TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Hz/cD/H1KQJPFQZSZZ.PNGCventManaging live and online courses.,Tools for the management of events in one place Inquisium survey tool can be integrated. They're getting better.,Reporting. What is going on there? I get a report almost right and then a normal field anyone would want to show or filter on isn't even available. I have to start over and guess which report will allow it or build one completely from scratch, but then it shows up somewhere different than the others. I actually kind of liked the old SSRS-based reporting because at least then there was hope I could one day get SQL access and just create my own SSRS reports. Maybe the new tool will open something like that. I understand that most users don't know and don't want to know SQL but some of us do and it's a lot more comfortable to just build our own queries. Which brings me to #2. Fix your data model. I know you're working on it, but things like speakers - why is that a stub of events? It should be a people record with a relationship record link to the session. Use data model best practices. Which is a good segue to the Salesforce integration. More and more people are moving to this. Ideally, I'd love to see a Cvent product built entirely on the SF platform. Just live in that space. You can still sell the standalone because you'll always have customers who just want that but if you offer all the same tools in the SF ecosystem you won't have to worry about your reporting, just let SF or whatever 3rd party thing the end user plugs in do the work. Same for the data model and a bunch of other back-office stuff that gets in the way of focusing on event management tools. Then, you can sell it as highly customizable and all that jazz.,6,Don't have to do this all on paper.A solution for all of your event management needs!My company uses a number of Cvent solutions, primarily within the Events Department. We specifically use the Event Management solution, Crowd Compass mobile app, and OnArrival solutions for over 50 member events annually, both domestic and globally, with our largest event being a conference with 3,000+ attendees. We are a member-based organization, so our registration must adhere to our need of vetting registrants so that the correct audience is coming to our events, and with Cvent we have found the ability to create advanced and intricate registration websites that we very heavily rely on.,Onboarding and new user training. Customer support. The design element that was just released with the roll-out of Flex Registration is fantastic. The drag and drop feature is perfect for any level of user. Advanced Registration capabilities such as custom fields and advanced logic.,With the new roll out, there is a heavy focus on design, which is great, but the advanced back-end seems to be lacking. Knowledge of unique cases for advanced users. Communicating updates within the system to users.,8,Positive - increased mobile app adoption (CrowdCompass) has allowed for us to eliminate paper programs at our events entirely, saving thousands of added print costs. Positive - time saved using OnArrival has allowed for us to eliminate the need for outside staff and temporary staff for badge printing. Positive - increased registration numbers allowed us to invest money into other areas of Cvent.,,CrowdCompass, Salesforce App Cloud, Adobe Illustrator CC, Adobe PhotoshopCvent - great for large companies looking to get a handle on their SMMWe use it globally to manage our Strategic Meetings Management program.,Registration Accommodation booking RFP's Integration with Concur,Bulk editing - many times something has to be exported and then re-imported to be changed. Email marketing - the WYSIWYG is hard to manage, lots of HTML errors , hard to customize and keep consistent branding unless you know HTML. Hard to make changes on-the-go from mobile devices.,9,Saves time. Having templates has reduced errors.,Eventbrite, Eventbase and Aventri (formerly etouches),EventbriteCvent At A GlanceCvent is being used by our organization as a whole. The client services team uses Flex to design and Business Management uses Cvent Sourcing.,Cvent has great customer service. You never feel alone when there are issues. Cvent has great marketing tools: email and phone calls from Account Executives. Cvent is savvy with technology and the times. Experience Cvent Connect was great in regards to putting on a show for event planners.,I personally wish Flex was more like Wix. There are a lot of basic tools missing: Resizing, dragging items on top of each other, etc. Sometimes Cvent leaves big cases open. I have had a few cases open for months with no solution.,9,I believe Cvent has helped with our business objectives, but may not be a direct factor. We have repeat clientele, and this would not necessarily be affected by the platform. However, this is a case where the mobile application may be taken advantage of, increasing return.,,Wix, Weebly, WordPressCvent Event Management a Clear Winner in the Space - For a PriceCvent is used by our marketing department, as well as key staff on our sales team. We use it to manage our 30+ small round table events and 10 large seminar events annually. This event management system allows us to manage the full lifecycle of our events and integrate the data with our Salesforce CRM.,Event landing pages are fully customizeable with your company branding, and the latest version of the landing page creation tool, "Flex", is a true WYSIWYG tool, requiring no HTML coding knowledge. There is a robust survey tool add-on, Inquisium, which allows you to survey your attendees, and even sync their responses to your CRM. Contacts/invitees functionality is very robust. You can easily track who you've sent event invitations to, whether they've opened the invite, registered, declined, etc. And