TrustRadius
CrowdCompass is an event management software system offered by Cvent.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/UM/Ez/FBR2NH3GET89.JPEGStop printing your programs and start using CrowdCompass todayMy company - specifically the Events Team - uses the CrowdCompass mobile applications for three major events on an annual basis. I am responsible for the build, implementation, overall management and post-event data metrics for our apps and love using CrowdCompass to do so. We have utilized CrowdCompass more and more over the past five years and have grown our adoption rates so rapidly that we no longer print physical programs and have saved thousands of dollars as a result.,Easy and fantastic interface for users to be able to learn quickly and easily Offers a number of features to utilize as well as to sell for sponsorships Integrates very well with Cvent Event Management solution,It could be a little more customizable There are some limitations as far as what content can be incorporated There could be a better, more efficient way to "mass upload" data for things such as filtered lists, etc.,9,Positive - CrowdCompass has allowed us to eliminate paper programs thus saving thousands of dollars in printing and labor Positive - the ability to send push notifications when there is a change to the schedule is something a paper program could never do Positive - adoption rates have been so high we are looking into using the program for more and more events,EventMobi and Splash Event Marketing Platform,Cvent Event Management, Salesforce App Cloud, Adobe LiveCycle Enterprise Suite 4Great Product!We are in the travel incentive industry hence we are using CrowdCompass to serve our clients, we are a third party. It is only used by our department which is Group Travel. It addresses communication problems on site. Attendees can check their personalized schedules on site and also receive push notifications if something changes.,Attendee List information Customized schedules, i.e air, activities, business sessions Easy to navigate Various look and feel options Syncs all registration info done in Cvent pretty fast Simple to use push notifications,Currently it doesn't have the option to duplicate events, which would be amazing and time saving too Having to create groups every time I want to makes sessions customized to registration type More design templates,8,Added value to the services we provide , now we package it as website and mobil app More revenue because of the added feature Given us a competitive edge over industry competitors,QuickMobile,QuickMobile, Google Authenticator, Facebook for BusinessCrowdCompass is a complete and easily configurable mobile app for your event needs.CrowdCompass is the Siemens AG (and its subdivisions like mine, Siemens PLM Software) preferred conference app. CrowdCompass offers both the functionality and the mission-critical security components we need. We can choose to make an event hidden and only allow account creation by a curated list of attendees. CrowdCompass includes dual-authentication account creation. We have our own branded instance of CrowdCompass, called "Siemens Meetings and Conferences." All of our events are held within a consistent app platform. Downloading the app and loading of each event's info is easy and works across platforms with native OS versions and even an html5 browser-based version. The functionality is excellent - general schedule, personalized schedules, built-in gamification, the ability to create custom content and the option to lock any/all of it to specific groups.,We can choose to make an event hidden and only allow account creation by a curated list of attendees. CrowdCompass includes dual-authentication account creation. We have our own branded instance of CrowdCompass, called "Siemens Meetings and Conferences." All of our events are held within a consistent app platform. Download of the app and loading of each event's info is easy and works across platforms with native OS versions and even an html5 browser-based version. The functionality is excellent - general schedule, personalized schedules, built-in gamification, the ability to create custom content and the option to lock any/all of it to specific groups. I have used the gamification to create custom challenges to work with the location of the event and with our custom theme/tagline. Push notifications are very easy and a useful feature of CrowdCompass. The CrowdPlanner app also allows admins to send on-the-fly push notifications right from their phones.,It would be useful to be able to release parts of the gamification (challenges) at specific times and dates. At the moment it is an all or nothing option. Attendees get sound and lock screen push notifications, but CrowdCompass needs to add this kind of mobile phone notification capability to its in-app messaging feature.,10,Increased attendee engagement via Live Polls and gamification. Post-event reporting on Live Poll results Fewer calls/emails to staff because everything they need for logistics is in the app: airport and transportation info, the conference schedule, their personalized schedule, interactive maps, etc. Very easy and inexpensive to configure one's self. I have saved about $8K year over year by using CrowdCompass and configuring it myself.,,Cvent Event Management,6,1,Secure conference app Custom branded conference app 1 to many situation of event execution specialist to attendees,Reduce customer service calls by putting all logistics info in the app itself Use the integrated appointments tool