TrustRadius
GoToMeeting is an online meeting, desktop sharing, and video conferencing software that enables the user to meet with other computer users, customers, clients or colleagues via the Internet in real time.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/3I/CZ/CJMTEKBSKLZT.PNGGoToMeeting is a No Brainer!We use it for remote desktop and for remote support sessions with vendors for the IT department.,Web Meetings Sharing of Screens Distributing Documents/Files,None,10,This purchase was a "No Brainer" it just fit into the vision and goals of the technology department and organization.,Zoom,Zoom, BlueJeans, Join.me,10,2,Reliability No Downtime/Buffering Ease of Use,We use it as advertised,None,10,No,Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Prior Experience with the Product,Nothing to change,Implemented in-house,No,Change management was minimal,None,10,No,No,I have never had to contact support, the product just works.,10,Remote session itself Screen Sharing Chat File Sharing Screen Sharing,None,Yes, but I don't use it,10Love the GoToMeeting mobile appEasy to use platform. The best experience is through the mobile app which you can connect to from anywhere.,Best mobile app. Fast connectivity. Less bandwidth required.,The chat facility is not very user-friendly in the mobile app.,8,Not sure on numbers, but it's been a positive investment.,,Cisco Webex Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series)Great tool that helps connect with clients easilyMy company has clients across the globe, and with me being in the professional services team I need to interact with various clients on a daily basis to help them get the most out of our solutions. The way we achieve this is greatly helped by using GoToMeeting for our remote meetings both internally among team members and with the clients. Meetings are either status update catch-ups or working sessions using mostly audio and screen share.,Audio options. Screen share. Ad hoc meetings.,Ease of connecting Scheduling Meetings Improve taking control feature,8,Positive - it helps with remote meetings greatly Reduced travel costs,Skype and TeamViewer,Slack, JIRA Software, Atlassian Confluence,200,3,Client Meetings/Working Sessions Status Updates Ad hoc meetings Remote Training Sessions,Training Recordings Product Demos,8,Ad hoc meetings Screen Share Audio connection options,Calendar integration Assigning/taking control Co-organizers in calendar,Yes,8GoToMeeting is hands down the bestWe use GoToMeeting for many client meetings and also remote designer and contractor contact. It is being used by the whole organization, we are small, but everyone uses the software. GoToMeeting makes one meeting point available, easy to login, send to clients, share my screen, talk and type in the chat box. It solves a HUGE problem of having to drive or travel to places for meetings which in this day in age, is a big deal. We have are able to solve problems but sharing our screens, also sharing our screens to go over proofing, prototypes, heat maps, development and more with our clients. GoToMeeting has proven to be such a valuable asset.,GoToMeeting is great for screen sharing. In this way you can use it to go over proofs, ideas, tutorials, tech support, walk through's and general sharing. Being able to sign in/log in via a phone call, your computer screen, or mobile device is huge. GoToMeeting is incredibly easy to setup and integrate with other clients and contractors.,I would love to be able to download a recording of the meeting. Would be great to have a 30-day trial. It would be nice to have a sliding scale or say $5-10/mo for not as much use.,9,Saved lots of time driving and flying Ease of use of setup makes it very east to get into a meeting with any experience level user Money on training seminars and being able to do it digitally,Slack and Zoom,Slack, Adobe Illustrator CC, Base CRM, ZapierIt will not raise eyebrows when you send invitesVideo conferencing and remote collaboration is a daily requirement for most of the company. In a perfect world, teleconference would be an open protocol similar to email, in which different vendors offer solutions that work together seamlessly and with perfect compatibility between all of them. Till that day arrives -which might never happen- today's businesses must support a variety of protocols and meeting standards. GoToMeeting is a well-known brand that we use often internally and/or with external partners such as partners, clients, contractors, and consultants. GoToMeeting is not our single mandated solution but it is one of the most frequently used options.,Compatible with browsers, no client required Reliable, no hiccups that I can remember Well recognized brand, very likely that the other parties have heard and/or currently use GoToMeeting (which simplifies call setup),Lag (boot) between click and the actual connection Mobile client could be more functional, but this is an endemic relevant to the entire category,8,GoToMeeting is a well-recognized brand and it will require no additional explanations to third parties The free solution is good enough, premium features are well priced,Google Hangouts, Zoom and BlueJeans,Zoho Campaigns, Zoho Social, Adobe Acrobat DCGoing Away from GoTo MeetingWe use GoTo Meeting as one of our webinar platforms. It can seat up to 200 attendees/Learners.,It works decently on both the laptops and mobile devices. It's reasonably priced. You can record webinars fairly easily.,Because we use it as a webinar/education tool, the ability to track attendance - and have those attendance records automatically export to our LMS (Learning Management System) is critical to us. That worked well until last year. Because our training must adhere to the AICPA/NASBA standards to issue CPE (Continuing Professional Education) credits to our Learners, it's important that we're able to track who responded to the polling questions and how they answered those questions. That worked decently until last year.,6,Initially, it helped us achieve our learning objectives. But when the exporting attendance data and tracking polling questions functionality started to break, it was difficult to get the support. This platform no longer meets our needs as well.,Adobe Connect,PeopleFluent Mirror Suite for Talent Management, Adobe Connect, Concur Travel and Expense, Chrome River EXPENSE, Achievers, Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), lynda.com, Cornerstone OnDemand, Microsoft Office 365, Microsoft Yammer, MS SharePoint, SurveyMonkey, OneNote, OneDrive, LinkedIn Publishing PlatformModern Day Meetings AbroadWe currently use GoToMeeting for our Australia business and my past company also used it for external meetings as requested. It allows us to be able to see face to face with those that are thousands and thousands of miles away, making meetings more realistic as they create a certain "face to face" opportunity.,Video chat is great. Easy set up and installation. the UI is very simple.,In comparison to Skype for Business, I would like for them to make the more advanced features of the tool, more known/ suggested. That is something that is lacking in Skype for Business. In comparison to Webex, I would say that the actual in conference screens could be stepped up a little bit (completely a personal feeling, varies user to user I am sure). Lastly, I think that it may be a better option for the external users to land on a site that does not necessarily require a download of some software ( i know this is very farfetched but hey, we are trying to find things to separate you all from the rest of the industry ).,8,Shared meetings across all of the organization to be able to have more order during meetings when we can all see each other. The ability to share presentations via the call in. The ability to gather quickly on time sensitive topics.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx Event Center, Cisco WebEx Teams (formerly Cisco Spark) and Saba,Cisco WebEx Teams (formerly Cisco Spark), Skype for Business (formerly Lync)GoToMeeting At Your DeskOur office typically uses GoToMeeting because our clients would schedule web conferences using this application. Using GoToMeeting really helps save time & expenses in traveling away from the office to meet with others on the project team. Now we can meet each other in our own offices and share digital files in our network computers for team members outside of our offices to view.,GoToMeeting does a great job in allowing all meeting participants to interact with each other using the internet to share information on the screen. This saves a step in having to send emails with attachments to team members. GoToMeeting offers Internet users the ability to talk to each other within the same web conference without having to call into a conference line. GoToMeeting allows participants to mark up information on the screen for all participants to review.,GoToMeeting should offer a zoom-screen feature so when documents shared on the screen are too small, each participant can have an option to enlarge the screen view without impacting others in the conference. GoToMeeting should offer a feature where one participant can privately speak to another participant in the conference without all the other participants hearing the conversation.,9,GoToMeeting has a major impact in saving our firm time and money from having to spend it on traveling away to a location for meetings. With GoToMeeting, staff in our office can meet with any client or consultant without having to leave their workstation in the office where they have full access to project data in our network.,Cisco WebEx Teams (formerly Cisco Spark)GoToMeeting - A market leaderWe use GoToMeeting for a number of screen sharing sales calls with external organizations. It is mainly used by our sales force, but other teams and functions use the product when needed. The tool is ideal when you need to have two companies meet face-to-face without the ability to meet in person.,It's a great tool for web video conferencing. It's easy and quick to set up. The invites are easy to access, and make it easy to enter the meeting.,Sometimes the tool can drop out on calls, but it can be hard to determine if that is GoToMeeting or an internet connection issue. The tool often needs updating, and this can interfere when you need to use it promptly.,9,Reduced costs due to removing the need for flights, hotels, taxis etc. It is a quick tool. Reduces the need for lengthy visits or on-sites, and allows you to connect quickly and turn deals around in a timely manner.,Zoom and Skype for Business (formerly Lync),Grow.com, Qualtrics, Qualtrics Employee Experience, Zoom Video Webinar, ClariConnect with the world without leaving your seatGoToMeeting has helped with not only connecting our team, but steering meetings and communicating with customers and potential clients. It saves us money by not having travel expenses and lets us give demos remotely.,Screen sharing Ease of use without formal training Business meetings with remote workers or clients,Mobile app was tricky to use Content in meeting invites would not update if calendar times and dates were changed Customers would have trouble logging in to calls. It was easy for the users who knew the system, but new customers had a harder time using the app.,7,We could reach more clients due to screen sharing. We saved money on travel costs by not having to send our team across the nation. We were able to record meetings and use them for later use rather than having to recreate them for each prospect.,Skype for Business,Outreach, InsideViewGoToMeeting a global meeting toolWe, as a IT consultancy software support and implementation provider, always come across different clients where we need to provide different demos, presentations, etc. GoToMeeting is the best solution for such requirements. As a professional, we always recommend and or set up the meetings with different vendors/clients with GoToMeeting only. GoToMeeting has very flexible options where we/clients can share screens, videos, and voice. Recoding can be done during live sessions which was our main requirement.,With the help of GoToMeeting we can record the meeting session Voice is clear without any lag Screen sharing works very well,For a long time, we have used GoToMeeting for our sessions/demos/meetings with our clients/vendors and never comes across any reason to not use the product. Ultimately, internet speed can cause a party's call to lag in a meeting. Other than that there are no problems.,10,There is always a positive outcome when using GoToMeeting. So far there is no negative ROI for our business objectives. Of course, if you are using it professionally where it well suited there are always positive outcomes but if there is misuse it may impact you negatively.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync) and IBM Sametime,Skype for Business (formerly Lync), IBM SametimeGreat collaboration toolGoToMeeting is being used by most/all of our teams that interact with customers. This would include Customer Service, Sales, and Implementation. We used GoToMeeting to meet, collaborate and screen share. GoToMeeting has helped our teams maintain good customer relations while helping our customers the best that we can. GoToMeeting is very easy to use and has plenty of good add-ons to make using it even easier.,GoToMeeting is very easy to use on our end as well as the customer's end. Very easy to collaborate with multiple users Great add-ons like chrome extensions to easily schedule and invite customers to a meeting.,SSO (Single-Sign-On) is not easy to set up. Lacking integration with SSO or G-Suite to auto-provision users.,9,Gave us a platform to meeting with customers to best help them Selling software over the phone would be very difficult if we couldn't share screens with multiple people to demo our software.,Zoom,OneLogin, Okta, GitHub, Slack, TeamViewer, NinjaRMMGoToMeeting is a great product with great user UI and amazing vendor supportI personally have been using GoToMeeting for meetings and remote support as well as desktop sharing and presentation calibrations in multiple positions, today we are using it as vendor support as well as external multi-tenant meetings with external