Adobe Acrobat DC

Adobe Acrobat DC

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Adobe Acrobat DC

Overview

Recent Reviews

Market Leader

9 out of 10
September 14, 2022
Having a consulting arm in the business, we usually have a lot of qualitative data coming in the form of PDFs. That's what we primarily …
Continue reading

Easy for everyone

9 out of 10
September 01, 2022
I use Adobe Acrobat DC to share files with others in my departments as well as others in partnering departments to ensure formatting stays …
Continue reading

My Review of Adobe Acrobat DC

10 out of 10
August 31, 2022
Use cases for my role:
1. Convert different file formats into PDF, or from PDF into other file types.
2. Use it to sign documents, such as …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Adobe Acrobat DC, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Acrobat Standard for Individuals

$12.99

Cloud
per month

Acrobat Standard for teams

$14.99

Cloud
per month per user

Acrobat Pro for Individuals

$19.99

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.adobe.com/acrobat/pricing/b…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $12.99 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Acrobat DC: The most powerful, connected PDF experience. | Adobe Document Cloud
01:19
How to Edit PDFs and Get Them E-signed Fast | Adobe Document Cloud
00:56
How to Protect the Content of Your Files | Adobe Document Cloud
00:59
How to Collaborate and Get Feedback in Real Time | Adobe Document Cloud
01:09
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Adobe Acrobat DC?

Adobe states documents are more than just a collection of information and proof. They are foundational to connecting people and ideas, pushing business forward.  Adobe Acrobat keeps users connected to their teams while driving business forward – no matter where they are working.

Acrobat is a PDF and e-signature solution with users among Fortune 500 companies. Acrobat users can create, edit, convert, share, sign, and combine documents from the Adobe platform. It provides for digital experiences that enable team to collaborate and work from any device, anytime, anywhere. Liquid Mode in Acrobat also enables users to view PDFs on small screens without the need to pinch and zoom.

In partnership with Microsoft, Adobe aims to reimagine how work gets done in a modern, secure, and connected hybrid workplace. Acrobat solutions are designed to seamlessly integrate with any preferred Microsoft apps so that users save time by creating, editing, sharing, and signing right from Microsoft 365, Teams, Outlook, and more. It also features smart integrations with Google, Box, and other daily use apps.

Acrobat provides access to file protection features to protect documents from being copied, changed, or printed – for added peace of mind. Acrobat helps organizations comply with security standards and regulatory requirements such as GLBA and FERPA. It also meets ISO 32000 standards for electronic document exchange, including special-purpose standards such as PDF/A for archiving, PDF/E for engineering, and PDF/X for printing.

Adobe Acrobat DC Screenshots

Screenshot of Seamlessly create, edit, convert, and share PDF files all from within Microsoft Teams – as part of Acrobat integrations with Microsoft 365 apps.Screenshot of With Liquid Mode in Adobe Acrobat Reader mobile app, you can effortlessly read PDFs on phones and tablets without having to pinch and zoom.  Quickly navigate lengthy documents with intelligent outline and search tools, while maximizing readability and comfort with font size and line spacing that you can adjust.Screenshot of Easily fill and sign PDF forms from anywhere and on any device.  You can also collect signatures, digitally track progress, and automatically archive the signed document.Screenshot of With Adobe Scan mobile app, easily capture and convert documents into high-quality, interactive PDF documents you can fill out, sign, and share.  Eliminate the hassle of finding a printer, filling a form by hand, and scanning it again.

Adobe Acrobat DC Videos

Adobe Acrobat DC is built for the cloud-connected, multi-device world. It streamlines reviews and feedback with a new review service, and users can edit PDFs on tablets with a touch of the finger, or send documents for Signature.
How to make changes to PDFs and send them out to get e-signed in Acrobat Pro.
Password-protected PDFs to keep formatting locked and sensitive info more secure.
Sending PDFs for review, gathering comments in one place, and responding in real time with Acrobat Pro.

Adobe Acrobat DC Downloadables

Adobe Acrobat DC Integrations

Adobe Acrobat DC Competitors

Adobe Acrobat DC Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesBulgarian, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukranian

Frequently Asked Questions

Adobe Acrobat DC is the current version of the well-established document / PDF management solution, part of the Adobe Document Cloud (the other part being Adobe's eSign services based on technology acquired with EchoSign in 2011).

Adobe Acrobat DC starts at $12.99.

Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, and Foxit PDF Editor (FoxitPhantom) are common alternatives for Adobe Acrobat DC.

Reviewers rate Ease of integration highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of Adobe Acrobat DC are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 217)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 30, 2022

Adobe Acrobat DC review

Carrie Kirkman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The security has been great and don't have to worry about anything being leaked or someone getting your information. It is really top notch security and very protected. Makes me feel so secure everyday to log in and do my work. Overall I really like using this for my office needs.
September 14, 2022

Market Leader

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The facility of securing ebooks by adding a layer of passwords is crucial when it comes to confidential documents. Adobe offers sufficient security options in that context.
September 01, 2022

Easy for everyone

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am only aware of the signature securities and the option to use passwords. As a private school, it is important that these measures are in place not only for employees like myself but for students, parents, donors, etc. Keeping confidential information confidential is essential for our organization and Adobe Acrobat DC allows for that peace of mind.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are many products that can read, print, and even edit PDF documents, but none, not even Microsoft, is as transparent or as quick to provide updates. Nobody's perfect, but everyone else is inadequate in my opinion. Adobe Acrobat DC releases updates consistently and communicates better. Because they are the standard bearer, they get a lot of scrutinies; that is a good thing.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It seems like Adobe Acrobat DC is a pretty safe program to use. It doesn't seem like it uses much from my computer. I haven't had any issues with data breaches or compliance issues in the last 8 years that I have used it. My favorite security feature of Adobe Acrobat DC is being able to password-protect documents that are sensitive.
August 30, 2022

Acrobat DC Pros/Cons

Mark Brandon Camunag | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is important for adobe acrobat dc to have these security features and security standards, especially in a company with more than five thousand employees worldwide. It protects the data provided and received through coordination with other clients as well. It does protect everyone from phishing scams that are now on trend.
AMIT BURNWAL | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe has indeed allowed us to freely work on our day-to-day information gathering and presentation for customers while maintaining high standards of security of the documents generated via their documentation solutions, helping our day-to-day tasks become way easier than we earlier used to encounter. It's really been a great experience.
DeAnn Burnett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I do not really use many of the security features in Adobe Acrobat other than needing to remove securities to edit a document. I do know that passwords can be added to a document to ensure that is secured. Our HR department has used that feature to securely save and send documents.
August 14, 2022

A best tool for PDFs

Bimal Subedi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The product is highly secure and the information that we present in PDF can't be accessed by anyone that we don't want. This had created a secure environment in our organization.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I mean this in the absolute best way possible: the security and compliance standards that Adobe employs to protect us from breaches, lost data, and legal issues has had zero impact on us. We've not experienced any breaches, or otherwise compromising events tied to Adobe Acrobat DC. We deploy the solution with great confidence and have great trust in their product and security teams.
July 29, 2022

A must for any team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I haven't had any issues with Adobe products. They are pretty safe and give me peace of mind that we are using a reputable product that won't cause any security complications.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We heavily use Adobe products within our organization due to the overall high reputation that they have within the IT industry. They are second to none when it comes to providing secure, reliable products, even if their user interfaces are confusing at times. Our organization has seen an overall increase in productivity since we adopted Adobe products.
Return to navigation