QuickBooks Time

QuickBooks Time
Formerly TSheets

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 6.3 out of 100
QuickBooks Time

Overview

Recent Reviews

Not Intuit

1 out of 10
September 13, 2022
We use QBTime for payroll, clocking in/out, scheduling and managing time off requests. We have been experiencing consistent …
Continue reading

DON'T PURCHASE

1 out of 10
December 31, 2021
I am the [user of a QuickBooks] for my business bookkeeping and currently using Paylocity for employee timekeeping. I reached out to …
Continue reading

Versatile Time Tracker

10 out of 10
November 19, 2019
We use TSheets to track time on our client projects and other routine tasks around the office. This tool really addresses our need to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

Quickbooks Time: How a User Found Better Team Accountability
02:23
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Free

$0

Cloud
1 user, unlimited projects

Premium

$8

Cloud
per user/month + $20 base fee/month (paid annually)

Elite

$10

Cloud
per user/month + $40 base fee/month (paid annually)

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.tsheets.com/online-time…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is QuickBooks Time?

QuickBooks Time (formerly TSheets) is a cloud-based time tracking and scheduling app that allows employees to clock in and out from the job site with the devices they’ve already got in their pockets. The vendor aims to help companies replace paper timesheets with accurate, electronic time data as well as make payroll and invoicing faster and less costly.

QuickBooks Time also accurately tracks time and GPS points (even without cell or internet service) then automatically syncs when back in service, making it a better (and cheaper) alternative to geofencing.

The Who’s Working” feature enables companies to see where employees are located and who’s working on what in real time. QuickBooks Time also features in-app scheduling that allows users to drag and drop shifts, assign jobs, see who’s working at a glance, and send alerts to managers if employees haven’t clocked in for a job or shift as scheduled.

The vendor offers free unlimited phone, email, and chat support to all customers.

QuickBooks Time Features

  • Supported: Employee Time Tracking
  • Supported: Employee Scheduling
  • Supported: Employee GPS Tracking
  • Supported: Who's Working Window
  • Supported: Payroll & Accounting Integration
  • Supported: Lunch and Rest Breaks
  • Supported: Overtime Alerts
  • Supported: Crew Functionality

QuickBooks Time Screenshots

Screenshot of TSheets is the only time tracking app embedded inside QuickBooks. You can easily review and approve employee time cards to run payroll, do job costing, or create invoices--without ever leaving QuickBooks!Screenshot of With accurate employee hours from TSheets at your fingertips, you're always ready to run payroll--without the tedious manual entry!Screenshot of TSheets is more than just a time tracker. It keeps a timestamp for each clock in/out, job code change & GPS location. See who’s on the clock, where, and their assigned schedule—in real-time.Screenshot of Creating a schedule with Excel is costing you more than you think. TSheets employee scheduling software makes it faster & easier than ever to build & share schedules with employees, assign jobs & shifts, & keep your workforce in sync.Screenshot of Track time using devices your employees already use; any computer, mobile phone or landline, iPhone or Android app, smartphone browser, text message or Twitter.Screenshot of Really friendly free, unlimited support by phone, chat, or email. We guarantee you'll be impressed.

QuickBooks Time Integrations

QuickBooks Time Competitors

QuickBooks Time Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web, SMS, Phone
Supported CountriesWorldwide
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Harvest, Toggl, and TimeCamp are common alternatives for QuickBooks Time.

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of QuickBooks Time are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Accounting industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (272)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 193)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 13, 2022

