Genesys Engage Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
272 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 118)

Farouq Mousa | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 25, 2019

Genesys has Inspired Us to Deliver Best Customer Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am working at Jawwal; the leading mobile operator in Palestine. We are using PureEngage to receive inbound calls from our subscribers to enable them to manage their self-service without making any need to call agents or visit the company showrooms. Currently the PureEngage platform is used by Integrations and Development Department and also by the customer Care Department to enhance the customer experience and improve the customer satisfaction. Previously, we were using Alcatel Lucent platform as IVR channel, but the problem that the time to market was too much. Also there were many operations on the system.
  • It is a mature enough solution that can satisfy most well-known requirements for voice self-service
  • It is a cost-effective IVR platform that will for sure satisfy your business specific requirements
  • It is using modern based technologies of web based architecture but with voice platform
  • Genesys platform is powerful, high available and fault tolerance as it consists of decoupled software components that constitute a robust voice processing platform.
  • I think creating an integrated service that helps implementing TTS and ASR functionality from Genesys them selves will be a great feature. Currently the integration of Genesys Voice Platform with third-parties of TTS and ASR engines is difficult as I think. We face some difficulties when we implemented it.
  • In the Arab region, specifically the Middle East region; there is a need to be able to create new and custom grammars for Arabic language ... this will be a great feature that helps Arabic community who are using Genesys platform with Genesys Composer.
  • As Genesys Administrator is a web-based GUI to manage, create and monitor Genesys applications and solutions. It will be very good to add a new screen/tab for GA to manage the prompts replacement and versioning of live IVR applications, and another one to manage IVR applications versions and history.
Well suited examples:
Large and enterprise environments like telecom operators and Government self service departments.

Less appropriate examples:
Small businesses with low calls rate.
Read Farouq Mousa's full review
Igor Korotovskikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Genesys PureEngage is not a bad choice.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use multi-tenant Genesys Engage to provide our customers with the Contact Center as a service. Also the same platform is used internally across the entire organization to service our customers' requests. It allows our customers to contact sales and support departments via e-mail, voice and chat. Customer interactions are routed to the right persons and logged/recorded which allows managers to estimate the service quality and take appropriate actions.
  • Rather robust and mature SIP stack allows simple integrations with telephone infrastructure.
  • Powerful and flexible outbound engine.
  • Allows voice, e-mail, chat, SMS interaction to be handled similar way with the unified metadata attached to those interaction allows to identify customer interaction history and thus better serve requests.
  • CCPulse out of the box reporting application fits to the common CC business use cases with not so much customization which can be achieved without programming.
  • Good API interface allows 3rd party integrations if necessary.
  • Powerful routing engine.
  • PBX capabilities (numbering plans, provisioning, centralized phones control, etc.) are not so good.
  • Recording architecture can be better.
  • Too open architecture sometimes makes supporting more difficult as customer has to apply to different vendors to support different CC subsystems (e.g. Microsoft/Oracle for DB support, HP for hardware, etc.).
Good for large Contact Centers especially when different communication channels and (or) outbound dialing is required. Good for the Contact Centers which have to be integrated to 3rd party applications. Not suited for smaller organizations when only voice is enough or companies with small IT departments as it requires special trained support staff.
Read Igor Korotovskikh's full review
Sagar Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Genesys Engage Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Engage is pitched by our organization where the requirement is to have all the features of Genesys along with future scalability. We have an implementation team who have already deployed enough Engage solutions in customer fields like banking, airlines, insurance, telecom, travel tourism, etc.
  • Can be fully customized to meet customer demands.
  • Provides truly omni-channel experience
  • Extremely scalable
  • Time-consuming to implement
  • Expensive compare to Pure Connect and Pure Cloud
Genesys Engage will be best suited where a customer needs all the channels (Voice, Email, Chat, Social media) and has a decent contact center size.
For small contact centers and with customers only focused on voice channels, it is advisable to not suggest Genesys Engage as its cost will be on the higher size--PureConnect can be recommended there.
Read Sagar Shah's full review
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A great tool to improve customer experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We think that PureEngage is a quick and more precise way to manage call centers and to bring customers with a new way of communicating with us. This leads us to better issue handling and better response times, which directly translates into an optimized workflow and improved benefits.
  • Great efficiency boost.
  • It is a solid tool when properly configured.
  • Deployment could take a while because it's not very easy to use at first.
  • It could have more automated actions.
It's great for cases like ours, in which you need to optimize your overlook regarding the customer experience your support/call center is bringing. Medium size call centers will get an array full of tools that are always evolving. The price may be a little too much for some smaller companies.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Serdar KAYA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

