customize for our company. At first, functionality was difficult in the early stage but it has improved a lot over the years. The asset tracking is great! You can identify equipment with login. You can automate windows updates, you can even remote into the device from within SysAid. This is very helpful when trying to fix a problem.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use the Self Service Portal at our branches/units to submit customers' requests or complaints for our RFHL group. These requests/complaints are addressed by our specialist units to serve our customers, both internal and external. We measure our customer service using due dates and escalation rules. An excellent tool used by management via reporting to track our customer service levels.
  • Excellent Customer Service
  • Flexiblilty based on our individual needs
  • Excellent software
  • Wider search capabilities on the SSP
  • End Users to be able to view and edit other user's tickets
  • Simplier method to build action item templates
Excellent support!
May 24, 2022

SysAid Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used SysAid as a HelpDesk system. This product was really great, and allowed us to use SSO with Google Workspace. Also, SysAid has a very nice feature that allows you to make complex queries to assign tickets to specific technicians and groups. This was VERY helpful in being compliant with our SLA.
  • Automatic Assigning of Tickets to Technicians
  • Filter tickets to very specific info
  • Reports are very detailed
  • Automatic deployment to Mac's would be nice
  • Remote Desktop could have better interface
  • Escalation to Tier 2 support could be easier
I cannot say enough about the automatic assignment of tickets. This means I do not need to sit at my desk and assign tickets to everyone. It works FLAWLESSLY!! Ben was a great help in setting this up! It was VERY easy to deploy and have users access the portal using Google Workspace SSO I used a DNS forward to the SysAid cloud address and they used one of my certificates to make this work! Very nice!!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Easy to use and configure. We use it for incident and petitions management. The difference between these two is the variety of categories that we can create to have a clear vision of who is responsible for solving and attending and how long he/she should take. We haven't explored their reports much because we connect to its DB with Power BI and developed dashboards to keep track of our SLA. Its DB structure is easy to understand and to use as an input to data analysis software.
  • Definition of clear service catalog.
  • Record of time of response and time to repair.
  • Easy end use templates.
  • It does not have the option to select half days for the day with exception of the functioning time.
  • Some users get confused with the button apply and save.
It has been the tool we've managed to configure in companion with Power BI, to measure and keep track of our SLA compliance. We also used it as our change management tool for a time but we needed something different, yet it helped us while defining the tool.
May 19, 2022

Sweet Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SysAid is used as a helpdesk and knowledge base for the IT Department. It was implemented to replace a very limited helpdesk and ticketing software that could not track time, and projects and did not have any knowledge base at all. Having these basics greatly improves our daily tasks and documentation.
  • Creation of tickets
  • knowledge base articles
  • SysAid agent pulls a lot of detail from pc's
  • Projects are not easily documented
  • Notes can get lost when applying changes to a ticket
  • No all attachments are accepted
SysAid is well suited for an Information Technology department that wishes to fully document all incidents and be able to search prior requests to minimize duplication of work. The knowledge base is great for not only documenting previous issues and requests but procedures as well. Also using the SysAid agent to pull information from PCs is quite valuable.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SysAid for our IT ticketing system so that users can submit tickets to IT or other departments. We also use SysAid for Asset management; we're able to keep track of all our assets, which users have logged into them, and what software is installed on them. Our organization also uses the patch management feature of the software which allows us to schedule periods of time where patches can be automatically installed.
  • User Support Articles
  • Self Service Portal
  • User ticketing
  • Patch managment
  • Change Management
  • Projects
The self-service aspects of SysAid or very helpful and user friendly. The self-service portal allows end-users to easily submit new tickets and monitor/manage existing tickets. The self-service password reset function of SysAid is also very helpful.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I have used SysAid to change our onboarding and out-processing to a workflow instead of a painful paper process. The paper process causing the company hundreds of dollars a week and this is a non-profit organization. The workflows route information to the appropriate departments for maximum efficiency. We also use it for a helpdesk for submitting incidents, and as a ticket system.
  • Provides online support
  • Knowledge base articles to help with setting up and building workflows
  • Support techs are very nice and helpful
  • The workflows are extremely time consuming to build
  • The filtering for the dashboard doesn't work properly
SysAid is a very easy-to-use ticketing system. It's pretty difficult to set up any other aspects of the software though. The support techs are very quick to answer any questions I have had and there are even videos on the website for step-by-step help. I would highly recommend for companies use the system for managing helpdesk tickets.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SysAid is being used for the whole company. We are using the incidents and request modules. Too we use the assets management and this help us a lot with the assets administration. Many departments has been adopted this software and we have good results. We has been improve the response time to the users.
  • Managing of SLA
  • Assets management
  • Remote control
  • Password assistance
  • The templates configuration with the drag and drop option would be exceptional.
  • To can manage the categories view for group in the permission option.
  • More spanish support.
In my experience I can talk about the friendly that SysAid is. The customize option are very good and the option that you have for build scalation rules are very interesting. Sysaid is adaptable in the technology areas, but is not so adaptable in the process area. The use of this software for IT and customer service is very good.
I gave this rating because the support is very good and they have calificated technician that can help you when you have an issue or doubts about some process. The communication for email is fast and they give good answers to your questions. The unique that I think they need improve is add more spanish support for the customer that dont have fluently english
Because with Sysaid we have improve the responses times and now is more easy to have reports about the category that are most used for the users and with that information we can apply solutions to incidents that are frecuently, doing the customer experience better. Sysaid has been aported a lot to the organization.
Return to navigation