TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/FI/7l/CTRQWR3WTSJK.JPEGAffordable, Great Startup SoftwareWe are a local radio station that covers high school sports in our area, predominantly football. We use Lifesize Video Conferencing for player interviews and meetings while one group is at one game and another group is covering a different game. With player interviews, it helps us record dialogue and easily pull a quote to post to our social media page. Though we use it on a small scale, Lifesize Video Conferencing helps collaborate our work together; this is essential when you have a representative at 17 different high school football games each Friday night.,Encrypted Communications: Competing against other newspapers and stations is tough. Lifesize Video Conferencing helps us keep our content original and encrypted. Multiple Screen Sharing: Before, our preferred method of contact was a text message or a FaceTime call. This program allows us to share the same video chat with multiple sources. We've streamed interviews across 4 different games and given live in-game updates - that's something our competitors can never touch us with. Sharable Content: Our meetings and interviews can be recorded and shared amongst our other team members or with the public through social media.,IT Support: Set up and customer service wasn't the easiest to deal with. After finally getting through the initial setup, everything else was smooth sailing. Marketing Approach: It's not meant for everyone. We were simply sold a piece of hardware which was a risk but ultimately it met our business needs. Make sure that it fits your brand for what you're attempting to accomplish.,8,Our return investment is displayed in our weekly exposure. We started our company around 4 years ago, and only now because of this product are we getting the maximum amount of exposure that we assume we can achieve for our small area. Before hand, we were only able to do full coverage of one game, and then brief other games the day after. Lifesize allowed us to collect interviews, athlete and school promotions, and complete coverage of every football game in our area.,9,Zoom and Workplace by Facebook,My top priorities would be encryption, considering how dispensable personal information is today. Lifesize is safe to use and provides a certified encryption. It also centralizes a workspace really well. It's easy to connect and usher a meeting within minutes. It's a trusted company without many negative reviews as well.Lifesize Cloud ReviewOur entire organization uses Lifesize daily, both for scheduled meetings and for ad-hoc meetings. We use it mainly for meetings with external parties such as our customers, partners, and distributors. As we are based out of Stockholm and many of our customers sit in cities outside of Stockholm, Lifesize provides us with a solution to keep close contact with our customers without the need for travel saving us both time and money.,Lifesize provides a simple and intuitive GUI which makes it easy to use even for non-experienced users. We have many meetings with first time Lifesize Cloud users and all of them have been happy with the easy way of dialing into a meeting with any type of device they have been using. Very good integrations with Skype for business, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, Slack, HipChat and others making it easy for the customers to continue using the preferred calendar/chat software and still be able to have the quality and security of a Lifesize video meeting.,The licensing could be more flexible, specially for smaller companies that may have use of only a handful of licenses were the Premium 10 is to expensive and a Fast Start doesn't include all interesting features. The possibility to have only one portal/login for all our Lifesize customers instead of having to create a login for each and every one of our customers would be highly appreciated. Also to be able to pair the video systems to the Cloud before sending the system out to the customer would be a powerful tool.,10,We have many customers outside of Stockholm where we operate. With Lifesize we can have weekly or even daily meetings with these customers without the need for travel saving us a huge amount of time and money. Instead of spending half the day traveling for one meeting we can have several meetings in the same time frame making it possible for us to demo our solutions to more new potential customers in less time which makes for more business deals done.,9,StarLeaf, Zoom, BlueJeans, Skype for Business, Google Hangouts, Cisco WebEx Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series), Polycom RealPresence Group Series, Vidyo, Avaya Scopia XT and Polycom RealPresence Immersive Video ConferencingVideo conferencing solution for everyoneWe're using this solution to bring in remote subject matter experts, distance learning and global collaboration sessions. Some streams are recorded and archived for the future. If you're working with a big distributed teams across the country (or even worldwide) this is perfectly suited case. There are some add-ons services that you can subscribe to to improve the whole process. For the last year we hosted around 2000 meetings (~1600 meeting hours) and Lifesize doesn't let us down.,It's easy to use once configured Video and audio quality is amazing Very reliable (more than 2000 meetings per year with no issues) Smart focus feature is great Add on services are great,Price is pretty high compare to competitors 10 hours is a max for recording,8,Now the team can work like we're together in one place Team efficiency increased for the last year for ~15% Travel costs are reduced for ~ 25% Hiring quality employees in different areas saves us 12% of HR budget,10,Skype for Business, Sococo and WebEx Meetings,Deployment was easy. For end-users it's a pretty handy solution, so we don't have any issues with it.,8,No,My call was redirected to support engineer who solved my issues in 2 hours. Fast and helpful service.,Couple clicks and you're in the meeting Adding new participants - easy-peasy You can easily to change between video/presentation materials,To moderate full room meeting (>30 persons),Yes, but I don't use it,9Excellent video conference toolYou no longer have to travel for quarterly or monthly meetings, you can just start up your conference room and join the scheduled meetings. When I can’t make it to the office, I’m able to join by my iPhone or iPad. It’s been very convenient. The chat function is very nice we and are able to use it internally.,Simple installation. Quality of camera. Clean interface.,[Would like to have] auto zoom functionality for whomever is speaking. Sometimes when starting up a video conference it can be a little slow. No longer making the team/rooms 220.,8,Saving time by just jumping on a video conference call for meetings or customer calls without having to be there in person. Chat feature. Being able to connect to multiple different platforms (iPhone, Android, etc.).,10,ZoomA complete package for communication for the organization whether it be video call, audio call or chattingLifesize video conferencing is being used in some departments where we need to communicate with several group members simultaneously on an audio or video call. It solves the problem of communication by allowing one to create a team meeting and have all team members join in the most formal way possible. Lifesize is available across all platforms like Windows and Android so anyone can use it anywhere by just logging in to their life-size account.,First of all, video calls as well as video conferencing. I think it is [quite stabel] and does not lag much. One can join the video meeting just by using the extension of the teammate. One can record the video chat as well; that is a nice feature to have. Audio conferencing, as well as the feature of being able to mute the microphone when needed. Chatting and scheduling meetings of any type: audio, video or chat. Screen sharing is quite a good feature.,Recorded video can only be played through the browser and is not saved on the local directory. It should have the functionality to save the recording in the local storage as well. It should show a list of people in the same organization. Instead, you have to add them manually. Android app has fewer features than the desktop. They should improve this too.,8,I think it has a positive ROI, but I don't have the data as this is run by the organization.,9,Jabber,A video conferencing system, first of all, should have good picture quality as well as sound quality and it should be real time without any delay in the live video. Lifesize is good in these areas.
Windows, Mac
Lifesize Video Conferencing
237 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Lifesize Video Conferencing Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Lifesize Video Conferencing
237 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 237 vetted Lifesize Video Conferencing reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 136)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Andrey Lanier profile photo
September 25, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "Affordable, Great Startup Software"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a local radio station that covers high school sports in our area, predominantly football. We use Lifesize Video Conferencing for player interviews and meetings while one group is at one game and another group is covering a different game. With player interviews, it helps us record dialogue and easily pull a quote to post to our social media page. Though we use it on a small scale, Lifesize Video Conferencing helps collaborate our work together; this is essential when you have a representative at 17 different high school football games each Friday night.
  • Encrypted Communications: Competing against other newspapers and stations is tough. Lifesize Video Conferencing helps us keep our content original and encrypted.
  • Multiple Screen Sharing: Before, our preferred method of contact was a text message or a FaceTime call. This program allows us to share the same video chat with multiple sources. We've streamed interviews across 4 different games and given live in-game updates - that's something our competitors can never touch us with.
  • Sharable Content: Our meetings and interviews can be recorded and shared amongst our other team members or with the public through social media.
  • IT Support: Set up and customer service wasn't the easiest to deal with. After finally getting through the initial setup, everything else was smooth sailing.
  • Marketing Approach: It's not meant for everyone. We were simply sold a piece of hardware which was a risk but ultimately it met our business needs. Make sure that it fits your brand for what you're attempting to accomplish.
We had a game of the week that we were covering, along with other major area matchups. We were able to collaborate our games altogether and provide a stream that kept us up to date with what else was happening across our area, and how it affected our game of the week as far as standings.

