TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/2e/cN/H92M1BIGEMZL.JPEGSignRequest is a must have for all small businesses and creative entrepreneursSignRequest is used in all aspects of my business from client contracts and agreements to collaboration projects with other businesses in our niche. We were looking for something easy to use for ourselves as well as the people we work with. SignRequest has made it easy to upload documents, customize who needs to focus on what areas, and even send out to multiple people within the same organization at the same time. Then, SignRequest sends the final signed document and I'm able to attach this to client invoices.,SignRequest is extremely user-friendly and its interface is smooth and straightforward. It takes the guesswork out of sending contracts and agreements online for review and signatures. SignRequest is easy to set up and customize. I truly like how well its setup is structured. I've had zero issues uploading documents and customizing them. SignRequest also allows you to save documents and use over and over. I really liked this feature as we send a lot of a similar contract out to our clients. We are able to change the amount and tweak the client information quickly and streamline the process. SignRequest sends a final signed document after reach party signs it. I like adding this final PDF to our invoices when we send it out so our clients can keep a digital record of our agreements.,It may be helpful to have an open feature similar to Hubspot's' email app. It lets you know when someone has opened the document or email for review. Honestly, this has been the only online document tool I've used that I love completely. It's very hard for me to find something negative.,10,It has allowed me to streamline our on-boarding process making it easier for me to send and receive the final agreements and contracts and attach it to their invoice. SignRequest has saved us over 50% of our time and money compared to past systems we were using. SignRequest is worth the investment for all the features that are included and has helped my business streamline processes and helped our clients know exactly where to sign and what is needed from them.,Adobe Acrobat DC,HubSpot CRM, ClickFunnels, WordPressEasy to use even if you're new to capturing digital signaturesI recently used SignRequest to create and send digital contracts, non-disclosure agreements, privacy policies, and confidentiality agreements to a couple of independent contractors I wanted to work with. I sent a total of eight documents (four for each contractor). The purpose of the software is to allow companies to collect digital signatures on documents.,Easy to upload and rename documents Really easy to mark where documents should be signed Easy to monitor the progress of the documents Lets you know via email when the documents are signed,Despite contractors signing the agreements, the system continued to send the same agreement over and over without prompting it One contractor didn't receive all of the documents and I had to resend them twice I had to kind of click around to figure it out because there's not much of a walk-through on how to use it. Once you figure it out, it's really easy Support is lacking. I emailed to ask about why the system kept sending out the same contract over and over after it was signed and I never received a response to that,9,It took time for me to figure out that I had to upload the contracts for every person. I couldn't find a way to create a master that I could change in the system It was really fast and easy to add in date fields and mark where contractors should sign the documents It emailed me when everything was signed I did not get a response to my request for help about it continuing to ask contractors to sign completed documents,SigningHub,Zoho Invoice, Zoho Projects,1,Signing independent contractor agreements Signing non-compete / non-disclosure agreements Signing privacy policies so that independent contractors know what is expected of themAn easy and lightweight software for getting signatures from everyone.Sales used it. We would use it to send out NDAs and order forms. It makes it very easy to get signatures without having to print, sign, scan, fax etc. If you're looking for a really lightweight solution that helps then you can start with SignRequest. They even have the free plan that's nice because you can just start out using it and then when you want more advanced features you just upgrade. No contracts.,Easy to drag and drop signature fields Supports almost all mainstream document types Easy to remind people to sign,Sometimes dragging around the boxes for signing can be finicky. Occasionally when you re-size the boxes that makes the text really big or small depending on how you adjusted it.,9,It helps us get documents signed MUCH quicker. We've definitely received/sent docs faster which is crucial for trying to hit monthly goals.,HelloSign and DocuSign,Asana, Shopify, MentionGreat product for small businesses & health clinics!I recently used SignRequest while working with my realtor on a housing purchase. I lived several states away, and SignRequest made it incredibly easy to move quickly on my offer within a very competitive housing market. I have been so impressed with SignRequest, that I'd like to start using it in my family medicine practice as an e-sign option for patient documents.,Quick and efficient technology, good user interface. SignRequest really does well to position electronic signature services as the time-efficient future for legal and consent documentation needs. No more going to print, sign, scan, and send documents...this is much easier. Clear instructions for use, making it easy for new users to quickly understand how to correctly use SignRequest to accomplish time-sensitive tasks. Makes sure users understand how to access their signed documents through their account. This provides a great, cloud-based resource in which users can keep their important signed documents.,Not many cons to this product. It is really answering a need for esign services that reaches across multiple industries. Can continue to work on smoothing out the user experience even more (with multiple log-in options and easy ways to go back and retrieve documents, for example). I'm really stretching to provide cons, because the product really is top-notch.,10,E-SignSignRequest - let's you worry about the stuff that matters.I use SignRequest in my own private online personal training business, separate from my day job at the gym. I have SignRequest linked into my virtual coaching platform via an automation tool - when I sign up new clients, they're automatically sent their agreement as well as a waiver and other personal training-related documents to sign and date. It's quick, easy, painless, and hassle-free - I don't have to think about it! Sending these documents individually to each new client would be cumbersome - SignRequest makes it realistic to scale up my business.,Completely customizable input fields. You're able to determine what kind of information you want, where and what size you want the field, and whether it's mandatory or not. You can even indicate in what order you need people to sign! Integrates with automation tools. I use SignRequest with a popular automation tool in order to link it with my virtual coaching platform. This makes life infinitely easier and allows me to scale my business up without scaling up the hassle and workload. Low Price Point! SignRequest offers a WEALTH of features for quite a low price point.,Honestly, I haven't really found much. I'm not a fan of with the platform. If they decide to offer it for free I wouldn't argue, though! hah.,10,SignRequest has allowed me to speed up my new client onboarding process, saving me time and effort as well as making things quick, easy, and very professional for my clients. SignRequest (paired with an automation tool) has allowed me to spend less time sending agreements for signature, and more time on other areas of my business.,SignNow and DocuSign,Zapier
Unspecified
SignRequest
13 Ratings
Score 9.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

