TrustRadius
PandaDoc headquartered in San Francisco offers their eponymous electronic signature platform for sales teams, containing sales proposal automation and CPQ (configure, price, quote) features, and integration with CRMs.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/7k/BQ/1JTSXE7RKG10.PNGTake Your Sales Collateral To The Next LevelAs power-users and implementors of PandaDoc, we're intimately involved with the software in multiple applications. As users, our entire agency works in PandaDoc on a daily basis. Sales leverages the seamless integration with our CRM to originate, customize, and present sales documents and contracts with new clients. Once new clients are onboarded, our operations team leverages PandaDoc to create marketing, web, and sales enablement plans. Our fulfillment teams reference those docs for project plan creation and deliverable tracking. Our Sales Enablement team works with client's sales systems. We stand up and build out PandaDoc environments for our clients, integrating the technology with their CRM. Once integrated, we stand alongside them for training and application, helping them create collateral for every step in the sales process. PandaDoc has been a tremendously powerful technology that we depend on to solve for both ourselves, and our clients.,PandaDoc is great for building dynamic proposal templates and pitch decks. New documents can be created directly from these templates, making customization easy and efficient. PandaDoc has the ability to manage large content libraries and product catalogs. The ability to reference and inject elements from these tools makes proposal building a snap. The integration capabilities are fantastic. The ability to originate sales docs directly from CRM records and have that 'event' time-stamp into the contact record is great. Then, as documents are sent and engaged with the history of that engagement is also time-stamped to the contact record. This gives sales great insights into the activity which trigger them into the actual document for deeper engagement history.,PandaDoc needs to improve the presentation capabilities. There is heavy application for sharing a document on a screen share meeting before it's sent. PandaDoc lacks presentation capabilities. PandaDoc needs to improve their integration with other software partners. The ability to load videos into documents is great, but they don't accommodate top video platforms like 23 and Vidyard yet. This is overdue. They need to improve their value beyond the sale. There is opportunity to expand their value into operations and fulfillment, beyond the current ability to capture payments.,10,Over their first 12 months since implementing PandaDoc, Revenue River realized some amazing lift across all metrics within the sales cycle: 223% increase in closed-won revenue 45% increase in the number of deals closed 56% increase in the number of deals created,HelloSign, Proposify and DocuSign,LeadGnome, DataboxGreat tool for Online proposals and clsoing sales on the fly!We use PandaDoc for our proposals and service agreement signatures. All client docs for signature are sent and managed via this program. It is used in Marketing, Sales, and HR. PandDoc has streamlined our sales process by reducing the closing time from several days to less than a day on most service client agreements. Allowing us to send electronic proposals and capturing a signature on the service agreement in a matter of minutes and usually why we are still on the phone with the client.,Ease of presentation online. Reduces closing time. Allows for ease of signature capture. Storage and management of pending and closed proposals and contracts.,We have been with them since they were QuoteRoller. So we have seen tons of improvements. One of the issues is sometimes creating templates can be cumbersome. However, this functionality has drastically improved over the years. Better phone ap for signature capture in the field. Searching for docs in all windows would be a big help. Currently, the dashboard does not allow for search capabilities of the database. You must go into the documents database to search.,10,Reduced closing time on sales. Streamlines the proposal process for inside sales by increasing productivity and reducing workload. Allows for a streamlined documents management electronic paperflow and signature capture.,SignNow and DocuSign,SharpSpring, G Suite, Microsoft Office 365,3,1,Marketing Closing sales HR Docs and signature capture.,Streamline sales process Helps manage HR docs with times stamps and signature capture. Analytics of prospect interactions on proposals.,Grow our online sales process. Increase user engagement. Send docs for client acknowledgement.,10A Streamlined Solution for RFPsOur Sales, Business Development and Marketing Teams all use PandaDoc, primarily to respond to RFPs/RFIs, but we also use the platform to quickly create assets, cover pages, and infographics. We initially assessed PandaDoc as a way to streamline our RFP/RFI response process, which typically took us weeks and months. Our data, pricing tables, technical documentation, and regularly-used content was spread out in different repositories, making it difficult to respond in a timely manner.,PandaDoc helps to streamline content in a single platform Allows users to store frequently used content in a content library for easy addition with 'drag-and-drop' functionality Uses templates for the ability to create multiple types of responses/assets Lets users upload their logos and brand colors for an on-brand look and feel,Unless you're on the enterprise tier, collaboration is non-existent. When we work on a response, we still have to work out of a Google Doc and then export the items into PandaDoc. A recent GDoc-PandaDoc integration makes this easier, but it's still not native. While we appreciate the approvals workflow, if someone on this workflow is not available, there's no way to bypass it and still send to the customer/prospect on time. We simply don't use this feature. We also don't use the signature function as we're integrated with DocuSign.,10,Our RFP/RFI response rate has risen by 40% Our close rate has increased by 25% We have streamlined our response rate, reducing RFP response time from months and weeks to days!,Google Drive,HubSpot,15,5,RFP/RFI response Pricing proposals Asset generation,Designing assets such as Infographics, whitepapers, case studies Testing usage of short-format win wires,10PandaDoc - Peace and Harmony in Document CreationPandaDoc is being used primarily by our sales team to generate proposals, quotes, and statements of work for our customers and prospective customers. We use PandaDoc as an integration with our HubSpot CRM to allow sales to create proposals much faster. What used to be a manual, time-consuming process that would take several days to