Splash Event Marketing Platform

Splash Event Marketing Platform

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Splash Event Marketing Platform

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great Tool

9 out of 10
June 14, 2021
We used Splash for all of our field events. With the volume we had it was much easier to create landing pages and track registrations that …
Continue reading

SplashThat For The Win!

9 out of 10
September 20, 2018
The Splash Event Marketing Platform has been so helpful for the Lyft marketing team. It has helped us to create, promote, and manage …
Continue reading

Great platform!

10 out of 10
September 11, 2018
We use Splash mainly within our Programs department. We have about 50 small events, one fundraiser event, and several other events …
Continue reading

Splash Review

10 out of 10
September 06, 2018
My event marketing team utilizes Splash for our external events. I am an event planner so my Operations team provides me access to view …
Continue reading

Love Splash Event Marketing!

10 out of 10
July 19, 2018
Our Field Marketing team uses SplashThat specifically for our event registration, tracking and day-of-event check-in. It made the process …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Splash Event Marketing Platform, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Free: For Personal Use and Occasional Small Business Events

$0.00

Cloud

Basic: For Individuals and Small Teams

$12,500.00

Cloud
per year

Pro: For More Design and Access Control

$19,500.00

Cloud
per year

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://splashthat.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Splash Product Tour | Event Marketing Platform
09:08
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Splash Event Marketing Platform?

Splash aims to get event programs in front of the right people by helping users create engaging, branded experiences and optimize conversions at each stage of the event lifecycle. Leverage accurate, visible data for seamless follow-ups and reporting. Empower teams to execute events that bring in more leads, shorten the sales cycle, drive new business, and strengthen customer relationships.

Splash is an event marketing platform that helps teams do all of this by building and hosting virtual, in-person, and hybrid events. By marrying data and design, Splash helps users market, measure, and scale event programs.

From simplifying event page and email creation to capturing audience insights and measuring event ROI, Splash aims to help everyone in an organization build their own branded, connected, and compliant programs in minutes or hours, not days or weeks.

Splash Event Marketing Platform Screenshots

Screenshot of Fully customized, beautiful, and on-brand event websites and emails (plus automatic event invites, reminders, and follow up email sequences).Screenshot of Use Splash's free app to run the door like a pro. Fast search and one-click check-in keeps the traffic flowing, which frees you up to quickly capture info from walk-ins all while syncing your list across devices and to your CRM in real-time.Screenshot of Send smarter, more targeted invites with advanced tag management & list building and bi-directional sync with Salesforce.Screenshot of Close the loop on your in-person programs and automate your workflow with Oracle Eloqua, Salesforce, Slack, Marketo, Hubspot, Mailchimp, Greenhouse, Zapier, and more.Screenshot of Real-time data visualizations let you quickly assess event performance and evaluate progress toward your goals.

Splash Event Marketing Platform Video

Splash Product Tour | Event Marketing Platform

Splash Event Marketing Platform Integrations

Splash Event Marketing Platform Competitors

Splash Event Marketing Platform Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

