TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Hz/cD/H1KQJPFQZSZZ.PNGCvent is Helpful, Forward Thinking, and Fun!When we first started with Cvent, it was used only by one department and was used only to support the registration process for our key event. Now, I have successfully widened it's use further across the organization and it is now used to register our Board of Governors for their meetings throughout the year, to register participants on our many mission trips, and we have started to use the Meetings Management tool to gather data about events taking place across the U.S. even if they are not being created through Cvent.,Customer Service - It's 24/7 and every single person that I have spoken to in the Customer Service department as well as *everyone* I have spoken to at Cvent in general really knows the product and is interested in having you and your event succeed. They really listen to your needs and work with you to get them answered. Forward Thinking - Cvent is constantly researching and updating the product to bring the pages and user experience (front- and back-end) up to the level of current standards and then pushing them further. They're really raising the bar for the event community! Ease of Use - The product is HIGHLY intuitive. The developers created the product and the many modules with a lot of user input and it shows. Constant Feedback Loops - Cvent is really interested in feedback. They are constantly reaching out for user ideas, advice, and questions in order to improve the system.,Cost - While I conducted a VERY thorough review of the market to make sure that Cvent was exactly the product that we needed, it was a bit of an uphill battle convincing everyone about the cost. My review however did clearly compare a few other competitors offerings and their pricing - and in that review it was clear that Cvent was in fact the most cost effective. The sticker shock sometimes is hard to get over. Movement of Staff - While every single person that I've connected with at Cvent has been UNBELIEVABLY smart and so amazing to work with, most do not stay in the role working with their customers for more than a year or two. This is of course GREAT for them because there is incredible upward mobility and Cvent clearly hires good people, but sometimes it's difficult to remember who my new person is.,9,Through the reporting capabilities, I have been able to show clear trends from year over year attendance and answers to questions which have created new opportunities for more targeted recruitment and program planning. We have been able to better brand events across the organization.,,EventbriteTime Management & Efficiency for both Planner and InviteeCurrently we use the product for all of our institutional campus activities (i.e. ceremonies, commencement, community impact day, etc.). We have approximately 12 users within different departments from our special events team, donor relations, alumni relations, student affairs and faculty affairs. Cvent helps us keep organized and see what type of registrant to expect (allergies to food, room capacity, answer registration questions) and also see at an event thru On-Arrival.,User friendly for those registering, by answering a few quick personal questions and any custom registration questions (i.e. dietary restrictions). Customer support, if you can not find an answer within the Cvent Community (Cvent's google of all things) then you know that you are just a phone call away to have someone not help fix the problem but also walk you thru it in a teaching manner as well. Proactive with technology advancements making it easier on both the planner and invitee. Example - On-Arrival, badges can be made in advanced using Cvent registration with seating assignments but while checking in the invitee just needs to state name and quickly be found via tablet this information then can be transferred to all planners in the room (i.e. VIP arrivals).,Training more virtual, although you have most of the resources it can be overwhelming as you are not going to learn everything all at once. Though there is always Cvent Community and a phone that can be made. Images it would be great if there were some stock photos or backgrounds that could be used that already to the sizes needed. Flex - logic questions and being able to put in more sub questions on top of each other.,8,This has allowed us to focus on larger ticket items rather than being bogged via time and people in constantly dealing with outlook, excel and other programs when trying to plan.,Eventbrite and Award Force,AnimotoRobust tool for event management!We are using it for internal conferences; we use it for building our registration platform including website, OnArrival for onsite registration, and integration with CrowdCompass. It has helped create a seamless event registration process from both the back-end/admin perspective as well as for the attendees,Easy to build registration website tools Detailed analytics and reportings Seamless integration with other products (OnArrival, CrowdCompass),Can be difficult to navigate build site Lots of data and reporting, but takes some time to figure out where to get info,9,Has made it easier to manage registration process in-house Has helped minimize registration errors and mistakes,,CrowdCompass, Articulate StorylineCvent is a powerful event registration systemWe use Cvent for all of our events. Having 6 or 7 events around the world was taxing to our previous in-house system. With Cvent all of this (including the regulatory concerns) are taken care of for us, and we get the use of hosting our event registration in multiple languages.,Cvent handles the entire event process, from finding venues, to the registration itself, to badge printing on site. With the new Flex registration system, setting up and updating a registration/event page is even simpler than ever.,Some events fall outside of the usual American event, and we get hosed. Usually, pricing is based on when you register, yet our events go by when someone pays; there isn't a way to bulk update the prices someone needs to pay once if they've already registered, yet not paid when the rate goes up. Being able to bulk change people's registration type would be nice when we're having to update something.,9,We no longer have to stay compliant with a number of international regulations, as this cost is absorbed by Cvent. We no longer have to host our own event registration site nor pay people to develop it.,Eventbrite,Ubuntu Linux, CrowdCompass, Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2)CVENT gives our multi-client firm better efficenciesWe use Cvent across our whole organization and for all clients. We are an association management company and utilize Cvent management, eMarketing, and member management.,Professional and polished website registration pages Handles multi-day sessions and event tracks well Great reporting Management of CEs and issuing certificates,Need to invest in training to understand how to properly set up contact types and registration paths correctly. Pricing for Onsite solutions and Inquisium is by piece/unit versus having it either on or off to use.,10,We shortened sending out CE certificates from 8 business days to 1 day. We have saved 3 days with 2 employees wages in prepping for the event for attendee management, budgets, name tags and reporting.,Wild Apricot, Eventbrite and Constant Contact,iMeet Central by PGi, Whatagraph, QuickBooks for Mac
Unspecified
Cvent Event Management
139 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Cvent Event Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Cvent Event Management
139 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 139 vetted Cvent Event Management reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 81)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Cecilia Golombek profile photo
January 24, 2019

