TweetDeck Reviews

97 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Billy Hawkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

TweetDeck is a must-have application for anyone who uses Twitter everyday

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TweetDeck is very useful in an industry that requires the gathering of news and sharing of one's own content. We use it on a daily basis to keep track of breaking stories and key trends to inform what content we produce.

After this content is produced and published, we then push it on social using TweetDeck. While many things are posted immediately, we also schedule a lot of content throughout the day to ensure 24-hour coverage. The platform is remarkably suited to this job, more so than the native web client.
Read Billy Hawkins's full review
Andy Fuller | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Great tool for Tweeting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TweetDeck is ideal for anyone who manages more than one professional or personal account. Its capacity to show you all the relevant information on your accounts on one screen increases efficiency and is quite convenient. But even for personal/single account use, TweetDeck offers a different desktop view that I prefer to the normal interface. TweetDeck is probably not for Twitter users who rarely engage on the platform.
Read Andy Fuller's full review
Kenny Madison | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Like Twitter on steroids!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need raw feeds of every user, every mention, and every single thing coming to you, then Tweetdeck is perfect. I can imagine it working particularly well for big accounts where there is a tremendous amount of influx traffic. This allows you to conveniently respond to each mention in an easy timeline.
Read Kenny Madison's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Save Time and Effort Monitoring Your (Extended) Social Presence

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Certainly not worth using if you don't have much social buzz to monitor. Our prospect audience (University Librarians) was heavily online and Twitter was (and remains) a primary forum for that community to process new developments and trends. As such, it kept us current and able to speak to our audience directly to not only stay up to date with our mentions and DM's but also see what people were talking about using related hashtags. It was also useful to us as a platform to compose and schedule tweets, but my sense is that it is not the only solution offering this functionality.
Read this authenticated review
Debbie Gillum | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2019

The best free Twitter listening tool out there

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a must-have tool for any brand using Twitter. Not only is it free, but it also has amazing listening tools that will really help you join conversations and better understand your audience on Twitter. You can find out what people are saying about your brand, even if they don't use your hashtag or mention you directly. I think Tweetdeck is suited for marketing professionals using Twitter.
Read Debbie Gillum's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2019

Simple yet reliable - TweetDeck gets the job done!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Tweetdeck is suited for both individual and team use. It's good for monitoring upcoming tweets - you can perform a live content board of tweets. It is especially good to use when team members go on holiday and you want to ensure that content goes out. The main issue with TweetDeck is its ability to schedule and post video content.
Read this authenticated review
Rose Grant | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2018

Great for your Twitter basics

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great as an affordable way to schedule and post tweets and works better than some of the free platforms out there. Again, since it's made by Twitter it's very compatible with that platform. It isn't at all useful if you want a posting platform that can handle multiple social medias at once (it just does Twitter) and it's not great if you want to say post a tweet more than once. If you're using it to plan multiple posts a day for a month it's a little clunky to sort through. Also, there are no analytics connected to this platform if that's something you need as well (though most people just use TwitterAnalytics for that).
Read Rose Grant's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2018

TweetDeck - great for your productivity.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very useful for when you have multiple accounts that you are managing and posting daily twitter content on. This is helpful for achieving content management goals and other social media platform goals and measurement.
Read this authenticated review
Shannon Bales | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2015

TweetDeck: You can use it to tweet from your deck

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TweetDeck is great for monitoring and scheduling Twitter posts and has more simple functionality for beginner users than comparable social media software like Hootsuite. TweetDeck is easy to use and gives employees with a wealth of responsibilities a way to manage social media accounts proactively.
Read Shannon Bales's full review
Laura Ulrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

View from the deck...

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If they are just wanting to manage Twitter accounts, it's a near perfect app. If they want to also watch other channels - I'd advise them towards another product.
Read Laura Ulrick's full review
Evan W Hanson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2014

Growing Your Brand Through TweeDeck

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TweetDeck allows for an in-depth look at the conversations that are taking place throughout the Twittersphere. It is a great tool to use to initiate conversations with potential customers and affiliates, while identifying new brand ambassadors. TweetDeck allows you to take Twitter to the next level by customizing your columns by the keywords that are most relevant to your brand search terms.
Read Evan W Hanson's full review
W. Aaron French | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2014

TweetDeck is a Simple, Fast Solution

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TweetDeck is perfect for my small team and for my individualized work. I'm unaware of how this would scale for a larger organization, so it would be important to understand all the additional features available. The user would have to clearly understand the intersections of data for which s/he is looking (i.e. do we want to see data when X is mentioned along with hashtag Y or do we just want to see data for when hashtag Y is used). Depending on how deeply you mine data for social media, TweetDeck may not be the appropriate solution.
Read W. Aaron French's full review
Nicole Portman | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2014

Helpful, straightforward Twitter application

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I definitely recommend it for people or businesses that manage a large social media following. It makes it easier to manage your feed and to monitor information. However, there are some metrics information that I seem to only be able to get through our marketing automation system.. Like keeping a repository of our redirect links, number of clicks on a certain link, etc. It would be nice if TD had more of that available.
Read Nicole Portman's full review
Brooke Browne | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2014

TweetDeck - simple, reliable and better than Twitter.com!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is best for small businesses where only one person is managing accounts. It's ideal if you use it in conjunction with other social management solutions, because it's only going to be useful for Twitter, and doesn't provide more advanced scheduling or analytics, such as Buffer. If you're still testing the waters or building up your social marketing, it's a better place to start. Less of a learning curve than Hootsuite, and you can start with the basics.
Read Brooke Browne's full review
Jenna Dundore | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2014

TweetDeck: Enhancing the Twitter Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it is well suited for anyone looking to manage their brand, or the brands of their clients. It may be less appropriate for an individual who isn't very active on Twitter. But I think even for individuals not in business it is useful for staying connected to the accounts you subscribe to. It can also be very helpful in the job search for reaching out to potential connections.
Read Jenna Dundore's full review
Ana Maria Raynes | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2014

TweetDeck is the perfect solution for your small business

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I feel that TweetDeck is great for personal use. It is very easy and cleaner than HootSuite. I prefer it for personal and for small business. It does not have as many tools as HootSuite but if you are a small company you probably won't need them.
Read Ana Maria Raynes's full review

About TweetDeck

TweetDeck is a social media dashboard application for management of Twitter accounts. It is now owned by Twitter.

TweetDeck Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No