to save many hours of manual meetings bookings and also have accurate post-event reporting at the click of the mouse. Save tons of time and eliminate the need for a hard cutoff for registration because the Cvent Event Management back-end feeds directly into CrowdCompass. No need to cut a list of registrants and their data to upload to a mobile app platform.,Scanning badges to get accurate session attendance feedback Integrate with Cvent's OnArrival check-in software to use RFID technology to passively record session attendance.,10,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Existing Relationship with the Vendor,Request each platform to clearly define how they would integrate into my event management platform and show me how they would result in time and cost savings while keeping attendee experience very positive.,Yes,10,No,I did not realize that when I programmed Session Groups in Cvent Event Management that this feature was not supported yet in CrowdCompass. People would add/drop sessions in CrowdCompass but because of my Session Groups, the changes would not flow back into the Cvent Event Management reporting. The CrowdCompass team supplied me with downloads of attendee schedule data so that I could reconcile the Cvent back-end and have accurate reports for my stakeholders.CrowdCompass is truly a compass that points toward a positive event experience!CrowdCompass is used by our Partnership Development & Events team for customer events. It is also used for larger internal meetings (National Sales Meeting, etc.). The use of CrowdCompass addresses our need to give our attendees a seamless travel and event experience and to be able to notify our attendees of any last minute changes to the agenda.,Ease of use for the planner. CrowdCompass is an app that allows our onsite event managers to quickly and easily make changes to the agenda times and locations or send push notifications/alerts to attendees. Ease of use for the attendee. User error is minimal with CrowdCompass. Download instructions are simple and clear. The use of icons within the app makes for a simple user experience. Customer support. Our CrowdCompass support team has been phenomenal! They're always able to assist with any questions or with helping us find new ways to make our experience even more positive.,Adding sessions to the app from Cvent. Sometimes adding/changing sessions in Cvent takes a little extra time. It would be nice to be able to add sessions or update sessions within Crowd Compass without having to worry about integration points deleting those changes.,9,We are a learning science company and our events are technology-focused. Having an app that delivers meeting content digitally aligns with our technology-based agendas. I can't think of any negative impacts CrowdCompass has had on our overall business objectives.CrowdCompass is the ONLY event app you need!We hold an annual conference of roughly 200 people from across the country and across the globe. The marketing department has all planning and execution responsibility, including logistics and communication of the event. The CrowdCompass mobile app helps us to communicate all things conference to our attendees, pre-, during, and post-event. Because our event is multi-day and multi-track, it's important to make it easy for attendees to determine which sessions they would like to attend, where to find them (interactive map), etc. In addition, it is important to promote our exhibitors and this app has several great features to promote exhibitors and sponsors.,Overall, how everything is tied together. In the back end (which is very user-friendly), you can connect sessions to speakers to rooms to exhibit booths, etc. Easy user interface. I was a previous CrowdCompass customer and left for another app. I came back the following year. It is such an easy interface, even for people who are not very techy (I am very techy!). It gave me a level of comfort knowing that if my staff needed to assist me in the back end, they wouldn't break anything. :) Customer service! Unlike the previous app we used one year, which only had tech support for west coast business hours (we are eastern time), Cvent CrowdCompass tech support is pretty much 24/7, and they have great tutorials and forums as well. Help is never far away. Customization! You probably won't need it, but it can be customized beyond all the great "standard customization".,Pricing is my biggest concern because they can be higher-priced than their competitors. Negotiate as best you can, and if you still can't afford it, there are a couple of other apps out there that are good second choices. However, after using 3 or 4 different apps, CrowdCompass is honestly the best. I would really like to see them not nickel and dime customers on pricing - so many things within Cvent are an add-on, such as Lead Capture. It would be such a great thing to include, as well as gamification.,10,I can't tie it to actual dollars (new business), but I can say that it really does bring a new level of engagement for our attendees. Attendees LOVE the app - we always get compliments on how great it is. That, coupled with a great event, are hopefully getting those repeat attendees. The polling functionality is very robust, and this allows us to ask questions about our attendees' environment to provide us with lots of great data points that we can tie back to the attendee and the attendee's company.,Cvent Event Management, Adobe Illustrator CC, Camtasia
Unspecified
CrowdCompass
32 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

