Greenhouse

Greenhouse

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 8.2 out of 10
Top Rated
Greenhouse

Overview

What is Greenhouse?

Greenhouse delivers a solution to help companies hire for what's next. Their hiring platform has users at companies like DoorDash, Dropbox and Wayfair, who use Greenhouse's intelligent guidance to design and automate all aspects of hiring.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Gets the Job Done

7 out of 10
January 09, 2023
It is our ATS platform where all employees have access to in order to submit referrals or if the hire, be part of interview teams to …
Continue reading

Hire the Best!

8 out of 10
November 29, 2022
We use it for recruiting process from application submission to making an offer to hire.
We use the function of "Reviewing candidate/ …
Continue reading

New User

10 out of 10
November 25, 2022
The talent acquisition team has aggressive hiring goals each quarter. The tool is mostly used to help support hiring and aggressive …
Continue reading

Greenhouse Use

7 out of 10
November 09, 2022
I use Greenhouse in my daily work to track our candidate pipeline and be able to report on funnel metrics and keep track of where …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How Greenhouse Differs From Its Competitors

Equity

Greenhouse has allowed our company to reach many different job boards and advertise to people all over the country, which in part has allowed us to reach a more diverse candidate population to increase our efforts towards diversity, equity, and inclusion. Our partner integrations have allowed us …
Continue reading

Equity

We are able to add demographic questions which we will use to better track our DIBE efforts. We also include our commit to diversity notice on our page internally and externally through the platform.
Continue reading

Equity

Greenhouse does not contribute to diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives, in my opinion. However, it streamlines our goals for hiring. It does not affect onboarding processes.
Continue reading

Equity

This allows organizations to identify areas that need improvement and make necessary changes to optimize their recruiting efforts. Onboarding process has become super astonishing and incredible.
Continue reading

Equity

Applicant tracking systems like Greenhouse do have tools that purport to reduce bias and, in so doing, increase the odds that diverse candidates will be considered. However, the company’s culture and the interview experience are far more important predictors of candidate intentions to join a …
Continue reading

Equity

Greenhouse being a very user friendly software allows for higher diversity in hiring since it is very easy for anyone to use and apply to the job they need to apply for. Also the powerful onboarding software allows for anyone to get up to speed with what they need in the company no matter what …
Continue reading

Equity

Greenhouse contributed to the DEI aspect of our processes by allowing us to look at the candidate holistically and not just on the surface level. Using this application we are able to see everything that the candidate brings to the table and not make a snap decision based on appearances
Continue reading

Equity

I cannot comment much on this area, since I have used this tool heavily from technical team standpoint but not from hiring team standpoint. But my overall experience is great so far.
Continue reading

Equity

It has really helped us by increasing our overall time/availability for recruiters to speak and manage a pipeline. Having a higher candidate flow means that we will be talking to various different individuals which in turn increases our diversity and inclusion goals. However, with a higher …
Continue reading

Equity

We saw a significant increase in female hires, giving us prompts to ensure we had a diverse candidate slate and prompting for more inclusive language
Continue reading

Equity

We focus a lot on the diverse talent and greenhouse helps us do that by showing us our current progress or stat that where do we stand at a given point of time. There are several REAL TIME reports that show the visual representation in easy to understand that helps set the right pace for achieving …
Continue reading

Equity

Greenhouse has been great within tagging our candidates and making sure we are always on top of mind of our diversity and inclusion initiatives. We can keep management and track of our candidates this way once we are able to source from the ATS. We also have different partnerships that we use …
Continue reading

Equity

I like that we can focus on diversity, but Greenhouse is not our first choice for this. We use Hire EZ who allows us to funnel our search to find more diverse candidates.
Continue reading

Equity

GH helps is partnering with Talent wall and the integration is seamless.
Continue reading

Equity

It created my personal referral link which was a huge bonus. Many of my old colleagues used it for applying for Airbnb. Their onboarding process was fairly quick due to greenhouse. I used it twice to apply for IJP which was again hassle free and time saving process. It can be integrated with slack …
Continue reading

