TrustRadius
Greenhouse is an applicant tracking and recruiting solution that includes a comprehensive recruiting performance improvement system. Some key features include: Applicant Scorecard, Interview Kits and Robust Analytics.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/IA/7k/G63RWTC2TM51.jpegGreenhouse has too much process for a smaller company. Should not be used for under 100 employeesGreenhouse is our only ATS right now. The only people who use Greenhouse is our recruiting team. Not the entire company.,Greenhouse is a great tool for company wide use (referral programs, and sharing specific jobs on social media) Greenhouse is a great tool for companies that have a long recruiting process,I don't believe that Greenhouse is a tool that is great for startups or companies under 100 people. We feel that greenhouse actually slowed our recruiting process down in that there are a lot of extra processes in place that are not relevant to smaller companies. Greenhouse is expensive, and there are basic functions that cost extra. For example if you want to categorize candidates that you might not be able to hire today, but may have a role in the future that is relevant- you would have to pay extra for a "CRM" for the ability to keep these candidates in the "candidate pool" Greenhouse's onboarding process was very difficult to navigate. It is like "self teach" and then feel free to ask questions. To get each candidate into greenhouse you have to save the resume, upload it, and then add various fields. So it is not a quick parse. There is an option to forward an email into greenhouse that has a resume attached to it but more often then not the parse does not work AND each job has its own email address. So if we are recruiting for 20 different jobs, I need to keep a list of emails to forward resumes to. You have to assign a job to each candidate. So if someone applies and is not relevant to a specific job there is no place for them in Greenhouse. This makes it challenging to collect resumes for a later date or compare resumes that we may have already collected to the ones 3rd party recruiters send in.,2,Greenhouse has slowed our process down, and requires us to check several places for resumes since they can not all be stored in Greenhouse. Greenhouse is an expensive tool and a small company does would not use all of the tools that are encompassed in the cost. So it is not cost effective for a small company.,Jobvite, Crelate Talent and Bullhorn CRMGreenhouse - great ATS for smaller companiesGreenhouse was our ATS for all positions. We used it not only to post jobs, but, to go through the offer approval process and present candidates to hiring authorities.,From the candidate application side, Greenhouse is easy and fast - you can submit your application easily and quickly. It is very easy to make changes to jobs in Greenhouse - if you need to adjust language or add requirements, it's very easy to do and happens quickly. Greenhouse is very intuitive to use - easy to navigate and learn if you've never used it before.,It is challenging to make changes to offers - even something like a start date change requires re-approval from all approvers. The reporting function was difficult to navigate and would time out prior to getting results. It would be great if greenhouse would alert you to other jobs the candidate has applied to and possible duplicate profiles.,8,The offer approval process has caused delays - which is on the executives who ignore their emails, but, when you have to get new approvals for small things, it's the ATS being rigid. The time lapse for approvals is not good for candidate experience. Greenhouse has been positive in that it was implemented quickly and web-based, so, it can be accessed easily. Greenhouse definitely has less application abandonment because it's fast to apply.,JobDiva, iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite and ADP VirtualEdge,LinkedIn Talent, Entelo, SlackGreat platform for exploring whats available!Greenhouse is used across our entire organization for both internal and external job listings. This gives us a centralized repository for available positions. Greenhouse creates a platform for employees to find a growth path within the organization. By utilizing Greenhouse employees also have the ability to find positions that they may not even know exist, giving further visibility to the structure of the organization.,Clearly breaks down where job postings fit in the company's structure. Gives users a platform for referring potential job prospects and earning credit for these referrals.,The user interface feels a bit dated and could do with a refresh with some improved browsing abilities.,9,Job mobility is high within the business and employees feel empowered to take steps for their career and helps the overall organization grow.GreenHouse, an ATS platformGreenhouse is being used as an ATS. Application tracking system, so we refer candidates and see what positions we are hiring for in one system.,It is easy to see all the positions we are hiring for in one spot. It allows you to share the jobs easily on social media. It is simple and easy to use, you really cannot get confused using this platform.,The platform is not very intuitive, seems outdated and not fresh. The positions that are being offered, will sometimes lag. For example, you will see a position that we are hiring for, then you to view it and it will not be there. You will have to keep refreshing it until the position shows. It could have more features and capabilities, overall a simple system. Log people in and see them in the system.,5,Great to get the word out on new positions and hire quickly. The interface can be clunky and not have a fresh design.,,Yesware, Cirrus Insight, Slack, Marketo, LinkedIn Sales Navigator, HunterFine Applicant Tracking SystemGreenhouse is our applicant tracking system to house all applications candidates have sent us, while also maintaining and managing the recruiting pipeline. Every single team member at our organization utilizes Greenhouse in one way or another. Greenhouse also provides detailed reporting regarding the candidate pipeline, and captures scorecard information from each person involved in the interview process.,Reporting. I'm so thankful for Greenhouse's ability to pull reports so that I can provide Hiring Managers and Senior Leaders with context. Integrations. A company like ours has quite a few tools that we work with. It's important to ensure we can integrate so that resumes automatically flow to the Greenhouse tool. Configurations are extremely useful and easy to set up. Email templates are particularly helpful so that you can have an established email tee'd up but personalize it as well.,There are so many bugs in Greenhouse's system and getting them resolved tends to be difficult. It's really problematic when a calendar invitation is removed and cannot sync up with our Gmail system. Greenhouse scorecards are pretty cumbersome. I wish interviews could also add a question that isn't in the scorecard in case they think of something during the conversation. Greenhouse's support isn't spectacular. I'm assuming Enterprise clients have a better experience, but I've run into issues where they're not even reading my email and send me back responses that are sub-par.,7,Greenhouse has positively impacted the business by providing detailed reports which provide insight into time to fill, candidate quality, and how effective our Recruiters are. Greenhouse has positively impacted the business by ensuring our job posts reach candidate sites like Indeed, Glassdoor and LinkedIn, therefore widening the top of our funnel. Greenhouse has negatively impacted our business with poor user support paired with bugs in their system that impact our scheduling team.,Jobvite, Lever and Workable,Vettery, LinkedIn Talent, HelloSign
Unspecified
Greenhouse
67 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
TRScore