Cvent Event Management, Eventbrite, and Bizzabo are common alternatives for Splash Event Marketing Platform.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Splash Event Marketing Platform are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Internet industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (75)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 48)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I primarily use splash for attendee management/registration. We build event landing pages with event details and CTA to register. Then we also end follow-up communications and confirmations via Splash.
  • The customization is the best I've seen out there
  • Once you get the hang of how it works you can really build everything out on your own
  • Easy attendee tracking and email communication processes
  • Organized system
  • In the beginning, it's frustrating to lean on customer support to figure out how to fix things, especially if the matter is timely, but I think that just comes with getting adjusted to a new system. Otherwise, no major complaints!
It really satisfies all of our needs when it comes to attendee management/registration/check-in. The new virtual capabilities are also useful and I'd like to utilize those more. Splash offers demos and onboarding to really show you how to take advantage of all of their capabilities.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Splash is being used mainly by our Talent Acquisition organization to put on virtual recruiting events for candidates interested in learning about and potentially joining our organization. We also use it for events for employer branding and talent attraction, so some of our users are in the marketing realms as well.
  • Event Marketing
  • Event Communications
  • Branding
  • Email templates
  • System integrations
I love to use Splash for self-contained events that are hosted by our company. From start to finish, it is easy to build the event page, market the event on social, invite attendees, keep track of guests, and run the event in-person or virtually. When taking part in an event where we are one company of many and the organizers are external to our company, like where we have a booth at a conference, we can still use Splash's event page for informational purposes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used splash for the following:
  • Landing page for content
  • Registration page for activities/events/gated content
  • Hosting virtual events
  • Check-in for events
  • integration with Salesforce
In the marketing world we are always looking to streamline processes and make things more efficient, while being data-driven. Splash provided us with the opportunity to get valuable time back in our day by automating tedious processes that used to be done manually. With splash, we have realtime insight into data. The virtual platform they have rolled out makes hosting virtual events a breeze!
  • streamline processes and workflows
  • automation
  • integration
  • security
Splash is great for:
  • landing pages for content
  • gated pages for content to capture data
  • registration pages for events
  • confirmation/reminder emails
  • virtual event/webinar hosting
June 14, 2021

Great Tool

Bridget Falk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Splash for all of our field events. With the volume we had it was much easier to create landing pages and track registrations that what we had been using previously. While the entire marketing team didn't use it for all events it was a critical technology that helped us move quickly.
  • Tracks registration.
  • Allows for quick edits.
  • The modify option for registered users wasn't the best.
  • Sometimes we had issues updating photos because the system wanted it done a certain way even though there were multiple options.
When we would have quick turn events, Splash was great due to the ease of updating the landing page. We were also able to host several templates so we didn't have to start from scratch each time. The email function we didn't use often as they didn't seem to get through to everyone's inbox.
Caitlin Teed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Splash to host virtual events around the world. Many different teams at Shopify utilize the Splash platform to build marketing registration pages and connect to our master hub. It helps keep us aligned, organized and accountable.
  • Easy to use and set up.
  • Robust capabilities and workarounds for every event.
  • Reporting features and data for events.
  • Slightly complicated UX.
  • More automation.
The tool is great for global event series run by different users, we use the hub as our source of truth and the reporting feature to help track attendee engagement and campaign success.
We love working with our account manager and priority support to answer questions efficiently and speedily. Our account manager works with us on larger and bigger picture initiatives for our instance, where the priority support is always there when you're stuck with a feature or setup, it's been great to share this resource with our global network of hosts internal and external to the company.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Publicis Sapient uses Splash across our entire, global organization to help manage our event landing pages, event emails, registrations onsite check in and post event follow-ups. We used it for real life, in person events and now use it for our virtual events program as well. The business problems that Splash addresses are: ease of building landing pages that are beautiful and on brand, automated, custom emails, integration with Salesforce and it has given us usable attendee data quickly.
  • Create beautiful, on brand landing pages and emails.
  • Self service with little need for developers or designers.
  • Easy integration of our campaigns into Salesforce (CRM).
  • Splash Host app to be able to swipe and check in guests.
  • Amazing customer support, knowledgeable & quick.
  • Onsite badge printing was problematic (used only once).
  • Extra costs for white labeling email domain for better delivery of emails.
Splash is great for both large and small organizations for both corporate and social events. We've never used the payments processing, so I can't comment on that. Splash is convenient for self service and not having to rely on developer or design help. We see a copy change or want to change out a graphic, it takes 10 seconds to do it ourselves. Every page is on brand with the correct fonts, colors and design. The ease of use, speed to market, and agility we get from using Splash makes us look good. It’s not all me or my team — it takes a village. And in this case, Splash is part of the village. It’s been a lifesaver for us, and we don’t know what we’d do without it.
Splash's ProSupport team (available via phone or email) is fabulous. Their responses are very quick and thorough. They usually provide links to help articles or discussions and sometimes screen recordings to show the steps to create something for our assets. And they always follow up to be sure our question got answered. We also have a customer success manager to help us with more strategic issues who is very attentive. We've had 2 different people at Splash in this role and they were both great.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Splash allowed my team and me to scale our events program without adding more resources. The process of launching and measuring events used to be more manual and monotonous before we had Splash. With Splash, I can create an eye-catching and on-brand event landing page much faster than with previous tools. Also editing the page with updates is user friendly too with no designer resources needed. If you want something more complex, the Splash team is there to help too. I can view event impact on the pipeline, easily communicate with attendees, and automate manual processes such as allowing guests to update their RSVP themselves.
  • Creative, beautiful and easy to use landing pages.
  • Helpful customer support.
  • Platform optimized for all different devices.
  • Sometimes updating template blocks can be confusing when you start out.
Splash is perfect for creating a customized landing page for any type of live event that that will always be on brand.

