TrustRadius
WORK[etc] is an all-in-one cloud-based business management system with integrated CRM, projects, billing, help desk, reporting, and collaboration. The system supports popular third-party apps such as Google Work for Business, Xero Accounting, Quickbooks, Outlook and Evernote.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Jc/oA/R3E6T3HUX5W2.PNGWORK etc is the best thing aroundWORK [etc's] CRM has been implemented across the organization. We have customized it to work exactly how we need it to. It has addressed a number of problems in the business or us, such as: schedulingtime management finding andreviewing customers data staff management,Technical support with issues that arise for us - we have had a few glitches with the software as to how we want to use it and the WORK etc team have been on the ball with helping us and getting back to us with a resolution to the issue. Setup and configuration - we needed a CRM that was built for us and WORK etc was able to deliver for us. Super easy to work with and get to grips with. Our staff have had no problems with getting up to speed,More personal customization - making each users profile/dashboard unique, EG colors,9,One of the first things we were able to pick up on is the productivity of each staff member. It helped us narrow down issues in the company that we have now addressed.,,Microsoft Office 365, MYOBWORK[etc] - a great four-letter word ending in k[etc]We use WorkEtc across our company for nearly everything. CRM. Project Management. Customer Support / Support Ticket System. Knowledge Base. Sales & Marketing. We replaced about 9 distinct "silos of information" that were cumbersome and *not* interoperable with one uniform, highly-customizable, easy-to-use source for documentation and management. WorkETC enhances accountability and accuracy.,Self-created custom fields and custom tags make it easy to categorize clients by services delivered. Custom tags also allow you to build Smart Lists to easily show progress on jobs being done across all clients that match the 'tag category' you're working on. The program syncs with Google Apps effortlessly, and nearly transparently. Particularly useful for Google Mail and Google Calendars, our most-used Google Apps. I understand it does the same for Microsoft Outlook users. Self-created Project Templates ensure *all* nuances of every project are addressed. Why re-invent the wheel? Project Templates are enhanced regularly and easily. Project Templates include simple, succinct 'To-Dos.' For more background and where applicable, the To-Dos include a link to a corresponding Knowledge Base (KB) article detailing our SOPs (Standard Operating Procedures), including the "why" behind them. Knowledge Base articles can be private (staff only, by permission), public, or semi-private (e.g., staff and clients, or a particular client only).,A little thing I'd like to see (haven't suggested it to WORK[etc] yet) is a bit more granularity in assigning new support tickets. It's very easy to assign one, or dozens. of new support tickets to a category and/or individual without having to open the tickets. I'd like to see that be a bit more granular, being able to assign a priority, deadline and/or client to each ticket without having to open the ticket. For all I know, that can be done now...as powerful as this program is, and as much as we customize it and use it daily, I believe we're only harnessing 2 or 3% of its capabilities.,9,Setting up project templates is time-consuming - if you want to do it right. Nevertheless, it is well worth it! Routine complex projects that used to require at least six people and at least as many "silos of information" are now done with two or three people, and - at most - 2 or 3 silos of information. And that's only because I haven't fully integrated the program with our Accounting programs (and there is an API for Quickbooks). I'd say the initial investment of perhaps 80 hours on my part was saved five or ten times over during our first six months, with better accuracy, accountability, and documentation. Since then, the ROI is at least 20 or 30 times annually of my time...the one thing I can't buy more of.,NetSuite,Google Analytics, WordPress, Yoast Wordpress SEO PluginsWorkETC ReviewWe use this program across our whole organization. This allows all of our projects to be in on place that is easily accessible to everyone dealing with the same client or region. My favorite part of the program is the retention projects. They allow us to show our worth to our clients and in turn give them a better understanding of the work we provide.,Email tracking Retention Projects Tracking phone calls and visits,Sometimes I have difficulties filtering out some items,8,We have shown our growth We have shown our valueWORKetc for small companiesThe sales and marketing use WORK[etc]. We use it to share information with our team and keep track of who is working on which accounts. Having this CRM software keeps us organized and improves our communication. We also use it to create weekly and monthly sales reports that we review to improve our sales strategy.,WORK[etc] is very user-friendly. It takes no time to learn how to use it. It has the basics of a CRM software, so it is a good tool for a small company. The price is very reasonable compared to others CRMs.,WORK[etc] is still a young company so it does not have all the features as bigger CRM company Sometimes it is hard to find a report that fit our needs Lack of customization to fit your own business,5,We could keep track of how many companies we contacted a day Helped us to work the pipeline Helped us to see where there were issues,,MailChimp, QuickBooks Enterprise SolutionsThe perfect CRM for connecting a disconnected workforce with their clientsCurrently, we are using WORK[etc] to manage implementation of new contracts and then the transition into ongoing operations and support. We are a service based company so our clients rely on us for day-to-day support throughout the life of the contract. We needed a system that would give us detailed account history, provide a platform for virtual support and enable us to produce robust annual business reviews to showcase why we are the best partner (and will continue to be) for our clients. With a 50/50 workforce of both remote and corporate based employees, WORK[etc] connects our regional support teams to corporate to ensure our clients are being consistently targeted and touched.,The project management functionality is done extremely well. They have a high level of integration with other platforms (e.g. Google Drive) that allows our company to seamlessly connect everything we do for a client from inception throughout contract term. Support ticket functionality easily allows for ticket tracking, monitoring and assigning to specific customer service associates who are in charge of accounts. It has also created a detailed support history that we can use during our annual business reviews to showcase ROI of our online support. The system also has the ability for pretty sophisticated tagging and, once you master this feature, you can pull very targeted user lists to assist with upselling and marketing campaigns as needed.,They have an integration with Gmail to connect emails to specific projects within WORK[etc], however, you cannot filter by customer. So you have to know exactly what the project name is for this functionality to be useful. When any new email address is sensed in the system, it automatically creates a new contact for that email. This can be quite annoying when you have people CC'd on emails that don't need to be there. We have to periodic cleanup work to control the amount of "dead" contacts.,10,It has effectively connected our nationwide workforce. It has turned our implementations into focused, task driven projects with notes, discussions, and a full client history that we can then turn over to operations for a seamless management approach. It has saved us the expense of needing 2 additional systems (one for billing and one for project management) as WORK[etc] integrates it all.,Smartsheet,Absorb Anywhere LMS, Google Drive, Google Hangouts
Unspecified
WORK[etc]
46 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