SignRequest Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

SignRequest
13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 13 vetted SignRequest reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-11 of 11)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Becky Burgess profile photo
July 11, 2018

Review: "SignRequest is a must have for all small businesses and creative entrepreneurs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SignRequest is used in all aspects of my business from client contracts and agreements to collaboration projects with other businesses in our niche. We were looking for something easy to use for ourselves as well as the people we work with. SignRequest has made it easy to upload documents, customize who needs to focus on what areas, and even send out to multiple people within the same organization at the same time. Then, SignRequest sends the final signed document and I'm able to attach this to client invoices.
  • SignRequest is extremely user-friendly and its interface is smooth and straightforward. It takes the guesswork out of sending contracts and agreements online for review and signatures.
  • SignRequest is easy to set up and customize. I truly like how well its setup is structured. I've had zero issues uploading documents and customizing them.
  • SignRequest also allows you to save documents and use over and over. I really liked this feature as we send a lot of a similar contract out to our clients. We are able to change the amount and tweak the client information quickly and streamline the process.
  • SignRequest sends a final signed document after reach party signs it. I like adding this final PDF to our invoices when we send it out so our clients can keep a digital record of our agreements.
  • It may be helpful to have an open feature similar to HubSpot's' email app. It lets you know when someone has opened the document or email for review.
  • Honestly, this has been the only online document tool I've used that I love completely. It's very hard for me to find something negative.
I've used SignRequest in all areas of business and personal life. It's easy to use, convenient, and won't break the bank. I use it to send contracts and agreements to clients, contractors, collaborators, and vendors. It's lowered our on-boarding time with new clients by 50%. SignRequest lets me send customized contracts to several clients at one time. I also like that they send out the final signed copy in a pdf. I take this and upload to the client's invoice before sending it as a final step for my records and that of my clients.
Read Becky Burgess's full review
Robin Bull profile photo
September 07, 2018

SignRequest Review: "Easy to use even if you're new to capturing digital signatures"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I recently used SignRequest to create and send digital contracts, non-disclosure agreements, privacy policies, and confidentiality agreements to a couple of independent contractors I wanted to work with. I sent a total of eight documents (four for each contractor). The purpose of the software is to allow companies to collect digital signatures on documents.
  • Easy to upload and rename documents
  • Really easy to mark where documents should be signed
  • Easy to monitor the progress of the documents
  • Lets you know via email when the documents are signed
  • Despite contractors signing the agreements, the system continued to send the same agreement over and over without prompting it
  • One contractor didn't receive all of the documents and I had to resend them twice
  • I had to kind of click around to figure it out because there's not much of a walk-through on how to use it. Once you figure it out, it's really easy
  • Support is lacking. I emailed to ask about why the system kept sending out the same contract over and over after it was signed and I never received a response to that
SignRequest is well suited for someone looking for a really easy way (and affordable way) to get digital signatures on business documents. I think it's better suited for small businesses. I had four documents for two people. I had to upload them twice (once for each person). It think that if you're a company that deals with a lot of contracts, that could get tedious. I had to go in and make changes to each contract and name it to track it to the right person. But, again, for the price, it's really easy to use.
Read Robin Bull's full review
Matthew Finneran profile photo
December 06, 2018

