TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/wT/LB/EOG16LPGS2X6.JPEGAcquisio ReviewAcquisio is being used to manage paid campaigns, including display, social media and others.,Clean interface, with great campaign detail representation and ad level view. Preview tool, to view ad copy and campaign performance summary. Easy to input/export campaign information.,Expanding reporting tool, with a functionality of setting up automated report. Improving campaign KPI and ROI calculation methods within the tool, to make it easy to demonstrate performance. Making it possible to automatically optimize campaigns based on best performing ads.,6,We were able to view all campaigns in one place. Centralized campaign performance and aligned different channel ad deployment, such as emails with display or PPC. Eliminated huge amount of manual work, and saved time.,,B2COptimization powered by machine-learning, scalability powered by automation, and customer service powered by awesome peopleAcquisio is used by our digital marketing department. Before we began using Acquisio, we were unable to scale our digital marketing business. We needed to significantly decrease the time spent setting up, managing and optimizing campaigns. We needed a platform that would automate tracking, reporting, budget management, and bid optimization. We needed a platform that would allow us to manage both AdWords and Bing Ads, and preferably sync the two. Acquisio does all this for us and much more.,Acquisio does so many things to deserve praise. But where they excel above all others is in customer service. Everyone, and I mean everyone, from Client Service representative to the developers to the CEO, demonstrates that they value the relationship with their customers above all else. And that feels awesome. Acquisio is focused on automation, scalability, and systematic performance improvement. Acquisio's campaign cloner allows us to set up a campaign once and not only duplicate it from AdWords to Bing but sync the two, as well. This is a huge time saver and obviously also helps us to maintain consistency across the two publishers.,Some of the areas of account administration lack search, filter, and sort features. Where those features are missing, locating the desired account can be difficult.,10,From just one of Acquisio's products we see an ROI of 1273%. The more we apply the tools Acquisio offers, the more profitable we become. For our clients, Acquisio has helped them reduce their CPC and Cost/Conversion by nearly 50%.,Kenshoo,B2CBest Reports Ever!Acquisio is used by the digital marketing implementation department of the company. We mainly use it for reviewing the performance of PPC campaigns and for providing feedback to all the stakeholders. It is one of the most versatile reporting tools we have used.,Provides multiple methods of viewing and sharing campaign data. It is definitely an upgrade from the basic PPC reports. Fully customizable and new features are being added regularly. Acquisio now provides support for the importation of the video campaign data. This saves her company lots of time as we used to have to do this process manually. Aquisio now has instant chat support in the platform which saves a lot of time as you can get quick answers to any problems you may be having.,Some of the screens in the platform take a little while to load and you may need to refresh. More details on mobile campaigns would be helpful but Acquisio is limited by what is available in the PPC provider's API. Hopefully they will add support for more fonts soon.,9,Acquisio has helped us to improve relationships with our PPC clients. The customizable reports have helped our consultants gain better insight into how to help their clients as well. The standards we were able to reach using this platform have enabled us to be the top provider in our market.,MatchCraft AdVantage,Both,9,Yes,There was one feature which didn't exist in the platform that we were wondering about. We asked and were told that they had been developing a solution and gave us the opportunity to to use it. They provided email and phone support and how-to guides to get us started and have saved us a lot of time.Great tool!We use Acquisio to manage our customer's account. We use it on a daily basis to optimize their paid advertising campaign across multiple publishers like Google Adwords, Facebook and Bing Ads. We also use is for the reporting purposes and automation. Since we are an SEM agency, Acquisio is used by everyone in our organization.,Reports: The report center platform is really well made, easy to use and to automate. It can be custom and it comes into multiple languages. Support: The customer support is really quick and effective. Budget management: Acquisio makes it easy to manage your monthly budget across multiple publishers.,Facebook management: You cannot manage Facebook directly through Acquisio. You can only see the data in the platform. Campaign automation: The rules and algorithms takes a lot of time to be applied if you managed them manually. LinkedIn: No LinkedIn integration available,9,Increase efficiency of managing accounts Saves time on reporting Makes budget management easier,,BothAcquisio makes it easy to create reports and bulk manage paid searchAs a full service advertising agency, Archer Malmo has a large number of clients across a variety of industries. The Digital Strategy department manges the paid search, display, and social media ads for all clients. The Digital Strategy team uses Acquisio to directly manage paid search ads and report on most digital campaigns.,Easy to create reports for digital campaigns Easy to make bulk changes to paid search campaigns Easy to ensure consistency of paid search campaigns across Google and Bing Ability to automate reports and email them to specific users on a scheduled basis Bid and budget automation for paid search campaigns is successful at hitting CPA targets,Lack of ability to manage social media ads Somewhat limited number of visualizations in reports Slow to add new features and respond to changes in platforms,9,Increased employee efficiency Increased client satisfaction/retention due to the quality of the reports Greater insight into performance across Google and Bing,Domo,Both
Unspecified
Acquisio
25 Ratings
Score 6.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Acquisio Reviews

