Cvent Event Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
259 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 159)

Madison Spears | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

Attendee Management Made Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our operations team, which is comprised of meeting managers, uses Cvent Event Management. We specialize in Pharmaceutical Meetings which have many elements to juggle. Cvent Event Management allows for everything to be in one place and easily accessible to attendees as well as planners. We can send invitations, track hotel room nights, track flights, manage attendees, and more!
  • Registration Options - There are many ways to guide attendees down certain registration paths.
  • Registration Design - You can customize each and every detail on the registration website to your liking.
  • Reports - With our clients, reporting is very important and there are many reports to choose from as well as custom reports that can be created.
  • Learning Curve - It has a lot of offer, so it does take a lot of training and practice to really understand.
In my field, Cvent in very important to track and keep up with attendees. We have to do a lot of reporting, so Cvent tracks all of this and allows for a much smoother process. It also allows for everything to be stored in one spot. There is no digging through emails to see who you sent invitations to because that is all in Cvent and you can see all emails that were sent from Cvent to each attendee.
Read Madison Spears's full review
Mayra Banuelos | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2020

Cvent is a Great Event Management Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our non-profit organization, we use Cvent to help manage the registrations for our events as well as keep track of our financials. We are able to create our registration websites through Cvent, and it helps make our attendee experience nice and convenient.
  • Registration websites.
  • Reports, such as attendee info and financials.
  • Processing payments.
  • Personally, I cannot think of any negatives.
Cvent is well-suited for any size event that you are planning on creating/hosting. You are able to personalize your registration websites to your liking, and their reporting system is very easy to navigate and use to create reports.
Read Mayra Banuelos's full review
Sharna Pascolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

Cvent: A life saver for conference registration!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent as the main platform for our 3000+ person annual conference as well as a handful of smaller conferences and events that range from 15-150 people. For our annual conference, we use ALL the Cvent functions from Abstract Management to curate our sessions, registration types, registration paths, admission items, optional items, fees, speakers, exhibitors, and credits— id Cvent has it, we use it! And it has all helped eliminate double handling of work, it's streamlined our processes and given us more time to perfect other areas of our conference we otherwise wouldn't have time to focus on. We only have a small team of 12 in our office and more than half of us have Cvent logins. Others in our office and on our board of directors have access to reporting in portals so that they can track how our numbers are looking.
  • Accommodates our very complex registration setup with different reg types/fees/packages.
  • Allows us to have a very robust 3 day schedule of over 100 tours and sessions.
  • Integrates directly into our app (Crowd Compass) and onsite Solutions (OnArrival).
  • Badge & certificate printing directly from the site.
  • Loading credits in the system is the bane of my existence, such a simple task is so tedious and I feel it could easily be fixed by their developers.
Once you know how to use the platform, it is great to be able to take control of your own registration without having to depend on outsourced companies to make simple edits. Reporting and data continue to exist year after year so you can always go back and pull information with ease. The website pages you can create are so customizable. The options are endless and look fantastic!
Read Sharna Pascolo's full review
Tyler Manoukian | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Cvent is for Organizations that are serious about event management!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Northeastern, we use Cvent for all registration activities and types of events. Our registration experience is generally open from 50 to 3000 invitees or registrants so our web design and registration experience is much more complex. We are often never doing the same thing twice and Cvent helps us manage that experience with the use of special registration paths, registration types, and session registration. We do multi-day complex events and simple one-off events. We also do a mix of virtual and physical events. Cvent is the one tool that had alleviated all of the registration issues that we have had!
  • Registration management.
  • OnArrival and onsite check in.
  • Mobile apps and CrowdCompass.
  • Other event product add-ons to suit your needs (travel, hotel).
  • Integrates with Salesforce!
  • The Salesforce integration is a little buggy and even one year into implementation, we are still working through issues.
  • [Badge] creation could be easier and so could the materials on buying stock. I get that Cvent wants us to order from them but it is more affordable to have it ordered yourself.
  • I wish you could link to other websites in the horizontal navigation on the website editor or even use pages links within Cvent so as to jump invitees around like a traditional website.
As I mentioned in my first comments, Cvent is most useful for large, scalable, complex events that are multiple days long and incorporate many different types of guests, experiences, and speakers. The onsite technology is second to none. I do wish that there were more features included in the enterprise solution, such as PassKey.
Read Tyler Manoukian's full review
Sukrut Dasture | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2020