Greenhouse Reviews

Greenhouse
67 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 67 vetted Greenhouse reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 27)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
September 07, 2018

Review: "Greenhouse has too much process for a smaller company. Should not be used for under 100 employees"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is our only ATS right now. The only people who use Greenhouse is our recruiting team. Not the entire company.
  • Greenhouse is a great tool for company wide use (referral programs, and sharing specific jobs on social media)
  • Greenhouse is a great tool for companies that have a long recruiting process
  • I don't believe that Greenhouse is a tool that is great for startups or companies under 100 people. We feel that greenhouse actually slowed our recruiting process down in that there are a lot of extra processes in place that are not relevant to smaller companies.
  • Greenhouse is expensive, and there are basic functions that cost extra. For example if you want to categorize candidates that you might not be able to hire today, but may have a role in the future that is relevant- you would have to pay extra for a "CRM" for the ability to keep these candidates in the "candidate pool"
  • Greenhouse's onboarding process was very difficult to navigate. It is like "self teach" and then feel free to ask questions.
  • To get each candidate into greenhouse you have to save the resume, upload it, and then add various fields. So it is not a quick parse. There is an option to forward an email into greenhouse that has a resume attached to it but more often then not the parse does not work AND each job has its own email address. So if we are recruiting for 20 different jobs, I need to keep a list of emails to forward resumes to.
  • You have to assign a job to each candidate. So if someone applies and is not relevant to a specific job there is no place for them in Greenhouse. This makes it challenging to collect resumes for a later date or compare resumes that we may have already collected to the ones 3rd party recruiters send in.
I think Greenhouse is great for large corporate companies where hiring might not be a speedy process. For companies that have a sense of urgency and are doing large volume recruiting, Greenhouse is not the way to go. I feel that Greenhouse should not be pitching this product as a tool for companies that are less than 100 people. The price is not commensurate with the value.
Read Mariam Barnes's full review
August 03, 2018