CrowdCompass Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

CrowdCompass
32 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 33 vetted CrowdCompass reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-24 of 24)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Chelsea Benge profile photo
December 11, 2018

Review: "Stop printing your programs and start using CrowdCompass today"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company - specifically the Events Team - uses the CrowdCompass mobile applications for three major events on an annual basis. I am responsible for the build, implementation, overall management and post-event data metrics for our apps and love using CrowdCompass to do so. We have utilized CrowdCompass more and more over the past five years and have grown our adoption rates so rapidly that we no longer print physical programs and have saved thousands of dollars as a result.
  • Easy and fantastic interface for users to be able to learn quickly and easily
  • Offers a number of features to utilize as well as to sell for sponsorships
  • Integrates very well with Cvent Event Management solution
  • It could be a little more customizable
  • There are some limitations as far as what content can be incorporated
  • There could be a better, more efficient way to "mass upload" data for things such as filtered lists, etc.
CrowdCompass is well suited for anyone or company in need of implementing an event app for any size or type of event. If you are looking for a more environmental way to give your attendees everything they need in the palm of their hands or an alternative to printed programs, then CrowdCompass is for you. If your attendees are completely against technology and refuse to accept change, then this might not be for you.
Read Chelsea Benge's full review
Karen Chikuku profile photo
December 05, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "Great Product!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the travel incentive industry hence we are using CrowdCompass to serve our clients, we are a third party. It is only used by our department which is Group Travel. It addresses communication problems on site. Attendees can check their personalized schedules on site and also receive push notifications if something changes.
  • Attendee List information
  • Customized schedules, i.e air, activities, business sessions
  • Easy to navigate
  • Various look and feel options
  • Syncs all registration info done in Cvent pretty fast
  • Simple to use push notifications
  • Currently it doesn't have the option to duplicate events, which would be amazing and time saving too
  • Having to create groups every time I want to makes sessions customized to registration type
  • More design templates
CrowdCompass is the perfect tool for travel events (incentive), business meetings and seminars. As well as events where attendees would need to check their schedules, get notifications and have an app in general. It gives your clients that added value which they expect in 2018. I honestly have not encountered a situation where I do not have a need to use CrowdCompass.
Read Karen Chikuku's full review
Brenda J Ainsburg profile photo
December 05, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass is a complete and easily configurable mobile app for your event needs."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdCompass is the Siemens AG (and its subdivisions like mine, Siemens PLM Software) preferred conference app. CrowdCompass offers both the functionality and the mission-critical security components we need. We can choose to make an event hidden and only allow account creation by a curated list of attendees. CrowdCompass includes dual-authentication account creation.

We have our own branded instance of CrowdCompass, called "Siemens Meetings and Conferences." All of our events are held within a consistent app platform. Downloading the app and loading of each event's info is easy and works across platforms with native OS versions and even an html5 browser-based version.

The functionality is excellent - general schedule, personalized schedules, built-in gamification, the ability to create custom content and the option to lock any/all of it to specific groups.
  • We can choose to make an event hidden and only allow account creation by a curated list of attendees. CrowdCompass includes dual-authentication account creation.
  • We have our own branded instance of CrowdCompass, called "Siemens Meetings and Conferences." All of our events are held within a consistent app platform. Download of the app and loading of each event's info is easy and works across platforms with native OS versions and even an html5 browser-based version.
  • The functionality is excellent - general schedule, personalized schedules, built-in gamification, the ability to create custom content and the option to lock any/all of it to specific groups.
  • I have used the gamification to create custom challenges to work with the location of the event and with our custom theme/tagline.
  • Push notifications are very easy and a useful feature of CrowdCompass. The CrowdPlanner app also allows admins to send on-the-fly push notifications right from their phones.
  • It would be useful to be able to release parts of the gamification (challenges) at specific times and dates. At the moment it is an all or nothing option.
  • Attendees get sound and lock screen push notifications, but CrowdCompass needs to add this kind of mobile phone notification capability to its in-app messaging feature.
Great for large and small meetings/trade shows. Live Poll is a great feature that we've used for attendee engagement and post-event reporting. CrowdCompass also integrates with the APPOINTMENTS tool by Cvent. I've used this with success, and it is easy to configure. CrowdCompass works with RFID technology with Cvent's OnArrival software, too.