Equity

We were able to check into artists that are located outside the United States and find and book them for our other offices that are located in Europe and Australia. Getting some detail on their skillset allowed us to pinpoint someone who could fit the role of exactly what we were looking for …
Continue reading

Equity

I personally have not seen or used any features of Greenhouse that contribute to diversity, equity, or inclusion. There are features when submitting feedback that you can indicate if a candidate is inclusive, but when it comes to finding or prioritizing underrepresented candidates, I have yet to …
Continue reading

Equity

There are tags that my company uses to identify diversity, equity, and inclusion candidates. Also, there are tags that allow for our company to source from the database candidates that may have been silver medalists in past requisitions. Also, there are functions that allow one to search for …
Continue reading

Equity

With a seamless management and tracking process dedicated to every candidate, Greenhouse helped our team successfully manage candidates through a lengthy hiring process without candidates slipping through the cracks. All email correspondences are clearly shown, so duplicate efforts are minimized, …
Continue reading

Equity

Greenhouse allowed us to craft a strong diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) statement that could be applied to each role as a boilerplate to remind all prospective interviewers what is expected of candidates for the roles that are available. The survey-type questions could also be catered to …
Continue reading

Equity

Greenhouse gives HR teams plenty of access to reports (and the ability to create more in-depth custom reports) based on these types of DEI metrics. Having these reports and candidate filters made it easy to see exactly how we measured up to our goals and where we needed to improve.
Continue reading

Equity

I don't think that Greenhouse contributes to any of this. However, Greenhouse has a reporting system that allows us to extract the diversity of candidates and hired candidates. This allow us to identify the diversity of hire. Despite this, the report function on Greehouse is still lack lusting as …
Continue reading

Equity

Diversity is huge!!! we are able to track EEO data which is great. I like to use the inclusive nudges in the scorecards so that other members of HR who aren't as well versed have the ability to see this and "think" of these aspects when they are in the interview process. I wish we had the …
Continue reading

Equity

Greenhouse has many cool functions to address these goals. For example, they had scorecards that required interviewers to look at an objective measure of quality versus the classic pitfall of "do I get along with this person" (which can often translate into "how similar are they to me". There are …
Continue reading

Equity

I think that Greenhouse gives enough info on the candidate that we can recognize if someone is fitting into our inclusivity requirement.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 15 features
  • Applicant Tracking (121)
    8.7
    87%
  • Resume Management (116)
    8.2
    82%
  • Collaboration (113)
    8.0
    80%
  • Notifications and Alerts (115)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Greenhouse, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Greenhouse?

Greenhouse delivers a solution to help companies hire for what's next. Their hiring platform has users at companies like DoorDash, Dropbox and Wayfair, who use Greenhouse's intelligent guidance to design and automate all aspects of hiring.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.greenhouse.io/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

90 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Workable?

Workable is a recruiting software with HR integrations and AI-powered candidate sourcing. It has SEO-optimized job descriptions and one-click advertising across popular job boards. Workable also features communication tracking, real-time syncing, reporting, and mobile accessibility for…

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Greenhouse helps companies become great at hiring
01:49
Hire for what's next with Greenhouse Recruiting
01:18
Return to navigation

Features

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8Avg 8.0
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Greenhouse?

Greenhouse delivers a solution to help companies hire for what's next. Their hiring platform has users at companies like Allbirds, Betterment, ClassPass and DocuSign, who use Greenhouse's intelligence to optimize all aspects of their hiring and onboarding.

Their suite of software and services helps companies to:

Greenhouse Features

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Task Creation and Delegation
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Greenhouse Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Greenhouse Videos

More than an ATS, Greenhouse helps businesses deliver measurable hiring results so they can build, grow and win.
Greenhouse Recruiting helps companies source and nurture the right candidates, set up an equitable hiring process, and get robust hiring data and reports.

