GoTo Meeting

GoTo Meeting

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
GoTo Meeting

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great Product!

9 out of 10
May 23, 2022
We used GoToMeeting for large-scale meetings for web conferencing and collaboration. This was used largely for the broader meetings that …
Continue reading

Standard Meeting Platform

5 out of 10
May 13, 2022
We use GoTo as our default meeting/phone (I think VOIP) system. We have our conference rooms set up to work with GoTo Meeting so that we …
Continue reading

Meeting On the Go

9 out of 10
May 12, 2022
GoTo Meeting is an all-in-one application that integrates phone, meeting, and the messaging platform also webinars for training, a contact …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Popular Features

View all 17 features

Desktop sharing (219)

8.5
85%

Meeting initiation (215)

8.5
85%

High quality video (218)

8.3
83%

High quality audio (223)

8.3
83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of GoTo Meeting, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Professional

$12.00

Cloud
Per Organizer / Per Month for 150 Participants [billed annually]

Business

$16.00

Cloud
Per Organizer / Per Month for 250 Participants [billed annually]

Enterprise

Custom Pricing

Cloud
3,000 Participants

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.goto.com/pricing/meeting

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $14 per month

Features Scorecard

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software

7.8
78%

Screen Sharing

8.3
83%

Online Meetings / Events

8.1
81%

Online Events Collaboration

8.1
81%

Online Events Security

8.2
82%

Product Details

What is GoTo Meeting?

A provider of online video conferencing for companies around the world, GoTo Meeting now comes as part of GoTo Connect, an all-in-one communications software built for SMBs. The Meeting solution, available to buy standalone, is trusted by millions of people every day for real time virtual communication and collaboration. It is presented as a fast, easy and reliable professional online meeting solution that enables customers to meet face to face, connect with colleagues through in-meeting chat or conference calling, and screen share their presentations, all with the click of a button. A collaboration solution, the Meeting solution from GoTo Connect pairs productivity with flexibility to let employees work effectively anytime, anywhere on any device.

GoTo Meeting Screenshots

GoTo App - Create Meeting (Out of Session)GoTo App - Join Meeting (Out of Session)GoTo App - Meeting (In Session)GoTo App - Mobile Meetings (Out of Session)GoTo App - Screen Share Meeting (In Session)

GoTo Meeting Downloadables

GoTo Meeting Integrations

  • Microsoft Teams
  • Office 365 Plugin
  • Slack Meeting Launcher
  • Google Calendar Plugin
  • Google Chrome Extension
  • Microsoft Outlook Plugin
  • Salesforce Integration
  • Voice Commands with Siri®

GoTo Meeting Competitors

GoTo Meeting Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is GoTo Meeting?

From GoTo (formerly LogMeIn), GoToMeeting is an online meeting, desktop sharing, and video conferencing software that enables users to connect via the internet. It hosts a suite of online meeting tools, including real-time screen sharing and integrated audio.

How much does GoTo Meeting cost?

GoTo Meeting starts at $14.

What is GoTo Meeting's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing and Meeting initiation and Record meetings / events highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses GoTo Meeting?

The most common users of GoTo Meeting are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 258)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoTo Meeting as an alternative to our Zoom service both for internal and customer-facing calls. Our Primary service switched from GoTo Meeting to Zoom during the pandemic but we have kept GoTo Meeting as well for now. Since our company went remote for the entire pandemic, a tool for internal communication that could be used by a variety of functions (sales, IT, etc) was needed.
  • Video Conferencing
  • Annotation tools
  • Uptime
  • Pricing
  • Chat capabilities
GoTo Meeting gets the job done as to the basics, and to be honest, that's how we primarily use it. For us, it's just the basic video conferencing calls, reliability/uptime, annotation tools, as well as just a couple more features such as backgrounds, cloud storage, etc. We also mainly use it via the app, and not the browser or a dedicated app, as our needs are not particularly to be on the go. We would love for the transcription to be available in more languages, but as our market is quite small, it is understandable that it is not.
Since we (rapidly) switched to working fully remote since the pandemic started all such tools that allow us to be in touch in real-time have helped us immensely.
May 23, 2022

Great Product!