complete now takes less than a single day, including going through 2 different levels of approval before being sent to the customer. In addition, using PandaDoc has allowed us valuable analytics into what our clients and prospective clients are interested in by showing us what pages of the proposal they are viewing, how long they spend viewing that page, and how many times they have viewed the page and proposal overall. Finally, PandaDoc sends automatic reminders until the document is signed, taking some of the follow-ups off of sales.,Efficient - PandaDoc is a very efficient and easy to use tool to create a variety of documents and send them electronically for review and signature. By using their template to document hierarchy, you are able to create base templates that drive your documents, allowing you to save a significant amount of time in the document creation process. In addition, the built-in, customizable approval workflow removes the manual task of emailing a document for review/approval and automates this task. Integrations - Currently we use PandaDoc as an integration with our CRM, HubSpot. This allows our sales team to use one system to manage the customer relationship and create quotes from the Company, Contact, or Deal record within HubSpot. This provides incredible visibility into the entire relationship with the customer by minimizing the systems that are needed, thus saving time. Analytics - PandaDoc does an excellent job of providing detailed analytics on documents that are created and sent. This applies to not only internal audit trails but external analytics around whether the prospect has viewed or downloaded the document. In addition, you can drill down to see how many times the document has been viewed and/or downloaded as well as detailed, page by page analysis of how long they spent on each page of the document. This helps guide follow up conversations for our sales reps as they have the insight to where the customer is spending a majority of their time and can prepare for any potential objections that might come up. Automation - In today's business environment, doing more with less is a way of life. By using PandaDoc, we took a very manual, labor-intensive process and automated 95% of the proposal creation process that we go through. As a small company, we generate several hundred proposals a year and by automating this process, we dropped the time it took to develop a proposal and get a proposal approved by our QA group down from 2-3 hours to less than an hour. That increased time savings based on automating a majority of the tasks related to creating a proposal allows our sales team to spend more time face to face with our customers, leading to an increase in sales. Analytics - PandaDoc does an excellent job of providing detailed analytics on documents that are created and sent. This applies to not only internal audit trails but external analytics around whether the prospect has viewed or downloaded the document. In addition, you can drill down to see how many times the document has been viewed and/or downloaded as well as detailed, page by page analysis of how long they spent on each page of the document. This helps guide follow up conversations for our sales reps as they have the insight to where the customer is spending a majority of their time and can prepare for any potential objections that might come up.,Customization - While you can customize your templates and documents very easily, customizing the user interface of the program is a bit challenging. For example, before our proposals go out to a client, they must go through 2 levels of approval before being sent. On the dashboard, there is a tab for "Approval" but for our unique situation, having the option to customize and add a second "Approval" box would be nice. Certainly not a deal breaker by any means but would just be nice. Editor - The editor to create templates, documents, and your content library isn't the most user-friendly unless you have some basic CSS knowledge and feel comfortable digging into the code. For example, when you add a table to PandaDoc, you cannot easily manipulate the cells to merge some but not others without going into the CSS. Again, not a deal breaker but the ability to have more features in the editor would be nice. Limited Roles - Unless you are on the Enterprise version, you are kind of stuck with the standard roles that PandaDoc has in their system. The challenge with this is that these roles are not editable at all. An example of this is for the "Member" role, which would be like a user type of role. This role is pre-configured so that members cannot see other members documents. There is no way to change this unless you either upgrade to Enterprise or you enhance everyone's member role to Manager. The problem with this is that Manager provides a significant amount of functionality that we are not completely comfortable with providing to our sales reps. There should be an easier solution to adjusting small permissions like being able to see other documents that have been created.,10,Time Savings - By using PandaDoc, we were able to cut our time from document creation to being sent to our prospect by 66% Productivity - In the 3 months we have been using PandaDoc for all of our proposal creation, we have actually increased the number of proposals that we have created by about 30% Cost Savings - Before PandaDoc, we were considering building an in-house solution to create proposals. By the time that we figured in development costs, we are able to use PandaDoc for the next 16 years and reap the benefits of their continued product support versus developing version 1 of our own solution in-house.,Proposify,HubSpot, HubSpot CRM, HubSpot Sales, SlackPandaDoc gets 5 stars from our Web Services CompanyWe use PandaDoc for all sales outlines, proposals, contract and ACH forms for payment. It is very easy for anyone to use and we love the feature of being able to use a template for recurring contract details. It streamlines the signature process as well as provides a central location for the documents to be stored.,Reminder emails are able to be sent without you needing to attach the documents needing a signature. Highlights the areas that the client will need to complete. Then you get a notification that it was signed and ready for your signature. We love that fact that it will send a copy of the signed contract to both users and we can provide updates on the same contract as needed and it will request for a new signature noting the changes.,I don't see much room for improvement needed as we love it!,10,Return in timely response to contracts, signed documents are delivered quickly and can be accessed by the client directly.,,QuickBooks Pro, Zendesk, Zoom
Unspecified
PandaDoc
28 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
TRScore

