TrustRadius
Epicor ERP 10 Considerations for Mid-Market Manufacturers considering the next ERP SolutionEpicor ERP v10 is used at Omega Plastics, Inc. as our primary means of managing and tracking our day to day activities and planning for a great overall client experience. Epicor is used from quoting through shipping, including shop floor MES. Epicor was implemented at Omega to help support our growth in the Medical Device market and improve our real-time scheduling capabilities as we both build over 300 injection molds and provide development part runs as well as low-volume production runs requiring FDA CFR820 / GMP compliance. Epicor is easy to set up, modify, and customize to our business as well as link to 3rd party apps such as Power BI or Excel. Epicor allows for real-time data analysis and financial reporting to help make decisions faster. Epicor offers both on premise and cloud solutions, providing flexibility and control at a reasonable cost. Epicor continues to add features and modules, and has integrated Mattec for real-time shop floor machine reporting, XLConnect for custom integration with Excel to provide power analytics, DocStar document management, and Manifest for direct Fed Ex/UPS integration.,Epicor's user interface is easily customizable so that users can focus their main access screen to support just those functions that are relevant to their work day; helping to avoid menu clutter and confusion. Epicor advanced scheduling provides true drag and drop customizable dashboard with real-time updates to allow users to easily track jobs on the shop floor in an easy to understand Gantt-style (MS Project style) graphical interface. Epicor's customizable dashboards are also updateable, adding the ability for real-time collaboration and updates. From nearly every key field in Epicor, even on dashboards, the ability to drill down to source data is one "right click" away. Epicor reporting uses standard Microsoft SQL SSRS instead of 3rd party add-ins such as Crystal Reports. This improves speed significantly during report generation, and ensures a common platform for upgrades without concerns about rewriting reports to incompatible versions. Epicor has a "Google-like" search feature (Enterprise Search) that is top notch. It literally allows you to search on any key word in your data set and brings back relevant results in various groupings to make it simple to quickly get to the data you need. This is the favorite feature of new users.,Epicor's costing features could use improvement. Although excellent in either a make to order or make to stock environment, Epicor has trade-offs when used in a mixed-mode environment. Of particular concern is when partial shipments are made during a production run without the job quantity being changed when closed short and a new job issued. Unless this is done, Epicor may under or over-cost early shipments and then "reconcile" this at job closing, resulting in erratic financial results on 2 shipments from the same job. Epicor's gross margin report stops updating with actual costs as soon as a "ship" transaction is created. For most companies this will not be an issue, however, in an environment where shipments may take place before all costs are in, this skews the margin reports greatly, resulting in much higher margins from the manufacturing reports than what can be expected on the financials. Fortunately, the production detail report will always be correct; however, there is no reason why the gross margin report can't be modified to include "ADJ-CST" transactions which would correct for this, however, by default, Epicor's standard margin report does not use this functionality. Epicor has great flexibility in screen customization, however, it isn't intuitive in making these changes, therefore, this feature set, which could significantly reduce data input times, goes mostly unused. Epicor has a built-in ability to generate quick queries, however, fails to take advantage of recent innovations in query development that would make it easier for novice users to generate their own results without IT help. With the advent of AI, this is a future improvement opportunity.,8,Epicor ERP has paid for itself over the past 5 years of usage, but did not generate the 2 year ROI anticipated, as the costs of training and customization were higher than anticipated. Epicor has helped us to visualize our scheduling constraints sooner, but has not eliminated the need for additional scheduling considerations beyond machine availability (e..g ability to tie multiple resource constraints to the same job and see the impact). Epicor's custom dashboards have helped coordinate and communicate better between sales, program management, manufacturing and shipping, resulting in fewer missed deliveries, more timely client notifications, and less confusion on the shop floor.,As noted earlier in this review, dashboards, which are included in the core product, are a strength of Epicor-- allowing both the ability to view, modify, drill down, and export as needed, as well as auto-refresh. Machine monitoring is available, but is a significant additional cost, and some overlap of core manufacturing functionality. Epicor does have excellent CTP functions, assuming a make to stock model. The key to utilizing these will be either working with Epicor consulting services (direct or 3rd party), or having in-house dedicated IT capabilities, as standard users will be unable to generate most customizations requested.,Epicor is not Salesforce, but it does have an effective CRM program, and easily handles items such as marketing campaigns, custom pricing, etc. Planning and scheduling are strengths, given the easy to understand and manipulate drag and drop capabilities of the multi-resource scheduling board. BI tools are available and recently introduced from Epicor, but easy integration at a lost cost is also available through Microsoft's Power BI, which I'd like to see Epicor integrate by default in the future.,Epicor ERP deployment options include several flavors. The most common in the past was on premises, which offers the advantages of control and security, but with the disadvantages of cost and IT management. Epicor continues to increase its cloud options, offering both a "shared" and "private" approach to cloud services offering different price points and performance, while maintaining security. In addition, cloud based solutions offer regular updates without the additional overhead costs incurred on these upgrades internally. The trade off is primarily control and access.,10,8,Made2Manage ERP, PeopleSoft Financials and IQMS EDI TranslatorEpicor ERP, a great choice for manufacturing companies.We use Epicor ERP across all departments here at Baxter. We are able to do Sales, manage our inventory, purchasing, manufacturing, and handle all functions of accounting using Epicor. We made the decision to go with Epicor in 2008, and went live on January 1, 2010. We have upgraded the software a few times and love the improvements that Epicor continues to make with the software.,Epicor has the best product configurator that I have seen on the market. This was one of the main reasons we went with Epicor, and have not been disappointed at all. Epicor is also one of the easiest ERP system to learn, and has many ways for users to get training. Epicor University, on-line courses, or class room settings, also user conference every year, and user support groups. The Enterprise search ability in Epicor is great, can find parts, customers, suppliers, etc. so easily. And if you can't remember where a report or task that you want to do is on the menu, you can search for that also.,It is hard for me to think of something I don't like. However, the physical inventory process could be done better. It doesn't work for us as we use what are called phantom assemblies, and I have not found any ERP system that handles that out of the box correctly.,10,We have been able to lower our monthly inventory, increase the production, and lower the promise dates, and have increased our ROI.,We do not use Epicor for monitoring any of our machines at this time, nor do we use the analytics that is available with it.,We use Epicor mainly for manufacturing, and in that area, we have seen great improvements. Higher quality, less part outages, increased production, and a safer work place.,We run on premise at this time, as we are located outside a small town, the internet connection reliability is lower than we like. So staying on premise for now, but as things are improving, I do see a cloud deployment down the road. This flexibility is great, as we move forward, it is important that our ERP vendor be ready for what we would need before we are at that point. Epicor is ready and continues to improve and add features and options that we will need as we move forward.,10,10,Epicor ERP ReviewWe use Epicor across our entire organization, covering our entire quote-to-cash process. Regarding business problems, we primarily use Epicor to manage manufacturing execution and provide financial analysis. Epicor provides data and reporting features that we use many functions.,Out of the box functionality -- one program with everything you need to run the business Ability to build BPMs rather than full-scale customizations Knowledgeable implementation team,More robust in-program training features Better coordination between operational and financial implementation consultants More robust purchasing/materials procurement module with an out-of-the-box capability to manage purchases by PPV,8,Allows us to make better product decisions,We have benefited greatly from the dashboards and reports. Our prior ERP did not have the ability to build the custom dashboards that we're able to create in Epicor.,Planning and scheduling have been made much simpler by Epicor.,Allows us to balance the decision between cost and convenience.,8,10,SAP Access Control and Oracle Application ExpressEpicor Cloud SoftwareIt is used across all departments. We use it for all aspects of our operations except payroll (sales, inventory, accounting, manufacturing, planning, purchasing, shipping, and receiving.),Ability to create custom reports Ability to tailor the software to current business practices User friendly,Planning module is not intuitive Engineering workbench is cumbersome when doing repetitive entries. Should have ability to copy and paste entries on a mass scale. Whenever there is an upgrade there should be more detail on the changes.,9,Well worth the cost Now that everyone is on the same system to run the company, everyone has the same information in real time Makes decision making easier The fact that it is cloud based means no internal IT support is needed,Ability to use custom reports and dashboards makes the gathering of information user friendly. Every user can now have customized screens for the business tasks they are responsible for. Reduces data entry mistakes.,We are able to use Epicor for all business functions, with the exception of payroll. Everyone now shares the same information and it is in real time. This makes the whole organization more efficient.,We chose cloud and it is the best software decision the company ever made. No internal IT support or equipment is needed. Product is continually updated to the latest software revision. We have used Epicor for 7 years.,9,9,Epicor our information centralEpicor has allowed us to track costs as they happen, schedule jobs, and get information with a click on anything input in the system.,Ease of use Information availability The different modules available for our business,Some of the logic on how things are calculated or updated The SSRS reporting system How each program or file interfaces within the system,8,Being able to track the costs of manufacturing - positive Able to get financials faster - positive Money management - positive,We use some of the reports and dashboards - but we have created our own dashboards/reports.,We have just started working with scheduling and customer relationship management is in the future.,We are using Epicor on the cloud and love that we don't have to maintain the hardware and the costs handling the updates (which are done automatically).,8,8
Unspecified
Epicor ERP
71 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
TRScore

Epicor ERP Reviews

Epicor ERP
71 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 71 vetted Epicor ERP reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 32)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Michael Pavlica profile photo
October 01, 2018

Review: "Epicor ERP 10 Considerations for Mid-Market Manufacturers considering the next ERP Solution"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor ERP v10 is used at Omega Plastics, Inc. as our primary means of managing and tracking our day to day activities and planning for a great overall client experience. Epicor is used from quoting through shipping, including shop floor MES. Epicor was implemented at Omega to help support our growth in the Medical Device market and improve our real-time scheduling capabilities as we both build over 300 injection molds and provide development part runs as well as low-volume production runs requiring FDA CFR820 / GMP compliance. Epicor is easy to set up, modify, and customize to our business as well as link to 3rd party apps such as Power BI or Excel. Epicor allows for real-time data analysis and financial reporting to help make decisions faster. Epicor offers both on premise and cloud solutions, providing flexibility and control at a reasonable cost. Epicor continues to add features and modules, and has integrated Mattec for real-time shop floor machine reporting, XLConnect for custom integration with Excel to provide power analytics, DocStar document management, and Manifest for direct Fed Ex/UPS integration.
  • Epicor's user interface is easily customizable so that users can focus their main access screen to support just those functions that are relevant to their work day; helping to avoid menu clutter and confusion.
  • Epicor advanced scheduling provides true drag and drop customizable dashboard with real-time updates to allow users to easily track jobs on the shop floor in an easy to understand Gantt-style (MS Project style) graphical interface.
  • Epicor's customizable dashboards are also updateable, adding the ability for real-time collaboration and updates. From nearly every key field in Epicor, even on dashboards, the ability to drill down to source data is one "right click" away.
  • Epicor reporting uses standard Microsoft SQL SSRS instead of 3rd party add-ins such as Crystal Reports. This improves speed significantly during report generation, and ensures a common platform for upgrades without concerns about rewriting reports to incompatible versions.
  • Epicor has a "Google-like" search feature (Enterprise Search) that is top notch. It literally allows you to search on any key word in your data set and brings back relevant results in various groupings to make it simple to quickly get to the data you need. This is the favorite feature of new users.
  • Epicor's costing features could use improvement. Although excellent in either a make to order or make to stock environment, Epicor has trade-offs when used in a mixed-mode environment. Of particular concern is when partial shipments are made during a production run without the job quantity being changed when closed short and a new job issued. Unless this is done, Epicor may under or over-cost early shipments and then "reconcile" this at job closing, resulting in erratic financial results on 2 shipments from the same job.
  • Epicor's gross margin report stops updating with actual costs as soon as a "ship" transaction is created. For most companies this will not be an issue, however, in an environment where shipments may take place before all costs are in, this skews the margin reports greatly, resulting in much higher margins from the manufacturing reports than what can be expected on the financials. Fortunately, the production detail report will always be correct; however, there is no reason why the gross margin report can't be modified to include "ADJ-CST" transactions which would correct for this, however, by default, Epicor's standard margin report does not use this functionality.
  • Epicor has great flexibility in screen customization, however, it isn't intuitive in making these changes, therefore, this feature set, which could significantly reduce data input times, goes mostly unused.
  • Epicor has a built-in ability to generate quick queries, however, fails to take advantage of recent innovations in query development that would make it easier for novice users to generate their own results without IT help. With the advent of AI, this is a future improvement opportunity.
Epicor is an excellent system for most manufacturing customers and offers several features previously only offered on the very large (e.g. Oracle, PeopleSoft, etc) level platforms. Yet the pricing is mid-level, and the expandability through additional modules provides a great opportunity for future business growth. The architecture is easily scalable, fast, and offers great options for both on premise and hosted systems. Epicor is flexible, and large enough that regular updates and enhancements continue to be adopted to improve functionality and effectiveness.

It is however, not for everyone. Competition in this sector is very good, with several mid-level systems being available at a similar price point. If you are considering adopting a new ERP system and are in the plastics space, you also owe it to yourself and your team to consider IQMS, which is becoming a de-facto standard in this segment. Also, for specific medical sectors, you will find that Epicor software validation for CFR Part 11 compliance can be quite costly-- although the software is capable of supporting this with modification.

Overall, Epicor is a solid choice. Ultimately, it will be up to your team to determine what works best for your needs. You won't be disappointed with Epicor if you do the due diligence and take the time needed to properly review and demo the product. Remember though, demos are typically "best case" staged, so be sure to throw several curveballs at your vendor and bring out the unique requirements of your business.
Read Michael Pavlica's full review
Jack Pennypacker profile photo
August 29, 2018

Review: "Epicor ERP, a great choice for manufacturing companies."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Epicor ERP across all departments here at Baxter. We are able to do Sales, manage our inventory, purchasing, manufacturing, and handle all functions of accounting using Epicor. We made the decision to go with Epicor in 2008, and went live on January 1, 2010. We have upgraded the software a few times and love the improvements that Epicor continues to make with the software.
  • Epicor has the best product configurator that I have seen on the market. This was one of the main reasons we went with Epicor, and have not been disappointed at all.
  • Epicor is also one of the easiest ERP system to learn, and has many ways for users to get training. Epicor University, on-line courses, or class room settings, also user conference every year, and user support groups.
  • The Enterprise search ability in Epicor is great, can find parts, customers, suppliers, etc. so easily. And if you can't remember where a report or task that you want to do is on the menu, you can search for that also.
  • It is hard for me to think of something I don't like. However, the physical inventory process could be done better. It doesn't work for us as we use what are called phantom assemblies, and I have not found any ERP system that handles that out of the box correctly.
Epicor ERP is great for manufacturing companies, whether you make the same widget every time or if you a make custom widgets, this ERP system can handle it. If you have multiple plants, or multiple companies, Epicor ERP can handle it. Works in the US and internationally also. I do not think the EPR system would be the best choice if you are a distributor or a retailer.
Read Jack Pennypacker's full review
Andrew Frank profile photo
May 28, 2018

"Epicor ERP Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Epicor across our entire organization, covering our entire quote-to-cash process. Regarding business problems, we primarily use Epicor to manage manufacturing execution and provide financial analysis. Epicor provides data and reporting features that we use many functions.
  • Out of the box functionality -- one program with everything you need to run the business
  • Ability to build BPMs rather than full-scale customizations
  • Knowledgeable implementation team
  • More robust in-program training features
  • Better coordination between operational and financial implementation consultants
  • More robust purchasing/materials procurement module with an out-of-the-box capability to manage purchases by PPV
Epicor ERP is very strong for our multi-site manufacturing business, where we need to set up multiple machining resource centers within Epicor. I'm not sure it would be as appropriate for a services business or a business that is more project-based. For our product-based environment, Epicor ERP is a really solid solution.
Read Andrew Frank's full review
michael hipsman profile photo
October 19, 2018

Epicor ERP Review: "Epicor Cloud Software"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across all departments. We use it for all aspects of our operations except payroll (sales, inventory, accounting, manufacturing, planning, purchasing, shipping, and receiving.)
  • Ability to create custom reports
  • Ability to tailor the software to current business practices
  • User friendly
  • Planning module is not intuitive
  • Engineering workbench is cumbersome when doing repetitive entries. Should have ability to copy and paste entries on a mass scale.
  • Whenever there is an upgrade there should be more detail on the changes.
Well suited for materials planning.Customer contact module too complicated. The engineering module could be more user friendly when creating large routings.
Read michael hipsman's full review
James Park profile photo
October 05, 2018

Epicor ERP Review: "Epicor our information central"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor has allowed us to track costs as they happen, schedule jobs, and get information with a click on anything input in the system.
  • Ease of use
  • Information availability
  • The different modules available for our business
  • Some of the logic on how things are calculated or updated
  • The SSRS reporting system
  • How each program or file interfaces within the system
  • The accounting, manufacturing, quoting, scheduling, quality, and sales [options] are suited for us.
  • The service option is not suited for us.
Read James Park's full review
No photo available
October 17, 2018

Epicor ERP Review: "Epicor Cheerleader"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently use Epicor ERP in all of our manufacturing, customer service, finance and engineering departments, some sales also included. Our next phase is to merge Epicor with Salesforce to have it be more seamless. Has addressed and taken care of manual record keeping, spreadsheets, communication and error. True MRP with exploded BOM instead of flat BOM which we had before.
  • Most important---Epicor ERP keeps technology up to date with meaningful updates and revisions so that we will never have another legacy system again!
  • Epicor ERP gives you the opportunity to have access to your data and just about do anything with it so that you can see and format how you need it.
  • Access other areas needed without having to find and open more menu options. Just right click and open with.
  • Being able to see and have excel manipulation and capability within Financial reporting instead of having to use Excel Connect.
  • Having to close the entire program to see new Menu items or data pool refresh.
  • Some windows need to be saved after each box within the window before you can continue-instead of one save per window when complete or auto save.
Personally believe that Epicor is the best company out there for ERP. Large company who is personable, accountable and genuinely cares to make your business successful. Always striving for ease of use while keeping up with the world of change. Epicor is more of an extension of our business than a supplier of a product.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 01, 2018

Epicor ERP Review: "A solid foundation on which to grow."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Epicor ERP across all of our core business functions: sales, finance, engineering, supply chain and manufacturing.
  • Querying data is very easy with the built in business activity query builder. Deploying the data in useful dashboards is easy and highly valuable
  • It provides all the core functionality we need to run our engineer to order business
  • Recent addition of the rest API allows integrations and querying of cloud data with 3rd party BI tools
  • The shop floor data collection screens are not very intuitive and the gui is quite dated
  • Report building in the SaaS environment is very clunky - it is hard to test as you develop reports
  • It is still not fully mobile/web compliant - it is improving, but key functions like the manufacturing data collection still needs Windows based devices to work.
For us the cloud solution is a good fit as we have little in house IT support. We have also focused on using it out of the box as we did not have an existing system that was being replaced. Overall, it performs the core ERP functions well and I see the road map heading in the right direction to address mobility and add missing functionality.
Read this authenticated review
Ray Cuny profile photo
April 06, 2018

Epicor ERP Review: "Epicor- the good and the bad"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor ERP covers the entire company. From office personnel to shop floor employees. Epicor addresses all the day to day functions from entering quotes/orders to scheduling how the shop floor works. Every employee uses the Epicor ERP system in some sort of way. Whether it is tracking or entering some kind of data.
  • Giving the users the ability to customize. This helps because everyone likes to see different things.
  • The scheduling Modules. The ability to global schedule gives the shop a better look at real time information.
  • The ability to create custom dashboards and reports. It lets a company look at information that means more to them. The standard reports don't always give the best information or the detail that is needed.
  • Lack of detail in reports. Some reports don't show all the detail that is needed.
  • The time it takes to get support. They take a couple of days to respond to issues the are a high priority
  • List views having too useless information in the default view. Some of the list views in some modules have a lot of useless information, but don't include some of the more useful information. This is just for our company though could be different for others.
The best thing about Epicor is that almost everything can be customized to the user. This makes things easier to track, which saves people time from trying to look for items. Epicor could do a little better of a job in the standard reports and list views. Only showing information that is important to it's user
Read Ray Cuny's full review
Travis Kenworthy P.E. profile photo
March 23, 2018

Epicor ERP: "Epicor Customization Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is an engineering design firm that supplies large, custom equipment. Each project takes 8 months to 2 years to complete. We use Epicor to handle all the project management, purchasing, shipping and accounting needs. At the risk of sounding like an Epicor ad, here is the good stuff: Before we had Epicor we did all our accounting in Quickbooks and used spreadsheets to handle our project planning. It was a huge challenge to keep track of costs associated with the projects. Now, we have a well defined process where all costs are accounted for. We try to manage our finances on a monthly basis, and before it would take 2-3 months after the month was completed to know how we did on that given month. Now, with Epicor ERP, all of our project managers can see live accounting information for their projects and make more informed decisions. Our project managers can do their monthly finance close-out in just a couple of hours. where before it would take days of work for each project manager and lots of waiting for communication between them and the accounting and purchasing departments.
  • Epicor has a pretty good project management module. We are able to set up projects with multiple phases as needed and track costs at both a phase level and top project level. You can use the system to assign tasks to employees working on the project and track assignments that way. Under each phase we create an Epicor "job" that can store all the parts that we need to purchase or fabricate for a project. Then we can track what parts have been purchased, received, and shipped for the project.
  • Epicor is set up to have a lot of features that most users probably aren't going to use, but it is convenient to have most of what you need available. Then, you can hide parts of the program you won't need.
  • Possibly the best thing about Epicor is that it has a lot of customization tools, and the system allows you to customize it in a lot of ways so you can make it look and behave how your organization needs. One very strong area of the customization is the ability to create information dashboards where you can show any type of data that you like to see. A great example of this is a Project Management Dashboard we built that allows all our employees to see how the projects are doing and what their assigned tasks are.
  • Expandability. This is another great way that Epicor is customizable. As an ERP system Epicor is primarily a bunch of tables. And thankfully, Epicor allows you to add new fields to the tables, so when we want to show what kind of paint goes on our parts, or if a part is purchased or fabricated, we can add fields for those items to the part table, and use it as if those were built in fields. You can add new tables, so we have a place to store lists of all the paint choices (or anything else you want to keep track up).
  • Maybe this was really smooth, but it seemed like implementation was a lot of work. As part of a 4 person implementation team, it took us a month or so of going through tutorials, the help files, and meeting with Epicor consultants to learn how we wanted to use Epicor (that month was pretty light, maybe 5-6 hours per week for each of us). Then it took about 3 months setting up Epicor to meet our needs. (The 4 of us each worked 25-30 hours a week during those 3 months on the implementation since we still had production work to do)
  • Epicor can be overwhelming for new users. Our normal users have a hard time at first getting used to it because there is so much to see, learn and do in it, epecially for people with less technical expertise.
  • As the person on the implementation team in charge of customizations, my biggest complaint is the lack of documentation on programming in Epicor. While they do have great documentation on how to use many of their built in customization tools, they give you the ability to write code in C# that should allow you to do anything. But, there is very little to no documentation on the API (Application Programming Interface). Most other programs will have a large help file where users can see the thousands of functions available to program within the system with info on what the functions do, how they are accessed and what inputs they need and sample code for each function. With Epicor.. nope, nothing. Maybe if you buy their SDK for another $24,000 they will have a help file included with that. I don't know.
Epicor could be a good fit for companies that have grown out Quickbooks and need something with more accounting functions and ways to integrate project management, purchasing and accounting into one place. Small companies that can make do without it could save a lot of money by not having everything as organized as it will be in an ERP system though.
Read Travis Kenworthy P.E.'s full review
Paula Staples profile photo
May 01, 2018

Epicor ERP: "Epicor Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor is being used across the business in two of the countries where we operate. We have a plan to roll out to all countries. While the implementation has brought us many benefits, it is fair to say that we have a lot of continuous improvement to work through to realise all of the benefits an ERP solution can deliver.
  • Provides mostly error-free key functionality.
  • Provides tool kit to enable us to develop our own queries and reports.
  • Consultancy - we are still suffering from the poor advice by Epicor consultants we were given during our implementation.
  • Consultancy - it is near impossible to get prompt consultancy support from Epicor.
  • Account Management - I don't feel like a valued customer of Epicor and my requests are not dealt with promptly.
  • Epiccare - some tickets are handled promptly and well, but sometimes the responses feel like delaying tactics e.g. we report a problem that has caused a data anomaly that we say we cannot replicate and the reply comes back to ask us to replicate it!
Epicor works well for key business functions, raising POs, raising manufacturing jobs, performing accounting transactions etc. Some features exist but are not used e.g. there is a facility to record an expiry date on a lot. However, MRP is quite happy to suggest we use the product beyond its expiry.
Read Paula Staples's full review
Tony D'Ippolito profile photo
April 26, 2018

Epicor ERP Review: "Epicor from the sales chair"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Epicor software for our whole organization. I have access to most modules including engineering, production, accounting, and sales. I am an outside salesman and a remote user. Using the cloud for storage was an important factor in choosing Epicor. We have had minimal downtime, far less than any other software we have used. Updates are frequent and mostly seamless. Some of our custom modules need to be fixed at each update, that is definitely a negative. We use serialized inventory and this requires separate VIN generating software, not easy for our order entry clerks. Overall pretty happy with the software.
  • Cloud storage
  • Frequent updates and fixes
  • Configurator for production is a plus.
  • VIN generation
  • Closing of orders to invoices at month end would be better than daily
  • Smoother updates for custom modules
  • Cloud is a little slower than the server-based system was
Read Tony D'Ippolito's full review
Steve F Cooper profile photo
April 04, 2018

Epicor ERP Review: "Epicor without a net"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a standard corporate ERP to replace various site ERP/MES systems as a result of acquisitions. One corporate instance will help enable multiple key business strategies including vertical integrating finance, operations, logistics.
  • Inside out architecture provides consistent and required function integration (ie. no bolt on's) while providing integration with most popular software where required.
  • Fairly robust and flexible material (MRP) and job scheduling functionality. Provides flexibility to use many key scheduling criteria to fine tune capabilities to match business/site requirements.
  • Flexibility to enforce same or modified business rules, security model, reporting, etc for each business/location.
  • Job costing and analysis is flexible and easy to set up and maintain.
  • Standard implementation methodology needs to be modified to better address use of company data for robust testing and improved data migration.
  • Consulting bench (a number of highly experienced and available consultants) not large enough. Some third-party implementation partners need better and more up to date training.
  • Data collection very tailored to discrete manufacturing; need more flexibility to meet specific requirements/processes for business with other manufacturing and/or services models.
Well suited for: MFG to order, MFG to stock.
Less suited for: Engineered to order, straight services model (no inventory & different costing)
Read Steve F Cooper's full review
Bob Ladd profile photo
January 15, 2018

Epicor ERP Review: "Epicor by Bob"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor is used across all departments except R&D and outside sales.

Epicor streamlines all activity and helps communicate between departments. Obviously, we couldn't run our company without Epicor.
  • Handling all types of orders - jobs, purchases, and customer orders.
  • MRP scheduling is very good and easily modified by part or group.
  • Easily getting other info about a key field by right-clicking and traveling to a new form.
  • RMA and DMR. Although it can handle these, the function seems like an afterthought. It isn't as smooth as the rest of Epicor.
  • Reporting is ok but it runs slowly. We are still using Crystal.
  • Barcoding in general but mostly the warehouse management part.
As stated before all orders are handled well but the Jobs [feature] still seem like it is for a job shop and not build to stock. We backflush and the setup and labor backflush is problematic. The accounting piece works very well but monthly reporting is very limited and needs improvement. One thing I love is all setup based on hierarchy. This allows for managing thing at a higher level.
Read Bob Ladd's full review
No photo available
April 26, 2018

Epicor ERP Review: "Proper implementation is vital"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organisation to a limited extent. There are developments pending to make this a full-featured Multi-site implementation though. It's going to combine 3 manufacturing sites (2 in EU + 1 USA) with 6 Sales offices (the USA, 4x Europe + India).
Also, a new product configurator is under development and scheduled for release by Q4-2018.
  • Our version evolved from Vantage, and to be honest, I'm not really impressed yet. I've seen good examples so am aware it's due to implementation errors, rather than Epicor shortcomings.
  • Unfortunately, our version of the product configurator is very slow.
  • The need for well educated/trained consultants to get a proper implementation should be addressed well by Epicor, as this also determines user experience to a great extent. There is no true fall-back for improper implementation.
  • Consultants should be very well trained to make sure program integrity is maintained during challenging implementations.
  • There should be an improvement on answering questions raised, especially upon migration issues.
  • When is Epicor aware of improper/incorrect implementation they might proactively offer improvement support?

Understanding the question very well and think to know Epicor pretty well too, this highly depends on whom is asking.

When a medium to large size OEM company would be asking, I'd probably agree (with the right consultant!).
I believe the package offers too many options (too complex) for small project-oriented companies though. At least in Holland, there are better alternatives readily available.

Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 25, 2018

Epicor ERP Review: "There is always light at the end of the tunnel..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a whole through the entire organization. From start to finish our team uses Epicor, it is our only ERP system that we have in place.
  • Epicor has a great dashboard and reports capabilities.
  • Easily accessible from one module to the next, very user-friendly interface.
  • Ability to setup MRP and extremely user Data Management Tool to import mass amounts of changes or updates to parts and BOM.
  • Personalizations and customizations getting lost after updates.
  • Webex's should be recommended more often for users having issues
  • More tools for users to fix own issues
Well suited for an organization running jobs for multiple sub-assemblies. If the company sets up its business practices around Epicor's ERP functionalities the process is definitely more uniform and seamless. In some cases such as our own, we made the system work according to how we were accustomed to in our old system and we have run into some obstacles because of how we manipulated it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 12, 2018

Epicor ERP Review: "Good Data, Poor Usability"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization from online ordering to production to quality to shipping to financing. It was implemented to address the need for reducing the multiple systems and spreadsheets that existed previously. Our flow of information needed to be better, from entering data all the way through to detailed reporting.
  • Allowing access to the back-end data through BAQs and MSSQL is very important for pulling reports and making sense of data
  • Epicor DMT Tool for importing data is very important because manual entry is time-consuming
  • Make customizing screens easier. Epicor places importance on the fact that Epicor is very customizable, however, it is very hard for the average user to customize anything. You need a programmer/admin and it's very costly to hire someone to do it. Needs to be easier.
  • The whole Epicor experience is not very user-friendly. i.e. why is there a customer entry and customer tracker screen? That's 1980's thinking. It should be one screen with permissions based fields.
  • Epicor's search feature is not very good. They call it the "Google" search for Epicor. It's nothing like Google. It doesn't provide suggestions, you have to select menu search or enterprise search. It only updates once a day. It's not even accessible from the home screen!
  • The menu is a waste of time. Like I said before, who uses a menu these days? Since when did you go on Amazon.com and drill down to the products from the menu? Google killed menus years ago.
  • The SSRS reports are garbage. Ugly and unusable out of the box, and very hard to customize.
Epicor is suited if you have multiple systems and want to join into one. It actually works very well but you'll need a dedicated person or persons to manage and customize it and deal with the multiple user complaints. If you are used to an online system like QuickBooks or something that is easy to use, you will not enjoy it!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 10, 2018

"Epicor ERP REview"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor is being used at one of our manufacturing clients across the whole organization - inventory, financial, shop floor, quoting, job costing, and more. It integrates all of our business processes into one system that we can then use to manage properly, with good data. It also replaced a business problem of an antiquated, inefficient, ERP system.
  • Manufacturing and shop floor activities
  • Inventory
  • Quoting
  • Implementation was hard, but newer versions of Epicor are better.
Well suited in a manufacturing environment and companies that have complex organizations, a lot of inventory, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Todd Caughey profile photo
September 27, 2017

Review: "Epicor ERP - Make it what you need it to be"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor ERP is used across the company to manage very large and complex engineering design and assembly jobs. Every project is unique and although low volume (1-10 units) tend to comprise tens of thousands of sub-components. Final products are automation systems for aircraft and spacecraft assembly. Teams of engineers (electrical, mechanical, controls and software) design, assemble, install and support the products using Epicor for all procurement and capture of labor costs on the jobs. Due to the unique nature of the projects no inventory is stocked (raw or WIP) but Epicor is flexible enough to allow this. Built-in customization tools allow a great deal of flexibility to tailor the system to unique environments. Query and reporting tools, including multi-level publish-subscribe dashboards allow very good access to critical decision-making information. Epicor's HCM (human capital management) module with Candidate Connect has been critical in addressing EEOC reporting and compliance efforts as well as reducing HR workload for managing over 700 employees.
  • Customization - extremely flexible ways to make the system fit any environment. In particular forms and user interface optimization.
  • Query and reporting tools (like dashboards) for getting information (and knowledge) out of the system that is needed for real-time operations decision making.
  • New with Epicor ERP 10 the "all Microsoft stack" of ICE 3.0 tools and MS SQL Server are very fast and a much more standard development platform. Epicor has gone to great lengths to streamline and simplify the underlying architecture. Moving to SQL server has yielded 4X performance.
  • Epicor has a long history of supporting manufacturing and has evolved the ERP system from its job shop roots to accommodate many different manufacturing modes.
  • The switching from Crystal Reports to SSRS reporting was a real setback. SSRS has its place but in some cases Crystal is clearly superior. It CAN work with ERP 10 but takes more effort and has loss of access control if using ODBC.
  • Support has limited to no access to developers (the "wall" as they call it) so for new and very technical issues Supports response is limited. Escalation can be difficult for highly technical problems that don't fit their knowledgebase.
  • Search function in EpicWeb (customer portal) is limited and often produces wildly off-target results.
  • Job BoM/MoM structures that are very complex (thousands of assemblies and levels) can get corrupted using tools built in to the system (like drag & drop) and whole sections can become unlinked and disappear. More typical assemblies of a few dozen components are fine but very complex jobs push the limits.
Epicor ERP is perfect for the average to large job shop manufacturing operation - whether make-to-stock or make-to-order. It has all the components for managing integrated job based manufacturing, quote/order management and excellent financials. Shop floor automation and MES are very good and handle multi-plant and multi-company interactions well. Because it is geared so much toward ERP/MRP and order/stock demand driven scheduling it does not natively handle engineering and prototype/development low-volume & no-inventory (complex build as you go) environments without considerable customization. Good thing is it has very powerful and easy to use customization tools and wizards without needing to write a lot of low level (C#) code.
Read Todd Caughey's full review
Don Johnson profile photo
July 21, 2017

User Review: "Epicor ERP - track your Gold"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Epicor ERP to run all aspects of our business including finance, shipping, receiving, purchasing, AP, AR, and production.
  • Reporting on time and material
  • Tracking job activity
  • Handling hundreds of purchase orders daily
  • I would like to see more mobile presence
Epicor ERP is more suited for companies that wish to centralize all data and aspects of their business. I don't think its as suited for just the use of one module.
Read Don Johnson's full review
Josh Foote profile photo
May 12, 2017

User Review: "Epicor ERP for first timers"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor is used for all of our finances and accounting purposes. As well as job management and tracking. It allows us to track time on our jobs and create purchase orders, shippers, and invoices. Company-wide it is used to log in and record what employees are doing during the day. I have found that Epicor is very useful and has helped us manage our shop very well. It still has work to be done to improve. I am trying to utilize the scheduling function but for a tool and die shop it is tricky to get everything to work because each job we do can be different from every other job. But I am very happy with Epicor ERP.
  • Allows us to create purchase orders and track them for each job so we can see our costs as we go.
  • We can create "dashboards" that can pull out specific details we want to see such as: due dates, current cost to profit, employee hours, etc.
  • We can track how our suppliers are doing and see if we need to find new ones or focus on those that do perform the best.
  • Epicor can fulfil your accounting needs.
  • Scheduling is very complicated. There are so many things that have to be just right in order for it to work.
  • Receiving invoices works most of the time but can be very tricky.
  • Some actions are permanent like closing job so when accidents happen it can complicate processes.
Epicor ERP is well suited for businesses that purchase components from a lot of different places so there can be traceability. As well as tracking hours to see how your business is doing. I have found that Epicor is perhaps more geared toward companies that create mass quantities of the same part which I do not do at a tool and die shop which maybe doesn't quite need all the functions that Epicor has to offer.
Read Josh Foote's full review
No photo available
March 02, 2017

Epicor ERP Review: "Epicor--good all around ERP"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the whole organization. It handles order entry, purchasing, inventory management, accounting, and production work orders and travelers. We use third party systems for quoting and more detailed production job tracking.
  • Accounting reporting and AP/AR/GL entry are easy and accurate.
  • Planning Workbench for job creation is a useful tool as it automatically alerts a planner of new orders and change orders.
  • Purchasing Suggestions based on time phased demand and user-defined minimums, planning fences, and lead times make sure buyers are placing orders on time for the right quantity.
  • Would like to see better "shortage reporting" for jobs that the kitting process has been started. No easy way to view this or when the "short" parts are coming in on one report. Have to lookup each job and part not issued.
  • Make it easier to customize your own reports instead of using Crystal reports.
  • Capacity Planning is a little cumbersome and difficult to setup properly across multiple resources.
I think it is well suited to a mid-tier manufacturing or distribution company. If running a large scale manufacturing operation (500+ employees) with multiple process/equipment, it may be tougher to scale. Otherwise, I think it handles most business processes well--sales, purchasing, accounting, inventory, quality, and production.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 01, 2017

Epicor ERP Review: "Epicor for novices."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor Cloud ERP is being used to manage inventory and our daily financial bookkeeping and decision making. It helps the operations manager keep track of inventory coming in and knowing what jobs have been completed for each of our customers.
  • Upload reports into different files (PDF, Excel, etc.)
  • Accounting: I can't reverse an AP invoice.
  • Sometimes the system will freeze when I first enter an invoice or cash receipt.
It is well suited for inventory management. Less appropriate as actual accounting software. I prefer QuickBooks over this.
Read this authenticated review
Richard Bird profile photo
November 03, 2016

Review: "Epicor ERP: Award Winning & More Than Capable"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor ERP (9.05 & 10.0) has been used by my current employer across the organization since 2013. My previous employer used Epicor Vantage 8.03 and now Epicor ERP 9.05, starting in 2008. Epicor ERP serves as the primary software package used to run and manage the organization, Quote to Cash. Epicor ERP is modularized software solution available on premise or hosted, which uses MS SQL, IIS and C#. Modules I have used include, Quote Mgmt, Sales Mgmt, Case Mgmt, Field Service, Product Configurator, Equip Maintenance, Production Mgmt, Job Mgmt, Advanced Scheduling, ECO/Engineering Mgmt, MRP, Data Collection (MES/Handheld), Quality Assurance, Project Mgmt, Asset Mgmt, Inventory Mgmt, Shipping/Receiving, Purchase Mgmt, Financial Mgmt, Multi Site, Multi Company, Multi Currency, etc.
  • Business Process Management - Every company needs to customize their ERP software, but that comes with many risks, including getting 'version locked' and not being able to take advantage of newer versions. Epicor BPMs make changing how the system behaves easy for admins while removing this risk. BPMs provide Pre and Post Directives around most Methods in most Objects. There are also Data directives that trigger on data updates.
  • BAQ Query Builder - With Epicor there is no need to manually write queries, BAQs make this easy, leveraging most of the MS SQL/T-SQL features and function (including sub queries). The Query Builder interface makes building complex queries quite easy. While a novice at SQL query writing, I have been able to build many complex BAQs with the Query Builder, many times not knowing where to start. The BAQs can then be used in many different ways in the software, including Dashboards, Searches, etc.
  • Dashboards - With BAQs in hand the data can be published to dashboards you build to display the data in many different ways in grids or graphs. The dashboards can even be configured in a drill down fashion by using the row selection in one grid to filter the data in another grid. Field criteria input fields can also be set up to filter the data. Dashboards can even be set up to be updatable so data can be updated directly.
  • Third Party integrations - Since Epicor is built on IIS as a service architecture, it can be called and used by other APIs and third party software. The list is long but some of my favorites include, Service Connect, DMT (Data Management Tool), Magneto, etc.
  • Bugs - Epicor has a history of releasing versions with more bugs than most are used to. Since I first started working with Epicor software this has improved dramatically and now Epicor releases patches every two weeks or so, much like Windows updates, which usually can be applied with minimal impact. This new model has really helped to address bugs much quicker.
  • Performance - While old AS400 systems set the bar for performance, nothing else can really compete, and that goes the same for Epicor. Depending on how your environment is set up and configured performance results can vary dramatically. With Epicor ERP 10, most of the business logic layer bottlenecks have been eliminated and most performance issues seem to come down to the SQL server performance (more RAM the better) and poor query design.
  • Complexity vs. Function - I would say that Epicor does a good job of adjusting the product to customer requests, however having a broad functionality tends to introduce complexities that can be mind melting to configure properly to match business needs. Though most of the time it can be done, just takes careful critical thought and problem solving.
In my experience, I have found that Epicor ERP has been well suited for almost every business scenario I have encountered. However, if speed is what you want, Epicor (nor most modern ERPs) is not for you. In most cases the challenge is understanding exactly what the business needs, and often what the business needs and thinks it needs are not the same. I would encourage businesses to give the software design a real try before trying to modify it. Just because you can modify with BPMs and customization, doesn't mean you should. In many cases business users were surprised by the improvements when they let go of 'way we've always done it' and really gave it a try.
Read Richard Bird's full review
Chris Wineinger profile photo
October 04, 2016

Epicor ERP Review: "Epicor can change your Business and get your life back!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Epicor ERP solved an issue with visibility between departments. We are using it from design to shipping and billing and everything in between. As Epicor progresses in its advancement of the software, we can see the future capabilities and like where they are going. The company is gearing up for an update to Epicor's latest version which will add more flexibility and productivity increases.
  • Custom engineering and manufacturing are supported extremely well because of the engineered to order system coupled with the "part on the fly" capability.
  • The data can be easily exported to an Excel spreadsheet, if necessary, and manipulated there for analysis. Updatable dashboards allow data to be viewed/changed/entered using a grid type of layout so multiple records can all be seen at one time.
  • Toolsets that allow us to customize the software as little or as much as we like to meet our business needs.
  • Maintenance costs are higher than they should be.
  • The switch to SSRS reporting was difficult to say the least. Abandoning Crystal reporting after 10 years is hard to get over.
  • Support is a hit or miss. Financial support is good while technical support some times (not always) can take days or longer to resolve an issue.

Before a company begins the selection process for ANY new ERP system, they need to look at each business process they have currently and document each one (what are the steps necessary to get the process completed) - i.e., how do they do a quote, how do the do an order, etc. Make sure every step is documented, especially the unique steps for your company.

During the selection process, ask the people from Epicor to show you how this could be accomplished in Epicor, knowing that there may be more than one way. If there are any processes that are unique to your business, explain them and ask the sales rep to demonstrate how those processes could be done using the Epicor software. An Epicor consultant that sits in on your discovery sessions can help point you to the correct areas of the software for better success.

Read Chris Wineinger's full review
Rashell Bustamante profile photo
September 22, 2016

User Review: "Epicor ERP - Worth the investment"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company creates custom manufacturing systems for the medical industry. We upgraded to the new version of Epicor ERP because it integrated with SolidWorks. We also needed to implement one master scheduling system for the entire company. Pretty much everyone at our company uses the system – order entry, sales, IT, finance, purchasing, and engineering. We use the system to manage all aspects of the supply chain.
  • SSRS to generate reports, and the ability to add fields on the fly, makes presenting data a lot easier.
  • User interface with immediate access to information with ability to export to Excel.
  • Master scheduling capabilities within the system let us process more orders using the same amount of resources.
  • In most screens, the delete button is right next to the save button.
  • The software doesn't handle different manufacture types per part very well.
  • Receiving a part requires several additional steps that don't make sense for our company.
Even with its shortcomings, we still recommend EPICOR ERP quite frequently. The modules are fairly intuitive and flexible to handle our processes. The support is good to great. There are numerous solutions we get to keep in mind to grow into. We have found that Epicor has truly listened and done their best to accommodate their customer's needs.

Read Rashell Bustamante's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (11)
8.4
Benefit plan administration (7)
8.3
Direct deposit files (7)
8.8
Salary revision and increment management (9)
8.3
Reimbursement management (7)
8.6
API for custom integration (19)
6.9
Plug-ins (18)
8.5
Single sign-on capability (26)
8.0
Role-based user permissions (31)
8.4
Dashboards (29)
9.0
Standard reports (30)
7.2
Custom reports (27)
8.9
Accounts payable (29)
8.7
Accounts receivable (30)
8.3
Global Financial Support (12)
7.7
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (13)
7.5
Intercompany Accounting (12)
7.8
Localizations (12)
7.8
Journals and Reconciliations (15)
7.7
Enterprise Accounting (13)
7.5
Configurable Accounting (13)
7.4
Centralized Rules Framework (11)
7.9
Standardized Processes (14)
7.8
Inventory tracking (28)
8.9
Automatic reordering (15)
8.1
Location management (23)
8.0
Manufacturing module (27)
8.8
Pricing (29)
8.7
Order entry (32)
8.4
Credit card processing (16)
7.7
Cost of goods sold (32)
7.9
Order Orchestration (11)
7.5
End-to-end order visibility (15)
8.5
Order exception Resolution (10)
7.2
Automated Invoice Processing (11)
7.6
Shared Services Payments (8)
7.2
Billings Management (11)
7.8
Customer Receipt Applications (7)
7.7
Customer Collections (13)
7.0
Revenue Recognition (13)
8.3
Cash Management (13)
7.2
Asset Management (10)
6.7
Travel & Expense Management (9)
6.3
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (10)
6.9
Period Close (15)
7.8
Transactions Tax (10)
7.5
Subledger Reconciliations (13)
7.4
3rd Party Accounting Systems (4)
6.8
Budgeting and Forecasting (9)
6.9
Project Costing (10)
7.7
Cost Capture (12)
7.5
Capital Project Management (6)
7.5
Customer Invoicing (11)
7.9
Customer Contract Compliance (5)
7.9
Project Revenue Recognition (8)
7.0
Project Financial Performance Analysis (9)
7.1
Project Financials Dashboard (9)
7.8
Real-time Financial Reporting (11)
7.1
Embedded Business Intelligence (7)
6.3
Project Planning Collaboration (7)
7.2
Project Planning and Scheduling (7)
7.2
Project Manager Dashboard (7)
8.2
Resource Manager Dashboard (7)
7.0
Task Insight for Project Managers (4)
7.0
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (3)
5.9
Team Member Task Collaboration (6)
6.7
Team Member Mobile Functionality (5)
5.6
Defineable Resource Pools (3)
5.9
Defineable Resource Pools (3)
6.2
Talent Profiles (1)
7.3
Real-Time Project Reporting (4)
7.2
Absence Management (1)
7.3
Product Lifecycle Management (3)
7.0
Award Lifecycle Management (1)
7.3
Spending Control (2)
7.3
Indirect Cost Management (2)
7.3
Billing (3)
7.3
Sourcing Team Collaboration (5)
6.3
Sourcing Analysis (5)
6.9
Bids Analyzed and Compared (3)
5.4
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (3)
5.4
Contract Authoring (3)
6.9
Contract Compliance Management (3)
7.2
Contract History (3)
7.2
Contract Renewal Automation (3)
6.1
Contract Repository (3)
5.9
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (3)
5.9
Electronic Signatures (2)
5.5
Invoice Automated Matching (6)
6.0
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (3)
6.5
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (5)
6.6
Spend Compliance Management (4)
6.4
Supplier Assessment (7)
6.8
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (5)
6.8
Supplier Management (7)
7.6
Supplier Portal (1)
7.3
Risk Repository (1)
7.3
Control Management (2)
6.8
Control Mapping (1)
7.3
Control Efficiency Assessments (1)
7.3
Automated Control Assessments (1)
7.3
Assessment Capture (1)
7.3
Issue Detection (1)
7.3
Automatic Notification (1)
7.3
Remediation and Certification (1)
7.3
Transportation Planning and Optimization (3)
6.9
Transportation Sourcing Management (2)
7.3
Transportation Process Integration (2)
7.3
Transportation Execution Management (2)
7.3
Freight Payment Automation (2)
7.3
Trade Management (2)
8.2
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (1)
7.3
Customs Entry Management (3)
7.0
Customs Document Management (3)
4.6
Customs Document Collaboration (3)
6.3
Fulfillment Management (4)
7.6
Inventory Visibility (6)
6.9
Warehouse Workforce Management (4)
6.7
Production Process Design (10)
6.7
Supply Chain Business Flows (7)
7.9
Production Management (14)
7.7
Contracted Manufacturing Management (5)
7.1
Configuration Management (8)
6.9
Work Definition (7)
7.6
Work Execution (10)
7.7
Advanced Fulfillment (8)
7.4
Manufacturing Costs (14)
8.3
Forecasting (11)
8.1
Inventory Planning (14)
8.3
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (5)
7.4
Performance Monitoring (9)
7.1
Ideation Management (2)
6.8
Requirements Management (2)
6.8
Proposal Management (1)
7.3
Innovation Portfolio Management (1)
7.3
Product Master Data Management (3)
7.6
Vendor Portal (1)
7.3
Project Portfolio Management (1)
7.3

About Epicor ERP

Epicor ERP, now in version 10, presents very wide feature breadth, customizability and scalability, typical of major ERP offerings. It is meant as a single, end-to-end software solution for businesses, and is available on premise, hosted, or in the cloud as a software as a service (SaaS) solution – Epicor ERP is built on 100% Microsoft technology, and is mobile-accessible.

Epicor ERP software offers a modular approach with robust capabilities focused on reducing costs, streamlining processes, and improving customer responsiveness across the enterprise. Given its modularity and customizability, pricing will vary very widely, and depend on business needs.

Epicor ERP Competitors

Epicor ERP Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No