Adobe Acrobat DC

Adobe Acrobat DC

Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Top Rated
Adobe Acrobat DC

Overview

Recent Reviews

Excellent essential product

10 out of 10
November 23, 2021
I created a couple of flow charts by using Visio or Lucid. Most of the reviewers don't have the specific software. I convert them into PDF …
Continue reading

Need some work

6 out of 10
November 09, 2021
It is being used in our department and across the organization. It allows us to create/edit branded PDFs for use with front-end clients. …
Continue reading

Adobe Acrobat is a powerful tool

10 out of 10
April 27, 2021
It's used across the organization. We use it mostly to view, create, manipulate, print, and manage files in Portable Document Format. We …
Continue reading

Flipping for Acrobat

10 out of 10
April 11, 2021
We are a digital publishing company so we have a few different uses for Acrobat. It's used by our Production team and Support team. On the …
Continue reading

PDF in your Control

7 out of 10
April 07, 2021
[Adobe Acrobat Reader DC is] used on request by specific users and departments in-line with their job roles/tasks. As a product it is used …
Continue reading

Adobe Acrobat Review

9 out of 10
April 01, 2021
I use adobe acrobat when I need to create PDFs or when I need to digitally sign a document. The software also helps when I am presenting a …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Customer Support 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2021

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Adobe Acrobat DC, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Acrobat Standard DC for Individuals

$12.99

Cloud
per month

Acrobat Standard DC for teams

$14.99

Cloud
per month per user

Acrobat Pro DC for Individuals

$14.99

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.adobe.com/sign/pricing/plan…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $12.99 per month

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Adobe Acrobat DC?

Adobe states documents are more than just a collection of information and proof. They are foundational to connecting people and ideas, pushing business forward.  Adobe Acrobat keeps users connected to their teams while driving business forward – no matter where they are working.

Acrobat is a PDF and e-signature solution with users among Fortune 500 companies. Acrobat users can create, edit, convert, share, sign, and combine documents from the Adobe platform. It provides for digital experiences that enable team to collaborate and work from any device, anytime, anywhere. Liquid Mode in Acrobat also enables users to view PDFs on small screens without the need to pinch and zoom.

In partnership with Microsoft, Adobe aims to reimagine how work gets done in a modern, secure, and connected hybrid workplace. Acrobat solutions are designed to seamlessly integrate with any preferred Microsoft apps so that users save time by creating, editing, sharing, and signing right from Microsoft 365, Teams, Outlook, and more. It also features smart integrations with Google, Box, and other daily use apps.

Acrobat provides access to file protection features to protect documents from being copied, changed, or printed – for added peace of mind. Acrobat helps organizations comply with security standards and regulatory requirements such as GLBA and FERPA. It also meets ISO 32000 standards for electronic document exchange, including special-purpose standards such as PDF/A for archiving, PDF/E for engineering, and PDF/X for printing.

Adobe Acrobat DC Features

  • Supported: Sign and collect unlimited signatures
  • Supported: Track and send reminders for agreements
  • Supported: Export, convert, and edit PDFs
  • Supported: Works with Windows and Mac
  • Supported: Microsoft 365 integration
  • Supported: Box integration
  • Supported: Scan and sign on mobile
  • Supported: Add a business stamp
  • Supported: Prepare forms
  • Supported: Keep records and audit trails
  • Supported: Customize languages
  • Supported: Create and share reusable templates
  • Supported: Comply with signature laws
  • Supported: View, share, comment on, and track PDFs for review
  • Supported: Create PDFs and export to Word, Excel, or PowerPoint
  • Supported: Export PDFs to Word, Powerpoint, Excel, or JPG, TIFF, and PNG image formats
  • Supported: Create a single PDF from a single file or multiple files
  • Supported: Convert documents and image files to high-quality PDFs
  • Supported: Organize pages in a PDF file
  • Supported: Edit PDFs, add or replace text and images in PDF files
  • Supported: Protect PDFs with passwords
  • Supported: Edit text and images in PDFs on your desktop or mobile device
  • Supported: Turn paper or Word files into fillable forms
  • Supported: Add comments to PDFs with a full suite of commenting tools including text editing, highlighter, and sticky notes
  • Supported: Print to PDF from any application
  • Supported: Protect PDF files with passwords to prevent copying and editing
  • Supported: Take advantage of advanced mobile editing features

Adobe Acrobat DC Screenshots

Seamlessly create, edit, convert, and share PDF files all from within Microsoft Teams – as part of Acrobat integrations with Microsoft 365 apps.With Liquid Mode in Adobe Acrobat Reader mobile app, you can effortlessly read PDFs on phones and tablets without having to pinch and zoom.  Quickly navigate lengthy documents with intelligent outline and search tools, while maximizing readability and comfort with font size and line spacing that you can adjust.Easily fill and sign PDF forms from anywhere and on any device.  You can also collect signatures, digitally track progress, and automatically archive the signed document.With Adobe Scan mobile app, easily capture and convert documents into high-quality, interactive PDF documents you can fill out, sign, and share.  Eliminate the hassle of finding a printer, filling a form by hand, and scanning it again.

Adobe Acrobat DC Video

Adobe Acrobat DC is built for the cloud-connected, multi-device world. It streamlines reviews and feedback with a new review service, and users can edit PDFs on tablets with a touch of the finger, or send documents for Signature.

Adobe Acrobat DC Downloadables

Adobe Acrobat DC Integrations

Adobe Acrobat DC Competitors

Adobe Acrobat DC Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesBulgarian, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukranian

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Adobe Acrobat DC?

Adobe Acrobat DC is the current version of the well-established document / PDF management solution, part of the Adobe Document Cloud (the other part being Adobe's eSign services based on technology acquired with EchoSign in 2011).

How much does Adobe Acrobat DC cost?

Adobe Acrobat DC starts at $12.99.

What is Adobe Acrobat DC's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Adobe Acrobat DC?

The most common users of Adobe Acrobat DC are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (2080)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 97)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Acrobat DC is the best solution for reading & viewing PDF files. We are able to send & receive data in the form of PDF format very conveniently. We can edit & add highlighter colors for easy reference. We generally send & received engineering drawings in PDF with Adobe Acrobat DC. We are using an advanced version of PDF viewer where we print 1:1 scale size sheets.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
This tool is quite important when working with PDF documents because it allows you to modify or edit them. It's quite convenient to alter the background and add/remove watermarks. Adding page numbers to the header/footer is quite helpful. Merging numerous PDF documents is quite useful. Converting xls, doc, ppt, and other files to pdf is a breeze. Allow for the addition and deletion of pages. To protect and secure the file being modified, you can use the Acrobat sign option to sign it digitally using a third-party digital signature.It contains an OCR function for converting image files with text/values into text that may be copied or modified.
Issac Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Acrobat DC has been the go-to tool for editing, indexing e-signing PDF documents. It has been a very reliable way to access pdfs edit, save and send across teams. The adobe document cloud allows saving the document on the cloud which allows access to document from any device as well as makes collaboration easy amongst users.
Heather MacLean | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One of the best uses of Adobe is the sign, track and send feature. You can color code and label each section for everyone to sign. In large documents, it is easy to sort and insert/replace pages without having to open multiple documents. It cost a little more but the upgrade is worth it, editing and converting to PDF is a big help.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I created a couple of flow charts by using Visio or Lucid. Most of the reviewers don't have the specific software. I convert them into PDF format by Adobe Acrobat which everyone has. I can send them the read-only PDF so they can skip the software installation or purchase additional software just because of reviews. THE PDF format is truly a universal format for documents
November 09, 2021

Need some work

Dustin Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in our department and across the organization. It allows us to create/edit branded PDFs for use with front-end clients. We use it to create both traditional PDFs and form-fillable PDFs. It's also used for one-pager guides and documents of that nature. Sometimes, we use it to sign documents.
Nathan Morimitsu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Acrobat DC to create and distribute fillable, sign-able forms, as well as to deliver proofs to the printer for production. The ability to create forms that can be filled out signed digitally, and returned securely and easily to us is the primary reason we use it. Being able to verify proofs of documents is a much-appreciated bonus.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used across the organization. We use it mostly to view, create, manipulate, print, and manage files in Portable Document Format. We like it because it makes it easy to annotate documents using sticky notes, type text directly onto the page, highlight, underline, or use strikethrough or draw on the screen with a freehand drawing tool.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Acrobat is heavily used just to view, edit or create PDF documents in our team. I am a software developer and I can say that I still use Acrobat daily to view PDF files especially since some files only open with Acrobat. Occasionally I have to sign documents which is easy with Acrobat once you upload your signature to application. I also use it to fill in PDF forms quickly. So our team just uses it for these tasks.
Akhilesh Arya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it in the department of computer science and engineering. This is one of the best PDF writing and editing tool available in the market. We are applying for NBA accreditation for the CSE department where we have to maintain the documents for previous 3 years for that we are using this tool. Very easy to use and with the features of text highlights and add additional section we can add additional information related to the document and highlights dates of the events.
Nicholas Kouvatsos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've used Adobe Acrobat in many ways over the years. We use it for creating fillable form PDFs, and converting documents to PDF. I also really like the ability to convert scanned documents to PDF with editable text using OCR. I have my signature uploaded, so I always use it to quickly fill and sign documents that are sent to me, even if the publisher did make them fillable/signable. Most recently, we've added using the Adobe Sign feature for sending documents for signature to our own clients.
April 11, 2021

Flipping for Acrobat

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a digital publishing company so we have a few different uses for Acrobat. It's used by our Production team and Support team. On the Production side, we use specific optimization settings to optimize a print PDF prior to digital conversion. On the Support side, if a client has a problem with the digital conversion, we go back to the PDF and analyze it via Acrobat, and provide the necessary feedback.
April 07, 2021

PDF in your Control

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Adobe Acrobat Reader DC is] used on request by specific users and departments in-line with their job roles/tasks. As a product it is used in part for the creation of PDF documents and to review/edit ones received as well a means to extract document info which can then be further tweaked as required.
April 01, 2021

Adobe Acrobat Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use adobe acrobat when I need to create PDFs or when I need to digitally sign a document. The software also helps when I am presenting a document to a group or when we share documents. Adobe Acrobat is used widely throughout my entire teaching facility and is sometimes used in training sessions as a means of sharing data.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our office uses Acrobat DC in order to create forms that go out to our clients. We also use it when we need to edit information that comes in on PDFs from others (co-workers, customers, etc). It's really helpful to be able to open up Acrobat DC and convert files as needed. Adobe Acrobat has an OCR scanning function that allows all text within a PDF document to translate to searchable text within your files. We also use it when we need to digitally sign documents between departments, or even to add our signatures or initials to documents to show we've reviewed them.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Acrobat DC is key to our document management. It is especially important for the creation, archiving and safe circulation of important documents. In addition, the features of editing the text within the document pages and changing the position of the pages are frequently used in daily office work.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by select users in each department for its advanced features such as converting PDFs to Word format, forms creation, as well as its ability to insert or delete individual pages within a document. It’s most powerful use for us is the ability to create PDF forms that are fill in the blank, drop down, include radio buttons, and more.
July 09, 2020

Adobe Reader DC

Nick Darnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All users in our campus must use .pdf at some point in their employment. Adobe Acrobat DC is the only authorized viewer for .pdf files on campus at this time. The usage of Adobe DC allows campus employees to use a standardized digital document product that is compatible with all users in our environment.
Len Masek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Acrobat DC is our go-to software for the development and editing of PDF documents. We have found that it is significantly easier to use than other programs claiming to be able to perform the same tasks. For the most part, they do not perform all the same tasks, and the ones they can perform are much more complicated. Adobe Acrobat DC is the gold standard. It is not inexpensive, but well worth the investment is you need this type of software.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Acrobat DC is primarily used by the marketing department. We use it to quickly edit PDFs, view them, and send interactive documents to our distributors and sales team. The functionality of Adobe Acrobat DC allows us to create documents that are viable and protected with the added capability for signatures other line items.
Melanie N. Abea, Esq. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Acrobat DC for many things: getting e-signatures from clients, enhancing scans to become text searchable, editing PDFs, combining PDFs, reorganizing the pages of a PDF, adding bookmarks, redacting documents, etc. Given it has a wide range of tools, Adobe Acrobat DC is best suited for our office needs for the price. Individually, those tools would cost us much more through other software programs.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Acrobat dc is a very useful tool in our offices, with it we manage files of all kinds, we can create and edit PDF files with great ease, this software is used in all departments since through it our colleagues can read and create daily reports.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Acrobat DC across the entire organization. Everyone has Reader installed and now most have Adobe Acrobat DC installed on their laptops. The frequency of use depends on the department, but in our communications department, we use it heavily. All the department offices at the school use it. It is great for making quick edits and adding comments. Most employees are familiar with Adobe Reader so it is an easy transition.
February 14, 2020

The Choice for PDFs!

Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Acrobat DC is used across the company for viewing, printing, and editing various documents. We are a paperless company so almost everything is turned into a PDF. I personally have used it to edit PDFs instead of hunting down the original file. I also use it to view and share documents. Adobe Acrobat DC is helping us be a paperless company.