Lifesize Video Conferencing Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
262 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 154)

Michael Green | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2020

Video Conferencing at it's very best! When sub standard simply will not do, Lifesize is the smart choice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been utilizing the Cloud and Room systems for over a year, and we can say wholeheartedly that they are now a vital communications tool within our business. With the ability to join a meeting from virtually anywhere and on any device, we can ensure we are attending a meeting or assisting a colleague on time every time. The browser-based calling is another awesome element, customers can join a call as a guest without needing to download anything on their laptop or desktop machines, and on a mobile device all they need to do is download the app and they are connected. With Lifesize, our team have remained connected throughout the current pandemic, ensuring the feeling of a team is retained and allowing the business to continue as close to normal as we can. The added ability to meet any of our clients or suppliers face to face over Lifesize has also proven to be extremely valuable, making negotiation and problem solving far easier, and certainly, far more efficient. We currently have our whole business using the platform, including our external consultants, which brings them into the fold of the business without the need to be in the office every day. Lifesize has been a true lifesaver during the COVID-19 period and we are eagerly looking forward to the new innovations that they will deliver in the coming months. Thank you Lifesize!
  • Superb lip sync and lifelike quality 4k video.
  • Share my content to my colleagues and customers in a high frame rate and 4k quality.
  • Voice calls on Lifesize are crystal clear and always accessible.
  • Ease of use: the Icon room systems are so easy to use, as is the computer and mobile application.
  • Using Lifesize on my iPhone and iPad has been simple and highly effective.
  • Connecting with Teams and Skype for business has connected everyone with ease.
  • The web management platform gives me clear visibility on usage and allows me to easily manage my team and contacts.
  • We would love to be able to brand our virtual meeting rooms.
  • We would love to have the ability to create break out rooms from the main virtual room.
  • Video voicemail would be excellent for missed calls.
The Lifesize Cloud Platform, combined with the connected Icon Room Systems, provides any business with a reliable, stable, and unrivaled quality video communications solution. I would have no hesitation in recommending this solution to any business, large or small—it just works every time!

With the added ability to simply book a meeting directly from Outlook or the browser, invite your room system and be faced with a simple yes or no on the screen of the room system, this is by far the simplest video conferencing solution that I have ever used.
Read Michael Green's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 05, 2020

Steer clear. Not worth the hassle or poor support.

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trialed Lifesize and almost immediately made the switch back to Zoom.
  • There are none.
  • Zero support.
  • Difficult to cancel the subscription.
  • The helpdesk is designed to inhibit people from being able to respond. (You'll know exactly what I mean if ever you attempt to use it!)
Overpriced, atrocious support, difficult to cancel the subscription, steer clear and try something else instead.
Read this authenticated review
Michael Ball-Marian | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

Rock solid, High-def conferencing for multi-site distributed companies.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the entire organization, primarily for connecting remote conference rooms. We use it for smaller daily meetings, but particularly for large team (20-100) person meetings. A good example of this is our quarterly planning activities (these involve hundreds of people and take a full day). But we also use it for small 1-on-1 calls when needed.
  • High definition video.
  • High-quality audio.
  • Price?
  • Generally, it is bullet-proof.
Seems best suited to large-scale, multi-site companies that want to provide the highest fidelity communications, and have the staff, hardware, and money to support this infrastructure. I expect that it would be less useful in smaller organizations where traditional PC-based teleconference would work well enough at a fraction of the price.
Read Michael Ball-Marian's full review
Jim Seevers | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

Video Conference capabilities with the Lifesize units

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lifesize Video Conference systems are used throughout the North American area for all meetings, from Executive Team meetings to two-person Conference Room Calls. This use has allowed for F2F meetings without the need for travel. Last year, TGNA held 1.2 Million accumulated minutes in virtual F2F meetings across three(3) countries.
  • The video display is high quality.
  • Ease of use in the interface.
  • Good sound quality.
  • The lower end models need a more robust directory assistant.
  • The dial/microphone unit is poorly designed, and has a very fragile cable which breaks quite easily.
Conference rooms under 30 ~ 40 people are an ideal location/use for this equipment.
Any video conference room venue larger than the above will not work well, as the video oom is largely limited to a low-level of magnification, and the audio capability fails at about 20 ft. from the main unit.
Read Jim Seevers's full review
Dave King | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

