CrowdCompass Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
146 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 94)

Jim Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2020

CrowdCompass draws a Crowd for events

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SAE continued to utilize printed materials along with the app, so the financial impact was not as direct.
  • Community engagement at meetings increased.
  • The ability to load presentations and other content resulted in a greater number of downloads.
Read Jim Sherman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Crowd Compass: Game changer for our conference!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's had a positive impact financially because it integrates with Cvent.
  • It's a much quicker process to build and design, saving staff hours of work.
  • Unlike our old app system, we have more control over the content of this app. We can make our own edits and additions without depending on external people to make those for us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Love CrowdCompass!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • More attendees use the app.
  • More people see sponsor advertisements and we can measure clicks.
  • Attendees talk to each other on the app and find more overall value in the event that way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Intuitive and engaging platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • CrowdCompass has saved us hundreds of man-hours when prepping for and on-site several of our large events and trips.
  • The resource has allowed us to eliminate all printed materials, saving us several hundred $$ per event.
  • Sponsors and stakeholders have been more highly engaged and excited to be part of the event.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2020

CrowdCompass: The App You Need for Event Success

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Quick Comms: During the event, we use the in-app notification features for any last-minute changes (room shifts, session cancellations, etc) and that helps keep everyone abreast of the latest happenings. It saves a TON of time on the event planning end. If we didn't have those in-app notifications, we'd have to station people at the door, put up much more signage, etc. any time there was a room change.
  • User Engagement: Turning on the game feature gets people involved with the event in a whole different way. We see attendees spending more time in the exhibitor hall and visiting the product station because they want to get the game points.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

CrowdCompass: Excellent all around mobile product for conferences

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has saved us lots of money on printing materials.
  • Handouts from speakers can be loaded at the last minute which also saves us printing costs.
  • We are able to make necessary changes even during the event which has kept attendees happy.
Read this authenticated review
Jessica LOPES | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

The most complete event app on the market with strong support and a great client community

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Higher satisfaction rate at our events which translates into loyalty to our company on long-term.
  • Higher level of engagement in our client community throughout the year thanks to the connections made during our events.
  • Gain of time in my daily tasks as an event planner.
Read Jessica LOPES's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

An Easy App for Onsite Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better onsite communication with attendees.
  • Live updates to a mass group.
  • Better analytics for sponsors and clients on their ROI.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Ease of use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As our events are unpaid, the ROI is in increasing communication and interaction.
Read this authenticated review

About CrowdCompass

CrowdCompass by Cvent offers mobile event apps that increase attendee engagement and produce a strong return on investment. CrowdCompass by Cvent provides mobile apps for conferences, tradeshows, meetings, and events that range in size from 50 to 50,000 attendees. The product is an integrated component of Cvent’s event management platform.
Categories:  Event Management

CrowdCompass Competitors

CrowdCompass Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No