clients/vendors. Our help desk department has been supporting some remote offices via GoToMeeting.,Ability to present multi-party meeting to clients as well as internal personnel is a great asset to GoToMeeting. Control of remote desktop is seamless and easy. Collaboration is streamlined and frustration-less.,Running easier from the browser with plugins and chrome store installation. More control over windows and easier navigation while in a meeting. Conference options for international calling could be more desirable.,8,Support is easier to implement without a site visit. Meetings are held without boardrooms and expensive travel. Ability to support multiple clients at the same time. Ability to share a desktop of your own while controlling another screen.,LogMeIn Pro,TeamViewer, LogMeIn Pro, VNC ConnectGoToMeeting is an elegantly simple teleconference toolIt is our main teleconferencing software. Used daily by myself and probably the majority of our large organization. Primary use case is for customer calls, but is used for internal discussions, screen sharing, recording presentations, etc.,It's simple in a good way. Has the basics to have successful meetings without overwhelming people I can manage one-off, recurring, as well as personal meetings for demo practice etc. Very versatile for such a simple tool Easy to share screens, mute people and all other basics of a modern teleconference,When people use computer audio for conferences, it is likely to cause audio issues. While the tool is simple, it does require a learning curve for people used to other tools. Would recommend one of those e-walk throughs when a new user signs in. To show them where to see certain actions or pieces of info The process from recording a file to ultimately having that file in hand ready to send out, is not as clean as I'd like,9,I save time every day by integrating with Outlook. Can add a meeting to an email in seconds Can spin up a large teleconference at a moments notice for customer issues or questions For something I use all the time, it works the vast majority of situations. Error tends to come on the customer end as it can be something new to their experience,Skype for Business,JIRA SoftwareGoToMeeting does what it needs toWe use it for meeting that involve multiple locations within our organization and also when meeting with other organizations such as customers and suppliers. It allows for screen sharing and also moving meeting locations at the last minute and not having to resend contact information. Allows for better communication between locations.,Conference Calls. Screen Sharing. Single Point of Contact.,Sometime hard to use from mobile phone.,8,Saves on travel costs. Saves time with screen sharing functionality to easily diagnose problems remotely.,WebEx Meetings and Skype,Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft 365 Business, Dell BoomiGood solution for collaboration and conferencing software.GoToMeeting allows for group video conferencing from multiple locations. This solution is currently being used for US remote employees within our organization to collaborate and connect virtually.,Quick meeting scheduling. Easy presenter and control panel functions. Not a complex platform to use for all levels within an organization. Guides, help features and documentation is available for end-users to troubleshoot.,System platform compatibility. Having employees download the software for first-time usage may present issues for some end-users and blockers that IT/organization might have in place. Honestly, I find little wrong with GoToMeeting. There are well thought out enhancements and it presents the end-user with easy functionality.,9,The quick accessibility of setting up impromptu meetings gives organizations the ability to ask and answer questions in real time. Overall GoToMeeting has proven to expedite solutions rather than send multiple emails about a topic. The personalized touch that we can give to team members because of the live meeting experience has been beneficial within HR, Finance and different departments with an organization. GoToMeeting has proven to expedite solutions rather than send multiple emails about a topic.,WebEx MeetingsRealistic View on GoToMeetingWe used GoToMeeting for both internal, as well as external meetings. Whether it be an SDR huddle on Monday morning, or a prospect having a discovery call with my account executive - we used GoToMeeting. It was used by every department simply because it was the standard for our company. All video conferences used it - there was no substitution.,Video quality - images always came through well. Voice/Speech Quality. Compared to other services that may deal with more than just "latency issues" on the regular, GoToMeeting rarely had issues with sporadic quality of sound.,The only thing that needs to be problem solved is the fact that prospects on the receiving end who get our GoToMeeting links often times had issues with getting the client to run. Whether it be because of confusion around how to use the solution or what, there may need to be an easier and more simplified way to share conference URLs.,8,I can't speak to exact numbers but I'm sure the impact was positive. The amount of money it costs is nothing compared to the frequency and power of it's use.,WebEx Meetings and BlueJeans,SalesLoft, Outreach, LinkedIn Sales NavigatorGood tool for solution sellingWe use GTM as a sales tool, training tool, implementation tool, and support tool. It's a great way to communicate with our prospects and customers as a picture is worth 1000 words!,Easy to use Easy to record Great widgets on the side bar to keep track of how you are performing,Dial in has errors every once in a while Customers who have a hard time figuring it out will ask me for help and I don't know how to help them,8,This is great because it helps me do my job more effectively I wish GTM offered better support for recipients of my meeting. It's very frustrating when they cant figure out how to join my meeting and I don't know how to help them.GoToMeeting Brings In UsersWe use GoToMeeting to schedule meetings mostly with people who are not directly in our department and to those who are working remotely. It is a very easy piece of software for even novice users to set up and get working. We had problems getting less tech-savvy people to jump on remote meetings and this really helped us address that problem.,GoToMeeting is great at getting users to install it who would otherwise have issues with new software The screen sharing works better than most of the competition Meetings with large numbers of users are still very easy to run and work well,The video chat features aren't as robust as others It does not always handle limited bandwidth issues well. The chat function is not always intuitive for people. The pricing isn't as good as some of the other services available.,8,Positive return for remote users Great way to grow a meeting where you need to include people, not in your exact org The price per month is sometimes hard to justify if you aren't using it for a while.,ZoomA solid conferencing platform but make sure to do your research with competitorsGoToMeeting is used primarily for conferencing and webinar capabilities. GoToMeeting is enabled across the entire enterprise, with each employee having an individual account with the product. GoToMeeting is great for teams who have remote/international team members.,Easy to use Great sharing capabilities Great scheduling and calendar capabilities,Not the best reliability. Sometimes, calls drop. Dialing-in could be a smoother, easier experience. When users dial-in on multiple devices, converging the same accounts isn't as intuitive.,7,GoToMeeting enabled our enterprise with easier. multi-user conference capabilities.,ZoomA great tool for webinarsI have used GoToMeeting both to participate in and to lead webinars and meetings between multiple organizations. It is a great tool that allows for various participation levels among parties, from view only, to voice participation, and video chatting among multiple groups. It is much more user friendly and less awkward than a conference call setting for managing a large number of participants.,Works well for connecting multiple parties. Video capabilities. Phone integration. Flexibility between presentation or interactive modes.,People don't realize when they are in video mode. Sometimes there can be a communications delay when typing responses in. There are a ton of windows that pop up when you start up the meeting.,10,Collaborating with partner organizations. Ability to participate in professional development opportunities. Providing workshops to partner companies.,Skype and FreeConferenceCall.com,The Raisers Edge, Microsoft Office 365, Adobe Acrobat DCGoToMeeting is a must for usGoToMeeting is used by our sales team to demonstrate our software to remote prospects. We are based in the UK and our potential customers are all over the world so we rely on GoToMeeting to share our screens and deliver high-quality product demonstrations across multiple time zones. It's the next best thing to being face to face with the prospect and helps us present in a very professional way.,The quality of the audio and video is outstanding, you could almost be in the same room. The local dial-in numbers have been well received by prospects in some locations. The screen sharing/make presenter tool is really handy for us when we host our company update each month. It means our teams in other locations can participate in the presentation and present their own slides.,I'd like the ability to record a GoToMeeting session. There could be more local dial-in numbers offered for different locations.,10,GoToMeeting has had a positive impact on our business objectives. It's a crucial part of our business and we would struggle to match the quality of the video and audio if we had to use an alternative. We can sell our product to a wider audience without the need for face to face meetings, saving us money and time. We're able to provide technical demonstrations to our prospects without an important member of the tech team having to travel. We've had particular success with a sales guy being on-site and a technical resource back at HQ, working with GoToMeeting to deliver an entire front to back demo.,GoToWebinar, Trello, WordPressCommunicate With Anyone With Internet AccessGoToMeeting is used across the organization and it is easy to use and navigate the tool. Functionality, functionality, functionality. Everyone that is involved in the conference can actually be just that....involved.,With it, you can share your desktop with participants. Advanced sharing tools make it easy to collaborate. It gives you the chance to change default colors of your meeting space that is fit to your company color scheme.,Can't use the tool for feedback using polls Files can't be saved which were shared during the meeting,10,GoToMeeting had always a positive impact on the overall business. Clients are happy using this tool and it is easy to train the new joiners on the tool.,aircal and Ytel,WebEx Meetings, AT&T ConnectGoToMeeting Review!!GoToMeeting is an amazing software for my company. We use GoToMeeting across all departments. More importantly GoToMeeting gives us the benefit of creating and joining meetings for training purposes for new employees who join ProfitSword, as well as using GoToMeeting for weekly meetings with management teams, and also connecting with clients to resolve any issues or assistance on how to use our software. Moreover, with GoToMeeting I can create a meeting instantly by creating a GoToMeeting ID which I can send to other employees to quickly connect them as well work on our sessions. GoToMeeting has been reliable all the time, I have never had any issues with it. I plan to use GoToMeeting in the future.,GoToMeeting ID- I Can create a GoToMeeting instantly, which generates an ID that I can use to send to other employees to quickly connect for a GoToMeeting session. Also, the process for creating a meeting ID is really fast, the fact that it doesn't take that long for generating a meeting ID is amazing. No Downloaded Needed!- With GoToMeeting, there is no need to download the software or setup configurations, you are give a URL for the meeting. Once the user has created a meeting ID he/she can send the link via email and the link opens up in the browser. As a result, it is very simple to use and connect instantly without worrying about downloading software and all. Simply Interface- GoToMeeting has a very simple UI that is easier to navigate through, the icons are easy to understand. Also, it gives the option to change the theme or the color scheme based on the colors of the company. Trail Version- Best way to test out the great benefits for using GoToMeeting without paying any extra costs.,Polling- I wish there was a way to use polling in GoToMeeting, I have had instances where I needed to get a yes or no answer from other employees regarding a business decision, so I hope in the future GoToMeeting can had a feature to create a polling question where users connected can input their decisions. You can share files but cannot save them- if files and docs are being shared on the GoToMeeting session there is no way to save them.,9,Only positive Impact- We use GoToMeeting to solve our business needs, we can resolve issues right away by just creating GoToMeeting and having a client to connect to that GoToMeeting ID and get an instant session.,Go to webinar and Google Hangouts,Google Hangouts, GoToWebinar, Skype for BusinessSmall Company Loves GoToMeetingGoToMeeting is being used by my entire organization. We use it for all our internal and external conference calls. We occasionally use their video conferencing abilities. It allows us to be in contact with employees and consultants who are remote. It also allows us to have professional client calls.,Meeting invites Ease of use and understanding Reoccurring meetings,Organization of scheduled and reoccurring meeting,10,Reduce overall traveling costs More efficiencies Ability to stay in contact with remote employees,RingCentral,RingCentral, Adobe Photoshop, Canva
Unspecified
GoToMeeting
1089 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

