Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Axcient x360Recover

Axcient x360Recover
Formerly BRC

Overview

What is Axcient x360Recover?

Axcient x360Recover (formerly BRC) can not only recover a single server or desktop, but can automate the recovery of an entire customer site through its Virtual Office and automated Runbook features. In a disaster event, authorized users can log into…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Great Product!

10 out of 10
March 29, 2024
We are an MSP and we use it at almost all our clients. I currently only have one on site BDR device.
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Axcient x360Recover has been widely used by organizations and managed services providers, or MSPs, for various backup and disaster …
Continue reading

Solid Reliable product.

9 out of 10
February 28, 2023
We deploy this via HAAS/SAAS based on our client's contract. We deploy combination our own appliances and D2C. We use Axcient for BCDR, …
Continue reading

Great Backup Software

10 out of 10
February 28, 2023
Incentivized
We user Axcient X360Recover as our primary backup solution for all of our clients. We primarily use the BDR option, but in some cases do …
Continue reading

Bryant PC Review

10 out of 10
February 28, 2023
Incentivized
We use it to deploy to our customers with servers and critical workstations. We back them up both locally and direct to cloud. We have …
Continue reading

Axcient x360

10 out of 10
February 28, 2023
Incentivized
We use Axcient as a cloud backup for our servers. It works really well and is easy to setup. The web interface is simple and easy to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 24 features
  • Flexible deployment (35)
    8.9
    89%
  • Snapshots (35)
    8.8
    88%
  • Instant recovery (35)
    8.2
    82%
  • Management dashboard (35)
    7.9
    79%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Axcient x360Recover?

Axcient x360Recover (formerly BRC) can not only recover a single server or desktop, but can automate the recovery of an entire customer site through its Virtual Office and automated Runbook features. In a disaster event, authorized users can log into the web application or Remote Management Console…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

64 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Veeam Backup for Azure?

Veeam® Backup for Azure delivers native, policy-based protection for reliable recovery from accidental deletion, ransomware and other data loss scenarios. With an API-first approach, immutable backups and full- and file-level restores ensure resilient protection that’s easy and cost-optimized,…

What is Webroot Endpoint Protection?

Webroot Endpoint Protection is the OpenText company's business class multi-vector endpoint protection application, providing centralized endpoint management, deep learning intelligence, and advanced behavioral analytics. For SMBs, Webroot Smarter Cybersecurity solutions were designed from the…

Return to navigation

Features

Data Center Backup

Data center backup tools send data to a secure storage location after encryption and de-duplication

8.4
Avg 7.9

Enterprise Backup

Enterprise backup solutions are implemented by IT professionals to automatically and safely backup data hosted on a range of systems (including cloud-native workloads, servers, databases, laptops and mobile devices) to external cloud storage.

8.5
Avg 8.4

Disaster Recovery

Features related to planning, configuring, testing, and executing disaster recovery strategies.

8.1
Avg 7.6
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Axcient x360Recover?

Axcient x360Recover is a business continuity and disaster recovery (BCDR) solution for MSPs and the SMBs they serve. x360Recover protects data from cyberthreats like ransomware or risks like accidental deletion, boasting a solution that is simple to deploy and manage. Delivered as a direct-to-cloud or appliance-based deployment, x360Recover is designed to cover all modern backup and recovery use cases—including appliance, server, and cloud-to-cloud—with a solution built on Axcient's proprietary Chain-Free backup technology and including features like AirGap, AutoVerify, Virtual Office, Local Cache, and PSA/RMM integration. By eliminating the pains and inefficiencies of chain management, Axcient aims to simplify management and can include flat-fee pooled data storage and secure long-term retention by default. Backup integrity is automatically verified, and one or more systems can be virtualized almost instantly. The vendor states x360Recover delivers an RPO of 15-minutes and an RTO of less than 1-hour.

Axcient x360Recover Features

  • Supported: AirGap
  • Supported: AutoVerify
  • Supported: Local Cache
  • Supported: Virtual Office
  • Supported: Flat-fee Pooled Data Storage and Secure Long-term Retention

Axcient x360Recover Integrations

Axcient x360Recover Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Axcient x360Recover (formerly BRC) can not only recover a single server or desktop, but can automate the recovery of an entire customer site through its Virtual Office and automated Runbook features. In a disaster event, authorized users can log into the web application or Remote Management Console and create a virtual private cloud called a Virtual Office. The Virtual Office ensures security, privacy and reliability for every organization needing to run one or more failover virtual machines in the Axcient Cloud. The Virtual Office is an on-demand replica in the Axcient Cloud of the protected on-premises environment. There are several options for accessing VMs running in a Virtual Office, including remote desktop and VPN. A Virtual Office can be stood up either manually or by utilizing Axcient’s built-in automation and orchestration features in the web Remote Management Console.