Matt Norman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used GoToMeeting for large-scale meetings for web conferencing and collaboration. This was used largely for the broader meetings that included several departments within the company and generally 100+ people. It would also be used to broadcast desktops and screen share during these meetings to communicate organizational messages or goals to the company.
  • Collaboration
  • Desktop sharing
  • Reliability
  • Call-in process can be complex for some
  • Requires a strong and stable internet connection
  • Chat option is somewhat limited
I found GoToMeeting to be well suited for meetings where the primary focus is to see people virtually, share a PowerPoint and talk live. I found it challenging in large meetings to check, read and aggregate the chat occurring in the background. I would say it's less appropriate for whiteboarding-type sessions.
We definitely collaborated well using this product. It has more basic functionality that was useful for our organization. We were able to host meetings, see employees virtually and share messaging via the tool. The organization's culture likely improved because of what we were able to do with this tool and bring back faces in a virtual environment.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo Meeting is a very convenient piece of software for online webinars and discussions. We assist our client in making the decision to use GoTo Meeting, and they primarily use this for webinars, because it doesn't require any signups, and can host a room that supports up to 250 attendees.
  • Very easy to host meetings
  • Really good prices, really cheap actually
  • Great integration with email software, making invitations a breeze
  • Easy on invitation guests (receivers) to join a meeting in just a click
  • Local number dial-in was not available for Hong Kong
Screensharing is available and it's quite smooth too. It also comes with "raise hand" features. This is really convenient for webinars with guests who would like to ask questions. This happened to our clients all the time, where guests would like to raise their hands and ask questions from time to time. We have had reports, however, that some of our client's guests have had problems connecting to GoTo Meeting. The issue seems to be related to the Internet or blocked by a firewall.
Yes, it makes our experience as well as our client's experience with connecting with other business users a breeze. Sometimes, when our remote software was not working well, we even used GoTo Meeting to assist our clients with computer issues, and not ideal, but it works great! It's a beautiful piece of software.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo Meeting is one of the comms tools used in our business, mainly to interact with third-party partners who are not using Microsoft Teams or Zoom (the most preferred comms tools otherwise). While GoTo Meeting is not our preferred service, it acts as a backup service and is used only when a third-party partner suggests the service to be used.
  • Audio calls
  • Screen sharing
  • Scheduling
  • Mobile app
  • Desktop app performance
  • In-browser app performance
Currently, I don't really see a strong USP that GoTo Meeting has, not offered by other comms tools. In my opinion, Teams and Zoom are perhaps the best app-based services, while Google Meet would be the better web-based comms tool. Generally, it is a good tool but nothing special or unique about it.
As mentioned earlier, GoTo Meeting is one of the comms tools we use. The mobile app definitely comes in handy for meetings on the go. However, the android based app has performance issues and can be improved. The web app does give mobility to use most of the services like screen share, and whiteboarding without the desktop app being installed.
May 14, 2022