Our initial setup was difficult, and we had to work around other workers who are technologically impaired, per se. The support team provided to us was mostly unresponsive, but we managed in spite of it.
Read Andrey Lanier's full review
Christoffer Sorner profile photo
November 09, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing: "Lifesize Cloud Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Lifesize daily, both for scheduled meetings and for ad-hoc meetings. We use it mainly for meetings with external parties such as our customers, partners, and distributors. As we are based out of Stockholm and many of our customers sit in cities outside of Stockholm, Lifesize provides us with a solution to keep close contact with our customers without the need for travel saving us both time and money.
  • Lifesize provides a simple and intuitive GUI which makes it easy to use even for non-experienced users.
  • We have many meetings with first time Lifesize Cloud users and all of them have been happy with the easy way of dialing into a meeting with any type of device they have been using.
  • Very good integrations with Skype for Business, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, Slack, HipChat and others making it easy for the customers to continue using the preferred calendar/chat software and still be able to have the quality and security of a Lifesize video meeting.
  • The licensing could be more flexible, specially for smaller companies that may have use of only a handful of licenses were the Premium 10 is to expensive and a Fast Start doesn't include all interesting features.
  • The possibility to have only one portal/login for all our Lifesize customers instead of having to create a login for each and every one of our customers would be highly appreciated.
  • Also to be able to pair the video systems to the Cloud before sending the system out to the customer would be a powerful tool.
After having tried and evaluated many different solutions and vendors I truly believe Lifesize Cloud is the best video solution on the market at the moment. The architecture behind the scenes is most impressive and makes for a solution that is stable, secure, easy to use and with great quality no matter which device you choose to use when calling into a meeting. Whether used for internal or external meetings Lifesize offers a solution that works even on really bad networks and low bandwidth. And the best part is that your organization doesn't need to change its current way of scheduling meetings with the different calendar integrations Lifesize provides.
Read Christoffer Sorner's full review
Ilya Popovich profile photo
September 26, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "Video conferencing solution for everyone"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using this solution to bring in remote subject matter experts, distance learning and global collaboration sessions. Some streams are recorded and archived for the future. If you're working with a big distributed teams across the country (or even worldwide) this is perfectly suited case. There are some add-ons services that you can subscribe to to improve the whole process. For the last year we hosted around 2000 meetings (~1600 meeting hours) and Lifesize doesn't let us down.
  • It's easy to use once configured
  • Video and audio quality is amazing
  • Very reliable (more than 2000 meetings per year with no issues)
  • Smart focus feature is great
  • Add on services are great
  • Price is pretty high compare to competitors
  • 10 hours is a max for recording
You can find almost any field where this solution can be used (media, fintech, education, health)
Small company for sure will find something cheaper.
Read Ilya Popovich's full review
No photo available
December 29, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "Excellent video conference tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
You no longer have to travel for quarterly or monthly meetings, you can just start up your conference room and join the scheduled meetings. When I can’t make it to the office, I’m able to join by my iPhone or iPad. It’s been very convenient. The chat function is very nice we and are able to use it internally.
  • Simple installation.
  • Quality of camera.
  • Clean interface.
  • [Would like to have] auto zoom functionality for whomever is speaking.
  • Sometimes when starting up a video conference it can be a little slow.
  • No longer making the team/rooms 220.
Lifesize helps me attend meetings without physically being present. This is very convenient, and also makes it feel as if you were there in person. Also, the quality is far better than any other video solution I have tried, and the platform has surprising audio quality, even when using my laptop's built-in microphone.