Greenhouse Integrations

Greenhouse Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesArgentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands (British), Zimbabwe
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Frequently Asked Questions

Greenhouse delivers a solution to help companies hire for what's next. Their hiring platform has users at companies like DoorDash, Dropbox and Wayfair, who use Greenhouse's intelligent guidance to design and automate all aspects of hiring.

Lever, Workday Human Capital Management, and ADP Workforce Now are common alternatives for Greenhouse.

Reviewers rate Applicant Tracking highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of Greenhouse are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 128)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Greenhouse as our ATS system to track and manage candidate applications to jobs organization-wide. Greenhouse also serves as a CRM database for future passive candidates that we may want to consider for roles we paused or new roles in areas we previously recruited in. The product solves our reporting issues and allows us to look at the big picture of how well our organization is doing at recruiting top talent.
  • Advertising Job Posts
  • Providing candidate feedback
  • Tracking candidate interview progress
  • Reporting on recruiting metrics
  • Managing offer process
  • Importing assessment results into Greenhouse from integrations.
  • Company website page needs to be easier to navigate and more appealing.
  • Bulk importing candidates by drag and drop method.
Greenhouse is great for a small-mid-sized company to attract and maintain talent. It would be less suited for a very large, matrixed organization that needs advanced reporting tools. I think Greenhouse is very efficient for a smaller organization that uses several hiring managers when making decisions, but once the company is heavily matrixed it can be a little more challenging to manage the interview process and stay on top of a lot more interviews going on.
Greenhouse is very straightforward and easy to use. It requires very minimal training to be able to use all of the functionality. I love how easy it is to be able to see where a candidate is in the process at any given time and send reminders when scorecards aren't completed in a timely manner. The usability helps all members of our organization utilize the system to its full capability to hire top talent.
January 09, 2023