you can sync this data to Salesforce Contacts and Salesforce Campaigns to make it easy for your sales team to see who has registered (without having to constantly ask you!). There's a robust venue sourcing and RFP tool integrated in the system!,Pricing is my biggest issue. So many modules or functions are "add-ons". For example, they have a new Salesforce App that gives better visibility, right in the Contact view, of all event-related data for that particular contact - a great benefit for the sales team (and takes work off the event planner - no more phone calls and emails from salespeople asking if someone has registered or attended an event - they can easily see that information). In my opinion, this should be included in the already-high cost to use the system.,8,This solution helps our event manager work smarter, not harder, and optimize her time. This solution really is a full lifecycle, out-of-the-box solution that is an extremely valuable planning and logistics tool. Can you tie actual ROI to it? Probably not. But you can make the case that it allows your sales team to have better actionable data, thereby resulting in future inked deals and therefore, ROI.,Eventbrite,CrowdCompass
Unspecified
Cvent Event Management
100 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Cvent Event Management Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Cvent Event Management
100 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 102 vetted Cvent Event Management reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 55)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Joshua Lewis profile photo
December 11, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Managing live and online courses.
  • Tools for the management of events in one place
  • Inquisium survey tool can be integrated.
  • They're getting better.
  • Reporting. What is going on there? I get a report almost right and then a normal field anyone would want to show or filter on isn't even available. I have to start over and guess which report will allow it or build one completely from scratch, but then it shows up somewhere different than the others. I actually kind of liked the old SSRS-based reporting because at least then there was hope I could one day get SQL access and just create my own SSRS reports. Maybe the new tool will open something like that. I understand that most users don't know and don't want to know SQL but some of us do and it's a lot more comfortable to just build our own queries.
  • Which brings me to #2. Fix your data model. I know you're working on it, but things like speakers - why is that a stub of events? It should be a people record with a relationship record link to the session. Use data model best practices.
  • Which is a good segue to the Salesforce integration. More and more people are moving to this. Ideally, I'd love to see a Cvent product built entirely on the SF platform. Just live in that space. You can still sell the standalone because you'll always have customers who just want that but if you offer all the same tools in the SF ecosystem you won't have to worry about your reporting, just let SF or whatever 3rd party thing the end user plugs in do the work. Same for the data model and a bunch of other back-office stuff that gets in the way of focusing on event management tools. Then, you can sell it as highly customizable and all that jazz.
If you have a certain set of requirements, you kind of have to use this product. Cvent bought most of the competition so unless your needs are so minimal you can go with another product or so massive that you can afford to build your own thing, this is where you have to live. They are trying to get better and it'll take time. That's fine, but it's frustrating in the meantime while they work out the bugs. If it were priced like a beta test, it wouldn't be so bad.
Read Joshua Lewis's full review
Chelsea Benge profile photo
December 11, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "A solution for all of your event management needs!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses a number of Cvent solutions, primarily within the Events Department. We specifically use the Event Management solution, Crowd Compass mobile app, and OnArrival solutions for over 50 member events annually, both domestic and globally, with our largest event being a conference with 3,000+ attendees. We are a member-based organization, so our registration must adhere to our need of vetting registrants so that the correct audience is coming to our events, and with Cvent we have found the ability to create advanced and intricate registration websites that we very heavily rely on.
  • Onboarding and new user training.
  • Customer support.
  • The design element that was just released with the roll-out of Flex Registration is fantastic. The drag and drop feature is perfect for any level of user.
  • Advanced Registration capabilities such as custom fields and advanced logic.
  • With the new roll out, there is a heavy focus on design, which is great, but the advanced back-end seems to be lacking.
  • Knowledge of unique cases for advanced users.
  • Communicating updates within the system to users.
Appropriate for companies needing a registration management system capable of handling basic and complex events and conferences, as well as appropriate for companies looking to utilize a system for RFPs, appointments, survey functionality, and great integrations with CRMs, among other programs. Not appropriate for anyone not willing to learn the product.
Read Chelsea Benge's full review
Angela Giovine, DES profile photo
December 11, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent - great for large companies looking to get a handle on their SMM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it globally to manage our Strategic Meetings Management program.
