TrustRadius
CrowdCompass is an event management software system offered by Cvent.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/UM/Ez/FBR2NH3GET89.JPEGPremier Mobile Event AppWe use CrowdCompass for our internal annual conference. It is used by all attendees, and it addresses the need for improved communication during a large event and helps reduce printing costs. In addition, having an event app provides attendees with a unique, interactive experience that is fun, engaging and perfect for networking.,Easy to setup/build and maintain Provides unique and engaging features such as gamification, live polls, and social sharing Good reporting tools for capturing survey feedback and attendee engagement,Additional features to drive engagement, such as customizable games Social sharing features are good, but could be made simpler to get more folks engaged. Would also be great to have Instagram Even more robust reporting and analytics,9,Ability to track attendee engagement in sessions, event activities Helped cut printing costs Attendee feedback is positive, adds an element of fun and engagement,,Articulate Storyline,1000,1,Provide event information to conference attendees Encourage greater interaction and engagement from attendees to improve conference experience Provide insight and data on event,Social sharing Communication tool for key event-related initiatives Used to support other event activities (ex. linked to external website for silent auction),For other large scale events Drive engagement pre-event,10,No,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation,I was not involved in the selection of this product, but if we had to, I would RFP several vendors,Implemented in-house,No,Change management was minimal,Timeline - ensuring that all initial elements were in place prior to launch Communication to drive adoption,9,No,9,No,During our event, we had an issue with one of the features of the app. I called support late at night, they worked through the wee hours of the morning and got back to me with an answer quickly.,App design Setting up surveys, games, etc. Build site is intuitive and easy, support is fantastic as well,Maps feature can be tricky if you have multiple locations to chart The verification code process is easy, but it seemed like anytime a person logged out they had to go through the process again The data and reporting tools,Yes,9Stop printing your programs and start using CrowdCompass todayMy company - specifically the Events Team - uses the CrowdCompass mobile applications for three major events on an annual basis. I am responsible for the build, implementation, overall management and post-event data metrics for our apps and love using CrowdCompass to do so. We have utilized CrowdCompass more and more over the past five years and have grown our adoption rates so rapidly that we no longer print physical programs and have saved thousands of dollars as a result.,Easy and fantastic interface for users to be able to learn quickly and easily Offers a number of features to utilize as well as to sell for sponsorships Integrates very well with Cvent Event Management solution,It could be a little more customizable There are some limitations as far as what content can be incorporated There could be a better, more efficient way to "mass upload" data for things such as filtered lists, etc.,9,Positive - CrowdCompass has allowed us to eliminate paper programs thus saving thousands of dollars in printing and labor Positive - the ability to send push notifications when there is a change to the schedule is something a paper program could never do Positive - adoption rates have been so high we are looking into using the program for more and more events,EventMobi and Splash Event Marketing Platform,Cvent Event Management, Salesforce App Cloud, Adobe LiveCycle Enterprise Suite 4Great Product!We are in the travel incentive industry hence we are using CrowdCompass to serve our clients, we are a third party. It is only used by our department which is Group Travel. It addresses communication problems on site. Attendees can check their personalized schedules on site and also receive push notifications if something changes.,Attendee List information Customized schedules, i.e air, activities, business sessions Easy to navigate Various look and feel options Syncs all registration info done in Cvent pretty fast Simple to use push notifications,Currently it doesn't have the option to duplicate events, which would be amazing and time saving too Having to create groups every time I want to makes sessions customized to registration type More design templates,8,Added value to the services we provide , now we package it as website and mobil app More revenue because of the added feature Given us a competitive edge over industry competitors,QuickMobile,QuickMobile, Google Authenticator, Facebook for BusinessCrowdCompass is a complete and easily configurable mobile app for your event needs.CrowdCompass is the Siemens AG (and its subdivisions like mine, Siemens PLM Software) preferred conference app. CrowdCompass offers both the functionality and the mission-critical security components we need. We can choose to make an event hidden and only allow account creation by a curated list of attendees. CrowdCompass includes dual-authentication account creation. We have our own branded instance of