CX is Genesys PureEngage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Previously, we were using IN-IN call center technology in our call center, but we have moved and use Genesys Pure Engage. The reason for this change was a refreshment on IVR and routing ability. We got really good customer feedback after the switch.
  • I like the product that's why we have changed from IN-IN (former name of Genesys PureConnect) to Genesys PureEngage.
  • The services we're taking from the vendor is also satisfying.
  • Genesys Support is also good.
  • Genesys support side took some time to solve issues, maybe it can be improved.
  • Other than this, real-time reporting should be improved as well, CCPulse or Pulse isn't efficient for us.
  • License price
Previously, we were using IN-IN call center technology. After that, we moved and began to use Genesys Pure Engage. This is a big leap for us. The reason for this change was a refreshment on our IVR and routing ability. We got really good customer feedback after this change.
Read Serdar KAYA's full review
Fang Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Overall, Genesys call center suite is great, giving developers the opportunity to learn and grow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Genesys PureEngage is our call center suite and being used across the board.

  1. Handle voice interactions - customers initiate calls and get delivered to call center agents based on customer intent
  2. Handle non-voice interaction - chat, email, SMS etc. interactions from customers to bot or real agents
  3. Manage customer journey for entire conversation
  4. Realtime and historical reporting
  • Rich functionality and features
  • Product can be customized to meet different business demands
  • Documentation and technical support are well organized
  • Hardware demand is high for enterprise. The move moment towards cloud infra is the better strategy
  • Some core applications such as configuration DB, TServer etc. are not natively support active-active running mode across multiple data centers
  • Real time latency across data centers is always a concern. Not sure if it can get better when migrate apps in cloud
Technical support has the expertise to assist during outages with troubleshooting etc. It is very important for a large scale company to get back to normal as quickly as possible. But, security and permissions for the configuration is so hard to manage.
Read Fang Li's full review
Luiz Arthur Maceno Gomes | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

I'm an analyst who works with Genesys every day.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys Engage in our IVR but we do support for customers that have Genesys and we have some projects going on right now that we are installing Genesys Engage.
  • Fewer problems when installation is well done.
  • Reliability.
  • Customer care support.
  • Documentation could be more friendly.
  • Some configurations could be easier to do in GIR (Genesys interaction recorder) for example.
  • Have more free content for beginners to learn it.
Genesys is well suited for big customers with a lot of customization, almost all our customers that use Genesys Engage ask for a lot of customizations and Engage is the best in this scenario.
Read Luiz Arthur Maceno Gomes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2020

Robust solution worthwhile

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm a support engineer for several clients with Genesys Engage. The client occupies it throughout the organization of its contact centers to provide service on its products.
  • It does well in its entire structure.
  • In addition to voice, inbound and outbound solutions
  • As well as e-service solutions such as chat and email.
  • Improve the interactive insights reporting interface to make it more user-friendly for the novice.
  • That Pulse on your interface may be more like CCPulse in delivering online statistics. It is difficult since it is more thought of as a dashboard.
  • Improve the connection of ETL jobs in the GIM Manager.
Obviously, it is a robust solution for large companies, therefore it is more expensive according to the modules that the customer wants. Also, where the network is implemented, it must work perfectly and without latency so as not to affect the performance of the Genesys Engage components.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Genesys Engage has been consistently great