Datto Cloud Continuity, Datto File Protection, and Datto SIRIS are common alternatives for Axcient x360Recover.

Reviewers rate Flexible deployment and Replication highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Axcient x360Recover are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(106)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Axcient x360Recover has been widely used by organizations and managed services providers, or MSPs, for various backup and disaster recovery purposes. Users have deployed Axcient appliances to their clients, offering file retention and easy restoration, ensuring data is backed up and safe from threats. MSPs rely on Axcient x360Recover to provide backup and disaster recovery solutions, safeguarding clients from Ransomware viruses and enabling virtualizations during server downtime. The software also supports clients' continuity with cloud backups, offering multiple backup and replication options while shortening the mean time to recovery. Users praise Axcient x360Recover for its commitment to product improvement over the years, continually adding new features.

The ease of installation and recovery process of Axcient x360Recover is highly appreciated by users, along with the helpfulness of the support team. Users have found the software invaluable in systems failures, allowing for rapid virtual instances of failed systems. Additionally, Axcient x360Recover is utilized for backup, disaster recovery, continuity, and security goals. The software has shown significant improvements in offsite speed and reliability since version 5.0, enabling users to successfully perform full and virtualization recoveries. Overall, Axcient x360Recover is used by companies, managed IT clients, and MSPs for a range of backup and disaster recovery needs, providing peace of mind and efficient data protection.

Based on user reviews, it is commonly recommended to prioritize the minimum requirements when using local appliances with Axcient x360Recover. It is also advised to explore other similar products and consult with companies that have firsthand experience before making a decision. Taking advantage of the trial period offered by Axcient x360Recover and replibit is suggested for assessing their strengths. Users recommend seeking additional technical support training and exploring the various ways x360Recover can help achieve backup goals. They also advise evaluating the specific system being backed up before selecting Axcient x360Recover and fostering a strong relationship with the vendor for reliable support during any issues. Opting to have the local appliance onsite for recoveries rather than solely relying on direct cloud backup is considered an ideal setup. Users suggest utilizing the one-on-one training sessions to gain comprehensive understanding of the system. Additionally, running a trial to test Axcient x360Recover is recommended, and if consistent space issues arise, considering hardware upgrades might be necessary. Users advise ensuring that security standards are met before finalizing a decision about Axcient x360Recover. Furthermore, replibit is highly regarded for its easy access and dependable backup solutions, with users considering it as the leading backup software that has saved them on multiple occasions. The backup and recovery dashboard in replibit is particularly praised for its ability to quickly identify any issues. Lastly, eFolder is acknowledged as a commendable system that offers good value for money, especially for compliance with data regulations.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 49)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
BCDR. Virtual office. Auto verify. We use all of the above for direct2cloud and local appliance sync to Cloud vault. Self managed and easy to deploy.
  • Easy to deploy
  • Cloud storage co location option
  • Virtual office
  • Auto verify
  • More control with nightly auto verify on local appliance
  • Faster recover download options other than FTP
  • Easier explanation of invoice
  • Malware detection on backups.
The flexibility to perform chain free backups to cloud offsite vault. Virtual office options for BCDR. Easy setup of agent and policy.
March 29, 2024

