Genesys Engage Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
295 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 127)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 18, 2020
Pablo Gómez Ojeda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The company I work for is a Genesys partner. We sell Genesys, implement it, and give support for other companies.
  • With Genesys, you can have highly personalized interactive voice response menus.
  • Highly personalized routing strategies for call to meet any customer expectation.
  • Several different interactions can be managed by just one agent at one desktop.
  • You can track your contact center activity with reports and recordings.
  • Out of the box reports for multimedia interactions.
  • A new Genesys administrator that gathers gax, wcm, and cm functionalities, a definitive config manager applications non web.
  • It would be nice [to have] a new ccpulse non web.
Genesys Engage is well suited for large contact centers - maybe could be expensive for a small one.
We helped our customers to improve and personalize their customer experience
Read Pablo Gómez Ojeda's full review
December 15, 2020
Darren Phelan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use the Genesys Engage solution for our contact centre for all inbound calls to the business and for outbound welcome calls, etc. using the dialer application. We also utilise the Workforce management app to roster shifts and breaks for all contact centre agents. All reporting functionality is done through Genesys as is our call centre wallboards.
  • Great UI. Everything is logically structured within the portal.
  • It just works.. there's no fiddling required.
  • Everything we need in 1 platform.
  • It's huge, understanding everything initially can be overwhelming.
  • Some system changes cannot be done inhouse (adding virtual queues).
  • Finding support is not always easy when using a vendor (not a Genesys issue).
This is a great all round telephony solution.
It handles workforce efficiencies with the WFM tools (shifts and breaks - adherence).
It covers business continuity and disaster recovery functions through emergency messaging.
Most functions are able to be performed in house (changing ivr and callflows) without contracting out.
Changing messages is easy with the media resource tab, all changes can be done on the fly.
The biggest impact Genesys Engage has had in our organisation is the stability of our Telephony platform, Genesys Engage just works. We have had few to no system outages since implementation.
Making changes on the fly is easy through the designer portal, agent efficiencies have improved using the WFM tools, outbound welcome calls are now streamlined.
Read Darren Phelan's full review
December 01, 2020
Mostafa Awad | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a gold partner for Genesys in EMEA [and] we have implemented Genesys Engage in many customers. Also, we are supporting these customers as well.
  • Well architectured.
  • Dynamic.
  • Has various solutions to your requirements.
  • Complex architecture
Genesys is well suited for medium to large scale customers. I recommend using Genesys, especially in digital channels as it's very powerful.
We are a vendor to Genesys, not users.
Supportive and helpful engineers & consultants. Sometimes they make it hard by their requirements and prerequisites during the support but at the end, the support goes to the right way till the issues are solved.
Because of having many modules and many channels [that] can be integrated, the usability becomes more difficult to train on new channels or new panels being added to the platform.
Read Mostafa Awad's full review
March 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Engage is being used as the core solution of the Contact Center. It currently manages all inbound and outbound VoIP communications [and] it manages the routing to agents as well as the IVR. All the reporting and analytics of the CC are being managed by Genesys as well; helping to get precise metrics and insights to the sales and publicity teams as well as helping the business to acknowledge their strengths and weaknesses.

The reporting is divided in[to] historical and real time reporting. While historical reporting is focused to provide statistics and insights to implement long term strategies or control them, real time reporting focuses on the manage[ment] of the Contact Center on a daily basis. The best thing [about] Genesys is the impressive number of configurations that can be done to tailor the solution at the needs of the business.

We are currently implementing the eServices solution where we will be able to handle multimedia interactions like chat, email, Facebook and Instagram messages (both private and public) as well as integrations with custom chat services, Whatsapp and WebForms. Email services are already online, having great results on the answer rate as well as the routing to the corresponding agent to answer it.
  • Managing media interactions (either traditional, VoIP or multimedia).
  • Can be customized to your business needs.
  • Easy to use applications but with great depth and lots of functionalities.
  • Improve the real time reporting to be able to have metrics on an Organization Level.
  • Have more didactic documentation at hand for the customization of the platform.
Genesys Engage is a great solution to Contact Centers. If you manage voice interactions or multimedia interactions, Genesys Engage will have a solution for your needs. All of their solutions are tested and have been validated by several companies around the globe. It's prepared to handle loads of traffic and all their solutions are scalable if needed. It can be multi-site or single site, so it fits your company needs around the globe. So if you have a medium - large organization, either single or multi-site, with any kind of media, Genesys Engage is the Contact Center solution that can fit your needs.