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Genesys Engage for all contact center employees. We have many small teams that operate as individual contact centers and some that are large contact centers. It is all one tenant but each team has its own hours, business rules, and logic. This allows us to customize things for each business unit or team as if they were a different customer. We have a template of options that can be provided to them so it is like we are offering contact center as a service. This includes eServices (iWD, chat, and email). I have been very happy with the openness of Genesys' database for reporting. All other vendors of contact center software that I have worked with always lock down their data so you have to pay large amounts of money in order to access the data and build your own reports. We are essentially saving hundreds of thousands of dollars by building our own reports with Genesys' open database (Infomart).
  • Reporting
  • Ease to copy existing objects when adding new users, groups, etc.
  • Variety of tools to administer the environment (legacy and new)
  • Consolidation of all capabilities into each management tool--some functions are available in one tool but not another
  • Tighter integration of Genesys-acquired apps (namely iWD, GMS) into the overall solution--currently they seem very bolted-on instead of baked-in.
  • iWD is too scattered across GRE, Composer, and objects--there needs to be a more consistent flow of logic within fewer areas (not jumping through different apps to perform actions)
Genesys Engage is well suited for medium to large businesses but less suited for small businesses. It is very customizable but is a large solution that requires many apps/servers and significant administration and troubleshooting. It does well for building many small contact centers just as well as large ones.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Review from a 7-year user

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is being used across the entire UPMC HealthPlan call center. It helps create a great business user experience from the agent all the way to the end-user that needs their health care taken care of.
  • It creates a dynamic customer experience.
  • It reaches out to users in multiple platforms.
  • Customer support.
  • More opportunities to expand Genesys knowledge.
Genesys PureEngage is well suited for someone that really likes a customized system. Genesys has the ability to connect to a lot of different systems and interact with that data. It also has a lot of customized options within the system itself. I think Genesys could work on supporting the customer a little better. There have been instances where an issue pops up and the documentation to resolve the issue or find the resolution is nearly nonexistent.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Review of Genesys PureEngage

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesy PureEngage is being used in B2B2C and B2C in multiple organizations, helping us with communication with our customers via email, voice, chat and outbound dialer. Switching to this system has increased visibility on metrics and being able to easily switch skills based on volume.
  • Communication with Salesforce tickets and working on a resolution with high priority tickets.
  • Resources of knowledgeable people to assist with growing and upgrading our system.
  • Many articles for a self-teaching knowledge base if you want to try something on your own.
  • There are some key features more specific to Genesys email that need improvements that did not come out of box, such as being able to complete multiple emails at once, threading emails, and how many emails you are able to view regardless of the actual quantity.
  • We recently had a Designer upgrade, but we are still missing the functionality of not being able to schedule meeting times - we still have to manually change the flag for the meeting start and end.
  • GCXI is not as consistent as I would hope, lots of trial and error with different values with very little description for the separate options. Instead of pre-selecting which values would work with the type of report, it shows all and you have to try each one and wait for it to error out.
It works well with voice, corresponding with SpeechMiner - being able to see the queues and how we handle the inbound calls and transfers is nice.
We had ECRM previously, where you handled emails completely differently; I personally don't see a difference in productivity between Genesys and CRM, as neither had threading. At least you could switch email boxes yourself in CRM whereas now with Genesys you have to wait for an admin to skill you for that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

Great product for better interaction handling

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Engage is implemented by many of our customers. It is not used directly by our organization. It is used to cover the needs they have for their own clients, from information requests, to claims, through sales, delivery, and receipt of documentation, urgent situations, etc. That means that they have to be able to serve customers through the different means and possibilities that exist today.
  • Powerful: It can be used for very large organizations
  • Modular: Adaptable to different needs
  • Complex architecture: Some modules are made up of many components
  • Infrastructure requirements
  • High learning curve for the end user

Genesys Engage can do many things simultaneously and all well. It is very well suited to handle interactions through many different channels. It provides a centralized point for managing the resources of a contact center.