LifeSize easy conferencing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LifeSize for Executive meeting between offices. We use LifeSize for external Video conferences with Customers and video depositions. We also use LifeSize for presentations and training.
  • Office to Office Meeting
  • Customer Meeting with the ease of connectivity, no software to load, simply open a browser to connect to the meeting
  • Training and presentations
  • Interconnecting to other systems
Well suited for interviewing staff or prospective employees. Inter-Office meeting. Customer meetings and Training. The ease of presenting through the video conference works well.
Read Dave King's full review
Michael Gunderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

Lifesize Icon and Lifesize Cloud Rocks!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased Lifesize primarily to connect with area high schools to offer dual credit courses to high school students. It has allowed us to send classes from our main college campus using a reliable, more intuitive video conferencing system than our previous systems.

Our campus faculty, business institute, and other departments are looking forward to using the system in addition to dual credit teaching.
  • Easy to use
  • Low cost
  • Easy to manage accounts
  • Knowledgeable and reliable sales and customer service at Lifesize
  • Access to Lifesize Community, which connects other Lifesize users/clients, and gives users the ability to request features directly with the support and development teams.
  • Technical support that is second to NONE!
  • More screen layout options
  • Ability to customize screen layouts
  • ability to store ip based systems as favorites.
  • Customizable recording interface--ability to change and arrange PIPs as desired
I would recommend Lifesize to any education institution, and corporate markets. It is well suited for large markets as well as affordable enough to be used by small users and companies to expand their business. The simplicity and versatility of the system allows virtually anyone with a camera enabled device to attend any video conference.
  • Online training
  • Self-taught
Yes - Updates are frequent and included with the subscription. Our codec, mobile and desktop apps automatically update each release. Very easy to update and fast in doing so.
Read Michael Gunderson's full review
Brian Marcus | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Lifesize hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have assisted others in setting up and making calls for planning and merger coordination. The flexibility to be able to have the video conferencing anywhere you have a telephone and Ethernet connection is great. It has a great quality picture and the sound is good. The ability to have multiple locations all together is irreplaceable.
  • Video quality
  • Sound quality
  • Easier setup
It is well suited for working in groups across the nation and planning projects without having to be at the same location (which saves money for the company). Being a part of a company that has multiple locations, it would be expensive to have each person fly in and pay for hotels and transportation. Being able to save that money leaves more for the projects.
Read Brian Marcus's full review
Trevor Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2019

For large or small businesses, Lifesize is the product you're looking for!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization utilizes Lifesize Video Conferencing to link our many sites. From our board of directors across 6 counties to our health services office and their need for video chat with our outside physicians, Lifesize is a service and product that we could not function without. Even the phone-only feature is everything we need it to be by allowing us access to pre-determined conference call "rooms" that we can distribute to various departments when the need for calls arise. We especially love the mobile app available for smartphones and tablet devices when we need to meet while on the road.
  • Call quality and reliability are beyond excellent! We never have to worry about dropped frames or glitching!
  • The user support is next to none! If you have a question, Lifesize support is there to help, the first time, every time!
  • The interface of every Lifesize system, new or old, is so user-friendly. We can demonstrate the system once and staff are ready to rock!
  • I would like to see some of the point-to-point features such as far end camera control become available within meeting rooms as well.
  • SMS meeting invitation right from the user portal would be amazing to have in scenarios where a lot of people are calling in.
  • The system view options could be a little easier to access for quicker adjustment of what is being displayed on a call.
Lifesize Video Conferencing is such a great tool for multiple sites looking to call into meetings quickly. Very little set-up is involved, just click and connect! Even using the mobile app is such a great on-the-fly tool for connecting to other team members quickly if everyone has the meeting ID. Such a great tool for active communication.
Read Trevor Wilson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