CrowdCompass, called "Siemens Meetings and Conferences." All of our events are held within a consistent app platform. Downloading the app and loading of each event's info is easy and works across platforms with native OS versions and even an html5 browser-based version. The functionality is excellent - general schedule, personalized schedules, built-in gamification, the ability to create custom content and the option to lock any/all of it to specific groups.,We can choose to make an event hidden and only allow account creation by a curated list of attendees. CrowdCompass includes dual-authentication account creation. We have our own branded instance of CrowdCompass, called "Siemens Meetings and Conferences." All of our events are held within a consistent app platform. Download of the app and loading of each event's info is easy and works across platforms with native OS versions and even an html5 browser-based version. The functionality is excellent - general schedule, personalized schedules, built-in gamification, the ability to create custom content and the option to lock any/all of it to specific groups. I have used the gamification to create custom challenges to work with the location of the event and with our custom theme/tagline. Push notifications are very easy and a useful feature of CrowdCompass. The CrowdPlanner app also allows admins to send on-the-fly push notifications right from their phones.,It would be useful to be able to release parts of the gamification (challenges) at specific times and dates. At the moment it is an all or nothing option. Attendees get sound and lock screen push notifications, but CrowdCompass needs to add this kind of mobile phone notification capability to its in-app messaging feature.,10,Increased attendee engagement via Live Polls and gamification. Post-event reporting on Live Poll results Fewer calls/emails to staff because everything they need for logistics is in the app: airport and transportation info, the conference schedule, their personalized schedule, interactive maps, etc. Very easy and inexpensive to configure one's self. I have saved about $8K year over year by using CrowdCompass and configuring it myself.,,Cvent Event Management,6,1,Secure conference app Custom branded conference app 1 to many situation of event execution specialist to attendees,Reduce customer service calls by putting all logistics info in the app itself Use the integrated appointments tool to save many hours of manual meetings bookings and also have accurate post-event reporting at the click of the mouse. Save tons of time and eliminate the need for a hard cutoff for registration because the Cvent Event Management back-end feeds directly into CrowdCompass. No need to cut a list of registrants and their data to upload to a mobile app platform.,Scanning badges to get accurate session attendance feedback Integrate with Cvent's OnArrival check-in software to use RFID technology to passively record session attendance.,10,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Existing Relationship with the Vendor,Request each platform to clearly define how they would integrate into my event management platform and show me how they would result in time and cost savings while keeping attendee experience very positive.,Yes,10,No,I did not realize that when I programmed Session Groups in Cvent Event Management that this feature was not supported yet in CrowdCompass. People would add/drop sessions in CrowdCompass but because of my Session Groups, the changes would not flow back into the Cvent Event Management reporting. The CrowdCompass team supplied me with downloads of attendee schedule data so that I could reconcile the Cvent back-end and have accurate reports for my stakeholders.CrowdCompass is truly a compass that points toward a positive event experience!CrowdCompass is used by our Partnership Development & Events team for customer events. It is also used for larger internal meetings (National Sales Meeting, etc.). The use of CrowdCompass addresses our need to give our attendees a seamless travel and event experience and to be able to notify our attendees of any last minute changes to the agenda.,Ease of use for the planner. CrowdCompass is an app that allows our onsite event managers to quickly and easily make changes to the agenda times and locations or send push notifications/alerts to attendees. Ease of use for the attendee. User error is minimal with CrowdCompass. Download instructions are simple and clear. The use of icons within the app makes for a simple user experience. Customer support. Our CrowdCompass support team has been phenomenal! They're always able to assist with any questions or with helping us find new ways to make our experience even more positive.,Adding sessions to the app from Cvent. Sometimes adding/changing sessions in Cvent takes a little extra time. It would be nice to be able to add sessions or update sessions within Crowd Compass without having to worry about integration points deleting those changes.,9,We are a learning science company and our events are technology-focused. Having an app that delivers meeting content digitally aligns with our technology-based agendas. I can't think of any negative impacts CrowdCompass has had on our overall business objectives.
Unspecified
CrowdCompass
61 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

