TrustRadius
Laserfiche has two main editions: Rio and Avante: Laserfiche Rio is designed to meet the needs of large organizations that have more than 100 users. It combines content management functionality with business process management (BPM), security and auditing, unlimited servers and a thin-client interface. Add-ons include records management functionality, public Web portals and production-level document capture and processing. Laserfiche Avante is an ECM suite for small to medium organizations with fewer than 100 users. It combines content management with workflow tools that automate business processes. Built on the Microsoft platform, Laserfiche Avante allows users to drag and drop e-mails from Outlook® into Laserfiche.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/st/n3/O4PPOD3FP3JB.JPEGLaserfiche, a flexible and broad spectrum of options to replace paper processesMy employer, Gordon Flesch, is a VAR for Laserfiche. I am the primary point of contact for all of our customers after implementation, and am responsible for implementation and maintenance of Laserfiche hosted on cloud servers for a few dozen of our clients. We also use it internally, and I consult with an assist our in house team when they need help with the product. Laserfiche replaces the printing and storage of paper, and can replace any process that has people shuffling paper. For example, a process of taking orders from customers, picking products from a pick list, invoicing a customer, and keeping information about products in inventory that exists mostly or entirely in paper can be replaced and automated with Laserfiche. We work with hundreds of clients in many different sectors from small firms of a dozen people to worldwide corporations with tens of thousands of staff members.,It's very good at giving a wide range of options for importing and exporting data, the Windows Client software alone can pull files from a windows folder, has a software printer to print documents into Laserfiche instead of to paper, has Office integration, the ability to pull photos from cameras, and has a scanner component. Laserfiche Workflow is an automation tool that is very flexible and powerful, and allows a wide range of options for automating document flows and procedures. Laserfiche is very good at communicating with other systems, though some systems, like big iron minicomputers, take some extra work and effort. Setting up integrations with SQL server databases are as simple as any complex IT procedure can get.,Quick Fields, the tool for automatically importing and processing scans by Zone OCR, is primitive and out of date. The user interface is terrible, and the program can behave in unexpected ways. The OCR module from Nuance has a high error rate. Security and access rights are finely grained, and quite powerful, but there isn't a way to get a report of access rights and where they've been set. If a document repository is very large, and was not properly planned out and documented, untangling user rights issues can be a real mess. Most of the modules are intuitive and easy to use. This is a double-edged sword. Forms and workflows are quick and easy to create, but it's possible for a non-programmer to create a workflow or forms process with hundreds of copy-pastes of the same activities where someone with some practical programming experience will create a loop of a dozen activities.,10,Most of our customers see an immediate ROI on time savings, and better information analysis and records search. Paper processes replaced by Laserfiche are no longer plagued with situations where a single person knows where large numbers of documents are for example.,OnBase by Hyland,Visual Studio IDE, Microsoft Office 365Laserfiche for the winWe are using it in several departments (ITS, admissions, HR, business office), with several other departments waiting in line for their turn. It is being used to manage both employee and student documents from both paper and digital sources. Data is captured with online forms, and work flows are created to automate routing, naming, and other processes.,Workflow is amazing. Automating routing of files to appropriate folders to file naming based on metadata field values makes the scanning process a breeze. Online forms allow students to easily submit pictures of their insurance card from their mobile phones, which then get inserted into Laserfiche with the appropriate metadata based on their authenticating credentials. No data entry on their part. Laserfiche Connector allows us to capture data from any software app, such as our Student Information System, and then use that information to view the associated document. For example, we can look up a student's previous colleges in our SIS, select the desired college and then click on the Connector icon to view the transcript for that college.,There is a bit of a learning curve with Workflow and Online Forms, and taking the online courses or using a third party service provider for training costs money. We already pay quite a bit for the product. The online training should be free.,10,It is hard to quantify the value of the time saved, and the value of having documents immediately available at your fingertips, but we are relatively new to Laserfiche and it has already provided a high return on investment and the value will continue to grow as we implement it further.,PapervisionWhy use Laserfiche instead of other solutionsWe use it throughout the organization. We were able to improve our customer service process and management of electronic documents.,It is very easy to implement It integrates easily with other applications It is a solution that despite being very simple and friendly is very robust and powerful,Having a concurrent licensing for low-level users without having to buy an additional module Allow Cross-Reference Integrate more Forms and Workflow modules,10,Laserfiche helped us reduce our costs in consumables, in addition to improving the efficiency of our employees by reducing the time required for the consultation document. Reduced our storage costs by more than 50% It allows us to measure our response times to customer requests and improve our internal processes.,Hyland OnBase,Adobe Acrobat DC, ABBYY SmartCAT, Kodak DESIGN2LAUNCHFishy LaserFiche ReviewLaserfiche is being used by the City of Roanoke, Virginia as a technology solution in many departments. Some departments use it solely as a document management storage solution and other departments use it with workflow routing, forms, and approvals that allow the department(s) to go paperless and improve business processes. The biggest business problem we found was the acceptance of using Laserfiche workflow routing as a new business process over paper pushing documents.,Laserfiche does document imaging, storage, and image compression extremely well. Laserfiche user administration is very easy, ties in with back-end systems using LDAP, SSO, and network security. Laserfiche forms are easy to design, use, and configure quickly on the web.,Laserfiche workflow is extremely powerful, but is not easy to configure, set-up, and maintain especially if the workflow steps change. Transferring knowledge to another workflow developer was challenging, and once a workflow was configured it was not changed unless the person who wrote the workflow was available. Laserfiche workflow has a Windows Explorer look and feel which is intimidating to everyday users who were not computer savvy. The process needed to be explained several times to users before it was understood how the workflow moved items from one folder to another. I have seen other workflow packages that were easier to use and grouped documents/approvals in a dashboard which would be a nice feature for Laserfiche to add. Laserfiche Rio licenses are expensive and it is difficult to bring up an entire department and have them use Laserfiche correctly without having a full license. A read only license didn’t always give the access needed for users who only wanted to approve workflow documents and view activity.,8,Laserfiche has had a positive ROI impact on all departments that use the software. By improving work processes and inefficiencies many departs saved hours a day once Laserfiche was implemented. The Commissioner of Revenue's Office had the largest ROI of any departments that I bought up on Laserfiche as well as having the lowest cost to bring up users and scanners. The Sheriff's office was the most difficult to bring up because of the back-log and historical documents that needed to be scanned and tagged with meta data. I would recommend using a third party to scan back documents if it is more than 3 months internal scanning.,,Microsoft Project Server, Skype for Business, WebEx MeetingsVT's Hokies use LaserficheVT uses Laserfiche for document management of it's record construction documents of all it's structures both on and off campus. It is also used as an FTP site to share data too large to email. Laserfiche is used by our University Planning and Design [UDC] department whenever an upcoming project is put out for bid, or for review during the design process. When used for the bidding process, the advertisement with the Invitation for Bid [IFB] is published using various media. Within the IFB is a link, a user name and a password that interested bidders may use to view the bid docs [i.e., bid drawings, bid specs]. There is no longer the need to produce 35+ sets of paper drawings [blue prints] or specs, nor the expense of shipping them back and forth during the review process -- that is all done online. Also, by being able to view the data prior to the pre-bid meetings, only truly interested bidders will attend the meeting, which streamlines that process.Professors on campus have used it as an FTP site for engineering students that need access to structural data on various assignments. The professors no longer have to produce pages and pages of drawings for the students -- now all they do is email their students a link, user name and password to access the data. The students appreciate Laserfiche because they no longer have to carry around a huge, rolled up set of drawings to complete their projects -- they just log in through the web portal and have all the data needed to complete their assignments; and they can do so 24/7. Contractors appreciate Laserfiche for the same reason the students do -- the 24/7 access allows them to access the data at the office, at home, or while in the field [on site]. The VT Athletic department also uses it in the same manner as UDC and whenever planning upcoming events.My department, Facilities Records, administers and maintains the tech support for all of these users of Laserfiche with a staff of one -- me. That speaks volumes of the application's efficiency. Several of my fellow Records Managers at other Universities have a staff of at least 4 to 6 people to provide similar services as VT does with one person.,VT uses Laserfiche for document management of it's record construction documents of all it's structures both on and off campus. It is also used as an ftp site to share data too large to email. Laserfiche is used by our University Planning and Design [UDC] department whenever an upcoming project is put out for bid, or for review during the design process. When used for the bidding process, the advertisement with the Invitation for Bid [IFB] is published using various media. Within the IFB is a link, a user name and a password with which interested bidders may use to view the bid docs [i.e., bid drawings, bid specs]. There is no longer the need to produce 35+ sets of paper drawings [blue prints] or specs, nor the expense of shipping them back and forth during the review process -- that is all done online. Because of this process, UDC has been able to meet the sustainability incentive programs [requirements] set forth by the Commonwealth of VA. Professors on campus have used it as an FTP site for engineering students that need access to structural data on various assignments. The professors no longer have to produce pages and pages of drawings for the students -- now all they do is email their students a link, user name and password to access the data. The students appreciate Laserfiche because they no longer have to carry around a huge, rolled up set of drawings to complete their projects -- they just log in through the web portal and have all the data needed to complete their assignments; and they can do so 24/7.,Improve search functions. Provide Intro/How to PowerPoint for one-time or infrequent users when they are accessing Laserfiche through a web portal. More drop-down menus or tabs on the web version.,10,Because of Laserfiche's using a format that is very similar to Windows Explorer, my new users are a lot less intimidated when using Laserfiche for the first time. Within a few minutes, they are able to navigate to the data needed, which is much, much faster than their trying to locate the hard copy of the same data. Sustainability initiatives have been exceeded because several of VT's departments have given up the paper and gone digital. Laserfiche tends to be the common denominator between departments when it comes to sharing data, and for keeping their data current.,,585,1,10,10,Document Management System Built in retension schedules that are in compliance with state and federal requirements Locating desired data is quick, easy and efficient,Not as Apple or Mac compatible,Yes,10,10
Windows, Linux, Mac
Laserfiche
53 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Laserfiche Reviews

