Clarizen One Reviews

76 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 52)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 28, 2021
Rebekah Ryan, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allows visibility to when we begin to realize contract value.
  • Allwos us to review gaps or inefficiencies in our project timelines.
  • Allows us to review our project timelines and condense.
Read Rebekah Ryan, PMP's full review
January 11, 2020
Mike Narumiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's easy to use. If you have inexperienced staff, you can quickly get them a project tool. We've saved money on staff.
  • It's good enough reporting for many situations. We didn't need a heavyweight tool, but a solid tool for a small to mid-sized organization.
Read Mike Narumiya's full review
August 09, 2019
Sarah Meerschaert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We use the time tracking reports to help identify types of projects for which we're under charging for implementation fees
  • We use the notes tracking for assisting with post mortems when projects go off the rails
  • We use the tracking of ARR and implementation fees to pull together reports based on go live that let us know how we're tracking towards our yearly goals
Read Sarah Meerschaert's full review
November 15, 2019
Amber Keehn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ability to more easily forecast work/resources needed for future years.
  • Transparency to see where resources can assist or additional assistance is needed.
Read Amber Keehn's full review
February 21, 2019
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Clarizen has provided an easier to use system with annual savings over what we spent to implement and maintain the previous system.
  • Our projects and case management usage has gone up since implementing Clarizen. The percent of buy-in is high with Clarizen.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
November 22, 2017
Matthew Tate | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our company decided to switch to clarizen 5 years ago and have not looked back sense.
  • Putting a dollar amount on the positive ROI it has had is really hard to do, the more you invest time into the program the more it can benefit your company.
Read Matthew Tate's full review
November 17, 2017
Mandy Langston Manley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It helped us keep track of scheduling.
  • It helped us manage resources for projects.
  • It helped us know when resources were overbooked and we needed to delegate or loop in a freelancer.
Read Mandy Langston Manley's full review
September 26, 2016
Brandon Coleman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's meeting deliverables by far. Helps keep our customers happy.
  • Revenue accountability. Helps senior management plan the future budget.
  • Collaboration. Allows for easy team involvement and input across all projects. Help improves communication.
Read Brandon Coleman's full review
December 14, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Time tracking, of course, has a big impact on ROI, as we can see what and how much time is spent on certain projects and clients, therefore better letting us scope and forecast future projects. That said, this is not something that is individual to Clarizen. The same goes for any time tracking software.
Read this authenticated review
December 14, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased accuracy in our resourcing forecasts, leading to more efficient utilization of staff based team members
  • Centralized communications around projects, reducing standing progress update meetings and comms
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2015
Jason Beamer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The Clarizen tool has greatly increased not only the visibility of projects across our internal organization, but has been able to allow us to provide better, more consistent project visibility to our customers as well.
  • Having a single place that is accessible on-demand for managing projects across our team has been a huge gain in efficiency.
Read Jason Beamer's full review
November 11, 2015
Jeffrey Driscoll | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Recapturing productive time that was lost in the fog before.
  • Accurate profitability and performance figures. Now, we can capture it in near real-time, as opposed to one hour to one week delays before.
Read Jeffrey Driscoll's full review
May 05, 2015
Peter Koch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Clarizen has been the glue that binds together functional groups. Complete and robust scheduling has increases the level of trust between groups.
Read Peter Koch's full review
April 08, 2015
Scott Krangel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Greater task tracking
  • All in one product allowing all of the PM's to track everything in one application
  • Ease of use
  • Great resource time tracking
Read Scott Krangel's full review
April 07, 2015
Jeff Smargon, Prince2 | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Project efficiency - Clarizen has increased project efficiency by reducing overall 27%.
  • Collaboration - Project communication has doubled since implementation of social collaboration reducing project meeting times on average by 10 minutes.
  • Reporting - Reporting is now proactive reducing the amount of open questions on project status, etc with executive leaders.
Read Jeff Smargon, Prince2's full review
March 13, 2015
Michele Berman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has definitely helped increase employee efficiency.
  • We are able to quantify the amount work from all of our departments to see which department we may need to hire an extra employee for.
  • Clarizen allows us to hold employees responsible for work they completed or did not complete.
Read Michele Berman's full review
March 06, 2015
Hirendra Vikram | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It lead to better real time visibility of status of projects.
  • It lead to more reliable prediction of times for completion of projects.
  • It was exciting to use such a product, with freshness of collaborative features
Read Hirendra Vikram's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (25)
8.4
Resource Management (25)
7.8
Gantt Charts (19)
7.8
Scheduling (20)
7.3
Workflow Automation (22)
6.4
Team Collaboration (24)
7.5
Support for Agile Methodology (13)
7.5
Support for Waterfall Methodology (14)
8.0
Document Management (19)
7.7
Email integration (22)
7.9
Mobile Access (18)
8.7
Timesheet Tracking (21)
8.1
Change request and Case Management (20)
7.8
Budget and Expense Management (20)
7.1
Project & financial reporting (9)
7.4
Integration with accounting software (3)
7.9

What is Clarizen One?

Clarizen offers collaborative work management software. The vendor’s value proposition is that their enterprise-grade SaaS solution simplifies work, reduces communication overload and provides extensive visibility at any level of the enterprise. Clarizen One enables users to connect employees and partners, sync planned projects with unplanned activities and create documents, reports and specialized workflows. The vendor says this helps users work more effectively, adapt to change faster and achieve objectives with greater productivity.

The Clarizen One platform is designed to work across multiple teams to enable cross-company task, project, and resource management. The vendor says their solution enables users to work with colleagues and customers from a single system of record that gives them:

  • Configurable workflow automation – Trigger actions on literally any item in the system, flexibly
  • In-context collaboration – Communicate with colleagues and customers, and track those discussions directly on their tasks, documents, projects and reports
  • Tailored experience – Simplify the work management experience by role or organization

Clarizen One Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureProject Portfolio Management
Has featureChange Request and Issues Management
Has featureSocial Collaboration
Has featureTime Tracking
Has featureResource Tracking

Clarizen One Screenshots

Clarizen One Videos (3)

Clarizen One Downloadables

Clarizen One Integrations

Box, Google Drive, Salesforce, JIRA, MS Microsoft Visual Studio TFS

Clarizen One Competitors

Clarizen One Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise Edition$45per user per month
Unlimited Edition$60per user per month

Clarizen One Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Clarizen One Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English, French, Chinese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Clarizen One?

Clarizen One is a web-based collaborative work management software. Clarizen enables users to connect employees and partners and create documents, reports and specialized workflow automation. Clarizen One is designed to work across multiple teams to enable cross-company task, project, and resource management.

What is Clarizen One's best feature?

Reviewers rate Mobile Access highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Clarizen One?

The most common users of Clarizen One are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.