SAP Crystal Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
483 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Samantha Cruff | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2015

Crystal Reports Functions Well With Our Database

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Crystal Reports works perfectly with our current database. With increased functionality, we are able to produce more reports to provide a better snapshot of our customers and their behavior. We also are more efficient in our everyday tasks as our daily forms can be produced almost automatically. In addition, our customer service has improved as requested information can be provided by running standard reports based on individual customer records. While no system is perfect, the current use of Crystal Reports with our database has made our company operate more effectively.
Read Samantha Cruff's full review
David Deitch | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2014

Crystal Reports Helps Companies See Through To Their Business Information

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I have made my career off Crystal Reports. Business Intelligence is a niche area of Information Technology that combines technical knowledge and an understanding of how a company uses information. Crystal Reports is the most solid, flexible and reliable business intelligence tool I have worked with, allowing me to work on projects in a variety of markets and industries, from the financial to educational, to telecommunications to governmental. Understanding how to use Crystal Reports as part of a Business Intelligence career gives you the tools you need to better connect businesses to their data, deliver quality and productive solutions, and allow you the report developer to build the experience and skills to build a reputable career in the high demand world of Business Intelligence Reporting.
Read David Deitch's full review
Nicole Frigo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2014

Crystal Decisions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I don't work at the same place but i think it would be silly not to renew. It provides an easy, authenticated solution, that works, is quick, and is easy to maintain.
Read Nicole Frigo's full review
Shannon Odland | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2013

Crystal Reports make reporting crystal clear.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Without the use of Crystal Reports my company would not have many of the reports we need to do business on a day to day basis. Our computer system gives us the basic reports, but anything more detailed requires an outside program such as Crystal to give us the data we need. Crystal is great in that it simplifies the process of pulling a SQF query out of our system.
Read Shannon Odland's full review
Charlotte Craig | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2013

Crystal Advantage Makes it Crystal Clear

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I've never seen its equal. Other tools either require a complex meta layer, require IT level users or don't have the distribution capabilities that are affordable for all companies. It is hard indeed to be all things to all people but when it comes to reporting, Crystal is just that.
Read Charlotte Craig's full review
Andrew Kessler | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2013

Better Alternatives To Be Found

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

3
Not really my decision, but I feel there are better alternatives out there. If I had my way I'd go for an open source program that would have the ability to connect to multiple data streams with a lot less hassle. I'd also like to have a better WYSIWYG interface.
Read Andrew Kessler's full review
Kristen Lenihan | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2013

Basic Crystal Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I would likely renew the use of Crystal Reports. I would be more likely to renew if a tutorial class came along with renewing it so that more employees can have the opportunity to learn how to use it.
Read Kristen Lenihan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Report Creation that will get you Awards with Crystal Reports

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have been using this product for so many years and it has truly become a cornerstone to our business processes when it comes to developing and distributing information via reports. We currently have over 500 reports developed to date over about 30 systems and that will continue to grow as user needs change.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2014

Crystal a great tool for reporting.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
But it was what was built into our software... Though if I were in a similar situation and given a choice, I would most likely choose Crystal. After using it for a bit I can tell you the power of Crystal still stands.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2014

Crystal Reports Allows Your Company to Leverage Invaluable Data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Crystal Reports has worked for our business for years. I see no reason changing software at this time. It is powerful, and once trained, an employee has the ability to run reports that improve the performance of our business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2013

Crystal Reports -- An Inside View

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
This would be because of all the positives I have mentioned before. Plus it is widely used and recognized by other clients of ours. As well as those who we hire.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2013

Crystal Reports Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
There are so many reporting tools products out there right now that you would definitely need to compare the pros and cons of different products. At the end of the day for an engineer the goal is to create the reports . Whichever tool helps you to create them in an easier and faster way with less learning curve would be the way to go.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (105)
8.4
Customizable dashboards (93)
7.8
Report Formatting Templates (111)
7.8
Drill-down analysis (111)
7.3
Formatting capabilities (128)
8.2
Integration with R or other statistical packages (60)
7.6
Report sharing and collaboration (113)
7.8
Publish to Web (85)
7.9
Publish to PDF (126)
8.9
Report Versioning (89)
7.8
Report Delivery Scheduling (91)
8.3
Delivery to Remote Servers (46)
8.1
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (51)
7.6
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (71)
7.3
Predictive Analytics (42)
7.8
Multi-User Support (named login) (78)
7.8
Role-Based Security Model (76)
8.0
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (76)
7.8
Single Sign-On (SSO) (35)
8.0
Responsive Design for Web Access (58)
7.7
Dedicated iOS Application (41)
6.9
Dedicated Android Application (37)
7.2
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (53)
7.6
REST API (8)
7.4
Javascript API (31)
6.9
iFrames (8)
7.1
Java API (31)
6.7
Themeable User Interface (UI) (33)
6.9
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (27)
6.7

About SAP Crystal

SAP Crystal Reports and SAP Crystal Server are designed to help users create pixel-perfect, richly formatted, and dynamic reports from virtually any data source – delivered in dozens of export formats, in up to 24 languages. According to the vendor SAP Crystal Reports is a robust production reporting tool, that turns almost any data source into interactive, actionable information that can be accessed offline or online, from applications, portals and mobile devices. SAP Crystal Server enables self-service access to reports, dashboards, and data exploration within a secure infrastructure.

SAP Crystal Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Does not have featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Does not have featureETL Capability
Does not have featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Does not have featureCloudera Hadoop
Does not have featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Does not have featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Does not have featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Has featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Does not have featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Has featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

SAP Crystal Screenshots

SAP Crystal Integrations

SAP Crystal Reports for Visual Studio, SAP Crystal Reports for Eclipse

SAP Crystal Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
SAP Crystal Reports 2016 - Full version$495per user
SAP Crystal Server 2016 1 NUL$869per named user
SAP Crystal Server 2016 5 CAL$8,744per 5 concurrent users
SAP Crystal Reports Viewer 2016$0per user
SAP Crystal Reports 2016 - Upgrade$295per user

* SAP Crystal Reports 2016 Viewer allows you to view static data within a SAP Crystal Reports file. * SAP Crystal Reports 2016 - Full version allows you to create powerful, richly formatted, and dynamic reports from virtually any data source, delivered in dozens of formats, in up to 28 languages. If you already have an older version of Crystal Reports, buy a license for SAP Crystal Reports 2016 - Upgrade at a discounted, upgrade price. * SAP Crystal Server 2016, 1 NUL includes 1 license of: SAP Crystal Reports 2016 - SAP Crystal Server 2016 - SAP Crystal Dashboard Design 2016. * As an add-on to SAP Crystal Server 2016 1 NUL, SAP Crystal Server 2016 5 CAL allows you to support a wider, intermittent audience of end users, up to five logged on at the same time.

SAP Crystal Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

SAP Crystal Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Spanish, Simplified Chinese, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Korean, Traditional Chinese, Portuguese, Swedish, Polish, Danish, Norwegian, Finnish, Thai, Czech, Hungarian, Slovakian, Turkish, Romanian, Slovenian