Review: "Greenhouse - great ATS for smaller companies"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse was our ATS for all positions. We used it not only to post jobs, but, to go through the offer approval process and present candidates to hiring authorities.
  • From the candidate application side, Greenhouse is easy and fast - you can submit your application easily and quickly.
  • It is very easy to make changes to jobs in Greenhouse - if you need to adjust language or add requirements, it's very easy to do and happens quickly.
  • Greenhouse is very intuitive to use - easy to navigate and learn if you've never used it before.
  • It is challenging to make changes to offers - even something like a start date change requires re-approval from all approvers.
  • The reporting function was difficult to navigate and would time out prior to getting results.
  • It would be great if greenhouse would alert you to other jobs the candidate has applied to and possible duplicate profiles.
I would recommend Greenhouse to any recruiter who works in a smaller company, especially tech companies. I think larger companies would need an ERP level ATS. Greenhouse is very easy to use as an applicant - it doesn't ask for redundant information and allows candidates to move through the process easily. It's very easy to set Greenhouse up for an organization and customize what information you need from a candidate. If you need a lot of reporting or have a huge recruiting team, I don't know if Greenhouse has the reporting capabilities necessary, but, I'm a fan of Greenhouse for the simple reason that it's easy for candidates to apply.
Read Christine Alling's full review
June 07, 2018

Greenhouse Review: "Great platform for exploring whats available!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is used across our entire organization for both internal and external job listings. This gives us a centralized repository for available positions. Greenhouse creates a platform for employees to find a growth path within the organization. By utilizing Greenhouse employees also have the ability to find positions that they may not even know exist, giving further visibility to the structure of the organization.
  • Clearly breaks down where job postings fit in the company's structure.
  • Gives users a platform for referring potential job prospects and earning credit for these referrals.
  • The user interface feels a bit dated and could do with a refresh with some improved browsing abilities.
Greenhouse is well suited for companies looking to have a place for both internal and external job seekers to discover what positions are available in the organization.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2018

User Review: "GreenHouse, an ATS platform"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is being used as an ATS. Application tracking system, so we refer candidates and see what positions we are hiring for in one system.
  • It is easy to see all the positions we are hiring for in one spot.
  • It allows you to share the jobs easily on social media.
  • It is simple and easy to use, you really cannot get confused using this platform.
  • The platform is not very intuitive, seems outdated and not fresh.
  • The positions that are being offered, will sometimes lag. For example, you will see a position that we are hiring for, then you to view it and it will not be there. You will have to keep refreshing it until the position shows.
  • It could have more features and capabilities, overall a simple system. Log people in and see them in the system.
Great way to get referrals and get the word out on new jobs being offered.
Read this authenticated review
February 22, 2018

Greenhouse Review: "Fine Applicant Tracking System"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is our applicant tracking system to house all applications candidates have sent us, while also maintaining and managing the recruiting pipeline. Every single team member at our organization utilizes Greenhouse in one way or another. Greenhouse also provides detailed reporting regarding the candidate pipeline, and captures scorecard information from each person involved in the interview process.
  • Reporting. I'm so thankful for Greenhouse's ability to pull reports so that I can provide Hiring Managers and Senior Leaders with context.
  • Integrations. A company like ours has quite a few tools that we work with. It's important to ensure we can integrate so that resumes automatically flow to the Greenhouse tool.
  • Configurations are extremely useful and easy to set up. Email templates are particularly helpful so that you can have an established email tee'd up but personalize it as well.
  • There are so many bugs in Greenhouse's system and getting them resolved tends to be difficult. It's really problematic when a calendar invitation is removed and cannot sync up with our Gmail system.
  • Greenhouse scorecards are pretty cumbersome. I wish interviews could also add a question that isn't in the scorecard in case they think of something during the conversation.
  • Greenhouse's support isn't spectacular. I'm assuming Enterprise clients have a better experience, but I've run into issues where they're not even reading my email and send me back responses that are sub-par.
Greenhouse is an okay tool. It's not the worst in the market, but I'm not 100% sure it's the best. If their focus is solely on Enterprise, then I suspect it would be better suited for larger organizations who need support. For a smaller organization, if you run into problems, you're support is going to be lackluster at best.
Read Jim Leahy's full review
December 13, 2017

Review: "Debating to try Lever instead of Greenhouse? Don't do it!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is our company ATS. We use it to process all hires and recruiting activity.
  • Easy Application review process
  • Mobile optimized
  • Great customer support
  • Email templating is super easy
  • Doesn't include crm in their pricing
  • Doesn't have mail merge/email campaign capabilities
I recently switched to Lever hoping it would be a better platform/supercharge my hiring efforts, instead I had nothing but issues and made a decision to go back to Greenhouse. I am happy to be back with Greenhouse - their features actually work. Would have saved us a lot of time and money if we had just stayed put.