For trade shows, conferences, and even smaller meetings and events, you can put everything an attendee needs at their fingertips while making it easy for them to navigate your event, connect and meet with each other, and enjoy increased engagement via gamificiation, Live Polls, and Live Q&A.
Read Brenda J Ainsburg's full review
Jaime Halteman profile photo
December 05, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass is truly a compass that points toward a positive event experience!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdCompass is used by our Partnership Development & Events team for customer events. It is also used for larger internal meetings (National Sales Meeting, etc.). The use of CrowdCompass addresses our need to give our attendees a seamless travel and event experience and to be able to notify our attendees of any last minute changes to the agenda.
  • Ease of use for the planner. CrowdCompass is an app that allows our onsite event managers to quickly and easily make changes to the agenda times and locations or send push notifications/alerts to attendees.
  • Ease of use for the attendee. User error is minimal with CrowdCompass. Download instructions are simple and clear. The use of icons within the app makes for a simple user experience.
  • Customer support. Our CrowdCompass support team has been phenomenal! They're always able to assist with any questions or with helping us find new ways to make our experience even more positive.
  • Adding sessions to the app from Cvent. Sometimes adding/changing sessions in Cvent takes a little extra time. It would be nice to be able to add sessions or update sessions within Crowd Compass without having to worry about integration points deleting those changes.
For my team, CrowdCompass is perfect for sending out announcements like wi-fi credentials or changes to the agenda. It's also great for reminding attendees when to meet for offsite dinners. Over the last couple of years, our attendee usage at events has increased from about 40% to over 60%. It has helped us to include a note in the instructions that lets attendees know they are free to delete the app at the conclusion of the event and that the app is the best way to stay up-to-date on any changes to the program.
Read Jaime Halteman's full review
Lori Wildman profile photo
December 05, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass is the ONLY event app you need!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We hold an annual conference of roughly 200 people from across the country and across the globe. The marketing department has all planning and execution responsibility, including logistics and communication of the event. The CrowdCompass mobile app helps us to communicate all things conference to our attendees, pre-, during, and post-event. Because our event is multi-day and multi-track, it's important to make it easy for attendees to determine which sessions they would like to attend, where to find them (interactive map), etc. In addition, it is important to promote our exhibitors and this app has several great features to promote exhibitors and sponsors.
  • Overall, how everything is tied together. In the back end (which is very user-friendly), you can connect sessions to speakers to rooms to exhibit booths, etc.
  • Easy user interface. I was a previous CrowdCompass customer and left for another app. I came back the following year. It is such an easy interface, even for people who are not very techy (I am very techy!). It gave me a level of comfort knowing that if my staff needed to assist me in the back end, they wouldn't break anything. :)
  • Customer service! Unlike the previous app we used one year, which only had tech support for west coast business hours (we are eastern time), Cvent CrowdCompass tech support is pretty much 24/7, and they have great tutorials and forums as well. Help is never far away.
  • Customization! You probably won't need it, but it can be customized beyond all the great "standard customization".
  • Pricing is my biggest concern because they can be higher-priced than their competitors. Negotiate as best you can, and if you still can't afford it, there are a couple of other apps out there that are good second choices. However, after using 3 or 4 different apps, CrowdCompass is honestly the best.
  • I would really like to see them not nickel and dime customers on pricing - so many things within Cvent are an add-on, such as Lead Capture. It would be such a great thing to include, as well as gamification.
I would not recommend CrowdCompass for small events that are held in the same room. In my current company, we have 30+ events a year like this, and as much as I love CrowdCompass, there is no business case to be made to justify the cost. I would absolutely recommend it for multi-day, multi-track types of events. This is where you really leverage the technology and can bring the "WOW" factor to your event.
Read Lori Wildman's full review
Ashley Gennett profile photo
September 11, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "Started using for our bi-annual conference, and will never go back!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
6 years ago, we decided to go paperless for our Bi-Annual Customer User Conference. Since we already use Cvent as the registration site, we decided to give CrowdCompass a try. I love how easy it integrates with our system, keeps everything organized in one place... and can easily be customized to match the theme of the conference. I have personally been using it for the last 4 years, and it makes everything so simple between the mobile app and attendee check in!
  • I love how easy it is to design and customize. We are able to customize from the theme of the app, to the survey questions, poll questions, push notifications and content within the app.
  • I was also a huge fan of the fact we were able to link web based content to different icons within the app home screen.
  • I love how we can easily set up Kiosk Checkins with iPads & portable printers so our attendees can self check in and print their name badges on site.
  • I think some of the functionality, like being able to register for a session and have it compute in the system, is one thing that CrowdCompass can build on. Our conference offers "One on One" training sessions, and it makes it difficult that it will show up on the agenda, but people cannot register.
  • I also wish there was a way speakers could see have an agenda view that only shows their own personal Agenda... and even see what attendees are attending each session of theirs.
  • I also wish there was a way for speakers / admins to receive a push notification if an attendee cancels a session or registers for a new session.
CrowdCompass is perfect for organizations that host social gatherings and conferences. We have used it for smaller parties, to check people in ... however, outside of the conference scene we don't see as much benefit. It works perfectly for our conferences because all attendees have to be registered, and information is populated from the Cvent Event.
Read Ashley Gennett's full review
Thu Nguyen profile photo
December 12, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass - Would Like To see More In The Future"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass to communicate with participants in our incentive programs and also business conferences.
  • CrowdCompass gives a personalized schedule.
  • Customer support is excellent.
  • Creating content and pages is extremely easy.
  • I wish there was more room for themes and colors.
  • I would like to see some more features: similar to a social wall or other ways to make the apps more fun.
I think CrowdCompass is suited for an incentive program with lots of participants and information that can be easily changed from day to day. It is less suited for a small conference, but we have also found it has been useful in a classroom of 30. This was implemented in a Client Success Group meeting and showed that it any information can be communicated on the apps.
Read Thu Nguyen's full review
Karin Beswick profile photo
December 05, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "10/10 reccommend"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass as our primary mobile app platform. We use it solely in the events department for large conferences and events. the main problem that CrowdCompass solves for us is the ability to communicate with all 1000+ attendees at the same time, using push notifications, messages, it allows them to communicate with each other, network more efficiently, collect contact information, etc. It also allows us to be more environmentally conscious. We can put the conference floor plan, agenda, personal agenda, trade show floor plan, and other pertinent information right on the app instead of on paper.
  • Network efficiently
  • Green technology
  • Push notifications
More appropriate for large-scale conferences and events. At a large, multi-room, or multi-venue event, it is very difficult to communicate with every single agent at once. Using push notifications to let them know about a change of agenda or a new addition is extremely helpful. Less appropriate at smaller events where you can use a mic to announce anything to every agent.
Read Karin Beswick's full review
Tanya Nieto-Winzey profile photo
December 05, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "Crowd Compass is a Great Investment for Meeting Planners"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a professional association that hosts an annual conference which provides continuing education credits to attendees. Before using Crowd Compass, we spent countless hours and paper producing conference materials like an attendee workbook, schedule of events, workshop descriptions and presenter bios. We have been using Crowd Compass for the past 5 years and have an 85% adoption rate. Not only do we, the conference producers, love this product, but so do our attendees. It’s been a game changer. We have saved tons of time and money using the event mobile app. It’s been the best investment ever!
  • Tons of functionality
  • Very easy to use for both the developer and the end user
  • Very reliable product
  • A search function on the main home page of the mobile app would help attendees find the icon with the info they need
  • Create session waitlist function
  • Improve session enrollment function
Crowd Compass is ideal for managing content for an educational conference.
Read Tanya Nieto-Winzey's full review
Megan Gates profile photo
July 24, 2018