LifeSize review from 3 years' perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lifesize is used across the whole organization, mainly for internal meetings as the team is spread across various regions. It is our choice of the infrastructure that creates the bridge between the teams working in various regions and various functions. We also have used LifeSize to share the same presentation across 2 rooms within the same office when we didn't fit in one room.
  • Availability & reliability: we've never had issues when the system was down
  • It's well known on the market and easy to get support
  • It is easy to use and set up
  • Sometimes when we tried using LifeSize on 2 screens & 2 sets within one room it was a bit tricky to set it up to ensure both screens display the same.
  • Similar case when we displayed the presentation and were sharing screen of one of our participants. There were cases when it was tricky to get the screen sharing mode and synch it with sound.
The product is well suited for all companies with locations in multiple cities or countries around the world who need to synch on regular basis to collaborate on the processes creation, maintenance, improvement and manage client situations to ensure the cooperation across the company is coherent and well presented to the client.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

LifeSize Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LifeSize Video Conferencing is used for allowing lenders, branch managers, and other staff to be able to join meetings from various geographical locations. It is also used as a training tool to facilitate video conferencing without additional travel. It has minimized the traveling for meetings and allowed staff to be more productive by joining these type of events from the convenience of their own offices.
  • The hardware provides very good quality audio. The satellite microphone is also used as a speaker and the touch screen navigation menu is easy to use.
  • Allows for third party vendors to join by simply dialing or clicking on a link.
  • Good quality video without compromising network resources. Each LifeSize call is capped at 2MB per call.
  • Wish it had collaboration capabilities such as Microsoft Teams.
  • It requires a client to install. Unable to join the call by simply accessing a web browser.
  • It does not integrate well with other vendors such as Polycom or Crestron devices.
If you're trying to integrate LifeSize with any other type of audio/video equipment, it does not integrate very well. LifeSize systems join the calls best in the cloud. If you are hosting a video conference from one particular endpoint and have many calls this could cause some congestion. Best use is with the hosting in the cloud.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Lifesize Video Conferencing is a great tool!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we are using Lifesize Video Conferencing for meetings between offices. We have 3 offices and multiple people working from home, so it makes the people who are not there in person have more of a presence.
  • Video
  • Voice
  • User interface
  • The equipment is not the best.
  • The software could use some work. A lot of times the signal is busy or only voice connects when I select video.
When we are having meetings between all our offices and the people traveling or working from home.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Great video conferencing, but does not replace top of the market screen sharing solutions

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for video conferencing between remote offices. Generally speaking, it works perfectly fine and is optimized for conference room settings when it is connected to large flat-screen TVs. Where the functionality goes down a bit is for users connecting via desktop from remote locations. In those situations, users are not always able to use the screen sharing functionality. This makes for difficult moments in meetings when groups are sharing docs or views. Additionally, a big weakness and blind spot is that there is no easy way to record meetings for later viewing. Finally, better integration with the G-Suite would be nice.
  • Great clarity of image
  • Great in conference room settings
  • Good audio quality for VoIP
  • No easy way to record
  • Guest access limits screen sharing
  • Video quality goes down on desktops
Great for video conferencing between remote offices. Good for meetings. Not as good for screen sharing sessions with current or prospective clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2019

Better options out there

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's no longer being used by our business. A specific department pushed to purchase this as a collaboration tool, and in the past six months, it has been used about two times, one of those being a test call.
  • Calling other LifeSize systems.
  • Integrating with other chat systems.
  • Stability.
  • General functionality, ease of use.
Lifesize Video Conferencing is great at calling other Lifesize systems but other than that, it isn't appropriate for much. I would venture to say that I wouldn't recommend it to anyone that needs a video conferencing system unless the other party specifically states that they have a Lifesize Video Conferencing system.
Read this authenticated review
Nola Risse | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 28, 2019