PandaDoc Reviews

PandaDoc
28 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 28 vetted PandaDoc reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-14 of 14)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Eric Pratt profile photo
November 15, 2018

PandaDoc Review: "Take Your Sales Collateral To The Next Level"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
As power-users and implementors of PandaDoc, we're intimately involved with the software in multiple applications. As users, our entire agency works in PandaDoc on a daily basis. Sales leverages the seamless integration with our CRM to originate, customize, and present sales documents and contracts with new clients. Once new clients are onboarded, our operations team leverages PandaDoc to create marketing, web, and sales enablement plans. Our fulfillment teams reference those docs for project plan creation and deliverable tracking.

Our Sales Enablement team works with client's sales systems. We stand up and build out PandaDoc environments for our clients, integrating the technology with their CRM. Once integrated, we stand alongside them for training and application, helping them create collateral for every step in the sales process.

PandaDoc has been a tremendously powerful technology that we depend on to solve for both ourselves, and our clients.
  • PandaDoc is great for building dynamic proposal templates and pitch decks. New documents can be created directly from these templates, making customization easy and efficient.
  • PandaDoc has the ability to manage large content libraries and product catalogs. The ability to reference and inject elements from these tools makes proposal building a snap.
  • The integration capabilities are fantastic. The ability to originate sales docs directly from CRM records and have that 'event' time-stamp into the contact record is great. Then, as documents are sent and engaged with the history of that engagement is also time-stamped to the contact record. This gives sales great insights into the activity which trigger them into the actual document for deeper engagement history.
  • PandaDoc needs to improve the presentation capabilities. There is heavy application for sharing a document on a screen share meeting before it's sent. PandaDoc lacks presentation capabilities.
  • PandaDoc needs to improve their integration with other software partners. The ability to load videos into documents is great, but they don't accommodate top video platforms like 23 and Vidyard yet. This is overdue.
  • They need to improve their value beyond the sale. There is opportunity to expand their value into operations and fulfillment, beyond the current ability to capture payments.
PandaDoc is the best solution on the planet for any organization that wants to improve the look, functionality, and capabilities of their sales collateral. If you share a proposal with prospects and clients you should consider PandaDoc for a more sophisticated, dynamic approach.
Read Eric Pratt's full review
Brock Bruce profile photo
September 17, 2018

PandaDoc Review: "Great tool for Online proposals and clsoing sales on the fly!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PandaDoc for our proposals and service agreement signatures. All client docs for signature are sent and managed via this program. It is used in Marketing, Sales, and HR. PandDoc has streamlined our sales process by reducing the closing time from several days to less than a day on most service client agreements. Allowing us to send electronic proposals and capturing a signature on the service agreement in a matter of minutes and usually why we are still on the phone with the client.
  • Ease of presentation online.
  • Reduces closing time.
  • Allows for ease of signature capture.
  • Storage and management of pending and closed proposals and contracts.
  • We have been with them since they were QuoteRoller. So we have seen tons of improvements. One of the issues is sometimes creating templates can be cumbersome. However, this functionality has drastically improved over the years.
  • Better phone ap for signature capture in the field.
  • Searching for docs in all windows would be a big help. Currently, the dashboard does not allow for search capabilities of the database. You must go into the documents database to search.
The program works great from a remote location sending docs or proposals from a desktop.