Not Intuit

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use QBTime for payroll, clocking in/out, scheduling and managing time off requests. We have been experiencing consistent issues/glitches over the years, but we remained patient due to the fact this was a new system, and we understand there can be bumps along the way when launching a new product. Unfortunately, the glitches (system automatically approving pending and denied time off requests) are still ongoing and more frequent than before with no solution in sight. It is evident that the organization does not provide enough training to their employees in order to equip them with the knowledge to successfully respond to customer inquiries and provide troubleshooting solutions. This year alone, we have had to call their technical support line approximately 20 times, and 7 times were just for the reoccurring glitch of automatically approving pending and denied time off requests, even approving time off requests for dates that have already passed. Instead of taking accountability and attempting to rectify the issue in an effort to prevent these glitches from occurring in the future, the response is second-rate, and they simply shrug their shoulders. Customer service is not a top priority for the organization, and when one is finally are able to schedule a call with a supervisor, the call back time is 48 hours. The complete lack of regard for their customers’ needs/concerns coupled with the lack of action (reaction) to resolve concerns clearly demonstrates that they do not care how their failures impact their customers’ business operations.
  • syncing of hours is quicker
  • everything else needs improvement
  • Time Off Function needs significant improvement
  • GPS location needs to be improved as it is not always accurate
  • Syncing of clock in/out at remote locations using mobile clock in
Until the time off function is corrected, we would not recommend this product to anyone. It might be well suited for smaller organizations that rely on other methods of time off submissions.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Employees use it to clock in and out of projects, for payroll and for billing of clients
  • Integrates with Quickbooks
  • Allows selection of clients/projects
  • allows access via phone or computer
  • Too complex
  • Requires too much training
Quickbooks had QB Timer as a free and simple timesheet application that was easy to use by staff, managers, and accountants. Then there were T-Sheets. It was not as simple and certainly not free. Then there was Time...what a disaster. If you want to see some recent reviews since Intuit screwed everything up, check out the Goole Play reviews for this app, mostly 1 star because they can't give anything lower. Enough said.
December 31, 2021

DON'T PURCHASE

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the [user of a QuickBooks] for my business bookkeeping and currently using Paylocity for employee timekeeping. I reached out to QuickBooks Time today to learn more about what they offer.......What I learned is everything I don't want !!! Spent 35 Minutes [getting] passed around Non-Englich speaking people and Representatives that are clueless about what [QuickBooks] Time even offer Red Flags were popping up everywhere and if I can't even get sales to [sell] me then I absolutely don't want any part of this for our organization. [...]
  • Wasted My Time
  • Absolutely Useless
  • Fumbled the Ball
  • Customer Care
  • Exposure to executives
  • Training their people
Could not even get through to the right people to purchase or learn about [QuickBooks] Time, wasted 35 minutes just trying to get a Rep
Worst experience with any company Ever.....They are completely LOST !
December 01, 2021

Terrible customer service

Becky Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the software on a daily basis to keep track of our staff working hours and locations.
  • Ignore customer service issues
  • Hanging up on customers
  • Fail to call back
  • Customer service
  • Resolving minor issues
  • Taking people off hold
We have no issues with the software; however, the customer service is shocking. After experiencing some technical issues with our payment method, we have contacted the support team on several occasions and have gotten nowhere. It has been over a month now with no resolution in sight despite me and a colleague chasing the matter daily through phone calls and live chats. My colleague has been placed on hold for extended periods and then hung up on most likely because no one can be bothered to deal with the problem. Every time we do get through to a person, we are told the matter has been escalated and someone will be in touch, however, we have heard nothing. Again, I wouldn't fault the software itself but if you do stumble upon a technical issue expect no support. Extremely disappointing considering our company has been using QuickBooks for several years now.
Shocking
October 26, 2021