Support staff at Greenhouse are super knowledgable and efficient!
Read Christine Chung's full review
October 31, 2017

Greenhouse Review: "Get all of your candidates in order, and build out your team!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
On the recruiting team, we use Greenhouse as our primary ATS (applicant tracking system). It's how we know which candidates are applying, what interview stage they are at, what interview feedback they may garner, etc. We track offers, schedule interviews, review inbound information such as resumes, cover letters, LinkedIn profiles, how they heard of Segment, application questions, etc.

We also export candidate profiles to Greenhouse from Entelo after sourcing them via email.
  • Easy flow-through application review in each job
  • Easy to manage offer and export via DocuSign
  • Interview feedback scorecards are easy to structure
  • Not very good at uploading resumes in the correct format via FilePicker
  • When trying to parse resume from PDF, only scrapes some / wrong information
  • Is not intuitive for new hiring managers to navigate through
It's a great ATS, comparable with Lever.

Use it well and know that a lot of the structure and interview kit will take time to build properly!
Read Andy Lutz's full review
October 26, 2017

User Review: "Greenhouse is a solid hire"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Greenhouse to move potential hires through the pipeline including posting to job website and our internal job board, reviewing resumes, scheduling interviews, and gathering internal candidate feedback.
  • Easy to post jobs on various websites and keep our careers page up to date.
  • Good reminders to keep each application process moving.
  • Scheduling feature is great to work with and makes interview scheduling simple.
  • We've had some issues with email integration that were cumbersome to fix.
  • Some of the processes for moving candidates through the pipeline can be confusing, especially when several people are working on the same pipeline.
  • Search functionality is a bit bungled. It can be difficult to surface a particular group of candidates with filter naming being a bit confusing.
Greenhouse is great for small companies that don't have an internal HR department. It makes it easy to review and screen new candidates and walks you through the process of getting resumes to getting hired.
Read Eric Dunne's full review
March 18, 2018

User Review: "Greenhouse Rocks! Highly Recommended!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is my company's applicant tracking system. It is leveraged by several hundred users across the company to streamline our recruiting process. The tool has helped us rapidly scale our hiring process. We execute both the recruiting sourcing and scorecard evaluation processes in the tool.
  • Manage recruiting sourcing funnel
  • Fill out candidate scorecards
  • Easy to understand and use interface
  • None; the tool is the best ATS I have used in my career
Greenhouse is a great ATS that helps companies effectively scale their hiring process.
Read this authenticated review
September 15, 2017

Review: "My company uses Greenhouse for our hiring/recruiting solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My entire organization uses Greenhouse to manage our recruiting efforts. I work for a tech start up and we are hiring like crazy lately. We are able to post job openings, review new applicants, schedule interviews, make offers and reject candidates right in the website.

I am a manager and I'm typically part of the interview process, but I have to be invited to every single position. The website isn't always user friendly, maybe it's due to user error, but I wish it was easier to navigate.
  • I like that I can see all candidates who have applied to a certain position
  • I love that I get reminders every morning when I have an interview
  • I also like that I can see how long a position has been open and how many candidates have applied.
  • I wish I could compare candidates side by side. It's frustrating to have to open 2 websites or flip back and forth
  • I previously had more suggestions but can't think of any right now so I may add to this review later
I will definitely recommend Greenhouse to my colleagues because it's the one recruiting software we use as an organization. Everyone has to use it if he/she is involved in an interview process.
Read Leah Sevey's full review
September 15, 2017

User Review: "Give Greenhouse the green light"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Greenhouse to track our new candidates. As a rapidly growing SaaS company, hiring is a huge day to day commitment for us. With Greenhouse, were able to track all of our applicants, referrals, and new employees all through a single pane of glass. Very easy to use and our employees love it!
  • Referrals
  • Candidate Tracking
  • Resume submitting
  • None
  • It Rocks
  • Streamlined
It's great for hiring. Very straightforward applications that allow our organization to rapidly grow and expand, and keep all our future talent easily organized. The more we grow, the more we need a platform to handle our new hires. Greenhouse is awesome and scales with us as we continue to grow.
Read Graham Hill's full review
September 18, 2017