It really needs some work with the phone app. Obtaining signatures in the field can be a challenge. If the smartphone app was easier to use, it would really be a great tool for in the field.
Read Brock Bruce's full review
Romy Ribitzky profile photo
November 08, 2018

PandaDoc Review: "A Streamlined Solution for RFPs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Sales, Business Development and Marketing Teams all use PandaDoc, primarily to respond to RFPs/RFIs, but we also use the platform to quickly create assets, cover pages, and infographics.
We initially assessed PandaDoc as a way to streamline our RFP/RFI response process, which typically took us weeks and months. Our data, pricing tables, technical documentation, and regularly-used content was spread out in different repositories, making it difficult to respond in a timely manner.
  • PandaDoc helps to streamline content in a single platform
  • Allows users to store frequently used content in a content library for easy addition with 'drag-and-drop' functionality
  • Uses templates for the ability to create multiple types of responses/assets
  • Lets users upload their logos and brand colors for an on-brand look and feel
  • Unless you're on the enterprise tier, collaboration is non-existent. When we work on a response, we still have to work out of a Google Doc and then export the items into PandaDoc. A recent GDoc-PandaDoc integration makes this easier, but it's still not native.
  • While we appreciate the approvals workflow, if someone on this workflow is not available, there's no way to bypass it and still send to the customer/prospect on time. We simply don't use this feature.
  • We also don't use the signature function as we're integrated with DocuSign.
We have upped our usage of PandaDoc for RFPs/RFIs and pricing proposals. While we don't send these out as stand-alone proposals because of issues with the signature platform integration (if PandaDoc were to add support for DocuSign, we would reconsider this,) PandaDoc makes our response time significantly easier. We are now responding to 40% more RFPs/RFIs and have a higher win rate.
We are looking at PandaDoc as a design platform as well, for infographics and whitepapers, but have not fully examined those use cases.
Read Romy Ribitzky's full review
Geoff Yeagley profile photo
July 13, 2018

