Arena Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
262 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 159)

Kapil Khathuria | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena - one of the easiest PLM systems out there!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
The web-based Cloud functionality so that anyone can use it from any location is a major benefit. In addition, it seems to be priced fairly competitively. The simple user interface and ease of customization is also a good plus that helps to make our decision.
Read Kapil Khathuria's full review
Normand Whitehead | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Arena - More than a supplier-customer relationship!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
  • Analyst Reports
Arena support and help have been tremendous since our partnership began. Doug J. and Joshua R. have been key players with supporting Trilliant and adding value to Arena by providing innovative solutions, tips, and shortcuts and adding tools to improve our efficiency and our ability to harness some of the power that Arena has. This allows us to tap into Arena's powerful features that would otherwise be unknown or would have taken a lot more time to find. They have given us the trust and confidence to reach out and to continue to use Arena more and roll it out through more users at a faster pace and with a better payback to us. It has been and continues to be a WIN-WIN relationship. Many thanks to all Arena support personnel for all their continued help and assistance.
Read Normand Whitehead's full review
Avraham Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2020

For most Quality processes and BOM management, Arena is the best in the arena; very willing to improve where necessary

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
We love the customer support. They're always there to listen and help, listen to the needs that are not currently implemented, and help with things that are possible and we don't know how to do it, or do not have the authorities to do.
Read Avraham Harris's full review
Dustin Fickert | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Arena--Easy to learn, become organized, and get proper approval of documents

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Analyst Reports
  • Third-party Reviews
I was not the sole voter for the system, but we have a fairly complex structure (from my limited experience) and Arena checked a lot of the boxes others didn't. On top of that, the Sandbox introduction of Arena was wonderful to get the system set up for our exact use before releasing it into the wild. It also got more people familiar with the system before the full release.
Read Dustin Fickert's full review
Mitesh Bhalani | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Good Software for Changes and Quality Management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
I was not personally involved, but others in our company had used Arena at another company for quality management and had a good experience. We were able to get all the features we needed in regards to quality management with this product and streamline change order approvals. Our instance has been great for us.
Read Mitesh Bhalani's full review
Nakul Gawatre | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
  • Analyst Reports
  • Third-party Reviews
Product features are very important for making decisions that impact the marketing of our product. We value customer satisfaction the most and believe in providing the best service to the customer. We strive to offer the customer something they are not getting in the existing market.
Read Nakul Gawatre's full review
Simon Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena viewed by a programmer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
Arena allowed Symbotic to centralize and standardize processes in the company. Engineering change request are now tracked with Arena. Being able to centralize the process, BOM, drawings and everything around our system changed the way we did things and we are now more efficient. It helped us ''productize'' our system. We are now able to sell automated cell with a catalog of options. It's been more simple for sales also to present to a customer what we can do and what they can sell without engineering development.
Read Simon Kelly's full review
Swapnil Balodi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena: Awesome Robust Effective Necessary Amazing tool for Product Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Third-party Reviews
Features of Quality and Management Control at reasonable prices is the most critical factor in our decision. We as a manufacturing company looking for easy quality control and management at cheaper rates that keep our company on the go. Also, since this helped in solving the problem of maintaining a track record (which is a challenging task), this becomes our first priority. Also, it helps in knowledge transfer with the right documentation in place for example if any important person leaves the organization without knowledge transfer,
Read Swapnil Balodi's full review
Milan Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Arena: Not ready for the 20s or the 10s, better for the 90s on Windows 3.1

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Prior Experience with the Product
There is exactly one person who is the Arena expert. Most likely they attended paid user education. If it is this difficult to search, add, or find our own data, then we need to stop wasting time paying people in our organization to specialize in this archaic piece of software.
Read Milan Shah's full review
Philippe Ambeault | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Third-party Reviews
The single most significant factor in choosing Arena over the competition would not be the price but the ease of use. Complex programs, even if they have more functionnality, have a much higher risk of making mistakes. Mistakes can be very costly. Also, time lost trying to figure out how to do a certain thing on a complex program can also be very costly. An easy to use program that can be self-taught is the most important deciding factor.
Read Philippe Ambeault's full review
Carolyn Kelley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Arena is a great PLM system that continues to improve with each upgrade.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
Price is always important to any business, but the quality needs to be good at that price. Therefore, Arena upgrades continue to make the product even better
Read Carolyn Kelley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Arena - The (not so) Little PLM System that Could!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
The price point was the most important factor in the company's decision to purchase Arena since after doing a thorough review, it determined that it had the same features and functionality that all other major PLM systems reviewed had. The pricing was flexible and implementation costs were significantly cheaper (and faster!) than other systems.
Read this authenticated review

About Arena

Arena Solutions help companies to design, produce, and deliver innovative products quickly with the company's unified PLM and QMS platform. Arena understands modern product companies rely on distributed teams and global supply chains to develop products, ensure regulatory compliance, and respond to customer demands.

Arena Solutions states that they have more than 1,300 global high-tech electronics and medical device customers. Companies with complex products comprised of electrical, mechanical, and software designs need a single system to collaborate in real-time. Arena enables every participant throughout the entire product lifecycle to work together–increasing visibility and traceability. This accelerates new product development (NPD) and new product introduction (NPI) by streamlining processes, automating review cycles, and reducing errors to increase profitability.

The vendor states that with Arena’s cloud solutions, internal teams and external partners can leverage a comprehensive product development platform to accelerate product launches while reducing expenses, increasing profitability, and speeding the time to market.


Arena Screenshots

Arena Videos (2)

Arena Downloadables

Arena Integrations

NetSuite, SAP Business ByDesign, SAP ERP, Microsoft Dynamics GP, QAD, rootstock, Kenandy, Zendesk, SOLIDWORKS, Octopart, Expandable, SiliconExpert, Sage 100cloud (formerly Sage 100 ERP), Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), Altium, OrCAD, Mentor Graphics, PingOne, Salesforce CRM, 1factory

Arena Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Arena offers flexible packages to fit your team’s needs ensuring you get the right capabilities to meet your specific business requirements so you never overpay. Our cloud-based PLM and QMS solutions include role-based subscriptions to meet your diverse team needs with the necessary security to protect your product information. Our fixed-fee QuickStart™ implementations help us deploy rapidly to provide the lowest total cost of ownership.

Arena Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Arena Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No