Cvent Event Management Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent has been a great attendee management tool for several of our larger learning management programs—the platform streamlines our registration and payment processes, builds in account security, and interfaces with an easy registration process for trainees. Separate events for private, public, and virtual training.
  • The platform is user-friendly. Without much training or experience, you can easily figure out how to create registration sites, set up reports, and manage meeting requests. The celebrity and community forum is very useful.
  • Cvent is able to manage events from end to end—from RFPs and budgeting to event registration and feedback surveys.
  • Cvent does a good job keeping up with the updated technology. They are constantly updating their system based on feedback they've received (enhancement requests) or industry changes.
  • The community forum and customer service team are very responsive. Get instant feedback.
  • Data reporting must be improved. It's quite unknowing.
  • Some of the newer product integrations are still a little clunky.
  • Custom data transferring between events tool.
For external attendees such as trainees or instructors outside of the organization, Cvent should be used. It will allow the team managing the event to have all registrations in one place and be able to monitor all registrations and declines in one place. I would recommend using Cvent for all training programs and workshops. It is very useful to track attendees.
Read Sukrut Dasture's full review
Lisa Kelley, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2020

Strong and trusted platform for event needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent has been a great attendee management tool for several of our larger delegation trips—the platform streamlines our registration and payment processes, builds in account security, and interfaces with CrowdCompass for a user-friendly app experience.
  • Cvent's platform is user-friendly. Though our Events team is the primary user, other departments can input their meetings and information easily and can add/edit/delete meetings from the schedule as our conference materializes.
  • The registration process is intuitive for our attendees (who range in industry, age, tech-savviness, etc.), and automatically updates their schedule when they're using the CrowdCompass app for the trip/event.
  • We needed a platform that has both registration capabilities and payment mechanisms in place. Cvent checks the boxes!
  • I do wish there was a little more opportunity for adjusting the graphics/look/branding of the registration pages that our users see.
Cvent works really well for our larger events/trips with multiple meeting tracks and additional details/price points needed. We do not use it for our smaller/simpler events, as those are typically just tracked through Salesforce. I do wish there was better compatibility with Salesforce and other CRMs. (We do use Cvent's Social Tables platform for almost everything!)
Read Lisa Kelley, CMP's full review
Janelle Buckley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Cvent is awesome

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our whole organization for event management, abstract management, mobile app, and onsite registration. We have a team of at least 10 people using it at one time for different things. We all play a part in event set up, registrations, abstracts, mobile app, etc. It's nice that you can have as many users as you need.
  • On-site registration
  • Event management
  • Mobile App
  • Abstract management
  • Reimbursement of payments being set up autimatically
  • More training on email set up
It is best suited for event management, registration process for events, and email marketing. Our organization will never go back to the way we were handling our events before using Cvent platforms. If you want to save on staff time, have an easier event set up, and onsite registration, this is the answer to all your problems.
Read Janelle Buckley's full review
Megan Huftalin | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Cvent Event Management Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Management is being used in our incentive travel department for our registration for our incentive travel trips we plan. It helps conduct registration in a smooth and easy manner.
  • Customization
  • Flexibility
  • Easy to use
  • More customizable air requests
Cvent Event Management is great for registration for events. There are lots of different features that you can incorporate into your registration. With incentive trips, we don't use as many features as you would for a conference, etc. but it is great to use. It is easily customizable to fit the needs of your event.
Read Megan Huftalin's full review
Kim Schechter | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Cvent helps the invisible workload!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My client uses Cvent event management for about 6-7 events a year. A few other clients in our office also use Cvent for their event needs. We find that with Cvent we get the most streamlined registration process and that it easily translates into any and all reports we may need about the event. The reporting feature alone makes Cvent completely worth the expense of the program. We have one event that we need to know everyone’s specific dietary needs and accessibility needs to supply to the hotel and make sure our guests are cared for. This would be a huge project if Cvent didn’t make it so easy to pull and compare the reports.
  • Reports.
  • Group registration.
  • Finances.
  • Seating assignments.
  • Agendas.
The reporting feature and integrations with invitation lists and emails take a lot of the hassle out of event management. You can pull a report on any information you might need. This helps in so many ways, from being able to quickly see who still owes their registration fees, to who abandoned their registration at what point, and who needs a special meal.
Read Kim Schechter's full review
Ben Craig | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