I like that it has multiple applications for a variety of devices, such as iOS, Android, Windows, MacOS, web browsers, etc. Again, this just speaks to the program's ease-of-use and offers day-to-day usability.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 10, 2019

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "A complete package for communication for the organization whether it be video call, audio call or chatting"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lifesize video conferencing is being used in some departments where we need to communicate with several group members simultaneously on an audio or video call.
It solves the problem of communication by allowing one to create a team meeting and have all team members join in the most formal way possible.
Lifesize is available across all platforms like Windows and Android so anyone can use it anywhere by just logging in to their life-size account.
  • First of all, video calls as well as video conferencing. I think it is [quite stabel] and does not lag much. One can join the video meeting just by using the extension of the teammate. One can record the video chat as well; that is a nice feature to have.
  • Audio conferencing, as well as the feature of being able to mute the microphone when needed.
  • Chatting and scheduling meetings of any type: audio, video or chat.
  • Screen sharing is quite a good feature.
  • Recorded video can only be played through the browser and is not saved on the local directory. It should have the functionality to save the recording in the local storage as well.
  • It should show a list of people in the same organization. Instead, you have to add them manually.
  • Android app has fewer features than the desktop. They should improve this too.
For scheduling a meeting, whether it be audio or video, it is well suited. Video quality is good and stable. It can also be used for troubleshooting as it gives the nice feature of screen sharing.
It is less appropriate for casual calls.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "Lifesize Solutions"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we use Lifesize to hold interviews with candidates that are out-of-state. I love Lifesize, it is very user friendly and I never have any technical issues using it. So far all of our candidates have had an easy time logging on to Lifesize. I would recommend this product to both small and large companies.
  • Google extension works well.
  • Calling in additional users is fairly simple.
  • Audio link works well.
  • Sometimes the connection is bad but that could have sometimes to do with the connectivity.
  • Making it easier to add people to the call.
  • Maybe more options on the dashboard.
We have used Lifesize to hold meetings between different division in other areas. This system has worked well for us in meetings long and short. One feature that would be a nice addition would be maybe a hand raising feature. Sometimes when you have a room full over 25 people getting your voice heard can be difficult.
Read this authenticated review
dave g profile photo
September 05, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "A software I recommend my colleagues"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We have five locations across three states, as well as many remote workers. LifeSize offers a way for us to easily have all of our employees join video meetings together, regardless if there are 20 people together in a large conference room using a room system, or if it is a remote worker connecting via their smart phone or tablet.

Additionally, the LifeSize support team has been fantastic in working through optimizing our system over the years. They definitely have a more customer-focused approach than larger vendors or services such as Skype.

The chat functionality is still immature compared to competing group productivity platforms, such as Slack. Would really love to see LifeSize beef up those types of features to make it truly a single platform that can provide robust instant messaging (including rich text, images, etc.) and better notifications for desktop users, in addition to the great video experience that LifeSize is known for.