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent is Helpful, Forward Thinking, and Fun!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When we first started with Cvent, it was used only by one department and was used only to support the registration process for our key event. Now, I have successfully widened it's use further across the organization and it is now used to register our Board of Governors for their meetings throughout the year, to register participants on our many mission trips, and we have started to use the Meetings Management tool to gather data about events taking place across the U.S. even if they are not being created through Cvent.
  • Customer Service - It's 24/7 and every single person that I have spoken to in the Customer Service department as well as *everyone* I have spoken to at Cvent in general really knows the product and is interested in having you and your event succeed. They really listen to your needs and work with you to get them answered.
  • Forward Thinking - Cvent is constantly researching and updating the product to bring the pages and user experience (front- and back-end) up to the level of current standards and then pushing them further. They're really raising the bar for the event community!
  • Ease of Use - The product is HIGHLY intuitive. The developers created the product and the many modules with a lot of user input and it shows.
  • Constant Feedback Loops - Cvent is really interested in feedback. They are constantly reaching out for user ideas, advice, and questions in order to improve the system.
  • Cost - While I conducted a VERY thorough review of the market to make sure that Cvent was exactly the product that we needed, it was a bit of an uphill battle convincing everyone about the cost. My review however did clearly compare a few other competitors offerings and their pricing - and in that review it was clear that Cvent was in fact the most cost effective. The sticker shock sometimes is hard to get over.
  • Movement of Staff - While every single person that I've connected with at Cvent has been UNBELIEVABLY smart and so amazing to work with, most do not stay in the role working with their customers for more than a year or two. This is of course GREAT for them because there is incredible upward mobility and Cvent clearly hires good people, but sometimes it's difficult to remember who my new person is.
It's best suited for organizations and companies that have many events throughout the year and will have many users interacting with the system. It's not great for organizations and companies that will have few users - for that I would recommend other systems that have a lower cost per user rate.
Read Cecilia Golombek's full review
Danielle Keckley profile photo
December 31, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Time Management & Efficiency for both Planner and Invitee"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we use the product for all of our institutional campus activities (i.e. ceremonies, commencement, community impact day, etc.). We have approximately 12 users within different departments from our special events team, donor relations, alumni relations, student affairs and faculty affairs. Cvent helps us keep organized and see what type of registrant to expect (allergies to food, room capacity, answer registration questions) and also see at an event thru On-Arrival.
  • User friendly for those registering, by answering a few quick personal questions and any custom registration questions (i.e. dietary restrictions).
  • Customer support, if you can not find an answer within the Cvent Community (Cvent's google of all things) then you know that you are just a phone call away to have someone not help fix the problem but also walk you thru it in a teaching manner as well.
  • Proactive with technology advancements making it easier on both the planner and invitee. Example - On-Arrival, badges can be made in advanced using Cvent registration with seating assignments but while checking in the invitee just needs to state name and quickly be found via tablet this information then can be transferred to all planners in the room (i.e. VIP arrivals).
  • Training more virtual, although you have most of the resources it can be overwhelming as you are not going to learn everything all at once. Though there is always Cvent Community and a phone that can be made.
  • Images it would be great if there were some stock photos or backgrounds that could be used that already to the sizes needed.
  • Flex - logic questions and being able to put in more sub questions on top of each other.
For any type of event/activity that you are expecting more than 30 people. Cvent has all the tools to manage 30 - 1000+ person event with different complexities being able to used per type of event. For instance; we hold our Graduation week on Cvent this has multiple activities for both our students, faculty and staff to attend depending on the type of program they are graduating from, Cvent makes it easier on both planner and invitee to know where they're going and what to expect. We do not use it if we have a smaller event (10-15 people) or do not need to know who is coming (i.e. open forum/community walk-up).
Read Danielle Keckley's full review
Bouran Qaddumi profile photo
January 25, 2019