QuickBooks Time is Great

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being used in a few clients that we do the accounting for in order to track their employees' time, etc.
  • Track time daily
  • Give full reports for payroll
  • Notifying employees immediately if they forget to sign out on a certain day, etc.
Great for employees in the office signing in and signing out (even for lunch time).
I haven't used their support much.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TSheets was an awesome program to use. We use it for every employee and works great with payroll. Now that Intuit has purchased, the price has gone up (I guess they have to pay for their purchase somehow) they have taken away most of the admin from the office and are having the employees do it. Our employees hate this as they don't like having to do it. I pay for the program and yet I have to rely on employees to oversee their passwords and timesheets. That's not what I am paying them to do, that is what I pay the office staff to do. May have to look somewhere else for another app to use that I can control from the office, not my staff out in the field. It wasn't in their job description to have to deal with an app, only to use an app.
  • easy for payroll
  • time tracking
  • connects to Quickbooks
  • giving admin back passwords instead of employees
  • allowing to make duplicate timesheets when multiple employees work together and you have to enter or change each time sheet
  • Have attachments for each job
Give back the control to the office admin staff, not the employees out in the field. Hard to do things from a phone then on a desk top computer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses QuickBooks Time to track time across all departments within the entire company. This software has eliminated the need for paper/excel timesheets that employees had to manually update, with a large margin of error. With QuickBooks Time, employees can now track time in real time, down to the second, and to whatever Cost Code or Department they need to. This software also allows our employees to track notes with their time.
  • Punch in/Punch out.
  • Tracking down to the department.
  • Manually time entry.
  • Reporting.
  • Similar menu items with different functionality.
  • Tabs remain open and overlay on top of one another.
  • Unclear on punch hover.
QuickBooks Time is well suited for those companies that are looking to track time, in real time, down to the Cost Code/Department. This software works well for companies that want to provide their employees the ability to manually track their time and PTO. For organizations with multiple Management levels, QuickBooks Time is perfect. You can provide Supervisors with a real time view of their employees and provide them the ability to edit their employees' time if needed.
Jim Livingston | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QuickBooks Time is a service that specializes in time tracking operations that only requires a couple of login details to work. We liked how easy it was to set up the platform to edit the start of workdays with the platform's clock, which offers several modes of configuration if you are going to work with some kind of mileage or add notes to each session.
  • Full tracking of the work activities of our employees, allowing us to constantly review the breaks they take during each daily workday, and thus calculate the amount of pay based on the amount of work and hours worked.
  • It shows a complete schedule of activities from the main tab of the platform, which is configured by the main administrator of our project, or our shift manager, so that everyone involved in the use of the platform can see the activities.
  • In case of requiring presence in any activity within the platform, QuickBooks Time has an excellent alarm system that reminds us of the times when we must carry out our work activities.
  • We have been very pleased with the quality that the QuickBooks Time communication team has offered us when clarifying our concerns about the payment methods of the service. They have offered convenient plans that completely fit our needs and budget, and for this reason we would like to recommend QuickBooks Time to improve the overall management of employee hours.
  • QuickBooks Time is a dynamic service that helps to make it easier to schedule and make revisions to all operations during working time, as it is helpful to delimit the hours of delivery of each file. The main thing about this software is that since it is easy to use, all employees involved can take care of submitting their activity and hours without any problems.
  • There is not a sufficiently accurate GPS location tracking capability, leading to detection errors by the platform. It means that sometimes the GPS shows the employee in locations where he/she was previously, and not the current locations.
  • There are too many limitations in the notes tab, which despite showing great utility does not allow attaching content in any kind of format beyond text documents.
  • The hours must be entered completely manually, demonstrating that the platform does not have artificial intelligence capabilities that allow it to adapt to our management and memorize the daily schedules and operations, so that future sessions will be automatic.
It would be very useful for certain remote jobs that require a high level of presence, as in the case of web development, or remote maintenance sessions, so that when reviewing the work data it is possible to ensure that there will be no failures. By being able to include files in the management, from the equipment tab, it is possible to fully control the hours in which each change in these files were made.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used to track all departments of our employees' time including per diem and reimbursements. By allowing the employees to complete their work hours on a mobile app, it takes away the paper format of standard time clock entry errors and creates great tools to tracking trends.
  • The mobile app is very user friendly.
  • It works on many phone platforms. IOS, Android and etc.
  • Offers an array of reports to provide employee trends.
  • We have been working with them for over a year attempting to successfully upload TSheets paydata to ADP.
  • The IT customer service takes weeks to respond and solve an issue.
  • Very hard to speak with the same customer service representative that's working on the particular case file.
They may be satisfactory to work with if they are the only payroll platform your company works with. However, once you add an additional HR platform to run together with TSheets is where issues can arise.
I give it a rating of 5 because they may have a great employee timekeeping app, but that's about it when it comes to overall value. The other HR necessities such as working with other HR platforms due to the specific needs of our company is crucial, and I feel they are just not there yet.
February 17, 2020

TSheets for the win!