Oldie but goodie

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for teleconferencing sometimes, but not anywhere near as often as other platforms now. Microsoft Teams, Zoom, and even FaceTime are replacing it for most of our users. Some of our more... (Dare I say Luddite) resistant to change folks like it, and at this point, the cost isn’t a factor, so we keep it for them.
  • Webinars for larger groups.
  • Simply easier to use Zoom for what we need. Fewer downloads to make it work.
For people who are already accustomed to using it. it’s fine. but we prefer Zoom now because of the additional features and better support.
We use Teams internally so I think that has done more for our organizational productivity. Zoom is great for webinars and external conferences. But we started with GoTo Meeting and have some folks who still like that better.
Phil Parrish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our advertising agency uses GoTo Meeting to conduct professional online meetings and to collaborate with internal and external stakeholders. We've primarily used GoTo Meeting to conduct video-based online meetings with our clients and vendors. We've also used GoTo Meeting to collaborate internally on key projects and to see how teammates are as we are a remote company.
  • Online meetings
  • Video meetings
  • Conference call meetings
  • Reliable and secure platform and meetings
  • Recording meetings
  • Pricing
  • Easy to use features to be more competitive to Zoom
  • Customer support
GoTo Meeting, in my opinion, is probably the 2nd best professional online meeting provider in the market behind Zoom. GoTo Meeting has a very reliable and secure platform, and the company offers a lot of good features and capabilities. I think they could make their product a bit more user-friendly and easier to use.
GoTo Meeting has certainly helped improve productivity across our company. First, the product allows our team to see each other and communicate more effectively. With a remote-based workforce, this helps our team develop better chemistry as opposed to just using an audio conference call solution. Perhaps more importantly, GoTo Meeting allows us to collaborate with our prospects, clients, and vendors without having to be in person and travel. This all leads to more efficiency, and overall productivity, and helps reduce expenses.
Fatima Hyder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This software is very useful and I like to use this and enjoy online meetings, online every day, everywhere in the world, and do a video conferences, this software is good for customer interaction and clients best for a video meeting, you can easily use it anywhere. Attend collaboration in groups via GoTo Meetings
  • Video chat
  • Meeting collebration
  • Direct meeting
  • Customer support
  • Chat session
I was out of the country but I have to do some changes to my company work, then I download this software and ask my colleagues to download and come online, after that we did a smooth meeting for proper new work, it really helped us To make video meeting together
This is very much productive software and helps to grow up business best for collaboration
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoTo as our default meeting/phone (I think VOIP) system. We have our conference rooms set up to work with GoTo Meeting so that we can meet both in person, and with various team members conferenced in. Overall, the phone system has received no feedback (which is good, meaning we haven't had issues with it). The GoTo Meeting portion has received mixed reviews, mostly because of how it interacts with iOS.
  • Screen share without having to join a meeting
  • Screen share via link
  • Conference room hub
  • Instructions on permissions for iOS - our remote workers have varying degrees of success figuring out how to get audio, video, or screen share working since last update
  • Constant rebranding - name and logo has changed several times this year, which is a bit confusing for less tech-savvy users
GoTo Meeting seems to be well suited to hybrid meetings (meaning, ones with remote as well as in-person attendees). It seems to require more IT support than some other meeting platforms, but when set up correctly, allows for pretty seamless meeting support. One of my favorite features is actually screen share links, which allow a computer that is not a participant in the meeting to run slides or share screen via a generated screen share link. However, a lot of these functions seem to require more specialized support and set up than other meeting platforms.
I am not sure how to answer this question as I am not remote.
May 12, 2022