Great Product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We are an MSP and we use it at almost all our clients. I currently only have one on site BDR device.
  • Ease of use
  • speed
  • ease of install
  • onsite BDR setup when converting an existing client is not easy
  • nas support would be nice
Axcient x360Recover, the app that allows you to mount a drive is fantastic when you are not doing small file restores. Honestly for recover its pretty much spot on these days as far as ease of use and installs go.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
After Datto was acquired by Kaseya, we were seeking an alternate solution. We landed on Axcient x360Recover on word of mouth from other MSPs and were pleasantly surprised. The product does what it says on the tin, is truly secure (we choose our own encryption keys), and provides critical uptime for our clients in the event of an emergency. We are also very happy that our data is stored just a few hours away in Kelowna (we are a Vancouver-based IT provider working with clients in the legal + healthcare spaces and storing our clients' data in Canada is important). Overall, we are also pleased that Axcient x360Recover takes customer feedback seriously and allows us to suggest improvements right from the partner portal. Besides that, the software just works. We recommend Axcient x360Recover.
  • Business Continuity
  • Ease of use
  • Reliable
  • We'd like to see the Microsoft 365 product on Canadian soil. The team has acknowledged this and it's been moved to the pipeline.
Axcient x360Recover is suitable for all environments. We like the direct-to-cloud and use it almost everywhere. We have yet to deploy appliances, as there is simply no need given sufficient bandwidth these days.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We currently use x360Recover to back up our clients workstations and servers directly to the cloud.
This type of backup helps us recover any lost documents, or recover the entire machine if corruption occurs or the hardware fails.
Downtime is very minimal and the cloud GUI is incredibly easy to use.
  • Backup scheduling
  • Installation
  • Online Management
  • Onboarding
  • Technical Support response
  • Additional options for the scheduling
  • Local cache settings
  • Default retention settings
I've had great success using x360Recover's direct to cloud feature. Backing up workstations and servers is incredibly easy and the logging is kept up to date.
The direct-to-cloud option is great for workstations, but the size of the backups for servers, it is much easier for restoration/backup times to have a local appliance.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Axcient direct 2 cloud saves the entire hard drive of my customers directly on their servers.

It helps me to recover all data and programs in case of an disaster. We use it for small offices and other smaller customers, which have a few 100gbs of data.

We are satisfied, their support is awesome and they are pretty fast.

The pricing is great, too. Can´t complain at all!
  • Support
  • Pricing
  • Fast recovery
  • Servers in Germany
Servers in Germany would be really nice. Sometimes the portals are pretty slow.
Ethan McConnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We are in the process of moving all of our clients to Axcient x360Recover. Their support, capabilities, and pricing are far superior to who we have used in the past. They take our feedback to heart and have implemented changes in the product directly off our own feedback. We have enjoyed the relationship with them extensively.
  • More exhaustive Microsoft 365 backup granularity
  • Time based retention
Well suited for clients looking for an extremely reliable yet low cost backup and recovery solution for servers, workstation, Azure VMs, or Microsoft 365. Not appropriate at the moment for clients looking for the ability to retain data based on time-based restrictions as Axcient x360Recover currently keeps everything forever.
Josh Hatch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We needed a cost-effective solution that provided adequate system backups and required little time to manage. Axcient x360Recover fit our needs perfectly, and their support has always been above-par. We use Axcient x360Recover to back up our internal servers. We also deploy Axcient x360Recover within our client's networks. The direct-to-cloud service works great for clients that need data protection but not onsite virtualization. \Axcient x360Recover performs regular image-based local backups and replicate to the cloud while providing virtualization capabilities in case of server failure.
  • Backup status reports are well designed and require little management time
  • Knowledgeable and personable support staff when you need
  • Multi-tenant cloud-based backup management
  • Appliance leasing at affordable monthly cost
  • Local drive cache when you need quick data restoration without an on-site virtualization appliance
  • Client-side backup agent lacks GUI-based configuration
  • Licensing portal is a bit non-intuitive
  • Appliance repurposing could be simpler
We've found that the Axcient x360Recover appliance shines in small business networks with a single domain controller. For small businesses that are budget constrained, the device alleviates much of the concern from needing additional domain controllers. Within 5 minutes, you can virtualize the server image from the previous hour, and your client's computers continue functioning as if there were no server failures. Modifying the backup policy retention gives you the ability to store images from even years in the past. Storage usage isn't part of the recurring costs.
February 28, 2023

Solid Reliable product.

Ryan Curtis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We deploy this via HAAS/SAAS based on our client's contract. We deploy combination our own appliances and D2C. We use Axcient for BCDR, File and image based recovery. We also use the appliances capabilities to move data and servers around during project execution. Our NOC team monitors and maintains the backup integrity and participates in large scale recoveries.
  • Recovery, the wide variety on how we can recover has been very helpful
  • Ease of access via the portal to allow us to easily manage many devices.
  • Support is responsive
  • It would be nice for our skilled technicians skip tier1 support on some issues.
  • Reporting, its getting better but would like to see more
  • Relaying hardware issues from BDR as tickets to our PSA
Axcient is well suited at clients that need backups that can be recovered or spun up on a BDR, having a cloud replication that can be spun up is also a bonus. Clients that don't have server infrastructure has been a challenge to get Axcient in place. However we are seeing more traction with the introduction of D2C with the premises repository. One request there would be to allow backups to the cloud take place whether the on premises device is available or not.
February 28, 2023

