M‑Files Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
107 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Penny Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 09, 2020

M-Files is Great and Reliable for Our Hospital System's Policies and Forms. See What They Can Do for You!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

M-Files Compliance

We created a workflow to send emails to functional leaders when the policies they are responsible for are due in 90, 60, 30 and the day after a policy is due that they receive a past due notification. Most policies are set for two years but certain areas require a yearly review. For the joint commission's requirement, our pathologists/medical directors are sent all lab policies for their review and sign off. This sign off has a date and time stamp for auditing purposes. M-Files definitely meets our goal with the required regulations.
Read Penny Arnold's full review
Jason von Innerebner | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2020

Deploying M-Files, an EDM that can meet any organization's needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

M-Files Compliance

We plan to implement this in the future. At this time we use the document history features to track the history of a document, who made changes, who had access to it and who presently has access to it. Adding the eSignature add-on will allow us a full lifecycle anaysis of our documents and we hope to do that soon.
Read Jason von Innerebner's full review
Sarah M.C. von Innerebner | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2020

Five years using and still enjoying the M-Files experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

M-Files Compliance

Yes, I am aware that M-Files does much to provide administrators with compliance tools. However, my role in the organization is not familiar enough to comment on this ability. I'm only aware of the workflow ability and reporting ability. However, I am satisfied with what I'm able to access.
Read Sarah M.C. von Innerebner's full review
Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2® | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Good for file management and security; but not user friendly due to file view system

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

M-Files Compliance

As confidential information is no longer stored in local drives/sharepoints etc. it is regulative and inline with the internal/external audits. Due to increased security it fulfills the requirements of the requirement systems. Actually one of the reasons we have jumped to M-Files is that it is required by the auditors. Second reason is the security and file keeping.
Read Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2®'s full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Superb Document Management System

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

M-Files Compliance

Yes, it does. We compared other solutions for compliance, and M-Files reached the level that our company needs. Our company has many certifications that need high-level compliance, like ISO 9001, ISO 14000, ABNT and others. You can easily find this inside the application, without any special (and usually difficult) section.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

An affordable and underestimated ECM platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

M-Files Compliance

While we have not had to utilize M-Files features for an audit yet it does contain the capability to show the lifecycle of a document including who has viewed, modified, printed, or deleted it. Reports of this nature with that amount of detail go a long way towards ensuring the platform or business passes an audit.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2019

Happy M-Files Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

M-Files Compliance

History is automatically documented as changes are made to each document or its metadata, making an audit trail easy to view at any time. You can have a document revision property on the metadata card to manually enter your companies document revision. Searching for training is as easy as typing an employees' name in the search field and all the training records display instantly for that person. All the information about a certain document is captured in the metadata card, making finding documents effortless and quick when you enter any information needed into the search bar.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

M-Files review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

M-Files Compliance

We have our quality processes inside M-Files for example deviations are processed in M-Files. Quality "system" is audited and approved by customers and ISO-auditors.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2019

M‑Files Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

M-Files Compliance

Version control has helped immensely with audits and compliance.
Read this authenticated review
Todd Ek | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2018

Empower yourself with content, information and process

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

M-Files Compliance

M-Files meets our customers compliance needs in document control, change requests, issue managment, risk managment, audits and periodic task managment with automated process, easy controlled document access, automated training and course managment. M-Files is very strong in this area and should not be overlooked.
Read Todd Ek's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Content capture & imaging (33)
8.0
File sync, storage & archiving (40)
8.5
Document management (42)
8.5
Records management (41)
8.0
Content search & retrieval (42)
8.5
Enterprise content collaboration (35)
8.3
Content publishing & creation (9)
6.9
Security, risk management & information governance (38)
8.5
Contract lifecycle management (30)
8.6
Automated workflows (37)
8.5
Artificial intelligence (17)
6.6
Mobile support (9)
7.1
Integration (10)
7.5

About M‑Files

M-Files provides an information management platform that is designed to improve business performance by helping people find and use information more effectively. Unlike traditional enterprise content management (ECM) systems or content services platforms, M-Files unifies systems, data and content across the organization without disturbing existing systems and processes or requiring data migration.

Using artificial intelligence (AI) technologies in its Intelligent Metadata Layer, M-Files breaks down silos by delivering an in-context experience for accessing and leveraging information that resides in any system and repository, including network folders, SharePoint, file sharing services, ECM systems, CRM, ERP and other business systems and repositories.

The vendor claims thousands of organizations in more than 100 countries use M-Files for managing their business information and processes, including NBC Universal, OMV, Valmet, Rovio, SAS Institute and thyssenkrupp.

M‑Files Features

Enterprise Content Management Features
Has featureContent capture & imaging
Has featureFile sync, storage & archiving
Has featureDocument management
Has featureRecords management
Has featureContent search & retrieval
Has featureEnterprise content collaboration
Has featureContent publishing & creation
Has featureSecurity, risk management & information governance
Has featureContract lifecycle management
Has featureAutomated workflows
Has featureArtificial intelligence
Has featureMobile support
Has featureIntegration

M‑Files Screenshots

M‑Files Video

M-Files connects to existing systems, like network folders and SharePoint, and makes those systems more intelligent by adding metadata, version control, and workflows to the content. M-Files enables organizations to access and manage the ever-increasing amount of documents and information across all business systems without requiring an expensive and time-consuming migration.

M‑Files Integrations

Microsoft Office 365, NetSuite, Salesforce.com, DocuSign, AutoCAD, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Esri, Micosoft Teams, Microsoft SharePoint, Sage 200, AutoCAD LT and Autodesk, SAP, ChronoScan

M‑Files Competitors

Laserfiche, Alfresco Enterprise Content Management, OpenText Enterprise Content Manamagement (ECM)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Please contact an M-Files representative via https://www.m-files.com for pricing information.

M‑Files Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

M‑Files Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:M-Files is available in 100+ countries through direct support or via the company's partner network.
Supported Languages: M-Files is available in 30+ languages.