Review: "If you're using Cvent, going with CrowdCompass as your mobile event app solution is a NO-BRAINER!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the mobile app across our Higher Education and School Education group divisions of our organization in tandem with the Cvent Registration Tool. Ultimately, using CrowdCompass makes us more efficient as a small events management department -- this cuts down on a lot of manual content loading. This also allows us to communicate more effectively with our attendees if we are not onsite. We can pre-load canned notifications. By using Cvent and CrowdCompass we project a consistent branding, as well as give our attendees a more professional, well-executed event experience. They love the app!
  • The app is easy to build on the back end and integrates seamlessly with Cvent, thus eliminating half the work of loading content into two platforms. Less work equals happier event planners!
  • The app provides comprehensive usage metrics on demand, so we can actually see which sessions are the most engaging and adjust the sessions or make improvements real-time for those sessions with lower engagement levels.
  • We are able to completely brand the mobile app "shell" to our company branding guidelines. It makes our company appear more professional and trustworthy.
  • Our event attendees love the notifications feature! It allows us to seamlessly communicate with our event attendees about updated agenda session times, meeting locations, giveaways, wireless internet info, etc. even if we are not onsite.
  • We have an account manager who assisted with setting the app up for us, which was easy enough, but after that, it seemed like we were on our own to learn it. Although it is intuitive, access to basic training seemed limited in our case.
  • We hired Cvent Creative Services to create a new template for our reg sites, invitations, etc and that process was not only pricey, but deadlines were missed and it seemed as if there was just a lack of communication and our vision was lost in translation at times. We were very disappointed with that process.
If you are currently using the Cvent Registration tool, adopting CrowdCompass as your mobile event solution is a NO-BRAINER. There are too many benefits to count: seamless uploading of content, comprehensive metrics, notifications, the ability for event attendees to select their own tracks and come up with their own schedule. It's easy to set up and has so many features and functionalities! I would recommend this product especially to those who manage large meeting of 500+ with a lot of elective sessions. I have attended events where the organization uses CrowdCompass as their mobile event app, and have always had a better experience when they do.
Read Megan Gates's full review
Jeff Campbell profile photo
October 12, 2018