Cvent Event Management Review: "Robust tool for event management!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it for internal conferences; we use it for building our registration platform including website, OnArrival for onsite registration, and integration with CrowdCompass. It has helped create a seamless event registration process from both the back-end/admin perspective as well as for the attendees
  • Easy to build registration website tools
  • Detailed analytics and reportings
  • Seamless integration with other products (OnArrival, CrowdCompass)
  • Can be difficult to navigate build site
  • Lots of data and reporting, but takes some time to figure out where to get info
Well suited for any event/conference purposes for registration and attendee management.
Read Bouran Qaddumi's full review
Nicholas Sarakas profile photo
January 19, 2019

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent is a powerful event registration system"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent for all of our events. Having 6 or 7 events around the world was taxing to our previous in-house system. With Cvent all of this (including the regulatory concerns) are taken care of for us, and we get the use of hosting our event registration in multiple languages.
  • Cvent handles the entire event process, from finding venues, to the registration itself, to badge printing on site.
  • With the new Flex registration system, setting up and updating a registration/event page is even simpler than ever.
  • Some events fall outside of the usual American event, and we get hosed. Usually, pricing is based on when you register, yet our events go by when someone pays; there isn't a way to bulk update the prices someone needs to pay once if they've already registered, yet not paid when the rate goes up.
  • Being able to bulk change people's registration type would be nice when we're having to update something.
If one needs to have an all in one package, Cvent is the way to go. If you don't have someone who can dedicate their time to learning everything in Cvent, it may be easier to have someone walk one through everything, as there's so much and it's so powerful (sometimes too powerful).
Read Nicholas Sarakas's full review
Carl Lingen profile photo
January 14, 2019

Cvent Event Management Review: "CVENT gives our multi-client firm better efficencies"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent across our whole organization and for all clients. We are an association management company and utilize Cvent management, eMarketing, and member management.
  • Professional and polished website registration pages
  • Handles multi-day sessions and event tracks well
  • Great reporting
  • Management of CEs and issuing certificates
  • Need to invest in training to understand how to properly set up contact types and registration paths correctly.
  • Pricing for Onsite solutions and Inquisium is by piece/unit versus having it either on or off to use.
If you are finding yourself using multiple spreadsheets to manage your event and need to track sessions and CEs, Cvent does an excellent job. We have used or reviewed many event software and Cvent definitely stands out as the best.
Read Carl Lingen's full review
Kathleen Mazzitti profile photo
January 08, 2019

Review: "Cvent Event Management is an investment, but worth it for more complex events"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent Event Management for the registration of some of our larger signature alumni events throughout the year. It allows for our registrations to be complex and we have worked with a third party for the information to transfer to our CRM.
  • It allows your registrations to be extremely complex. Different paths and follow up registration questions allow for very personalized registrations.
  • The new Flex registration makes for a very visually appealing look.
  • The ability to do onsite check-in through Cvent on arrival is extremely helpful.
  • The cost is our limiting factor and why we do not use it for all of our events.
It is well suited for a complex event that involves multiple sessions that are not open to everyone or that has multiple invitation lists. It is cost prohibitive for us to use it for simple yes or no invitations for something like a dinner or reception.

Read Kathleen Mazzitti's full review
Sarah Murphy, CMP profile photo
January 02, 2019

Review: "Cvent Event Management - Rock Star Platform!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently utilize Cvent Event Management across the organization, to include our partners at the Alumni Career Services Building. Other departments on campus utilize it as well. As a separate 501C3 from the University, we are able to manage our Cvent account a bit differently than others on campus. The platform is super customizable to your needs as an organization (either big or small) and will help streamline your event management processes.
  • Surveys -- Pre-Event, Pos-Event Surveys are a great perk!
  • Emails/Invitation Lists -- You can create specific emails for specific groups of people on specific invitation lists!
  • FLEX -- You can build out your event websites in Standard, Express, FLEX and also create event templates, so that you can simply drag/drop your new logo/header etc. event after event vs. re-building each time.
  • Surveys -- Just as I stated, surveys are a great perk within the Cvent platform, I think that they can be better, as they are pretty simple. I wish you could drag/drop photos, borders, etc.
  • Mobile Website -- You are pretty limited with the colors/headers/look of the mobile website for your events.
  • Reports -- The new reports and custom reports are great, but creating cross event reports based on an event series is nearly impossible (especially if you want to pull survey results for multiple events).
You can do as much or as little with the platform as you want, based on your event management needs. I would say if you are looking to truly market to the younger generation, then you should work in FLEX event, sign up for CrowdCompass Mobile Apps, and also Inquisium Surveys.
Read Sarah Murphy, CMP's full review
Pamela M. Wimmer, CMP profile photo
December 18, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent is a one-stop shop!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Cvent in our meetings and conventions department to handle registration for all topical meetings, congresses, and large conferences with exhibit space. The registration tool allows us to register all attendee types and create registration paths, including exhibitors, students, full technical attendees, vendors, etc. In addition, with Cvent's new Project Flex, we are using the software for events that do not require as much attendee information, such as signing up for a tour, reception, etc. Our membership team will begin to use it even more frequently in 2019.
  • Registration
  • Email Notifications
  • Invitations
  • Post-Event Surveys
  • Event Websites
  • Better streamlining/syncing with CRM softwares
  • Live Tutorials On-Demand
  • Additional testing
Cvent is very helpful in sharing data through their website creation tool and obtaining data through the registration questions and registration paths. It is extremely detailed in reporting, which allows you to provide ROI and ROE to your stakeholders. Their customer service is excellent and there is always someone to guide you through a question or issue.