I consider it less appropriate for small companies. They do not normally have the resources of all kinds necessary to implement, use, manage, or maintain a solution like Genesys Engage.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

We recommend Genesys PureEngage!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our customers use Genesys PureEngage in Japan for domestic users in the following industries: banking, insurance, credit company, power industry, computer software company, finance company, etc. They use Genesys PureEngage mainly for call centers, especially for inbound and outbound calls from their customers.
  • Technical expertise.
  • Support system.
  • Product system is a little bit difficult to understand.
Well suited for companies who have customers all around the world that need to support their customers 24 hours, 365 days without interrupting the customers' business. For such companies Genesys PureEngage will offer concrete business solutions and give many opportunities for business. Support system for Genesys PureEngage is also excellent for global business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

The best integration you could ever dream of.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Comfortable integration with other systems
    • This is important for the bank, as we work with different programs. Conveniently, the client card is automatically pulled up with full information from our software. Our employees no longer spend time searching for customer information outside.

  • Genesys PureEngage saves customers' time.
    • We do not ask unnecessary questions, as before when we used other solutions. We immediately see which version of our application clients use. The integration of generic answers that Genesys provides is very helpful. Now we can send files to clients. Conveniently, the history of correspondence can be opened in a separate window, rather than flipping through the entire dialogue.
  • Creation of a single voice of the bank in all channels
  • Omnichannel multi-site contact center with outbound campaigns
  • Ability of adding different dashboards to the screen
  • There is no way to initiate tickets to clients.
  • Consider PBX integrations for non-agent workplaces.
  • No ability to edit sent messages
  • In case of closing the browser, the ticket continues to be in the work of the employee. There is no possibility to redistribute it. The ticket returns to the queue automatically, after a while.
We do not ask unnecessary questions, as before when we used other solutions. We immediately see which version of our application clients use. The integration of generic answers that Genesys provides is very helpful. Now we can send files to clients. Conveniently, the history of correspondence can be opened in a separate window, rather than flipping through the entire dialogue.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

PureEngage Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the organization. It supports multiple business lines. It addresses facilitating customer interactions - about six million interactions a year.
  • Routing.
  • Omnichannel.
  • Social media.
  • Product vision.
  • Analytics.
PureEngage is well suited for complex routing requirements. It is less suited for social media handling.
Read this authenticated review
Steve Bagdanovich | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2019

My Genesys PureEngage Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys PureEngage products to manage leads coming into and going out of our contact center. Genesys is the heart and soul of our contact center. We manage all interaction types from voice to SMS and everything in between. Pure Engage is a central location to all of the deployment guides and knowledgebase articles that we use every day. We are able to become a managed service provider and utilize everything from Automatic Call Distribution, Intelligent Call Routing to automated Intelligent Workload Distribution (IWD). Our agents save countless hours a week utilizing outbound features like Click to Dail. Integration between our SRM (Salesforce) and Genesys tools are seamless.
  • Integration with SRM
  • Dialing tools
  • Handling different interaction types simultaneously
  • Genesys needs to pick up the pace with application upgrades. We see more and more issues with Genesys applications falling behind the operating systems versions. We need more apps to be ready for the latest server OC models. There is a lag.
  • There seems to be constant unrest with the management application platform, CME, SCI, Genesys administrator, GAX, then GAX plugins, then a move away from plugins. We would like one stable management platform that encompasses ALL aspects of management within the contact center.
  • Real-time reporting deficiencies with Genesys pulse web. this application cannot live up to CCPulse with respect to flexibility of views. Pulse web was a plugin now it's not a plugin any longer. constant movement, we finally get pulse web plugin onto production, 6 months later these something supposedly better.
Genesys contact center suite is super powerful and can do anything a medium or lager contact needs however the cost is tremendous. It would not be feasible for smaller businesses. It would be nice to see a smaller suite of apps that would accommodate small to medium contact centers.
Read Steve Bagdanovich's full review
Mike Bailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Genesys Pure Engage Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys is replacing our home-grown call routing software. Currently being used by a single department within Willis Towers Watson, but being looked at as potential pilot for other business lines. Genesys provides strong business data integration for call routing logic, configuration management, and interaction recording management.
  • Data integration - Flexible SDKs/APIs
  • High Availabiliy and Redundancy of components.
  • Configuration management is clean and simple to follow.
  • Difficult to build complete end-to-end automation of deployment.
  • Genesys Framework Alerting functionality is flexible, but overly complicated to manage. Needs ability to mass deploy alerts.
  • SIP server feature functionality feels limited and requires using router to build in what in many switches are basic functions.
Genesys excels in business where data-driven routing is where the need for a very scalable and highly available design is required. PureEngage isn't suited well for small business deployment. It's not suited well for companies with smaller budgets. For companies seeking to do CI/CD, Genesys has improvements to make in availability to wipe and deploy entire environments and more tightly integrate with open source tools like Git, Jenkins, etc. Current partners for these types of tool are another money sink where Genesys itself is already pretty expensive.
Read Mike Bailey's full review
Erin Ramcoomar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2019