CrowdCompass Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
CrowdCompass
61 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 61 vetted CrowdCompass reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 42)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Bouran Qaddumi profile photo
January 24, 2019

CrowdCompass Review: "Premier Mobile Event App"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass for our internal annual conference. It is used by all attendees, and it addresses the need for improved communication during a large event and helps reduce printing costs. In addition, having an event app provides attendees with a unique, interactive experience that is fun, engaging and perfect for networking.
  • Easy to setup/build and maintain
  • Provides unique and engaging features such as gamification, live polls, and social sharing
  • Good reporting tools for capturing survey feedback and attendee engagement
  • Additional features to drive engagement, such as customizable games
  • Social sharing features are good, but could be made simpler to get more folks engaged. Would also be great to have Instagram
  • Even more robust reporting and analytics
Highly recommended for any event, regardless of size. It was particularly well suited for providing detailed event information to attendees, and giving them the chance to socialize, network, and immerse themselves in the event experience. As an event app, I can't think of scenarios where it is "less appropriate" during an event, it serves its purpose well.
Read Bouran Qaddumi's full review
Chelsea Benge profile photo
December 11, 2018

Review: "Stop printing your programs and start using CrowdCompass today"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company - specifically the Events Team - uses the CrowdCompass mobile applications for three major events on an annual basis. I am responsible for the build, implementation, overall management and post-event data metrics for our apps and love using CrowdCompass to do so. We have utilized CrowdCompass more and more over the past five years and have grown our adoption rates so rapidly that we no longer print physical programs and have saved thousands of dollars as a result.
  • Easy and fantastic interface for users to be able to learn quickly and easily
  • Offers a number of features to utilize as well as to sell for sponsorships
  • Integrates very well with Cvent Event Management solution
  • It could be a little more customizable
  • There are some limitations as far as what content can be incorporated
  • There could be a better, more efficient way to "mass upload" data for things such as filtered lists, etc.
CrowdCompass is well suited for anyone or company in need of implementing an event app for any size or type of event. If you are looking for a more environmental way to give your attendees everything they need in the palm of their hands or an alternative to printed programs, then CrowdCompass is for you. If your attendees are completely against technology and refuse to accept change, then this might not be for you.
Read Chelsea Benge's full review
Karen Chikuku profile photo
December 05, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "Great Product!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the travel incentive industry hence we are using CrowdCompass to serve our clients, we are a third party. It is only used by our department which is Group Travel. It addresses communication problems on site. Attendees can check their personalized schedules on site and also receive push notifications if something changes.
  • Attendee List information
  • Customized schedules, i.e air, activities, business sessions
  • Easy to navigate
  • Various look and feel options
  • Syncs all registration info done in Cvent pretty fast
  • Simple to use push notifications
  • Currently it doesn't have the option to duplicate events, which would be amazing and time saving too
  • Having to create groups every time I want to makes sessions customized to registration type
  • More design templates
CrowdCompass is the perfect tool for travel events (incentive), business meetings and seminars. As well as events where attendees would need to check their schedules, get notifications and have an app in general. It gives your clients that added value which they expect in 2018. I honestly have not encountered a situation where I do not have a need to use CrowdCompass.
Read Karen Chikuku's full review
Brenda J Ainsburg profile photo
December 05, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass is a complete and easily configurable mobile app for your event needs."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdCompass is the Siemens AG (and its subdivisions like mine, Siemens PLM Software) preferred conference app. CrowdCompass offers both the functionality and the mission-critical security components we need. We can choose to make an event hidden and only allow account creation by a curated list of attendees. CrowdCompass includes dual-authentication account creation.

We have our own branded instance of CrowdCompass, called "Siemens Meetings and Conferences." All of our events are held within a consistent app platform. Downloading the app and loading of each event's info is easy and works across platforms with native OS versions and even an html5 browser-based version.