Great Backup Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We user Axcient X360Recover as our primary backup solution for all of our clients. We primarily use the BDR option, but in some cases do use the Direct to Cloud solution as well. We love the BDR solution because we can get a problem deivce back up and running as a VM within an hour, easily. To the client, they're working as they were before while we take the server or workstation that has gone down and we repair it.
  • Virtualization
  • Ease of Setup
  • File Recovery from User Interface
  • Storage Reports could be better
  • Monitoring BDR Health
  • Support can take a while to respond.
We had a competitor that had their windows-based backups all hit with Cryptolocker due to one weak password. In my experience, because x360Recover is Linux-based, Cryptolocker has never once corrupted any of our backups. We have always been able to find when the issue started, and recover back before that time.
February 28, 2023

Happily using for a while

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I used x360Recover since the replibit days. I live the scalability for all of our clients as well as the support. We
  • The flexibility to build your own appliances or purchase turnkey ones for different client scopes.
  • Easy to contact support and they are generally very helpful.
  • Fast recovery for most situations
  • In recent years the security measures have made some tasks more difficult or require a support ticket. Understandable but it does take some keys out of our hands
I still prefer Veeam for large deployments of mixes OS VM. For most clients where windows servers are in use, its unbeatable in our experience for the price.
February 28, 2023

Bryant PC Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We use it to deploy to our customers with servers and critical workstations. We back them up both locally and direct to cloud. We have used the restores for partial, full and virtualization recoveries.
  • Support
  • Ease of deployment
  • Easy of use.
  • Difficult to find back up jobs to do restores if you don't do it often
I always judge a vendor by support. Who is going to be in the ditch with me when I am in trouble and how quickly do I get a response. The support for Axcient is top notch. I have used their products for over ten years. They never disappoint. Their products work as promised.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We have been using the Axcient x360Recover to provide disaster recovery solutions for many of our clients ranging from small to large businesses. The direct to cloud backup solution is an affordable option for many of our small business clients, while the option for on-premise appliances has been a good option for the medium to large businesses.
  • Axcient x360Recover allows for backup of virtual servers as well as mobile user equipment.
  • Scheduling for backups using Axcient x360Recover during non-business hour time-frames is very helpful
  • Adjustment of the Axcient x360Recover service for both internet and internal bandwidth usage based on time-frames.
  • The management portal for Axcient x360Recover is not the most intuitive, but after going through some training the system makes sense.
The Axcient x360Recover solution has allowed us to provide a disaster recovery solution for organizations that do not want to spend additional capital on local backup appliances.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We use the Hybrid local/cloud backup. We resell it and resell the email backup and server/workstation cloud only backup as well. So far, so good. No issues and Axcient is very partner friendly. We are very happy with them. We've switched from Datto who was very un-partner friendly and never looked back.
  • Partner Friendly
  • Backups
  • Good support
  • Better Tech Support
  • MFA for each customer's portal login
  • More up to date UI
They have products for cloud only backups, local/cloud hybrid backups, email backups, and other things. They got something for everyone's needs. That is why we use them. We have a bunch of customers with different backup needs and Axcient satisfies all of them.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Axcient x360 for most of our clients, either using an appliance onsite or direct-to-cloud.
We also use the solution internally to backup our own servers.
It provides us with peace of mind that all our clients critical servers and workstations are being backed up and can be restore within 15 minutes.
  • Easy setup
  • Easy monitoring
  • Great support
  • Comprehensive backup solution
  • Implementing MFA at the appliance level
Any clients that has on premise or cloud based critical servers.
It is the most reliable solution for the price and it also offers the best service in that price range.
It also works extremely well and is very competitively priced for workstations with their direct-to-cloud offering.
You can backup on as little as 15 minutes interval which provide great flexibility.
February 28, 2023

Axcient x360

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Axcient as a cloud backup for our servers. It works really well and is easy to setup. The web interface is simple and easy to navigate. I would recommend Axcient to my customers as it just works much better than alternatives I've tried. We also get reports so we can know when something needs fixed.
  • Cloud backup
  • Minimal maintenance
  • Web GUI navigation simplicity
  • No issues
Missing files on a file server can easily get recovered. I would recommend OneDrive for the user workstations. Axcient for servers needing cloud backup.
January 25, 2023

