Booker Reviews

27 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Eric Frazier | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Try Booker!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Booker is used as our primary appointment scheduling tool, as well as a communication channel for staff and technicians to review important case notes about patients. It is accessed by the entire organization and solves our initial booking issues (we used Google Calendar).
Read Eric Frazier's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Solid POS system with a few areas of improvement

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Booker for just about everything from scheduling client appointments, to capturing payment, to printing reports. Every employee of our company uses Booker on a daily basis from our technicians to our CEO. This is our point of sale system so it is the core of how we function from day-to-day.
Read this authenticated review
K. Joann Clemens | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2015

Booker is a day spa "must have"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Booker for scheduling, point of sale, merchant services and gift certificate management. Booker has helped streamline all aspects of spa management on front and back end. We particularly need a solution for gift certificate management and Booker tracks and manages individual gift certificates very well. We also find the integrated merchant services invaluable.
Read K. Joann Clemens's full review
Rafi Qureshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2015

Booker is the Best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Booker as our point of sale system across multiple locations, with Booker everything is in one centralized location, making our life easier. I have tried 7 other POS systems such as Salon Iris, Square, Micros etc., but none of them comes close to Booker when it comes to a salon POS system. It has well integrated social media, marketing, appointment, reporting, scheduling, payroll and many other features, which our main office is able to use to manage things remotely.
Read Rafi Qureshi's full review
Jessie A. Toro | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2015

Easy to use but needs work

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a makeup studio and we use Booker to book appointments for our makeup and hair clients. As the studio manager, I use it, as well as my manager, and our receptionist. While Booker is easy to learn if you're new to it, there are a ton of glitches when making appointments and checking out customers. I do wish that you could view more than one service sales and product sales report at a time. For example, I would like to compare August and September sales separated by month but on the same page. Unfortunately, if I want to see sales from Aug 1 to Sept 30, it will show the TOTAL sales between those dates, rather than breaking it down and separating the months. There are plenty of times we'll try to book an appointment with an artist but Booker will say there's no staff available which is not the case.
Read Jessie A. Toro's full review
Tara Marie Hoxha | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2015

Savor Spa and Om Aroma rocks!!!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SpaBooker (now Booker) at our 2 NY locations. We constantly run into issues/glitches that still haven't been resolved in the past year. We have actually lost money due to these issues - usually pertaining to memberships/automated charges and appointments that have dissapeared (or for some reason we're unable to book appointments). The system also often takes a while to catch up with itself while we're ringing guests out, takes a very long time and is embarrassing - and it is not due to our internet speed!
Read Tara Marie Hoxha's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2015

#IHeartBooker

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Booker is the hub for our business! When it's malfunctioning our business malfunctions as well. We use Booker for checking in and out clients, for inventory and all reporting purposes and for payroll. We even have the app downloaded on our iPads! The only issues we have encountered recently is that it's been down often, which like I stated earlier, backs us up.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2015

Simplify

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Booker is being used by all of our salons 10+ locations. It helps us book appointments online and in store, send reminders, take payments, and sell retail. In addition we use Booker to research reports and sales trends as well as gather payroll information. It helps us stay on top of things even in different states and helps the stylists stay on top of their appointments.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2015

Perfect for a Spa

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Booker as a spa manager at a medical spa in New York City and at a previous spa before that. I LOVE it and it really covered everything we needed. I do remember I wish that the reports section was a bit more user friendly but I found that after a lot of searching you would be able to figure out what was needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2015

Booker is fast and easy :)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Booker is being used to make appointments with classes at our NYC and LA locations for our fitness studios. Clients log in to Booker and book their own classes. Staff are able to review their schedules and managers are able to plan schedules. We also use Booker to sell products that we carry at our studios.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2015

Booker is the way to go.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Booker is being used by our organization in four different locations for Spa and Club management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2015

Not reliable during peak hours.

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The major problems are: restricted access to choose reports and options; frequent "upgrades" that generate shut downs and more trouble, and complicated and useless reports and lack of efficient reports.
Read this authenticated review

About Booker

Booker is a leading appointment scheduling, point-of-sale, and business management software that powers thousands of spas and salons worldwide. The software includes a complete suite of management tools, and provides integrated online booking, marketing, and more. Booker is completely web-based, which makes it available from any computer with a browser and internet connection, anywhere at any time. It can also be used via a smartphone or iPad.

Booker Features

Has featureOnline Booking
Has featureStaff Scheduling
Has featurePoint of Sale - Credit Card Processing
Has featureEmployee Payroll
Has featureInventory Management

Booker Screenshots

Booker Integrations

Mailchimp, Facebook, Yelp, Quickbooks, iOS, Android, Frederick, Google

Booker Competitors

MINDBODY, Vagaro, Millennium

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$85Per Month [Unlimited Users]
Standard$135Per Month [Unlimited Users]
PlusCustom

Booker Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
No Free or Trial Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Booker Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Canada
Supported Languages: English