Has an integration with Marketo, SalesForce, and Slack as well so all data can be collected in your database.

We used Splash for our hosted dinners and customer summits. Also has a great check in feature to show you check in data onsite.
The implementation team is very organized and efficient as soon as you kick off with them. Once you have your custom templates built with the implementation team you are handed off to an account manger. The Splash customer support team is always very responsive or you have a dedicated account manager.
Amber Callan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My co-worker and I currently use Splash Event Marketing Platform to market and manage our Hubspot User Group meetup events. While Hubspot has a great marketing platform, they moved us to Splash about a year ago due to its unique event management capabilities and we've been using it ever since!

We use Splash to create a registration page, host our events main page, deliver emails, check-in guests, etc.
We utilize their mobile app and their desktop app!
  • Templates - Splash allowed Hubspot to create page templates for all of our Hubspot User Group Meet Up registration pages. So while we're just one city that hosts meet-ups, utilizing these templates helps ensure that every city's pages look the same and are able to be navigated in the same way.
  • Check In - Their app is really nice for check-in on the day of the event. I can have any co-worker log into the app on their phone and they're ready to help me manage the event. The app definitely makes our check-in process more simplified.
  • Managing RSVPs - The ability to cut off registration and start a wait list is critical for our events. We get a handful of cancellations in the week before the event (as I'm sure every other event marketer does) and we can start moving our way down the waitlist to fill our events up!
  • UI / Usability - My goodness is their landing page builder / email builder difficult to use. Some of the content blocks aren't responsive and some don't adjust when you need them to automatically. Their email sender isn't intuitive either. I find myself getting very frustrated trying to accomplish small tasks when I'm starting to get my assets ready for a new event.
  • Email Reply Problems - I've been having a problem for the past six months or so that Support hasn't been able to resolve. Essentially, we've been scheduling out emails through Splash as usual. However, I've gotten many complaints that when people reply to my Splash emails that contain my correct email address, they never actually get to me. After many complaints at one meet-up then intentional testing with my other co-workers, the email replies just disappear and never reach me. We've actually had to go back to Hubspot under our company portal to send out emails for our events because at least then, the email replies come to me!
  • Customer Support - Since support is email only, the process is long. When you find a problem when an event is quickly approaching, it doesn't necessarily mean your problem will be solved in a timely manner.
  • Customization - Our customization options may be lower because we're using Splash on behalf of Hubspot, but when we switched from having full control over our templates, branding, emails, etc. to Splash, we can't customize as many things as we used to. While "templates" are in the things they do well, I consider this a pro and a con.
Compared to platforms like Eventbrite, I have a hard time recommending Splash to anyone and think if we weren't forced into using it because of our involvement with Hubspot User Groups, we would not be using it.

I think if the usability and other bugs could be improved along with support, then Splash could be great for small to mid-sized businesses that occasionally run events that they need 1) hosted all in one place and 2) consistent, custom branding.

Or if you're running small events where you simply need a custom designed sign-up page, a reminder email and a check-in app, Splash could work for you. While they're not transparent about their business pricing, I'd have to see that before deciding whether it is truly worth it for this purpose.
So Splash only has email support, which is okay, but when events are time-based, sometimes you need quicker support than a 24+ hour wait via email. A live chat or phone number would definitely help here!

I simply give Splash a 1 out of 10 for support because my experience has been horrible thus far. As explained earlier in this review, I'd been struggling with getting email replies to my Splash emails routed back to me which is a major issue in my opinion.