User Review: "CrowdCompass in Higher Ed"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We centrally support CrowdCompass for the University. It is available for any department or group who is hosting an event and who is willing to pay a reasonable event charge. It is entirely self-service. We spin up an event and grant people access. Then they configure the event.
It is primarily used by people with more complex or high profile events and acts as the 'schedule in the hand'. It adresses the need to minimize paper, provide notifications, and drive attendee engagement in the event.
  • Schedule, tracks, sessions. It makes it easy to locate sessions that are of interest.
  • Attendee management. The ability to add attendees to groups in order to target sessions or communications. Also, the ability for attendees to connect with each other.
  • Push notifications. Because they work well.
  • The ability for attendees or invitees to use the app to register for the event
  • The ability for attendees to register for sessions. Not just add it to their schedule, but to have attendance limits and to require people to actually register and have a waitlist.
Well suited:
Any event where you want to have a professional experience
Where schedule or session information is dynamic (make a change in the admin UI and that change is immediately pushed to all)
Where you want to minimize the use of paper schedules

Less appropriate:
Small, simple events with a minimum number of sessions
Read Jeff Campbell's full review
Tara Shuert profile photo
December 08, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass is the best event app out there!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass as our event mobile app for 3-5 user conferences per year. Using the app allows us to reduce printing costs, provide real-time information to our attendees and it allows our attendees and sponsors to network and have fun!
  • Customer Service
  • Ease to use
  • Cool features
  • Nothing at this time, the app does everything we need.
It is great for all events either big or small.
Read Tara Shuert's full review
Edward House profile photo
December 05, 2018

User Review: "CrowdCompass is great."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our conference attendees use Crowd Compass in lieu of a paper program.
  • It is easy for users to navigate.
  • Easy to download
  • Functions Properly
  • Some people had problems with the gamification features. They had trouble uploading photos.
Larger events. It is easier for those putting on an event to manage and those attending to use the app. A smaller group would negate these benefits.
Read Edward House's full review
No photo available
December 05, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "A customized app for your attendees social engagement"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses CrowdCompass for other 3rd party clients for their meetings and events as a way to get their agendas and other pertinent information to their attendees while attending the event. This product will hold their schedule for the week, along with meeting info such as the hospitality desk hours, handouts, exhibit hall information and much more. This product will also allow attendees to share their experience with others via social media and message new network connections as well while attending without having to collect many business cards.
  • Digital = less paper and up-to-date.
  • Secure = no leaving sensitive info on the table to be picked up by the wrong person
  • Interactive = polling and feedback in real time allows attendees to feel more involved and their voices are heard.
  • Analytics are lacking. Improving year over year is tough when you can't see what info attendees really enjoyed.
This program is best suited for meetings where there is a lot going on and you would like attendees to be fully engaged even if they can't make it to the other events. This product allow for much customization for agendas and appointment settings. It allows the attendee to post photos inside sessions and connect with others they meet at the event as well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 06, 2018