Adrian McConnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TSheets is used currently by our entire organization. It allows our employees to mobile clock in once their shift begins. It’s been great! I love the options it offers and the simplicity of the overall application. Including the administrator dashboard. It’s been tremendously helpful. The features are perfect for our small nonprofit organization.
  • Employee scheduling.
  • Clock in/out feature.
  • Some functions are not easily accessible.
I find TSheets helpful to smaller nonprofit organizations. The cost is reasonable for what’s provided. I recall being the only user at one point but as my team grew, I added new users with no issues to TSheets. I appreciate the simplicity of the “add new user” feature. I’ve never had an employee ask questions on how to operate the application which saves me time.
Because I’ve never had to call into their help desk. This says a lot about the functionality off the application and the dashboard.
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TSheets within our Engineering and Product orgs to track time in relation to Government grants that reimburse for time spent on R&D projects (SRED, for example). We were auditing a couple years ago, and the auditor had us commit to detailed time tracking for future years, and TSheets filled the gap. It's easy to use, has working mobile apps people can use to clock in and out of projects, and gives the right high-level that we need to ensure people are using it and also to return with our grant claims.
  • Time tracking
  • Mobile Apps
  • Switching projects often in a day
  • Adding/maintaining many projects
TSheets will work better for its core use case, which is I think hourly billable hours. We sometimes have people context-switch many times a day and to do this within TSheets takes a lot of work, from the feedback I've received. People often forget to change, and I need to chase them down at the end of the week to fill in gaps or make fixes. It would work great if you were spending 4-8 hours a day on the same project.
The few times I have talked to support they were fast to reply and gave answers clearly that solved my problem. No negative experiences at all.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TSheets to simplify our clock-in clock-out process for our employees. In addition, we also use TSheets to manage our event schedule, track statistics, allow requests of paid and unpaid time off, scheduling employees for work shifts, detail notes about specific jobs, and view payroll reports. We use the software company-wide and it has simplified many of our processes. Our employees all use the app and our management team uses the app and desktop versions.
  • Allow for easy clock in and clock out for employees
  • Allow for scheduling of work shifts and assigning employees for those shifts
  • The desktop version of the TSheets schedule does not have a search feature. This makes it challenging to find things you are looking for without extra work
  • The app can be a bit buggy. Though it is a great app, there are many reasons that the app will stop syncing and can cause problems with staff scheduling
TSheets is first and foremost a clock-in, clock-out app. This is how they started and they have this mastered. This feature can be used by any company, anywhere in the world. It generates quick payroll reports and has saved us A LOT of time in calculating payroll. It also allows us to have more accurate payroll numbers.

We rely on TSheets for scheduling staff for shifts in our event company. The schedule allows us to categorize events by type and add detailed notes. It also sends shift reminders to staff and allows for quick clock-in for such shifts. I suspect this would be really helpful for a restaurant or any other company that needs specific staff in specific places or roles at different times. The scheduler would be less helpful for companies that have 8-5 employees that don't need specific, per shift information.



One of the strongest things that TSheets offers is their customer support. They have an app within the desktop version where you can chat live with someone. You can also call in and reach someone easily over the phone. We have also used the "help" section on the app to support tickets when apps aren't updating properly and always hear back from them quickly through email. The staff is upbeat, friendly, and ready to help. They have also passed some of our ideas on to their development team for implementation in future releases. The company is located in Boise, Idaho in the Mountain Time zone.
Nate Shields | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TSheets across our entire organization. It's our primary tool for tracking how everyone is spending their time, for both billable and non-billable expenses. We can see how time is spent per client, per project, billable vs non-billable, etc. And the integration with QuickBooks adds a huge efficiency factor for our accounting purposes.
  • Tracking time: it's a fairly intuitive interface for tracking time against 1 or many projects
  • Reporting: being able to view reports for a person, or project and billable vs non-billable hours is very useful.
  • Interface: The UI isn't always super clear or easy in certain screens, it can leave you wondering which field needs correcting.
  • Making changes: It can be a bit cumbersome to make changes to submitted timesheets until you get familiar with where to do this.
It's a great tool for tracking time against projects and tracking which hours are billable vs non-billable. It helps us even track hours across different companies within our parent organization. It's well suited for a company that lives and dies on billable hours. It's also well suited for organizations with teams that need team managers to review and approve hours.
They were very helpful and instrumental in helping onboard us and getting our Quickbooks integrations set up. We had several interactions with their support team at the start to get things configured to our needs, and now, we hardly ever need to contact support for any questions.
November 19, 2019