Laserfiche
53 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 53 vetted Laserfiche reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 31)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Glen Murie profile photo
July 18, 2018

Review: "Laserfiche, a flexible and broad spectrum of options to replace paper processes"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
My employer, Gordon Flesch, is a VAR for Laserfiche. I am the primary point of contact for all of our customers after implementation, and am responsible for implementation and maintenance of Laserfiche hosted on cloud servers for a few dozen of our clients. We also use it internally, and I consult with an assist our in house team when they need help with the product.

Laserfiche replaces the printing and storage of paper, and can replace any process that has people shuffling paper. For example, a process of taking orders from customers, picking products from a pick list, invoicing a customer, and keeping information about products in inventory that exists mostly or entirely in paper can be replaced and automated with Laserfiche. We work with hundreds of clients in many different sectors from small firms of a dozen people to worldwide corporations with tens of thousands of staff members.
  • It's very good at giving a wide range of options for importing and exporting data, the Windows Client software alone can pull files from a windows folder, has a software printer to print documents into Laserfiche instead of to paper, has Office integration, the ability to pull photos from cameras, and has a scanner component.
  • Laserfiche Workflow is an automation tool that is very flexible and powerful, and allows a wide range of options for automating document flows and procedures.
  • Laserfiche is very good at communicating with other systems, though some systems, like big iron minicomputers, take some extra work and effort. Setting up integrations with SQL server databases are as simple as any complex IT procedure can get.
  • Quick Fields, the tool for automatically importing and processing scans by Zone OCR, is primitive and out of date. The user interface is terrible, and the program can behave in unexpected ways. The OCR module from Nuance has a high error rate.
  • Security and access rights are finely grained, and quite powerful, but there isn't a way to get a report of access rights and where they've been set. If a document repository is very large, and was not properly planned out and documented, untangling user rights issues can be a real mess.
  • Most of the modules are intuitive and easy to use. This is a double-edged sword. Forms and workflows are quick and easy to create, but it's possible for a non-programmer to create a workflow or forms process with hundreds of copy-pastes of the same activities where someone with some practical programming experience will create a loop of a dozen activities.
At its core, Laserfiche replaces paper, and any process where paper documents are printed, filled in, passed around, and stored is perfect for Laserfiche. While expensive, Laserfiche can provide a cost savings by replacing printers, copiers, scanners, paper, ink, and tasks that involve repetitious paper shuffling. It also does a good job of integrating with other systems through the workflow tool.