The functionality is excellent - general schedule, personalized schedules, built-in gamification, the ability to create custom content and the option to lock any/all of it to specific groups.
  • We can choose to make an event hidden and only allow account creation by a curated list of attendees. CrowdCompass includes dual-authentication account creation.
  • We have our own branded instance of CrowdCompass, called "Siemens Meetings and Conferences." All of our events are held within a consistent app platform. Download of the app and loading of each event's info is easy and works across platforms with native OS versions and even an html5 browser-based version.
  • The functionality is excellent - general schedule, personalized schedules, built-in gamification, the ability to create custom content and the option to lock any/all of it to specific groups.
  • I have used the gamification to create custom challenges to work with the location of the event and with our custom theme/tagline.
  • Push notifications are very easy and a useful feature of CrowdCompass. The CrowdPlanner app also allows admins to send on-the-fly push notifications right from their phones.
  • It would be useful to be able to release parts of the gamification (challenges) at specific times and dates. At the moment it is an all or nothing option.
  • Attendees get sound and lock screen push notifications, but CrowdCompass needs to add this kind of mobile phone notification capability to its in-app messaging feature.
Great for large and small meetings/trade shows. Live Poll is a great feature that we've used for attendee engagement and post-event reporting. CrowdCompass also integrates with the APPOINTMENTS tool by Cvent. I've used this with success, and it is easy to configure. CrowdCompass works with RFID technology with Cvent's OnArrival software, too.

For trade shows, conferences, and even smaller meetings and events, you can put everything an attendee needs at their fingertips while making it easy for them to navigate your event, connect and meet with each other, and enjoy increased engagement via gamificiation, Live Polls, and Live Q&A.
Read Brenda J Ainsburg's full review
Jaime Halteman profile photo
December 05, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass is truly a compass that points toward a positive event experience!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdCompass is used by our Partnership Development & Events team for customer events. It is also used for larger internal meetings (National Sales Meeting, etc.). The use of CrowdCompass addresses our need to give our attendees a seamless travel and event experience and to be able to notify our attendees of any last minute changes to the agenda.
  • Ease of use for the planner. CrowdCompass is an app that allows our onsite event managers to quickly and easily make changes to the agenda times and locations or send push notifications/alerts to attendees.
  • Ease of use for the attendee. User error is minimal with CrowdCompass. Download instructions are simple and clear. The use of icons within the app makes for a simple user experience.
  • Customer support. Our CrowdCompass support team has been phenomenal! They're always able to assist with any questions or with helping us find new ways to make our experience even more positive.
  • Adding sessions to the app from Cvent. Sometimes adding/changing sessions in Cvent takes a little extra time. It would be nice to be able to add sessions or update sessions within Crowd Compass without having to worry about integration points deleting those changes.
For my team, CrowdCompass is perfect for sending out announcements like wi-fi credentials or changes to the agenda. It's also great for reminding attendees when to meet for offsite dinners. Over the last couple of years, our attendee usage at events has increased from about 40% to over 60%. It has helped us to include a note in the instructions that lets attendees know they are free to delete the app at the conclusion of the event and that the app is the best way to stay up-to-date on any changes to the program.
Read Jaime Halteman's full review
Lori Wildman profile photo
December 05, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass is the ONLY event app you need!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We hold an annual conference of roughly 200 people from across the country and across the globe. The marketing department has all planning and execution responsibility, including logistics and communication of the event. The CrowdCompass mobile app helps us to communicate all things conference to our attendees, pre-, during, and post-event. Because our event is multi-day and multi-track, it's important to make it easy for attendees to determine which sessions they would like to attend, where to find them (interactive map), etc. In addition, it is important to promote our exhibitors and this app has several great features to promote exhibitors and sponsors.
  • Overall, how everything is tied together. In the back end (which is very user-friendly), you can connect sessions to speakers to rooms to exhibit booths, etc.
  • Easy user interface. I was a previous CrowdCompass customer and left for another app. I came back the following year. It is such an easy interface, even for people who are not very techy (I am very techy!). It gave me a level of comfort knowing that if my staff needed to assist me in the back end, they wouldn't break anything. :)
  • Customer service! Unlike the previous app we used one year, which only had tech support for west coast business hours (we are eastern time), Cvent CrowdCompass tech support is pretty much 24/7, and they have great tutorials and forums as well. Help is never far away.
  • Customization! You probably won't need it, but it can be customized beyond all the great "standard customization".
  • Pricing is my biggest concern because they can be higher-priced than their competitors. Negotiate as best you can, and if you still can't afford it, there are a couple of other apps out there that are good second choices. However, after using 3 or 4 different apps, CrowdCompass is honestly the best.
  • I would really like to see them not nickel and dime customers on pricing - so many things within Cvent are an add-on, such as Lead Capture. It would be such a great thing to include, as well as gamification.
I would not recommend CrowdCompass for small events that are held in the same room. In my current company, we have 30+ events a year like this, and as much as I love CrowdCompass, there is no business case to be made to justify the cost. I would absolutely recommend it for multi-day, multi-track types of events. This is where you really leverage the technology and can bring the "WOW" factor to your event.
Read Lori Wildman's full review
Nicholas Sarakas profile photo
January 19, 2019