Gets the Job Done

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is our ATS platform where all employees have access to in order to submit referrals or if the hire, be part of interview teams to submit scorecards.
  • Adding new employees to systems.
  • Referral links.
  • Chat support.
  • CSM contact.
  • Locating things we need (data).
  • Navigation.
We default to chat support as our CSM isn't the most communicative. We just started that relationship so hopefully it will get better. It is easy to update permissions and integrate with platforms like GoodTime, Searchlight, HireRight. My first year using this platform so there is definitely a learning curve that I've been working through.
Always room for improvement.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used Greenhouse to assess applicants, record interview notes, and rate candidates. Before interviews, we were assigned core values in Greenhouse to ask in the interviews, so that we did not overlap or miss anything. Afterwards, we submitted our assessments and they were reviewed by the hiring manager. Then we debriefed.
  • rating candidates as a Yes, No, Strong Yes, or Strong No
  • able to assign questions to ask in interviews
  • easy to view candidates' applications, resumes, and cover letters before interviews
  • add functionality so that interview notes can be taken on the website, not just after
  • use AI to assess how applicants' resumes and cover letters meet job requisition and assign a score
  • converge assessments from other interviewers to see a summary view
I think Greenhouse is well suited for a smaller company that does not have many applicants, candidates, or interviewers. For a larger company, it seems too manual and needs more automation. I also would like to see a number rating scale or a neutral rating, rather than yes or no.
The platform is easy to use. However, it lacks more sophisticated features.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Being from the healthcare industry at times we recruit the candidates, this Greenhouse tool helps us to find the suitable candidate for the position we search for. Also all the data is maintained using the Greenhouse CRM. It is a powerful is a CRM system designed for candidate management and onboarding. It streamlines our recruitment process and helps to keep track of candidates throughout the hiring journey.
  • Automation process is incredible from onboarding to finalise the candidate
  • It automatically sends the notification
  • The holistic tracking and reporting process provides valuable, actionable insight into every facet of the recruiting process. This allows organizations to identify areas that need improvement and make necessary changes to optimize their recruiting efforts.
  • UI can be improved with more detailed Dashboard
  • To have more integration
Greenhouse is best suited for Solopreneur as well as mid sized co's. This tool is best suited for the co's who want fully automation and do not need to develop their own personal hiring process. This is not well suited for the large co's because of the less workflows and integrations avaialable.
This is one of the best tool which helps us to streamlines our recruitment process and helps to keep track of candidates throughout the hiring journey.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Greenhouse is our Applicant Tracking System (ATS), or primary recruiting tool. It offers a modern user interface, delivered graphical dashboards and a streamlined application workflow. It does not, however, include a comprehensive careers page beyond basic job listings with search and filters, or recruitment marketing / candidate relationship management (CRM) features. All in all, a good choice for simpler companies. For customers with more complex needs - or a desire to consolidate vendors - perhaps less so.
  • Analytics / dashboards
  • Modern user interface
  • Streamlined application workflow
  • Customer relationship management
  • Custom careers site
  • Translations into less common languages
Greenhouse is a strong choice for smaller to medium sized companies, or larger companies with less complex needs. In particular, prospective customers that require many translations into less common languages, have many different workflows or other requirements (e.g. country-specific applications, multiple brands / templates, etc) may not find everything they need from Greenhouse.
Greenhouse offers a modern user interface, a streamlined / simplified application workflow and fairly precise control over security roles and permissions. The result is a pleasant user experience and higher recruiter satisfaction. However, this is tempered by the lack of some administrative features that power users used to more customizable tools will miss.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I've used Greenhouse for applying and aggregating company applications. It addresses the problem of having to apply to many companies and keep track of the status of each.
  • The application almost never has bugs and works smoothly.
  • The UI is very well done and all tasks are articulated and displayed clearly to the user.
  • Once the applying process is complete it is clear and I'm not wondering whether there is anything else to do.
  • I'd like it if there was a way for me to sign in and see all the places I've applied and reuse information
  • Resume parsing can often be buggy and I'm better off not using it
  • Applications can be flooded with text and scrolling through all of it while trying to find the parts I need to do myself can be tedious.
The space Greenhouse is in is very competitive and there are lots of applying-based services. I think for any company trying to make the applying process as easy as possible would do well with Greenhouse. The scenario I think would be not as necessary is for large companies that already are flooded with applicants, using Greenhouse may actually lead to an undesired effect of repeat applicants and too many unqualified applicants because of how simple it is.
I think Greenhouse is so usable because of its incredibly simple UI as well as the ease of which filling out any form is on it.
December 06, 2022

GreenHouse Review

Thomas Baker, CFE, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Greenhouse for potential employees while they are in the pipeline and going through the interview process. Greenhouse allows us to have a repository where we can keep all information on potential employees that can be accessed by anyone participating in the process and can collaborate to make an employment decision.
  • Client Tracking
  • Document Repository
  • Feedback Notes
  • Movement between different phases of interview process
  • Workflow capabilities
  • Comment/Dialogue between users
Greenhouse is great for when employment decisions need to be made quickly with many stakeholders involved. With this application those involved in the process can see the candidates resume as well as the notes that other interviewers have had from their interactions. This allows the candidate to have more targeted interviews as they get deeper in the process.
I give it this rating because while Greenhouse has really improved our processes I think there is a bit of room for improvement within the application. For instance I would like to be able to directly collaborate in the candidate portal with other interviewers in real time and this is something that I do not believe is available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Well I have used this product in our hiring process in collaboration with hiring team. Tool actually does great job in terms of sending out mailers to candidates and provides 360 degrees view of whole ecosystem in each candidate interview. Actually collates feedback from various sources and provides overall health of profile. Also has ability to send reminders to users to ensure no one miss out timelines.
  • Providing 360 degree view of hiring stages
  • Gathering feedback from various sources to get a clean understanding about applicant
  • Integration with tools like Outlook, Social media tools
  • Sending alerts to users when there’s new updated posted by administrators
  • Past history visibility
  • It has ability to connect social network tools but would love to see same over emails to send customised job notification to seekers
Integration is at its best I would say, we can have our mail box connected with Greenhouse account and also it has ability to get real time data from tools like workday to push REQ into market. I personally liked the tool when I saw candidate feedback from multiple sources on my screen. Really does the job for everyone in the business by saving hours of time.
Easy to use and login using single sign on method. Less complicated tool whereas it doesn’t take much efforts to understand the features and process flow.
November 29, 2022