User Review: "Greenhouse Tops all other ATSs!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I was first introduced to Greenhouse, the company I worked for had 2 different applicant tracking systems. As you can imagine, this caused several challenges both internally and externally in terms of candidate experience and as we improved processes and started to report on recruiting metrics. Greenhouse allowed us to move to one ATS that every hiring manager and interviewer in the company was able to use. Even our engineering team (who tended to be pretty particular about software) was pleased with Greenhouse. It made the debriefing process significantly more efficient because we created customizable scorecards and the communication interface for candidates was exceptional. I am a big fan of Greenhouse and will push to use it at every company I work for.
  • For each job post, hiring teams can create scorecards that are specific and clear so that throughout the entire recruitment processes, candidates can be assessed more accurately.
  • You can customize communications for candidates throughout the entire recruitment process so that they have the best possible experience, even if they aren't selected for the position.
  • Greenhouse has the capability for you to flag a candidate that you want to follow up with in the future. When the follow-up date arrives, you receive a notification so you don't need to remind yourself in your own work calendar, Greenhouse takes care of it for you.
  • A more robust interview calendar would be very helpful.
I think Greenhouse is well suited for enhancing candidate experience and for synthesizing feedback. It helps hiring teams work very efficiently through the recruiting process and allows them to manage req loads with more organization. The fact that Greenhouse integrates with other tools is extremely helpful. On the flip side, when organizations are using a different HRIS system, Greenhouse can be a bit more difficult to use. It would be interesting to see Greenhouse move into the HRIS space!
Read Jennifer Madura, MA, SHRM-SCP's full review
December 09, 2016

Greenhouse Review: "Pretty Close To A Silver Bullet!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Greenhouse as the platform for all recruiting functions globally. Prior to implementing Greenhouse, we had a lot of manual processes in place and the recruiting function as a whole was decentralized. There was no central repository for all recruiting-related information. With Greenhouse, we were able to align the team globally, centralize all functions, automate processes, and create a better hiring experience for managers.
  • Reporting - In my role, I need to be able to diagnose where the breakdowns are in recruiting, and the system’s many canned reports help me do that. While Greenhouse doesn’t have the ability to let you build custom reports, there are enough reports available that I don’t have to do that. It’s also been very useful for me to get weekly recruitment reports from the system so I can see activity from a high level. All this lets me keep my finger on the pulse of hiring, and report effectively to the business where we are with progress to plan, while at the same time advising on trends I’m seeing and actions we may want to take.
  • Interview Kits/Scorecards - Another great feature of the system. Getting everyone on the same sheet of music has been invaluable. Once all scorecards are input then the manager can see all of the feedback and make a decision. As I’ve mentioned, centralization is important to us and having all the feedback in one place makes it easy on recruiter and manager alike. And the interview kits are a great way to set everyone up for success, because they can be customized so that the whole interview panel takes the same approach, or each interviewer can be tasked with a specific question set. And it’s all so intuitive and easy to use. Several of our senior executives have set the standard for user engagement with Greenhouse!
  • User experience - This was one very key area for us. We believe that recruiters are partners to managers, and for them to want to engage on that level, we needed a system that was user-friendly. And Greenhouse is definitely user-friendly. We have a high level of engagement here which has helped to further our goal of creating a culture of recruitment here.
  • Reporting Customization - Although there are many canned reports that cover a variety of areas, I still have to export multiple reports in order to build a report which tells the story I’m trying to tell.
  • User Access Customization - I understand this is something on their product roadmap. It would be great for them to get more granular in terms of access-level functionality.
If you’re looking for a recruiting system that is user-friendly, intuitive and customizable, you should definitely look at Greenhouse.

Greenhouse allows us to be fluid with our recruiting process, which is important because we have to be able to pivot quickly to support the needs of the business. If you're looking for a tool that allows you to tailor your recruiting processes to a specific role and operate with a high degree of transparency (which Greenhouse allows you to do - everyone can run reports!), then this system should be given serious consideration.
Read Brian Breth's full review
March 15, 2017

Review: "Greenhouse doesn't have the strongest analytics, but fairs very well when stacked against competitors."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Greenhouse as a recruiting ATS. Greenhouse helps us manage candidates and prospects in process, and helps us pull helpful metrics to guide our recruiting strategies.
  • Clean UI; easy to use in comparison to other applicant tracking systems out there.
  • Updating job information and interview plans is simple.
  • Thoughtfully put together; Greenhouse allows us to manage candidates and prospects well so we can run with candidates that are ready to interview but can also keep prospects warm until they are ready to interview.
  • Tracking/reporting -- hard to pull the information we need. Hard to pull complex data to inform overall strategy decisions. Instead, we lean on integrations like Tableau, etc.
Greenhouse is good for a general ATS, but isn't great for complex tracking/reporting.
Read this authenticated review
March 14, 2017

Review: "Why Greenhouse is the ONLY option you need."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is being used throughout the entire organization. Not only as an ATS tool, but it is a big driver for our referrals. In terms of the business problems Greenhouse addresses, it allows not only the talent team to sift through resumes quicker but we're able to manage the influx of resumes with the hiring teams. With the hiring managers having access, they are able to assist in the interview process and be more involved throughout the entire hiring process.
  • Greenhouse has many capabilities such as bulk emailing, AI to help notice if there is an applicant that would be similar to another resume in the database and lastly the ease of moving candidates quickly through the hiring process.
  • Getting updates on when Greenhouse is experiencing technical issues or malfunctions.
  • Lastly, not worrying about sifting through resumes manually.
  • Constant problems when it comes to working through Outlook.
  • In approval sections, some of the key items that we add in during a job opening up disappear in the tab later on.
The reason why I would recommend Greenhouse to a colleague or to another company is because of the ease of the system. I've worked with many ATS' and I have to say that Greenhouse works flawlessly in comparison to others. The ability to manage, move, drag, place, source and other features inside Greenhouse is beyond what others have made, created or thought of.
Read this authenticated review
December 14, 2016

User Review: "Greenhouse love!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Greenhouse for all of our recruiting purposes. It is used the most by our recruiting team, but any and all can and will use it should they be recruiting for a specific position on their team. Greenhouse has addressed the issue of not having a central repository for all recruitment activities - it has made it super easy to have multiple people involved in the recruiting process and to keep track of all activity that has taken place.
  • Keeps track of all applications and candidates
  • Keeps all information in one place - job description, application materials, status, interviewing schedule, feedback, and scorecard. Very helpful for team efforts on recruiting!
  • Keeps track of your referrals and where they are in the process
  • I honestly love Greenhouse - I have no major complaints at this time! It's been super helpful all around.
Greenhouse is well suited for any recruiting situations, especially when those involved in the recruiting process are in different places. It is also fantastic for reviewing past candidates - who worked out well and why, and vice versa. Lastly, it is great for communication between the hiring team and the recruiting team, making it very easy to provide feedback, schedule interviews, etc.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2016

Review: "Greenhouse is the bomb dot com and better than all other ATS's!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is used as our applicant tracking system for our potential new hires. We use it to help sort through resumes, collect scorecards on interviews, and congregate information in regards to strengths and weaknesses of each candidate. It is being used throughout the whole organization. For recruiting they use it for all things recruiting, and for the rest of the company we use it for referrals and resume collection. Some of the business problems it addresses is the ability to easily create referral links for our employees to then post out on their social media pages, and then that individual link is tied to the employee for recognition. It really makes it easy for our employees to share the open positions we have, which in turn brings in higher quality of candidates. The ROI is awesome!
  • Ease of creating links for referrals to be tied to you. There is a spot where you can create individual links for positions that you can post on your social media pages. Then if anyone clicks that link it is tied to the employees' name from then on. It's easy to track for referral bonuses
  • I really enjoy the scorecard section. It's a place where you can list individual strengths or weaknesses of the candidate you are interviewing and the data is congregated should there be additional interviewers. It's great to see it all in one place.
  • The interface is really easy to use. It looks neat and clean and handles a lot of our needs.
  • The support team needs some help. They are quick to respond but sometimes don't provide a satisfying answer or they won't implement a new change. It's frustrating since we pay for the tool, but overall it's still a really great tool.
  • While the interface looks and feels great, it changes a lot. I would say it changes every few weeks and they move stuff around so you have to relearn the site. It still works great, but it's frustrating at times to figure out exactly where things have been moved to.
  • It would be nice if they had a better training system to really show you how to use a lot of their functionality. There are things that we find out about that would have been helpful to know but are already implemented in the system.
The interface is great and beautiful, there is a support team to answer your questions in real time, the scorecard system is awesome and should be implemented in all ATS's. The support team isn't always supportive of new ideas (they say they will pass it along but nothing is implemented right there). Overall it is a great tool that I would recommend.
Read this authenticated review
November 29, 2016

Review: "Greenhouse: Let's Build A Team Together"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our talent team across the organization. It helps streamline communications between the company and potential candidates, while also leaving room for keeping track of, and managing, the perfect candidate.
  • Easy to navigate: the setup for stages of which candidates are at makes it easy for everyone with access to see notes and progress of that candidate.
  • Streamlined: able to follow which candidate is a great fit and able to move candidate profile for different role/location.
  • There are no cons at the moment.
Greenhouse is perfect for any business. It is a useful tool in terms of building a pipeline and managing candidates. The ease of access throughout the entire process- from the moment a candidate applies until the moment of the offer letter makes the interview process a breeze.
Read this authenticated review
October 31, 2016

Greenhouse Review: "Hiring made easier!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is used to manage job applications and the hiring process. It allows us to see who has applied for a job at the company, whether or not we have reached out to that person. Once an interview is scheduled, we can take notes on the interview and share them with the rest of the team.
  • Clearly being able to see where an applicant is in the interview process
  • Visibility into applicants for a positions
  • Isolation of candidates info to relevant teams.
  • Notifications are something that greenhouse could do better with - it would be nice to give users some control over how much they want to be notified about.
  • Ratings are a bit confusing as it does not bring all the evaluators at the same starting point.
  • Allow users to use some structure for grading.
It is a leading product in its field. It has numerous features and really makes the hiring process much more transparent. It integrates with Workday which is amazing. Migration to the software is overwhelming, but once that is done, the benefits are numerous. You can track an applicant throughout the process and even identify trends for improvement.
Read this authenticated review
April 04, 2016

User Review: "Greenhouse is a MUST use ATS"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I love this system and we've only been using it for 3 months.

It's so easy to use and a great way to involve the whole company in the recruitment process. We used to use a simple database for housing candidates but not only does Greenhouse house candidates, it tracks candidates like no other system. Literally everything can be done through one system which reduces the need to use several browsers and tabs to set up interviews, collect feedback, etc. I love the custom scorecards and interview plans for each role and the user interface is amazing.

The customer service is impeccable. No matter what day of the week or the time, I get an extremely helpful response within the hour - it doesn't get better than that.

Greenhouse is a MUST have ATS.
  • Greenhouse allows you to create individual scorecards and interview plans for different roles.
  • It tracks the application any way you choose.
  • You can set up all interviews through Greenhouse.
  • You have to remember to convert candidates to prospects if you reject a candidate or close a role. I'd like to see this work differently so it's easier to search old candidates.
Greenhouse is very useful for any business trying to streamline their recruitment process.
Read Ravi Vasdev's full review
April 04, 2016

Greenhouse Review: "Game Changer"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is being used by the whole organization. I saw the opportunity to optimize my client's recruiting process while increasing buy-in from the entire organization. Greenhouse a creates a structured interview process and keeps teams organized. There's a robust reporting tool that allows for real data-driven decisions to improve the entire organization's recruiting structure while maintaining an excellent candidate experience all the way through. Our offers and approvals functionality also helps to streamline the recruiting process and decreases time to hire.
  • Automation of communication throughout the organization.
  • Real time data and metrics available to keep all parties informed of where things stand.
  • New features being added regularly that creates confusion by non hr/technical users.
  • Data visualization in key areas to show vs. tell is needed.
Greenhouse is an ideal product to implement in organizations with or without any ATS currently in place. Its fire to the caveman if you don't have anything in place.
Read Bryan Moll's full review
April 01, 2016