One Source of Truth Means Data You Can Trust

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Genesys PureEngage Cloud to replace our three disparate call centre systems. We use voice, chat, and email routing, along with callbacks, workforce management, call recording, speech analytics, and reporting.

While the main users of the platform are the team members at our Client Care, it is also in use throughout the enterprise for smaller phone or chat needs.

Genesys PureEngage Cloud allows us to consolidate all customer interactions coming in to our queues into one experience and one customer journey, with the data to track it all.
  • Interaction routing
  • Integration of different available elements
  • Speech analytics
  • Genesys customer care is quite siloed and often speaks in very technical jargon to end business users
  • Workforce Management is not HTML5 enabled
  • Reporting in Designer and Speechminer is in UTC time zone, which is not relevant to everyone else.
Genesys PureEngage Cloud is perfect for customer interaction queues where you want a seamless experience no matter the channel, with rich data to tell your story. Traditional call centres or any team that takes or makes customer interactions could be well served by this platform.

It is less appropriate for teams that take customer calls but who don't want to function like a call centre in some capacity. PureEngage is very much meant for call centre mindsets, and you have to do things like change your availability status when you leave your desk, etc.
Read Erin Ramcoomar's full review
Kiriakos Kiriakopoulos | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2019

Why to PureEngage with customers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We resell PureEngage and implement products of the suite for different verticals (Telco, Banking, Insurance, Utilities, Public). PureEngage is being used as an Omnichannel CX Platform to engage with customers for any aspect (Sales, Support, Onboarding, etc).
  • Provides consistent customer experience across all channels
  • Completeness of the suite and offered tools
  • Full API and ready adapters for major CRM or other type applications
  • Platform-agnostic solution
  • Pricing
  • Complexity on delivery
  • Administration cost
It fits large customers with available IT resources and infrastructure and where the needs are above average
Read Kiriakos Kiriakopoulos's full review
Oren Zaguri | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

Genesys PureEngage - My point of view.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cal uses Genesys PureEngage as a contact center solution for its service center.
We mostly use the routing strategies for voice calls and the Infomart solution for data analysis.
  • Data, data, data! The Infomart solution is our holistic data solution for the contact center. It tracks the interaction from A to Z and provides the organization with a complete view of its call center interactions.
  • Ease of use. It's so easy to develop, to configure, or just view the objects in the product.
  • Standard integration with WS, DB, and other third-party apps.
  • From recent versions, the real-time monitor is an up to date UI, with enhanced features to the classic engine of the stat server and ccpulse.
  • Pricing. Unfortunately, many of the areas that can be covered by a complete contact center solution were taken by small vendors and products, primarily because of the high prices.
  • Multimedia, social networks, desktop solutions, and even dialer & callback solutions are integrated into the main CTI environment in a way that makes it hard to analyze and sometimes reduces efficiency.
  • Callback and VHT solution. It's about time they provide a better solution for this, based on a clear product strategy and without the need to be a scientist to understand it and manage it properly.
  • Come to us more. I hardly see Genesys professionals in Israel.
I recommend Genesys to anyone who has a contact center with more than 300 seats and has complex requirements for the implementation, such as multi-channel or data-driven decision-makers.
If the organization doesn't have an in-house IT department, then I probably wouldn't recommend Genesys as a contact center solution.
Read Oren Zaguri's full review
Sean Maddison | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