Meeting On the Go

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo Meeting is an all-in-one application that integrates phone, meeting, and the messaging platform also webinars for training, a contact center, and different tools that allow us to get communicated all time, beyond borders, and it has an intuitive design that makes it easy to use, no matter your age, your title, or industry.
  • Contact center, provides a huge amount of tools for analysis
  • Webinars, with different options you can set professional webinars
  • Desktop sharing, it is like having your peer just right next to you
  • Video quality
  • Audio quality, we need a really good connectivity
  • Prices, GoTo has room for improvement
If you need to set a meeting with ease, then GoTo Meeting is the right choice, hosting a meeting is not only a good thing, but it can be free, on your mobile device, tablet or computer, windows, mac, or even any Linux distribution; GoTo Meeting gives you a great experience of connection with just a few clicks and really fast, with a single tap. Its video call service has a good performance, and so does its voice service.
Nowadays, we are connecting to people around the whole world, sometimes not even because they live overseas, but because they are not at the headquarters all the time, if we are on the train, cab, or anywhere else from the office, we need to know that a good channel of communication will be available, that is where Web conferencing helps.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the covid and post-covid era of remote work and distributed worldwide teams, a plethora of problems are exemplified and amplified that relate to the meeting, co-working, and effective communication as a whole. More and more team members are demanding the continued freedom of working from wherever they choose in several different hybrid models, while management still needs great amounts of interaction and access to enable the day-to-day work and customers are everyone, everywhere, all at once.
  • Screen Sharing
  • Collaboration
  • Video & Audio conferencing
  • Ease of use
  • Break out rooms
  • Depth of permissions
  • Chat retention limitations
  • Bandwidth heavy
GoTo Meeting is definitely a leader in the "zoom" era of audio and video conferencing solutions. A long-time application with an established history and record that corporations can trust. GoTo Meeting really shines when you consider it a traditional corporate dial-in conference bridge solution; utilized primarily for large webinars, corporate meetings with few speakers, and customer-facing calls or training. GoTo Meeting is less appropriate for the day-to-day of inter-org communications (chat/video/etc) or technical meetings with multiple contributors and presenters.
GoTo Meeting really shines when it is utilized as a corporate messaging platform for a top-down style webinar learning structure. Brown bags and lunch & learns are very well done when hosted in GoTo Meeting; as are corporate Town-Hall style sessions. GoTo Meetings struggles when it comes to large technical discussions that require multiple users to present their desktops and switch back and forth between presenters.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo Meeting is used on a weekly basis to facilitate meetings between employees at our company and employees outside our network from other companies. Internal meetings amoung employees utilize a different platform. External meetings address a range of items from timelines to deliverables, with the chat and call-in options being valuable features.
  • user-friendly meeting controls
  • chat
  • feedback and lag tend to be more of an issue on this platform than others we use
GoTo Meeting works very well for meetings with other companies. The call-in number is easy to use and provides access to the meeting for employees working in the field. It can be web-based instead of app-based, so it isn't required to download a new app to your computer to use the software.
The whole reason we have GoTo Meeting is to have weekly check-in meetings with other organizations with which we collaborate, so yes it has allowed us to stay connected during the pandemic as we had to shift from weekly in-person meetings to an online software. If anything, moving from in-person meetings to online meetings has made our team more productive.
Rohitash Sinha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo Meeting has been an asset lately especially when we have to work in a remote environment wherein internal coordination and team management has been a challenge. Not only Team coordination, GoTo Meeting has helped us with communicating with our customers for Pre and Post Sales Processes. GoTo Meeting lets you share your selected screen instantly to any device with a browser/application. It's mostly used in our organization on Windows and Mac Machine and since its inception, it is always a pleasure using the application. The Product is definitely recommended for its wide variety of tools and subsequent reasons.
  • GoTo Meeting with its web conferencing tool that allows us to host an online meeting is on par with other competitors in the market
  • When it comes to security and reliability, there is no doubt about it. GoTo Meeting honors full control over the equipment of the connected participants in the shared meeting which is liked mostly by our team.
  • The Product is scalable with lot's of features and potentials, it will be a good package for big enterprises.
  • Firstly, the user experience can be improved with moving down complexity in the product.
  • I am not a fan for a product which needs you to be a tech savy, UI is good but UX still needs to be improved.
  • Pricing is a factor, but since how the product is evolving it is understandable
  • Application should have a lighter version
We have never been shouted out for using a less secure product as we deal in sensitive client data, security has been a top priority and GoTo Meeting can be trusted for that. We have been similarly reviewed for using such a product wherein there are fewer chances of data breach and servers that are hosted in non-friendly locations or trustworthy one would say. The remote controls and grip on the meeting host is well defined which empowers the host's confidence.
It has helped us to scale our business during the pandemic and bridge the communication gap, which is still going on in the period of normalcy. It has brought teams from different geographies together and team building, scrums, and standups have been made easy. This has been a huge boost for our communication channel.
Rebekah Longenecker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo Meetings has helped us stay in contact with our remote team and allows us to brainstorm and train our customers. It also helps us to capability to resolve issues quickly with our customers because they are able to show us their screen and go through the issues with them. It works great for prospects and gives demos so they can see how our system works!
  • Webinars
  • Screen sharing the entire desktop or a window
  • Attendees don't have to download anything in order to join!
  • Screen share from your other mobile devices
  • Transcripts and recordings!
  • Nothing at this time. It works great!
GoTo Meetings is a great tool for our company and we are all remote and need to stay in daily contact with our team to make sure we are all on track and moving in the same direction.

