Zuora

Zuora

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 6.8 out of 100
Zuora

Overview

Recent Reviews

Invest in Zuora

8 out of 10
February 23, 2021
[Zuora] is being used by the finance, sales, and success teams. It addresses the problem of not being able to have visibility into billing …
Continue reading

Zuora Review

1 out of 10
January 18, 2021
Redgate currently use Zuora to manage their customer subscriptions, and create quotations for making amendments/adding new products. The …
Continue reading

Sage Intacct

5 out of 10
May 18, 2019
Zuroa is being used by one department in our business to support a small e-commerce side of our business. We use it also for customers who …
Continue reading

Zuora Review

10 out of 10
May 10, 2019
At our organization, we use Zuora on our finance and business operations team -- primarily for invoicing customers and keeping track of …
Continue reading

Zuora Does A Lot

7 out of 10
March 07, 2018
Our whole organization is using Zuora from sales to fulfillment. It allows us to effectively bill on a recurring basis.
Continue reading

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Zuora, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Zuora?

Zuora is one of the best-known subscription billing platforms. Zuora is an enterprise-level product and, as such, provides comprehensive metrics, tax automation, and support for multiple currencies. It also offers Salesforce and NetSuite integration out-of the-box. It often replaces cumbersome ERP…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

15 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Chargebee?

ChargeBee is an all in one subscription billing solution designed to handle all the complexity of recurring billing. The product integrates with a range of other SaaS applications including SalesForce, accounting, and order fulfillment systems. Some key features include: Managed Subscription…

What is Recurly?

Recurly is a subscription billing platform and manages customer communications via email, business performance monitoring, and account changes. A merchant bank account is required to work with Recurly. A payment gateway is part of the product but it integrates with other gateways, such as PayPal, to…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Zuora?

Zuora is software for subscription businesses. The software is designed to provide an end-to-end subscription management solution that includes billing, finance, commerce and insights, helping users establish a subscription business model and establish, nurture, and monetize recurring customer relationships.

Zuora spans across commerce, billing, collections, revenue recognition, and analytics. The vendor says their products aim to help users:

  1. Go to market with their subscription offerings, then grow and retain their customer base across multiple channels
  2. Automate billing, collections, and revenue recognition to scale their business and support their go-to-market strategies
  3. Deeply understand their subscribers and the health of their business at all times

Zuora is headquartered in Foster City, CA with 11 offices around the world. The company services over 800 clients, including HP, Dell, Financial Times, Box, YP.com, Vivint, Hubspot, and Schneider Electric.

Zuora Features

  • Supported: Product Catalog
  • Supported: Subscriptions & Amendments
  • Supported: Zuora for Salesforce
  • Supported: Billing & AR Settlement
  • Supported: Payment Processing
  • Supported: Revenue Recognition
  • Supported: GL Integration

Zuora Video

Overview of Zuora: The world’s only subscription order-to-cash platform.

Zuora Integrations

Zuora Competitors

Zuora Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Zuora?

Zuora is one of the best-known subscription billing platforms. Zuora is an enterprise-level product and, as such, provides comprehensive metrics, tax automation, and support for multiple currencies. It also offers Salesforce and NetSuite integration out-of the-box. It often replaces cumbersome ERP (enterprise resource planning) systems that does not focus exclusively on billing.

What is Zuora's best feature?

Reviewers rate Performance highest, with a score of 9.7.

Who uses Zuora?

The most common users of Zuora are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 111)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Launch a new product or service
I want our customers to be able to add different products to their accounts. As of now, Zuora is not implemented enough for the users to do this themselves. They have to reach out every time they need something. I want them to be self-sufficient in getting whatever it is they need. This also makes them stop the process and do away with adding products to their account which ultimately leads to less revenue for the company.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cross-sell and upsell additional products
  • Reduce churn
We sought to maintain customer sanctification by not mischarging our customers. In conjunction with this, we needed to reduce our A/R balance. Zuora helped achieve this by keeping track one to bill and invoice clients. We stopped overcharging and are able to update customer credit cards much quicker. We've been able to upsell and bundle services much easier as the subscriptions can be amended easier.
February 23, 2021

Invest in Zuora

Chloe Sayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Enable customer success
We want customers to have crystal clear information about their billing and invoicing. We haven't achieved this outcome with Zuora yet, but haven't fully rolled it out. Zuora is a heavy lift to implement, but we believe it will be a worthwhile investment and will lead to increased visibility into key financial data both internally and externally.
November 03, 2020