Acquisio
25 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 25 vetted Acquisio reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-15 of 15)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
May 25, 2018

"Acquisio Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Acquisio is being used to manage paid campaigns, including display, social media and others.
  • Clean interface, with great campaign detail representation and ad level view.
  • Preview tool, to view ad copy and campaign performance summary.
  • Easy to input/export campaign information.
  • Expanding reporting tool, with a functionality of setting up automated report.
  • Improving campaign KPI and ROI calculation methods within the tool, to make it easy to demonstrate performance.
  • Making it possible to automatically optimize campaigns based on best performing ads.
[Acquisio is well suited to provide] A comprehensive view of all live campaigns, reaching different segments or customers.
Read this authenticated review
David Meindl profile photo
March 30, 2017

Acquisio Review: "Optimization powered by machine-learning, scalability powered by automation, and customer service powered by awesome people"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Acquisio is used by our digital marketing department. Before we began using Acquisio, we were unable to scale our digital marketing business. We needed to significantly decrease the time spent setting up, managing and optimizing campaigns. We needed a platform that would automate tracking, reporting, budget management, and bid optimization. We needed a platform that would allow us to manage both AdWords and Bing Ads, and preferably sync the two. Acquisio does all this for us and much more.
  • Acquisio does so many things to deserve praise. But where they excel above all others is in customer service. Everyone, and I mean everyone, from Client Service representative to the developers to the CEO, demonstrates that they value the relationship with their customers above all else. And that feels awesome.
  • Acquisio is focused on automation, scalability, and systematic performance improvement.
  • Acquisio's campaign cloner allows us to set up a campaign once and not only duplicate it from AdWords to Bing but sync the two, as well. This is a huge time saver and obviously also helps us to maintain consistency across the two publishers.
  • Some of the areas of account administration lack search, filter, and sort features. Where those features are missing, locating the desired account can be difficult.
Acquisio is ideal for marketing agencies, especially those that focus on serving a specific market. If your Agency has access to client data, depending on the data, Acquisio's software could be a powerful way to deliver that data in the form of online ads. Acquisio might be too powerful for a small business looking to manage campaigns in-house.
Read David Meindl's full review
No photo available
March 28, 2017

Acquisio Review: "Best Reports Ever!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Acquisio is used by the digital marketing implementation department of the company. We mainly use it for reviewing the performance of PPC campaigns and for providing feedback to all the stakeholders. It is one of the most versatile reporting tools we have used.
  • Provides multiple methods of viewing and sharing campaign data. It is definitely an upgrade from the basic PPC reports. Fully customizable and new features are being added regularly.
  • Acquisio now provides support for the importation of the video campaign data. This saves her company lots of time as we used to have to do this process manually.
  • Aquisio now has instant chat support in the platform which saves a lot of time as you can get quick answers to any problems you may be having.
  • Some of the screens in the platform take a little while to load and you may need to refresh.
  • More details on mobile campaigns would be helpful but Acquisio is limited by what is available in the PPC provider's API.
  • Hopefully they will add support for more fonts soon.
If you manage a large number of campaigns and need to do automation and bid adjustments in addition to report scheduling then Aquisio is right for you.
Read this authenticated review
Emmanuelle Ruscio profile photo
July 19, 2016

Acquisio Review: "Great tool!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Acquisio to manage our customer's account. We use it on a daily basis to optimize their paid advertising campaign across multiple publishers like Google Adwords, Facebook and Bing Ads. We also use is for the reporting purposes and automation. Since we are an SEM agency, Acquisio is used by everyone in our organization.
  • Reports: The report center platform is really well made, easy to use and to automate. It can be custom and it comes into multiple languages.
  • Support: The customer support is really quick and effective.
  • Budget management: Acquisio makes it easy to manage your monthly budget across multiple publishers.
  • Facebook management: You cannot manage Facebook directly through Acquisio. You can only see the data in the platform.
  • Campaign automation: The rules and algorithms takes a lot of time to be applied if you managed them manually.
  • LinkedIn: No LinkedIn integration available
Acquisio is a really good platform to manage search and display campaigns, but it is probably not the best if you want to manage social advertising. If you are really savvy with reporting I would strongly recommend the use of Acquisio. You can make custom reports and send them automatically to your customers. That gives you more time to focus on optimization instead of reporting.
Read Emmanuelle Ruscio's full review
Ben Hopper | Digital Marketing Specialist profile photo
April 27, 2016

Review: "Acquisio makes it easy to create reports and bulk manage paid search"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a full service advertising agency, Archer Malmo has a large number of clients across a variety of industries. The Digital Strategy department manges the paid search, display, and social media ads for all clients. The Digital Strategy team uses Acquisio to directly manage paid search ads and report on most digital campaigns.
  • Easy to create reports for digital campaigns
  • Easy to make bulk changes to paid search campaigns
  • Easy to ensure consistency of paid search campaigns across Google and Bing
  • Ability to automate reports and email them to specific users on a scheduled basis
  • Bid and budget automation for paid search campaigns is successful at hitting CPA targets
  • Lack of ability to manage social media ads
  • Somewhat limited number of visualizations in reports
  • Slow to add new features and respond to changes in platforms
Acquisio is great if you are managing a large number of paid search campaigns. It makes it easy to keep track of everything and make bulk changes when necessary. The reports are exceptional at providing a comprehensive view of the data and are extremely easy to create. If you need to create a custom ad hoc report, it can be done in as little as one minute. You can then schedule the reports to be emailed to yourself or someone else on a recurring basis.
Read Ben Hopper | Digital Marketing Specialist's full review
Melissa Mackey profile photo
March 31, 2016

User Review: "Save Time with Acquisio"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our search team uses Acquisio to manage search campaigns for our larger clients. It helps streamline campaign management, reporting, and budget management. We especially like the Bid and Budget Management (BBM) feature, which manages budgets and optimizes for cost per click and cost per acquisition. BBM saves us a lot of time and makes us more efficient.
  • Reporting - robust reporting suite that saves hours every week.
  • BBM - manages campaign budgets and optimizes bids.
  • Great customer service.
  • Little support for social management, although some of this is coming soon.
  • Integration with outside platforms for reporting can be a challenge. We struggled to get accurate call tracking data into the platform.
  • Missing some features like labels that we use frequently.
Acquisio is great for agencies or anyone managing a large account or multiple accounts. The reporting feature alone makes it worthwhile - no more manually pulling data from multiple sources! The reports help with day to day management too. If you only manage one small account, Acquisio may not be for you, but if you're running multiple accounts it's a must.
Read Melissa Mackey's full review
Cory Torrella profile photo
October 20, 2015

Review: "Acquisio for Sexy Reporting and Streamlined Campaigns"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We stopped outsourcing our PPC campaigns and brought it in-house, creating our [own] digital department. That is when we picked up Acquisio, looking to improve current performance.
  • Our list of campaigns was massive and our team was small, so we found that Acquisio helped us streamline much of the tedious work.
  • Another reason (and probably the most important) for picking up Acquisio was for the reporting features: fast, easy, and looks great.
  • Another strength for Acquisio is working together with your team and having the queue of changes to go through a single point to avoid massive mistakes.
  • The few times we needed assistance from our Account Manager, it was not good at all. You won't be able to get them on the phone. All problems are addressed via email after long waits for responses. I wouldn't recommend Acquisio for novices.
How many accounts is your team handling? How important is reporting to your clients? If you're handling a large volume of accounts and attractive reporting is extremely important, then I highly recommend Acquisio. The smaller your team and fewer your clients, the less I would recommend Acquisio.
Read Cory Torrella's full review
Tom Bonanno profile photo
July 24, 2014