5 stars, would invest again!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureEngage across almost 100% of our UK business. It addressed our end-of-life email system, fragmented telephony systems, and non-integrated chat & social solutions - and is key to driving future value through more automation of customer contact and use of intelligence. It also gives us a universal view of contact across all parts of our organization and helps us understand the whole business performance.
  • The Intelligent Automation product is very useful, it's allowed us to double our automation performance in the past year working with our existing integration points.
  • The attached data model is very useful for enhancing our core data set with contact info and provides a great view of performance.
  • The universal desktop product has helped us launch additional channels with a large number of advisors with minimal training overhead, once they'd been trained in one channel cross-skilling to others is easy.
  • Some of the products are only loosely integrated at the moment - causing us some common mistakes with things like typos between systems causing things to go wrong.
  • Some of the limitations in terms of licenses or ports feel arbitrary, and we don't have views available when we're reaching capacity limits in these areas.
  • We've used a third-party workforce management solution (NICE) which causes us some complexity! your third party integration could be better in some cases, although I understand the commercial reasons for favoring your own offering.
A large-scale, company-wide migration was necessary for our business but it was, relatively speaking, painless. Almost all projects of that scale fail hard here, or drag on for years. The professional services support, product set and support we had helped us get through a huge migration on time, on a budget more or less and with a fully functional solution at the end of it. GIA was a fantastic replacement for our legacy IVR systems and is miles easier to use than our old products.
Read Sean Maddison's full review
Todd McCall | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Empower your Enterprise through PureEngage: The Gateway of Knowledge for All-Things Genesys

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureEngage is used for downloading new application versions, downloading user guides for various applications, creating trouble tickets and for interacting with the Genesys community.
  • I like the Dashboard where the key features that I use are available in easy to read links.
  • There is a wealth of Genesys application and framework knowledge available through PureEngage. Things I never even thought to ask about are covered in a complete user manual, installation manual and sometimes troubleshooting or development manuals.
  • The latest software applications are available for download, with easy to find release documentation—a must-read for upgrade projects!
  • The Knowledge search has a low hit score when looking for specific errors or application configurations. It would be great if error message phrases were indexed to the correct instruction manual.
  • I get excited to read about user issues that were resolved, and I am really glad that PureEngage is including those incidents. However, too many times I find unanswered issues or issues with solutions having an inadequate explanation.
Genesys is always enhancing the functionality of its products, such as Orchestration Routing Server or Composer. As with any application upgrade, you MUST read the revision documentation to ensure that the upgrade in your specific infrastructure will continue functioning normally. PureEngage Prem contains a complete list of all application release notes. JavaScript is a common tool for developers that is not part of the PureEngage resource suite. SCXML/VXML functionality and behavior is also a topic that is best relegated to a Google search.
Read Todd McCall's full review
Gennaro Montanino | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

GenesysPureEngage Rules

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureEngage is used in the whole organization. All contact center users manage the customer journey from AXA customers via Genesys Pure Engage. More and more departments ask to onboard on Genesys platform to benefit from the features it provides. The business needs are addressed simply because the possibilities you have with Genesys Pure Engage are really a lot. We use Genesys for inbound, outbound and workload distribution.
  • Possibilities to integrate with a legacy system are easy
  • You can customize the routing strategy in a lot of ways
  • Stability
  • User Interface: Genesys Administrator is an old platform and is not user-friendly for configuration.
  • Outbound is missing a lot of basic features and campaign administration is too complex for a business user.
  • Sometimes Genesys is linked to third-party software that is not always stable.
Well suited:
1) Customer journey and contextual routing
2) Integration with a legacy system

Less appropriate:
1) Outbound
2) User administration
Read Gennaro Montanino's full review
David Kime | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