Review: "CrowdCompass is pretty awesome at what it does"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass to augment our event experience. We no longer have to print out programs (which are outdated the minute we send them to the printer due to changes). We can also interact with our attendees with games, and get photos that we can use for marketing during and after the event.
  • Linking with Cvent, we can push updates to the app via Cvent so we don't have to update in 2 places.
  • With push notifications (both scheduled & unscheduled), we can update our attendees.
  • Integration from Cvent to CrowdCompass is great, but the other way around is not 100% yet.
  • There is some localization, but only on the parts of the app that are hardcoded; there isn't yet a way to do localization for the parts that one can edit.
If you use Cvent, CrowdCompass is amazing with the integration. If you don't use Cvent, it's still great to use with how easy it is to set up the app and to have multiple events running at the same time within the app.
Read Nicholas Sarakas's full review
Jamae N. Burrows profile photo
January 16, 2019

"CrowdCompass review from a builder and user"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses CrowdCompass as the meeting event app for programs we manage. We also help clients with managing and learning to use their CrowdCompass account. Instead of having paper material handed out during an event, we use the app to relay all necessary information, including agendas and travel information. CrowdCompass is managed by our app team, but content is given by the planning team, and attendees are the real users.
  • Social Wall -- Sharing internal and external content onto a digital wall
  • Personalized Agendas -- Multiple ways to personalize, either between assigning sessions to people, placing people in groups, or restricting access.
  • Importing Contacts and information.
  • The "My" Section such as "My Schedule" -- we sometimes have a generalized schedule we don't assign to attendees, but the My section shows first in the app menu, and they want to go to the "My Schedule" and get confused when they don't see their schedule, and we then have to explain that they need to go to "Agenda".
  • Uploading graphics to different sections -- If we want a section with descriptions about activities, adding graphics and then viewing them in the app is not very intuitive.
  • Container App -- Not having the ability to do private distribution for apps, and trying to make clients understand why people have to go through a container app.
When the client is very adamant about branding (i.e. needing a private distribution app) and when having a basic agenda, needing to group attendees into multiple groups, and possibly modify an existing uploaded group assignment -- look at other options. When connecting to a Cvent registration site, personalizing agendas, restricting views on different sections, and grouping attendees into those groups all works great.
Read Jamae N. Burrows's full review
Ashley Gennett profile photo
September 11, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "Started using for our bi-annual conference, and will never go back!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
6 years ago, we decided to go paperless for our Bi-Annual Customer User Conference. Since we already use Cvent as the registration site, we decided to give CrowdCompass a try. I love how easy it integrates with our system, keeps everything organized in one place... and can easily be customized to match the theme of the conference. I have personally been using it for the last 4 years, and it makes everything so simple between the mobile app and attendee check in!
  • I love how easy it is to design and customize. We are able to customize from the theme of the app, to the survey questions, poll questions, push notifications and content within the app.
  • I was also a huge fan of the fact we were able to link web based content to different icons within the app home screen.
  • I love how we can easily set up Kiosk Checkins with iPads & portable printers so our attendees can self check in and print their name badges on site.
  • I think some of the functionality, like being able to register for a session and have it compute in the system, is one thing that CrowdCompass can build on. Our conference offers "One on One" training sessions, and it makes it difficult that it will show up on the agenda, but people cannot register.
  • I also wish there was a way speakers could see have an agenda view that only shows their own personal Agenda... and even see what attendees are attending each session of theirs.
  • I also wish there was a way for speakers / admins to receive a push notification if an attendee cancels a session or registers for a new session.
CrowdCompass is perfect for organizations that host social gatherings and conferences. We have used it for smaller parties, to check people in ... however, outside of the conference scene we don't see as much benefit. It works perfectly for our conferences because all attendees have to be registered, and information is populated from the Cvent Event.
Read Ashley Gennett's full review
Kathleen Mazzitti profile photo
December 18, 2018