Review: "The sky is the limit with CrowdCompass!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass solely for the connection with our events in Cvent. It has great capabilities in getting the information out to our attendees and it is incredibly easy to manage.
  • The ease and simplicity of the interface of CrowdCompass really sold itself for our team. I am constantly in databases, and it is incredibly refreshing to have a user friendly interface to learn and navigate the system.
  • We chose to use CrowdCompass over many other apps that are out because of the integration with our event management system with Cvent. This was a huge perk when selecting an event app for our conferences.
  • As great as CrowdCompass is currently, I feel that there are always room for improvement for technology. A few of our conferences have silent auctions and it would be great to have this in the app for our attendees to have an online bidding capability.
I have only used CrowdCompass in an event setting and it hits all the right marks off the list!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "Great Event App with all the features you need"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass at our flagship events such as our annual conference. The app has really helped us to streamline communication and distribution of materials for attendees, increased attendee engagement through live polling, live Q&A, gamification and enhanced networking capabilities and helped us to reach our goal of going paperless at these events.
  • The app is easy to navigate and set up so it does not require a lot of time and training to implement.
  • Includes all of the features you need such as live polling, live Q&A, surveys, gamification, attendee messaging and contact sharing, etc., which has had a significant effect on attendee engagement at our flagship events.
  • As a leader in the events industry, Cvent is always introducing new updates and features to stay up to date with the latest technology and trends in the market.
  • It is fairly expensive and you pay per event so it isn’t feasible for us to be able to use at our smaller scale events.
  • Login process can be a little confusing and requires several steps but they have made improvements to this process.
Well suited for large conferences, trade shows or multi-day events. It is not well suited for smaller scale events.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass is a mobile app without the developer headaches!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CrowdCompass is used to provide a mobile app experience for attendees at some of our client-facing events. It allows a custom-branded experience for a fraction of the time and cost of having one designed from scratch
  • Uses an API integration with your event data in Cvent to pre-populate information about sessions, agenda, locations, speakers, etc, into the mobile app
  • Provides a secure platform for attendee networking
  • Allows for live polling in sessions with results available to presenters for display immediately
  • I honestly think that there are no serious issues or limitations with this product. I genuinely love using it.
CrowdCompass is not particularly expensive, but frankly, if you are running a small-scale for-profit event like a festival or concert, there is no functionality in a mobile app that you really NEED to purchase. This product is best suited to very large events with a generous budget that are spread out across multiple days or venues and that feature multiple sessions or agenda items.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "Crowd Compass is great"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in our Group Travel department mostly for incentive trips but also for a few meetings/trade shows. It helps us get all of the information into the hands of our attendees without giving them lots of paper. It also allows us to provide up to the minute updates to the attendees should there be any schedule changes.
  • Love that it provides each attendees air travel and hotel information so attendees can have all of their important information in one place
  • Push notifications are great to get out information quickly to attendees. Have not had any issues with them not working as I did in the past with other mobile apps.
  • The map feature where you can drop pins to show where events are throughout your trip is great. And it can be accessed from a session or just by looking at the map and clicking pins directyl.
  • I believe the setup can be a bit cumbersome at times.
It is very well suited for trade shows and meetings and some incentive trips. There are some incentive trips where it does not make sense to use such as on a cruise ship where WiFi is not very good and they also have a newsletter and communication system on board.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2018

User Review: "Crowdcompass..is it worth it?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using to it track no shows and those who register but dont attend certain sessions. It has been a huge success. It is being used by our meeting and event department. It has solved alot of no show and registration errors.
  • organization
  • tracking
  • reporting
  • difficult to use at times
  • price
  • analytics
This app platform is one that will do just about everything you would need in a program for the right price. They look into many features and navigation options gearing you towards building a social media network during your entire program . Many features are available but not necessarily known right away. A deeper dive into this software can really open up your creative side. A mobile iPhone, Android and iPad friendly version is available along with the "web" view for those who dare to be different with their Windows and BB devices or just want to play on their PCs instead.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass is Intuitive and Cuts Down on Print Material!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass for our Client's corporate events and training meetings. We use it across the entire organization. It really helps to cut down on printing and spending collateral since all of the information can be put in an attendees hands.
  • Design and Buildout
  • Push Notifications
  • Branding for your Event/Organization
  • Time turnaround for customer support questions
I believe CrowdCompass is a huge time and money saver. It is efficient to build the applications and cost effective in comparison to print materials.
Read this authenticated review
Steve Shultz profile photo
March 21, 2018

Review: "Breakaway from the Crowd with CrowdCompass"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

The Lincoln Financial Group Conference & Event Department provides enterprise meeting management support for internal and external events and meetings across the business enterprise made up of 12,000 employees located throughout the country.

CrowdCompass provided a tremendous value while seamlessly integrating with our existing Cvent SMM (Attendees, Sessions & Speakers). This provided the ability to see updates and make changes in real time from one solution to the other with the two-way integration. The time savings from that alone has proven invaluable.



  • Seamless two way API integration with Cvent allowing you to integrate attendees, sessions, speakers, and groups saving you valuable time.
  • User-friendly design and easy two-step download process.
  • Continually enhancing features to stay on the cutting edge of technology. (Native Polling, Live Polling, Appointment, Lead Capture, hotel & travel integration, beacons, networking, social wall, etc).
  • Better HTML editor. Can be cumbersome to get the formatting perfect.
  • Allow headshots to be included in API integration
  • Have to add the ability to host videos on the Amazon 3 server

We typically used CrowdCompass for programs 150 - 800 people where they are taken place on larger properties that have a lot of content, breakout heavy, exhibitors, require technology like live polling, etc.