In case you have a small organization, I wouldn't recommend Genesys Engage since it can need quite [a lot] of infrastructure. Instead I would go for the Genesys Cloud solution, which it takes away the infrastructure fee and have a more all-in-one feeling, giving you the chance to acquire new features on demand.
It improved the routing capabilities and provided a highly customizable business rules features to handle customer's interaction. It improved the time it takes for a customer to reach to the agent it needs.

The platform itself is really reliable and stable. We have a large customer base that uses our systems regularly, and they
can rely on it being up and running. Our agents handle calls with ease
because of the Genesys WDE tool and they can manage those calls
effectively.
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Genesys Engage within our consumer services division. We will be expanding its use throughout the organization in the coming months. We are using Genesys Engage to improve customer engagement, reduce human-agent interaction, and reduce call handle time. Our existing interactive voice response (IVR) system is outdated, and this is primarily a modernization effort.
  • Routing
  • Third-party intergrations
  • AI
  • Audit logging
  • Systems support
  • Cloud support
Genesys Engage works well in complex scenarios with a variety of fulfillment systems. If you have a diverse customer base and/or product family, Genesys is a good solution. On-premise Engage is starting to go away, so be prepared to go to the cloud. If your IVR system is fairly simple, this will still work well but is rather expensive for those needs.
Impact is currently limited, as we have just completed the first implementation.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company, as a supplier, delivers Genesys products to Czech and also world-wide customers. We can install and maintain small as well as big centres with thousands of agents. We have customers from telco business as well as from financial and healthcare business.
  • System is highly robust and modular.
  • System can be sized and deployed according customer needs.
  • Genesys customer support is fast and has good knowledge of products.
  • Documentation is weak sometimes. One thing is described differently in two separate documents.
  • Licensing is not legible sometimes.
Genesys Engage products can be deployed in environments with few agents as well as in big contact centres with thousands of agents.
Genesys Engage products are our best software we offer to our customers and they are highly satisfied with it.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Engage (formerly PureEngage) is installed companywide and on a global scale. We have offices for our CC employees around the globe and have one platform to accommodate all. This has the advantage over the older solution where there was a separate solution in every region. The current solution lowers maintenance effort and costs and provides a unified customer experience in all countries.
  • Flexibility to provide solutions for problems
  • Integration with other applications is seamless
  • User provisioning can be automated with ease
  • Steep learning curve to administer and implement the system
  • Routing scripts can be complex
Because Genesys Engage (formerly PureEngage) provides a very open architecture, you can integrate with every application that provides some kind of connectivity (API/Webservices, etc.). Therefore when trying to integrate less common applications with your routing solution, Genesys Engage (formerly PureEngage) is the best suited application since you can build your own integration. This can be a very tricky integration, however it is possible. When using commonly used applications, Genesys Engage (formerly PureEngage) doesn't provide standardized connectors so even with common applications you would have to develop the integration yourself.
At first when starting up the implementation of the platform itself, routing logics and building integrations cost a lot of time since there weren't any standardized connectors available. In the long run, when everything was set up, it saved a lot of time on maintenance and agent efficiency. Of course the most important thing is that our customers were happier since they were assisted more quickly by the best suited agent.
Questions are answered swiftly and professionally. Whenever you have an issue, you usually get a response within a day and solutions or workarounds are usually also provided quickly.
When it is implemented fully, the suite works just fine and without that much effort. However implementing new features can be quite the task, but this comes from the fact that you can tailor everything to your own needs. You are never limited because of the product design. So this is logical from a design perspective--if there aren't any limits or restrictions, you will have to define them yourself and this will cost extra time.
Read this authenticated review
September 28, 2020
Jack Lin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
CTBC is using Avaya PBX/AvayaIC/Avaya IR/CMS as a contact center platform and among different business units since 2008. The depart included Banking, Credit Care, Corporate banking, Risk management, Collection, Telemarketing, Branch supporting, Internal Help desk. They meet the requirements from the Financial Supervisory Commission. ROC needs to keep the core platform version updated. One thing impacted the decision as always: cost. If the upgrade for the Avaya platform costs 2 million (in USD) without a functional improvement, why would we go with that? Instead, we set up a team including IT personnel (application team, PBX team, voice team) and users (Banking) to investigate 2 things:
1. To form the new target to improve customer experience and enrich the core service in various ways as a digital transformation project. This canNOT be done using the existing platform, considering the impact of recent digitalization on the Banking environment. People are using apps/web more than going to the branch.
2. One unified platform to serve the entire CTBC group (and sub-companies). The management team just finds it is hard to share the technology or service because various platforms had been used among the group. This will be a good chance to see improvement through this change.