Review: "PandaDoc - Peace and Harmony in Document Creation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PandaDoc is being used primarily by our sales team to generate proposals, quotes, and statements of work for our customers and prospective customers. We use PandaDoc as an integration with our HubSpot CRM to allow sales to create proposals much faster. What used to be a manual, time-consuming process that would take several days to complete now takes less than a single day, including going through 2 different levels of approval before being sent to the customer. In addition, using PandaDoc has allowed us valuable analytics into what our clients and prospective clients are interested in by showing us what pages of the proposal they are viewing, how long they spend viewing that page, and how many times they have viewed the page and proposal overall. Finally, PandaDoc sends automatic reminders until the document is signed, taking some of the follow-ups off of sales.
  • Efficient - PandaDoc is a very efficient and easy to use tool to create a variety of documents and send them electronically for review and signature. By using their template to document hierarchy, you are able to create base templates that drive your documents, allowing you to save a significant amount of time in the document creation process. In addition, the built-in, customizable approval workflow removes the manual task of emailing a document for review/approval and automates this task.
  • Integrations - Currently we use PandaDoc as an integration with our CRM, HubSpot. This allows our sales team to use one system to manage the customer relationship and create quotes from the Company, Contact, or Deal record within HubSpot. This provides incredible visibility into the entire relationship with the customer by minimizing the systems that are needed, thus saving time. Analytics - PandaDoc does an excellent job of providing detailed analytics on documents that are created and sent. This applies to not only internal audit trails but external analytics around whether the prospect has viewed or downloaded the document. In addition, you can drill down to see how many times the document has been viewed and/or downloaded as well as detailed, page by page analysis of how long they spent on each page of the document. This helps guide follow up conversations for our sales reps as they have the insight to where the customer is spending a majority of their time and can prepare for any potential objections that might come up.
  • Automation - In today's business environment, doing more with less is a way of life. By using PandaDoc, we took a very manual, labor-intensive process and automated 95% of the proposal creation process that we go through. As a small company, we generate several hundred proposals a year and by automating this process, we dropped the time it took to develop a proposal and get a proposal approved by our QA group down from 2-3 hours to less than an hour. That increased time savings based on automating a majority of the tasks related to creating a proposal allows our sales team to spend more time face to face with our customers, leading to an increase in sales.
  • Analytics - PandaDoc does an excellent job of providing detailed analytics on documents that are created and sent. This applies to not only internal audit trails but external analytics around whether the prospect has viewed or downloaded the document. In addition, you can drill down to see how many times the document has been viewed and/or downloaded as well as detailed, page by page analysis of how long they spent on each page of the document. This helps guide follow up conversations for our sales reps as they have the insight to where the customer is spending a majority of their time and can prepare for any potential objections that might come up.
  • Customization - While you can customize your templates and documents very easily, customizing the user interface of the program is a bit challenging. For example, before our proposals go out to a client, they must go through 2 levels of approval before being sent. On the dashboard, there is a tab for "Approval" but for our unique situation, having the option to customize and add a second "Approval" box would be nice. Certainly not a deal breaker by any means but would just be nice.
  • Editor - The editor to create templates, documents, and your content library isn't the most user-friendly unless you have some basic CSS knowledge and feel comfortable digging into the code. For example, when you add a table to PandaDoc, you cannot easily manipulate the cells to merge some but not others without going into the CSS. Again, not a deal breaker but the ability to have more features in the editor would be nice.
  • Limited Roles - Unless you are on the Enterprise version, you are kind of stuck with the standard roles that PandaDoc has in their system. The challenge with this is that these roles are not editable at all. An example of this is for the "Member" role, which would be like a user type of role. This role is pre-configured so that members cannot see other members documents. There is no way to change this unless you either upgrade to Enterprise or you enhance everyone's member role to Manager. The problem with this is that Manager provides a significant amount of functionality that we are not completely comfortable with providing to our sales reps. There should be an easier solution to adjusting small permissions like being able to see other documents that have been created.
PandaDoc is an awesome solution for organizations of really any size that creates and sends documents on a regular basis. Between the overall ease of use and the integrations with other popular software solutions, PandaDoc is really a no-brainer to implement. We have been using them for the past several months and will be using them for years to come as they are constantly improving and upgrading the platform.
Read Geoff Yeagley's full review
Susan Cagle profile photo
July 27, 2018

Review: "PandaDoc gets 5 stars from our Web Services Company"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PandaDoc for all sales outlines, proposals, contract and ACH forms for payment. It is very easy for anyone to use and we love the feature of being able to use a template for recurring contract details. It streamlines the signature process as well as provides a central location for the documents to be stored.
  • Reminder emails are able to be sent without you needing to attach the documents needing a signature.
  • Highlights the areas that the client will need to complete. Then you get a notification that it was signed and ready for your signature.
  • We love that fact that it will send a copy of the signed contract to both users and we can provide updates on the same contract as needed and it will request for a new signature noting the changes.
  • I don't see much room for improvement needed as we love it!
It is helpful when you can see the current proposals or contracts that sales reps have sent. You can see where you can help in case you no longer have a sales rep on staff.
Read Susan Cagle's full review
David Kaufer profile photo
July 24, 2018

User Review: "PandaDoc has Plenty of Potential"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used PandaDoc in our sales and business development team to create/modify proposals. We didn't want to have to recreate each proposal so this seemed like a reasonably-priced solution. We also liked the fact that you could send documents to potential clients and monitor when they opened the document. It also provided online signatures.
  • Setting up online signatures/approval (for multiple people if/when additional approvals are needed)
  • Inserting photos/graphics/videos into the document
  • Copying previous proposals and being able to modify/tailor them (so you're not always starting from scratch)
  • Even though you can modify documents/proposals, I still found the process to be a bit clunky and time-consuming when I'd have a new proposal to create.
  • I'd like there to be the ability to create/insert templates such as info requested etc. It was also time-consuming to manually go through each line that required signature/input and ensure the right person was assigned to that line
  • It was hard to copy/cut and paste from other docs (Word/PDF etc) into PandaDoc. This is common with these types of programs but I wish the process was smoother.
  • The design/layouts seemed limited
I think PandaDoc is good if you have a few set docs that require minimum revision/edits and you just need to change a few items. Probably if you're a company cranking out a ton of cookie-cutter type of proposals. It does a great job of tracking opens and having a way to get online signatures is very helpful. It was useful for us for awhile but after evaluating it recently we decided it wasn't worth the monthly fee (even though it's a reasonable amount).
Read David Kaufer's full review
Emily Ciavolino profile photo
July 24, 2018