Good, not perfect

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
Backup a few hundred Workstations and Servers to D2C. Also dozens of servers on Replibit Applicances. x360Sync to organize and share files for several clients. X360 Cloud to backup several clients Azure directories.
  • Back up files
  • Generate backup images for restoration
  • Mount and Browse backup directories
  • Better user management for Client access
  • More reliable bare Metal Recovery process (rarely works)
  • More reliable downloads for large files
Good:
-Recovering single or groups of files from a backup image.
-Timely Support
-Documentation of most common tasks

Not great:
-Recovering a Windows Backup Image to a new PC, and it actually boots up properly. (Many issues in past)
-Unstable platform (x360Recover tools, browser, etc.)
-Too many management portals (Replibit)
-No MacOS support
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Specially for operations task we use this for disaster recovery of these task on time. We can use own hardware. Services to operations team are rolled out faster with great backup plans and disaster recovery
  • Chaos engineering
  • Handles discrepancy
  • Functionality is easily usable
  • Integration & Deployment
  • Improves Customer relations
  • Purchase is expensive
  • Less tutorials and knowledge
  • Spoc and support needs to be available
  • User community needs to be strong
  • Performance should be more cloud based
For regular operational window task and daily tallying of purchases and tenure calculations. An example of pricing negotiations for tenure contractors was lost due to COVID data loss but somehow we were able to recover same in less time and analyse the big future picture easily.
Justin Lightfoot | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
Axcient x360Recoverr is the only BC/DR software that we use. Axcient x360Recover solves replication needs. With 4 Data Centers worldwide, Axcient x360Recover is able to provide the extra level of BC/DR that we need. Axcient x360Recover is also a great tool to migrate physical servers to the cloud. We simply back up the server that needs migrated and then export the vmdk or vhdx and off we go. We have moved over a hundred servers to our own data center using this method.
  • Customer Support
  • Product Updates
  • Multi-Tenancy
  • flexibility
  • Getting the Axcient x360Recover terminology down
  • Licensing Portal is clumsy
Backing up servers direct to cloud. No appliance is needed. This option is best suited for file level recovery but can also be used for DR since there is an option to boot the server in Axcient x360Recover's cloud. Also, when wanting to virtualize a physical server this software is fantastic. It will create a vmdk or vhdx quickly and allows said files to be migrated to the storage you are already using.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We are an MSP that services around 5K machines in the Austin, TX and surrounding area. We use Axcient internal and resell to our clients as a BDR service. It has saved several of our clients within the first year of service that got it by a Ransomware virus. It backs up hourly and being able to run virtualizations when a server down is fantastic.
  • Backs up data onsite and offsite
  • Virtualizes Backed up data
  • Restores quickly to both VM and bare metal devices
  • It would be nice to have less clicks to enter a clients device.
  • Better reporting.
  • Access to API to we can add it to our internal monitored Dashboard.
I feel that Axcient x360Recover is well suited for any environment, both large and small. Weather you build your own device, BYOD or purchase one of theirs, it all works great. I even use it at home via the direct to cloud option. Well work the investment. I am unable to find a downside at this time.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We use Axcient x360Recover for backup and disaster recovery processes. It helps us with continuous backups and helps us recover in case of data loss.It also helps us monitor and fix troublesome device issues. The best part is the virtualization of one or more systems in the Axcient Cloud to review the backup points before returning to production.
  • Backup of different appliances on a single login portal
  • Virtualization of existing backup store points
  • Monitor and remediate the issues with backup failures
  • Windows, VMware, Hyper-V, and IaaS for multiple use cases
  • Last backup time and details error on how to fix them
  • Speed of backup store points can be increased while accessing
  • Reporting of all devices with last backup successful time
This is well suited for the backup of different appliances, i.e., Windows, VMware, and other SAAS and IAAS products. We use Axcient x360Cloud to backup the server and workstations, and it makes it very easy to find and recover deleted data in case it is needed. It is less appropriate when we are trying to open the virtual machines of the backup storepoints and the speed is very slow.
Michael Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We use Axcient x360 Recover to backup our on-premises servers for ourselves and for all of our Managed IT clients. In addition to having the on-premises backup appliance for immediate business continuity and recovery, we also leverage the Direct to Cloud agents for all workstations and laptops both for ourselves and all of our clients as well. We have been extremely satisfied with Axcient as a company and their support team are true "Rockstars"!
  • Setup and configuration is extremely easy.