Hire the Best!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it for recruiting process from application submission to making an offer to hire.
We use the function of "Reviewing candidate/ Scheduling interviews/ Notifying the result/ Communication tool with the candidate / keeping candidate's interview scorecard/ Creating and sending out the offer package to the candidates and tracking the information and history between various recruiter teams.
  • able to direct message to candidate
  • can create various templates to communicate internally and externally
  • able to see full history between company & candidate
  • automatic merge of candidate via email address
  • not 100% accurate data report
If your company have more than 1 recruiting team, I recommend Greenhouse to cut the time to track the recruiting status and share the candidate information & history.
overall - satisfy, but not 100%.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Greenhouse is being used as an applicant tracking system throughout the organization across geography. As the company is growing, it is of the utmost importance for us to hire A players. The Greenhouse ATS helped HighRadius create a win-win-win scenario for candidates, panelists, and HighRadius, as it will aim to improve the entire candidate experience, further optimize our recruiting and referral process, streamline communications, and continue to encourage a recruiting-driven culture​. The system is intended to complement our talent experience playbook and the HighGrade interview process.
  • Helps bring consistency through its functionality of scorecard
  • Organizing the recruitment process
  • Integration with other apps
  • Customizable workflows to help meet the demands of different business managers
  • In-app messaging or calling
  • Limited reporting features
  • There is no way to deny or RSVP "no" a meeting within the platform itself
Greenhouse is well suited to scale up an organization's hiring process. It organizes and adds a structure to the hiring process. One could look at the entire hiring journey and stages in the application process--though the tool has too many features and gets confusing for some people.
November 26, 2022

Recruitment Made Easy

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Greenhouse to accurately and efficiently track our candidates going through any process in the company. It keeps everyone in the loop and everything seamless during the recruiting process. Greenhouse makes it super easy to communicate with different teams and hiring managers and just really takes a lot of the hassle out of recruiting.
  • Hiring Manager communication
  • Interview scorecards
  • email templates
  • calendar sync
  • Double booking if multiple calendars are used
  • easier to find job descriptions
  • sometimes too many clicks to get to a simple place
Greenhouse is good for anyone with recruiting going on within an organization. You can upload a candidate in seconds with a resume, easily add them to a pipeline, and follow them through their journey. Greenhouse would be less suited for a smaller organization that has easier communication or a different main ATS.
Greenhouse took less than a day to learn, is really user friendly and intuitive, and would not cause an interruption in daily tasks needed to train on the system
November 25, 2022

New User

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The talent acquisition team has aggressive hiring goals each quarter. The tool is mostly used to help support hiring and aggressive recruiting efforts. The talent acquisition team finds it most helpful for managers and interviewers to reach those recruiting and hiring metrics when the tool is used from front to end of the process. The automation and integration component helps for an inclusive process.
  • Job applicant tracking
It is an intuitive tool that makes it easier to reach our recruitment efforts. The management team uses the integration tools to create a pool of qualified and diverse applicants. It is a helpful tool for new managers and those who are not direct hiring managers participating in the interview process.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Greenhouse daily and manage the tool configurations. It has the cleanest user interface, makes recruiting extremely easy with it's workflows and customization options. Everything lives in one place and you know how your recruiting function is doing thanks to that.
  • Scheduling and Self-scheduling
  • Custom Configurations
  • Approvals
  • Integrations
  • Candidate Survey Customization
  • Bulk editing options
  • Reporting by activity date rather than by application date
Greenhouse is great for a company that like organization and consistency across recruiting. You can set up one template Job from which all other jobs have to be set up from. You can bulk edit the stages and interviews to all be in the same order which makes reporting 10x easier
It's the easiest set up and the cleanest interface to work on from an operational perspective
November 09, 2022