After two weeks of going back and forth, testing this issue, this was the response I received on Sept 4th:
"I wanted to circle back and let you know that at this moment, we have not yet determined the root of the issue. Our development is still investigating the cause and working on a solution for events going forward. I'm going to keep this ticket open until we ship a fix. :)"

It's now October 7th and no fix has come my way. We've been forced back into using our Hubspot email marketing, simply because we can't trust Splash's and we need to be able to send emails that our customers can reply to and get in contact with us.
September 20, 2018

SplashThat For The Win!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Splash Event Marketing Platform has been so helpful for the Lyft marketing team. It has helped us to create, promote, and manage countless events for our Driver and Passenger Communities. The event forum has assisted our team in running effortlessly smooth events, and we just love the RSVP/check-in feature.
  • RSVPs are easily exported to share information with the team.
  • High-quality selection of stock photos makes it easy to create eye-catching landing pages.
  • Check-in feature helps us track the percentage of drivers attending our events.
  • When designing a landing page for an event, the functionality of the layout page is quite finicky. I would love to see the ability to add features to certain text boxes become more fluid.
  • The formatting across the layout page is not always consistent, specifically text sizing.
  • I had an issue with an account, and the support team took an extremely long time (2+ months) to produce a remedy for the issue I was experiencing.
It is perfect for small businesses to provide information on their location, services, etc. I like using it for creating events and raising awareness among our Driver Community. My team and I have solely used it for creating events. However, I do not believe that it would be good for anyone trying to achieve an interactive website. Somewhere else that it could improve is the formatting across different devices (tablets, phones, and computers).
September 11, 2018

Great platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Splash mainly within our Programs department. We have about 50 small events, one fundraiser event, and several other events throughout the year that we host on Splash. It allows us to have branded, clear event pages with many options for customization and management.
  • It has many design options that are easy to implement without having a design background.
  • It allows you to manage all aspects of an event from start to finish.
  • Customer service is top notch.
  • Capability for automated emails
  • Capability to geo-target guests for marketing purposes
It can be used for any type of event. We use it for relatively small events (largest one having 300 guests, most having less than 50), but it would be great for larger events as well.
September 06, 2018

