Accruent EMS Software Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
366 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 151)

Mike Kraiman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

EMS Software Saves Schedulers at the University of Oregon

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
Again, I want to emphasize we are in the early stages of implementation and I can't really speak to the issue of scalability because of limited experience with this product. I can say EMS Software is designed to fit the needs of pretty much any institution, be it large or small, and feedback from other schools I've talked with indicates the vendor is very proactive in tailoring its product to the customer's needs.
Read Mike Kraiman's full review
Nicholas Rohde | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
It grows as we grow. We haven’t had any growing pains even as our campus expands and gets new additions. We are able to modify and we don’t lose a beat.
Read Nicholas Rohde's full review
Khadra Abdulle | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

EMS tells story for those who do not use it every day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
VERY GOOD. That is one of the reasons why we decided to invest into EMS. Was to be able to generate reports and stats so none-user such as executives would be able to understand the big picture and provide funding according.
Read Khadra Abdulle's full review
Shalom Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

I could not do my job without EMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
It is designed to scale as large or small as you need it. I truly have never run into an issue of it not being able to handle what I have asked of it. In my dream world I would be able to rebuild our database with all of the many upgrades in mind. EMS truly can be used for basic room scheduling or the large scale production of a welcome back week on a college campus
Read Shalom Murphy's full review
Corrie Svehla | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2019

EMS the Easy Way

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

7
EMS scales overall very well, we have had some issues with the database after expanding to a state wide operation so some of our areas are having issues opening and accessing data.
Read Corrie Svehla's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

EMS 44.1 has major perks!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

8
It seems as though we can make most of the necessary changes to better suit our organization and users. Settings allow us to turn on and off some functionality that is or is not beneficial to our users. The multiple applications such as kiosk, mobile, web app, EMS for Outlook, room sign app, etc. ensure we are able to streamline and make the room reservation system as simple as possible for users with all ranges of technological knowledge.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Easy to use; problems with customer service exist.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

7
I believe EMS stacks up well against other software because over the last 8-9 years - we've seen EMS change in appearance (to keep up with other software) and they've found a way to make it easier to use. From the day we first used it - it's changed for the better.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

IT is a scheduling option

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

3
The product has created more work for our academic departments rather than less work. Going back and forth between EMS and the database system is time-consuming and frustrating. There is no predictive analytics to help departments schedule courses. Academic scheduling if far more complex than just optimizing on location.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2019

EMS Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
Easy to use and easy to upgrade to newest version.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

EMS Platform Services Review!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
The system works great! There are some speed bumps that we encounter along the way but the team quickly jumps in to help!
Read this authenticated review

About Accruent EMS Software

Accruent's EMS Software connects people with the right spaces, resources, and technology, solving today’s workspace and scheduling challenges and enabling organizations to get the most from their modern work and learning environments.

Employees want the flexibility to work from anywhere and to collaborate using their preferred technologies in a safe and social environment. At the same time, leaders need to drive value for their businesses by making the best possible use of their real estate footprint. Multi-use spaces, hoteling or hot desking, and open floor plans can provide efficiencies, but not when burdened with redundant, outdated tools, and processes disconnected from the rest of a business.

So EMS Software is provided as an intelligent, enterprise-class scheduling and resource management software platform, configured and integrated to a unique office environment. The vendor describes it as a management tool that offers the flexibility employees demand, while providing users the visibility, control and insights needed to drive value for the organization.The vendor further boasts deep industry expertise, with over 35 years in the business .

Accruent EMS Software Features

Has featureSelf-Service Meeting Booking
Has featureDesk Hoteling
Has featureDigital Signage
Has featureVideo Conferencing Integration
Has featureWeb-Based Booking
Has featureManaged Space and Events Approval Workflow
Has featureInvoicing and Billing
Has featureUtilization Reporting and Custom Queries
Has featureCatering Management
Has featureAcademic Planning and Optimization

Accruent EMS Software Integrations

Microsoft Teams, G Suite, Workday Student, Microsoft Outlook, Crestron Room Signs, IAdea Room Signs, Embrava Desk Signs, Envoy Visitor Mangement, Zoom Video Conferencing

Accruent EMS Software Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Accruent EMS Software Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community

Accruent EMS Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web