  • Registration
  • Accommodation booking
  • RFP's
  • Integration with Concur
  • Bulk editing - many times something has to be exported and then re-imported to be changed.
  • Email marketing - the WYSIWYG is hard to manage, lots of HTML errors , hard to customize and keep consistent branding unless you know HTML.
  • Hard to make changes on-the-go from mobile devices.
Great for large companies that need to get a handle on the events running across their organization. The enterprise platform is well suited for organizations that need approvals and automated triggers for event requests.
Companies that only have a few small events per year may find it too costly to be a reliable tool - the enterprise platform may be cost prohibitive to smaller organizations.
Read Angela Giovine, DES's full review
Thu Nguyen profile photo
December 11, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent At A Glance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is being used by our organization as a whole. The client services team uses Flex to design and Business Management uses Cvent Sourcing.
  • Cvent has great customer service. You never feel alone when there are issues.
  • Cvent has great marketing tools: email and phone calls from Account Executives.
  • Cvent is savvy with technology and the times. Experience Cvent Connect was great in regards to putting on a show for event planners.
  • I personally wish Flex was more like Wix. There are a lot of basic tools missing: Resizing, dragging items on top of each other, etc.
  • Sometimes Cvent leaves big cases open. I have had a few cases open for months with no solution.
Cvent is great for a company that wants to have registration, sourcing, and marketing all in one place. It would not be beneficial for a small organization.
Read Thu Nguyen's full review
Lori Wildman profile photo
December 06, 2018

Review: "Cvent Event Management a Clear Winner in the Space - For a Price"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used by our marketing department, as well as key staff on our sales team. We use it to manage our 30+ small round table events and 10 large seminar events annually. This event management system allows us to manage the full lifecycle of our events and integrate the data with our Salesforce CRM.
  • Event landing pages are fully customizeable with your company branding, and the latest version of the landing page creation tool, "Flex", is a true WYSIWYG tool, requiring no HTML coding knowledge.
  • There is a robust survey tool add-on, Inquisium, which allows you to survey your attendees, and even sync their responses to your CRM.
  • Contacts/invitees functionality is very robust. You can easily track who you've sent event invitations to, whether they've opened the invite, registered, declined, etc. And you can sync this data to Salesforce Contacts and Salesforce Campaigns to make it easy for your sales team to see who has registered (without having to constantly ask you!).
  • There's a robust venue sourcing and RFP tool integrated in the system!
  • Pricing is my biggest issue. So many modules or functions are "add-ons". For example, they have a new Salesforce App that gives better visibility, right in the Contact view, of all event-related data for that particular contact - a great benefit for the sales team (and takes work off the event planner - no more phone calls and emails from salespeople asking if someone has registered or attended an event - they can easily see that information). In my opinion, this should be included in the already-high cost to use the system.
Cvent Event Management is truly the leader in this space. If cost is not an issue, this is hands-down the #1 choice. However, with their model of charging extra for so many modules or features, I've lost a little faith in this as our long-term solution. Time will tell, but we'll really be taking a hard look when our contract comes up for renewal. If you are managing multiple events or meetings; or managing one large event or meeting, this will truly make your life easier, keep you very organized, and give visibility to others on your team... as well as make reporting to your execs much easier.
Read Lori Wildman's full review
Samantha Bove profile photo
December 06, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "We love Cvent!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used across the whole organization and it has allowed us to streamline our registration system. We also use it for checking in/out of events, sending out certificates, sending emails and collecting information from attendees.
  • Cvent has a terrific support team
  • The ability to customize registration
  • Tools and widgets that go beyond registration
  • Hotel functions
  • Badge printing
Cvent is well suited if you would like quick access to a registration system that is easy to use and can be changed at any time. It's great for a company that is trying to move toward going electronic and getting away from paper.
Read Samantha Bove's full review
Molly Stewart profile photo
December 05, 2018

Cvent Event Management: "CVENT Review!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it internally for express registration (staff outings, holiday parties, etc.) and for registration for all meetings with external guests. It allows us to account for travel, lodging, special accommodations, etc., for all attendees. Event in a box is also very useful!
  • Cvent has helped streamline registration, and allowed us to collect more data than previously would have without using a registration platform.
  • Cvent integrations allow attendees to book their hotel and travel all in one place!
  • They are constantly upgrading and improving the software, which is great. I would like the option to have the hotel request integration and the passkey integration together on one website, but have different registration types be able to utilize either the hotel request or the passkey integration for non-sponsored attendees.
Great for large groups of attendees or smaller meetings (20-50 ppl.) While it could be useful, I do not think Cvent is necessary for internal meetings.
Read Molly Stewart's full review
Meredith Colter, HMCC profile photo
December 05, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Above the Average - Customer Support"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used by several people in our company for venue sourcing, registration management, communications, reporting, and feedback. It is a logistical tool that helps us create efficiency, and improve the attendee experience. We also offer the other complementing Cvent products to our clients, which creates a more robust event experience.
  • Their customer support services offer easy ways to multitask with a chat feature, a team that is consistently knowledgeable and helpful, and who provide solutions in the majority of situations.
  • They are constantly taking feedback and improving on their products. I enjoy the quarterly product webinars they host, so I can stay up to date on new offerings and features.
  • The reporting tools are very robust, and it is rare that I can not customize to show exactly what I need.
  • Cvent offers so much that it is slightly overwhelming to new hires.
It is well suited when in-depth reporting is needed, and when you need to share live reports with people on or outside your team.
Read Meredith Colter, HMCC's full review
Shannon Harrison, CMP profile photo
December 05, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Top Event Registration Software"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the primary user and organize all the events for our company. Cvent is used for our event registration and attendee logistical management. We also use this to track attendees in Salesforce through the integration as well as book airlines for those attendees that we are paying for. It gives us more control with who is an attendee and the communications process.
  • Allows me to have a database of attendees
  • It makes our registration process look a lot more professional and sets up that expectations to the attendees before they event arrive
  • Ease of copying changes in event emails by registration path. Sometimes I have a change in details and have to go into each attendee email path to update.
  • Well suited for our annual conferences.
  • Less appropriate holiday parties, but we have already paid for the software.
Read Shannon Harrison, CMP's full review
Ashley Williams profile photo
December 05, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent: Making Event Management Easy and Fun Again"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent has completely streamlined our department processes. We use Cvent to manage registration for our professional education program. This includes conferences, meetings and online webinars and trainings. With Cvent, we're able to manage speakers, attendees, and reporting all within one platform.
  • Easily helps to manage attendees, including filtered contact lists, customization for registration questions, and ease-of-use for attendees to use the website.
  • Complex reporting that allows you to truly measure the effectiveness of your program.
  • Parked reports to share with partners who don't need full access to Cvent, but need up-to-date information on programs they assist with.
  • No integration with GoToWebinar. For our webinars, if they register to pay via Cvent, they end up having to then register again on another platform.
Cvent is great for event and program management where you want all your information in one, centralized spot. The program is easy for attendees to use on the front end, and the updates with Cvent Flex make the websites look more aesthetically pleasing.
Read Ashley Williams's full review
Megan Gates profile photo
July 13, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Comprehensive, robust event registration solution with excellent reporting features! Impress your C-Suite!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent across all of our customer events in higher education and for a portion of our event management in our school group. Every single day I thank the lord my organization chose to invest in Cvent! As a small events team, we were bogged down with plate spinning. Cvent takes all of the plates in the air and stacks them neatly into one platform that seamlessly integrates with so many of the other platforms we use daily: SFDC, Marketo, CrowdCompass, etc. It's a timesaver, and in an industry where time is money, the initial large investment creates a larger return on investment simply in time saved. Our corporate office also appreciates the comprehensive financial reporting that we roll up to them each year and it helps us be more strategic with budgeting. The reporting functionalities and financial reporting have helped our team be more data and metrics-driven which is very important when it comes to strategic and informed decision-making in an organization that makes an almost $3m investment in face to face, live events.
  • What I love most about Cvent is that even if you only manage 1-3 events a year vs. 100+ events a year, it still offers so much value. It takes away a lot of the manual work associated with managing one event, much less 100+ events per year. No more spreadsheets! It eliminates so much paperwork on our end -- and as a small event team, that is CRUCIAL to our event program success.
  • At times, an emailed invitation is the first impression we give to our potential customers, so that vehicle has to provide a ton of info, all while being on brand, and looking professional. There are so many avenues for personalization within Cvent, from a branding perspective, as well as a features/functionality perspective.
  • Great customer service -- our account manager is always just an email or phone call away to discuss any problems we might have. The online Support is also robust and amazing, as well as the Cvent community of users that I learn from everyday! Cvent offers so many opportunities for personal development within the tool.
  • The training and administrative set up process was NOT intuitive. Every organization that uses this tool is not the same, but the training wasn't quite tailored to our organization's needs. A lot of time was spent on modules we never use.
