Really Simple Systems

Really Simple Systems

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.6 out of 100
Really Simple Systems

Overview

What is Really Simple Systems?

Really Simple Systems is a customer relationship management (CRM) software deployed via cloud with built-in features like email marketing, pipeline management, and case management.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Organized and easy

10 out of 10
November 28, 2021
We use the CRM to maintain contact with our clients and interested prospects. The system helps us keep accounts, set timelines for …
Continue reading

Easy and user friendly

8 out of 10
November 26, 2021
I currently use simple systems to manage employee relations issues and to ensure that team tasks are managed and tracked effectively. This …
Continue reading

What it needs

8 out of 10
November 25, 2021
Use to track our progress on clients and develop different ways of viewing data on prices and names and contacts throughout all of our …
Continue reading

Good basic CRM

5 out of 10
November 25, 2021
We use it to track opportunities/account details and mailing activities. We have many new leads and RSS helps keep a good track of these[.]
Continue reading

review of RSS

9 out of 10
November 20, 2021
We use it for holding customer details, filing records so all users can access relevant documents simply and easily. We use it to track …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 20 features
  • Customer data management / contact management (33)
    7.8
    78%
  • Role-based user permissions (28)
    7.8
    78%
  • Opportunity management (27)
    7.7
    77%
  • Custom fields (28)
    7.1
    71%

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Really Simple Systems, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Free CRM

$0

Cloud
2 Users and 100 Company Records

Starter

$15

Cloud
per User, 1000 Company Records, Unlimited Contacts, 1 GB Document Storage, MailSync, Custom Settings, Custom Reports, API Integration, Online ‘self-service’ Support Hub, Email and Online Chat Support, Optional Marketing Module

Professional

$33

Cloud
per User, 5000 Company Records, Unlimited Contacts, 5 GB Document Storage, MailSync, Custom Settings, Custom Reports, API Integration, Advanced User Permission Levels, Online ‘self-service’ Support Hub, Free Email, Chat and Phone Support, Priority Technical Support, Optional Marketing and Service Desk Modules

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.reallysimplesystems.com/pri…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $8 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

An Overview of Really Simple Systems
02:55
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

7.3
73%

Customer Service & Support

7.2
72%

Marketing Automation

7.1
71%

CRM Project Management

7.0
70%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

6.6
66%

Customization

6.8
68%

Security

7.8
78%

Platform

6.9
69%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Really Simple Systems?

Really Simple Systems CRM is designed for small and medium sized companies or departments of larger organisations doing business to business sales. According to the vendor, the product is a simple and easy-to-use online CRM sales, support and marketing system. The CRM is cloud based making it suitable for companies with multiple locations and people who work remotely or at home. Founded in 2006, Really Simple Systems had over 18,000 users.

With the integrated email marketing module, users can build marketing campaigns and send emails and newsletters directly from the CRM system.

Really Simple Systems Features

Sales Force Automation Features

  • Supported: Customer data management / contact management
  • Supported: Workflow management
  • Supported: Territory management
  • Supported: Opportunity management
  • Supported: Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
  • Supported: Interaction tracking

Customer Service & Support Features

  • Supported: Case management
  • Supported: Help desk management

Marketing Automation Features

  • Supported: Lead management
  • Supported: Email marketing

CRM Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task management
  • Supported: Reporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Pipeline visualization
  • Supported: Customizable reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: Custom fields
  • Supported: Custom objects
  • Supported: API for custom integration

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions

Platform Features

  • Supported: Mobile access

Additional Features

  • Supported: Easy to Use One-Stop Shop
  • Supported: Integrated Email Marketing
  • Supported: Free customer support
  • Supported: Integration with Xero, Sage One an dKashFlow accounting software

Really Simple Systems Screenshots

Screenshot of Accounts PageScreenshot of Tasks PageScreenshot of Marketing Dashboard

Really Simple Systems Video

Really Simple Systems CRM is an easy to use, yet powerful system for managing your sales and marketing. Contact us on @ReallySimpleSys Visit our web site https://www.reallysimplesystems.com/ Signup for a free CRM trial https://www.reallysimplesystems.com/crm-signup/ @Really Simple Systems CRM

Really Simple Systems Downloadables

Really Simple Systems Integrations

Really Simple Systems Competitors

Really Simple Systems Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)20%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)5%

Really Simple Systems Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesUK, Europe, USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Really Simple Systems is a customer relationship management (CRM) software deployed via cloud with built-in features like email marketing, pipeline management, and case management.

Really Simple Systems starts at $8.

Insightly are common alternatives for Really Simple Systems.

Reviewers rate Customer data management / contact management and Role-based user permissions highest, with a score of 7.8.

The most common users of Really Simple Systems are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (43)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 34)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Really Simple Systems enables us to see at a glance potential contracts and their values together with brief details of the contracts so that any team member can access and update. [It] enables us to identify patterns in contracts lost and figure out why, so in the future, we don't miss out.
November 28, 2021

Organized and easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use the CRM to maintain contact with our clients and interested prospects. The system helps us keep accounts, set timelines for contact, create email marketing campaigns, and more. We are able to manage our business in an easy way and connect our employees through it as well.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We needed to be able to record & store our customer details in a safe GDPR Compliant way that allows me to segment into different target groups. This system allows me to do that and with the addition of the marketing module, I can target these groups with [specifically] tailored emails and then see the results.
November 26, 2021

Easy and user friendly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I currently use simple systems to manage employee relations issues and to ensure that team tasks are managed and tracked effectively. This is an organization-wide CRM that assists us with providing traceable workflows and easy-to-access reporting tools.
November 25, 2021

Simple to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In our business, we use Really Simple Systems as a Customer Relationship Management tracker. Any new customers get added to the system and Really Simple Systems helps to keep track of jobs for each specific customer and what the next step is and allows reminders to be set. Everyone in the office has a [log-in].
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use really simple systems on a daily basis to manage the conversations I'm having with prospective clients and how they're influencing individual opportunities. The main problem the product addresses is pipeline reviews for management, where I can easily display each opportunity I'm working on. From this, we can quickly run through what my next action will be to progress the opportunity, streamlining the review process.
Ashley Goolsby | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
This system has made our job a breeze. It has been very customizable, easy to use and learn[,] and has saved a ton of trees. We used to write everything on paper and file [it] away when done but as we began using this system it has freed us up to travel and work because all of our [clients'] information is right at our fingertips! I highly recommend this software. Also, the customer support has been great.
November 20, 2021

review of RSS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it for holding customer details, filing records so all users can access relevant documents simply and easily. We use it to track our projects and to report on such to management and suppliers. We also use it to link to our e-marketing software and update records so we all know who get sent the e-mails
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Really Simple System is used mainly in the marketing and sales department to share clients' details and keep it all organized. We regularly update the clients' files so we don't duplicate the work or forget to contact someone either. The tasks are also very handy to keep reminders on what to do with different customers. We still keep some data in the cloud but it'd work more efficiently if we could have all of it in Really Simple System.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Really Simple Systems as a customer database, electronic diary, task manager, and marketing tool. It is easy to use and allows us to quickly add clients, update clients, create tasks, and diarise important appointments and renewals. Without Really Simple Systems, there would be no way we could manage our clients in an effective and timely manner.
November 19, 2021

Simply just a simple CRM

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
A really simple system to help sort out all my freelance clients' information and documents in one place. I’m able to create a dashboard very easily and the UI/ UX is of a decent quality. I was able to navigate through the platform very easily on the first day of using it. However, I would wish they add a Gantt chart or kanban!
Neil Gilmartin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Really Simple Systems has been used across the company for our sales activities in the UK, Europe, & [the] US using the CRM database and the latest advanced marketing tool.
[I] have used the system for 3 years and implemented it with a number of my clients who are based in the UK and New Zealand.
UK-based CRM system for all GDPR requirements [are] simple and effective to use and has managed marketing activities, sales pipeline opportunities, and company [as well as] contact management.
October 12, 2017

Great for small business

Scott Ellison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Really Simple Systems is currently utilized by our sales team, as well as accounts payable. We needed a straight forward platform that allowed us to share customer information across our organization in a uniform format. We were not looking for a program that integrated with marketing/email efforts and we did not want to pay for a system that had bells and whistles that we were not going to use. For our group, Really Simple Systems has thus far fit our needs quite nicely.
October 09, 2017

CRM

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is being used across the whole organization, sales and marketing primarily. It helps us keep all client data and marketing information in one spot.
Niki Dealey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I chose Really Simple Systems out of DESPERATION! We have been a long-standing consumer of Salesforce here in the United States for YEARS, however the larger they have become, I found there are too many layers one goes thru to get good customer service. After spending hours chatting, leaving messages, getting frustrated at our account executive at Sales Force who did not respond, then going to his manager again and again - ALL with no results and 6 days of lost activity, I found Really Simple Systems!

I initially chose to try it out for myself and had GREAT results. We will be introducing Really Simple Systmes to the rest of our organization and to a second company we run.

The problem Really Simple Systems addresses for us is TIME and EFFICIENCY along with increased ROI's, now that we are not chasing people around from within Sales Force to fix our issues; simple things like our log in credentials not working or changing passwords routinely or they lock you out and even when you do change the password, their system doesn't work. Our Account Executive, Lisa, has been AMAZING! Her emails are always helpful. She is very attentive when helping us and she is FAST, which we never received at Sales Force despite being a long-standing customer. The Really Simple System IT department worked with our IT department to transfer or migrate our data off Sales Force into the RSS platform. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Carlos Lemos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our small team is experimenting with various CRM systems at this time. I have selected Really Simple as one of the systems under evaluation. I'm using the system for the most basic applications as a contact and opportunity manager. At this time I don't see much value in going up to one or two tiers from the current free version. The most important issue that I need to resolve is the communication of the system and our corporate outlook. Currently, external connections are extremely limited to top security compliance.
Return to navigation