It just works!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it from the supplier standpoint as an event venue. It allows us to have an easily accessible way for potential clients to find us and fill out an easy to use form. The form has all the information we need to defectively respond to the client and be prepared for a conversation. Helping, especially new event planners, give us specific information makes our follow up significantly more effective!
  • Asks the right questions
  • Puts information in easy to use formats
  • Provides a secure way to connect to leads
  • It doesn't always sort us to the right state, or the right city in the wrong state
  • Can be a little impersonal as a 3rd party
I've been happy with the leads generated from Cvent for the most part. The quality and quantity of the information we have been receiving has put us in the a strong potion to win the related business.
Read Ben Craig's full review
Chelsea Benge | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 02, 2020

A solution for all of your event management needs!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses a number of Cvent solutions, primarily within the Events Department. We specifically use the Event Management solution, Crowd Compass mobile app, and OnArrival solutions for over 50 member events annually, both domestic and globally, with our largest event being a conference with 3,000+ attendees. We are a member-based organization, so our registration must adhere to our need of vetting registrants so that the correct audience is coming to our events, and with Cvent we have found the ability to create advanced and intricate registration websites that we very heavily rely on.
  • Onboarding and new user training.
  • Customer support.
  • The design element that was just released with the roll-out of Flex Registration is fantastic. The drag and drop feature is perfect for any level of user.
  • Advanced Registration capabilities such as custom fields and advanced logic.
  • With the new roll out, there is a heavy focus on design, which is great, but the advanced back-end seems to be lacking.
  • Knowledge of unique cases for advanced users.
  • Communicating updates within the system to users.
Appropriate for companies needing a registration management system capable of handling basic and complex events and conferences, as well as appropriate for companies looking to utilize a system for RFPs, appointments, survey functionality, and great integrations with CRMs, among other programs. Not appropriate for anyone not willing to learn the product.
Read Chelsea Benge's full review
Charlotte Grimmett | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Cvent Event Management Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Cvent Event Management for all event registration (large conventions all the way down to small incentive trips). With the integration into crowd compass and Passkey, we are able to provide a one-stop-shop for attendees information for every event. Registration information, hotel accommodations, and confirmations, and additional on-site information. It gives us the extra leg in communication ease, which could arguably be an issue for every company and every business out there.
  • Easy to build all registration sites.
  • Easy reporting and custom reporting to get the data you need every time.
  • Cost structure - It's confusing and convoluted. I wish there was a chart of add-on features and costs point blank rather than everything being a "scale" of the cost that ranges from free to $15,000. It's hard for me to recommend or try out features without going through an intense process to get pricing or even add-on options at all.
If your company is doing registration or events, I recommend the platform for ease of organization. When there is a hub for your data and information to be stored consistently, it will take you from an "excel era" to an era that the business can excel in.
Read Charlotte Grimmett's full review
Laurie Goulette | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Cvent Event Management is great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Management is being used across the whole organization. We use it to book Travel and Incentive meetings and vacations for our corporate clients by designing their custom registration site, handling their hotel and air requests, and coordinating activities. It addresses the business problems of having multiple hard copies for each program, and keeps the jobs liquid and changing with the technology. I really like working with Cvent Event Management. I think it is a great tool to have under your belt and it is used across multiple fields. It makes the data simple to work with and keeps everything organized and customizable.
  • Reporting
  • Website Building
  • Some of the design paths are cumbersome.
  • Formatting and data cleaning is time-consuming; it should have fields that can change cases or limit how guests type in their information.
  • Cvent Event Management is well suited for any event that requires a site to be built. You can customize each registration to a path and add specifics for each person to build a professional interface. It's easy for registration and attendee management. Any large conferences or conventions it is well suited for. It's data reporting, and cost tracking is wonderful and makes the process a breeze. It's proactive with a lot of technology and user-friendly. Cvent also features an easily accessible support team.
  • It's not appropriate for events where it's a small number of guests with an event that isn't highly involved. Cvent works better with bigger events.
Read Laurie Goulette's full review
Ankita Narayan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Event management expert!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have an Alumni Management team and Events Management team. Both departments within our company host events of various sizes for college alumni, hospital staff, patients and our corporate offices. Cvent is our registration management system for nearly all of these events with attendance numbers ranging from just a handful up to the thousands. They also have open API, which I am currently working on for automating the reporting system.
  • Flex event management functionality
  • Cross event reports
  • API for custom fields
  • Maximum number of ID's searched at a time<250
Read Ankita Narayan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Cvent Event Management - Make your life easier!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Management is used by our Global Travel Meetings & Events team to manage registration and onsite experiences for our firm events. We use the tool to capture registration information, hotel reservations requests and travel information and are also using some of their other solutions like travel integrations (Passkey and GetThere), OnArrival and CrowdCompass to further improve the meeting experience for our attendees.
  • The platform is easy to use. Without much training or experience you can easily figure out how to create registration sites, set up reports, and manage meeting requests.
  • Cvent does a good job keeping up with the latest technology. They are constantly updating their system based on feedback they've received (enhancement requests) or industry changes.
  • Cvent is able to manage events from start to finish - from RFPs and budgeting, to event registration and feedback surveys.
  • We have had some challenges with reporting. It isn't always as flexible as you would want and sometimes we are unable to pull the information in the format we need. They are currently in the process of revamping reports so this may improve.
  • Customer support is great when you first start using Cvent, but the more advanced you are, the less helpful this becomes. If you need an "out of the box" solution or a workaround, they are not much help at all.
  • The account address book feature does not work for our group and caused us a lot of issues. There is no way to turn this feature off, so we had to use a workaround which has been mostly successful, but does not eliminate all the problems we face with the shared address book.
  • We were not aware of some system limitations - like library storage size, until much later in our usage of Cvent. If we would have known ahead of time, we could have better planned on how to organize and manage certain aspects of our account instead of trying to clean up and streamline after the fact.
Cvent is useful for meetings and events taking place in one location, one set of dates. Several of our internal clients have asked for a registration site that allows invitees to choose between different locations and dates (a series of educational trainings) but this has not been possible. We have found Cvent helpful in managing session registration for some of our larger programs, though the session selection page and reporting options are limited. The system's ability to set session capacity limits, limit session registration to certain registration types, and prevent attendees from selecting the same session in different time slots or overlapping sessions, has been very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