Greenhouse Use

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Greenhouse in my daily work to track our candidate pipeline and be able to report on funnel metrics and keep track of where candidates are in the process. This allows us to get an idea of the health of the pipeline at each stage and understand when we need to actively source and how one role compares to another.
  • tracking each candidate throughout the process
  • getting a clear picture of where candidates are in in the interview process
  • keep everything in one location in terms of prospects, candidates, applicants, externally sourced etc
  • reporting - pipeline metrics are very dependent on moving candidates forward int he process and may be affected by user error
  • customization for each role would be more helpful rather than having certain stages required
  • two way integration with other platforms could use some work
it's great to get an idea of the pipeline overall and candidates within, but when looking at reporting, it's not necessarily the best option as the reports aren't entirely customizable and are prone to user error
it's easy and intuitive to use for the most part, however reporting could use a lot of work as well as the customization features (application questions, search by tags etc)
November 07, 2022

I Love Greenhouse!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our Talent Operations team loves Greenhouse!! It has helped us automate and easily manage our recruiting process! It is so helpful to be able to look at our pipelines and various jobs and have it so user friendly. Reporting via Greenhouse is also very easy and user-friendly. Lastly, we love how easy the integration system between Greenhouse and our other tools work together!! <br><br>Overall Greenhouse has made our life easier and our recruiting team more efficient and we are so happy with its interface!
  • Intergrations
  • Streamlining
  • Automation
  • Better website skin
  • more accessible customer care
Greenhouse is well equipped as a ATS system and to help recruiters manage talent pipelines. It does a great job at streamlining the systems and integrations to really make the life of the user much easier!

Greenhouse is very well suited and I do not have any negative situations using the system.
Overall it is just such a simple and easy system to maneuver. Everything is very self explanatory and if you want to investigate further you are able to. Greenhouse also provides the easiest way to report information in a "snapshot" which is so helpful when you are constantly toggling between multiple reqs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
This is used as a CRM system mainly for candidate management and onboarding.
  • Automation
  • Well detailed how to guides
  • Improved automation for panel interviews
  • More intuition on candidate ownership with recruiters
Excellent for autonomous processes and ensuring a fair and equal recruitment process. Improvements could be made to add in more plugins and integration to enable more of the process to work purely in Greenhouse such as Adobe Sign integration.
Very intuitive, sleek design, easy to use. Some back end parts can be a little clunky but have been steadily improving
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
hiring plans. moving canidates through pipeline. scheduling interviews. creating + posting jobs. automate job actions and notifications. send emails to candidates. generate reports on interviewer calibration, use greenhouse with other integrations (gem/linkedin/Calendly)
  • notifications and automation
  • customizing jobs
  • running end2end recruitment process
  • better overview of full talent pipeline for multiple jobs
  • job pipeline overview with tasks that are due per candidate
  • easier to use with scheduling. I now prefer Calendly as it lets a candidate schedule something in my agenda, without me actioning anything. I just want to send a greenhouse link to a candidate, so they can schedule some time
-end2end recruitment
-customizing workflow
-job posting
-integrations with third party apps
-good UI/ easy to use
If you like to tailor a lot and have a lot of options in place, this ATS is for you.
IF you like more user friendly, less options, maybe go with a 'simpler' option.
If you're less 'IT savvy' greenhouse might be overwhelming if you're completely new to an ATS.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
GreenHouse (ATS) helps us manage the massive job applications data maintenance very easy. The interface is very intuitive, easy to understand and very effective. it is enriched with a lot of features that enables the day to day work effortless. A lot of automation and integrations add cherry on the top.
  • The management of getting availabilities from the candidate and matching it with the panel's
  • Automation on the scorecards management, reminders
  • Power of reporting helping making the right decisions
  • Integrations work like charm
  • Greenhouse has this amazing feature that they can improve upon - Dashboard
  • The users can be provided with more fields to utilise in reporting
  • An extension for prospecting can be improved that helps exporting candidate profiles from Job boards
Well Suited:
- Easy to use
- Automation in stage rules
- Candidates follow up
- templates for saving time
- scorecard reminders
- works amazing with integrations