Greenhouse Review: "Best ATS out there"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is the best ATS that I have used to ease my recruiting effort and streamline the sourcing, interviewing and hiring process. Greenhouse helps you keep track and organized while allowing team members a collaborative and structured process. The email templates make communicating with candidates extremely easy. The real time updates have been super helpful and they have an incredible customer service team. Special kudos to David Sagalov our assigned product expert for making everything go so smoothly.
  • Email templates
  • Scheduling rejection emails
  • Great user experience
  • Easier Job Board API
  • Scheduling integration with Gmail (embedded)
  • Price
If you are not looking to hire 10 or more people, then this may not be the best option for you.
Read Jennifer Paxton's full review
February 18, 2016

Greenhouse Review: "Great software, excellent customer service."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We just started using Greenhouse to help manage our exponential employee growth. The software was easy to implement and the support we received from our account manager Robby was outstanding. He was responsive, knowledgeable, and helped us customize the software to a point where it makes it so much easier to schedule interviews, review candidates/get feedback, and send automated messages when we receive resumes or choose not to move forward with a candidate. We're quite pleased at this point and are excited to continue integrating the software into our recruiting efforts.
  • Customer Service
  • Ease of use and implementation
  • Customization options
  • There are a couple of functionality pieces we'd like to see including auto time-out and seeing resumes without having to click into candidate details, but those are minor.
We've thoroughly enjoyed our experience with Greenhouse so far. Ease of use and great customer service make it easy to recommend the software.
Read Brandon Miller's full review
February 03, 2016

Greenhouse Review: "Best ATS I have ever used"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is used across the business globally to manage the Talent Acquisition workflow from end to end.
  • User focused - very intuitive to use, both for recruiters and Hiring Managers
  • Customised workflow for every job - allows us to tailor that to each department/roles needs
  • Straightforward implementation - was up and running with the tool very quickly
  • Excellent customer support - queries answered almost immediately through a live chat function built into every page.
  • Improved integration with jobboards/mass posting tools
Good for recruitment, manages that workflow well.
Read Jonathan Baird's full review
March 31, 2016

User Review: "Greenhouse is great!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Both the recruiting and onboarding platforms by Greenhouse are totally intuitive and are way ahead of other ATSs. Customer Service has been great with them. I would recommend it to anyone looking for this solution.
  • Large volume of integerations
  • Most process is automated
  • Simple user experience - very little training needed.
  • More user customization abilities
  • More integrations
  • Improve SparkHire integration
Greenhouse is great for a small to large business.
Read Daniel Dowd's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (25)
8.6
Company Website Posting (26)
8.9
Publish to Social Media (21)
8.7
Job Search Site Posting (23)
8.6
Customized Application Form (25)
7.7
Resume Management (24)
7.4
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (23)
6.9
Candidate Search (22)
6.0
Applicant Tracking (27)
8.1
Collaboration (24)
7.1
Task Creation and Delegation (23)
6.7
Email Templates (26)
7.4
User Permissions (26)
6.6
Notifications and Alerts (26)
6.7
Reporting (22)
7.3

About Greenhouse

Greenhouse aims to help make hiring your competitive advantage. According to the vendor, thousands of successful companies use the Greenhouse platform’s intelligent guidance to design and automate all aspects of hiring throughout their organizations to win top talent.


Much more than an ATS, only Greenhouse delivers a robust software platform that helps you build a winning hiring culture by driving great candidate interactions at every touch point and keeping everyone on the hiring team engaged and on the same page. With Greenhouse, hiring finally becomes a strategic lever in the business, automating away administrative burden and keeping you ahead. Proactive, data-driven insights help you shorten time-to-hire today and continue getting better over time.


The product supports 2,000+ people teams. According to the vendor, Greenhouse is chosen by more "best places to work" winners than any other software system, and offering an ecosystem of 150+ technology partners all tightly integrated into the Greenhouse platform.


Categories:  Applicant Tracking

Greenhouse Features

Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Additional Features
Has featureApplicant Scorecard
Has featureInterview Kits
Has featureRobust Analytics
Has featureOpen APIs

Greenhouse Screenshots

Greenhouse Integrations

HireVue, Namely, syncHR, Entelo, HackerRank, TalentWise, Codility, Glassdoor

Greenhouse Competitors

Jobvite, JazzHR, icims, Workday

Greenhouse Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
25%

Greenhouse Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Greenhouse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English