Skip to main content
TrustRadius
BQE CORE

BQE CORE

Overview

What is BQE CORE?

BQE CORE is a business management solution built specifically for professional service firms. BQE CORE is a combination of a billing assistant, project management, and accounting solution. CORE is designed to do the hard work of delivering actionable insights directly…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Land Surveyor

8 out of 10
April 10, 2024
Incentivized
We use BQE Core to take work hours on projects, track progress, and bill clients. The system is set up to easily track times for multiple …
Continue reading

So Far, So Good

8 out of 10
March 11, 2024
Incentivized
So Far, So Good! The program is integrating and consolidating our use of several other programs. So far, BQE CORE is providing us real …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Users have found this product to be incredibly versatile and useful in a variety of use cases. From personal to professional settings, the …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 18 features
  • Timesheet Tracking (57)
    9.4
    94%
  • Resource Management (40)
    9.3
    93%
  • Task Management (39)
    8.7
    87%
  • Budget and Expense Management (44)
    7.7
    77%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is BQE CORE?

BQE CORE is a business management solution built specifically for professional service firms. BQE CORE is a combination of a billing assistant, project management, and accounting solution. CORE is designed to do the hard work of delivering actionable insights directly to the user's dashboards or…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.bqe.com/products/core/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

13 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is BigTime Software?

BigTime IQ is time and expense tracking software from Chicago-based BigTime Software.

What is Miro?

Miro provides a visual workspace for innovation that enables distributed teams of any size to dream, design, and build the future together. Today, Miro counts more than 60 million users in 200,000 organizations who use Miro to improve product development collaboration, to speed up time to market,…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

BQE CORE: Shaping the Future of Business

YouTube

BQE CORE - Interactive Demo

Navattic
Return to navigation

Features

Project Management

Project management software provides capabilities to streamline management of complex projects through task management, team collaboration and workflow automation

8.1
Avg 7.5

Professional Services Automation

Features that support professional services organizations

8.6
Avg 7.4
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is BQE CORE?

BQE CORE is a business management solution built specifically for professional service firms. BQE CORE is a combination of a billing assistant, project management, and accounting solution. CORE is designed to do the hard work of delivering actionable insights directly to the user's dashboards or inbox.

BQE CORE replaces the products Engineeroffice, Archioffice, and BillQuick; the functionality of these applications is now found in BQE CORE.

BQE CORE Screenshots

Screenshot of Core powered by BQE SoftwareScreenshot of BQE CORE Project Dashboard ViewScreenshot of BQE CORE 360* Firm Performance ViewScreenshot of BQE CORE Reporting & AnalyticsScreenshot of BQE CORE Project Time EntryScreenshot of BQE CORE Project Expense Tracking

BQE CORE Videos

Customer Testimonial: iT Architecture
BQE Core for Architects

BQE CORE Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesUnited States, Australia and EU
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Replicon Polaris PSA, QuickBooks Time, and Harvest are common alternatives for BQE CORE.

Reviewers rate Timesheet Tracking highest, with a score of 9.4.

The most common users of BQE CORE are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).

BQE CORE Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)60%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)20%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)20%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(174)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Users have found this product to be incredibly versatile and useful in a variety of use cases. From personal to professional settings, the product has proven to be an essential tool. Many users have praised its ability to streamline their workflow and increase productivity. Whether it's organizing tasks, managing projects, or collaborating with team members, this product has proven to be a valuable asset.

In addition, customers have highlighted the product's effectiveness in improving time management and prioritization skills. By providing an intuitive interface and customizable features, the product allows users to tailor it to their specific needs and preferences. This flexibility has made it a go-to solution for individuals across different industries.

Furthermore, reviewers have noted the product's seamless integration with other tools and platforms, making it easy to incorporate into existing workflows. Whether it's syncing with calendars, integrating with project management software, or connecting with communication tools, this product offers a seamless experience that enhances efficiency and collaboration.

Lastly, users have praised the product's ability to provide data insights and analytics. By tracking progress, measuring performance, and generating reports, the product empowers users to make informed decisions and optimize their operations.

Overall, customers have found that this product solves various challenges they face in their daily lives by offering a reliable and user-friendly solution. Its versatility, integration capabilities, and data-driven approach make it an invaluable tool for individuals and teams looking to enhance their productivity and achieve their goals.

User-Friendly Interface: Many users have praised the software for its user-friendly interface that is intuitive and easy to navigate. They appreciate the organized layout and easy readability, which makes it convenient to access different areas and find what they are looking for.

Automated Reporting: The ability to preset automated reporting has been helpful to users as it saves them from having to manually create reports. This feature has been appreciated by a significant number of reviewers.

Flexible Time Input: Users highly value the flexibility of being able to input time from any device and any location. This convenience aligns well with their workflow and has been mentioned by numerous reviewers.

Cons:

  1. Login Timeout: Some users have expressed frustration with the constant need to log in due to 'timeout', finding it annoying. They mention that they often have to re-enter their credentials, which disrupts their workflow and wastes time.

  2. Lack of Integration with Payroll Forecasting Tool: Several users have mentioned that they find the integration with the Payroll Forecasting tool lacking. They feel that the software does not seamlessly connect with their payroll system, requiring manual workarounds and causing inefficiencies in managing employee compensation.

  3. Software Not Intuitive: Users feel that the software is not intuitive and encounter challenges while navigating and using its features. They highlight difficulties in finding certain functions, understanding how to perform tasks efficiently, and overall confusion due to a lack of user-friendly design and clear instructions.

Users have provided several recommendations for BQE Core based on their experiences. Here are the three most common recommendations:

  1. Users recommend taking advantage of the training and support provided by BQE Core. They suggest being patient with the learning curve and going into the software with an open mind. Some users emphasize that investing in training and implementation packages can help navigate the more complex aspects of the software.

  2. Many users recommend BQE Core for its time tracking and project management capabilities. They find it helpful for recording time, expenses, and tracking multiple projects. Users appreciate the various filters and options available for time recording and billing. They believe that using BQE Core can improve time tracking and project management goals.

  3. Another common recommendation is to utilize the customer service and support offered by BQE Core. Users highly appreciate the excellent customer support provided by the company. They suggest contacting BQE support for assistance, utilizing mobile apps, getting reports and invoices customized to fit their business needs, and taking advantage of the report scheduling capability of BQE Core.

Overall, users recommend exploring the features of BQE Core, investing in training if needed, leveraging customer support, and utilizing its time tracking and project management capabilities to enhance productivity.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 148)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Creating new projects using templates has been a tremendous time saver. The ability to easily track expenses and billable hours per project phase has made invoicing through BQE CORE a breeze. BQE CORE also integrates well with QuickBooks Desktop.
  • Streamlining time tracking
  • Invoicing
  • Reporting
  • Software is sluggish
  • More in depth training on initial set-up
  • Ability to fully customize reports
  • Ability to customize what fields are shown on each screen
  • Additional integrations
BQE CORE is a great project management software for our Architectural firm. Being able to easily run time detail reports on a project and/or specific phase within a project has proven to be invaluable to our team.
Kayla Derrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use BQE CORE for project management, time tracking, and invoicing. Prior to this we were using 3+ programs to do these things and manually creating invoices because we could not find a porgram that let us track fixed and percent contracted time.
  • Invoicing is easy and is easy for Clients to undertstand
  • Time tracking is simple for the most part.
  • Payment tracking is easy and the widgets on the dashboard to show past dues is a big plus.
  • Automatically adds in markups for expenses and fees
  • Can create multiple fee schedules
  • Can track hourly time as well as percentage of lump sum contracts
  • There is some lag at the beginning of the month, but they have been addressing it
  • The "free" Customer Support could be better
  • Bulk inputting time could be easier by allowing CORE to "remember" activities
Well suited for most anyone.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have been using BQE CORE for the past several years and have been associated with BQE CORE for nearly 8 years. We primarily utilize BQE CORE for Time and Expense Tracking, Monthly Invoicing, Project Management Reporting, and financial syncing to QuickBooks.
  • enables invoicing of Professional Services with bill rates that can vary across customer accounts
  • Easy entry of Time and Expense Reporting
  • Numerous Templates for Invoicing and canned financial and PMO Reporting
  • System sometimes bogs down - becomes a bit slow for Administrators to generate invoices
Works well for Professional Services Consulting. Enables specific billing information to be entered at the Client/Project Level. Links this detailed information to Billing. Allows for effective Project Margin calculations and cost and revenue determinations.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for Time and Expense tracking. It has aided our company to easily and accurately track time. We need to find a software that enables us to track expense and time without having to manually enter. It has exceeded our expectations and employees are all commenting on the ease of using and are on board with the new features.
  • Time tracking
  • Know immediately if the time is billable or not
  • Tracking expenses
  • How it assigns the overtime hours needs to be more flexible.
  • Reports need to be more accurate.
It is well suiting for engineering reporting. Every project has to be accounted for billable hours and expenses like mileage, meals, etc. This software takes care of all this items seamlessly and made the administering of tedious task fun. There hasn't been any negative resistance since we implemented the software. It has been received well by employees.
April 10, 2024

Land Surveyor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BQE Core to take work hours on projects, track progress, and bill clients. The system is set up to easily track times for multiple tasks and projects. The ability to add memo comments to entered time is a valuable tool.
  • Time Tracking
  • Job/Task Notes
  • Expense billing
  • Generating Summary reports
  • User interface
  • I would like to see additional features to allow for further user interaction between co-workers.
BQE Core is well suited for dividing up projects into separate categories. We are able to use the software not only as a time card system but also to track productivity and job progress.
April 10, 2024

Make More MONEY!

Rob Glisson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are long time users of the "pre-CORE". This is a very powerful tool to help our office understand where the time is going, how much it cost, and how much it has made. The Support group has been fantastic and they are available with very little wait......usually. Since the program is doing a lot of different things, it is important to get the information in there correctly. "Garbage in, garbage out". This is the most important tool we have to monitor and make profit.<br><br>We use this tool so that the team can work towards bringing the project in on budget, thus maximizing the profit.
  • Invoicing is very nicely performed
  • Tracking time budgets vs actual time
  • Allows us to see where we are in the profit calculation
  • Support team is great!
  • It is not as user friendly as you would hope, but they are working hard on that and we receive constant updates
  • Would like for the User Allocation tool to be a bit more intuitive.....Since we haven't done this, we would like the program to guide us a bit.
  • Developing a cost for individuals could be a bit cleaner and easier.
We are in business to make profit. We use architecture as our tool. BQE CORE does a great job of helping us to achieve our goals.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In this new work environment is essential to have an assistance software to track your time. The new nor on a lot of industries is the hybrid office. This software have been so helpful to keep my time. As an architectural designer I work on multiple projects at the same time. CORE not only help me to keep on track on projects needs but allows me to work between one project and the other by using the timer tool. With the timer future I can start working in a task at the office and stop while I leave it I work crime home some extra time I simply start the timer again to continue tracking my time. In addition, once I finish I simply convert the timer to an entry. This software have make my life so easy.
  • Time tracking
  • Project phase organization
  • Resources Overcast
  • Calendars sync
  • Maintain timer on creates date
This is a grate tool to overcast residue and track time by phases and task which keep your project and time management on track.
April 08, 2024

Good System

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BQE for our time and entry, expense tracking and client billing. The product manages our time and projects well and gives fantastic visuals to evaluate billable hours and employee utilization. It is effective in tracking and submitting expenses. We are a small to medium sized consulting company.
  • Time entry and project management
  • Expense entry and submission
  • Dashboards
  • improve expense memo function - detail window has most functionality but is hidden
  • foreign currency conversion
excellent at tracking employee utilization. some difficulty in foreign currency conversion. Excellent customer service. strong expense entry system but could use a better UI for adding expense details
March 11, 2024

So Far, So Good

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
So Far, So Good! The program is integrating and consolidating our use of several other programs. So far, BQE CORE is providing us real time status of projects in production and assisting us to tracking and distributing manpower. BQE CORE appears to be easy to use by staff and leadership. We are still learning the program and it's limitations, but it is already proving to provide leadership with project management information needed to better address production needs.
  • BQE CORE provides real time reports on hours spent and staffing needs.
  • BQE CORE can provide leadership with information on trends to address production needs.
  • Project Management and staff allocations can now be judged.
  • typical reports are not that easy to edit/customize, but staff has been helpful to make the modifications we need.
  • Time sheet system sometimes require to be regenerated to see all projects.
  • creating and running a custom report and having it distributed has been a challenge..
BQE CORE is perfect for any A/E firm to use as a Project Management tool. The real time feature provides leadership with the information needed to staff and schedule projects.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BQE to track daily work on individual projects and recently are tracking hours spent to better understand our percentage of budget used. Multiple employees are able to track time for various types of work, from construction projects to in-office work. Supervisors review timecards to ensure completeness and accuracy, which greatly reduces the time our payroll coordinator spends.
  • Respond to technical questions and ways to improve.
  • Simple and easy to use interface.
  • Sometimes time card entries double up or notes are lost.
Simple and easy to use as needed with the ability to be more complex. At the base and introductory level, BQE CORE is simple and easy to use. There are very few distractions, and it is easy to train people on how to enter their time. However, CORE can still provide more complex reports and viewable widgets for those who like to monitor different information.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BQE CORE for our civil engineering company. It helps us track accurate hours for projects, accounts payable, accounts receivable, and larger time period reviews of our accounting status. The reports are easy to use and understand. The expense reporting is very well put together in order for us to properly reconcile all purchases.
  • Time to project tracking
  • Expense entries
  • Accounts payable
  • Accounts receivable
  • Some changes and updates they make are not intuitive and there can be issues with a toggled setting that will effect the rest of a process you are working on.
  • The checks won't print more than 5 at a time for me currently though that may be a user error.
  • Finding the phone number to call for help with issues could be easier.
I think that BQE CORE is very well situated to help with time tracking for project specific companies. It is great and processing bills to pay and invoices that need to get sent out to clients. The ease of time tracking is great. The expense entry process is also easy and can be shared easily with a company to make sure everyone is on the same page.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use BQE exclusively for billing purposes, to document the hours I work. My organization needs a system to track how many hours I work, and what exactly my time was spent doing. BQE allows me to seamlessly log the days/hours I worked per pay period, and also notate what tasks I worked on. Once I'm done, I submit the timesheet for manager approval.
  • Timesheet organization
  • Has an easy to navigate, user friendly interface
  • Allows for changes if mistakes are made
  • The interface is sluggish at times
BQE is perfect for documenting the hours I work each pay period. As far as timesheet management platforms go, BQE is my favorite one I've ever used. The interface is extremely simple and streamlined. It took all but 5 minutes to learn how to input time entries. Submitting my timesheet for manager approval is easy, it's only 2 clicks away.
February 14, 2024

BQE review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Time track on daily basis project management defining tasks and time management expense report tracking pm tool for employee and team mebers individual tracking per project and per period, accountant relies on the product for expense tracking, considering the tiers for each project and crosschecking with time management, additional expenses part of project consolidation.
  • TIME TRACKING PER WEEK
  • PROJECT MANAGEMENT TASK RECORDS
  • EXPENSE TRACK PER PROJECT
  • TIME TRACK PER PERIOD
  • TEAM TIME TRACK PER PROJECT
  • TASK MANAGEMENT ACCORDING TO TIME FRAME
  • TIER DEVELOPMENT AND ACHIEVEMENT PER TIME FRAME
  • PROVIDE DESIGNATED LINES FOR EXPENSES LIKE MILAGE COUNT
  • PROVIDE AADDITIONAL LINES FOR EXPENSE REPORTS, SUCH AS MISC. EXPENSES, MEALS, ETC.
  • PROVIDE ADDITIONAL ITEMS TO BE INCLUDED ON EXPENSE ITEMS SUCH AS COURSES, MEMBERSHIPS, ETC.
Used other programs in which the interaction its easier for time and expense tracking, additional information such as team member level, type of work, stage of work, allocation of department, etc.
Show approved time for project, programmed hours per project and for task, planned time for the period, team members part of the project in order to compare and adjust as needed. For expense management
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our firm uses BQE CORE for Architectural Project Management and Time Tracking. BQE CORE streamlines the process for creating new projects, assigning tasks, and invoicing a breeze. It makes time and expense entries faster and more accessible for users as well. Our firm has benefitted greatly in the past two years by utilizing the features BQE provides.
  • Time and Expense Tracking
  • New Project Onboarding
  • Invoicing
  • Lead to Customer Conversion
Our firm has over 100 active projects, and CORE makes it easy to view at a glance.
February 08, 2024

BQE CORE Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My company uses BQE CORE to track timecards, input expenses, and print expense reports for billing. CORE allows for convenient time tracking for various projects our employees work on throughout the day. Our managers can then use the timecards to direct time and focus to different projects depending on how much time they see each person has spent on their projects. As an employee, CORE is relatively easy to use with a bit of training.
  • Timecards
  • Expense tracking
  • Graphic display of information on the dashboard
  • Project subcategories
  • Process to delete time entries
  • Projects displayed on timecard are limited
CORE is well suited for project based time keeping. As an architecture firm, our employees are often working on several projects during the day and the simplicity of just entering the number of hours worked streamlines the timecard process.

Somewhere CORE would not be well suited would be a case where the time when someone did something is as important as the amount of time worked. For example, if a company expensed lunch for the employee but only if the employee was working from 12:00 to 1:00.
Tanya Kakaradova | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have been using BQE Software for almost 4 years now. I have been reguarly logging hours and expenses as part of my daily work. I really love the app version in which I can snap a picture on the go from my receipt and toss the receipt away immediatelly. It has saved me tons of time of collecting receipts and then balancing my credit card account. As comparison, colleagues that travel as much as I do can spend up to 7-8 hours per month to review receipts, link them to credit cards, and then pulg them in. I don`t spend any extra time. <br>Tracking billable hours is also pretty easy and there are couple of options to do so for each personality from using project timers that you can play and pause to straight old-fashined type of plug-in. Overall, I am very happy of this software.
  • Allowing me to log expenses as I am making them, so I don`t even have to keep receipts.
  • It`s pretty easy to keep track of project time making sure I have logged time for all work hours.
  • I am pretty happy with the features I`ve been using as employee
BQE is great for companies to keep track of the productivity, hours spend on jobs, and expenses made on projects. Our admin team is able to process expenses and file for reimbursment on regular basis which is very important for any business.
I don`t use many of the features unfortunatelly. I use the system only to the extent requested of me. Nevertherelss, it`s important for me that those features are easy to use.
January 09, 2024

BQE Review from Engineer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
This product has allowed me as an employee to be able to enter my time from anywhere. This gives me the freedom to work from home, or in the field when needed. I can simply log on to another pc or an app on my phone to be able to quickly enter my time for the week. I am not tied down to my pc at the office being the only device I can enter my time.
  • accessibility
  • uniformity
  • reliability
  • speed
  • internet connectivity
  • refreshability
BQE is well suited for time entry. All jobs can be easily located based on our company's file structure system. This helps us keep uniformity across our jobs. BQE is also well suited for expense entry. It allows me to easily record mileage, prints, review fees, etc for each individual project.
January 08, 2024

This is amazing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use BQE Core to track and manage assignments given to me. BQE Core is very efficient when searching for job assignment’s amongst the hundreds of jobs we recieve every year from different clients all around our state. Time management and expense management is very important in our company and it will be very difficult to manage it all without an organized software which BQE Core has helped us with.
  • Assignment organization
  • Time Tracking
  • Expense tracking
  • Searching for new assignments
  • Better overview of jobs completed
  • A smaller time input for jobs. Current minimum input is .25 which equates to 15 minutes.
I like it!
December 04, 2023

Ease of daily time entry

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I enter my daily time sheet and view project status. BQE CORE makes entering my time much easier and allows me to see how projects are tracking. The web interface is great, allowing me to work anywhere. One thing that could be better is the speed in sorting through projects as you enter them.
  • Web interface
  • Integration to company's needs
  • Reminders to input time sheet description
  • Project search speed
  • Reallocating column sizes
  • Different reporting options
BQE CORE is well suited in daily time entering for multiple employees of a company. I have not run into any issues with limits in the number of projects per day that I use. It has nice reminder features as well as reporting features. Personally I have not had any issues with the software from a time entry standpoint.
November 30, 2023

Efficient and easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The company that I work for mainly uses BQE CORE for billing, project tracking, and expenses. In general, I am an employee user that utilizes the software to enter time spent on various projects, to see what billing codes are available to allot my time to, and to log expenses. BQE helps me to organize a number of analytics for project information in one place. The phone app is a nice additional option to be able to log time and expenses while on the go, but it is difficult to see all the information on the app.
  • real time analytics
  • easy interface
  • accuracy
  • communication
  • user input dialogue box customization
  • display options
  • length of entry fields
BQE CORE is easy to use and is intuitive to new users. It has an easy save function, real time analytics, real time project tracking, and numerous other options that we have only begun to scratch the surface and explore. The phone app is great when entering information to track while on a job site or traveling, but is a bit cumbersome for all other features.
November 29, 2023

BQE CORE is a Lifesaver

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
BQE CORE addresses the difficulty that is project budgeting and resource allocation and streamlines the whole process by allowing the user to easily allocate employee time and resources. Having everything in one place, and allowing the user to easily find whatever it is they may need, can save time and reduce stress.
  • Budgeting
  • Resource Allocation
  • Time Management
  • Removal of features
  • A better experience when reviewing submittals or RFI's
  • Some additional dashboard quick views.
Time management and resource allocation is what CORE is built for. The ability to check a project's current status, whose resources are required, how much money is left on a specific phase, all of these items are invaluable.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Great program, I have found it very easy and intuitive to use. The phone app makes for a good platform while on the go to be able to log time and expenses.
  • Ease of use
  • Great phone application
  • Online dashboard could be better laid out with available options per user’s option level.
  • More options when adding time/expense entry’s in would be helpful and delete a step.
  • Starts change email when entries are approved by manager.
Using mostly the phone app, I find BQE easy to use and less time consuming than other programs. It is a nice change to have a program that doesn’t work against you.
November 28, 2023

Easy to Use

Anahid Kaprielian | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BQE CORE to track the amount of time we work on certain clients and their entities. Many clients are commission based but the tracking of time for them regardless of that helps corporate understand how much time is being spent on any given client. Helps them adjust contracts, or recommend clients go with retainers or back to time & billing.
  • Frequently used entities
  • Submitting time is super easy
  • Entering time is quick and seamless
  • Sometimes the system can be slow, but it is not often
It is well suited for our time and billing clients. AS they are charged based on the employee and amount of time spent on their business needs.
November 28, 2023

Timecard Ease

Hallie Wolf | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it as my time card. It also provides analytics and data for the hours I spend on projects as well as how long I typically take for different project types which is helpful for our company and department heads. It also helps me create an idea of how long typical tasks take.
  • Detailed Time Cards
  • Project and Time Analytics
  • Provide more shortcut options or limit activity selection on time cards by discipline
It works perfectly for my purposes as a time card. I specifically love the save-as-you-click feature as I have had work lost when I do not save progress often.
November 17, 2023

The Employee Perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My company uses BQE CORE for billing and workforce time entry in the architecture space. In general, I am an employee user that utilizes the software to enter time spent on various projects, and for that reason I find BQE CORE to be a straightforward approach to organize a multitude of projects with varying amounts of time - I find this particularly useful on a desktop application to interface, as I can see all my project numbers, time, days, etc. in one place.
  • Simple Organization
  • Graphic Interface
  • Autosave
  • Response time can be slow in some uses
  • Tips and Tricks videos
  • Simplified mobile application
I think BQE CORE is well suited for industry where time tracking organization is paramount, particularly when there can be clients and projects in the hundreds.
Return to navigation