Less Appropriate:
- Reporting is a great plus on greenhouse however with just few fields, these can become magical helping in getting more metrics
The overall interface is very easy to understand and it is capable. There are a lot of very useful functionalities that help in productivity as simple as tags for the coordinators to manage their day to day tasks. The continuous improvements greenhouse brings to the users are really impressive. We use quite a few integrations with it and they help the job even hassle free.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I love using Greenhouse within our ATS system. It's great because I am able to organize my candidates and have a platform that makes it easier to work with the hiring managers as well. Greenhouse allows me to tag different candidates and review their resume with ease. All of my candidates are there and able to help with my sourcing as well. One of my biggest problems right now is reporting and using data to determine how many candidates are left in a certain stage with a certain amount of time and as a business, we are always looking to improve our tunraround time with candidates and improve hiring time and Greenhouse makes it very easy to go through and track these data.
  • Reporting and Data
  • Hiring Manager Tags
  • Candidate Scheduling
  • Candidate feedback
  • NPS scoring
  • UI platform
  • Missing some intergrations with other platforms
  • Hiring manager calenders
Greenhouse has been great and very well suited when it comes with posting job descriptions and publishing it to the website and onto other job boards like Linkedin and Indeed. It's great for me in that way. In other scenarios where it is less appropriate, it's hard to look at hiring manager calenders and multiple calendars when it comes to it

If I need to pull up a hiring managers calender, it might not show all of the events which can be misleading to see their availability times
Greenhouse is a pretty solid overall product for me to use. It helps with lots of my recruiter painpoints in terms of resume management, candidate NPS scoring and surveying, and hiring manager tagging as well. It's a pretty helpful platform and very happy to be use of it which is why I give it 9/10.

It's also very marketable as well and alot of startups use Greenhouse so there's a great comfortability as well when it comes to candidates.

Marlo Ramirez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Overall, Greenhouse is a quality ATS for a smaller company. In my experience, there are some issues with the user experience such as reporting, zoom administration, and form management, but overall, the workflows make sense. I would like to see less clicks and customization for each piece. I believe it can be easier for a user then the current state. As a daily user I find it to be a bit time consuming. As an ATS it does work well for candidate management and movement. I believe candidate management is the best feature. Overall not a bad product. Worth the investment, but could be better.
  • Candidate management
  • Candidate experience
  • Hiring
  • Zoom administration
  • Form management tied to workflows
  • Customization of workflows and process
  • Less clicks for each action item
  • Less pages to move through
The system works well for candidate management and movement. One of the best features is calendar integration.
Greenhouse is a good ATS for a small company. I could not see a large company using this system. Greenhouse allows for quick movement, but there are too many clicks, lack of quality reporting, and overall customization is too much in some areas and light in forms and workflow.
October 27, 2022