GoToMeeting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
GoToMeeting
1089 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 1090 vetted GoToMeeting reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 68)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Brian Sossamon profile photo
April 10, 2019

User Review: "GoToMeeting is a No Brainer!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for remote desktop and for remote support sessions with vendors for the IT department.
  • Web Meetings
  • Sharing of Screens
  • Distributing Documents/Files
  • None
I use GoToMeeting for Mentoring DOT/CTO candidates and gives me flexibility in scheduling the meetings months out.
Read Brian Sossamon's full review
No photo available
June 19, 2019

User Review: "Love the GoToMeeting mobile app"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Easy to use platform. The best experience is through the mobile app which you can connect to from anywhere.
  • Best mobile app.
  • Fast connectivity.
  • Less bandwidth required.
  • The chat facility is not very user-friendly in the mobile app.
Best during commuting where it can be connected through the mobile app. It's quite slow in the desktop browser sometimes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 30, 2019

GoToMeeting Review: "Great tool that helps connect with clients easily"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company has clients across the globe, and with me being in the professional services team I need to interact with various clients on a daily basis to help them get the most out of our solutions. The way we achieve this is greatly helped by using GoToMeeting for our remote meetings both internally among team members and with the clients. Meetings are either status update catch-ups or working sessions using mostly audio and screen share.
  • Audio options.
  • Screen share.
  • Ad hoc meetings.
  • Ease of connecting
  • Scheduling Meetings
  • Improve taking control feature
GoToMeeting is a great tool when you need to do screen shares with attendees and audio conferences with participants across different countries and locations. GoToMeeting is less appropriate for recordings and note-taking.
Read this authenticated review
Brandon Loyche profile photo
January 17, 2019

User Review: "GoToMeeting is hands down the best"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoToMeeting for many client meetings and also remote designer and contractor contact. It is being used by the whole organization, we are small, but everyone uses the software.

GoToMeeting makes one meeting point available, easy to login, send to clients, share my screen, talk and type in the chat box. It solves a HUGE problem of having to drive or travel to places for meetings which in this day in age, is a big deal. We have are able to solve problems but sharing our screens, also sharing our screens to go over proofing, prototypes, heat maps, development and more with our clients. GoToMeeting has proven to be such a valuable asset.
  • GoToMeeting is great for screen sharing. In this way you can use it to go over proofs, ideas, tutorials, tech support, walk through's and general sharing.
  • Being able to sign in/log in via a phone call, your computer screen, or mobile device is huge.
  • GoToMeeting is incredibly easy to setup and integrate with other clients and contractors.
  • I would love to be able to download a recording of the meeting.
  • Would be great to have a 30-day trial.
  • It would be nice to have a sliding scale or say $5-10/mo for not as much use.
GoTo Meeting is great for remote desktop sharing, going over projects with clients while saving drive time and flight time. GoToMeeting is easy to set up, have others set up and get into meetings with very little hassle. If you were on the fence, you should get off that thing, GoToMeeting is the way to go. It's well suited for graphic designers, project managers, accountants, groups, and can also be used for tutorials or training.
Read Brandon Loyche's full review
Daniel Blazquez profile photo
December 26, 2018

GoToMeeting Review: "It will not raise eyebrows when you send invites"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Video conferencing and remote collaboration is a daily requirement for most of the company. In a perfect world, teleconference would be an open protocol similar to email, in which different vendors offer solutions that work together seamlessly and with perfect compatibility between all of them. Till that day arrives -which might never happen- today's businesses must support a variety of protocols and meeting standards. GoToMeeting is a well-known brand that we use often internally and/or with external partners such as partners, clients, contractors, and consultants. GoToMeeting is not our single mandated solution but it is one of the most frequently used options.
  • Compatible with browsers, no client required
  • Reliable, no hiccups that I can remember
  • Well recognized brand, very likely that the other parties have heard and/or currently use GoToMeeting (which simplifies call setup)
  • Lag (boot) between click and the actual connection
  • Mobile client could be more functional, but this is an endemic relevant to the entire category
As a group teleconferencing workhorse, GoToMeeting is well suited for most remote collaboration scenarios. I would perhaps tend to use it more when external parties are involved since internal meetings would benefit from a solution that is more integrated with the rest of the internal groupware systems of the organization.
Read Daniel Blazquez's full review
Michelle Braun profile photo
December 20, 2018

GoToMeeting Review: "Going Away from GoTo Meeting"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoTo Meeting as one of our webinar platforms. It can seat up to 200 attendees/Learners.
  • It works decently on both the laptops and mobile devices.
  • It's reasonably priced.
  • You can record webinars fairly easily.
  • Because we use it as a webinar/education tool, the ability to track attendance - and have those attendance records automatically export to our LMS (Learning Management System) is critical to us. That worked well until last year.
  • Because our training must adhere to the AICPA/NASBA standards to issue CPE (Continuing Professional Education) credits to our Learners, it's important that we're able to track who responded to the polling questions and how they answered those questions. That worked decently until last year.
We can use it when there are less than 200 attendees/learners. For larger audiences, we then move to its sister product, GoTo Webinar.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
Brandon Johnson profile photo
December 19, 2018

GoToMeeting Review: "Modern Day Meetings Abroad"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use GoToMeeting for our Australia business and my past company also used it for external meetings as requested. It allows us to be able to see face to face with those that are thousands and thousands of miles away, making meetings more realistic as they create a certain "face to face" opportunity.
  • Video chat is great.
  • Easy set up and installation.
  • the UI is very simple.
  • In comparison to Skype for Business, I would like for them to make the more advanced features of the tool, more known/ suggested. That is something that is lacking in Skype for Business.
  • In comparison to Webex, I would say that the actual in conference screens could be stepped up a little bit (completely a personal feeling, varies user to user I am sure).
  • Lastly, I think that it may be a better option for the external users to land on a site that does not necessarily require a download of some software ( i know this is very farfetched but hey, we are trying to find things to separate you all from the rest of the industry ).
It is a solid tool that allows users the opportunity, and choice, to call into a meeting. It also gives a video capability that majority of users that I have come into contact with actually enjoy. Though this is an eight, it is very rare I give 10s as I have found out through experience that no tool is perfect.
Read Brandon Johnson's full review
Paul Li profile photo
December 19, 2018

User Review: "GoToMeeting At Your Desk"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our office typically uses GoToMeeting because our clients would schedule web conferences using this application. Using GoToMeeting really helps save time & expenses in traveling away from the office to meet with others on the project team. Now we can meet each other in our own offices and share digital files in our network computers for team members outside of our offices to view.
  • GoToMeeting does a great job in allowing all meeting participants to interact with each other using the internet to share information on the screen. This saves a step in having to send emails with attachments to team members.
  • GoToMeeting offers Internet users the ability to talk to each other within the same web conference without having to call into a conference line.
  • GoToMeeting allows participants to mark up information on the screen for all participants to review.
  • GoToMeeting should offer a zoom-screen feature so when documents shared on the screen are too small, each participant can have an option to enlarge the screen view without impacting others in the conference.
  • GoToMeeting should offer a feature where one participant can privately speak to another participant in the conference without all the other participants hearing the conversation.
GoToMeeting is perfect for anyone with Internet access and a computer that has a microphone and speaker hooked up to it to communicate with others in a web conference. For those who do not have speakers or microphones, then they'll have to rely on making a [toll-free] call to a number that GoToMeeting offers to join in the same meeting.
Read Paul Li's full review
Aaron J. McReynolds profile photo
December 19, 2018

User Review: "GoToMeeting - A market leader"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoToMeeting for a number of screen sharing sales calls with external organizations. It is mainly used by our sales force, but other teams and functions use the product when needed. The tool is ideal when you need to have two companies meet face-to-face without the ability to meet in person.
  • It's a great tool for web video conferencing.
  • It's easy and quick to set up.
  • The invites are easy to access, and make it easy to enter the meeting.
  • Sometimes the tool can drop out on calls, but it can be hard to determine if that is GoToMeeting or an internet connection issue.
  • The tool often needs updating, and this can interfere when you need to use it promptly.
GoToMeeting is a perfect tool for web video conferencing for sales organizations. There can be a number of instances where meeting face-to-face in person is not feasible. Using a product like GoToMeeting alleviates the need for flights, hotels, etc and can streamline the sales process by allowing you to meet frequently.
Read Aaron J. McReynolds's full review
Steven Schafer profile photo
October 09, 2018

GoToMeeting Review: "Connect with the world without leaving your seat"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting has helped with not only connecting our team, but steering meetings and communicating with customers and potential clients. It saves us money by not having travel expenses and lets us give demos remotely.
  • Screen sharing
  • Ease of use without formal training
  • Business meetings with remote workers or clients
  • Mobile app was tricky to use
  • Content in meeting invites would not update if calendar times and dates were changed
  • Customers would have trouble logging in to calls. It was easy for the users who knew the system, but new customers had a harder time using the app.
Giving online demos and webinars was essential for my company. GoToMeeting’s screen sharing tool helped to make that easy to do.
Read Steven Schafer's full review
No photo available
December 24, 2018

User Review: "GoToMeeting a global meeting tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We, as a IT consultancy software support and implementation provider, always come across different clients where we need to provide different demos, presentations, etc. GoToMeeting is the best solution for such requirements. As a professional, we always recommend and or set up the meetings with different vendors/clients with GoToMeeting only. GoToMeeting has very flexible options where we/clients can share screens, videos, and voice. Recoding can be done during live sessions which was our main requirement.
  • With the help of GoToMeeting we can record the meeting session
  • Voice is clear without any lag
  • Screen sharing works very well
  • For a long time, we have used GoToMeeting for our sessions/demos/meetings with our clients/vendors and never comes across any reason to not use the product.
  • Ultimately, internet speed can cause a party's call to lag in a meeting. Other than that there are no problems.
GoToMeeting is very well suited when you are interacting with your teams, clients, vendors, etc. in different time zones and regions. If there is any interaction, meetings are scheduled locally. In-house, we can use GoTo meetings but preferred local meeting tools where intra-networks supported them.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 21, 2018

GoToMeeting Review: "Great collaboration tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is being used by most/all of our teams that interact with customers. This would include Customer Service, Sales, and Implementation. We used GoToMeeting to meet, collaborate and screen share. GoToMeeting has helped our teams maintain good customer relations while helping our customers the best that we can. GoToMeeting is very easy to use and has plenty of good add-ons to make using it even easier.
  • GoToMeeting is very easy to use on our end as well as the customer's end.
  • Very easy to collaborate with multiple users
  • Great add-ons like chrome extensions to easily schedule and invite customers to a meeting.
  • SSO (Single-Sign-On) is not easy to set up.
  • Lacking integration with SSO or G-Suite to auto-provision users.
GoToMeeting is a great solution for anyone that does more than calling customers. If you need to have a meeting with a few people and want to share screens, give screen control to each other to help collaborate or just to talk, GoToMeeting is wonderful. Our Sales team uses GoToMeeting to meet with potential clients to demo our software while having a multi-user meeting.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 06, 2018

Review: "GoToMeeting is a great product with great user UI and amazing vendor support"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I personally have been using GoToMeeting for meetings and remote support as well as desktop sharing and presentation calibrations in multiple positions, today we are using it as vendor support as well as external multi-tenant meetings with external clients/vendors. Our help desk department has been supporting some remote offices via GoToMeeting.
  • Ability to present multi-party meeting to clients as well as internal personnel is a great asset to GoToMeeting.
  • Control of remote desktop is seamless and easy.
  • Collaboration is streamlined and frustration-less.
  • Running easier from the browser with plugins and chrome store installation.
  • More control over windows and easier navigation while in a meeting.
  • Conference options for international calling could be more desirable.
GoToMeeting pairs up great with users and remote clients that need to run a presentation as well as take control of remote desktop seamlessly without much user interaction (of course approval from the remote user is required). Overall its a great product and suited well for remote support, collaboration and general meeting needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 19, 2018

Review: "GoToMeeting is an elegantly simple teleconference tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is our main teleconferencing software. Used daily by myself and probably the majority of our large organization. Primary use case is for customer calls, but is used for internal discussions, screen sharing, recording presentations, etc.
  • It's simple in a good way. Has the basics to have successful meetings without overwhelming people
  • I can manage one-off, recurring, as well as personal meetings for demo practice etc. Very versatile for such a simple tool
  • Easy to share screens, mute people and all other basics of a modern teleconference
  • When people use computer audio for conferences, it is likely to cause audio issues.
  • While the tool is simple, it does require a learning curve for people used to other tools. Would recommend one of those e-walk throughs when a new user signs in. To show them where to see certain actions or pieces of info
  • The process from recording a file to ultimately having that file in hand ready to send out, is not as clean as I'd like
I prefer it to other teleconference software I've used. Gets the job done and more.

Unless you truly just need phoneline availability, this product should definitely fit your needs
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 19, 2018

User Review: "GoToMeeting does what it needs to"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for meeting that involve multiple locations within our organization and also when meeting with other organizations such as customers and suppliers. It allows for screen sharing and also moving meeting locations at the last minute and not having to resend contact information. Allows for better communication between locations.
  • Conference Calls.
  • Screen Sharing.
  • Single Point of Contact.
  • Sometime hard to use from mobile phone.
Great for business meetings in multiple locations and to provide a single contact point.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 24, 2018

GoToMeeting Review: "Good solution for collaboration and conferencing software."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting allows for group video conferencing from multiple locations. This solution is currently being used for US remote employees within our organization to collaborate and connect virtually.
  • Quick meeting scheduling.
  • Easy presenter and control panel functions.
  • Not a complex platform to use for all levels within an organization. Guides, help features and documentation is available for end-users to troubleshoot.
  • System platform compatibility. Having employees download the software for first-time usage may present issues for some end-users and blockers that IT/organization might have in place.
  • Honestly, I find little wrong with GoToMeeting. There are well thought out enhancements and it presents the end-user with easy functionality.
GoToMeeting software allows for remote and multi-state locations to collaborate, discuss and even perform training sessions. It allows for opportunities to ask questions and engage the group with presentations, document share all while providing strong visual and sound performance.
Read this authenticated review
Tyler Schultz profile photo
July 02, 2018

User Review: "Realistic View on GoToMeeting"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used GoToMeeting for both internal, as well as external meetings. Whether it be an SDR huddle on Monday morning, or a prospect having a discovery call with my account executive - we used GoToMeeting. It was used by every department simply because it was the standard for our company. All video conferences used it - there was no substitution.
  • Video quality - images always came through well.
  • Voice/Speech Quality. Compared to other services that may deal with more than just "latency issues" on the regular, GoToMeeting rarely had issues with sporadic quality of sound.
  • The only thing that needs to be problem solved is the fact that prospects on the receiving end who get our GoToMeeting links often times had issues with getting the client to run. Whether it be because of confusion around how to use the solution or what, there may need to be an easier and more simplified way to share conference URLs.
Good - Video Meetings, calls.
Less Appropriate - personal use outside of business needs.
Read Tyler Schultz's full review
Nikkii Kashub profile photo
February 09, 2018

GoToMeeting Review: "Good tool for solution selling"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GTM as a sales tool, training tool, implementation tool, and support tool. It's a great way to communicate with our prospects and customers as a picture is worth 1000 words!
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to record
  • Great widgets on the side bar to keep track of how you are performing
  • Dial in has errors every once in a while
  • Customers who have a hard time figuring it out will ask me for help and I don't know how to help them
This is a great tool for giving a customer a tour of our product, especially to visual learners. It works for most customers so I rarely have to worry about errors.
Read Nikkii Kashub's full review
No photo available
February 07, 2018

User Review: "GoToMeeting Brings In Users"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoToMeeting to schedule meetings mostly with people who are not directly in our department and to those who are working remotely. It is a very easy piece of software for even novice users to set up and get working. We had problems getting less tech-savvy people to jump on remote meetings and this really helped us address that problem.
  • GoToMeeting is great at getting users to install it who would otherwise have issues with new software
  • The screen sharing works better than most of the competition
  • Meetings with large numbers of users are still very easy to run and work well
  • The video chat features aren't as robust as others
  • It does not always handle limited bandwidth issues well.
  • The chat function is not always intuitive for people.
  • The pricing isn't as good as some of the other services available.
GoToMeeting is well suited for medium to large institutions. The capability to have a large number of attendees to a meeting is ideal for this. It isn't as good for smaller groups where a video conference would be better for those individuals. Still, sharing screens and asking questions in the meeting is very good here.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 25, 2018

GoToMeeting Review: "A solid conferencing platform but make sure to do your research with competitors"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is used primarily for conferencing and webinar capabilities. GoToMeeting is enabled across the entire enterprise, with each employee having an individual account with the product. GoToMeeting is great for teams who have remote/international team members.
  • Easy to use
  • Great sharing capabilities
  • Great scheduling and calendar capabilities
  • Not the best reliability. Sometimes, calls drop.
  • Dialing-in could be a smoother, easier experience. When users dial-in on multiple devices, converging the same accounts isn't as intuitive.
GoToMeeting is well-suited for those looking for conferencing capabilities; however, there are other competitors out there that may provide a more seamless and reliable service.
Read this authenticated review
Catherine Miller profile photo
December 20, 2017

GoToMeeting Review: "A great tool for webinars"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used GoToMeeting both to participate in and to lead webinars and meetings between multiple organizations. It is a great tool that allows for various participation levels among parties, from view only, to voice participation, and video chatting among multiple groups. It is much more user friendly and less awkward than a conference call setting for managing a large number of participants.
  • Works well for connecting multiple parties.
  • Video capabilities.
  • Phone integration.
  • Flexibility between presentation or interactive modes.
  • People don't realize when they are in video mode.
  • Sometimes there can be a communications delay when typing responses in.
  • There are a ton of windows that pop up when you start up the meeting.
GoToMeeting is particularly well suited for webinars that are being witnessed by multiple people. You can set the participation levels in advance so that everyone is automatically listen only, and can submit questions by chat, has their video capabilities turned off, etc. The video setting is particularly important as some users do not realize they need to disable this, and then everyone on the webinar can see them watching (or doing weird things). I think GoToMeeting is challenging to use in a video conference setting- it is confusing and a challenge to see multiple video participants at one time. It is better when it is used more as a conference call, with a shared presentation/powerpoint as the visual element.
Read Catherine Miller's full review
Dianne Moralee profile photo
December 12, 2017

User Review: "GoToMeeting is a must for us"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is used by our sales team to demonstrate our software to remote prospects. We are based in the UK and our potential customers are all over the world so we rely on GoToMeeting to share our screens and deliver high-quality product demonstrations across multiple time zones. It's the next best thing to being face to face with the prospect and helps us present in a very professional way.
  • The quality of the audio and video is outstanding, you could almost be in the same room.
  • The local dial-in numbers have been well received by prospects in some locations.
  • The screen sharing/make presenter tool is really handy for us when we host our company update each month. It means our teams in other locations can participate in the presentation and present their own slides.
  • I'd like the ability to record a GoToMeeting session.
  • There could be more local dial-in numbers offered for different locations.
We use GoToMeeting for our monthly company updates. We have staff in multiple locations around the world and they do need to participate in the presentation. The 'make presenter' option is great as it means we can each present the slides that are relevant for our own departments, even when we are in a remote location.
Read Dianne Moralee's full review
Sachin Aggarwal profile photo
January 12, 2018

GoToMeeting Review: "Communicate With Anyone With Internet Access"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is used across the organization and it is easy to use and navigate the tool. Functionality, functionality, functionality. Everyone that is involved in the conference can actually be just that....involved.
  • With it, you can share your desktop with participants.
  • Advanced sharing tools make it easy to collaborate.
  • It gives you the chance to change default colors of your meeting space that is fit to your company color scheme.
  • Can't use the tool for feedback using polls
  • Files can't be saved which were shared during the meeting
We usually have calls with clients and have to share our screen to present the decks prepared for them. it is very easy to use and navigate the GoToMeeting tool.
Read Sachin Aggarwal's full review
YagneshKumar Patel profile photo
December 19, 2017

"GoToMeeting Review!!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is an amazing software for my company. We use GoToMeeting across all departments. More importantly GoToMeeting gives us the benefit of creating and joining meetings for training purposes for new employees who join ProfitSword, as well as using GoToMeeting for weekly meetings with management teams, and also connecting with clients to resolve any issues or assistance on how to use our software. Moreover, with GoToMeeting I can create a meeting instantly by creating a GoToMeeting ID which I can send to other employees to quickly connect them as well work on our sessions. GoToMeeting has been reliable all the time, I have never had any issues with it. I plan to use GoToMeeting in the future.
  • GoToMeeting ID- I Can create a GoToMeeting instantly, which generates an ID that I can use to send to other employees to quickly connect for a GoToMeeting session. Also, the process for creating a meeting ID is really fast, the fact that it doesn't take that long for generating a meeting ID is amazing.
  • No Downloaded Needed!- With GoToMeeting, there is no need to download the software or setup configurations, you are give a URL for the meeting. Once the user has created a meeting ID he/she can send the link via email and the link opens up in the browser. As a result, it is very simple to use and connect instantly without worrying about downloading software and all.
  • Simply Interface- GoToMeeting has a very simple UI that is easier to navigate through, the icons are easy to understand. Also, it gives the option to change the theme or the color scheme based on the colors of the company.
  • Trail Version- Best way to test out the great benefits for using GoToMeeting without paying any extra costs.
  • Polling- I wish there was a way to use polling in GoToMeeting, I have had instances where I needed to get a yes or no answer from other employees regarding a business decision, so I hope in the future GoToMeeting can had a feature to create a polling question where users connected can input their decisions.
  • You can share files but cannot save them- if files and docs are being shared on the GoToMeeting session there is no way to save them.
One of the scenarios where GoToMeeting suited well was, creating a GoToMeeting instantly and get on a session with other users. By doing so we have solved our business needs right away. The screen sharing options allows the benefit of training, when new employees or new clients need to navigate through our software, I often use GoToMeeting because i can show them each phase of our software. On the other hand, when clients have difficulty navigating through the software they can allow me to access their mouse and keyboard, or we can switch on who can become a presenter based on the person presenting next.

I do not think there has been any case when GoToMeeting is not suited well, it has always been my and my company's number one software to use.
Read YagneshKumar Patel's full review
No photo available
December 19, 2017

User Review: "Small Company Loves GoToMeeting"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is being used by my entire organization. We use it for all our internal and external conference calls. We occasionally use their video conferencing abilities. It allows us to be in contact with employees and consultants who are remote. It also allows us to have professional client calls.
  • Meeting invites
  • Ease of use and understanding
  • Reoccurring meetings
  • Organization of scheduled and reoccurring meeting
GoToMeeting is well suited for all calls with more than one other person. It is very easy to set up and invite people to conference calls. It also allows you to make a conference call number one time use or multiple use which makes it useful in all different meeting scenarios. The video conferencing abilities are also very useful (screen sharing, seeing the client, etc.).
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (36)
8.5
High quality video (35)
8.7
Low bandwidth requirements (29)
7.6
Mobile support (18)
7.7
Desktop sharing (36)
9.0
Whiteboards (19)
7.6
Calendar integration (33)
8.6
Meeting initiation (35)
8.6
Integrates with social media (15)
7.5
Record meetings / events (31)
8.3
Slideshows (18)
8.6
Live chat (32)
8.2
Audience polling (21)
8.1
Q&A (17)
8.3
User authentication (28)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (32)
8.3
Confidential attendee list (24)
9.1

About GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting is an online meeting, desktop sharing, and video conferencing software that enables the user to meet with other computer users, customers, clients or colleagues via the Internet in real time.
Categories:  Web Conferencing

GoToMeeting Integrations

GoToMeeting Competitors

GoToMeeting Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No