Use at your peril

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Change pricing and packaging model
Our growth goals are difficult to achieve when we spend so much time writing around their issues, such as overcharging for sandboxes and offering no means of migration of set up between them.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Reduce churn
A big goal of ours is to reduce churn and by using Zuora to efficiently manage our billing processes, it allows our customers to get timely and accurate bills for their subscriptions and renewals. By integrating Zuora with email and CRM solutions, we can notify the customer in advance with their billing renewal statement, which reduces churn and credits/refunds on the backend.
May 10, 2019

Zuora Review

Andy Chu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Reduce churn
Non-payments from some of our smaller, mid-market clients has always been an issue through the years. Credit card payments are also at risk of not going through sometimes. Sometimes it feels a little too reactive -- would be great if there was some way Zuora could flag at risk customers somehow.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Expand into a new geographic area
Our company is global and continues to expand. We needed a product that would allow us to grow into new markets and be able to provide quality service with custom invoices, messaging, and pricing. Zuora has allowed us to be able to meet the demands of our growing customer base.
Dirk Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Expand into a new geographic area
  • Change pricing and packaging model
Our implementation of Zuora is not finalized as we are building an interface on top of Zuora. We are confident it will allow us to expand into new areas as it has the relevant plugins for the tax to make the US an easy migration and it allows us to change pricing and packaging quickly as the business demands change.
Joshua Henke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cross-sell and upsell additional products
Zuora has helped us grow and manage our subscription business, and we'd like to continue doing so. There is a lot of manual effort by my users to enter deals from SFDC, primarily due to the complexity of our deals. If they introduce future-dated amendments, ease handling of non-traditional billing pass-throughs (e.g. Intuit), and improve the UI, I think it will feel far more suitable for us and other companies.
Anthony Hewitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Launch a new product or service
As mentioned before Zuora has helped us change the pricing model very easily and the information pushed back to Salesforce helps our customer-facing teams have all the information to hand they need. We have recently added two major new product lines and enabling these in Zuora was simple and was pushed to Salesforce seamlessly.
Andrew Keith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cross-sell and upsell additional products
  • Reduce churn
  • Other (please explain)
Yes, we have been able to sell additional products using Zuora. The different ways to bill really help (flat fee, tiered, usage, etc.). By using email notifications, we have been able to reduce churn from customers. One goal we have as a team is to automate revenue recognition in Zuora. We currently use an invoice item export and drop it into an excel pivot table based on the number of days in the service period, but my managers would really like to see the report come straight out of Zuora using the days in the service period, with no additional massaging needed.
August 20, 2017

All in your hands!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Enable customer success
We hope to increase the number of users for our service and increase retention. With targeted promotions and a proper control of accounts, it is easier to achieve these results. From a customer service point of view, we want to quickly manage information in order to give fast and effective support to our users.
Daniela Scarpa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Other (please explain)
It certainly improves invoicing process and handles multi currency extremely well. It allows us to invoice hundreds of customers efficiently each month and allow us to keep track of changes in invoices. If you have complicated deals it is ideal for this and can handle most situations. Big bonus is it is compliant with Japan.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Enable customer success
We would like for Zuora to be able to assist us in trying to identify churn customers. It would be nice to keep a historic graph of the revenue a particular customer pays and be able to compare it over a timeline you can choose.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Launch a new product or service
We transitioned to Zuora from a different billing software and it was quite a bumpy transition.
However I suppose this is normal in the start and now it is mostly working fine. In my position we probably don't use all features so I can't assess in-depth.
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Grow the sales team
Not achieved. Implementation and working with zuora customer success is too cumbersome (product usability). Each interaction is time consuming - not worth wasting company resources for configuration. Causes irritation amongst the sales team that is looking for a faster process.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Change pricing and packaging model
  • Cross-sell and upsell additional products
So far, we have been successful achieving these goals with Zuora. As mentioned previously, it is now easier to adjust pricing and products without time consuming process changes. We are also focused on upselling our Products which, hand in hand with creating a new Account management function, has allowed our Sales team to easily control amendments to customer pricing and packages from the front line.
Venessa Harper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Grow the sales team
Zuora enables us to continually track our MRR and what our growth is month to month and year on year; this assists us in knowing what we are aiming for and how far we still have to go. By automating the invoicing and payments it does cut down on man hours.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Other (please explain)
I'm not sure I understand the question. As I explained, we use Zuora in our quote to cash process and to drive the product features we expose to customers. I'm not sure how Zuora would be integral to growth goals or how it would aid us there at all. Perhaps there are other features the product has of which I am unaware?