Great, but expensive

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lifesize to connect remote users to the main office and to connect satellite offices to the main office or to one another. We are a state-wide organization so this greatly cuts down on travel time. We have also used it to bring in content experts that are out of state that we wouldn't be able to bring in otherwise.
  • Lifesize connects remote users
  • Lifesize saves travel time
  • I wish the feature for picture-in-picture (so we can see our room as well as the rooms that we are connected to) wasn't buried in the menu system. It would be nice to set it up to show it ahead of time too, so we're not fussing with settings when someone first joins in.
Lifesize is great when we have a group of people in our office and others want to join remotely, and it is great for joining more than one location together that also has a Lifesize camera. It isn't as great if everyone is joining from their own computer. Then you should use a web-based program like Zoom.
Read Nola Risse's full review
César Outón | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2019

Lifesize lost the competition over other products like Zoom

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lifesize is the main conferencing tool we use across the company. We do video conferencing between the different regions using the Lifesize cloud. Also, each user has their own account.
  • N/A
  • N/A
  • N/A
  • The equipment is not good and fails all the time.
  • The Equipment and peripherals is very expensive.
  • The app keeps crashing all the time.
  • The admin portal is not easy.
  • The admin page for lifesize equipment cannot be managed centrally.
Lifesize does the job, but I would not recommend it over other options in the market like Zoom. The investment for less quality service is also bigger. I'm not happy with the service provided by Lifesize over the years and this is why the company has decided to move to a different platform.
Read César Outón's full review
Virginia Dennerlein | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Lifesize is easy and versatile.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had been using Lifesize Video Conferencing for a few years, then at the beginning of 2018, we contacted the support center to see if we could add functionality. We started using Virtual Meeting Rooms, and then the recording function. It has allowed us to create a video training library that everyone is excited to use.
  • The screen is very clear and easy to understand.
  • The support department is very responsive and eager to walk you through new features.
  • When we start a conference in our NJ office and there is a video presentation, often when our NY office joins in the presentation switches to them. This is particularly annoying when we have third parties also joining as it makes us look like we don't know what we're doing.
It's a great product for collaborating among various locations and offers great flexibility during presentations. It would be nice if we could have microphones that could link to the unit instead of just the wired table versions as sometimes the background noise overpowers the speakers.
Read Virginia Dennerlein's full review
Logan Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

High End Video/Conferencing Solution being replaced by Microsoft Teams!

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lifesize is being used across the organization as a video conferencing solution with the anticipation that it will fill the need to quick, efficient conferencing with remote teams. The system allows us to have people join by PC, phone, or live in person in one of our system set up rooms. It allows for presenting video, audio, and PC presentations live.
  • Multiple ways to join a call.
  • Setting up reoccurring meetings is relatively easy for admins on the cloud site.
  • Phone and computer apps are nicely put together and easy to use.
  • Highly proprietary.
  • Equipment is very costly compared to other brands.
  • Lack of true Microsoft Teams integration.
  • Somewhat difficult customer service.
I believe if you are looking for a high-end system that allows a lot of features and you are not using a different audio/visual conferencing solution, this is the system for you. However, there are other brands who have worked hard to integrate their devices with Microsoft Solutions and the cost factor is significantly less for the same capability.
Read Logan Taylor's full review
Ryan Howe | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

My LifeSize Video Conferences Experiences

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have daily meetings with our offshore offices and a higher quality video conferencing experience was desired for these meetings.
  • High quality video conference
  • Easy connectivity from a web browser
  • I really don't have any suggestions, overall it has worked for us.
Primarily when you need a high-quality conference room video conference experience it works well.
Read Ryan Howe's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Lifesize is a great product.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lifesize is a great took for our organization and it is our primary VTC service. We use the service not just for video but for phone conferences as well. Also, it is used during a company-wide meeting for non-local employees which allows them to view the presentations on the screen and they can follow along and see the presenter(s) as well.
  • When you send out a meeting invite to an external contact, they are not required to sign up, it just wants your name and maybe your email address.
  • The app on iPhone and Android work great and works seamlessly.
  • Easy to train employees on how to utilize the service .
  • The best feature to is that it allows any user to share their screen during a meeting.
  • International users have experienced spotty/jittery sound and video.
  • Connecting to meetings that are on different conferencing services is very clunky and not end user friendly.
  • Being able to remote control the camera from a mobile device would be nice. If a change is needed during a meeting, the menu is pretty large and draws plenty of attention and distracts the audience.
I recently had to work on a data security refresher for the entire company, which all employees had to show up to see the presentation. I made three separate meetings and sent out the Lifesize invites and recorded all three meetings. I then selected the best-recorded session and shared it with the people that did not attend. The video file size is a decent size and is automatically formatted to .mp4.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Great tool for remote productivity

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lifesize is used across our entire organization. It is the key tool for the success of our work from home program, allowing employees to work remotely while still keeping in touch. Also, a key tool as we have remote locations in 7 states. Allows us to conference in colleagues without having to travel. We also use it to facilitate new employee onboarding and orientation.
  • Easy set up
  • Addresses are in the system, easy to look up a participant and connect with them.
  • Great audio/video presentation quality
  • With multiple participants on a single call, the speaker's video is enlarged on the screen to highlight who is talking. Nice.
  • On occasion, the video drops, probably our Internet connection issue.
  • Sometimes we have to reboot for an unknown issue. That usually fixes problem though.
Is perfect for a remote workforce. Runs smoothly on my laptop with a webcam and keeps me connected to my entire team around the country for company-wide meetings. It is just a great tool vs having to travel. Although some people do not like being on video, they can join in audio-only mode.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2019

A complete package for communication for the organization whether it be video call, audio call or chatting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lifesize video conferencing is being used in some departments where we need to communicate with several group members simultaneously on an audio or video call.
It solves the problem of communication by allowing one to create a team meeting and have all team members join in the most formal way possible.
Lifesize is available across all platforms like Windows and Android so anyone can use it anywhere by just logging in to their life-size account.
  • First of all, video calls as well as video conferencing. I think it is [quite stabel] and does not lag much. One can join the video meeting just by using the extension of the teammate. One can record the video chat as well; that is a nice feature to have.
  • Audio conferencing, as well as the feature of being able to mute the microphone when needed.
  • Chatting and scheduling meetings of any type: audio, video or chat.
  • Screen sharing is quite a good feature.
  • Recorded video can only be played through the browser and is not saved on the local directory. It should have the functionality to save the recording in the local storage as well.
  • It should show a list of people in the same organization. Instead, you have to add them manually.
  • Android app has fewer features than the desktop. They should improve this too.
For scheduling a meeting, whether it be audio or video, it is well suited. Video quality is good and stable. It can also be used for troubleshooting as it gives the nice feature of screen sharing.
It is less appropriate for casual calls.
Read this authenticated review
Andrey Lanier | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2018

Affordable, Great Startup Software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a local radio station that covers high school sports in our area, predominantly football. We use Lifesize Video Conferencing for player interviews and meetings while one group is at one game and another group is covering a different game. With player interviews, it helps us record dialogue and easily pull a quote to post to our social media page. Though we use it on a small scale, Lifesize Video Conferencing helps collaborate our work together; this is essential when you have a representative at 17 different high school football games each Friday night.
  • Encrypted Communications: Competing against other newspapers and stations is tough. Lifesize Video Conferencing helps us keep our content original and encrypted.
  • Multiple Screen Sharing: Before, our preferred method of contact was a text message or a FaceTime call. This program allows us to share the same video chat with multiple sources. We've streamed interviews across 4 different games and given live in-game updates - that's something our competitors can never touch us with.
  • Sharable Content: Our meetings and interviews can be recorded and shared amongst our other team members or with the public through social media.
  • IT Support: Set up and customer service wasn't the easiest to deal with. After finally getting through the initial setup, everything else was smooth sailing.
  • Marketing Approach: It's not meant for everyone. We were simply sold a piece of hardware which was a risk but ultimately it met our business needs. Make sure that it fits your brand for what you're attempting to accomplish.
We had a game of the week that we were covering, along with other major area matchups. We were able to collaborate our games altogether and provide a stream that kept us up to date with what else was happening across our area, and how it affected our game of the week as far as standings.