Cvent has been worth the investment for my team!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent’s registration and sourcing tools. The registration tool allows us to collect extremely dynamic information and customize it to each registration type. The sourcing tool is the best for keeping all records in one location and rates a report for reviewing details side by side, which is a much better way for my stakeholders to make a quick and easy comparison.
  • Customization.
  • One-stop shop.
  • Customer service.
  • Some features are too complex.
  • The new reports feature isn’t very intuitive.
  • Some of the newer product integrations are still a little clunky.
If you need something simple, this is a pricey tool. If you need a support system for multiple programs with a large number of registrants with dynamic questions and groupings, then this is the tool for you.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

We love Cvent

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to build websites for our events, collect registration data and provide reports. We also use it to pull information into CrowdCompass so we can produce mobile apps for some events. It is used by our group travel department. It is a one stop shop for our registration processes.
  • The new Flex registration has revolutionized the websites we are able to produce for our clients.
  • The ability to connect to GDS systems and pull in registrants directly is wonderful when it comes to pulling arrival and departure manifests.
  • It is a straightforward tool that makes daily life easier in the event industry.
  • Nothing that I can think of at this moment.
Cvent is great for collecting registration information and providing detailed information to your attendees for an event. It is easy to use for your attendees to register as well. The new website builder allows you to build up to date websites that look crisp and clean and are responsive so they look great on any type of device.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Cvent - Good for Large Event Management but Expensive as Registration Platform of Record