WORKetc Reviews

WORKetc
46 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 46 vetted WORKetc reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 40)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Regan Barrett profile photo
December 22, 2017

WORKetc Review: "WORK etc is the best thing around"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WORK [etc's] CRM has been implemented across the organization. We have customized it to work exactly how we need it to. It has addressed a number of problems in the business or us, such as:
  • scheduling
  • time management
  • finding and
  • reviewing customers data
  • staff management
  • Technical support with issues that arise for us - we have had a few glitches with the software as to how we want to use it and the WORK etc team have been on the ball with helping us and getting back to us with a resolution to the issue.
  • Setup and configuration - we needed a CRM that was built for us and WORK etc was able to deliver for us.
  • Super easy to work with and get to grips with.
  • Our staff have had no problems with getting up to speed
  • More personal customization - making each users profile/dashboard unique, EG colors
It has been brilliant for our company. The ability to see exactly what is happening at the click of a button is perfect.
Read Regan Barrett's full review
Keith Klein profile photo
December 20, 2017

WORKetc Review: "WORK[etc] - a great four-letter word ending in k[etc]"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use WorkEtc across our company for nearly everything. CRM. Project Management. Customer Support / Support Ticket System. Knowledge Base. Sales & Marketing.

We replaced about 9 distinct "silos of information" that were cumbersome and *not* interoperable with one uniform, highly-customizable, easy-to-use source for documentation and management. WorkETC enhances accountability and accuracy.


  • Self-created custom fields and custom tags make it easy to categorize clients by services delivered. Custom tags also allow you to build Smart Lists to easily show progress on jobs being done across all clients that match the 'tag category' you're working on.
  • The program syncs with Google Apps effortlessly, and nearly transparently. Particularly useful for Google Mail and Google Calendars, our most-used Google Apps. I understand it does the same for Microsoft Outlook users.
  • Self-created Project Templates ensure *all* nuances of every project are addressed. Why re-invent the wheel? Project Templates are enhanced regularly and easily. Project Templates include simple, succinct 'To-Dos.' For more background and where applicable, the To-Dos include a link to a corresponding Knowledge Base (KB) article detailing our SOPs (Standard Operating Procedures), including the "why" behind them. Knowledge Base articles can be private (staff only, by permission), public, or semi-private (e.g., staff and clients, or a particular client only).
  • A little thing I'd like to see (haven't suggested it to WORK[etc] yet) is a bit more granularity in assigning new support tickets. It's very easy to assign one, or dozens. of new support tickets to a category and/or individual without having to open the tickets. I'd like to see that be a bit more granular, being able to assign a priority, deadline and/or client to each ticket without having to open the ticket. For all I know, that can be done now...as powerful as this program is, and as much as we customize it and use it daily, I believe we're only harnessing 2 or 3% of its capabilities.
WORK[etc] seems to have a preponderance of IT firms, online design, and marketing firms and the like. Makes perfect sense. We tend to be early adopters.

I'd strongly recommend WORK[etc] for virtually any company of any size. (WORK[etc] has a 2-user minimum base pricing, but I'd even recommend it for a company of one who plans to increase in the foreseeable future. They'd do well to establish excellent routines that can be performed by any hire, whether a full-time employee or a virtual assistant.)


Read Keith Klein's full review
Christina Le, BSN, RN, CWS, WCC, OMS, DAPWCA profile photo
January 12, 2018

"WorkETC Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this program across our whole organization. This allows all of our projects to be in on place that is easily accessible to everyone dealing with the same client or region. My favorite part of the program is the retention projects. They allow us to show our worth to our clients and in turn give them a better understanding of the work we provide.
  • Email tracking
  • Retention Projects
  • Tracking phone calls and visits
  • Sometimes I have difficulties filtering out some items
It works well in tracking and keeping information on our touch points with the clients. We have found many uses in where we were not sure of material that had been produced for a client and with the tracking that we were able to keep, we in turned allowed the client to see what we were able to produce.
Read Christina Le, BSN, RN, CWS, WCC, OMS, DAPWCA's full review
No photo available
December 14, 2017

User Review: "WORKetc for small companies"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The sales and marketing use WORK[etc]. We use it to share information with our team and keep track of who is working on which accounts. Having this CRM software keeps us organized and improves our communication. We also use it to create weekly and monthly sales reports that we review to improve our sales strategy.
  • WORK[etc] is very user-friendly. It takes no time to learn how to use it.
  • It has the basics of a CRM software, so it is a good tool for a small company.
  • The price is very reasonable compared to others CRMs.
  • WORK[etc] is still a young company so it does not have all the features as bigger CRM company
  • Sometimes it is hard to find a report that fit our needs
  • Lack of customization to fit your own business
I think WORK[etc] is well suited for a small business, a young company with not much experience with CRM software. WORK[etc] is good to use as a first CRM but can be hard to implement if people in the company are used to other CRM software. WORK[etc] would not work well for big companies.
Read this authenticated review
Melissa Bailey profile photo
July 05, 2017