We also have used for programs 50 or less that are high profile or where there is a need to locked down content for different groups of people.

Read Steve Shultz's full review
Shannon Harrison, CMP profile photo
March 23, 2018

CrowdCompass Review: "Great add on to Cvent"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CrowdCompass for our annual conference app. I am the sole user of CrowdCompass and set everything up myself. We utilize features like schedule, speakers, FAQs, and attendees. Using the app lets us update schedules on the fly and push notifications to let anyone know of the changes.
  • Extracts information from Cvent registration so you don't have to enter it twice
  • Real-time updates let us update schedules and send out notifications to attendees
  • Clear information that connects to different areas of the app
  • Better gamification options
If you are currently using Cvent, it is a great add on since they sync information. This is helpful with keeping attendee information up to date in the app in case you have any last minute additions or cancellations. I really like the ability to attach files to sessions. This way we can share the presentations with attendees and update it last minute if needed.
Read Shannon Harrison, CMP's full review
Emma Bica profile photo
March 22, 2018

User Review: "CrowdCompass for the Win"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company started to experiment with mobile apps in 2011 for our annual user conference, seeing the benefit for a way to interact and manage attendees from a mobile device. After 2 years with CrowdCompass, I had established trust that we could get rid of our conference program and solely utilize the mobile app. This was a big risk, but well worth it. Financially we saved ~$25-30K that year in printing and shipping costs; just as, or almost more valuable is the time saved from not having to put together, continuous proofing, etc. Also, environmentally friendly! That year we received just 2 "complaints" about no printed program and in the years since we have grown our download rate to 94%! Saving time, money and trees but getting rid of a printed program has been a decision well worth it. We are in the midst of planning our 2018 conference and are still proud to be paper free!
  • We use Cvent as our registration management software and their integration with CrowdCompass makes it an unbeatable partnership. Attendees are able to sync and manage their agenda from registration on their mobile app.
  • Push notifications, live Q&A, and a seamless build experience all make for a great product and easy implementation.
  • CrowdCompass is continually gathering user feedback to evolve and better the product.
  • There are areas of the Cvent/CrowdCompass integration that still need work. Certain parts of information don't carry over from Cvent to CrowdCompass such as rooms, speakers, etc. This creates extra/double work which is frustrating.
If you manage conferences with a robust agenda, strive for ways that attendees can connect and desire to be able to consistently communicate and provide updates throughout your event and gather survey data - this product is for you.

If you manage several, small events with a minimal program, no sponsors and a short duration - you likely won't realize the true value of this product.
Read Emma Bica's full review
Kelly Wisness profile photo
March 22, 2018

Review: "CrowdCompass & Cvent is the Event Success Combo"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Marketing department uses CrowdCompass for our company's two largest events. Our Events team uses Cvent and having the integration between our two systems is very helpful and save a lot of time--for both the Events team and for me as the person who manages the content and experience. We are able to provide a better experience - with more engagement - at our events because of our use of this product. Using CrowdCompass has also saved us money as it has decreased our printing costs.
  • It's very easy to use. Simple interface.
  • Providing the integration with Cvent makes it even better. Less work for both myself and the Events team as the information from Cvent flows into CrowdCompass (with minimal setup).
  • Getting help/support is available in multiple ways. I don't need as much support anymore, but I can usually find an answer to my question using their Help section or a quick response from the support team.
  • More ways to customize it (background options, icons, etc.).
  • More features on the backend/management app so I can make changes from my phone without running to my computer.
  • Ability to copy over floor plans with room selections. We had an event in the same location two years in a row using the same rooms, and I had to redo the floor plans with the rooms selected.
It's great for your larger events. And even better if you also use Cvent.
Read Kelly Wisness's full review

About CrowdCompass

CrowdCompass by Cvent offers mobile event apps that increase attendee engagement and produce a strong return on investment. CrowdCompass by Cvent provides mobile apps for conferences, tradeshows, meetings, and events that range in size from 50 to 50,000 attendees. The product is an integrated component of Cvent’s event management platform.
Categories:  Event Management

CrowdCompass Competitors

CrowdCompass Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No