Works very well for training our customers so they have more of a one-on-one training to help them keep moving forward in the integration process.
We have team meetings at least once every day so that we make sure issues are not falling through the cracks and our entire team is aware of any issues that are going on.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoTo Meeting to facilitate our collaborative communications with our teams with various size companies. The key with GoTo is its flexibility, security great GUI, and ability GoTo Meeting’s mobile app outperforms Zoom’s in reliability, video quality, and ease-of-use, according to user ratings and reviews on Google Play Store and App Store. and to share information as needed. What I also loved was the quality in which meetings were being recorded In. They also provide a feature where you can save and share each recording with others. Zoom uses 50% more bandwidth than GoTo Meeting – which can mean more lag, lower video quality, and more IT problems to deal with. Many organizations advise against Zoom due to its well-known security and privacy issues. GoTo Meeting has a reputation for top-notch security and privacy, with robust security features like risk-based authentication and default AES-128 bit encrypted audio and video data.
  • Faster speeds and less lag
  • Better security and encryption
  • Reliability and performance
  • Better mobility features like video quality
  • Ease of use
  • Ability to add more that 100 participants
  • Problem resolution some times spotty
  • Connectivity issues causing disruption while on a call
  • Live caption feature
  • Limited performance issues with certain internet plans
All in all, a great experience. GoTo Meeting is reliable, robust, and also great for recording (it's opt-in) and saving time by providing a link to share instead of having the same meeting all over like before. I have been using GoTo Meeting recently for my online/virtual business development sessions with teaming partners globally. It is relatively inexpensive for what I need it for and offers great features that cannot be found in the more common free video conferencing applications. he same meeting all over like before.
GoTo Meeting is utilized by our company when our customers (designers, engineers, building proprietors, and so on) welcome us to join the meeting in regards to projects we are overhauling. It tackles the issue of cooperation, particularly during a period of Covid and vital social removing. We have seen an enormous spike in internet-based gatherings and we regularly need to go to meetings to put together venture groups and transfer data.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoTo Meeting for all of our all-hands calls. We also utilize the software for all franchise sales-related calls and meetings with existing franchisees. The product allows us to record all of these meetings and share the recording with attendees for reference purposes. The product allows changing of presenters, screen-sharing, and more.
  • Records meetings
  • Can change presenters
  • Can see yourself and your screen while presenting
  • Not user-friendly
  • Clunky software
  • Bugs causing issues for attendees joining
I would be hesitant to recommend GoTo Meeting. I much prefer other video conferencing options such as Zoom or Microsoft Teams. In my opinion, GoTo Meeting is not user-friendly, the software is clunky, and we've had numerous issues with bugs. It has not appeared to be a reliable source for video conferencing, and we are switching providers.
GoTo Meeting has increased online collaboration by having the ability to share screens with meeting participants, change presenters, and share recordings after the fact. The tool allowed us to do all-hands calls via video versus merely conducting over the phone and positively impacted culture throughout the organization. We wish the software were more user-friendly and more reliable.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo Meeting has helped us seamlessly connect with our clients nationwide without technical difficulties. We are able to consult, coach, and work with them on a daily basis regardless of where they or our team are located. Because GoTo Meeting is a trusted name in the online conferencing space, our clients know they can use the software without risk to their pcs.
  • Video conferencing
  • Remote screen share
  • Conference calls
  • Needing to download software
  • Better integration with audio calls
GoTo Meeting is great for any business that has made the transition to remote-based workspaces.
It allows easy use of consistent conference rooms as well as outlook calendar integration.
February 25, 2022