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Management is used to manage large events, trips, and other gatherings within our organization. We moved from another platform and since Cvent has released its flex platform we are happy with the technology and capabilities. We are also looking to integrate with Salesforce and are hoping to use the Cvent connector to facilitate this so we can keep better track of our engagement metrics.
  • Good registration tool
  • Nice, flexible reporting
  • Ability to manage custom regisration tools
  • Salesforce connection
  • Was not able to handle certain customizations that were needed by our organization
  • Very expensive for a registration tool
Cvent Event Management is good for larger events or group trips but gets very expensive when you are using it to track smaller gatherings such as board meetings. We'd like to have a registration platform of record and have everything flow into Salesforce but that is not something we will consider due to the cost per registrant. It is more worth our while to do certain things through Jotform and upload manually to avoid unnecessary cost.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Use Cvent: You won't be sorry!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent throughout our company to build registration websites and manage attendees. Our company also uses it to pull reports for our clients. The easy access to information has been a great tool for our company. On arrival is one of our greatest features to offer our clients. We have even used the Event in a Box option at one of our large events in Las Vegas.
  • The event in a box tool is so helpful and easy to use.
  • The registration websites are clear and very user-friendly for our clients.
  • The reporting abilities are great and easy to customize to your needs.
  • There seems to be a lot of steps/clicks to get to certain parts of the site.
  • Too many things to learn!
  • Needs a better summary page for attendee info.
The Cvent Event Management system is a great resource to use for event planning jobs. They have a great platform for housing all information needed to plan a successful event from start to finish. If I needed to recommend this to a colleague I definitely would. Cvent knows what they are doing in the event management industry.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Phenomenal Customer Support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Cvent to design websites for events and conferences hosted by my organization, as well as for clients hosting in our event space. We mostly use this in-house for our department since we are new users, but intend to one day use it more for the latter mentioned reason.
  • They have an incredible customer service database.
  • The website build is fairly user-friendly.
  • There are quite a few reporting options that are very useful.
  • The process of using the conference builder takes a minute to learn.
  • It can be costly for smaller organizations.
It is great for event and conference management as it helps organizers stay on track with their planning.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Cvent Event Management System - Overall a Great System!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent Event Management to manage meetings that our clients are conducting. We create websites and have registration with multiple paths, housing, air travel, and automated emails and surveys.
  • Everything has its own tab
  • Customizing reports
  • Creating repeat reports to automatically pull
  • Flex website designer
  • Custom reports transferring between events
  • Duplicating emails and pages in flex
Internal team meeting with a calendar invite does not need to go through Cvent Event Management, but if there are external attendees such as vendors or attendees outside of the organization, then Cvent should be used. It will allow the team managing the event to have all registrations in one place and be able to monitor all registrations and declines in one place.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Does what it says.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Management is being used by a whole department. We use it to organize events with each other, and it's allowed us to easily connect with each other during a time that works for us all. It is easy to use and requires no additional training before being implemented. We have used it to hold events.
  • Easy to use and understand
  • Easy to share with others
  • Easy to sign up and refer a friend
  • Unable to be used on Internet Explorer
  • Emails do not show up properly
Cvent Event Management is well suited if you are looking to organize events with a group of people, large or small. It is easy to use and understand, and it allows individuals to share their personal schedules and come up with a time that works for everyone, rather than having to email to call back and forth.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

A timesaver and a lifesaver!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent to send event RFPs out to multiple potential hotel partners at once, as well as to track and organize their responses and proposals. We use this tool companywide, at least for those who contract hotel room blocks for our various events/clients. It saves a lot of time on a process that could be much lengthier if done manually.
  • Saves time.
  • Organizes/tracks responses.
  • Efficient way to access a lot of helpful info.
  • Increased customization, allow removal of certain tools to avoid clutter.
It is well suited in the hotel industry, as it has an abundance of hotel info, as well as surrounding venue info. Its interactive map and radius-searching capabilities allow us a very quick way to find the closest hotels to certain areas. Using Cvent is less appropriate for a small event when we only have 1 hotel in mind, but is certainly a preferred tool for events with multiple hotels.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Good for big operations!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Management is being used by specific departments to help with all events needs, mostly in the form of temporary event website + registration engine. We also use it for advertising & communication via email. It is an all-in-one solution, which has its advantages (convenience, homogeneous data), but also some inconveniences (limited design capabilities).
  • Registration
  • Event Website
  • Website Design
  • Accessibility / UX
Cvent Event Management is well suited to handling large events with complex registration processes (multiple types of registrants, parallel tracks, extra fees for specific sessions, etc). Its websites and email templates are decent, if not fantastic. The new Flex websites are finally more mobile friendly.
The learning curve is pretty steep, and some features obscure enough to require frequent calls/chats with customer service, but their customer service is quite good. Planners in charge of small or simple events might prefer Eventbrite or other more straightforward ticketing systems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

An event-planners best friend!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire meeting and event department uses Cvent (approximately 30 planners) as well as some occasional planners. We use it for everything event-related. We use the registration software, the RPF tool, the supplier network, Kapow (for unique ideas), and CrowdCompass. It's great to have so many tools in the same place.
  • Registration sites.
  • Attendee emails.
  • Waitlist feature.
  • Not everything is available on Flex yet.
  • We still have internal issues with some of the flight booking tools.
  • I wish some things were a little easier to navigate.
I think it is great for event planners for the full event experience. I think for more simple events and data gathering we may use another tool.
Read this authenticated review

About Cvent Event Management

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone