CrowdCompass Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
129 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 88)

Jessica LOPES | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

The most complete event app on the market with strong support and a great client community

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am part of the Marketing department of my company, but I am the only event planner there. Consequently I am the only one using CrowdCompass.

I use this tool for the 2 annual conferences my company is hosting. These events are forums for our clients in order for them to learn, share their experience and network. Our clients describe them as family gatherings. After 10 years, the events grew quite a lot and the networking part became a bit more tricky, especially for the new participants. Finding the people that share the same topics of interest and challenges in only two days was no more simple. Besides we also introduce in the agenda a specific time for appointments for which we needed some technical support.

The need for an event app with some advanced functionalities became clear two years ago and this is when we decided to use CrowdCompass.
  • Lots of functionalities for different purposes.
  • Easy to use for the admin and the users.
  • Great consulting and guidance with a personal Mobile Solutions Specialist.
  • Flexible design and a great UX.
  • Excellent technical support when needed.
  • Reporting - basic reports integrated but for more in-depth reports you need to ask them to your account manager.
I think this tool is perfect as soon as you have a crowd of 50 people minimum and you want them to be more engaged. Like for every other event apps, it allows the participants to see an activity feed, your agenda, the other attendees, ask questions to the speakers, participate in polls, use interactive maps and so on, but it has several main differentiators:
  • You can customize the app to your specific needs really easily by using or not the different functionalities, and the level of visual customization is very high.
  • There is a function to schedule appointments that is very convenient for you but also for the users.
  • The survey function is easy to use but also very useful for evaluating the ROI and ROE on your events
  • The private messaging function is also great for the participants to connect and start a meaningful discussion in a more intimate way,
  • You can also create as many pages as you want to provide all types of information to your crowd like wi-fi instructions, dress codes, profile configuration explanations, tutorials to use the app and so. An entire FAQ section entirely personalized.
Read Jessica LOPES's full review
Jim Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2020

CrowdCompass draws a Crowd for events

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAE uses CrowdCompass to provide event attendees a compact resource to navigate large, complex meetings. CrowdCompass is maintained by the Events department, and utilized by many others in the organization, such as standards, professional development, Collegiate Design, and others.
  • Organizes complex schedules.
  • Easy to navigate.
  • Flexible enough to include non-standard activities.
  • Backend tools are intuitive.
  • Ability to include content, such as .pdf and .ppt.
  • Some features require a login that is not linked to Association login.
  • (At the time) calendar did not automatically start with current day/time.
  • There is no bulk loading of graphics.
Well-suited to large, very complex meetings, while being very convenient for small meetings.
Read Jim Sherman's full review
Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Great Event App!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass at our annual Women|Future Conference to help attendees be able to network, see the agenda with live updates, and learn more about the event and sponsoring organizations. CrowdCompass helps our attendees stay engaged when they are on-site as well as create and maintain new relationships. This tool has been very beneficial to our event.
  • Networking
  • Live Updates
  • Convey information
  • Instagram integration
  • RegFox integration
I really liked CrowdCompass for our group because it was extremely user-friendly on both the back end and the front end. I think that if you have a small or large event this app will be perfect for you as there is a lot of customization available. I particularly enjoyed how attendees could build their own profiles and schedule meetings.
Read Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM's full review
Janelle Buckley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

CrowdCompass is a game changer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across our organization. We use this for our annual conference and it is wonderful. We can get information out to our attendees quickly. The live polls and handouts section is very nice so we do not have to send individual email blasts out after our conference to gather feedback and information.
  • Pulls data from Cvent easily
  • The face of the app is clear and functional
  • Gathers feedback
It is easy for us to push our conference information to include maps, speaker bios, our agenda, and it's easy to navigate. Setting up the mobile app was painless, and anyone could do this, you don't have to be techy to make this all work well together. Follow the instructions, and you're done!
Read Janelle Buckley's full review
Danielle Tambini, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

CrowdCompass is a great tool for those already using Cvent

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used CrowdCompass on a number of events and I really like it. Our attendees also are really embracing it. There is a lot of information that can be streamlined through the app. To me, it is a no-brainer for anyone who is already using Cvent for their event. the integration is so easy!
  • Integration.
  • Attendee notifications.
  • Agenda features.
  • There are still some things that can't be done that would be helpful.
It is great for bigger sales meetings. I think it can be used for any meeting, but the cost only allows us to use it for larger-scale meetings. We also are lucky to have attendees who are tech-savvy and they are open to trying it. I have worked at other companies, where a meeting app would not go over well.
Read Danielle Tambini, CMP's full review
Nick Faulkenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Easy to use

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
So far, our sales team has been using CrowdCompass to find new and inventive ways to keep up with the changing trends in the hospitality industry. I help to manage the sales team but do not use CrowdCompass myself, so my review will be based off how my staff feels it is working so far.
  • CrowdCompass helps to give new ideas on how to stay up to date with the latest trends
  • It is easy to use with an app form.
  • It allows us to take our business on the road
  • It seems to focus on one area only
  • Integration is a little difficult
  • Sharing across users is difficult
Based off what my sales team has told me so far, while it has been good in helping to stay up to date and mobile, there really aren't multiple areas that it helps to focus on. The hospitality industry is multi faceted, so we need more than just one area for it to focus on.
Read Nick Faulkenberg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

CrowdCompass: Excellent all around mobile product for conferences

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdCompass is used for our annual conference. It is a substitute for having printed materials for the schedule and other conference information.
  • It is easy to set up and for attendees to use.
  • Integrations with Cvent Event Management are smooth.
  • The design of the activity feed in the dynamic view is excellent and well received by our attendees.
  • In the dynamic feed, it would be great for the top 4 icons to actually allow for more than we could swipe across to view all of the icons.
  • In the session schedule if you could also have the speaker name underneath the title would be very helpful.
  • Making filtering by strand more intuitive to users would be helpful as well.
CrowdCompass is perfect for conferences and other large meeting events. It wouldn't be appropriate to use for a 1 speaker seminar or simpler small meetings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

It's Easy to Use -- I Recommend it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Crowd Compass for an annual event of <150 people. The app was super simple to set up and helped tremendously to communicate last-minute schedule changes. Since our event was small, we were not able to use all of the features of the app that a larger event would. Support was always there when I needed them, and the forums/community are great.
  • Intuitive.
  • Support is great.
  • More customization.
  • Better options for smaller events.
CrowdCompass is great to keep communication moving with attendees while you are in the midst of the event. Scheduling push notifications and having the interactive game made it feel like we were right there holding our attendee's hand. Also, we had an outdoor event that had to be rescheduled due to weather, and the app was huge in keeping everyone in the know.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

CrowdCompass for Incentive Travel

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdCompass is used for our Incentive Travel programs to engage attendees. We are a third party company that is a one-stop shop for incentive travel groups. We create and manage the app used for winners and their guests while onsite. It is a great resource for promoting activities, locating various activities and mass communication to all attendees or groups of attendees.
  • Mass Communication/Push Notifications
  • Geo-location on multiple maps
  • More theme and design styles
  • More attractive icon options
My favorite aspect of CrowdCompass is the mass communication to all attendees for large programs. If there is a urgent notification about weather or an event or an emergency, it is important to get in contact with attendees immediately. CrowdCompass makes that communication line easy and you can custom the people that you send a push notification to.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Wishing one app platform could be an end-to-end provider

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass for large events and incentive programs - digital program info.
  • CVENT integration.
  • Admin dashboard.
  • Basic tool bars (color, bold, underline, font size) capability.
  • Customized gamification (too off-the-shelf/one-way-or-the-highway approach).
  • Being able to duplicate or copy an event item so you don’t have to re-enter for same event but different day (e.g. breakfast or hospitality center/room).
Customization is limited. We use MeetingPlay for customized gamification. Lead capture not as strong as iCapture program we use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

An Easy App for Onsite Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass to create a cohesive transition from our registration to the event, through their event mobile app capabilities. It allows us to customize the app design for our clients, without having to spend an arm and a leg on creating a new app. It allows our attendees to stay connected while onsite and get up to date information on the event schedule.
  • Customization of design
  • Realtime updates
  • Collecting insights for sponsors and clients.
  • It would be nice if you could white label the app.
  • Do live check-ins for attendees
  • Further customization and links to sponsor sites.
CrowdCompass is perfect for clients who would benefit from using an app on-site for their event. Really an event that has multiple moving parts, like a conference or seminar. CrowdCompass is great for customization without having to pay a ridiculous price for a custom app. Where it does potentially fall short is for clients who want their own white-labeled app that is highly customizable from a back-end perspective.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Ease of use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for our events department.
  • Communicate with attendees
  • Broadcast messages
  • Connect groups
  • Adding information
Great to send attendees reminders about upcoming sessions and schedule changes. Used the product during a recent event and it was helpful in sending updates and bringing the attendees together. It was the first time they used the app and it seemed well-received. Build out process could be easier and/or more refined.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2019

User-friendly for planners and attendees!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the administrator for CrowdCompass in our organization. We integrate with Cvent and use it for our flagship conference which is 1,000 people from 85 countries every year. Besides myself, we have a couple of other users from my department and the marketing department to make sure everything is functioning and looks great.
  • It is so user-friendly! The learning curve was not all that steep.
  • I am not incredibly techy, and I have no problem using CrowdCompass whatsoever.
  • I have worked with two sales reps who have been incredibly helpful as well.
  • It has an organized user interface that makes it easy to make the app your own.
  • While it is easy to use, it is somewhat limited in what you can edit. I have never had something I wanted to and couldn't edit, but there is some give and take there.
We use it for our conferences and it works so well. It shows attendees their schedule, lets them network with other attendees, has maps of the venue and city, and we can send out push notification reminders and updates.
Read this authenticated review
Jennifer Wenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Fun and Professional

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass with our client events. Our attendees can use the app to access documents, maps and their agenda. We occasionally use the gamification, but most of our meetings are corporate meetings and they do not have the time to play the game.
  • The appearance of the app is very professional.
  • Easy to access information in the app with easy to set up design.
  • The map feature is important to us.
  • Would like to be able to switch between app home page designs after the event is set up in case I want to change my mind. Currently, have to delete the entire event and start over.
  • Do not always want to use the game feature and there's no way to fully turn it off.
CrowdCompass is a must-have for all events and meetings. It's an easy way for attendees to find their schedules, register for other open sessions, and a great way to send them notifications during the event.
Read Jennifer Wenger's full review
Pamela O'Connor, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2019

CrowdCompass is worth it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the CrowdCompass Mobile App for our two largest events each year. Since we started using the app, we no longer print handouts for individual sessions, we have additional revenue from banner ad sales, and we have trackable attendee engagement data, which makes reporting to our stakeholders so much easier.
  • Provides attendees with their personalized schedules at their fingertips.
  • Facilitates networking through the ability to set appointments and send messages with other attendees, and inspires competition with The Game and Click challenges.
  • Gives attendees the ability to view handouts, take notes and download the information to their personal computers when they get back to their offices.
  • The session surveys are easy to overlook on the session detail screen
  • When you create a new event by copying a previous event, the survey questions don't copy. That means you have to recreate your surveys from scratch each time.
  • On the list of invitations that have been sent, you get an exclamation point next to anyone whose email didn't go through, but there is no other detail provided about the problem.
We like CrowdCompass because it is integrated with Cvent, so all the information we enter in Cvent gets pushed out to the mobile app. That saves a ton of time on our end because we don't have to re-enter all of the details twice.
Read Pamela O'Connor, CMP's full review
Geoffrey Seiler | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2019

CrowdCompass - Excellent tool for any size event

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we use CrowdCompass for our regional events in North and South America (150 - 650 attendees) as well as our 3 annual global conferences (1500-3000 attendees) as a hub for information on our schedules, sessions and handouts, event communications, and as a social media hub. Additionally, we utilize gamification and banner ad sells to improve the outreach of out exhibitors and sponsors as well as bring in additional revenue. Finally, we regularly host popular giveaways for our users at our events using the scavenger hunt.
  • Provides a single source for important event information, notifications, and scheduling/agenda assistance for our participants.
  • Easy to pull metrics on adoption, use, and session feedback
  • Excellent Live-Polling, Q&A, and resources for Speakers
  • Easy Build/Set-up
  • Gamification Features - While popular with our users, limited ability to customize or alter the features and set-up.
  • Finding Session handouts can be difficult for attendees - would be helpful to have a central hub for their downloads.
  • No duplication of events means a lot of time repeating features of a build for repeat events.
CrowdCompass is wonderful for medium to large events with a variety of sessions, speakers, and breakout rooms or locations. It's an excellent tool for planners to push messages and information to attendees and a great way to see feedback or interactions through the social wall. The tool is popular with our users with adoption pushing up into 80% and 90% for our recent events.
Read Geoffrey Seiler's full review
Rachel Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

CrowdCompass offers seamless integration and a smooth experience for our attendees!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdCompass is used for our annual conference. We needed a way to communicate with attendees - schedules, updates, conference layout, etc. As well as for the attendees to communicate with each other for networking purposes.
  • Integration with EventFlex was seamless - even with last minute changes
  • Customer support is top notch - fast and reliable
  • The mobile app is very sleek looking and intuitive for attendees to navigate
  • Loved that they provided marketing materials and how to docs to send our attendees, so that we didn't have to create them
  • The add to my schedule function needs improvement. It would have been nice to know the restrictions based on registration paths before we created those.
  • Polling functionality could be more robust
  • The map function was great, but wasn't intuitive on how to use. A lot of attendees didn't realize it was there unless we told them
CrowdCompass is great for mid-sized conferences for basic mobile app functions. We used it for our 500 person conference for networking, keeping track of schedules, conference layout, etc. I honestly think it could be used for smaller conferences or large. As long as it is set up correctly, the app should work for all sizes and types of events, from conferences to expos.
Read Rachel Jones's full review
Shannon Harrison, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2019

Great add on to Cvent

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass for our annual conference app. I am the sole user of CrowdCompass and set everything up myself. We utilize features like schedule, speakers, FAQs, and attendees. Using the app lets us update schedules on the fly and push notifications to let anyone know of the changes.
  • Extracts information from Cvent registration so you don't have to enter it twice
  • Real-time updates let us update schedules and send out notifications to attendees
  • Clear information that connects to different areas of the app
  • Better gamification options
If you are currently using cvent, it is a great add on since they sync information. This is helpful with keeping attendee information up to date in the app in case you have any last minute additions or cancellations. I really like the ability to attach files to sessions. This way we can share the presentations with attendees and update it last minute if needed.
Read Shannon Harrison, CMP's full review
Jennifer Wenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2019

CrowdCompass for Engagement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is using CrowdCompass and recently branded it as our own app. Our member attendees have adopted CrowdCompass, and CrowdCompass is helping us with managing our attendees and their schedules. We also use Crowd Compass for live notifications during our events.
  • Session information.
  • Notifications.
  • Event information.
  • The Appointments system needs some work.
We use it for all of our meetings and for our annual meeting.
Read Jennifer Wenger's full review
Lisa Carper | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2019

CrowdCompass is a great app for engagement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass as a way to engage our event participants in a fun manner. We have used the real time session selections. I love that we are able to customize the widgets and upload exactly what we need and want to appear. I also love that we can upload our own, custom graphics to make the look and feel of the app represent our brand. The push notifications are great for sending out new and exciting information and continuing the engagement.
  • Customization
  • Ease of use
  • Notifications do not always go through to some smartphones.
CrowdCompass is great for large groups of people. This is especially the case when you have sessions or activities that the attendee is allowed to choose from. You can choose them in real time. This is great for if you bump into someone and want to attend the session that they are attending but also if you decided that you did not want to attend. You could cancel and allow that spot to be opened up for someone else.
Read Lisa Carper's full review
Andrea Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2019

CrowdCompass is Great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass at a biannual event that we host. It helps us communicate with attendees, share information about the event and sessions, distribute marketing, and overall manage our event more succinctly and efficiently. I am the administrator and approximately 300 people use the app at the actual event.
  • Interface- it is easy to use.
  • Creation- Easy to create an app, even without any coding background.
  • Customizable- able to create an app that meets our needs.
  • Some more fun parts to use with the app would be neat.
  • Training up-front.
  • Understanding app stores.
I never thought I could create an app for our event all on my own, but it was surprisingly easy! And the fact that it interfaces with Cvent makes it an incredible add on for any event. I would not have benefitted from our previous two events nearly as much without it.
Read Andrea Johnson's full review
Sierra Schubach | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2019

Worked great, but could use some improvements

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used CrowdCompass along with Cvent for our annual user conference. The interface is somewhat easy to navigate but definitely could use some reconfiguring. We used the app for a single event and the sign-on and customization was great. All our users were also pleased with the app. Only 2 of our marketing users were in charge of the app. The ability to sign on with multiple people would be nice, without the extra charge. It seemed like most of the features were 'extra charge'.
  • Customizable interface, brand to your company.
  • Infinite menu items.
  • Ability to connect with other users during the event was particularly positive for our event.
  • Single sign-on from Cvent and CrowdCompass
  • More included features, everything was an opp for an upsell
  • Modernized interface
The app is easy to use, easy to update, and we were able to get the job done. We had to do a lot of workarounds to make the app work for us. I would say be ready to have a super simple interface or put someone who knows technology and workarounds in charge. The app is great for checking in and works well with Salesforce and Marketo.
Read Sierra Schubach's full review
Jordan Roller | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

CrowdCompass is Intuitive and Cuts Down on Print Material!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass for our Client's corporate events and training meetings. We use it across the entire organization. It really helps to cut down on printing and spending collateral since all of the information can be put in an attendees hands.
  • Design and Buildout
  • Push Notifications
  • Branding for your Event/Organization
  • Time turnaround for customer support questions
I believe CrowdCompass is a huge time and money saver. It is efficient to build the applications and cost effective in comparison to print materials.
Read Jordan Roller's full review
Danielle Keckley | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 30, 2019

Want an easy set-up and way to get attendees attention! Try CrowdCompass App for your next event!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am being contracted to build more and more apps throughout both Higher Education and various companies for both larger commencements, orientations to smaller internal meetings. So far it has reduced a majority of the email communication, as well as printing cost and any last minute changes!
  • Incredibly easy for those creating. Easy to manage changes and flow within the integrations or separate. Can add custom branding, information!
  • As well as easy download and to find information once you are in the app. It is clean and can show branding and sponsors throughout letting everyone shine!
  • Easy last minute changes, editing, adding or removing additional content! For instance it seems that there is always some last minute changes to the room, speaker, etc. instead of printing out I can make the edits and if needed do a push notification!
  • Additional features are great; Live Polling, Q&A (great for internal meetings), Push Notifications (need to send a reminder), Surveys (pre, during and post)
  • Grouping attendees understanding how grouping works and if you have attendees going to see multiple things but only one them to see a certain selection.
  • Social Media integrating Instagram and Facebook, not just Twitter and Flickr
Suited for groups of over 50 for both internal, external and larger events (Conferences, Orientations, Graduations). It allows all information to be updated and at the hands of the attendee within minutes with all the answers there (instead of one-off emails/phones calls).

I would not recommend for smaller 40 and under groups as long as it is a basic meeting with not a lot of features being used (Polling, Surveys), everyone is staying together as on group as the system may be too robust!
Read Danielle Keckley's full review
Grace Mezher | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2019

Crowdcompass is reliable and worth using!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The app is used for all internal events and for clients! It can be used by any department that has an event!
  • Attendee engagement
  • Networking
  • Session sign ups
  • Notification alerts in site
  • Polling
  • Live Q&A
  • Not to the much design flexibility
  • Not enough customization
It is best used for events that have sessions and need attendee engagement! It is less appropriate for events that are small and lack the need for attendee engagement.
Read Grace Mezher's full review

About CrowdCompass

CrowdCompass by Cvent offers mobile event apps that increase attendee engagement and produce a strong return on investment. CrowdCompass by Cvent provides mobile apps for conferences, tradeshows, meetings, and events that range in size from 50 to 50,000 attendees. The product is an integrated component of Cvent’s event management platform.
Categories:  Event Management

CrowdCompass Competitors

CrowdCompass Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No