It's not meant to replace purpose built software. You can't replace an accounting system or EMR with Laserfiche, though you can use laserfiche to store long term records from those systems, and automate paper based processes coming from those systems.
Read Glen Murie's full review
Charles Lewis profile photo
December 02, 2016

User Review: "Laserfiche for the win"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it in several departments (ITS, admissions, HR, business office), with several other departments waiting in line for their turn. It is being used to manage both employee and student documents from both paper and digital sources. Data is captured with online forms, and work flows are created to automate routing, naming, and other processes.
  • Workflow is amazing. Automating routing of files to appropriate folders to file naming based on metadata field values makes the scanning process a breeze.
  • Online forms allow students to easily submit pictures of their insurance card from their mobile phones, which then get inserted into Laserfiche with the appropriate metadata based on their authenticating credentials. No data entry on their part.
  • Laserfiche Connector allows us to capture data from any software app, such as our Student Information System, and then use that information to view the associated document. For example, we can look up a student's previous colleges in our SIS, select the desired college and then click on the Connector icon to view the transcript for that college.
  • There is a bit of a learning curve with Workflow and Online Forms, and taking the online courses or using a third party service provider for training costs money. We already pay quite a bit for the product. The online training should be free.
Any paper document or online form that needs to be easily retrieved needs to be put into Laserfiche. If you can describe how you manage documents, then you can build a workflow around that logic. Sometimes if a document is already easily retrievable from another system, such as a report, then it may not be appropriate to put into Laserfiche.
Read Charles Lewis's full review
Ricardo Cairo profile photo
October 05, 2016

Review: "Why use Laserfiche instead of other solutions"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use it throughout the organization. We were able to improve our customer service process and management of electronic documents.
  • It is very easy to implement
  • It integrates easily with other applications
  • It is a solution that despite being very simple and friendly is very robust and powerful
  • Having a concurrent licensing for low-level users without having to buy an additional module
  • Allow Cross-Reference
  • Integrate more Forms and Workflow modules
Laserfiche is great for document management, workflows, and electronic forms; but the main reason for buying Laserfiche is the interface. It’s easy, and appealing but at the same time full of functionality and is a really strong solution.
Read Ricardo Cairo's full review
Joy Beddingfield profile photo
August 17, 2016

"Fishy LaserFiche Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Laserfiche is being used by the City of Roanoke, Virginia as a technology solution in many departments. Some departments use it solely as a document management storage solution and other departments use it with workflow routing, forms, and approvals that allow the department(s) to go paperless and improve business processes. The biggest business problem we found was the acceptance of using Laserfiche workflow routing as a new business process over paper pushing documents.
  • Laserfiche does document imaging, storage, and image compression extremely well.
  • Laserfiche user administration is very easy, ties in with back-end systems using LDAP, SSO, and network security.
  • Laserfiche forms are easy to design, use, and configure quickly on the web.
  • Laserfiche workflow is extremely powerful, but is not easy to configure, set-up, and maintain especially if the workflow steps change. Transferring knowledge to another workflow developer was challenging, and once a workflow was configured it was not changed unless the person who wrote the workflow was available.
  • Laserfiche workflow has a Windows Explorer look and feel which is intimidating to everyday users who were not computer savvy. The process needed to be explained several times to users before it was understood how the workflow moved items from one folder to another. I have seen other workflow packages that were easier to use and grouped documents/approvals in a dashboard which would be a nice feature for Laserfiche to add.
  • Laserfiche Rio licenses are expensive and it is difficult to bring up an entire department and have them use Laserfiche correctly without having a full license. A read only license didn’t always give the access needed for users who only wanted to approve workflow documents and view activity.
Laserfiche is well suited for departments who have a lot of paper processes and who want to automate steps electronically and save on offsite document storage. I highly recommend Laserfiche for government agencies and paper heavy departments.
Read Joy Beddingfield's full review
Sheree Montgomery profile photo
September 30, 2015

User Review: "VT's Hokies use Laserfiche"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VT uses Laserfiche for document management of it's record construction documents of all it's structures both on and off campus. It is also used as an FTP site to share data too large to email. Laserfiche is used by our University Planning and Design [UDC] department whenever an upcoming project is put out for bid, or for review during the design process. When used for the bidding process, the advertisement with the Invitation for Bid [IFB] is published using various media. Within the IFB is a link, a user name and a password that interested bidders may use to view the bid docs [i.e., bid drawings, bid specs]. There is no longer the need to produce 35+ sets of paper drawings [blue prints] or specs, nor the expense of shipping them back and forth during the review process -- that is all done online. Also, by being able to view the data prior to the pre-bid meetings, only truly interested bidders will attend the meeting, which streamlines that process.Professors on campus have used it as an FTP site for engineering students that need access to structural data on various assignments. The professors no longer have to produce pages and pages of drawings for the students -- now all they do is email their students a link, user name and password to access the data. The students appreciate Laserfiche because they no longer have to carry around a huge, rolled up set of drawings to complete their projects -- they just log in through the web portal and have all the data needed to complete their assignments; and they can do so 24/7. Contractors appreciate Laserfiche for the same reason the students do -- the 24/7 access allows them to access the data at the office, at home, or while in the field [on site]. The VT Athletic department also uses it in the same manner as UDC and whenever planning upcoming events.My department, Facilities Records, administers and maintains the tech support for all of these users of Laserfiche with a staff of one -- me. That speaks volumes of the application's efficiency. Several of my fellow Records Managers at other Universities have a staff of at least 4 to 6 people to provide similar services as VT does with one person.
  • VT uses Laserfiche for document management of it's record construction documents of all it's structures both on and off campus. It is also used as an ftp site to share data too large to email.
  • Laserfiche is used by our University Planning and Design [UDC] department whenever an upcoming project is put out for bid, or for review during the design process. When used for the bidding process, the advertisement with the Invitation for Bid [IFB] is published using various media. Within the IFB is a link, a user name and a password with which interested bidders may use to view the bid docs [i.e., bid drawings, bid specs]. There is no longer the need to produce 35+ sets of paper drawings [blue prints] or specs, nor the expense of shipping them back and forth during the review process -- that is all done online. Because of this process, UDC has been able to meet the sustainability incentive programs [requirements] set forth by the Commonwealth of VA.
  • Professors on campus have used it as an FTP site for engineering students that need access to structural data on various assignments. The professors no longer have to produce pages and pages of drawings for the students -- now all they do is email their students a link, user name and password to access the data. The students appreciate Laserfiche because they no longer have to carry around a huge, rolled up set of drawings to complete their projects -- they just log in through the web portal and have all the data needed to complete their assignments; and they can do so 24/7.
  • Improve search functions.
  • Provide Intro/How to PowerPoint for one-time or infrequent users when they are accessing Laserfiche through a web portal.
  • More drop-down menus or tabs on the web version.
"User friendly" should be one of the main concerns if the data being managed by Laserfiche will be accessible to the public. Several of my users have only used a computer a handful of times to access digital data. With only a minimum amount of training [5 to 30 minutes, depending on their level of computer skills], they are able to navigate through Laserfiche to find the data they need. It always gives me a huge sense of satisfaction when they triumphantly exclaim, "I found it! That wasn't hard at all."
Read Sheree Montgomery's full review
Mark Ellickson profile photo
September 14, 2015

"Laserfiche ECM Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Laserfiche is being used in multiple departments across our organization. The first process we set up was to automate the sales order process. When a sales person closes a deal they will scan the complete order in at a MFP by simply pressing the Laserfiche button. After it is scanned in the order will electronically flow through the organization to all of the departments that need to take action, leasing, warehouse, delivery, commissions etc. The entire process offers transparency to know exactly where the order is at any time of the process.
We also use Laserfiche to automate our AP and AR processes. Overall Laserfiche has streamlined many processes that were cumbersome before.
  • I feel the biggest strength of the product is the end user usability. The Laserfiche product is very familiar to what people are used to when opening documents, and also very simple to learn how to search and use other functions.
  • Laserfiche is very easy to implement. There can be more technical things done with coding and scripting, but for the most part of all of the basics are simple and wizard driven.
  • The cost of the product. Laserfiche is scalable and affordable for any company size. We have 5 employee offices and up to 500 employee offices as customers.
  • The could have better options for read only users, the minimum option for read only users is 200.
  • More competitive material of why Laserfiche is better than the other products out there.
  • They could use a more robust capture engine that could be used for unstructured documents.
There are many vertical markets that Laserfiche exceeds in. The top industries we see it working the best with is K-12 schools, higher education, city and state government, financial industry, and large non-for-profits. There are also key business process that we have had the best luck with streamlining, such as AP, AR, HR onboarding, and contract management.
Read Mark Ellickson's full review
Ramsey Oklah profile photo
September 09, 2015

Review: "Laserfiche can be as versatile as your business needs are"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Within our own organization, Laserfiche is used primarily in our accounting and HR departments.

While accounts receivable uses the system primarily as a storage repository, accounts payable employs the use of Quick Fields Agent to automate the metadata identification of common invoices received by our primary vendors. Also through use of ODBC lookup into our accounting ERP, they are able to key in ledger numbers as they code the invoices in order to populate all searchable data and allow for automated routing of incoming documents as needed through successful payment.

In HR, we use the software to automate the collection and routing of incoming applications for employment, this allows for easy distribution of applications to the pertinent department and location managers, and to move them through the application process as well as to facilitate the automated online onboarding of new hire paperwork once a manager has selected an applicant for hire.

  • Workflow is the primary strength of the Laserfiche Suite. It offers an extremely intuitive interface that can be used creatively to address any myriad of issues encountered enterprise wide.
  • User Management - While this is being addressed in current updates that are coming out for the RIO environment, overall it can be difficult when many departments are involved to maintain user licensing in an organized manner in terms of budgeting and restricting the addition of users by department managers.
The key is to use this product as intended. It is designed to allow for the collection, identification, and dissemination of unstructured documents and document metadata. It's not intended to act as a primary line of business application that would provide reporting, asset management, or any other formal structured type of data engagement. Let Laserfiche compliment and unite the different applications that services the departments in your organization, do NOT think to replace them.
Read Ramsey Oklah's full review
Tim Nolan profile photo
June 03, 2015

User Review: "Laserfiche? You must..."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Collin County uses Laserfiche as our enterprise content management system. We use Laserfiche for the scanning/retrieval of documents, automation of our physical document inventory and records retention. Most of our County departments are using Laserfiche. Most of our users are amazed on how quickly their documents are retrieved. It takes five minutes to file or scan a document - it take Laserfiche five seconds to retrieve that document versus ten minutes to an hour the old way.
  • As a local government, Collin County selected Laserfiche because it was the best product to meet our State's retention requirements for government records.
  • Laserfiche has rich variety of template structures that index records in a convenient and efficient manner. Many of our users are pleased that they can search for documents with special index items or simple work searches.
  • Laserfiche has a wonderful SDK (Software Development Kit). Our application developers can manipulate Laserfiche to our liking via the SDK. We have been able to share historic documents online with our citizens via the SDK. Genealogist are delighted.
  • Laserfiche replaced IBM FileNet Content Manager in Collin County, TX.
  • Laserfiche could revisit their licensing model. Our agency enjoys delivering our government documents to our citizens. We've had to reorganize our repository structure to take advantage of Laserfiche Portal. We'd like to have an internal and external portal. However, this solution is not cost effective.
If document retention is important then Laserfiche is an ideal product. We also like that our developers can write/call components of Laserfiche via the SDK. We are also building thoughtful workflows for our customers. We hope to use Laserfiche Forms to build a robust Building Permitting system online for the convenience to our citizenry.
Read Tim Nolan's full review
Mike McCauley, MCP, A+, CDRE profile photo
September 11, 2015

User Review: "Laserfiche for Govt. use"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I installed Laserfiche for a government department for the state of Illinois. The department was looking for a way to digitally organize several shelves worth of paperwork that caused the department to become backlogged for several months with the tedious process of manually processing forms. Laserfiche was installed to take an entire stack of forms in the packet, recognize the type of form, look to specific areas for verification and instructions to which folder to forward next for review and approval. A process that normally took several days to do by hand took just a few hours and the department was able to catch up on their backlog because of Laserfiche's efficient process. The implementation only took a couple of days of tweaking and after that, everything ran smoothly. I would recommend Laserfiche for fast, secure and efficient electronic filing.
  • Recognizing certain areas of forms via OCR.
  • Filing forms in their proper locations upon recognition.
  • Keeping security on specific documents.
  • The only criticism I have its that you must have a very high powered PC to process events. The packages that we processed sometimes took several minutes to run through all the procedures.
Laserfiche is well suited for work flow that requires approvals to move to a final published destination.
Read Mike McCauley, MCP, A+, CDRE's full review
Alan Preston profile photo
September 04, 2015

User Review: "Used to resell Laserfiche"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We used Laserfiche and support close to 50 companies who used Laserfiche. We had users who were computer smart and a few who were very computer dumb. Everyone liked using Laserfiche. It is very intuitive to use and extremely powerful. Before we decided to be a VAR we looked at a lot of products and were extremely pleased with how well it was used. After being a VAR (no longer one) never regretted Laserfiche. Do not know of anyone who stopped using it ether.

You can store and find anything. With WorkFlow you can make documents do just about anything to make the office run. It is a great easy to use yet super powerful. You can do it yourself or hire a good experienced Laserfiche expert to get you going before the other competitive products are even started.
  • You can search all the documents for a specific search.
  • You can limit who can see what and who can edit what. You can markup documents and always see the original.
  • WorkFlow is the electronic version of the document processing system for all paperwork and progress.
  • Would still be a VAR if they would be less stiff about understanding how a VAR lives and dies.
  • They need to make it more like the trend in the industry of cloud. That is what killed us.
  • I hope that changes since the CEO passed away will start to make Laserfiche a great leading company again.
We had one user companies but Laserfiche is best with many users. We had a huge firm with an HR department that had over 400 people using it for all HR related functions. It works great!
Read Alan Preston's full review
Sheila Cruz profile photo
April 09, 2015

Laserfiche Review: "Archiving Documents Just Got Easier!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Laserfiche is being used across the organization because we have offices and facilities at several locations. There are limited users at the Administration Center who have scanning authorization, but due to our decentralized environment, several staff can view information and print documents (paper or to a file) as necessary. Each department (Executive Office/HR/Finance/Parks & Rec) has designated a control person who has been trained on Laserfiche and has set up the 'filing system' so other staff can find documents that have been scanned. Large CAD files of construction projects have been imported from Adobe format and can be viewed or printed to a file and sent to an outside source via email. This is great for immediate sharing of information!
  • Scans documents in color, pictures, maps- whatever. I can import a large construction drawing and later export it to email and send it across the world! Or, staff in another building can consult the drawings simply by accessing the database. The drawings are clear, legible and you can use the ZOOM feature to make it easier to read! Some of my drawings were done using CAD then saved to a pdf. I have not encountered file size problems and I have a lot of drawings!
  • You can SEARCH for a document by typing in key words. You can limit that SEARCH too by focusing in on a specific directory that you think a document may be archived in. For example, if I was looking to see when a project was approved for a grant, I could look in the GRANT folder and then search key words to find the document. Instead of SEARCHING the entire database. Makes finding a needle in the haystack a lot easier! And when you find your document, you can see which department archived it so if you have questions or need to consult the original file, you know who in your organization to ask.
  • Printing from Laserfiche is very easy and your document looks great! It doesn't have that 2nd/3rd generation look.
  • When importing a color pdf I have to change a setting so the pictures import in color. Otherwise, the pictures import in black and white. It would be nice if it automatically recognized color and adjusted as necessary.
  • The casual user of Laserfiche gets confused when Searching and often ends up with a lot of documents that match a key word. If the left rail of the Search engine was more user friendly I think the casual/infrequent users would feel better about using this database.
Laserfiche is well suited for a decentralized environment. Having multiple offices means information must be easily accessible, available 24/7 and legible. In some cases, Laserfiche has taken the place of faxes and you can actually conduct business paperless if need be. Importing pdfs, word documents etc. and being able to export documents is time saving and environmentally friendly!
Read Sheila Cruz's full review
Kaci Duke profile photo
February 04, 2015

"Laserfiche Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Laserfiche within our company was first utlized to make our Accounts Payable department paperless with incoming invoices and the internal approval process between managers. We replicated our paper process into Laserfiche and it saved time and money. From there Laserfiche spun off into paperless documentation for some medical records utlizing QuickFields with a bar code process to automate the sorting. It also began to house secure documents for managers and human resources. Our next step was to invest and implement the Workflow Management module with Laserfiche to bring Laserfiche to its full potential since we now had employees on board using the software and being excited to use the product. We chose Laserfiche over other document management solutions because it is timeless with archiving documents and editing documents right out of Laserfiche. For example, a TIFF file would be created from a PDF file and could always be referenced; where if there was a PDF version 4 archived and the company was at PDF version 8, it would be highly possible the document would not be able to read because it was too old of an PDF version. However, as TIFF is an image and can be OCR'd, it could be read.
  • Streamline accounts payable to a paperless process to increase efficiency and productivity of manager approvals and paying creditors
  • Universal access of documents between office locations decreasing/eliminating inter office mail as files/folders have security access setup between departments and employees
  • Backup and version control of documents with the ability to read any old/out dated document
  • Automated process to sort, tag, and file documents
  • Quickfields sometimes became difficult when the OCR had difficulty reading the barcodes even after intense manipulations and changes to make the index sheet work; though when it worked which was most of the time, it was seamless
  • As I work in IT, it was easy for me to learn the product, however more simple documentation for end users without IT backgrounds.
Laserfiche is to be used as a paperless documentation repository with automated options and version control. As a company, I would take the lead and be confident in what your desires are and implement from the top down to have employees engage in the process. Inquire what modules are included in the current Laserfiche versions and what the costs are involved. Ask if your company needs all the modules or will only utilize some of them. Ask what improvements they have made from different versions and what they see in the future upgrades.
Read Kaci Duke's full review
Judy Nie profile photo
August 04, 2014

"Laserfiche 8 Scanning and Document Management Solution Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Laserfiche 8.2.1.687 to scan everything that goes through the Finance Department for the City including: Accounts Payable invoices, mail, check stubs, deposits, receipts and reports; Accounts Receivable invoices, letters and reports; Purchase Orders and Requisitions; and the Finance Directors' financial reports and miscellaneous correspondence. It is being used by Department Heads and assistants to locate invoices or mail, and print or archive them. It solves an age-old problem with invoices or mail being lost or misplaced before payment to the vendor, when I scan them as mail, I can easily locate an invoice when a vendor calls asking why something has not been paid and forward it to the Department Head as a PDF or hardcopy. Our goal is to acquire the workflow module and have a paperless approval process throughout the City.

The scanning and optical character recognition (OCR) functions are accurate. I used to review every single scan to make sure that invoice and check numbers were captured accurately so they can be located when needed, but I no longer do that because I have confidence that Laserfiche has captured it correctly. We have stopped storing the actual paper check stubs and invoices in my office. They are immediately boxed and stored for a couple years because anything that the auditors require, I have been able to locate in Laserfiche and supply them in PDF format. My only complaint is that deskewing documents is not as good as Adobe Acrobat and needs improvement.
  • Clean scanning at any resolution your scanner supports
  • Accurate Optical Character Recognition (OCR) for locating scanned documents
  • Supports storing and searching .PDF, .DOC or .XLSX documents
  • Deskewing documents when they go through the scanner slightly crooked is not done or is so minimal you can't tell. So most of my scans are slightly crooked.
  • The program is extremely sluggish if I add all the processes I want to occur during scanning -- like OCR. I have to do it as a separate process at the end of the day.
  • It does not take advantage of dual (or more) processors and all the RAM I have. Memory runs out too quickly and slows scanning to a crawl when scanning very long double-sided documents.
Does the current version support many processors in the computer and will it take advantage of lots of RAM? What is the cost of more than one license and how many people can use that license? Is a run-time version available for just the purpose of locating and printing documents available?
Read Judy Nie's full review
Santosh Mathew, PMP, MBA profile photo
August 01, 2014

User Review: "Laserfiche: Business Automation Magic"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Laserfiche was initially used as simply a way to scan and organize paper files, prior to my arrival. After I took hold of the product, I saw that there were many features that weren't implemented, and began several projects to utilize Laserfiche to add efficiency to the business. From automating the AP approval process, through capturing digital signatures for Account approvals, to creating a site for clients to access and download their product drawings, there were so many features that the product provided that we were still tapping into.
  • Quickfields is an add-on that provides zones that can be set up for repeatable processes. So if you have a PO, or Invoice, the zones allow you to identify, OCR, and quickly index, so you can process thousands of documents, automatically, without manual input or intervention.
  • Lots of add-on products to extend the functionality of your MFP's or scanners for digitizing paper.
  • If your documents have sensitive information, there are many adjustable controls to help with those industry or company specific needs.
  • While it is a great product, integration with some databases, if they are not standard MS SQL, can provide challenges. This can be frustrating as we were trying to input data from a Progress database, and it was difficult. Once it was done, it enhanced what we were able to auto fill within Laserfiche significantly.
  • Laserfiche is a large platform. Lots of options. So it can get pricy depending on implementation. There are multiple licensing options, and they range from affordable to very expensive, so you have to be diligent in understanding what your business needs. Don't overbuy, you can always add on. And know your limits, as implementing the various pieces are more difficult at the user level, changing behaviors. The software works fine, but those that have to use it, don't always comply.
If you are a one person business, this may be overkill. Other than that, if you have 2 or more and have to process, file, and keep any sort of business documents that you need to be able to get to quickly, this is a great product for you.
Read Santosh Mathew, PMP, MBA's full review
Chris Edwards profile photo
July 22, 2014

Laserfiche Review: "Local Government Public Records Savior!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Laserfiche was being used in our City Government to comply with state public records laws. While the heavy users was the City Clerks department, all departments in our city used the system to store their records. The building department used it to store large building plans while the HR used it to securely store HR documents. We also had the WebLink piece and allowed our residents to view select documents via the web from home. This greatly reduced the number of public records requests for things like meeting agenda and meeting minutes. This allowed us to clean out over 4 rooms that were being used as storage and turn them into new office space. This also greatly reduced the time to locate documents since everything could be indexed and searched for. A large public records request went from taking weeks to only a few days to complete.
  • Document Security
  • Organization Wide Access
  • Redactions
  • Search Indexing
  • Document Scanning / Clean Up of Scanned Documents
  • Connection with Scanner (Often would loose connection to the scanner)
  • Weblink Sessions (Often would open multiple sessions for each AOL user)
  • Better Whitelabeling / More Customizations
Laserfiche is a great system for organizing a large amount of documents. The ideal organization that would use Laserfiche would be someone who has many documents that they want to be searchable and stored digitally. Laserfiche is amazing when it comes to governments and complying with public record retention schedules. This software is easy to manage, however, you will need a tech team to help set it up and support it. Laserfiche is not a great system for "working" documents. It is better suited for record keeping of documents that have been finalized. If you have a large amount of paper documents, Laserfiche is very easy to scan in all your documents and store them. There are also many services that will do the scanning for you and can easily be uploaded into Laserfiche.
Read Chris Edwards's full review
Stephen Govoni profile photo
August 01, 2014

Laserfiche Review: "Cost Benefit Analysis Required"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Laserfiche was useful in document retention and access across our broker/dealer platform. By using Laserfiche, we were able to connect the back office with our reps in the field as well as their assistants. This allowed us to more efficiently distribute and share information, while meeting our industry requirements for document retention. In addition to efficiency, Laserfiche also allowed our firm to use hierarchy to restrict access on certain documentation and provide global access for compliance supervision.
  • The software is very easy to use, it feels very familiar to the way users typically use Windows and other OS's.
  • Sharing access across the organization while limiting access to key individuals is extremely easy to setup.
  • The software is very expensive to implement.
  • Time and resources required to roll out the service are also very extensive
  • The version we implemented relied on servers and equipment within the home office, it would be a more effective tool if it was built as a cloud SAS offering, with backup on our local servers.
If you are considering implementing the service, you will want to strongly consider the value of the benefits versus cost. Laserfiche is likely most effective in larger organizations where document storage and retention is cluttered and difficult to manage. If you have a larger number of users and you want to restrict access levels to certain individuals, you will most likely see value. Consider if your organization has staff available to manage the process and software, as it is not a set it and forget it service and takes considerable time to implement.
Read Stephen Govoni's full review
Blake Smith profile photo
August 01, 2014

Review: "Why You Should Consider Purchasing a Laserfiche System"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Laserfiche is being used in multiple departments across our organization. We use it in HR, Finance, IT, Student Services, Professional Development, Board of Trustees, and more. We are currently using it to address transcript requests, new employee setup, matching funds requests, personnel information change requests, evaluations, etc.
  • The Systems flexibility allows you to set it up in a way that is beneficial for your organization. You don't have to try and make it work, you can make it work the way you need.
  • Laserfiche Forms is amazing. Instead of taking paper documents and processing them into electronic versions, you can recreate your forms as web forms so they are electronic to begin with.
  • Laserfiche Workflow has allowed us to save time and money by getting documents to the people that need them without having to worry about losing paper.
  • There is no all-in-one web admin interface, although I have been told one is in the works.
Licensing can be a huge thing. Laserfiche bases its licenses on a per user basis. Some other systems provide unlimited users, but charge for how many documents you have. You want to make sure you choose what is best for your organization.
Read Blake Smith's full review
David Ross profile photo
July 25, 2014

User Review: "Laserfiche - A Great ECM Technology"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Laserfiche in multiple capacities here at the college and throughout multiple departments. From simple document retention/archiving allowing us to reduce storage of paper documents to automated cross-department workflows that allow us to process requests involving multiple people during the review and approval stages.

Many departments use Laserfiche as their main resource for accessing and reviewing student documents for Admissions, Financial Aid and Counseling. Documents in these areas are taken in at a main reception desk, scanned, indexed and stored for review by specialists.

Other departments, including Accounting, Admissions and Information Technologies use PDF forms to submit requests to automated workflows. These workflows reduce paper, loss of requests and expedite our internal processes by moving the documents within the Laserfiche Workflow system so that each person who needs to review the document can do so quickly and efficiently and then approve it to move it along in the process.
  • Document archiving and indexing
  • Workflow and business process automation
  • Detailed audit trails of document creation, movement, deletion
  • Strong security allowing documents and folders to be secured down to specific users, groups, Windows User Groups, and more.
  • Their Audit Trail tool is a bit sluggish and could use some performance adjustments. But the tool itself is very useful - providing complete details of when documents/folders are created, edited, moved, deleted and who performed these actions at each step.
Laserfiche is a great enterprise-level application and server setup. With their unlimited server license setup, you can easily create test and production servers. Laserfiche does not sell their product directly, so you will have to locate an authorized reseller. If you have never purchased or implemented an ECM technology, it can be a bit overwhelming.
Read David Ross's full review
Jason Kolasinski profile photo
July 24, 2014

Review: "Laserfiche Can be a Valuable Tool for Businesses"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Personally I was introduced to Laserfiche when I was assigned a project to scan all terminated employee files and then move and organize them into Laserfiche. Since then, I have frequently used Laserfiche for various tasks during my internship. The whole organization uses Laserfiche to store long term documents as needed. There are two major problems that Laserfiche seems to address at the Village of Palatine. The first one, is due to the seemingly unlimited space that Laserfiche has, we use it to clear up our very limited drive. Our organization stores many long-term files that we do not want to take up space on our employee intranet drive. The second problem it address is helping us reduce physical paper. As a local government, we have many documents that if scanned, we can destroy the physical copy earlier than we could have if we waited it out. Those documents are all stored in Laserfiche.
  • It is very easy to organize files using folders and such. You can make the files look very neat.
  • The compatibility with a diverse amount of the type of files that Laserfiche can hold. It seems like you can store anything in there.
  • The high amount of functionality of Laserfiche other than just storing the files. Such as adding metadata, OCRing, manipulating documents, and making inaccessible sections for certain departments.
  • Laserfiche seems very speedy as well.
  • PDFs seems too not be very malleable in Laserfiche.
  • When OCRing, I have to manually make sure all writing is face up by rotation documents. It would be nice if Laserfiche could rotate documents while OCRing.
  • You cannot rename or move the file while OCRing, which can be annoying when it contains a lot of pages and takes a very long time. It stops you from multitasking.
  • When adding metadata, if you do something else on the computer, Laserfiche will automatically put in for example the current year, or add something else.
I believe the product can be very useful in a general way. Any business that has a lot of documents that are electronic or that they want to be electronic seems to be best suited for Laserfiche. A smaller business who does not need to store too much on a computer would not really benefit from it. The product seems to be more directed at medium to large companies.
Read Jason Kolasinski's full review
Aaron White profile photo
July 14, 2014

Review: "Laserfiche, Your Solution for AP Invoicing and Document Warehousing. RUN SMARTER!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Laserfiche (with Quick Fields plug-in) is utilized by AP for AP invoicing and document warehousing. Our plants scan the invoices to a shared drive and enter the info into our ERP. Our Corp AP pulls the docs into Laserfiche via Quick Fields (using barcode recognition and metadata, which is pulled from our ERP via SQL, Quick Fields automatically sorts, stores, and categorizes by year and vendor).
  • Document warehousing
  • Process efficiency via digital automation
  • Paper reduction
  • Support (they're very knowledgable but always seem annoyed to help - I'm speaking to our LF support vendor which is a 3rd party, not the LF corporate office)
  • Quick Fields "Recent Sessions" is the springboard for that process and there's no way to sort the sessions which is frustrating when dealing with 50+ separate sessions
Ask about all the different plug-ins. Laserfiche LF is an umbrella product that has multiple uses (approval routing, document routing, document warehousing, processing applicants, etc.). They now sell the product as Rio or Avante so make sure you understand the difference between the two. It's pretty complex to setup (although their techs are very intelligent and will run the implementation). It's great for AP invoicing; future usage for us may include applicant tracking.
Read Aaron White's full review
Rachel Moreland profile photo
July 22, 2014

Laserfiche Review: "So-so fiche-ing...."

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
During my employment with Texans Credit Union Laserfiche was used to pull up the imaging of check to verify signatures provided by our members. It was used by the entire organization and it addressed the problem of needing the signing member there to permit transactions.
  • Precise imaging
  • Large storage capacity
  • Could use faster functionality
  • Could use a more user friendly interface
It was suited for verifing member information and signatures however it was not appropriate to quickly access the needed information. Some key questions would be in regards to improving the software interface and making the information quicker to access.
Read Rachel Moreland's full review
No photo available
August 17, 2016

Laserfiche Review: "Laserfische to the paperwork nightmare rescue"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We are a membership organization, and we're using Laserfische to house all of our member documentation, financial data, and other items and removing almost all paper files within the organization.

With the use of Quickfields, we're able to file documents about members more quickly than if we were doing manual files.

  • We have over 30,000 members and having the space for the files would be vast. We don't have any problems with folders being filed in the wrong place, or lost documents.
  • We can log on from any computer and access our documents.
  • We can easily search against the documents to find any files that meet the searched criteria
  • I can't think of anything that could be done easier.
It's wonderful for keeping minutes, membership data, anything that you keep in file folders that you need to be able to lay your hands on.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 10, 2016

User Review: "Laserfiche 101"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are a reseller. As an engineer, I had to have full knowledge of the product, road map, installation, support, and solutions design.
  • I like the public forms and how much of it you can customize.
  • Workflow designer is very user friendly and easy to learn.
  • Web access has recently been revamped and looks great.
  • Integration with PDFs needs to be better, especially fillable PDFs.
  • I'd also wish workflow could send attachments back to forms instead of just data.
  • Laserfiche Connector still isn't what they make it sound like. There are a lot of bugs and it's clunky.
I think it is great for on boarding. There are a lot of files that need to be saved and verified and every person should have their own folder. That sort of interaction between an applicant and HR is easily handled in Laserfiche. Applicants can be easily routed to the correct hiring manager and public form links can be emailed out. It just makes for a good streamlined process.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 05, 2016

Review: "Laserfiche - the key to paperless success"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At the law firm I am currently working for, I access laserfiche via the web to view critical property documents stored there by our client. I can drill down by property to view all types of project information. They use it as a storage port to share information within their office and remain an effective paperless office. In the past I worked for this client that I now assist at the law firm, I can tell you that laserfiche is critical to their paperless success.
  • Easy to mold for your specific needs.
  • Security can be set up in a variety of different ways so you don't have concerns about sharing anything confidential.
  • Easy to save documents and find documents. When I worked for the real estate office I was tasked with scanning and saving things in Lasferfiche in an effort to bring the company paperless. It is easy to save documents and very easy to find documents using various search commands.
  • Text recognition was extremely helpful when trying to find terms outlined in documents saved to Laserfiche.
  • I often have issues with dropping documents from zip files into the system.
  • Web system could be optimized for easier "bulk" saving from the web. You have to save each document one by one from the web, there is no way to bulk download.
  • Well suited any time you have lots of documents that lots of people need to access and see.
  • Not as well suited for small businesses.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 01, 2016

Laserfiche Review: "Documenting the document-or"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Laserfiche is being utilized, at our company, as a means to organize and quickly pull documents of data to each of our users in a quick and reliable way to minimize wait time. The entire organization benefits from its use and continues to but at a minimal rate.
It has increased productivity in searching through millions of documents and kept security at the peak of its existence.
  • Minimize the load time and speed of pulling and reviewing large documents
  • Made searching a much easier process
  • The automation workflow application is key to keeping all the data in Laserfiche well organized and searchable
  • The documents can't be easily exported in the case of sending a mass amount of documents for business reasons
  • Once the business moves in a direction of updating/purging within Laserfiche, it is really difficult to revert
  • The integration with other applications always seem daunting
Laserfiche works best with storing a very large number of documents and with an already developed key system for finding accounts. It is very much the document master in sorting and shortening time for other users when the whole organization uses this and abides by rules to keep the documents in a well fashioned order.
It's not for businesses that only require the storing of documents for it will not be necessary if all that is needed is a couple of named folders.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Content capture & imaging (8)
7.4
File sync, storage & archiving (8)
8.9
Document management (8)
9.2
Records management (8)
7.4
Content search & retrieval (8)
9.9
Enterprise content collaboration (6)
5.6
Content publishing & creation (5)
7.3
Security, risk management & information governance (8)
7.5
Contract lifecycle management (5)
8.4

About Laserfiche

Laserfiche Enterprise Content Management allows organizations to securely manage and share documents, videos, photos and other content using document management and business process management tools.

Laserfiche has two main editions: Rio and Avante:

Laserfiche Rio is designed to meet the needs of large organizations that have more than 100 users. It combines content management functionality with business process management (BPM), security and auditing, unlimited servers and a thin-client interface. Add-ons include records management functionality, public Web portals and production-level document capture and processing.

Laserfiche Avante is an ECM suite for small to medium organizations with fewer than 100 users. It combines content management with workflow tools that automate business processes. Built on the Microsoft platform, Laserfiche Avante allows users to drag and drop e-mails from Outlook® into Laserfiche.

Laserfiche Features

Enterprise Content Management Features
Has featureContent capture & imaging
Has featureFile sync, storage & archiving
Has featureDocument management
Has featureRecords management
Has featureContent search & retrieval
Has featureEnterprise content collaboration
Does not have featureContent publishing & creation
Has featureSecurity, risk management & information governance
Has featureContract lifecycle management
Does not have featureAutomated workflows
Does not have featureArtificial intelligence
Does not have featureMobile support
Does not have featureIntegration

Laserfiche Screenshots

Laserfiche Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

To learn more about pricing, please visit https://www.laserfiche.com/ to get in touch with a Laserfiche professional.

Laserfiche Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Regional Training/User Groups
Workshops
Forum/Community

Laserfiche Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Eurasia, Africa, China, India, South Pacific, Middle East, Australia
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Arabic, Chinese