  • The business continuity component for spinning up the desired recovery point as a virtual machine on the appliance in order to keep the business operational is rock solid.
  • Recovering the desired backup point back to the physical hardware or virtual environment and syncing the most recent changes to finalize the recovery is awesome.
  • The system documentation is concise and easy to use.
  • The support team is absolutely fantastic.
  • It hasn't been a problem for us, but the web management interface might be a little tricky for new or inexperienced technicians that are not very familiar with backup and recovery platforms in general.
If you are looking for a robust backup, recovery, and full business continuity solution for your critical devices... THIS IS IT! Everything you need from file level backup and recovery to being able to virtualize your desired recovery point and run directly from the appliance is right there at your fingertips.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Axcient x360Recover to support our clients continuity with cloud backups. x360 Recover addresses being able to easily deploy cloud backup software in an easy to manage format. The software and their cloud portal allows us to create backup policies that make sense for our clients. I am able to set business hours and bandwidth throttling to make sure my client is protected and their business isn't interrupted. In the cases where we've had to recover a system it was easy enough to get my clients running again. We've moved away entirely from other backup solutions and out of our clients are now covered under Axcient.
  • Setting Backup policies
  • Easily view backup information
  • Easily configure new clients and deploy
  • Functionality can be spotty at times
  • On systems that don't just backup, manual intervention is required.
  • KB needs to be updated.
Axcient x360Cloud is well suited for people that have good internet connection and a lot of bandwidth to use. In those cases we find that the product works well and business isn't hindered. Axcient is less appropriate in places that don't have that good internet. It's hard to get a backup completed if at all in those cases and other options have to be explored. Axcient does offer a workaround, but then there are gaps between backups.
Chris Wetzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We use this for ourselves as well as all of our clients. Axcient x360Recover BDR helps to address backup, disaster recovery, continuity, and security goals. We have also used the D2C backups as well for clients where virtualization is not required.
  • Reliable backups as often as every hour, or less if needed
  • Automatic VM boot of snapshots
  • Automatic replication to cloud
  • The only thing missing is the ability to cancel a backup as they appear to just continue to try to run even after rebooting the BDR and endpoint until a failure finally occurs.
  • The only other ask would be to expand support to Linux operating systems.
Axcient x360Recover helps to provide our clients with a high quality backup solution, great support, and competitive pricing. It helps us to meet objectives for clients for backup, disaster recovery, security, and compliance. It allows us to easily offsite data, with encryption, and separate credentials from the primary systems. We find it well suited for all Windows networks, but it does not address non-Windows networks. The D2C product also works well with Microsoft Azure as well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Sell it to my customers as their backup solution; both Appliance and Direct to Cloud
  • Updates the software and backup solution to make it easier to use and configure
  • Support is very good and responsive
  • Have not needed to do a complete and total recovery but am confident it will work
  • Direct to Cloud is getting better but not that responsive to changes to the Agent.
  • Do not have a large client list using it but would like better discounts on hardware and monthly costs.
  • Better hardware options or more customizable options at least to match my customers needs.
Have had best experience with Virtual machine backups (VMs) have not had best experience with hardware / Server backups and recovery; Had an issue where it was backing up a physical machine and testing VMs without issue; however when it came to converting a Virtual Machine for recovery the Virtual machine failed to boot; had to get tech support involved and it took a couple of weeks to rectify. I will say Tech support stuck with it and got me through it.
November 30, 2022

Axcient backups

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Axcient x360Recover for about 10 of our clients with over 600+ workstations and servers located on-prem and in Azure. It helps give us peace of mind that we have secure cloud backups of our customer's data.
  • Cloud backup
  • LocalCache
  • Detailed reporting
  • Complicated menu trees
  • More explanation of job failures
  • Improve communication between portal and vault
Axcient x360Recover has been great for all of our backup needs. Running a silent script to install on workstations is painless, and the backup client on our servers has had 0 issues. However we have had some issues using the virtual office direct to cloud solution. Other vendors offer a way to boot your backups direct to Azure or other cloud providers for more visibility and customization and without the need for downloading an Azure backup and then booting it there manually.
Return to navigation