GoToMeeting is my Go-To!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is used across our company by almost all of our departments. Whether it be scheduling a scoping review with a potential client, or meeting with our project managers to discuss an upcoming project, GoToMeeting is always our first choice.
  • Ease of Use
  • Aesthetically Pleasing
  • Efficiency
  • Customer Support
  • Customer Outreach
  • Added Features
GoToMeeting is the perfect choice for anyone that is looking for a solution to their scheduling problems. With GoToMeeting, reaching your target is easier than ever. I'm able to send clients a meeting invite and it is accepted within seconds. No more waiting around to know if they got it. It's made my job easier than ever!
GoToMeeting has helped us in the productivity department EXPONENTIALLY. We now are able to focus on other things because scheduling is such a breeze. We're also scheduling more scope reviews with prospective clients than ever before!
Margaret Wac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo Meeting has been a very salutary tool to our company. With GoTo Meeting, we are able to video conference, audio calling and we can conduct online meetings. It has allowed us to collaborate with our clients as we can easily schedule meetings with them and the meetings are easy to join with our provided URL which we send to our customers. It gives us the best video and audio qualities making all our meetings so successful.
  • It is easy to seamlessly initiate an online meeting using the software's user-friendly interface.
  • Instant screen sharing.
  • Gives very secure meetings.
  • Offers the best video and audio qualities making communication more efficient.
  • Large number of people can attend the meeting.
  • Requires stable internet for you to join in the online meetings.
I would highly recommend the tool in video and cloud calling. It supports a large number of participants and makes communication easy with its best video qualities and clear audios with noise cancellation making sure there are no interruptions from background noises.
GoTo Meeting has enabled us to attend international conferences and workshops which has greatly improved our performance.
Douglas Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting is one of the powerful and scalable virtual communications tool that has helped our company in easing its budget because it cuts down on traveling costs for our company employees. Its been scheduling our weekly meetings internally and externally. Great value of money.
  • Easy meetings scheduling.
  • Cuts down on travelling expenses.
  • Allows users to have full control over the equipment of a participant.
  • Effectively share documents in real-time.
  • GoToMeeting requires a stable Internet connection.
  • Chat feature is limited.
Sharing documents with GoToMeeting in real-time amazing.
It allows users to have full control over the equipment of a participant.
Easy to set up and start a meeting all is need is just Internet connection and you are set.
We use GoToMeeting to make cheap calls to our clients global clients. Also my colleagues don't have to attend the meeting in order to experience it,all is needed is just internet connection and user is done to start. It enhances collaboration project collaboration.
January 04, 2022