WORKetc Review: "The perfect CRM for connecting a disconnected workforce with their clients"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we are using WORK[etc] to manage implementation of new contracts and then the transition into ongoing operations and support. We are a service based company so our clients rely on us for day-to-day support throughout the life of the contract. We needed a system that would give us detailed account history, provide a platform for virtual support and enable us to produce robust annual business reviews to showcase why we are the best partner (and will continue to be) for our clients. With a 50/50 workforce of both remote and corporate based employees, WORK[etc] connects our regional support teams to corporate to ensure our clients are being consistently targeted and touched.
  • The project management functionality is done extremely well. They have a high level of integration with other platforms (e.g. Google Drive) that allows our company to seamlessly connect everything we do for a client from inception throughout contract term.
  • Support ticket functionality easily allows for ticket tracking, monitoring and assigning to specific customer service associates who are in charge of accounts. It has also created a detailed support history that we can use during our annual business reviews to showcase ROI of our online support.
  • The system also has the ability for pretty sophisticated tagging and, once you master this feature, you can pull very targeted user lists to assist with upselling and marketing campaigns as needed.
  • They have an integration with Gmail to connect emails to specific projects within WORK[etc], however, you cannot filter by customer. So you have to know exactly what the project name is for this functionality to be useful.
  • When any new email address is sensed in the system, it automatically creates a new contact for that email. This can be quite annoying when you have people CC'd on emails that don't need to be there. We have to periodic cleanup work to control the amount of "dead" contacts.
If you are looking for a way to organize customer data and projects across regions, then WORK[etc] will get the job done. For our company, the country is divided into 3 regions and each region has a team of workers in charge of providing ongoing support services to that region. WORK[etc] has organized our company exponentially and given us a solid database to pull from to ensure we're meeting contractual requirements, providing timely deliverables and staying ahead of the game. Because I only work in a service industry, I don't know if WORK[etc] would be appropriate for product based companies, However, if you were offering anything [product or service] that required online support, the system will function well.
Read Melissa Bailey's full review
Sam Goodwin profile photo
October 03, 2017

WORKetc Review: "Cool project management software that has more!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we use WORK[etc] in 50% of our business and will be integrating more into our business as we become more comfortable with using the entire platform. The program has helped us with work flow projects and keeping all relevant information in one location, consistent with the project. Our team members use the software and have been able to adapt to small tweaks or changes that we made.
Some features we choose not to use, not because they don't work, but because we don't want to add more work for our partners. There are a few applications that we haven't utilized yet. Such as the sales pipeline portion. I am a little hesitant to switch from the prospecting software I am using now.
  • Easy to use
  • Seamless communication in the project work flow
  • Email integration
  • Incorporating a mail merge print feature inside the system similar to MS Word or Google Docs.
Project management, big or small. We do a high volume of small projects and it's awesome to have a pre-developed template in place. We can then just duplicate it each time and enter a brief amount of information to successfully create a project.
Read Sam Goodwin's full review
Ross Hendy profile photo
June 05, 2017

WORKetc Review: "Great Product"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a small team (maybe a micro-business) and use Work[Etc] as our main CRM and user support system. Each employee has access to the Work[Etc] and we use it on a daily basis. It integrates our customer (B2C) and business (B2B) communication channels. We use the Project feature to manage routine business activities.
  • Group email management and business-wide communication. All of our B2B and some B2C communications are managed through Work[Etc].
  • Gmail widget works EXTREMELY perfectly for connecting emails sent to personal email accounts with the CRM.
  • Customer service is fantastic and responsive.
  • Product development is a little slow.
  • GUI is clunky.
  • Poor support for multi-currency purchases and sales.
Work[Etc] is great for managing client/customer communications. All incoming and outgoing emails are linked nicely to the CRM person or company record. Each member of the team has access to the communications - no more cc'ing, bcc'ing, long email chains etc. As a manager I can see how my staff are communicating with customers and clients.
Read Ross Hendy's full review
Randy Bryan profile photo
April 18, 2017

WORKetc Review: "WORK[etc] - Streamline your Cloud Based Tools"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire company uses WORK[etc] as our CRM. It's a central location for all of our customers' info that we can access from all of our devices. Our IT department also uses WORK[etc] for support tickets, time tracking, and invoicing. We can add time spent on each support ticket and then we can create the invoice directly from that.
  • Support Tickets - the Support Tickets module is highly customizable and you can make it fit exactly to your needs. Every customer request goes into a ticket.
  • CRM - the CRM is highly customizable and you can make it fit exactly to your needs.
  • Invoicing - This is an awesome feature because we can bill directly from time spent and expenses of a job. Reminders are automatic also.
  • Third party Integration - WORK[etc] is awesome but it REALLY needs third party integration with ZAPIER. There are some hardcoded integrations but it really needs the flexibility of Zapier.
It's more suited for small businesses of 50 and fewer employees. It just seems like the flexibility and customizability are perfect for most small businesses. I am not sure where it would be less suited though. I think a business would need to look into it and see if the features fit what their business needs.
Read Randy Bryan's full review
Jaymes Baker profile photo
February 20, 2017

WORKetc Review: "Amazing and Respected CRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it heavily in the support department because of the support ticket feature. The product development department uses it to meet project deadlines. Overall it keeps us all on track so that no two people are doing the same job, and lets us know where others are at on their work.
  • Mobile app is great, very responsive, I have yet to have it crash on me.
  • Timesheets are an amazing organizational tool.
  • The customer portal allows us to support a private market without giving away trade secrets online.
  • Some aspects of the mobile app feel crowded.
  • The timesheets will randomly jump ahead 24 hrs sometimes.
  • The customer portal is slow to add knowledgeable articles, you have to do it one by one.
When I am on a support call I can easily take down the contact information when creating a ticket when the customer is already in a list of contacts. However, every email sent to the support department email gets sent to all employees on a list, rather than focusing on just employee assigned to the project.
Read Jaymes Baker's full review
Runy Calmera profile photo
December 16, 2016

Review: "Wow this WORKetc turned my world upside down and now I'm playing at another level"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm an independent trainer, businesscoach and producer of memorable online events..As I am self employed, I needed a solid, cost effective system to run my projects. I tried a lot of online systems, but gave WORKetc a try 7years ago. Here are the results so far.

Being a project manager with over 10 simultaneous projects for my business, I spend a lot of time communicating with my clients, suppliers and my network. One of the problems I had before I started with WORKetc was, how to just quickly add a task to my task list? How to make a note on a possible lead, when I receive an important email from within a network? How to just start a new project when I receive a now project request or someone reacts on my offer through an email?

Now I have WORKetc, I can just continue doing what I was doing, reading and processing my emails. But now with an extremely efficient workflow. After receiving an interesting email, I just add a new lead and add a new client to it, from my gmail in Google apps. The lead goes right to my WORKetc. Also I add possible projects right from my email. And also I archive important emails to an existing project.

I have been using many project management tools within Google apps so far, but this beats everything. For a busy project manager / program director working with many projects this is an incredible upgrade of my day to day workflow. I just started with this and within two weeks this has saved me a lot of time and money.

The last thing I want to tell is that there are real people at WORKetc!

The only 3 things they need are:
1) Integration with Zapier (I need this as my business model is moving from manual based to automation). I want to run automated processes from lead capture to product delivery.
2) Maybe a process automation engine (heck I'm demanding).
3) A mobile app that is a little bit more intuitive. Just the Apple standards. I'm used to my conventions.

Otherwise you will not regret buying this subscription.

PS: I'm so unhappy that they do not have this... it is costing me money... an AFFILIATE SYSTEM. PLEASE GUYS LET ME MAKE MONEY WITH WORKetc. Give me my affiliate link PLEASE!!! I can sell this to ALL MY CLIENTS. I won't do that if I don't have an affiliate.

There you have it.. I want to get a piece of their business. Lucky you.
  • Link everything with everything
  • Timesheets
  • Reports
  • Offers and invoices in flexible templates
  • Zapier integration
  • Automated process management
  • User interface in the Ipad/iphone convention
If you have many projects simultaneously where you work with a team around the globe and people need to fill in time sheets per project you are in heaven. If you need to process a lot of emails and relate them to projects so you can easily find all correspondence with your clients this is great. If all your processes are integrated with zapier, webinarjam, clickfunnels, activecampaigns and you need to integrate invoices, and send data from a system to the other, you are in hell.
Read Runy Calmera's full review
Branden Maynes profile photo
November 28, 2016

WORKetc Review: "WORK[etc] is a one-stop shop!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My whole company uses WORK[etc] for timesheets, knowledge base (e.g. a wiki-like setup), CRM (e.g. customer details), lead tracking/generation, and support cases. Keeping the whole of it together means less running around for information.
  • It does timesheets quite well. Filter by day, week, or month. View totals for everything or just totals for a specific project.
  • CRM is another big plus for WORK[etc]. Search by any field and find all the matches. Add people to companies (or to specific locations of a company). View phone numbers, emails, etc. All just a quick search away.
  • Project management is very useful for us. All the graphs and charts you'll need to visualise your progress. View costings and see what tasks are still outstanding.
  • Being able to lock down timesheets would be helpful (i.e. after a month, you can't go back and edit so the boss can officially use your numbers for submitting invoices).
  • Some improved efficiency would be nice. While everything always loads, it feels like there can be a bit of a delay sometimes.
When clients are using our software and run into an issue, they can send an email to a support email address that automatically generates a support case, and sends out emails to the appropriate team members, who, after looking into the issue, can respond via WORK[etc] and keep track of all client-us communication.
Read Branden Maynes's full review
Joe Gilbert profile photo
November 11, 2015

WORKetc Review: "The importance of philosophy and your company's management."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Work[etc] is being used by Virtual Resort Manager, Inc. primarily as CRM and project management tools. This products allow us to keep close contact with our clients and manage internal development projects such as websites. I mainly use this for CRM and have used other CRM softwares. I have to say this one is the best yet. The other products did a good job of managing tech support, however they didn't offer other features such as project management in an all in one solution. The software also helps us maintain and centralize company documents making our internal knowledge base available anywhere and to anyone in VRM. I look forward to exploring other features and the continued feature upgrades Work[etc] has to offer!
  • The Dashboard is a great feature that allows you plenty of space to organize work queue, support cases. They leave this area open to move windows around, resize, and organize to your liking. As a result, this provides a quick look at the features important to your needs.
  • Work[etc] allows for an indirect way to sync its calendar. This is very important to keep all employees on the same page for a quick look at meetings, out of office vacations, etc.
  • Timesheets allow us to keep a log of our time on CRM support cases, development projects, and any other time oriented activities we need to log. This really helps our management team assess how projects can improve as well as provide proper estimates of the time it will take to complete tasks.
  • These all seem like very basic features in the scope of things. Keep in mind these are what I use on a daily basis and can comment about proficiently. The software really offers so much more.
  • The one thing Work[etc] needs to improve on is speed. We live in an instant world and when I click on something, I expect it to go there right away. The slowness is a matter of milliseconds though, just more of a OCD thing when surfing the net that I have. The good thing about Work[etc] is they are always working on improving their product. Although I say this now, they already have features to speed up their system. Their continues support gives me confidence any concerns I may have will be resolved in the near future, and that is more important to me than a few milliseconds.
Some of the key questions to ask are:

How WORK[etc] will work specifically for you business needs?
In particular what kind of learning curve will it take for my employees to learn the product and use it proficiently?