Versatile Time Tracker

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TSheets to track time on our client projects and other routine tasks around the office. This tool really addresses our need to manage our time better.
  • Easy time tracking.
  • Notes for each task.
  • Reports for each project and task.
  • Organization of customers.
  • Overlapping time recording.
  • Future time recording.
It is well suited for any business that balances time between multiple clients. It is not very well suited for basic time reporting on routine projects.
I have not interacted with their support team.
Emily Westergaard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're a small business and use a professional employment organization that provides payroll for all of our employees. Unfortunately, their system doesn't have a good option for keeping track of employee hours. They suggested we keep an Excel file of when employees use time off. Uh, nope! I researched a number of options for time tracking, and t-sheets fit our needs the best. We have less than 10 employees, but all at different locations and I needed a system that was cloud-based and could offer a usable app. We track vacation, sick and other time off, and have set up TSheets to automatically allocate earned time every pay period.
  • Customized time off reporting to track different times of PTO (vacation, sick, parental leave, jury duty, etc.).
  • Customized accruals: I can set standard accruals across the whole company, or I can set unique accruals. This is super helpful for our employees that work a modified 11-month schedule and don't accrue at the same rate as others.
  • Very easy to use a mobile app that enables employees to quickly submit their time off requests and notifies managers when approval is needed.
  • TSheets customer service is excellent. When I first set it up, I had a few questions, and their support chat feature was quick and painless.
  • It's a bit pricier than some other options, but the customization is unmatched by its competitors, so it's worth it, even for a small business like ours.
  • I really don't know of any areas that I'd recommend improvements on.
  • It's a great tool that does what it's supposed to without much hassle.
TSheets works well for us as a small business/nonprofit that doesn't have a dedicated human resources department. As the chief executive, I set it up and really don't have to do much to manage it day-to-day. Even with an HR department, I would expect TSheets would be valuable.
Customer support is phenomenal. Their chat support is quick and seems to always be available, and I've had great experiences with telephone support as well. I only needed the support when I first set us up though. After that, it's been pretty seamless.
Gigi Greene | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
T Sheets is the timekeeping system that we use throughout our organization. All employees use it. It’s great for our needs as an event planning company, as it allows users to clock in on a computer or remotely. At each of our off-site events, a designated manager can clock employees in and out using their mobile app. Additionally, the app tracks the location of any user who uses it on their personal device, so any employee who has an offsite meeting can use it to log their time – and managers can view where the employee is when they are clocked in using the app, so we can ensure that all employees are where they say they are going to be when they clock in for a remote activity.
  • Support (their help desk team is incredibly helpful and always quick to respond).
  • Ease of access and use (the app is user-friendly an intuitive, and the desktop version is equally as approachable).
  • Manager functionality (it's useful to be able to clock employees in and out at multiple events on the same day by sorting them into different groups by manager/event).
  • GPS tracking (sometimes the GPS will drop a pin that's not particularly close to where the employee was at the time of clocking in/out).
  • Mobile efficiency (it's a bit of a battery drainer, the app - it's hard to make it through a full event without my phone completely dying).
  • Updates (I feel like the website is constantly undergoing updates that make it impossible to log in. It happens frequently enough that I've noticed it - so maybe fewer, larger updates during non-standard business hours).
  • I wish there was a way to view vacation and sick hours on T Sheets - though this may just be missing because our Controller hasn't plugged them in.
It's great for any company that has employees who work remotely. It's nice to be able to see exactly where everyone is when they're clocked in (especially when you have many different events happening at the same time on the same date). It also allows you to put in notes to each of your logs, so it's a very easy way to track which employees worked which event(s) on any given day. The back end of the website is also very user-friendly and allows for manual timekeeping by our staffing coordinator. She is able to go in after the fact and easily edit times and notes for each employee. It may not be the best program if all staff is in-house and never ventures out - I can't see a use for the mobile app portion of the program for a company that works strictly from a central office. However, if you're managing a lot of remote employees and want to make sure they're where they say they are, it's a really smart program to use.
Their customer service is great. They're always available and usually answer questions fairly quickly and with a good amount of detail. Instead of just sending inquiries to a link to their website, they're good about answering questions like actual humans - and addressing your specific question instead of just giving a generic answer. They're friendly, patient, and have always been available whenever I've had a question. The site itself is very intuitive, but whenever there's an issue, they're ready and willing to help.
Scott Azarnoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Everyone uses TSheets to track all their time for every job. It is both how we determine billable time for the customers, and how we pay our non-salaried employees. It helps in that every minute is billable to a job - so if a lot of "Shop" time starts getting billed, it is very rapidly apparent, allowing us to swiftly intervene and help that employee to regain productive time usage.
  • Bill time by jobs
  • Easy and quick to clock in and out, and has separate button for lunch breaks
  • GPS tracking helps us to verify employee's activity on-site
  • Reminders to clock in / out can be very handy
  • Having a responsive app for iPad would be handy for management - I use the full desktop website which works pretty well, but it can be challenging to accurately select the edit checkbox instead of notes or other icons which are nearby
It works well for us in tracking multiple projects daily as well as for our office staff. Having visibility to admins via web or app and GPS tracks of techs is helpful while on the clock.
I have never contacted TSheets support. My office staff may have, but I haven’t heard anything about it, which I assume I would have had it been negative.
Heather Urban | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TSheets is used by our entire organization to track which properties we spend time at during the month, and streamlines our payroll. The company is split into two parts, one side is property management and the other is a construction company. The users vary in age from 20 years old to 65 years old and everyone finds it user-friendly. Tracking which properties employees are at helps management determine which owner contracts need to be updated. For instance, if we're spending several hours a week at a property, the percentage our company gets for managing should increase from the standard set amount we have in place. It really helps us determine where our time is being spent and clues us into patterns.
  • Allows tracking for billable items.
  • Easy for users to modify their time cards.
  • Very user-friendly for all employees. The employee age ranges from 20 years old to 65 years old.
  • Easily accessible with an app on a tablet/smartphone or at home on a desktop; people can use it anywhere!
  • Responsive and helpful customer service representatives whenever there are issues.
  • I'm not sure if this is an option and we just don't have it on our version, but I don't know how to change a single punch. If I forget to punch out (or punch in) I can only edit the "total hours" for the day and it deletes all punch history for that day. If it would be possible to just change the one mistake punch that would be ideal.
  • As a user, it doesn't show my PTO total (that could be an admin user portion on our end).
  • It would be helpful to be able to record "start mileage" and "end mileage" so we could track the total mileage for the week for both property managers and maintenance.
TSheets helps management determine where their employees' time is being spent and reveals patterns. From there we can figure out the "why" behind all the time spent at those properties and what we can do about it. Is it the location of the property that makes it hard to rent? Is the pricing reasonable/comparable for the area? Is it because the owner has no funds for updating the property? Is it because it's a college area and people usually only stay a year or two? Should we begin charging the owner per showing to recuperate costs? Should we increase management fees in the next contract? Should we keep managing this property?