GTM/Impartner Review

Jaden Trujillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Meeting recording. This helps us coach and train. Especially with new employees. We have loved having GoToMeeting at Impartner. The telecom space is innovating with logos like Zoom and Teams but LogMeIn has kept up with some of the big boys. They have a low cost compared to other vendors in the space.
  • Meeting recording.
  • Business Meetings.
  • Sales Training and New Recruit Training.
  • The UI/UX could be a little better.
  • Functionality and reliability could improve a tad.
  • Maybe a little bit more integrations.
Great for meeting with clients and recording meetings. Helps with screen-sharing and troubleshooting.
Great review of past calls to review and improve on previous experiences.
Stan York | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Historically, we use GoToMeeting for three main purposes 1) To hold internal meetings among various staff and departments. It is easy to jump on a meeting spontaneously. We do not use video. 2) To have and record meetings with third parties/clients. These often include screen shares and troubleshooting, but very seldom video. 3) To record training videos or quick "how-to" videos.
  • Recorded meetings are create reasonable size WMV files with clear screen images and audio.
  • Quick add hoc meetings.
  • The "attendee view" of what you are sharing is one of the best features.
  • Screen sharing controls are way too large and always getting in the way.
  • Mute on entry is annoying, particularly when you have already un-muted in the lobby and then are re-muted automatically ....and have to chase the un-mute button because it moves around on the screen.
  • The present screen selector does not handle 4 screens well.
Let's face it. Microsoft Teams comes with Office 365. Teams isn't great, but you can't beat the price. Then LogMeIn went and copied Teams worst UI decisions making us even more uncertain. True, GoToMeeting records better videos than does Teams. GoToMeeting does not handle support or troubleshooting scenarios well -- in large part because LogMeIn does not want GTM to compete with its help desk offerings. And of course, Zoom is the player to beat here. And GoToMeeting does not match Zoom.
We are a geographically dispersed organization. We use tools like GoToMeeting multiple times per day.
Tanika Chhabra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has a user-friendly interface that is well designed. It is easy to install and has got a very smooth screen sharing feature even at a low bandwidth. Every meeting invites auto-generates a tool-free number as well to join the meeting which is the most amazing feature of the application. But there is a lot to improve in order to catch up to the well-settled and mostly used applications. Few unique features are expected to be rolled out to compete with Zoom, Skype, and Teams.
  • Easy to install and user-friendly
  • Smooth screen sharing experience
  • Secure platform for virtual conferencing
  • Giving control to other while screen sharing hangs a lot
  • Many times it doesn't perform well during low bandwidth availability
  • It also does not perform well when more than 25 users have joined the call.
  • An option of changing the background on Video conferencing can also be introduced like MS Teams
  • An easy option of recording the call can be introduced to save training and important conferences
Integration with outlook has been very easy and useful. The application has helped a lot in conducting interviews and training for the new joiners during the pandemic phase. It is an easy and user-friendly application to use. Once, I had to launch a long time meeting with a client it went very smooth and interruption-free. The mobile application is also good but a lot of features are not easy to use and should be updated
It is easy to use and has been used a lot by our Organization in new hiring and training new employees. It has increased efficiency by collaborating it with other tools very easily and saved out time as well. We used it for outside/external communication with vendors/ new joiners so that it is easy to differentiate external and internal communication easily
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We work with clients under highly confidential circumstances and need a safe way to communicate with our clients, as well as with other team members in regional offices. GoToMeeting was our go-to option (haha) for video conferencing for years, used for weekly team check-ins (video meetings) as well as community consultations (generally audio-only and using phone call-ins). We recently switched to Zoom due to a security breach.
  • Easy to connect, no account required to join
  • Call-in option is useful for contacting people without internet access
  • End To End Encryption
  • Clunky Interface - feels old and unintuitive
  • Expensive - no free tier anymore
  • Creepy - shares your data with third parties
GoToMeeting is a fine choice for business meetings, but not sure why anyone would choose it over Zoom or one of the other more modern alternatives. The quality of the call is fine but not great, the features are relatively limited (no ability to blur backgrounds, for example), and the level of security is about average but the fact that they share your data with third parties isn't a great look for something that's claiming to be "secure." If I'm not mistaken GTM is owned by the same hedge fund that bought LastPass, which is all just a little weird and discomfiting for folks [who] need privacy and security on their work calls.
Other tools have better collaboration functionality. The screen sharing functionality is clunky and obtrusive, the chat capabilities are limited, and occasional crashes can really throw the whole meeting flow off. But file-sharing is decent, and the ease of inviting outside collaborators is nice. It gets the job done but there are better alternatives, particularly at its relatively high price point.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Typically use GoToMeeting for screen sharing, whiteboarding, sales demos, troubleshooting sessions, etc with customers. [In my experience] stability is the biggest problem, while using it as the installer crashes a lot and while giving remote control to others, it doesn't work 50% of the time. A lot of things can be improved here when compared to other screen-sharing tools. The browser version doesn't even allow screen share.
  • Dial in bridge.
  • Attendee List.
  • Presenter Details.
  • Mute and audio controls.
  • Frequent crashes.
  • Remote Sharing.
  • Meeting recordings.
If it is going to be used for webinars and demos where there is only 1 presenter, the solution would work fine if the audience is only listening or watching but when it comes to active screen sharing and troubleshooting. The majority of the time [in my experience] remote control doesn't work and one has to restart GoToMeeting again and again. The browser will ask you to install it and the installer will crash or won't open saying - we encountered an error.
Being a sales role, I use screens haring tools daily to present, whiteboard, configure and troubleshoot customer network issues. So the stability of the tool that we use is the key to an impactful meeting. When I am not able to take access to a customer's system using GTM, it causes frustration.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it within our non-profit org. for monthly remote meetings with members. It has helped keep us connected across 2 states and has been particularly helpful with the protracted COVID pandemic. Normally, we have approx. 6-15 members log in for a GoToMeeting session.
  • Excellent for our non-profit org. ---monthly remote meetings with members.
  • It has helped keep us connected across 2 states and PREVENTED disruption of our activities and services to inventors in our region.
  • It has been particularly helpful with the protracted COVID pandemic.
  • The GoToMeeting platform is stable and reliable---no dropped meeting sessions or other disruptions. Excellent.
  • Would be great if there was some way to allow PHONE users of the platform to have a clearer connection with less static and interruption.
  • Cannot think of anything else that could be improved---except for a request for discounted pricing for non-profits!
Great for non-profit meetings. Helpful and easy to use for even non-tech individuals. Clear and crisp video and audio except for phone users.
No interruptions in the follow-through of tasks promised or assigned. That is a huge benefit when the members and clients we serve are depending on our completion of jobs, services, etc. No other platform we have tried has provided this same experience for the org. Will continue to use this platform and benefit from its stability in the months ahead---regardless of the length of the pandemic.