  • Our Account Manager oftentimes tried to help, but was unavailable a lot. We were encouraged to contact the Support number, rather than personalized 1:1 with our Account Manager. It would be great if we had just ONE liaison at Cvent rather than being sent to several different arms for different needs.
  • I wish the SFDC custom integration wasn't an extra cost to our organization because that is a huge need for us, but the free turnkey solution just won't work for us.
  • We worked with the Creative Services team to create a custom, branded suite of registration tools. Not only did this process take EIGHT WEEKS longer than we had contracted, but the CS team was oftentimes hard to communicate our needs with and unresponsive. On top of that, they wanted to charge us for the extra time, even when it was the fault of their team (one of the team leads left the company, and our project got sent back to the bottom of the priority list). Eventually, after lengthy conversations with our Account Manager, they finished our design at the price that was originally quoted, but it really set us back so much time in our event process as we use a registration site template for over 100+ events.
If you manage a lot of events that are similar in structure (i.e. you could use a registration page template/agenda, etc.) Cvent is a HUGE time saver as you can simply copy the event and change the content to match the different events. I could also see this being a great tool for those who handle large conferences of 1,000+ where you have many different elective breakout sessions. Cvent is the perfect tool for managing tracks and also lets the user (if they are using in tandem with CrowdCompass mobile app) set up their own schedule within the app and receive notifications. Really really streamlines the whole process.
Read Megan Gates's full review
Rebecca Cooke-Rodriguez profile photo
July 09, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Absolute Cvent Advocate!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Cvent for event management from start to finish. There are a couple of aspects we don't use, but this is primarily because we are a small (6 person office) trade association, I report straight to the CEO and our largest even is around 250. Everyone in my office knows how to use it on a basic level, but I am responsible for all components of the event so I have extensive knowledge using this program. I have about 16 meetings annually with two maybe three larger scale events. Cvent helps me with every part of the process from selecting a location, to creating the event site, promoting the event with marketing emails, social media and contact lists, all the way to the attendees checking in at the event. I am able to customize every event site and registration path. I can run reports on virtually any aspect of the events and crossover events. I can budget everything within the event and have payments made through the event. It has a travel feature, but this is one of a few options we do not use.
  • Customer Service - always very helpful and patient
  • Customer Success Group Lunches - I enjoy going to these lunches. It gives me an opportunity to network with other event professionals and learns new aspects and features in Cvent.
  • Innovative - Cvent always tries to make their program better, more user friendly, competitive and compliant with standards world-wide
  • I would like to see some of the add-ons as part of the basic plans, like the budgeting tool. I create monetary reports but it's not the same as using the budgeting spreadsheet.
  • Same with the Crowd Compass (phone app) - I would like to be able to use this for most if not all of our meetings, but since I work at a small organization the cost is too high.
  • I don't have any issues with the program itself. There are a few small developer things with the new Flex platform, but they are being fixed as the different phases are rolled out. I'm one of the beta users for Flex and I have been giving input as I come across something.
It is well suited for nearly every type of meeting, large or small. I use this for every meeting except for our board meetings and this is only because my boss likes to send out his own emails to the members. I especially like using this for our roundtables (20 - 50 people). I use either the express or express ticketing for these smaller meetings. It's quick to create the event site and registration path. I add required questions to the registration like "will you be joining us for dinner" to get head counts without having to send a separate email later asking and hoping to get a reply. You can also run reports to see who has opened the email, emails that bounced, and looked at the event site but didn't register to get an idea who you need to reach out to individually.
Read Rebecca Cooke-Rodriguez's full review
Lindsay Buchanan, CMP profile photo
June 28, 2018

Review: "Out of the Box Use of Cvent Event Management, but everything has its quirks!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are an enterprise user, therefore, we use quite a few of the Cvent product modules. We currently use Event Registration, Sourcing, Abstract Management, SMM, Membership Management, and Email Marketing. The Event Registration Module allows us to be fairly flexibly with our event setups for each of our clients as well as internally. We pride ourselves on thinking outside the box where Cvent Representatives would have not gone. We have currently implemented the product 80% in our Meetings & Conferences, Group Travel and Association Management team--services not fully utilized are SMM and Email Marketing. The rest of our company utilizes mostly the Sourcing Module, however, there are times when the Event Registration Module is used accordingly. It has really helped streamline a lot of our previously manual processes--ie. Paper registrations, manually processing credit card payments, manually sending/mailing paper receipts to registrants are just a few.