I don't think TSheets is helpful in older businesses (such as my current place of work). The older generation doesn't have smartphones and don't use computers and some don't want to learn new technology. We do a lot of paperwork here, and it's not necessarily a bad thing, but I don't think it would be a good fit for this business.
In the three years I've used the software, I've only had to call a handful of times. Each time the customer service reps were responsive and helpful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a decentralized organization in that we have no corporate office and all employees work from home. On top of that, our 20 employees are spread across 9 different states. All of our employees use TSheets to log their hours by project. This allows us to quickly and efficiently generate our monthly customer invoices at the end of the month. As a small company, cash flow management is extremely critical for us. Generating invoices quickly at month end helps us to maximize our cash flow as expeditiously as possible and thereby minimize our borrowings on our line of credit.
  • Ease of Use-As an administrator I have found that TSheets is easy to learn and use.
  • Minimal Training Required-As new employees are hired, the setup and training has been minimal. The software is intuitive and straightforward and as a result I have minimal questions and follow-up from new hires after they are provided with the initial training.
  • Reporting is great-The reports are so helpful in managing our business by providing weekly and monthly reporting for our managers. In addition, the monthly reporting supports or customer invoicing process, limiting and reducing the time it takes to get the invoices generated and to our customers.
  • I would like to see more functionality around rounding of time.
  • In the Report Filters, I don't find the "Customer" selection process easy to use.
  • Without "archiving employees" I'd like to see another way to get employees from showing in the selection list...maybe an "inactive" code.
TSheets does a great job at quickly and efficiently managing and reporting employee time and assigning it to projects for billing purposes. We needed a time management system that is easy for our employees to use and TSheets has been that for us. The easier the reporting system, the more our employees can focus on billable hours and customer service.
When we have had questions concerning functionality, we have called/emailed the help desk and received clear and concise direction and instructions. To be honest, we have had very few instances where we have had to make inquiries. most of the time a quick Google has provided the needed information and guidance.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TSheets is used in my organization, both by firm employees and our clients. Since we are a service-based firm, we are always working on different clients. TSheets gives us the ability to quickly track which client we are working for and what the job function is. It makes it easy to invoice the clients at the end of the period by just running the time reports.
  • TSheets allows you to clock in and out remotely via a phone app which is great for employees in the field.
  • TSheets allows as many subcategories as you need for each client. This is great for clients that request an itemized invoice.
  • TSheets syncs with many software programs and allows you to easily apply billable time to invoices.
  • It would be great if TSheets would allow employees to request time off or show that time on the calendar as being unavailable.
  • It would be nice if TSheets had the option to mark all time as billable, since sometimes employees forget to list it as billable, and the Admin has to manually mark each entry as billable.
TSheets is a great addition for any business looking to streamline their billing process. It is very user-friendly and easy for both Administrators and Employees alike. It has so many capabilities to make time tracking easier.
The only thing that I have noticed is a bit tricky is calculating overtime into our software system. It nicely uploads all the time, but doesn't always mark it as regular or overtime, so you have to be careful of that.
Paul Ellul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TSheets allows our organization to better track part-time employees' billable time.
  • The user interface is straightforward.
  • The site loads quickly and runs well (no glitches with time sheets not being "clocked in").
  • The initial setup could have been better. Upon signup many of the menu items were literally replaced by a horizontal bar. There was an email verification sent, but it was not clear that use of the site was pending this verification.
It is a robust system so anyone from a simple 1099 with one job role to someone working in various departments can track their hours accurately.
Rebecca Neilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Makes it easy for my clients to track the time and locations that their employees work out on their service routes. Easy for employees to log in and enter the locations they are working on as they go from one client to another thru out the day. Employers like it, as they can verify where their clients are using the GPS link.
  • track location of employees
  • allow management to approve time worked
  • allows management to know in real time how long it is taking employees to work their service routes.
  • I can't think of any areas of improvement.
For clients that are service based this is an excellent way to track employees. You want to know if employees are truly working their route in a timely fashion and not goofing off. Plus you know their daily hours. No surprises on the actual time employees work when they turn in their time sheet. You can know at any time their hours worked by just checking the app.

When ever I have called them they always answer quickly. Everyone is knowlegable and easy to talkl to.
January 30, 2018

We love TSheets!!!

Nolan Rohrer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I wish I had this system a long time ago. This has streamlined and simplified our accounting process.

1. No more driving to pick up or hand in time sheets!
2. No more employees filling in time cards 10 minute before they are handed in.
  • Integrates so well with QuickBooks.
  • Tracks labor costs for each individual contract.
  • We use the Class feature for this. We enter contract names with the PO #s into the QuickBooks Class column, then employees are required to select a contract name when they clock in.
  • Tracks Worker' comp codes for each employee.
  • We use the Service Item feature for this. We enter each job description with the Worker's Comp codes into the Quickbooks Item column, then employees are required to select a job when they clock in.
  • This saves us huge on Worker's Comp costs as Oregon has different rates for each job.
  • I would love to have the option to share the schedules. With customers, generals, site managers, etc...
I think it would work well for any business tracking employee time.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Elaina M. was helpful as I made my first attempt to report timekeeping in this tool. She was quick to reply, went in any direction I went in and got me to the point of resolution. I think some of the menu choices and buttons/tabs are repetitive and not all are intuitive for me. But overall very usable. And Elaina M. was very helpful and quick.
  • Allows note entry, helps you look back and remember or understand some of the nuances for work tied to common jobs.
  • I wonder if the menu appears to others a little repetitive or "sideways"? I am fairly linear and old school a little so I just did not jump in and find things as easily as I hope I would.
Dennis Grzebien | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TSheets has an ease of implementation and uses for remote time entry for employees to be integrated with Quickbooks Online.
  • Set up is via a web browser. Previous web time sheet tool was through Windows Remote Desktop.
  • Some features like "Notes" field in the Manual Time sheet was a check mark under Advanced tab...didn't seem very intuitive
I haven't worked with TSheets enough to be able to provide any information here.
Return to navigation