CRM is very easy to use. There is some setup involved (client information, company culture procedures, etc.), but once that is done it is very easy to use. The project management takes a little more time to learn, but is very comprehensive. I wouldn't expect anything different for project management.
Read Joe Gilbert's full review
Deanna Perkins profile photo
June 03, 2015

Review: "WORKetc - Bringing all our moving pieces together from client communication to project management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WORKetc is used at Boomer Consulting for our entire process from prospecting to tracking leads to the project management portion of all of our engagements and communities. The entire Boomer Consulting team uses this product and it has increased the communication among our entire team. It helps us see where we are at in the sales process for all of our leads, what we have lost and won and helps us stay organized in our project management section. It is our central location for all communication to our clients and internally, a great way to see a snap shot of what is happening and a perfect way to go back and review the history of all areas.
  • They are continually updating and improving their product. They listen to the feedback that their users give and start working to implement them.
  • WORKetc is very fast at responding to any type of questions that you might have. Even if someone doesn't have the answer, they get back to you right away and let you know that they are working to find you a solution/answer. Such amazing customer service!
  • Their product is great at helping us organize all areas of our company. For sales, we are able to pull lists for various leads and contacts quickly and accurately. We are also able to see all of our leads, where they are at in the sales process, if they are high risk and also keep them updated with their features of "last contacted" and "follow up" dates. For our project managers they are able to create a project for each of our engagements and communities that keeps them on track, creates the proper todo's and they are available to be duplicated so we don't have to start from scratch for each engagement or community.
  • I'd like to see them change the look for the project overall. Right now it's basically white and grey which makes it feel out dated and not as crisp (even though they are updated and forward thinking).
  • Their Smart List section is very helpful to pull lists based on certain criteria. It would be nice if we could select multiple criteria in certain sections so that the list can be even more lazer focused then we can get it right now. Sometimes we want to be very specific with the lists that we see, but we can't get there just yet.
Since WORKetc encompasses so many aspects for a firm or company, it's hard to determine where it's less appropriate. It's been an amazing tool for front and back stage usage at our company. You get the client management side to keep everyone updated on all of our contacts as well as tracking all communication to them at an individual and firm/company level. You get the lead area where we are able to create our sales leads; update notes and track appropriate communication to those to again, keep everyone updated on them. You also get the project management piece that will help with the front facing pieces from the beginning through the end.
Read Deanna Perkins's full review
Michael Hill profile photo
August 19, 2015

User Review: "WORKetc simply works!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Before WORKetc the information that one of our employees needed at any one time could be in as many a 4 different applications or systems. From our rudimentary help desk system to free floating excel spread sheets to emailing everyone in the company to see if anyone had the information they were looking for.
Many of our employees started creating their own documents keeping track of information they needed but inevitably - some new piece of information would be need and they wouldn't know where to go for it. WORK[etc] allows us to keep all that information in one place and it is just a quick search and a click away. The integration was fairly easy and with the ability to create as many custom fields as we needed - all the information is at our fingertips. It's still a work in progress - and always will be as information changes, new clients come on board, you know...the day to day.
But everyone is empowered to make the changes when needed so that we keep the data up to date. WORKetc for us and we have been able to communicate both internally as well as with our clients.
  • One Word...Efficiency! Everything I need to know is just a click away if I don't already have it on my screen.
  • Easy to use and understand.
  • Web-based allows me to access it anywhere I am, including my mobile devices.
  • The knowledge base and blog functionality in WORK[etc] allows us to easily create the documentation and get new and important news out to our clients.
  • The Projects module is functional - but it's not quite there yet. The biggest things is being able to recognize that weekends and holidays are not necessarily working days.
You get what you put into a CRM. If it's cheap then ask does it have all that I really need. WORKetc is neither cheap nor overly expensive. Does it work for me and my budget? Absolutely! We couldn't be more happier with this product and what more - with the support! We feel a partnership with WORKetc.
Read Michael Hill's full review
William Mullane profile photo
April 09, 2015

User Review: "WORKetc - More than CRM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TechHelp is a partnership of Idaho's three state universities that does consulting work and major projects with manufacturers, food processors and inventors across the state. Because our consultants are geographically disperse and work for different universities, our data and business management processes were all over the place. WORKetc in conjunction with Google Apps, gave us the opportunity to create ONE database of clients, partners, media, legislators...that we use to manage our business end to end. With WORKetc we manage the entire client engagement process from first contact through the sales process, proposals, contracts, project management, invoicing, and reporting. WORKetc integrates with Google Apps/Gmail allowing us to "attach anything to anything". We can add contacts to WORKetc from a gmail, attach a gmail to a contact, project, invoice...attach Google Docs to projects and on and on. The WORKetc app puts all info from WORKetc at our consultants fingertips in the field.

Finally, good luck finding better product support. I know my WORKetc support people by FIRST NAME!! It's not that I need them that often, but when I do, I know that Craig or Steve or Laurie are there for me via email or 15 or 30 min support call.
  • WORKetc integration with Google Apps and ability to attach anything to anything is of tremendous value to our consultants.
  • Support - WORKetc support people are accessible, knowledgeable and helpful.
  • The integrated nature of WORKetc gives us the ability to manage our business end to end.
  • WORKetc is committed to continuous improvement and is always unveiling new features and improvements.
  • I am hesitant to sync contacts between Gapps and WORKetc. I played with it a bit and found it confusing. I can see what the intent is but think the feature could be a bit more intuitive.
I work with small and medium size manufacturers and could see any of them benefiting from WORKetc. I can't say how it might scale for very large organizations.

Change is hard for any organization event if they are changing from a total crap system to WORKetc. I'd encourage WORKetc to add to their stellar product support by developing field consultants who could help with onsite implementation.
Read William Mullane's full review
Donna Grindle, CHPSE, CHPC profile photo
March 28, 2015

WORKetc Review: "We actually do all our work, etc in WORK[etc] every day."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our small company uses WORK[etc] to run all our business activity. We provide technology support as well as HIPAA compliance training and services. Our clients are both in the medical industry and all the companies that support them, such as accounting, legal, financial, technical support, etc. With a wide variety of needs and cases we must have a tool to keep all the parts moving without adding more staff just to do the scheduling and management of details. All the sales cycle processes, project controls and management, and invoicing take place in WORK[etc]. We added it directly into our Google Apps and can manage all our work from two applications completely integrated no matter what work we need to do.
  • Connecting all the different methods of communicating with our clients into one place is the best part of the application to us. The Google Apps integration lets us update all of our WORK[etc] details directly from our email page which saves a huge amount of time. It lets us move back and forth freely between WORK[etc] tools and our Google Apps email, documents, calendar, etc. with ease.
  • Breaking work according to what we are doing helps us group and ungroup things as needed. Since we do tech support and so much more having the ability to connect projects, support cases, to dos, documents, discussions, and more all together makes it easy to work with the relationships of all the different activity.
  • We have found the discussion tool to be vital to moving things through quickly. There are many discussions that are just FYI while others really need a decision or answer form the team members. Discussions allows us to quickly note the people we need to answer us and what is there as an FYI. It keeps all that history so our decision process become documented easily and not lost in email chains.
  • We really want to be able to control subscription billing better. We sell tech support contracts with a set number of hours in the contract. We have a work around for doing it within the invoicing system but it would be much better if we could handle it properly.
  • Reporting tools are not as flexible and capable as we really need. There are lots of things we have to dump to a spreadsheet and attempt to pull the data we need there instead of directly from the application tools. This is especially important when it comes to the financials.
  • Mobile app for iOS is a long time coming. We have seen videos for months with no product yet but if it does work like they say this would be solved. The current iOS app is completely useless to us.
If you really do a lot of retainer type billing it may be an issue for you. But, if you bill time and materials or flat fees for products and services it should be fine.
If you use Google Apps fully WORKetc is a great tool. I know it works with other email solutions but the GApps integration is outstanding.
If your team is spread out in multiple locations, the management tools keep things moving. It works fine if you are all in one room but it really shines if you don't work in the same physical location.
If you don't like working in the cloud and what that entails you will have a problem with it. But, if you fine with the cloud it has virtually no management required.
If you can't be patient waiting for new features and handle the transparency they share on why things take time, you shouldn't use the tool.
Read Donna Grindle, CHPSE, CHPC's full review
John Belchamber profile photo
May 01, 2015

Review: "Building Better Businesses With WORKetc"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use WORKetc to run my consulting business (Invoke Results) and Dementia Journeys a website I run.
WORKetc provides me with CRM, Project Management, Marketing, Customer Support, Finance tools that I use everyday, from wherever I need to use them. Without it, my business would not run.
  • The CRM is excellent at keeping records of my interactions with individual contacts and companies and tracking all activities I have with them.
  • I provide a wide range of services and products and WORKetc helps me manage the inventory, pricing and invoicing of these.
  • The project management tools ensure that I keep projects on track in terms of timing and budget and allow em to give access to customers to review progress and pay invoices as well.
  • Integration with Google Apps, Dropbox and other tools mean that I can access WORKetc from anywhere and send send emails from anywhere and know they will be available in Worketc
  • Whilst there are now integrations with contact records and Social Media these are still in Beta formate and have a way to go before they are as good as many other applications. However, having seen the tools evolve over 4 years, I have confidence that they will get there.
  • I often send emails from other applications outside of WORKetc and whilst I know that any email I receive and/or send will be recorded in WORKetc, I have to mark emails in WORKLetc as read again which can be annoying sometimes.
  • I'd like to see the e-mail marketing linked to Mailchimp by API. WHilst the WORKetc email marketing tool is very usable, it doesn't have all of the features that Mailchimp offers.
I would highly recommend WORKetc and do.
I strongly suggest that you test and compare other tools first. I spent 12 months looking for an affordable solution that had the features I wanted before starting with WORKetc 4 years ago.
Read John Belchamber's full review
Michal Brenneman profile photo
December 30, 2014

WORKetc Review: "Game changer"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For us, WORKetc CRM is used across the whole company. I use it for the finances - expenses, billing, recurring charges - but we use it for technical support, project and task management, and time tracking. As a whole, there isn't a lot that WORKetc. doesn't address in our company. It wasn't designed to be an accounting software, but it's integration with Intuit makes it easy to bill clients, track payments, and track expenses. Our tech support department uses it for communication with clients, which also allows select users to track those conversations or pick up if the previous handler is unavailable. We are in the restaurant development business, so it's great for tracking new franchise set-ups from start to finish, as well.
  • Time tracking - track everything to specific tasks, clients, or projects, and know exactly how much time you've spent on it. The time-tracking also allows you to budget for a similar to job, so you can quote prospects appropriately.
  • Project management - have discussions across your departments regarding projects, leave notes for Clients to see through their online portal, develop a timeline and tasks that pop up automatically during that timeline.
  • Expenses - attach receipts or invoices in the expense window and track each expense to a specific task, job, or client. This also helps tremendously when billing your clients, as well, because, if it's been entered, everything is all together under the company you're billing.
  • Better integration with Quickbooks Online. It works, but not great.
  • The widget in Gmail doesn't work on delegated inboxes. If this could be fixed, it be a life-changer in our company.
  • Cleaner menus. I feel like I have to dig through piles to get places sometimes, and it's a little annoying, but manageable.
If you are wanting a CRM that is more suited for accounting practices, this one wouldn't be the best. However, when you're looking at CRMs, you want to consider how much or how little you're wanting to track for your business. This one is well-rounded and very, very in-depth. It will take a while to learn, but it's worth the time and money investment. The WORKetc blog has several articles that layout exactly what a CRM should be, and I highly recommend looking into it.
Read Michal Brenneman's full review
Ralph Young profile photo
March 18, 2015

User Review: "WORKetc - Continually Improving"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We use WORKetc for sales and marketing, CRM, quotes and invoices. The next step for us is to start looking at it for project management and timesheeting.

Over the last few years we have seen WORKetc continue to improve, by sorting issues and adding functionality. This commitment to improvement is one of the main reasons we've stuck with it, it just keeps getting better.

  • Customer management - it's simple and straightforward.
  • Updating from outlook - a sales enquiry can be quickly turned into a contact and sales lead without leaving outlook
  • Quotes - quick and simple to produce a quote for products and services
  • Project management, I don't think it's quite there yet especially on the side of resource management.
  • Speed, it can be a tad slow but this is being addressed. More of an annoyance than a huge problem.
  • Reports - while there are a number of reports having the ability to build your own or edit existing ones would be great
It's great for sales and marketing and general CRM. It's weak on project management but I think it's getting there.The recently redeveloped Customer Portal looks very good. Support from WORKetc staff is pretty good, they are responsive.
Read Ralph Young's full review
Ian Nicholson profile photo
November 20, 2014

Review: "WORKetc - a solid foundation for your business"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an SME we use WORKetc across the whole business. We use it primarily for client database, project management financial management and communications. For us it makes us more efficient because it puts all the data in one place, both for employees entering data and managers in reviewing progress and making decisions.In particularly it gives me great visibility of project progress, our future order book and our sales pipeline. For other members of the team it puts all the data (time, expenses and sub-contractors) all in one place so makes it very simple to raise invoices.
  • It is most useable through a full web browser on your computer. but it also has great smartphone app which is just having a major upgrade. I am currently beta testing it and it will transform my ability to keep things up to date while on the go.
  • It has a great sales leads modules which makes it really easy to see the volume and value of leads at each stage of the sales process.
  • It gives simple visibility on project progress, both percentage completion and financially.
  • The one key issue that it doesn't solve is resource utilisation. You are able to add the number of hours that each "to do" will take but you can't allocate that to an employee and then aggregate all that up to show how much capacity you are using or have left.
  • One if its great benefits is its flexibility but that is also a drawback because there are multiple ways to do the same thing. This means that to ensure consistency across all employees having your own business procedures on how to use WORKetc is vital.
  • Some of the financial processes don't fully reflect UK practice currently. For instance it doesn't deal with VAT on expenditure well. However we have been assured that this is being resolved.
It is very well suited to professional services companies (consultancies, IT support companies etc). Many of the systems available are focussed more on manufacturing businesses so are quite difficult to apply to a consultancy environment. WorkETC was one of the best that we found to suit a consultancy business. When selecting the system it is always a balance between how you operate as a business and how the software does things and you have to find the right balance of changing your own procedures or changing the software. The biggest recommendation during the selection process is to get an extended trial period so that you can really test out how it works in practice in your business.
Read Ian Nicholson's full review
Jonathan Hickman profile photo
March 13, 2015

User Review: "WorkETC - More Than A Simple CMS"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WorkEtc CRM is used across our entire organization. We use it for keeping track of billable time, supplying invoices to customers, and to keep track of support tickets. The reporting services allow us to keep track of valuable statistics such as the type of tickets we receive, and the interface allows us to interact with one another quickly to properly share responsibilities for each issue that comes our way.
  • WORKetc is an excellent customer management system that makes maintaining customer information a breeze.
  • The simple to use interface offers advantages not found in similar products I have tried.
  • The system offers detailed information, custom fields, and reporting services.
  • Tickets for support can easily be shared and sent to where needed. After each person handles the ticket, discussions allow our employees to share valuable information to each other before passing it along.
  • The system accomplishes everything I want, but it would be nice if the interface for some of the advanced features were simplified.
  • The end user knowledgebase does not have a search feature.
  • The search feature within WorkEtc makes it difficult to find previously closed tickets. It is unnecessarily complicated.
The vendor listens to their customers so if there is a feature missing, it is easy to request one through their forum. Their support is knowledgeable and willing to listen. They seem to truly care about their product.
Read Jonathan Hickman's full review
Biljana Gligoric profile photo
June 04, 2015

WORKetc Review: "Great tool!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Work[etc] is a great cloud based tool.I work in Non profit organisation and this service is great for our work. All members of my team use Work[etc]
  • Good design
  • A lot of customization options
  • Great support
  • Bad mobile and tablet app design
  • There are no options for associates to use time sheets
Great tool for all kind of business or nonprofit organisations.
Read Biljana Gligoric's full review
James Hartley profile photo
December 18, 2014

WORKetc Review: "A great product provided at a very fair cost... what's not to like?"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
After careful selection we opted to deploy WORKetc in our company and haven't looked back. It handles central administration and tracking right across the heart of our company. Centralised mail handling, organisation and project structuring were all immediately transformed when we took it on - all of which were issues for us before.
  • Centralised mail with updates to relevant employees
  • Lead management with categorisation possible via tags
  • Improved selection of items in contextual lists - but I hear that this is just about to be released in the version 5 edition...
  • Emails arriving which do not have the project tag attached are a little laborious to manually file. This could be streamlined.
If you find:
  • your staff always asking each other if they have heard any news on such and such a project
  • that you have endless emails cc'd to everyone - even people who aren't really involved in a particular aspect of a project
  • that you are starting to feel, as an owner or manager, that there is a lack of transparency as to how your entire structure is performing and you lack the metrics or tools to analyse this
Then you should definitely be using WORKetc.
Read James Hartley's full review
Oscar Correa profile photo
April 08, 2015

WORKetc Review: "Not quite ready for prime time."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Worketc across all modules. We're not using CRM all that much. Mostly Tasks. ToDo's billing,Contacts and knowledge base and time sheets. Were struggling with the projects modules. It's pretty good but a bit pricy now. We actually purchased it and subscribed to it for almost 2 years. We were lured with the promise of a collaborative project client portal but we never got anything useful on that end. They developed or are developing one now, but you have to pay way more to have access to it. The original reason we licensed is pretty much a bust.

The reporting is pretty much next to useless and for projects especially. If you don't need to create complex reports or to do serious project management the version we are using are a 6.5 out of ten. Were having to use another app in the Google marketplace for useful project management. Were still using it because we integrated it with quickbooks. I'm feeling kind of trapped right now as opposed to fully satisfied.
  • Time and Billing
  • Contacts
  • Help Desk
  • Knowledge Base
  • Projects
  • Reporting
  • Portals
  • Reporting, Projects, Reporting, Projects.
It's not bad for tracking adhoc services or management time and management billing. Terrible for reporting and projects.
Read Oscar Correa's full review
Allen Bayless profile photo
December 04, 2014

Review: "WorkETC is the Business Management Tool to Use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Project Management
  • CRM
  • Leads
  • Financial
  • Reports
  • Integration with Dropbox
  • Integrate invoices into mobile apps
  • Automatic reminder emails in projects to send off to remind clients of special to-do tasks on their end
This is the business management tool for anyone. You can use it in many ways for your own business. WorkETC offers great support and can even train your team on how to use their product. Sign up for their trial to see if it can work with your business and make sure to use all of the tools to see how effective it can be for your company.
Read Allen Bayless's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (13)
8.6
Workflow management (12)
8.1
Opportunity management (10)
7.9
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (13)
8.0
Contract management (1)
7.3
Quote & order management (8)
8.0
Interaction tracking (2)
7.8
Channel / partner relationship management (1)
7.3
Case management (11)
8.9
Call center management (1)
7.3
Help desk management (12)
8.5
Lead management (10)
7.6
Email marketing (9)
6.8
Task management (13)
8.7
Billing and invoicing management (10)
8.0
Reporting (12)
7.8
Pipeline visualization (9)
7.4
Customizable reports (11)
7.2
Custom fields (13)
8.4
Custom objects (2)
8.2
API for custom integration (10)
7.4
Single sign-on capability (1)
9.1
Role-based user permissions (11)
8.8
Social data (1)
7.3
Mobile access (13)
7.5

About WORKetc

WORK[etc] is an all-in-one cloud-based business management system with integrated CRM, projects, billing, helpdesk, reporting, and collaboration tools.  The system supports popular third-party apps such as Google Work for Business, Xero Accounting, QuickBooks, Outlook, and Evernote.

WORKetc Features

Sales Force Automation Features
Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Does not have featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Does not have featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Does not have featureInteraction tracking
Does not have featureChannel / partner relationship management
Customer Service & Support Features
Has featureCase management
Does not have featureCall center management
Has featureHelp desk management
Marketing Automation Features
Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing
CRM Project Management Features
Has featureTask management
Has featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting
CRM Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports
Customization Features
Has featureCustom fields
Does not have featureCustom objects
Does not have featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Does not have featureSingle sign-on capability
Social CRM Features
Does not have featureSocial data
Does not have featureSocial engagement
Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features
Does not have featureMarketing automation
Does not have featureCompensation management
Platform Features
Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureAll-in-one online CRM with project management, marketing, sales, billing, timesheets, social media, customer support, and more.
Has featureGMail and Outlook gadgets let you turn any email into a new sales lead, update a project, or assign a new support ticket.
Has featureKeep a running record of the relationships you have with your contacts with the extensive activity history module.

WORKetc Screenshots

WORKetc Integrations

QuickBooks Online, Evernote, Xero, G Suite, Microsoft Outlook

WORKetc Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$78Per Month for up to 2 Users
Team$195Per month for up to 3 Users (Each extra user + $49/month)
Foundations$395Per month for up to 5 Users (Each extra user + $59/month)

WORKetc Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
%

WORKetc Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Video call

WORKetc Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Afrikaans, Czech, Monenegrin, Welsh, Danish, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Lithuanian, Hungarian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Finnish, Swedish, Vietnamese, Greek, Russian, Tamil, Sinhala, Korean, Japanese, Chinese Traditional, Chinese Simplified