Genesys PureEngage from a systems integrator

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We are a systems integrator and our USP is the development and application of two assets: Accelerate and Mission Control. Accelerate is built on the premise that PureEngage deployments can be simplified, de-risked and accelerated by using known, proven design patterns and deploying them using scripts for consistency. This has been validated in multiple implementations and is a sought after asset by other global SI's. Mission Control then simplifies the creation and configuration of customer journeys and experience across all channels so that business users can implement the solution they need.
  • It scales particularly well in function, capacity, and geography.
  • It has an integrated roadmap for all the major customer experience tools needed and a vision for what needs to be done in the future.
  • It is a very open framework so it's possible to address virtually any use case or solution requirement.
  • The licensing and revenue models are expensive and dated for a cloud economy player.
  • The "one-stop-shop" approach does not resonate with cloud buyers, Engage has a tremendous framework on which to build enterprise-scale solutions but needs a more inclusive and pragmatic go to market approach.
  • The transitional stage whilst Engage is being re-architected for Genesys cloud leaves a lot of uncertainty for premise-based customers and partners.
Genesys PureEngage projects need to be properly qualified and a robust business case established. Provided this is done, PureEngage is a very flexible and potent platform for building CX solutions that genuinely differentiate clients in their customer engagement. The sweet spot tends to be businesses with several hundred customer service representatives who want to service customers on multiple channels and leverage their other ERP platforms (e.g. CRM, order management, campaign management) to enhance service delivery.
Read David Kime's full review
Patricio Caceres | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Why do Sales with Genesys Engage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We integrated it with our customers, they found in Genesys a powerful tool to accomplish the needs in the customer service, sales, or collection. Genesys can be deployed in all kinds of organizations. Flexibility with no technical limitations to integrate with third-party software is one of the key values of the Genesys Engage suite as well as the best practices and experience.
  • Business cases
  • Third party integration tools
  • Customer experience oriented solution
  • Proved how Genesys can save money
  • Maturity of some features before releasing to the market and/or partners
  • EOL features to be replaced at customer or partner cost
  • Relationship between Genesys areas or departments (care, professional services, sales, c-level)
Well suited to engage in a technical or business complexity scenarios, especially at telcos, banks, retailers or any company with a lot of end-users who need self-service and personal customer experience. Less appropriate for small businesses or companies with no technical capabilities or companies who need an all in one, pre-built contact center suite.
Read Patricio Caceres's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (81)
7.6
Validate callers (68)
7.9
Outbound response (73)
7.5
Call forwarding (63)
7.8
Click-to-call (CTC) (59)
7.6
Warm transfer (78)
7.6
Predictive dialing (60)
7.6
Interactive voice response (81)
8.1
REST APIs (75)
7.7
Call scripts (56)
7.5
Call tracking (76)
7.9
Multichannel integration (77)
8.2
CRM software integration (78)
7.5
Inbound call routing (71)
8.2
Omnichannel inbound routing (65)
8.0
Recording (55)
7.1
Quality management (58)
7.0
Call analytics (61)
7.3
Historical reporting (73)
7.6
Live reporting (73)
7.5
Customer surveys (47)
7.4
Customer interaction analytics (54)
7.5

About Genesys Engage

Genesys Engage (formerly PureEngage) is the Genesys Customer Engagement Platform for the enterprise. It is designed to be flexible for enterprises, who often have multiple and multi-national locations (including outsourcing) and large peak volumes and populations.

Genesys Engage aims to help users manage both the customer and employee experience, across all channels, with the power of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. Users can integrate their systems, which the vendor says can help organizations leverage their existing investments. The goal is to unify all customer-engaging teams—from marketing and sales through service and support--so that customers and employees have a smoother journey.

The vendor promises Genesys Engage is easy to use. It is designed enable rapid deployment, easy configuration and administration. Organizations can turn on new applications and services when needed.

Genesys Engage offers flexible deployment options. Businesses can choose their consumption model—cloud, on-premises subscription or perpetual on-premises licensing. The system also offers extensive customizability through open APIs and web standards. The vendor says users can extend capabilities to deliver operational efficiencies and a superior customer experience company-wide.

Genesys Engage Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featurePredictive Web Engagement
Has featureWork Item Prioritization and Routing (iWD)
Has featureSkills DNA for skills assessment and analysis

Genesys Engage Screenshots

Genesys Engage Integrations

Salesforce.com, SAP, Oracle

Genesys Engage Competitors

Genesys Engage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Custom Push Service