Accruent EMS Software Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
366 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 154)

Mike Kraiman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

EMS Software Saves Schedulers at the University of Oregon

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

9
I will have a better answer when we have completed our configuration in a couple months! Based on the information I have gathered through research, speaking with various EMS representatives and conversations with other users of the software, I believe the degree of configurability is pretty good for this type of product. My past experience has led me to understand that well-designed scheduling software tends toward extensive configurability; as long as the user interface supports doing so easily, all is good. I think EMS Software meets this criteria.
Read Mike Kraiman's full review
Nicholas Rohde | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

10
I like the configurability and options that EMS gives us. We are able to create and modify room space at the drop of a hat. This is a great comfort in our every expanding environment.
Read Nicholas Rohde's full review
Dana Mims | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Bucknell University Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

9
I think it is just the right level of complex. I am currently working with two other products on the opposite ends of the spectrum and find that EMS is just right. With one system, I need IT's support to manage and changes in the system and requires me to know coding. With the other, we are so restricted in use and have to work with the system company to make any changes and sometimes they charge extra for the changes. For this reason, we are considering using a different company for the latter. I would not recommend EMS going in that direction.
Read Dana Mims's full review
Ana Fernández Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

EMS is very flexible and a very powerful tool if you have a good training-- but not an accounting tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

6
Configuring EMS is not complex at all, but it needs a good training that from my opinion is sometimes limited and expensive. I am missing some training, slices, more videos in the website available for everyone
Read Ana Fernández Silva's full review
Shalom Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

I could not do my job without EMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

9
The number one thing I love about EMS is we can configure it to our best practices. However, Sometimes it is so configurable it is a puzzle to figure out what small parameter is inhibiting you from making a change. The flip side of this is that traditionally software is too rigid and you need manual processes to support your workflow. The flexibility in EMS allows you to work around those issues without leaving the software
Read Shalom Murphy's full review
Cheryl Choat-Cobb | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS - Easy Maintenance System for your reservation needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

10
EMS has the ability to do just about anything you want. They have thought through the most frequently used scenarios and incorporated that in the system, yet the user has the ability to use User Defined Fields to track any other information they deem important. I wish that the User Defined Fields could be specific to buildings as it would be more beneficial for individual needs.
Read Cheryl Choat-Cobb's full review
Corrie Svehla | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2019

EMS the Easy Way

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

7
Very open API to configure and connect to other tools or programs. We have been able to integrate with our Visix and FourWinds signs very well. Our goal is to connect to our door controls and HVAC controls in the near future.
Read Corrie Svehla's full review
Holly Hermanas | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Rating EMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

7
For someone that isn’t too techy EMS could be a little intimidating. Booking events has been just about right but the reports can be complex at times.
Read Holly Hermanas's full review
Ralston Kwan | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

A Review from a Canadian Post-Secondary Institution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

9
It has many configuration points and is daunting the first time around. It has a good amount of options and you'll understand why once you're more familiarized with the product which will then allow comprehensive integrations.
Read Ralston Kwan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

EMS 44.1 has major perks!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

9
I think the configurability is probably just right. There will always be areas that people will want more configurable, but for now, EMS configurability is pretty good for the FDA.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Easy to use; problems with customer service exist.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

7
I would say EMS is not limited or too extensive - I think it fits our school's needs almost perfectly. Like I said, they've reconfigured the system's look a number of times (seems to have met our needs and made it easier each time). It's still an easy process to publish or synch the terms as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

IT is a scheduling option

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

5
The system is complex but it is an extra cost to access the API and back tables...very annoying. Funding structure has got to go.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

Pretty decent product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

8
It mostly is, but there are a few things that would be nice to set at the individual scale and not the mass user scale
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

EMS Platform Services Review!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Product Configurability

8
The system is almost just right. However, there are some bumps along the way that make the system sometimes a little difficult to include within our custom applications.
Read this authenticated review

About Accruent EMS Software

Accruent's EMS Software connects people with the right spaces, resources, and technology, solving today’s workspace and scheduling challenges and enabling organizations to get the most from their modern work and learning environments.

Employees want the flexibility to work from anywhere and to collaborate using their preferred technologies in a safe and social environment. At the same time, leaders need to drive value for their businesses by making the best possible use of their real estate footprint. Multi-use spaces, hoteling or hot desking, and open floor plans can provide efficiencies, but not when burdened with redundant, outdated tools, and processes disconnected from the rest of a business.

So EMS Software is provided as an intelligent, enterprise-class scheduling and resource management software platform, configured and integrated to a unique office environment. The vendor describes it as a management tool that offers the flexibility employees demand, while providing users the visibility, control and insights needed to drive value for the organization.The vendor further boasts deep industry expertise, with over 35 years in the business .

Accruent EMS Software Features

Has featureSelf-Service Meeting Booking
Has featureDesk Hoteling
Has featureDigital Signage
Has featureVideo Conferencing Integration
Has featureWeb-Based Booking
Has featureManaged Space and Events Approval Workflow
Has featureInvoicing and Billing
Has featureUtilization Reporting and Custom Queries
Has featureCatering Management
Has featureAcademic Planning and Optimization

Accruent EMS Software Integrations

Microsoft Teams, G Suite, Workday Student, Microsoft Outlook, Crestron Room Signs, IAdea Room Signs, Embrava Desk Signs, Envoy Visitor Mangement, Zoom Video Conferencing

Accruent EMS Software Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Accruent EMS Software Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community

Accruent EMS Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web