"CrowdCompass review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for our two signature alumni events as we work to become more technological and connect our guests, while also cutting back on print material.
  • Connecting users. It allows our members to find each other through the app and connect at the event without having to give out personal information.
  • We are able to upload PDFs so folks can see documents that don’t fit within other categories.
  • It is easy to use. We have a wide range of age in our users and almost all of them find it easy to use.
  • The maps are not very dynamic.
  • The game options aren’t great.
Our user rate of download isn’t as high as others, because they don’t have to use it. We give them incentives to and many want to, but being in an environment where they have to download it would make the adoption rate higher.
Read Kathleen Mazzitti's full review
Thu Nguyen profile photo
December 12, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass - Would Like To see More In The Future"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass to communicate with participants in our incentive programs and also business conferences.
  • CrowdCompass gives a personalized schedule.
  • Customer support is excellent.
  • Creating content and pages is extremely easy.
  • I wish there was more room for themes and colors.
  • I would like to see some more features: similar to a social wall or other ways to make the apps more fun.
I think CrowdCompass is suited for an incentive program with lots of participants and information that can be easily changed from day to day. It is less suited for a small conference, but we have also found it has been useful in a classroom of 30. This was implemented in a Client Success Group meeting and showed that it any information can be communicated on the apps.
Read Thu Nguyen's full review
Karin Beswick profile photo
December 05, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "10/10 reccommend"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass as our primary mobile app platform. We use it solely in the events department for large conferences and events. the main problem that CrowdCompass solves for us is the ability to communicate with all 1000+ attendees at the same time, using push notifications, messages, it allows them to communicate with each other, network more efficiently, collect contact information, etc. It also allows us to be more environmentally conscious. We can put the conference floor plan, agenda, personal agenda, trade show floor plan, and other pertinent information right on the app instead of on paper.
  • Network efficiently
  • Green technology
  • Push notifications
More appropriate for large-scale conferences and events. At a large, multi-room, or multi-venue event, it is very difficult to communicate with every single agent at once. Using push notifications to let them know about a change of agenda or a new addition is extremely helpful. Less appropriate at smaller events where you can use a mic to announce anything to every agent.
Read Karin Beswick's full review
Tanya Nieto-Winzey profile photo
December 05, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "Crowd Compass is a Great Investment for Meeting Planners"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a professional association that hosts an annual conference which provides continuing education credits to attendees. Before using Crowd Compass, we spent countless hours and paper producing conference materials like an attendee workbook, schedule of events, workshop descriptions and presenter bios. We have been using Crowd Compass for the past 5 years and have an 85% adoption rate. Not only do we, the conference producers, love this product, but so do our attendees. It’s been a game changer. We have saved tons of time and money using the event mobile app. It’s been the best investment ever!
  • Tons of functionality
  • Very easy to use for both the developer and the end user
  • Very reliable product
  • A search function on the main home page of the mobile app would help attendees find the icon with the info they need
  • Create session waitlist function
  • Improve session enrollment function
Crowd Compass is ideal for managing content for an educational conference.
Read Tanya Nieto-Winzey's full review
Jeff Campbell profile photo
October 12, 2018

User Review: "CrowdCompass in Higher Ed"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We centrally support CrowdCompass for the University. It is available for any department or group who is hosting an event and who is willing to pay a reasonable event charge. It is entirely self-service. We spin up an event and grant people access. Then they configure the event.
It is primarily used by people with more complex or high profile events and acts as the 'schedule in the hand'. It adresses the need to minimize paper, provide notifications, and drive attendee engagement in the event.
  • Schedule, tracks, sessions. It makes it easy to locate sessions that are of interest.
  • Attendee management. The ability to add attendees to groups in order to target sessions or communications. Also, the ability for attendees to connect with each other.
  • Push notifications. Because they work well.
  • The ability for attendees or invitees to use the app to register for the event
  • The ability for attendees to register for sessions. Not just add it to their schedule, but to have attendance limits and to require people to actually register and have a waitlist.
Well suited:
Any event where you want to have a professional experience
Where schedule or session information is dynamic (make a change in the admin UI and that change is immediately pushed to all)
Where you want to minimize the use of paper schedules

Less appropriate:
Small, simple events with a minimum number of sessions
Read Jeff Campbell's full review
Jordan Atherton, CMP profile photo
January 24, 2019

CrowdCompass Review: "Good Place to Start with Event App"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trying to incorporate it into our event both pre-event to drum up excitement, on-site to enhance the attendee experience as well as communicate important and often urgent messages to all attendees. Used by the Event Team within the marketing department. Addresses the issue of needing to streamline the event experience on-site.
  • Streamlines the process of creating an app.
  • Helping planners understand the value of the app and how best to utilize it.
  • Collect attendee engagement at the event.
  • Continued flexibility in the build is always appreciated.
  • More recommendations on how best to incorporate the app into the overall event experience.
While I am not extremely well versed in the program/platform as we are relatively new to understanding its capabilities, it is a great option for those companies or event planning teams that are looking to start incorporating an event app into their event strategy but don't necessarily understand where or how to start.
Read Jordan Atherton, CMP's full review
Michelle Eaton profile photo
December 27, 2018

"MY CrowdCompass Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Provides a clean, usable mobile app great for any size event.
  • Personal agendas
  • Nice looking graphics and icons
  • Would like the survey tool to be a bit quicker/smoother
It is well suited for events with lots going on. You want to use this tool!
Read Michelle Eaton's full review
Laura Maestro profile photo
December 22, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "Crowd Compass for Nexia International"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by us as an organization and also by the event agency we use to manage some of our events. We use it for different things like having a delegate list, agenda, notifications, and maps. The event game is also great.
  • List of attendees
  • Instructions
  • Agenda updates
  • Flexibility on design
It is very good to have a delegate list, agenda, notifications, maps available through one software. The event game is also a great addition. However, It is hard for delegates to download, too many checks and codes.
Read Laura Maestro's full review
Jordan Roller profile photo
December 19, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass is Intuitive and Cuts Down on Print Material!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass for our Client's corporate events and training meetings. We use it across the entire organization. It really helps to cut down on printing and spending collateral since all of the information can be put in an attendees hands.
  • Design and Buildout
  • Push Notifications
  • Branding for your Event/Organization
  • Time turnaround for customer support questions
I believe CrowdCompass is a huge time and money saver. It is efficient to build the applications and cost effective in comparison to print materials.
Read Jordan Roller's full review
Tara Shuert profile photo
December 08, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass is the best event app out there!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass as our event mobile app for 3-5 user conferences per year. Using the app allows us to reduce printing costs, provide real-time information to our attendees and it allows our attendees and sponsors to network and have fun!
  • Customer Service
  • Ease to use
  • Cool features
  • Nothing at this time, the app does everything we need.
It is great for all events either big or small.
Read Tara Shuert's full review
Edward House profile photo
December 05, 2018

User Review: "CrowdCompass is great."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our conference attendees use Crowd Compass in lieu of a paper program.
  • It is easy for users to navigate.
  • Easy to download
  • Functions Properly
  • Some people had problems with the gamification features. They had trouble uploading photos.
Larger events. It is easier for those putting on an event to manage and those attending to use the app. A smaller group would negate these benefits.
Read Edward House's full review
No photo available
December 05, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "A customized app for your attendees social engagement"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses CrowdCompass for other 3rd party clients for their meetings and events as a way to get their agendas and other pertinent information to their attendees while attending the event. This product will hold their schedule for the week, along with meeting info such as the hospitality desk hours, handouts, exhibit hall information and much more. This product will also allow attendees to share their experience with others via social media and message new network connections as well while attending without having to collect many business cards.
  • Digital = less paper and up-to-date.
  • Secure = no leaving sensitive info on the table to be picked up by the wrong person
  • Interactive = polling and feedback in real time allows attendees to feel more involved and their voices are heard.
  • Analytics are lacking. Improving year over year is tough when you can't see what info attendees really enjoyed.
This program is best suited for meetings where there is a lot going on and you would like attendees to be fully engaged even if they can't make it to the other events. This product allow for much customization for agendas and appointment settings. It allows the attendee to post photos inside sessions and connect with others they meet at the event as well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 01, 2019

User Review: "CrowdCompass Success"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdCompass is being used across the whole organization to generate leads and manage events. Its use helps our team keep track of revenues and resources. We love what this tool helps us accomplish and recommend other companies to implements its tools.
  • Track ROI
  • Organize events
  • Generate leads
  • More user-friendly layout
  • Better organization
CrowdCompass is wonderful for the event planning industry! It helps make work more efficient and offers a wide array of tools for a more successful planning experience. It is hard to think of a scenario where CrowdCompass would be less appropriate. I am happy using this platform on the daily.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 17, 2019

CrowdCompass Review: "Crowd Compass is great"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in our Group Travel department mostly for incentive trips but also for a few meetings/trade shows. It helps us get all of the information into the hands of our attendees without giving them lots of paper. It also allows us to provide up to the minute updates to the attendees should there be any schedule changes.
  • Love that it provides each attendees air travel and hotel information so attendees can have all of their important information in one place
  • Push notifications are great to get out information quickly to attendees. Have not had any issues with them not working as I did in the past with other mobile apps.
  • The map feature where you can drop pins to show where events are throughout your trip is great. And it can be accessed from a session or just by looking at the map and clicking pins directyl.
  • I believe the setup can be a bit cumbersome at times.
It is very well suited for trade shows and meetings and some incentive trips. There are some incentive trips where it does not make sense to use such as on a cruise ship where WiFi is not very good and they also have a newsletter and communication system on board.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 11, 2019

Review: "CrowdCompass helps control crowds at events"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdCompass is being used by the whole organization and attendees at our events. CrowdCompass creates a way to connect with attendees and staff onsite through banner ads, push notifications, etc.
  • CrowdCompass allows us to connect with attendees during the event
  • Through CrowdCompass, we can send targeted push notifications to particular regions or attendees of particular sessions
  • Through Click in CrowdCompass, attendees have a different experience through a Scavenger Hunt
  • Reporting could be updated to include, how many people are clicking on notifications, who exactly is clicking/spending time on things within the app
  • Visually it could look more updated
  • CrowdCompass should send notifications directly to the phone, rather than only when the app is open
  • CrowdCompass could improve how people connect within the app
Due to its cost, CrowdCompass should be utilized for multi-day events and with large crowds.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 08, 2019

User Review: "CrowdCompass is a Powerful Tool!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdCompass is used by my department for our semi-annual conferences. It acts as a great tool for our conference attendees to engage and stay informed about information related to our conferences.
  • Sends push notifications out to all attendees. Very helpful to notify attendees of major events or changes during the event.
  • Shows usage metrics which helps for reporting.
  • Allows attendees to manipulate their agenda (if this setting is turned out) during the conference.
  • Unless you pay extra, you cannot brand the icon of the app so we find that attendees are confused when it icon does not relate to the conference branding.
  • The web version of the app isn't as beneficial for attendees. We have a few attendees who do not have smartphones and opt for the web version of the app but have limited options.
CrowdCompass is well suited for events that have a day or more of sessions, events where attendees would like to contact other attendees easily via the app, and events that use live polling or feedback.
Read this authenticated review

About CrowdCompass

CrowdCompass by Cvent offers mobile event apps that increase attendee engagement and produce a strong return on investment. CrowdCompass by Cvent provides mobile apps for conferences, tradeshows, meetings, and events that range in size from 50 to 50,000 attendees. The product is an integrated component of Cvent’s event management platform.
Categories:  Event Management

CrowdCompass Competitors

CrowdCompass Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No