Splash Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My event marketing team utilizes Splash for our external events. I am an event planner so my Operations team provides me access to view how the event is performing on the backend. It is so user friendly and I am able to look up anything I need without have to go to a person to pull a report. I love having the option to control what alerts I receive in my email and the dynamic nature of the Splash page itself. Changes can be easily made in very little time and in this day and age, that is invaluable.
  • The ease of use is impeccable as someone with little to no experience could navigate the backend well.
  • The dynamic Splash is a breath of fresh air as edits and changes can be made in seconds.
  • The overall page design is appealing as well as the graphics and imagery really appeal to our event attendees. We can do some fun stuff with the pages.
  • I’m having a hard time answering this question. Maybe the ability for those designated as contributors to the page to be able to more easily turn off alerts when an event is assigned.
It works well for all of our events. It even lives after the event as well, as a page for important post-event materials.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Splash Event Marketing Platform is being used to provide more insights and a better user experience for our events as a company.
  • Insights and data garnered from events and guests who attended
  • Great design and design templates that can be tailored and recommended per event size.
  • Easy to use dashboard and seamless set up that is not time consuming
  • Easier navigation from dashboard to mobile app in checking users in and ability to add more details from non-registered guests
  • Give brief descriptions of what each metric in insights means to help understand what data and metrics are telling you
  • Large-scale events with over 1,000 people.
  • Small event with 30 wouldn't necessarily need to use it.
Kate Wirth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department is currently using Splash to create concise and creative invites to our corporate events/functions. We are using Splash for all of our events nationwide. Splash has made it easier for our coordinators to have professional looking invites that represent out brand without having to dig too deep into the creative part of building an invite. The direct sync to salesforce saves booth out the lead catcher and coordinators time and the on-site check-in is amazing.
  • Amazing stock image bank that allows for high-end invites
  • Easy onsite check-in that makes us look incredibly professional with an iPad instead of a piece of printed paper and check marks.
  • Complete customization in all aspects.
  • I would like to see event cloning so you can easily copy the previous event
  • Sometimes navigation can be tricky within the landing page build out
Splash has made out event invite and check-in process completely streamlined. There is consistency within our brand corporate-wide without coordinators needing to be graphic designers. The stock library allows us to create high-quality professional invites/landing pages without the cost of buying rights to images. We currently host at a minimum of 3 events per month, the Salesforce sync saves our lead catcher and coordinators a lot of post-event time. We are currently in the process of creating our ROI dashboard and are looking forward to being able to prove the success of our events with those reports.
Dina Jacobson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Splash to host landing pages and registration for all of our customer-facing events. It's being used by marketing. We are a 30 person startup and need a self-service solution that does not require technical expertise, and also allows quick edits to pages.
  • Allows you to set up web pages quickly and easily.
  • Lots of pre-set templates to get you started.
  • The registration process is quick and easy for attendees.
  • No lead retrieval yet -- it's on the roadmap.
  • Attendee app is in Beta, look forward to it being ready soon.
Ideal for organizations of all sizes who produce many events and they need to get a solution up and running quickly. If you want your website look and feel to be 1000% customized (internal hosting address), no splash screen pop up, this may not be for you. Also, they don't offer speaker management and sponsor management right now. This isn't a huge deal for us, but for a really big conference 5000+, with multi-tracks and hundreds of sponsors, you may want an all in one tool.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Field Marketing team uses SplashThat specifically for our event registration, tracking and day-of-event check-in. It made the process so much more creative and less time-consuming.
  • I love the templates and options they provide which makes it easy to design a page from scratch. It goes beyond the landing page and also allows me to customize the form customers fill out and the confirmation page and email they receive.
  • I get to customize all of my event landing pages. It's great because I get to create a page that's on brand and keeping with each event's theme.
  • Lastly, I love that I can then use the website to check guests in at our events making it an all-in-one tool for our event registration and tracking.
  • The only complaint I have is that it doesn't integrate with Salesforce. It would be great to have contacts automatically load into a campaign when they register. Right now I have to do this manually. Maybe this is soon to come?
I've used it for landing pages, event marketing and registration pages and newsletter creation.
Vaishali Ravi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Splash helps us convert event attendees into sales lead efficiently. Through Splash, we're able to bridge the communication disconnect between our on the grounds event team and the sales team. Splash is also used by our PR and Marketing teams for their own events or to analyze attendees.
  • Collecting and aggregating RSVPs
  • Easily developing a beautiful landing page for your event
  • Connecting with attendees pre/post event
  • Ease of editing and customizing the landing page
  • Pulling information connected with other event pages
  • Exporting attendee list
Splash is well suited for events big and small but not as helpful when manipulating or working with data collected post event.
June 08, 2018

Get Splash...today!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Splash is used to invite training attendees to training. We use the event management software and check-in app.
  • Training
  • Ease of registration
  • Ease of use for administrators
  • Service
  • Wish there was a place for attendees to sign into trainings with an actual signature
Excellent if you are looking for software that anyone can pick up and use and you want to go from manual processes to an integrated system.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a global event services firm, we use Splash to streamline all facets of our business, from communicating the value proposition of our individual forums, streamlining communication, featuring our program and agenda, and handling registration and day-of engagement. We have a broad client base and work in multiple international markets, so it is important we have a tool like Splash that allows us to synchronize and centralize our event planning and analysis in an incredibly user-friendly and intuitive environment.
  • Design: Use of use is fantastic; as is the level of customization.
  • Integrations: The ability to integrate the Splash platform with Salesforce, payment methods, and day-of printing tools is a game-changer.
  • Communications: The ability to quickly create targeted emails and reminders to prospects and attendees is tremendous!
  • Offering additional ready-made template designs would be really helpful, particularly from an inspiration standpoint.
  • Additional CRM and software integrations.
Splash is a unique platform in that it is ideal for small startups, one-off event management, as well as enterprise solutions. We just signed on with the platform, although I have used it before, and we cannot wait to really get moving with all of the new updates, including the attendee mobile app!
June 07, 2018