Our initial setup was difficult, and we had to work around other workers who are technologically impaired, per se. The support team provided to us was mostly unresponsive, but we managed in spite of it.
Read Andrey Lanier's full review
dave g | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 05, 2018

A software I recommend my colleagues

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We have five locations across three states, as well as many remote workers. LifeSize offers a way for us to easily have all of our employees join video meetings together, regardless if there are 20 people together in a large conference room using a room system, or if it is a remote worker connecting via their smart phone or tablet.

Additionally, the LifeSize support team has been fantastic in working through optimizing our system over the years. They definitely have a more customer-focused approach than larger vendors or services such as Skype.

The chat functionality is still immature compared to competing group productivity platforms, such as Slack. Would really love to see LifeSize beef up those types of features to make it truly a single platform that can provide robust instant messaging (including rich text, images, etc.) and better notifications for desktop users, in addition to the great video experience that LifeSize is known for.

If you work in small ad-hoc teams, LifeSize may be a little expensive or not offer the right balance of video-to-other collaboration-type communication features, such as robust chat and file sharing.However, if you work in an environment with larger teams spread out that also need to connect with individuals wherever they might be, then LifeSize is a solid consideration. It offers relatively platform-agnostic high quality video meetings with screen sharing and recording as the

  • LifeSize happened to be one of the solutions we were able to pitch in easily, as it moved from a complete H.323 system to a cloud solution thanks to the Lifesize cloud. This allowed users to do their Video Conference calls without spending additional money on dedicated lines for your Video Conference.
  • Easy setup and use of devices they really try to make it easy on users
  • I dislike that they are no longer making the Team/Room 220's. I am not a fan of the Icon editions that are replacing the Team/Room 220's for my classrooms and conference rooms. I do not like, when I remote into the codecs, that the layout is very limited compared to the Team/Room 220's. I can no longer see if someone is in the room or able to access the remote control or adjust the cameras. Because we are not using the "Cloud" with our codecs, users are no longer able to access a directory. The remote control looks almost like the Apple TV remote, which has very few buttons with no labels on it. My users, who are not very tech savvy, would rather not use the equipment unless some else sets it up for them.
  • Software for computers could be more robust. One thing I would like to see is a way to click on one of the video streams to just see it large and be able to toggle which screen I want to see myself, instead of the software deciding which one should be the focus point based on who is talking.

We generally pitch in VC as a solution to recover your travel costs and make sure that you get your Return On Investment from the savings in time, energy and money that will result in business productivity.

However, with Lifesize, we also pitch in the savings customers get by going ahead with the cloud, and not just the endpoints.

Read dave g's full review
Christoffer Sorner | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2018

Lifesize Cloud Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Lifesize daily, both for scheduled meetings and for ad-hoc meetings. We use it mainly for meetings with external parties such as our customers, partners, and distributors. As we are based out of Stockholm and many of our customers sit in cities outside of Stockholm, Lifesize provides us with a solution to keep close contact with our customers without the need for travel saving us both time and money.
  • Lifesize provides a simple and intuitive GUI which makes it easy to use even for non-experienced users.
  • We have many meetings with first time Lifesize Cloud users and all of them have been happy with the easy way of dialing into a meeting with any type of device they have been using.
  • Very good integrations with Skype for Business, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, Slack, HipChat and others making it easy for the customers to continue using the preferred calendar/chat software and still be able to have the quality and security of a Lifesize video meeting.
  • The licensing could be more flexible, specially for smaller companies that may have use of only a handful of licenses were the Premium 10 is to expensive and a Fast Start doesn't include all interesting features.
  • The possibility to have only one portal/login for all our Lifesize customers instead of having to create a login for each and every one of our customers would be highly appreciated.
  • Also to be able to pair the video systems to the Cloud before sending the system out to the customer would be a powerful tool.
After having tried and evaluated many different solutions and vendors I truly believe Lifesize Cloud is the best video solution on the market at the moment. The architecture behind the scenes is most impressive and makes for a solution that is stable, secure, easy to use and with great quality no matter which device you choose to use when calling into a meeting. Whether used for internal or external meetings Lifesize offers a solution that works even on really bad networks and low bandwidth. And the best part is that your organization doesn't need to change its current way of scheduling meetings with the different calendar integrations Lifesize provides.
Read Christoffer Sorner's full review
Duncan Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2018