  • Sourcing - Love how the system allows you to create one lead and it sends it to as many hotels/locations you wish to send it to. Additionally, it provides instant feedback on whether or not a hotel/location can accommodate your request. If you receive a submission, these are reportable from the system, not manually collated by a staff member.
  • Event Registration - Love the ability to create an online process to allow registrants the easy on registering online.
  • Reporting - this can be somewhat difficult to use and clunky. It doesn't always pull all the information the first time you run it, and sometimes requires more than two times of running the report to get all the data needed. There is no way to report on Session Groups and this has been frustrating for over 11 years!
  • Membership Management - seriously lacks an update or the functionality needed for most associations. Was created more for corporate membership programs not association membership programs. Very clunky and difficult to use. We have had to use custom questions to help with the reporting side of membership as the standard reports are limited and do not represent the requested or needed data.
  • Abstract Management - has improved the most over the last year, but still doesn't allow a review to see more than 100 submissions at a time.
It is well suited for event registration, sourcing, abstract submissions, and meeting management. They are currently updating these areas for the upcoming FLEX release, however, it would be hard to recommend Cvent for membership management due to the lack of updates that have been done to the module or the clear lack of willingness to do so.
Read Lindsay Buchanan, CMP's full review
Karin Beswick profile photo
December 11, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "10/10 Would Recommend Cvent"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent for all basic aspects of modern registration. We use it for the initial website, registration paths, unique registration links, payment methods, onsite registration, mobile app, passkey management and more.
  • Mobile app
  • Passkey management
  • Support services
  • N/A
Their support services is top notch - better than any other tech hub support system. Their 24/7 phone line, chat system, and Ccvent celebrities are all unique and useful.
Read Karin Beswick's full review
Clair Mahoney, CMP profile photo
December 11, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "It's an easy platform!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used in our events department where we source venues, build registration sites and provide surveys to our attendees post event.
  • Sourcing Venues
  • Registration made easy
  • Surveys and reporting the responses
  • Registration build can take some time, but that is due to our multiple registration types and paths
  • GDPR guidelines
Perfect for duplicating events year over year. It's an easy platform and can be used for large or smaller events.
Read Clair Mahoney, CMP's full review
Karen Chikuku profile photo
December 08, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Great Product!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a third party that makes events for clients with events and meetings. We only use in our department which is Group Travel. It has helped us to build different kinds of events pertaining to our client's needs. It can hosts everything from a website, registration, and the reporting needed to support the event.
  • Has templates: gives you various templates on which to design your event which saves you time.
  • 24/7 support: I have called them at odd hours with questions pertaining to my event and they were able to assist.
  • Up-to-date with technology: always looking for ways to keep up with the current needs of the industry. FLEX is proof of that. We are all excited for it. :-)
  • Event Vouchers: I regularly use these for events that I create. When attendees use their voucher code to log in, and start a registration and then don't finish, it registers the code if they haven't fully registered.
  • This limitation is solved by FLEX, but the old registration could not upload any GIFS or video.
  • Hard to remember where all the different settings are housed, but again FLEX has solved this
Cvent is pretty much geared for any type of event. It has an express event for one-page sites, it has classic registration to support any type sized event and it recently came out with FLEX which is amazing. Any events from trade shows, incentive events and meetings are all catered to with Cvent. You can have sessions, agendas, and many more features.
Read Karen Chikuku's full review
Kathryn Travers profile photo
July 19, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent- The event planners best friend!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for various events throughout the year. It has made planning events so much easier! It is nice to have everything in one place. Before we got Cvent, we used Constant Contact. Cvent has been much easier to manage.
  • Generate reports
  • Gather information
  • Great customer support
  • I would like to have the option for more than one sub question on the registration questions. Sometimes it would be helpful to have a sub question added to a sub question.
It is great to gather information from attendees of events.
Read Kathryn Travers's full review
Audia Brightwell profile photo
July 16, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent Management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Management is being used is various ways at my company, but in my department, we use it for the hundreds of events that we plan throughout the year. We create events for physicians to learn about our products, and Cvent is used as a tool to market the events as well as retrieve information from attendees. Cvent has helped with reporting as well as the entire event management process.
  • Cvent has a signature feature (used via OnArrival) and it allows attendees to sign in for all events. This is important because I work with doctors and all dinners/lunches must be verified and accounted for.