Acquisio Review: "Terrific SEM managing tool for a small agency"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Acquisio is being used to manage and optimize our paid search campaigns for any of our clients. It's being used exclusively by the Search Engine Marketing Department. It integrates Google, Bing and Facebook into one central location to enable proper budget pacing and management for the month. Before working with Acquisio, I had the unenviable task of having a total budget in mind and having to check out the spend progression on Google, Bing, Facebook, by tabulating everything into an Excel spreadsheet. Problem solved.
  • Pulling accurate data from the proper sources (Google, Bing, Facebook)
  • Their Bid & Budget Management Software has been a delight. Very, very advanced factoring multiple signals into play and updates every few minutes. With the dynamic changing budget, I can focus my concentration on other more useful tasks.
  • Solid reporting capabilities
  • Ability to tie in secondary conversion data from sources such as Google Analytics and Marchex for phone call completions
  • Editing tool could be better- still find myself using AdWords Editor and AdCenter Editor directly for any ad changes that need to be made in bulk.
It is outstanding and an affordable service, specifically for a small agency to use.
Read Tom Bonanno's full review
Amanda West-Bookwalter profile photo
July 11, 2014

"Acquisio review"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Acquisio for almost all of our clients' accounts. We use it mainly for reporting, but we also use it to manage accounts. We use the AdWords editor for AdWords most of the time, but if we need to aggregate data from AdWords & Analytics, for example, we'll use Acquisio. We also prefer to manage BingAds through Acquisio as often as possible.
  • It's relatively easy to navigate through the interface.
  • They provide shortcuts like searching metrics so you don't have to scroll every time.
  • Their reports are aesthetically pleasing.
  • The data is very often wrong.
  • The data is slow to update.
  • They often experience technical issues, which makes us never want to use their internal tracking system.
If you need something like this, but it has to be cheap, then Acquisio is a good fit. If you can afford better, than get something better.
Read Amanda West-Bookwalter's full review
Barry Bartoszek profile photo
July 02, 2014

Review: "Great Reporting, Algorithms Make Acquisio a Key Partner for Digital Media Agencies"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Acquisio to help track budgets and generate reports for all clients running digital advertising campaigns (PPC, Display, Social, Etc). Once campaigns are linked, the dashboard allows you to see the data for your campaigns. This allows you to see total cost and performance using a single pane of glass UI, instead of signing in to several different UIs.
  • Acquisio allows you to create very professional and visually pleasing reports in a very short time.
  • Acquisio's bid and budget management tool helped a struggling client achieve more site traffic and conversions.
  • My experience with Acquisio's customer service was an excellent one; my representative was always available and ready to answer my questions or escalate any issues I had.
  • The training during the transition from the "old" Acquisio to the "new" Acquisio left a lot to be desired.
  • Twitter, at least at the time, was not an approved advertiser, so we had to create manual reports for our Twitter advertising campaigns.
  • Some of the algorithms Acquisio offers are a little confusing to understand.
I recommend using Acquisio if you're an advertiser or agency that needs professional and accurate reports for several clients. The automation of reports saved us a lot of time and allowed us to focus on actually driving client results, not just providing the data reports. The layouts of the reports can be customized, too. So you're able to integrate your corporate branding seamlessly into these reports.
Read Barry Bartoszek's full review
No photo available
May 12, 2016

Acquisio Review: "A Good Product For Big Agencies"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Acquisio across our digital advertising department to manage bids and budgets for AdWords and Bing. We also use it for almost all of our reporting.
  • The Workbench does a good job of allowing you to monitor and make changes to your accounts, usually more quickly than AdWords.
  • The Performance tab of BBM allows you to quickly monitor the budget pacing for all your accounts.
  • Support isn't horrible, but it could be better.
  • Report template creation could be a little easier. Right now, when you create a component, it goes to the bottom and you have to drag it up to where you want it to be. This feels inefficient.
This would not be a good solution for smaller agencies with clients with small ad spends.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 12, 2016

Acquisio Review: "Use it!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Acquisio is perfect for agencies or if you need to manage multiple accounts. Reporting in easily and fast.
  • Reporting is great
  • Visibility of all accouts is great
  • Acquisio has too many clicks, hopefully they will improve their panel soon
You need to pay for it but it is worth it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 18, 2014

Review: "Acquisio: A Quality All-Around PPC Platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Acquisio was used to make reporting, bid management and client changes easier and more efficient. This helped save time by helping to automate routine tasks and be able to spend more time on the bigger, strategic planning.
  • Automated Rules: Acquisio allows the use and creation of rule based automation to perform tasks based on what you've outlined.
  • KPI's: Within the platform, there is the ability to track spend or other important KPI's throughout the month and see the on-track progress being made.
  • Reporting: The reporting system allows for automated reporting, so an account specialist does not have to spend time every reporting period recreating the same report. The flexibility of date ranges and data points is very helpful in building data driven reporting.
  • Reporting: Even though this platform is great, there are still some areas for improvement with the UI and some more micro-functionality that most specialist will deem important in the reporting process.
  • Editor: This tool, integrated into the overall platform could be a huge selling feature if there was the ability to make edits offline like other bid management software or if the UI was a little faster and more intuitive to account changes.
  • KPI's: Even though this is a huge plus, there are some micro-management issues in regards to tracking spend throughout the month or other KPI's if a campaign didn't start on the first of the month.
Cost would be the number one selection process question based on client spend and agency or company ability to pay for the platform. Though, it is worth the money, some may find it on the more expensive end.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 12, 2014

Review: "Quick and Easy Reporting with Acquisio (Most of the Time)"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a search marketing strategist with a nationwide advertising firm, managing campaigns for Fortune 500 companies as well as smaller clients such as local hospital systems, manufacturers, etc. We mainly use Acquisio for reporting, and do the day-to day campaign analysis and management directly within the Google, Bing and Facebook platforms. The reports generated by Acquisio are a time-saver and give a professional look to our monthly reports.
  • Acquisio makes it easy for us to quickly generate monthly reports with detailed information, or a more simple set of information and layout for clients where a more high-end overview is appropriate.
  • Customer service and response has typically been very quick when we have an issue.
  • It is fairly easy to customize the look of reports to fit our brand.
  • We had some really deep issues with incorrect data in our reports about a year ago - data just wasn't coming into the platform correctly.
  • We recently could not export any of our reports because we had updated to the latest version of Flash - we actually had to uninstall Flash and reinstall an older version. This issue has yet to be resolved after two months.
  • We have had syncing issues many times, and we still need to manually sync each campaign every month before the data matches the actual results in Google.
  • Recent updates to Acquisio and the new reporting did not carry over our old reports into the new layout - recreating the old reports in the new layout is/was time consuming.
Because we mainly use Acquisio for reporting and do not use it for automated management of campaigns, I will only speak to the reporting aspect of the platform. I think the platform would work best with tech savvy clients, and recent changes to the reporting, and the ease of automation in sharing is great. I would have some trepidation in allowing clients to log in and view automated reports, simply because of the sync issues - clients could be looking at incorrect data without the manual sync. The reporting tools are versatile and customizable for large and small clients alike. We prefer to export PDF reports rather than share the reports online.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 01, 2014

Acquisio Review: "SEM Capapabilities Fine; Social - NO"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Previous user. Not pleased with their social integration, bid management, reporting, and ease of use.
  • SEM and bid management
  • Keywords
  • Editing copy
  • Reporting is not optimal
  • Social integration is less than impressive
  • Bid management for social is not dynamic
It is useful for fully managed and integrated SEM campaigns but not social campaigns.
Read this authenticated review

About Acquisio

Acquisio is a performance marketing solution that enables digital marketers to manage, report, and optimize on all digital advertising initiatives in one easy-to-use dashboard, across search, social, and display. According to the vendor, this solution provides the most powerful optimization algorithm on the market which enables users to set more accurate bids and deliver more clicks at a lower cost per click.

The vendor’s value proposition is that this unique high frequency, predictive optimization is proven to be 3 times more likely to spend clients’ full daily budget, without going over, and has lowered cost-per-click by an average 40%.

Serving more than 300 agencies and running 300,000 campaigns and 2.4 million bid adjustments a day, Acquisio is recognized as being one of the fastest growing companies in North America, winning the Deloitte Tech Fast 500 and Fast 50 awards for four consecutive years.

Acquisio Features

Has featureScalable Campaign Management
Has featureElegant Reporting
Has featureUnparalleled Optimization

Acquisio Screenshots

Acquisio Integrations

Bing Ads, Yahoo Gemini, Google Ads (formerly AdWords), Yandex, Baidu, Yahoo Japan, YP Search Marketplace

Acquisio Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

Acquisio Support Options

 Free Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Acquisio Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No