If you work in small ad-hoc teams, LifeSize may be a little expensive or not offer the right balance of video-to-other collaboration-type communication features, such as robust chat and file sharing.However, if you work in an environment with larger teams spread out that also need to connect with individuals wherever they might be, then LifeSize is a solid consideration. It offers relatively platform-agnostic high quality video meetings with screen sharing and recording as the

  • LifeSize happened to be one of the solutions we were able to pitch in easily, as it moved from a complete H.323 system to a cloud solution thanks to the Lifesize cloud. This allowed users to do their Video Conference calls without spending additional money on dedicated lines for your Video Conference.
  • Easy setup and use of devices they really try to make it easy on users
  • I dislike that they are no longer making the Team/Room 220's. I am not a fan of the Icon editions that are replacing the Team/Room 220's for my classrooms and conference rooms. I do not like, when I remote into the codecs, that the layout is very limited compared to the Team/Room 220's. I can no longer see if someone is in the room or able to access the remote control or adjust the cameras. Because we are not using the "Cloud" with our codecs, users are no longer able to access a directory. The remote control looks almost like the Apple TV remote, which has very few buttons with no labels on it. My users, who are not very tech savvy, would rather not use the equipment unless some else sets it up for them.
  • Software for computers could be more robust. One thing I would like to see is a way to click on one of the video streams to just see it large and be able to toggle which screen I want to see myself, instead of the software deciding which one should be the focus point based on who is talking.

We generally pitch in VC as a solution to recover your travel costs and make sure that you get your Return On Investment from the savings in time, energy and money that will result in business productivity.

However, with Lifesize, we also pitch in the savings customers get by going ahead with the cloud, and not just the endpoints.

Read dave g's full review
Ana Tarasova profile photo
July 02, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "Encrypted communications"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Lifesize Video Conferencing across the whole organization. We use it to have a conference calls internally between departments and colleagues, especially for remote teams and for the conference calls with clients as well. We have been using also some other video conferencing tools like Skype and Zoom for a few years by now and now we've been using mostly Lifesize Video Conferencing during the last year.
  • It is secure and enterprise ready, so when we have calls with our enterprise clients, we do not have any problems with using the Lifesize Video Conferencing
  • It integrates with Skype for Business and Slack which is great
  • Video quality is very very good and it makes online communication more productive and enjoyable
  • 24/7 technical support
  • Lifesize Video Conferencing has limited number of participants which is 50. We've never needed more, but you never know.. Zoom Meetings for example allows 500 participants
  • Price is high for video conferencing software. It starts at $29 per user per month
  • It is not very popular, so many of our clients do not know this software
It is very well suited for smaller companies that work with an enterprise as it has easy integration with most popular enterprise software. It is also well suited for those who are looking for very secure software as one of the strengths of Lifesize Video Conferencing is encryption, every conversation is encrypted by software powered by IBM.
Read Ana Tarasova's full review
Derek Letellier profile photo
June 26, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "A high-quality video conferencing brand on equal footing with Polycom"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company utilizes a Lifesize Express 220 as our main video conferencing system at our headquarters. We typically use the system to connect to video conference centers around the world, and our primary business model is to connect attorneys to witnesses near our area so they can see and hear participants remotely from anywhere in the world.
  • Great quality video both sending and receiving. This unit records in high definition at 60 frames per second, and the picture is fantastic if connecting to other Lifesize units with similar capabilities. The system also supports 1080p60 monitors, so the picture quality on our end is great as well
  • Audio quality is excellent with the system's utilization of a room microphone for our conference room table. Other mics with greater mic radius are available, but I appreciate that the default microphone works well for our 12 person conference room
  • The system has great compatibility with some of the newer web conferencing bridges such as Zoom. As many of our clients wish to connect via a personal computer, the system works great with the Zoom bridge as well as Lifesize's own cloud bridge (which I have little experience with but has worked well in the limited instances I've utilized it)
  • The system sometimes has compatibility issues with older hardware, but there are far fewer instances of problems lately
  • I have not been able to get URL dialing to work as the system wants to default to SIP calls when I do almost entirely H323, and H323 only seems to work with IP addresses despite not having a similar problem on my Polycom systems
  • The web panel is Flash-based, so it requires an older web browser or some tweaks to Chrome to work properly
  • Upgrades are difficult and expensive, but so far we have not needed to upgrade all that often
Lifesize is a great option if you want professional-grade video conferencing systems. In this day and age where almost everything is going to web-based solutions like Skype, GoToMeeting, or Zoom, we can create a great perceived value by implementing this high-definition solution that our clients simply can't get from their computer. In our line of work, the system has a great value despite the high price tag, but this will be entirely dependent on the user's business model, if they wish to profit from the system, or if they can generate enough business to justify the cost. In the court reporting/deposition setting, we'd be able to make a profit from this type of system within about five months. And that's only counting direct sales from video conferencing; there's also the intangible benefit of being able to secure a case or client because of our video conferencing. An individual user's experience may vary, but it's worth it in our line of work.
Read Derek Letellier's full review
Duncan Hernandez profile photo
August 08, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "Good, competitive video conferencing choice."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company can be pretty scattered at times. Lifesize video helps us connect with our employees in real time who have tougher personal schedules to work around. Also, sometimes our conference rooms are too small for all of our attendees and this helps us coordinate between large groups that don't fit in one room.
  • Easy meeting setups
  • Easy installation setup on our devices
  • Very good quality video and voice
  • The chat feature can be improved. It feels a little clunky.
  • The admin panel can be more user-friendly.
  • Compared to competitors, price isn't all that great.
Ease of communication is where Lifesize really strives. We conduct our daily stand ups with Lifesize and it really helps us coordinate with our contractors in Mexico. Also, the ability to connect our sites to our partners and clients is very easy and can be done quickly. I haven't had any complaints with them and that's always a good sign.
Read Duncan Hernandez's full review
Travis Bell profile photo
April 06, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "LifeSize Cloud - 7 year user / admin / satisfied customer"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We currently subscribe to the enterprise-level package of LifeSize Cloud, which allows us to have an LS user account for as many associates as we deem need it. Currently, we sit at 49 active users across leadership, sales, and customer service. One of the great things about LSC is that even users (associates or customers) who don’t have full user accounts can still conduct meetings from their desktops/laptops/mobile devices as guest users in one of our virtual meeting rooms. It also gives each registered user their own toll-free call-in number for audio conference calls, or for audio-only callers to join a normal LSC video meeting. I also think LSC does a great job of connecting users together into a unified meeting regardless if they are calling in from individual devices or sitting in a conference room together. After recently attending a conference call hosted by someone with Skype, I can honestly say that the experience is hands down better than Skype when it comes to the video quality, smart focus on who is speaking, and overall use of screen real estate – e.g. you can only see one person at a time (the speaker), with the focus always on the content shared. Conversely, the LSC app allows you to choose how much screen to give to the presentation vs. the other video feeds. Just an overall better experience.

There are a couple of add-on services that we have subscribed to as well. The first is the recording service, which allows us to record LifeSize meetings at the push of a button, including all of the video feeds and presentation content, which we can then save and host on our intranet for future viewing. We also subscribed to the Stream and Share package, which allows us to host live streams/webinars, which we used to host our first live webinar on back in December.

With all that said, we use it quite heavily. Last month alone we hosted 241 meetings equaling over 160 hours meeting time. In 2017, we hosted 2800 meetings for almost 1800 hours of meeting time. The screenshots below paint a picture of our usage over the course of a year.

  • I think LSC does a great job of connecting users together into a unified meeting regardless if they are calling in from individual devices or sitting in a conference room together. We often have meetings with 20-60 people all on the call from five offices and various mobile/PC devices for associates in the field, and it handles these kinds of mixed meetings quite well.
  • I can honestly say that the experience is hands down better than Skype when it comes to the video quality, smart focus on who is speaking, and overall use of screen real estate – e.g. you can only see one person at a time (the speaker), with the focus always on the content shared. Conversely, the LSC app allows you to choose how much screen to give to the presentation vs. the other video feeds. Just an overall better experience.
  • There are a couple of add-on services that we have subscribed to as well. The first is the recording service, which allows us to record LifeSize meetings at the push of a button, including all of the video feeds and presentation content, which we can then save and host on our intranet for future viewing. We also subscribed to the Stream and Share package, which allows us to host live streams/webinars, which we used to host our first live webinar on back in December. While the live stream functionality needs some maturity and doesn't have the feature-set of something like On24, for something like $500/yr add-on, it's solid.
  • The chat functionality needs maturity. Would love to replace Slack w/ LSC, as LSC has most of the features that we are looking for, such as chat. However, it is missing support for images, rich text, and many other features you have come to expect from a strong IM platform.
  • Notifications could be better. Would like to see icon badges on the taskbar icon, better use of Win10 notification center. Doesn't do a good enough job to highlight missed calls or messages while you were away.
  • The live stream functionality is a good value for the cost, but is rough around the edges and needs polish.
  • The recording functionality, while easy to use and quite valuable, is held back by the paltry 10 hours of recording space you are given. Since it has a video library and sharing capabilities, it is a shame that you can only keep 10 hours of content there.
Great for meetings where you have many people calling in from many different devices. Does a good job integrating individual streams with conference rooms.

Great for having meetings with 3rd parties who can call in as a guest and still have full functionality.
Read Travis Bell's full review
Henry Karuga profile photo
June 19, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "The seamless benefit of using Lifesize in all video conferencing needs"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being across the department to communicate with our clients and other stakeholders involved in our operations and who are located outside our locality. It eliminates the constant need for traveling around the country/globe meeting the clients physically thereby cutting our costs. The innovative ways which we've used Lifesize have been to hold consultative forums and meeting with the clients and stakeholders
  • Easy to install and use
  • Defies physical location in communication
  • Customer support is available to help the new customers
  • Updates should be easy to download and install
  • Have a full review on the functionality of the software once per year
  • Enable customization of the software
Lifesize Video Conferencing is suitable and appropriate to companies that do and offer consultation on financial, research and development, investment advice and others since the consultative role is about giving advice and opinion. With the clients being scattered around the globe, Lifesize will help reach them all. The area where it would be less appropriate is in the hospital as it would be unethical to conduct long-distance diagnosis of a patient.
Read Henry Karuga's full review
Monika Sharma profile photo
April 16, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "Try Lifesize, Feel Connected!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lifesize Video Conferencing has made a significant contribution by connecting all our remote locations and renders a real time face to face conference experience. It has helped us to cut down our traveling expenses. It gives an exceptionally good output even at low bandwidths. The cross-platform connectivity enables users/guests to join in from any device wherever they are.

  • Works exceptionally good on low bandwidths
  • Cross-platform connectivity with external participants
  • Gives real time face to face conference experience
  • Helps in cutting down traveling expenses and saves on man-hours spent on traveling to a location for meetings
  • Centralised call management facility to admin in cloud panel i.e. to add users to call/record call
  • Call host can mute participants at other locations to avoid noise pollution
  • Further optimisation on band width
Read Monika Sharma's full review
Erick de Leon Ponciano profile photo
April 11, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "Lifesize-videoconference"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lifesize Video Conferencing is being used by corporate division. The solution has permitted to connect different country and city, having a experience and best quality for the meetings, sometimes one of the directors connecting for the mobile device, the functions and quality are not lost. I am very satisfied with the operation of this platform.
  • quality video and sound have good experience for the participants
  • the dynamic function shared desktop and video of other participants is great.
  • The local directory and the function to call another video conference system is really good, no have borders for the communication.
  • Have 2 or more profiles and directory by account.
  • Unified Calendar for the Video Systems and Manager
  • allow to connect voice calls to video conferences, some users of mobile devices do not always have an internet connection, this option would be wonderful
Appropriate for medium conference rooms, automated meeting rooms and mobile users Less Appropriate for desktop users.
Read Erick de Leon Ponciano's full review
Dave King profile photo
April 06, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "LifeSize easy conferencing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LifeSize for Executive meeting between offices. We use LifeSize for external Video conferences with Customers and video depositions. We also use LifeSize for presentations and training.
  • Office to Office Meeting
  • Customer Meeting with the ease of connectivity, no software to load, simply open a browser to connect to the meeting
  • Training and presentations
  • Interconnecting to other systems
Well suited for interviewing staff or prospective employees. Inter-Office meeting. Customer meetings and Training. The ease of presenting through the video conference works well.
Read Dave King's full review
Nelson Mejias profile photo
April 20, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "LifeSize does the job great."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lifesize for administrative and executive meetings as well as an academic tool to offer students hybrid type education.
  • The new internet version serves us well because it allows us to invite people outside our organization to participate in video conferences with us.
  • We also use the internet version to allow students at their home to participate in classroom sessions.
  • We also use Lifesize internally to meet among ourselves without moving from our desks.
  • A Wi-Fi or Bluetooth connection (any wireless option) to the ICon devices would make connections easier.
  • We have experienced problems with the microphones on the icon equipment. The cable (usb) connectors are flaky.
It works great for attaching students to a classroom experience.
Read Nelson Mejias's full review
Darayus Mehta profile photo
April 17, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "Moderator Controls to Manage ie Mute, Change Layout and check network of Participants - then you don't need Blue Jeans"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the Whole Organization
Easy access to VC communications
Connecting desktop mobiles and VC Rooms
  • Easy of Connecting a VC
  • Connecting VC Rooms, desktops mobiles ie almost anybody
  • It can dial out which no other Product ie Zoom or BJ can do
  • Pl check out the Admin or Moderator Capability of Blue Jeans - Lifesize MUST HAVE Capability to Control and Manage a Conference ie mute participants, check participants network etc
  • MODERATORS MUST HAVE THE CAPABILITY TO CONTROL LAYOUTS OF THE CONFERENCE
  • Reporting like Blue Jeans
LESS Suited for a Managed VC ie Moderator Controls and not as good as Blue Jeans.

More Suited - when all participants are disciplined and know how to use VC and control and manage their Mics.
Read Darayus Mehta's full review
Joshua Kuhn profile photo
April 09, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "Lifesize"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by the whole organization across the different islands of Hawaii to connect and meet with everyone at one time.
  • Recording video conferences
  • Ability to present while conferencing
  • Smoothness of quality video
  • Connecting to more than just Lifesize and Skype systems
In a business spread out through different states or large areas, Lifesize is perfect to have in-person meetings without having to be there.
Read Joshua Kuhn's full review
Bruno Bercan Borges profile photo
April 06, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "The great solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used LifeSize every day. This is a great resource because we can talk with anyone in anywhere. Our company saves much money with this implementation and our directors approved this resource.
  • Quality of audio and video
  • Stability
  • Support
  • Price
We used in 4 sites in different states. We have a LifeSize cloud for managing our codecs.
Read Bruno Bercan Borges's full review
No photo available
August 23, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "Lifesize for News Reporters"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lifesize Video Conferencing at my newspaper to make conference calls to sources for stories we are working on. With the hectic schedule of the news cycle, we unfortunately, don't always have time to speak with a source in person. When this is the case, Lifesize has helped us when we need to talk with a source quickly.
  • Lifesize has good picture quality
  • Sound quality is excellent
  • Add on services are great!
  • I wish we could record for longer than 10 hours
  • I wish the chat room was easier to use during a video call
  • The price is not as competitive as other video conferences
We needed to talk to a group of people for a story once, and Lifesize allowed us to talk to people individually. I like the fact that it will focus on only one person at a time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 22, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing: "Lifesize Conferencing Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lifesize Video Conferencing is being used for just that--video conferencing. It's an incredibly clear streaming device that's simple to use anywhere. Its set up is easier than any video conferencing device I've seen used in the past, is portable, and the built in touch screen phone is a nice touch that makes this device elegant, and all in one. I've used this over Skype to have small conferences, and haven't been disappointed.
  • Portable
  • The ability to record conferences
  • Ability to use from multiple devices
  • Sometimes the streaming can be laggy, but that's to be expected
I know there's some admin features that I haven't personally used, but that seem like a strong tool for those in charge of running this software in the office. It's a great tool for live video conferencing, with several previously mentioned featured that make it better than programs like Skype. It's a great tool for in office.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 06, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "Lifesize - You Get What You Pay For"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lifesize with our legacy endpoints for a site to site video conferencing. We also have users connect to conferences using the Lifesize Video Conferencing application installed on their laptops. We don't currently own any Lifesize hardware. Our entire organization uses Lifesize the same way. We occasionally use Lifesize for all hands meetings.
  • Inexpensive compared to other products.
  • Easy to manage.
  • Support sends notices when they experience issues.
  • Some sites drop calls often.
  • Compatibility with legacy endpoints isn't ideal.
  • Video quality is degraded at times.
Lifesize Video Conferencing works well if you have dedicated bandwidth for video conferencing. However, we've experienced many dropped calls recently and are looking at alternatives.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 13, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing: "Lifesize Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lifesize Video Conferencing is used across the entire organization. We have offices across 2 states, and it allows departments to hold meetings without requiring people to travel. Remote employees use the desktop version to connect to conference rooms and other staff members.
  • It's easy to invite people with and without Lifesize Cloud accounts to a meeting.
  • Video calls can be made through a web browser. We don't have to require attendees to install software.
  • The desktop client can be pushed out using Active Directory group policies
  • The Lifesize Cloud management portal is a bit clunky. It could use a redesign.
The cost may be prohibitive for some people, but it's far less expensive than other solutions.
Read this authenticated review
Glenn Feaster profile photo
March 08, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "Lifesize in the University Environment"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were able to use Lifesize to connect our new campus in Florida to our campus in Tennessee. We have used Lifesize for over 600 calls in the last year. We use it for small and large meetings as well as remote classroom applications. Lifesize has saved us money by cutting down travel expenses.
  • I believe the strength of Lifesize rests in its branded equipment which allows the user to quickly select the meetings from a quick list.
  • Lifesize has an easy-to-use application to quickly create meetings and send connection links to invitees. Once the invitee receives the link, a click on the link will open the browser and quickly make the connection to the meeting. Simple!
  • I like the reporting services the Lifesize admin console provides on the website. I use these to report to the Trustees how many minutes and calls we placed within a certain time period.
  • We are currently using Lifesize for classroom teaching from one campus to another. I do not believe Lifesize is designed for this. It would benefit from adding support for "raising hands" to notify the presenter of questions.
  • I would like to see a light-weight camera system with iPad app control of the camera. I believe this could greatly reduce the cost of the system.
  • Running videos on the Lifesize system is rather difficult from one classroom to the other due to the lag time involved.
  • Adding multiple camera support from one location would be very helpful. We are constantly struggling with trying to get good angles.
Lifesize is well suited to the conference room but less suited to the classroom experience.
Read Glenn Feaster's full review
Kevin M Mulligan profile photo
January 16, 2018

Lifesize Video Conferencing Review: "LifeSize - an easy, effective, and affordable option for domestic and international communication"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My firm originated in Europe and held offices in Germany and the US. Since inception, we have grown at a rapid pace. We now have offices across Europe and the US, in South America, and in Asia. In order for your business to thrive, you need dependable communication for office-to-office collaborative meetings, and this is exactly why we purchased LifeSize. Our LifeSize equipment is easy to use and we haven't had any issues with call quality or dropped calls. It's been a real game-changer in how we communicate.
  • Ease-of-use! My colleagues and I wanted a system that "just works". LifeSize works exceptionally well, and it's very intuitive to use. Many of my colleagues were able to use the system successfully upon their first attempt without any formal training or manuals.
  • The call quality is exceptional. Before LifeSize, we used another brand and their call quality was underwhelming. When we installed our first LifeSize devices, the call quality blew us away. It's as close to being in the same room as you can get without actually being there.
  • Compatibility! Lifesize is incredibly easy to access for our guests. We can send guests an email invitation, and they can join our meetings via their PCs by simply opening the link in their web browser. We have also had guests join via their handheld devices. At one point, we had a colleague join a call via his iPhone while he boarded a train in Europe. He remained connected for the entire 45 minute call, even as his train traveled through the hillsides.
  • I have very few cons for the system. The only one that is perhaps worth mentioning is that they don't allow for steady guest accounts. We only have so many licenses to share internally, so most of our traveling colleagues connect to our calls as a guest. Each time they call in as a guest, they have to enter in the correct extension for the office they wish to call. It would be great if the LifeSize app allowed guest users to have a recent call directory, so that these colleagues of mine wouldn't have to search for the extensions each time they wished to call in.
My company has both LifeSize and WebEx. LifeSize is our preferred meeting tool when we want to communicate visually, and we want to present to a group of people. In times where a single person is presenting to a handful of people, particularly when reviewing forms or documents or when training in a new software, we find it easier to send out WebEx invites. So for most meetings, we meet as a group on LifeSize. But for software training and such, we use WebEx.
Read Kevin M Mulligan's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (135)
8.6
High quality video (133)
8.6
Low bandwidth requirements (126)
7.2
Desktop sharing (131)
7.9
Calendar integration (92)
7.3
Meeting initiation (117)
8.2
Record meetings / events (90)
8.2
Slideshows (77)
8.2
Live chat (76)
8.3
Q&A (50)
7.8
Participant roles & permissions (98)
7.6

About Lifesize Video Conferencing

For more than a decade, Lifesize has been a leader in video collaboration, delivering high-quality solutions designed to bring people together. The vendor’s value proposition is that they combine a best-in-class, cloud-based video conferencing experience, with award-winning, easy-to-use devices that are designed for any conference room so users can connect to anyone, anywhere. Additionally, the vendor says their video conferencing solutions are designed for the demands of today’s modern enterprise, yet fully accessible to businesses of any size.

Some key features include:

  • Interoperable cloud video offering
  • Integrated, plug-and-play H D camera systems and HD phones for every room with automatic software updates
  • Consistent experience across devices
  • Search-based directory with name-based dialing
  • Instant and scheduled meetings
  • Schedule meetings from Google Calendar or Microsoft Outlook
  • One-on-one and group calls
  • One-on-one chat and group chat in a meeting room
  • Share your desktop or a specific application
  • Up to 50 live participants in HD video
  • Unlimited audio-only calls included for users and guests in more than 50 countries
  • Record and share video calls instantly with Lifesize Cloud Amplify
  • Skype for Business support
  • Web-based app support via our Lifesize Cloud Web App
  • Desktop app support
  • Mobile app support

Lifesize Video Conferencing Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Does not have featureFirefox compatible
Does not have featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Does not have featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Does not have featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Does not have featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Does not have featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Does not have featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Does not have featureMeeting space storage
Does not have featureAnnotation
Does not have featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Does not have featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Does not have featureConfidential attendee list
Does not have featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMeet anyone over video anytime, anywhere
Has featureRecord and share instantly
Has featureContinue the conversation after the meeting via one-on-one and group chat in a meeting room
Has featureInvite guests for free
Has featurePairs with award-winning Lifesize Icon conference room systems
Has featureExperience Lifesize Cloud with a free 14-day trial

Lifesize Video Conferencing Screenshots

Lifesize Video Conferencing Videos (7)

Lifesize Video Conferencing Integrations

IBM Sametime, Slack, HipChat, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar

Lifesize Video Conferencing Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Squad$29monthly, per host
PremiumCall for pricingCall for pricing
EnterpriseCall for pricingCall for pricing

All pricing is based on an annual contract. Squad Plan has the following conditions and inclusions: no minimum of users; host meetings with up to 25 people, plugins for Outlook and Google Calendar, join meetings using a standard phone line, connect from video conferencing systems, Record & Share Optional, no Lifesize Icon system pairing, online Support Premium Plan has the following conditions and inclusions: minimum of 10 users; maximum Call size of 40 people, 1 Virtual Meeting Room per host, Skype for Business/Lync Integration, Live Stream optional, Record & Share optional, Single sign-on, calendaring for paired Lifesize Icons ,Lifesize Icon Health Monitoring, Premium Support Enterprise Plan has the following conditions and inclusions: Maximum Call size of 50 people, unlimited Virtual Meeting Rooms, entitle every employee and room, Skype for Business/Lync Integration, Live Stream optional, 10 Hours of Record & Share, Single sign-on, calendaring for paired Lifesize Icons, Lifesize Icon Health Monitoring, Extreme Support - 24/7/365

Lifesize Video Conferencing Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Lifesize Video Conferencing Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Americas, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Finnish, Swedish, Norwegian, Polish, Japanese