The software is well suited for an enterprise that has multiple meetings and/or large conferences, which saves time and money since attendees register online. It gets rid of the paperwork and allows you to report on everything, like attendee information, revenue by registration type, housing requests, travel and more.
Read Pamela M. Wimmer, CMP's full review
Rebecca Quinn, CMP profile photo
December 18, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent - Your One Stop Shop for Excellent Event Management!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Cvent for all internal and external events, including the supplier network. I'm the sole user of this software in my company. Cvent eliminates the needs for spreadsheets and manual data entry. Cvent also provides one central location for me to handle all registration, hotel requests and appointment scheduling. I don't know how we survived our events before Cvent!
  • Cvent provides one central location for all attendee requests/needs
  • Cvent's supplier network is unbridled in the industry. It's a complex tool that allows you to drill down to what you're really looking for.
  • Cvent's integrations are comprehensive, including: Passkey, CrowdCompass, Inquisium and Salesforce.
  • Cvent's FLEX registration system is new as of 10/31/18 and there are still some kinks to work out. Cvent would like it to be it's primary registration tool as it's clean and provides lots of flexibility, but there are many features not available yet.
  • There are some inconsistencies in some of the layouts in Cvent-- not every screen looks the same.
  • Importing information within Cvent can be difficult, as they require very specific information/formats. If you don't get it right the first time, it can be cumbersome to figure out what is needed.
Cvent Management can be an expensive tool, so I'd recommend anyone with 5+ complex meetings purchase it. Otherwise the free version should suffice.
Read Rebecca Quinn, CMP's full review
Jordan Roller profile photo
December 17, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent: Needs improvement but is reliable"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the entire organization to build out registration and event websites for our clients. We are an experiential marketing agency that creates impacts through meetings, incentives and events for our clients.
  • Easy interface for our clients.
  • Relatively good community to ask other users questions.
  • Customer service could be improved - most of the time (unless I am onsite at an event) I have to wait a day until a support agent can call back with a solution to my help ticket.
  • Cvent recently launched Flex, which is supposed to be easier to use, however their original interface for building websites and registration sites is hard for those who aren't tech savvy.
  • There are several limitations with the appearance that can be improved, but overall it is simple and easy for the guest to interact with.
If you have someone on your team who is good with HTML formatting and website building, as well as the patience to keep up with the website and ask questions where needed, then this is a great tool -- especially if you need a lot of the other tools that Cvent provides/offers like its OnArrival, RFP database, appointments tool, CrowdCompass etc. In addition, it's great to use for events that move a lot of money and financials as it's well protected. However, if your clients/your company are very simple and the events you are building aren't moving a lot of money, there are simpler platforms to build, process, and track registrations/events.
Read Jordan Roller's full review
Joshua Lewis profile photo
December 11, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Managing live and online courses.
  • Tools for the management of events in one place
  • Inquisium survey tool can be integrated.
  • They're getting better.
  • Reporting. What is going on there? I get a report almost right and then a normal field anyone would want to show or filter on isn't even available. I have to start over and guess which report will allow it or build one completely from scratch, but then it shows up somewhere different than the others. I actually kind of liked the old SSRS-based reporting because at least then there was hope I could one day get SQL access and just create my own SSRS reports. Maybe the new tool will open something like that. I understand that most users don't know and don't want to know SQL but some of us do and it's a lot more comfortable to just build our own queries.
  • Which brings me to #2. Fix your data model. I know you're working on it, but things like speakers - why is that a stub of events? It should be a people record with a relationship record link to the session. Use data model best practices.
  • Which is a good segue to the Salesforce integration. More and more people are moving to this. Ideally, I'd love to see a Cvent product built entirely on the SF platform. Just live in that space. You can still sell the standalone because you'll always have customers who just want that but if you offer all the same tools in the SF ecosystem you won't have to worry about your reporting, just let SF or whatever 3rd party thing the end user plugs in do the work. Same for the data model and a bunch of other back-office stuff that gets in the way of focusing on event management tools. Then, you can sell it as highly customizable and all that jazz.
If you have a certain set of requirements, you kind of have to use this product. Cvent bought most of the competition so unless your needs are so minimal you can go with another product or so massive that you can afford to build your own thing, this is where you have to live. They are trying to get better and it'll take time. That's fine, but it's frustrating in the meantime while they work out the bugs. If it were priced like a beta test, it wouldn't be so bad.
Read Joshua Lewis's full review
Chelsea Benge profile photo
December 11, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "A solution for all of your event management needs!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses a number of Cvent solutions, primarily within the Events Department. We specifically use the Event Management solution, Crowd Compass mobile app, and OnArrival solutions for over 50 member events annually, both domestic and globally, with our largest event being a conference with 3,000+ attendees. We are a member-based organization, so our registration must adhere to our need of vetting registrants so that the correct audience is coming to our events, and with Cvent we have found the ability to create advanced and intricate registration websites that we very heavily rely on.
  • Onboarding and new user training.
  • Customer support.
  • The design element that was just released with the roll-out of Flex Registration is fantastic. The drag and drop feature is perfect for any level of user.
  • Advanced Registration capabilities such as custom fields and advanced logic.
  • With the new roll out, there is a heavy focus on design, which is great, but the advanced back-end seems to be lacking.
  • Knowledge of unique cases for advanced users.
  • Communicating updates within the system to users.
Appropriate for companies needing a registration management system capable of handling basic and complex events and conferences, as well as appropriate for companies looking to utilize a system for RFPs, appointments, survey functionality, and great integrations with CRMs, among other programs. Not appropriate for anyone not willing to learn the product.
Read Chelsea Benge's full review
Angela Giovine, DES profile photo
December 11, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent - great for large companies looking to get a handle on their SMM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it globally to manage our Strategic Meetings Management program.
  • Registration
  • Accommodation booking
  • RFPs
  • Integration with Concur
  • Bulk editing - many times something has to be exported and then re-imported to be changed.
  • Email marketing - the WYSIWYG is hard to manage, lots of HTML errors , hard to customize and keep consistent branding unless you know HTML.
  • Hard to make changes on-the-go from mobile devices.
Great for large companies that need to get a handle on the events running across their organization. The enterprise platform is well suited for organizations that need approvals and automated triggers for event requests.
Companies that only have a few small events per year may find it too costly to be a reliable tool - the enterprise platform may be cost prohibitive to smaller organizations.
Read Angela Giovine, DES's full review
Thu Nguyen profile photo
December 11, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent At A Glance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is being used by our organization as a whole. The client services team uses Flex to design and Business Management uses Cvent Sourcing.
  • Cvent has great customer service. You never feel alone when there are issues.
  • Cvent has great marketing tools: email and phone calls from Account Executives.
  • Cvent is savvy with technology and the times. Experience Cvent Connect was great in regards to putting on a show for event planners.
  • I personally wish Flex was more like Wix. There are a lot of basic tools missing: Resizing, dragging items on top of each other, etc.
  • Sometimes Cvent leaves big cases open. I have had a few cases open for months with no solution.
Cvent is great for a company that wants to have registration, sourcing, and marketing all in one place. It would not be beneficial for a small organization.
Read Thu Nguyen's full review
Lori Wildman profile photo
December 06, 2018