Splash at WeWork

Pia Gonzalez Franco Hubard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it every time we have an event in a WeWork building to control RSVPs and to get a database that we can use it for future leads and information. We also use it for marketing events to keep control of the information that is provided and of course to get a hold of all the people who RSVP, check in and cancel the event.
It is a very useful tool to get information and research from hard data.
  • It provides hard data
  • It gives real-time details
  • It allows people to customize their events
  • It is a reliable source of data
  • Sometimes it fails at making people collaborators
  • It is not always user-friendly
  • It could have a frequently asked questions that are easy to reach for
For events that need real marketing data.
For events that need to control RSVPs and assistance.
For events that are not directly coordinated by a company such as the ones that we do at WeWork.
For collaborators that are coordinating assistance at an event but are not entirely coordinating the whole event.
For people who need to create a database from an event.
Amina Cush, M.S. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Splash is being used across the entire organization. We use it to manage all of all internal and external events including surveys, attendee check-in and pre and post-event communications.
  • Attendee Check-In
  • Surveys
  • Pre & Post Event Communication
  • Event Pages
  • Allowing the user to easily replicate sent emails.
  • More options for templates.
From an events perspective, it's always appropriate because you can brand event pages as your own, and the user experience is pretty straightforward and simple. It's also simple to train new users on the platform.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use splash to advertise promotions and events we are holding. It allows us independently to host a website without involving our IT team. It is easy to use and takes about 10 minutes to set up an entire event. Splash allows me to reach more people in less time. It is not perfect but does the job.
  • Event RSVP
  • Promotion Tracking
  • Announcements
  • More custom options
  • More ability to change templates
  • Easier way to start form scratch
Splash is great for reaching large groups of people at one time. You just creat the page and send out a link. people can access it in no time and rsvp or comment or share. it is a very easy way to share info on events with one message and one click.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used within my department for internal company events. It addresses the need to send out a stylized, attractive invite, track replies and responses, follow up by email, and track attendees on the night of the event.
  • Create a beautiful invitation that is attractive to the target audience
  • Track opens and attendees
  • Send follow up emails to employees (reminders)
  • The design interface could allow for more customization
  • The design of the emails could be easier to follow
  • It would be great for the administrator to be able to edit invitations / responses more easliy
Any business event (internal or for clients) is the best match for Splash Marketing Platform.
January 25, 2018

Splash

Michael Kopko | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to organize our events and ticket them as well so we can sell tickets, know who is coming, and track attendees. We also use it to market our events to our audience for attendance.
  • Create tickets
  • Build an event page fast
  • Continue to engage our audience on the event and agenda
  • Color scheme for free events
  • No reason in my opinion to pay annual subscription. I'd pay smaller amounts to unlock features.
  • Enable marketing through integration with google adwords, facebook, linkedin, etc.
As mentioned - good for starting up events, ticketing them, managing attendees, communicating what an event is, dealing with payments. Less good for free usage but still pretty good. Premium doesn't make sense for us but it's still a consideration at times. Would love more integration with marketing and other services.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used just by the field marketing department. We wanted to diminish the number of cycles the field marketing managers spend going back and forth with marketing ops to make changes to invites. We wanted to be able to scale the number of events we do month to month.
  • Customization
  • Great support team
  • Lots of resources and webinars
  • Glitchy UI
  • UI is not intuitive
  • Useful features are on the roadmap, but not available yet
Well suited for marketing teams across the board, any industry.
November 20, 2017

Workweek Staple.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Splash is used across our organization as a means to make communication, invites and landing pages more uniform and consistent with the brand.
  • RSVP feature -- love the ability to cap off a certain amount of reservations to control an event's outcome
  • The ability to duplicate a previous page is particularly useful and saves time.
  • Flexibility in a few of the design layouts.
  • Consistency in font availability.
Splash is helpful for landing pages or RSVP scenarios. Since that is its use primarily for me, I am not certain on situations where it wouldn't be helpful.
Return to navigation