After a 2-year survey, they chose Genesys Engage as the platform for us and started a 2.5-year transformation project.
  • Omni channel routing, voice, 3rd-party chat, 3rd-party video, email are included.
  • Amazing Genesys Pulse reflects the current stats in real-time.
  • Open SIP standard helps CTBC during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Active call recording architecture free the contact center location.
  • Voice bot AI adoption in following integration, GVP doing well.
  • Need an experienced team member run the project.
  • To archive omni channel, you need to set up a team to design it.
Covid-19 truly has had an impact all around the world. At CTBC, we had to make a decision to prevent the entire call center staff from losing work. How to do that? Simple--by using Genesys Engage. In the old days, this would have been costly. We'd need to re-configure the Avaya PBX extension and could only consider limited locations. Now, it just takes overnight. The agent packs up their computer/IP phone after work and just went to the new building, found the desk, plugged in the network cable and power. DONE--without any cost. This makes the management team happy.

A less appropriate case would be where you need something simple. It's complicated. Genesys Engage really fits into the scrum method to roll out the service.
For customers, this is easy to use: as CTI attached data had been improved, we now can use this to design the service pattern, and raise FCR. It helps manage call waiting: It is not easy to handle call waiting using Avaya given calls are diverted from queue to queue. Using Engage routing. Customer satisfaction is up 12%: To take advantage of the platform, the team builds up a "File transfer" function. That is easy to transfer the document that the customer or the contact center needs. Workforce Management using the inbound volume is collected from channels--resource planner is easy to understand real status on time. No more batch jobs between Avaya CMS and Bluepumpkins. It also provides an interface for agents to exchange shifts and get approval from the supervisor.
Read Jack Lin's full review
August 24, 2020
Andre Bury da Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm working with IVR development, BI reports, WDE customization, Strategies etc. In my company we work with customers (Banks and Contact Center enterprises) that acquired Genesys Licensing and need PS to create solutions for Contact Center in Genesys Engage. We work with chat (WhatsApp integrated), voice for receive final customer contacts.
  • Reports in real time.
  • Historical reports.
  • Fully customized routing.
  • Documentation sometimes is not very clear.
  • Some features are hard to integrate with other platforms.
I recommended Genesys to companies with very complex business rules that receive a lot of calls or chats. For small companies with not very complex business rules, many features would not be used, so I would recommend, in this case, to use another, less expensive platform with fewer features.
I think that Genesys is very customizable and, for using Genesys like an intelligent call routing platform with useful information in real time, it would need integration with a dev team and a business team.
It's not a useful platform if you don't want to prepare/customize a platform to give you information that it doesn't give naturally.
Read Andre Bury da Silva's full review
May 27, 2020
Sagar Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Engage is pitched by our organization where the requirement is to have all the features of Genesys along with future scalability. We have an implementation team who have already deployed enough Engage solutions in customer fields like banking, airlines, insurance, telecom, travel tourism, etc.
  • Can be fully customized to meet customer demands.
  • Provides truly omni-channel experience
  • Extremely scalable
  • Time-consuming to implement
  • Expensive compare to Pure Connect and Pure Cloud
Genesys Engage will be best suited where a customer needs all the channels (Voice, Email, Chat, Social media) and has a decent contact center size.
For small contact centers and with customers only focused on voice channels, it is advisable to not suggest Genesys Engage as its cost will be on the higher size--PureConnect can be recommended there.
The organizations in which we have implemented Genesys Engage have seen a considerable increase in CSAT rating and also the agent utilization has increased.
Read Sagar Shah's full review
November 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use Genesys Engage for our customers to easily integrate their current backoffice systems with their customer contact center.
  • Integration with 3rd party products
  • Flexibility of creating specific customer journeys
  • Integration with the current PABX system as so to not create too much confusion for end-users
  • More intuitive routing design tools
Creating custom integrations with applications already used within the organization.
It is less suited when used in a straighforward organization without need for specific integrations and if there is no PABX present and PABX functionality is required.
In the beginning it was a steep learning curve which caused a slow start. After this slow start the efficiency was going up and customer contact was more effective. NPS improved greatly.
Professional and knowledgeable support personnel help you in a quick and efficient manner when contacting them. The times we called upon them the problem was solved or a workaround was provided.
They are also open to feature request however as expected they cannot always be honored but sometimes they are.
Genesys Engage has a proven routing engine and outperforms many competitors. In terms of integration they are also almost unmatched. However with this level of integration possibilities also comes complexity of the solution. Managing and maintaining the system from a technical perspective requires more effort than similar other solutions.
Read this authenticated review
October 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys today to handle/distribute calls from more than 100 IVRs to a pool of 3000+ agents. We currently use DTMF only but we are planning to migrate to a speech enabled system soon. We also use Genesys Workforce Management for most of the agents which is a great asset to help them manage their staffing.
  • Workforce Management
  • Windows install & Linux install
  • Speech integration
  • License management
  • Reporting
I think Genesys Engage is well suited for enterprise installations where there are thousands of agents available. They have an on-prem capability as well as cloud. They work very well with traditional vXML IVR development.

An area I think Genesys Engage would not be suited is a small, <100 agents, call center.
We have had a very reliable and stable environment for many years. We have a large customer base that uses are systems regularly and they can rely on it being up and running. Our agents handle calls with ease because of the Genesys WDE tool and they can manage those calls effectively.
Anytime I need to reach out to support we are answered with ease. There are times we need to phone a friend in Genesys in order to be sure we get the right level of attention - but that's usually because we failed to provide the right info up front. So, shame on us.
I don't have any experience to compare it to, but I've had no issues with using it either administratively or from an agent perspective.
Read this authenticated review
August 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We support and implement the Genesys Engage services used by our clients. Applications are also developed that integrate with Genesys. A complete service is provided to our clients for their contact centers, ranging from voice channels, chat, email, social networks, reporting systems, routing, etc.--everything in Genesys Engage.
  • Available 24/7
  • They have an internal escalation system, which makes it easier for clients to process a case.
  • For question cases or high-level problems, they have good response time.
  • It has very good and complete documentation
  • In critical cases sometimes the response times are not the best.
  • Due to time zone differences, sometimes communication is delayed.
  • Although service in general is quick, there is not always an expert in all services at all times.
It provides a wide and excellent service that covers all communication areas that a contact center may need. The score is a 9 and not a 10, due to the problems that can sometimes arise with customer care.
It helps a lot in the administration of agents, improving the speed of attention, improving the routing ratio to assign a suitable agent according to the client's needs. Optimize the speed of agents when responding by all means.
Read this authenticated review
May 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm a support engineer for several clients with Genesys Engage. The client occupies it throughout the organization of its contact centers to provide service on its products.
  • It does well in its entire structure.
  • In addition to voice, inbound and outbound solutions
  • As well as e-service solutions such as chat and email.
  • Improve the interactive insights reporting interface to make it more user-friendly for the novice.
  • That Pulse on your interface may be more like CCPulse in delivering online statistics. It is difficult since it is more thought of as a dashboard.
  • Improve the connection of ETL jobs in the GIM Manager.
Obviously, it is a robust solution for large companies, therefore it is more expensive according to the modules that the customer wants. Also, where the network is implemented, it must work perfectly and without latency so as not to affect the performance of the Genesys Engage components.
Increase the number of agents.
Read this authenticated review
December 25, 2019
Farouq Mousa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am working at Jawwal; the leading mobile operator in Palestine. We are using Genesys Engage to receive inbound calls from our subscribers to enable them to manage their self-service without making any need to call agents or visit the company showrooms. Currently the Genesys Engage platform is used by Integrations and Development Department and also by the customer Care Department to enhance the customer experience and improve the customer satisfaction. Previously, we were using Alcatel Lucent platform as IVR channel, but the problem that the time to market was too much. Also there were many operations on the system.
  • It is a mature enough solution that can satisfy most well-known requirements for voice self-service
  • It is a cost-effective IVR platform that will for sure satisfy your business specific requirements
  • It is using modern based technologies of web based architecture but with voice platform
  • Genesys platform is powerful, high available and fault tolerance as it consists of decoupled software components that constitute a robust voice processing platform.
  • I think creating an integrated service that helps implementing TTS and ASR functionality from Genesys them selves will be a great feature. Currently the integration of Genesys Voice Platform with third-parties of TTS and ASR engines is difficult as I think. We face some difficulties when we implemented it.
  • In the Arab region, specifically the Middle East region; there is a need to be able to create new and custom grammars for Arabic language ... this will be a great feature that helps Arabic community who are using Genesys platform with Genesys Composer.
  • As Genesys Administrator is a web-based GUI to manage, create and monitor Genesys applications and solutions. It will be very good to add a new screen/tab for GA to manage the prompts replacement and versioning of live IVR applications, and another one to manage IVR applications versions and history.
Well suited examples:
Large and enterprise environments like telecom operators and Government self service departments.

Less appropriate examples:
Small businesses with low calls rate.
Customer experience: 40% increase in customer self-service levels
Employee engagement: 80% improvement of employee satisfaction
70% reduction in technical faults
Read Farouq Mousa's full review
April 15, 2020
Igor Korotovskikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use multi-tenant Genesys Engage to provide our customers with the Contact Center as a service. Also the same platform is used internally across the entire organization to service our customers' requests. It allows our customers to contact sales and support departments via e-mail, voice and chat. Customer interactions are routed to the right persons and logged/recorded which allows managers to estimate the service quality and take appropriate actions.
  • Rather robust and mature SIP stack allows simple integrations with telephone infrastructure.
  • Powerful and flexible outbound engine.
  • Allows voice, e-mail, chat, SMS interaction to be handled similar way with the unified metadata attached to those interaction allows to identify customer interaction history and thus better serve requests.
  • CCPulse out of the box reporting application fits to the common CC business use cases with not so much customization which can be achieved without programming.
  • Good API interface allows 3rd party integrations if necessary.
  • Powerful routing engine.
  • PBX capabilities (numbering plans, provisioning, centralized phones control, etc.) are not so good.
  • Recording architecture can be better.
  • Too open architecture sometimes makes supporting more difficult as customer has to apply to different vendors to support different CC subsystems (e.g. Microsoft/Oracle for DB support, HP for hardware, etc.).
Good for large Contact Centers especially when different communication channels and (or) outbound dialing is required. Good for the Contact Centers which have to be integrated to 3rd party applications. Not suited for smaller organizations when only voice is enough or companies with small IT departments as it requires special trained support staff.
Genesys Engage deployment definitely made better customer experience and increased employee productivity. Now business knows who are calling and what customer asked before. Managers can control both agent utilization using reports as well as customer satisfaction (with post call survey and interaction history). Not sure about additional revenue but sure that Contact Center deployment saves cost of customer interactions handling.
Read Igor Korotovskikh's full review
January 30, 2020
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We think that Genesys Engage is a quick and more precise way to manage call centers and to bring customers with a new way of communicating with us. This leads us to better issue handling and better response times, which directly translates into an optimized workflow and improved benefits.
  • Great efficiency boost.
  • It is a solid tool when properly configured.
  • Deployment could take a while because it's not very easy to use at first.
  • It could have more automated actions.
It's great for cases like ours, in which you need to optimize your overlook regarding the customer experience your support/call center is bringing. Medium size call centers will get an array full of tools that are always evolving. The price may be a little too much for some smaller companies.
It has allowed us to develop a roadmap for different customer collaboration milestones we wanted to reach in order to achieve a similar level of presence for the company in different platforms, so we can monitor how is it going in social media and mobile campaigns such as SMS, etc.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
January 28, 2020
Serdar KAYA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Previously, we were using IN-IN call center technology in our call center, but we have moved and use Genesys Engage. The reason for this change was a refreshment on IVR and routing ability. We got really good customer feedback after the switch.
  • I like the product that's why we have changed from IN-IN (former name of Genesys Connect) to Genesys Engage.
  • The services we're taking from the vendor is also satisfying.
  • Genesys Support is also good.
  • Genesys support side took some time to solve issues, maybe it can be improved.
  • Other than this, real-time reporting should be improved as well, CCPulse or Pulse isn't efficient for us.
  • License price
Previously, we were using IN-IN call center technology. After that, we moved and began to use Genesys Engage. This is a big leap for us. The reason for this change was a refreshment on our IVR and routing ability. We got really good customer feedback after this change.
With designing new IVR which provides and improves our AHT values and makes effective use of our Agents. Therefore, Genesys Engage solution is well suited. It has also improved our customer experience directly. Mobil Chat is one example for customer experience.
Read Serdar KAYA's full review
May 08, 2020
Fang Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Genesys Engage is our call center suite and being used across the board.

  1. Handle voice interactions - customers initiate calls and get delivered to call center agents based on customer intent
  2. Handle non-voice interaction - chat, email, SMS etc. interactions from customers to bot or real agents
  3. Manage customer journey for entire conversation
  4. Realtime and historical reporting
  • Rich functionality and features
  • Product can be customized to meet different business demands
  • Documentation and technical support are well organized
  • Hardware demand is high for enterprise. The move moment towards cloud infra is the better strategy
  • Some core applications such as configuration DB, TServer etc. are not natively support active-active running mode across multiple data centers
  • Real time latency across data centers is always a concern. Not sure if it can get better when migrate apps in cloud
Technical support has the expertise to assist during outages with troubleshooting etc. It is very important for a large scale company to get back to normal as quickly as possible. But, security and permissions for the configuration is so hard to manage.
Better customer experiences when omni channel routing were implemented.
Read Fang Li's full review
April 29, 2020
Luiz Arthur Maceno Gomes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys Engage in our IVR but we do support for customers that have Genesys and we have some projects going on right now that we are installing Genesys Engage.
  • Fewer problems when installation is well done.
  • Reliability.
  • Customer care support.
  • Documentation could be more friendly.
  • Some configurations could be easier to do in GIR (Genesys interaction recorder) for example.
  • Have more free content for beginners to learn it.
Genesys is well suited for big customers with a lot of customization, almost all our customers that use Genesys Engage ask for a lot of customizations and Engage is the best in this scenario.
Our customers have seen great improvement with change to Genesys Engage solutions, the customization done and all reports and control that they have with Genesys have improved their work a lot.
Read Luiz Arthur Maceno Gomes's full review
November 15, 2019
Oren Zaguri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cal uses Genesys Engage as a contact center solution for its service center.
We mostly use the routing strategies for voice calls and the Infomart solution for data analysis.
  • Data, data, data! The Infomart solution is our holistic data solution for the contact center. It tracks the interaction from A to Z and provides the organization with a complete view of its call center interactions.
  • Ease of use. It's so easy to develop, to configure, or just view the objects in the product.
  • Standard integration with WS, DB, and other third-party apps.
  • From recent versions, the real-time monitor is an up to date UI, with enhanced features to the classic engine of the stat server and ccpulse.
  • Pricing. Unfortunately, many of the areas that can be covered by a complete contact center solution were taken by small vendors and products, primarily because of the high prices.
  • Multimedia, social networks, desktop solutions, and even dialer & callback solutions are integrated into the main CTI environment in a way that makes it hard to analyze and sometimes reduces efficiency.
  • Callback and VHT solution. It's about time they provide a better solution for this, based on a clear product strategy and without the need to be a scientist to understand it and manage it properly.
  • Come to us more. I hardly see Genesys professionals in Israel.
I recommend Genesys to anyone who has a contact center with more than 300 seats and has complex requirements for the implementation, such as multi-channel or data-driven decision-makers.
If the organization doesn't have an in-house IT department, then I probably wouldn't recommend Genesys as a contact center solution.
Genesys is the silent problem solver in our contact center. It allows both IT admins and users to achieve their goals with low effort. The modularity of the product allows us to minimize risks when making changes and therefore is considered as a very reliable and stable information system. It's well integrated into the business goals of the call center managers. It helps management at all levels to see the clear picture and make data-based decisions.
Read Oren Zaguri's full review
April 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Genesys Engage for all contact center employees. We have many small teams that operate as individual contact centers and some that are large contact centers. It is all one tenant but each team has its own hours, business rules, and logic. This allows us to customize things for each business unit or team as if they were a different customer. We have a template of options that can be provided to them so it is like we are offering contact center as a service. This includes eServices (iWD, chat, and email). I have been very happy with the openness of Genesys' database for reporting. All other vendors of contact center software that I have worked with always lock down their data so you have to pay large amounts of money in order to access the data and build your own reports. We are essentially saving hundreds of thousands of dollars by building our own reports with Genesys' open database (Infomart).
  • Reporting
  • Ease to copy existing objects when adding new users, groups, etc.
  • Variety of tools to administer the environment (legacy and new)
  • Consolidation of all capabilities into each management tool--some functions are available in one tool but not another
  • Tighter integration of Genesys-acquired apps (namely iWD, GMS) into the overall solution--currently they seem very bolted-on instead of baked-in.
  • iWD is too scattered across GRE, Composer, and objects--there needs to be a more consistent flow of logic within fewer areas (not jumping through different apps to perform actions)
Genesys Engage is well suited for medium to large businesses but less suited for small businesses. It is very customizable but is a large solution that requires many apps/servers and significant administration and troubleshooting. It does well for building many small contact centers just as well as large ones.
As with any contact center solution, it saves tons of money by automating processes that were previously handled by live agents. However, I cannot state that a Genesys solution is noticeably more price-effective than other solutions. I can say that the iWD solution provided automation that has allowed us to capture 800k dollars in invoicing in a single year.
Read this authenticated review
February 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Engage is being used across the entire UPMC HealthPlan call center. It helps create a great business user experience from the agent all the way to the end-user that needs their health care taken care of.
  • It creates a dynamic customer experience.
  • It reaches out to users in multiple platforms.
  • Customer support.
  • More opportunities to expand Genesys knowledge.
Genesys Engage is well suited for someone that really likes a customized system. Genesys has the ability to connect to a lot of different systems and interact with that data. It also has a lot of customized options within the system itself. I think Genesys could work on supporting the customer a little better. There have been instances where an issue pops up and the documentation to resolve the issue or find the resolution is nearly nonexistent.
When I started at the position within UPMC, Genesys was in the early adoption stage. It has been 7 years since that time and the call center has nearly tripled in employee size. Genesys has been the main component for implementing a successful system and also adding new features to a call center that was reliant on a system that was not providing any new innovation.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesy Engage is being used in B2B2C and B2C in multiple organizations, helping us with communication with our customers via email, voice, chat and outbound dialer. Switching to this system has increased visibility on metrics and being able to easily switch skills based on volume.
  • Communication with Salesforce tickets and working on a resolution with high priority tickets.
  • Resources of knowledgeable people to assist with growing and upgrading our system.
  • Many articles for a self-teaching knowledge base if you want to try something on your own.
  • There are some key features more specific to Genesys email that need improvements that did not come out of box, such as being able to complete multiple emails at once, threading emails, and how many emails you are able to view regardless of the actual quantity.
  • We recently had a Designer upgrade, but we are still missing the functionality of not being able to schedule meeting times - we still have to manually change the flag for the meeting start and end.
  • GCXI is not as consistent as I would hope, lots of trial and error with different values with very little description for the separate options. Instead of pre-selecting which values would work with the type of report, it shows all and you have to try each one and wait for it to error out.
It works well with voice, corresponding with SpeechMiner - being able to see the queues and how we handle the inbound calls and transfers is nice.
We had ECRM previously, where you handled emails completely differently; I personally don't see a difference in productivity between Genesys and CRM, as neither had threading. At least you could switch email boxes yourself in CRM whereas now with Genesys you have to wait for an admin to skill you for that.
Especially in regards to certain trade customers it is imperative for the business to keep the metrics low, such as AHT. It is great for the leaders to be able to see and drive what agents are ready for calls and be able to see their aux codes. There have been a few opportunities to use the outbound dialer to help drive notifications that have increased revenue.
Read this authenticated review
May 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Engage is implemented by many of our customers. It is not used directly by our organization. It is used to cover the needs they have for their own clients, from information requests, to claims, through sales, delivery, and receipt of documentation, urgent situations, etc. That means that they have to be able to serve customers through the different means and possibilities that exist today.
  • Powerful: It can be used for very large organizations
  • Modular: Adaptable to different needs
  • Complex architecture: Some modules are made up of many components
  • Infrastructure requirements
  • High learning curve for the end user

Genesys Engage can do many things simultaneously and all well. It is very well suited to handle interactions through many different channels. It provides a centralized point for managing the resources of a contact center.

I consider it less appropriate for small companies. They do not normally have the resources of all kinds necessary to implement, use, manage, or maintain a solution like Genesys Engage.

As integrators, we do not directly use Genesys Engage in our organization, but the clients for which it is deployed indicate that they have the tools that allow them to get to know their own clients better, be able to adapt to a changing environment, and act easily to improve their key parameters. It is a good way to increase income and reduce costs.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (90)
7.7
Validate callers (77)
8.1
Outbound response (83)
7.9
Call forwarding (73)
8.2
Click-to-call (CTC) (67)
8.1
Warm transfer (88)
8.0
Predictive dialing (69)
8.0
Interactive voice response (91)
8.3
REST APIs (82)
7.9
Call scripts (63)
8.0
Call tracking (85)
8.1
Multichannel integration (86)
8.3
CRM software integration (86)
7.7
Inbound call routing (82)
8.4
Omnichannel inbound routing (74)
8.2
Recording (65)
7.5
Quality management (67)
7.3
Call analytics (72)
7.7
Historical reporting (84)
7.9
Live reporting (83)
7.9
Customer surveys (53)
7.8
Customer interaction analytics (61)
7.5

What is Genesys Engage?

Genesys Engage (formerly PureEngage) is the Genesys Customer Engagement Platform for the enterprise. It is designed to be flexible for enterprises, who often have multiple and multi-national locations (including outsourcing) and large peak volumes and populations.

Genesys Engage aims to help users manage both the customer and employee experience, across all channels, with the power of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. Users can integrate their systems, which the vendor says can help organizations leverage their existing investments. The goal is to unify all customer-engaging teams—from marketing and sales through service and support--so that customers and employees have a smoother journey.

The vendor promises Genesys Engage is easy to use. It is designed enable rapid deployment, easy configuration and administration. Organizations can turn on new applications and services when needed.

Genesys Engage offers flexible deployment options. Businesses can choose their consumption model—cloud, on-premises subscription or perpetual on-premises licensing. The system also offers extensive customizability through open APIs and web standards. The vendor says users can extend capabilities to deliver operational efficiencies and a superior customer experience company-wide.

Genesys Engage Features

Contact Center Software Features

Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featurePredictive Web Engagement
Has featureWork Item Prioritization and Routing (iWD)
Has featureSkills DNA for skills assessment and analysis

Genesys Engage Screenshots

Genesys Engage Integrations

Salesforce.com, SAP, Oracle

Genesys Engage Competitors

Genesys Engage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Custom Push Service

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Genesys Engage?

Genesys Engage (formerly PureEngage) is the Genesys customer engagement platform for enterprises. It is designed to be flexible for enterprises, who often have multiple and multi-national locations (including outsourcing) and large peak volumes and populations.

What is Genesys Engage's best feature?

Reviewers rate Inbound call routing highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Genesys Engage?

The most common users of Genesys Engage are from Enterprises and the Telecommunications industry.