SignRequest Review: "An easy and lightweight software for getting signatures from everyone."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sales used it. We would use it to send out NDAs and order forms. It makes it very easy to get signatures without having to print, sign, scan, fax etc. If you're looking for a really lightweight solution that helps then you can start with SignRequest. They even have the free plan that's nice because you can just start out using it and then when you want more advanced features you just upgrade. No contracts.
  • Easy to drag and drop signature fields
  • Supports almost all mainstream document types
  • Easy to remind people to sign
  • Sometimes dragging around the boxes for signing can be finicky.
  • Occasionally when you re-size the boxes that makes the text really big or small depending on how you adjusted it.
Sales teams that send out NDAs and Order Forms frequently. Really nice if you're always collecting signatures.
Read Matthew Finneran's full review
Matthew Mullane profile photo
July 26, 2018

SignRequest Review: "Great product for small businesses & health clinics!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I recently used SignRequest while working with my realtor on a housing purchase. I lived several states away, and SignRequest made it incredibly easy to move quickly on my offer within a very competitive housing market. I have been so impressed with SignRequest, that I'd like to start using it in my family medicine practice as an E-Sign option for patient documents.
  • Quick and efficient technology, good user interface. SignRequest really does well to position electronic signature services as the time-efficient future for legal and consent documentation needs. No more going to print, sign, scan, and send documents...this is much easier.
  • Clear instructions for use, making it easy for new users to quickly understand how to correctly use SignRequest to accomplish time-sensitive tasks.
  • Makes sure users understand how to access their signed documents through their account. This provides a great, cloud-based resource in which users can keep their important signed documents.
  • Not many cons to this product. It is really answering a need for esign services that reaches across multiple industries. Can continue to work on smoothing out the user experience even more (with multiple log-in options and easy ways to go back and retrieve documents, for example). I'm really stretching to provide cons, because the product really is top-notch.
SignRequest is very useful for quickly signing housing (ex. rent), banking, loan, and realtor documents, especially in this age where everything is moving towards e-services. When employing a tech-savvy service such as an E-Sign product, the last thing you want is for your client to feel overwhelmed by technology, or confused by the product platform. SignRequest keeps it simple and gets the job done, much more quickly than the outdated "please print, sign, scan, and return these documents". I plan on using it for e-signing consent documents in my family clinic, given how easy it is to use.
Read Matthew Mullane's full review
Darrell McTague profile photo
July 17, 2018

Review: "SignRequest - let's you worry about the stuff that matters."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use SignRequest in my own private online personal training business, separate from my day job at the gym. I have SignRequest linked into my virtual coaching platform via an automation tool - when I sign up new clients, they're automatically sent their agreement as well as a waiver and other personal training-related documents to sign and date. It's quick, easy, painless, and hassle-free - I don't have to think about it! Sending these documents individually to each new client would be cumbersome - SignRequest makes it realistic to scale up my business.
  • Completely customizable input fields. You're able to determine what kind of information you want, where and what size you want the field, and whether it's mandatory or not. You can even indicate in what order you need people to sign!
  • Integrates with automation tools. I use SignRequest with a popular automation tool in order to link it with my virtual coaching platform. This makes life infinitely easier and allows me to scale my business up without scaling up the hassle and workload.
  • Low Price Point! SignRequest offers a WEALTH of features for quite a low price point.
  • Honestly, I haven't really found much. I'm not a fan of with the platform. If they decide to offer it for free I wouldn't argue, though! hah.
The only scenario I can think of that would be inappropriate for SignRequest would be one in which you require a more intimate and personal setting - perhaps one which requires you to go over a contract or agreement with a client and have a conversation. SignRequest is great for quick and easy agreements, contracts, waivers, etc.
Read Darrell McTague's full review
Carolyn Eckman profile photo
July 11, 2018

Review: "SignRequest for Efficiency and Functionality"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use SignRequest for securing contracts with clients for my consulting agency where I am the sole proprietor. I love how quickly I am able to deliver contracts to my clients and receive them back signed and secured. I love that I can easily store and save them automatically into my records for easy reference.
  • Easy to insert form fields.
  • Easy and secure document delivery to my clients.
  • Automatically sends fully executed documents.
  • I love the color coading which designates who signs where.
  • I love how easy it is to set up a sign order. Who signs first, second, third, etc, and that SignRequest handles all of the document delivery and records the whole signing process perfectly.
  • I would like text notifications included in the free version.
  • I would like an affiliate program since I recommend it so often to my clients and colleagues.
  • I would like a better mobile interface.
SignRequest is well suited to anyone with standard contracts that can be delivered and signed electronically. If you require wet-signed documents, SignRequest is not for you.
Read Carolyn Eckman's full review
No photo available
July 11, 2018

SignRequest Review: "Cost-Effective Electronic Signature Tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SignRequest is used in my organization mainly for getting valid signatures on HR-related documents. I use SignRequest in the onboarding process to send out offer letters and onboarding documents to new employees as well as to send things like Employee Handbook Acknowledgements to current employees. We use the app as a cost-effective way to get legal signatures electronically. We use the free version of SignRequest so I am not able to send multiple documents at a time.
  • Cost-effective
  • Legal signatures (allows for people to draw in signatures rather than just providing text options)
  • Signing log provides exact dates & times for when documents were signed
  • Easy to use interface
  • Clunky UI when filling in documents that require long-form responses. (Doesn't allow for entering of multiple lines at one time; lots of clicks required to complete a document with many fields)
  • In the free version, can only send one document at a time
  • Well suited for smaller organizations that need a cost-effective way to manage electronic signatures. Not appropriate for organizations that need to send out a large amount of documents.
  • Not well suited for completion of complex/long-response documents because of the UI. Best for documents that require a simple entry, like a sign and date field only.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 11, 2018

SignRequest Review: "Great small business tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used SignRequest strictly for management contract signatures for our clients, in an ordered signature fashion. We only have 1 department, and largely just myself sending these requests.
  • SignRequest made my workflow easy. Creating a template for the 1 doc we needed signed, and it was easy to plug in signees easily, quickly and assign the correct order.
  • With my small use case for SignRequest I can't think of anything that could be improved, except possibly easier integration with multiple CRMs to store docs in one place.
[Well suited for a] Small business. SignRequest is incredibly easy to configure and use in no time at all. If you don't have a lot of tech experience in your company this is still easy to implement quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Sam Kin profile photo
September 12, 2017

SignRequest Review: "Digital signing made easy and fast"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use signrequest for all our contracts, internally and externally. It saves paper and time.
  • Highly accessible, also for people who are new to the tool (the ones you send your contracts to, to be signed)
  • Easy to add text and/or symbols to your contracts
  • Fully web based
  • Automatic reminder emails for contracts that are waiting to be signed
  • Very suitable for all internal contracts, like employee contracts
  • Less appropriate when dealing with external parties that are less used to digital signing
Read Sam Kin's full review
Robine Talboom profile photo
August 18, 2017

SignRequest Review: "Saves time,money and increases sales"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Within the company all departments are using SignRequest. Sales started using SIgnrequest for clients. Not long after that all agreements within the company (e.g. employment contracts) and between partner companies were also signed with Signrequest. Above all, it saves al lot of time because we do not have to print out contracts anymore. Storage of documents is easier and the sales cycle is shortened.
  • Shortens the sale cycle. Quotes come back signed faster.
  • SignRequest indicates the stage of the document e.g. if a customer received the contract, read it, or already signed it.
  • The availability of a signing order makes it perfect for internal (audit) use.
  • Sometimes it takes a while before documents are uploaded.
  • Not all customers understand the process of signing the first time.
Perfect for fast processing of agreements. Furthermore it saves my manager a lot of time in signing for the day to day contracts that need to be signed. The audit log makes it very thrusworthy and a huge improvement over hardcopy storage
Read Robine Talboom's full review
Michel de Koning profile photo
August 29, 2017

SignRequest Review: "Get all your signatures digitally - in one go!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am personally using SignRequest together with a few colleagues and hope it will be implemented and integrated company wide. Especially working at an international company where a multitude of people need to approve and sign, it can be quite a hassle if this is done the old fashioned way. This means the same document can be printed, signed and scanned easily as many as four times. That's a waste of paper and time. With signrequest this process belongs to the past.
  • Ask multiple people to sign the same document in one go. Signrequest takes care of the order and workflow.
  • Allow signing multitude of document formats. Digitally signing a pdf for example is not straightforward for most people. With this tool it's peanuts.
  • Clear 'track and trace' functionality for monitoring all the documents sent out for signing.
  • When I started using it, 'drag and drop' functionality did not always work. They seem to have fixed this problem as it hasn't occurred anymore.

Especially when multiple people not located close to each other need to sign a document, it can be quite a hassle to get all the signatures the old fashioned way. Also, sometimes even simple (internal) documents need signatures which really can do without the printing, signing and scanning. It should be easy and quick.

When using signrequest externally it depends on the client if they are ready to use it or not. Not everybody is up to 'digital' speed, so to say.

Read Michel de Koning's full review

SignRequest Scorecard Summary

About SignRequest

SignRequest is an e-signature platform. The vendor promises e-signing that is easy, fast and legally binding while maintaining the highest standards of security.
Categories:  Electronic Signature

SignRequest Features

Has featureEasy to use for you and the other party
Has featureAffordable solution
Has featureLegally binding in combination with signing log
Has featureFlexible plans ranging from occasional use to API integration

SignRequest Screenshots

SignRequest Integrations

SignRequest Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Start$0per user
Professional$8per user
SMEminimal $16$4 per user
EnterpriseCustomper user
APICustomper installation

For text message verification and bank payment verification additional fees apply

SignRequest Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
10%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
35%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

SignRequest Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

SignRequest Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English, German, French, Spanish, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Danish, Swedish, Italian, Hungarian, Finnish