PandaDoc Review: "Game-changer for sales teams"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Both the sales team and customer success teams use PandaDoc. We use them for beautiful, effortless proposals and agreements. It's also replaced DocuSign for signatures.
  • Integration with HubSpot - 1 click to a proposal and auto-inputs fields
  • Easily customized and shared templates
  • The design tools are limited and not completely user-friendly
It's great for sales teams if you integrate with your CRM (and possible accounting tools too). It's so easy to create and customize a proposal.
Read Emily Ciavolino's full review
Brent W Peterson profile photo
July 13, 2018

Review: "PandaDoc has saved us from documentation dysfunction"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using PandaDoc for a number of years to deliver all our Service Proposals, SOW's and client reporting. It works perfectly for client sign-offs and we particularly find the "Viewed" aspect valuable. We have also integrated PandaDoc into our commerce platform as well as our CRM. This allows us to generate quotes and reports with a number of items already filled in. We can also easily track when the last report was sent as well as when they viewed the report. In a few cases, we have sent contracts with a payable item attached and used the built-in Stripe functionality to complete the entire transaction. I would highly recommend this product.
  • Document signing
  • Document tracking
  • Document creation
  • Large document creation using templates
  • Library of commonly used items
  • Catalog for proposal generation
  • Should integrate with Google Docs
  • Multi-user document lock missing
  • Version control, including if you delete you can recover
Perfect for proposals that include catalog generation as well as large proposals that can be put together with multiple pieces. Difficult for teams to share a document as one team member can easy overwrite the other.
Read Brent W Peterson's full review
No photo available
July 19, 2018

"PandaDoc review from CEO of a tech startup"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team uses it as both quoting/building proposals and getting agreements signed for new sales. It makes it easy to work with clients all over the world which is who our clients are.
  • Electronic Signature
  • Custom designed proposals
  • Multiple recipients
  • Syncs with Zapier
  • Not intuitive
  • UI can be cumbersome
  • Expensive
Pandadoc is great if you need to customize the look of your contracts/proposals and have time to do so. Also, if you need electronic signatures it works well at retrieving those. I wish they offered links tot he documents rather than being required to stay in their system to send it to customers though.
Read this authenticated review
Nicolas Costa Ossa profile photo
December 14, 2017

PandaDoc Review: "The ultimate document/template organizer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for the sales department mostly. The one thing we are solving is the way we are building and sending out commercial proposals. With Pandadoc we have everything organized and all the documents in the proper folders, so you can go back to them easily and see what's happing with the document. Also, all the different templates already being built in make it very easy for the sales reps to build proposals in no-time.

Additionally, the human resources department started using it a year after we in sales did. We saw the opportunity to use it for employee documentation and simple form fill-out processes like vacations forms, for example.

  • What I like best is the document builder features. The structure they gave to the product with the templates and the content library I think is very useful because it lets you slightly change each document on specific sections which is something that happens a lot. I mean, templates work as a baseline document and then you can have multiple content library items that you pull in when needed.
  • They have been updating the product constantly. They make at least one big release per year. I've seen the product evolve twice already.
  • Client support is really good. There are agents all the time ready to talk to you.
  • There are key features that I feel are missing. Nonetheless I have spoken to them several times and they've said to me that all of the features I mentioned are already on the roadmap of the product, in fact they delivered one of those in the last update. Things like document signature deadline.
  • Live collaborative document editing is missing.
  • Task/comment assignment to other team members when building a document is missing as well.
  • Grant (or not) access to a document depending on the type of user. Right now they have like a general rule depending on your user type (admin, manager, regular). But that's not very helpful if I need to give some team member access to only certain types of documents, for example, access to proposals but not to contracts.
When you have multiple types of documents that you use recurrently. You can organize everything on the content library and with templates that your team can use in the future. That structure is very powerful. So pretty much most sales teams will benefit from a product like this if they need to send proposals and/or contracts.
Read Nicolas Costa Ossa's full review
Pablo Povarchik profile photo
November 02, 2017

PandaDoc Review: "Great for document and digital signature management"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We came across PandaDoc when looking for a quote system to use in our sales process. We didn't feel comfortable and switched to a different system.
  • PandaDoc is great if you want a way to organize your documents across the sales process.
  • PandaDoc is also great if you want to consolidate document management across your organization.
  • Provides e-signature.
  • PandaDoc works well if you want to consolidate your entire cycle of document management, but lacks on focus if you need it for one particular use.
  • We tested it when looking for a quote software, though we choose another option.
PandaDoc is great for small organizations that need one place to manage all their documents through the entire business lifecycle, including digital signature.
Read Pablo Povarchik's full review
Doc Bolton profile photo
September 14, 2017

PandaDoc Review: "Time savings for documents, agreements and getting things signed."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PandaDoc for all our agreements and contracts. I also use it for internal estimate approval and quoting. It's great for creating templates and then customizing those templates for that specific proposal or agreement. It also allows me to easily send documents to clients and prospects and allows them to sign the documents digitally. It speeds everything up.
  • Digital Signatures
  • A huge template library
  • Email integration
  • Easy to customize templates and documents.
  • Sometimes the token system is a little buggy.
  • Invitees can't comment on specific sections of the contract or agreement.
Great for sending NDAs. Great for sending contracts/agreements. Digital signatures are awesome. Allows me to timestamp my estimate approvals from our engineering team. The email integration is awesome.
Read Doc Bolton's full review
Machell Enke profile photo
April 04, 2017

PandaDoc Review: "A must have app for document management and e-signature"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use PandaDoc to manage our Pre-sales, Sales and Post-sales documentation. Our entire organization utilizes the application including Sales, Project Management and Delivery teams. PandaDoc has solved our business need for consistent messaging through templates and easy management of our collateral.
  • Love that PandaDoc has the full end-to-end process of creating a template, converting to a document and sending directly to the recipient for signature.
  • The user experience with PandaDoc is awesome, super easy and efficient.
  • We are a Salesforce shop and integration was a must, PandaDoc met that requirement and more.
  • The ability to move documents from one "workspace" to another is currently not possible. Not a big issue if you are good at making sure you are in the correct workspace when creating documents.
PandaDoc is well suited for every aspect of your business when document management is required. We are able to spin-up a contract in minutes as opposed to hours by utilizing our templates and the integration with our Salesforce org. The ability to track how often the document was viewed or even see which page the recipient spent more time is awesome. The e-signature process is super easy and user friendly.
Read Machell Enke's full review
Maja Jaredic profile photo
April 04, 2017

User Review: "PandaDoc is an awesome tool!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it mainly in sales. Our sales team loves it, but the rest of our leadership uses it too, mainly to track progress with contracts or find the data on some clients. It makes selling much easier, as it shows you other side's activities, such as when did they open the document, who opened it, which page they looked the most. Very useful in sales!
  • Makes sending & signing contracts super easy.
  • Allows you to track actions of the other side.
  • It stores files for easy access.
  • Honestly, I don't see a flaw in the system at the moment. It works well as is.
If you work in sales (and everyone does!) this is a must-have. Sales teams could greatly benefit from this tool. It's not as useful for other departments, but for sales it definitely does wonders. Knowing exactly what your prospect did, what could be their objection (based on pages viewed) and even chat option within it is just brilliant.
Read Maja Jaredic's full review

About PandaDoc

PandaDoc is a digital document platform built to support sales, marketing, and administrative teams. The cloud-based interface and advanced features are designed to allow users in multiple industries to sell, collaborate, and manage more effectively. 

PandaDoc aims to reduce sales cycles by making it easier to create proposals and contracts in minutes and send them electronically. According to the vendor, their customers have used PandaDoc to increase average contract values by 15%, increase productivity by 800%, reduce document creation time by 50%, and icrease close rates by 30%.


Categories:  CPQ,  Proposal,  Electronic Signature

PandaDoc Features

Has featureLegally binding electronic signatures
Has featureDocuments tracking and analytics
Has featureSend docs within Google Docs
Has featureReal-time commenting and collaboration
Has featureUpload and customize virtually any file type
Has featureIntegrations with Google Apps, Dropbox, Box, and more

PandaDoc Screenshots

PandaDoc Integrations

PandaDoc Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

PandaDoc Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PandaDoc Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android