Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Reviews

88 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 31, 2020
Eric Milles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection does not hog system resources like Norton and other products do. You don't even know it's running. A look in the task manager will show it's very low on the resource list.
Read Eric Milles's full review
December 21, 2020
Teri McMullen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Both Avast and Norton have caused issues with their impact on system performance. Avast recently caused a major lag on a client-server, and Symantec slows down our systems so much that we ended up recommending more memory than was generally needed.
Read Teri McMullen's full review
June 23, 2020
Michael Cattano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webroot Endpoint Protection compares well to the other products listed. Viper, GFI and Symantec are a lot more intrusive and bloated compared to Webroot. The installation is more streamlined as well. The interface is streamlined and not full of fluff as to compared with Symantec Endpoint Protect and McAfee.
Read Michael Cattano's full review
December 18, 2019
chuck rogers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I can tell you that the Webroot Business Endpoint Protection is much better than the competition in three primary areas. Number one; they are the smallest footprint so as not to decrease the performance of the endpoint. Number two; Webroot Business Endpoint Protection is very effective at blocking threats and keeping clients safe. And number three; the billing model is a no brainer.
Read chuck rogers's full review
November 12, 2019
James Buchholz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webroot is extremely light on the system resources and incredibly quick to install. From what I've seen it's just as good for malware as Kaspersky and ESET.
Read James Buchholz's full review
June 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used Vipre before and it is a very heavy user interface had lots of malware and such that it was not catching. We switched to Webroot and have had no issues at all with virus or malware attacks getting through without detection.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2018
Gawain Stern | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webroot SecureAnywhere is superior to Symantec, Kaspersky, McAfee, AVG, and others, in our experience. It's more reliable, has less negative performance impact, and is easier to administer.
Read Gawain Stern's full review
November 16, 2018
David Yates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
February 15, 2019
Scott Stefan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I believe Webroot is a much better product than Symantec Endpoint Protection and Trend Micro Endpoint Security. I believe it does a much better job of preventing security threats, has a better price point and ROI while being easier to administer. Overall, I believe Webroot is the best endpoint product on the market today.
Read Scott Stefan's full review
November 28, 2018
Mike Maner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webroot has an incredibly fast install & scan. I'm impressed with the cloud management console and cloud based updates. Managing users is fairly simple as is keeping up with license usage. Also, your mobile workers will get updates quickly, unlike some other anti-virus suites I have used.
Read Mike Maner's full review
February 01, 2018
Carson Hagan, ITILv3 | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I honestly have not put in enough research and time for alternative products to compare against Webroot. I don't think my opinion would be worth stating since I don't have a good comparison of apples to apples against other products.What continues to keep me interested in Webroot is just not the product - but the technology behind the product that makes Webroot a leading industry standard.
Read Carson Hagan, ITILv3's full review
August 01, 2017
Alan Richtmyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While we consider alternatives from time to time when putting together our budget, we haven't felt the need to thoroughly test a competitor since webroot has been working well for us and we are comfortable with the pricing.
Read Alan Richtmyer's full review
August 24, 2017
Bradley Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I am not a McAfee lover and have not been for a long while. I have on occasion had to support computers with it. In fact a business we provide support for now uses it. There are more incidents of malware infection and more complaints of computer performance for those using different McAffee protection products than those using Webroot. I would recommend Webroot.
Read Bradley Jones's full review
April 03, 2017
Chris Skurkey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Symantec.cloud, Sophos, McAfee (which was terrible, and we had to replace McAfee with Symantec.cloud at another company). However, the difference between Symantec.cloud and Webroot is primarily with notifications and installations of definition updates. There was a lot more intervention with Symantec, especially when it came to uninstalling Symantec clients - which was a hell in and of itself. I've also used Trend Micro, MalwareBytes and other AV tools over the years. You just don't notice Webroot when it is running and doing its job.
Read Chris Skurkey's full review
April 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When first introduced to Webroot Anywhere four years ago, the consulting firm we were using recommended it with very high marks. At that time we went with their first choice and I am so glad that we did. I brought it into my new organization. I am a convert and I haven't looked back.
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think that the AV clients are more light weight than the others which makes running on older slower computers more manageable. Also Cloud manamgenet is a huge, huge plus.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2015
Christopher Audie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have evaluated numerous other security products including Norton, McAfee, Kapersky, and Panda. Nothing comes close to Webroot in terms of system performance impact. It is almost like nothing is even installed - it is that low-resource intensive. Same thing with scanning times. Webroot identifies threats quickly and accurately with quick cleanup as well. Lastly, software and virus definition updates happen reguarly with little system performance impact.
Read Christopher Audie's full review
December 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Way too heavy of an application. Webroot is a lot lighter and easier to use. Kaspersky overloads the system and pops up at the worst possible time, while Webroot just runs in the background doing its thing.
Read this authenticated review
December 05, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webroot has been a much better asset both financially and in overall general use. Compared to Avast and Kaspersky, its been a much better decision that fits into our budget, and compared to Norton, it definitely uses a lot less resources on the endpoint. Norton tended to make our computers run very slow due to how much it needed to run in the background.
Read this authenticated review
July 08, 2015
Vitaliy Shtym | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Symantec Norton (SMB),Trend Micro,Sophos,Kaspersky
As an Antivirus solution it is the best I have used. No issues with admin console communication, ease of deployment and super quick scans.
Read Vitaliy Shtym's full review
January 20, 2015
Ron Fenili | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked at Kaspersky, Bitdefender, Norton. Webroot is usually No.1 or 2 based on ratings and user reviews/feedback. Easy to deploy and managability were also key to choosing Webroot.
Read Ron Fenili's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-Exploit Technology (7)
8.6
Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) (6)
9.5
Centralized Management (7)
9.0
Hybrid Deployment Support (4)
9.1
Infection Remediation (7)
9.5
Vulnerability Management (7)
9.1
Malware Detection (7)
8.9

What is Webroot Business Endpoint Protection?

Webroot in Broomfield, Colorado offers SecureAnywhere antivirus and endpoint protection, boasting a small unobtrusive endpoint client with rapid deployment and fast scan with multi-vector security.
Categories:  Antivirus,  Endpoint Security

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Webroot Business Endpoint Protection$30per seat/per year

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webroot Business Endpoint Protection?

Webroot in Broomfield, Colorado offers SecureAnywhere antivirus and endpoint protection, boasting a small unobtrusive endpoint client with rapid deployment and fast scan with multi-vector security.

What is Webroot Business Endpoint Protection's best feature?

Reviewers rate Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) and Infection Remediation highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Webroot Business Endpoint Protection?

The most common users of Webroot Business Endpoint Protection are Small Businesses from the Information Technology & Services industry.