Easy to use ATS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Use Greenhouse for all job creations and applicant trackings. Specifically for job creation, it helps not only create the job but also publish it and also provides metrics like days to fill etc. which helps managers capture metrics for their teams. The end to end process of job creation to closing it out is super easy and self explanatory.
  • Keeps a track of all open roles
  • Stage by stage transition for each candidate
  • Scheduling interviews is pretty easy
  • Analytics is good to see the health of the pipeline
  • Applicant tracking is sometimes hard and use talent wall for that
  • Could use some in-build templates for interview scheduling
  • WOuld help to understand what's required and whats not while setting up a job
GH is best suited for a company which does not have the need to build out its own recruiting function. I previously worked at Meta and we had a home grown customized ATS build for the process and the needs of the Meta recruiting team which is 3000 employees. If the TA team is more than 1000-1500 employees then it makes sense to build it in house
It could get better with scheduling interviews and providing templates
Manju Saroha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Greenhouse is an internal job posting and referral portal. Earlier the IJP's were informed by email from HR team and Everything was done manually but after using this portal, IJP's can be applied easily. Same thing was with referrals. We had to send our referrals via email to the HR and get a reply via email which was a tedious process . but with Greenhouse referring friends became very easy. With just a few clicks both of these things can be done easily. Successful or rejected referrals can be seen on greenhouse. Resumes can also be saved on it.
  • Applying for Internal job postings
  • Referring friends for new opening
  • Keeping track on successful or rejected referrals
  • Keeping a track on applied IJP's
  • Saving resumes
  • They can have notifications facility for IJP's which can save lot of time
  • Notifications for referrals too
An organisation can have greenhouse for recruiting via referrals or IJP's. Greenhouse also facilitates onboarding of new hires. I personally only used it for applying IJP and referring old colleagues to Airbnb. It works as one stop shop for IJP. the whole job profile and hierarchy is clearly mentioned in there so I know who to contact once I apply for IJP. its makes the whole process very smooth.
As a user it has made my life easy. earlier for every IJP or referral I needed to email HR team to ask questions or update but now all I need to do is login and see it on greenhouse.
September 01, 2022

Greenhouse Review

Seth White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I have used Greenhouse to evaluate potential prospects for both freelance and staff positions. This includes looking at links to their reels as well as their LinkedIn profiles that were included with their applications. It also allowed me to communicate directly with them with the emailing interface in case I were interested in working with the artist.
  • Categorizing applicants
  • Providing links to other sites
  • Setting up interviews
  • Emailing applicants
  • Filtering
  • Revisiting applicants that were originally rejected
  • Adding a favorites list
It really helps with trying to find the right person. You can filter to find what you're looking for, though sometimes it does get mixed up with people applying for different jobs despite not falling under a certain category. Direct emailing is a nice feature; we are able to add our own auto-generated response if we are interested in someone and, alternatively, if we don't want to move forward with an applicant.
Since I didn't use all the available features, I can't give a perfect score. But with what I did use, it was very useful for what I needed when it came to finding the right person. There were some things that could have been better but it didn't adversely affect my job.
August 30, 2022

Greenhouse is great!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I'm in recruiting, so we use Greenhouse as our main applicant tracking system to keep all information and statuses of candidates in one place. We use this to communicate with hiring managers as well, keep our interview feedback, and see where we are at in the process of each role.
  • Visual pipeline.
  • Transitioning stages.
  • UI
  • Too many steps/clicks.
  • Nowhere to communicate with candidates.
  • Confusing at times.
Greenhouse is well suited if you need an applicant tracking system that does only that. If you want something to help find candidates as well as communicate with them/send out emails, you would need another application to do this as it is not a one-stop-shop. But it gets the job done.
It is pretty user-friendly and intuitive, but I do think that it could have fewer steps to get certain things done. I feel like I have to click around a lot to get what I need to do done, which can be time-consuming and kind of frustrating at times.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our company uses Greenhouse for all communications regarding potential candidates. From the sourcing aspect of the process to the interviewing cycle to the offer stage and beyond. I personally am a sourcer that performs some recruiting tasks that involve advanced stages of the pipeline. I have coordinated interviews, sourced candidates from the database, communicated with the team and candidates, and kept track of active candidates at different stages of the pipeline.
  • CRM function
  • Scheduling
  • Keeping track of active candidates and the feedback from HMs regarding said, candidates.
  • Customer service
  • Reporting templates not as customizable as I would like.
  • Data migration issues
Greenhouse is best suited to ensure both the candidates and the hiring managers have a pleasant hiring experience. By keeping track of the candidates and the feedback from the hiring managers a source or recruiter can respond efficiently and promptly to both parties. This allows for a smooth hiring experience.
I feel like it is a great system. I would give it a ten, however, the reporting function gave me some challenges at some point. I was not happy about the customer service experience we had with our representatives either. Overall, it has a great design and is user-friendly for all other functions.
Return to navigation