  • Cvent allows event emails which can be sent prior to, during, and after events.
  • Cvent allows several users to access one event which helps my colleagues and I work on the same event at various times.
  • As of now, I don't have any suggestions.
Cvent works well for events with 10 participants are more. For smaller events, I don't prefer to use it. Perhaps that's when Cvent express make work better.
Read Audia Brightwell's full review
Ashley Gennett profile photo
July 13, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent has seriously increased our project management bandwidth!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent Event Management to handle our annual user conference for our software company. Cvent hosts the event website, registration and session selection. It has created an ease of tracking registrations and payments. From the initial setup to the final report run, it has created a stress-free event management area for us.
Cvent is also great because we can have a few events going on at once, and they will not interfere with one another. I also love that it has the capability to sync with the CrowdCompass application, which we also use. It has an organized way of keeping all data compiled in one spot.
  • The fact we could build our own website, yet still give it a custom URL that synced with our company's URL was a game changer for us.
  • I love how easy it is to set up events, and the fact we can have many going on at once. It saves a lot of time from our team so they can focus their efforts on other things, like marketing or selling.
  • Cvent is ALWAYS improving, and I love that! Whether it be through changing trends in the industry or customer feedback, they are always looking to better their software.
  • I personally have not encountered any cons within the software.
Definitely look into all of Cvents capabilities before purchasing, and consider all possibilities. The fact we could build our own website, yet still give it a custom URL that synced with our company's URL was our decision maker.
Read Ashley Gennett's full review
Amy Zientek profile photo
July 13, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent for DMOs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Cvent Event Management as a portal to both promote our city and its venues as well as to communicate with event planners.
  • Cvent allows planners to discover cities and/or venues they may not have otherwise considered.
  • Cvent has continued working to integrate both DMOs and venues in the RFP distribution process.
  • There is an awful lot of clicking in Cvent. A more streamlined system would not be a bad thing.
Cvent is well suited for planners looking to distribute an RFP to a variety of cities, venues, etc. It is also appropriate to use during the discovery process. It is a wonderful place for event organizers to find a variety of locations that can fit their event. For second and third-tier cities it is a wonderful way to get the name out and possibly get it on a planner's radar.
Read Amy Zientek's full review
No photo available
December 11, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent is an excellent tool for events!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent it used within our marketing department but not across the company. Our team in the only team who would benefit from using Cvent. It has helped us solve many business problems. We've been able to leverage Cvent's reporting system to prove ROI and success of our events. We've saved so much time by creating event registration in Cvent and having the ability to copy over events that we do regularly.
  • They do reporting particularly well. There are dozens of pre-set reports that you can run and manipulate to gather the information you're trying to collect. You can also create custom reports if you're looking for information that you're not seeing in the pre-set reports.
  • Cvent's new Flex - registration re-imagined is incredibly easy to use for users who do not know HTML.
  • Their customer service is great. If you have a question while working in Cvent, you can call a representative, start an online chat, open a 24 hours case or refer to the thousands of articles and training materials available to all users.
  • Cvent's user conference is a great way to learn how to be successful with the software.
  • Cvent's support ticket system is a little hard to use. for example, trying to upload an attachment of a screenshot or something you're having issues with is not intuitive.
Cvent Event Management is excellent for conferences and trainings. We've been very successful using it for these larger events. However, we used Cvent Event Management to set up registration for an internal holiday party, just using Cvent's express site, which collects few fields of information. We will not be using Cvent for that again, as we could've collected that same information using a free software or website. Cvent charges by registrant, so we were charged for all registrants when we could've gone a different route and not been charged.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 10, 2018

Review: "Cvent Event Management - Make your life easier!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Management is used by our Global Events team and US-based Meeting & Event Services team to manage registration and onsite experiences for our firm events. We use the tool to capture registration information, hotel reservations requests and travel information and are also starting to use some of their other solutions like travel integrations (Passkey and GetThere), OnArrival and CrowdCompass to further improve the meeting experience for our attendees.
  • The platform is easy to use. Without much training or experience you can easily figure out how to create registration sites, set up reports, and manage meeting requests.
  • Cvent does a good job keeping up with the latest technology. They are constantly updating their system based on feedback they've received (enhancement requests) or industry changes.
  • Cvent is able to manage events from start to finish - from RFPs and budgeting, to event registration and feedback surveys.
  • We have had some challenges with reporting. It isn't always as flexible as you would want and sometimes we are unable to pull the information in the format we need. They are currently in the process of revamping reports so this may improve.
  • Customer support is great when you first start using Cvent, but the more advanced you are, the less helpful this becomes. If you need an "out of the box" solution or a workaround, they are not much help at all.
  • The account address book feature does not work for our group and caused us a lot of issues. There is no way to turn this feature off, so we had to use a workaround which has been mostly successful, but does not eliminate all the problems we face with the shared address book.
  • We were not aware of some system limitations - like library storage size, until much later in our usage of Cvent. If we would have known ahead of time, we could have better planned on how to organize and manage certain aspects of our account instead of trying to clean up and streamline after the fact.
Cvent is useful for meetings and events taking place in one location, one set of dates. Several of our internal clients have asked for a registration site that allows invitees to choose between different locations and dates (a series of educational trainings) but this has not been possible. We have found Cvent helpful in managing session registration for some of our larger programs, though the session selection page and reporting options are limited. The system's ability to set session capacity limits, limit session registration to certain registration types, and prevent attendees from selecting the same session in different time slots or overlapping sessions, has been very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 06, 2018

"Cvent Event Management Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization has used Cvent for our organizaton's 3 regionally focused annual conferences and professional development events hosted at schools and hotels throughout the world. We currently use Cvent to manage our registrations, data, RFPs and vendor submissions, surveys, to run our conference app, and to manage our certificates and records.
  • Data Management - Easy to build reports can be used to track attendee preferences, locations, and trends and easily report out. The reports sections continues to receive improvements and updates and is one of the best features of the system.
  • Requests for Proposal - Easily manage, review, and confirm RFPs and hotel selection for events of any size throughout the world. One of the most user-friendly RFP systems I've used.
  • Stakeholder Communications - Efficiently manage your email communications to stakeholders and attendees through the events email system. Using invitation lists and filters, easily send messages only to the intended recipients for targeted mailings.
  • Lack of Test Emails - Some systems allow you to receive a test email using stakeholder data to view and test generated links and information or to pass on the text and links directly if the email was filtered or lost. Unfortunately, Cvent does not currently offer this feature.
  • Formatting Emails and Documents - Recent changes to the system with Cvent Flex have improved this functionality, but with the traditional builds we still face difficulties with formatting emails, documents, and webpages. The new GUI system is improved, but for older events some programming knowledge is helpful.
  • Avoid Over customization - Cvent is a great product out of the box, but it may be tempting to over-utilize custom fields. The larger the number or more complicated the logic of the custom fields, the more difficulties you may face in integration with other systems.
While the system still has space to grow, it is the best management and event registration system I have yet used for events from dozens to thousands of attendees. For building registration pathways, gathering attendee data, communicating with attendees (on and off-site), and managing surveys, Cvent is a great tool for organizations that regularly organize events, trainings, or conferences.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 08, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Robust Registration Management"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Cvent Event Management is being used by one department within my organization.
  • Cvent is a robust system that allows users to customize registration processes.
  • Cvent integrates with many other systems.
  • Cvent provides a great support service.
  • Some things are not intuitive or require a robust knowledge of the software to complete. Part of this is due to the customization options available.
  • User feedback is not always considered. They do have User Experience groups, but in general, it seems that often changes are made without considering users.
  • We have found some limitations that don't make sense. Cvent offers a lot of customization options, but there are limits. For example, you can change the language/naming of many things in your registration setup, but the names of Payment Methods can only be changed if you are opening payment to registrants. We process payments offline occasionally and were hoping we could customize the payment types to fit our needs.
Cvent is well suited if you need a lot of customization, or if you have a lot of registration types. It might not be well suited if you have a straightforward registration process.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2018

Cvent Event Management: "Cvent in review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent for all sourcing worldwide. It is used by our entire organization and it is used by all associates. It is a fantastic tool for sourcing providing us with custom fields, great client reports, hundreds of thousands of site solutions for our clients. Helps us help our clients find the best locations for their events.
  • Client reports - easy to read, update and customize for our clients.
  • Mapping - love this option to be able to show clients exactly where their site options will be based on specific needs.
  • Communications with partners - allows us to communicate with many at once versus email.
  • Honestly, based on my experience so far, I can't think of a con or new idea for Cvent.
Based on my experience, it is an excellent system for sourcing - whether it's hotels, restaurants, convention centers, local venues. It fits our needs.
Read this authenticated review

About Cvent Event Management

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone