Esker Reviews

14 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Brett Ray | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Esker On Demand is In Demand

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Esker On Demand for NAR Sales Order Processing in our contract business channel as well as Fax-to-Email conversion and SAP Outbound faxing. We also use Esker DeliveryWare for AP in Europe and EMEA.
  • Optical Character Recognition
  • Customizable to Company Usage
  • Easy Management of Users
  • Would have been harder and more expensive to implement had we not had experienced ABAPers and users of the old version on our end.
  • It can’t use web services to place multiple orders with one call. It's not a need of ours but might be a drawback for some.
  • There is no out of the box way to automate user management with an external system.
Esker On Demand is great for Sales Order Processing order creation. We use it with web services. It can make table read calls, test order creations (simulate order), and help with order creation. They are also working on change order management, but if you have multiple order entry methods or touch points, this feature may not be usable for your company.
Read Brett Ray's full review
Chad Molen CSCP, CPIM | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Esker, a great business partner that brings real results.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Esker On Demand for Sales Order Processing as well as Accounts Payable. It addresses manual entry of customer orders and electronic routing of invoices for approval and posting into our SAP ERP system.
  • AI and Machine Learning
  • The UI is very intuitive and easy to use.
  • Customer experience and professional services teams are the best I have worked with.
  • I would like to see more analytics.
  • It needs more open allowance for APIs for Salesforce and other key cloud systems.
  • It needs address checking with a third parties like USPS, etc.
The sweet spot for Esker is to automate your order management and A/P paper processes. They also excel if you have error prone processes using AI and machine learning. If most of your ordering and invoicing is already electronic, then your return will be much less.
Read Chad Molen CSCP, CPIM's full review
Lisa Burns | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Esker is a great solution for collection management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Esker for collections management. We use it in the credit department to help log collection calls and also send out auto payment reminders on late-payers. We also allow customers to post payments using the site if they wish.
  • Collection logs.
  • Auto-send payment reminders.
  • The site could be a little more user-friendly. I think it's daunting for first-time and even multiple-time users.
  • Maybe the page needs to be setup up clearer, or use different colors to not look busy.
Esker is helpful to log collection calls that the whole department has visibility to and to remind me when it's time to reach out again. It's nice to have the collection calls organized for me so then I can jump right in.
Read Lisa Burns's full review
Kay Wagner | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Have just used Esker for Accounts Payable.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Esker across our whole organization as a means for submitting and processing invoices for payment. Accounts Payable uses Esker the most. The biggest problem we had was having too much paper. Esker helped decrease the amount of paper shuffling by a drastic amount. Esker also helped the AP department move invoices around quicker for internal approvals and payment.
  • Our users have a couple different ways to submit invoices into Esker for processing. This is helpful in case one of the other ways is unavailable for use.
  • Notes and comments can be made in multiple locations of the invoices to help keep all the information together.
  • We still encounter challenges with invoice submission and missing invoices that were sent into Esker but never show up.
For Accounts Payable, invoices used to be submitted via snail mail or email from all of our different locations. Since we have started use of Esker, we have noticed the time it has been saving everyone with processing invoices. It also helps greatly with questions from various vendors that are received on a daily basis.
Read Kay Wagner's full review
Christopher McDaniel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Termsync - Everyday User Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use TermSync as our collections and past dues software. This has helped my department to keep our past dues down and collect on some of the slower paying customers. This helps keep out receivable balance down and keep our dealers open to buy.
  • Past Due Reminders
  • Helps customers Schedule Payments
  • Great at logging notes and collection calls
  • Breaking out large invoices into long payment plans was tricky but once you got going it became easier
TermSync has been great for our customers' needs. It's helped us with collections and has helped our dealers with making sure that they keep their accounts current. Working through past due collections is very easy now with Termsync.
Read Christopher McDaniel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Great product for order entry

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Esker to process sales orders from our customers. There are a couple more departments which use it for processing literature orders and correspondence. Esker has allowed us to process a higher amount of orders in a shorter amount of time.
  • Ability to cater to individual customers with use of teaching. This allows us to transition between different POs of different customers with a lower risk of error.
  • Clean order queue. This can allow us to set aside orders we may be working on with a simple flag, so there is no need for someone to jump in while someone else is working on a specific PO.
  • Simple layout allows for new reps to learn the system quickly.
  • Esker can sometimes have a slow loading time.
I feel Esker is well suited for companies that do a high volume of order entry.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Esker has made communicating with customers so easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Esker is being used by our accounting team for collections management. We use it to help improve our accounts receivables and to communicate with customers easily. We send out automatic weekly statements to customers who have any past due invoices, which gets us on their radar without having to do anything! It is such a convenience.
  • Customer service.
  • Easy to use.
  • Cost.
  • Missing data.
Esker allows us to send automated weekly reminders for any customers who have past due invoices. The customer can easily click into the email and view their account, print any invoices and even pay directly through the site. This process is very user-friendly and allows the customer to handle their account without us having to reach out for payment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2019

Esker is crushing the competition!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Esker is being utilized on 3 teams in our customer service department. It allows users to enter orders quickly and accurately so that CSRs can use their time focusing on other customer issues and concerns. It has reduced human error and overtime. It has the ability to allow users to see their progress and the reporting function is a breeze.
  • Reading and teaching complex orders.
  • Integrating with SAP.
  • Ease of use.
  • Handwritten orders are a challenge.
  • When searching for duplicate fields, allowing the user to choose those fields.
  • Create a warning if a CSR hasn't viewed all documents before approving an order.
Esker is doing a great job in the order processing department. When orders are processed quickly and accurately this allows the CSR more time for direct customer interaction.
Read this authenticated review
Aubrey Dixon | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2018

A good product with a few shortcomings

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Esker is used by our Billing & Accounts Receivable departments. The billing team uses Esker to store customer contact info & to send the invoices out each month. The accounts receivable team uses Esker to look up contact info, to see when invoices were sent, & to verify that the invoices went through successfully.
  • Esker makes automated invoice sending very easy
  • Esker tracks the sending of documents & records whether or not the message was successful
  • Esker offers various reports that can be very helpful
  • Esker stores all of our customers' contact info on the cloud, and it can be accessed from anywhere
  • The website can be very slow to load at times
  • I do not like the layout of the website. Many useful fields , such as contact info, are hard to find.
  • I question the accuracy of the tracking feature. I have had many customers swear up & down that they did not receive our invoice even when Esker says it was successful.
I would recommend Esker based on the automation of invoice sending - it is very nice to have a tool that not only stores all of the contact info, but sends the invoices out as well. The tracking feature is great to have to see if the submission was successful. I do think that overall it could be much more user-friendly, but once you know what you're doing, it is not hard software to use.
Read Aubrey Dixon's full review
Jana Sherlock | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2018

Credit Manager's Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All 5 of our franchises use TermSync for Accounts Receivable Collections. It has virtually eliminated our 90 past due column. The automated past due reminders drive our customers to the portal where they can view their account, print an invoice or make a payment.
  • Sends out automated reminders
  • Makes copies of invoices self service
  • Makes online payments easy
  • I really don't have any suggestions
AutoPay is ideal for us
Read Jana Sherlock's full review
Kara Camp | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2018

Esker AP On Demand

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are implementing Esker AP On Demand in our accounts payable department to streamline processes, increase visibility, and save time and money. Esker will automate our expense invoice approval workflow processes and speed invoice entry and posting.
  • Improved expense approval workflows
  • Automated Purchase Order Invoice matching and entry
  • Increased visibility and documentation. No more paper!
  • Esker is a very robust product with customization at virtually every step. It takes time to get used to using the product.
  • Some standard AP processes are not included out of the box such as ability to change payment type.
Quickly growing companies will benefit from Esker solutions to quickly adapt to increased processing demands. Smaller businesses may benefit but ROI should be considered.
Read Kara Camp's full review
Ginger Luster | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2018

Termsync Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Termsync in our accounts receivable department only. We would like the payment plan process and set up to be more lucrative.
  • To do list Daily
  • Collection Calls Needed
  • Payments received
  • Root Cause: Reasons for lateness
  • Payment Plans, the date for payments cannot be moved backwards, I have to email Temsync to do it in-house
  • Collections calls
  • Email reminders
Read Ginger Luster's full review

About Esker

Esker provides AI-driven process automation software, helping financial and customer service departments digitally transform their purchase-to-pay (P2P) and order-to-cash (O2C) cycles. The vendor states their solution is used by more than 6,000 companies worldwide, and that Esker solutions incorporate artificial intelligence (AI) technology to drive increased productivity, enhanced visibility, reduced fraud risk, and improved collaboration with customers, suppliers and internally. Founded in 1985, Esker operates in North America, Latin America, Europe and Asia Pacific with global headquarters in Lyon, France, and U.S. headquarters in Madison, Wisconsin. In 2018, Esker generated 87 million euros in total sales revenue.

Esker Competitors

Esker Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android