Review: "Cvent Event Management a Clear Winner in the Space - For a Price"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used by our marketing department, as well as key staff on our sales team. We use it to manage our 30+ small round table events and 10 large seminar events annually. This event management system allows us to manage the full lifecycle of our events and integrate the data with our Salesforce CRM.
  • Event landing pages are fully customizeable with your company branding, and the latest version of the landing page creation tool, "Flex", is a true WYSIWYG tool, requiring no HTML coding knowledge.
  • There is a robust survey tool add-on, Inquisium, which allows you to survey your attendees, and even sync their responses to your CRM.
  • Contacts/invitees functionality is very robust. You can easily track who you've sent event invitations to, whether they've opened the invite, registered, declined, etc. And you can sync this data to Salesforce Contacts and Salesforce Campaigns to make it easy for your sales team to see who has registered (without having to constantly ask you!).
  • There's a robust venue sourcing and RFP tool integrated in the system!
  • Pricing is my biggest issue. So many modules or functions are "add-ons". For example, they have a new Salesforce App that gives better visibility, right in the Contact view, of all event-related data for that particular contact - a great benefit for the sales team (and takes work off the event planner - no more phone calls and emails from salespeople asking if someone has registered or attended an event - they can easily see that information). In my opinion, this should be included in the already-high cost to use the system.
Cvent Event Management is truly the leader in this space. If cost is not an issue, this is hands-down the #1 choice. However, with their model of charging extra for so many modules or features, I've lost a little faith in this as our long-term solution. Time will tell, but we'll really be taking a hard look when our contract comes up for renewal. If you are managing multiple events or meetings; or managing one large event or meeting, this will truly make your life easier, keep you very organized, and give visibility to others on your team... as well as make reporting to your execs much easier.
Read Lori Wildman's full review
Samantha Bove profile photo
December 06, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "We love Cvent!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used across the whole organization and it has allowed us to streamline our registration system. We also use it for checking in/out of events, sending out certificates, sending emails and collecting information from attendees.
  • Cvent has a terrific support team
  • The ability to customize registration
  • Tools and widgets that go beyond registration
  • Hotel functions
  • Badge printing
Cvent is well suited if you would like quick access to a registration system that is easy to use and can be changed at any time. It's great for a company that is trying to move toward going electronic and getting away from paper.
Read Samantha Bove's full review
Molly Stewart profile photo
December 05, 2018

Cvent Event Management: "CVENT Review!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it internally for express registration (staff outings, holiday parties, etc.) and for registration for all meetings with external guests. It allows us to account for travel, lodging, special accommodations, etc., for all attendees. Event in a box is also very useful!
  • Cvent has helped streamline registration, and allowed us to collect more data than previously would have without using a registration platform.
  • Cvent integrations allow attendees to book their hotel and travel all in one place!
  • They are constantly upgrading and improving the software, which is great. I would like the option to have the hotel request integration and the passkey integration together on one website, but have different registration types be able to utilize either the hotel request or the passkey integration for non-sponsored attendees.
Great for large groups of attendees or smaller meetings (20-50 ppl.) While it could be useful, I do not think Cvent is necessary for internal meetings.
Read Molly Stewart's full review
Meredith Colter, HMCC profile photo
December 05, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Above the Average - Customer Support"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used by several people in our company for venue sourcing, registration management, communications, reporting, and feedback. It is a logistical tool that helps us create efficiency, and improve the attendee experience. We also offer the other complementing Cvent products to our clients, which creates a more robust event experience.
  • Their customer support services offer easy ways to multitask with a chat feature, a team that is consistently knowledgeable and helpful, and who provide solutions in the majority of situations.
  • They are constantly taking feedback and improving on their products. I enjoy the quarterly product webinars they host, so I can stay up to date on new offerings and features.
  • The reporting tools are very robust, and it is rare that I can not customize to show exactly what I need.
  • Cvent offers so much that it is slightly overwhelming to new hires.
It is well suited when in-depth reporting is needed, and when you need to share live reports with people on or outside your team.
Read Meredith Colter, HMCC's full review
Shannon Harrison, CMP profile photo
December 05, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Top Event Registration Software"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the primary user and organize all the events for our company. Cvent is used for our event registration and attendee logistical management. We also use this to track attendees in Salesforce through the integration as well as book airlines for those attendees that we are paying for. It gives us more control with who is an attendee and the communications process.
  • Allows me to have a database of attendees
  • It makes our registration process look a lot more professional and sets up that expectations to the attendees before they event arrive
  • Ease of copying changes in event emails by registration path. Sometimes I have a change in details and have to go into each attendee email path to update.
  • Well suited for our annual conferences.
  • Less appropriate holiday parties, but we have already paid for the software.
Read Shannon Harrison, CMP's full review
Ashley Williams profile photo
December 05, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent: Making Event Management Easy and Fun Again"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent has completely streamlined our department processes. We use Cvent to manage registration for our professional education program. This includes conferences, meetings and online webinars and trainings. With Cvent, we're able to manage speakers, attendees, and reporting all within one platform.
  • Easily helps to manage attendees, including filtered contact lists, customization for registration questions, and ease-of-use for attendees to use the website.
  • Complex reporting that allows you to truly measure the effectiveness of your program.
  • Parked reports to share with partners who don't need full access to Cvent, but need up-to-date information on programs they assist with.
  • No integration with GoToWebinar. For our webinars, if they register to pay via Cvent, they end up having to then register again on another platform.
Cvent is great for event and program management where you want all your information in one, centralized spot. The program is easy for attendees to use on the front end, and the updates with Cvent Flex make the websites look more aesthetically pleasing.
Read Ashley Williams's full review
Michelle Eaton profile photo
December 27, 2018

"My Cvent Event Management quick review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use multiple Cvent platforms for ourselves and our clients. This means using several Cvent accounts. We highly recommend the tool and it is our number one go-to for event registration sites.
  • Easy Organization
  • Easy access for end users and transparent
  • Constantly doing upgrades
  • More fonts would be good
Well suited for mid to large events.
Read Michelle Eaton's full review
Laura Maestro profile photo
December 22, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent for Nexia International"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this software ourselves and so does the event agency we use to run some of our events. It is just great as a platform for delegates to register and to manage registration of other attendees. We also enjoy the flexibility of the software and the help from the team.
  • Management
  • Database
  • Reports
  • Feedback does not get implemented often
It is just great as a platform for delegates to register and to manage the registration of other attendees. The flexibility of the software and the help from the team are also a plus. The software is not great for inviting guests for an express ticketing event.
Read Laura Maestro's full review
Tara Shuert profile photo
December 18, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "Cvent is the best"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent to register and manage attendees, sponsors, etc. for our annual trade shows. Through Cvent we track preferences, payment, and we use the data to make corporate decisions.
  • Great customer service
  • Easy to use
  • Great reporting tools
  • Price per registration is high
  • Need to do a great job of having client managers proactively reach out
Great for managing registrations and payments for all types of events
Read Tara Shuert's full review
Karin Beswick profile photo
December 11, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "10/10 Would Recommend Cvent"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent for all basic aspects of modern registration. We use it for the initial website, registration paths, unique registration links, payment methods, onsite registration, mobile app, passkey management and more.
  • Mobile app
  • Passkey management
  • Support services
  • N/A
Their support services is top notch - better than any other tech hub support system. Their 24/7 phone line, chat system, and Ccvent celebrities are all unique and useful.
Read Karin Beswick's full review
Clair Mahoney, CMP profile photo
December 11, 2018

Cvent Event Management Review: "It's an easy platform!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used in our events department where we source venues, build registration sites and provide surveys to our attendees post event.
  • Sourcing Venues
  • Registration made easy
  • Surveys and reporting the responses
  • Registration build can take some time, but that is due to our multiple registration types and paths
  • GDPR guidelines
Perfect for duplicating events year over year. It's an easy platform and can be used for large or smaller events.
Read Clair Mahoney, CMP's full review

About Cvent Event Management

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone