Really Simple Systems Reviews

24 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 28, 2017
Niki Dealey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I chose Really Simple Systems out of DESPERATION! We have been a long-standing consumer of Salesforce here in the United States for YEARS, however the larger they have become, I found there are too many layers one goes thru to get good customer service. After spending hours chatting, leaving messages, getting frustrated at our account executive at Sales Force who did not respond, then going to his manager again and again - ALL with no results and 6 days of lost activity, I found Really Simple Systems!

I initially chose to try it out for myself and had GREAT results. We will be introducing Really Simple Systmes to the rest of our organization and to a second company we run.

The problem Really Simple Systems addresses for us is TIME and EFFICIENCY along with increased ROI's, now that we are not chasing people around from within Sales Force to fix our issues; simple things like our log in credentials not working or changing passwords routinely or they lock you out and even when you do change the password, their system doesn't work. Our Account Executive, Lisa, has been AMAZING! Her emails are always helpful. She is very attentive when helping us and she is FAST, which we never received at Sales Force despite being a long-standing customer. The Really Simple System IT department worked with our IT department to transfer or migrate our data off Sales Force into the RSS platform. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Read Niki Dealey's full review
September 21, 2017
Carlos Lemos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our small team is experimenting with various CRM systems at this time. I have selected Really Simple as one of the systems under evaluation. I'm using the system for the most basic applications as a contact and opportunity manager. At this time I don't see much value in going up to one or two tiers from the current free version. The most important issue that I need to resolve is the communication of the system and our corporate outlook. Currently, external connections are extremely limited to top security compliance.
Read Carlos Lemos's full review
September 12, 2017
Jay Rau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Really Simple Systems (RSS) to track all contacts (Sales, Distribution, Investors, etc.). We will expand use to marketing and possibly product development in the near future.
Read Jay Rau's full review
September 06, 2017
Alison Meredith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We switched from a complicated CRM to Really Simple Systems. It lived up to its name. It has all the features we needed, is organized simply, and was easy to learn. [It's] Used in marketing and sales and addresses the problems of keeping up with leads and prospect communications.
Read Alison Meredith's full review
December 21, 2017
Susan Deutsch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Really Simple Systems for my personal use for my Customer Relationship database. I find it extremely user friendly and the classes are very helpful. I look forward to them considering merging with Quickbooks.
Read Susan Deutsch's full review
August 04, 2017
Henry McDonald FCMI | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Really Simple Systems as a complete CRM and opportunities management tool. Whilst all members of Business Development team use the system on an hourly basis, the info and reports that are generated impact on the whole business. By using RSS is allows us as a business to forecast better but also it allows use to focus or re-focus attention based on fact rather than a gut feel. It has very much helped us to track and record the interaction with all clients.
Read Henry McDonald FCMI's full review
August 04, 2017
Freya Vaughan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Really Simple Systems (RSS) is being used to manage customer data for event enquiries and bookings at Murray Edwards College.
Read Freya Vaughan's full review
October 12, 2017
Scott Ellison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Really Simple Systems is currently utilized by our sales team, as well as accounts payable. We needed a straight forward platform that allowed us to share customer information across our organization in a uniform format. We were not looking for a program that integrated with marketing/email efforts and we did not want to pay for a system that had bells and whistles that we were not going to use. For our group, Really Simple Systems has thus far fit our needs quite nicely.
Read Scott Ellison's full review
September 20, 2017
Lee Pinsonneault | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am currently the only one using at the present time. Planning to train everyone else at a later date. I use it for mass emails and keeping our clients in one program.
Read Lee Pinsonneault's full review
September 07, 2017
Christine Leatherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Really Simple Systems (RSS) is being used across the whole organization. It is a fairly simplistic CRM system but the report options and the ability to enter quarterly data are not simple to use at all. The report screen is complicated and does not always work properly. More often than not, it provides zero results. It is very hit or miss, mostly miss. I have used SAP and more detailed medical CRM systems and they were a bit more user-friendly.
Read Christine Leatherman's full review
September 06, 2017
Barry Neighbors | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Really Simple Systems to manage my marketing and sales. It is easy to use and very useful. I was able to get up to speed quickly.
Read Barry Neighbors's full review
August 31, 2017
Richie Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Really Simple Systems is used to create a CRM Database for New and Current Clients/Projects.

It is currently only being used for Sales.

It enables me to track and diarise sales and account management calls
Read Richie Campbell's full review
September 12, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Really Simple Systems (RSS) is being used by my organization for the business development team. Six total people use it to track outreach for more than 1000+ contacts.
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Really Simple Systems is used by a client of ours. It is my job when on site to use the software to load in contact details into the database and to keep a complete record of their details. We use the marketing module to send out regular news articles to target groups of clients.
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across the whole organization, sales and marketing primarily. It helps us keep all client data and marketing information in one spot.
Read this authenticated review

Really Simple Systems Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (16)
8.1
Workflow management (1)
10
Opportunity management (12)
7.4
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (10)
5.1
Interaction tracking (14)
7.3
Case management (11)
8.3
Help desk management (10)
8.5
Lead management (10)
6.8
Email marketing (7)
6.7
Task management (13)
8.1
Reporting (12)
7.1
Forecasting (11)
7.3
Pipeline visualization (11)
8.0
Customizable reports (11)
7.9
Custom fields (14)
8.3
Custom objects (12)
8.5
API for custom integration (10)
7.6
Role-based user permissions (13)
7.9
Mobile access (9)
7.6

What is Really Simple Systems?

Really Simple Systems CRM is designed for small and medium sized companies or departments of larger organisations doing business to business sales. According to the vendor, the product is a simple and easy-to-use online CRM sales, support and marketing system. The CRM is cloud based making it suitable for companies with multiple locations and people who work remotely or at home. Founded in 2006, Really Simple Systems had over 18,000 users.

With the integrated email marketing module, users can build marketing campaigns and send emails and newsletters directly from the CRM system.

Really Simple Systems Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureInteraction tracking

Customer Service & Support Features

Has featureCase management
Has featureHelp desk management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureEasy to Use One-Stop Shop
Has featureIntegrated Email Marketing
Has featureFree customer support
Has featureIntegration with Xero, Sage One an dKashFlow accounting software

Really Simple Systems Screenshots

Really Simple Systems Videos (4)

Watch An Introduction to Really Simple Systems Sales Module

Watch An Introduction to the Really Simple Systems Marketing Module

Watch An Introduction to Really Simple Systems CRM

Watch An introduction to Really Simple Systems Service and Support

Really Simple Systems Downloadables

Really Simple Systems Integrations

Xero, Kashflow, Sage Business Cloud Accounting (formerly Sage One Accounting), MailSync - Email Integration, Google Contacts, Microsoft Calendar, Google Calendar

Really Simple Systems Competitors

Insightly, Zoho, Capsule

Really Simple Systems Pricing

Starting Price: $8

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$15per User, 1000 Company Records, Unlimited Contacts, 1 GB Document Storage, MailSync, Custom Settings, Custom Reports, API Integration, Online ‘self-service’ Support Hub, Email and Online Chat Support, Optional Marketing Module
Professional$33per User, 5000 Company Records, Unlimited Contacts, 5 GB Document Storage, MailSync, Custom Settings, Custom Reports, API Integration, Advanced User Permission Levels, Online ‘self-service’ Support Hub, Free Email, Chat and Phone Support, Priority Technical Support, Optional Marketing and Service Desk Modules
Enterprise$50per User, Unlimited Company Records, Unlimited Contacts, Unlimited Document Storage, MailSync, Advanced Reporting, Custom Settings, Advanced User Permission Levels, API Integration, Online ‘self-service’ Support Hub, Free Email, Chat and Phone Support , Top Priority Technical Support, Dedicated Account Manager, Free Online Team Training , Optional Marketing and Service Desk Modules
Free CRM$02 Users and 100 Company Records

All plans include free customer support and setup help.

Really Simple Systems Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

Really Simple Systems Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Really Simple Systems Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UK, Europe, USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Really Simple Systems?

Really Simple Systems is a customer relationship management (CRM) software deployed via cloud with built-in features like email marketing, pipeline management, and case management.

How much does Really Simple Systems cost?

Really Simple Systems starts at $8.

What is Really Simple Systems's best feature?

Reviewers rate Help desk management and Custom objects highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Really Simple Systems?

The most common users of Really Simple Systems are from Small Businesses and the Aviation & Aerospace industry.