Good, competitive video conferencing choice.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company can be pretty scattered at times. Lifesize video helps us connect with our employees in real time who have tougher personal schedules to work around. Also, sometimes our conference rooms are too small for all of our attendees and this helps us coordinate between large groups that don't fit in one room.
  • Easy meeting setups
  • Easy installation setup on our devices
  • Very good quality video and voice
  • The chat feature can be improved. It feels a little clunky.
  • The admin panel can be more user-friendly.
  • Compared to competitors, price isn't all that great.
Ease of communication is where Lifesize really strives. We conduct our daily stand ups with Lifesize and it really helps us coordinate with our contractors in Mexico. Also, the ability to connect our sites to our partners and clients is very easy and can be done quickly. I haven't had any complaints with them and that's always a good sign.
Read Duncan Hernandez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (153)
7.7
High quality video (151)
7.8
Low bandwidth requirements (143)
5.9
Desktop sharing (149)
7.5
Calendar integration (104)
6.8
Meeting initiation (133)
7.5
Record meetings / events (104)
7.3
Slideshows (90)
7.5
Live chat (86)
6.6
Q&A (57)
6.4
Participant roles & permissions (109)
6.8

About Lifesize Video Conferencing

Lifesize Video Conferencing is a web conferencing solution. The vendor’s value proposition is that they combine a best-in-class, cloud-based video conferencing experience, with award-winning, easy-to-use devices that are designed for any conference room so users can connect to anyone, anywhere. Additionally, the vendor says their video conferencing solutions are designed for the demands of today’s modern enterprise, yet fully accessible to businesses of any size.

Some key features include:

  • Interoperable cloud video offering
  • Integrated, plug-and-play H D camera systems and HD phones for every room with automatic software updates
  • Consistent experience across devices
  • Search-based directory with name-based dialing
  • Instant and scheduled meetings
  • Schedule meetings from Google Calendar or Microsoft Outlook
  • One-on-one and group calls
  • One-on-one chat and group chat in a meeting room
  • Share your desktop or a specific application
  • Up to 50 live participants in HD video
  • Unlimited audio-only calls included for users and guests in more than 50 countries
  • Record and share video calls instantly with Lifesize Cloud Amplify
  • Skype for Business support
  • Web-based app support via our Lifesize Cloud Web App
  • Desktop app support
  • Mobile app support

Lifesize Video Conferencing Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Does not have featureFirefox compatible
Does not have featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Does not have featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Does not have featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Does not have featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Does not have featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Does not have featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Does not have featureMeeting space storage
Does not have featureAnnotation
Does not have featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Does not have featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Does not have featureConfidential attendee list
Does not have featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMeet anyone over video anytime, anywhere
Has featureRecord and share instantly
Has featureContinue the conversation after the meeting via one-on-one and group chat in a meeting room
Has featureInvite guests for free
Has featurePairs with award-winning Lifesize Icon conference room systems
Has featureExperience Lifesize Cloud with a free 14-day trial

Lifesize Video Conferencing Screenshots

Lifesize Video Conferencing Integrations

Slack, HipChat, HCL Sametime (formerly from IBM), Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar

Lifesize Video Conferencing Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Plus$14.95 per user/monthCall for pricing
Enterprise$12.95 per user/monthCall for pricing
Standard$16.95 per user/monthCall for pricing

With every plan, you get the collaboration features you use everyday, at no additional cost: • Unlimited video conferences • Downloadable desktop and mobile apps • Secure encryption set by default • Unlimited meeting duration • Free, browser-based web app • Two-way and group chat with popular chat integrations • Centralized, name-based directory • Online reporting and account management • Email and calendar scheduling

Lifesize Video Conferencing Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Lifesize Video Conferencing Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Americas, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Finnish, Swedish, Norwegian, Polish, Japanese